About Grand Concourse

100 West Station Square Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Thank you for choosing Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh's premier waterfront seafood restaurant. Our fresh seafood, impeccable service & breathtaking view will make your experience one to remember.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Lunch Gandy Dancer Saloon:

Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Dinner Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm



Brunch Grand Concourse:

Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
East Carson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 261-1717

Website:
http://www.grandconcourserestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy our live piano entertainment in the main dining room 7 nights a week. Please call for up to date details.

Catering:
Grand Concourse can accommodate any catering need. 3 private catering facilities available.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for dinner. Public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Loren Halprin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

5 Pound Lobster
Brunch Buffet
Lobster Bisque
Surf'n'Turf
Restaurant Week
Dynamite Scallops
King Sole with Jumbo Lump Crab Meat
Maryland Crab Cakes
Seafood Bisque
Spinach Salad With Jumbo Crab

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grand Concourse represents the perfect space for your next extraordinary special event.

Grand Concourse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Pittsburgh
Scenic View
Pittsburgh
Special Occasion
Pittsburgh
5 More
Most Booked
Pittsburgh
Best Ambiance
Pittsburgh
Scenic View
Pittsburgh
Special Occasion
Pittsburgh
Most Booked
Pittsburgh
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (200)
Scenic View (163)
Great for Brunch (146)
See All
Romantic (102)
Good for Groups (91)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Great for Lunch (40)
Notable Wine List (36)
Kid-friendly (32)
Historic (32)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Waterfront (25)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Authentic (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fun (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Casual (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (5)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3109 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everyone enjoyed their meals. The waiter ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Everyone enjoyed their meals. The waiter made suggestions when we were undecided. Wine was fabulous with my salmon meal. All around enjoyable. Will definitely return soon.

Tags: Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I use to enjoy going to the Grand Concou ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I use to enjoy going to the Grand Concourse but the food is a little poor in quality and the service is lacking. They went from outstanding to okay. They can use an extreme makeover.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We have visited the Grand Concourse on n ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have visited the Grand Concourse on numerous occasions for Sunday brunch prior to attending sporting events in Pittsburgh. The food selection is incredible, service excellent and the ambience is perfect. The whole family had a marvelous time! The trick to Sunday brunch at the Grand Concourse is "to pace yourself."

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I came here for the Sunday b ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My wife and I came here for the Sunday brunch. It is an all-you-can-eat buffet, but extremely high end, with wonderful options.

It is also a true brunch. Breakfast classics, including eggs, omelet and waffle stations, and just about everything else you can imagine sit side-by-side with a prime rib, smoked turkey, and ham carving station, several seafood options, and a whole host of desserts. Try the fresh-made (while you watch) donuts!

The location is on the riverfront, and many tables have a view of the river. Those that don't are "forced" to look at the classic decor of the Grand Concourse--a beautiful, ornate, carved wooden dining room any restaurant-goer would be impressed by.

Add to this the friendly, efficient staff and you've got yourself a winner. We'll definitely be returning!

Tags: Historic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant. Reservations on th ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. Reservations on the dot, request for special seating met. Great food for the cost. Server Robin was terrific, lovely person. Very good experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely stunning! I take the 5hour dr ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Absolutely stunning! I take the 5hour drive to justtogothereagain!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was as if not better than exp ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Everything was as if not better than expected we will certainly be back.....ps try the scallops

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Six of us ate there for dinner to celebr ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Six of us ate there for dinner to celebrate my son's birthday. Our waiter, Collin, was spectacular. He was efficient, helpful, and truly amazing at what he does. The food was really good. The Firecracker Shrimp are a must have! I will go back for that! The only complaint...The Caesar Salad. It was very pricey, had iceberg and not Romaine, very little dressing, and is definitely not worth the money. So, stay away from the Caesar Salad!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We ate there to celebrate our anniversar ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We ate there to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday. It was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Very friendly. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great food and service. Very friendly. The historic atmosphere added to the ambience, even, a train sped by while we were eating. Highly recommend a visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious!

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful brunch. Beautiful place. Goo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful brunch. Beautiful place. Good seating.

Thank you !

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Historic, Fun, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful. The ambiance of ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was wonderful. The ambiance of the Grand Concourse was great. All restaurant servers were excellent, except our server. The best way to describe him was "missing in action". Apparently there were two Daniels. We had the blond Daniel as the other Daniel sat us. We had to ask other servers twice for items since we couldn't find him. The one waiter couldn't find him as well. I had to ask him for our drinks although everyone in the dining room including those sat after us had their drinks already. When I finally told him that we would like him to improve his service to our table, he got a bit hostile towards us. My guess is this will not be a surprise to the Grand Concourse as his service was that bad. It's a shame because everything else was wonderful and the other servers were extremely attentive to all of the tables around us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

The service was extremely slow. We had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The service was extremely slow. We had a reservation and we were a large group. Everything took an extended amount of time to come out - drinks, bread, apps, dinner, check. It was a long time before we could even order our meal. They also asked "soup or salad" with each entree and we all ordered salad because we thought it was included but it was an extra charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

The food that was available was good but ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food that was available was good but they did not have the featured dishes. Also, due to their not being many people they decided not honor the request for a cappuccino because it would be to much trouble to start it up. Overall would not recommend the restaurant. It's only advantage is the location and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Felt the food was a bit uninspired. The ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Felt the food was a bit uninspired. There was a event in the main portion of the restaurant, so I felt the service for the regular diners was a bit slow as a result. Nothing bad but nothing great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We got together for bridesmaid brunch. T ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We got together for bridesmaid brunch. There was a little something for everyone's diet so no one left unhappy. Of course the donuts were amazing as well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great atmosphere and waiter service for ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great atmosphere and waiter service for Sunday brunch. Food was only slightly above average. Donuts were great. Our party wanted to sit in the main dining room and this was noted when the reservation was made. I also let the hostess know when we checked in. When we called to be seated we were led to another dining area and I had to let her know we requested the main room. She looked at her slip and said oh yes. We had to stand there for a few minutes while a table was made ready in the main room.

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I had brunch here with my sister , whom ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I had brunch here with my sister , whom I don't get to see often, and the server could not have been more disinterested in our table. Had to ask for everything. Overall just ok.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

We had reservations at grand concourse ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had reservations at grand concourse for 8:00. As we arrived there was a major fight-at the check in desk with the hostess and a waiter in front for all to see. At 820 we were escorted to our table Clearly the staff was scrambling because a waiter had quit. Our wine was presented poorly. The harried waitress brought my husband the wrong fish dish, which they did take off the bill. The view and the company was lovely. I won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great view, but the food was a little di ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great view, but the food was a little disappointing for the price. I had crab cakes that had some sort of fish bones in it, I couldn't even finish it. The bread they give you was delicious. I don't know that I would eat here again unless their lunch prices are more affordable. Service was good, but it was a little noisy in the room we were in.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

First time in my life that a server has ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

First time in my life that a server has refused to serve us. Fortunately after we complained about sitting for 15 minutes without being approached we were allocated a different server, Herman, who did his best to restore our evening. My steak tornados were a bit too done for medium but the food tasted fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We were celebrating a special occasion a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were celebrating a special occasion and looking for a restaurant listed with a seafood offering. The history of the restaurant was intriguing and the previous reviews were good. The restaurant and view were beautiful, but the food and service were fair at best. Sadly, we will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The service and ambiance were great. Th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The service and ambiance were great. The food was good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Went back for Brunch after 20 years - fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went back for Brunch after 20 years - food is good, plenty choices if you pace yourself you can enjoy a nice meal - decor and views are just great!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My parents just recently celebrated thei ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My parents just recently celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary. They chose to have a family get together for Sunday Brunch at the Grand Concourse. It was a lovely celebration. Thank you for everything!

Tags: Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too crowded in some areas. Could be arra ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Too crowded in some areas. Could be arranged a little better for flow of food. Otherwise, it's a good brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

An early brunch is the way to go w a sma ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

An early brunch is the way to go w a small child. It wasn't crowded when we arrived at 9:15, everything was super fresh, service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful for date night with my husband ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wonderful for date night with my husband. Food was awesome and service was great. Enjoyed the view of the city.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my husband and my birthdays t ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Celebrated my husband and my birthdays there this past Sunday and enjoyed every moment. We prefer to sit in the main dining room but spent this dinner in the River Room due to a 200+ attendee wedding reception in the main dining room and bar. Crabcakes, Martha's Vineyard Salad, Charley's Chowder (all on the Twilight Dinner Menu) and poppy seed rolls were all delicious. Service was excellent. River and city views are nice but the noise level is high in this room.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was exceptionally slow and our s ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Service was exceptionally slow and our server smelled like cigarettes. She was clearly not worried about our experience. Kitchen was out of sirloin leaving a small filet or fatty ribeye left. The ribeye I order was extremely fatty and the server did not check back until we were almost finished. Very disappointing experience.

Tags: Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Great food with perfectly prepared fish ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great food with perfectly prepared fish in an amazing location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Grand Concourse is one of my favorite Pi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Grand Concourse is one of my favorite Pittsburgh spots! Their food is always delicious, and the service is always great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Sunday brunch. food was delici ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch. food was delicious, especially the freshly made doughnuts and pecan rolls although had to return to the buffet line 3 times before the tray had any rolls to take. The main room is beautiful. Were seated in a smaller room that had all larger party so it was noisy. Tables were too close together for a buffet were people had to get up and down. Service for beverages was slow. Will return because we like the food but will request main room or sunroom next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Memorable service and we enjoyed sitting ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Memorable service and we enjoyed sitting by the window. Brighter compared to the other parts of the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Every time we go--it is an amazing exper ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Every time we go--it is an amazing experience. The service is outstanding. The view is gorgeous.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been there for Sunday brunch twic ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I have been there for Sunday brunch twice, and it was great both times. The omlet chef is personable and makes one great omlet. The fresh donuts are amazing. If you are in Pittsburgh for the weekend, try the brunch because it is worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent breakfast/brunch buffet!

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent breakfast/brunch buffet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great atmosphere service was good, our d ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

great atmosphere service was good, our dinners took 45 minutes after soup and salad my steak was raw and my wife's side items and crab cake were cold. 15 minutes later they brought my meal back cooked to medium as ordered my wife was finished with her meal I did not eat my meal the mgr. did take it off our bill and apologized we did pay for apps. and salads so over all they get a 1 out of 10

Tags: Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

We hadn't been to this restaurant in yea ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We hadn't been to this restaurant in years, but decided to give it a go since it was restaurant week in Pittsburgh. Although we didn't order from the special restaurant week menu, we ordered from the regular menu and the entrees were just okay. Not bad, not great. The watermelon salad was very good and the smashed sweet potatoes were a nice treat out of the ordinary. However, the atmosphere here is among the best in Pittsburgh. Our service was mediocre as we had a brand new server that couldn't answer many questions without running to check on the answers. So, all in all, our experience was 'not bad'. The atmosphere made the experience worthwhile.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.