About Grand Finale

3 E Sharon Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45246
View Larger Map

Grand Finale Creperie Steakery, opened 1975, is nestled in the Historic Village of Glendale. Still making history in the Cincinnati area, the menu has an extensive offering of steaks, chicken, seafood, pastas, crepes, salads and famous Grand Finale desserts. Take pleasure from a varied selection of cocktails, beer or a delightful wine list. Enjoy the informal charm of a cozy atmosphere which also features a French Quarter styled courtyard that is one-of-a-kind. Grand Finale is open for lunch, dinner, award winning Sunday Brunch and is available for private parties. Next time you visit, look for the amazing 10+ year list of loyal employees. This venerable establishment in the Cincinnati food scene has been recognized in Cincinnati Magazine for Best Desserts, Cincy Business for Best Brunch and has been noted in Dining Secrets of Indiana and Dave Hunter’s nationally acclaimed travel guide “Along Interstate 75”.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creperie, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm

Cross Street:
Congress

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 771-5925

Website:
http://www.grandfinale.info/

Executive Chef:
Dave Grady, Joe Mills

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for distinctive Corporate Meetings, Private Celebrations, Birthdays,Showers, Rehearsal Dinners,or any private gathering.
Private Attic Parties accommodate up to 20 Guests
Private Tearoom Parties accommodate up to 30 Guests
Private Courtyard Parties accommodate up to 40 Guests
Menus can be carefully pre-planned or "off the Menu" for groups of 20 or less.
Personalized service, flexible seating arrangements, special accommodations.
Private Sunday Brunch Parties In Attic Gallery and Cabernet Room after 11 AM

Private Party Contact:
Virginia Chambers, Vicki Raybuck : 5137715925x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Finale
Grand Finale

Grand Finale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Cincinnati / Dayton
Great for Lunch
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Glendale ›

Special Occasion (121)
Neighborhood Gem (93)
Romantic (71)
See All
Great for Brunch (69)
Fit for Foodies (63)
Great for Lunch (59)
Good for Groups (45)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Scenic View (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Historic (1)
Cozy (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent! Donna was amazing and funny. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent! Donna was amazing and funny. Best service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was great, both food and environment ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

It was great, both food and environment were excellent. Our Waitress was very polite and guiding as to our meal preference. she made the evening even better.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed out experience at the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 7 days ago

We really enjoyed out experience at the Grand Finale. The food was delicious. The decor was a bit tired and worn looking. Could be freshened.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Have always enjoyed visiting Grand Final ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Have always enjoyed visiting Grand Finale. Excellent food and service in a charming atmosphere. This trip was marred by the smell from the restrooms. They are located in the waiting area near the front door and the smell was noticeable as soon as we walked in. We had a lovely table by the window in the front room, but occasionally caught a whiff of those toilets. When using them they appeared clean, but still, that smell. Perhaps the exhaust fan was not working, or they need a deep professional cleaning. When that's the first thing you notice and the last thing you remember on leaving, it was not a favorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We were first time diners and very excit ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were first time diners and very excited about coming. Our greet time was an awkward 10 minute wait and we ended up having 2 servers who each thought we were their table. Both nice and professional none the less. The food was mediocre at best, not a very big selection and not so good to be honest. We both had 2 small plates and for $40 definitely not worth the money. There's so much competition now for brunch, it would be a good idea to go above and beyond for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

We missed having the delicious waffles a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We missed having the delicious waffles at brunch, but enjoyed the option of the vegetables.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We had their wonderful brunch, with a de ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had their wonderful brunch, with a delightful selection of items to choose from. The ambience is so comfortably genteel, any meal there is a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish was dry & over cooked. Crepes were ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Fish was dry & over cooked. Crepes were meh - mushroom one was kind of grainy & very bland sauce. Wedge salad good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Service was good, food was good, deert w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was good, food was good, deert was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Seafood crepe was amazing!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Seafood crepe was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a girls birthday lunch. The food ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We had a girls birthday lunch. The food is always wonderful, and hard to decide because everything is so good. The server made the day for us. He was friendly, fun and professional. He went way beyond the call of duty and made the lunch very memorable. Thanks

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food along with great service ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food along with great service petite filet was tender and cooked to perfect, fresh wedge and rosemary augratin potatoes were perfect. Seafood chowder was yummmmmmm. Had the red snapper special well prepared and delicious. Experimented with spinach crepe as a side and really liked it. Decor is a bit dated but doesn't detract from the experience. We will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Ordered the filet brochette. Very delic ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Ordered the filet brochette. Very delicious and tender pieces of filet. I am a pretty big eater and thought that the portion size was decent. The white chocolate raspberry cheesecake was delicious. We very rarely have dessert when we dine out. Can't skip the dessert at Grand Finale.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our first visit was with a large group o ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our first visit was with a large group of people and we spent more time chatting than paying attention to the restaurant, although noted it was a "keeper". Friends had visited on a separate occasion and gushed about the service and food, so we returned (driving from Columbus - 2 hours away) for another visit. The food is Excellent, the service is astounding, both the wait staff and the bus person. we ate in the back garden room and it was quiet and exceptionally pleasant. do not expect diner prices, but for the quality of the food, WELL worth the prices. Split a meal and share a dessert! it is worth the calories.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food- A family favorite and gr ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Very good food-

A family favorite and great desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I have been dining at the GF since it op ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I have been dining at the GF since it opened with friends and family. In that 40 some year, the menu has barely changed and the interior has not changed at all. Last week my friend and I had a great lunch and excellent service but the restaurant needs to be closed, cleaned and updated. The toilets have always smelled bad and they continue to do so to this day. The carpet is dark and dirty that I just don't think I am going to go back for a while. I have been ordering the same dish, the same dessert and eating the same salad forever and I think it is time for an upgrade with the menu, the interior and the bathrooms.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great place for a "special" night out wi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great place for a "special" night out with that special someone. Good variety on the menu but a bit on the pricey side, but great for that special night out!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch, dinner and brunch at the Grand Fi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Lunch, dinner and brunch at the Grand Finale is always a special occasion. The menu is quality, the staff are gracious and I always feel special. I go as often as opportunities allow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was always our favorite place for brunch ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Was always our favorite place for brunch for my wife and me,and my children till into their late teens. Your evening dinners never disappointed us. Since moving from Cincinnati we don't get to dine here except for special occasions. Keep doing what you are doing Thanks E.j.S

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Grand Finale is a delight every time we ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Grand Finale is a delight every time we eat there!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food, however their wine lis ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Enjoyed the food, however their wine list leaves something to be desired. List of American whites had at least 10 Chardonnays out of 12 total whites. Hugely disappointing as neither my husband nor I like Chardonnay . That many is too much!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I've enjoyed Grand Finale many times ove ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I've enjoyed Grand Finale many times over the years, since around 1982, and it never disappoints! The food is phenomenal, the service usually impeccable, and it manages to maintain a casual yet upscale atmosphere. It will always be my favorite special occasion place :)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Grand Finale has long been our favorite ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Grand Finale has long been our favorite special occasion restaurant. We hadn't been there in about two years, and while the food was great and service good, the restaurant itself looks run down. The lobby had a very musty odor, and the carpet was dirty - not a just a crumb or two - grime. I have always given Grand Finale rave reviews to friends but right now I'd hesitate to recommend it :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Our server, Donna, was extraordinary! S ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Our server, Donna, was extraordinary! She made the whole experience a real pleasure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment after 35 years. T ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Never a disappointment after 35 years. The salmon special was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Started off bad as they could not find h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Started off bad as they could not find hostess for about 10 minutes. After that service was perfect! Wife had the filet which was excellent. I had the salmon special. Fish was overlooked, but tasty. The menu has not changed for years so seems tired, but what they do they do well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Always my first choic for a Sunday brunc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always my first choic for a Sunday brunch or taking out of town visitors for a special treat. Love the he European charm and food is always superb.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my mom for Sunday brunch for her ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I took my mom for Sunday brunch for her birthday. We both enjoyed it very much, the food and service were excellent. They also had a birthday dessert for my mom. It was a great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservations for Sunday brunch. Bru ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Made reservations for Sunday brunch. Brunch selection was excellent and service was great. Great value for what you get. Friendly, attentive staff. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is my favorite "go to" place every ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This is my favorite "go to" place every year on my birthday. This year it was a bit underwhelming. We normally sit in the garden area but was seated in the front room. I ordered the fish special and it was not very flavorful and seemed boring. While this experience will not prevent me from returning, I have to admit, this particular visit was rather disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The building, decor and ambiance are bea ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The building, decor and ambiance are beautiful, charming. The food, although pricey, was top notch. Wait staff were all pleasant, overall a really great experience. My only discomfort was the room tempurature, 78, with only a couple ceiling fans. Probably not an issue most of the time... I highly recommend the experience but not on a really hot day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Great dining experience. Have never been ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great dining experience. Have never been disappointed with food or service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just friends getting together. Extreme ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Just friends getting together. Extremely good service, very attentive, friendly. Great menu

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had seafood crepes and they were delicio ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Had seafood crepes and they were delicious. Generous portion of seafood for $22.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was blah. Buffet style, nothing ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Brunch was blah. Buffet style, nothing special. They are known for their crepes, but they were dry. The biscuits and gravy were good. Pastries were like those you'd find in a box at Sam's Club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

both the food as well as the service wer ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

both the food as well as the service were great. I would recommend to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Grand Finale is a staple in Cincinna ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Grand Finale is a staple in Cincinnati. We have dined there many times and it is always a

good choice.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Grand Finale just seems to get better ev ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Grand Finale just seems to get better every time we visit. I look anticipate how great the food will be and then it winds up being even better. I love the crepes and the desserts can't be beat. I highly recommend you not miss this unique dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Laid-back upscale elegant - great ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Laid-back upscale elegant - great combination!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entree selection was varied such tha ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The entree selection was varied such that everyone in the group was able to select something they would enjoy. The service was excellent. The server was attentive, yet not constantly hovering over us. Since the dining time was mid-evening, the dining room was not crowded. We wre able to talk freely, and not have to content with crowd noise. A minor complaint was that the person served the Chicken Duo noted the flavor was unique and delicious, however came out luke warm, and became cold rather quickly. Otherwies, it was a good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.