About Grand Concourse

100 West Station Square Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Thank you for choosing Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh's premier waterfront seafood restaurant. Our fresh seafood, impeccable service & breathtaking view will make your experience one to remember.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Lunch Gandy Dancer Saloon:

Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Dinner Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm



Brunch Grand Concourse:

Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
East Carson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 261-1717

Website:
http://www.grandconcourserestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy our live piano entertainment in the main dining room 7 nights a week. Please call for up to date details.

Catering:
Grand Concourse can accommodate any catering need. 3 private catering facilities available.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for dinner. Public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Loren Halprin

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

5 Pound Lobster
Surf'n'Turf
Lobster Bisque
Brunch Buffet
Restaurant Week
Dynamite Scallops
King Sole with Jumbo Lump Crab Meat
Maryland Crab Cakes
Seafood Bisque
Spinach Salad With Jumbo Crab

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grand Concourse represents the perfect space for your next extraordinary special event.

Grand Concourse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Pittsburgh
Scenic View
Pittsburgh
Special Occasion
Pittsburgh
5 More
Most Booked
Pittsburgh
Best Ambiance
Pittsburgh
Scenic View
Pittsburgh
Special Occasion
Pittsburgh
Most Booked
Pittsburgh
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

special occasion (224)
scenic view (194)
great for brunch (156)
See All
good for groups (120)
romantic (115)
fit for foodies (70)
great for lunch (46)
kid-friendly (42)
neighborhood gem (38)
notable wine list (29)
vibrant bar scene (17)
hot spot (11)
late-night find (10)
great for outdoor dining (10)
Sort By:
Newest
2985 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

I've eaten dinner here before and it was ...

Dined 5 days ago

I've eaten dinner here before and it was excellent. Brunch was a bit disappointing as to what you get for money. No coffee or juice included in price. Ambiance is fantastic

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service3

The food was absolutely delicious

Dined 6 days ago

The food was absolutely delicious

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Overpriced for brunch on Father's Day. ...

Dined 6 days ago

Overpriced for brunch on Father's Day. Coffee and tea not included in expensive price as all other brunches. Food trays empty for extended period of time. Too many unhealthy items such as greasy rolls, potatoes, and veggies. No fresh healthy 100% whole wheat breads/toast available. Desserts did not look/taste homemade - looked as though ordered outside the restaurant. All salads had dressing - did not have option of salad without fattening dressing. Not enough choices for those that choose to eat vegan/fat free. Need to update to healthier fresher food to go along with changing times.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

I brought my mom to Grand Concourse for ...

Dined 6 days ago

I brought my mom to Grand Concourse for brunch on her birthday. I wasn't even thinking about Father's Day being the same day....until I got the bill. The total was $75 for two brunches, one iced tea and one chocolate milk. After tip, the total was $89. The food was good and there was a decent selection, but it wasn't anywhere near worth $75. I probably won't go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch in Pittsburgh! Hands down. ...

Dined 6 days ago

Best brunch in Pittsburgh! Hands down. Took the whole family out for Fathers Day and it was just perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special event or celeb ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great place for a special event or celebration. Staff are professional and accommodating. Ambiance and views are excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

A 3 hour dinner was not what we wanted. ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

A 3 hour dinner was not what we wanted. Service was beyond slow to unbearable. The manager was not interested in hearing my complaint. Probably our worst dining experience.

food2
ambience3
service1
value1

This was my third trip here, architectur ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was my third trip here, architecture and setting is world class, wait staff indifferent and could have cared less, 20 minutes to be served wine after selection, nothing to chill whites, no cocktail forks for oysters, inquired about that and was "handed" a large group of salad forks. I had five guests, three ordered tuna special, all were dramatically overcooked. and arrived an hour after order was placed. I requested and received confirmation that I had a table in the main dining room along with my favorite wait staff person on their team. We ended up in a less than desirable section of the restaurant with one of the worst servers I have ever encountered. Its a sin that this place has migrated to level of amateur status....will not return, bad slide by a formally well operated establishment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the most beautiful restaurant ven ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

One of the most beautiful restaurant venues in the country. Located in a former train station, The Grand Concourse is an opulent setting which serves as a reminder of the craftsmanship of the past. The extensive stained glass and marble is remarkable. In addition, the seafood is excellent here. The menu offers many choices of preparation. I ordered a halibut small plate which was just the right size for me with a salad. My husband had a scallop and gnocchi dish which he also enjoyed. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting Pittsburgh for the first time because its location next to Station Square provides access to the shops there, too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

The wait staff was terrible! We waited ...

Dined 6 days ago

The wait staff was terrible! We waited 3 hours for our meal. My swordfish that was to be broiled looked poached with absolutely no flavor whatsoever! Just terrible. Not what I think of when I think of a landry's restaurant.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Our first meal at the Grand Concourse wa ...

Dined 6 days ago

Our first meal at the Grand Concourse was excellent, and this time, the appetizers and soup (calamari and Lobster bisque) were also excellent, but the entrees were bland (snapper and seafood pasta). I like sauces and the food was rather tasteless and dry. Also, there was too much breading. My glass of wine came when everyone was almost finished with dinner, and so the timing was also poor (after 7:30 p.m., when the restaurant became busy). Still, the setting is spectacular!

Tags: kid-friendly, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was overpriced and terrible. Th ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was overpriced and terrible. The steak and the fish were overlooked and tough. A real ripp- off!!!!

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Let's face it - if you want to impress o ...

Dined 6 days ago

Let's face it - if you want to impress out of town guests - you can't beat the interior of the Grand Concourse. The marble 100 foot ceilings and stained glass that remain from the original train station take your breath away - when you first enter and throughout the meal. I highly recommend the main room - but others enjoy the freight train area (lower ceilings - no marble) with incredible views of the river and downtown. Mostly seafood on the menu - but enough to choose from for land lovers. The food is good - but not the best in the burgh. Large quantities for the price - and nicely presented. A great choice for out of town guests and special occasions - it continues to have a great "wow" factor.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

It has been 20 yers since last visit. Do ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

It has been 20 yers since last visit. Do feel the quality of steak has decline measurable. STILL NICE PLACE TO EAT, but bit pricey for the quality.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only negative was they did not have Gali ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Only negative was they did not have Galiano for an after dinner drink.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staying in Pittsburgh for Pirates/Cardin ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Staying in Pittsburgh for Pirates/Cardinals weekend. Heard good things about Sunday brunch, so we decided to go. So happy we did. It was awesome. Many choices, and we ate things we don't normally get at home. It was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent atmosphere, it was crowded but ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, it was crowded but the noise level was low. The selection of food was perfect and everything I tasted was appealing. The staff were friendly and professional. Parking was nearby and validated, there is also valet available. This is pricey and a special occasion place, great for a romantic date or weddings or anniversaries. I will eat there again!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The prime rib was the only disappointmen ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The prime rib was the only disappointment as it was extremely fatty and the meat carver couldn't do his job if he had to do it to save his life. In the end, I would go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Brunch at the Grand Concourse is steeped ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Brunch at the Grand Concourse is steeped in tradition, both in terms of my personal history with the city, and in terms of the venue. The room is truly amazing, and really projects the grandiosity of the era. Food: very good, extensive menu of everything you could possibly want from a brunch. Pace yourself and try a lot of different things. Pancakes are very good and made to order. Though, I thought the salad and fruit options could have been more extensive. This is a dress-up place. Men especially should be mindful and not wear shorts or t-shirts. It's simply a matter of respect to wear pants and a Polo. (if you want to dress down, there are plenty of places in Pittsburgh to go)

food2
ambience5
service1
value2

We have been to the Grand Concourse many ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We have been to the Grand Concourse many times for dinner, both personal and business, but this was my first time for brunch. My wife and I decided do brunch for our anniversary since I have always wanted to and she had been there many years ago. Environment: Of course it is hard to beat the beauty of the architecture of the GC. Food: The way it was described to me, I expected much more. The ham was only ok, the sausage was also only ok but the bacon was subpar and the prime rib was tough. I did enjoy the 2 omelets I had though. Service: The worst. The server only needed to remove plates and keep drinks refreshed and I shouldn't have to wave him down for that. It got really bad after he brought the check. Overall I ended up being disappointed. We will probably visit the GC again for dinner but brunch there is off my bucket list and I would only recommend GC for dinner. Maybe my expectations were too high but I was really looking forward to this.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

We had very bad service for that caliber ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had very bad service for that caliber of restaurant, the food was very good, we went early to get a cocktail and was told because of a wedding that was booked the bar was closed and then when we were at the table it took forever to get a drink and it was not stirred properly I had to do it at the table, The wedding DJ was so loud we could hear them announcing the wedding party out at the tables. the waiter never removed the menus from the table the whole time. Did not ask us how we wanted our steak cooked not attentive at all did not know any answers to the menu we asked. because of the wedding the manager was busy and we left as there was too many issues so I called first thing in the morning, the manager was not very concerned when I talked to her so I sent a concern to the corporate office and have not heard back. We have never had service like that there before. And we cancelled reservations at Ruth Chris to go there and we are sorry we did.

food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Good atmosphere; Overpriced Menu; Fair Service

Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was good, but not worth the price, especially as the tuna comes with 1 giant piece of brocolli. The atmosphere and scenery were great. The staff were nice and friendly, but carried an awkward vibe...maybe a bit unprofessional. The 2 that served us said a lot of jokes to us to lighten the mood, but I felt like it wasn't really appropriate in this kind of setting. Maybe it's because I'm more of a serious person, but it was my father's 66th birthday and they referred to him as birthday boy....it just felt awkward.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Wonderful experience

Dined on June 4, 2016

Overall our experience was wonderful. We were hoping to sit in the main dining area that was featured on the website; however we were placed overlooking the water. It was still beautiful, just not what we were expecting. The food was amazing and staff was an absolute gem!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service2

The food was great as always, but the se ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was great as always, but the service left much to be desired. We have eaten here several times in the past and have always had great service. On this evening wea were entertaining out of town guests. We were seated and promptly served water, it was at least a half an hour before we saw our wait staff. The poor service continued from there. It was frankly embarrassing since we had shared what great experiences we had always had with our guests.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular

Dined on June 3, 2016

I made a reservation for 4 with open table for a 6 pm dinner. With the horrible traffic, and detours and bridge closures, we did not arrive until 6:30. We were still greeted warmly even though we were late. Our waitress, Rebecca, was wonderful. She was attentive and very helpful to us the entire night. These are also the sentiments of my other dear friends who accompanied me this evening. Kudos to the Grand Concourse!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4

I took my out-of-town staff here to let ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

I took my out-of-town staff here to let them "experience" Pittsburgh. Nice atmosphere. Service was very good and we had a great view of the city. However, the food was terrible. For example, the Alaskan King crab legs were way overcooked, and the desserts were very plain tasting (specific example, the Creme Brûlée Foster had no taste at all). I do not plan to ever go back. There are many other local options that would have been so much better. As a Pittsburgh native with fond memories of The Grand Concourse, it was so very disappointing. I should have suspected it; as the place was virtually empty on a Thursday night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

brunch

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

The service and food was excellent, however, the temperature in the dining room was too warm. We asked for it to be cooled. They said they had it up as high as they could.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The Service Could be Better

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food at the Grand Concourse was delicious and I love the variety of the foods at the brunch. The service started off strong, but then our waiter just stopped showing up. My husband had asked for coffee and water, and after 30 minutes he still hadn't received it, and I had to track down our waiter while he was serving another table. The Bloody Marys were delicious and a great price.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

lovely, delicious, friendly , will retur ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

lovely, delicious, friendly , will return again and again! perfect location for a special occasion....will return for the Sunday buffet and will look forward to coming again and again just for lunch with lady friends and dinner with my husband!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nothing too amazing

Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was good, it wasn't earth shattering but it was good. The ambiance is nice but the building lacks a good HVAC system and it was slightly hot and humid. For the food and portions that you receive it was over priced. It's a nice place for a date or special occasion but don't think you will have a phenomenal experience or food to die for. It's a 7.5 out of 10. Service was decent though.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

nice spot for enjoyable visit with a fri ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

nice spot for enjoyable visit with a friend....food is dependably good

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, not so great food

Dined on May 22, 2016

My experience at this restaurant was overall very positive and large part due to the very kind and attentive service of the staff. I was unfamiliar with the trolley system in the city, and one of the staff members was able to help me with details of where I wanted to go. The steak I ordered was very well done, although I had ordered it medium. I agreed to eat it as is was since I am not that kind of person to send food back. The waitress and manager we're both very concerned about this kitchen error and the manager wrote that part of the bill off. I very much appreciated that kind gesture, but would likely not return since it was a very slow night at this establishment and the steak was not done correctly.

food4
ambience5
service2
value3

best brunch

Dined on May 22, 2016

You can't beat the atmosphere here, and it's the best brunch in town. Chef walked me around the buffet showing me the gluten free items I can eat. I appreciate that. Great for special occasions or out of town guests. Service is ok. Waitress was very nice but absent and hard to get a hold of after initial drinks. The service is consistently not available through all visits, but overall, we like go there.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Terrible food - don't let the ambiance fool you

Dined on May 22, 2016

I have heard over and over again from hundreds of Pittsburghers that you absolutely HAVE to go to Grand Concourse for brunch. Well, having finally just done that I was superbly disappointed. The place looks incredible and has a remarkable sense of grandeur. But the food was so terribly disappointing that I simply could not get over the clash between what I was seeing and what I was tasting. The meat from the carving station was bone dry, over cooked, and flavorless. All the standards (eggs, bacon, sausage, etc.) were no better than your typical continental breakfast at a hotel or anything off the iHop menu. The real kicker though was the price - $30 a person. Yes, it's pretty. Yes, it's a buffet. But $30 for a single meal in Pittsburgh is putting you in the price range of some of the very best food you can buy in Pittsburgh, and this place was nowhere close. If you're planning on spending over $60 for a nice meal in Pittsburgh, I HIGHLY recommend you look elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grand Brunch @ Grand Concourse

Dined on May 22, 2016

More brunch choices than you could ever wrap your head around, great service, and waterfront seating with an unforgettable view Pittsburgh. Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I took our mother's here ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

My husband and I took our mother's here not just for take them out for brunch but for an experience in dining and the Grand Concourse did not disappoint. We had heard about the amazing brunch and were finally able to experience it for ourselves and it was amazing. So many foods made right in front of you while other foods, although prepared and placed on the buffet were always fresh. The entire service staff was always around and tending to the table and yet you hardly knew they were there as they were in and out allowing time to eat without being disturbed. Highly recommend this place, not just for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Grand Concourse over delivers again

Dined on May 21, 2016

The service was perfection, the food was wonderful (a tad over priced but I guess that's due to the scenery). The grand ballroom is noise so highly recommend the river room for dinner.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service1
value4

We were seated at 2:30 and were not serv ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We were seated at 2:30 and were not served our food until after four. Good thing we liked each other's company!!! We were celebrating our daughter's Graduation.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Awesome experience! My daughter got marr ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Awesome experience! My daughter got married in Pittsburgh that day and we had dinner at your establishment. I would highly recommend the Grand Concourse for any occasion!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

My wife ordered the live maine lobster, ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

My wife ordered the live maine lobster, and the waiter was kind enough to crack it for her, but he was so into it, that she never got the rest of her meal, it said it came with a rice dish and asparagus, which never came, she did get another lobster tail as a piece of her original fell on the floor while he was cracking it. Other than that it was a beautiful place, a little noisy as a company was there and they were loud.

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.