About Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel

119 Falls Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428
View Larger Map

Small dishes and american influenced style tapas are featured at our Pocono Mountains hotel wine bar & kitchen "Glass." We feature an "All American Beer and Wine" selection, with emphasis on American spirits. In addition to exceptional quality food guests will enjoy stunning views of the river gorge falls in the panoramic dining room and decks at "Glass." The history of the O'Connor Glass Factory accents the decor of dining room areas with original glass mold prints and displays incorporating the historical features of Ledges Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Bar opens at 4:30pm Wed-Sunday
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9pm

Thursday: 5:00pm - 9pm
Closed Monday & Tuesday

Cross Street:
Paupack

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 226-1337

Website:
http://www.ledgeshotel.com/glasswine.htm

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, View, Wine

Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Service
Scranton / Poconos
11 More
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Fit for Foodies
Scranton / Poconos
Romantic
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Service
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Fit for Foodies
Poconos Mountain Region
Romantic
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Hawley ›

Scenic View (67)
Great for Outdoor Dining (66)
Romantic (47)
See All
Special Occasion (46)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Good for Groups (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Hot Spot (17)
Late-night Find (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love Glass and come here often! The ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

We love Glass and come here often! The view is spectacular. We always sit on the outside deck and look over the waterfall. The wait staff is friendly and helpful in providing suggestions. The only downfall is that the menu changes often - so if you like something it may not be there the next time you go back. Also, sometimes you order the same thing two visits in a row and it is different. When we went this Thursday there was live music playing, which we loved. I definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner with my husband. Both food and drinks were fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go here every year on vacation. The l ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We go here every year on vacation. The last couple of times the service was a little off, but not this summer! The service was spot on... timely, attentive and super friendly. The view is always peaceful and beautiful overlooking the water. The food was outstanding! My only complaint is $8 for 1 scallop. Otherwise the price point is good value. The ambiance inside is great too if you prefer inside dining, but I always eat outside.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there on a Sunday and they have a B ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went there on a Sunday and they have a BBQ buffet. It was very tasty especially the brisket and corn. Definitely would go back for the special menu on sunday

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The best dining experience I've had in a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best dining experience I've had in a long, long time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I realize this is a tapas bar however, o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I realize this is a tapas bar however, one medium size shrimp at a time is really quite ridiculous. One of anything is silly.our waitress was adorable however she mentioned The skirt steak was enough for three....really? There is a big difference between small tastes and one bite. Dont come here hungry....come here for the atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Great tapa spot with live music indoor a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great tapa spot with live music indoor and a wonderful outdoor seating with a waterfall. The tapas were good size and tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Have eaten here before and always enjoye ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Have eaten here before and always enjoyed it. Planned a special dinner with out of town friends who also thought it was an awesome experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for sharing small plates, gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great place for sharing small plates, great setting, friendly staff & good ambiance , just like their sister company, the Settlers Inn.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

great night of relaxation great food an ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

great night of relaxation great food and service

beautiful evening in a nice outdoor atmosphere

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been coming to this restaurant fo ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I have been coming to this restaurant for the last two years and have highly recommended to many of our friends visiting the area. Unfortunately, our last two vists were not great and we are will not be coming back anytime soon. In both instances, the service was extremely slow (i.e. we waited almost 20 minutes to receive our drinks after ordering with the waiter and the food was also late). During a valet service, the valet lost our keys. We felt really badly for the poor guy and were lucky to have a spare set of keys at our hotel (20 minutes aways), however if we did not have an extra set this could have been a bigger deal. Reccomend to visitors on the weekend- call ahead and ask if there is a wedding taking place that evening or weekend. If so, there is a likely a chance that your service and/or food will not be up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

The noise level on the outdoor patio was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The noise level on the outdoor patio was obnoxious. There were two groups that were literally yelling across the table to talk over each other. It was so loud and there is no sound absorption, that we could hardly hear our server and could not have a normal dinner conversation. Our server apologized that it was "the busiest night they have had" and many of the menu items were not available. At least 6 items on the menu were no longer available. And when we ordered something that was available, she came back and told us it was no longer available, we chose an alternative, and it was never delivered to our table. We came here for our anniversary dinner, unfortunately, not the nice dinner out we had hoped for. VERY disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Loved the view of the waterfalls from th ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Loved the view of the waterfalls from the outside dining area. The tables were a little too close together. The tapas menu was served in a timely manner. The bar area is very chic. The indoor dining area is not to my liking. If you choose to dine here please pick the outside dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

This was my 3rd visit to glass and I've ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was my 3rd visit to glass and I've greatly enjoyed it every time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The outdoor section was loud and buggy, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The outdoor section was loud and buggy, but then we moved into the lounge bar and had a lovely dinner. The food and selections were very good. Our waiter was really pleasant and professional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

One of a kind. Can not duplicate outdoo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of a kind. Can not duplicate outdoor view. A must try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We only travel to this area once a year ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We only travel to this area once a year and we make sure we visit this place on Sunday's for the Blue, Brews & BBQ. The food is outstanding and the view is beautiful. The music is always good too. If you are in the area, make sure you try it out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was mediocre at best and service wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was mediocre at best and service was just okay. Noise level was obnoxious, hence not really a wine bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Beautiful night sitting on the deck. Del ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Beautiful night sitting on the deck. Delicious food. Kids loved the tapas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We found Glass-wine, bar. kltchen. on th ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We found Glass-wine, bar. kltchen. on the internet as we were visiting in the area and were not familiar with local restaurants. What a find! Great small plate dining and drinks. But, dining outside, the view was spectacular! We were even treated to music by an acoustical guitarist. It was very pleasant having a drink on the deck on a beautiful moonlit summer night while listening to familiar songs. We would love to return during any season.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Took a few tries to get a reservation, b ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Took a few tries to get a reservation, but a wonderful venue from the menu, to the wine list, the service, and views, we just had a great time. will most definitely go again and again. Doug the manager was the perfect host.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View was very nice. Atmosphere and staf ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

View was very nice. Atmosphere and staff were very nice. Food was not bad but overpriced. (Eight dollars for one scallop for example.)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Wonderful, eclectic selection of small p ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Wonderful, eclectic selection of small plates, good wine selection, great views outdoors. An overall great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Charming setting with a rocky stream cas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Charming setting with a rocky stream cascading down the rocks feet from our table. We tried a variety of different small plates.

Each one was delicious except we found the onion soup bites to be rather bland. Others have highly recommended them though, so it may have been an off night for them.

The service was good. We really enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go back here every year while we vaca ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We go back here every year while we vacation at Lake Wallenpaupack. It never disappoints. Great drinks like the Pear and Pomegranate Martini and a delicious menu of small plates that changes from year to year. I particularly enjoyed the perogies and the flatbreads. This may be my favorite date night of the year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef Travis cranks out some delicious ea ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Chef Travis cranks out some delicious eats in a beautiful setting! The restaurant is amazing inside and out - it's hard to decide where to sit - although the views are unparalleled, the serene interior is also a draw! The food, the cocktails, the service, the ambience - thumbs way up all around....make a reservation now, you won't be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too Little for Too Much The food qualit ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Too Little for Too Much

The food quality is good but the portions even though it is tapas style is way too small. I have been there before and felt this time the portions were skimpy. We ordered 10 tapas for 4 of us and we were still hungry when we left. Bill was $150. So for $37 a person we could have had a much better meal. We aren't big eaters either. Each Tapas didn't have enough to share.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Glass is always fabulous. We go all the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Glass is always fabulous. We go all the time, but it was my choice this year for my birthday dinner with my besties. Be sure to request a table outside so you can take in the spectacular waterfall. Glass isn't just about great food and a great view. It's a great experience. So take it all in. And you'll be back. TIP: Shrimp tacos and fried brussel sprouts my fave!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We enjoy dining at Glass but we're very ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We enjoy dining at Glass but we're very disappointed about the music..it was extremely loud and didn't not fit the atmosphere. The band played RocK/blues that vibrated the restaurant and made it impossible to talk to our friends or even the servers...the restaurant that is calming and a beautiful atmosphere was taken over by the band that made the mood frustrating and anxiety ridden. Very disappointing..:((

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

LOVED it! We came for Blues, Brews and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

LOVED it! We came for Blues, Brews and Barbeque. My only mild complaint is that the band was way too loud (and we were at the table farthest from them!). Hard to have conversation when they were playing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service! Will defini ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent food and service! Will definitely return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My fiancé and I had a lovely date night ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My fiancé and I had a lovely date night at Ledges. The outside dining area has great views, and is even beautiful once it gets dark due to the restaurants festive lighting. The menu was yummy and easy to share. It was hard to decide because everything sounded great. The servers were very friendly and knowledgable and rounded out a very enjoyable evening for us. We will certainly return and recommend to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is a true find...from the bea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This place is a true find...from the beautiful scenic view of the waterfall and the attentiveness of the wait staff, GLASS clearly earns an A+. There were 6 of us dining on Sat evening July 2, 2016-and one of our friends has celiac. The staff could not have been more helpful, attentive and knowledgeable. Our small plates of hummus, french onion soup, salads, and cheese assortment were amazing ..and the larger plates...wow! our friends remarked "this was the best lamb chop I ever ate"...and the salmon and crab cakes were equally wonderful..The baked macaroni and cheese was such a comfort.. (the kale was amazing too)..

Don't leave without tasting the desserts...they truly melt in your mouth..from the truffles, to the lemon curd fruit tart-and my favorite-the chocolate and vanilla mousse...yum! Your taste buds will thank you...

Don't miss this gem in Hawley..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated a birthday with family. Love ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Celebrated a birthday with family. Lovely setting and good menu and drink choices.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Truly were surprised with every aspect o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Truly were surprised with every aspect of our dining experience. From starting withe the bar all the way to dessert. The drinks were great ,the food was exceptional, and the service was on point. We thought the scenery was memorizing. We will definitely return to this resturant .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing place!!!!! Hard to put into wor ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Amazing place!!!!! Hard to put into words how great it is!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really great scenery and ambiance, hidde ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Really great scenery and ambiance, hidden away in the Poconos. It did not feel like you were in the Poconos. A really nice, casual outdoor seating setup. Food was very good, although obviously small portions with the Tapas. Overall my wife and I had a great dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, everything came out hot and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food, everything came out hot and fresh. Fantastic view and friendly staff. Will be back , well done.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here several times and hav ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We have dined here several times and have enjoyed it each time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The outdoor dining is great. The menu is ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The outdoor dining is great.

The menu is great for sharing , there does tend to be bacon in a lot of the dishes so being a vegetarian you have to look hard to find choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.