Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi

About Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel

Small dishes and american influenced style tapas are featured at our Pocono Mountains hotel wine bar & kitchen "Glass." We feature an "All American Beer and Wine" selection, with emphasis on American spirits. In addition to exceptional quality food guests will enjoy stunning views of the river gorge falls in the panoramic dining room and decks at "Glass." The history of the O'Connor Glass Factory accents the decor of dining room areas with original glass mold prints and displays incorporating the historical features of Ledges Hotel.

119 Falls Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Bar opens at 4:30pm Wed-Sunday
Dinner: Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday 5 pm - 9 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Closed Monday & Tuesday

Cross Street:
Paupack

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 226-1337

Website:
http://www.ledgeshotel.com/glasswine.htm

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Creative Cuisine (21)
See All
Casual (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Romantic (19)
Tapas (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Special Occasion (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Live Music (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Waterfront (11)
Fun (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Cozy (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Healthy (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great Beer (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Business Meals (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
375 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Glass was an amazing place, with historic location and absolutely beautiful series of cascading waterfalls in a gorge setting. As it got dark, the torches were lit and the feel was of an exotic European castle. The food was unusual and creative, with many small plates. Try three or four things at least, as the portions and prices are designed for this. The brussel sprouts were amazing! The arugula salad with roasted squash and nuts was great. We loved every minute of our visit and would love to come back to stay at the attached boutique hotel so we can dine here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Authentic, Quick Bite, Tapas, Vegan, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 1, 2017

What a beautiful restaurant! The scenery and the falls were amazing, and the multi-level decks made the view from the patio just breathtaking. The food was very good and my server was friendly and attentive. Loud people at tables around me was the only drawback, but can't control that. It was worth the drive from Philadelphia!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Fantastic dinner. The tomahawk steak was amazing as was the mac and cheese.

Tags: Tapas, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I definitely love this place. Food was great for my girlfriend and I . It was worth the drive

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Had a cozy romantic dinner with my husband. Been here several times before with friends and family. Never a disappointment. Dined outdoors and indoors. Very cozy, delicious food and friendly service. This is a keeper!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Everything was great except they do not check there additional note section when making the reservation. I wanted a special item for my wife’s and my wedding anniversary and asked them to call me to make those arrangements. However I did not hear from them at all. I called the restaurant 1 hour before my reservation to see if they made any type of accommodations. The manager even said they don’t even look at that section. They use it just for reservations. That was disappointing but the meal was fantastic.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

The only negative comment I would make is that their wine by the glass prices are extremely high for what they are serving. I think that $14. for a glass of house chardonnay is out of line for a restaurant in Hawley, PA.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

This is definitely our new favorite place! LOVE it here and everything about it! Really looking forward to many more happy times spent here!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Organic, Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Healthy, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Beautiful location and some of the best food in the area

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We DO like Glass- however this evening with friends did not meet expectations- our order was messed up and we never got half of the food we ordered.... server was not on the ball - seems like food runners bring out food and the server has no "ownership" over the dining experience. 2 of us were vegetarians and once agin there is NO willingness by the kitchen to make any accommodations - my guest was told to order a meat dish and they would omit the chicken - she was charged the same amount for the chicken dinner and only got the polenta and spinach?!?!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

After coming here many times, SO EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED! Tourist holiday weekend EXTORTION! Pierogies passed off as "gourmet" which were obviously Mrs. T's, and even questioned the manager, who had no real argument. DEFINITELY not home made, we're from PA, we know the difference! Paid $64 for 4 Woodford manhattans, which is more than we pay even in Manhattan, itself. We were so looking forward to an end of season dinner at our favorite Pocono restaurant, but for naught. Don't think we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This was our first time dining here. We have had a summer home in Hawley and didn't know this gem existed. We will definitely be back when up at the lake again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Really nice getaway very unique location food was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great atmosphere. Sit outside to get the full experience

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Excellently executed creative small plates and main courses, attentive helpful waitstaff, great bartender, killer views of the multiple waterfalls - eat outside so you can hear the falls- a great dining experience overall- recommended highly!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Healthy, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Glad we went. Food excellent but menu is quite small. Server was spectacular as was entire staff. Restrooms leave much to be desired and you can expect to wait in line if needed. I was pleased overall

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Worth the drive. If you want to set outside make certain to make a reservation

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2017

A little gem tucked away in Hawley PA. The ambience is incredible. The food was really good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 17, 2017

This place is truly amazing! Amazing food and unbelievable view! If you sit outside you have a perfect view of the waterfall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We just had another great meal at Glass restaurant with our family! Dan was our waiter and makes dining out a most pleasurable experience. He is knowlegeble and attentive. He protected our family member with a severe nut allergy. We tried a good portion of the selections with our family of 7, and no one was disappointed with their selections.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Love this hidden gem, one of my favorite places to go for a great
Cocktail and light fare

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The BBQ buffet was excellent. The most tender beef brisket I've ever eaten and the tastiest fried chicken and delicious side dishes to boot. Enjoying this delicious meal, overlooking the beautiful water falls and listening to the cool sounds of slam Alan and tasting samples of beer from a local brewery made this a night to remember!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We went for the Sunday Blues Brews and BBQ events they run in the summer. Absolutely awesome experience. Great food and drinks, wonderful service, terrific live music and if that weren't enough, it all happens on a beautiful multi-level deck with a waterfall next to it. We will be back!!

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I've been to Ledges several times before - maybe 3 or 4 - but this last time wasn't great as far as the food goes. Very mediocre: salsa and chips, fish tacos and I don't remember what else. We're hoping that the menu changed with the season however, I'm not sure we'll be back for dinner - drinks - yes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great spot beautiful view outside on the patio good is very good live the small plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Delicious innovative menu. Beautiful outdoor seating by waterfall. Inside tables have beautiful view as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Fun and unique. Note there are stairs to negotiate and no elevator, but restaurant will serve at the hotel lobby level for those unable to deal with stairs.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Absolutely fantastic!!
and if you get the waitress, Alli, you are in for a treat!!!
She's one of the best I've even her. Anywhere!!!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 2, 2017

a great ambiance with a superb menu of small plates

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Authentic, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Beautiful setting, weather perfect for July. Made a reservation for a table for four to celebrate our son's engagement. Requested table with a view and advised we were celebrating a special occasion. What we got was a table surrounded by steps, in a corner, no view in sight. The place was mobbed, lots of noise, crying kids in flip flops and a waitress that was moving us along. It was difficult to have conversation and we found that rather than lingering over food and cocktails, we just wanted to get out of there. Too bad really, it has the potential to be a dining destination, but if you're looking for a place to relax and talk with friends, this may not be it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Lovely setting. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Me my husband and 21 year old step son went here for dinner.
It was not our first time, but it was my step son's first time and he loved it.
Food is always good, we went around 6:00p.m. on a Saturday, by 7:30 it was a little crazy in there.
The service slows down a lot!!
I see that in some of the reviews, people are saying the service is very slow.
I believe the later it is, the more people and not enough staff.
Other then that this place is great..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. They greeted us with champagne as they new it was our anniversary dinner and sat us exactly where I had requested to get a good view of the waterfall. The food was amazing as well as the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tapas, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great food, great views and very nice staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our second visit to Glass. The location is just divine and the menu selections are fabulous. I am a vegetarian and I am still able to eat pretty well - the cheese selections and the Dip Duo were our favorites. The outdoor space with it's multi-layers can have several events going on at a time, and there was a private party on one level, while several tables sat for dinner close by. The outdoor view is remarkable and it is a great destination for an early dinner, or a romantic occaision. I would say the only negative was our harried server. We were there on a Saturday night, but with so many restaurants in the area who have good food, the servers can really make or break the experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great atmosphere - amazing food and wine! What a view of the falls. Sweet spot for small plates - we stayed awhile and ordered in waves, tried different wine and a few local beers on tap. Definitely a favorite.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Lov this gem! Lov the Ambiance and tasting menu...great quality food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I love it here. I was there on a Sunday and they have a Blues Band every Sunday throughout the summer. A BBQ buffet was served that nice (not the regular menu). The only item I really did not care for was the blueberry crumble serviced for desert. It was pretty sugary and not quite cooked enough. The decks by the waterfall that the restaurant seating is on is spectacular for having dinner. The view of the waterfalls is very calming and just plain beautiful to look at. I would highly recommend this for your dining experience!

Tags: Live Music, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The setting was fantastic and our waiter was excellent. However, the first two items we chose from the menu ... we were 'first seating' on a Saturday night prior to what would be a busy Fourth of July holiday ... were unavailable. They were already "out of them." Our second choices were nothing to rave about. The pre-dinner martinis were excellent, but weirdly priced. I think we got charged for the booze AND the glass. We've been there before and enjoyed everything, and we will return. Maybe they just had a bad night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

alway enjoyed this restaurant
the best in the poconos
enjoy the chef creations and using local ingredients
service could be a bit more educated. but for up here its the spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.