About Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle

99 Union Street
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Approachable sophisticated Pacific Northwest cuisine, simply prepared using the finest regional ingredients and served in a dining room with maritime-inspired design and sweeping views of Elliott Bay.

Ethan Stowell and Four Seasons Hotel Seattle are thrilled to announce the name of their new restaurant collaboration: Goldfinch Tavern. Named for the state bird of Washington, the American goldfinch.

The upscale tavern pays homage to the city’s pioneer days, when taverns catered to lumberjacks and sailors alike, providing a place for travelers and locals to both socialize and conduct business, all while enjoying drinks and food.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open Sunday through Thursday 6:30am-12:00am,
Friday and Saturday 6:30am-1am
Breakfast: Daily, 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Daily, 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Daily, 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Happy Hour: Daily, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
First Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 749-7070

Website:
http://goldfinchtavern.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $15 when dining in the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Westlake Center Station, University Street Station, 4th Avenue

Executive Chef:
Joe Ritchie

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Let Goldfinch Tavern make your next celebration or meeting unforgettable in one of our two private dining rooms. Either room can accommodate up to 16 guests for intimate gatherings or 25 guests for a standing reception. Valet parking, coat check and AV are available for all events.

Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Scenic View (30)
Fit for Foodies (26)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Waterfront (25)
Local Ingredients (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Great for Lunch (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Fireplace (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Casual (13)
Business Meals (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
People Watching (8)
Seasonal (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fun (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Authentic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
311 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

We made reservations at the last minute so as to make it to Benaroya for a performance and were expecting the "usual Four Seasons fare" (awesome in and of itself). The waiter informed us of the unlisted "Chef's Tasting" menu which we rarely decline.

It was a good choice.

Four courses that were diverse, savory, quite well presented, and, um, large. After the appetizer course (six two-person dishes), we thought we were done, but were surprised by the pasta and meat. The personal touch was evident as the chef single-handedly delivered the appetizer, pasta, and meat courses.

We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Took over an hour to get our lunch, during a business meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a lovely brunch with girlfriends, thoroughly enjoyed the buffet and bottomless mimosas! Frankie took great care of us, I'll definitely be back for another brunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Happy Hour, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and great service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Went to an exhibition opening across the street at Seattle Art Museum.

Tags: Modern Decor, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

A short walk up the hill from the Ferry dock for those who come from afar - to this wonderful place that serves fantastic local fare, offers attentive service and makes you feel at ease, is a place I we enjoy frequently as well as share with great friends. Always a favorite for us. A must in Seattle!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We were 8 people. The food was delicious, but the services was terrible. There are enough waiters, however there was no evidence that someone has organized them and told them who needs to do what. One of our colleagues got his meal quickly and the rest waited nearly 45 min to be served. It was unpleasant experience. Same with the drinks and in the end 3 guys had to get engaged to find and bring us 5 coats.

Will never go there again, neither will recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I took my girl friend there for her birthday and the surprise for her at the end on the dessert was stellar! It was pricey for 2 dishes which came out to be $100 with an auto 20% tip. But the experience was fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Work dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Second time I have been to Gold Finch (first time was breakfast/brunch, this time was for lunch). Found the food underwhelming and overpriced. Also the portion size on the salmon dish in particular, was laughable. It has beautiful decor and gorgeous views. Could be a great place but the food needs a lot of work.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We took a friend here for Sunday brunch prior to a chamber music concert at Benaroya Hall as a gift for Hanukkah. I've been here twice recently for lunch, and had very good service and food. This time, however, was a disappointment.

It took awhile before we were brought water, and even longer before our server acknowledged our presence. When he approached the table, he said, "I'm ready to take your order." He didn't offer us anything to drink, or ask if we had questions about the menu. Our friend was slow making her decision about what to order, and he walked away twice in a huff. The restaurant wasn't busy, I don't know why he was so impatient; I thought he was rude.

My husband and I each ordered a cup of the butternut squash soup, and salad. He also ordered a fruit smoothie. My husband didn't like the soup as it was spicy hot; one of the staff came by and asked if he was still enjoying his soup, to which he replied he never enjoyed the soup and she cleared away the dish. I don't know whether or not we were charged for the soup as he didn't check the bill. He was also dissatisfied with his fruit smoothie because the glass it was served in was hot, which made the smoothie warm. Unfortunately he didn't send it back, or provide feedback to our server.

My crab and beet salad was delicious, as was the soup.

I felt badly that I had suggested the Goldfinch Tavern for our outing, and certainly won't take my husband there again. The experience wasn't up to par of Ethan Stowell's restaurants.

I am fully supportive of the 20% automatic gratuity, distributing it to all staff. However, when there's an issue, I feel it's unfair being charged 20% for poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service was very good, ambience is fine, food disappointing.

Wife had crab, beet salad which was good but not really special: sort of like I would make myself.

I had oysters which were delicious. Pretty hard to screw up plain, fresh oysters so I give no stars for that.

My mussels were almost disastrous. Close to 10 of then didn't open and with a few exceptions the rest were tiny, tough and grisly.

They were in a kind of wine sauce I think, and it was bland and uninteresting. I love mussels and I don't think that I've ever not eaten all on my plate until these.

Wife had mushroom pasta which was good, but again, nothing to justify all the hype around this place.

Desserts fine, but ordinary.

In sum, except for the mussels, the food was decent but certainly not of a quality that have us eager to go back.

Our server was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We enjoyed the Trust the Chef dinner and it was absolutely fantastic! Delicious variety of bites, a truly impressive offering, that left us full but not uncomfortably so. Staff was very attentive and pleasant. Overall a wonderful experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were a party of six, celebrating a birthday as well as enjoying the visit with some out of town friends. I had also special-ordered a birthday cake for dessert in advance. Everything was excellent - the food and service were outstanding. The cake was really good, several members of our party said it was among the best cakes ever! All in all, a truly enjoyable evening on all fronts. Then, later it turned out there was a glitch with my credit card and the restaurant management was kind and patient as that was sorted out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Waitress didn't tell us than some items on the menu were not available until we were ordering. Chose the king crab pasta as a back-up and it tasted like nothing. Extremely bland. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and service! I went with a friend pre-symphony and Michelle, our waitress, was super. We shared the pork which was moist and tender, scallops perfectly cooked, carrots beautifully prepared, the bruschetta which was delicious with sour cherry and goat cheese and had the pistachio ice cream (made in house) and the lemon budino for dessert. I'd highly recommend it all. The only thing we didn't care for was a red cabbage accompaniment which was over-salted. Considering how good everything else was, it's a small complaint. We'd go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

A delicious brunch, beautifully presented with several items to choose from plus attentive professional staff. We will go back soon for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I have not had a good pork chop in ages and this one was magnificent!! The delicata squash was a little late getting to the table but it was good . The service was excellent.

The view of the Ferris wheel at night is lovely !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Nice menu, but I was disappointed that the crab cakes (which are wonderful) are not available at dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Family lunch, 3 families, 2 eniors, 2 little kids. The most wonderful and magical 4 hours. Like being in Italy. Food was great, pace was as fast as we needed to keep food on the table and slow enough for everyone to relax and join in the conversation. The table was perfect for 6 adults to convers and 2 little ones to do activities and feel included. Service was great, friendly accommodating yet gave us our space. Thank you for this gift!

Tags: Family Style, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very comfortable atmosphere, food was excellent. The salmon tartine was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Good service and the food was good.

Two of the gals were celebrating their birthdays, so they

gave a complimentary dessert little cookie for all of us... not much,

but very nice.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas dinner...a lovely experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had Christmas Brunch and it was great! The price was good and the food was delicious. The Atmosphere was relaxed yet nice.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The food was very mixed. Some delicious and some bland and completely not worth the trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was great and food was almost really fine. The pumpkin soup needed more pimpkin--to dilute, but still enjoyable. Ambience is welcoming though it's the holidays and people come feeling good before they walk in. Been here several times and always glag we came.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our server was the worst service person I have ever had at a Four Seasons property. Slow and unresponsive, timed things terribly, and was smug when asked to address things. He brought us the wrong bill also. Not sure I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I can trust Goldfinch for a consistently delicious meal. Great for both vegetarians and meat eaters (the burger is one of my favorites), with a good by-the-glass wine selection.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Really good food, excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This luncheon was an annual Christmas luncheon with my daughter in law. For this even I always take great care to choose a special place. We were both so excited to be dining at the Goldfinch Tavern. Wow, what a disappointing visit!

It took 10 - 15 minutes after being seated before the server came to give us some water. He poured the water and left - no offer to for us to order a drink, etc. After about another 15 minutes we called him over and asked him if we could order a cocktail. He brought the cocktail after a long wait and did not return.

Finally we flagged him down AGAIN to ask if we could order our luncheon. We ordered and it came in a timely manner. We noticed that someone (who appeared to be a Manager) delivering bread to some tables but we were never offered the option.

Considering this was a $250 lunch with cocktails and wine it was a terrible experience. I really expected more from this restaurant, hotel and E Stowell! And ..... we arrived at 11:30 AM when there were only about 6 tables full....so being overcrowded was no excuse!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 13, 2016

a very diversified menu very healthy also very tasty the beet salad with crab is phenomenal

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The service is always outstanding in this restaurant.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service and ambiance where great. Did the trust the chef for 75 per person. Some of the dishes I really liked others not so much. Not the chefs fault just preferences. A little pricey but thats what i was looking for. Overall I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Too dark - couldn't see menu, service poor, 20% service charge automatically applied, scallops cold. Value wasn't there for the cost.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Plates are very small which make the value for money pretty mediocre. In addition, our server was not very good. She was nice but incredibly "green"... spilled water across the table a few times, dropped a platter of server ware onto the floor and was unfamiliar with the specials list... which almost led to two of our dinner party members getting the wrong meals. For the Four Seasons... perhaps I had higher expectations.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Not a good holiday experience as they stuck our table for 5-- reserved four weeks in advance-- on the edge of the restaurant/bar area, and the bar was crowded and overrun and we could not hear each other nor were we served our drinks and even water for at least 30 minutes. The hostess said she would see if she could move us to a booth, but NEVER got back to us even to apologize that she could not. So, poorly handled (poor training?), poor special touch, not the experience these long-time Seattle residents would expect at the Four Seasons for a special holiday meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Lovely as always. Perfect spot to meet my best girlfriends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Private Room, Scenic View, Special Occasion, People Watching, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 6, 2016

This was my first time to Goldfinch and I had high expectations since it's the restaurant in the Four Seasons Hotel. Ambiance was good, service was excellent, but I wasn't really happy with my meal. What I ordered was a chicken club sandwich and I expected sliced chicken, cheese and bacon. What I got was a deep fried chicken patty sitting on melted cheese in artisan bread. I know it's labeled a "tavern," but a deep fried chicken patty? Every time I took a bite, my hands were covered in grease. What I liked about my lunch experience was the choice of wines.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Was not impressed. Wasn't overly busy but the service was slow. Food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I've heard many good things about this restaurant and was excited to try it for a nice dinner out prior to a show downtown. The ambiance was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and attentive. The drinks and appitizers were very good and promising, but my partner and I were very disappointed with our meal. The lobster pasta was extermely plain, there wasn't a sauce to the dish. It seemed like it was just a few pieces of lobster was tossed with unsauced pasta. Not horrible, but not as appetizing as one would hope. I ordered the waygu ribeye which I was very excited about and I have to say, my favorite part was the side of grilled green beans which I subbed instead of the brussell sprouts. The meat was actually well cooked, exactly how I would expect medium rare to be served, however, the steak itself was lacking flavor. I would equate it to a steak I could get at a chain restaurant (think Applebee's). We did discuss our disappointment with our waitress and she was very understanding, but did not enquire too far, and no corrective action was really offered. I did appreciate the great service and atmosphere, but I do not think that we will be dining here again as did not have the experience we expected to have at the price point we paid. Maybe our expectations were too high with all the rave reviews we had read and been told, but I really have to say the restaurant missed the mark on the most important part of the restaurant experience, the food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Beautiful location, probably no bad tables. No wait for our 6:15 Saturday reservation.

Lovely cocktail, wine and dinner menu, with something for everyone. My husband enjoyed the pumpkin soup followed by the mussels. My choices were both off the daily special menu. The sautéed shaved Brussels sprouts were nicely seasoned but in an overly filling quantity of butter, and my pasta with shaved black truffle was disappointingly flavorless. The server would likely have offered a substitute but I had lost my appetite.

Will certainly try again as great location menu & atmosphere for out of town visitors.

Tags: Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 3, 2016

THIS IS MY GO TO RESTAURANT AS WELL AS MY RESTAURANT RECOMMENDATION OF CHOICE.

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Cozy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

this restaurant is just outstanding... enjoyed the food and the service will go back

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We were at Goldfinch for lunch. The albacore tuna salad had two very small pieces of tuna and for the price of $21 was very meager. Not even a piece of bread or cracker to accompany it. The crab cakes were quite tasty but also quite small with a tiny portion of slaw . Our waiter was excellent

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 28, 2016

My friend and I had a leisurely lunch seated by the window. She's hard of hearing and the quiet restaurant was welcome.

We had a gracious helpful server. He split the pumpkin soup for us. The crab and beet salad was delicious and flavorful.

Overall it was an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Decent food and ambiance. The place was pretty dark though which made reading the menu really hard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Late with our table, ambience way too casual for an expensive place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Don't let the "Tavern" in the name fool you - this is fine dining. We had the 4-course tasting menu and were blown away by the appetizers (5 in all!) This restaurant is in the same space as the Four Season's old restaurant, it's been updated in the interior, and with a new menu and chef.

Tags: Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

poor service. booth on east side was like a racetrack, service people running back and forth constantly. restaurant managers were fawning over some customers while others were ignored.

food did not match the menu descriptions. I ordered what I thought would be sliced salmon and it turned out to be a cheap salmon pate which they sell at qfc for $3.99.

Would never recommend or go back. the Brooklyn, wild ginger and schuckers are within a few blocks, so forget about the goldfinch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.