Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Grand Finale Restaurant

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : (513) 771-5925

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Grand Finale Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Good for Anniversaries (74)
Good for a Date (74)
See All
Good for Birthdays (69)
Cozy (65)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Romantic (62)
Great for Brunch (59)
Quiet Conversation (58)
Worth the Drive (49)
Great for Lunch (47)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Good for Groups (34)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Business Meals (30)
Comfort Food (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Authentic (23)
Casual (23)
Afternoon Tea (18)
Fun (14)
Seasonal (14)
Healthy (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tapas (3)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
823 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined a day ago

Excellent attention to detail
Waitress was very knowledgeable
Food was great
Service great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and service great. Loud people that the waitress would not ask to
tone it down.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

we arrived for a 5:pm reservation and enjoyed the quiet background french music and song in the back room but as other guests arrived the volume level drowned out the music and one table particularly was quite vocal in their conversation. Overall though the evening was enjoyable and the meal delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Seven of us went on a Sunday afternoon for my Mom's birthday. The staff was cool in letting us bring presents and a couple balloons (nothing crazy). The brunch buffet was amazing with blueberry pancakes made to order (included with buffet). Everyone had a cocktail and it was just a lot of fun.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Love this restaurant! I’ve been coming to the Grand Finale for years and I’ve never been disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Please stop sending me text/emails. I already sent in a review. My reservation was for Nov. 5 at 1030 sunday brunch and had confirmation number with me got to soor snobby lady hostess was rude and saud we sisnt have reservation even after showing her and didnt make it right. They opened up late and tild us we could wait hour and half for uostairs. NO THANK YOU. Please stop sending text and emails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Love Grand Finale! Always a pleasure to dine here every time I visit. Love the atmosphere, the food and the service. My girlfriends and I dined here recently. A delight as always. I will be coming here again, soon, for Thanksgiving. Fabulous desserts too!

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Grand Finale has been my favorite restaurant for over 40 years - my entire adult life. The food is always superb, the staff is friendly and the owner calls us by our name when we come in. The atmosphere is elegant and calming. I've been all over the country and have never found a better place. This restaurant is a wonderful part of my life.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2017

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner here. The restaurant is cozy with a lot of character. Our server was attentive without being obtrusive. The food was delicious and not "run of the mill" like so many franchises. As expected, the dessert was decedent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Our favorite restaurant. Service is great. Food is delicious. Desserts are wonderful. Their steaks are better than the expensive steak houses in town, and less expensive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 31, 2017

great food I never had a bad meal always fresh and delicious casual atmosphere laid back dining courteous servers

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

We had Sunday brunch at 1 pm. The buffet was pretty picked over and some things were dried up. The juices were great, very fresh. Our table wasn't level, so the plates kept sliding. Greeted promptly and service was fine, except for clearing our plates. This is a Cincinnati tradition, but wasn't as good as I remembered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Great atmosphere and food for a family birthday. Lots of family memories at this restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Quaint and very comfortable place to eat. The food is exceptional along with the service. Very nice place to go. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Another great experience at The Grand Finale. The food is always excellent, the atmosphere is charming and the cheesecake is out of this world. Also, the staff is extremely attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Grand Finale is our go-to restaurant for special occasions. The food is very good, especially the desserts, the atmosphere is quiet, relaxing and comfortable, and the service is excellent. You never feel rushed, especially if you go on a weeknight.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2017

My wife and I celebrated her birthday and we were treated to a complimentary dessert. The Sunday buffet was delicious and the $3.50 “sparklers” were festive and added to our celebration. The bread pudding alone was worth the trip. Yum!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Picked a good time. We were at least 15 min early for our reservation, but were seated right away. Had time to enjoy a drink before ordering. Pleasant, the only noise was quiet nearby conversation. Once we put our order in, we were served promptly. Finished off with delicious after dinner drink. All in all, a nice treat and worth the 50 min drive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The service we had was outstanding, the food was cooked to perfection and the entire staff was friendly and respectful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Always fun to go to the grand finale the food is delicious it's just a special place

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Lovely place. Historic with pleasant ambience and an amazing gluten free chocolate flourless cake with raspberry puree. Yum!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 20, 2017

We have always had nothing but good experience at the Grand Finale and tonight was no exception. We were celebrating our anniversary and our server Mike left us alone to celebrate yet was attentive to our needs and provided excellent recommendations. The food was excellent and OMG the dessert was fantastic! A wonderful place to celebrate a special event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 18, 2017

This used to be our favorite place to go for special occasions. However, this time our meal was not good. I looked so forward to the crepes, but was very disappointed. My husband's steak was just, ok. Salad and rolls were even disappointing. We have crossed off Grand Finale as a place to dine,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 17, 2017

We were entertaining out-of-town guests. They were very impressed with the food, ambience, and service (Kate was great!). From many previous visits, we knew this would be the place to bring them. It was the first place we thought of when deciding where to dine that evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Loving the new happy hour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We have been going to the restaurant for 40 years plus and we're disappointed in the Sunday brunch. Had my family there to celebrate my husbands birthday. We were seated in the back of the restaurant which was very hot and uncomfortable. The manager did turn the air on when we asked. Food was average. I remember the brunch being fantastic years ago. My daughter heard the manager reprimanding one of the employees and that was not pleasant. We will not return for brunch but will still go for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We love the Veggie Plate and other vegetarian options on Grand Finale’s regular lunch menu, so were disappointed that very few were offered on the brunch buffet! It was surprising that both buffet tables were exactly the same! Our group expected more selections, vegetarian and not, and missed an omelet “made to order” station! We won’t be back for brunch but still love lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Everything was wonderful, except for the crepe samplers on Sunday Buffet, too small and dried out

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 15, 2017

For as raved-about over the past 25 years, the weekend brunch buffet did not live up to my expectations. While the desserts (albeit all snack/mini sized) were delicious, and what I’ve come to expect from Grand Finale, the breakfast items and total selection left lot to be desired. The scrambled eggs were no better than Frisch’s or Cracker Barrel, there were only chicken and vegetable mini crepes, nothing fruit/savory-based, which was a disappointment. Finally, the restaurant has too many tables, too close together, and navigating the small space as an able-bodied adult was not the easiest, let alone for a disabled person with a walker. Be advised: while it’s possible for an individual with limitations, it’s difficult, and a wheelchair would be next-to-impossible. Overall, it was average, comparable to the aforementioned restaurants, but below local casino brunch buffets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Grand Finale is a fairly consistent restaurant with very good food, a nice selection of wines and some tasty specialty deserts.
This visit saw some difficulties in the kitchen and a waitress holding up fairly well under pressure.
The food was up to Grand Finale’s usual good standard.
Other than the kitchen back up, the meal and service was an very good experience.
My consistent complaint about this otherwise very good and consistent restaurant is that at some point, they need to spend the money some money on rehabbing their rested facilities. They place a black spot on what otherwise is a very good overall dining experience. The main and longtime hostess could stand to be more cordial to the customers as they enter and leave the establishment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Outstanding meal and evening! I had the rack of lamb and my husband had the filet with mushroom sauce. For dessert, we shared the puff pastry and took home the white chocolate mousse with raspberries. We had a great time!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Food was great service was wonderful. Garden room was lovely. Loved the seafood crepes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Excellent meal and service, fairly priced, nice ambiance!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Tapas, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Wonderful brunch; fantastic service - our wait-Person was lovely, attentive and she understood what “lots of cream for our coffee” meant! There was a poached egg on a artichoke heart with a bit of bacon on top that was just to die for - so good I had to go back for a second one - which, sadly I could not finish. Desserts looked awesome - but I have a small appetite and I could not manage it, alas! My friend enjoyed hers. On a not special occasion at 12 Noon - not terribly crowded. Just a lovely spot. Wish that the $17.95 Brunch had not somehow added up to $42.00 without the tip with just Coffee as Beverages - only reason the Value Mark was a 4 and not a 5.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Drove from Virginia to celebrate birthday and anniversary at this wonderful one-of-a-kind special location. I knew the place when it was a little market and have loved it since it opened as a unique and enduring restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great service, great food but little disappointed in the chocolate mousse pie. Most of the desserts are wonderful and very tasty. This one was a little lackluster.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The Grand Finale is simply my favorite restaurant in Cincinnati. This is where I take all my friends and family members. This is where some of our parties have been held! The food is great, the atmosphere is wonderful, the environment and ambiance charming. And you can finish a great meal with a wonderful desert! Can you ask for more?

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 5, 2017

I go to the Grand Finale for the crepes... The Coq Au Vin is the best I've ever had...
Restaurant is pretty & quaint, service is good & the food is superb...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.