About Girasole Ristorante

3108 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Girasole brings the charm of the old world to Atlantic City. From the moment you enter this bright, airy restaurant, you are whisked away to a Mediterranean café. The aroma of handmade pasta dishes, fresh seafood & gourmet brick oven pizza fills the air. Dine in the impeccably decorated restaurant or, in the warmer months, enjoy lunch or dinner on the lush garden patio. Indulge in a specialty cocktail from the bar & enjoy hors d'oeuvres, carpaccios & much more, all in sunny ambience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Montpelier

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 345-5554

Website:
http://www.mygirasole.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
valet parking is complimentary from 5pm to 11 pm. Street parking & a public lot are also available.

Executive Chef:
Cosimo Cassano & Rosalba Morici

Private Party Facilities:
With personal attention & the finest cuisine, your party will have an experience they'll never forget. Whether in a convention group, a company party or a birthday celebration, Girasole will make your occasion extra special.

Private Party Contact:
Carmine Covino: 6093455554x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Girasole Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Fit for Foodies (45)
Special Occasion (41)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Notable Wine List (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Great for Lunch (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
737 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, but very slow service. Desse ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, but very slow service. Dessert took more than 20 minutes to come out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great restaurant. Consistent great food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant. Consistent great food and service. Excellent pizzas from their brick oven. No complaints. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A local told us about Girasole, and we w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

A local told us about Girasole, and we were extremely grateful for the recommendation! The whole dining experience was fantastic. I was there with a friend--my husband might have found it to be too pricey--but it was perfect for our celebration of her birthday. I am picky about Italian food and was very impressed with this place. It had a lot of different types of food, and some uncommon combinations, and everything was done very well. I look forward to going again when I get back to Atlantic City.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Over the top

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Over the top

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were seated almost 1/2 hour after our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We were seated almost 1/2 hour after our reservation time. Waiter came immediately and took drink order. Drinks arrived. Dinner order was taken and it was almost 35 minutes before we received our salad and then almost another 35 minutes for our meal. I think a 2 1/2 hour dining experience is great, but not with this restaurant. It was as almost we didn't exist.

This restaurant is better off season. They can't handle a full compliment of diners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The meal was very good. The service was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The meal was very good. The service was great until dessert, when they forgot to come back and take our order. We left without trying any of the very interesting items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The service was terrible, it was like we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The service was terrible, it was like we weren't even there. Asked for bread twice, never brought it, also same with parm. cheese. Waited for main course 1 hour!

Won't go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The food was very good and the service w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was very good and the service was excellent. We look forward to dining with you again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great menu. Service very good. Must be ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great menu. Service very good. Must be doing something right, we constantly heard servers recognize patrons, so people seem to come back quite often. Definitely go with a reservation. It was my first time there and did not know what to expect. On the outside looking in the prices seem high but I think they are fair given the quality of service and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great non-casino choice in AC. The Fra ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great non-casino choice in AC. The Fra diavolo Pizza was excellent. The gnocchi's were amazing. We will go back every time we are in AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent Italian food in a wonderfully ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent Italian food in a wonderfully decorated room.....makes me feel like I`m in Italy for the evening.....best Italian food in AC !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Expected more after seeing a review in n ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Expected more after seeing a review in new jersey monthly, but was not impressed by the food or restaurant. Risotto was little more than basic rice with sauce, not creamy or particularly tasty. Side dishes were so so, such as brussels sprouts. Its basic strip mall fare, not worthy of a special trip or at the prices charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

This is our usual spot when we are in At ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This is our usual spot when we are in Atlantic City. We usually shy away from the hotels and look for a nice semi quiet place. This is it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. The gnocchi were ex ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food was great. The gnocchi were excellent. A dining experience indeed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were taken within a few minutes. Very ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were taken within a few minutes. Very small bar area if you're waiting for a table. It was very loud most of the evening. Our waiter had to shout out the specials and we had to talk very loud just to converse with our friends. Food was delicious! Pastas are home made and the red sauce was just like Sunday gravy! Tropical salad and heirloom tomatoes salad special were also very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Better than the "overpriced" Casino Ital ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Better than the "overpriced" Casino Italian Restaurants!

Worth every dollar

Gratszi😁

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent; liked the ability to ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was excellent; liked the ability to try 3 different pasta dishes as one portion. Love the décor. Our server (Francesca) was very congenial & accommodating, as we changed a few things. Noise level very high. Difficult parking, but would go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The pasta is superb. Fresh. Perfectly co ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The pasta is superb. Fresh. Perfectly cooked. We tried 3 types and loved them all. I loved the.decor and the overall vibe as well. I have one complaint. We came for happy hour to try a few items before dinner. They were no longer serving literally a thirs of the items listed on their happy hour small plates menu. How hard is it to create new online and in house menus?? 3 things we wanted weren't offered. No mini meatballs.....soooo diappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Meal was very enjoyable. All the dishes ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Meal was very enjoyable. All the dishes ordered were very good including the desserts.

Waiter was very cordial and informative on how the dishes were prepared. It was a very

enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was seated close to 10 pm for a 9:15 res ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Was seated close to 10 pm for a 9:15 reservation and wasn't served dinner until close to 11. Was so excited to share fireside with friends but by the time we ordered no one was too hungry. They were nice enough to give us a free round of drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

FOOD,SERVICE , WAS EXCELLENT , WAITER WE ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

FOOD,SERVICE , WAS EXCELLENT , WAITER WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO VARY THE MENU.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was made fresh to order. Excellent ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food was made fresh to order. Excellent , Service was excellent, water constantly refilled.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food but a very long wait for the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

great food but a very long wait for the apps and the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

First off I must say that the food was g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First off I must say that the food was good but we arrived at 7:20 for a 7:30 reservation. Was told the table would be just a few minutes but we were not seated till 7:50. After that the service was very slow. That is my main complaint. We had 3 courses and the dinner took until 10:30. Would I go back, probably not. The good food is the only reason I gave it 3 stars overall.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Waited at bar for 1/2 to be served a dri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Waited at bar for 1/2 to be served a drink. Then waited an one hour after res time to be seated!!! They ignored us during al this time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Food was delicious, BUT we weren't seate ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was delicious, BUT we weren't seated until 50 minutes after our reservation. Were offered champagne by the owner/host as an apology, but they never sent it. Rest of the service was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This is definitely one of our favorite s ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is definitely one of our favorite spots in South Jersey.

The food is authentic, always fresh and made to order, and presented beautifully.

And, the staff and servers are all professional, welcoming, and attentive.

After making several trips to various spots in Italy, including throughout Tuscany last year, we have found no other Italian restaurant with more authentic food.

We have been coming here for years and bringing our friends, and will continue to do so.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was beyond my expectation ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The restaurant was beyond my expectations. One of best meals I ever had with great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The authentic food will always be the be ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The authentic food will always be the best part about Girasole. For the second time that we've ever dined with them, my date and I decided to order the same dishes from appetizer to dessert that we fell in love with during our first visit to the restaurant. There's no denying that the romantic atmosphere and wonderful service attribute to an overall excellent dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always Girasole continues to be consi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

As always Girasole continues to be consistent and good. The salmon is awesome, the bracciol was excellent as were the gnocchis, the only eh thing was the bolognese, the pasta was a bit too al dente, meaning too hard. I like al dente but it was par cooked. Great waiter, lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Was here during the winter and it was da ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Was here during the winter and it was dark but this time daylight and the Resturant is very worn.

Service was just ok could be more attention to details.

Food was very good except ceasars salad not good at all. Bad dressing and should consider representing.

Not sure if I would go back again quickly. Maybe long term

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great food! Always our first choice when ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food! Always our first choice when in AC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Girasole was amazing! Great food! Beauti ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Girasole was amazing! Great food! Beautiful surroundings! So nice to not be in a casino

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Everything was great! Highly recommend!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Everything was great! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined there on many occasions an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We have dined there on many occasions and never had any problems. Upon hearing we had made a reservation with Open Table, they gave us a hard time. They said they didn't have the reservation, though we saw it on the screen. She said they always have problems with OT. Then the hostess said something about wanting points. I told her I didn't make the reservation for the points, but when I saw the Open Table link was on website, I thought it was convenient. Had to wait almost an hour for a table, and the table had to be one of the least favorable there. We have recommended Girasole to many people in the past, but unfortunately will not be doing that anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

I went for dinner on a Sunday night with ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I went for dinner on a Sunday night with a reservation and was sat immediately. Dinner was fabulous, prix fix dinner was perfect and their homemade gnocchi was to die for. I will return again when we are in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb Italian food in a wonderfull dini ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Superb Italian food in a wonderfull dining room......after a few sips of wine and the food one feels as if sitting in the heart of Milan........our server was a wonderfull young lady from Bulgaria who made the evening most enjoyable for us and our friends from New York. They thought as good as any place in New York.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to Girasole for ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

My husband and I went to Girasole for our 5th wedding anniversary. We found it via an Internet search and knew nothing about it before. It was a wonderful meal. We ordered the pasta fagioli, spinach ravioli and spaghetti carbonara and it was some of the best Italian food we have had. There was also an interesting outdoor/greenhouse area, though we did not sit there. They even gave us free flan in honor of our anniversary. Waiters and manager were very friendly. The only negative was that they did not give a substantial wine pour. Also, the decor, though it was beautiful, reminded me more of a Greek restaurant than an Italian one. Overall, however, a great evening and I would recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was excellent, all employees fri ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Service was excellent, all employees friendly and social, felt like it was dining with family. Would definitely recommend to others, cant wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant with delicious food ...

vip
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very nice restaurant with delicious food and a large selection

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.