About Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle

99 Union Street
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Approachable sophisticated Pacific Northwest cuisine, simply prepared using the finest regional ingredients and served in a dining room with maritime-inspired design and sweeping views of Elliott Bay.

Ethan Stowell and Four Seasons Hotel Seattle are thrilled to announce the name of their new restaurant collaboration: Goldfinch Tavern. Named for the state bird of Washington, the American goldfinch.

The upscale tavern pays homage to the city’s pioneer days, when taverns catered to lumberjacks and sailors alike, providing a place for travelers and locals to both socialize and conduct business, all while enjoying drinks and food.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open Sunday through Thursday 6:30am-12:00am,
Friday and Saturday 6:30am-1am
Breakfast: Daily, 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Daily, 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Daily, 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Happy Hour: Daily, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
First Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 749-7070

Website:
http://goldfinchtavern.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $15 when dining in the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Westlake Center Station, University Street Station, 4th Avenue

Executive Chef:
Joe Ritchie

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
  • Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
  • Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
  • Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
  • Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
  • Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
  • Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
  • Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
  • Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle
Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle

Private Dining

Let Goldfinch Tavern make your next celebration or meeting unforgettable in one of our two private dining rooms. The two spaces can accommodate up to 16 guests for intimate gatherings or 20 guests for a standing reception. Valet parking, coat check and AV are available for all events.

Goldfinch Tavern at Four Seasons Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Northwest
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

fit for foodies (81)
scenic view (79)
special occasion (67)
See All
good for groups (45)
romantic (38)
great for lunch (32)
notable wine list (29)
hot spot (23)
vibrant bar scene (23)
great for brunch (15)
neighborhood gem (14)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (6)
Sort By:
Newest
192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beware! 20% mandatory gratuity added to ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Beware! 20% mandatory gratuity added to bill - even for a party of 4! And service really rather slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Super fun location and atmosphere! Lots ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Super fun location and atmosphere! Lots of variety on the menu. Everyone at our table loved their own dinner choices and the desserts we shared! Friendly and courteous employees! It was an excellent dinner experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to the Goldfinch on our way to a ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We went to the Goldfinch on our way to a performance at Benaroya Hall. Convenient and service was timely.

Tags: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Slow to get bill.

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Slow to get bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We were flying in for a cruise the night ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were flying in for a cruise the night before and only had time for ONE dinner while in Seattle. Decided not to chance it and choose this restaurant since we love Four Seasons. We were married at the Four Seasons in Hawaii, so they always hold a special place in our heart. Much to our surprise the food is average to poor, the ambiance is loud and unpleasant and the service is not at all to the Four Seasons standard. Everyone is very nice, but we had to "ask" for every bit if service we received. When we sent back food uneaten, they didn't even ask why. Such a disappointment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We were celebrating the completion of my ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were celebrating the completion of my husband's scholarly book and planned to go to the symphony after dinner. We ordered the rib steak, the most pricey on the menu. We know steak and did not believe it was a rib steak, it tasted more like a sirloin. overall, the food was not as good as it should be for an Ethan Stowell restaurant. We ar a big fan of his restaurants, especially How to Cook a Wolf. We ordered a total of three glasses of red wine betwen us and it turned out that the wine cost more than the steak, about $78 for 3 glasses of wine! We were shocked. We had asked the waiter for a recommendation and did not ask the price. We felt ripped off and the wine was not all that special, no real finish to it. I think he said it was Dead Horse, which was how we felt about it. We will not go back to this restaurant. It is over priced for what it is and it's not an honest business. The waiter kept asking how we liked everything and seemed over solicitous and when we told him what we thought, he was defensive. Not a very good celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

This prettily redone restaurant has a ni ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This prettily redone restaurant has a nice view over the water and very attentive service. Food is somewhat hit and miss. The artisan bread is not worth the expense, and is served with unsalted butter with no salt along with or on the table. A vegan carrot soup was richly flavored and a lovely hue, with crunchy bits for contrast. Really wonderful. Their take on a nicoise salad was not as good. The tuna tasted too strongly of fennel pollen, and the ice cold plate and cold hard boiled egg (beautifully cooked with a custardy yolk) dulled the flavors. A pistachio rhubarb brulee (I believe they called it a tart) was as flavorful and interesting as it was beautiful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasions, lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent visit from start to finish! En ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent visit from start to finish! Enjoyed two lovely glasses of Grüner Veltliner, and the salmon with morels was outstanding! We tasted a variety of appetizers that were all better than the next. The service was impeccable. I was in town from Chicago visiting friends and recommended this hot spot to lots of friends and family! We valeted and it was only $15 so very reasonable and convenient when just popping in town for dinner. What a view to enjoy as the sun was setting...all around a fabulous experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My salmon dinner came nearly cold and th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

My salmon dinner came nearly cold and the morel mushrooms were not only cold, but beyond salty. After 20 minutes watching my husband finish his dinner, I called it quits. The manager wanted to pack up my new dinner, that never arrived, but who wants to eat soggy food in your room? Our waiter barely talked to us after I returned my cold dinner. This restaurant was highly recommended to us. I would recommend skipping it all together!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

all fine. except I ordered a second glas ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

all fine. except I ordered a second glass of winr and our waitress poured it into the same glass as the first (different wines) I protested and was told "It's ok I am a sommelier and as long as the wine is "the same color, you do not need to change the glass." I have dined all over the world and have never heard that!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The waiter on this return trip (we go at ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The waiter on this return trip (we go at least two times per month) was weak, he just created a urgency to select the "Chefs Choice" or the package of trust the chef items- we are very much satisfied everytime we go and told him so in a joking manner- he was not impressed. I would say that the waiter just had a very odd-affect and made is feel off-put. We really enjoy David (Manager) and Jamal one of their top-notch service staffers!

The food and ambiance really is great and despite the oddball waiter we came away ready to return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Jaden was very good personable and gave ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Jaden was very good personable and gave us great recommendations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I always enjoy my meals at the Goldfinch ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I always enjoy my meals at the Goldfinch Tavern. The service is impeccable and the food is outstanding. The location is pretty difficult to beat, too. Just a couple of blocks from the market and the view is spectacular. I recommend this restaurant wholeheartedly. They also cater to gluten and dairy free upon request.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic as always!!!

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Fantastic as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GT is another Ethan Stowell restaurant. ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

GT is another Ethan Stowell restaurant. When compared to his other locations, this is the worst. It is too loud, the layout is absolutely terrible with the bar being in the middle of the floor space. There are no real bar tables except for three uncomfortable tables. As for the food, it is traditional Northwest, but, with a little twist. The seasoning and preparation was up to "foodie" standard and everything tasted wonderful. Ethan has always been terrible at desert and this is not different, but, get the donuts and ask for caramel sauce. The Halibut was very tasty and an excellent dish. Again, the food is great, the space is terrible. Too loud, too DARK, did I say dark, small bar, and all the tables seem to point you away from the view.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Goldfinch is celebrating it's first birt ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Goldfinch is celebrating it's first birthday. Fabulous food, bustling at Happy Hour. We've been for brunch, lunch, Happy Hour ... next time, must do dinner... All very, very good. We'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were disappointed on our d ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My wife and I were disappointed on our date night at Goldfinch. The room was very noisy and we were at this oddly placed table with an oval wood wall that just seemed to magnify the noise. One of us had a nice view but the other had no view, so we kept trading places. We asked to move to a quieter table but were simply assured that this did not exist. Service was otherwise good. The food was vey good, but we were disappointed not to see more seafood options in a room overlooking the water. It's basically a high end steakhouse menu and my $65 steak was good, but no better than steaks I've eaten at a fraction of the cost.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

This place is totally misnamed: it's way ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This place is totally misnamed: it's way too upscale to be considered a tavern. There's nary a pool table in sight! The window tables do offer great views of Puget Sound. The food was inconsistent: Dungeness crab & beet salad was terrific; King salmon was good, but the side veggies were too tough to eat; Dungeness gnocchi with leeks were much too doughy & heavy; toasted marshmallow ice cream was yummy. The service was uneven: wait staff was not aware when colleagues had brought things to the table.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Overall pretty disappointing and overpriced.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was slow with mistakes to our order and one dish arriving cold. Bread was uninspired, especially wheat bread which was also dry. Halibut was overcooked. Crab pasta was a little bland and didnt include much crab. Cocktails weren't particularly interesting. Overall very overpriced given the quality of the food and the service. music way to loud to enjoy conversation - more like a 'W' Hotel than Four Seasons atmosphere...Was quite disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Spectacular view and great cuisine.

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This place looks like a standard lobby bar, but as we were guests at the Four Seasons, we decided to try it anyway. Seating is an obstacle, but once seated, we were delighted with the friendly, personal service and especially the cuisine, yes, cuisine, not food. Perfect seafood as you might expect a block from the best market on the west coast, perfectly prepared by a very talented and respectful crew. There is an oyster menu, inventive appetizers and bar snacks, a steak and a hamburger that looked great, but if you are in Seattle in the hands of a great chef, and perhaps on expense account, go for seafood, wine, or a perfectly concocted cocktail and stare out into Elliot Bay, one whole wall of the place is glass facing a Puget Sound view, hence the rarified pricing. You are bound to love this place as we did...many times!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Met friends here for lunch. The lunch m ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Met friends here for lunch. The lunch menu is short, but everything we tried was excellent. And the service was superb. We have been looking for a new venue for our monthly get togethers, and I think we may have found it!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very pretty restaurant. Food is wonderfu ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Very pretty restaurant. Food is wonderful and the service is amazing. While staying at the hotel we ate here several times and never had a bad meal. Everyone who works in this restaurant is a delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Seafood and View

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We are staying at The Four Seasons and this is the lobby bar restaurant. It looks institutional, like a bank lobby, but the cuisine is inventive and delicious and the service is usually first rate and friendly. The oysters, the salmon, halibut and salads are all fantastic. Beware, they add 20% to every guest check, not just the big ones. We would tip 20% anyway, but if you didn't notice the fine print on the menu, you might pay 40% tip. The service is great, but not 40% great.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Salmon on the Planet

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We Stayed at the Four Seasons for a week of Seattle Symphony festivities and dined at Goldfinch Tavern often during our stay. Jacob often served us and he is spectacular. The seafood is all fresh from the market, probably Pike Place Market a block away. The restaurant is huge, with a commanding view of Puget Sound along the entire western wall, but the decor is sadly drab, colorless and commercial. That is this restaurant's only flaw. The chefs are the among the finest in Seattle. The appetizers are inventive and different, the oysters the best anywhere, perfect drinks from a convivial, bar center stage, great steaks and fresh produce. We highly recommend it. BTW, they add an automatic 20% gratuity to every check, not just large parties.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We were staying in the hotel, but based ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We were staying in the hotel, but based on the reviews for the restaurant, we had decided in advance to have dinner there as well. The food was excellent, and the portions were bigger than we expected. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to travelers and locals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My business colleague is from Manhattan ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

My business colleague is from Manhattan and used to fine dining. she was very impressed with the entire restaurant! as was I.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food was excellent. As ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The service and food was excellent. As a single female dining alone, I felt welcome and a valued customer.

I was pleasantly surprised when the bartender stopped by to ensure the cocktail (new on the menu) was OK and she provided great information about the cocktail and an opportunity to return and try it out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We celebrated 2 birthdays at Goldfinch T ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We celebrated 2 birthdays at Goldfinch Tavern this past Saturday night. Our waiter was very attentive. We all opted for the Chef's Taste menu and were blown away by the food!! I knew our meal was going to be amazing when not one but about 6 first course seafood dishes came out, everything from king salmon, to crab bisque, butter poached oysters, grilled octopus. We had a perfectly al dente vegetable pasta with goat cheese and the most melt in your mouth piece of beef I have ever had. Dessert was also spectacular. The chef came tableside and presented the 1st half of our meal. The view is less than stellar depending on where you are sitting. The only other disappointment was that the birthdays were never acknowledged despite my calling ahead and everything. I do find this a problem when you choose to celebrate somewhere & the occasion is not recognized. It was a very expensive meal in the end, some of the best food that I can remember but Goldfinch needs to sharpen up on the details!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The staff was lovely and very attentive. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The staff was lovely and very attentive. We were celebrating a college graduation and could not have picked a better restaurant. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, Conan O'Brien seemed pensive

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was delicious as expected. However the ambiance was slightly marred by a visibly surly Conan O'Brien (well he scowled every time I pointed my camera phone at him). And an unidentified diner who had a plumber's crack that rivaled the Marianas Trench.

The Bourbon Bread pudding was divine.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Disappointing at best

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We chose brunch at Goldfinch to celebrate mothers day. We arrived and were seated promptly and proceeded to sit for about 20 minutes until someone came over with water. It was not clear if we had a dedicated server as we had multiple people over the course of the next two hours "swing by the table." Our coffee and our daughters' smoothies arrived quickly although our 4 year old's smoothie came in a large overfull glass. We asked for a child's cup as I had noticed several at other tables--it never arrived. Our order was taken about 30 minutes in and the appetizers arrived promptly although not hot. They were fair.

Once we finished our appetizers, the plates sat on our table for another 20 minutes and I am not sure how much longer we would have been unattended except our 4 year old upended her entire berry smoothie. I spent about 5 minutes using every napkin at the table trying to clean her up while servers and other staff walked past. Finally a server who we had never seen offered assistance and I asked her if she would check on the status of our entrees. They arrived 5 minutes later and were cold. Again, there was no staff to check on the quality of our meal. We had to request napkins from a busboy as we had used all of ours to clean up the spill. Once we were finished eating the original order taker came by and apologized for the delay and asked how everything was. I explained the entrees were cold and again she apologized.

We then went to the dessert bar and returned to a table that had not been reset. We waited another 10 minutes for new silverware. When the original order taker brought our bill she said she had taken care of the smoothies and the additional mimosa. We had not had an additional mimosa--just the one that came with brunch.

I understand going to brunch on a "holiday" I am not necessarily in for great food but I was sadly disappointed in the care and attention paid by the staff and the clear lack of ownership in the dining room.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Braised rabbit and halibut were outstand ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Braised rabbit and halibut were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were excellent. We enj ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Food and service were excellent. We enjoyed a couple of items from the Happy Hour menu and the regular menu. Everything was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent!

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The food and atmosphere here are top notch. The dining room is sexy and has great lighting. The food was really tasty and so fresh. Drink orders took forever but it didn't take away from the overall experience which was fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Casual upscale dining

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

We arrived at the Goldfinch at 5pm for an early dinner and drinks before heading to a show at the 5th Ave Theater. There were three of us in the party with varying tastes in food and drinks. For our appetizers, we ordered the Dungeness crab with beets salad and beef tartare. The beet salad had a very generous portion of crab and the red and golden beets were perfectly al dente. The other guests stated the beef tarare was fantastic. Our entrees consisted of crab gnocchi and the Goldfinch burgers. We were pleasantly surprised the fries were served with garlic aoili as well as the standard ketchup. The burgers, again, very generous portion with a to die for bun that catches the wonderful juices from the perfectly cooked burger. The butter lettuce, red onions and tomato did not overwhelm the beef. The burger's emphasis was truly all about the meat. The guest eating the crab gnocchi stated it was wonderful and would not let anyone else try a bite. While eating, we observed another table receive their desserts. We intended on ordering dessert as we saw what appeared to be spun sugar being served in a bowl with something fantastic but atlas, we had to exit rather quickly to catch our show. I should also mention the craft cocktails was a nice way to start our dining experience however I fail to remember what we drank!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for date night. We ended up n ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Went here for date night. We ended up next to the window, but I was next to a post so all I could see was construction. My husband had a great view of the sunset. I had the muscles. They were good, but nothing super exciting. My husband ordered the King crab pasta and said it was bland. he wouldn't order it again. Drinks were good. Service was great. Very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great find

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Visiting from out of state and ran across this gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad we gave this restaurant a second chance.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Last month I celebrated my birthday with friends at the Goldfinch Tavern. We were very disappointed with the experience and I shared that disappointment in a Open Table review. We were invited back by the manager to give the restaurant a second chance. This time around was a completely different experience. We were served the Chef's Choice menu again. Every item was perfectly prepared and delicious. The service was excellent (our meals served by the chef, manager and two delightful waiters). Our only complaint was that there was just too much food! I would now recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great Night

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Exceptional food, great service and excellent setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Wife and I ate at Goldfinch as part of a weekend in Seattle. Great wine selection for my wife and I loved the Goldfinch Ale, it was perfect! Started with the Ahi Tuna Crudo and Mushroom fritters, both were amazing! My wife had the Lobster Gnocchi which she loved every bite of and I had the fennel crusted halibut... every bite was delicious! I don't know if I have ever had a fish cooked that perfectly! Love the restaurant and love the location! The view was amazing of the waterfront and the wheel as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.