Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi

About Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel

Small dishes and american influenced style tapas are featured at our Pocono Mountains hotel wine bar & kitchen "Glass." We feature an "All American Beer and Wine" selection, with emphasis on American spirits. In addition to exceptional quality food guests will enjoy stunning views of the river gorge falls in the panoramic dining room and decks at "Glass." The history of the O'Connor Glass Factory accents the decor of dining room areas with original glass mold prints and displays incorporating the historical features of Ledges Hotel.

119 Falls Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Bar opens at 4:30pm Wed-Sunday
Dinner: Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday 5 pm - 9 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Closed Monday & Tuesday

Cross Street:
Paupack

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 226-1337

Website:
http://www.ledgeshotel.com/glasswine.htm

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Tapas (23)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Romantic (17)
Casual (15)
Live Music (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Cozy (14)
Fun (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Waterfront (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great Beer (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

This place is truly amazing! Amazing food and unbelievable view! If you sit outside you have a perfect view of the waterfall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 6 days ago

We just had another great meal at Glass restaurant with our family! Dan was our waiter and makes dining out a most pleasurable experience. He is knowlegeble and attentive. He protected our family member with a severe nut allergy. We tried a good portion of the selections with our family of 7, and no one was disappointed with their selections.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Love this hidden gem, one of my favorite places to go for a great
Cocktail and light fare

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The BBQ buffet was excellent. The most tender beef brisket I've ever eaten and the tastiest fried chicken and delicious side dishes to boot. Enjoying this delicious meal, overlooking the beautiful water falls and listening to the cool sounds of slam Alan and tasting samples of beer from a local brewery made this a night to remember!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We went for the Sunday Blues Brews and BBQ events they run in the summer. Absolutely awesome experience. Great food and drinks, wonderful service, terrific live music and if that weren't enough, it all happens on a beautiful multi-level deck with a waterfall next to it. We will be back!!

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I've been to Ledges several times before - maybe 3 or 4 - but this last time wasn't great as far as the food goes. Very mediocre: salsa and chips, fish tacos and I don't remember what else. We're hoping that the menu changed with the season however, I'm not sure we'll be back for dinner - drinks - yes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great spot beautiful view outside on the patio good is very good live the small plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Delicious innovative menu. Beautiful outdoor seating by waterfall. Inside tables have beautiful view as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Fun and unique. Note there are stairs to negotiate and no elevator, but restaurant will serve at the hotel lobby level for those unable to deal with stairs.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Absolutely fantastic!!
and if you get the waitress, Alli, you are in for a treat!!!
She's one of the best I've even her. Anywhere!!!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 2, 2017

a great ambiance with a superb menu of small plates

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Authentic, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Beautiful setting, weather perfect for July. Made a reservation for a table for four to celebrate our son's engagement. Requested table with a view and advised we were celebrating a special occasion. What we got was a table surrounded by steps, in a corner, no view in sight. The place was mobbed, lots of noise, crying kids in flip flops and a waitress that was moving us along. It was difficult to have conversation and we found that rather than lingering over food and cocktails, we just wanted to get out of there. Too bad really, it has the potential to be a dining destination, but if you're looking for a place to relax and talk with friends, this may not be it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Lovely setting. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Me my husband and 21 year old step son went here for dinner.
It was not our first time, but it was my step son's first time and he loved it.
Food is always good, we went around 6:00p.m. on a Saturday, by 7:30 it was a little crazy in there.
The service slows down a lot!!
I see that in some of the reviews, people are saying the service is very slow.
I believe the later it is, the more people and not enough staff.
Other then that this place is great..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. They greeted us with champagne as they new it was our anniversary dinner and sat us exactly where I had requested to get a good view of the waterfall. The food was amazing as well as the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tapas, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great food, great views and very nice staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our second visit to Glass. The location is just divine and the menu selections are fabulous. I am a vegetarian and I am still able to eat pretty well - the cheese selections and the Dip Duo were our favorites. The outdoor space with it's multi-layers can have several events going on at a time, and there was a private party on one level, while several tables sat for dinner close by. The outdoor view is remarkable and it is a great destination for an early dinner, or a romantic occaision. I would say the only negative was our harried server. We were there on a Saturday night, but with so many restaurants in the area who have good food, the servers can really make or break the experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great atmosphere - amazing food and wine! What a view of the falls. Sweet spot for small plates - we stayed awhile and ordered in waves, tried different wine and a few local beers on tap. Definitely a favorite.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Lov this gem! Lov the Ambiance and tasting menu...great quality food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I love it here. I was there on a Sunday and they have a Blues Band every Sunday throughout the summer. A BBQ buffet was served that nice (not the regular menu). The only item I really did not care for was the blueberry crumble serviced for desert. It was pretty sugary and not quite cooked enough. The decks by the waterfall that the restaurant seating is on is spectacular for having dinner. The view of the waterfalls is very calming and just plain beautiful to look at. I would highly recommend this for your dining experience!

Tags: Live Music, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The setting was fantastic and our waiter was excellent. However, the first two items we chose from the menu ... we were 'first seating' on a Saturday night prior to what would be a busy Fourth of July holiday ... were unavailable. They were already "out of them." Our second choices were nothing to rave about. The pre-dinner martinis were excellent, but weirdly priced. I think we got charged for the booze AND the glass. We've been there before and enjoyed everything, and we will return. Maybe they just had a bad night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

alway enjoyed this restaurant
the best in the poconos
enjoy the chef creations and using local ingredients
service could be a bit more educated. but for up here its the spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We had always wanted to try Glass and decided to do so for our anniversary. It was so relaxing. We sat outside with a drink by the waterfall and then moved to an outdoor table for dinner. We had never ordered from a tapas-style menu and our server was fantastic .. explaining the process and the choices. The food was creative and soooo good! Both my husband and I agreed that the servings were more than "small plate"! We even had a complimentary glass of champagne to celebrate! The music was just at the right level and the ambiance was warm and comfortable. We both liked the fact that it was casual as well ! We definitely will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Live Music, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Spectacular setting; interesting rehab; terrific food and wine and friendly service. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very original and sophisticated tapas type menu. Beautiful outdoor dining experience. The service was good, but not quite at the level of the food and ambiance. Overall highly recommended. A surprising find in the Poconos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Creative menu. Some items a bit pricey but delicious. The only food item that was poor was the dessert "Purple Rain" which was unusual and not good. It was a Friday night and eating on the deck was beautiful but the loud rock music poured out from the bar detracted from the lovely ambiance.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Delicious Sunday buffet filled with great flavors

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great place, had meal outside and they had heaters going. Nice to listen to water coming off the "ledges" while eating, and just a great atmosphere. High quality food and great prep, good service. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Live Music, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This was our second visit to Glass Wine Bar. We couldn't wait, after our first visit, to go back so it was a short time in between! We were so impressed both times. The ambiance is warm and the service attentive. We were there on cool evenings but still enjoyed the beautiful view of the falls from the outdoor terrace. Thankfully, the heaters are ample for the area. I usually avoid the chill off the PA evenings but I was completely comfortable. The food! Wow. We've raved about it to everyone! Perfect variety of exquisitely prepared and presented dishes. It's a hidden gem and a must do! P.S. The host, who is also the manager, enjoys his "company". He came to our table to check on us and we ended up talking for quite some time. Very pleasant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We make an annual visit with family in the Hawley area of Pennsylvania and very much enjoy entertaining them at this terrific restaurant almost every night we are there. As the delicious menu changes on a seasonal basis, we always look forward to experiencing the chef’s newest offerings. The small “tapas” style plates are especially perfect for sharing with everyone at the table. A special recognition is well deserved for Douglas Brigandi, the restaurant’s Director of Food & Beverage. He has done an excellent job of recruiting, training and retaining a very competent staff. He understands how to impart excellence in customer service with his staff and has been known to take extra care when dealing with a guest’s special request.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fun, Authentic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Birthday for my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Had reservations for 7pm and were not seated until 7:45 while other people who arrived later were seated before us which was frustrating. They said they didn't have our table and had to put 2 round tables together to seat us. By the time we were seated and ate the band started packing up to leave so we missed out on the full Blues experience. It was a let down that the band ended so soon after we finally were seated. We made these reservations back in March so there should have been no reason our table wasn't ready for us, as I'm sure we were one of the first people to book reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Food was great. Service was lacking somewhat apparently due to volume.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was my second visit to the wine bar. Just as good the second time around. Great place to go and share small plates with friends and family. Great variety of food for people who like fish, meat and veggies. I was a little disappointed that they did not have any hangar steak that night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Seasonal, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Casual, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful experience. The view is breath taking, the food beyond delicious, the staff were very friendly and inviting. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food and service. Perfect place to meet up with friends

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Inspired food. Attentive service. Very creative cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our anniversary

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is a delightful place to go . I think it is the BEST place I have ever had a meal . Food is fresh and served with perfection .

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Tapas, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was almost inedible. Location and scenery and live music were amazing! Again, the gnocchi, pork belly, fries, and edemame were all dreadful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.