About Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle

600 Pine St
Suite 401
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Located in one of the most upscale retail environments in the Pacific Northwest, Gordon Biersch Seattle is conveniently located downtown at the Pacific Place Shopping Center. Situated steps from an 11 screen movie theater and some of the most exclusive names in high end shopping, Gordon Biersch is the perfect choice for any occasion.We feature a working brewery, bar, atrium seating, and private and semi-private dining areas for groups and parties. Convenient to hotels, sports venues and the region's state-of-the-art convention center, Gordon Biersch Seattle is the perfect setting for small, social gathering of friends and family or large group events numbering in the hundreds.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brewery, American, German

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thur 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Fri & Sat 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM

Happy Hour
3pm-6:30pm • Mon-Fri
Late Night: 9pm-Close • Sun-Thu
** no reservations taken

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 405-4205

Website:
http://www.gordonbiersch.com/locations/seattle?action=view

Parking Details:
We have 6 floors of parking for the Pacific Place Shopping center. Park underground and take the elevator up to level 4.

Public Transit:
Conveniently located across the street from the Monorail station, Westlake Light Rail Station and Bus Tunnel.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle, Seattle, WA

Report a photo problem

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From cocktail parties and corporate events to wedding rehearsals and family reunions, your local Gordon Biersch Brewery can accommodate groups of 15 to 500 guests in a private rooms or semi-private event spaces.

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.3

ambience

3.6

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (10)
Casual (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
See All
Fun (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Business Meals (3)
Family Style (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Cozy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Special Occasion (2)
People Watching (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our food and the server were great. The ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 11 hours ago

Our food and the server were great. The blonde male host with the man bun was very unprofessional and airheaded. We arrived early for a reservation and had to wait almost 20 minutes to be sat, as we looked at a bunch of open tables. And then he forgot who we were after checking in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We attempted to dine at GB after 9pm on ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We attempted to dine at GB after 9pm on a Sunday night. We made a reservation, but when we arrived there was a sign saying "seat yourself" pointing toward the bar. I was unable to check in for my reservation and had to send a request to OpenTable to get the credit for keeping the reservation.

Even though the restaurant allowed me to make a dinner reservation, it wasn't even serving dinner. Only the happy hour bar menu was available to order from. There was a soup option on that menu, so I thought well I guess I'll just have soup. When I asked the server what the soup of the day was, he said, "I don't have soup" and that was it. Not a "oh I'm sorry, we are out of today's soup," or something to that effect. Instead, he made it sound like I was crazy for trying to order soup at that time.

In the end, with the limited menu options available, we just paid for our cokes and left and ended up finding another restaurant that was serving a real dinner. GB should not take a 9:30 dinner reservation on a Sunday night if it doesn't serve from a dinner menu at that time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We arrived at 5, seated, no water, flat ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We arrived at 5, seated, no water, flat rootbeer twice, forgotten, finally ordered, food out 65 minutes after arriving. 1 meal missing, brought out 15 minutes later, was up there but he didn't know what it looked like. WRONG. Husband had to go up and ask about how long it would be, then where the missing food was, and then to the manager. They comped the food, but we almost missed the start of our play. We gave it plenty of time and they messed up. Ruined a sweet out with our kids and their dates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Let's see where to start with this one. ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Let's see where to start with this one. How about when my date asked for lemon camomile herb tea and he brought her lemon flavored black tea. When she pointed that out and asked what kind of herbal tea they had his answer was "Green Tea". He seemed clueless as to what a herbal tea was. Overall the server was inattentive. We both ordered salmon and he asked how we liked it cooked, we both said medium rare. The salmon came cooked closer to medium well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We came here before seeing Straight No C ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We came here before seeing Straight No Chaser at the paramount theatre. We were seated after about 10 min wait with a 5:30 reservation, around 5:35. The back dining room was about 50% full. We waited about 5 minutes for water then our drunk order came with 2/3 beers the third beer came about 45 minutes after seated. Then second round did not come until I walked up to the manager for a second time. The food was great (ahi tuna nachos appetizer, the beer was tasty, and dinner was the homemade tacos) all delicious. However, the service was terrible waiting forever for drinks and then no apology or even visit from the manager. It was bad enough that I will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

They were out of a bunch of options beca ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

They were out of a bunch of options because of the holiday rush. The waitress was very friendly and we had a great time. The food was fantastic - had the seafood carbonara and the gorgonzola ribeye, apple crostata and bread pudding for dessert. Great night.

Tags: Great Beer, Cozy, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Gordon Biersch just before th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We went to Gordon Biersch just before the Brian Setzer Orchestra concert on Dec 26th. Read a lot of reviews, so in light of the fact we had reserved for seven, prepared with a little extra time and had a great experience. Our server, Steve, did a great job of pacing our stay and was very accommodating to the fact we had people arriving at different times. The crab/lobster tacos were particularly great. Don't think we could have had a better time in preparation for a great show at the Paramount!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Healthy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our party of six (with reservations) was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our party of six (with reservations) was seated immediately, and our waiter was very attentive and prompt throughout our meal. The menu was varied and had something for everyone. The food was good, but not fantastic . We would happily go here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been to GB many times. This trip ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We have been to GB many times. This trip, The service was slow, one guest had to take hers to go and another was late returning for lunch. Our server was friendly when he approached our table but we felt ignored. Waited 45 minutes for food to arrive, and it looked like it was backed up waiting to be brought about for at least 15 minutes. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Waitress was nice, but food service was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Waitress was nice, but food service was very slow and food was cold by time we got it. Good beer though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had advised the server that we had ti ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We had advised the server that we had tickets to the 8pm dancing with the stars. We decided to order appetizers to make it go faster. When our food came they advised us that they were out of nachos. Why weren't we told right when the order was placed so that people would have had the chance to order something else? They did comp their drinks, which was nice, however, they went without dinner. The rest of us had to shove our food in 5 minutes. When we asked if they could make the timing work, we should have been advised that it would not work so that we could make other arrangements. All in all for our dinner with work friends prior to our event, it was very disappointing.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I'm not too harsh a critic, at all. I wo ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I'm not too harsh a critic, at all. I won't ramble on except to say they were out of stock of literally 8 of the 20 items that our party requested (food and drink). In one sequence I ordered the pomegranate Vodka advertised at the table. They served the first one, were "out" when I ordered the second, so I requested Coors light. Ten minutes later, waiter returns to tell me they are out and offers a Bud light instead. I accept the offer. Ten minutes later he returned with some Amber Blonde, telling me they were out of Bed Light as well. He assumed I wanted that Amber. I did not. My medium well Kobe burger was charred, surface was crusty. A Muslim colleague was served pork after he requested a dish with no meat. It went on and on like this all night. Horrible service. Very slow when the food did come. Hit and miss on the food. Some was actually good, some horrible. A member of our party made a fuss. We received an apology for the bad experience and our food for 7 people was comp'd. Really a bad evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The night of Dec 20th was terrible. Our ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The night of Dec 20th was terrible. Our waiter was great but we were warned by the table sitting next to us - to leave. We should have. Had 5:30 reservations, ordered right away because of theater tickets, but didn't get food till 6:30. Then some plates were cold and other were just wrong (ordered simple items, such as burger, tacos, and pasta). Manager tried to compensate us with free desert - so ordered that at 6:30 right away so it would come and it never did. We got up and walked out at 7:05. Our waiter graciously gave us a brownie on the way out. Mind you, the desert was supposed to be a brownie, warmed, cameral and ice cream. Serious Kitchen problems that night....

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent meal. Especially enjoyed the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent meal. Especially enjoyed the mashed potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a group of 11 for a family dinner ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We had a group of 11 for a family dinner. I made an easy reservation for this group size on OpenTable, which was really nice as I didn't have to call the restaurant to book it.

Upon arrival, we were seated right away. Our server was great! We had to wait for a long time for three family members who were stuck in traffic and our server wasn't annoyed at all and just kept refilling drinks and checking on us until they got there.

The food was good too. Overall, great visit! We will be back!

Tags: Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I think our server might have been new, ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I think our server might have been new, but it really was some of the worst service we'd ever had. We had to ask repeatedly for the drinks we ordered because he kept forgetting. When he brought us our food after nearly an hour of waiting, he forgot one of the person's meals and told another person in our group they had run out of what she ordered so she needed to order something else. By the time her meal came everyone else was done eating (they did comp her dinner).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Okay food, but the service was lacking, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Okay food, but the service was lacking, to say the least. Not sure if the waitress was just sad, inattentive or simply a Millennial!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Came with party of 8 on busy Saturday ni ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Came with party of 8 on busy Saturday night during holiday season, seated 15 minutes after reservation time, service very slow - five of our eight entrees were delivered an hour after seating, the other three did not arrive after everyone else had eaten their food, and only after much complaining to both wait staff and manager. At the end of the meal our bill was presented and none of the meals were comp'd - we were given discount vouchers for our next visit! They finally took money off our bill after we complained (again).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Dined with a group of seven pre 5th Ave. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Dined with a group of seven pre 5th Ave. The restaurant was not overcrowded but the service was fair at best. They forgot an entree and our waiter rarely checked back. It was a birthday celebration. The staff ignored that tip. Food was fine. Pretzel platter was great . Prb won't go again with a group .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Although we had a reservation, all table ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Although we had a reservation, all tables were full. We were out at the top of the list and only had to wait about 20 minutes. They were very kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very nice ambiance, great service and th ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Very nice ambiance, great service and the good was really good. Staff was very friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrible service. We had reserved a tabl ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Terrible service. We had reserved a table for 12, but still had to wait 10 mins to be seated. Took 10 more mins before we even had water served. No refills for another 30 mins. Though everyone ordered no frills dishes, still took a whole hour to show up. Food was overpriced and unappetizing. Server was absolutely clueless. Terrible experience. To be avoided.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This was a horrible experience and we wi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was a horrible experience and we will it be back nor will I recommend it. We had 10 people and were seated at a table for 7 so we drug another table over. Our server got our order wrong (beverages AND food!) and didn't come back to check on us at all. The hot food was cold, the housemade root beer had no sweetener in it, two of us never received our salads. Slippery floor from spills and one person in our party is unsteady on his feet and walks with a cane. Dreadful experience and cast a shadow on our family day in Seattle to see Santa.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

It was good, not how I remembered howeve ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was good, not how I remembered however, the menu was ok, the last time I was here, the menu featured a classier dinner menu, Lamb chops, steak and etc, now it's more of a casual restaurant, pizza and burgers, rather than a formal restaurant, I brought a date and dressed up and was disappointed, I felt overdressed and our waiter was "too busy" to give us service, my date's dinner was supposed to have 2 sides with it and the 2nd side, a salad, never came, it was deducted off the bill but, still, less than stellar service, I don't think I'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

We had a big group and it was a busy nig ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a big group and it was a busy night, so the service was a little slow, but very friendly and they tried hard. The food was good but not outstanding, especially for the price. My son's seafood carbonara smelled really unpleasant but he was too shy to complain and just didn't eat. I think the server should have questioned a whole entree being left untouched, but she didn't. Overall a pleasant experience, but pricy for what you get, and be prepared for a long wait.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved their signature garlic fries and h ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Loved their signature garlic fries and house made chips!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had 3 kids with us and they accommoda ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We had 3 kids with us and they accommodated us very well. We celebrated birthday and they gave a dessert with a candle free for the birthday girl. My guests were from BC and all enjoyed the food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very understaffed, but over al ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

They were very understaffed, but over all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

My office recently had a staff birthday ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My office recently had a staff birthday lunch here and while we were seated promptly, the order taken quickly(since we were on a tight schedule) and the food served within a decent time, that is where the service ended. The restaurant was not busy and our server was training someone, but after the initial delivery of our food, he never checked on us again!! Next time he came over was to deliver the check. I have several friends who work in the restaurant business and this would never have been acceptable. We didn't even see a manager. While the food was very good, I would be very hesitant to try this restaurant again due to the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Service was extremely slow!!!! Restauran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was extremely slow!!!! Restaurant wasn't busy. Waiter was new so they should have had someone helping him. Food was lukewarm.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

This was the second time I have gone to ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was the second time I have gone to Gordon Biersch. The first time was average - about what you expect from a chain restaurant. This last Saturday was the worst service I think I have ever had at a restaurant. They were out of several of the items that we had asked for and unwilling to substitute to make it right. The waiter would mumble and then just walk away not even waiting for our replies to his questions. I don't know if he was new or just having a bad night, but the entire experience was awful. I will not be going back for bad service and mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Great view of the Paramount, service was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great view of the Paramount, service was great from the moment we walked the door, excellent beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great spot for a Pre function activity. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great spot for a Pre function activity. Great service and plentiful brew selection.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Server was lost. Literally had no idea. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Server was lost. Literally had no idea. Mixed up peoples orders. Forgot to tell us when items weren't available (ordered a burger with avocado specifically, it was served to two of us no avocado and then told avocado was limited in the US so we dont get it). He said we would have a discount but it didn't appear on our check.

Said he could split the check in 2 since there were 11 of us and so we had two people split it rather than all of us and he couldnt figure out how to do that and had to get "manager approval" it took another 20 minutes after waiting for our check for 20 minutes.

Forgot two of our drinks for at least 20 minutes.

Dining experience was over 1 hour 45 minutes and we were late to a concert.

Waters only filled once in that time frame.

Food was mediocre.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Gordon Biersch accommodated our party of ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Gordon Biersch accommodated our party of 12 and made it a very fun going away lunch for a workmate. This makes a 12 person and a 50 person event I've sent there, and both times the staff, food and service went above and beyond. I will definitely recommend them for small and large groups.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for our large group to go fo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great place for our large group to go for a work celebration lunch

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual: This is one of my favorite eat ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 4, 2016

As usual: This is one of my favorite eateries! The service is always gracious and efficient. The food is wonderfully prepared and plated. The beer is the best in town. I can barely wait to go for yet another delicious meal!

Tags: Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I don't know why I keep going there! It ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 17, 2016

I don't know why I keep going there! It always underwhelms me. For some reason I keep thinking it will be better the next time. But it never is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

It's always a winning and pleasant exper ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2016

It's always a winning and pleasant experience with great food and wonderful service. Prices are reasonable, and I always come away feeling satisfied!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

It was great. The small plates rock.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 2, 2016

It was great. The small plates rock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.