About Good Earth Edina

3460 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Come for food that's "so good, so natural, so close to the earth," writes Citysearch.com, "that it doesn't need much augmentation."

The Good Earth, however, receives plenty of adulation --- from critics impressed with our commitment to top ingredients, to a loyal clientele that make the Good Earth their first choice for hearty, healthy eating. Both locations offer a diverse menu ranging from comfort food classics to fiery curries. Yet it's not just the cooking that earns accolades.

"Good things come in the attitude of the servers, who know the menu and do everything they can to enhance your dining experience; and the airy, pleasant feel of these spaces that were smoke-free long before it became PC."
-Citysearch.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Everyday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between France & Xerxes

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 925-1001

Website:
http://www.goodearthmn.com/

Catering:
Party platters available for pick-up or delivery.

Executive Chef:
Corinne Sherbert DeCamp

Additional:
Beer, Delivery, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Good Earth Edina
Good Earth Edina
Good Earth Edina
Good Earth Edina
Salmon Hash
Vegetable Enchiladas
Grilled Shrimp Skewers
Miso-Glazed Cod
Peaches And Coconut Cream Shortcake
Tomato Soup
Turkey Meatloaf
Risotto With Asparagus And Chicken
Corn Chowder
Grilled Moroccan Chicken
bento box

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Good Earth Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Great for Lunch
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Great for Lunch
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

great for lunch (32)
great for brunch (30)
fit for foodies (28)
See All
great for outdoor dining (24)
neighborhood gem (22)
special occasion (19)
good for groups (15)
kid-friendly (14)
romantic (5)
hot spot (3)
scenic view (3)
notable wine list (2)
Sort By:
Newest
524 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Second time we've dined at Good Earth an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Second time we've dined at Good Earth and not sure why we struggle to get an outside table, even though we booked way in advance and requested an outside table. Hostess never smiled and made u feel that we were interrupting her day - bordered on rude. Waiter ignored us for long period of time. Food is fantastic and made up for bad service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

I love The Good Earth; we come often bec ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I love The Good Earth; we come often because the food and service are always good. The only reason I marked down the "ambiance" this time is that is was a very warm night and the air conditioning was barely working. It did make us rush our meal more than we would normally have done.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Our server was amazing! Food was good, a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our server was amazing! Food was good, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Best vege burger of my life!! Great serv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Best vege burger of my life!! Great service an incredible seasonal options !

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly attentive service, tasty food, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Friendly attentive service, tasty food, nice atmosphere.

Kid meals come with fresh fruit right away - which is great for the kids and adults alike.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The server did not seem to care we were ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The server did not seem to care we were there. We had to ask for our bread twice. She forgot to bring the appetizer before the meal, so we cancelled it. The hamburger was huge and came on a tiny rectangular plate. I had to eat it with a fork and knife because it fell apart if I picked it up.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

As always, the food and service were ver ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

As always, the food and service were very good. It is a favorite restaurant of mine and my friend, who's birthday we were celebrating that night!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I was surprised the omelet was smothered ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I was surprised the omelet was smothered in cheese so that's all you could taste -- thought the food would be healthier. Would recommend being picky about what you select.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Excellent food, options for organic eggs ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food, options for organic eggs and 100% maple syrup, very good omelets, very smooth organic coffee. Xiong was an excellent waiter.

Tags: brunch, fit for foodies, group bookings, outdoor eating, special occasions, lunch, neighbourhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food, ambience underwhelming. Pricing f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food, ambience underwhelming. Pricing fair, I suppose. Service was actually quite bad - not only did we have to flag her down a couple of times for things that (as an industry person) I would have expected her to check up on un-prompted, the server was adamant that everyone at the table cease chatting with each other while she slowly went around and took everyone's orders, actually snapped at us that she "couldn't hear" so we all had to sit quietly like awkward school children...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

Goodearth is one of my favorite resturan ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Goodearth is one of my favorite resturants! I like the just right for you menu 3 courses in my size, soup/salad, entree 2 to pick from, dessert, fruit or cake.

I had the stuffed pepper it was very filling and the flavors were amazing, the cheese cake for sessert was also very good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love this restaurant and I especially ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I love this restaurant and I especially love going in the summer, because of the patio.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Awesome lunch as always

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We visit Good Earth as a family for special occasions and with friends.

They are able to handle the few food allergies we have and make everything taste great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you have food allergies

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

If you have food allergies, this is a safe pick, because they have been taking care of us, for years.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I met a friend for breakfast and we both ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

I met a friend for breakfast and we both enjoyed our food. It was not busy, and so we were able to sit and talk, and not feel rushed. The atmosphere was very calm and peaceful, as usual!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Service

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our server was excellent - very friendly, genuine, and accommodating. The granola was a little disappointing. Otherwise the food was fine overall.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

we had early reservations and were able ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

we had early reservations and were able to be seated in a booth. we LOVE the hot tea, but the food we ordered was also excellent. i can't wait to go back and try something else! our server was very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My Favorite!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Good Earth Edina will always be my most favorite twin cities restaurant! Love the tasty healthful food!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit disappointing

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family of four has eaten at Good Earth Edina before with great results, but this time, the food was disappointing. The halibut was overcooked, and the chopped salad had too much dressing and the greens were not chopped up as much or as evenly as the last time. A family member took home the halibut that was uneaten to chop up and add to the leftover salad to improve it.

Juan, our service, was very good and we liked the patio seating, so we will probably give it another try.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Good meal as usual!

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

After months of being away from family, I opted to go to Good Earth on Tuesday 5/3, as it is one of my favorite restaurants.

I had been craving good fish and was delighted that they had my favorite as a special: Mahi Mahi! We had a delicous meal and were very pleased.

However, while our server was accommodating, she was quite unpersonable and seemed to want nothing more than for us to leave-

Short replies, annoyed glances, etc. that was disappointing as I really do

like to eat here.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Exceptional

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is healthy and tasty, and the service is always exceptional!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This experience not the usual great meal ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

This experience not the usual great meal. I had lemon blueberry pancakes & they were gummy; flavor was just OK. I recommend anything else on the menu!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great as Usual!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Met an out of town friend for breakfast and the food was wonderful! We had a lot of catching up to do, and our server could not have been more friendly and patient! A favorite place to dine!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

"New System"

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

THAT IS WHAT WE WERE TOLD AT OUR TABLE FOR 6, AS THE SERVER APOLOGIZED IN ADVANCE FOR ANY GLITCHES WITH ORDERING/BILLING/ETC. WE HAD GLITCHES FROM BEGINNING TO END, SOMETHING ENTIRELY NEW TO US AT GOOD EARTH. WE WAITED TOO LONG FOR ORDERING. THE FOOD CAME WITHIN A MINUTE OF US FINALLY GETTING OUR BREAD BASKET. OUR TABLE WAS CLEARED BUT WE DID NOT RECEIVE AN OFFER FOR DESSERT AND WAITED A VERY, VERY LONG TIME FOR OUR BILLS. WE ALL AGREED THAT THERE WAS MORE TO IT..... SOMETHING HAS CHANGED THERE. IT WAS NOT JUST THE 'NEW SYSTEM', AT LEAST IN OUR EXPERIENCE. I DOUBT WE WILL RETURN.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Loved the TEA!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Great service and attentive server. The tea choices are great and you get your own individual tea pot. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and excellent service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Always great food and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

GNO

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

I am never disappointed with my dining out experiences at Good Earth and this continues to be one of my favorite restaurants. I just wish you would open another one closer to my home in Lakeville or surrounding south suburb.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We came back

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

We chose the Good Earth again, after a recent visit, for a family dinner of four this time. We all enjoyed it. I had the Sea Bass (wonderful), two of us had the coconut curried chicken (also wonderful), and the fourth had the teriyaki chicken, which was a little dry. We shared the Bailey's chocolate cake, which was good but way too large, even for four people after a big meal.

We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food choices/Terrible Server

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

I went here for breakfast with a friend. The server basically ignored us and we say waiting for about 10-15 minutes before she came by to greet us. We ordered food and I asked for a coffee that I never received. Another 10-15 minutes went by before I even saw the server again, and at this time I had to wave her down and ask if I could get my coffee. My food came shortly after that (that is how long I was waiting for my coffee). The server was just terrible and not very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We will be back

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We hadn't been to the Good Earth in years, and were pleasantly surprised to find that the menu has been greatly expanded with a variety of choices. We liked that it was quiet, with the decor adding to the relaxing ambiance. We had the coconut curried chicken and flank steak, and wine. The flank steak was just okay, but the chicken and the chopped salad were outstanding. We had cheesecake with berries for dessert. The cheesecake was very good, but the berries had been frozen and not completely thawed out. The service was very good. We will be back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Tasting and Healthy

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I love taking my family here to eat as the price ad food is great, and I feel like I ate a healthy meal with no sacrifice on taste.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Late Sunday night dinner

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We went here for an impromptu Valentine's dinner. Though not necessarily romantic, the food is always good. We had the tropical spinach salad, greek salad, vegetarian chili and took a 7 layer bar to go!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The Good Earth is and has been our favorite restaurant for over 30 years. The food is consistently always very good and the price is a great value. The servers are excellent and go the extra mile to make your dinning experience great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vegetarian Friendly!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

As a transitioning vegetarian, it can be SO hard to find restaurants with complete meals that don't contain meat! Not only are they vegetarian, but also so many organic and natural options on the menu it's a vegetarian's dream!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very dissapointing!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Breakfast was terrible. 3 of us eating and all of our food was cold. The server was very quick to bring g us new food but that too was cold. We will not go back, high prices for bad food. The decor could use some updating as well in the galleria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was not great. My salad was rid ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

The food was not great. My salad was ridiculously small and consisted of only lettuce. Mahi mahi - again very small and unremarkable. Dessert was raspberry cheesecake but there were no raspberries!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

One of my go-to favorites!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

The Good Earth is one of my all-time favorite local restaurants. Consistently good food: for breakfast the pancakes and scrambles are excellent and lunch/dinner try any of the stir fry dishes. And don't forget the tea - make sure to have a cup of original Good Earth tea!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a great meal

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Always a great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Earth is Great As it always is

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on January 7, 2016

Love the juice bar. Fresh orange juice and my friend tried beet with a grass chaser. She enjoyed it. I had meat loaf and she had sea bass. Both excellent.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Disappointing. cold food.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Ordered the Heartland breakfast. Food was cold. Scrambled egg portion was tiny. Second time in past month food was served cold.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.