About Grand Finale Restaurant

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : (513) 771-5925

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Grand Finale Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for a Date (48)
See All
Historic (44)
Cozy (43)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Romantic (33)
Great for Lunch (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Great for Brunch (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Authentic (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Business Meals (16)
Private Room (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Casual (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Seasonal (12)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fun (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Healthy (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Family Style (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
549 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The ambiance was lovely, as always. Our ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

The ambiance was lovely, as always. Our server was friendly, efficient and accommodating. Our food was outstanding and served in a pleasing manner. The desserts, the "grand finale", were to die for! Portions were large, food was hot, tasty, and served quickly. What a treat of a day!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, , Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rack of lamb was exquisite,😊

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Rack of lamb was exquisite,😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

My wife and I had dinner here on Valenti ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I had dinner here on Valentine's Day. The food was outstanding and the service was top-notch, attentive but not hovering. They have an extensive wine list and the desserts are remarkable. We have eaten here several times in the past few years and we've never been disappointed. Would highly recommend

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in this area. F ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Our favorite restaurant in this area. Food and service are always great. Prices reasonable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner as always, but unfortun ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful dinner as always, but unfortunately we just got an unlucky slice of beef. Shrimp cocktail, wine, salmon,crepes, and cheesecake all perfectly done. We still love Grand Finale and return again to celebrate our anniversary or another special occasion with friends and family!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Grand Finale is our go to restaurant! W ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Grand Finale is our go to restaurant! We are always pleased and look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding! Seats were a uncom ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was outstanding! Seats were a uncomfortable and temperature was a little cool.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I have lived here my entire life and hav ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

I have lived here my entire life and have never been to Grand Finale. The food was good and the service was good. My only complaint would be that it was February 12th and there were still Christmas table cloths on the tables in the area we sat it and also Christmas decorations still hung up. For such a pricey restaurant I would have expected they would have taken the time to remove holiday decorations. That was very disappointing. To me that just means management does not care. Overall, I thought it was a good place for special occasions but I probably would not go back otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great brunch. Nice variety. Went for a f ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great brunch. Nice variety. Went for a family get together.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Even with a reservation, due to our larg ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Even with a reservation, due to our large party, had to wait a bit for our table.

However, the staff tried to make pur wait as pleasant as possible and we were comped some appetizer fruit trays.

The meal was delicious and my guests that had never eaten there before were highly satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is a great place to meet with frien ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is a great place to meet with friends. We have been coming here for years as our special place. There is so much to choose from that it is hard to pick! It was quiet enough that we could have a normal conversation. The entire staff was excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Historic, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great service and good food. A prime sp ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service and good food. A prime spot! Always delivers!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We ate at Grand Finale for a birthday ce ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We ate at Grand Finale for a birthday celebration. The restaurant is beautiful . The wait staff is attentive. Our waitress, Kate, was charming, too. We both had filet. The meat was tender and flavorful. We split the chocolate mousse pie. It was too big. Not a problem, though. We made every effort to finish it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food as well as the service was wond ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food as well as the service was wonderful. I would recommend to everyone.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Grand Finale several tim ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I have eaten at Grand Finale several times. I was disappointed this time. My filet was barely warm, my son's filet was chewy, and my mother's chicken was dry. The service and desserts were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Very disappointed in Sunday brunch. Not ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very disappointed in Sunday brunch. Not like it used to be 5 star restaurant! The scrambled eggs were tasteless, biscuits were cold, bacon was scrappy little pieces.

Even their desserts were nothing to brag about!. I think it may have been prepared by young people and not their ordinary chef.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Lovely atmosphere. Friendly staff. Goo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lovely atmosphere. Friendly staff. Good food with a nice selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had 8 people with separate checks and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We had 8 people with separate checks and the server had no problem with that. The quiche of the day was delicious and served with salad and bread. The atmosphere was good. Very enjoyable lunch. Will return soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The decor is the same as the last time I ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The decor is the same as the last time I was there - 25 years ago. It looked like they haven't taken down the Xmas decorations. The food was ok, but unimaginative. The steak on my $15 salad was minuscule. The service was lackluster; we had to ask for refills on coffee and hot tea. There are too many other restaurants to choose from to bother with this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The unique environment.

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The unique environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday Brunch was wonderful, as usual. O ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Sunday Brunch was wonderful, as usual. Our group was seated upstairs. It was like a private room and the service was terrific. Our request for a change in the reservation number of our party was pleasantly accomodated. My only complaint was the toilet smell that greeted us as we entered the restaurant and, unfortunately, wafted upstairs to our dining room that was above the restrooms. One of our party members was so sensitive to it, he was gagging throughout the course of our brunch. I know it is an old building and the plumbing is old but something has to be done about the offensive odor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Sunday brunch. Quaint and cas ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Delicious Sunday brunch. Quaint and casual ambiance. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special occasion was a golden year Birth ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Special occasion was a golden year Birthday, specifically mentioned in the reservation, and not one mention of it from the waitress. Not required, but that's what distinguishes good restaurants from, GREAT restaurants.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

obviously well known for desserts - save ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

obviously well known for desserts - save room - portions required boxing and taking a significant portion of you dessert home!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent, food on the 2 for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Service was excellent, food on the 2 for $44 menu was limited but good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I've gone to Grande Finale many times ov ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I've gone to Grande Finale many times over the last 35 years but had not been there for dinner in the last 3 years.

We were disappointed this time because it wasn't up to the same standard in food or service that we were expecting. There are many stellar restaurants in the area so it might be a while before we try Grande Finale again. If this is the new norm that is a shame because the GF has been one of the gems of greater Cincinnati.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Our waitress was great and the food was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Our waitress was great and the food was delicious from the appetizer to the entree to the dessert and of course the wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Sunday brunch here quite a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I've been to Sunday brunch here quite a few times but this last visit proved much less charming. The room with the fabric ceiling had us sneezing and it's stained and looks almost moldy in places. There was a large dog with one group of guests (couldn't tell if it was a service animal) and the serving spoons were sliding down into the food unable to lean up in the pan which is just hot and unhygienic. Hoping they update for cleanliness while maintaining historic charm soon. Great quiche and blueberry pancakes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food is always good but there wasn't eno ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food is always good but there wasn't enough crepes. We seen our server only twice to take our drink order I asked for pancakes and didn't see him again till he brought the check.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Loved it. We'll be back.

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Loved it. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Hadn't been there in a few years and wan ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Hadn't been there in a few years and wanted a Brunch. The Brunch at The Finale has always been exceptional and was still very pleasant. You won't find wild or unusual items, but it's all created and well prepared and fresh. Mostly American cuisine, but the Crepe and other items have been their specialties. Thid and at a expected price, reasonable, mid priced and not over priced.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entrance and the ambiance of the se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The entrance and the ambiance of the seating area was very warm and interesting. However the food was mediocre and the fish was tasteless! Appetizers were good, but the entrée menu was average, and not priced to the flavor! Very disappointing overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Expectations were high for this dining d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Expectations were high for this dining destination, as it had been recommended by acquaintences of ours and coworkers. One cowoker said she only goes on special occasions. We were disappointed with the server not being attentive enough and the table was so small I felt I was sitting in an airplane seat. I ordered the strip sirloin steak and the table shook when I sliced a piece of meat. We were looking for an extra special evening for my mother's birthday and Grand Finale did not deliver.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Haven't been to the Grand Finale in year ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Haven't been to the Grand Finale in years, but the food was as good as remembered. Sweet place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food! I had the lobster tails and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food! I had the lobster tails and my wife had the filet mignon. The service was very good. One of the servers was very clumsy and kept dropping things near us. My wife's steak was a little dry. The inside looks nice but is very old and a little smelly. The men's restroom was filthy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Wonderful dinner and dessert options for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Wonderful dinner and dessert options for Gluten Free. Good kids menu as well! Beautiful Atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love the cozy, warm atmosphere ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We always love the cozy, warm atmosphere of this restaurant, it's a true treasure of our village!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Grand Finale was the setting for our fir ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Grand Finale was the setting for our first date and has remained a favorite for almost 40 years. The atmosphere, the food and the service have remained consistently good. We have never been disappointed with a meal at Grand Finale.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food disappointing compared to what used ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food disappointing compared to what used to be very good. I had rack of lamb, overcooked to well rather than medium. think they have changed their chef and butcher. Husband ordered fillet mignon just OK was his comment. Plates were cold for entrees compared to the very hot dishes the crepes were served in. mushrooms in salad used to be shaves but now are big chunks and don't like that. were given a birthday dessert to go, the white chocolate mousse, my favorite. I told them when I come next time I will be sure to ask for a hot plate for my food! Have been going here for 35 plus years and it was almost empty compared to what it used to be like. Do much better food wise there for lunch nowadays.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Family time

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Family time

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.