Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Girasole Ristorante

Girasole brings the charm of the old world to Atlantic City. From the moment you enter this bright, airy restaurant, you are whisked away to a Mediterranean café. The aroma of handmade pasta dishes, fresh seafood & gourmet brick oven pizza fills the air. Dine in the impeccably decorated restaurant or, in the warmer months, enjoy lunch or dinner on the lush garden patio. Indulge in a specialty cocktail from the bar & enjoy hors d'oeuvres, carpaccios & much more, all in sunny ambience.

3108 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Montpelier

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 345-5554

Website:
http://www.mygirasole.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
valet parking is complimentary from 5pm to 11 pm. Street parking & a public lot are also available.

Executive Chef:
Cosimo Cassano & Rosalba Morici

Private Party Facilities:
With personal attention & the finest cuisine, your party will have an experience they'll never forget. Whether in a convention group, a company party or a birthday celebration, Girasole will make your occasion extra special.

Private Party Contact:
Carmine Covino: (609) 345-5554

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Girasole Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
See All
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Cozy (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Wood Oven (9)
Casual (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Business Meals (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (6)
People Watching (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fireplace (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tapas (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
926 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Love the salt-encrusted branzino, brussels sprouts side and the tomato/mozzarella/pepper app.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Ordered the farfalle with salmon. Hardly any salmon. It might have had one tablespoon of salmon. Very disappointed. Poorly advertised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 10, 2017

What a great find. Have been in AC for years and never knew of this gem. Will recommend to my friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Service is excellent?? The atmosphere is very upbeat...Love this place

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Girasole experience was great. Food and service was fabulous. Veal ossobuco was great but came without sides. Some Meals are a bit pricey and side dishes are a la carte. A small side of pasta with marinara was listed at $10.50 which was way overboard as far as price. This is a nice place in Atlantic City for Italian food but be prepared to pay up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We have dined at Girasole several times and it is consistently excellent. The fish, pasta, Osso Buco - all delicious, well-served, never rushed, and in a beautiful setting. The entire experience is wonderful.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Friends raved but honestly was very disappointed. Food took forever to come to table and the veal parm was not so good. I was truly disappointed as friends could not stop raving about it!! Won't be going back so fast!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We've ALWAYS had a wonderful experience here. Everyone that we have recommended here live it as well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Girasole has been a favorite of ours for many years, The food is always fresh and delightful. Don't hesitate to ask for the Caesar salad.... even if it's not on the menu. Stellar dressing!
Had the home made pasta.... Chitarra dish.... Fresh seafood pasta in a light red sauce (gravy for the Italians). A neighborhood gem on Pacific Avenue in Atlantic City.... well worth the drive from Philadelphia. Keep doing what you're doing.... Girasole!!

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent authentic Italian food.....BEST in Atlantic City.
Superb service with Marlena as our server....she always makes sure our dining is most enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Kitchen was unbearably slow getting our food out and they kept trying to upsell us more and more sides. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

First timer and a little sceptical on arrival but couldn't have been better. Our waiter was spectacular and the food was authentic, home made pasta was out of this world. This place is the real deal !!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Always love going here when in AC. Food is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Amazing food and service! As always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent. Our server was super friendly, attentive and very helpful with recommending and selecting our dishes. I look forward to going back to Girasole very soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food and service were outstanding. We all enjoyed our meal. We shared two appetizers: Carpaccio Contadino (which was amazing) and Cervellata (delicious). My husband and I each had the peppercorn crusted filet mignon (special) which was absolutely fabulous. My daughter had the Spaghettini Neri and loved it. We finished our meal with espresso martinis and shared a tiramisu. What a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great Birthday food excellent service perfect

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent all around experience. Food and services were top notch.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have been here many times and we are never disappointed. Food was excellent along with service.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was my first visit to Girasole and it was wonderful. High quality authentic Italian food very reasonably priced. Service was outstanding, like all Italians, very proud of their cooking and want to make sure their guests are happy. I will be back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fantastic food and awesome recipes. We have been there twice in the last 2 months. Definitely has become our new favorite spot.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great food excellent service , I have been here numerous time and always have been pleased with the cuisine and pleasant dining experience overall!! Highly recommend this establishment with a thumbs up for creativity

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was also perfect. No complaints and would recommend to anyone visiting Atlantic City, NJ.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great service and fabulous food! Our server Marina made our evening very special. We highly recommend Girasole.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 31, 2017

This was a last minute reservation that paid off two-fold. Not exaggerating at all with the 5 stars across the board...This place was off the chart!!! We will always dine there when in AC. Side note, their wine list is also great, but the prices will blow you away in a good way. Not sure how they do it, but the mark up is minimal. :) Don't miss out on this place...

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our go to spot in AC, always make time for at least one dinner when we are in town, one of my favorites anywhere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The service and food was outstanding. Our group of four were very happy from appetizers to main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food is consistently excellent
Decor and service is gracious so that while expensive it is a lovely place for dinner. Recommended to go late so there is less of a wait for a table

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner. Servers were very accommodating and pleasant. Food choices were excellent. Will go back again soon!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The food and service were excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant, and I plan to dine here when I return to Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love this restaurant. Up from Florida and had to make a trip there for dinner

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A gem of an Italian restaurant in our own building, The Ocean Club. The filet mignon au poivre was delicious.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Have been going to girasole for several years and its a favorite. .parking is definitely a problem. .we usually park at trop & walk or uber.
They do have happy hour but bar very small and sometimes difficult to get the barmaid to notice you..
There is a pre fix menu (appitizer, entree , desert) thats a good value as well as reg menu.
The outside dining area nice in summer mths.
Food & service always great..nj monthly top pic several years running. .
Nice for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I've been here many times before and the food was always spectacular but I guess tonight was an off night because the food wasn't that great. I ordered a bottle of wine for the 2 of us, and I guess what irked me was the server showing the bottle to the guy and having him taste even though I ordered it, me being a woman. It gave a bad taste in my mouth right in the beginning of the meal. We were catching up since we haven't seen each other in years and there were other people in the restaurant as well and it felt like we were getting pushed out to leave because they were done with reservations. Won't be back anytime soon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We have been going to Girasole at least once a year when we travel to Atlantic City.
We enjoy the food and atmosphere and especially the brozino encased in sea salt, which we recommend to any fish lover.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Went for my boyfriends birthday and it was amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food, nice atmosphere, wonderful service and adequate wine list - overall, a nice experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

A special local spot. Always welcoming environment, good, attentive service, and the food is always a treat. Very good authentic Italian face. Always well prepared. Always a night to look forward to.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Valet not easily found
Too noisy
Too hot
Tables too close
Inattentive service
Terrible martini. Should have sent it back.
Overpriced wine by the glass
Average food despite reputation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.