About Grand House China Bistro

2701 N. Classen Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
View Larger Map

Enjoy tastes from an extensive menu of Chinese cuisine in warm and quietly elegant surroundings. Conveniently located in the heart of Oklahoma City, Grand House Asian Bistro offers lunch and dinner selections and a full bar, including an extensive Martini list.

Grand House is also the only restaurant in Oklahoma City to offer traditional dim sum on weekends. Dim Sum is a family-style meal where the diner selects several small plates to sample until they have created a meal. At Grand House, food choices are brought on trays to the various tables, including pot stickers, dumplings, roast duck and much more.

Grand House also now offers sushi. The restaurant has a large sushi list including many traditional favorites and new specialties.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Dim Sum, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Business Hours :
Monday - Thursday 11 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday 11 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Sunday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Dim Sum:
Saturday and Sunday 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Cross Street:
30th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 524-7333

Website:
http://www.grandhouseokc.com/

Entertainment:
Jamie Bramble, local singer, songwriter - Wednesday nights 5p.m. - 8p.m.

Grand House Trio Jazz - Saturday nights 7p.m. to 10p.m.

Catering:
Grand House China Bistro's full menu available; custom menus also available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking available

Executive Chef:
Kathy Tien

Private Party Facilities:
Private room seats 20 to 100 guests

Private Party Contact:
Thai Tien: 4055247333

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Grand House China Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (6)
fit for foodies (4)
great for lunch (4)
See All
neighborhood gem (4)
late-night find (1)
kid-friendly (1)
romantic (1)
special occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Tonight we had new waiter. Hopefully he ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Tonight we had new waiter. Hopefully he'll improve with experience.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Tom and crew always make us feel welcome ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Tom and crew always make us feel welcome. The jazz band is great for families to enjoy and the sushi was great as usual.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Such a pleasant meal

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

We went to Grand House on Valentine's Day. Our server was so sweet and gracious. We had some funky drink special that came complete with orange slice and sombrero. We had the chicken lettuce wraps. WARNING: they contain mushrooms and the menu doesnt mention that for those with food allergies such as myself. However my gal pal enjoyed them immensley. I had the Thai Basil Chicken. So so so so yummy. She had the Szchehuan Fish, to which she also loved. Good meal, good service. Love this place.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always leave happy

Dined on February 15, 2016

Grand house is a family fave! I've had birthday dinners, special occasion dinners and everything in between. Great staff and service is pretty swift! If your a tea drinker the jasmine tea is yum!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

Always have a grand time.

Dined on February 12, 2016

Always have a grand time.

food3
ambience3
service2

They didn't seem to have our reservation ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

They didn't seem to have our reservation. We had to wait to be seated.

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food great, service could be better.

Dined on January 31, 2016

The food was excellent. The Ma Po Tofu is excellent, as is the Hot and Sour Soup. The only thing lacking was the service. Our waiter seemed more interested in having a conversation with some people at another table. We had to ask for our rice, and received our our napkin and utensils as we were preparing to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dim Sum For Days

Dined on January 17, 2016

best dim sum in town, forever. and my daughter had some of the sushi. great quality tuna.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Dim Sum experience. My family ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

Love the Dim Sum experience. My family loves the excitement of trying different foods!

food5
ambience5
service5

This is an Outstanding Chinese Restaurant

Dined on November 26, 2015

We are Chinese food fanatics who have eaten in East Coast Chinatowns for years. This is probably our favorite place to eat. We love introducing others to Dim Sum dining for lunch, and we love quiet dinners ordering off the menu. Eating lunch on a Saturday or Sunday is not just an opportunity to enjoy fantastic food, but also a chance to take part in a noisy, fun, joyful celebration atmosphere full of families, couples, small children, elders, and wait staff.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Food!

vip
Dined on August 25, 2015

Always have a great meal and excellent service. One of the few places I frequent where the owner/manager is always there.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Options For Anyone

vip
Dined on August 13, 2015

From small bites to shared plates ... great options and flavors

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good food and service

Dined on June 25, 2015

I have tried a new dish every time I've been there and each time was great. Nice staff and quick service consistently. Also, the desserts are amazing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Splendid!

Dined on May 29, 2015

We booked a table here at the last minute, because of problems getting to our previously planned locale, and were very happy that we did. There was a good live jazz band, but we were offered a table away from the action, which made it easier to have a conversation, too. The corn and crab soup had lovely, tender real crab, but although the hot pot (brought with all the ingredients already cooked in the delicious broth) was very tasty, it contained "krabbe". The Beijing duck, the lobster and the basil scallops were all wonderful and reasonably priced. I am glad to have found a place suitable to take my "foodie" friend from "Taiwan" if he ever comes to OKC and wants to see if there really is good Chinese food here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4

Mother's Day Lunch

Dined on May 10, 2015

We were here for Mother's Day lunch party of 4, when we got to the place it was very busy people waiting for their tables. The crowd overflowing to the outside. After checked in we only waited for 10 minutes to get our table ready, it's pretty fast considering how full the place is. But the food quality wasn't as good as we expected, the 1st 15 minutes we sat at our table no one came around to offer us the Dim Sum menu. Then when they come around we had few Dim Sum, Singapore noddles etc but the taste is just so-so.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

Good food love it !!!

Dined on April 8, 2015

Good food love it !!!

food4
ambience4
service4

Friendly service, great location! The a ...

Dined on February 20, 2015

Friendly service, great location! The appetizers are amazing!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

The more I got to Grand House, the more I like it.

Dined on February 14, 2015

This is a great place! The food is excellent and the service is prompt, kind and capable. This was my second time visiting the Grand House and I am most definitely going back again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Location

Dined on January 29, 2015

This is our favorite place to eat before attending a theatre performances.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

Dim Sum

Dined on January 3, 2015

This was our third time there and each time we have enjoyed it very much. We have become great fans of dim sum thanks to the Grand House. Each time we discover something new to try and something else to look forward to the next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dined on December 25, 2014

Visited my son in Oklahoma and found this gem of a restaurant!!!!! GREAT food GREAT staff.......if you go to Oklahoma City don't miss out on this place......AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service2

Nice people, terrible service

Dined on December 25, 2014

You could tell walking in that they were overwhelmed. We had a reservation at 7, arrived about 5 minutes before, and weren't seated until 7:30. This was after two parties of the same size that arrived after us with the same reservation time were seated ahead of us. We were seated at the only table in the place that had folding chairs (classy). Service started okay and went downhill fast. Always had to ask for a refill and then it took 5+ minutes to get water. Food came out and they forgot an order and took 7 minutes to get it out. Food, itself, was mediocre. Had they not put gratuity on the bill, I wouldn't have left near the 18% they put on there.

food4
ambience4
service4

Yummy Chinese

Dined on October 16, 2014

Regardless if you attending events at OCU or Lyric Theatre, Grand House is a convenient and fast!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Dim Sum

Dined on October 5, 2014

As previously requested, it would help to have a description of each dish offered on the table to look at before each server comes by with their selection. Also, would give diners the opportunity to see which selections they will wait for and not just take something from the first servers that come to the table.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional

Dined on September 12, 2014

Always love going to the Grand House, OKC. Restaurant is one of the very best that OKC has to offer and is a must for Dim Sum on Sundays, be early though since they are very busy on that day. Thank you Grand House!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Chinese Food

vip
Dined on September 5, 2014

Excellent dinner and the sushi was very good. The service was prompt and professional.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome

vip
Dined on August 13, 2014

Far exceeded expectations!!! The food was really great, very tasty and well prepared. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is nice to go to a restaurant and have the staff show appreciation that you came to their restaurant. I would make it a point to go back there next time I am in OKC.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent Food

vip
Dined on August 12, 2014

The food was very good and the service was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice

vip
Dined on July 25, 2014

Everything was great. Will be back for sure. The sushi was amazing

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

amazing!

Dined on June 21, 2014

Everything was outstanding! Great service, great food!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service4

Nice in OKC

vip
Dined on June 20, 2014

First time dining at Grand House I was pleasantly surprised. Everything was quite tasty. Only one minor comment, I was only 1/2 done with my appetizer when the entree was served and it cooled as I finished the app. Planning on returning.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience1
service3

NEVER AGAIN

vip
Dined on June 16, 2014

Grand House China Bistro - total disappointment. No ambience at all, the food fair. It is kid friendly, parents can allow their kids to run around the restaurant and make noise without restraint or warning from the staff. 3 little kids running around my table but I could still watch the world cup on the 2 large screens over the sushi bar. The soup was okay, the spare ribs - no flavor, none of the great mixed spices. I could have gotten them slathered in sweet and sour sauce (I asked for it on the side). The mixed seafood dish, my biggest complaint. Crab should be from crabs, not immitation crab shapes and the 3 shrimp were so overcooked they had lost any flavor. The brown sauce, tasteless. Waste of time! Staff watching tv at 8pm

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience3
service4

Best Dim Sum in Oklahoma

Dined on June 15, 2014

Yes you can get good dim sum in Oklahoma. Grand House is the place and has been a well run establishment for many years and the quality of it's dishes hasn't diminished over time. Sunday's at Grand House are very packed so if you want to get in, get there early or better yet book a reservation using OpenTable.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service2

Birthday Attempt

Dined on May 17, 2014

I brought my husband in for his birthday, mentioned on Open Table reservation. There was nothing mentioned when we got there (had other restaurants mention it in the past from OT reservations). The menus were dirty and sticky. The food was on the caliber of delivery chinese and nothing remarkable could be said about the service.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as Usual

Dined on May 17, 2014

The food has always been excellent as has the service. A great place for a quiet dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding

Dined on May 10, 2014

Everything was excellent, appetizers, entrees and service. We will be going back soon.

food5
ambience3
service4

Dim sum standout

vip
Dined on April 19, 2014

We go here almost exclusively for the weekend Dim Sum. It is stellar and as good as I have had outside of Hong Kong. The service was pretty good this time as it can be inconsistent.

food5
ambience5
service4

Best Sushi in OKC

Dined on March 28, 2014

We are never disappointed when we make reservations at Grand House, the food is always tasty and the sushi is artfully prepared.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service3

mediocre

vip
Dined on March 23, 2014

Food was mediocre at best. Service was okay, place needs new decor.

food3
ambience3
service3

Just okay...

Dined on February 14, 2014

We live in the area and have always noticed that the restaurant is usually busy. We thought we would check it out. We ordered two appetizers (the Edamame and the Egg Rolls). Both were simple starters and very good. For dinner we had the California Deluxe (sushi) and the Sesame Chicken. The sushi was okay as was the chicken, however the chicken was a little to greasy for my taste. Besides the rice, the Sesame Chicken comes all by itself so you may wish to order a side dish.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.