About Grand Finale

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : 5137715925x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Grand Finale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Cincinnati / Dayton
Great for Lunch
Cincinnati / Dayton
Great for Lunch
Cincinnati
1 More
Steakhouse
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Glendale ›

special occasion (112)
neighborhood gem (82)
great for brunch (75)
See All
romantic (74)
fit for foodies (69)
great for lunch (60)
good for groups (47)
notable wine list (26)
scenic view (15)
great for outdoor dining (14)
late-night find (9)
hot spot (6)
kid-friendly (3)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
311 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service, and people! 40yrs o ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great food, service, and people! 40yrs of hard work! Always good and very consistent ! A family Favorite!! Top 3 in Cincy!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Five of us had lunch,and everyone was ve ...

Dined 5 days ago

Five of us had lunch,and everyone was very pleased

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent good, excellent service, excel ...

Dined 7 days ago

Excellent good, excellent service, excellent opportunity to catch up with old friends.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Puff is to die for

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great crepes, puff desert is totally worth the calories but you have to ask for it - not on dinner menu. Not the cheapest place around but worth the $$.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Grand Finale is a true Gem in Cincinnati!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Anytime I come to Cincinnati I make sure to eat at least once at The Grand Finale! It's one of my all time favorite restaurants! Their crepes are delicious and I always go for the filet with a lobster tail! Coming from LA the prices can't be beat! Deb was our server this visit and she made sure my party of six I had a wonderful evening from start to finish. Be sure to leave room for dessert! They're not called the Grand Finale for nothing. Their Chocolate Cordial Pie and Cheese Cakes are the best. Love! Love! Love! The Grand Finale!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Lucky find!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Grand Finale was a happy surprise. Our food was delicious and everything was cooked as ordered. Only drawback was the relatively slow service. Our waiter said he would bring bread and butter three times before it finally arrived and THEN he took our drink orders. (???) I would recommend it though. The food and atmosphere made it worth the wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food. Just the rig ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Excellent service and food. Just the right amount of attention by staff ... not rushed. Love coming here!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 18, 2016

My husband and I dined at Grand Finale to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Loved sitting with the view of the patio. Very quaint and romantic. I highly recommend the asparagus and wild rice soup and we both enjoyed a puff pastry for desert. The Filet mignon was fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It is a bit pricey but since we were celebrating, we thought it was worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service is excellent. Howe ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food and service is excellent. However, there is no lounge despite the service of drinks and wine. We would have liked to come early and have a drink before dinner That has to be done somewhere else.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the food and dinning experience was fant ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

the food and dinning experience was fantastic as well as the decor! They have friendly staff and food that i would return for over and over again for any occasion ! Going to try lunch one day soon and see if it is just as fantastic as dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have enjoyed lunches , dinner and bru ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I have enjoyed lunches , dinner and brunch at Grand Finally since it opened many years ago, and think of it as my favorite eating out location. Look forward to being there many times in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great for business dinner

Dined on May 5, 2016

Took out of town business men and was very pleased overall. Personally love this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely experience.

Dined on May 1, 2016

I took my niece, visiting from Columbus, to dinner. I wanted to take her somewhere locally relevant...not to a chain. Our food was excellent, the desserts were heavenly, and our server and hostess were terrific.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Superb Brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent brunch at a great price! Very popular - can get a little crowded for moving back and forth to buffet. Very nice selection of traditional and not so traditional breakfast items (mini soufflés, bread pudding, warm cinnamon apples, and excellent blueberry wheat pancakes).

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time I had been to Grand Finale. ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

First time I had been to Grand Finale. Décor was quaint and private. Food was outstanding! What a great place, and it's not in the OTR! Not very busy for a Friday night but then, it is Glendale, the gem of the north. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food lacked flavor.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Steak was cooked to desired temp., but flavorless, same with potatoes. The house salad was delicious, as was the appetizer. Nice wine list, and sever was efficient.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occassions are special

Dined on April 23, 2016

Our daughter picked Grand Finale for her 24th birthday celebration. It has been my wife's and my favorite restaurant for years. The food and presentation are always perfect. The service - attentive but not overbearing. Atmosphere is special and unique. The desserts....well...the grand finale!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Grand Finale is a great place for lunch ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Grand Finale is a great place for lunch and dinner. The ambience is great. The food is always good and different. I was disappointed they were out of quiche, thought that was a little strange. Unique place to dine.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Good Night !

Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything was very good and our server Mike was outstanding, It's been some time ago from our last visit but the meal was better then I remember. The only downside was we all had a coupon for dinner and they would only let us use 2 per table and there were 5 couples. I think a good selling point would be to allow them all to be used and would have gave our entire party a better experience with little cost to the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will definitely be going back! Just perfect !

Dined on April 15, 2016

Food outstanding. Service wonderful! Our company loved the restaurant and fine service. We will be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I recently went to Grand Finale for a gr ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

I recently went to Grand Finale for a great lunch with a dear friend. We were able to linger looking over the menu and not rushed at all. Service was very welcoming and efficient. Altogether a wonderful experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and return for Brunch or Dinner. Such a lovely setting and very comfortable. Food was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous Service & Food

Dined on April 13, 2016

As always Grand Finale provided as with wonderful service - helpful with a smile - and fabulous food. As the name suggests, we all had wonderful desserts to top off the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice restaurant. Nice and cozy. Small an ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Nice restaurant. Nice and cozy. Small and very historic. An epic restaurant. Food was good. But my wife didn't like the smoothie drink. The ice are thick and not so called smoothie. Server need to smile a little more. Overall. My wife and I had a great time. Thank you Grand Finale.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent including the dai ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was excellent including the daily special of blackened halibut. The food was presented well and prepared to perfection! We were not disappointed!!

food5
ambience5
service5

The service was impeccable. I was treate ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The service was impeccable. I was treated like I was the only patron in the restaurant

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Both the food as well as the service were wonderful. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best salads

Dined on March 31, 2016

took my friend for bday lunch. It was even better than I remember

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Old fashioned value and great food.

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

What a fabulous find in Glendale. This restaurant is situated in a lovely historic house filled with antiques. The service is old fashioned friendly and attentive in all the best ways. Try the onion soup with onion strings on the top of the cheese - decadently delicious. Lots of interesting options on the menu to choose from , including some traditional items like Steak Oscar. Prices are on the low side for the most part and there is an incredible daily special serving two meals with wine for $40. We didn't choose this as there were too many other interesting items we wanted to order.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great, well established, neighborhood restaurant

Dined on March 27, 2016

Grand Finale has been around for a long time. The building is an old saloon/store that was converted to a restaurant in the 70's. Everything is old school and the food is very well prepared. I think they are trying to avoid getting "snobby" but everything has a unique vibe to it and the staff is super friendly. This is more of a family restaurant, I wouldn't bring a noisy bachelor party.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

As always great food and service.

Dined on March 19, 2016

As always great food and service.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Occasions

Dined on March 16, 2016

We enjoy eating here to break from the usual places we enjoy. We have very special memories of eating here in the 38 years we have been together with our daughter, our parents and close friends. It maintains the same level of excellence over these many years as well as keeping an updated menu. Great service underlies it all, no matter how long the person has worked there. Thanks.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a memory!

vip
Dined on March 8, 2016

Grand Finale is a place you can make memories. It's quaint, decorated tastefully and you feel at home. The wait staff is always friendly and efficient, the food delicious and we are never disappointed . Some things pricy but you can always find something to fit your budget! Recommend highly . They also have specials with full bottles of wine for two!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a treat. Been our fav over 20 yea ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Always a treat. Been our fav over 20 years. Great food, ambience and service. Always look fwd to a return.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

What happened???

Dined on March 6, 2016

I had a fonder memory of the buffet at Grand Finale than the dxperience I had last sunday. It was my mother's 88th birthday and we wsnted to do something special. Thr brunch at Grand Finale came to mind. From the monent we walked in, it was unpleasant. When you open the door you are immediately hit with thr smell if the bathrooms since they are located where you wait for your table. We had a reservation, and since it was brunch, we only needed dtinks from our server. However, we still dudnt see him at the table for several minutes, and he proceded to firget our coffee! Hello, brunch?! The food was average. No pancakes on the buffet, so my kids were dusappointed and didnt eat much. The potatoes were minced, just terrible. The tiny desserts were nice. Just small enough so you could have a bite of everything. Probably wont go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch

Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was very good. Service was excellent. Only complaint was my Bloody Mary was weak for me. Quit, great for conversations

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Disappointing

Dined on March 2, 2016

The Grand Finale has lost its luster. The furnishings look tired. The location of the restrooms and their accompanying odor are offensive upon entering and leaving the restaurant. The wait staff was not attentive. The salad was never that good and after at least 30 years it's outdated. The rolls were cold and dry. The filet steak special was perfectly done and tasted great. The chocolate cordial pie is still good. It was an expensive evening for a very average experience.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A Long Time Establishment

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Been having dinner at Grand Finale for well over 40 years. A great place to relax and enjoy company as well as the food. Always a friendly place and the service is excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem

Dined on February 28, 2016

We celebrated my sisters 60th birthday. I was a little nervous able having a buffet brunch but we were all thrilled with the upscale choice at the buffet and the staff was exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I'm Going back

Dined on February 27, 2016

My dining companion, an old high school chum, and I had the dinner crepes and they were perfect. We had asked for a quiet corner, as we had some catching up to do and told them that we might linger. Service was there when we wanted it and they did not rush us out. Bread pudding for desert was also perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's Our Special Place Restaurant

Dined on February 23, 2016

We started going to the The Grand Finale shortly after they opened 40 years ago. It was a great restaurant then and after all these years, the level of every detail ranks them at the top of our special places to get away! The cuisine is amazing and the staff are real professionals! The wait staff is so well tuned that we frequently tell people that this is the place that every restaurant owner needs to send their new wait staff for inservice! It's not just the amazing food and fabulous desserts that keeps people coming back! It's that perfect balance of food, service and value. What's very commendable is that the prices are comparable to other average to mediocre establishments. Why go to those other places when The Grand Finale is a class act and it's right around the corner?

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.