Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Girasole Ristorante

Girasole brings the charm of the old world to Atlantic City. From the moment you enter this bright, airy restaurant, you are whisked away to a Mediterranean café. The aroma of handmade pasta dishes, fresh seafood & gourmet brick oven pizza fills the air. Dine in the impeccably decorated restaurant or, in the warmer months, enjoy lunch or dinner on the lush garden patio. Indulge in a specialty cocktail from the bar & enjoy hors d'oeuvres, carpaccios & much more, all in sunny ambience.

3108 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Montpelier

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 345-5554

Website:
http://www.mygirasole.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
valet parking is complimentary from 5pm to 11 pm. Street parking & a public lot are also available.

Executive Chef:
Cosimo Cassano & Rosalba Morici

Private Party Facilities:
With personal attention & the finest cuisine, your party will have an experience they'll never forget. Whether in a convention group, a company party or a birthday celebration, Girasole will make your occasion extra special.

Private Party Contact:
Carmine Covino: (609) 345-5554

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Girasole Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (30)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Authentic (26)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Romantic (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Casual (10)
Business Meals (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
People Watching (6)
Seasonal (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
966 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, but loud. Good wine list and service. I would put in same category as 2825 for overall experience and food quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Incredible as always!!! Love this place and the staff. Our favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I eat at this restaurant. The food is always spectacular. The service this particular evening was terrible. I will eat there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Very positive experience. Food was excellent as well as the service. Definitely would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have enjoyed going to Girasole for the past year. They are consistently good each time I've been to their place.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Took my girlfriend here for dinner, it was outstanding the entire dinner, service was perfect. Thank you Maria K.
Cant wait to go back soon..

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

A fantastic meal and service. The Black Spaghetti with crab meat, artichokes and garlic...A+++

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

$3 for 4 ounces of iced tea and NO refills- would not subsitute cauliflower for vegetables- terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Surprised by the good reviews. I guess it's good when you compare to some of the other dining choices in town, but not a spectacular meal by any means.

The experience started poorly when the hostess was not at her station. We crowded the door but even the waiters and bartenders who saw us didn't acknowledge we were there. Finally a guest with another party had to track her down.

From a food standpoint , we were underwhelmed by everything from the bread (cold and overcooked, served with plain olive oil only) to the main courses (not memorable enough for the prices they are trying to command). Service was also slow and sporadic, although courteous once seated.

Overall I wouldn't recommend, but isn't the worst place to wind up in a town with limited options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent value prix fixe menu!! Great ambiance. Girasole = Sunflowers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Although our server was efficient, friendly, and accommodating, the hostess was curt, and unwelcoming.
The pasta and soup items we ordered were very good, but the meat was over salted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Fantastico!!!! I am Italian and very picky on eating Italian food out

Fresh, creative and tastes just like home

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Jenna liked it. I thoroughly enjoyed the cheese plate. Would like a coffee/espresso with whiskey of some sort for the dessert menu instead of an espresso and sambucca which was suggested. Overall, best meal we had on vacation!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Overall I was disappointed by the slow service, day old bread and incredibly small portions. We waited almost 1 hour for our second plates of Pasta which was good but not much more than half a cup of Pasta. The Bronzino was good but also on the small side. We spent over $160 for two without any wine or liquor. I am still trying to understand why this is such a highly rated restaurant given the slow service, day old bread, and incredibly small portions given the price. Not a restaurant I would recommend given the numerous options in Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great food great chef I have been a customer for 30 years.
As of late the customer service has been the worst the other night we arrived at 6:55 for our 7:00 reservation, we ordered a pizza for an appetizer which was promptly served.
We the waited an hour and ten minutes for our two pasta dishes. When we inquired about our dinners we were told they are being plated we when waited 10 more minutes. That not being the only problem the AC was not working never told.mTgey did have two or three portable AC units but not enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food was excellent, service at bar was unfriendly, inefficient and expensive. Would go back as the food was great. Parking could be an issue-we got lucky with street parking but directions for parking otherwise were not visible if coming from north end of building.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Loud and hot but food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Took the parents & kids there for a late Thursday dinner. Easy to get a rez which was nice, but surprised how packed they were when we arrived. Very popular obviously. Quality Italian food with very attentive service. Waiters and staff were on-top of everything and very freindly. Homemade pasta dishes and wood fired over pizza was very tasty. More ambitious entrees like the Veal Chop Milanese & bronzino were also very good. Highly reommend this place for a non-casino or non-Margate restaurant. Very accommodating for larger groups too w/ plenty of big tables.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We had Happy Hour at the bar. Drinks were very good and were made right away. The food took quite a while to arrive. Then we ordered entrees at the table which also took too long. The restaurant was busy but not overly crowded. Service needs to be improved, though all servers and the bar tender were very helpful and solicitous. The food was delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Excellent! Food and service were phenomenal. We can't wait to come back!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We had a family evening out. The food was very good. They were especially accommodating. My son has major food allergies and they made a custom, allergy friendly, risotto that my son enjoyed very much. I appreciate the effort and the attention to quality in all of the food. We will go back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Everything was great but disappointed in the Tiramisu, must have a new baker nothing like it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Excellent food. Great service. They do not rush you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

The dinner was terrific. We went last year when we were on vacation and the service was terrific. This time though, our server was okay. He seemed robotic and not really interested. He was a taller young man, didn't seem like a bad guy just not a good server. The man who brought us water was great though. And an elder woman who brought us to our table was terrific as well. The pasta tasting is terrific. The Spaghettini Neri was to die for. I want to to go back just for that. Better than anything I've had in New York. And the price is more than fair. It's practically a steal. If you've never been here you're missing out. I'm looking at the menu just to see what I'm going to order when I go again next year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Excellent food, service, and reasonable prices. Simply stated, a very fulfilling dining expereince.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Sat us an hour late. Table WAY to big for our party, disco music playing loudly, waitress rude. Complained to owner, got new table, lower music volume, and a new waiter. Now 90 mins after arrival. Evening was rescued, food excellent, very nice waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Just awesome food... the Bronzino cast in a salt cask was killer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

WOW!! What a find! Amazing food. Great service. Authentic Italian food. We had a spectacular dinner, great waiter, dynamic dining space. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Been here several times , food was always good. Something was off this Thursday night. As always I order three apps myself, carpaccio Girasole, very bland this time around. Carpaccio tonno was just the same as always... great! And the tomato and fresh mozzarella app., Was just ok, lacking
Love all around. Took 39 mins for apps to hit the table, bread confusion everywhere with the bus girl, once apps were cleared it was another 1/2 hr for entrees to be fired. To much liquor in the tiramisu, bill just under $200 for two adults and 2 kids under 5 . Nice to see them get busy but sometimes with busy the love and art in food gets lost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food was authentic and cooked perfectly. We were skeptical at at first as they didn't have the veal and the pizza oven was under repair. We ordered the fixed lunch menu and the portions were just right! Dying to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Staff was very nice and attentive but not too pushy. Gave you that feel of being in Greece or Italy when dining. Did not feel rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Pleasant environment, good food and service. Choices of entrees extensive something for everyone from fish, pasta & meats. Valet parking is available behind the restaurant tickets is validated by Girasole.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Parking is free, but you have to drive around the corner and up to the glass doors and they will park your car. Once in the restaurant, they will validate your ticket. The service is good, but the food took a long time to come out. Be careful what you order because you may end up with something else. The salad spring mix was tasty. The white beans and shrimp with lemon was good. The tuna special was ok. The risotto with truffle oil was lacking flavor; tasted like plain risotto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent! Definitely would go back & recommend others to go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had to wait for the hostess to return to seat us and the area was very narrow and cramped to walk to our table. We also had to wait for 5 mins standing next to other diners because a man with a walker was blocking the walkway and there was no where for us to move around and we were literally standing next to people's tables while they were attempting to have conversations and were eating. It made it a very uncomfortable and awkward situation. Our food was delicious. However We had appetizer and salad and we ended up waiting 45 mins for our entrees. The person who filled our water glasses and took away our plates had to constantly walk sideways to get to us. Our table was literally inches away from a larger table and we felt like we were next to someone's private dinner party. It was also extremely difficult to leave when we were finished. The walk areas were extremely narrow and unable to maneuver through and the bar area had people blocking the entry to the restaurant. Ambience needs to change for us to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

What a great find in Atlantic City. The menu selection was amazing. something for everyone.
the wait staff was very attentive! From the antipasti to the home made pasta & limoncello ..home run !

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Enjoyed our first experience. Food was excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

FOOD excellent...too hot in place A/C not adjusted properly...service B+

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Nice restaurant. Better to go midweek or off season as Friday night was a long wait to be seated, even with reservations. Even longer wait for food to be served. That being said, some dishes are very good and worth the wait. Others unfortunately will disappoint. I am gluten free and was looking forward to a pasta dish. Without exaggeration, was maybe the worst gluten free pasta dish I have ever had, completely bland, flavorless and good luck finding the lump crabmeat. As described on menu as lump crabmeat with artichokes with a white wine based sauce sounded delicious, $28 with gluten free pasta upcharge.
The waitress offered that the reason our food was so slow in coming was because of ordering gluten free pasta and fresh water needing to be boiled. She was a very good waitress, friendly and attentive.
My friends and I have been several times to Girasole and have had some delicious dishes as well. The fish dishes are very good.
So my recommendation is skip the pasta if you too are gluten free and opt for other gluten free dishes

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.