About The Goodstone Inn & Estate Restaurant

36205 Snake Hill Road
Middleburg, VA 20117
View Larger Map

Goodstone Inn & Restaurant features a refined approach to French Country cuisine keeping to traditional and classical techniques. The innovative farm-to-table cuisine and the pastoral setting on a 265-acre estate in Virginia's wine and hunt country provide a unique dining experience for restaurant guests.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 12-2pm
Dinner: 5:30-9pm
Sunday Champagne Brunch: 12-2pm

Open seven days a week.

Children over the age of 8 are welcome for dining.

Cross Street:
Foxcroft Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 687-3333

Website:
http://www.goodstone.com/

Catering:
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant will cater to all of your needs - big and small. (Advance notice of such requests is required.) In addition, Goodstone offers an impressive Wine Cellar Dining Room featuring an extensive collection of vintages from Virginia and around the world, and the elegant Manor House for intimate, catered events on the estate.

Parking Details:
Parking is located to the left of the Carriage House where the restaurant is located.

Executive Chef:
John Leonard

Private Party Facilities:
Parties of nine to twelve are invited to take part in a one-of-a-kind experience in our cellar. A custom menu with wines paired will be created for your group. The experience will be tailored to your party's particular tastes.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Boyer, Director of Sales: (540) 687-3333

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Goodstone Inn & Estate Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Worth the Drive (13)
Fireplace (12)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Scenic View (8)
Historic (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fun (1)
Dancing (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
742 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I were in Middleburg on a sh ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I were in Middleburg on a short honeymoon following our wedding. We had heard and read good things about the Goodstone Inn. We had dinner there on a Tuesday night. The restaurant is quite small but was not full. It is a beautiful setting, and all the staff were very pleasant and did a good job. The food, however, while mostly good was disappointing for the price paid (dinner for two, with an "inexpensive" half bottle of wine and tip came to about $250). We did the price fixed dinner (appetizer, salad, main course and dessert). We both had the butternut squash soup, which was very good. The arugula and apple salad was nice but nothing special. I had the rack of lamb that I liked and was well prepared; my wife had the rockfish which she did not care for and I too thought wasn't very good (strong "fish" taste). Desserts also were good, but not outstanding. For the price paid we expected better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Our service was perfect! I rated less th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Our service was perfect! I rated less than perfect due to the noise level. It's a small, but beautuful, room. The food was timed exactly for our enjoyment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There was one big disappointment in the ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

There was one big disappointment in the evening. When we arrived, there were only two couples in the restaurant. And we had a RESERVATION. We were sat at the least desirable table and location - a table for four (even though there were two of us) - near the door where it was chilly because it was right next to the bar entrance. There were at least four or five empty tables for two at the windows near the bay windows (which were very nice). We remarked on this to the person who sat us down and then again to the "owner" a French gentleman. They did not offer to move us and he said rather sarcastically "Well this is the way it is sometimes." We could not help but notice that we were the only same-sex couple in the restaurant. All the heterosexual couples got the nicer tables. I don't know if this was intentional or not - thinking two women don't need the nicer table. We were celebrating a special occasion - my anniversary of ordination to the priesthood (I am a pastor.) While everything else was fine, this experience set the evening off to a bad start. In retrospect we feel we should have declined our reservation and left. We will certainly tell our friends about this particularly experience about how different kinds of couples are treated differently. PS. We know that the tables were not reserved only for guests who were staying at the Inn (we were not) because another couple (heterosexual) staying at the same resort as us were given a nice table by the windows.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Another fantastic meal, staff did a grea ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Another fantastic meal, staff did a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I have had several special m ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My wife and I have had several special meals, including our 25th wedding anniversary dinner, at the Goodstone Restaurant. On every occasion, the entire experience has been five star quality. The food is delicious, creative, and perfectly presented. The entire staff is thoroughly professional. The Sommelier kindly helps us through our limited knowledge to the perfect pairing with our food. This is a consistently delightful experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were pleasantly surprised after walki ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised after walking in - Inn is older and restaurant has an "older" feel but the food was outstanding and the sommelier knew his stuff!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a pleasant evening at the Goodsto ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had a pleasant evening at the Goodstone Inn's restaurant. We both ordered prix fixe menus and enjoyed our selections.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We clelbrated our anniversary with Goods ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We clelbrated our anniversary with Goodstone. Stephen Elhafdi, the sommelier, was amazing and very attentive. He accurately recommended a wine that paired well with our delicious meal. The cherry cobbler tart was enough to split.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Dancing, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Absolutely lovely! The service is top n ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Absolutely lovely! The service is top notch, professional and friendly. My scallops were some of the freshest and sweetest I have ever enjoyed. My husband had an osso bucco with warm spices. Try the foie gras " French toast"

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had dinner here for our ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here for our first wedding anniversary. We opted for the prix fixe and thoroughly enjoyed it. The restaurant was very intimate, there were only a handful of other dinner guests and they were all couples (who also appeared to be celebrating anniversaries), and we only saw the waitress, maitre'd, and bartender while at dinner. The waitress brought us a glass of bubbly (I believe it was a prosecco rather than champagne) just in case we were celebrating something special. I overheard from other guests that 'happy anniversary' was printed on their menus. We didn't get this treat, but that is most likely because we booked online and didn't speak with anyone at the restaurant prior to dinner. For others eating at this restaurant, I suggest you call ahead to alert them of your special occasion and to get the little perks to make the evening even more special, and I also suggest that you allow for plenty of time for dinner (our meal took about 3 hours on a Monday evening).

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Impressed with service, staff, options, ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Impressed with service, staff, options, accommodations, and value.

Staff did a wonderful job making suggestions on accommodation choices, activities and how to best bundle our options for the best price.

We were pleasantly surprised. We live 8 miles away but chose to try local. We are returning with friends and family.

Thank you Goodstone inn

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, , Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply the best overall Inn that I have ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Simply the best overall Inn that I have ever experienced!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, , Good for a Date, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great anniversary dinner. Customized men ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great anniversary dinner. Customized menu for our special day and complimentary champagne was a nice touch. We both had the rabbit and duck and both were perfect. Highly recommend. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Historic, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a lovely setting, friendly staff, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 5, 2016

It was a lovely setting, friendly staff, cozy atmosphere, and delicious food!

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time visiting the Goo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was our first time visiting the Goodstone Inn but it will definitely not be our last! Being a bit of an out of town "foodie" from NYC, the meal was incredible and impeccably prepared. Wonderful place for a special occasion or even a business dinner. You will NOT be disappointed! We cannot wait for our return visit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outright horrible. Service is poor to sa ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Outright horrible. Service is poor to say the least - arrogant and condescending. Food came out cold and had to be sent back out. Then to top it all off when this was noted to the manager after dinner he launched into a tirade and left the room like an angry child. Simply a horrible experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Not sure what is going on at Goodstone. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Not sure what is going on at Goodstone. We arrived 5 minutes before our stated reservation time and were made to wait about 10 minutes even though there were no other diners in the dining room. Service was mediocre at best. One of our party ordered steak and eggs, requesting the steak be medium rare. It arrived well done with no accompanying steak knife. An drink order was forgotten until the server was reminded. Not what one would expect from an establishment such as Goodstone. The ambience, however, is always top notch. Would not recommend due to cost versus value at this time.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Enjoyed an excellent Sunday brunch with ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Enjoyed an excellent Sunday brunch with my wife. A bit out of the way and sometimes difficult to get reservations but worth the drive. Small intimate dining area with great views of the surrounding countryside. Best value depends on your choices from the prix fix 3-course menu. We enjoyed the mussels, shrimp and grits, and the petite filet mignon w/eggs. Both of our desserts were delicious as well. Brunch includes champagne, mimosa, or bloody mary. However, if you want coffee with your dessert that is extra. I would recommend including coffee in the prix fix. Overall a very nice, intimate dining experience. Will try again for either lunch or dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful meal in a beautiful, cozy se ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

A wonderful meal in a beautiful, cozy setting with a kind, attentive staff. Don't miss it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dining room but food was disappoi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Lovely dining room but food was disappointing, very underseasoned and missing components that were listed on the menu.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Dined on Saturday celebrating our aniver ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Dined on Saturday celebrating our aniversery the ambiance as always was wonderful service was attentive but not overbearing there when you wanted it to be. The was very very good not great Lamb Rack while cooked to my wifes liking seemed uninspired which was the same feeling I had with the Veal entree. Having been to Goodstone in the past and had been wowed we were expecting the same experience but didnt quite make it this time. We will be back as the restaurant is beautiful and will expect the wow we've had in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Once we found the place (my map program ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Once we found the place (my map program directed us in error to a totally different resort), we enjoyed the ambiance, and the staff was friendly without being jocular. The food was excellent, and we were pleased that the wine list was not horribly expensive. Wines by the glass were in line with better restaurants. The prix fixe menu options were a nice touch.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my 3rd visit to the Goodstone I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was my 3rd visit to the Goodstone Inn and while I was pleased with my first and second course the main course was very disappointing. We ordered the Chateaubriand for two and sadly the steak came out at best slightly warm. For a meal only portion that was extremely high for the steak not being cooked perfectly. When I informed the server she was quick to send it back to the kitchen and reheat it. However no one reheated all of the veggies that were included as part of the meal. Once the steak returned and it was still not much warmer then before all the sides were completely cold. The manager that evening apologized for the meal and stated she would take care of the main course. I was good with that, but then my check came and not only was it not taken care of, but it had a bottle of wine on my check that was higher priced and not even the same product I had consumed.

I have to say for a place that charges about the same prices as L'Auberge Chez Francois which is one of the best french country inns anywhere this was more than disappointing. In my opinion they did not handle or make clear the plan to fix the issue. They should be checking their food and ensure that its ready to be delivered to the table. They should have their billing process buttoned up and it should have been checked before getting to the table at the end of the night. Much work is to be done at the Goodstone Inn. I hope they do improve as they have the capability to be a wonderful place to dine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

We recently celebrated our anniversary a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We recently celebrated our anniversary at Goodstone Inn. We have really enjoyed this restaurant in the past, but cannot say that about the food during our most recent visit. The ambiance and staff were WONDERFUL - the food not so much.

We ordered the Chateaubriand for two which is served with two different sauces, vegetables, and this visit, an individual potato gratin for each person. The meat was very good, the vegetables were undercooked/too crunchy and terribly under salted (I never salt my food but found myself looking for a salt shaker on the table which they don't provide) and one of the sauces arrived to the table separated/clumpy - not executed correctly at all.

We did enjoy the soup and salad we ordered before our entree hence the 'good' rating.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

My wife and I really enjoyed our dinner ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our dinner last Friday night. I had rack of lamb and my wife had risotto. I started with oysters that were nice and briny. I also had an apple and arugula salad that was very nice. My wife is vegetarian and the menu was limited for her, but Middleburg prides itself on being hunt country and does not cater to vegetarians.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Was disappointed. Very limited luncheon ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Was disappointed. Very limited luncheon menu and price high. Had wanted to see this highly expensive Inn ,grounds etc and thought a good way to do so. Room and ambience lovely. Large company group next to us.. can't blame the restaurant for that and the noise level in the fairly small room. Had to ask wait staff for one item 3 times.In town has much better food choices and at a better price(too bad Red Fox Inn has quit serving lunch).

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

The restaurant is beautiful. We were sea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. We were seated promptly. The server failed to tell us the specials or give us the prix fix options we did ask after the fact and she was not extremely pleasant about it. The table we were at was quite large for us and it was difficult to hear conversation. The food while delicious was slightly warmer than room temp and not hot.. but I didn't comment as it was difficult to get our servers attention really.. she also failed to keep my iced tea full which to me is a sign of good service. It was a bit chilly in the restaurant. Overall it was lovely. The food was flavorful and very high quality.. it just seemed for what was a very expensive meal that the experience should have been absolutely first rate and I didn't feel that way. It was my birthday and so I didn't want to ruin it by complaining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Outstanding! Food, service & atmosphere ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Outstanding! Food, service & atmosphere make for any special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fixed price 3 course Sunday brunch seati ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Fixed price 3 course Sunday brunch seatings till 145 was very pleasant. Menu was eggs oriented w/ a petite filet or and shrimp w/ grits. Complimentary champagne, mimosa or Bl Mary was nice.

Carriage house dining room & lounge were lovely.

Best treat were the 100+ acre views & country lanes nearby.

Have to go back for dinner sometime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

First visit, food was awesome. Staff wen ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

First visit, food was awesome. Staff went the extra step to insure we had an enjoyable experience. We had more fun than anyone in the Inn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We were very pleased with lunch with fri ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We were very pleased with lunch with friends. One is gluten intolerant and the menu was carefully adjusted for her. It's a drive into the countryside from Middleburg but the scenery makes it worth it. We will certainly return. The scallops were exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must if you are in the area for a spec ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2016

A must if you are in the area for a special occasion. Service and food were top notch. My wife and I expect a lot from our dining experience and this went above and beyond. In line with pricing in the area, but delivers more. Did not do the chateaubriand, but should have. Looked amazing. We were in the area for 3 nights and stayed at Salamander Resort. This was the best dining experience as far as food, wine, privacy and overall experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was such a delicious and special ch ...

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 29, 2016

This was such a delicious and special chef's surprise meal. We opted for the four course offering, & were not disappointed. The ambiance is special, the service is atrenrive, and the food is top notch.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant knew it was our anniversa ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The restaurant knew it was our anniversary and sat us at a lovely table by the window. Service was timely and food selection was a good variety. We both ordered the sole and bones were removed tableside. Nothing but positive experience in all areas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sent my parents here for one of their bi ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Sent my parents here for one of their birthdays. They came back with RAVING reviews. They loved the food, the restaurant took the time to put my stepdad's name on the menu, and they had an amazing time. He is hard to please and had nothing but great things to say. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend to friends. Well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The Goodstone Inn & Estate Restaurant wa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Goodstone Inn & Estate Restaurant was quite the surprise. The ambiance, the food, and the service was very good or outstanding. Really loved the place. We had crab cakes (they were fantastic) and the Dover sole (it was good). We arrived in time to enjoy a glass of wine near some seating at the Pool area. The views were fantastic and the setting peaceful and remote. This place is a very nice, well kept secret that I intend to go back to visit. It is in a remote corner of the Virginia Hunt Country, and really worth a nice drive. A++

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was a big disappointment. Steak ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was a big disappointment. Steaks ordered medium-well, were nearly blackened. The cherry cobbler dessert was a bunch of dried fruit and granola. If this had been Appleby's I would not have any complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

A quiet, elegant restaurant near Middleb ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 29, 2016

A quiet, elegant restaurant near Middleburg, VA. When I made the reservation, I mentioned we were celebrating a birthday. After being seated, the server handed us our personalized menus - at the top of the menu was written Happy Birthday. At the end of the meal, the menus were presented to us rolled up like a scroll with a ribbon tied around them.

Additionally, my husband left his credit card in the payment folio and we were contacted the next day with an offer to mail the card back. A wonderful experience all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A delicious dining experience combined w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 23, 2016

A delicious dining experience combined with a wonderful overnight stay. Gracious staff and beautiful surroundings only a little over an hour from DC. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal from start to finish! We ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Excellent meal from start to finish! We opted for a-la-carte dining and each had a delicious salad followed by perfect entrees. The truffled crabcakes were decadent and savory and the risotto featured plentiful farm-fresh vegetables. Excellent service and wine list and an intimate, romantic setting topped off the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.