Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Glen-Ella Springs Restaurant

4.8
332 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Glen-Ella Springs Inn Restaurant is open to the public and inn guests beginning at 5:30 pm. Offering one of the finest dining experiences in North Georgia mountains, the restaurant prepares American Continental cuisine with a Southern flare. The setting is rustic, yet elegant and features fireside and outdoor dining depending on the season. Recognized as one of the Top Dining Destinations in the state, Glen-Ella Springs Inn has long been recognized as a north Georgia favorite.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental, Seafood, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Evenings: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday through Saturday.
Please contact the restaurant directly to confirm availability.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(706) 754-7295
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kyle Arddison
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
A private dining room is available in the inn's restaurant which will accommodate up to 35 people. For larger groups, 35 to 140 people, we offer our spacious outdoor open air pavilion. The pavilion has drop down clear view panels as well as heaters for use during winter months. Dozens of menu offerings are available for larger groups providing the ability to create a personalized menu for your group. Facility fee or minimum food charges may be applicable.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Luci Kivett: (706) 754-7295
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Orchard Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking with handicap access.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Special menus are created and offered on New Year's Eve and Valentines Day. Be sure to make your reservation early to ensure you get your preferred time to dine with us.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 332 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 16 hours ago

Had a great anniversary dinner. The Trout was awesome. Really, all courses / dishes were very well done. The only frustration was the service. It's not a large place (6 tables, 3 waitresses) and we were first to be seated and order. Took 2 1/2 hours which isn't an extremely long time but, four other tables that were seated immediately after us were finished a solid 30 to 40 minutes before us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and spectacular service!!!! Our server was very attentive to our needs without being bothersome!! A great way to spend our 15th wedding anniversary!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Celebrating Father’s Day w/ family—a great dinner, perfect weather on the terrace...just a wonderful evening! The staff & owners always make you feel right at home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Lovely, secluded spot. Fabulous food. Jazmine was an outstanding server.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The food and the wine were great, and the dining room is nice! There was a bit of a delay, but the staff was very accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Glen Ella never disappoints! We celebrated my MILs 85th birthday and the evening was enjoyed by all! Delicious food and excellent staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Another great visit to G-E for an end-of-school-year date night. The food was excellent as usual. The atmosphere was timeless and magical. As the last hour of late spring daylight gave way to nightfall, the air on the outdoor terrace naturally cooled down a few degrees. Tiny lights twinkled throughout the garden. The market salad, entrees and dessert set the pace for an peaceful, enjoyable evening. Thanks to all who make it so special each time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Great setting, very good food. Service staff was great. If you are in the neighborhood worth the drive.

One negative - beer was not cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Glen-Ella Springs is a special, one-of-a-kind place and is owned and run by some of the kindest people on the planet. We don’t eat there nearly often enough, but everyone time we do we ask ourselves “why have we not come back sooner”! The food is fantastic and the setting is idyllic. It is a hidden gem in Northeast Georgia that everyone should experience at least once (but hopefully many times) in their lifetime.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great menu selections. Everything I’ve tried has been delicious. Our favorite is the lamb. The staff is professional. Owners on site. Clean and Peaceful atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Unusual setting and dining area. The presentation of the meal was top shelf with reasonable portions, reasonable selections, and extraordinary flavors.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The lamb is absolutely fabulous. There is a limited menu but it is all excellent. There is chicken, fish, beef and lamb as well as salads so something for everyone. The setting is relaxing and the history of the facility which was built in the 1800’s is fascinating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary here as we always try to do as well as many other special occasions thru the year. Hospitality Plus reigns here! The food is consistently excellent. If you are looking for that 'special place' in your life to spend a joyful evening in the heart of a beautiful woods, this is it. You make memories at Glen Ella.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Have dined here several times over the years. Food was inventive and well presented. It is worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Ate evening dinner here with my 13-year-old daughter. It was a treat. Loved the wood everywhere, walls and floor and a wood-beamed ceiling. The food was absolutely wonderful (we had the beef tenderloins and the lamb). Our server was obviously new - she seemed somewhat nervous and overlooked a couple of things, but she was very sweet and I didn't mind being some of her first customers. I would definitely want to eat here again if given the opportunity. (And I would love to try a table on the outdoor porch if the weather were accommodating.)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Great as always!Peanutbutter brownie ice cream was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

My wife and I have eaten at GlennElla Springs a number of times over the past two decades. It's always been a good dining experience, but this last time was particularly outstanding. The "new" owners of the Inn (they've owned it for a decade now) have done a great job in revitalizing the Inn and ensuring that the dining experience rivals anything you would find in Atlanta. We had crab cakes that would make you think you were somewhere in Charleston. My tenderloin was perfectly prepared and cut like it was "butter." The risotto was creamy and perfectly crusted. The asparagus was tender and not the least bit bitter. The coffee and creme brulee made me think that I was sitting on the Champs-Elysees. It was an excellent meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

My wife and I went to Glen-Ella for a get-away weekend and loved it. The restaurant was great. Wonderful service and ambiance. The selection was creative and tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We were so impressed with Glen Ella’s restaurant! The service, atmosphere and food were all wonderful! The food was simply amazing!! Restaurant is so cozy and inviting, can’t recommend enough!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

A memorable meal. Among the best I've had in a restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Glen Ella gets better every time we go. On our most recent trip, I had the spinach salad followed by lamb chops (mint jelly) with asparagus and mashed sweet potatoes. My wife had the chicken. Everything was delicious, hot and attractively presented. Great job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We were here for Anniversary/Valentine's. Everything excellent for the occasion. Intimate and warm setting, wait staff neat and attentive, food outstanding. High on our list of special, out-of-the-way places. Don't be turned off by the dirt road for the last 1/2 mile. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

The restaurant at Glen Ella Springs attracts diners who are not necessarily hotel guests, which says a lot. It's a fine, intimate and upscale establishment in an area where there are few upscale choices. The menu is not broad, but they seem to have dependable choices which bring the repeat business needed to survive. My spouse had the trout entrée and was delighted. There's a small but good wine list, as well. And it's all set on a handsome piece of land, about 10 minutes off State Hwy 441.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Consistently Fabulous! Always perfect meals and great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

I have spent many of my birthdays here and always a great treat! Food and service is always wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

It is always a pleasure to have dinner at the restaurant at Glen Ella Springs Inn. Great food. Super nice people. I hope to go back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Outstanding service and the food was excellent as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

The food and service were excellent. We had a ten-year-old with us and they had a children's menu that was perfect for him.
The venue is lovely and quiet.
Thanks, Glen-Ella for a memorable dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 5, 2018

I enjoyed a celebrating my birthday here with friends..I started with a yummy baked brie as an app.. and lamb chops as my entree.. very tasty.. My friend had the market salad which she said was delicious and the shrimp and grits that was ok..I didn't get pics of the rest.. we didn't have room for dessert.. They offer breads with butter with your meal

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

The service was not good at all. New Year’s Eve and our server had 1 table and it was still bad. Would not go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 29, 2017

The tenderloin and vegetables was excellent however the risotto was way over cooked (hard and crunchy).

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2017

All was great - server used term "we" a lot i.e. "have we decided what we're going to order" & "do we have any questions".....don't care for that. Everything else was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 21, 2017

I liked the food better previously. Some choices left me unimpressed, for example the lamb was delicious but adding maple syrup to sweet potatoes made them inedible.
I also found the warm pickles salsa on the mahi-mahi odd. Some of the breakfast foods seemed amateurish, one morning there was an “egg roulade” which turned out to be over cooked, unseasoned omelette, cut into pinwheels. Why? The “Duch apple” pancakes had diced almost flavorless apples in syrup, made me want to go in the kitchen and look around for a lemon to juice and zest, this did not appear to be the work of a chef. Also, great apples are easy to find in North Georgia, these were so not.
The onion soup is still good, the trout still tastes fresh, and I still like the squash casserole, but the white rice they serve with several dishes is just not wort the carbs or calories. I should not be so anxious to fix my meals when I spend this much to have some cook for me.
Service was fabulous, Beth is adorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Thank you for taking such great care of my parents for their anniversary. You made them feel special and they very much enjoyed the food. What great place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Everything was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

The food was outstanding and the service was too. It's a special place and a great 'go to' for any special occasion! If you don't have a special occasion to celebrate; then just go there to treat yourself to an amazing dining experience! Totally worth the drive!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Overall amazing. Just a little louder than normal due to large group. But understandable this town of year for holidays

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Food was delicious. Very nice ambiance.
The handicapped parking was not close as I would have felt comfortable with.
Our server was very nice, checked on us but not intrusive.
Be advised that the last mile was an unpaved road but the dining experience was worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Great atmosphere, great service. The wait staff are always friendly. The presentation on the food is impressive. Food quality is outstanding and the atmosphere is inviting, romantic, and quiet. Highly recommend Glenn Ella Springs. We have been there many times, It never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

At the end of a beautiful drive through the forest on a gravel road, we found a well- preserved rustic inn with exceptional food! Maybe the best food in the region!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9