About Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Las Vegas

3987 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

"Fresh, hand crafted beer and premium made from scratch food...all served up in a friendly and fun atmosphere - that's what the Gordon Biersch experience is all about." Gordon Biersch is located just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and walking distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center in Restaurant Row at Hughes Center. It is a free standing brewery restaurant with easy access for taxi drop off and plenty of spaces for self parking.
Happy Hour daily from 3pm-7pm and 10pm-close with food and drink specials in the bar and lounge area.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
SUN 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
MON 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
TUES 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
WED 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
THUR 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
FRI 11:00 AM to 1:00 AM
SAT 11:00 AM to 1:00 AM

Cross Street:
One block North of Flamingo on Paradise

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 312-5247

Website:
http://www.gordonbiersch.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live entertainment on Sunday Brunch from 12pm-3pm.

Parking Details:
Easy access for taxi drop off and plenty of spaces for parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From cocktail parties and full corporate events to wedding rehearsals and family reunions, your local Gordon Biersch can accommodate groups of 10-500 people in private rooms or semi-private dining areas.

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Casual (5)
See All
Fun (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Dancing (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Romantic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Cozy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
57 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was slow but every thing else wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service was slow but every thing else was excellent. Great beer selection. Everyone was very happy with the choice for dinner, in fact one of the people enjoyed this establishment so much that he went back the next night for dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Service started out terrible. We ordered ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service started out terrible. We ordered drinks and much later managed to get our waiter's attention (Lonni) to order appetizers. Eventually 3 appetizers arrived but no plates for sharing. Again I called our waiter over and asked about our drinks as it had been over 30 minutes. His response was "they didn't bring them"? Would I have asked about drinks if we had them. I then went to the front and asked to see the manager (Selina). She got our drinks right away and service improved. She also comped our appraisers. Because of Selina we returned the next night and again tonight spending over $750 combined bring business associates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Good food and great service, just be pre ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food and great service, just be prepared to fight for your dining points through Open Table. I arrived on time for my reservation, but the restaurant cancelled my reservation 3 hours after I dined there. If you are not interested in participating in this service then don't offer it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great time. Perfect day late in season ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great time. Perfect day late in season for outside dining. Fun waitress. Lots of different house beers.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a playoff baseball game going ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 3, 2016

There was a playoff baseball game going on and it was loud. We were there for a business dinner and could not hear very well. We ended up sitting outside. The heaters were nice but insufficient, and there was not enough lighting for us.

Also, the food was average, nothing special. Something I could get a TGI Fridays. I expected a little more.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to celebrate after the president ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We went to celebrate after the presidential debate. Since we had so much post- debate work to do, we arrived at 10 pm - it would have been good to have the kitchen open later but other than that, it was fine. We were able to eat but barely we're able to get desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

the noise level was so deafening we act ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

the noise level was so deafening we actually left to have dessert and coffee elsewhere

we could hardly speak to each other even when sitting side by side

and none of us will ever go back especially on a sunday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Handmade rootbeer is really good - somew ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Handmade rootbeer is really good - somewhat inconsistent due to mixing by server - free refills nice tho!

I had the lobster taco plate - the blue corn taco shells wrapped by a flour tortilla were great and helped to keep the taco together. Lobster filling was good - three tacos was a bit much for me, so I deconstructed to eat the innards first. Garlic fries were fine.

DH had the Cajun Pasta (without the shrimp due to allergy) and it was excellent. The sausage had a lot of flavor without being overpowering.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

As always a good consistent choice for q ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 28, 2016

As always a good consistent choice for quick business dinners. The issue was lackadaisical service, they were very busy and it seemed as if the general dining tables took back seat to the large group that was utilizing the facilities. Drinks took an average of 15 minutes to arrive, as well as having to grab a second server to place an order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

This restaurant was across from our hote ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

This restaurant was across from our hotel. we were visiting from out of town & asked for a recommendation! couldn't have been happier--in fact, went back a second night!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Will never go back out party of 9 was to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Will never go back out party of 9 was totally ignored by the waiter and when talked to the manager it was an idiot that should not have been a manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I had been here before and had recommend ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 24, 2016

I had been here before and had recommended it for a business dinner. However, my experience was not as good this time. I remember it being more vibrant and nicer. It's a bit rough around the edges. For example, the bathrooms are kind of a mess -- holes in the counter tops, etc. Looks like not much investment in the past couple of years. Food was good, but not great. Beer was ok. Worked out fine, but I was a bit underwhelmed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

i love coming here on Sundays from noon ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

i love coming here on Sundays from noon to 3. It is my most favorite thing to do. So It does allow me to prepare mentally to going back to the work after the weekend. Noon to 3 is just right.

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Dancing, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We chose to dine at Gordon Biersch on o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2016

We chose to dine at Gordon Biersch on our 46 Wedding Anniverary .. service was excellent, food very good, value was great .. the beer and wine pairings list made ordering easy. Will plan on returning on another family occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a wonderful experience. Best b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Best brunch event, ever. Great idea to have the band Tre'sure perform - this was a pleasant surprise.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good value for Las Vegas. This place i ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good value for Las Vegas. This place is more of a sports bar/ neighborhood restaurant rolled into one place. The service is very good as is the beer selection. The food was much better than your typical bar food place. I would recommend this place more for larger groups not for a romantic evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was our first time dining at a Gord ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was our first time dining at a Gordon Biersch establishment, and WOW did it ever impress! Beer aside (not my thing, though my dining companion was impressed), the food was absolutely delicious - especially my Lobster & Shrimp Mac'n'cheese! Tons of lobster and shrimp, and honestly it could probably even be shared by two people because I couldn't finish it. Highly recommend this spot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good home brews to try with excelle ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Very good home brews to try with excellent food choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Took over 15 minutes before we were reco ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Took over 15 minutes before we were recognized and could ask for water let alone order. After ordering a burger with sautéed onions and mushrooms it didn't come that way...and took over another 1/2 hour. It was 110 outside and about 80 inside. Poor AC. Tough experience. We don't plan to return. Parking is convenient and people who work there seem nice. My wife enjoyed her salad. Overall disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Great food and service. Away from the st ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great food and service. Away from the strip so much quieter. Drink were wonderful too. Will be back next time in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Go somewhere else

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Food terrible. Service slow. With all of the other choices in the area, save your money and go somewhere else. This is a bar trying to look like a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Short staffed

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2016

We went on a Saturday night around 4:45 pm. We had reservations for a show at 7 pm. The restaurant at first was very slow and then picked up while we were there. Our server was fine; however it seemed that he was the only one with all of the tables in our area. He wasn't as attentive as he should have been but I'm sure it was due to the fact that he was busy with all of the other tables. Overall we love this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great for buisness groups

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Book the large private room for large groups, a great option. Service was great and menu is reasonably priced.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dissapointed.

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2016

The Manhattan I ordered didn't have enough vermouth for my taste, so when I asked to have a tad more vermouth added I got a dollar upcharge. Seriously? Next the French dip sliders I ordered had very little meat, one almost nothing, and little if any onions and horseradish sauce. I will not be back. I must say, though that our waiter handled our party of 11 very well, it's a shame he works a Gordon Biersch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Good escape from the strip

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Nice way to get off strip, and get real dishes instead of plastic, while still being walking distance from the strip and a bunch of other hotels. Beer brewed in house, nice variety. There are veggie options on the menu. The veggie burger seemed to have a barbecue sauce (?) flavor. Not bad, just unexpected. Garlic fries are super garlicky (good!).

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food - Poor Service and Attitude

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We haven eaten here many times and the food and service is always very good, except for this evening. Our server Renee was not having a very good day and had no issue treating us with her bad day and attitude. Gordon Biersch is always busy and energetic, so we were very surprised and disappointed with the way we were treated. I'm sure we weren't the only ones that felt this way and will probably return but will think twice before we decide to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

An enjoyable dining experience for a Sat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2016

An enjoyable dining experience for a Saturday evening. The locally brewed beer was very good, the special was tasty, and the price was reasonable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Locals love it!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2016

We love to bring our out of town family here. We eat here often, and love the craft beer, it's awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For any beer lover this place is perfect!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2016

They brew their own beer i mean what more could you ask for! The food is great and has a bar food feel but a step above. i give this place 2 thumbs up!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Garlic Anyone?

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was pleasing EXCEPT that the overpowering smell of garlic permeated the air and even after we left we all swore we could still smell it. I realize they

have some garlicky specialties, but have they never heard of exhaust fans?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Overall good brewpub chain

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 21, 2016

We have eaten here several times. It is also good for groups of 8 to 12 people. We always enjoy the beers, appetizers and entrées. However, they replaced their previous tuna steak with a much thinner cut. Three of us out of 11 orded the tuna steak. We were at a business dinner so we did not want to make a issue of it. But none of us finished the tuna. Although we ordered medium rare, all came out medium well and tough. They were like over cooked pork chops. The whole entrée was bland. As long as you stay away from the current tuna entrée, I think you will have a great meal. Great home-brew selection. Reasonable prices. Service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Not Happy

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2016

My husband ordered the Gorganzola steak. He asked for medium rare but it was well done. It was sent back and the new one was medium!! I ordered the Mahi Mahi dinner. The outside of it was so tough I couldn't chew it and there was no flavor. The service was very slow. It took about 15 minutes to get our beer. I don't even think our waitress asked how we were doing once during the meal. Very dissatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Great place for NYE!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We had a great time spending New Year's Eve with the pleasant staff at GB. The food and drinks were excellent and Renee was exceptional. We will definitely visit this GB again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were a group of eight, including a ni ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2015

We were a group of eight, including a nine year old, six year old, and a vegetarian. There was a menu selection to meet the needs and wants of all. An upscale restaurant without the outlandish prices of The Strip restaurants. Rene was our server, with the patience of a saint with the children, and assuring special requests were met. My go to place when we have friends and family visit ( I am a local).

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent good food and service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Very helpful waitress. Brought samples of the beers to help us make our choice. The food is a good value. Tasty and reasonably priced. Upbeat environment yet not too noisy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent place to celebrate birthday!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2015

Food was delicious! Would definitely return for group event or in general.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is too noisy. Had to wait for ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2015

This place is too noisy. Had to wait for our order for a table of 3 for almost 35 minutes. My food was fair at best. Manager apologized, too little, too late. I wont be back. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

The food was not good. Entrees were cold ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2015

The food was not good. Entrees were cold obviously sitting on counter too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Average food, poor service

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2015

After being seated, it took at least 5 minutes before we saw anything resembling a server. When we finally ordered, I asked that my soup be served first. Of course, it came with the entrees and I sent it back asking for it to be made fresh when I was finished with the soup. What was described as spicy tomato soup seemed more like marinara sauce. Overall, not a wonderful experience and now I understand why they were not exactly busy on a Saturday evening. On a positive note, the chocolate porter was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Excellent Service, Menu & Beer

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 23, 2015

We were greeted cordially and our waitress was outgoing and very helpful. The restaurant is kid-friendly, yet still offers a great menu featuring seafood, steak, burgers and chicken in true "foodie" fashion. We had the halibut and the lobster mac and cheese--served with our choice of veggie sides that were very contemporary! We sampled several of their micro brews--great selection! They keep their menu fresh!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.