About Good Earth Edina

3460 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Come for food that's "so good, so natural, so close to the earth," writes Citysearch.com, "that it doesn't need much augmentation."

The Good Earth, however, receives plenty of adulation --- from critics impressed with our commitment to top ingredients, to a loyal clientele that make the Good Earth their first choice for hearty, healthy eating. Both locations offer a diverse menu ranging from comfort food classics to fiery curries. Yet it's not just the cooking that earns accolades.

"Good things come in the attitude of the servers, who know the menu and do everything they can to enhance your dining experience; and the airy, pleasant feel of these spaces that were smoke-free long before it became PC."
-Citysearch.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Everyday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between France & Xerxes

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 925-1001

Website:
http://www.goodearthmn.com/

Catering:
Party platters available for pick-up or delivery.

Executive Chef:
Corinne Sherbert DeCamp

Additional:
Beer, Delivery, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Good Earth Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Great for Lunch
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Great for Lunch
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

fit for foodies (29)
great for lunch (28)
great for brunch (25)
See All
neighborhood gem (17)
great for outdoor dining (13)
good for groups (12)
kid-friendly (11)
special occasion (11)
romantic (3)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
511 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

If you have food allergies

Dined 5 days ago

If you have food allergies, this is a safe pick, because they have been taking care of us, for years.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I met a friend for breakfast and we both ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

I met a friend for breakfast and we both enjoyed our food. It was not busy, and so we were able to sit and talk, and not feel rushed. The atmosphere was very calm and peaceful, as usual!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Service

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our server was excellent - very friendly, genuine, and accommodating. The granola was a little disappointing. Otherwise the food was fine overall.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

we had early reservations and were able ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

we had early reservations and were able to be seated in a booth. we LOVE the hot tea, but the food we ordered was also excellent. i can't wait to go back and try something else! our server was very pleasant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Favorite!

Dined on May 11, 2016

Good Earth Edina will always be my most favorite twin cities restaurant! Love the tasty healthful food!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

A bit disappointing

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family of four has eaten at Good Earth Edina before with great results, but this time, the food was disappointing. The halibut was overcooked, and the chopped salad had too much dressing and the greens were not chopped up as much or as evenly as the last time. A family member took home the halibut that was uneaten to chop up and add to the leftover salad to improve it. Juan, our service, was very good and we liked the patio seating, so we will probably give it another try.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Good meal as usual!

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

After months of being away from family, I opted to go to Good Earth on Tuesday 5/3, as it is one of my favorite restaurants. I had been craving good fish and was delighted that they had my favorite as a special: Mahi Mahi! We had a delicous meal and were very pleased. However, while our server was accommodating, she was quite unpersonable and seemed to want nothing more than for us to leave- Short replies, annoyed glances, etc. that was disappointing as I really do like to eat here.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional

Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is healthy and tasty, and the service is always exceptional!

Tags: great for brunch
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

This experience not the usual great meal ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

This experience not the usual great meal. I had lemon blueberry pancakes & they were gummy; flavor was just OK. I recommend anything else on the menu!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as Usual!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Met an out of town friend for breakfast and the food was wonderful! We had a lot of catching up to do, and our server could not have been more friendly and patient! A favorite place to dine!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

"New System"

Dined on March 17, 2016

THAT IS WHAT WE WERE TOLD AT OUR TABLE FOR 6, AS THE SERVER APOLOGIZED IN ADVANCE FOR ANY GLITCHES WITH ORDERING/BILLING/ETC. WE HAD GLITCHES FROM BEGINNING TO END, SOMETHING ENTIRELY NEW TO US AT GOOD EARTH. WE WAITED TOO LONG FOR ORDERING. THE FOOD CAME WITHIN A MINUTE OF US FINALLY GETTING OUR BREAD BASKET. OUR TABLE WAS CLEARED BUT WE DID NOT RECEIVE AN OFFER FOR DESSERT AND WAITED A VERY, VERY LONG TIME FOR OUR BILLS. WE ALL AGREED THAT THERE WAS MORE TO IT..... SOMETHING HAS CHANGED THERE. IT WAS NOT JUST THE 'NEW SYSTEM', AT LEAST IN OUR EXPERIENCE. I DOUBT WE WILL RETURN.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the TEA!

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

Great service and attentive server. The tea choices are great and you get your own individual tea pot. Will be back!

food5
ambience4
service4

Always great food and excellent service

Dined on March 13, 2016

Always great food and excellent service

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

GNO

Dined on March 4, 2016

I am never disappointed with my dining out experiences at Good Earth and this continues to be one of my favorite restaurants. I just wish you would open another one closer to my home in Lakeville or surrounding south suburb.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came back

Dined on March 4, 2016

We chose the Good Earth again, after a recent visit, for a family dinner of four this time. We all enjoyed it. I had the Sea Bass (wonderful), two of us had the coconut curried chicken (also wonderful), and the fourth had the teriyaki chicken, which was a little dry. We shared the Bailey's chocolate cake, which was good but way too large, even for four people after a big meal. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Great food choices/Terrible Server

Dined on February 23, 2016

I went here for breakfast with a friend. The server basically ignored us and we say waiting for about 10-15 minutes before she came by to greet us. We ordered food and I asked for a coffee that I never received. Another 10-15 minutes went by before I even saw the server again, and at this time I had to wave her down and ask if I could get my coffee. My food came shortly after that (that is how long I was waiting for my coffee). The server was just terrible and not very attentive.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We will be back

Dined on February 21, 2016

We hadn't been to the Good Earth in years, and were pleasantly surprised to find that the menu has been greatly expanded with a variety of choices. We liked that it was quiet, with the decor adding to the relaxing ambiance. We had the coconut curried chicken and flank steak, and wine. The flank steak was just okay, but the chicken and the chopped salad were outstanding. We had cheesecake with berries for dessert. The cheesecake was very good, but the berries had been frozen and not completely thawed out. The service was very good. We will be back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Tasting and Healthy

Dined on February 15, 2016

I love taking my family here to eat as the price ad food is great, and I feel like I ate a healthy meal with no sacrifice on taste.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Late Sunday night dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went here for an impromptu Valentine's dinner. Though not necessarily romantic, the food is always good. We had the tropical spinach salad, greek salad, vegetarian chili and took a 7 layer bar to go!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on February 14, 2016

The Good Earth is and has been our favorite restaurant for over 30 years. The food is consistently always very good and the price is a great value. The servers are excellent and go the extra mile to make your dinning experience great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vegetarian Friendly!

Dined on February 14, 2016

As a transitioning vegetarian, it can be SO hard to find restaurants with complete meals that don't contain meat! Not only are they vegetarian, but also so many organic and natural options on the menu it's a vegetarian's dream!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Very dissapointing!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Breakfast was terrible. 3 of us eating and all of our food was cold. The server was very quick to bring g us new food but that too was cold. We will not go back, high prices for bad food. The decor could use some updating as well in the galleria.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was not great. My salad was rid ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

The food was not great. My salad was ridiculously small and consisted of only lettuce. Mahi mahi - again very small and unremarkable. Dessert was raspberry cheesecake but there were no raspberries!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

One of my go-to favorites!

Dined on February 6, 2016

The Good Earth is one of my all-time favorite local restaurants. Consistently good food: for breakfast the pancakes and scrambles are excellent and lunch/dinner try any of the stir fry dishes. And don't forget the tea - make sure to have a cup of original Good Earth tea!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal

vip
Dined on February 4, 2016

Always a great meal

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Earth is Great As it always is

Dined on January 7, 2016

Love the juice bar. Fresh orange juice and my friend tried beet with a grass chaser. She enjoyed it. I had meat loaf and she had sea bass. Both excellent.

Tags: great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Disappointing. cold food.

Dined on January 3, 2016

Ordered the Heartland breakfast. Food was cold. Scrambled egg portion was tiny. Second time in past month food was served cold.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on January 1, 2016

We love going to the Good Earth. We find the food fantastic and a great value. We like the more healthy food choices and they seem to have a nice variety. The staff is always nice and knowledgeable. The tables/booths are quiet so you can talk without shouting.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service

Dined on December 19, 2015

We had wonderful servers. Very patient and watchful for our requests. They let us relax and visit with our guests as long as we liked.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely wonderful dinner with my best ...

Dined on December 13, 2015

Absolutely wonderful dinner with my best friends! Loved the chicken teriyaki. Bread basket was the best and a great wine selection!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Good nutritious food well prepared

Dined on November 25, 2015

Our frequent trips to the Good Earth are always satisfying. The service is excellent and the menu offers unique and delicious choices. Regardless of one's tastes there is something that will be perfect. I especially note their reception staff that quickly and efficiently deals with people anxious for a table. The wait staff is friendly and anxious to serve.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3

what did you say*

Dined on November 6, 2015

The food is great, service was a little rough around the edges but this was a Friday, so it was fine. The noise level was extreme, nothing quiet here, we had to finish quickly so we could talk without yelling. Music was cranked up

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

Our monthly meet up restaurant

Dined on October 24, 2015

Good Earth was ahead of trends in offering seasonal fare, reasonable portions and a healthy, delicious menu. Love the complimentary bread and hummus basket and of course the Good Earth tea. Good Earth is the monthly Meet up for our community theatre goers group: it's casual, reasonably priced and the changing menu is great for regulars!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

So Nice

vip
Dined on October 12, 2015

Good Earth is one of my most favorite restaurants on the planet- fresh, high quality, delicious, beautiful food; fantastic service; a relaxing and lovely atmosphere; healthy and nutritious options... I could go on and on. They made me feel very special on my birthday and had my favorite fall dish (Maple Chicken Salad) back on the menu!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service3

Alright

Dined on October 10, 2015

Nothing spectacular. I was expecting more interesting health foods than what they had on the menu. A little overpriced for food you could make at home.

food5
ambience4
service3

Great Clean Eating

Dined on October 3, 2015

We had a great dairy free/ gluten free dinner, we didn't rack up the calories, and we didn't break the bank. The food was awesome. The service was very good too, but the place was busy, so there were some delays in getting service a couple times. We will definitely be coming back. I recommend making a reservation, so you don't have to wait for a table during the dinner rush. The staff was very polite, kind, and helpful from the time we made the reservation 'till we left.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Strange reservation

Dined on September 20, 2015

We enjoyed our experience and had an excellent Wait person, Emily. The thing that was a little strange was the way our reservation was handled. I made the reservation on line using Open Table. When we got there, the host desk didn't have a record of the reservation. At least, they didn't seem to have it. I presented our reservation confirmation and the confirmation number which I had on my phone. There was no trouble getting in, it just seems to be a little weird to be able to make a reservation, get confirmation and then have the staff not be aware of the confirmed reservation. i

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

A great find!

Dined on September 16, 2015

We loved everything about this restaurant. A friend recommended this place to me and I in turn am going to recommend it to everyone I know! Loved your menu and the abundance of options- Great for coeliacs like me and people on a Gluten free diet! Wonderful entrees and hearty salads I really appreciated the fact that you had good classical music playing and the fact that it wasn't too loud. Courteous service. Would definitely come back! One suggestion though- Your coffee is great, but please serve espresso in small espresso cups and not bigger coffee/ tea cups as the espresso goes tepid/ cold by the time it reaches my table.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Dared to try something new

vip
Dined on August 29, 2015

I sat on the patio and it was quite lovely. I tried two things I had never eaten there before. One was the heirloom tomato and mozzarella salad, a seasonal item but absolutely delicious. We also ate the chicken satay. The chicken was fresh and tender and not rubbery or dry. The peanut sauce was moderately spicy.

Tags: great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service2

Girls brunch

Dined on August 23, 2015

This used to be one of my favorite places, but it really has become hit or miss. Upon arriving we realized we should have brought coats as it was FREEZING. Most of us ordered French toast and it was merely warmed very dry bread. So disappointing. My sister ordered eggs, potatoes and bacon and the whole plate was cold, and the bacon was so over cooked it was like jerky. I would have sent it back but even though we were sat in the very middle of the traffic area of the dining room we didn't see our server again until the bill came. I keep coming back hoping for what this place used to be, but I think it's time to find a new favorite.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.