Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Grand Cafe @ Omni Los Angeles

Positioned in the heart of downtown Los Angeles next to the Museum of Contemporary Art, Grand Café features a California inspired cuisine that focuses on seasonal, local ingredients with an array of choices. This authentic downtown LA restaurant is a popular lunch spot for businesses surrounding the California Plaza, as well as visitors attending the Walt Disney Concert Hall, Ahmanson Theater, Dorothy Chandler, MOCA or The Broad Museum. Grand Café has a comfortable bistro setting and is open daily, serving breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday and a special weekend Hangover brunch buffet* Saturday and Sunday.

*2-hour seating limit per reservation for weekend Hangover brunch buffet.


Show your valid TAP card, Metro Employee ID, or LA County Employee ID to your server and receive 25% off your lunch bill.
(excluding alcoholic beverages)

251 South Olive St.
Los Angeles, CA 90012
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am.
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
Saturday & Sunday Hangover Brunch 10:00am-3pm

Cross Street:
3rd Floor Omni Hotel (or) Grand Ave Entrance between 2nd & 3rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 356-4155

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/los-angeles-california-plaza/dining/grand-cafe

Parking Details:
$10 valet parking with validation (valid for 2-hours)

Executive Chef:
Simon Warren

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Great for large groups and private events! Please contact restaurant directly to set up a reservation!

Phone: 213-356-4155
Email: lagrandcafe@omnihotels.com

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

This Easter head to Grand Café for an indulgent brunch buffet with elevated hand-crafted dishes and family favorites. Kids will love the Kids Only station. Meanwhile, adults can partake in bottomless mimosas, bloody marys, a seafood and Chef carving stations. $69 per adult. 10am - 3pm.

Grand Cafe @ Omni Los Angeles Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (26)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Family Style (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Scenic View (9)
Casual (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Modern Decor (7)
People Watching (6)
Fun (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Healthy (5)
Romantic (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Waterfront (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
246 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

This was my second time at this brunch and the best part is the crab claws and shrimp. The steamed crab is DELICIOUS! However, for the cost I think they should have a few more hot item and salad choices and more carve station choices. The multiple conversation noise level should also be drawn out with some nice jazz music. It doesn't have to have a live band but some soft music would be nice. Other than that, I'd recommend and will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was great, but the service was absolutely awesome!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was great. I have one suggestions if they can add more sides like mash potatoes, rice pilaf, or pasta.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place to go for brunch. Plenty of options in the breakfast buffet and they keep the food fresh. Servers know how to pour good mimosas :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The Grand Cafe was, simply put - Grand! Ambiance was wonderful, food was delicious, service was amazing! Will definitely visit again!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent Omelette station. Love all their breakfast from sausages, cheese, fruits, and of course the waffles. Will definitely come back to this place - they have crab claws - my family loves it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This has always been one of my favorite brunch place. I always recommend to a friend.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Casual, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Was very impressed the experience. The venu was great and in a great location for downtown LA. Sunday brunch is worth the price. At first I thought it was a little on the pricey side but for unlimited mimosas and the quality of food and service, I certainly got my money's worth. I'd recommend this place as a great vibe for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We will no longer have our monthly meeting here due to recent over the top increases in cost of buffet brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I would recommend the brunch cafe to more friends if the cost was still $40 per person. I was shocked when I received my bill to see it raised to 50 when; 1. Nothing special changed with the food, it was still very basic 2. The workers didn't get a raise. I don't see the reason to raise the price when nothing has changed. Stop being greedy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect choice for pre-concert and great selection of food - anyone can find something they like on the buffet.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This would be a ok buffet brunch at $30. But at $50, it's overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Placed Christmas Day brunch for party of 8 via open table about month ago. No where on the reservation indicated if reserve thru Open Table, only patio seating reserved. Inside seating are solely for non-Open Table reservation. So when we arrived yesterday, we were not seated because two of our parties had a incident with their Uber driver that cause them late for almost 30mins. However during the time I made sure the host knew we were there but two persons late. She assured me that no problem and when they all arrived we will be seat. She was right about seating us right away when all parties arrived. But she took us right through the inside seating to the outside patio and we were stunned. Her reason was we had reserved "Patio" because of Open Table. That is just absurd! Yesterday's chilled weather were simply not fit for our two elderly. Finally one of the elderly insisted she can't bear the chilled and the walking distance (with steps) to the buffet. Although the host came through at the end and seat us inside, the whole ordeal was just lame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The restaurant had 400+ reservations for Christamas day brunch. In spite of
this industrial size crowd the kitchen did an amazing job of turning out high
quality, delicious food. From crab claws to prime rib, and wonderful deserts,
nothing was overlooked. Three kinds of butter, pretty amazing! The wait staff
did a supuralative job and did it with warm cordiality, a special thanks for
coming to serve us on a Holiday, thank you! Expensive but worth it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The only problem we had was they sat us by a door that kept being opened through out our dining. It was very cold and windy. A Manager (someone in a suit) would come by and prop the door open to allow the complete party to go by and would leave it open. We had to get up twice to shut the door. We finally did tell him and he did shut it after the party had gone through.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My son recommended the Grand he had been for a couple of occasions and was very pleased! My friend's and I were looking for something to do on Christmas Eve and decided to give The Grand a try we were extremely pleased! The staff was very friendly and efficient! The food was suburb! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Really enjoyed the variety of dishes at Sunday brunch. Wish the ambiance matched the food. Although I made reservations a few days ahead we were seated near the checkin counter. We were right in the path of patrons coming and going. We literally moved our table to try and get out of the path. The noise level was almost unbearable.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great experience. Easy reservation, friendly staff and clean restaurant. Ambiance was amazing as well. Will definitely recommend this to friends.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I personally think the price and the food, location, service are worth it. We had a great time with our family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This is a really good place to go for Sunday brunch. The mimosas are EXCELLENT! Great ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Love this place!!! Nice outside eating area, delicious food , endless mimosas , good breakfast & lunch!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was mediocre and the selection wasn't as vast as, say, a las vegas buffet but for LA, and for bottles mimosas, the brunch here on Sundays had enough seafood to make the price not too much of a rip off. If you can eat your share in seafood, desserts, and bottomless mimosas (champagne too but once you choose your drink of choice you can't change), then it may be worth $50 out the door (incl tax and tip).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Make sure to make a reservation for Sunday brunch or else you're looking at an hour and a half wait time! We got lucky and got seated at a window table. Nice, meaty crab claws, just wish they could have been heated up! Really pretty dessert area, delicious bottomless coffee and mimosas, great service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was my third time here for Brunch. I haven't been disappointed at all. Me and my Sisters really enjoyed ourselves. It was so good we should sing after we eat lol. I will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Place was nice. Food was decent. Service was horrible. Waiters didn't offer mimosas or refills for water,orange or coffee for the buffet. Had to ask in order to get more. Cooks were very nice but the waiters.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family and I chose the Grand Cafe for Thanksgiving Brunch. The brunch was great and had so many options for everyone. Plus the mimosa, coffee, and drinks included in price is a plus. Our waiter was very prompt and courteous.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is the third year in a row that I've brought my mom to the Thanksgiving brunch. We come here, so that she can get all of the prime rib and seafood she wants, and I can get a nice vegetarian omelette with a taste of Thanksgiving side dishes. Last year, we were seated inside and it was noisy and crowded. This year, the weather was warm and we asked to sit on the patio - it was perfect! And the food was great, as always.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We came for the Thanksgiving brunch. The amount of food offered was overwhelming! Seafood buffet, traditional Thanksgiving buffet, breakfast buffet, dessert buffet all rolled into one meal! The price was $48 and included bottomless Mimosas. We did not come near eating our money's worth so in that respect it was not a good value, because who can eat that much food at one meal? The cost of the Mimosa is built into the price and one member of our party doesn't like Mimosas. For that reason, I wish the Mimosa's were an optional add-on. The inside dining was very crowded and noisy--of course it was TG. Outside was great! Only complaint was the dining chairs were dirty and tattered. Rips in several backs and seats and was just disappointing. As we were leaving, a waiter was putting black chair covers on some chairs but I saw some people choose to go back inside after they saw the ratty chairs outside. A place like the Omni could definitely have made sure to have clean chairs in good repair or at least put the covers on all the chairs before hand.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Perfect spot for any holiday or weekend you feel in the mood for a buffet brunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Came here for Thanksgiving dinner buffet. Had all the expected buffet items, turkey, prime rib, mashed potatoes, sweet potatos and butternut squash soup. They also had a full seafood station. Better buffet then I expected. The shrimp were very goood but the rest of the seafood was just ok. Service was ok.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Nice buffet would recommend to friends and family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The only negative to my experience this time was being placed between two excessively loud tables. I could barely hear my guest across from me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great value for a brunch with free flow mimosas. Not a wide selection of food but almost every dish was quality. We've been here a couple of times and will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was amazing, excellent service. Never had an empty glass.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was amazing! Service was awesome! We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

There was a great selection of food for brunch, everything that I tried tasted great.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Everything was wonderful but the service was outstanding! 2 waiters and they catered to our every need. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great place, great food. Loved loved it. Our waiter in section 90 was superb.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Historic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great service all around from the valet to the wait staff. Everyone was so pleasant, and even to the small kids we had in our party. Food selection was great for Brunch. Awesome that they do have a gluten free section within their brunch menu. Sometimes it's challenging to find a place that caters to a larger party. Seafood tasted so fresh too! I am looking forward to coming back!

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Fun, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2016

My husband and our friends go to brunch several times a month and this used to be one our our favorite brunch spots, I even encouraged my friend to have her 25 person birthday brunch here, so imagine my disappointment when I arrived yesterday to find that they have gone up on the price by roughly 10 bucks and down on the quality and service. I absolutely HATE when people serve premixed mimosas and that is exactly what is served now and when we asked if we could have ours the "regular" way we were told NO. The seafood wasn't as fresh as usual, the french toast and waffles were ice cold. The only thing that made me not ask for our money back and walk out was the omelet bar and the chef making the omelettes were both amazing. Our waiter sat us down and took our drink order and NEVER returned....luckily SAL(I hope I got his name right) was nice enough to get us what we needed when asked. I don't think we will return which is very sad because we really liked this place :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.