Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Girasole Ristorante

Girasole brings the charm of the old world to Atlantic City. From the moment you enter this bright, airy restaurant, you are whisked away to a Mediterranean café. The aroma of handmade pasta dishes, fresh seafood & gourmet brick oven pizza fills the air. Dine in the impeccably decorated restaurant or, in the warmer months, enjoy lunch or dinner on the lush garden patio. Indulge in a specialty cocktail from the bar & enjoy hors d'oeuvres, carpaccios & much more, all in sunny ambience.

3108 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Montpelier

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 345-5554

Website:
http://www.mygirasole.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
valet parking is complimentary from 5pm to 11 pm. Street parking & a public lot are also available.

Executive Chef:
Cosimo Cassano & Rosalba Morici

Private Party Facilities:
With personal attention & the finest cuisine, your party will have an experience they'll never forget. Whether in a convention group, a company party or a birthday celebration, Girasole will make your occasion extra special.

Private Party Contact:
Carmine Covino: (609) 345-5554

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Girasole Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Authentic (34)
Fit for Foodies (34)
See All
Special Occasion (33)
Romantic (30)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Wood Oven (23)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Cozy (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Fireplace (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fun (9)
Casual (9)
Business Meals (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
894 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The service and food was outstanding. Our group of four were very happy from appetizers to main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food is consistently excellent
Decor and service is gracious so that while expensive it is a lovely place for dinner. Recommended to go late so there is less of a wait for a table

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner. Servers were very accommodating and pleasant. Food choices were excellent. Will go back again soon!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love this restaurant. Up from Florida and had to make a trip there for dinner

Tags: Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A gem of an Italian restaurant in our own building, The Ocean Club. The filet mignon au poivre was delicious.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I've been here many times before and the food was always spectacular but I guess tonight was an off night because the food wasn't that great. I ordered a bottle of wine for the 2 of us, and I guess what irked me was the server showing the bottle to the guy and having him taste even though I ordered it, me being a woman. It gave a bad taste in my mouth right in the beginning of the meal. We were catching up since we haven't seen each other in years and there were other people in the restaurant as well and it felt like we were getting pushed out to leave because they were done with reservations. Won't be back anytime soon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We have been going to Girasole at least once a year when we travel to Atlantic City.
We enjoy the food and atmosphere and especially the brozino encased in sea salt, which we recommend to any fish lover.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Went for my boyfriends birthday and it was amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food, nice atmosphere, wonderful service and adequate wine list - overall, a nice experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

A special local spot. Always welcoming environment, good, attentive service, and the food is always a treat. Very good authentic Italian face. Always well prepared. Always a night to look forward to.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Valet not easily found
Too noisy
Too hot
Tables too close
Inattentive service
Terrible martini. Should have sent it back.
Overpriced wine by the glass
Average food despite reputation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We love Girasole it's always consistent and food, service excellent! One of our favorite restaurants in Atlantic City. In all the years we've dined at Girasole we've never had a horrible meal. Food always great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Cozy, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Hello! Eat out constantly and a GOURMET cook!
One of the worst for wine (had turned) and food!
If they gave me free dinner, I still wouldn't ever go back!!!

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was wonderful and the service was great. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

There is no better Italian restaurant I know. Love the family atmosphere with Carmine, Susie, their Mom and cousins. The Branzino can't be beat! Been there over 20 times and it's my favorite. It's our special place in AC.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food and atmosphere with a good wine selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My husband and I had our first experience here and it was outstanding! All the staff was very pleasant and accomidating. The food was supurb! We can't wait to go back, I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great meal

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Prices are too high portions smaller. Otherwise good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

As always outstanding! Food is delicious and staff is very attentive and friendly. We drive over two hours just to have a great fresh homemade Italian meal. Try it you will love it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I eat here once or twice a month. From the moment I walk in the door until I leave the staff is responsive, friendly, expert. The food never disappoints. The de campo salad ( fennel, apple, citrus with a very lightly seasoned olive oil dressing is always fresh and is wonderful with a glass of chianti. This time I ate pizza fra diavolo. Reasonably priced, thin bread, tasty tomato sauce with strips of spicy peppers baked to perfection. A great place. Check out their menu. Salt encrusted/baked whole bronzino, filleted table side is a knock out. Also daily specials. Whether a casual meal (the pizza, for example)or a major selection ( the menu is loaded) it's always been good for me.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very good food and attentive staff. Delightful environment

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wonderful place. True Italian food, the best ingredients speaking for themselves without over salt, over butter, over oil. perfect balance in the dishes

Tags: Fireplace, Bar Seating, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

it was excellent as always..great food..best staff in town..always warm and welcoming

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was excellent. Portion size was perfect. Menu has something for everyone. Service was very attentive without being obnoxious. Don't judge it by it's interior or exterior decor. We will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Wonderful ambiance, great food but disconnect with service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My sister and I were first time customers who came in because of AC Restaurant Week. We thoroughly enjoyed the three course meal! We got carpaccio and Margherita pizza as appetizers, sirloin and rigatoni for entrees, and Gelato and chocolate covered cream puffs for dessert. The ambiance was great, very cozy and romantic. Overall, an amazing experience and we plan to go back soon.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Restaurant week choice, although not a scenic location, they make up with it in homemade food including the pasta and bread and the service. I would definitely go there again.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The desert was chocolate mousse. It was so disappointing especially if promoting restaurant week.

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Girasole is one of my favorite local spots. The pasta is homemade, fresh, and delicious. Every aspect of the service; beginning to end is amazing! You are made to feel like part of the family. I highly recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We were excited about trying Girasole during restaurant week. When we walked in we were pleasantly surprised by the décor, it was beautiful. We ordered cocktails, when they arrived we noticed that all 3 cocktails were incorrect as were the appetizers. I tried to ask the bartender a question about the happy hour and she was very aloof. The experience went downhill from there....We had to ask for bread, salt and pepper, more water. The waiter never came back to clear the used plates, we had to tell him to clear them. Never offered more bread even though the basket sat empty. During the dessert course, we never had a choice, he brought out the chocolate mousse, even though I found out later that there were other choices...The service was not good which is a huge part of the overall experience. The portions were very small, but we expected that. Will not be back, and will not recommend. Sorry but the staff needs more training!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We went for restaurant week. Enjoyed it but we hope to return again when it is not restaurant week and it may be less crowded.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The portions were extremely small and I could have eaten more, also the restrooms were out of order which did not help the situation. Maybe I should give it another chance???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Friends get together for AC RESTAURANT week every year. We try to sample a few places to become spots we visit during the year. Girasole was one place we selected. It was such a major disappointment. First impression was lovely. But right at the start, the people working there seemed that we were bothering them. We asked 3 times for butter with our bread. Finally we asked a busboy who delivered it. The waitress had a very condescending attitude as did the hostess. The menu was extremely limited, a pizza, 3 pasta dishes and one chicken choice. Now no one expects filet mignon but 3 pasta dishes? None with a meat side. One was billed as salmon pieces. Turns out they were in the sauce so if you just wanted the pasta with no salmon you could not do that. First the appetizers. I ordered the caprese salad. It consisted of 4 slices of plum tomatoes and a small melon ball of fresh mozzarella. It was beautifully presented but seemed incredibly skimpy. The other appetizers at our table appeared the same way. The eggplant appetizer, while rated very good by our table mates who ate it, was also rated too small. It was about the size of a credit card and about 1 1/2 inches high. The entrees continued the skimpy trend. My husband and I decided to share the carbonara and a pizza. I am not exaggerating when I tell you that the carbonara was no more then 4 fork fulls. To share it was ludicrous. The pizza while 6 small slices was larger, it was quite disappointing in taste and the crust was ordinary. Everyone at our table was unhapppy. Dessert was no selection, just arrived as two melon ball sized chocolate with sauce. Again, some do not eat chocolate and were disappointed again. So overall, we had the impression that the staff and management at Girasole participated in restaurant week reluctantly. They did not put any thought or effort into the menu and their attitude was dismissive and condescending. Next year they might consider not participating.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Went for AC restaurant week. Great cocktails. Good food, however, very small dinner portions for $33. Owner allowed someone to smoke in patio room so not many customers wanted to be seated there. Crowded dining room. Tables very close together.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Loud but great food good spot fir Italian food. Excellent waiters

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food and the service were wonderful! I would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The eggplant and carpaccio appetizers were very good and the pasta entrées were tasty. However the pasta tasted like it was precooked and then reheated, rather than made fresh. Desert consisted of two tiny scoops of chocolate mouse. Portions were quite small leaving us hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We were extremely pleased with our visit to Girasole Ristorante. The decor was pleasing to the eye. The service was excellent. Most important, the food was five stars all the way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

\We have had many fabulous experiences at Girasole, and you can't find carpaccio like theirs anywhere else. But this experience on the first Monday of Restaurant Week was an exception. Food took FOREVER to reach the dining room, and when entrees arrived, the food for many tables arrived all at once -- and was delivered to several tables that had arrived well after we had. My spag. carbonara was lukewarm, and a portion size that wouldn't have been acceptable as an appetizer any other time. If this was their effort to attract new customers to their restaurant, Monday's lunch was a failure.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.