About Grand Concourse

100 West Station Square Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Thank you for choosing Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh's premier waterfront seafood restaurant. Our fresh seafood, impeccable service & breathtaking view will make your experience one to remember.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Lunch Gandy Dancer Saloon:

Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Dinner Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm



Brunch Grand Concourse:

Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
East Carson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 261-1717

Website:
http://www.grandconcourserestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy our live piano entertainment in the main dining room 7 nights a week. Please call for up to date details.

Catering:
Grand Concourse can accommodate any catering need. 3 private catering facilities available.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for dinner. Public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Loren Halprin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

5 Pound Lobster - Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh, PA
Brunch Buffet - Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh, PA
Lobster Bisque - Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh, PA
Surf'n'Turf - Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh, PA
Restaurant Week - Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh, PA
Dynamite Scallops - Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh, PA
King Sole with Jumbo Lump Crab Meat - Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh, PA
Maryland Crab Cakes - Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh, PA
Seafood Bisque - Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh, PA
Spinach Salad With Jumbo Crab - Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh, PA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grand Concourse represents the perfect space for your next extraordinary special event.

Grand Concourse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Pittsburgh
Most Booked
Pittsburgh
Best Ambiance
Pittsburgh
1 More
Most Booked
Pittsburgh
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (127)
Historic (105)
Scenic View (97)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (96)
Great for Brunch (90)
Waterfront (79)
Good for a Date (76)
Romantic (74)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Good for Groups (60)
Sunday Lunch (51)
Worth the Drive (49)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Great for Lunch (36)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Fun (32)
Authentic (30)
Business Meals (28)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Kid-friendly (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Cozy (21)
Seasonal (18)
Comfort Food (15)
Casual (15)
Private Room (14)
People Watching (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Family Style (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Healthy (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
3245 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lovely atmosphere, great brunch, good se ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely atmosphere, great brunch, good service. Brunch offered many choices

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a nice experience as usual, but i ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

It was a nice experience as usual, but it was too busy. We had to wait to seat. ( we had a reservation) and there was a long line for the food.

However, the people who was working there was EXTREMELY nice and understanding. They suggested us to pick something for the children while we were waiting and they gave us another table that was even better that the table we asked at the time of the reservation.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Have been coming to Grand Concourse for ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Have been coming to Grand Concourse for several Christmas', bring family for get together. Food is excellent and service is outstanding. Will be back next year.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a holiday brunch with co ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place for a holiday brunch with co-workers! Atmosphere great and good overall good value for price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great place for special ocassions. Ashl ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Great place for special ocassions.

Ashley our waitress was very helpful and atentive.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I increased the number in our dinner par ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

I increased the number in our dinner party from 6 to 8 people, but when we got to our table the table, it was not set for eight patrons. When they brought the additional table settings, the settings were in the water glass and placed in front of each patron and we had to set the settings ourselves. They brought us bread prior to ordering, but no butter plates were present on the table and had to ask a bus person for them. One patron ask for more water, and received it, but other patrons at the table whose glasses could have been replenished, were not filled. Water is no charge, but if you don't ask for it you won't get a refill. And lastly, when it was time for dinner, four hot meals were served and the waiter went back to get the remaining four, all eight dinners did not come to the table at once. Having worked in foodservice for over 25 years, these finer details are things that catch my eye. On a positive note, everyone did enjoy their meals. All were hot, very appealing to the eye, which it's said we eat with our eyes first. It was a 60th birthday that was enjoyed by all otherwise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

It was ok, food was average, service was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

It was ok, food was average, service was just ok. I guess I expected more for the price paid. I can think of many other restaurants with better food, without the high price. Just nothing special.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The service was very poor for such an ex ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was very poor for such an expensive restaurant. Our young waitress was clearing people's plates right at my elbow while I was still trying to finish my meal to the point where I had to stop eating while she did her more important clearing. She could have waited until we were all finished eating. She also asked me if I wanted a second drink AFTER all our plates were cleared even though we didn't look like a group that were there to be drinking all night.

The food was good.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

This is an absolutely stunning place. Q ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

This is an absolutely stunning place. Quite pricey, but for a special occasion I highly recommend it. The wait staff was friendly, food was delicious, and the ambience was to die for. Not to be missed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location for our friend's get toge ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Great location for our friend's get together. Rob, our waiter was outstanding.....very attentive, very helpful with menu questions. Food was excellent. Just love the ambiance of the Grand Concourse!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Historic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Possibly the most beautiful restaurant I ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

Possibly the most beautiful restaurant I've ever been in. What a lovely experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Evening. Bought my parents here ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Fabulous Evening. Bought my parents here who visited from the UK and they loved the view and the food. Service was terrific and atmosphere quiet.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was stupendous, it lived ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our experience was stupendous, it lived up to it's outstanding 5-star community reputation we've always heard about! It was a wonderful dinner with the 20 oz. ribeye, delicious buttered potatoes, accompanied by the apple & nut salad and house dressing. The dry red wine recommended by our server Stephanie made the evening joyful! We had a great view and can't wait to go again, we won't even wait for a special occasion as our excuse, we'll go just for the sheer pleasure and enjoyment of the experience visiting the Grand Concourse. I recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I feel badly to leave a mediocre review ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I feel badly to leave a mediocre review about a restaurant that I've been wanting to return to for such a long time. But, in my opinion, the quality of the food has deteriorated. The service was not up to par (the restaurant was not particularly busy), and the dining area was absolutely freezing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a great experience. Our waiter Ch ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always a great experience. Our waiter Chris was superb! We went at a later time for the Sunday Brunch (2PM) and avoided the crowds and long lines to the omelette and waffle bar(s). Even though late in the Brunch timeframe, all the food was hot and available. Thanks for a great family gathering!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attended the Sunday Brunch at Grand Conc ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Attended the Sunday Brunch at Grand Concourse, and was met with a formidable well-executed buffet, helpful, but strapped work staff, and a veritable army of other diners.

The buffet had the offerings of a high-scale brunch, but with flair, excellent taste, and everything cooked to perfection. Delicious egg and veggie scramblers, a couple scrumptious sausage options, assortments of veggie dishes and a DELICIOUS pesto mac and cheese were available. Also available at nearby tables were fresh seafood including mussels, shrimp, various fish dishes including salmon. A meat serving station had selections of pork and prime rib. A waffle station, and copious dessert tables satisfied my sweet tooth. Make sure you try a mimosa, as they are made with delicious, sweet fresh squeezed orange juice. The build-your-own Bloody Mary is able to be skipped, as better ingredients could be used at home.

The work staff at Grand Concourse is second to none. They are always going the extra mile. My waitress had a difficult time keeping up with my table's needs, and also did not take the time to show us where the buffet was set up, and what was offered (though we were told by the hostess that our helper would). Though there were many employees helping, they were simply overwhelmed by the amount of diners.

That said, the sheer amount of diners makes for a noisy, crowded affair. If you are used to quiet, romantic dinners at the Grand Concourse during the week, you will be quite surprised by the crowd that forms. Screaming children, rude adults and shoulder-to-shoulder queues for food may detract from what you are typically used to in this establishment.

My reservations were at noon, and by the time 1:30PM came around, the flood of people coming through began to make even the spacious Grand Concourse feel over-crowded.

I rated the experience overall as a 4/5. The amount of diners truly drew away one star that otherwise would have made this a perfect experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We took local and out of town family and ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We took local and out of town family and friends to The Grand Concourse for Sunday Brunch , there were ten of us and everyone had a wonderful time. The food was great and the service was outstanding. The building is absolutely beautiful, we are planning to go again as soon as possible. The price for ten people was extremely reasonable. Thanks for a wonderful time. This is a true Pittsburgh treasure.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Historic, Fun, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Should inform guests that some drinks ar ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Should inform guests that some drinks are not included in the brunch cost

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Historic, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent Sunday Brunch. Five stars, acr ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent Sunday Brunch. Five stars, across the board. Warm welcome from hostess. Great table with quality white tablecloth. Polite waitress who kept my coffee cup refilled (though a carafe of coffee would be a plus). Polite staff at each of the buffet stations. Just a great experience.

I had good from the omelet station and it was a good, quality omelet. They have a good selection of meats and veggies, plus at least two choices in cheese. And with five or so burners cooking away, the queue moved quickly.

Hot table had scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, bacon, mac & cheese and a bunch of more that I can't recall. Cold table had a bunch of salad including a nice cucumber salad plus a macaroni salad and a pre-assembled Caesar. At least two different cooked salmon platters were out. Smoked salmon had the right fixings available including capers and chopped onions. I chose to have it on the flatbread rather than the bagel.

Carving station had a fab prime rib and also a turkey breast and a big ham. The beef was terrific and both au jus and horseradish sauce were not far away.

And then desserts. There's the donut making machine. There's a bananas foster station. There are cookies and pastries and something that might be apple struedel in a cream sauce.

Yeah, you'll go nuts here, leave stuffed and you will find that the Sunday Brunch Buffet is worth every penny of the $30 they charge.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was very delicious, this is the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Dinner was very delicious, this is the second time we have dined at this restaurant. I was a little disappointed in the timely manner of our service this time. Maybe our server was new, not sure. I had to ask for our bread, it was never brought out and the wait for a drinks was pretty long.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

I mixed up my reservation time and ended ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I mixed up my reservation time and ended up being a half hour late but the staff took my name and had my party seated at a table within 5 minutes. I was very happy and pleased that they were still able to accommodate my party. Our waitress was always smiling and our food was prompt. Only thing I was disappointed with is the rice that came with my meal was cold. But all in all the food was great, the staff was awesome and I love how the Grand Concourse utilizes the historic structure.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere and beautiful décor never ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The atmosphere and beautiful décor never cease to awe me. The food is always excellent. My friend came from New York and he was impressed with restaurant. I loved everything from the amazing service to the historical surroundings. The Grand Concourse is the epitome of fine dining.

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Historic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The 4 to 6 o'clock special worked out pe ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The 4 to 6 o'clock special worked out perfect! Included the soup/salad, entree, and desert. This made the dinner more affordable for a college student celebrating a special occasion with his girl. Great food, ambiance, and fantastic service. Thanks to the staff for making this evening so special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, beautifully restored his ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delicious food, beautifully restored historical and scenic location, wonderful wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Normally I dont mind paying $$$ for a gr ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Normally I dont mind paying $$$ for a great meal every now and then if i get great food. My adult son and I both agreed that the best we could say was that we were not at all impressed and wont be back due to the food being bland. When I put out $100 for two meals I expect to be impressed. Nada.

Our wait staff, Dave, was very attentive, kind and professional and we tipped him well.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

The buffet dinner was very good and the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The buffet dinner was very good and the people are very professional an nice. We always recommend the grand Concourse to our friends and family. We like it for special days, like Anniversaries, Birthday's, anytime dinner . We love it. Great setup and scenery. Woth more than 5 stars. **

Tags: Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was disappointing and mediocre ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was disappointing and mediocre at best. Thus was the first holiday that we choose to go to the dinner buffet and will most likely be the last. Sunday brunch is far better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

My family and I went to the Grand Concou ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family and I went to the Grand Concourse for the Thanksgiving buffet. We had many choices of entrees to choose from prime rib, ham, and turkey. A variety of vegetables and salad. The desert table was amazing. I would recommend the Grand Concourse for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thanksgiving Buffet. We have made this ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Buffet. We have made this our Thanksgiving dinner every year for the past 10 years. We were rather disappointed this year because service was not very good (difficult to get waiter to take drink orders and drinks did not come back as requested) and some of the food was not as good as usual. (Ham was tough, and turkey had a lot of hard fat chucks). The variety was good but we would have appreciated a little better quality (especially with the deserts). I realize that adding better quality of food might cost more, but since we only reserve Thanksgiving for this, I would be willing to pay a little more.

We also miss the piano player that lends an air of festivities to the occasion.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The variety of available food for Thanks ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The variety of available food for Thanksgiving was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving Buffett, good, but no soup ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Buffett, good, but no soup and not much seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Just didn't live up to its usual Thanksg ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Just didn't live up to its usual Thanksgiving buffet. It was very crowded, lines were long and had to wait to get some turkey. Although the service was good, we were still disappointed in our holiday meal.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

FOOD WAS DELICIOUS AND THE SERVICE WAS W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

FOOD WAS DELICIOUS AND THE SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL. WE COME FOR THANKSGIVING

EVERY COUPLE OF YEARS FROM HARRISBURG AND ENJOY STAYING AT THE SHERATON AND GOING TO THE GRAND CONSOURSE

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good. I think they need a very th ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was good. I think they need a very through cleaning. They need ventilation in bathrooms.

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

We had horrible service at the grand con ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had horrible service at the grand concourse...we never saw our waiter...I think he went on vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

We went for thanksgiving and were very h ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for thanksgiving and were very happy with the food, service and overall experience. Would definitely go again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic dining experience for Thanksgi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fantastic dining experience for Thanksgiving dinner. Excellent food and service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice. Try the mango mojito. We've e ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very nice. Try the mango mojito. We've eaten there several Thanksgivings. The reservation/waiting/checkin process is flawless now. You pretty much go right to your table. Parking is easy. We always get the same table/area that we like. Buffet layout is a bit weird but it works for such a multi room layout. They have added the secret second buffet in the bar/lounge area with the famous donut robot machine. Really fun to watch. What I like most is the food is your basic traditional fare. It's hard to find sometimes. There weren't mushrooms hidden in everything or strange twists to the classics. Everything was delicious. Thanks for having table linens.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

My wife and I decided to eat here for th ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I decided to eat here for the 3rd Thanksgiving dinner, and this time we were not impressed, the meat carving chef was not educated on how to order the prime rib well done, our waitress told us what we have to do to get the meat cooked the way we like it. My wife had ordered a drink and she liked it very much, we went up to the buffett when we came back my glass of water and her drink which was only half empty were gone from our table, our waitress apoligize and brought her a new drink and didn't charge us for it. The apple dumpling i took was very hard on the bottom so i didn't eat it. The best way to describe this outing for us was a 3 out of 10 very disapointed this time

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We visited the Grand Concourse for the f ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We visited the Grand Concourse for the first time to have Thanksgiving with my daughter who lives in Pittsburgh. The ambience is absolutely wonderful as was the service. They were very, very busy but the entire staff was friendly and cheerful. We had a wonderful view of the river as we enjoyed the traditional Thanksgiving favorites. If you visit, be sure you see the donut machine! Overall, a very good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.