About Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle

600 Pine St
Suite 401
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Located in one of the most upscale retail environments in the Pacific Northwest, Gordon Biersch Seattle is conveniently located downtown at the Pacific Place Shopping Center. Situated steps from an 11 screen movie theater and some of the most exclusive names in high end shopping, Gordon Biersch is the perfect choice for any occasion.We feature a working brewery, bar, atrium seating, and private and semi-private dining areas for groups and parties. Convenient to hotels, sports venues and the region's state-of-the-art convention center, Gordon Biersch Seattle is the perfect setting for small, social gathering of friends and family or large group events numbering in the hundreds.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brewery, American, German

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thur 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Fri & Sat 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM

Happy Hour
3pm-6:30pm • Mon-Fri
Late Night: 9pm-Close • Sun-Thu
** no reservations taken

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 405-4205

Website:
http://www.gordonbiersch.com/locations/seattle?action=view

Parking Details:
We have 6 floors of parking for the Pacific Place Shopping center. Park underground and take the elevator up to level 4.

Public Transit:
Conveniently located across the street from the Monorail station, Westlake Light Rail Station and Bus Tunnel.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle, Seattle, WA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From cocktail parties and corporate events to wedding rehearsals and family reunions, your local Gordon Biersch Brewery can accommodate groups of 15 to 500 guests in a private rooms or semi-private event spaces.

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.7

ambience

3.6

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (6)
Great Beer (6)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
See All
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Business Meals (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Seasonal (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
133 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had 3 kids with us and they accommoda ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We had 3 kids with us and they accommodated us very well. We celebrated birthday and they gave a dessert with a candle free for the birthday girl. My guests were from BC and all enjoyed the food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very understaffed, but over al ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

They were very understaffed, but over all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

My office recently had a staff birthday ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My office recently had a staff birthday lunch here and while we were seated promptly, the order taken quickly(since we were on a tight schedule) and the food served within a decent time, that is where the service ended. The restaurant was not busy and our server was training someone, but after the initial delivery of our food, he never checked on us again!! Next time he came over was to deliver the check. I have several friends who work in the restaurant business and this would never have been acceptable. We didn't even see a manager. While the food was very good, I would be very hesitant to try this restaurant again due to the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Service was extremely slow!!!! Restauran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was extremely slow!!!! Restaurant wasn't busy. Waiter was new so they should have had someone helping him. Food was lukewarm.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

This was the second time I have gone to ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was the second time I have gone to Gordon Biersch. The first time was average - about what you expect from a chain restaurant. This last Saturday was the worst service I think I have ever had at a restaurant. They were out of several of the items that we had asked for and unwilling to substitute to make it right. The waiter would mumble and then just walk away not even waiting for our replies to his questions. I don't know if he was new or just having a bad night, but the entire experience was awful. I will not be going back for bad service and mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Great view of the Paramount, service was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great view of the Paramount, service was great from the moment we walked the door, excellent beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great spot for a Pre function activity. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great spot for a Pre function activity. Great service and plentiful brew selection.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Server was lost. Literally had no idea. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Server was lost. Literally had no idea. Mixed up peoples orders. Forgot to tell us when items weren't available (ordered a burger with avocado specifically, it was served to two of us no avocado and then told avocado was limited in the US so we dont get it). He said we would have a discount but it didn't appear on our check.

Said he could split the check in 2 since there were 11 of us and so we had two people split it rather than all of us and he couldnt figure out how to do that and had to get "manager approval" it took another 20 minutes after waiting for our check for 20 minutes.

Forgot two of our drinks for at least 20 minutes.

Dining experience was over 1 hour 45 minutes and we were late to a concert.

Waters only filled once in that time frame.

Food was mediocre.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Gordon Biersch accommodated our party of ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Gordon Biersch accommodated our party of 12 and made it a very fun going away lunch for a workmate. This makes a 12 person and a 50 person event I've sent there, and both times the staff, food and service went above and beyond. I will definitely recommend them for small and large groups.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for our large group to go fo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great place for our large group to go for a work celebration lunch

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual: This is one of my favorite eat ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 4, 2016

As usual: This is one of my favorite eateries! The service is always gracious and efficient. The food is wonderfully prepared and plated. The beer is the best in town. I can barely wait to go for yet another delicious meal!

Tags: Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I don't know why I keep going there! It ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 17, 2016

I don't know why I keep going there! It always underwhelms me. For some reason I keep thinking it will be better the next time. But it never is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

It's always a winning and pleasant exper ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2016

It's always a winning and pleasant experience with great food and wonderful service. Prices are reasonable, and I always come away feeling satisfied!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

It was great. The small plates rock.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 2, 2016

It was great. The small plates rock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was polite but slow Food was ave ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Service was polite but slow

Food was average at best and portions on the small side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Had to get up from our seat to get our s ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Had to get up from our seat to get our server to take our order and the place wasn't busy at all. Steak was salty and rare, not medium, as requested. Asked for 2 waters sans ice and an iced tea. Took about 20 mins to arrive, and only after we asked for them again. When water arrived, had ice in it. Asked for salad with no croutons, arrived with croutons in it. Pasta was decent. In the end, we took the steak home for the dog and split the pasta between us because we didn't feel like having another order messed up. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

This is the 2nd time we've used Gordon B ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 19, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've used Gordon Biersch for a business group meeting and it was a very good experience - we plan on hosting additional events there in the future. They were very accommodating by allowing us to use the banquet room. The room is great - you can close the doors so it's quiet for presentations, etc. and they have a very nice A/V arrangement.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, reasonably pr ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food, great service, reasonably priced! Mat is pleasant, kind & attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Once again underwhelmed. I may have to ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Once again underwhelmed. I may have to reconsider going here after several borderline to poor visits in a row.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

This place is always just ok. Never any ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 29, 2016

This place is always just ok. Never anything to rave about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I don't know why I keep returning. The ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 27, 2016

I don't know why I keep returning. The service is always poor and the food is just average when I finally get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent food, not noisy in the eating ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Excellent food, not noisy in the eating area, great service we had a play to go to at the Fifth Ave and a slow walking 82 year old mother that needed extra time to walk to the theater and the young lady was fast and still nice!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not sure why I keep going back. Each ti ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Not sure why I keep going back. Each time disappoints. This time was no exception.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Great Service

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 9, 2016

A group of four of us were just there for lunch - our service was spectacular and the food was delicious and got to us pretty quickly. It was my birthday, they even brought the table a free desert to celebrate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good value

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2016

We went for a quiet lunch. The food had good choices for everyone. The restaurant itself has a bleak quality so you end up looking at the other diners. The benches are just like Palomino where you end up being bounced up & down a little. Like there's a lot of air in the benches. I was worried the children around us would be very loud but they were not. The Bar was loud and the noise spilled out to the restaurant which was fine but we were with some very quiet people. My mahi mahi had some great sides. It was a nice piece of fish, PERFECTLY done but a lot to eat for lunch (can't believe i'm saying that). Desserts are really nice. The chef is awesome but the servers are pretty young they might need a little bit more training or just more of them. The new thing out there seems to be to hand carry things rather than using a tray. I was always taught to use a tray but maybe that's at a lesser establishment. I wish there was either more of a view or something to look at because you end up waiting and staring a lot. Not sure why. Very good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was not good

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Waiter was in outer space. Food was below subpar. My salmon was so overcooked. I asked for no cheese and I got extra. Waiter didn't come by for 15 minutes after we got our food and by that time I had picked away my cheese.... We won't be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Unremarkable and over-valued

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 25, 2016

we haven't been to Gordon Biersch in years, and thought we would give it a try. I was disappointed in the overall experience. Menu selection was mediocre, quality of the food was not great (mostly from preparation - over or under done - but the quality of the cuts were poor as well, the presentation however was quite good). The service was also unremarkable - perhaps they were understaffed, but there were few diners in the restaurant and yet we were often looking for our server. Seattle downtown has numerous options within a short distance of Biersch and for the money, I would recommend trying any of them over this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Disappointed member of the party

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Sat . night at 6pm GB out of the Chicken Schnitzel - Really? Poor excuse to say Comic Con was in town - plan for it! Server should've let us know at the onset if they were out of menu items. Instead, the order is placed then the server comes back & says they are out of that particular dish - disappointment. Kind of leaves a bad taste. The rest of the party thought the Blue crab & artichoke dip, GB Beer Mushroom Chicken & Housemade Lobster & Shrimp tacos were delicious and would order it again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2016

I went here for dinner on a Friday night. There was a convention on town. It was busy but the bartenders were super attentive and they were so friendly and fun. They also had great dinner recommendations.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was Awesome! Food was great.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Service was Awesome! Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bartenders were a gas!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2016

We stopped in before a concert at The Paramount Theater for dinner and drinks. Their beers were exquisite, and the mixed drinks delightful! The bartenders made it so much fun for us, we decided to stop in again AFTER the concert! This will be a traditional stop before concerts from now on!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent eatery, great service, delicious dishes

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 24, 2016

It's always a pleasure to enjoy great foods and feel cared for by a capable crew. The servers are well-trained and respond to special request with diligence and a smile. Great value!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great beer

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on March 14, 2016

Great beer, delicious food, so-so service - waiter seemed interested in turning over the table rather than providing good service

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Moderately priced for downtown - Good beer

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Stopped in about 4:15PM on Sunday after Paramount Theater. Not crowded. Ordered Golden Export and Marzden beers, both $6.25 for .5L and both were very enjoyable. Caesar side salads were okay but not memorable for $3.99 as an add on to an entry. Traditional sausage platter for $17.50 could have been more creative. 3 sausages, all the same type could have had some variety. It would not have killed them to provide more than just a skimpy portion of red cabbage. It was all tasty but could have been a lot more. The big polish at Costco is much better. My wife's seafood carbonara was very good and many of the other dishes we saw looked great. The chocolate Budino cake was a long wait and then they told us they were out of it. The substituted the excellent brownie sundae on the house and did not charge for our coffee. Food was good and we will return. Very convenient to the Paramount Theater and more reasonably priced than many places. Anxious to try other items. Service was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great for after or before theater!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 13, 2016

I often go to Gordon Biersch for an early dinner after a Sunday matinee at the Paramount Theater. It is convenient to the theater and the food selection is great. Everyone in the group can find something they like and I have never been disappointed with the food or the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Top notch

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2016

Always enjoy the food and company at GB. Service is top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great affordable place

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 28, 2016

3rd visit to GB and continue to enjoy it. Great food, great beer, quick service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Went to Paramount and was looking for a new place to nosh at...found Gordon's. Food was great as was beer, waiter, although short-staffed, was awesome and as attentative as he could be! Comfy wide booths so you didn't feel cramped. Loved the décor, quiet atmosphere. Came back later after performance at Paramount. Called a friend who met us there - we enjoyed more beer AND ice cream until closing! Will be back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server was super nice, knowledgeable ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our server was super nice, knowledgeable and energetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

TONY was a wonderful

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 30, 2016

responsive and kind server. The food is reliable delicious, well plated and always served hot. This is an eatery offering not only a wide variety of small plates besides a full menu at reasonable prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.