Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Grand Finale Restaurant

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : (513) 771-5925

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Grand Finale Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Romantic (50)
Cozy (48)
Historic (46)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Great for Brunch (44)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Great for Lunch (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Casual (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Business Meals (16)
Authentic (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Afternoon Tea (14)
Fun (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Private Room (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Healthy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Seasonal (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Family Style (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
641 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 2 days ago

The restaurant hasn't changed the way it looks in over 30 years. Unfortunately this means that it has a bit of the "grandma's house" smell to it. Depending where you are seated defines what type of chair you get and how close you are to the people around you. We were were in a section with ice cream parlor style chairs which are not really conducive to fine dining. The staff were all friendly and attentive. The food was served hot and the portions were a good size. Everyone in our party liked what they got except one. The prices are a little high in my opinion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and great experience. We love coming here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great but there was a bad sewer odor in the foyer and in women's restroom. Smelled it on the way out too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

I just love coming here since I'm working in the area short term, I pretty much like everything about it but the disance. It is 26 miles one way and worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Food perfectly cooked and the service was superv

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

The Grand Finale is fine place to take out of town guests for dinner. it is a unique casual dining experience. The food and service are always superior and the desserts are sublime. The parking is sometimes difficult so plan to walk a short distance.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

One person in the party had the grouper special and the fish was like warm at best and the shrimp on top of the fish did not taste fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Made reservations for a Friday night at 6:00 with no problem, which belies the quality of the restaurant. Very nice menu with lots of selections for both apps and main courses. Had the seared Ahi tuna. Very tasty. Had the Caesar salad with grilled salmon, although the salmon was not listed on the menu as an option. Salad was generous with crispy romaine and an excellent dressing. The salmon was perfectly cooked. Waiter Mike was top knotch and provided excellent service. Topped off dinner with a hot fudge Sunday, although house desserts were hard to pass up, and a Grand Marnier. A great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Quiet atmosphere, very friendly staff, great food cooked to perfection. We have been enjoying The Grand Finale since they first opened, and now make sure we celebrate our anniversary there every year. This was our 61st anniversary that we celebrated with the delicious rack of lamb dinner. Hopefully we'll be around next year and able to go again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife had the lamb and she said it was awesome and I had the chicken duo and it was awesome. Service awesome as well. Will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The staff is very friendly, the food is delicious and well seasoned, a great experience. I'll definitely be a repeat visitor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Have eaten 50 times or so at GrandFinale over the past 25 years. This was the worst meal and experience ever. The special fish dinner and filet special both were horrible. Must have been specials to get rid of inventory. The service was not up to par either. Simply said $120 later we were very dissatisfied and disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Both the food as well as the service were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The atmosphere was quiet and restful. The food was great along with our waitress who was very attentive and took care of our every need. We went because we read the grand finale restaurant was voted one of the top 100 restaurants in the U.S. I believe that is true!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Private Room, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Absolutely wonderful food expertly prepared. Just the right amount of seasoning to where you can actually taste the food. I dislike when other restaurants over season as if they are masking something. This place takes pride in there work and it shows. The crepes are wonderful and the cheesecake is the best I have ever had. It was the perfect Grand Finale to our dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent lunch and terrific desserts. I tried the salmon salad because it had artichoke hearts. Next time, I will just go with the artichoke appetizers (more arties!). One had the chicken salad and praised it. Our third had the quiche which is always good.

Two had the mile-high chocolate pie and I tried the lime pie. It was delicious. We were in the garden area. Very nice setting. Our reservation was for 1 o'clock, so the noon-time folks were still there and it was a bit noisy until most had gone. We made a bit of noise ourselves since we hadn't seen each other in some time. Our service was excellent.

Parking can be tough during the busiest times.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We came here for a business lunch and everyone enjoyed their meal. I order the Shrimp & Asparagus, with a side order of Spinach crepes. It was excellent!

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a wonderful Saturday brunch a few weeks ago at Grand Finale; the poached eggs atop a tenderloin were amazing, as was the salmon. But when we made a reservation for Sunday brunch, which we'd always heard was good, we arrived to learn it was a buffet and we could not order from the menu. It was noisy and crowded, and the food was mediocre. Our server did not offer us any of the special alcoholic beverages or the pancakes -- we had to ask for both, although we heard other servers making the offers. It was a special occasion and we were disappointed. I would not go back on a Sunday.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic as usual. Been going there for years on our anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating our wedding engagement at Grand Finale. We were seated by the windows in the back room next to the courtyard which made for a romantic setting. The service was great. We're looking forward to going back again soon.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food every time I've eaten here. Classic menu items prepared deliciously

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 4, 2017

1 year anniversary of dating

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great entrées and specials, attentive, unassuming service. Bread, salad, entrée, add-ons, desert and the best coffee. The bill can add up but the best dining experience usually does cost a bit more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The only reason I gave it some fours is when we first came in we were not greeted there was a young employee standing there doing something but she could've looked up and at least said hello it was very awkward

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Avon brought me here 25 years ago for dessert. Avon brought me back to Cincinnatti and I had always vowed to return. We had an amazing dinner and the white chocolate mousse with raspberries was as wonderful as I had remembered. Had scallops for dinner and they were melt in your mouth wonderful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Wonderful food and the service is always noteworthy. And, of course, there are the desserts! If you go for no other reason, definitely go for dessert. But be sure to save room, because most of them are HUGE. No kidding. The cheesecake slices are twice as big as what you usually get. When I went this time, I got a bowl of the special-of-the-day soup (mushroom Florentine) and cheesecake. I did eat a couple of dinner rolls, but I was too full after eating only part of the cheesecake. It was so good the next day.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 26, 2017

An excellent place to dine with friends and family. A nice relaxing atmosphere. Will be
back again soon!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Love the Sunday Buffet! Always delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 23, 2017

One of my favorites. The crepes are fabulous, the desserts are the best in town. I recommend the ginger chicken , it's a really unique taste. I have never had a chicken dish I enjoy more !

Tags: Historic, ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We weren't too hungry, so I opted for an appetizer and salad, to save room for dessert. Good choice! The Diver Scallop app and house salad were both awesome, but the Bananas Foster was DIVINE! My friend opted for the Crab Cake app and French Onion Soup with the Warm Mixed Berry Cobbler, all of which she raved about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We've been to Grand Finale several times and it's consistently good. I'd love to see some new menu items. The wine selections are solid and the service generally very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was amazing, especially the desserts! Was staying in from out of town, incredible find. Very quaint and quiet, love the history of the building!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and amazing puff desert! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Returning to the place we ate when we got engaged 22years ago.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The berry cake dessert was exceptional! xxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a reservation for Easter brunch. We showed up, and the buffet had barely any food left on it. We ate what we what was out, and finally they begin bringing out some new food halfway through our meal time. I was very under impressed with the buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went there for Easter brunch. The food was about what I would expect at a cafeteria.
No omelettes, VERY limited buffet items, everything was lukewarm at best. They said they
had blueberry pancakes, ordered them and we had to remind them twice. They arrived burned.

They are known for their desserts, well they had about five served in little plastic cups, classy. The sad part is my 85 year old Dad has been coming here for over 25 years. He was so excited but then so disappointed. If you can't please an 85 year old man's palate you have lost your way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Disappointing selection, food not very flavorful. Waitress insulted my daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I have gone to nice places in the past but always felt it was just not worth the money. Grand Finale always has great food and service! This is our go to place when we want upscale food worth the value! Mike our server had great suggestions and knows how to treat people. Thanks again for another great dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with friends. Our service, food and ambiance were perfect and all for a great price. We drive over 60 miles and it is so worth the trip. I always leave there full and glad we choose Grand Finale to make our day feel special

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.