About Grand Finale Restaurant

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : (513) 771-5925

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Finale Restaurant, Cincinnati, OH
  • Grand Finale Restaurant, Cincinnati, OH

Report a photo problem

Grand Finale Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Historic (45)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Cozy (39)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Romantic (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Great for Lunch (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Great for Brunch (23)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Authentic (19)
Casual (17)
Private Room (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Business Meals (14)
Seasonal (14)
Comfort Food (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Fun (8)
Healthy (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Family Style (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
512 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful dinner and dessert options for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful dinner and dessert options for Gluten Free. Good kids menu as well! Beautiful Atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love the cozy, warm atmosphere ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We always love the cozy, warm atmosphere of this restaurant, it's a true treasure of our village!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Grand Finale was the setting for our fir ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Grand Finale was the setting for our first date and has remained a favorite for almost 40 years. The atmosphere, the food and the service have remained consistently good. We have never been disappointed with a meal at Grand Finale.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food disappointing compared to what used ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food disappointing compared to what used to be very good. I had rack of lamb, overcooked to well rather than medium. think they have changed their chef and butcher. Husband ordered fillet mignon just OK was his comment. Plates were cold for entrees compared to the very hot dishes the crepes were served in. mushrooms in salad used to be shaves but now are big chunks and don't like that. were given a birthday dessert to go, the white chocolate mousse, my favorite. I told them when I come next time I will be sure to ask for a hot plate for my food! Have been going here for 35 plus years and it was almost empty compared to what it used to be like. Do much better food wise there for lunch nowadays.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

As always, the Grand Finale did not disa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As always, the Grand Finale did not disappoint in any way. the food, service and ambience were all excellent! This is a landmark restaurant in the Cincinnati area and I invite anyone who hasn't tried it to do so.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely atmosphere. Great service.

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Lovely atmosphere. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Grand Finale is decades old friend w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The Grand Finale is decades old friend with a fantastic menu and super nice staff. I'd recommend it for lunch or dinner for any occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Historic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent all around for New Year's Eve. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent all around for New Year's Eve. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been customers for about 33 year ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been customers for about 33 years now. I have never been disappointed. The Lobster and Filet is wonderful. Service has always been great. It's a great place for a special occasion. The food is certainly the finest in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Year's Celebration

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

New Year's Celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining experience need more heat ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great dining experience need more heat in some of the older dining areas.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service from Seth and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food, great service from Seth and great ambience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was overpriced for the quality and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was overpriced for the quality and quantity of food received. Service was very slow and waitress unsure of menu items.

Tags: Historic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

This was requested after we came for Sun ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was requested after we came for Sunday brunch a few months ago. Everyone loved their food. All were out of town guests.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

More than met expectations. Food was ver ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

More than met expectations. Food was very good and various crepe offerings (mushroom, coq au vin) was a nice change from typical sides. Desserts were wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food, great service. Always a plea ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food, great service. Always a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2 of our parties dinners , 0ne steak the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 22, 2016

2 of our parties dinners , 0ne steak the other fish, were not warm . One sent it back, the other did not.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food selection was good. The festiv ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food selection was good. The festive atmosphere delightful. Tables were

A little close and the chairs not very comfortable, but the overall experience was very positive. I will visit again.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

At lunch there during the Christmas seas ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 21, 2016

At lunch there during the Christmas season where we had great service and great food.

Chicken pot pie highly recommended with its pastry crust. Also enjoyed the crab cakes.

Love the coziness of the many separate rooms in this beautiful building.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we love that we had a round table so we ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 21, 2016

we love that we had a round table so we could talk to each other. food was very good.

service was great parking not great for older people .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were really looking forward to coming ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We were really looking forward to coming to the Grande Finale but left disappointed.

I ordered the Ginger Chicken which came highly recommended by our server. The flavor was good but the chicken was so tough and dry, I could barely cut it with a knife.

A couple of us had the mushroom crepe. We agreed it was just OK. The sauce was soupy and the mushrooms were rubbery.

Two entrees were served cold.

One person got the Tenderloin Benedict. It was served without the puff pastry. The server kindly returned it and brought her a new order with the puff pastry. However, she imagined the entree was to be served inside a larger puff pastry instead of a couple of dollops on the side. The distinction was not clear on the menu. In addition, the Tenderloin was tough and very chewy.

The servers and staff were excellent. The salad, bread, and coffee were excellent as well.

Would I go back? Maybe but not likely.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The service was slow and server kept for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The service was slow and server kept forgetting things. Salad was drenched in dressing. And the room was freezing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I've been to Grand Finale several times ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I've been to Grand Finale several times over a few years and always had an enjoyable experience, so I want to be clear that this review is solely based on my Sunday Brunch experience. I took a 94 yr old family member for her birthday on Sunday. I was disappointed to find we couldn't order from the regular menu, so we were stuck with the buffet style brunch. For $17.99 per person, I expected much better quality and variety of food. Seriously, I think I would have been happier with the buffet at Frishch's. Food was just warm and really quite tasteless. We were told that blueberry pancakes and sauteed mushrooms came as side orders with the brunch so I ordered us one of each. It wasn't until we'd finished our meal that I realized they had never arrived, so I reminded the waiter (who had barely paid us any attention), and he apologized and brought us some. The mushrooms were very good, but the single pancake was about 2-3 inches in diameter. Again, for $17.99, a complete and utter disappointment. I will go back for the regular menu, but never again for the Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Was disappointed that there were no made ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Was disappointed that there were no made to order omlets and the dessert and crepe samples were very small. Our table was in a perfect spot and we enjoyed the morning.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Only comment was that sitting by windows ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Only comment was that sitting by windows was chilly.

Food was tasty, abundant and freshly made. Sunday brunch was good family affair.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

We have been dining at Grande Finale for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We have been dining at Grande Finale for years and have always enjoyed the atmosphere, décor and service. I have hosted bridal and baby showers there as well. The only think I don't like is

the smell from the restrooms.. Its horrible. Wish they would update plumbing.

Sirloin steak was try and appearance was not so good either. All else was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a nice lunch celebrating the Chri ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We had a nice lunch celebrating the Christmas season with friends. The food was great and the service was better than one might expect during the busy Holiday season. I never have had a bad experience at Grand Finale.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They have one of the best lunch menus in ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 15, 2016

They have one of the best lunch menus in the city! Their deserts are incredible!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Okay. A little chilly if you are seated ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Okay. A little chilly if you are seated by the outside wall. Service was good considering there was a good holiday crowd. We were accommodated when we requested a different table which was a little crowded for 3. Value a little pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I haven't been to Grand Finale for sever ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I haven't been to Grand Finale for several years and always wonder why I don't go more often. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Bryan our server was great. Food delicious. Restaurant was full but they didn't hurry us when we finished.

Thank you!!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal & outstanding holiday atmosph ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great meal & outstanding holiday atmosphere!

Thank you for providing a lovely spot to gather with friends!

It was such a pleasant experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

food was amazing. Artichoke fritters so ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 12, 2016

food was amazing. Artichoke fritters so good! Nice quiet dinner for two.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go every year as a holiday treat. Lo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We go every year as a holiday treat. Love the setting and the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely love this place. The food is ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Absolutely love this place. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is wonderful. Beautiful Christmas decor. Service is excellent. Attentive but not rushed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good, served niely and not ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food was very good, served niely and not a long wait for dinner. Rolls were delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. The food was amazi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Wonderful experience. The food was amazing, service was impeccable and the atmosphere was beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Overall one of our favorite restaurants in the city. Food is always of the highest quality and so delicious. Service is impeccable and the ambiance enjoyable! We always look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

a nice dining experience. food excellent ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 10, 2016

a nice dining experience. food excellent. quiet, warm atmosphere

Tags: Private Room, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I felt the food quality was not what it ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I felt the food quality was not what it has been in the past. I ordered a chicken breast and it was scraps of chicken that were tough. I had to send it back. Salad was just the cheap bag lettuce you get at Sams but the avacado dressing made it better.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to the Grand Finale fo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I have been going to the Grand Finale for years. It is always a treat. My daughter had her wedding reception there, and it is a favorite for birthdays. Well worth the price!

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.