About Gramercy Grill

2685 Arbutus Street
Vancouver, BC V6J 3Y4
View Larger Map

The Gramercy Grill is a neighborhood bistro with a downtown feel. We choose to offer locally sourced, grass fed & wild products on our menus when every possible. Our commitment to you our guest is to provide a memorable meal in a comfortable room - served with a sense of humor and the skill to make it all seem effortless. Feel free to arrive early for your reservation to enjoy your favourite cocktail at our lively bar before going to your table. If it's not raining you may wish to dine on our sunny patio!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Mediterranean, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
11th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 730-5666

Website:
http://www.gramercygrill.ca/

Catering:
Any size group can be accommodated.

Parking Details:
You will find access to the underground pay parking lot at the rear of the building or you may prefer to park right out front as there is ample street parking in the area.

Public Transit:
Public transit stops within one and a half block - if you are staying in downtown Vancouver you would take the number 18 (The Arbutus bus) and get off at Broadway and Arbutus and walk south one and a half block - we are located at the corner of 11th and Arbutus.

Executive Chef:
Dennis Huang

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gramercy Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Vancouver
Northwest
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Kitsilano ›

neighborhood gem (35)
great for brunch (16)
fit for foodies (13)
See All
great for lunch (12)
special occasion (11)
kid-friendly (7)
romantic (6)
great for outdoor dining (6)
good for groups (5)
hot spot (2)
notable wine list (1)
late-night find (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good neighbourhood restaurant with frien ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Good neighbourhood restaurant with friendly service.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Reliable local gem Another yummy night ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Reliable local gem Another yummy night at the local. Not too fancy but still has what you need for a not too involved evening. Wine list ok. Good from good to very good. Nice selection. Specials tend to be worth ordering. Service right on the night we went.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Prime Rib Sundays

Dined on April 18, 2016

Went with friends to Prime Rib Sunday dinner which was very delicious from the Yorkshire Pudding, lovely gravy and choice beef. Enjoyed the atmosphere as always. Great neighbourhood spot.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Always great

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

We love this little neighbourhood jewel. we can walk. The food and service are always great. Excellent specials. If you want a roast beef dinner with Yorkshire pudding you can't beat the Sun evening special.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good seafood

Dined on April 16, 2016

The Gramercy Seafood Bowl was excellent. The nice assortment of shellfish and fish coupled with the savoury sauce made it tasty.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Place to have a Birthday Lunch

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Four of us celebrated our dear friend's birthday with a delightful lunch on Saturday. We received attentive service and the birthday gal's dessert came complete with a candle. The Gramercy has become my neighbourhood go to place.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Going down hill?

Dined on March 18, 2016

For many years, we have enjoyed the G Grill, but with our latest visit we are unlikely to return. The food (special for St. P's day) was sub-standard, and had a "pre-packaged" taste to it. Not anything like we have enjoyed in the past. Perhaps there is new ownership? Or the chef had an off night?

food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Nice Place!

Dined on February 23, 2016

We really enjoyed dinner... it was very good quality at half the cost of downtown. I'm going back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good but Inconsistent

Dined on February 20, 2016

Attractive restaurant with good service and friendly staff. My friend and I had scallops in both a shared appetizer and the seafood hot pot that she had. The scallops in her hot pot were perfectly done but the appetizer's were over done. Having said that, we had a good dinner and left fairly satisfied.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for enjoyable evening

Dined on February 15, 2016

We celebrated Valentine's Day here and had a delightful evening. Quiet enough for conversation, great friendly, prompt service and delicious food. My husband ordered duck which was perfectly cooked and I had the sablefish which was also well cooked.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious Black Cod!

Dined on February 7, 2016

Very tasty meal cooked Chinese New Year style even if a bit pricey, we both really enjoyed thee flavour and portion size was perfect . Nice relaxed atmosphere. Friendly service

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Always good with great specials!

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Always good with great specials!

food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Nothing Special

vip
Dined on February 2, 2016

My friend and I finished work and went to this restaurant, we picked this restaurant because seeing many good reviews in Open Table, we ordered a salad to start with and asked if the chef would splits the salad into half for us, the answer was yes but would charge $1.50 extra, not sure if this is because taking too much extra time doing this so the restaurant decided to charge customer extra but we decided we can do it ourselves instead. Well, for sure this isn't leave us a good impression as some restaurants even offer doing this for us. Food here was not great either so will not come again and will not recommend to our friends.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Kits Special

Dined on February 1, 2016

It is very enjoyable to dine at a restaurant where you have space between you and your neighbours and can actually carry on a conversation without having to scream over loud music. As well the food is delicious and the service was very good. It is a neighbour hood gem!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our second visit and once again ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

This was our second visit and once again, we really enjoyed our meal. the staff was helpful but not over-bearing. The food was delicious without the breaking the bank.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Excellent Meals !

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

Really enjoyed our Dine-Out experience at Gramercy Grill. We opted for the $34 menu with more attractive entrees to us, over the $30 option. We were NOT disappointed !!! -- Both Appy's (mussels & beef carpaccio) were flavourful. Entrees -- roast duck was very tasty, with nicely done vegetables, while the bbq'd pork ribs were tender, falling off the bones, and infused with the superb sauce, served with a large portion of mac & cheese. (could have reduced the mac & cheese amount and provided some veggies). Desserts -- Loved the tart -lemon tart, as well as the pecan pie! All 3 courses were ample servings - and notably larger than offered at other Dine-Out restaurants (featuring $30 or $40 menus) we tried during this year.s Dine-Out promotions. Servers / service -- very good, attentive, not obtrusive. .

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Food somewhat disappointing

Dined on January 25, 2016

I have been to Gramercy Grill before and have had some good meals there. This time we went for Dine Out Vancouver. The food was just OK. The steelhead salmon came with a too heavy and excessive curry sauce - and I love curry - it overpowered the otherwise well cooked salmon. The duck entree was not as good as I have had in many other restaurants. Tender - cooked sous vide I think - not very tasty and texture so soft it seemed processed.Desserts were aagin reasonable but nothing to write home about. Atmosphere good and service was very good.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Great Dine out

Dined on January 24, 2016

We enjoyed our meal. The services was not great. The server hardly came back to the table. The table are very small. 4 people at a cafe table for dinner is crazy. The plates barely fit on the table. By the time you had water extra, drink glass...there was no room to move. Definately time to invest in bigger tables.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Dine Out Menu

Dined on January 23, 2016

The Dine Out menu was excellent. Great selection and the food quality was impressive. Friendly service was appreciated, and although busy, the noise level was okay.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

SERVICES

Dined on January 22, 2016

With a pre-set gratuity of 18%, you cannot expect good services...Decent services (if not worse) is more or less expected...That is a VERY bad arrangement!!!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice surprise

Dined on January 16, 2016

We have driven by this restaurant many times and it didn't really stand out. Once inside though, what a great little spot. Nice decor, good services and great food. They had a nice and varied selection for the Dine out menu, and everything we had was delicious. Will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Location was good. Looked like it had a ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

Location was good. Looked like it had a ok patio as we were ther in winter. Tables on patio lolled wobbly. Restaurant nice, service good But food kinda bland. Had beef carpaccio, mussels and duck which were very plain tasting but not bad. Wife had the salmon and thought it was great. Overall good restaurant just Needs flavour

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic evening at Gramercy Grill.

Dined on January 13, 2016

Fantastic evening at Gramercy Grill. Food, service and ambience was exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great neighbourhood gem. Always good foo ...

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

Great neighbourhood gem. Always good food and service

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Brunch

Dined on January 2, 2016

An unusual choice of sourdough eggs Bene. They were delicious. Very friendly atmosphere and great service. Great place for a sunday brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

NYE dinner

Dined on January 1, 2016

We went with parents, so had an early dinner at 5pm, so there were not a lot of people. Although the food that finally came out was of good quality, however, it took quite a while for the dishes to present themselves. Other than that, it's a good place. It's our second NYE there!

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Satisfies patrons with brunch menu

Dined on December 27, 2015

I liked the choices available on the brunch menu. Particular foods to note: LOVED their homefries, freshly made and absolutely not greasy. This place is known for their "eggs benny", and I didn't have them, but what I SAW looked absolutely fabulous! The presentation was very attractive. I had corned beef on rye sandwich with 1/2 order of homefries and 1/2 order of green salad--very satisfying and tasty. I topped it off with a divinely rich cheesecake, which was beautifully presented. Our server was attentive, helpful, and friendly. I certainly did enjoy the experience.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never Disappointed

Dined on December 19, 2015

Have had a number of meals at Gramercy, lunch and dinner. Always a good variety on the menu. Never disappointed and I am fussy when I order due to dietary restrictions. Gramercy has always been accommodating. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

A bit pricey.....

Dined on December 6, 2015

I felt the prices were too high for a neighbourhood restaurant..it was good, but not that good. That said, I'd go back...nice spot, nice ambience, convenient.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Reliably Good

Dined on November 1, 2015

Not my first time at Gramercy Grill and won't be my last. High quality ingredients. Good flavours. Pleasant servers. Just what I expected.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

A decent but pricey experience. The menu ...

vip
Dined on October 31, 2015

A decent but pricey experience. The menu read well yet the execution lacked a bit in finesse. We would be back if close by but not go out of our way to come here. A solid neighbor hood place at higher price.

food5
ambience4
service4

dinner at Thansgiving

Dined on October 13, 2015

We had a wonderful turkey dinner, all the traditional food and more! A friendly setting and comfortable dining. A comfortable neighbourhood setting.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3

I had good experience first time but not ...

Dined on October 11, 2015

I had good experience first time but not so last Saturday. The cod dish ran out. The barrata was too cold and hard, the corn bread was not good. All the other things we ordered were so-so. The waitress brought the wrong wine. She tried hard throughout the evening.

food4
ambience4
service4

Generous portions and tasty brunch

vip
Dined on October 10, 2015

We hadn't been to the Gramercy Grill for years, and never for brunch. We booked last minute on Open Table and were favourably impressed. The food was tasty and plentiful. They even brought a complimentary taste of banana bread. The fried potatoes were perfectly crispy, and the mushroom asiago crepe was rich. Will happily return.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service5

Okay

vip
Dined on September 27, 2015

We were just looking to use an entertainment coupon in that area of Vancouver. We were seated punctually, all the tables for 2 seem to be very close together, there is little privacy. Our server was attentive and personable. The food was ok, we had ribeye steak and and beef tenderloin, it was cooked as ordered but the quality if meat was not the best and certainly seemed over priced for the quality, we were glad we had an entertainment coupon. Their wine was good and the curry fish soup was amazing, it was probably the best thing of the whole evening! We chose it to have desert. We likely wouldn't go there in the near future as it's not in our neighborhood.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous everything!

Dined on September 16, 2015

Delicious, seasonal fare: heirloom tomato salad w/burrata and arugula, coho salmon with basil cream and lots of veggies! Service was great, kitchen slow with our entrees but we were offered a glass of wine each. Servings substantive and fabulous! Very impressed and will return :)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great

vip
Dined on September 13, 2015

Wonderful little neighbourhood gem. Delicious, unique specials.food and service very good. Good value

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Neighbourhood Restaurant

Dined on August 23, 2015

Before booking Gramercy Grill I took a look at reviews on trip adviser and found some rather negative ones that almost made me change my mind about going. I am so glad we kept the reservation as we got a prime table on the outdoor patio. The rest of the evening proved all the negative reviews to be totally wrong. The service was professional and friendly. Food was REALLY REALLY good and the menu isn't huge so it's not to difficult making a food decision. The have a good selection of wine. You can review the menu on line. It certainly wasn't busy for a Saturday evening. Perhaps too many people read and believed the nasty reviews and that is too bad as Gramercy is a very good Kitsilano Restaurant...so good in fact we will be back. Cheers

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service, good food

Dined on August 22, 2015

We sat on the patio. Our waitress was wonderful. Everyone had the spaghetti and meatballs. We were happy with the selection. Good coffee.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Sun night--prime rib!!!

vip
Dined on August 17, 2015

We keep returning to this neighbourhood gem and are never disappointed. The special on Sun night is always tasty and a very generous helping.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.