About Grand Finale

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : 5137715925x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Finale
Grand Finale

Grand Finale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (107)
Neighborhood Gem (87)
Romantic (71)
See All
Great for Brunch (61)
Great for Lunch (52)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Good for Groups (35)
Historic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Cozy (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Casual (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Authentic (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Fun (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Scenic View (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Seasonal (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Cousins from Chicago were in town, and o ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 3 days ago

Cousins from Chicago were in town, and our Sunday brunch was lovely and just right for a get-together. The food was OK but not noteworthy. The service was excellent. The chairs in the Garden Room were somewhat uncomfortable and tight to go in and out for buffet service. However, it was a pretty day, and we enjoyed the morning.

Thanks.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very quaint and great for doing somethin ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very quaint and great for doing something special. It was a mom and pre teen son night out, I didn't want to splurge on a full meal here, but we got into some nicer clothes and went here in the evening for dessert and talking.

Sometimes it helps to be in a different setting to have good conversation, and this place provides that. --- and an incredible ice cream puff never hurts either!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu was very limited and very pricey ba ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 3 days ago

Menu was very limited and very pricey based on the overall quality and quantity of food. My filet was tasteless and grizzly. We ate with friends and were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We had a very nice experience at Grand F ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a very nice experience at Grand Finale. The dinner for two prices are very affordable, and a bottle of wine is included. The salad and food were very fresh and delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Grand Finale continues to provide great ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

Grand Finale continues to provide great food and the best cheesecake around! I had not been to Grand Finale in quite a few years and the restaurant continues to serve with excellence! The service was great (thank you Andrea!) and we enjoyed her wine recommendations. It was the perfect dinner place to celebrate our anniversary!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grand Finale is a staple in Cincinnati d ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

Grand Finale is a staple in Cincinnati dining. While not super fancy it is definitely a bit upscale. I think you could go there in business casual but I might feel funny in shorts and sandals.

The food is excellent and the atmosphere feels like you are back in time.

We have never been disappointed, and frequently surprised.

Highly recommend.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always enjoy the Grand Finale when we go ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 7 days ago

Always enjoy the Grand Finale when we go.

Parking is limited so get their before noon for lunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I have been going to the Grand Finale al ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

I have been going to the Grand Finale all of my life. It is a Cincy treasure. The chairs are terribly uncomfortable but the ambiance is good. The crepes are good, but the food is rather ordinary. I don't know if after living in NY, Paris and Boston my palette has changed a lot and the food is the same and I am different, but the food doesn't impress me. However, their clam chowder did. The reason I went the other night was because when I was there in the summer, I tried the chowder and thought it was OUT of this WORLD good. So, I went for that the other night and they did NOT have it!!! I was greatly disappointed. I would go back for a bowl of that and because the place is a Cincy relic, but not for any other reason!

Tags: Casual, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We were there for lunch. I was disappoi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were there for lunch. I was disappointed that we had paper napkins instead of cloth. I always thought they provided a touch of elegance. Also I think our server was stretched to too many tables for quick service. He was doing his best to serve all of his tables.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

First and foremost I would like to say m ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

First and foremost I would like to say my wife and I have enjoyed this restaurant for the last 10 years. We drive from north of Dayton (50 minutes) just to dine here for special occasions. We even purchase gift certificates for others to enjoy.

We have always had great service and the food is generally delicious. The ambiance is what makes this a great "date night" or special occasion location. It has a historic look and feel that sets the mood. The menu is generous in choices and the cheesecake is wonderful.

On this occasion we had an early dinner and despite a situation we had with flies (first time ever), I believe Grande Finale will remedy this situation before our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We always enjoy dining here. We go ay le ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We always enjoy dining here. We go ay least

three times a year. Great restaurant

Tags: Historic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a very special place and one can ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

This is a very special place and one can celebrate many different types of events here. A definite must!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Cozy, Scenic View, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good!!our favorite place

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Always good!!our favorite place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was ok. It was not hot or cold ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was ok. It was not hot or cold just lukewarm, not a good temperature for brunch food

Tags: Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

As always great food, friendly service, ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

As always great food, friendly service, and we like that the restaurant is relatively quiet.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the quaintness of this charming res ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Love the quaintness of this charming restaurant.

Our server, Russ C, was one of the best we've had at ANY restaurant in the area. He was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and polite. Kudos to him for outstanding service.

The Grand Cafe coffee was simply delicious. The shrimp and asparagus, with a spinach crepe, was the perfect meal. It was tasty and presented artfully.

The only drawback to our lunch was a rather loud group of ladies who were seated at a table next to us. While it was pleasant to hear laughter, knowing they were having a good time, it was sometimes overly loud and disruptive to our quiet meal. You may want to request a table in a corner or smaller room if you prefer a quieter setting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I took my parents who are both elderly a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I took my parents who are both elderly and using walkers now. They used to enjoy coming here over the years. We have not been in a while. We have had many family dinners and family celebrations at the Grand Finale. As always today was no different. The Service was amazing. The food was delicious. The atmosphere delightful. Thank you again for a wonderful afternoon with my parents.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food, Historic, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Private Room, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun, Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were with a few other couples. The s ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were with a few other couples. The service was fantastic. The food was okay but certainly not something worth bragging about. My husband had a steak that was okay. It was not a filet. However the highlight and worth everything was the dessert

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Servece was tremendous, food and wine, t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Servece was tremendous, food and wine, tremendous. One of my favorite restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

food was good, nice selection....service ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

food was good, nice selection....service was very good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scallop app was fantastic, Seafood Lingu ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Scallop app was fantastic, Seafood Linguini was so so. Too loud for my taste, Couple of loud parties

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Some friends invited me here because I h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Some friends invited me here because I had never been, and it is one of their "special occasion" places. It is worth going just to see the stained glass and antiques, but, the food is also worth a visit. Unlike many upscale places, entrees include a salad and a side dish, so, while it isn't an inexpensive place, it is still reasonable, and a good value for the price. I really enjoyed the French onion soup, and the grilled scallops appetizer. We were there midweek and it wasn't very busy, so we felt like we could relax and take our time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I went to The Grand Final ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

My husband and I went to The Grand Finale for our 36th wedding anniversary. It was cozy and quiet, service was excellent and the food was outstanding. We requested a window seat and enjoyed watching the busy streets. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate our wedding anniver ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it couldn't have been better. Our dinner was superb, service friendly and fun, and the dessert ... no place has better desserts.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very good. food exceptio ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Everything was very good. food exceptional. We were seated in the quiet room, which was not very quiet. Busser handling dishes right next to us was very noisy and plates, etc. clattered. besides dropping things and not even apologizing. especially a pitcher with water. 2 servers but ours had the bulk of customers to take care of.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was not as good as expected based o ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food was not as good as expected based on past experience. There was a large party of women who were very noisy, and it took us a very long time to get served. As a result, we were there almost an hour and a half.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Good food, good service, nice garden vie ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Good food, good service, nice garden view. Noise level was low (something hard to find these days), but we were there early on a Sunday evening and the crowd was light. Hadn't been there for many years, but based on this experience, will plan to return soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the historic charm of the g ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always enjoy the historic charm of the grand finale....the sunday brunch was good but the traffic flow around the buffet could get a little chaotic; overall a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service are always great. We ha ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food and service are always great. We have been coming here since 1977 and the quality remains excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Donna was amazing and funny. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent! Donna was amazing and funny. Best service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was great, both food and environment ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

It was great, both food and environment were excellent. Our Waitress was very polite and guiding as to our meal preference. she made the evening even better.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed out experience at the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We really enjoyed out experience at the Grand Finale. The food was delicious. The decor was a bit tired and worn looking. Could be freshened.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Have always enjoyed visiting Grand Final ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Have always enjoyed visiting Grand Finale. Excellent food and service in a charming atmosphere. This trip was marred by the smell from the restrooms. They are located in the waiting area near the front door and the smell was noticeable as soon as we walked in. We had a lovely table by the window in the front room, but occasionally caught a whiff of those toilets. When using them they appeared clean, but still, that smell. Perhaps the exhaust fan was not working, or they need a deep professional cleaning. When that's the first thing you notice and the last thing you remember on leaving, it was not a favorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We were first time diners and very excit ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were first time diners and very excited about coming. Our greet time was an awkward 10 minute wait and we ended up having 2 servers who each thought we were their table. Both nice and professional none the less. The food was mediocre at best, not a very big selection and not so good to be honest. We both had 2 small plates and for $40 definitely not worth the money. There's so much competition now for brunch, it would be a good idea to go above and beyond for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

We missed having the delicious waffles a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We missed having the delicious waffles at brunch, but enjoyed the option of the vegetables.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We had their wonderful brunch, with a de ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had their wonderful brunch, with a delightful selection of items to choose from. The ambience is so comfortably genteel, any meal there is a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish was dry & over cooked. Crepes were ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Fish was dry & over cooked. Crepes were meh - mushroom one was kind of grainy & very bland sauce. Wedge salad good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Service was good, food was good, deert w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was good, food was good, deert was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Seafood crepe was amazing!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Seafood crepe was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a girls birthday lunch. The food ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We had a girls birthday lunch. The food is always wonderful, and hard to decide because everything is so good. The server made the day for us. He was friendly, fun and professional. He went way beyond the call of duty and made the lunch very memorable. Thanks

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.