Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Grand Cafe @ Omni Los Angeles

Positioned in the heart of downtown Los Angeles next to the Museum of Contemporary Art, Grand Café features a California inspired cuisine that focuses on seasonal, local ingredients with an array of choices. This authentic downtown LA restaurant is a popular lunch spot for businesses surrounding the California Plaza, as well as visitors attending the Walt Disney Concert Hall, Ahmanson Theater, Dorothy Chandler, MOCA or The Broad Museum. Grand Café has a comfortable bistro setting and is open daily, serving breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday and a special weekend Hangover brunch buffet* Saturday and Sunday.

*2-hour seating limit per reservation for weekend Hangover brunch buffet.


Show your valid TAP card, Metro Employee ID, or LA County Employee ID to your server and receive 25% off your lunch bill.
(excluding alcoholic beverages)

251 South Olive St.
Los Angeles, CA 90012
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am.
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
Saturday & Sunday Hangover Brunch 10:00am-3pm

Cross Street:
3rd Floor Omni Hotel (or) Grand Ave Entrance between 2nd & 3rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 356-4155

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/los-angeles-california-plaza/dining/grand-cafe

Parking Details:
$10 valet parking with validation (valid for 2-hours)

Executive Chef:
Simon Warren

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Great for large groups and private events! Please contact restaurant directly to set up a reservation!

Phone: 213-356-4155
Email: lagrandcafe@omnihotels.com

Specials

The Art of BBQ Lunch Buffet with Bottomless Beers

Fridays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Hangover Brunch

Saturdays and Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Specials

The Art of BBQ Lunch Buffet with Bottomless Beers

Fridays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Celebrate summertime with the return of the annual Art of Barbecue series at Grand Café at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel. Feast on a culinary tour of BBQ traditions from around the world every Friday throughout the summer. $30 per person plus tax + tip. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must be 21+ to enjoy bottomless beers. Special valid May 5, 2017 - Aug 25, 2017 on Fridays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Hangover Brunch

Saturdays and Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Make your way downtown to Grand Café in the Omni Los Angeles Hotel to enjoy your one-stop hangover cure buffet between the hours of 11AM – 3 PM on Saturdays & Sundays. The brunch buffet is priced at $49 for adults, not including tax or gratuity. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must be 21+ to enjoy bottomless mimosas. Yelp Check-in Deal for Free Bloody Mary. Special valid Apr 27, 2017 - Aug 19, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Grand Cafe @ Omni Los Angeles Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (28)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (11)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Casual (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
People Watching (7)
Family Style (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Healthy (3)
Romantic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Authentic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Cozy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the Sea Bass...Definitely will be back if it's on the menu again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We all loved the crab claws!! Cracked and ready to eat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I went for Mother's Day brunch. It was great. I was given a tiara and a rose. The selection of tasty food was great. Mimosas were wonderful. I only had one, my glass was never allowed to be empty. I was queen for the day.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Same options as last year, no changes or increase in value for patrons.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall great exerience. Ambiance, food and service are above average or outstanding. For a Sunday brunch, food selection is limited. I would recommend to others with the understanding selections are limited.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Overall we had a great time. Food was great, fresh not over cooked , flavorful. The waitress was very attentive and the glass was never empty. The one low point was valet

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I really enjoyed the food and service. It wasn't spectacular but it was still a very good brunch. I wish there was a wider selection as far as salads go. They only had spring mix and romaine without toppings. The seafood was great as was the prime rib. The dining area wasn't overly crowded and the servers were very attentive. Bottomless mimosas were a plus too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food wasn't that great not a big selection for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Came on a Saturday afternoon for my birthday brunch. Great variety of food. Everything tasted delicious. Exceptional service, especially from our server Amy. I would definitely come back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This is in the setting of a beautiful hotel. If I were traveling I would stay there. It is replete with flowers and greenery and one cannot but feel a sense of serenity in the middle of a bustling city. Then came a large dinning room. It was relatively late in the lunch hour on a religious holiday. The stations were busy. The sea food was fresh. The oysters were missing. The salads were limited. The breakfast choices were few. So were the hot entrees. Japanese cuisine was just absent. The meat station was the best part of the experience. The dessert was a joke. It was a book case dotted with a scattering of mini-things. Overall it seems to be a thrown together just foe he sake of having a buffet. The quality of each food item though was excellent. There are superior buffet choices in town. My several guests' comment sums it all up, 'did they jack up the price for the holiday?'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

$49 for an all you can buffet that includes snowcrab, shrimp, a brisket and an omelette station and bottomless mimosas is the best deal in town. All high quality food, all fresh and made in house including the amazing pastries.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I believe that this hotel was one of the better options in Los Angeles to book a meal at. Comfortable, friendly and in a great location.

Tags: People Watching, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The team liked the food very much and we will be back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This was my second time at this brunch and the best part is the crab claws and shrimp. The steamed crab is DELICIOUS! However, for the cost I think they should have a few more hot item and salad choices and more carve station choices. The multiple conversation noise level should also be drawn out with some nice jazz music. It doesn't have to have a live band but some soft music would be nice. Other than that, I'd recommend and will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was great, but the service was absolutely awesome!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was great. I have one suggestions if they can add more sides like mash potatoes, rice pilaf, or pasta.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place to go for brunch. Plenty of options in the breakfast buffet and they keep the food fresh. Servers know how to pour good mimosas :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The Grand Cafe was, simply put - Grand! Ambiance was wonderful, food was delicious, service was amazing! Will definitely visit again!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent Omelette station. Love all their breakfast from sausages, cheese, fruits, and of course the waffles. Will definitely come back to this place - they have crab claws - my family loves it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This has always been one of my favorite brunch place. I always recommend to a friend.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Casual, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Was very impressed the experience. The venu was great and in a great location for downtown LA. Sunday brunch is worth the price. At first I thought it was a little on the pricey side but for unlimited mimosas and the quality of food and service, I certainly got my money's worth. I'd recommend this place as a great vibe for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We will no longer have our monthly meeting here due to recent over the top increases in cost of buffet brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I would recommend the brunch cafe to more friends if the cost was still $40 per person. I was shocked when I received my bill to see it raised to 50 when; 1. Nothing special changed with the food, it was still very basic 2. The workers didn't get a raise. I don't see the reason to raise the price when nothing has changed. Stop being greedy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect choice for pre-concert and great selection of food - anyone can find something they like on the buffet.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This would be a ok buffet brunch at $30. But at $50, it's overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Placed Christmas Day brunch for party of 8 via open table about month ago. No where on the reservation indicated if reserve thru Open Table, only patio seating reserved. Inside seating are solely for non-Open Table reservation. So when we arrived yesterday, we were not seated because two of our parties had a incident with their Uber driver that cause them late for almost 30mins. However during the time I made sure the host knew we were there but two persons late. She assured me that no problem and when they all arrived we will be seat. She was right about seating us right away when all parties arrived. But she took us right through the inside seating to the outside patio and we were stunned. Her reason was we had reserved "Patio" because of Open Table. That is just absurd! Yesterday's chilled weather were simply not fit for our two elderly. Finally one of the elderly insisted she can't bear the chilled and the walking distance (with steps) to the buffet. Although the host came through at the end and seat us inside, the whole ordeal was just lame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The restaurant had 400+ reservations for Christamas day brunch. In spite of
this industrial size crowd the kitchen did an amazing job of turning out high
quality, delicious food. From crab claws to prime rib, and wonderful deserts,
nothing was overlooked. Three kinds of butter, pretty amazing! The wait staff
did a supuralative job and did it with warm cordiality, a special thanks for
coming to serve us on a Holiday, thank you! Expensive but worth it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The only problem we had was they sat us by a door that kept being opened through out our dining. It was very cold and windy. A Manager (someone in a suit) would come by and prop the door open to allow the complete party to go by and would leave it open. We had to get up twice to shut the door. We finally did tell him and he did shut it after the party had gone through.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My son recommended the Grand he had been for a couple of occasions and was very pleased! My friend's and I were looking for something to do on Christmas Eve and decided to give The Grand a try we were extremely pleased! The staff was very friendly and efficient! The food was suburb! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Really enjoyed the variety of dishes at Sunday brunch. Wish the ambiance matched the food. Although I made reservations a few days ahead we were seated near the checkin counter. We were right in the path of patrons coming and going. We literally moved our table to try and get out of the path. The noise level was almost unbearable.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great experience. Easy reservation, friendly staff and clean restaurant. Ambiance was amazing as well. Will definitely recommend this to friends.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I personally think the price and the food, location, service are worth it. We had a great time with our family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This is a really good place to go for Sunday brunch. The mimosas are EXCELLENT! Great ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Love this place!!! Nice outside eating area, delicious food , endless mimosas , good breakfast & lunch!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was mediocre and the selection wasn't as vast as, say, a las vegas buffet but for LA, and for bottles mimosas, the brunch here on Sundays had enough seafood to make the price not too much of a rip off. If you can eat your share in seafood, desserts, and bottomless mimosas (champagne too but once you choose your drink of choice you can't change), then it may be worth $50 out the door (incl tax and tip).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Make sure to make a reservation for Sunday brunch or else you're looking at an hour and a half wait time! We got lucky and got seated at a window table. Nice, meaty crab claws, just wish they could have been heated up! Really pretty dessert area, delicious bottomless coffee and mimosas, great service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was my third time here for Brunch. I haven't been disappointed at all. Me and my Sisters really enjoyed ourselves. It was so good we should sing after we eat lol. I will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Place was nice. Food was decent. Service was horrible. Waiters didn't offer mimosas or refills for water,orange or coffee for the buffet. Had to ask in order to get more. Cooks were very nice but the waiters.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family and I chose the Grand Cafe for Thanksgiving Brunch. The brunch was great and had so many options for everyone. Plus the mimosa, coffee, and drinks included in price is a plus. Our waiter was very prompt and courteous.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.