Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Grand Finale Restaurant

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : (513) 771-5925

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Grand Finale Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
See All
Good for Birthdays (44)
Cozy (41)
Good for a Date (41)
Great for Brunch (41)
Romantic (40)
Great for Lunch (35)
Worth the Drive (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Casual (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Afternoon Tea (17)
Historic (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Authentic (15)
Fun (14)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (5)
Scenic View (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (1)
 (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
697 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

My daughter and I found ourselves in the north suburbs Sunday afternoon and realized we were near the Grand Finale. I hadn't had ginger chicken in years. It is still great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been here a few times before and usually love my food. Went for my mom's birthday and the service was very lack luster. The restaurant was not busy as we had early reservations but our waitress was no where to be found most of the time we were there. Not sure if we will be back anytime soon as this was not was I was expecting for my mom's day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first time to Grand Finale and we were very pleased with the dining experience. The food was excellent and the service was fantastic. It is highly recommended to make a reservation especially on a weekend evening. We were not in a position to try the dessert options, but we caught a view of some as we were leaving, and I must say that we will certainly be going back to indulge.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

The pros:
The food overall was good and the service was very good. Cheesecake was delicious!
The cons:
We sat in the back and the chairs were horribly uncomfortable. Would definitely not sit in this section again specifically because of it. I had the coq au vin and while the sauce and the crepes themselves were delicious, the chicken was rather tough and lacked flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been dining at Grand Finale for many years. Not once have we been unhappy or disappointed with the food, service or price. Grand Finale is a wonderful experience in every way.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I took my daughter for her birthday and the food was excellent. Our server stated she was new and had difficulty getting order correct. She was sweet but I would suggest that adequate training of staff will not leave diners feeling like they are guinea pigs for new staff.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food was great service was horrible.Loved the look and feel of the place and food was awesome but our server was horrible. It was my wife's birthday and also found out we were expecting our first child. Server spilled ice water on the floor next to us and left it. So 6 ice cubes and water were left next to our table and under our feet while we are. I'm glad for your restaurant and us that my wife or I did not need to get up and go to the bathroom cause we would have had to dance around the mess to avoid slipping in which if that did happen I would have sued you establishment. On top of that the server gave the impression that she did not want to be at work on that day. So thanks for great food and horrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was the perfect place to slip the ring on my girlfriend's finger!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

What seems to be most impressive about GF is it's consistency throughout the years. That goes for its fare and to a slightly lesser degree, its service.
We have dined there on many occasions, and, the majority of them satisfying and a very good value.
One must item, if they ever perform any remodeling, should be overhauling their restroom facilities. They need attention.
That being said, we will continue to frequent the Grand Finale for great food & good service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 14, 2017

First time and awesome!
Would recommend it for a date of couple special celebration.
Quiet, and very good food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The Grand Finale is a very charming place for dinner. Food was excellent. Our server gave prompt, super-friendly service. Will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Amazing as always. We have never had a bad time here. The staff is great, the food is wonderful. Making our Date nights perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 11, 2017

After reading such great reviews, I was extremely disappointed. The food was very bland... mediocre at best. It was by far the worst filet I ever had, but I ate it anyway. The rice was also bland, vegetables were hard, and rolls were dense, hard, and difficult to chew.

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and had the worst seats in the building. Every time someone walked by us, it felt like an earthquake and unfortunately everyone had to walk by us because of where we sat. It was also very hot in the building.

Service was good. The busboy was excellent and our server was good.

Overall, very disappointed... Won't go back... won't recommend to a friend.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was excellent the service was prompt and efficient the waitress was understanding (I'm not supposed to eat more than half of anything I put on my plate) so she put what I had left on my plate in a go box overall excellent

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Always excellent and one of our all-time favorites. Will will be back soon!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We drive from Dayton to enjoy the ambiance, warmth, the creative menu and the high quality of food served. We like the variety offered on the menu. The wait staff is friendly and efficient. We are big on desserts and always pleased with our selections! We often choose The Grand Finale for fine dining and/or special occasions when we are in the Cincinnati area for lunch or dinner!

Tags: Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 6, 2017

An innovative menu, cordial atmosphere, and excellent service make lunch at Grand Finale a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My daughter and I visited for our birthdays and enjoyed a lovely lunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The house salad was with Mixed Greens, Sliced Mushrooms, Sprouts, Egg & Avocado was delicious. The Coq Au Vin crepe is always a favorite of mine. You must save room for The Puff!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and tasty food. Staff is professional and pleasant. You must leave room for desert!!!!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very enjoyable lunch. Reasonably priced with a nice ambiance.

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

6/25/17 @ 1300. Very disappointed. Went years ago and Sunday brunch was best is Cincy. However this being the weekend after Father's Day it was not very busy. Went to buffet table to find dry pieces of scrambled eggs in egg container; 4 pieces of "eggs Benedict" with Hard cooked eggs, NOT poached eggs. Young man behind food said that was how they made them. Bacon pan full of grease and 2-3 pieces of bacon left. Small amounts of quiche or crepes available. This buffet didn't close until 1500. I insisted on freshly made scrambled eggs and did receive them. Server disappeared for at least 30 minutes and reeked of cigarette smoke. Had to ask for water 3 times and a different server for coffee. They were shutting down and cleaning up long before last call (1500). There are much better buffets in Cincinnati. The GF reputation has diminished considerably.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Brunch was wonderful the area where they serve is a bit congested, but otherwise great.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had a group of 13 but made reservations as 6 and 7. The restaurant staff managed to seat us together, so it was very pleasant. The service was outstanding and so was the food.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

As always, the food was exceptional. This time we were with friends that had special dietary needs and Grand Finale made their meal especially for them. They couldn't stop raving about the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I had a $50 gift card. I was disappointed that they didn't honor the value of it. It was older, so they wouldn't credit back on the card the unused portion of it. To me, that seemed greedy and short-sighted of the owner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Good food, service are the trademark of this restaurant. Have been coming here since 1977 and never been unhappy about anything at the Grand Finale.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We have eaten at Grand Finale for years and it never disappoints. The food is creative, fresh, and beautifully presented. It's a wonderful place for friends to gather for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food desserts are awesome servers are friendly. Great experience

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went to Grand Finale for Father's Day brunch and it was amazing! The building is so wonderfully decorated and so historic! The brunch menu was wonderful, with both comfort foods and more gourmet options. Our server was very friendly and attentive even though the restaurant was very busy. What a wonderful place to celebrate!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Berlin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's day brunch. Food was for the most part good, but there were some items that were not on par with the others. The salmon in lobster sauce was not that good, but the rest of the items were - the Blueberry pancakes were yummy.
The restaurant has a very particular décor style that is dated, but the older members of my party enjoyed it... It just seemed cluttered compared with a younger eye... I would be much more lenient about the 'ambience' except that none of the females in my party could use the restroom due to a very, very bad smell that was present. They used harsher language to describe it.

Overall, I think that the brunch is okay, but certainly not worth the cost. The drinks were expensive to refill, and the salmon in lobster sauce was, as stated earlier, not on par with price. The rest of the food, while tasty and of general good quality, was not exceptional. The value of the meal just is not there - which is a shame because I really wanted to like the restaurant, so many people recommended it to me. It seemed that the meal fizzled, rather than giving a Grand Finale.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I had been here several times before, but it was the first time for my Dad, sister and 6 year old nephew. We were seated immediately which was nice, since we were a bit early and it was busy. Everyone working there was warm and friendly. The 4 of us got the brunch buffet. The quality of most of the items (except the desserts) was much lower than what I'm used to experiencing at this restaurant. A lot of overcooked, burnt, dry looking items. The bacon was very undercooked. I was disappointed because I took my Dad there for Father's Day and I had bragged so much about the place. It won't keep me from coming back but brunch could be improved on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

A favorite for Sunday brunch. Selections that we don't find elsewhere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

First experience - chose online and met a friend, coming to meet in the Cincy area from Louisville and Columbus. It was an excellent choice! They allowed us time to sit and visit and the food was divine... great desserts! Thanks!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 15, 2017

An enjoyable and delicious luncheon with old friends! Great menu selection and generous portion size. Leisurely and quiet enough for good conversation. We will be returning to Grand Finale!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always. Thank you Grand Finale

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and service. I would recommend the Grand Finale to everyone.

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I love the overall feeling there, the servers are very friendly and the food is very tasty.
Sadly on our most recent visit , the food was only warm and would have been much
better if it had been hot. I would go back, but I hope they address the issue.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 9, 2017

An almost weekly place for us. We are regulars. Love the food and service. Deserts are fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.