Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 3.24mi

About Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel

Small dishes and american influenced style tapas are featured at our Pocono Mountains hotel wine bar & kitchen "Glass." We feature an "All American Beer and Wine" selection, with emphasis on American spirits. In addition to exceptional quality food guests will enjoy stunning views of the river gorge falls in the panoramic dining room and decks at "Glass." The history of the O'Connor Glass Factory accents the decor of dining room areas with original glass mold prints and displays incorporating the historical features of Ledges Hotel.

119 Falls Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Bar opens at 4:30pm Wed-Sunday
Dinner: Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday 5 pm - 9 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Closed Monday & Tuesday

Cross Street:
Paupack

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 226-1337

Website:
http://www.ledgeshotel.com/glasswine.htm

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (16)
Tapas (16)
See All
Scenic View (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Waterfront (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Historic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fireplace (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Live Music (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Healthy (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
316 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was almost inedible. Location and scenery and live music were amazing! Again, the gnocchi, pork belly, fries, and edemame were all dreadful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

When we initailly sat down for a coctail before our reservation not one person came and greeted us. We sat for 20 min and still nothing. We then went to the bar and were served within a reasonable time. Our reservation was honored on time but again we sat at our table at least 10 min before our server brought our menus. We ordered water in the mean time and waited an additional 20 min before we had to remind her that we ordered water. The food we ordered was very good and tasty. They could have been understaffed that night but I don't know. We stayed at the hotel so we were not in any hurry.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We were a table of 4 on Saturday night. We brought friends who were from Philadelphia for drinks and apps. Our waitress was very good and informative however the main problem we had was not with her but her and the bartender working together. My friend and I each got a wine flight however 2 out of 3 glasses for both of us came out so dirty (red wine ALL over them, and we both ordered flights of white wine) our waitress said how sorry she was and would be right back with new glasses..our husbands both ordered mixed drinks it took more than a half hour to receive them. Our waitress brought out our food before they still received their drinks and she kept saying how sorry she was but she was still waiting on the bartender. I know it was a busy Saturday night but for how expensive your place is we all expected a little better service. Again I don't want to complain about our waitress she did everything in her power to service us the best she could but you need extra help behind the bar for busy weekend nights. Also we ordered a four piece cheese plate (2 meats 2 cheeses) The first time she came out with someone else's order, second one was our order however it would be nice if there were more cheese! There wasn't even enough for the 4 of us to each try a small piece. The couple we were with go to wine bars frequently in the city and they commented on how chincy the serving was.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent in every dimension--set in a river gorge, in an old glass factory, the service was first-rate, the food superb, the pace unhurried. We are going again.

Tags: Fireplace, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Tapas, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We sat in one of the beautiful booths in the bar area, great ambiance and music. The waiter was fantastic - knew about the wine and the food extensively. Just the right level of service. The cheese platter was to die for.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Organic, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

While the food was interesting & very good, the tables are too close together & it was far too loud. Not my idea of a dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The food and service were mediocre. It took a while to get noticed and seated, and then it took a while to be able to place our order. The food was okay, but nothing to come back for. The view is spectacular, and the prices are actually quite reasonable.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Lovely as usual. Good is always spectacular and fun to eat. Say outside this time and was very nice.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Comfort Food, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

From the appetizers to dessert everything was delicious. The best part of it all was eating out on the deck and enjoying the amazing view of the waterfall. I would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

While no one was available to seat us once we walked in, that was really the only point of disappointment the entire evening. What stands out is the creativity and quality of both the food and the mixed cocktails. Our waitress was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our first visit to the restaurant. View in the bar area is wonderful. Great small plates and atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Expecting a little better , duck was good as well as roasted Brussel sprouts

Tags: Tapas, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing food, fantastic service! The view outside the restaurant was awesome!

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I went to this restaurant for Valentines Day . They had a set 5 course meal which was beyond both our expectations . I am gluten-free which was not offered in this menu but the chef made sure to accommodate my needs by switching out what I couldn't have for something even better :) the Moscato wine was a brand I never heard of or had before and was delicious and had no bite . the atmosphere was perfect , with light music , candles , and cozy seating arrangement. I would definently come back for lunch !

Tags: Historic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Beautiful dinner with excellent gourmet cuisine and so expansive in design for a valentine celebration! We Loved it

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Valentine's Day experience the acoustic set sounded great coming from bar area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful restaurant, love the small plates, great wine selection and service!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Will definitely go again was very good . The seating through out the place had a nice view and was a cozy place to relax the people where very friendly and respectful and will in to meet all needs... would recommend to anyone

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Historic, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The service was great, Allison was very attentive and informative. The atmosphere was warm friendly cozy. The live music was perfect. We could still talk while enjoying it. The food was delicious and plenty for us all to share. I will return and also recommend to others.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Romantic, Live Music, Modern Decor, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went on a PA getaway with my boyfriend for the weekend and stopped at this gem for tapas, dinner and drinks. The ambience was lovely and the waterfall was beyond beautiful and serene. Nice wine list and wonderfully crafted dishes. The drinks were very strong and I highly recommend the vampire slayer cheese (amazing).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Tapas, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was amazing! Service was excellent! Will be returning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I booked this dinner because I was staying at The Ledges... It was very good, great ambiance..good Tapas. especially loved the Shrimp Tacos very lightly breaded and delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service was extraordinary and the food remarkable. This has become our favorite place. We always sit in the bar or outside as we like the ambiance better. Great place to go and have a glass of wine and relax for the evening

Tags: Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My husband and I bought a house in Masthope and were looking for restaurants to try. I love the Silk Mill and saw that the Ledges Hotel is behind it. We saw that they have a restaurant called Glass and wanted to try it out. We love it!!! We will be dinning at the Glass wine bar and kitchen often.Everything was impeccable!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We really enjoy the ambiance and cozy seating available in the bar area.
The small plate style of serving encourages eating slowly and enjoying the variety of tastes and textures.
It is a very pleasant dining experience and on the warm weather, the setting is spectacular!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Historic, Outstanding Value, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Exceptional service and delicious food that is plated beautifully and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Historic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was AMAZING, staff was excellent and the beer & wine selection was extensive. I am already looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Such a great vibe. Live music. Cozy atmosphere. Fire going. Staff sooooo incredibly kind and helpful and accommodating. Good is off the charts. The only downside is no ice cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 28, 2016

All the food was delicious, especially the Brussels sprouts side dish. The wine flight and cheese/charcuterie board was a good value in terms of portions. We've never felt as full and satisfied leaving a tapas/wine place after having spent $90 on food and drinks as a couple.

Tags: Historic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Scenic View, Tapas, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 9, 2016

most all the above should be checked
deeelicious -[even if a little pricey]
since u opened, i have always loved glass wine bar. now 2 more people will return as they loved it too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The restaurant is small but nice. We went on the live music night and a normal night. Different crowds but both comfortable. Food was delicious. A really good mix of fun new flavors. Desserts were...ok. Nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The Brussels sprouts were delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything we tried on the menu was exceptional - really great flavors, extremely fresh ingredients. The wait staff did an excellent job of explaining the dishes and making recommendations. A little pricey for the portion size but overall a wonderful experience.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Where to start!?!? I came to Hawley for a low-key ladies spa batchlorette weekend and I found this amazing restaurant through trip adviser. I mean who doesn't love a great wine bar. When we walked in we were greeted by a very nice gentleman. He asked where would would like to be seated. And was more than accommodating when we wanted to sit near the live music. As he cleared off a dirty table for us, he suggested we take a look outside. As it was a bit chilly we were confused but soon understood when we saw the most beautiful waterfall. I already want to plan a trip up in the summer or spring .... just so I can eat outside. The food was absolutely amazing.... I wish I wasn't writing this weeks later so i could write exactly what we got, but I do remember the Duck, Steak, and Mac and Cheese (which obviously were my favorite plates). They had a great wine list and a very nice Charcuterie spread as well. The live music was very beautiful and relaxing as well. The only complaint I would have to have is our server. (I too was a server .... so I can understand) But our cards got charged 3 and one girls 4 times!! The charges did get reversed later in the week. But the hold still goes on the funds when using a debit card. So all weekend we had $200 held on each of our cards. He did apologize (and told us he normally doesn't serve) and offer us a glass of wine. But it was getting late and we polite-fully declined. Besides that little Hiccup I would Highly recommend eating here. The Decor, The ambiance, The furniture, The view, The music, The wine ..... It was all very lovely

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Beautiful setting- the food was excellent - I had the steak and my daughter had the salmon. The grilled Brussel sprouts were fantastic. Server was not too attentive- forgot our drinks

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, service. Great resturant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love the atmosphere, but disappointed to find that they were out of 2 of the dishes we tried ordering on a Friday night. We were only told each time after we had spent time considering what to order. Server was lovely, but was not able to answer our questions and had to be prompted to go find answers.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was great, the service was great, the staff were friendly. We sat in the lounge area which was very comfortable. We ate the bacon wrapped dates, pierogies, and hanger steak. All were delicious but the steak was the star of the show. My only complaint was the mini cakes dessert didn't seem to fit the quality of the rest of the dinner. Next time we'll try the panna cotta instead. We will definitely come back, and bring friends with us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great atmospher, food is good but not great.....a little pricie, for the quality, the wine prices were high..... It's a great place, worth the experience. Very good service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Honestly the sharing of small plates is a little silly. How can you share a plate when it literally is 2 bites such as the lollipop lamb? Noise from the bar (music) was too loud and not in keeping with the atmosphere of a more upscale restaurant. The host was very nice and helpful but the waitress was slightly pushy and borderline insulting when we asked questions. The glasses of wine which were paired with our meals were good and the flavors of the food also good but dishes need to be larger in order to share. I feel you may get tourists from NYC as repeat customers, but I can't see many of the locals frequenting this place. Overall we were disappointed, don't know if we'll be back... :(

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.