Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Grand Finale Restaurant

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : (513) 771-5925

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Grand Finale Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Good for a Date (60)
Historic (57)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Cozy (52)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Romantic (45)
Great for Brunch (40)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Quiet Conversation (40)
Great for Lunch (34)
Worth the Drive (32)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Good for Groups (26)
Authentic (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Casual (18)
Business Meals (17)
Private Room (17)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Seasonal (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fun (11)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Healthy (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Family Style (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

I have eaten in this restaurant many times over the years. This was the first time that I was disappointed. The food was good, but the service was sometimes intrusive - I was asked several times if my plate should be taken and I had to say that I wasn't done yet. The price on the special also surprised us. True, we didn't ask first but it was approximately $10 over similar prices on the menu. The bill was over $20 over what we expected to pay. Just a bit disappointed in what has in the past been a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

we all ordered the filet, it tasted as it was frozen then thawed and frozen again. the sides we small. best part of dinner was the dessert.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

We came early-but a couple with little kids were seated near us. Not an ideal date. Ok for brunch-but not dinner. Steak was ordered medium rare but was medium. Usually have a great experience here. This was not typical

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

A friend and I had a wonderful birthday celebration at the Grand Finale. We loved the grilled shrimp, cheesy grits and crepes on the special offer menu for two that comes with a bottle of wine, and the seating around the garden courtyard. The ahi and wasabi appetizer looks like a work of art and is delicious too! It was amazingly full for a Thursday evening. It's a treat to be able to go out to a place where you can hear each other talk and not be rushed. The young lady who helped with our table was very sweet. My aunt also had a wonderful 90th birthday celebration there last year. A great place for special occasions!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was awesome. Service was excellent. Had been there probably 10-15 years ago and enjoyed it then. Yesterday was the same atmosphere that we remembered.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

First of all, I was very happy that we could sit in the garden room. I love that part of the restaurant. Our waitress, Kate, was wonderful. Great sense of humor. Friendly and efficient. She did a great job of making the foil on my dessert into a swan. The special was walleye. My husband and I both had it with lobster sauce. Delicious! We also had the ahi tuna appetizer that was also very good. We took home the chocolate cherry cordial pie. Still eating on it. Grand Finale is one of our favorite restaurants and we will continue to visit them.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Comfort Food, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

For the first time, after dining at Grand Finale for years (our favorite restaurant), my wife and I found the service lacking. Two pieces of bread were served instead of the customary four, our waitress checked back with us once, then was scarce. I was never offered a drink refill. It just wasn't the same. I even asked our waitress how her evening was going in case she was having a hard night. She responded that it was slower than usual. I guess it surprised me that we received less attention if the night was slow. We left.....sad.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We celebrated my daughter's birthday and the food was great. We had a great time. Service was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Excellent. Enjoyed our first dinner at Gand Finale in 1976 and enjoyed ever one since.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Historic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Loved the food and decor!!!! Will be a go to place for trips to Cinninnati

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Been there many times but the food and service have faltered over the years. Needs to be updated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything was phenomenal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good food though a bit overpriced. Upstairs bar was closed on a Saturday night leaving a limited selection of cocktails. Drinks were overpriced as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Awful experience; dirty glasses, etc., ... totally over-prized! Never again!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Grand Finale's food is fantastic! It was hard to decide what to choose. And the desserts! A huge mound of chocolate cherry cordial pie. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our server Andrea was great. This was a special occasion for friend of mine and it was her birthday. The food was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The atmosphere, food and the Decour was great if only our waitress was a little more attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Sunday brunch is terrible regular menu is very good

Tags: Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I attended the buffet and I am not a fan of them so it is not a good judge of the place.

Tags: Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My favorite restaurant. I always want to go there. B est atmosphere, great food,always festive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Did was fantastic and so was the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great service, great food, great ambiance! Definitely get desert! We were too full for desert, but ordered it to go. Apple cheesecake and cordial pie are musts!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My out if town sister has elevated this as her favorite Cincinnati restaurant. 4 of us each loved our meals.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Seated timely. Pleasant service. The food is awesome. Good wine selection. Nice ambience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We usually have a wonderful time at the Grand Finale. However, this time the kitchen could not seem to get our filet mignon right and our server was lacking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our daughter loves breakfast food so we decided to go to Grand Finale for Sunday brunch to celebrate her birthday. We made a reservation and were seated promptly when we arrived. Servers were good, however, we are a family of tall people and the seating was very uncomfortable.

It was nice to be able to carry on a conversation since the Finale is broken up into smaller dining rooms. We did have to walk into another area of the restaurant for the buffet.

The buffet was disappointing. The food was cold, often crusty and dried out. The set up wasn't very appealing. The mini desserts were served in little plastic cups. There were a couple of very tasty items on the buffet, but most were not. We won't be going back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Terrific food and service. Hasn't changed in years and that's a good thing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Visiting Cincinnati and Grand Finale was recommended by the hotel. We had a very nice meal. The restaurant is in an old house, so the ambiance is wonderful. Noise levels are acceptable. The servers and attentive and very pleasant. Very good sized portions. Interesting menu. Nothing by positive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It was the 10th anniversary of our engagement so we went back to the restaurant where my husband proposed. We were seated at a special table...our server was very sweet and wished us happy anniversary and even placed a candle in our dessert (the incredible puff pastry). Our food was delicious and we enjoyed a wonderful special night out. They couldn't have been more accommodating. Hope to celebrate our future anniversaries at this very special restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Outstanding food! Great service. Love the deserts, ginger chicken, crapes, and rolls! We drive over 100 miles just for lunch!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Casual, Authentic, Historic, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I have been to this restaurant several times over the last few years...Grande Finale is a favorite of one of my friends so we decided to go for lunch yesterday.

It has always provided a pleasant experience with both food and service. Once again, we had a very nice lunch....both of us had a shrimp and lobster crepe that was delicious. The service has always been good with the exception of yesterday.

Our server seemed to possess three different personalities during our time there. She initially seems peeved ( we both noticed this ) when she took our drink and food order. When she brought our food, we were pleasantly surprised when she became very pleasant and conversational with a big smile. When we were in the middle of dessert, the third personality suddenly appeared. The pleasant persona was gone and replaced with indifference. She brought the bill when we were still eating and seemed ready for us to quickly finish our food, pay and leave ( the restaurant was probably 20% full at this time). We noticed her deadpan expression and sigh when we asked for a box for the remainder of our desserts. There were a few other things that we noticed such as trying to grab the bill off the table before I had a chance to put the gratuity on...empty water and ice tea glasses, etc......

For me, service is as important if not more as food quality and preparation. I can't speak for my friend, but the total experience yesterday ( food, service and price) is not one that I plan to repeat.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Grand Finale has been our favorite spot since we discovered it 24 years ago. We have never been disappointed. We have enjoyed dinner with three generations of our family and everyone found something on the menu that they loved. It is always a dilemma as the evening ends whether to go with The Puff for dessert or try something different. If you are unsure - go for The Puff! It sounds like a simple dessert, but the berries are always perfectly ripe - in and out of season - and the balance is just right with the homemade hot fudge, ice cream, whipped cream and puff pastry. You might think this would be a heavy dessert, but it isn't. We usually share one between us and leave very satisfied. Be good to yourself and visit The Gran Finale and order the fillet mignon with Bearnaise sauce, a mushroom crepe and the house salad with avocado dressing. You will be so glad you did!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Private Room, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was sub par for the price and had no seasoning. Ordered 2 steaks. 1 was unedible and we shared the other mediocre one. Over $100 and left hungry. Won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The absolute best brunch in town! I have been visiting Grand Finale since I was about 4 or 5, and now my husband and son are visiting Grand Finale with me. It is a true gem!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Never disappointed!! Food is delicious every time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I was extremely disappointed. It was loud, my food was wrong then the replacement was tasteless. I have always enjoyed them but this time turned me off for good. At those prices i should have gotten flavor.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food and atmosphere was great. Service was average -- our server would disappear for long periods of time (example: took 20 min to get our first drinks, finished them and she didn't return for another 15 minutes to even check on us, and this continued through the evening after dropping off our meal, etc). We were concerned about even ordering dessert because didn't know how long it would take and then to even get the check, so we asked for the check to be brought same time as dessert (which again, did take a while). We were seated at 5:30 and the restaurant was not full and server did not appear to be extremely busy. Nor did the server ever acknowledge or apologize for her long delays between drinks, food....

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wish more steak choices-a Tbone or ribeye would be nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Took my girlfriend here and had a wonderful time. We both got the filet mignon and it was delicious. The service was great too!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The ambiance was lovely, as always. Our server was friendly, efficient and accommodating. Our food was outstanding and served in a pleasing manner. The desserts, the "grand finale", were to die for! Portions were large, food was hot, tasty, and served quickly. What a treat of a day!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.