About Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel

119 Falls Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428
View Larger Map

Small dishes and american influenced style tapas are featured at our Pocono Mountains hotel wine bar & kitchen "Glass." We feature an "All American Beer and Wine" selection, with emphasis on American spirits. In addition to exceptional quality food guests will enjoy stunning views of the river gorge falls in the panoramic dining room and decks at "Glass." The history of the O'Connor Glass Factory accents the decor of dining room areas with original glass mold prints and displays incorporating the historical features of Ledges Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Bar opens at 4:30pm Wed-Sunday
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9pm

Thursday: 5:00pm - 9pm
Closed Monday & Tuesday

Cross Street:
Paupack

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 226-1337

Website:
http://www.ledgeshotel.com/glasswine.htm

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
11 More
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
Fit for Foodies
Scranton / Poconos
Romantic
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Fit for Foodies
Poconos Mountain Region
Romantic
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Hawley ›

Scenic View (62)
Great for Outdoor Dining (60)
Romantic (43)
See All
Special Occasion (40)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for Groups (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Hot Spot (13)
Late-night Find (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Tapas (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Casual (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fireplace (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fun (2)
Cozy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Waterfront (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Business Meals (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
261 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and ambiance. Awesome view! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food and ambiance. Awesome view! Perfect 10 for us!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thought the price of the food was too ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We thought the price of the food was too high for the quality and quantity received.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Whenever my friend and I meet for a few ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Whenever my friend and I meet for a few days in the Poconos, we always have to come here. It's in such a gorgeous setting, set into a waterfall and rock wall with the historic Silk Mill above it. The small plates, charcuterie, cheese plates and dinner items never disappoint. It's always a gourmet experience. Have fun trying a wide variety of delicious dishes!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great setting and interesting menu. Food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great setting and interesting menu. Food was great. Drink service was slow. We had food before we had cocktails as did the table next to us. Lovely setting on a summer night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Have been here several times and have ne ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Have been here several times and have never been disappointed! Service is wonderful, recommendations and pairings of food are great. I love the small plates, we get several and share. Although occasionally I want a dish all to myself! Will be back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did not have a good experience at thi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We did not have a good experience at this restaurant that we picked out for our 1 year anniversary on Sunday Sept 4.I looked at the menu on the website and booked a reservation. We liked the small plates.We knew we were going to be having a late lunch so that would have been perfect. We were told that it was a bbq buffet.There was nothing that i saw that said Sundays are bbq buffet at $32 dollars per person which was not worth it.When we were seated we were asked if we had ever been there before which we said no.She said Nimble hill brewery was there giving out free samples, there was a band and there was a bbq buffet and to help ourselves.After we ordered our beers,pumpkin beer & my husband had another one on tap.All the food was cold, the brisket that i had i got a mouth full of fat, they ran out of maple cole slaw & replaced it with salty lettuce and tomatoes.The only thing i had that i enjoyed was the macaroni and cheese but didn't even eat very much.Not to mention the band was on break the entire time we were eating.It took forever to get our server back over to us to get us our bill so we could go up and try some Nimble Hill Beers.Saw no one giving out beer samples. We asked a server where the beer samples were. He said he wasn’t sure where or till when the samples were being given.We went inside to the bar to order another beer. We sat down and it took a few minutes for the bar tender to even acknowledge us while he counted money. He finally came over and said what can i help you with. So i asked if i could get a drink and he gave me a sarcastic yea you can.So i asked to have the pumpkin beer and the bar tender told me he thinks that one is flat which was the beer i had at dinner.I had the Nimble Hill since we didnt get any samples.Then a guest was walking by us outside said get a room to which i replied we already have one.That was the last straw i just wanted to go back to our hotel.I emailed the hotel twice and they have not responded to either one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We love wine to compliment our meals. Ne ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We love wine to compliment our meals. Need better affordable wine selections that aren't a twist off cap... A bit pricey for tapas

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had an 8:00 reservation and didn't ge ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We had an 8:00 reservation and didn't get seated until 8:30, people came in after us and where seated first, the bartender was not friendly and was asking customers who was next, the place is unorganized and under staffed... I won't be going back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

I couldn't imagine a more perfect meal. ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I couldn't imagine a more perfect meal. My boyfriend and I came in after an art opening and had a wonderful experience. I was delighted that we were able to make a reservation at the last minute, and that you served food fairly late (we are busy night owls, so dining in Honesdale/Hawley can be a challenge!) The small plates were perfect for sharing, the desserts were perfectly decadent, and the cocktails were seasonal, creative, and tasty. There's so much on the menu that we still wanted to try -- we will definitely be back. We also couldn't believe how reasonable the prices were. Appetizers, cocktails, and dessert for under $70 felt like a steal :) Our waiter (I think his name was Nicolas?) was great too. REALLY friendly, but not at all overbearing, and very, very helpful answering any of our questions, making suggestions, and just generally making us feel super-welcome, even though we were there pretty late. He's VERY good at his job.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Historic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fireplace, Fun, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful historical gem with spectacula ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Beautiful historical gem with spectacular views of quarry and waterfall

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Very beautiful and romantic - we had a g ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Very beautiful and romantic - we had a great time. And the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The attractive historical setting makes ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The attractive historical setting makes special place. Good food, fun decor, happy people.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed our meal at Glass - wine.bar. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We enjoyed our meal at Glass - wine.bar.kitchen. so much that we returned two nights later to eat there again. The small plates options were fantastic. We had to make some difficult choices the first night, so we easily picked another meal's worth of options on our second visit..

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Test review

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Test review

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

We had dinner on the outdoor deck which ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We had dinner on the outdoor deck which accommodated our wheelchair bound son-in-law and our 5 year old grandson. The weather was perfect, the tapas menu good, the food and service above average. Grandson had a great time going up and down the outside stairway. A memorable dining experience.

Tags: Family Style, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The staff was very friendly. It was our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The staff was very friendly. It was our first time at the restaurant and the waiter took the time to explain the menu to us. The view is beautiful and the food was delious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We love Glass and come here often! The ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We love Glass and come here often! The view is spectacular. We always sit on the outside deck and look over the waterfall. The wait staff is friendly and helpful in providing suggestions. The only downfall is that the menu changes often - so if you like something it may not be there the next time you go back. Also, sometimes you order the same thing two visits in a row and it is different. When we went this Thursday there was live music playing, which we loved. I definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner with my husband. Both food and drinks were fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go here every year on vacation. The l ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We go here every year on vacation. The last couple of times the service was a little off, but not this summer! The service was spot on... timely, attentive and super friendly. The view is always peaceful and beautiful overlooking the water. The food was outstanding! My only complaint is $8 for 1 scallop. Otherwise the price point is good value. The ambiance inside is great too if you prefer inside dining, but I always eat outside.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there on a Sunday and they have a B ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went there on a Sunday and they have a BBQ buffet. It was very tasty especially the brisket and corn. Definitely would go back for the special menu on sunday

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The best dining experience I've had in a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best dining experience I've had in a long, long time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I realize this is a tapas bar however, o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I realize this is a tapas bar however, one medium size shrimp at a time is really quite ridiculous. One of anything is silly.our waitress was adorable however she mentioned The skirt steak was enough for three....really? There is a big difference between small tastes and one bite. Dont come here hungry....come here for the atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Great tapa spot with live music indoor a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great tapa spot with live music indoor and a wonderful outdoor seating with a waterfall. The tapas were good size and tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Have eaten here before and always enjoye ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Have eaten here before and always enjoyed it. Planned a special dinner with out of town friends who also thought it was an awesome experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for sharing small plates, gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great place for sharing small plates, great setting, friendly staff & good ambiance , just like their sister company, the Settlers Inn.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

great night of relaxation great food an ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

great night of relaxation great food and service

beautiful evening in a nice outdoor atmosphere

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been coming to this restaurant fo ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I have been coming to this restaurant for the last two years and have highly recommended to many of our friends visiting the area. Unfortunately, our last two vists were not great and we are will not be coming back anytime soon. In both instances, the service was extremely slow (i.e. we waited almost 20 minutes to receive our drinks after ordering with the waiter and the food was also late). During a valet service, the valet lost our keys. We felt really badly for the poor guy and were lucky to have a spare set of keys at our hotel (20 minutes aways), however if we did not have an extra set this could have been a bigger deal. Reccomend to visitors on the weekend- call ahead and ask if there is a wedding taking place that evening or weekend. If so, there is a likely a chance that your service and/or food will not be up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

The noise level on the outdoor patio was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The noise level on the outdoor patio was obnoxious. There were two groups that were literally yelling across the table to talk over each other. It was so loud and there is no sound absorption, that we could hardly hear our server and could not have a normal dinner conversation. Our server apologized that it was "the busiest night they have had" and many of the menu items were not available. At least 6 items on the menu were no longer available. And when we ordered something that was available, she came back and told us it was no longer available, we chose an alternative, and it was never delivered to our table. We came here for our anniversary dinner, unfortunately, not the nice dinner out we had hoped for. VERY disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Loved the view of the waterfalls from th ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Loved the view of the waterfalls from the outside dining area. The tables were a little too close together. The tapas menu was served in a timely manner. The bar area is very chic. The indoor dining area is not to my liking. If you choose to dine here please pick the outside dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

This was my 3rd visit to glass and I've ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was my 3rd visit to glass and I've greatly enjoyed it every time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The outdoor section was loud and buggy, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The outdoor section was loud and buggy, but then we moved into the lounge bar and had a lovely dinner. The food and selections were very good. Our waiter was really pleasant and professional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

One of a kind. Can not duplicate outdoo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of a kind. Can not duplicate outdoor view. A must try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We only travel to this area once a year ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We only travel to this area once a year and we make sure we visit this place on Sunday's for the Blue, Brews & BBQ. The food is outstanding and the view is beautiful. The music is always good too. If you are in the area, make sure you try it out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was mediocre at best and service wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was mediocre at best and service was just okay. Noise level was obnoxious, hence not really a wine bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Beautiful night sitting on the deck. Del ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Beautiful night sitting on the deck. Delicious food. Kids loved the tapas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We found Glass-wine, bar. kltchen. on th ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We found Glass-wine, bar. kltchen. on the internet as we were visiting in the area and were not familiar with local restaurants. What a find! Great small plate dining and drinks. But, dining outside, the view was spectacular! We were even treated to music by an acoustical guitarist. It was very pleasant having a drink on the deck on a beautiful moonlit summer night while listening to familiar songs. We would love to return during any season.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Took a few tries to get a reservation, b ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Took a few tries to get a reservation, but a wonderful venue from the menu, to the wine list, the service, and views, we just had a great time. will most definitely go again and again. Doug the manager was the perfect host.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View was very nice. Atmosphere and staf ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

View was very nice. Atmosphere and staff were very nice. Food was not bad but overpriced. (Eight dollars for one scallop for example.)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Wonderful, eclectic selection of small p ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Wonderful, eclectic selection of small plates, good wine selection, great views outdoors. An overall great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Charming setting with a rocky stream cas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Charming setting with a rocky stream cascading down the rocks feet from our table. We tried a variety of different small plates.

Each one was delicious except we found the onion soup bites to be rather bland. Others have highly recommended them though, so it may have been an off night for them.

The service was good. We really enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.