About Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle

600 Pine St
Suite 401
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Located in one of the most upscale retail environments in the Pacific Northwest, Gordon Biersch Seattle is conveniently located downtown at the Pacific Place Shopping Center. Situated steps from an 11 screen movie theater and some of the most exclusive names in high end shopping, Gordon Biersch is the perfect choice for any occasion.We feature a working brewery, bar, atrium seating, and private and semi-private dining areas for groups and parties. Convenient to hotels, sports venues and the region's state-of-the-art convention center, Gordon Biersch Seattle is the perfect setting for small, social gathering of friends and family or large group events numbering in the hundreds.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brewery, American, German

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thur 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Fri & Sat 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM

Happy Hour
3pm-6:30pm • Mon-Fri
Late Night: 9pm-Close • Sun-Thu
** no reservations taken

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 405-4205

Website:
http://www.gordonbiersch.com/locations/seattle?action=view

Parking Details:
We have 6 floors of parking for the Pacific Place Shopping center. Park underground and take the elevator up to level 4.

Public Transit:
Conveniently located across the street from the Monorail station, Westlake Light Rail Station and Bus Tunnel.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From cocktail parties and corporate events to wedding rehearsals and family reunions, your local Gordon Biersch Brewery can accommodate groups of 15 to 500 guests in a private rooms or semi-private event spaces.

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

3.8

ambience

3.6

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

64% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (4)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Special Occasion (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Scenic View (1)
Romantic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I don't know why I keep going there! It ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I don't know why I keep going there! It always underwhelms me. For some reason I keep thinking it will be better the next time. But it never is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

It's always a winning and pleasant exper ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

It's always a winning and pleasant experience with great food and wonderful service. Prices are reasonable, and I always come away feeling satisfied!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

It was great. The small plates rock.

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

It was great. The small plates rock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was polite but slow Food was ave ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Service was polite but slow

Food was average at best and portions on the small side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Had to get up from our seat to get our s ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Had to get up from our seat to get our server to take our order and the place wasn't busy at all. Steak was salty and rare, not medium, as requested. Asked for 2 waters sans ice and an iced tea. Took about 20 mins to arrive, and only after we asked for them again. When water arrived, had ice in it. Asked for salad with no croutons, arrived with croutons in it. Pasta was decent. In the end, we took the steak home for the dog and split the pasta between us because we didn't feel like having another order messed up. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

This is the 2nd time we've used Gordon B ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've used Gordon Biersch for a business group meeting and it was a very good experience - we plan on hosting additional events there in the future. They were very accommodating by allowing us to use the banquet room. The room is great - you can close the doors so it's quiet for presentations, etc. and they have a very nice A/V arrangement.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, reasonably pr ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food, great service, reasonably priced! Mat is pleasant, kind & attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Once again underwhelmed. I may have to ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Once again underwhelmed. I may have to reconsider going here after several borderline to poor visits in a row.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

This place is always just ok. Never any ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

This place is always just ok. Never anything to rave about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I don't know why I keep returning. The ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I don't know why I keep returning. The service is always poor and the food is just average when I finally get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent food, not noisy in the eating ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Excellent food, not noisy in the eating area, great service we had a play to go to at the Fifth Ave and a slow walking 82 year old mother that needed extra time to walk to the theater and the young lady was fast and still nice!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not sure why I keep going back. Each ti ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Not sure why I keep going back. Each time disappoints. This time was no exception.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Great Service

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

A group of four of us were just there for lunch - our service was spectacular and the food was delicious and got to us pretty quickly. It was my birthday, they even brought the table a free desert to celebrate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good value

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We went for a quiet lunch. The food had good choices for everyone. The restaurant itself has a bleak quality so you end up looking at the other diners. The benches are just like Palomino where you end up being bounced up & down a little. Like there's a lot of air in the benches. I was worried the children around us would be very loud but they were not. The Bar was loud and the noise spilled out to the restaurant which was fine but we were with some very quiet people. My mahi mahi had some great sides. It was a nice piece of fish, PERFECTLY done but a lot to eat for lunch (can't believe i'm saying that). Desserts are really nice. The chef is awesome but the servers are pretty young they might need a little bit more training or just more of them. The new thing out there seems to be to hand carry things rather than using a tray. I was always taught to use a tray but maybe that's at a lesser establishment. I wish there was either more of a view or something to look at because you end up waiting and staring a lot. Not sure why. Very good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was not good

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Waiter was in outer space. Food was below subpar. My salmon was so overcooked. I asked for no cheese and I got extra. Waiter didn't come by for 15 minutes after we got our food and by that time I had picked away my cheese.... We won't be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Unremarkable and over-valued

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

we haven't been to Gordon Biersch in years, and thought we would give it a try. I was disappointed in the overall experience. Menu selection was mediocre, quality of the food was not great (mostly from preparation - over or under done - but the quality of the cuts were poor as well, the presentation however was quite good). The service was also unremarkable - perhaps they were understaffed, but there were few diners in the restaurant and yet we were often looking for our server. Seattle downtown has numerous options within a short distance of Biersch and for the money, I would recommend trying any of them over this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Disappointed member of the party

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Sat . night at 6pm GB out of the Chicken Schnitzel - Really? Poor excuse to say Comic Con was in town - plan for it! Server should've let us know at the onset if they were out of menu items. Instead, the order is placed then the server comes back & says they are out of that particular dish - disappointment. Kind of leaves a bad taste. The rest of the party thought the Blue crab & artichoke dip, GB Beer Mushroom Chicken & Housemade Lobster & Shrimp tacos were delicious and would order it again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I went here for dinner on a Friday night. There was a convention on town. It was busy but the bartenders were super attentive and they were so friendly and fun. They also had great dinner recommendations.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was Awesome! Food was great.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Service was Awesome! Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bartenders were a gas!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We stopped in before a concert at The Paramount Theater for dinner and drinks. Their beers were exquisite, and the mixed drinks delightful! The bartenders made it so much fun for us, we decided to stop in again AFTER the concert! This will be a traditional stop before concerts from now on!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent eatery, great service, delicious dishes

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

It's always a pleasure to enjoy great foods and feel cared for by a capable crew. The servers are well-trained and respond to special request with diligence and a smile. Great value!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great beer

 
 (West Virginia)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Great beer, delicious food, so-so service - waiter seemed interested in turning over the table rather than providing good service

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Moderately priced for downtown - Good beer

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Stopped in about 4:15PM on Sunday after Paramount Theater. Not crowded. Ordered Golden Export and Marzden beers, both $6.25 for .5L and both were very enjoyable. Caesar side salads were okay but not memorable for $3.99 as an add on to an entry. Traditional sausage platter for $17.50 could have been more creative. 3 sausages, all the same type could have had some variety. It would not have killed them to provide more than just a skimpy portion of red cabbage. It was all tasty but could have been a lot more. The big polish at Costco is much better. My wife's seafood carbonara was very good and many of the other dishes we saw looked great. The chocolate Budino cake was a long wait and then they told us they were out of it. The substituted the excellent brownie sundae on the house and did not charge for our coffee. Food was good and we will return. Very convenient to the Paramount Theater and more reasonably priced than many places. Anxious to try other items. Service was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great for after or before theater!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

I often go to Gordon Biersch for an early dinner after a Sunday matinee at the Paramount Theater. It is convenient to the theater and the food selection is great. Everyone in the group can find something they like and I have never been disappointed with the food or the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Top notch

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Always enjoy the food and company at GB. Service is top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great affordable place

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

3rd visit to GB and continue to enjoy it. Great food, great beer, quick service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Went to Paramount and was looking for a new place to nosh at...found Gordon's. Food was great as was beer, waiter, although short-staffed, was awesome and as attentative as he could be! Comfy wide booths so you didn't feel cramped. Loved the décor, quiet atmosphere. Came back later after performance at Paramount. Called a friend who met us there - we enjoyed more beer AND ice cream until closing! Will be back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server was super nice, knowledgeable ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our server was super nice, knowledgeable and energetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

TONY was a wonderful

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

responsive and kind server. The food is reliable delicious, well plated and always served hot. This is an eatery offering not only a wide variety of small plates besides a full menu at reasonable prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The lobster mac and cheese was good, but ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

The lobster mac and cheese was good, but very heavy - as was the burger. It didn't sit well with us that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great Experience for first visit

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Shaylyn our server was attentive to us. She even split the fish and chips order so my husband and I have our own plate. The Taco platter and garlic fries were great too. My husband liked the Golden Export that went well with the fish and chips.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner & a show

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

We had a group of 12 going to the Paramount for The Book of Mormon. We decided to have dinner at Gordon Biersch first. We got easy parking downstairs for a very reasonable price. Traffic was good, so 7 of us arrived 1/2 hour early to the restaurant but they were able to seat us immediately. I shared a meal with a friend and the kitchen split it for us, so we each got our own plate, (nice not trying to split it at the table). Our waiter was very attentive, filling water glasses, keeping up drink orders, etc. The food was awesome! I highly recommend the Lobster/Shrimp Mac & Cheese. Everyone loved their dinners which were quick to be served. We had a relaxed dinner without rushing to get to the theater. We will be back for sure...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wrong orders, lousy service

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

I ordered salmon, rice pilaf and asparagus. My date ordered chicken, mashed potatoes and seasonal vegetables. I was served chicken and told the waitress who promptly took my order back to the kitchen before we could tell her my date's order was also wrong. He got chicken, rice and asparagus! While we waited 10 minutes for my order to return, his (wrong) order was cold! When we told them his order was wrong and now cold, they just comped us his meal.

The bar was busy but we were in the dining room. No excuse!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

New Years Eve

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Was New Years Eve, thanks to OpenTable and reservations we were able to forego the 1 hour wait; lots of table available assuming many had reservations. Had to get to my wife's third choice before our server mentioned that they were out of the steak medallions and some other cut of beef; you'd think he would lead with that rather than getting our (her) hopes up. Home made potato chips lacked flavor or salt. I was missing the bacon and ranch dressing from my California Chicken sandwich. I'd consider it a...yeah sure, we've been there. Rather than a...of course you should go there. Meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Good menu, issues improved

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Normally, we have a solid dining experience at Gordon Biersch, but this summer we had a terrible experience and weren't sure we'd ever be back. (We ordered fish tacos for our son. They consisted of two small corn tortillas with two pinky sized pieces of fish (one in each) and that's it. It was so unfilling that my 8-year old son ordered a second one. We were charged something like $15 for each.)

On New Years Eve, though, with two kids and three adults, we didn't have a ton of options, so we went back. Happily, it was a great meal. They handled allergies well and picky eaters.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

good food and ambiance but was out of se ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

good food and ambiance but was out of several selections so early in evening and with an uncrowded restaurant

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not a good experience.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Ordered drinks for my husband and I, then food. His drink finally came 20 minutes after we finished eating. Full price for everything, waiter just shrugged his shoulders when he set my husband's drink and the bill on the table at the same time.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

We arrived early and they kindly took ca ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We arrived early and they kindly took care of us. We had a large group of 11 with 5 hungry boys. Our server was outsanding. Any problem we had he quickly took care.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Disappointing holiday experience

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

We had reservations for 11 people during the holidays. It took over 45 minutes to get our drinks, and were told they were "out of glasses." It took almost another full hour to get our food. A highly disappointing experience overall.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We booked a holiday lunch here. We had ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 17, 2015

We booked a holiday lunch here. We had excellent service and the food was great. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.