About Girasole Ristorante

3108 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Girasole brings the charm of the old world to Atlantic City. From the moment you enter this bright, airy restaurant, you are whisked away to a Mediterranean café. The aroma of handmade pasta dishes, fresh seafood & gourmet brick oven pizza fills the air. Dine in the impeccably decorated restaurant or, in the warmer months, enjoy lunch or dinner on the lush garden patio. Indulge in a specialty cocktail from the bar & enjoy hors d'oeuvres, carpaccios & much more, all in sunny ambience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Montpelier

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 345-5554

Website:
http://www.mygirasole.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
valet parking is complimentary from 5pm to 11 pm. Street parking & a public lot are also available.

Executive Chef:
Cosimo Cassano & Rosalba Morici

Private Party Facilities:
With personal attention & the finest cuisine, your party will have an experience they'll never forget. Whether in a convention group, a company party or a birthday celebration, Girasole will make your occasion extra special.

Private Party Contact:
Carmine Covino: 6093455554x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Girasole Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Romantic
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
3 More
Fit for Foodies
Atlantic City
Romantic
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

fit for foodies (55)
romantic (54)
special occasion (44)
See All
good for groups (31)
neighborhood gem (31)
notable wine list (26)
hot spot (17)
great for lunch (13)
late-night find (10)
vibrant bar scene (10)
great for outdoor dining (10)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (4)
 (3)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
691 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service2

I love this restaurant, the Bronzino pac ...

Dined 4 days ago

I love this restaurant, the Bronzino packed in the salt is my favorite meal so delicious. My one complaint and maybe it was just our waitress this time but my two girl friends and I went and it seemed like she couldn't be bothered with us she didn't even ask if we wanted desserts. I've been here with my husband and other couples and it wasn't that way. My one girlfriend suggested it was because we were women I personally hope that is not what we leave 20% tip every where we go so once again big mistake if that is her reasoning

food4
ambience2
service1

To say the service was slow would be an ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

To say the service was slow would be an understatement. Every course took forever Have lots of time when you dine here

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The spinach ravioli was like eating clou ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The spinach ravioli was like eating clouds of cheese!! So good!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Perennial Favorite

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

All I can say is get the Branzino - it is the best you will have anywhere! I keep coming back here and getting the same thing but I am never ever disappointed. Drinks are great. Apps and pizzas are wonderful, overall atmosphere and the wait staff are always pleasant and competent. Love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and the ambience. Everyone f ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The service and the ambience. Everyone from the waiter to the servers to the owners were top notch professionals. The food was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner :)

Dined on May 5, 2016

My Wife & I had never been to this restaurant before. We are so glad We chose it for Our Anniversary dinner!.:0)...The service was very professional from the opening of the Wine to the presentation of the desert. Everything tasted Great!!....I would Highly recommend Girasole to any of My friends & family. We are definitely keeping this restaurant in Our come back list for a unique gourmet experience for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service is excellent! family ru ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food and service is excellent! family run restaurant great warm feeling I always go when I'm in AC highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent restaurant in AC

Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent food and service in a restaurant independent of the casinos. Old world ambiance, but without feeling stodgy or outdated. Food was excellent and staff very solicitous without being intrusive. Easy walk from convention center area hotels.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delizioso!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Girasole was everything you want in a dining experience -- great food, ambiance, flawless service, perfectly mixed cocktails. It has the feel of a restaurant in Italy, and our server's suggestions were well-informed and enhanced our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service.

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Outstanding service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another very good meal

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

More often than not, we go to Girasole when we're in AC. The menu has plenty to offer and the kitchen is willing to make what you want, even if it's not on the menu that way. The cheese plate app is quite good, as is the bracciole. I had it over spaghetti, even though it wasn't being offered that way. My wife loved the pappardelle bolognese. Our two friends also enjoyed their meals. Service was good, and the prices here are certainly reasonable, considering the quality of the food.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extraordinary find!

Dined on April 10, 2016

I do not know how I never knew about Girasole, but I am so glad that I finally found this magnificent restaurant. Me and my husband love trying new places and usually are disappointed by at least one aspect of places we go. NOT here. At all. From the moment we walked in the door (we were a party of 8, including 2 babies) everything was impeccable. The restaurant itself was beautiful. The seating/lounge area when you walk in is definitely different in a great way! The bar is also classy and beautiful. The dining room is bright and beautiful. Not to mention the huge brick oven they have. Definitely try a pizza if you go there. They are so good. We had the fra diavolo and it was one of the best! The food...amazing. It was fresh, cooked and prepared perfectly, seasoned just right and the portions are generous as well. Above everything was the service. Unmatched anywhere I have been in recent memory. You feel like you are actually being catered to. Everyone...and I mean everyone was perfect. Right down to the big giant smiles on everyone's faces there. I have a new favorite in AC and I can not wait to go back!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Feel like one of the family

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

We have taken our foodie friends here to show off one of the best Italian restaurants on the Jersey Shore. The entire staff makes you feel like one of the family. I watched as several patrons hugged the staff on their way out - and on the way in. This was our 4th visit - and we were warmly greeted and taken great care of. We brought an Italian friend from Hoboken who knows good food - and they were impressed. Can't wait for visit #5. Thanks to Alessandro, Gio and the entire staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Wonderful surprise. Took some clients a ...

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Wonderful surprise. Took some clients and what we thought would be a quick dinner ended up being a very enjoyable evening. Authentic Italian and the sea bass encrusted in salt was perfect. The octopus appetizer - delicious. Several had their homemade pasta - excellent. We were treated to lemon cello after dinner. Great ending to a wonderful meal.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Always a Pleasure!

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

This was our 3rd or 4th time dining at Girasole..... and each time was really great. This is authentic Italian food - preparation is excellent - amazing dining experience. The kitchen can get busy as this is a very popular restaurant, so be patient - have a glass of wine, because it is well worth the wait. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

dont eat anywhere else in AC these peopl ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

dont eat anywhere else in AC these people have the best italian food in atlantic city. stay at the hotels but eat here!! you dont know what your missing so give this gem a try.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Girasole with real Italian flavor

Dined on March 12, 2016

The entire meal, app through dessert was delicious! Highly recommend.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best restaurant in Atlantic City

Dined on March 12, 2016

I'll start by saying we went twice in one week for dinner, it was restaurant week and very busy, everything was on point! Carpaccio, Angus steak, Farfelle...not one mistake was made, excellent staff!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised

Dined on March 11, 2016

Food & Service was excellent. I have drove by many time on my way to work & wonder how it was. Now I will come more often specially when the weather gets nice to use the outside dining area.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining

Dined on March 10, 2016

He dining experience was wonderful,delicious food,great atmosphere for a girls night out or dinner date and fantastic service

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Second visit to Girasole for restaurant ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Second visit to Girasole for restaurant week, and we had marina as our server again. The food was equally as good as the first time. I ordered off the three course menu and also off of the regular menu. The seabass carpaccio was very good. The place fills up fast, but marina is always on top of her game. This is my favorite spot, im a chef and i can always appreciate great food outside of my kitchen. See you soon girasole!

food5
ambience5
service5

This place was amazing. Anyone who feels ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

This place was amazing. Anyone who feels otherwise is an idiot.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food with romantic ambiance

Dined on March 8, 2016

If Gianni Versace had a restaurant, it would be Girasole. The attractive and amazing food matched the attractive servers (who all seemed to have Italian accents) and the romantic, European ambiance. We were promptly served drinks and fresh bread with authentic olive oil. The restaurant week menu offerings were all so tempting. My favorite was the Carpaccio Girasole which included thin slices of filet, asparagus, artichokes and truffle oil. It hit several spots all at once that I had to refrain from doing my best "When Harry Met Sally" impression. The rest of my meal consisted of the Braciola e Gnocchi and chocolate covered Profiteroles for dessert. I also ordered the best espresso martini I've ever had in AC. The only complaint I could have was that the night and this fabulous meal had to come to an end. I look forward to coming back outside of restaurant week ^_^

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time was a home run!

Dined on March 7, 2016

There was nothing we did not like about our first evening dinner here. The wait-staff was fantastic. The food was excellent and the entire evening a success! We will be back with the entire family the next time they are in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Hidden Gem

Dined on March 6, 2016

Thank god for restaurant week or we might have never found this place. Atlantic county local and this was my first time eating here. Parking was easy, restaurant was beautiful, food was delicious and the staff was great! Seating was a little too tight being right next to other tables and figuring out how to walk around them was interesting but did not ruin all of the greatness at this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Parking

Dined on March 6, 2016

We saw a sign that said Girasole parking with an arrow pointing towards the boardwalk but couldn't find any. So we parked across the street on Montpieler ave. We had a great meal and came out to find a parking ticket on the windshield,the meter ran out. On a Sunday night at 8pm on March 6. I guess Atlantic City is so hard up for money they will give parking meter tickets out to people that are willing to come in to town and take a chance on getting robbed or mugged to have a meal during restaurant week. Good job A.C.,while other communities along the shore offer free parking during the winter months your out giving tickets on Sunday nights. This has no reflection on the restaurant. If I didn't live in NJ I'd throw it in the trash.DON"T DO AC

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't wait to go back!

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

The first time we went, we said we have to go back - it was so good. The second time we said "what took us so long?" Amazing food and the nicest staff you could ever hope for. True Italian hospitality - and I should know--3rd generation of Italians and we all live good food and friendly service. Going back soon - and often!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Delicious and close

Dined on February 28, 2016

Found this place due to open table and it was delicious Italian Food that's only about 2 blocks from the Tropicana and about 1/3 the price of anything in the casino. The cocktails were delicious and hand made. The kitchen forgot some of our side dishes but they ended up not being needed due to the pasta being soooo good. My only recommendation is for the passionate servers to remember the golden rule "underpromise and over deliver" not the opposite way around. But seriously this place is awesome and everyone should go!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Spot on Pacific Ave

Dined on February 27, 2016

The entire experience was amazing. The appetizers and fresh pasta were amazing and we will definitely be visiting this spot again for dinner and drinks.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good Italian restaurant with some atmosphere

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Start at the bar with an expansive and very good wine list by the glass and very well made cocktails. The menu is expansive with number of appetizer, salad and main course specials. But an Italian Restaurant know for its homemade pasta runs out of Spinach Ravioli on a Saturday night, shame on you. That is what I and my wife both wanted. We had party of 4 with friends and enjoyed dining at Girasol even if we had trouble finding pasta to our liking. Desert menu interesting and well presented. If you are looking for simpler homemade pasta this may not be your place. However, the food was very good from my wife's chicken to my friends Sea Bass to my smoked salmon pasta.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

a place where you can enjoy something new,

Dined on February 16, 2016

this place is somewhat special for whose who will be open to a change in eating . the flavors are popping and food is eye teasing.I've had a wonderful night and others will enjoy this stop at Girasole..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great Valentine's date with my Husband

Dined on February 14, 2016

It was the first time me and my husband ate there. The ambiance was great and we were seated right at 6:30 reservation time. The staff was nice. The food was amazing!! I had the Braciole with meatballs and sausage with tomato sauce and my husband had the pizza bianca which he enjoyed. The only draw back was that we waited 40 minutes for our appetizer which was a cheese plate and my salad was brought out at the same time. After that the meal progressed nicely. We are definitely going back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Girsole, a good meal and great value

Dined on February 14, 2016

Did the 3 course Valentine's Day fixed price menu, no shortcuts here, excellent pizza appy, full meal with a lite dessert. Took home leftovers. Have been there before and always pleased and never disappointed. Will be back for restaurant week, another great deal!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food - just check your credit card slip lol

Dined on February 14, 2016

This restaurant has a good vibe and the food was very good! We went on Saturday for the 1st time to celebrate our birthdays based on Open Table reviews and we're glad we did. The service was very attentive. I would recommend to friends. ONLY glitch - when our server brought our credit card receipt back to our table to sign - it said $4135.00! (Instead of $145.) haha!!!! So the charge is still pending after 4 days on my business Amex. As they say , read EVERYTHING before you sign !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2

Good cheese plate. The pasta was home-ma ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Good cheese plate. The pasta was home-made but overpriced. but thats pretty much all Italian restaurants.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Lunch Find!

Dined on February 8, 2016

Exceptional value for a quality lunch. Variety of choices and, of course, pasta that always is superb

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it our annual destination in atlantic city.

Dined on January 26, 2016

We attend a trade show every year in AC. We have made Girasole our traditional place to eat on our first night there. Great staff and great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Always a Great choice

Dined on January 26, 2016

I have eaten here many times and never been disappointed. Order the langoustine's they are not always on the menu but are awesome. The Brazzini is delicious even if you are not a fish person this is amazing. Eat here you will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointed compared with other dinners ...

Dined on January 2, 2016

Disappointed compared with other dinners here in the past.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Year's Eve

Dined on January 1, 2016

We had a lovely time on New Year's Eve. The wait staff and the kitchen did a great job.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.