About Grand Finale

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : 5137715925x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Finale, Cincinnati, OH
Grand Finale, Cincinnati, OH

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Thank you for celebrating New Year's Eve with Grand Finale Restaurant.
Tonight (5-10 p.m.) we are only offering a limited menu which features our most popular signature dishes. Reservations not cancelled 2 days before are subject to a cancellation/no show fee of $50.00 per couple.

Grand Finale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
See All
Historic (42)
Romantic (36)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Cozy (32)
Good for a Date (31)
Great for Brunch (29)
Great for Lunch (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Worth the Drive (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Casual (18)
Authentic (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Private Room (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Seasonal (8)
Healthy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Family Style (4)
Scenic View (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff was extremely helpful and con ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

The staff was extremely helpful and considerate, especially our server Ashley. The food was excellent and served at the appropriate temperature and in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Grand Finale is my all-time favorite res ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Grand Finale is my all-time favorite restaurant in Cincinnati. The house salad dressing (creamy avocado) is excellent, as are the crepes (all savory) and the menu mainstay ginger chicken. Last but certainly not least, the chocolate cordial pie is chocolate mousse like no other. And best of all, the food is as good today as it's been coming here over decades past. Hands down, Grand Finale is of the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a group of 14 people. They need ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

We were a group of 14 people. They need to improve on the vegetarian choices because lot of people are vegetarian in my group. With a big group they should allow two servers. Rest of the food and appetizers were great. We had a table in the back so we could be noisy and enjoy each other. Did not enjoy the Glendale's well water and had to order and pay for bottled water. Will go again. Love their Sunday brunch too.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Fantastic service, stayed open so we cou ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fantastic service, stayed open so we could enjoy our time with family from out of town, and overall our favorite restaurant to visit when I'm town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is excellent- but the chairs ar ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food is excellent- but the chairs are horribly uncomfortable and the tables are too small. Service was very good, friendly. Prices are too high for lunch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

It was a nice surprise to find that our ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was a nice surprise to find that our old favorite was still serving up delicious food! We've shared dinners and New Year's Eves there over the past few decades but had taken a break for several years. The decor hasn't changed which, depending on how you look at it--it's either tired or comforting. Not a problem for us as it's still a charm. The menu has varied little, but each course was very good. Mike was our server and was a step ahead of my husband's preferences. I'll recommend it to friends and siblings. The large chain restaurants have been tough to compete with, I'm sure, but nothing beats a good independent restaurant. The staff appears to work seamlessly. We'll return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Put us in a private room upon request an ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Put us in a private room upon request and the service was outstanding food even better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Long table hard for 10 people to talk to ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Long table hard for 10 people to talk to each other

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful food as always with a nice sou ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Wonderful food as always with a nice soup of the day for an extra special treat. Service was friendly and knowledgeable; attentive without being intrusive. Made for a pleasant afternoon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only complaint, our table was so sma ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 15, 2016

My only complaint, our table was so small, couldn't fit our food and drinks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food was ok, not better than average.

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food was ok, not better than average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Wonderful place for a date night. Great ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful place for a date night. Great food and friendly service.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Superb service. Dinner for 2 ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great food. Superb service. Dinner for 2 plus bottle of wine for $44 great value. The vanilla coconut cheesecake was like nothing we had tasted before and a "grand finale" to a wonderful dining experience. Would recommend to anyone celebrating a special occasion (anniversary for us) or just looking for an evening out in a relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've been going to Grand finale for 35 y ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I've been going to Grand finale for 35 years for special occasions and have always been pleased. This visit did not disappoint. We live in Columbus Ohio and make at least one trip a year. The service and ambiance was wonderful. We ordered from the special Sunday menu which included dinner for two and dessert to share. Each course was timed perfectly and delicious. We enjoyed our 35th anniversary dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were awesome! Our serv ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food and service were awesome! Our server was attentive and pleasant without being overbearing and absolutely didn't rush us! Just wish we had room for dessert!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It has been too long since we dined at G ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It has been too long since we dined at Grand Finale. We really enjoyed our dinner and service was excellent - attentive but unobtrusive. We did not feel like we were rushed through our dinner at all. Food was as good as I remember it being. We both started with soup, then entree and finally dessert. The soup was special Hungarian mushroom - simple and delicious. I had the Chicken Duo - the ginger chicken was to die for. And dessert was melt-in-the-mouth good, a key lime pie variation. Decadent! I highly recommend Grand Finale for that special night out with the one you love.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a good experience, and would happ ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a good experience, and would happily return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding....food was good ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Service was outstanding....food was good.

Server provided some good ideas about the menu.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual, fine food, excellent service a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 1, 2016

As usual, fine food, excellent service and good value. The menu is varied so there is something for everyone and it is always quite good. The service is always excellent and is attentive without being over bearing. The decor is calm and attractive, although some may find it dated. The noise level has always been non existent. Well worth the trip!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great, as usual. Everyone got ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was great, as usual. Everyone got something different and we all enjoyed our meals. Not very crowded, so we had a section to ourselves, which made it additionally quiet and easy to talk at the table.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have celebrated many speci ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My wife and I have celebrated many special occasions at Grand Finale for over 35 years and always had a wonderful dinner and enjoyable evening. We highly recommend Grand Finale to everyone.

Tags: Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were a few minutes earlier than our r ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were a few minutes earlier than our reservation for this Sunday early evening dining. The hostess did go ahead and seat us in the outer room overlooking the late summer flower blooms in the courtyard. Our waitress was helpful and friendly in making selections and delivering the food. The food is always prepared well with the right temperature and presentation style. We love the charm of the dining area and the changes in the menu selection, but always keeping some of the noteworthy items such as the mountain high chocolate mousse pie on the menu. The waitresses are usually ones who have worked here for years and are very proficient and friendly in their service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing spread at Brunch. Everything I h ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing spread at Brunch. Everything I had was amazing! There is Something for everyone at this brunch! The coffee was super tasty! Fresh Strawberries and cream was a nice treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my husbands birthday. The t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We went for my husbands birthday. The two of us were seated at the smallest table two people could possibly sit, next to a baseboard heater which was on the entire time...very very warm. We noticed other tables available and couples came and went, seated at the more spacious tables. Our server did not introduce himself or smile ever...he did not check to see if we needed anything, he did not ask if we wanted dessert,....he did not make us want to return to this restaurant. When we were trying to move and stack plates to make room for dinner I mentioned to the server how small the table was...he said nothing. Our food was average at best. The people refilling water glasses were the best part! After the gratuity, we did not feel it was worth the $98 spent and will not be returning. We've eaten there before, and it looks busy on the weekends, so we think it make cater to regular clientele.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

This is my second time at Grand Finale, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This is my second time at Grand Finale, and both visits were outstanding. The crepes alone make it worth the trip -- my favorite is the mushroom, as a side dish with a small filet, and their puff pastry dessert it outstanding.

This time I tried the orange martini, and it was excellent. (But I had to have a second one to be sure, right?) Also excellent was the soup of the day, a seafood chowder, which I substituted for the salad.

Two others in our group had the larger filet and one had the ginger chicken, and everyone said their meals were great. My husband was also still raving about the apple cinnamon cheesecake the next day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Historic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite when we come back into ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Always a favorite when we come back into town to visit friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great. The waitress Donna ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was great. The waitress Donna was fantastic

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were both excellent ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food and service were both excellent. Great meal that was well paced thanks to our server. It has been many years since our last visit but we plan to go more often in the future.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have patronized Grand Finale since it ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We have patronized Grand Finale since it opened in 1975. It is a great place to go to met friends and family in a casual, cozy atmosphere. My husband and I go every year to celebrate our anniversary, and it remains our favorite all time restaurant! The food and service is consistently excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been a few years since we had din ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 21, 2016

It had been a few years since we had dined at the GF, but they are still among the top restaurants that we have been to. Particularly outstanding was the food and its presentation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our friends get together every other mon ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Our friends get together every other month always planned at the Grand Finale due to the ambiance, courteous servers and staff, and the interesting variety of delicious food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

When ever we go we always have a great e ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 18, 2016

When ever we go we always have a great evening dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GF has been a great restaurant for many ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 18, 2016

GF has been a great restaurant for many years. The food is good, and the service professional and polite. It has a nice ambiance, including a courtyard when weather permits.

The only real drawback to our visit was a table of 4 that was seated next to us shortly after our arrival. One of the 4 was an older man who couldn't see or hear well and engaged guests and servers in loud conversation that was mildly annoying. And our server obviously spent more time and attention on them, slowing our service somewhat. We had to wait longer for the check than I would have liked.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

家族経営の田舎町のレストランである。日曜日のブランチを食べに訪問した所、大勢の地 ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 16, 2016

家族経営の田舎町のレストランである。日曜日のブランチを食べに訪問した所、大勢の地元の人が来ていた。メニューは標準的なブランチブュッフェで、カービングコーナーや玉子料理コーナーなどは無い。但し、食材を吟味して、丁寧に料理している事が感じられ大変満足した。サービスも家族の一員と思われる高校生兄弟も含めて、全員で担当している。家族の繋がりも感じられる良い店である。地元の人に愛されてこれからも残って行って欲しい一軒である。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love the Grand Finale but was a little ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I love the Grand Finale but was a little disappointed in the steak. Wasn't anything special and was a little tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Was over charged, will call and see if t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Was over charged, will call and see if they refund credit card for mistakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

My friends and I kicked off a get togeth ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My friends and I kicked off a get together weekend with lunch at the Grand Finale. We decided that there were so many great options on the menu that we had to come back. The food was unique, very tasty, and very filling. The price was appropriate. They're known for their crepes and their desserts. The desserts looked awesome but we were too full to try them. Creeped were awesome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister was visiting for my birthday S ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 14, 2016

My sister was visiting for my birthday She had never been there. She has always been intrigued by the building. She wanted to go for lunch to treat me for my birthday. Server was very attentive, food was delicious. We will definitely go back next time she is in town.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Three of us met at Grand Finale for lunc ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Three of us met at Grand Finale for lunch. One lunch was very good, one fair and one disappointing. The good one was shrimp and asparagus. The soup, soup, and soup was fair...the lentil soup very good, the florentine soup was okay and the French onion was very diluted and not very flavorful. The third person dining ordered the French onion soup and Caesar salad...the salad was good, but the onion soup was not...again, very diluted and lacked flavor. The best part of the meal was the lunch puff dessert which we shared!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Both of my friends and I had a delicious ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Both of my friends and I had a delicious lunch, great conversation and attentive service. We had delightful garden view with such a colorful arrangement. We would definitely return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.