Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Grand Cafe @ Omni Los Angeles

Positioned in the heart of downtown Los Angeles next to the Museum of Contemporary Art, Grand Café features a California inspired cuisine that focuses on seasonal, local ingredients with an array of choices. This authentic downtown LA restaurant is a popular lunch spot for businesses surrounding the California Plaza, as well as visitors attending the Walt Disney Concert Hall, Ahmanson Theater, Dorothy Chandler, MOCA or The Broad Museum. Grand Café has a comfortable bistro setting and is open daily, serving breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday and a special weekend Hangover brunch buffet* Saturday and Sunday.

*2-hour seating limit per reservation for weekend Hangover brunch buffet.


Show your valid TAP card, Metro Employee ID, or LA County Employee ID to your server and receive 25% off your lunch bill.
(excluding alcoholic beverages)

251 South Olive St.
Los Angeles, CA 90012
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am.
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
Saturday & Sunday Hangover Brunch 10:00am-3pm

Cross Street:
3rd Floor Omni Hotel (or) Grand Ave Entrance between 2nd & 3rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 356-4155

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/los-angeles-california-plaza/dining/grand-cafe

Parking Details:
$10 valet parking with validation (valid for 2-hours)

Executive Chef:
Simon Warren

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Great for large groups and private events! Please contact restaurant directly to set up a reservation!

Phone: 213-356-4155
Email: lagrandcafe@omnihotels.com

Specials

The Art of BBQ Lunch Buffet with Bottomless Beers

Fridays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Hangover Brunch

Saturdays and Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Specials

The Art of BBQ Lunch Buffet with Bottomless Beers

Fridays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Celebrate summertime with the return of the annual Art of Barbecue series at Grand Café at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel. Feast on a culinary tour of BBQ traditions from around the world every Friday throughout the summer. $30 per person plus tax + tip. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must be 21+ to enjoy bottomless beers. Special valid May 5, 2017 - Aug 25, 2017 on Fridays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Hangover Brunch

Saturdays and Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Make your way downtown to Grand Café in the Omni Los Angeles Hotel to enjoy your one-stop hangover cure buffet between the hours of 11AM – 3 PM on Saturdays & Sundays. The brunch buffet is priced at $49 for adults, not including tax or gratuity. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must be 21+ to enjoy bottomless mimosas. Yelp Check-in Deal for Free Bloody Mary. Special valid Apr 27, 2017 - Aug 19, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Grand Cafe @ Omni Los Angeles Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (30)
Good for Groups (18)
Good for Birthdays (14)
See All
Special Occasion (13)
Casual (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
People Watching (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Family Style (4)
Romantic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Vegan (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
280 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

We keep trying this place, but the service just never gets better. Two hours to order and eat salad and we still had to ask for the bill...cmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 12, 2017

One of my favorite lunch spots near my office. The variety of buffets are great as well

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We came for a birthday lunch with 4 adults and 2 toddlers- they were so friendly and accommodating! The restaurant has a relaxed vibe while still feeling classy. The lunch buffet was delicious! Thank you for a great afternoon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food, service, and quality was top notch! I'd definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent service and the choices of good were very nice. Relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 25, 2017

They were so accommodating to our special requirements (being vegan). Really nice people.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Went the BBQ, it was yummy! only thing that I didn't like, was the waiting... reservation was for 11:00 am and BBQ was not ready until closer to 12:00. They did have a salad bar and bread and drinks before that, so I guess it was ok. Will need to come try it again for Brunch!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Maitre'd was very cordial and seated us quickly putting our entire party together when we had separate Open Table reservations for 4 persons and for 3 persons. Service to clear used plates was a little slow compared to other buffets.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Love this place, came here for Fathers day brunch and it was AWESOME! I am a huge fan of brunches and this BRUNCH was by the best set up, food presentation, food preparation and most of all TASTE was superb! I will definitely be coming back for brunch and for their regular breakfast menu. Love this Café/Hotel. Very nice Hotel as well, tucked in DTLA!

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Visited Grand Cafe for Father's Day Brunch. The variety of food was excellent. Everyone in my party was happy with th choices available. The service was excellent. The servers were readily available and friendly. The Host and Hostess were understanding when I requested a table inside instead of a table outside they were going to seat us, it was a very hot day. So, they made accommodations to seat us inside in a timely fashion without making it seem like it was burdensome to do so. Overall, our experience there was excellent. Also, Grand Cafe gave each Father a special barbecue rub as a gift which I plan on using this July 4th.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

OMG !! Went on Father's Day to celebrate my husband day. The food was delicious and you had a good selection to choose from. We will be going back. The price was bad either

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great selection for brunch plus bottomless mimosas. The buffet had very fresh food with a great variety, from American, French, Asian etc. The mimosas were good as well but could have stood for less pulp. I don't eat shellfish but the crab legs and shrimp were bountiful. The salmon I did have was bomb!! I would recommend this place if you want to splurge for brunch i.e special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This is one of the best Sunday brunches out there. The food was wonderful, especially the prime rib. There were plenty of choices including breakfast items and desserts. The champagne, coffee, and tea were always kept topped off. This was our first time there but certainly not the last. Service was always friendly. A couple of things, though. We were four people and the first two got there and were seated about five minutes ahead of us. When we got there, they couldn't find our reservation (even though I called and confirmed that morning), but they said they could seat us. We were never told that our other people were already there! My sister in law happened to see me a few tables over. Good thing we didn't wait out front. It was one of our choices. Bad coordination at the host desk. Also, sitting in the back room was way too noisy. We had to yell at each other to be heard. They stick the larger parties out there and we were seated by a group of about fifteen. If you can, choose to sit in the center. That's where all the food is anyway. All in all, The Grand Cafe is a keeper and we will definitely be back. Don't pass this one up. $49 per adult and $10 valet parking with validation. So worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Wow! Grand Cafe at the Omni blew us away! For $40, we partook in a gorgeous, beautifully displayed, tasty spread with something for everyone, including seafood and several surprising ethnic food choices (dim sum, kimchee fried rice, congee, menudo) as well as some vegetarian and vegan options - and unlimited mimosas. The room is lovely, with the buffet thoughtfully placed around to allow plenty of space to walk. The food was great quality and prepared with care. We found the value to be impressive, and we will be back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Delicious seafood and prime rib brunch buffet. Very attentive staff. Its pricey yet well worth it for what you get!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food was delicious. Our waiter was was very good. The atmosphere was just right and the cafe was very clean.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was delicious and the price was a little high but worth it. I couldn't breathe I was so satisfied with the food. The mood was good and not a lot of noise.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the Sea Bass...Definitely will be back if it's on the menu again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We all loved the crab claws!! Cracked and ready to eat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I went for Mother's Day brunch. It was great. I was given a tiara and a rose. The selection of tasty food was great. Mimosas were wonderful. I only had one, my glass was never allowed to be empty. I was queen for the day.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my mom and family for mother's day brunch, super friendly staffs and great services!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Same options as last year, no changes or increase in value for patrons.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall great exerience. Ambiance, food and service are above average or outstanding. For a Sunday brunch, food selection is limited. I would recommend to others with the understanding selections are limited.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Overall we had a great time. Food was great, fresh not over cooked , flavorful. The waitress was very attentive and the glass was never empty. The one low point was valet

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food wasn't that great not a big selection for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I really enjoyed the food and service. It wasn't spectacular but it was still a very good brunch. I wish there was a wider selection as far as salads go. They only had spring mix and romaine without toppings. The seafood was great as was the prime rib. The dining area wasn't overly crowded and the servers were very attentive. Bottomless mimosas were a plus too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Came on a Saturday afternoon for my birthday brunch. Great variety of food. Everything tasted delicious. Exceptional service, especially from our server Amy. I would definitely come back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This is in the setting of a beautiful hotel. If I were traveling I would stay there. It is replete with flowers and greenery and one cannot but feel a sense of serenity in the middle of a bustling city. Then came a large dinning room. It was relatively late in the lunch hour on a religious holiday. The stations were busy. The sea food was fresh. The oysters were missing. The salads were limited. The breakfast choices were few. So were the hot entrees. Japanese cuisine was just absent. The meat station was the best part of the experience. The dessert was a joke. It was a book case dotted with a scattering of mini-things. Overall it seems to be a thrown together just foe he sake of having a buffet. The quality of each food item though was excellent. There are superior buffet choices in town. My several guests' comment sums it all up, 'did they jack up the price for the holiday?'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

$49 for an all you can buffet that includes snowcrab, shrimp, a brisket and an omelette station and bottomless mimosas is the best deal in town. All high quality food, all fresh and made in house including the amazing pastries.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I believe that this hotel was one of the better options in Los Angeles to book a meal at. Comfortable, friendly and in a great location.

Tags: People Watching, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The team liked the food very much and we will be back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This was my second time at this brunch and the best part is the crab claws and shrimp. The steamed crab is DELICIOUS! However, for the cost I think they should have a few more hot item and salad choices and more carve station choices. The multiple conversation noise level should also be drawn out with some nice jazz music. It doesn't have to have a live band but some soft music would be nice. Other than that, I'd recommend and will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was great, but the service was absolutely awesome!!

Tags: Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was great. I have one suggestions if they can add more sides like mash potatoes, rice pilaf, or pasta.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely loved the Sunday Brunch here! Crab claws and shrimp were good sized and everything else was fresh and frequently replenished. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place to go for brunch. Plenty of options in the breakfast buffet and they keep the food fresh. Servers know how to pour good mimosas :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The Grand Cafe was, simply put - Grand! Ambiance was wonderful, food was delicious, service was amazing! Will definitely visit again!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent Omelette station. Love all their breakfast from sausages, cheese, fruits, and of course the waffles. Will definitely come back to this place - they have crab claws - my family loves it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This has always been one of my favorite brunch place. I always recommend to a friend.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Casual, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.