About Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel

119 Falls Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428
View Larger Map

Small dishes and american influenced style tapas are featured at our Pocono Mountains hotel wine bar & kitchen "Glass." We feature an "All American Beer and Wine" selection, with emphasis on American spirits. In addition to exceptional quality food guests will enjoy stunning views of the river gorge falls in the panoramic dining room and decks at "Glass." The history of the O'Connor Glass Factory accents the decor of dining room areas with original glass mold prints and displays incorporating the historical features of Ledges Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Bar opens at 4:30pm Wed-Sunday
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9pm

Thursday: 5:00pm - 9pm
Closed Monday & Tuesday

Cross Street:
Paupack

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 226-1337

Website:
http://www.ledgeshotel.com/glasswine.htm

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Wine, Wine Bar

Glass – wine. bar. kitchen. at Ledges Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Service
Scranton / Poconos
15 More
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
Fit for Foodies
Scranton / Poconos
Romantic
Scranton / Poconos
Special Occasion
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Service
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Fit for Foodies
Poconos Mountain Region
Romantic
Poconos Mountain Region
Special Occasion
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Hawley ›

great for outdoor dining (60)
scenic view (60)
romantic (44)
See All
special occasion (43)
fit for foodies (36)
good for groups (25)
neighborhood gem (22)
hot spot (17)
vibrant bar scene (10)
late-night find (9)
notable wine list (9)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
233 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The noise level on the outdoor patio was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The noise level on the outdoor patio was obnoxious. There were two groups that were literally yelling across the table to talk over each other. It was so loud and there is no sound absorption, that we could hardly hear our server and could not have a normal dinner conversation. Our server apologized that it was "the busiest night they have had" and many of the menu items were not available. At least 6 items on the menu were no longer available. And when we ordered something that was available, she came back and told us it was no longer available, we chose an alternative, and it was never delivered to our table. We came here for our anniversary dinner, unfortunately, not the nice dinner out we had hoped for. VERY disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Loved the view of the waterfalls from th ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined 6 days ago

Loved the view of the waterfalls from the outside dining area. The tables were a little too close together. The tapas menu was served in a timely manner. The bar area is very chic. The indoor dining area is not to my liking. If you choose to dine here please pick the outside dining.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

This was my 3rd visit to glass and I've ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was my 3rd visit to glass and I've greatly enjoyed it every time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The outdoor section was loud and buggy, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

The outdoor section was loud and buggy, but then we moved into the lounge bar and had a lovely dinner. The food and selections were very good. Our waiter was really pleasant and professional.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

One of a kind. Can not duplicate outdoo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

One of a kind. Can not duplicate outdoor view. A must try.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We only travel to this area once a year ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We only travel to this area once a year and we make sure we visit this place on Sunday's for the Blue, Brews & BBQ. The food is outstanding and the view is beautiful. The music is always good too. If you are in the area, make sure you try it out.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was mediocre at best and service wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was mediocre at best and service was just okay. Noise level was obnoxious, hence not really a wine bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Beautiful night sitting on the deck. Del ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Beautiful night sitting on the deck. Delicious food. Kids loved the tapas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We found Glass-wine, bar. kltchen. on th ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We found Glass-wine, bar. kltchen. on the internet as we were visiting in the area and were not familiar with local restaurants. What a find! Great small plate dining and drinks. But, dining outside, the view was spectacular! We were even treated to music by an acoustical guitarist. It was very pleasant having a drink on the deck on a beautiful moonlit summer night while listening to familiar songs. We would love to return during any season.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Took a few tries to get a reservation, b ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Took a few tries to get a reservation, but a wonderful venue from the menu, to the wine list, the service, and views, we just had a great time. will most definitely go again and again. Doug the manager was the perfect host.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View was very nice. Atmosphere and staf ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

View was very nice. Atmosphere and staff were very nice. Food was not bad but overpriced. (Eight dollars for one scallop for example.)

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Wonderful, eclectic selection of small p ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Wonderful, eclectic selection of small plates, good wine selection, great views outdoors. An overall great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Charming setting with a rocky stream cas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Charming setting with a rocky stream cascading down the rocks feet from our table. We tried a variety of different small plates.

Each one was delicious except we found the onion soup bites to be rather bland. Others have highly recommended them though, so it may have been an off night for them.

The service was good. We really enjoyed our evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go back here every year while we vaca ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We go back here every year while we vacation at Lake Wallenpaupack. It never disappoints. Great drinks like the Pear and Pomegranate Martini and a delicious menu of small plates that changes from year to year. I particularly enjoyed the perogies and the flatbreads. This may be my favorite date night of the year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef Travis cranks out some delicious ea ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Chef Travis cranks out some delicious eats in a beautiful setting! The restaurant is amazing inside and out - it's hard to decide where to sit - although the views are unparalleled, the serene interior is also a draw! The food, the cocktails, the service, the ambience - thumbs way up all around....make a reservation now, you won't be disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too Little for Too Much The food qualit ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Too Little for Too Much

The food quality is good but the portions even though it is tapas style is way too small. I have been there before and felt this time the portions were skimpy. We ordered 10 tapas for 4 of us and we were still hungry when we left. Bill was $150. So for $37 a person we could have had a much better meal. We aren't big eaters either. Each Tapas didn't have enough to share.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Glass is always fabulous. We go all the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Glass is always fabulous. We go all the time, but it was my choice this year for my birthday dinner with my besties. Be sure to request a table outside so you can take in the spectacular waterfall. Glass isn't just about great food and a great view. It's a great experience. So take it all in. And you'll be back. TIP: Shrimp tacos and fried brussel sprouts my fave!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We enjoy dining at Glass but we're very ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We enjoy dining at Glass but we're very disappointed about the music..it was extremely loud and didn't not fit the atmosphere. The band played RocK/blues that vibrated the restaurant and made it impossible to talk to our friends or even the servers...the restaurant that is calming and a beautiful atmosphere was taken over by the band that made the mood frustrating and anxiety ridden. Very disappointing..:((

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

LOVED it! We came for Blues, Brews and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

LOVED it! We came for Blues, Brews and Barbeque. My only mild complaint is that the band was way too loud (and we were at the table farthest from them!). Hard to have conversation when they were playing.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service! Will defini ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent food and service! Will definitely return!

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My fiancé and I had a lovely date night ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My fiancé and I had a lovely date night at Ledges. The outside dining area has great views, and is even beautiful once it gets dark due to the restaurants festive lighting. The menu was yummy and easy to share. It was hard to decide because everything sounded great. The servers were very friendly and knowledgable and rounded out a very enjoyable evening for us. We will certainly return and recommend to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is a true find...from the bea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This place is a true find...from the beautiful scenic view of the waterfall and the attentiveness of the wait staff, GLASS clearly earns an A+. There were 6 of us dining on Sat evening July 2, 2016-and one of our friends has celiac. The staff could not have been more helpful, attentive and knowledgeable. Our small plates of hummus, french onion soup, salads, and cheese assortment were amazing ..and the larger plates...wow! our friends remarked "this was the best lamb chop I ever ate"...and the salmon and crab cakes were equally wonderful..The baked macaroni and cheese was such a comfort.. (the kale was amazing too)..

Don't leave without tasting the desserts...they truly melt in your mouth..from the truffles, to the lemon curd fruit tart-and my favorite-the chocolate and vanilla mousse...yum! Your taste buds will thank you...

Don't miss this gem in Hawley..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated a birthday with family. Love ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Celebrated a birthday with family. Lovely setting and good menu and drink choices.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Truly were surprised with every aspect o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Truly were surprised with every aspect of our dining experience. From starting withe the bar all the way to dessert. The drinks were great ,the food was exceptional, and the service was on point. We thought the scenery was memorizing. We will definitely return to this resturant .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing place!!!!! Hard to put into wor ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Amazing place!!!!! Hard to put into words how great it is!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really great scenery and ambiance, hidde ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Really great scenery and ambiance, hidden away in the Poconos. It did not feel like you were in the Poconos. A really nice, casual outdoor seating setup. Food was very good, although obviously small portions with the Tapas. Overall my wife and I had a great dining experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, everything came out hot and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food, everything came out hot and fresh. Fantastic view and friendly staff. Will be back , well done.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here several times and hav ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We have dined here several times and have enjoyed it each time.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The outdoor dining is great. The menu is ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The outdoor dining is great.

The menu is great for sharing , there does tend to be bacon in a lot of the dishes so being a vegetarian you have to look hard to find choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was good but for a buffet for 33 do ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was good but for a buffet for 33 dollars I could see 25 I am a restaurant owner and bar owner food was good but price was steep other then that I love the place would be great to have a top deck cigar area that would be great seeing crowd is mostly over 45 and had to stand in parking lot with 5 other gentlemen on blues night

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service. Beautiful setting -- be s ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great service. Beautiful setting -- be sure to request an outside table looking over the falls. The shrimp tacos and fried Brussels sprouts are terrific. My crab cakes was delicious. Err on the side of ordering more than you think you might eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I had a cheese plate, salmon and kale. M ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I had a cheese plate, salmon and kale. My husband had the onion soup, shrimp tacos and we split the special dessert- pistachio pound cake with lemon curd and strawberries. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner..the presentations were beautiful, our server was knowledgeable attentive and wonderful..we had a terrific dining experience and will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Previously "small plates" and trying dif ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Previously "small plates" and trying different menu now. This diner preferred the previous menu.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Just OK

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Looks really nice inside, but they were playing top 40 music and it took away from the feel of the place. Just didn't make sense. Service was so slow that the guy next to us was getting really agitated. They missed the mark.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Amazing spot

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The view was beautiful and our servers were really friendly and attentive. The food was amazing along with the dessert. I ordered so many different dishes because they all sounded delicious and they all were. They had live entertainment so we stayed after dinner to watch a few songs. Even though a band was playing in the bar area it wasnt too loud at all while we were eating. I will definitely be back, maybe for brunch next time!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would not go out of my way to go back there.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was mediocre, the restaurant inside was empty, seemed like the patio outside

was busy but not enough to sit in a restaurant for 30 minutes before getting a drink of water

or service. Another table was irate and got up and left. When we finally got the two appetizers

it was not worth the wait. I did get a phone call of apology, but it didn't make up for the negative experience.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Glass On A Friday Night

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The tapas style menu allowed the two of us to try a few different items. The prices seemed a bit high but the view and service increased the overall value. However, draft beers at $7 approached NYC prices. A very good musician played guitar and had an excellent voice. Nicer weather would have allowed us to sit on the deck and take in the beautiful view. Overall, an enjoyable special occasion meal.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Glass presented a nice evening .

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Doing an overnight weekend stay at the Ledges Hotel, we were pleased to find Glass located in the same building. Tapas and good wine is always a great wind down after a cross state drive.

The atmosphere was rather chic, with fireplaces and the water falls just outside.

Food was well done and presented in artistic tapas form.

We tried the Salmon and also the Scallop , both were great.

Also ordered the fried Brussel Sprouts, done with vinegar & honey and tasty.

Found that we should have ordered only one portion of these as that is plenty .

I suggest that you check closely with server on portion size of sides and such, or you may get too much of one thing.

Our server was not what I would call "well versed" with the wine offerings, would inquire with bartender of manager next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic food with a great ambiance!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Great restaurant, impeccable service, great ambiance... who could ask for more?! The only negative would be that the cheese tray could have had a few more slices of cheese on it... we were actually laughing at the few grapes, jellies, and cheese slices that were presented, however, the rest of the portions were outstanding. We'll be back... we just won't order the cheese tray :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing dinner!

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Came here for a Girls weekend getaway for dinner. Food was amazing and our waitress was too. We had a dinner that needed to be cooked with as little fat as possible because of issues and the waitress and chef couldn't be more accommodating. Food turned out delicious even without all the extras! Overall was a great night and can't wait to come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.