Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 88 times today

Glacier BrewHouse

4.3
4207 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Great Beer
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
You will know the moment you walk in that this is not your typical brew pub. The scent of the alder wood grill and wood fired oven, the energy of the sparking exhibition cooking line and the glow of the brewery delight your senses. The BrewHouse features rotisserie grilled meats, the freshest Alaskan seafood, brick oven pizza and award winning hand crafted ales. The BrewHouse is Anchorage’s downtown landmark restaurant-“Where Alaskans meet Alaskans”.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Brewery
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: 11am – 4pm Daily

Weekend Brunch: 10am – 3pm Saturday and Sunday

Dinner:
4pm – 9:30 pm Sunday and Monday
4pm - 10pm Tuesday -Thursday
4pm - 11pm Friday & Saturday

Bar: open 1 hour later than dining room each evening

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(907) 274-2739
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeremy Fike
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
H
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available on the street and in several nearby public parking lots.
NEW Easy, Convenient Parking is now just steps away! The Alaska State Legislature Parking lot (just behind the BrewHouse back door) is now open to the public for Parking weekdays after 5:30PM and ALL DAY Saturday and Sunday. Street level parking only. $1.00 an hour is the charge at this lot.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are one block from the 6th Avenue bus terminal.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Growler Tuesday
64 ozs. of Pure Pleasure!
$6.00 Growlers for our Craft Beers
Blonde • Amber • India Pale Ale • Hefeweizen • Oatmeal
Stout • Raspberry Wheat • Export Lager
$11.00 Growlers for our Specialty Ales
Imperial Blonde • Double IPA (DIPA)
These Crazy Prices are only valid on Tuesday of each week.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Centrally located in downtown Anchorage, the BrewHouse is the ideal place to break for lunch, unwind over dinner or enjoy rounds of masterfully brewed beer and barleywine. The Glacier Brewhouse is proud to offer two private dining rooms to accommodate a wide variety of functions.

View Private Dining Details
What 4207 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Our reservation was scheduled for 8:00. We did not get sat at our table until 8:20. Which was fine, we grabbed beers at the bar which the beers were delicious. Once we sat for our reservation we enjoyed two delicious appetizers, which then followed by 4 meals that took over an hour to receive. The meals were bland, and steak was over cooked. Two of our meals that came out were cold and not edible. Though the waitress took two of our meals off our bill. It’s pretty unsatifying to come in to a “fancy” restaurant for Mother’s Day celebration, and recieve Applebee’s food at best. I will never come back, and thank goodness $50 of the bill was covered by a giftcard given to us from our baby shower.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Amazing tasty food with big portions. Great service and really cool atmosphere

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Our friend who had never been to AK had just arrived, we arrived well before our reservation time. Buzzer went off within three minutes of our reservation time. Service was fine, GB was busy, as expected, but the apps took a very long time. Long enough that we forgot we ordered them. They changed the pretzels from sticks to small roles, seems like less food now. Main dishes were OK, but we’ve had better there. My herb-crusted halibut was ok, seemed slightly greasy. The girls’ food were all OK. Not great... just OK. Overall, we’ve had better meals at GB so we were disappointed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

The food tasted ok about average but so expensive. I got a halibut dish for almost $40 and I had four bites and it was finished. Came with two tablespoons of mashed potatoes and some fluffy greens. Seriously it was a complete ripoff. The other fish my date got was ribs which were so salty he barely could finish them. We won’t be back. Not sure why there is such a crowd, I guess people that eat there have big pocket books and bad taste buds.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

All 6 of us ladies had enough room to enjoy our meal and conversations. The staff was friendly!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 6 days ago

For the price of the food items, I expected it to be better prepared.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

The seafood chowder was great. The server was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The Glacier BrewHouse is my go-to place when I’m here for work, which is about 3 or 4 times a year. Usually the food is outstanding, but tonight might have been an off night. I ordered the filet and shrimp. I chose this dish because it didn’t have cilantro listed in the menu description. I got my food very quickly, but the shrimp had a cilantro “salsa verde” on it, the potatoes were stone cold, and the broccolini was burnt. The filet was rare, as opposed to medium rare, but I’d rather have it rare than over cooked.

The server was great though, she had the gross cilantro removed and got me a new plate with warmer potatoes. Broccoli was still burned. Not a whole lot of flavor to either the steak or the shrimp. I was just underwhelmed by the food this time.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The fish and chips were so so greasy and were sent back twice. The sockeye salmon was cold, overcooked and was also sent back.
I wouldn’t eat there again even though they comped us but it ruined our dinner.
Poor food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The Glacier Brew House never disappoints; Great service, fantastic food, best beer on tap, and top notch service. 5 STARS

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Daughter’s Graduation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great meal and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Haven't been here in a while, but met old friends there and I think the food has actually gotten better. I had the Rockfish and it was perfectly done, very crunchy, crispy and not overdone. My husband had the halibut special which he enjoyed and was cooked perfectly. Our friends had the roast chicken and a ribeye and everyone was happy. Too full for dessert, or would have had that too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great place - highly recommend!! We celebrated my son's high school graduation with the family here. Great service, great food, great ambiance! It's a bit noisy so if someone in your party is hard of hearing this may be difficult for them.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

My wife and I went on Mother’s Day. The food was pretty good, but the extremely hard chunks of rice almost ruined it for me. Hard as in left out the day after. Waitress was knowledgeable but short with me. I get it, they were busy. I’m still a customer, not a chicken on a conveyor.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

It has been a while since I have eaten at the brewhouse and I can’t say as I’ll be going back any time soon. The service was great and the beer is always good. The food however was substandard and far below what I expected for the prices they ask for. My steak was medium, not medium rare as I requested delivery it was also burnt on the edges which is unacceptable to me. I expect more for a $36 steak. I wanted this to be much more than it happened to be but Brewhouse fell short and I will not be back for a very long time if at all. Considering that I eat out a lot and have family in town often that will be a bummer for them.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We went on Mother's Day, a really busy dining out day. Our calimari was delicious as usual. My husband's ribs were over done, pretty charred! The bread pudding for desert was very good. The noise level was really high due to a full house. Overall, we had fun and enjoyed most everything.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The brewhouse is a great spot for almost all occasions!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Amazing food and environment. But, the service need to improve with deaf people and infant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our food and service was excellent. We definitely plan to return to the Glacier Brewhouse and will mention our positive experience of your restaurant to our friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great restaurant, food is always amazing as well as great service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My wife and I were there to celebrate Mother's Day. We enjoyed the appetizer (Alaskan Nachos) and my wife liked the chardonnay she ordered. But...I ordered the Flat Iron Steak cooked medium, and when it arrived at my table, not only was it grossly undercooked, it had such a heavy taste of ash that the accompanying gravy could do nothing to mask it. So, it sat there with two bites gone while my wife enjoyed her salmon. $70 worth of disappointment. Not a fan.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food and excellent service. It’s a family oriented place. We always go there for special occasions and if we have family visiting from out of town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My family enjoyed the food, we had reservations and that make everything more easy for them and for us, we didn't have to wait. But we notice that they have a buzzing system that also talks.
It was crowded, normal for Mother's day. I like it better on a regular day, the services is better and less noise.
Our server was doing her best for a busy brunch, but for a place like this I always expect more.
Food was really good, my daughter had several gluten free choices, fresh halibut for the special and mimosas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fantastic Mother’s Day brunch with a super Bloody Mary bar ! Th BrewHouse never disappoints !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch was excellent and the desert for Mother’s Day was a nice surprise

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

avoid bad experience stay home and enjoy your evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Had a group of 8 celebrating a graduation. Food and service was great and the waiter even gave us a complimentary dessert for the graduate. Service was quick and friendly. Good idea to make reservations as this place is very popular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was great and the server was the best she was spot on

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our friends are vegan and your vegan choices are rather limited. It would be wonderful if you added vegan choices to your already great menu

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

From the time we sat down it felt they were rushing us through. I know they’re busy but there was nothing relaxing about this dinner out. The food was AMAZING though. We were hosting out of town guests to a nice dinner. Too bad they pushed us through in such a rush.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Good is always great. People are friendly and the ambience is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

For a brew house the culinary excellence was unexpected, however a very needed joy. Several dishes were order and each and every one was a delight

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I have been to the Glacier Brewhouse many times; unfortunately, our meal was horrible. There was zero flavor to any of the entrees we ordered. When I’m paying $20+ for a meal it should be tasty. We would have been better off McDonald’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The meals are always very good but this time I ordered and enjoyed the BEST halibut I have ever tasted!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great fun and good meal though I don't care much for the open kitchen and yelling between staff.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Made a reservation for 7 but arrived early. I told the hostess that we would like a table earlier if possible. I watched walk in's arrive and seated before us. We ordered the jalapeño cornbread and it arrived cold, we told the waitress then a supervisor returned with the same cornbread and just threw it in the oven. It was dry and they just have us more butter. I then ordered the sesame pepper ahi tuna salad. Typically a delicious salad but the tuna was overlooked.
I usually love glacier brewhouse but this was a disappointing visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

good service, good food, large very busy restaurant, I have been here many times, it is always very busy, so service is not fast but reasonable, great beer selection, food selection is good, and the food is always prepared excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Excellent as always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Fantastic halibut. Fresh as can be. Nice beer selections. Original desserts and friendly, helpful staff.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
106

Tweets by Glacier BrewHouse