About Grand Finale

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : 5137715925x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Finale
Grand Finale

Grand Finale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Cincinnati / Dayton
Steakhouse
Cincinnati / Dayton
Steakhouse
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Glendale ›

special occasion (102)
neighborhood gem (75)
great for brunch (63)
See All
fit for foodies (61)
great for lunch (60)
romantic (60)
good for groups (40)
notable wine list (19)
scenic view (13)
great for outdoor dining (12)
late-night find (7)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
331 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Quality of food very good. Menu limited. ...

Dined 3 days ago

Quality of food very good. Menu limited. Service average. Prices have gone up significantly with no change in anything else. No longer a good value.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Very disappointed. Poor selection. Only ...

Dined 7 days ago

Very disappointed. Poor selection. Only 3 very small dessert selections. Really a very poor experience. I much more from theGrande Finalle.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

They seem to be skimming on some of the ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

They seem to be skimming on some of the food and drink items. My glass of white wine was about quarter full. The desert was a very thin slice. And another person in the party was disappointed in the size of theie side item. Probably won't return for a long while

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Returned to Grand Finale after 20 years. ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Returned to Grand Finale after 20 years. Wow is it run down. The customers have aged along with the the room and the menu. I am in my late 40's and I was the youngest person in the dining room by at least 15 years. Execution on the food was sloppy - no one in that kitchen really cares, they are just throwing together the same old stuff they always have. The service was quiet nice. The pricing is the same you would pay for actual fine dining so do yourself a favor and book elsewhere for better value. Oh, and the atrocious wine list - I asked for a Rose and they offered me a white zin - amateur hour. Grand Finale needs to do some redecorating and maintenance and freshen up the menu while keeping the old favorites. If not, over the next few years the clientele will have past on and they won't have a business.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Every thing we have come to expect of ?t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Every thing we have come to expect of ?the Grand Old Lady.....Pasta with Parm sauce best I have eaten in a very long while....friends were very high in their ratings Ralph Logan Blue Ash

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service1

The worst service ever. The server was t ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

The worst service ever. The server was terrible. Had to wait and wait to take a drink order. Had to ask for the specials..never asked us if we wanted another drink /wine with dinner. Never offered dessert. Very uphappy guy no personality at all. We would have spent alot more money on food and drinks, but we just wanted to go.We will not go back.

food3
ambience5
service4

This is a great place if you love a quie ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This is a great place if you love a quiet and classic environment. The staff was amazing and the food was delicious. I especially recommend the seafood!! Definitely will be returning, specifically to try the brunch!

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience - good food, s ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Always a great experience - good food, service and the ambiance is soothing

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Only criticism our group had was too man ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Only criticism our group had was too many mushrooms in the salad. Our waitress was very kind to my mother.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a nice experience. The crepes an ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Always a nice experience. The crepes and desserts are awesome. I have grown tired of desserts that invariably include Oreo Cookies. It is nice to see a restaurant that still has awesome desserts. White Chocolate Mousse and Raspberries has always been my favorite!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food as well as the service were won ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

The food as well as the service were wonderful. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grand Finale was recommend on the hotel ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Grand Finale was recommend on the hotel website at booking. We reviewed the menu and thought let's try...WOW...I was so impressed with this local gem! The service was excellent, the food absolutely delicious and the desserts were divine! So glad we decided to try and will definitely come back and try their award winning Sunday Brunch. Thanks for making my birthday dinner so special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food!

food5
ambience5
service4

Best restaurant in Cincy. Good price and ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Best restaurant in Cincy. Good price and taste.

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Better values elsewhere

Dined on June 8, 2016

This place came highly recommend by a friend who said that I must get the Ginger Chicken! However I didn't want chicken for an anniversary dinner. I got the strip steak instead. Should have ordered the Ginger Chicken!! The steak was pan fried and tasteless. Not to mention overcooked. I love mushrooms but the mushroom crepe as a side was a mistake. My wife's filet mignon was very tender but poorly seasoned. Her augratin potatoes were delicious however. The desert was also very delicious! It was a puff pastry with ripe berries and vanilla bean ice cream. Oh yeah, the shrimp cocktail appetizer was very good (4 large shrimp for $10) I expected more for $125. I would only go back for desert and the ambiance.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

"Casual Elegance"

Dined on June 7, 2016

With its "Laid-Back Elegant" ambience, its excellent service, delicious food, imaginative presentation and interesting menu, Grand Finale, as always, proved itself to be a winning choice for any festive occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved it!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We have been going to the Grand Finale for 20 years. I have only been to the brunch once but always remembered it was there! We had family come in for a holiday weekend and decided that this would be the perfect time to check out the brunch again. I made the reservations online at Open Table which worked out great. I had 8 people in my party. Our table was waiting for us when we arrived. We had a lovely server named Lindsey (if I remember correctly) and she really took great care of us. The food on at the brunch buffet was very good and there was staff on hand to answer questions. It is a bit on the expensive side if you have people in your party that don't eat much (like my mom) but for most folks it is a good value. You can go back as many times as you wish and they even have a few special items that you can order and they will bring them to you. I did not feel rushed at all either. We sat in a front room and it was very quiet there. The room with the buffet was not as quiet but still not bad. I was very pleased with our experience! Thank you Grand Finale!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 28, 2016

Great ambiance! Unique nooks and crannies. The seating was unique on all antique furniture with eclectic touches. Wine list with unique serving options including 1/2 bottle options. Food was delicious, with many dinner options including homemade desserts! Would highly recommend it for a special, romantic dinner!😀👌🏻

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently good for 30+ years!

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

We used to live in the area and so have dined at the Grand Finale many times since the early 1980's. For the past 10 years we have only been to Cincinnati about once a year. We always make the Grand Finale one of our stops. The quality has always been very good, the avocado salad dressing is one of the best I've ever had, and desserts are varied and delicious. Fish of the Day is always offered in an interesting (but not weird) preparation; this visit it was Grouper and was perfectly prepared. Wine list not bad. Lovely dining areas in this historic house in a beautiful neighborhood. Servers & assistants are always extremely knowledgeable and friendly, making it a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service, and people! 40yrs o ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Great food, service, and people! 40yrs of hard work! Always good and very consistent ! A family Favorite!! Top 3 in Cincy!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Five of us had lunch,and everyone was ve ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Five of us had lunch,and everyone was very pleased

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent good, excellent service, excel ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Excellent good, excellent service, excellent opportunity to catch up with old friends.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Puff is to die for

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great crepes, puff desert is totally worth the calories but you have to ask for it - not on dinner menu. Not the cheapest place around but worth the $$.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Grand Finale is a true Gem in Cincinnati!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Anytime I come to Cincinnati I make sure to eat at least once at The Grand Finale! It's one of my all time favorite restaurants! Their crepes are delicious and I always go for the filet with a lobster tail! Coming from LA the prices can't be beat! Deb was our server this visit and she made sure my party of six I had a wonderful evening from start to finish. Be sure to leave room for dessert! They're not called the Grand Finale for nothing. Their Chocolate Cordial Pie and Cheese Cakes are the best. Love! Love! Love! The Grand Finale!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Lucky find!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Grand Finale was a happy surprise. Our food was delicious and everything was cooked as ordered. Only drawback was the relatively slow service. Our waiter said he would bring bread and butter three times before it finally arrived and THEN he took our drink orders. (???) I would recommend it though. The food and atmosphere made it worth the wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food. Just the rig ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Excellent service and food. Just the right amount of attention by staff ... not rushed. Love coming here!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 18, 2016

My husband and I dined at Grand Finale to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Loved sitting with the view of the patio. Very quaint and romantic. I highly recommend the asparagus and wild rice soup and we both enjoyed a puff pastry for desert. The Filet mignon was fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It is a bit pricey but since we were celebrating, we thought it was worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service is excellent. Howe ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food and service is excellent. However, there is no lounge despite the service of drinks and wine. We would have liked to come early and have a drink before dinner That has to be done somewhere else.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the food and dinning experience was fant ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

the food and dinning experience was fantastic as well as the decor! They have friendly staff and food that i would return for over and over again for any occasion ! Going to try lunch one day soon and see if it is just as fantastic as dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have enjoyed lunches , dinner and bru ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I have enjoyed lunches , dinner and brunch at Grand Finally since it opened many years ago, and think of it as my favorite eating out location. Look forward to being there many times in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great for business dinner

Dined on May 5, 2016

Took out of town business men and was very pleased overall. Personally love this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely experience.

Dined on May 1, 2016

I took my niece, visiting from Columbus, to dinner. I wanted to take her somewhere locally relevant...not to a chain. Our food was excellent, the desserts were heavenly, and our server and hostess were terrific.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Superb Brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent brunch at a great price! Very popular - can get a little crowded for moving back and forth to buffet. Very nice selection of traditional and not so traditional breakfast items (mini soufflés, bread pudding, warm cinnamon apples, and excellent blueberry wheat pancakes).

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time I had been to Grand Finale. ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

First time I had been to Grand Finale. Décor was quaint and private. Food was outstanding! What a great place, and it's not in the OTR! Not very busy for a Friday night but then, it is Glendale, the gem of the north. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food lacked flavor.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Steak was cooked to desired temp., but flavorless, same with potatoes. The house salad was delicious, as was the appetizer. Nice wine list, and sever was efficient.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occassions are special

Dined on April 23, 2016

Our daughter picked Grand Finale for her 24th birthday celebration. It has been my wife's and my favorite restaurant for years. The food and presentation are always perfect. The service - attentive but not overbearing. Atmosphere is special and unique. The desserts....well...the grand finale!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Grand Finale is a great place for lunch ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Grand Finale is a great place for lunch and dinner. The ambience is great. The food is always good and different. I was disappointed they were out of quiche, thought that was a little strange. Unique place to dine.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Good Night !

Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything was very good and our server Mike was outstanding, It's been some time ago from our last visit but the meal was better then I remember. The only downside was we all had a coupon for dinner and they would only let us use 2 per table and there were 5 couples. I think a good selling point would be to allow them all to be used and would have gave our entire party a better experience with little cost to the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will definitely be going back! Just perfect !

Dined on April 15, 2016

Food outstanding. Service wonderful! Our company loved the restaurant and fine service. We will be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I recently went to Grand Finale for a gr ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

I recently went to Grand Finale for a great lunch with a dear friend. We were able to linger looking over the menu and not rushed at all. Service was very welcoming and efficient. Altogether a wonderful experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and return for Brunch or Dinner. Such a lovely setting and very comfortable. Food was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.