Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.87mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.87mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.87mi

About Gramercy Grill

The Gramercy Grill is a neighborhood bistro with a downtown feel. We choose to offer locally sourced, grass fed & wild products on our menus when every possible. Our commitment to you our guest is to provide a memorable meal in a comfortable room - served with a sense of humor and the skill to make it all seem effortless. Feel free to arrive early for your reservation to enjoy your favourite cocktail at our lively bar before going to your table. If it's not raining you may wish to dine on our sunny patio!

2685 Arbutus Street
Vancouver, BC V6J 3Y4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Mediterranean, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
11th Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 730-5666

Website:
http://www.gramercy-grill.com/

Catering:
Any size group can be accommodated.

Parking Details:
You will find access to the underground pay parking lot at the rear of the building or you may prefer to park right out front as there is ample street parking in the area.

Public Transit:
Public transit stops within one and a half block - if you are staying in downtown Vancouver you would take the number 18 (The Arbutus bus) and get off at Broadway and Arbutus and walk south one and a half block - we are located at the corner of 11th and Arbutus.

Executive Chef:
Dennis Huang

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gramercy Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Birthdays (8)
See All
Casual (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Romantic (4)
Family Style (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fun (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
633 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food as usual. Amazing service! Thanks Irish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Service and food were great! Will return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It's the favourite of a friend of mine. I ordered fish and it was cooked to perfection - easier said than done. Nice service, pleasant setting, parking in a garage accessed from the back alley. Great espresso to conclude the meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

we seem to find our way to Gramercy Grill whenever there is a special occasion. The food is well-prepared, and the service is attentive. The fish is especially well prepared and presented, market fresh.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always tasty. Interesting specials. Good value. Pleasant service. Quiet

Tags: Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great Lunch menu and friendly service. I would recommend for a small Business meeting of 3-4 people. Service and specials are great and great location and parking options.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We visited the Gramercy Grill during Dine-Out Vancouver. This was our first time eating here. We were very surprised that they offered ONLY the dine-out menu where all other restaurants we've come across have offered regular menus as well.

The Dine-Out menu was very average - not much flavor. One had the duck (rare was expected for this dish but it was quite raw inside and very leathery outside) One had the striploin (we were told this could not be served to our preference "blue".....once it arrived, it was obvious that this was because it was very thin)

Overall a bland and limp dinner. We may try again when the regular menu is available but it wouldn't be at the top of our list of choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Service and food are excellent but if you are allergic to MSG, don't try.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The dine-out meal was not very good. The service and dessert were good but the steak was tough and inedible. We sent it back once and got another that was similar so gave up. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Very nice neighbourhood restaurant, excellent service and the food is very good. We booked during Dine-Out and had their set menu. The mussels were delicious (as usual). Beef carpaccio was a bit thin but good taste and presentation. Mains were very good as well. Dessert, flour less chocolate cake was excellent. Overall, would recommend on a regular basis. Try their dinner chicken liver. It's amazing.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 25, 2017

First time visit during Dine Out Vancouver event. Gramercy Grill is a good neighbourhood "find" for us. The Google map and Street View directions to the restaurant location were not correct, showing it to be on the corner of 16th Avenue and Arbutus.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Had a very nice meal as part of "Dining Out Vancouver 2017". My steak was very good and the two who had the steelhead found it very tasty. Nice friendly service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Four of us ate here during Dine out Vancouver 2017; three had the fish and the fourth had the steak. We all enjoyed our meals. The flourless chocolate cake was the hit for dessert. This is one of the few restaurants where we hearing-challenged folk can get together and have a conversation without yelling over the music, the TV or the other diners. A great place for lunch or dinner, especially when weather permits the patio to be open.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The service was friendly and efficient, and the food arrived promptly and was tasty. We went for an anniversary dinner during Dine Out, and it didn't disappoint. We'll likely be back to try brunch or happy-hour options, which appear good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Everything we ordered was excellent. We added the bread and they were also tasty and refillable.
Their dine out menu had a good selection. It was worth for $30 and we were happy.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I have been a customer here since they opened many years ago.
My last visit was in September and we left after a cocktail and appetizer as the server never returned after we had our drinks and shared appy; so no dinner ordered! We decided to meet friends for brunch yesterday and they too have been regulars for years. We had made a ressie with Open Table that has never been credited to our account most likely because the server really couldn't give a about our existence. She didn't know the specials, no knowledge of the menu and her body language alone should have sent us to another restaurant. Huge disapointment; only 1 plate of food was correct and "good", the other 3, well 2 ( as 1 meal was cancelled since the server guessed at the ingredients and was wrong) were ok. Corned beef was cold in the sandwich and burger was missing the cheese and the bun was soooo hard. Fruit "salad" was diced apples!! It's a bit sad that when Dennis the chef isn't there, the food isn't consistent. I would hate to see this place close due to lack of interest from the "new" owners of 2 years. Two visits with rude, lacklustre service means we won't be back, way to go GG you just lost 4 long time customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Not a great night, steak overdone and pork dry.
The mood of a meal is wrecked when one meal has to be recooked.
Server was nice though...
Maybe just a bad night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great specials. Taste food. Pleasant,attentive service. Quiet for easy conversation!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

nice place, the starters are very good the service was also very good however the main wasnt as good as it could have been. we both had the lamb shank and the broth was a little too watery for our taste.

overall a pretty decent place.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Seafood boullabaise is the best...especially the Broth....DON'T CHANGE IT!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent Thanksgiving set dinner from roast turkey to steelhead catch-of-the-day. Just wonderful. Regular menu is pretty good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food is always good, staff are just right. Always a sure thing.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Good food with good service in a local restaurant. I've recommended it several times and none have ever been disappointed. Especially notable is the staffs' willingness to accommodate those with physical differences. I have been there with folks in wheelchairs, post-stroke with some paralysis, deafness, and in every case the staff has gone out of its way to assist the person and make everyone comfortable. They don't make a big thing about it. It's just they like clients to be comfortable.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We enjoy the Gramercy on a regular basis. There are no surprises. Well prepared dishes served by friendly and accommodating staff, many of whom have been there for years. You can go there knowing you will enjoy yourself.
Suggestions would be to vary / expand the appetizer menu and offer a "house" special wine, on a regular basis.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We had a very pleasant meal and overall experience. The Veal Schnitzel, which we both ordered, was a very generous portion and well prepared. We share an appetizer of chicken livers which was delicious, if not quite hot enough for our taste. If I was looking for a special evening with gourmet dining, I would not have gone to Gramercy. I don't think that it pretends to be that. If you want a pleasant, well prepared meal, friendly and both casual and attentive service, and are looking to pay less than $45 per person including wine, Gramercy would meet those criteria and satisfy you.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

I took a 100 year old there for her birthday lunch and the staff were amazing and the food was very good. My friend was delighted and wants to go back for her 110th!!!!
Thanks so much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 17, 2016

This neighbourhood gem never disappoints. Went for my wife's birthday. As we are on their email list we get a free entree for birthdays! Sunday night is prime rib night and the meat is tender, juicy and flavourful. Great value. Very pleasant servers.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great local eat. Service was lovely but slow. Go and enjoy and evening there and relax@

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 14, 2016

everything but the salad was great! the salad was so vinigary that we sent it back & the next one was marginally better. I would suggest the chef go easier on the vinigar & add a pinch of sugar & taste it himself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Excellent fresh crisp romaine salad. Huge portion of turkey, stuffing, potatoes and vegetables. Turkey was moist but not too flavourful. Vegetables barely cooked, which was OK for two of us but the one senior would have liked them a bit softer. Absolutely fabulous lemon tart for dessert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We go at least once a week love the service and food never have a complaint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was delicious (seafood bouillabaisse) and great, friendly service

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always good. On this occasion the food was great!! So flavourful. Good value! Quiet so people can talk to each other!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Familiar Neighborhood stop while visiting Vancouver, B.C. Canada

We like this place. A mature local spot with reliable quality, friendly, informal, and knowledgeable attention by staff. The corner location is public transportation accessible and with some on-street car parking. Nothing fancy, more of a gastro-pub than fine dining. Protein portions are generous and unpretentious with a cozy and comfortable atmosphere best enjoyed at night. During the day at lunch, a pleasant patio space competes with street traffic but none of the diners seem to mind.

Nice wine list and properly cold beer. Less pricey than more trendy close-in city establishments with hipper vibe. We asked for assistance to call for a ride back downtown, Uber not available on our visits. This didn't work out and we waited for quite a while a couple of blocks north before we were able to Old School flag a cab. Dine local!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 20, 2016

As usual our experience at Gramercy Grill was excellent. As it was my wife's birthday we were celebrating one of the guests brought a Birthday cake. The staff graciously served it without charging us "corkage" and with no apparent resentment that we were not buying the dessert from the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was slow but the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was tasty & the service was attentive overall. Most people were dining on the patio so it was fairly quiet inside.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent as always are go to place when in town, food is great and awesome service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 18, 2016

We love to be able to walk to this comfortable, friendly little gem. Food is always good. Very interesting and delicious specials

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 13, 2016

I have eaten at this restaurant many times in the last few years. I have always found the service to be acceptable. On this occasion, the service was extremely poor. The server was not pleasant. When asked about the time delay, our server said "we are busy today" with no timeline offered. The time taken from ordering our lunch to receiving our lunch was 45+ minutes. The manager finally stepped in and apologized offering us our drinks for free and an order of bread. However, we would have preferred paying the full amount and having our food served in a timely manner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.