About Girasole Ristorante

3108 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Girasole brings the charm of the old world to Atlantic City. From the moment you enter this bright, airy restaurant, you are whisked away to a Mediterranean café. The aroma of handmade pasta dishes, fresh seafood & gourmet brick oven pizza fills the air. Dine in the impeccably decorated restaurant or, in the warmer months, enjoy lunch or dinner on the lush garden patio. Indulge in a specialty cocktail from the bar & enjoy hors d'oeuvres, carpaccios & much more, all in sunny ambience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Montpelier

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 345-5554

Website:
http://www.mygirasole.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
valet parking is complimentary from 5pm to 11 pm. Street parking & a public lot are also available.

Executive Chef:
Cosimo Cassano & Rosalba Morici

Private Party Facilities:
With personal attention & the finest cuisine, your party will have an experience they'll never forget. Whether in a convention group, a company party or a birthday celebration, Girasole will make your occasion extra special.

Private Party Contact:
Carmine Covino: 6093455554x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Girasole Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Fit for Foodies
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

fit for foodies (39)
special occasion (36)
romantic (26)
See All
good for groups (23)
neighborhood gem (22)
notable wine list (16)
hot spot (11)
great for lunch (8)
late-night find (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

great food but a very long wait for the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 17 hours ago

great food but a very long wait for the apps and the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

First off I must say that the food was g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First off I must say that the food was good but we arrived at 7:20 for a 7:30 reservation. Was told the table would be just a few minutes but we were not seated till 7:50. After that the service was very slow. That is my main complaint. We had 3 courses and the dinner took until 10:30. Would I go back, probably not. The good food is the only reason I gave it 3 stars overall.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Waited at bar for 1/2 to be served a dri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Waited at bar for 1/2 to be served a drink. Then waited an one hour after res time to be seated!!! They ignored us during al this time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Food was delicious, BUT we weren't seate ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was delicious, BUT we weren't seated until 50 minutes after our reservation. Were offered champagne by the owner/host as an apology, but they never sent it. Rest of the service was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This is definitely one of our favorite s ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is definitely one of our favorite spots in South Jersey.

The food is authentic, always fresh and made to order, and presented beautifully.

And, the staff and servers are all professional, welcoming, and attentive.

After making several trips to various spots in Italy, including throughout Tuscany last year, we have found no other Italian restaurant with more authentic food.

We have been coming here for years and bringing our friends, and will continue to do so.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was beyond my expectation ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The restaurant was beyond my expectations. One of best meals I ever had with great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The authentic food will always be the be ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The authentic food will always be the best part about Girasole. For the second time that we've ever dined with them, my date and I decided to order the same dishes from appetizer to dessert that we fell in love with during our first visit to the restaurant. There's no denying that the romantic atmosphere and wonderful service attribute to an overall excellent dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always Girasole continues to be consi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

As always Girasole continues to be consistent and good. The salmon is awesome, the bracciol was excellent as were the gnocchis, the only eh thing was the bolognese, the pasta was a bit too al dente, meaning too hard. I like al dente but it was par cooked. Great waiter, lovely atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Was here during the winter and it was da ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Was here during the winter and it was dark but this time daylight and the Resturant is very worn.

Service was just ok could be more attention to details.

Food was very good except ceasars salad not good at all. Bad dressing and should consider representing.

Not sure if I would go back again quickly. Maybe long term

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great food! Always our first choice when ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food! Always our first choice when in AC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Girasole was amazing! Great food! Beauti ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Girasole was amazing! Great food! Beautiful surroundings! So nice to not be in a casino

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Everything was great! Highly recommend!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Everything was great! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined there on many occasions an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We have dined there on many occasions and never had any problems. Upon hearing we had made a reservation with Open Table, they gave us a hard time. They said they didn't have the reservation, though we saw it on the screen. She said they always have problems with OT. Then the hostess said something about wanting points. I told her I didn't make the reservation for the points, but when I saw the Open Table link was on website, I thought it was convenient. Had to wait almost an hour for a table, and the table had to be one of the least favorable there. We have recommended Girasole to many people in the past, but unfortunately will not be doing that anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

I went for dinner on a Sunday night with ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I went for dinner on a Sunday night with a reservation and was sat immediately. Dinner was fabulous, prix fix dinner was perfect and their homemade gnocchi was to die for. I will return again when we are in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb Italian food in a wonderfull dini ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Superb Italian food in a wonderfull dining room......after a few sips of wine and the food one feels as if sitting in the heart of Milan........our server was a wonderfull young lady from Bulgaria who made the evening most enjoyable for us and our friends from New York. They thought as good as any place in New York.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to Girasole for ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

My husband and I went to Girasole for our 5th wedding anniversary. We found it via an Internet search and knew nothing about it before. It was a wonderful meal. We ordered the pasta fagioli, spinach ravioli and spaghetti carbonara and it was some of the best Italian food we have had. There was also an interesting outdoor/greenhouse area, though we did not sit there. They even gave us free flan in honor of our anniversary. Waiters and manager were very friendly. The only negative was that they did not give a substantial wine pour. Also, the decor, though it was beautiful, reminded me more of a Greek restaurant than an Italian one. Overall, however, a great evening and I would recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was excellent, all employees fri ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Service was excellent, all employees friendly and social, felt like it was dining with family. Would definitely recommend to others, cant wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant with delicious food ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very nice restaurant with delicious food and a large selection

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent Italian dining experience. It ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent Italian dining experience. It was my first time in Atlantic City with my girlfriend. Of course I needed to pick out a great meal in the area. I am very picky when it comes to food and a great dining experience. Girasole Ristorante did not disappoint. Had formaggio cheeses and carpacio to start with a truffle oil. Simply delicious with a wine and Focaccia bread. Then I had the veal Milanese and my girlfriend had the pollo entre. I would recommend this restaurant and the plates we had. Bon appetite

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Booked based on comments from Open Table ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Booked based on comments from Open Table review. Food was good not exceptionally do sevice average. If out with friends better but entertaining clients would rethink taking them there. Price for value excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

Service was the worst ever for a good re ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was the worst ever for a good restaurant. Our food was delivered 2 hours after our order.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Jorge

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was below expectations.

Althoug we enjoy pasta "al dente", the Pasta Carbonara my wife ordered came under cooked.. Not even close to "al dente".

I ordered gnochi with tomato sauce and burrata and the gnochies were very hard and too heavy to enjoy them. I could not finish the dish because it felt like heavy balls of dought.....

Gnochies are suppossed to be light and fluffy......disapointed to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

dinner in AC

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was delicious and will definitely go back. However, took at least 20 minutes for someone to bring us waters/take drink order, then another 30-40 minutes to get appetizers. Dinner came more quickly once we asked, but were there over 2 hours for dinner.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

I love this restaurant, the Bronzino pac ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

I love this restaurant, the Bronzino packed in the salt is my favorite meal so delicious. My one complaint and maybe it was just our waitress this time but my two girl friends and I went and it seemed like she couldn't be bothered with us she didn't even ask if we wanted desserts. I've been here with my husband and other couples and it wasn't that way. My one girlfriend suggested it was because we were women I personally hope that is not what we leave 20% tip every where we go so once again big mistake if that is her reasoning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

To say the service was slow would be an ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

To say the service was slow would be an understatement.

Every course took forever

Have lots of time when you dine here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

The spinach ravioli was like eating clou ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The spinach ravioli was like eating clouds of cheese!! So good!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A Perennial Favorite

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

All I can say is get the Branzino - it is the best you will have anywhere! I keep coming back here and getting the same thing but I am never ever disappointed. Drinks are great. Apps and pizzas are wonderful, overall atmosphere and the wait staff are always pleasant and competent. Love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the ambience. Everyone f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The service and the ambience. Everyone from the waiter to the servers to the owners were top notch professionals. The food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Dinner :)

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

My Wife & I had never been to this restaurant before. We are so glad We chose it for Our Anniversary dinner!.:0)...The service was very professional from the opening of the Wine to the presentation of the desert. Everything tasted Great!!....I would Highly recommend Girasole to any of My friends & family. We are definitely keeping this restaurant in Our come back list for a unique gourmet experience for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is excellent! family ru ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Food and service is excellent! family run restaurant great warm feeling I always go when I'm in AC highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant in AC

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent food and service in a restaurant independent of the casinos. Old world ambiance, but without feeling stodgy or outdated. Food was excellent and staff very solicitous without being intrusive. Easy walk from convention center area hotels.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Delizioso!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Girasole was everything you want in a dining experience -- great food, ambiance, flawless service, perfectly mixed cocktails. It has the feel of a restaurant in Italy, and our server's suggestions were well-informed and enhanced our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another very good meal

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

More often than not, we go to Girasole when we're in AC. The menu has plenty to offer and the kitchen is willing to make what you want, even if it's not on the menu that way. The cheese plate app is quite good, as is the bracciole. I had it over spaghetti, even though it wasn't being offered that way. My wife loved the pappardelle bolognese. Our two friends also enjoyed their meals. Service was good, and the prices here are certainly reasonable, considering the quality of the food.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Extraordinary find!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I do not know how I never knew about Girasole, but I am so glad that I finally found this magnificent restaurant. Me and my husband love trying new places and usually are disappointed by at least one aspect of places we go. NOT here. At all. From the moment we walked in the door (we were a party of 8, including 2 babies) everything was impeccable. The restaurant itself was beautiful. The seating/lounge area when you walk in is definitely different in a great way! The bar is also classy and beautiful. The dining room is bright and beautiful. Not to mention the huge brick oven they have. Definitely try a pizza if you go there. They are so good. We had the fra diavolo and it was one of the best! The food...amazing. It was fresh, cooked and prepared perfectly, seasoned just right and the portions are generous as well. Above everything was the service. Unmatched anywhere I have been in recent memory. You feel like you are actually being catered to. Everyone...and I mean everyone was perfect. Right down to the big giant smiles on everyone's faces there. I have a new favorite in AC and I can not wait to go back!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feel like one of the family

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

We have taken our foodie friends here to show off one of the best Italian restaurants on the Jersey Shore. The entire staff makes you feel like one of the family. I watched as several patrons hugged the staff on their way out - and on the way in. This was our 4th visit - and we were warmly greeted and taken great care of. We brought an Italian friend from Hoboken who knows good food - and they were impressed. Can't wait for visit #5. Thanks to Alessandro, Gio and the entire staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful surprise. Took some clients a ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Wonderful surprise. Took some clients and what we thought would be a quick dinner ended up being a very enjoyable evening. Authentic Italian and the sea bass encrusted in salt was perfect. The octopus appetizer - delicious. Several had their homemade pasta - excellent. We were treated to lemon cello after dinner. Great ending to a wonderful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always a Pleasure!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

This was our 3rd or 4th time dining at Girasole..... and each time was really great. This is authentic Italian food - preparation is excellent - amazing dining experience. The kitchen can get busy as this is a very popular restaurant, so be patient - have a glass of wine, because it is well worth the wait. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

dont eat anywhere else in AC these peopl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

dont eat anywhere else in AC these people have the best italian food in atlantic city. stay at the hotels but eat here!! you dont know what your missing so give this gem a try.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Girasole with real Italian flavor

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

The entire meal, app through dessert was delicious! Highly recommend.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.