Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 52 times today
Special offers available. See details

Grace's

4.7
1450 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Comfort Food
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
When owner Johnny Carrabba set out on his next restaurant venture, he knew his vision would include the fond memories he had of his dear grandmother Grace Mandola. Grace, also known to the family as Mama, was a Sicilian woman born to immigrant parents in Louisiana. She had a flair for cooking, hospitality, and deep faith.

She was known to make bread from scratch every Saturday for her legendary three-hour Sicilian Sunday lunches; and, her newly established family roots in Louisiana added interesting flavors to her home cooked meals. The entire Mandola family, including her five children and fourteen grandchildren, was regularly greeted in her home with smells of warm bread, well brewed sauces and homemade soups. It was around her table that her family learned the true meaning and value of relationships, friendships and good food. These memories are realized when one walks into Johnny Carrabba’s new restaurant, Grace's.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch and Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 9:00am-3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 728-6410
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Branard
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer complementary valet as well as an adjoining four-story parking garage for our guests.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, our private dining space is an intimate and inviting space accommodating up to 45 people.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Give dad what he wants - a great meal and time with those he loves the most. Reserve dinner at Grace's today.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 1450 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
99% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Went for my mother’s birthday and our waiter was very attentive and personable. We never had to ask for a refill and he was constantly removing things from the table we no longer needed. Overall great experience and great food. Will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service. Lots of very different menu choices. Easy to have a conversation because not very loud.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Unsure how this place managed to be the only one in Houston to make the list for best brunch when there’s better brunch restaurants

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Enjoy the Food and Outdoor Dining and Business Healthy ,Gluten Free Options

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food great service a bit noisy but not enough to take away from overall experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Always love this restaurant. Good is always great. Service is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The pork pot roast is outstanding. Perfectly cooked with excellent mashed potatoes. As usual I had to take home half to enjoy at another hearty meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

I wouldn't go back as the noise level was so bad I couldn't hear my guests and vice verse. The waiter and the hostess were very nice and the food was fine but it was ruined by the noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

This is my go-to restaurant in Houston. The food preparation is outstanding, the menu has some diversity which tempts me every time. The problem is that the short ribs are my favorite. WE have enjoyed many meals in the restaurant and they are consistent which is my requirement for return business. The service is attentive but not obtrusive. I highly recommend Grace's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Grace's never disappoints. I met my son there for lunch and the food, service, everything was exceptional as usual. It was very crowded for a Tuesday which surprised us both as Grace's is one of our regular spots. But it gave the atmosphere a special energy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I didn't like our table next to the kitchen and the restrooms but since it was Mother's Day I didn't complain. The food and the service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great service, great food, great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

As always the food and service was outstanding. I was a bit disappointed about the wait time.
We had a 4:15 reservation (party of 7) and it was 5:10 when we were seated. I can understand
a 15 - 20 minute wait but almost an hour with reservations is not really acceptable. Everyone
was very pleased with their food. My pork pot roast was 'thumbs up'.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mothers Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Went for the first time the Saturday before Mother’s Day. My mom loved it! She ordered the steak and kept talking about how delicious it was.
My food was good as well except my mashed potatoes were cold.

We had reservations and were seated after a very short wait. (We were a little early)

Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The ribeye for two was perfect.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We love Grace's. The food is always good and the staff is very accommodating. The only complaint I have is that the noise level is often a few decibels too high for easy conversation. Part of that is due to the current trend for dining rooms open to the kitchen. If you don't like dining among children, be forewarned. There are often groups with children and they are generally well-behaved. Unfortunately, on our last visit, we endured two hours of that ear-piercing-high-pitched squeal that only comes out of little girls. As a parent, I personally would have suggested moving our family to the patio--if only for the sake of fellow diners. I purposely did not check "kid friendly" on the survey because the ambience suggests an adult dining experience. Ever hopeful, we'll continue to dine at Grace's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Friends Birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

The food was outstanding, drinks excellent, sever, Antonio, superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Birthday! Loved everything about Grace’s! The food was delish and our waitress Casey Jo provided outstanding service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our dining experience was Awesome !!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We went to Grace’s for a birthday dinner. Great food, great ambience. The only draw I

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent in every way!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My niece & her friends from college were in town visiting. We had a great dining experience. Everyone was very attentive/accommodating. The chicken biscuit, strawberry pancakes and the shrimp burger were great. We sat in the bar area and it was the perfect setting for Saturday during brunch. Thanks for the wonderful service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had brunch reservations at 10:30 with 3 kids & 2 adults. Our waiter was fantastic... wish I could remember his name to give him credit. He really catered to our kids! Kudos for him! The food was good. Nothing spectacular for the price. One big disappointment... no kids brunch menu! They have a kids menu but NO breakfast items on it so we had to order à la carte for all of their food! You really should consider adding a couple of breakfast items to your kids menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Server was wonderful! Hostess just bland. I made birthday ressrvations for my daughter and the restuarant did not acknowledge her 21st birthday even though we had balloons stating the obvious. I had to ask for a birthday dessert, which we she had no choice but the one dessert offered. Her food had to be sent back to the kitchen to be prepared right. This restuarant is not to go to celebrate a birthday unless you're turning 95.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

The food was excellent. We were taken to a noisy area of the restaurant, and then change to a quiet table. The wine recommendations were very goid

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Waiter was not very friendly. Gave him numerous opportunities but was disappointed overall. It was a friend’s Birthday and the experience put a damper on the celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Really enjoyed meeting my friends there for dinner. There was something for everyone to enjoy on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Service and food was amazing will be going back very soon

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Varied menu, large portions. Everyone loved their meal. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The restaurant was lovely and food and service were both excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Consistently DELICIOUS! Best tortilla soup around and the tuna appetizers is DELICIOUS! My husband loved his fried shrimp and fish platter. Grace’s never disappoints!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I love Grace’s and have been several times but this past time the service was below standard. Our waitress came by maybe once to see how we were doing. My coffee cup was always empty and stayed empty. I was not happy with the service at all this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

HSPVA Prom! These kids were so pleased with your service and accommodations. Thank you for going above and beyond to make them feel special. I was pleased to hear they had a nice experience at your restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

My associates said it was a great place, perfect for their business dinner....nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

A long time friend and I got together to catch up. We were the last patrons in the restaurant. The staff was kind enough to allow us to linger and enjoy each other’s company long after we finished our meal and dessert. The food was yummy as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

The banana fosters pancakes are to die for!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
37

Tweets by Grace's