About Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel

119 Falls Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428
View Larger Map

Small dishes and american influenced style tapas are featured at our Pocono Mountains hotel wine bar & kitchen "Glass." We feature an "All American Beer and Wine" selection, with emphasis on American spirits. In addition to exceptional quality food guests will enjoy stunning views of the river gorge falls in the panoramic dining room and decks at "Glass." The history of the O'Connor Glass Factory accents the decor of dining room areas with original glass mold prints and displays incorporating the historical features of Ledges Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Bar opens at 4:30pm Wed-Sunday
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9pm

Thursday: 5:00pm - 9pm
Closed Monday & Tuesday

Cross Street:
Paupack

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 226-1337

Website:
http://www.ledgeshotel.com/glasswine.htm

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Wine, Wine Bar

Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Service
Scranton / Poconos
15 More
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
Fit for Foodies
Scranton / Poconos
Romantic
Scranton / Poconos
Special Occasion
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Service
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Fit for Foodies
Poconos Mountain Region
Romantic
Poconos Mountain Region
Special Occasion
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Hawley ›

scenic view (33)
romantic (25)
special occasion (24)
See All
fit for foodies (23)
great for outdoor dining (20)
good for groups (13)
neighborhood gem (12)
notable wine list (10)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
202 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a cheese plate, salmon and kale. M ...

Dined 11 hours ago

I had a cheese plate, salmon and kale. My husband had the onion soup, shrimp tacos and we split the special dessert- pistachio pound cake with lemon curd and strawberries. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner..the presentations were beautiful, our server was knowledgeable attentive and wonderful..we had a terrific dining experience and will be back.

food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Previously "small plates" and trying dif ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Previously "small plates" and trying different menu now. This diner preferred the previous menu.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Just OK

Dined on May 7, 2016

Looks really nice inside, but they were playing top 40 music and it took away from the feel of the place. Just didn't make sense. Service was so slow that the guy next to us was getting really agitated. They missed the mark.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing spot

Dined on May 6, 2016

The view was beautiful and our servers were really friendly and attentive. The food was amazing along with the dessert. I ordered so many different dishes because they all sounded delicious and they all were. They had live entertainment so we stayed after dinner to watch a few songs. Even though a band was playing in the bar area it wasnt too loud at all while we were eating. I will definitely be back, maybe for brunch next time!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

I would not go out of my way to go back there.

Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was mediocre, the restaurant inside was empty, seemed like the patio outside was busy but not enough to sit in a restaurant for 30 minutes before getting a drink of water or service. Another table was irate and got up and left. When we finally got the two appetizers it was not worth the wait. I did get a phone call of apology, but it didn't make up for the negative experience.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Glass On A Friday Night

Dined on April 8, 2016

The tapas style menu allowed the two of us to try a few different items. The prices seemed a bit high but the view and service increased the overall value. However, draft beers at $7 approached NYC prices. A very good musician played guitar and had an excellent voice. Nicer weather would have allowed us to sit on the deck and take in the beautiful view. Overall, an enjoyable special occasion meal.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Glass presented a nice evening .

Dined on April 1, 2016

Doing an overnight weekend stay at the Ledges Hotel, we were pleased to find Glass located in the same building. Tapas and good wine is always a great wind down after a cross state drive. The atmosphere was rather chic, with fireplaces and the water falls just outside. Food was well done and presented in artistic tapas form. We tried the Salmon and also the Scallop , both were great. Also ordered the fried Brussel Sprouts, done with vinegar & honey and tasty. Found that we should have ordered only one portion of these as that is plenty . I suggest that you check closely with server on portion size of sides and such, or you may get too much of one thing. Our server was not what I would call "well versed" with the wine offerings, would inquire with bartender of manager next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food with a great ambiance!

Dined on March 25, 2016

Great restaurant, impeccable service, great ambiance... who could ask for more?! The only negative would be that the cheese tray could have had a few more slices of cheese on it... we were actually laughing at the few grapes, jellies, and cheese slices that were presented, however, the rest of the portions were outstanding. We'll be back... we just won't order the cheese tray :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dinner!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Came here for a Girls weekend getaway for dinner. Food was amazing and our waitress was too. We had a dinner that needed to be cooked with as little fat as possible because of issues and the waitress and chef couldn't be more accommodating. Food turned out delicious even without all the extras! Overall was a great night and can't wait to come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice modern "hip & trendy" place like I ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Nice modern "hip & trendy" place like I can find in NYC w/ a great nod to being in the "country". Great detail. Food was great.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Accessible? Not so much

Dined on February 21, 2016

We were unaware that the restaurant was downstairs, with no handicap access. My husband and I have issues with mobility due to diabetes and MS, respectively. We made it, but the climb was hard. A note on the web site would have helped

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Weekend

Dined on February 20, 2016

Took my wife to the Ledges for her birthday weekend. Had dinner at Glass while there. The food and service was great. We will definitely be returning...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Top Notch Gem

Dined on February 19, 2016

The food and atmosphere was outstanding!! Doug our waiter/bar tender provided us with wonderful suggestions and was extremely knowledgable with our wine & food selections. He couldn't have been more accomadating which made for the most enjoyable evening. The food was outstanding, so deliciously creative and unique. The atmosphere is so cozy and inviting with a stunning view of the falls. My fiancé and I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Rushed service

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I happily travel over an hour to get to the restaurant. We have been there several times before. The food and service are typically outstanding. They changed the menu somewhat, but we felt that the portion sizes were smaller. In addition, the waitress was taking our food away prior to us being done with it. I felt rushed and unattended to as nobody came back to refill our waters and there was about half an hour of time where we would have wanted another drink, but nobody ever returned prior to just giving us the check. Given we made reservations and I did not see that we were holding up the table for other parties, I could not understand why we couldn't sit and enjoy our food further. The manager was kind enough to call me back the next day and said he would call me back the next business day to discuss further. I did not receive a call back. We will rethink our options next time we would like to done out.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Romantic Getaway

Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was outstanding. Portions were perfect. Have to try the French Onion Bites.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at a local gem

Dined on February 13, 2016

We have dined here several times - sat inside the lounge as well as outside overlooking the water falls. The food is absolutely delicious - the service is wonderful - everyone is very friendly. We suggest reservations, as it gets pretty busy. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice ambiance

Dined on January 1, 2016

Ledges is a great place to meet with friends for a nice glass of wine or cocktail, and a nice selection of small plates. Very good food and attentive service - highly recommend!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

This was a lovely restaurant with excell ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

This was a lovely restaurant with excellent food and top quality service. We will definitely return for a special occasion in the near future.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and creative drinks

Dined on December 19, 2015

My wife and I had dinner at Glass. We ordered from the cocktail menu and were pleasantly surprised by the drinks. Tough to find creative drinks anywhere, so surprising in Hawley. The food was also very good. We'll be back. Didn't know this used to be a glass factory. Neat historical building perched above a river gorge.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service3

Great concept-menu can be limiting as a vegetarian

vip
Dined on November 26, 2015

The menu is fun but seems to have meat in most of the items- would like to see some vegetarian additions .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Glass bar

Dined on November 21, 2015

We had a lovely time at Glass. We were able to share some small plates and were filled quite soon. We also had delicious cocktails. We lucked out as there was a great guitarist there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Date-Night

Dined on November 20, 2015

We were really pleased with the service and ambiance of Glass. It had been a while since we'd been there and quickly realized that it was a mistake on our part! There was a great environment for talking amongst ourselves and enjoying tasty shareable plates seasoned with local flavor!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4

So good. Excellent small plate menu.

Dined on November 14, 2015

Hard to believe you are in Hawley! between the view, the stonework inside, and the awesome small plates, this place is head and shoulders best casual dining in the lake region. Also, we had really nice live music the night we were there - acoustic guitar player. really lovely

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2

The food was very good. Small plates for ...

Dined on November 7, 2015

The food was very good. Small plates for sharing give a chance to try some different things. The slooow pace of the service took things down a few notches. The place wasn't that crowded but it took an hour to get the first small plate and one of our drinks. We had no where to go so we weren't making a fuss but the restaurant lost money on us as we didn't order as much as we had planned at the beginning. The fact that the food was very high end kept the review from being worse.

food5
ambience5
service5

This is our first visit to the restauran ...

vip
Dined on October 28, 2015

This is our first visit to the restaurant and we love it. The food, the ambiance and the food was delicious. We definitely will return. Highly recommended.

food4
ambience2
service4

Experience marred by loud wedding rehearsal dinner

Dined on October 16, 2015

Glass should not have accepted my reservation as the entire dining room was reserved for a noisy wedding rehearsal dinner. I was invited to take any seat I wanted in the extremely loud bar. The room was so crowded I had to ask people to stop leaning on my table. The food was good and service attentive, so I would be willing to try again, but only if I made my reservation by phone and made sure the dining room was really available.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

twice in one weekend.......

Dined on October 10, 2015

enjoyed saturday eve dinner and sunday afternoon after golf meals with my daughter while on a girls weekend....the food was fantastic! Highly recommend the brisket- melts in your mouth tenderness!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

Beautiful view

Dined on September 27, 2015

We had great food and a lovely time. Plates are generally sized for sharing. Creative and well executed. Trendy cocktails and pretty good beer list. My only disappointment was with the wine list. I expected a modern list with some eclectic options at a restaurant called Glass, but it was absolutely terrible. Is this part of a hotel chain? That's the only explanation I can come up with for having a wine list this bad. All of the glass pours can be found on the shelves of your local store, and many are not high quality. I would come back for the food and order a cocktail unless the wine list gets a serious overhaul.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food wonderful view of a waterfall.

Dined on September 26, 2015

Ledges is the same owner as Settlers Inn located in the same town. The same high standards exist at both. Fresh food often locally derived. Ledges has a contemporary atmosphere with a series of terraces overlooking the a waterfall from the old silk mill. Food is small plate style, excellently prepared. One of the best in the Pocono region.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food!

Dined on September 26, 2015

The food and service was great, I love tapas style restaurants and they truly have a great selection. The only comment I have is that they turned the lights down so low in the bar area it was very hard to see, but besides that everything else was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service3

No Desert

Dined on September 6, 2015

to my surprise we were there on a buffet night. The food was good and included desert. However there was one item a bread pudding that had on piece left sitting for a while and it was only 7 PM. The waiter said " Sorry no more desert" so I asked to speak with the manager. To there credit they gave deserts off the regular desert menu thereafter.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4

Evening with Friends

Dined on August 22, 2015

I enjoyed our experience for dinner. As a critique , I would have to state that the menu was basically the same as last years and the food was nothing that was really exciting. The beef that was on special on Saturday night was dry. I have had better Tuna Tartar. Tiramasu was just like others that I have had at other regular restaurants. The food did not stand out as unique. One of the restaurants that I frequent in Skippack, Pa, makes a sweet corn soup served cold that is great. Something like that would make a lovely summer addition to your menu and it is different. However, the fried brussel sprouts were great.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVED IT!!

Dined on August 22, 2015

Our experience at Glass at Ledges was just fantastic. It was pleasantly unusual for the fact it wasn't your typical restaurant. The fact that you order many small dishes instead of the typical one large meal was quite a unique experience. The food is very tasty and the fact that you tend to share your food with your family and friends is a great time for everyone. Our waitress Laura was absolutely fantastic and she was so helpful in helping us pick our different dishes. Do yourself a favor and try the French onion bites,Mac & Cheese and the crispy Shrimp Tacos. The ambiance at Glass at Ledges is really something special and should be tried.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

Great ambiance

Dined on August 21, 2015

Good food and great setting. Service was a little slow, but we were in no rush. Waiter was very nice and explained the food options clearly. Overall a nice experience and would recommend dining here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was good, but not up to their usual ...

Dined on August 9, 2015

Food was good, but not up to their usual standards, particularly the crabcakes.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service2

Girls nite out

vip
Dined on August 6, 2015

We had a great night out ! Lots of laughs! Food was great but appetizer dip & cheeses platter came out late after our main dishes! This made no sense! They need to beef up the waiter service. Dishes finished left out on table we started stacking them on the table to get attention! Also need to add larger portions to menu this would make us come back as a group more often! Food was delicious...Otherwise great nite out music was great!

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5

Great for Sunday BBQ Dinner Buffet

Dined on August 2, 2015

Our first time at Glass. Delightful setting. Outdoor dining on covered and open air terraced decks overlooking rock ledges, tree lined waterfall areas. You feel rather like a child in a tree house. Live Blues combo w/singer was just great! Limited menu but good fare, as the Sunday night special menu offered a BBQ - nicely arranged/promptly replenished. Wonderful blueberry dessert. Excellent attentive service. Friendly welcoming staff. Background sound levels, however, were quite high/loud, and this was aside from the live music. Plenty of guests dining there. Well worth a Sunday gathering spot w/family and friends, to grab an end of the weekend drink, a bite of BBQ, fairly priced, and an opportunity to relax and tap your toes to some live blues, et al.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service3

Roger G

Dined on August 1, 2015

Been there twice before, both times excellent service. This time, our 6:30 group of four waited for about 20 minutes before being asked for our drink order. Meanwhile, the table next to us, who arrived well after we did had alredy placed their menu order. Slow service all night and it wasn't packed. Also flatbread order arrived after main course was finished - odd. And only after asking what happened to it. Maybe it was an off night.. But neighbors had a bad experience also recently with tough steak and lukewarm food. Still, I'd recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Hidden Gem

Dined on August 1, 2015

We had a fabulous dinner - the tappas were perfect for a light supper. The bar had a ton of choices The atmosphere was great - for two, or a family. The waterfalls and scenery are beautiful. Saturday night we went back for drinks on the patios and sat around a fire, we were relaxed and enjoyed!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience

vip
Dined on July 30, 2015

This was our second visit and it was just as good as the first. We love the small plate format as you get to try more dishes. We had lobster sliders, flat bread pizza, a cheese and Prosciutto di Parma. All excellent. Service was great. We were on the outside deck, with a great view of the falls. There was even live music on a Thursday evening. Easily the best dining experience in the lake region.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.