About Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel

119 Falls Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428
View Larger Map

Small dishes and american influenced style tapas are featured at our Pocono Mountains hotel wine bar & kitchen "Glass." We feature an "All American Beer and Wine" selection, with emphasis on American spirits. In addition to exceptional quality food guests will enjoy stunning views of the river gorge falls in the panoramic dining room and decks at "Glass." The history of the O'Connor Glass Factory accents the decor of dining room areas with original glass mold prints and displays incorporating the historical features of Ledges Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Bar opens at 4:30pm Wed-Sunday
Dinner: Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday 5 pm - 9 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Closed Monday & Tuesday

Cross Street:
Paupack

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 226-1337

Website:
http://www.ledgeshotel.com/glasswine.htm

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
7 More
Special Occasion
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Special Occasion
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Hawley ›

Scenic View (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (19)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Casual (13)
Tapas (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Waterfront (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Fun (5)
Cozy (5)
Fireplace (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Live Music (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Historic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything we tried on the menu was exce ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything we tried on the menu was exceptional - really great flavors, extremely fresh ingredients. The wait staff did an excellent job of explaining the dishes and making recommendations. A little pricey for the portion size but overall a wonderful experience.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Where to start!?!? I came to Hawley for ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Where to start!?!? I came to Hawley for a low-key ladies spa batchlorette weekend and I found this amazing restaurant through trip adviser. I mean who doesn't love a great wine bar. When we walked in we were greeted by a very nice gentleman. He asked where would would like to be seated. And was more than accommodating when we wanted to sit near the live music. As he cleared off a dirty table for us, he suggested we take a look outside. As it was a bit chilly we were confused but soon understood when we saw the most beautiful waterfall. I already want to plan a trip up in the summer or spring .... just so I can eat outside. The food was absolutely amazing.... I wish I wasn't writing this weeks later so i could write exactly what we got, but I do remember the Duck, Steak, and Mac and Cheese (which obviously were my favorite plates). They had a great wine list and a very nice Charcuterie spread as well. The live music was very beautiful and relaxing as well. The only complaint I would have to have is our server. (I too was a server .... so I can understand) But our cards got charged 3 and one girls 4 times!! The charges did get reversed later in the week. But the hold still goes on the funds when using a debit card. So all weekend we had $200 held on each of our cards. He did apologize (and told us he normally doesn't serve) and offer us a glass of wine. But it was getting late and we polite-fully declined. Besides that little Hiccup I would Highly recommend eating here. The Decor, The ambiance, The furniture, The view, The music, The wine ..... It was all very lovely

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Beautiful setting- the food was excellen ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Beautiful setting- the food was excellent - I had the steak and my daughter had the salmon. The grilled Brussel sprouts were fantastic. Server was not too attentive- forgot our drinks

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great food, service. Great resturant

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, service. Great resturant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the atmosphere, but disappointed to ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love the atmosphere, but disappointed to find that they were out of 2 of the dishes we tried ordering on a Friday night. We were only told each time after we had spent time considering what to order. Server was lovely, but was not able to answer our questions and had to be prompted to go find answers.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was great, the service was grea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was great, the service was great, the staff were friendly. We sat in the lounge area which was very comfortable. We ate the bacon wrapped dates, pierogies, and hanger steak. All were delicious but the steak was the star of the show. My only complaint was the mini cakes dessert didn't seem to fit the quality of the rest of the dinner. Next time we'll try the panna cotta instead. We will definitely come back, and bring friends with us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmospher, food is good but not gr ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great atmospher, food is good but not great.....a little pricie, for the quality, the wine prices were high..... It's a great place, worth the experience. Very good service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Honestly the sharing of small plates is ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Honestly the sharing of small plates is a little silly. How can you share a plate when it literally is 2 bites such as the lollipop lamb? Noise from the bar (music) was too loud and not in keeping with the atmosphere of a more upscale restaurant. The host was very nice and helpful but the waitress was slightly pushy and borderline insulting when we asked questions. The glasses of wine which were paired with our meals were good and the flavors of the food also good but dishes need to be larger in order to share. I feel you may get tourists from NYC as repeat customers, but I can't see many of the locals frequenting this place. Overall we were disappointed, don't know if we'll be back... :(

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Small plate menu which was very fun to o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Small plate menu which was very fun to order, eat, then order out next round. Ambience was great. Service was great, very knowledgeable of the menu.

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time but won't be our ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

This was our first time but won't be our last. It's a great place to dine with friends to share the small plates with others. Great selection of foods and wines. Will be back!!!

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine by the glass options were limited ( ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Wine by the glass options were limited (only one cab, one Pinot, etc.), which is surprising for a wine bar. Neither the stuffed clams nor the entree (sirloin) were served as described by the server and the entree was cold. Lastly, while waiting for our table I ordered two club sodas from the bar and was charged $5.50. Overall a very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Always great food, drinks and ambiance a ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Always great food, drinks and ambiance at Glass! If you can sit outdoors I highly recommend it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and drink prices reasonable. Very r ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food and drink prices reasonable. Very relaxed atmosphere. Meal was served quickly. Staff extremely very nice and helpful with food choice and surroundings.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful outdoor location with heat lam ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Beautiful outdoor location with heat lamps overlooking the falls and wooded area. Indoor there's a regular dining area as well as bar area that houses rustic tree bark tables that you can enjoy drinks on or also use for meals around a fireplace.

The food is all shareable, tapas style which I love. The mini shrimp tacos were awesome as was the salmon and cauliflower. Actually all dishes were very good. They also have a nice eclectic cocktail list as well as a nice selection of wines and local craft beers. A great find in the Pocono region and highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Some aspects of Glass were outstanding, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Some aspects of Glass were outstanding, others were epic failures. We were sat pretty quickly, outside, it was a drizzly/chilly night, but the heaters were great and it was warm. There was a wedding going on and the DJ was a bit loud, but we knew that, when we sat down. Litteraly, 2 minutes after we sat, a plate of perogies arrived and placed on our table by a very rushed waitress, wtihout asking if these were ours. The table of two next to us were looking longingly over and asked if we had ordered those and they knew we just sat down. We happily handed over the perogies and then it happened again. We handed the plate over to them right away. Our waitress was knowledgaeble about the menu and one of the gals has Seliac disease and worked with the chef to ensure she was able to get something to eat.

The Mizuna and apple salad was delicious, the perogies were fine, nothing special about them. The lamp chops were not overdone, but dry. THe flatbread crust is more like a pizza crust than a flat bread and the mashed potato side was not tapas, and a pretty significant portion. The waitress said they are a bit bigger as they are normally shared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Great ambiance! Love the view. Music was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great ambiance! Love the view. Music was great - and service was a bit slow as there was a wedding upstairs. Food was delicious!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We have been there several times now and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We have been there several times now and each time it has been excellent. Casual but special. Great drinks, good service. Just sad they took the onion soup bites off the menu! It is one of the best places in the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was amazing! The view was stun ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The food was amazing! The view was stunning. The staff was great. Would come back often if I lived closer!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very hard to eat here if you are a veget ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very hard to eat here if you are a vegetarian... most items have meat added. Our waiter was not accommodating either which made it harder to potentially work with the chef on modification

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great food and ambiance. Awesome view! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food and ambiance. Awesome view! Perfect 10 for us!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thought the price of the food was too ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We thought the price of the food was too high for the quality and quantity received.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Whenever my friend and I meet for a few ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Whenever my friend and I meet for a few days in the Poconos, we always have to come here. It's in such a gorgeous setting, set into a waterfall and rock wall with the historic Silk Mill above it. The small plates, charcuterie, cheese plates and dinner items never disappoint. It's always a gourmet experience. Have fun trying a wide variety of delicious dishes!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great setting and interesting menu. Food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great setting and interesting menu. Food was great. Drink service was slow. We had food before we had cocktails as did the table next to us. Lovely setting on a summer night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Have been here several times and have ne ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Have been here several times and have never been disappointed! Service is wonderful, recommendations and pairings of food are great. I love the small plates, we get several and share. Although occasionally I want a dish all to myself! Will be back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did not have a good experience at thi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We did not have a good experience at this restaurant that we picked out for our 1 year anniversary on Sunday Sept 4.I looked at the menu on the website and booked a reservation. We liked the small plates.We knew we were going to be having a late lunch so that would have been perfect. We were told that it was a bbq buffet.There was nothing that i saw that said Sundays are bbq buffet at $32 dollars per person which was not worth it.When we were seated we were asked if we had ever been there before which we said no.She said Nimble hill brewery was there giving out free samples, there was a band and there was a bbq buffet and to help ourselves.After we ordered our beers,pumpkin beer & my husband had another one on tap.All the food was cold, the brisket that i had i got a mouth full of fat, they ran out of maple cole slaw & replaced it with salty lettuce and tomatoes.The only thing i had that i enjoyed was the macaroni and cheese but didn't even eat very much.Not to mention the band was on break the entire time we were eating.It took forever to get our server back over to us to get us our bill so we could go up and try some Nimble Hill Beers.Saw no one giving out beer samples. We asked a server where the beer samples were. He said he wasn’t sure where or till when the samples were being given.We went inside to the bar to order another beer. We sat down and it took a few minutes for the bar tender to even acknowledge us while he counted money. He finally came over and said what can i help you with. So i asked if i could get a drink and he gave me a sarcastic yea you can.So i asked to have the pumpkin beer and the bar tender told me he thinks that one is flat which was the beer i had at dinner.I had the Nimble Hill since we didnt get any samples.Then a guest was walking by us outside said get a room to which i replied we already have one.That was the last straw i just wanted to go back to our hotel.I emailed the hotel twice and they have not responded to either one.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We love wine to compliment our meals. Ne ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We love wine to compliment our meals. Need better affordable wine selections that aren't a twist off cap... A bit pricey for tapas

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had an 8:00 reservation and didn't ge ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 29, 2016

We had an 8:00 reservation and didn't get seated until 8:30, people came in after us and where seated first, the bartender was not friendly and was asking customers who was next, the place is unorganized and under staffed... I won't be going back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

I couldn't imagine a more perfect meal. ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I couldn't imagine a more perfect meal. My boyfriend and I came in after an art opening and had a wonderful experience. I was delighted that we were able to make a reservation at the last minute, and that you served food fairly late (we are busy night owls, so dining in Honesdale/Hawley can be a challenge!) The small plates were perfect for sharing, the desserts were perfectly decadent, and the cocktails were seasonal, creative, and tasty. There's so much on the menu that we still wanted to try -- we will definitely be back. We also couldn't believe how reasonable the prices were. Appetizers, cocktails, and dessert for under $70 felt like a steal :) Our waiter (I think his name was Nicolas?) was great too. REALLY friendly, but not at all overbearing, and very, very helpful answering any of our questions, making suggestions, and just generally making us feel super-welcome, even though we were there pretty late. He's VERY good at his job.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Historic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fireplace, Fun, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful historical gem with spectacula ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Beautiful historical gem with spectacular views of quarry and waterfall

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Very beautiful and romantic - we had a g ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Very beautiful and romantic - we had a great time. And the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The attractive historical setting makes ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The attractive historical setting makes special place. Good food, fun decor, happy people.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed our meal at Glass - wine.bar. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We enjoyed our meal at Glass - wine.bar.kitchen. so much that we returned two nights later to eat there again. The small plates options were fantastic. We had to make some difficult choices the first night, so we easily picked another meal's worth of options on our second visit..

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Test review

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Test review

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

We had dinner on the outdoor deck which ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on August 24, 2016

We had dinner on the outdoor deck which accommodated our wheelchair bound son-in-law and our 5 year old grandson. The weather was perfect, the tapas menu good, the food and service above average. Grandson had a great time going up and down the outside stairway. A memorable dining experience.

Tags: Family Style, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The staff was very friendly. It was our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 24, 2016

The staff was very friendly. It was our first time at the restaurant and the waiter took the time to explain the menu to us. The view is beautiful and the food was delious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We love Glass and come here often! The ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 18, 2016

We love Glass and come here often! The view is spectacular. We always sit on the outside deck and look over the waterfall. The wait staff is friendly and helpful in providing suggestions. The only downfall is that the menu changes often - so if you like something it may not be there the next time you go back. Also, sometimes you order the same thing two visits in a row and it is different. When we went this Thursday there was live music playing, which we loved. I definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner with ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner with my husband. Both food and drinks were fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go here every year on vacation. The l ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We go here every year on vacation. The last couple of times the service was a little off, but not this summer! The service was spot on... timely, attentive and super friendly. The view is always peaceful and beautiful overlooking the water. The food was outstanding! My only complaint is $8 for 1 scallop. Otherwise the price point is good value. The ambiance inside is great too if you prefer inside dining, but I always eat outside.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there on a Sunday and they have a B ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went there on a Sunday and they have a BBQ buffet. It was very tasty especially the brisket and corn. Definitely would go back for the special menu on sunday

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The best dining experience I've had in a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best dining experience I've had in a long, long time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.