About Girasole Ristorante

3108 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Girasole brings the charm of the old world to Atlantic City. From the moment you enter this bright, airy restaurant, you are whisked away to a Mediterranean café. The aroma of handmade pasta dishes, fresh seafood & gourmet brick oven pizza fills the air. Dine in the impeccably decorated restaurant or, in the warmer months, enjoy lunch or dinner on the lush garden patio. Indulge in a specialty cocktail from the bar & enjoy hors d'oeuvres, carpaccios & much more, all in sunny ambience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Montpelier

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 345-5554

Website:
http://www.mygirasole.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
valet parking is complimentary from 5pm to 11 pm. Street parking & a public lot are also available.

Executive Chef:
Cosimo Cassano & Rosalba Morici

Private Party Facilities:
With personal attention & the finest cuisine, your party will have an experience they'll never forget. Whether in a convention group, a company party or a birthday celebration, Girasole will make your occasion extra special.

Private Party Contact:
Carmine Covino: 6093455554x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Girasole Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Wood Oven (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Authentic (9)
Cozy (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Business Meals (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Casual (4)
Fireplace (3)
Seasonal (3)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Historic (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
833 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place, wonderful food! Been there ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place, wonderful food!

Been there already so many times and hubby and I always love it

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We have been fortunate to have had sever ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been fortunate to have had several wonderful meals at Girasole. Any beef Carpaccio is wonderful, our favorite is with mushrooms. The burrata appetizer was also perfect, served over arugula and halved cherry tomatoes, and with a sauce/balsamic reduction that was just heaven. I had the veal ossobucco and my husband had the braciola, both dishes we have had before. What was so good this time is that our server was an enthusiastic lover of the menu, and she was able to describe preparations and ingredients in detail, and make suggestions for our sides -- I had a mushroom risotto with my ossobucco, and my husband had homemade gnocchi with his braciola. We shared a dessert, again at our server's suggestion. AND we brought home leftovers that will last for a couple of days! What a wonderful evening -- thanks!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this visit was on new year's eve broad v ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

this visit was on new year's eve broad variety menu , excellent personal service, we selected oso bucca, whole fish, tera missu, yumee

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unable to understand waiter and he ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Unable to understand waiter and he did a terrible job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

This was a wonderful experience!!! We a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was a wonderful experience!!! We arrived for an early dinner and the restaurant was relatively empty. As a result, we were, probably, somewhat "overly attended to", but it was great!! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and seemed to enjoy working together. The food was exceptional!! I've read some of the negative reviews and they are the TOTAL opposite of our experience at Girasole! We didn't have room for dessert, but our appetizers and entrees were outstanding creations. Can't wait to return to this Atlantic City landmark.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Historic, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

7 fishes!!

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

7 fishes!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite restaurants in the a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in the area. My husband is of Italian heritage and most Italian restaurants don't pass his taste test and Girasole does. The carpaccio is just elegantly wonderful. Our table had several pasta dishes, my daughter really liked the mushroom pasta. Bolognese sauce was very good. The quality of the olive oil served with the bread is very high. The menu choices are far ranging, you can just have a delicious pizza and a nice drink, or a multi-course meal. If you want authentically delicious Italian food, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Always great at Girasole!!!

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always great at Girasole!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic place for a birthday celebrati ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Fantastic place for a birthday celebration! We were delighted with the atmosphere , food & service. Everything was excellent. Nothing beats the ambiance here with the open fire pizza oven to the fine decor & comfy seating. The pizza's for appetizers were outstanding & veal dish was definitely a winner; best chocolate martini around. Service was outstanding, waiter & owner checked on us throughout the meal to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Definitely a superb dining experience & eager to return for another great meal. Nice to have such a great restaurant and not have to deal with the hassle of the smoke filled casinos.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it, love it, love it!!! Atmosphere ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Love it, love it, love it!!! Atmosphere was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent home made food, very small por ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent home made food, very small portions though ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Large menu. Extensive wine list. Excel ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Large menu. Extensive wine list. Excellent fish and pasta, both fresh and semolina durable . Veal is good. Food is consistently good. Service is attentive, but occasionally slow.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my second time at Girasole and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

This was my second time at Girasole and it was again, incredible. The waiter was super friendly, answered all of our questions and really made us feel welcomed. The atmosphere is incredible and the food is even better. Such a fresh taste! I would come back again and again and definitely recommend Girasole to everyone in need of a good restaurant in AC. Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always.... the best in AC for a fres ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As always.... the best in AC for a fresh 100% delicious Italian meal that is out of this world!! We drive 2 hrs for this gem tucked away in the shadows of casinos!! Try it and u will love ❤️ it.

Tags: Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit, this time for ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was our second visit, this time for our 32nd Wedding Anniversary. My wife had the Black pasta with lump crab., Spaghettini Neri, absolutely perfect. I had the 10 oz Filet Mignon special with peppercorn sauce; cooked perfectly, delicious! A side of asparagus with smoked speck cream, also perfectly cooked. (...and the bread is crazy-tasty.)

Definitely recommend and will return, without question.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I love this place. Great It ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

My wife and I love this place. Great Italian food and amazing drinks from the bar.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here. We will de ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first time here. We will definitely be back! The food, atmosphere and our waiter were amazing!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food but my eggplant appetizer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious food but my eggplant appetizer was warm at best. Pasta dishes was delicious but should have been served as a separate course rather than with entree. Sirloin entree was delicious but again barely warm. Our food was likely sitting for awhile before being brought to table. Ordered a second glass of wine for entree which arrived after I finished my entree and then ordered homemade Limon cello which I cancelled since we had completed dessert and were ready to leave. Just expected better service for dropping $200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We loved the food! Service was very goo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We loved the food! Service was very good with efficient servers. As the place filled it became very loud and our meaningful conversation ceased. Don't know if we'd go back, as soon as you leave the streets aren't so friendly. Not the restaurant's fault, I know but it detracts from the experience. Be prepared so spend some $$ as it isn't cheap but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Exquisite food and ambiance - always! N ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Exquisite food and ambiance - always! Never a disappointment...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Fantastic bronzino fish p ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great service. Fantastic bronzino fish prepared table side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food. I felt forgotten by waitre ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food. I felt forgotten by waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

I've been going o Girasole for years. T ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I've been going o Girasole for years. This is truly a family run place with memorable food. The Branzino and the hand made fire oven pizzas are phenomenal. When you dine there it feels like eating with family between Carmine, Susie, and all the rest of the family, it's the next best thing from eating at home. Can't be beat! If you go to the Casinos, leave the venue and go to Girasole. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been taking my wife here on date ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I have been taking my wife here on date night once every month or two for the past several years. We have dined in many Italian restaurants in both the USA and in Italy and Girasole AC is one of the very best. Their menu is diverse and creative and offers appetizers and entrees that are different from what you'll find in 90 percent of the Italian restaurants in New Jersey and Philadelphia. Their octopus appetizer is extraordinary as is the branzino baked in encrusted salt. Their "al neri" black pasta with lump crab is unforgettable in taste as well. Although the service can be somewhat slow, the food always is brought to the table hot and perfectly prepared. This is a culinary gem that once experienced will be returned to again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Carpaccio is fantastic as with all the e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Carpaccio is fantastic as with all the entrees ate in the patio room wth patio heaters. Made for very nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

this was my second visit, food was outst ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

this was my second visit, food was outstanding both times. We will definitely be back. The experience would be even better if they had valet parking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was absolutely delicious! The r ...

 
 (Norfolk)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! The restaurant atmosphere is loud, but it felt romantic and cozy. The noise did not bother me or my husband during dinner! The waiter was attentive and knowledgeable of menu! This is a great family owned restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was a terrible experience. My reserva ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was a terrible experience. My reservation was for 6:45 p.m. and it took 10 minutes to seat us. We did not get our food until 8:30 p.m. I ordered the rivoli and my boyfriend ordered the salmon. It should not take almost two hours to receive our food. The restaurant was not crowded where the kitchen could have been that slow to prepare our food. It was too long of a wait for our food. This was an extreme disappointment and I would not recommend this place to any of my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

My husband and I shared a pasta, an appe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

My husband and I shared a pasta, an appetizer and a pizza. All were excellent. This is Italian dining and service at its best. That is, Italian and not Italian American. The menu is varied and creative. The small crispy pizzas with inventive toppings are my favorite.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our salmon prix fixe dinner was very goo ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Our salmon prix fixe dinner was very good. Would definitely recommend it. The carpacio was excellent! The bread basket left a lot to be desired -- four hunks of standard bread; two end pieces, lukewarm. Dipping sauce was plain olive oil, no seasonings.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I wish I knew our waitress' name because ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

I wish I knew our waitress' name because she was awesome. She was a petite blonde with somewhat of an accent. She was spot on with our recommendations and very welcoming, even invited us back for Happy Hour. My best friend and I were long overdue for a dinner so we came here. Ordered the sausage/broccoli rabe/cannellini bean app, spaghetti neri (black spaghetti with crab meat), and the special sea bass that's was encrusted with salt and fileted at our table. Best meal we have had in a long time and we will definitely come back. Thanks for an amazing meal!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated ours and my daughters anniver ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Celebrated ours and my daughters anniversaries there last week and it was amazing! Great wine selection and amazing entrees. We didn't try the appetizers but did spring for dessert and coffee which were all amazing! Beautiful atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wasn't that impressed. I thought the p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

I wasn't that impressed. I thought the portions were quite small for the price. The filet mignon was $44.00 for an 8oz piece and that was all you got.

We had a reservation and still waited 25 minutes. It wasn't worth the hype at all. There are many better places in Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

As always loved the food But again we we ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

As always loved the food

But again we were seated at 9:45 for an 8:45 reservations

Never offered apology drink or desert

Third time this summer with hour or more wait with no comfortable place to stand nowhere to sit

Owner and manager wandered around all night but took no interest in us and said nothing

There were kisses and hugs but not for us

We have returned repeatedly because the food is so good but I think the rudeness and lack of care has won

Too bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

This was a return visit and it was bette ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was a return visit and it was better than last time. The food is genuine Italian and served perfectly. The variety of choices is also very good.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our reservation was for 6:45, they sat u ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:45, they sat us at 7:45. We didn't get our meal until 8:30. They definitely overbooked. Atmosphere was way too loud. Surrounding tables were complaining also. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Waited 1hr 40 min for our entrees & no o ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Waited 1hr 40 min for our entrees & no one even came over to explain or apologize. Have gone regularly for years. Lost our business that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Food is spectacular every time. We had ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food is spectacular every time. We had a party of 6 people and each person raved about their dish. The OssoBuco was unbelievably tender and flavorful. Pasta carbonara was a winner too.

Don't miss the carpaccio.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, I have nothing t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was very good, I have nothing to criticize about what anyone in my group ate. I had the Bronzino and it was delicious. Here are my complaints, however: They were out of things on the menu and we were not informed of that ahead of time. We placed our order and the waiter went to the kitchen. He came back a bit later to tell us that 3 of the 4 of us had to change our salad/entree. One of the appetizer specials was an heirloom salad with cheese . The size of this salad was not large at all, and the tomatoes weren't even heirloom. When we got the bill, we saw that this salad was $22! Outrageous. All of the other salads on the menu were $12-15. When we complained, the waiter said, that he agreed the charge was too high and that he mentioned it to his boss earlier in the day . What was the point in that? No one apologized or discounted our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.