About Grand Finale

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : 5137715925x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Finale
Grand Finale

Grand Finale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Glendale ›

special occasion (111)
neighborhood gem (83)
fit for foodies (65)
See All
great for brunch (63)
great for lunch (62)
romantic (62)
good for groups (44)
notable wine list (18)
great for outdoor dining (15)
scenic view (14)
late-night find (9)
hot spot (6)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
353 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great dining experience. Have never been ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great dining experience. Have never been disappointed with food or service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just friends getting together. Extreme ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

Just friends getting together. Extremely good service, very attentive, friendly. Great menu

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had seafood crepes and they were delicio ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had seafood crepes and they were delicious. Generous portion of seafood for $22.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was blah. Buffet style, nothing ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Brunch was blah. Buffet style, nothing special. They are known for their crepes, but they were dry. The biscuits and gravy were good. Pastries were like those you'd find in a box at Sam's Club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

both the food as well as the service wer ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

both the food as well as the service were great. I would recommend to everyone.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Grand Finale is a staple in Cincinna ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Grand Finale is a staple in Cincinnati. We have dined there many times and it is always a

good choice.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Grand Finale just seems to get better ev ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Grand Finale just seems to get better every time we visit. I look anticipate how great the food will be and then it winds up being even better. I love the crepes and the desserts can't be beat. I highly recommend you not miss this unique dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Laid-back upscale elegant - great ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Laid-back upscale elegant - great combination!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entree selection was varied such tha ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The entree selection was varied such that everyone in the group was able to select something they would enjoy. The service was excellent. The server was attentive, yet not constantly hovering over us. Since the dining time was mid-evening, the dining room was not crowded. We wre able to talk freely, and not have to content with crowd noise. A minor complaint was that the person served the Chicken Duo noted the flavor was unique and delicious, however came out luke warm, and became cold rather quickly. Otherwies, it was a good experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Grand Finale has a nice Sunday brunch wi ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Grand Finale has a nice Sunday brunch with a good variety of tasty items. My only major complaint is the cramped seating in the dining room.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We have been visiting the Grand Finale f ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have been visiting the Grand Finale for 30 years. I started taking my daughter there for lunch when she was in college. It was a shopping & special lunch day. My husband and I go occasionally also. Only place in Cincinnati that we eat at. We have never been disappointed in their food or the choices we have made. Desserts are outstanding and crepes wonderful.

Service is great and attentive. This time we took friends for Sunday brunch. They loved it too. Wish we lived closer!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience !

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wonderful experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an excellent restaurant for out ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is an excellent restaurant for out of town guess or friends to experience. The food is always great and the service is top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been a long time since we were at ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It had been a long time since we were at the GF. Food was as good as ever. Our waitress Ashley a bit overmatched by the number of tables she tended to, but we were in no hurry, so it was mostly excellent. She had great friendliness, and always checked back with us that she was attentive and that the food/drink would be coming out shortly. We'll be back sooner than we had been before. Of course, that's the result of too many great restaurants in the Cinci area!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Cute place, but service was horrible. Br ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Cute place, but service was horrible. Brought me the wrong food and didn't offer to switch it or take it off my bill. Waiter had no idea what he was doing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

things seemed to have changed over the y ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

things seemed to have changed over the years. We have been going there for

over 20 plus years. Drinks were not very good and servers not really friendly.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of Cincinnati's treasures for crepes ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

One of Cincinnati's treasures for crepes and steaks etc. The desserts are world class!!! We have been coming here forever and it never disappoints!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food....good wine choices....respe ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food....good wine choices....respectful service. When I drop $200 bucks for dinner for 2. I expect service and quality and got it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Sunday Brunch was the best years ago ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The Sunday Brunch was the best years ago. It is now pretty mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

Too hot to be comfortable. Turn AC down. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Too hot to be comfortable. Turn AC down. Pretty high priced for food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

Had the fish special. It wasn't cooked ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Had the fish special. It wasn't cooked right. Dry. Had a lobster sauce on top that was like water. Waitress said it got diluted from the fish. She got me some sauce on the side and it was thin soon. Needed something for the dry cold fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We had leftovers for lunch the next day! ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had leftovers for lunch the next day! great portions! I read a few negative reviews and I wondered if this place had changed since I last dined there 2 years ago. But luckily my husband I were just as pleased as we've been other times. For those of you who say it needs an update..the décor is intentional. It is not a modern looking restaurant, it's supposed to look old fashioned.

The scallop appetizer was great as was the seafood linguine and veggies with salmon. For dessert my husband had the flourless chocolate cake and I had the mousse with raspberries. Next time I'll get the flourless cake for dessert as I was quite envious of my husband's choice. Overall it was as great experience. I'd wish the prices were a tad lower but it's never cheap to dine out.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quality of food very good. Menu limited. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Quality of food very good. Menu limited. Service average. Prices have gone up significantly with no change in anything else. No longer a good value.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Very disappointed. Poor selection. Only ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very disappointed. Poor selection. Only 3 very small dessert selections. Really a very poor experience. I much more from theGrande Finalle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

They seem to be skimming on some of the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

They seem to be skimming on some of the food and drink items. My glass of white wine was about quarter full. The desert was a very thin slice. And another person in the party was disappointed in the size of theie side item. Probably won't return for a long while

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Returned to Grand Finale after 20 years. ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Returned to Grand Finale after 20 years. Wow is it run down. The customers have aged along with the the room and the menu. I am in my late 40's and I was the youngest person in the dining room by at least 15 years. Execution on the food was sloppy - no one in that kitchen really cares, they are just throwing together the same old stuff they always have. The service was quiet nice. The pricing is the same you would pay for actual fine dining so do yourself a favor and book elsewhere for better value. Oh, and the atrocious wine list - I asked for a Rose and they offered me a white zin - amateur hour. Grand Finale needs to do some redecorating and maintenance and freshen up the menu while keeping the old favorites. If not, over the next few years the clientele will have past on and they won't have a business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Every thing we have come to expect of ?t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Every thing we have come to expect of ?the Grand Old Lady.....Pasta with Parm sauce best I have eaten in a very long while....friends were very high in their ratings

Ralph Logan

Blue Ash

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The worst service ever. The server was t ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The worst service ever. The server was terrible. Had to wait and wait to take a drink order. Had to ask for the

specials..never asked us if we wanted another drink /wine with dinner. Never offered dessert. Very uphappy guy no personality at all. We would have spent alot more money on food and drinks, but we just wanted to go.We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

This is a great place if you love a quie ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This is a great place if you love a quiet and classic environment. The staff was amazing and the food was delicious. I especially recommend the seafood!! Definitely will be returning, specifically to try the brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Always a great experience - good food, s ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Always a great experience - good food, service and the ambiance is soothing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only criticism our group had was too man ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Only criticism our group had was too many mushrooms in the salad. Our waitress was very kind to my mother.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always a nice experience. The crepes an ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always a nice experience. The crepes and desserts are awesome. I have grown tired of desserts that invariably include Oreo Cookies. It is nice to see a restaurant that still has awesome desserts. White Chocolate Mousse and Raspberries has always been my favorite!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food as well as the service were won ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food as well as the service were wonderful. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grand Finale was recommend on the hotel ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Grand Finale was recommend on the hotel website at booking. We reviewed the menu and thought let's try...WOW...I was so impressed with this local gem! The service was excellent, the food absolutely delicious and the desserts were divine! So glad we decided to try and will definitely come back and try their award winning Sunday Brunch. Thanks for making my birthday dinner so special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Cincy. Good price and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Best restaurant in Cincy. Good price and taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Better values elsewhere

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

This place came highly recommend by a friend who said that I must get the Ginger Chicken! However I didn't want chicken for an anniversary dinner. I got the strip steak instead. Should have ordered the Ginger Chicken!! The steak was pan fried and tasteless. Not to mention overcooked. I love mushrooms but the mushroom crepe as a side was a mistake. My wife's filet mignon was very tender but poorly seasoned. Her augratin potatoes were delicious however. The desert was also very delicious! It was a puff pastry with ripe berries and vanilla bean ice cream. Oh yeah, the shrimp cocktail appetizer was very good (4 large shrimp for $10) I expected more for $125. I would only go back for desert and the ambiance.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

"Casual Elegance"

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

With its "Laid-Back Elegant" ambience, its excellent service, delicious food, imaginative presentation and interesting menu, Grand Finale, as always, proved itself to be a winning choice for any festive occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We have been going to the Grand Finale for 20 years. I have only been to the brunch once but always remembered it was there! We had family come in for a holiday weekend and decided that this would be the perfect time to check out the brunch again. I made the reservations online at Open Table which worked out great. I had 8 people in my party. Our table was waiting for us when we arrived. We had a lovely server named Lindsey (if I remember correctly) and she really took great care of us. The food on at the brunch buffet was very good and there was staff on hand to answer questions. It is a bit on the expensive side if you have people in your party that don't eat much (like my mom) but for most folks it is a good value. You can go back as many times as you wish and they even have a few special items that you can order and they will bring them to you. I did not feel rushed at all either. We sat in a front room and it was very quiet there. The room with the buffet was not as quiet but still not bad. I was very pleased with our experience! Thank you Grand Finale!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great ambiance! Unique nooks and crannies. The seating was unique on all antique furniture with eclectic touches. Wine list with unique serving options including 1/2 bottle options. Food was delicious, with many dinner options including homemade desserts! Would highly recommend it for a special, romantic dinner!😀👌🏻

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.