Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Grand Finale Restaurant

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : (513) 771-5925

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Grand Finale Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Good for Birthdays (63)
See All
Good for a Date (60)
Cozy (57)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Great for Brunch (52)
Romantic (48)
Worth the Drive (46)
Great for Lunch (43)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Business Meals (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Casual (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Afternoon Tea (20)
Authentic (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Tasting Menu (11)
Fun (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Seasonal (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Scenic View (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined a day ago

Outstanding service, great menu, fantastic crepes, seafood options etc... Great lunch value! Delicious desserts!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Always enjoy my dining experience at Grand Finale. The menu offers a lot of options. The service is always good, polite and attentive. Nice wine selection. The artichoke fritters are my favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to Grand Finale for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. We had a great table, the food was wonderful and the service was exceptional as always.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Always an excellent choice for Sunday brunch, lunch or dinner. Never a let down.

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 16, 2017

It was a nice restaurant situated halfway between eastern Cincy and southeastern Indiana to meet friends. It was a little noisy for conversation, but the food and service were excellent.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Excellent as usual. It had been awhile sine we were there but it is still as good as it ever was. Great service and great ambiance. Keep it up. I'm sure they will.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Wonderful food especially dessert. Service was very good as well

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in the Dayton / Cincinnati / Columbus Ohio area. While there are a number of excellent entrees and deserts, I LOVE the Chicken Ginger with a spinach crepe side. One time, 12 of us went there and EVERYONE ordered the Chicken Ginger.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 13, 2017

As always a great place for great food! Server was great-what she couldn't answer she promptly found out answer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Always great food and service. Our favorite restaurant. The steaks are on par with the very expensive steak restaurants and not overly expensive. Menu offers variety.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Had not been here for a long time and the Sunday brunch was divine! Starting off with juice and coffee and the option of small blueberry pancakes, the buffet was very impressive, although, not huge. I enjoyed the varied offerings along with some traditional necessities. The service was excellent; I asked for small bowls for fruit and the garlic cheese grits and the buffet server couldn't have been more accommodating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Loved it c lebrating a 50th birthday ... 8 out of 8 people were happy!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We were seated in a small enclave which was perfect since I had requested a quiet spot.
People I was w/ have hearing issues!

Service was great and so was the food.
Surprised it wasn't more crowded , especially on a Saturday night.

Overall a very pleasant experience.
Far drive ---but well worth it .
Thank you 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

It had been 18 years since I ate at Grand Finale. The food quality now is not near what it was. My fish was bland and my date's steak was cold and overcooked. It was overpriced and mediocre in quality. The atmosphere is pleasant. Perhaps dessert and coffee onlY if we ever dine there again. We did not order dessert.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 9, 2017

As usual, the ginger chicken and the crepes were great. Someone else in our party had the sirloin and it was cooked beyond the requested medium rare and he thought his meal overall, including the coq au vin crepe was just OK. The other two of us thought what we had was very good. Service was attentive, but not obtrusive. Pleasant atmosphere with some people in shorts and some dressed up. Desserts looked great but no one had room for them after rolls, good sized salad, and crepe.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

A must try! Absolutely loved everything about it! We had seafood linguine and salmon with spinach linguine. 👌Also had the apple cinnamon cheesecake ...another great choice! definitely going back!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

The Grand Finale is my favorite restaurant in the Cincinnati area. I love the food, the accommodations, the service and ambiance. This is one of a few restaurants which is exceptional in all the things I've just mentioned. I bring all my family and friends here, both small and large groups!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 3, 2017

First time here hit would go back...great selection on Brunch Buffet and pancakes were great...

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The girl cousins met for lunch. We loved sitting at the round table, which made conversation easier and better for those who are hard-of-hearing. We all had soup, salad or quiche combos because we were all looking forward to desserts. And the desserts were wonderful! We enjoyed all of it and have talked about coming back. Most of us have been at the restaurant before, so we knew we were getting great food and wonderful desserts. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Grand Finale was excellent. When my in-laws come into town for a visit, we always like for Grand Finale to be included for one of our dinners out and it is always a nice time with excellent food and an exceptional staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We have been enjoying Grand Finale for over 40 years, since shortly after they opened. It is now a 2 hour drive. We go for special occasions. This was my retirement celebration. The name is appropriate for that, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 1, 2017

A favorite dining spot for our ladies ' luncheons. It did not disappoint. Friendly, efficient service. I had the Kelley's Market salad, which was very good and provided lunch for another day at home. The lentil, ham soup was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 30, 2017

The food is bland. Nice menu, but the food is always tasteless.
Lovely decor.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

I dine out more than most so I can say with some experience that this is one of the nicest restaurants one can ever visit. Set in a house built in what looks like the early 1900's and garnished with very beautiful scenery in the courtyard, easily seen via the abundant windows, the warm ambiance was right up my alley. I would score the atmosphere as 6 stars (out of 5) if I could. The service was great, the food was delicious and the restaurant and utensils were all very clean. The entree choices were inventive but still exuded an eye toward "comfort food," which equals a home run in my opinion. I was able to truly focus on having a wonderful time with my wife on our 32nd wedding anniversary. I have already recommended The Grand Finale to others and I will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Can not remember having a better rack of lamb.
Have enjoyed Grand Finale for decades.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We have always loved their Sunday Brunch. Had not been there in a while, so we decided to go. It was just as we remembered it and a bonus, I received a vanilla ice cream dish with fresh strawberries and whipped cream, as I was celebrating my birthday!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Have been going to GF for 30+ years.
Have never been disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I brought my sister to celebrate her retirement this past Saturday. It was a beautiful day and our seats were in the area by the patio. Enjoyed looking outside at the flowers while we enjoyed a delicious lunch. The service was excellent. We made a wonderful memory and look forward to future celebrations at the Grande Finale.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The Grand Finale is one of our favorite "worth an hour drive restaurant." It has an "old fashion feel" with new fashion cuisine" and "wonderful service." The food is delicious and the setting is very nice (if possible - ask for the garden room. We enjoy Grand Finale each time and every time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

With a unparelleled, delicious menu and vintage charm, the Grand Finale has been my favorite restaurant for over 30 years! We have enjoyed many intimate evenings, daytime gatherings and large celebrations here... the food, atmosphere and service are consistently excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Always a favorite place to meet with friends or for a special occasion. Be sure to save room for dessert. My favorite is the raspberry and white chocolate mousse.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food, service, and ambiance. Definitely will return in future and recommend to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The Sunday brunch was delicious. Love the feel of the old house. The tables are too close together. It is hard to get up and down for the buffet.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very good! Food was outstanding excellent selection to choose from.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The building is beautiful inside and the outside patio is gorgeous. The food was great. We had the filet minon with spinach and mushroom crepe, the lobster soup and lobster deviled eggs. The soup was the most delicious. The steak was slightly more rare than ordered. The service was okay- he did a lot of avoiding us it seemed. Absolutely amazing "bus ladies" though. They were constantly on it. Kind of would have preferred one of them to be our server! The temperature was absolutely freezing the entire time and kind of wrecked some of the experience for me. :( other tables were being incredibly boisterous and loud. We wanted a more private quiet environment, and ultimately I don't think this was it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

We chose Grand Finale as a quiet dinner spot for our anniversary. We weren't disappointed. Great service, great food, and spectacular desserts. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent food, desert,and drinks! Great landmark and atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The atmosphere brings me joy from the moment I approach the building until well beyond the time I depart. The preparation and presentation of the food is superior. I have dined here many times and intend to return many more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Always try to deviate from my routine 'chicken ginger' selection, came close to scallop salad but just couldn't do it! Where for lunch can you get such a remarkable selection of entree, salad, crusty French rolls and delicious crepes in a beautiful room surrounded by fresh flowers and garden court yard for barely over the cost of fast food?! My fav lunch destination of all time! You did not disappoint!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great as always. Food is so good and beautiful, too.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.