Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About Graham's at Squaw Valley

In business for 21 years, Graham's is located in the historical Poulsen family home. Built in 1946, Sandy and Wayne raised 8 children here. Their home now is our restaurant and also the Christy Lodge which has 6 hotel rooms. Just minutes away from all of the activities in Squaw Valley, Graham's has been a favorite Apres Ski and Dinner House to locals and tourists alike. Summertime means bocce ball with Hor's D'oeuvres and cocktails before dinner on our heated patio with spectacular views of the mountain peaks. Winter time is the time to enjoy the warmth and cozy ambiance of a true mountain lodge, open wood burning fireplaces, vaulted ceilings create a unique Tahoe experience. Graham's also has an active bar scene with full menu dining at the bar. Award winning wine list with 450 selections. Menu changes weekly with a good selection of fresh seafood, great steaks and house specials such as seafood chowder, cheese fondue, duck cassoulet, osso bocco and tarte tatin for dessert.

1650 Squaw Valley Rd
Olympic Valley, CA 96146
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, French, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: 5:30pm-10:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm-11:00pm Bar Dining

Cross Street:
Christy Lane

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 581-0454

Website:
http://www.dinewine.com/index.html

Parking Details:
Private lot for 30 vehicles. Walking distance for additional 50 vehicles.

Public Transit:
Free Valley shuttle every 30 minutes. Reno-Tahoe airport shuttle daily. North Lake Tahoe transit bus every hour.

Executive Chef:
Graham Rock

Private Party Facilities:
Graham’s is located in the historic Christy Lodge, the first family house built in 1947 in Squaw Valley and this year we are celebrating our 25th anniversary . .The dining room can seat upto 60 guests. Its high-beamed pine ceiling and rock fireplace gives the distinct feeling of a mountain lodge.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (855) 793-2653

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Graham's at Squaw Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Fireplace (17)
Romantic (14)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Authentic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Casual (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Historic (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Business Meals (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a great dinner at Graham's. The ambiance is always lovely. Particularly good was the asparagus wrapped in a type of puff pastry. Also the pasta with shrimp. Quite delicious. It is a lovely restaurant with a cozy, warm ambiance especially when it is snowing outside.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our meals were very tasty, especially the stuffed chicken. We enjoyed the cozy ambiance. Only issue was being misled by the outdated, less expensive menu listed through Open Table.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We come several times a year and we are never disappointed. Perfect for locals (but then we Know That!) and for Squaw guests. Number One in Squaw. Perfect for a ski area.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Fireplace, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were a party of 6, our family get together. The seating was roomy and comfortable, we were not rushed, we could talk privately with no one listening. Food was good, actually quite good. Lots of service w wine, food and water glasses filled all the time. Owner asked us periodically if we were being taken care of. Quite a good experience. Would certainly go back and recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Nice location-walking distance from Squaw valley. Very good food--a little pricey but definitely enjoyed our meal!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food - great service, superb wine, and the ability to come up with an off-menu vegetarian dish for one of our party without notice made Graham's a wonderful experience, as usual.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great food, great service. A special
Place. That is all needed to be said even though they insist I use at least 50 characters.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Graham's consistently delivers wonderful meals and a great sanctuary to enjoy great company and toast a fun day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We loved every aspect of this restaurant from the welcome as we arrived and were seated by the proprietor himself, to our friendly server, to the excellent food and wine.
Thank you for knowing what excellent customer service is and keeping it alive in Squaw.
We can't wait to come back many times!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 18, 2017

great food and service to match! Graham's made our top 3 short list of north shore fine dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Family of 4 adults had dinner while staying in Squaw Valley. The place was cozy, comfortable and welcoming, the waiter not always entirely attentive and a bit chatty but certainly very friendly, the food just OK. As restaurants in the valley go, it is a nice dinner for a not outrageous price, but if you are looking for either a gourmet or budget meal, maybe not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We looked forward to coming back to Grahams after skiing at Squaw. It was not as good as we remembered from the prior year. The staff are wonderful and interesting and the ambiance warm and inviting.

Tags: Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Grahams is a local legend and my wife and I have been coming here to eat for over 30 years. Graham is almost always in the restaurant and greets the folks as they enter and/or leave. The food is spectacular, but you simply must try the seafood chowder. Nothing on the menu will disappoint. The waiters are all very competent and the entire restaurant makes you feel like you are at "
Cheers".

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Graham's is the best restaurant we have been to in Squaw Valley. Away from the crowds and hustle and bustle. Great service and authentic European menu that is delicious.
We tried the calamari with garlic and wonderfully seasoned green salad to start with a glass of Napa Valley Chardonnay. The Petrale Sole and Chicken Roulade were really tasty with a well made ratatouille side on each.
Honestly, we have not had a better meal or better treatment anywhere in Squaw.
We can't wait to go back for another meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Graham's and Graham are great. This is a great restaurant in Squaw Valley. We had friends with us who hadn't been to Graham's before and they are planning their next dinner there with more friends. We loved our evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Graham's has fabulous food, but even more important is the atmosphere and service! Food, atmosphere and service are all wonderful. Yummy steak cooked to perfection and delicious ravioli. We had a lovely round table right by the fireplace - so cozy. One could not ask for a more welcoming respite from the snow! The owner takes time to greet each guest and remembers your name when you leave. Highly recommend Graham's!

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and great hospitality. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Spectacular as always! Best restaurant intge Valley!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Arrived during a snowstorm. Waiters were not able to make it to work. We were warned may be a little slow. Did not seem to be a problem Food was really tasty. Shares salad with my husband and they split onto two plates. The little things make a big difference. Will go back next time in Squaw Village.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Gosh we want to give this place high ranks but the food was just terrible. We are business owners and know what a bad social media rating means. But we can not represent this as something good. The king crab was fishy. The duck was chewy and over cooked. The sole was mushy. Positives. The scallops were cooked to perfection. But that is about it for good. Gawwd we wanted to like this place. Peter and Alejandro were wonderful and the wine lost was great and totally affordable. Peter is a go to for wine recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

First time at the restaurant and to be frank we were not impressed with the dinners. Nothing exceptional but the price. Over rated and expensive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great menu and great food. The ambiance is fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Absolutely wonderful night! Graham's never disappoints, fabulous experience and incredible food -- the perfect evening xoxoxo Thank you!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Graham's has great food, a wonderful wine list, and the ambiance is superb!
We enjoyed our evening with our Table for two in front of the fireplace.
Graham's has superb service and is real price performer!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My family and I went to Graham's the week of Christmas 2016 to celebrate the holidays. We fell in love with the place as well as Graham, himself.

The "foodie" menu was fantatstic. Luckily my family loves to eat and explore new foods and tastes. Everyone's meal was delicious. We ordered appetizers, soups, salads and entrees. None of our choices were a disappointment. Everything was top notch.

The service is also gold star. We were treated like royalty by our server as well as the rest of the staff. I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Hands down the best dining in Squaw Valley, possibly in all Tahoe region. Great wine collection to go with unique and tasty menu. We have been dining at Graham's for over 10 years when visiting Squaw and never disappoints.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner to celebrate my husband's birthday! Everyone very personable, ambiance warm and welcoming, our waiter was superb and shared some interesting stories with us. Will definitely be back! Thank you for making a birthday dinner memorable!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service is not bad and we had a friendly welcome. Interesting menu items with Tahoe prices. Yummy duck breast and buffalo ribeye dinner. Server forgot our soda and after dinner coffee menu, but that's ok. Recommend but wouldn't go out of my way to dine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was delicious. Rustic ingredients, with refined technique. The house is gorgeous, and a perfect environment after a long day of skiing. The price point is definitely more than the listed $$, so be prepared to shell out a large chunk of coin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Friendly service, great food, fabulous dessert. It was my first trip but won't be the last!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2016

What a gem. Every dish from start to finish was excellent. The wine list stretches from very good to ludicrous. Graham himself is quite entertaining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 9, 2016

For such a small place and the few diners the noise level was not desirable. My wife's drink was served with a bug floating in it. And they still charged us for the replacement

I would not recommend this place for the prices or quality of the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Graham's is a solid standby- very good food, excellent service and a great place to go for dinner. Graham's has been around for a long time for excellent reasons.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent food. Very friendly service. Great wine selection. Best food in Squaw Valley.
Appetizers and entrees are large portions, so will go home well satisfied. Romantic ambiance with large fireplace.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Menu very limited. Quality and presentation of meal is not consistent with the very high prices. Could be a great dining experience if they worked on the menu and quality of food and cooking. Until then, wouldn't go back or recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Our first time but definitely not our last time. From the time we walked in until we left we felt at home. The bar was fun, the food was delicious and the service was excellent! We can't wait to return. An extra plus was we got to met Mr. Graham who went out of his way to get an address of a place we were taking about!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2016

I was very disappointed with Graham's,I went because of good reviews but boy was that misleading. The food was not great, very basic food that anyone could make. I had duck breast which came with mashed potatoes/mostly butter and tasted like it was a few days old and veggies that were fine. Everything was cold when it arrived. I did not enjoy it and it was very expensive.
People were friendly but that does not make up for bad food, I felt ripped off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Graham's was a delight. This restaurant could be in San Francisco, except for the physical building. Interestingly it is located in one of the first homes built in Olympic Valley, Completely modernized and converted for restaurant/bar. The table was well set with white table cloth and pressed black napkins. The food was excellent. My wife had the stuffed chicken breast and I had a very generously sized duck breast. Both were excellent. Our wait staff Kelli and Alfonso were very efficient and pleasant. Alfonso spent his idle moments standing in a spot where he could keep an eye on his tables, a nice touch often not seen today. Wine list was very good and of course full bar was available. We are putting this one on our "must go" list for North Tahoe north shore.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Best thing about Grahams is the service. Ambience is odd, feels like a step back in time in some ways. Food is good but not exceptional, especially given the prices. Okay for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Had been wanting to check out Graham's for a while. It was fantastic! Had one of the best pieces of elk I've ever had. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.