About Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Las Vegas

3987 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

"Fresh, hand crafted beer and premium made from scratch food...all served up in a friendly and fun atmosphere - that's what the Gordon Biersch experience is all about." Gordon Biersch is located just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and walking distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center in Restaurant Row at Hughes Center. It is a free standing brewery restaurant with easy access for taxi drop off and plenty of spaces for self parking.
Happy Hour daily from 3pm-7pm and 10pm-close with food and drink specials in the bar and lounge area.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
SUN 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
MON 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
TUES 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
WED 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
THUR 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
FRI 11:00 AM to 1:00 AM
SAT 11:00 AM to 1:00 AM

Cross Street:
One block North of Flamingo on Paradise

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 312-5247

Website:
http://www.gordonbiersch.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live entertainment on Sunday Brunch from 12pm-3pm.

Parking Details:
Easy access for taxi drop off and plenty of spaces for parking.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From cocktail parties and full corporate events to wedding rehearsals and family reunions, your local Gordon Biersch can accommodate groups of 10-500 people in private rooms or semi-private dining areas.

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Las Vegas

good for groups (19)
great for lunch (13)
neighborhood gem (8)
See All
fit for foodies (7)
special occasion (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (5)
great for outdoor dining (3)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (3)
notable wine list (2)
great for brunch (2)
romantic (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
43 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a wonderful experience. Best b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was a wonderful experience. Best brunch event, ever. Great idea to have the band Tre'sure perform - this was a pleasant surprise.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good value for Las Vegas. This place i ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good value for Las Vegas. This place is more of a sports bar/ neighborhood restaurant rolled into one place. The service is very good as is the beer selection. The food was much better than your typical bar food place. I would recommend this place more for larger groups not for a romantic evening.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was our first time dining at a Gord ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was our first time dining at a Gordon Biersch establishment, and WOW did it ever impress! Beer aside (not my thing, though my dining companion was impressed), the food was absolutely delicious - especially my Lobster & Shrimp Mac'n'cheese! Tons of lobster and shrimp, and honestly it could probably even be shared by two people because I couldn't finish it. Highly recommend this spot!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good home brews to try with excelle ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Very good home brews to try with excellent food choices.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Took over 15 minutes before we were reco ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Took over 15 minutes before we were recognized and could ask for water let alone order. After ordering a burger with sautéed onions and mushrooms it didn't come that way...and took over another 1/2 hour. It was 110 outside and about 80 inside. Poor AC. Tough experience. We don't plan to return. Parking is convenient and people who work there seem nice. My wife enjoyed her salad. Overall disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Great food and service. Away from the st ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great food and service. Away from the strip so much quieter. Drink were wonderful too. Will be back next time in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Go somewhere else

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Food terrible. Service slow. With all of the other choices in the area, save your money and go somewhere else. This is a bar trying to look like a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Short staffed

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We went on a Saturday night around 4:45 pm. We had reservations for a show at 7 pm. The restaurant at first was very slow and then picked up while we were there. Our server was fine; however it seemed that he was the only one with all of the tables in our area. He wasn't as attentive as he should have been but I'm sure it was due to the fact that he was busy with all of the other tables. Overall we love this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great for buisness groups

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Book the large private room for large groups, a great option. Service was great and menu is reasonably priced.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dissapointed.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The Manhattan I ordered didn't have enough vermouth for my taste, so when I asked to have a tad more vermouth added I got a dollar upcharge. Seriously? Next the French dip sliders I ordered had very little meat, one almost nothing, and little if any onions and horseradish sauce. I will not be back. I must say, though that our waiter handled our party of 11 very well, it's a shame he works a Gordon Biersch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Good escape from the strip

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Nice way to get off strip, and get real dishes instead of plastic, while still being walking distance from the strip and a bunch of other hotels. Beer brewed in house, nice variety. There are veggie options on the menu. The veggie burger seemed to have a barbecue sauce (?) flavor. Not bad, just unexpected. Garlic fries are super garlicky (good!).

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food - Poor Service and Attitude

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We haven eaten here many times and the food and service is always very good, except for this evening. Our server Renee was not having a very good day and had no issue treating us with her bad day and attitude. Gordon Biersch is always busy and energetic, so we were very surprised and disappointed with the way we were treated. I'm sure we weren't the only ones that felt this way and will probably return but will think twice before we decide to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

An enjoyable dining experience for a Sat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

An enjoyable dining experience for a Saturday evening. The locally brewed beer was very good, the special was tasty, and the price was reasonable.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Locals love it!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

We love to bring our out of town family here. We eat here often, and love the craft beer, it's awesome!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For any beer lover this place is perfect!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

They brew their own beer i mean what more could you ask for! The food is great and has a bar food feel but a step above. i give this place 2 thumbs up!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Garlic Anyone?

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was pleasing EXCEPT that the overpowering smell of garlic permeated the air and even after we left we all swore we could still smell it. I realize they

have some garlicky specialties, but have they never heard of exhaust fans?

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Overall good brewpub chain

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on January 21, 2016

We have eaten here several times. It is also good for groups of 8 to 12 people. We always enjoy the beers, appetizers and entrées. However, they replaced their previous tuna steak with a much thinner cut. Three of us out of 11 orded the tuna steak. We were at a business dinner so we did not want to make a issue of it. But none of us finished the tuna. Although we ordered medium rare, all came out medium well and tough. They were like over cooked pork chops. The whole entrée was bland. As long as you stay away from the current tuna entrée, I think you will have a great meal. Great home-brew selection. Reasonable prices. Service was great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Not Happy

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 18, 2016

My husband ordered the Gorganzola steak. He asked for medium rare but it was well done. It was sent back and the new one was medium!! I ordered the Mahi Mahi dinner. The outside of it was so tough I couldn't chew it and there was no flavor. The service was very slow. It took about 15 minutes to get our beer. I don't even think our waitress asked how we were doing once during the meal. Very dissatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Great place for NYE!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We had a great time spending New Year's Eve with the pleasant staff at GB. The food and drinks were excellent and Renee was exceptional. We will definitely visit this GB again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were a group of eight, including a ni ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We were a group of eight, including a nine year old, six year old, and a vegetarian. There was a menu selection to meet the needs and wants of all. An upscale restaurant without the outlandish prices of The Strip restaurants. Rene was our server, with the patience of a saint with the children, and assuring special requests were met. My go to place when we have friends and family visit ( I am a local).

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent good food and service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Very helpful waitress. Brought samples of the beers to help us make our choice. The food is a good value. Tasty and reasonably priced. Upbeat environment yet not too noisy.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent place to celebrate birthday!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Food was delicious! Would definitely return for group event or in general.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is too noisy. Had to wait for ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on November 6, 2015

This place is too noisy. Had to wait for our order for a table of 3 for almost 35 minutes. My food was fair at best. Manager apologized, too little, too late. I wont be back. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

The food was not good. Entrees were cold ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on November 3, 2015

The food was not good. Entrees were cold obviously sitting on counter too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Average food, poor service

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

After being seated, it took at least 5 minutes before we saw anything resembling a server. When we finally ordered, I asked that my soup be served first. Of course, it came with the entrees and I sent it back asking for it to be made fresh when I was finished with the soup. What was described as spicy tomato soup seemed more like marinara sauce. Overall, not a wonderful experience and now I understand why they were not exactly busy on a Saturday evening. On a positive note, the chocolate porter was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Excellent Service, Menu & Beer

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 23, 2015

We were greeted cordially and our waitress was outgoing and very helpful. The restaurant is kid-friendly, yet still offers a great menu featuring seafood, steak, burgers and chicken in true "foodie" fashion. We had the halibut and the lobster mac and cheese--served with our choice of veggie sides that were very contemporary! We sampled several of their micro brews--great selection! They keep their menu fresh!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner before show

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2015

We have frequented this restaurant many times. The food has always been good, service great. This was not the way it was this time. I had a pasta dish with chicken in it that was not very good. The chicken was cut very thin and extremely overcooked to the cardboard state. Our appetizer and the other two meals were fine and our service was outstanding. Need a bit more quality control in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Oustanding Customer Service!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 2, 2015

The food, ambiance and customer service was oustanding and highly recommend this place.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

poor reservation management

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 16, 2015

Gave away our table after 14mins late arrival. Then asked us to wait 25mins for another. At the bar, which doesn't allow tab transfers. 40 minutes later we gave up and took a cab to another restaurant. So much for Opentable reservations in advance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Perfect food and beer.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 14, 2015

Wonderful choice of crafted beer. Great taste. Snacks, starters, main dishes and deserts are all 1st class. Gentle service.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

brat sliders on appetizer menu are great.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

This is a fun atmosphere for a group that wants good options for beer and much better than average bar food. It is a bit noisy but adds a bit to overall scene. Big open style restaurant. Our server was pleasant and attentive with spot on beer recommendstions.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great experience! The service was outst ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 23, 2015

Great experience! The service was outstanding. Our waiter was BEST! Great relaxed atmosphere and lots of choices for diet requirements. The food is excellent.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

food

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on December 24, 2014

food was good service ok but the mash potato was cold n we spoke to waitstaff n she agreed to replace it but nuthing came through n we gave up asking..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Never dissapoints

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 30, 2014

My wife and I had a great meal at GB. Off the strip and not crowded on a Saturday night. Good service and a memorable meal. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

YUMMY!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 22, 2014

We were here for Sunday brunch and it was fabulous! We will be back. Fantastic service!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant evening

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 18, 2014

Worth looking at as a place to go. The staff is cordial and helpful. Good food and wide choice of beverages. The ladies at the door were very helpful.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

party of 30

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 5, 2014

We were a party of 30 and sat outside with heaters. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. would definitely return again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always a good time here and great servic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 25, 2014

Always a good time here and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice patio dining!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 12, 2014

We prefer a restaurant more on the quiet side....at least that is what we needed on the particular night we were there. We sat on the patio, and it was PERFECT! We enjoyed being able to talk at our table w/o noise from other tables or the bar or kitchen. It was just what we needed that night...and the food was very very good too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great Server

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2014

Met friends here who were staying on the strip, but as a local, we don't do the strip often . . . it was the perfect location! Not too far and not too close to the Strip activity. Food was good; server was very personable; and we enjoyed a very good beer or three. :-) I would have to say go there for a relaxed atmosphere, beer and some average to above-average food. Enjoy!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.