About Girasole Ristorante

3108 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Girasole brings the charm of the old world to Atlantic City. From the moment you enter this bright, airy restaurant, you are whisked away to a Mediterranean café. The aroma of handmade pasta dishes, fresh seafood & gourmet brick oven pizza fills the air. Dine in the impeccably decorated restaurant or, in the warmer months, enjoy lunch or dinner on the lush garden patio. Indulge in a specialty cocktail from the bar & enjoy hors d'oeuvres, carpaccios & much more, all in sunny ambience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Montpelier

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 345-5554

Website:
http://www.mygirasole.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
valet parking is complimentary from 5pm to 11 pm. Street parking & a public lot are also available.

Executive Chef:
Cosimo Cassano & Rosalba Morici

Private Party Facilities:
With personal attention & the finest cuisine, your party will have an experience they'll never forget. Whether in a convention group, a company party or a birthday celebration, Girasole will make your occasion extra special.

Private Party Contact:
Carmine Covino: (609) 345-5554

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Girasole Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Romantic (18)
Authentic (16)
Wood Oven (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Cozy (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Fun (8)
Business Meals (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fireplace (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Casual (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Historic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
846 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was excellent! Everything was d ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was excellent! Everything was delicious, definitely planning on going back. You can tell that everyone there takes pride in their product and is working hard to please the guest. Food was flavorful and carefully prepared. Lives up to the hype.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent menu and service. But very lou ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent menu and service. But very loud once restaurant was full of customers.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I had an amazing meal with e ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I had an amazing meal with excellent service here.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was well prepared. Service was atte ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was well prepared. Service was attentive. Decor was comfortable. The fixed fare was reasonably priced. Wine by the glass a little overpriced.

Tags: Special Occasion,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Second Valentine's Day dining here. Such ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Second Valentine's Day dining here. Such a romantic date night. The Frittura Mista appetizer was perfection both times. Pollo Girasole and Gnocchi were delicious as well. We will keep coming back :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my wife there for Valentine's wee ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I took my wife there for Valentine's weekend dinner. We had two carpaccio appetizers and, for the main course I had seafood pasta and my wife had black pasta with crabmeat. All were fantastic. Everything is fresh, they make their own pasta, bread, etc. We also had hazel nut gelato for dessert - delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions, date night, etc.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. Carpaccio Girasole ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent as always. Carpaccio Girasole is a must have.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the best in atlanic city !! worth the dr ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

the best in atlanic city !! worth the drive !! food always fresh and authentic would not go anywhere else!

Tags: Late-night Find, Wood Oven, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, , Special Occasion, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Girasole, which by the way, ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food at Girasole, which by the way, means sunflower, is excellent. We have been there several times, and will go back many more.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always have a great time here! It's ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We always have a great time here! It's become the place where "everybody knows our name."

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been coming to Girasole for years.. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Have been coming to Girasole for years..always good.

Happy hour can b very cramped at the bar (small), but signature cocktails uniquely delicious. Ambiance morraccan/Mediterranean. . All food well prepared, pizzas r delish out of centrally located wood oven..summertime u definitely need reservations ..& although they say vallet parking. .its a hike..not the best neighborhood, but dont let that b a deterrent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great food and service. My opinion the b ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food and service. My opinion the best overall restaurant in Atlantic City. Never had a mediocre meal. Just excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome place!! Authentic Italian food!! ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Awesome place!!

Authentic Italian food!!

Family run and family feeling!

Love Girasole- AC

Tags: People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, wonderful food! Been there ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great place, wonderful food!

Been there already so many times and hubby and I always love it

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We have been fortunate to have had sever ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have been fortunate to have had several wonderful meals at Girasole. Any beef Carpaccio is wonderful, our favorite is with mushrooms. The burrata appetizer was also perfect, served over arugula and halved cherry tomatoes, and with a sauce/balsamic reduction that was just heaven. I had the veal ossobucco and my husband had the braciola, both dishes we have had before. What was so good this time is that our server was an enthusiastic lover of the menu, and she was able to describe preparations and ingredients in detail, and make suggestions for our sides -- I had a mushroom risotto with my ossobucco, and my husband had homemade gnocchi with his braciola. We shared a dessert, again at our server's suggestion. AND we brought home leftovers that will last for a couple of days! What a wonderful evening -- thanks!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this visit was on new year's eve broad v ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

this visit was on new year's eve broad variety menu , excellent personal service, we selected oso bucca, whole fish, tera missu, yumee

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unable to understand waiter and he ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Unable to understand waiter and he did a terrible job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

This was a wonderful experience!!! We a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was a wonderful experience!!! We arrived for an early dinner and the restaurant was relatively empty. As a result, we were, probably, somewhat "overly attended to", but it was great!! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and seemed to enjoy working together. The food was exceptional!! I've read some of the negative reviews and they are the TOTAL opposite of our experience at Girasole! We didn't have room for dessert, but our appetizers and entrees were outstanding creations. Can't wait to return to this Atlantic City landmark.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Historic, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants in the a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in the area. My husband is of Italian heritage and most Italian restaurants don't pass his taste test and Girasole does. The carpaccio is just elegantly wonderful. Our table had several pasta dishes, my daughter really liked the mushroom pasta. Bolognese sauce was very good. The quality of the olive oil served with the bread is very high. The menu choices are far ranging, you can just have a delicious pizza and a nice drink, or a multi-course meal. If you want authentically delicious Italian food, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

7 fishes!!

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

7 fishes!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great at Girasole!!!

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always great at Girasole!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic place for a birthday celebrati ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Fantastic place for a birthday celebration! We were delighted with the atmosphere , food & service. Everything was excellent. Nothing beats the ambiance here with the open fire pizza oven to the fine decor & comfy seating. The pizza's for appetizers were outstanding & veal dish was definitely a winner; best chocolate martini around. Service was outstanding, waiter & owner checked on us throughout the meal to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Definitely a superb dining experience & eager to return for another great meal. Nice to have such a great restaurant and not have to deal with the hassle of the smoke filled casinos.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it, love it, love it!!! Atmosphere ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Love it, love it, love it!!! Atmosphere was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent home made food, very small por ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent home made food, very small portions though ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Large menu. Extensive wine list. Excel ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Large menu. Extensive wine list. Excellent fish and pasta, both fresh and semolina durable . Veal is good. Food is consistently good. Service is attentive, but occasionally slow.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my second time at Girasole and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

This was my second time at Girasole and it was again, incredible. The waiter was super friendly, answered all of our questions and really made us feel welcomed. The atmosphere is incredible and the food is even better. Such a fresh taste! I would come back again and again and definitely recommend Girasole to everyone in need of a good restaurant in AC. Thank you!

Tags: , Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always.... the best in AC for a fres ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As always.... the best in AC for a fresh 100% delicious Italian meal that is out of this world!! We drive 2 hrs for this gem tucked away in the shadows of casinos!! Try it and u will love ❤️ it.

Tags: Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit, this time for ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was our second visit, this time for our 32nd Wedding Anniversary. My wife had the Black pasta with lump crab., Spaghettini Neri, absolutely perfect. I had the 10 oz Filet Mignon special with peppercorn sauce; cooked perfectly, delicious! A side of asparagus with smoked speck cream, also perfectly cooked. (...and the bread is crazy-tasty.)

Definitely recommend and will return, without question.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I love this place. Great It ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

My wife and I love this place. Great Italian food and amazing drinks from the bar.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here. We will de ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first time here. We will definitely be back! The food, atmosphere and our waiter were amazing!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, , Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food but my eggplant appetizer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious food but my eggplant appetizer was warm at best. Pasta dishes was delicious but should have been served as a separate course rather than with entree. Sirloin entree was delicious but again barely warm. Our food was likely sitting for awhile before being brought to table. Ordered a second glass of wine for entree which arrived after I finished my entree and then ordered homemade Limon cello which I cancelled since we had completed dessert and were ready to leave. Just expected better service for dropping $200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We loved the food! Service was very goo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We loved the food! Service was very good with efficient servers. As the place filled it became very loud and our meaningful conversation ceased. Don't know if we'd go back, as soon as you leave the streets aren't so friendly. Not the restaurant's fault, I know but it detracts from the experience. Be prepared so spend some $$ as it isn't cheap but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Exquisite food and ambiance - always! N ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Exquisite food and ambiance - always! Never a disappointment...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Fantastic bronzino fish p ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great service. Fantastic bronzino fish prepared table side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food. I felt forgotten by waitre ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food. I felt forgotten by waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

I've been going o Girasole for years. T ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I've been going o Girasole for years. This is truly a family run place with memorable food. The Branzino and the hand made fire oven pizzas are phenomenal. When you dine there it feels like eating with family between Carmine, Susie, and all the rest of the family, it's the next best thing from eating at home. Can't be beat! If you go to the Casinos, leave the venue and go to Girasole. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, , Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been taking my wife here on date ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I have been taking my wife here on date night once every month or two for the past several years. We have dined in many Italian restaurants in both the USA and in Italy and Girasole AC is one of the very best. Their menu is diverse and creative and offers appetizers and entrees that are different from what you'll find in 90 percent of the Italian restaurants in New Jersey and Philadelphia. Their octopus appetizer is extraordinary as is the branzino baked in encrusted salt. Their "al neri" black pasta with lump crab is unforgettable in taste as well. Although the service can be somewhat slow, the food always is brought to the table hot and perfectly prepared. This is a culinary gem that once experienced will be returned to again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Carpaccio is fantastic as with all the e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Carpaccio is fantastic as with all the entrees ate in the patio room wth patio heaters. Made for very nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

this was my second visit, food was outst ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

this was my second visit, food was outstanding both times. We will definitely be back. The experience would be even better if they had valet parking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.