About Grand House China Bistro

2701 N. Classen Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
View Larger Map

Enjoy tastes from an extensive menu of Chinese cuisine in warm and quietly elegant surroundings. Conveniently located in the heart of Oklahoma City, Grand House Asian Bistro offers lunch and dinner selections and a full bar, including an extensive Martini list.

Grand House is also the only restaurant in Oklahoma City to offer traditional dim sum on weekends. Dim Sum is a family-style meal where the diner selects several small plates to sample until they have created a meal. At Grand House, food choices are brought on trays to the various tables, including pot stickers, dumplings, roast duck and much more.

Grand House also now offers sushi. The restaurant has a large sushi list including many traditional favorites and new specialties.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Dim Sum, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Business Hours :
Monday - Thursday 11 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday 11 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Sunday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Dim Sum:
Saturday and Sunday 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Cross Street:
30th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 524-7333

Website:
http://www.grandhouseokc.com/

Entertainment:
Jamie Bramble, local singer, songwriter - Wednesday nights 5p.m. - 8p.m.

Grand House Trio Jazz - Saturday nights 7p.m. to 10p.m.

Catering:
Grand House China Bistro's full menu available; custom menus also available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking available

Executive Chef:
Kathy Tien

Private Party Facilities:
Private room seats 20 to 100 guests

Private Party Contact:
Thai Tien: 4055247333

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp Ball - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Roast Duck - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Egg Drop Soup - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Dim Sum - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Seafood Island - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Mongolian Beef - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Lemon Scallops - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Maine Lobster Chinese Style & Orange Peel Beef - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Eel Sashimi - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Seafood Hot Pot With Scallops, Shrimp, And Squid - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Calamari - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Tempura Calamari, Spicy Scallop, Spicy Tuna, Yellow Tail Rolls - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Duo Boat - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Salt And Pepper Tofu - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Seaweed tofu Soup - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Sushi - Grand House China Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Grand House China Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.6

ambience

3.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
See All
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Casual (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Fun (1)
Authentic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Live Music (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, service and fun with friends ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food, service and fun with friends for DIM SUM!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grand House & Dim Sum are synonymous. T ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Grand House & Dim Sum are synonymous. The Dim Sum is authentic & so delicious. The service is great. We will be back.

Tags: Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Dim Sum, which is always good. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went for Dim Sum, which is always good. Our waitress seemed put out though.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Spicy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Great Sushi and Cocktails as always. Hig ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great Sushi and Cocktails as always. Highly recommend Grand House for all kinds of occasions. A jewel in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was a bit disappointed by the service an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Was a bit disappointed by the service and the food has been better in thy past. Maybe the waiter was new. I feel like I just went on an off day. Will try again but if it is anything like this dinner, I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

I order the tso chicken which was excell ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 17, 2016

I order the tso chicken which was excellent. My boyfriend dish wasn't good at all he order the curry chicken which was very much soupy and when he bite into the curry chicken it was completely raw messed up his whole experience. I will say the fried shrimp he loved but after taking a bite of that chicken he lost his appetite. He's not one to complain so he paid the check and we left

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Fun spot to eat before theatre performan ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 28, 2016

Fun spot to eat before theatre performance! Lots of room for groups. Fun appetizers to share.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I love this place. The food is SO SO SO ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 15, 2016

I love this place. The food is SO SO SO SO SO SO good. The servings are so big that you should totally done them family style. Occasionally they have live music that is enjoyable. The servers are always SO friendly. I have yet to have anything on here I haven't just loved. It is probably my favorite Chinese in the city.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Tonight we had new waiter. Hopefully he ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Tonight we had new waiter. Hopefully he'll improve with experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Tom and crew always make us feel welcome ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Tom and crew always make us feel welcome. The jazz band is great for families to enjoy and the sushi was great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a pleasant meal

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We went to Grand House on Valentine's Day. Our server was so sweet and gracious. We had some funky drink special that came complete with orange slice and sombrero. We had the chicken lettuce wraps. WARNING: they contain mushrooms and the menu doesnt mention that for those with food allergies such as myself. However my gal pal enjoyed them immensley. I had the Thai Basil Chicken. So so so so yummy. She had the Szchehuan Fish, to which she also loved. Good meal, good service. Love this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Always leave happy

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Grand house is a family fave! I've had birthday dinners, special occasion dinners and everything in between. Great staff and service is pretty swift! If your a tea drinker the jasmine tea is yum!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have a grand time.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2016

Always have a grand time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

They didn't seem to have our reservation ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2016

They didn't seem to have our reservation. We had to wait to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Food great, service could be better.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 31, 2016

The food was excellent. The Ma Po Tofu is excellent, as is the Hot and Sour Soup. The only thing lacking was the service. Our waiter seemed more interested in having a conversation with some people at another table. We had to ask for our rice, and received our our napkin and utensils as we were preparing to eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Dim Sum For Days

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 17, 2016

best dim sum in town, forever. and my daughter had some of the sushi. great quality tuna.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Dim Sum experience. My family ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 27, 2015

Love the Dim Sum experience. My family loves the excitement of trying different foods!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is an Outstanding Chinese Restaurant

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on November 26, 2015

We are Chinese food fanatics who have eaten in East Coast Chinatowns for years. This is probably our favorite place to eat. We love introducing others to Dim Sum dining for lunch, and we love quiet dinners ordering off the menu.

Eating lunch on a Saturday or Sunday is not just an opportunity to enjoy fantastic food, but also a chance to take part in a noisy, fun, joyful celebration atmosphere full of families, couples, small children, elders, and wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2015

Always have a great meal and excellent service. One of the few places I frequent where the owner/manager is always there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Options For Anyone

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2015

From small bites to shared plates ... great options and flavors

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Consistently good food and service

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 25, 2015

I have tried a new dish every time I've been there and each time was great. Nice staff and quick service consistently. Also, the desserts are amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Splendid!

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 29, 2015

We booked a table here at the last minute, because of problems getting to our previously planned locale, and were very happy that we did. There was a good live jazz band, but we were offered a table away from the action, which made it easier to have a conversation, too. The corn and crab soup had lovely, tender real crab, but although the hot pot (brought with all the ingredients already cooked in the delicious broth) was very tasty, it contained "krabbe". The Beijing duck, the lobster and the basil scallops were all wonderful and reasonably priced. I am glad to have found a place suitable to take my "foodie" friend from "Taiwan" if he ever comes to OKC and wants to see if there really is good Chinese food here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Mother's Day Lunch

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 10, 2015

We were here for Mother's Day lunch party of 4, when we got to the place it was very busy people waiting for their tables. The crowd overflowing to the outside. After checked in we only waited for 10 minutes to get our table ready, it's pretty fast considering how full the place is. But the food quality wasn't as good as we expected, the 1st 15 minutes we sat at our table no one came around to offer us the Dim Sum menu. Then when they come around we had few Dim Sum, Singapore noddles etc but the taste is just so-so.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Good food love it !!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 8, 2015

Good food love it !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Friendly service, great location! The a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 20, 2015

Friendly service, great location! The appetizers are amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The more I got to Grand House, the more I like it.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2015

This is a great place! The food is excellent and the service is prompt, kind and capable. This was my second time visiting the Grand House and I am most definitely going back again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Location

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2015

This is our favorite place to eat before attending a theatre performances.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Dim Sum

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 3, 2015

This was our third time there and each time we have enjoyed it very much. We have become great fans of dim sum thanks to the Grand House. Each time we discover something new to try and something else to look forward to the next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2014

Visited my son in Oklahoma and found this gem of a restaurant!!!!! GREAT food GREAT staff.......if you go to Oklahoma City don't miss out on this place......AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice people, terrible service

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2014

You could tell walking in that they were overwhelmed. We had a reservation at 7, arrived about 5 minutes before, and weren't seated until 7:30. This was after two parties of the same size that arrived after us with the same reservation time were seated ahead of us. We were seated at the only table in the place that had folding chairs (classy). Service started okay and went downhill fast. Always had to ask for a refill and then it took 5+ minutes to get water. Food came out and they forgot an order and took 7 minutes to get it out. Food, itself, was mediocre. Had they not put gratuity on the bill, I wouldn't have left near the 18% they put on there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Yummy Chinese

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2014

Regardless if you attending events at OCU or Lyric Theatre, Grand House is a convenient and fast!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Dim Sum

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 5, 2014

As previously requested, it would help to have a description of each dish offered on the table to look at before each server comes by with their selection. Also, would give diners the opportunity to see which selections they will wait for and not just take something from the first servers that come to the table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Exceptional

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 12, 2014

Always love going to the Grand House, OKC. Restaurant is one of the very best that OKC has to offer and is a must for Dim Sum on Sundays, be early though since they are very busy on that day. Thank you Grand House!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Chinese Food

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 5, 2014

Excellent dinner and the sushi was very good. The service was prompt and professional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2014

Far exceeded expectations!!! The food was really great, very tasty and well prepared. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is nice to go to a restaurant and have the staff show appreciation that you came to their restaurant. I would make it a point to go back there next time I am in OKC.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Food

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2014

The food was very good and the service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 25, 2014

Everything was great. Will be back for sure. The sushi was amazing

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

amazing!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 21, 2014

Everything was outstanding! Great service, great food!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice in OKC

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 20, 2014

First time dining at Grand House I was pleasantly surprised. Everything was quite tasty. Only one minor comment, I was only 1/2 done with my appetizer when the entree was served and it cooled as I finished the app. Planning on returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

NEVER AGAIN

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 16, 2014

Grand House China Bistro - total disappointment. No ambience at all, the food fair. It is kid friendly, parents can allow their kids to run around the restaurant and make noise without restraint or warning from the staff. 3 little kids running around my table but I could still watch the world cup on the 2 large screens over the sushi bar. The soup was okay, the spare ribs - no flavor, none of the great mixed spices. I could have gotten them slathered in sweet and sour sauce (I asked for it on the side). The mixed seafood dish, my biggest complaint. Crab should be from crabs, not immitation crab shapes and the 3 shrimp were so overcooked they had lost any flavor. The brown sauce, tasteless. Waste of time! Staff watching tv at 8pm

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.