Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi

About Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel

Small dishes and american influenced style tapas are featured at our Pocono Mountains hotel wine bar & kitchen "Glass." We feature an "All American Beer and Wine" selection, with emphasis on American spirits. In addition to exceptional quality food guests will enjoy stunning views of the river gorge falls in the panoramic dining room and decks at "Glass." The history of the O'Connor Glass Factory accents the decor of dining room areas with original glass mold prints and displays incorporating the historical features of Ledges Hotel.

119 Falls Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Bar opens at 4:30pm Wed-Sunday
Dinner: Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday 5 pm - 9 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Closed Monday & Tuesday

Cross Street:
Paupack

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 226-1337

Website:
http://www.ledgeshotel.com/glasswine.htm

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Scenic View (18)
Tapas (17)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Romantic (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Waterfront (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Live Music (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great Beer (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
People Watching (2)
Business Meals (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
331 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Spectacular setting; interesting rehab; terrific food and wine and friendly service. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Very original and sophisticated tapas type menu. Beautiful outdoor dining experience. The service was good, but not quite at the level of the food and ambiance. Overall highly recommended. A surprising find in the Poconos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Creative menu. Some items a bit pricey but delicious. The only food item that was poor was the dessert "Purple Rain" which was unusual and not good. It was a Friday night and eating on the deck was beautiful but the loud rock music poured out from the bar detracted from the lovely ambiance.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Delicious Sunday buffet filled with great flavors

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great place, had meal outside and they had heaters going. Nice to listen to water coming off the "ledges" while eating, and just a great atmosphere. High quality food and great prep, good service. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Live Music, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This was our second visit to Glass Wine Bar. We couldn't wait, after our first visit, to go back so it was a short time in between! We were so impressed both times. The ambiance is warm and the service attentive. We were there on cool evenings but still enjoyed the beautiful view of the falls from the outdoor terrace. Thankfully, the heaters are ample for the area. I usually avoid the chill off the PA evenings but I was completely comfortable. The food! Wow. We've raved about it to everyone! Perfect variety of exquisitely prepared and presented dishes. It's a hidden gem and a must do! P.S. The host, who is also the manager, enjoys his "company". He came to our table to check on us and we ended up talking for quite some time. Very pleasant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Birthday for my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Had reservations for 7pm and were not seated until 7:45 while other people who arrived later were seated before us which was frustrating. They said they didn't have our table and had to put 2 round tables together to seat us. By the time we were seated and ate the band started packing up to leave so we missed out on the full Blues experience. It was a let down that the band ended so soon after we finally were seated. We made these reservations back in March so there should have been no reason our table wasn't ready for us, as I'm sure we were one of the first people to book reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Food was great. Service was lacking somewhat apparently due to volume.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was my second visit to the wine bar. Just as good the second time around. Great place to go and share small plates with friends and family. Great variety of food for people who like fish, meat and veggies. I was a little disappointed that they did not have any hangar steak that night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Seasonal, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Casual, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful experience. The view is breath taking, the food beyond delicious, the staff were very friendly and inviting. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food and service. Perfect place to meet up with friends

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Inspired food. Attentive service. Very creative cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our anniversary

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is a delightful place to go . I think it is the BEST place I have ever had a meal . Food is fresh and served with perfection .

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Tapas, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was almost inedible. Location and scenery and live music were amazing! Again, the gnocchi, pork belly, fries, and edemame were all dreadful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

When we initailly sat down for a coctail before our reservation not one person came and greeted us. We sat for 20 min and still nothing. We then went to the bar and were served within a reasonable time. Our reservation was honored on time but again we sat at our table at least 10 min before our server brought our menus. We ordered water in the mean time and waited an additional 20 min before we had to remind her that we ordered water. The food we ordered was very good and tasty. They could have been understaffed that night but I don't know. We stayed at the hotel so we were not in any hurry.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We were a table of 4 on Saturday night. We brought friends who were from Philadelphia for drinks and apps. Our waitress was very good and informative however the main problem we had was not with her but her and the bartender working together. My friend and I each got a wine flight however 2 out of 3 glasses for both of us came out so dirty (red wine ALL over them, and we both ordered flights of white wine) our waitress said how sorry she was and would be right back with new glasses..our husbands both ordered mixed drinks it took more than a half hour to receive them. Our waitress brought out our food before they still received their drinks and she kept saying how sorry she was but she was still waiting on the bartender. I know it was a busy Saturday night but for how expensive your place is we all expected a little better service. Again I don't want to complain about our waitress she did everything in her power to service us the best she could but you need extra help behind the bar for busy weekend nights. Also we ordered a four piece cheese plate (2 meats 2 cheeses) The first time she came out with someone else's order, second one was our order however it would be nice if there were more cheese! There wasn't even enough for the 4 of us to each try a small piece. The couple we were with go to wine bars frequently in the city and they commented on how chincy the serving was.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent in every dimension--set in a river gorge, in an old glass factory, the service was first-rate, the food superb, the pace unhurried. We are going again.

Tags: Fireplace, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Tapas, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We sat in one of the beautiful booths in the bar area, great ambiance and music. The waiter was fantastic - knew about the wine and the food extensively. Just the right level of service. The cheese platter was to die for.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Organic, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

While the food was interesting & very good, the tables are too close together & it was far too loud. Not my idea of a dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The food and service were mediocre. It took a while to get noticed and seated, and then it took a while to be able to place our order. The food was okay, but nothing to come back for. The view is spectacular, and the prices are actually quite reasonable.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Lovely as usual. Good is always spectacular and fun to eat. Say outside this time and was very nice.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Comfort Food, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

From the appetizers to dessert everything was delicious. The best part of it all was eating out on the deck and enjoying the amazing view of the waterfall. I would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

While no one was available to seat us once we walked in, that was really the only point of disappointment the entire evening. What stands out is the creativity and quality of both the food and the mixed cocktails. Our waitress was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our first visit to the restaurant. View in the bar area is wonderful. Great small plates and atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Expecting a little better , duck was good as well as roasted Brussel sprouts

Tags: Tapas, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing food, fantastic service! The view outside the restaurant was awesome!

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I went to this restaurant for Valentines Day . They had a set 5 course meal which was beyond both our expectations . I am gluten-free which was not offered in this menu but the chef made sure to accommodate my needs by switching out what I couldn't have for something even better :) the Moscato wine was a brand I never heard of or had before and was delicious and had no bite . the atmosphere was perfect , with light music , candles , and cozy seating arrangement. I would definently come back for lunch !

Tags: Historic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Beautiful dinner with excellent gourmet cuisine and so expansive in design for a valentine celebration! We Loved it

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Valentine's Day experience the acoustic set sounded great coming from bar area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful restaurant, love the small plates, great wine selection and service!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Will definitely go again was very good . The seating through out the place had a nice view and was a cozy place to relax the people where very friendly and respectful and will in to meet all needs... would recommend to anyone

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Historic, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The service was great, Allison was very attentive and informative. The atmosphere was warm friendly cozy. The live music was perfect. We could still talk while enjoying it. The food was delicious and plenty for us all to share. I will return and also recommend to others.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Romantic, Live Music, Modern Decor, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went on a PA getaway with my boyfriend for the weekend and stopped at this gem for tapas, dinner and drinks. The ambience was lovely and the waterfall was beyond beautiful and serene. Nice wine list and wonderfully crafted dishes. The drinks were very strong and I highly recommend the vampire slayer cheese (amazing).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Tapas, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was amazing! Service was excellent! Will be returning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I booked this dinner because I was staying at The Ledges... It was very good, great ambiance..good Tapas. especially loved the Shrimp Tacos very lightly breaded and delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service was extraordinary and the food remarkable. This has become our favorite place. We always sit in the bar or outside as we like the ambiance better. Great place to go and have a glass of wine and relax for the evening

Tags: Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My husband and I bought a house in Masthope and were looking for restaurants to try. I love the Silk Mill and saw that the Ledges Hotel is behind it. We saw that they have a restaurant called Glass and wanted to try it out. We love it!!! We will be dinning at the Glass wine bar and kitchen often.Everything was impeccable!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We really enjoy the ambiance and cozy seating available in the bar area.
The small plate style of serving encourages eating slowly and enjoying the variety of tastes and textures.
It is a very pleasant dining experience and on the warm weather, the setting is spectacular!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Historic, Outstanding Value, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.