About Girasole Ristorante

3108 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Girasole brings the charm of the old world to Atlantic City. From the moment you enter this bright, airy restaurant, you are whisked away to a Mediterranean café. The aroma of handmade pasta dishes, fresh seafood & gourmet brick oven pizza fills the air. Dine in the impeccably decorated restaurant or, in the warmer months, enjoy lunch or dinner on the lush garden patio. Indulge in a specialty cocktail from the bar & enjoy hors d'oeuvres, carpaccios & much more, all in sunny ambience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Montpelier

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 345-5554

Website:
http://www.mygirasole.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
valet parking is complimentary from 5pm to 11 pm. Street parking & a public lot are also available.

Executive Chef:
Cosimo Cassano & Rosalba Morici

Private Party Facilities:
With personal attention & the finest cuisine, your party will have an experience they'll never forget. Whether in a convention group, a company party or a birthday celebration, Girasole will make your occasion extra special.

Private Party Contact:
Carmine Covino: 6093455554x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Girasole Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Neighborhood Gem (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Authentic (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Romantic (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Wood Oven (11)
Cozy (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Healthy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
778 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my second time at Girasole and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This was my second time at Girasole and it was again, incredible. The waiter was super friendly, answered all of our questions and really made us feel welcomed. The atmosphere is incredible and the food is even better. Such a fresh taste! I would come back again and again and definitely recommend Girasole to everyone in need of a good restaurant in AC. Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always.... the best in AC for a fres ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As always.... the best in AC for a fresh 100% delicious Italian meal that is out of this world!! We drive 2 hrs for this gem tucked away in the shadows of casinos!! Try it and u will love ❤️ it.

Tags: Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit, this time for ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was our second visit, this time for our 32nd Wedding Anniversary. My wife had the Black pasta with lump crab., Spaghettini Neri, absolutely perfect. I had the 10 oz Filet Mignon special with peppercorn sauce; cooked perfectly, delicious! A side of asparagus with smoked speck cream, also perfectly cooked. (...and the bread is crazy-tasty.)

Definitely recommend and will return, without question.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I love this place. Great It ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

My wife and I love this place. Great Italian food and amazing drinks from the bar.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here. We will de ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first time here. We will definitely be back! The food, atmosphere and our waiter were amazing!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food but my eggplant appetizer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious food but my eggplant appetizer was warm at best. Pasta dishes was delicious but should have been served as a separate course rather than with entree. Sirloin entree was delicious but again barely warm. Our food was likely sitting for awhile before being brought to table. Ordered a second glass of wine for entree which arrived after I finished my entree and then ordered homemade Limon cello which I cancelled since we had completed dessert and were ready to leave. Just expected better service for dropping $200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We loved the food! Service was very goo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We loved the food! Service was very good with efficient servers. As the place filled it became very loud and our meaningful conversation ceased. Don't know if we'd go back, as soon as you leave the streets aren't so friendly. Not the restaurant's fault, I know but it detracts from the experience. Be prepared so spend some $$ as it isn't cheap but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Exquisite food and ambiance - always! N ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Exquisite food and ambiance - always! Never a disappointment...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Fantastic bronzino fish p ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great service. Fantastic bronzino fish prepared table side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food. I felt forgotten by waitre ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food. I felt forgotten by waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

I've been going o Girasole for years. T ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I've been going o Girasole for years. This is truly a family run place with memorable food. The Branzino and the hand made fire oven pizzas are phenomenal. When you dine there it feels like eating with family between Carmine, Susie, and all the rest of the family, it's the next best thing from eating at home. Can't be beat! If you go to the Casinos, leave the venue and go to Girasole. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been taking my wife here on date ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I have been taking my wife here on date night once every month or two for the past several years. We have dined in many Italian restaurants in both the USA and in Italy and Girasole AC is one of the very best. Their menu is diverse and creative and offers appetizers and entrees that are different from what you'll find in 90 percent of the Italian restaurants in New Jersey and Philadelphia. Their octopus appetizer is extraordinary as is the branzino baked in encrusted salt. Their "al neri" black pasta with lump crab is unforgettable in taste as well. Although the service can be somewhat slow, the food always is brought to the table hot and perfectly prepared. This is a culinary gem that once experienced will be returned to again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Carpaccio is fantastic as with all the e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Carpaccio is fantastic as with all the entrees ate in the patio room wth patio heaters. Made for very nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

this was my second visit, food was outst ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

this was my second visit, food was outstanding both times. We will definitely be back. The experience would be even better if they had valet parking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was absolutely delicious! The r ...

 
 (Norfolk)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! The restaurant atmosphere is loud, but it felt romantic and cozy. The noise did not bother me or my husband during dinner! The waiter was attentive and knowledgeable of menu! This is a great family owned restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was a terrible experience. My reserva ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was a terrible experience. My reservation was for 6:45 p.m. and it took 10 minutes to seat us. We did not get our food until 8:30 p.m. I ordered the rivoli and my boyfriend ordered the salmon. It should not take almost two hours to receive our food. The restaurant was not crowded where the kitchen could have been that slow to prepare our food. It was too long of a wait for our food. This was an extreme disappointment and I would not recommend this place to any of my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

My husband and I shared a pasta, an appe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

My husband and I shared a pasta, an appetizer and a pizza. All were excellent. This is Italian dining and service at its best. That is, Italian and not Italian American. The menu is varied and creative. The small crispy pizzas with inventive toppings are my favorite.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our salmon prix fixe dinner was very goo ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Our salmon prix fixe dinner was very good. Would definitely recommend it. The carpacio was excellent! The bread basket left a lot to be desired -- four hunks of standard bread; two end pieces, lukewarm. Dipping sauce was plain olive oil, no seasonings.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I wish I knew our waitress' name because ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

I wish I knew our waitress' name because she was awesome. She was a petite blonde with somewhat of an accent. She was spot on with our recommendations and very welcoming, even invited us back for Happy Hour. My best friend and I were long overdue for a dinner so we came here. Ordered the sausage/broccoli rabe/cannellini bean app, spaghetti neri (black spaghetti with crab meat), and the special sea bass that's was encrusted with salt and fileted at our table. Best meal we have had in a long time and we will definitely come back. Thanks for an amazing meal!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated ours and my daughters anniver ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Celebrated ours and my daughters anniversaries there last week and it was amazing! Great wine selection and amazing entrees. We didn't try the appetizers but did spring for dessert and coffee which were all amazing! Beautiful atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wasn't that impressed. I thought the p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

I wasn't that impressed. I thought the portions were quite small for the price. The filet mignon was $44.00 for an 8oz piece and that was all you got.

We had a reservation and still waited 25 minutes. It wasn't worth the hype at all. There are many better places in Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

As always loved the food But again we we ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

As always loved the food

But again we were seated at 9:45 for an 8:45 reservations

Never offered apology drink or desert

Third time this summer with hour or more wait with no comfortable place to stand nowhere to sit

Owner and manager wandered around all night but took no interest in us and said nothing

There were kisses and hugs but not for us

We have returned repeatedly because the food is so good but I think the rudeness and lack of care has won

Too bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

This was a return visit and it was bette ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was a return visit and it was better than last time. The food is genuine Italian and served perfectly. The variety of choices is also very good.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our reservation was for 6:45, they sat u ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:45, they sat us at 7:45. We didn't get our meal until 8:30. They definitely overbooked. Atmosphere was way too loud. Surrounding tables were complaining also. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Waited 1hr 40 min for our entrees & no o ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Waited 1hr 40 min for our entrees & no one even came over to explain or apologize. Have gone regularly for years. Lost our business that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Food is spectacular every time. We had ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food is spectacular every time. We had a party of 6 people and each person raved about their dish. The OssoBuco was unbelievably tender and flavorful. Pasta carbonara was a winner too.

Don't miss the carpaccio.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, I have nothing t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was very good, I have nothing to criticize about what anyone in my group ate. I had the Bronzino and it was delicious. Here are my complaints, however: They were out of things on the menu and we were not informed of that ahead of time. We placed our order and the waiter went to the kitchen. He came back a bit later to tell us that 3 of the 4 of us had to change our salad/entree. One of the appetizer specials was an heirloom salad with cheese . The size of this salad was not large at all, and the tomatoes weren't even heirloom. When we got the bill, we saw that this salad was $22! Outrageous. All of the other salads on the menu were $12-15. When we complained, the waiter said, that he agreed the charge was too high and that he mentioned it to his boss earlier in the day . What was the point in that? No one apologized or discounted our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Excellent as always at Girasole! Fresh f ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent as always at Girasole!

Fresh food, good drinks, and a good amount of entree options all make this place worth going to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this restaurant, ate two nights whi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Love this restaurant, ate two nights while in A C. Disappointed they no longer give bruschetta with meal.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food! Service was outstanding - ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Amazing food! Service was outstanding - water glass always full, all questions answered - a unique dining experience! Not inexpensive though!

Tags: Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my fourth visit, but first time ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was my fourth visit, but first time on a Saturday night. The noise level was uncomfortable. We would have eaten in the outside room but the humidity was too high. Most of the food was very good; Caesar salad was disappointing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious food, excellent service! Will ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Delicious food, excellent service! Will visit again when I go back to AC.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was great food and great service

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Was great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food! Saw a write up in NJ mag ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Delicious food! Saw a write up in NJ magazine so we decided to give it a try- the Sunday special and carpaccio was amazing- impressive wine list! We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Horrible service

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Horrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

We loved Everything! Fried calamari, ch ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We loved Everything! Fried calamari, cheese plate and the special salad with figs were all excellent. My husband had the bronzino which he said "it was the best bronzino he ever had. I shared the "pasta trio for two" with my sister. I loved all of them. You get to choose what three from any pastas on the menu, I love that idea. Wine list was good and prices are good. Can't wait to go back. Waitress Francesca lovely.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fine staple in Atlantic City. The men ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2016

A fine staple in Atlantic City. The menu is full of wonderful options. The carpacios are so delicious. The pastas are light. We opted for the sampler which was a great choice. The pizzas are made in front of you and are upscale. Their salads are excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, but very slow service. Desse ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Great food, but very slow service. Dessert took more than 20 minutes to come out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

From start to finish, the whole experien ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

From start to finish, the whole experience was fantastic! All employees, including the owner, were hospitable and willing to make our dining the best night EVER! The food was outstanding ! The desserts were just as good! They made us feel special! Great night had by all!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. Consistent great food ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great restaurant. Consistent great food and service. Excellent pizzas from their brick oven. No complaints. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.