HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Golden Mast

4.6
750 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (31)
  • Worth the Drive (26)
  • Waterfront (25)
Welcome to Weissgerber"s Golden Mast on Okauchee Lake. Wisconsin's Premier Lakeside Restaurant. The food, the view and the service are impeccable, the architecture and ambiance go unmatched. Whether joining us for a romantic dinner for two, a wedding, a banquet or a casual meal in the lounge, we look forward to serving you soon!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood, Contemporary German
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday 4:30pm - 10:00pm & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 2:30pm - 8:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(262) 567-7047
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Moosreiner
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering Menu available for groups of 20-350 people. Party Trays of Hot & Cold Items, pick up ready to serve or cooking instructions to finish in your home. Appetizers, Sandwiches, Salads, Full Dinners and more. Perfect for Office Luncheons, Boat Ride Platters, Showers, Casual Picnics off site full catered events and more. Pick Up and Delivery Available. Impress your Guests - Bring The Golden Mast to your next function.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lake Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have plenty of parking, both in front of our main entrance and private lots for banquet parking. Valet Services are available for hire for large groups or events.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Entertainment FRIDAY Nights in the Lounge 6:30-10:30PM. 2-3 piece groups. Casual Bar Menu with appetizers, sandwiches, salads and more. Over looking the lake, fireplace, large flat screen TV's.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Golden Mast offers Private Rooms for 2-400 guests. Overlooking Okauchee Lake, most of our rooms have beautiful views and outside access. From corporate functions, weddings, family gatherings and more, the Golden Mast is truly one of the most beautiful banquet destinations in the Mid West.

View Private Dining Details
What 750 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.8
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
MattW 
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Wife and I visited Golden Mast for valentine's Day. She had salmon, while I had beef tenderloin medallions and scallops. Both meals were outstanding, as usual! Will definitely be returning in the near future!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I wanted Veal Oscar which was not on the menu, however, the waitress checked with the chef and they made it for me. That is Service.

Report
Helpful
MikeM (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

We met with my cousin and his wife for dinner. We had cocktails at the bar while waiting for them to arrive. We all ordered prime rib and it was fabulous. The ambience and service are great. The staff is focused on their guests and provide outstanding service. I highly recommend this restaurant and staff.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Simply said, it is great! We drove the two hours from Chicago to have diner there Tuesday night. We enjoyed everything about the total dining experience. During the summer we enjoy sitting outside, other wise one can not a better view of the frozen lake, snow covered banks with all the color lights still being lit up as sitting near the fire place by one of the windows inside the dining room. We look forward to our next trip there sooner than later. See you there!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Excellent food, great service. Great location on the lake. Never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
KTWMPS (Milwaukee)
2.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Service was slow, three out of four dinner orders the meat was way undercooked. Two orders had ribeye and for ribeye they were tough and salty. All persons had garlic mashed potatoes and they were so salty couldn’t be finished. For the final bill of $263 this was not worth it at all. Very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
CCaps (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

From the atmosphere , to the food and service, our dining experience was outstanding! Our group was a party of 16, celebrating my Mother’s 87 th Birthday . Service was timely and friendly. The food was outstanding ! We will definitely be back in the future!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

great place, great food. Reservation was right on time, food was hot and wonderful. We will go back again soon.

Report
Helpful
DaveandJackie (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

The food was very good. But the negative items were, we were seated in the bar area and it was very noisy and busy. They also made us check our coat.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

The Golden Mast has been a long-standing favorite in the area, with a charming lakeside location and a large menu, including German favorites.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Food was very good. Veggies to crunchy raw not use to them prepared that way. Would ask for them to be cooked a little longer next time. Great place. Wish i could afford to dine there more
Thank you for serving us.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was very good. Nice German choices. We would go back again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Great for fine dining. Patrons usually dress for dinner. Not too many there in evening with T-shirts. Great holiday menus.
and kitchen is usually open late on the week-ends

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

The Golden Mast is a very fine and beautiful supper club.

Report
Helpful
Elidr (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

This is a great place to have dinner with friends and family!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We had a very enjoyable evening. /Thank you for your service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We love coming to New Year's Eve dinner for a special event at a friendly restaurant. Servers are very supportive, professional and sincere. We also like that there is a lot of space for all sizes of groups without ever feeling crowded.

Report
Helpful
Vette6264 (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

My husband and I always choose Golden Mast for a special night out. The bar area is cosy with a fireplace you can sit near in the winter months, and the view in spring summer is phenomenal, especially with a window seat. The staff is very professional and I can't recall ever having poor service. And finally, the food is excellent at a reasonable price, and has always been consistent as we often order some of the same entries. Can't wait for our next visit!

Report
Helpful
vipDocC (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s Eve. Busy, but very calmly served and presented. Enjoyed a great table for four facing the lake. Filet was perfectly done with all the right side touches. Waitress was efficient, pleasant and knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Can't beat the location on Okauchee Lake. Service and food is exceptional.

You can enjoy a fun atmosphere in the expansive bar area with live music or have a quiet relaxed dinner in the three different dinning sections.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
38