About Girasole Ristorante

3108 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Girasole brings the charm of the old world to Atlantic City. From the moment you enter this bright, airy restaurant, you are whisked away to a Mediterranean café. The aroma of handmade pasta dishes, fresh seafood & gourmet brick oven pizza fills the air. Dine in the impeccably decorated restaurant or, in the warmer months, enjoy lunch or dinner on the lush garden patio. Indulge in a specialty cocktail from the bar & enjoy hors d'oeuvres, carpaccios & much more, all in sunny ambience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Montpelier

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 345-5554

Website:
http://www.mygirasole.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
valet parking is complimentary from 5pm to 11 pm. Street parking & a public lot are also available.

Executive Chef:
Cosimo Cassano & Rosalba Morici

Private Party Facilities:
With personal attention & the finest cuisine, your party will have an experience they'll never forget. Whether in a convention group, a company party or a birthday celebration, Girasole will make your occasion extra special.

Private Party Contact:
Carmine Covino: 6093455554x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Girasole Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Fit for Foodies (42)
Special Occasion (39)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
See All
Romantic (27)
Good for Groups (21)
Notable Wine List (15)
Authentic (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Seasonal (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Casual (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was absolutely delicious! The r ...

 
 (Norfolk)
·Dined 17 hours ago

The food was absolutely delicious! The restaurant atmosphere is loud, but it felt romantic and cozy. The noise did not bother me or my husband during dinner! The waiter was attentive and knowledgeable of menu! This is a great family owned restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I wish I knew our waitress' name because ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 5 days ago

I wish I knew our waitress' name because she was awesome. She was a petite blonde with somewhat of an accent. She was spot on with our recommendations and very welcoming, even invited us back for Happy Hour. My best friend and I were long overdue for a dinner so we came here. Ordered the sausage/broccoli rabe/cannellini bean app, spaghetti neri (black spaghetti with crab meat), and the special sea bass that's was encrusted with salt and fileted at our table. Best meal we have had in a long time and we will definitely come back. Thanks for an amazing meal!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated ours and my daughters anniver ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Celebrated ours and my daughters anniversaries there last week and it was amazing! Great wine selection and amazing entrees. We didn't try the appetizers but did spring for dessert and coffee which were all amazing! Beautiful atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wasn't that impressed. I thought the p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I wasn't that impressed. I thought the portions were quite small for the price. The filet mignon was $44.00 for an 8oz piece and that was all you got.

We had a reservation and still waited 25 minutes. It wasn't worth the hype at all. There are many better places in Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

As always loved the food But again we we ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

As always loved the food

But again we were seated at 9:45 for an 8:45 reservations

Never offered apology drink or desert

Third time this summer with hour or more wait with no comfortable place to stand nowhere to sit

Owner and manager wandered around all night but took no interest in us and said nothing

There were kisses and hugs but not for us

We have returned repeatedly because the food is so good but I think the rudeness and lack of care has won

Too bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

This was a return visit and it was bette ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was a return visit and it was better than last time. The food is genuine Italian and served perfectly. The variety of choices is also very good.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our reservation was for 6:45, they sat u ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:45, they sat us at 7:45. We didn't get our meal until 8:30. They definitely overbooked. Atmosphere was way too loud. Surrounding tables were complaining also. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Food is spectacular every time. We had ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food is spectacular every time. We had a party of 6 people and each person raved about their dish. The OssoBuco was unbelievably tender and flavorful. Pasta carbonara was a winner too.

Don't miss the carpaccio.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, I have nothing t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was very good, I have nothing to criticize about what anyone in my group ate. I had the Bronzino and it was delicious. Here are my complaints, however: They were out of things on the menu and we were not informed of that ahead of time. We placed our order and the waiter went to the kitchen. He came back a bit later to tell us that 3 of the 4 of us had to change our salad/entree. One of the appetizer specials was an heirloom salad with cheese . The size of this salad was not large at all, and the tomatoes weren't even heirloom. When we got the bill, we saw that this salad was $22! Outrageous. All of the other salads on the menu were $12-15. When we complained, the waiter said, that he agreed the charge was too high and that he mentioned it to his boss earlier in the day . What was the point in that? No one apologized or discounted our bill.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent as always at Girasole! Fresh f ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent as always at Girasole!

Fresh food, good drinks, and a good amount of entree options all make this place worth going to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this restaurant, ate two nights whi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Love this restaurant, ate two nights while in A C. Disappointed they no longer give bruschetta with meal.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food! Service was outstanding - ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Amazing food! Service was outstanding - water glass always full, all questions answered - a unique dining experience! Not inexpensive though!

Tags: Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my fourth visit, but first time ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was my fourth visit, but first time on a Saturday night. The noise level was uncomfortable. We would have eaten in the outside room but the humidity was too high. Most of the food was very good; Caesar salad was disappointing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious food, excellent service! Will ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Delicious food, excellent service! Will visit again when I go back to AC.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was great food and great service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Was great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food! Saw a write up in NJ mag ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Delicious food! Saw a write up in NJ magazine so we decided to give it a try- the Sunday special and carpaccio was amazing- impressive wine list! We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Horrible service

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Horrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

We loved Everything! Fried calamari, ch ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We loved Everything! Fried calamari, cheese plate and the special salad with figs were all excellent. My husband had the bronzino which he said "it was the best bronzino he ever had. I shared the "pasta trio for two" with my sister. I loved all of them. You get to choose what three from any pastas on the menu, I love that idea. Wine list was good and prices are good. Can't wait to go back. Waitress Francesca lovely.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fine staple in Atlantic City. The men ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

A fine staple in Atlantic City. The menu is full of wonderful options. The carpacios are so delicious. The pastas are light. We opted for the sampler which was a great choice. The pizzas are made in front of you and are upscale. Their salads are excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, but very slow service. Desse ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Great food, but very slow service. Dessert took more than 20 minutes to come out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

From start to finish, the whole experien ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

From start to finish, the whole experience was fantastic! All employees, including the owner, were hospitable and willing to make our dining the best night EVER! The food was outstanding ! The desserts were just as good! They made us feel special! Great night had by all!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. Consistent great food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great restaurant. Consistent great food and service. Excellent pizzas from their brick oven. No complaints. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A local told us about Girasole, and we w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

A local told us about Girasole, and we were extremely grateful for the recommendation! The whole dining experience was fantastic. I was there with a friend--my husband might have found it to be too pricey--but it was perfect for our celebration of her birthday. I am picky about Italian food and was very impressed with this place. It had a lot of different types of food, and some uncommon combinations, and everything was done very well. I look forward to going again when I get back to Atlantic City.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Over the top

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Over the top

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were seated almost 1/2 hour after our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We were seated almost 1/2 hour after our reservation time. Waiter came immediately and took drink order. Drinks arrived. Dinner order was taken and it was almost 35 minutes before we received our salad and then almost another 35 minutes for our meal. I think a 2 1/2 hour dining experience is great, but not with this restaurant. It was as almost we didn't exist.

This restaurant is better off season. They can't handle a full compliment of diners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The meal was very good. The service was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The meal was very good. The service was great until dessert, when they forgot to come back and take our order. We left without trying any of the very interesting items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The service was terrible, it was like we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The service was terrible, it was like we weren't even there. Asked for bread twice, never brought it, also same with parm. cheese. Waited for main course 1 hour!

Won't go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The food was very good and the service w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was very good and the service was excellent. We look forward to dining with you again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great menu. Service very good. Must be ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great menu. Service very good. Must be doing something right, we constantly heard servers recognize patrons, so people seem to come back quite often. Definitely go with a reservation. It was my first time there and did not know what to expect. On the outside looking in the prices seem high but I think they are fair given the quality of service and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great non-casino choice in AC. The Fra ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great non-casino choice in AC. The Fra diavolo Pizza was excellent. The gnocchi's were amazing. We will go back every time we are in AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent Italian food in a wonderfully ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent Italian food in a wonderfully decorated room.....makes me feel like I`m in Italy for the evening.....best Italian food in AC !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Expected more after seeing a review in n ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Expected more after seeing a review in new jersey monthly, but was not impressed by the food or restaurant. Risotto was little more than basic rice with sauce, not creamy or particularly tasty. Side dishes were so so, such as brussels sprouts. Its basic strip mall fare, not worthy of a special trip or at the prices charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

This is our usual spot when we are in At ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This is our usual spot when we are in Atlantic City. We usually shy away from the hotels and look for a nice semi quiet place. This is it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. The gnocchi were ex ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food was great. The gnocchi were excellent. A dining experience indeed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were taken within a few minutes. Very ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were taken within a few minutes. Very small bar area if you're waiting for a table. It was very loud most of the evening. Our waiter had to shout out the specials and we had to talk very loud just to converse with our friends. Food was delicious! Pastas are home made and the red sauce was just like Sunday gravy! Tropical salad and heirloom tomatoes salad special were also very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Better than the "overpriced" Casino Ital ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Better than the "overpriced" Casino Italian Restaurants!

Worth every dollar

Gratszi😁

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent; liked the ability to ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was excellent; liked the ability to try 3 different pasta dishes as one portion. Love the décor. Our server (Francesca) was very congenial & accommodating, as we changed a few things. Noise level very high. Difficult parking, but would go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Had the three pasta special, which was a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Had the three pasta special, which was a great value. The house made pastas were all good. As was the bread. Definitely a neighborhood crowd hiding behind the Tropicana

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The pasta is superb. Fresh. Perfectly co ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The pasta is superb. Fresh. Perfectly cooked. We tried 3 types and loved them all. I loved the.decor and the overall vibe as well. I have one complaint. We came for happy hour to try a few items before dinner. They were no longer serving literally a third of the items listed on their happy hour small plates menu. How hard is it to create new online and in house menus?? 3 things we wanted weren't offered. No mini meatballs.....soooo diappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Meal was very enjoyable. All the dishes ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Meal was very enjoyable. All the dishes ordered were very good including the desserts.

Waiter was very cordial and informative on how the dishes were prepared. It was a very

enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.