Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.31mi
  2. Distance: 1.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.89mi
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

The Old Bavaria HausThe Old Bavaria Haus
(477)
$$$$
German | New Westminster, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 10 times today
Char 631 Modern SteakhouseChar 631 Modern Steakhouse
(2)
$$$$
Canadian | Coquitlam / Port Coquitlam, Vancouver Suburbs
The Wild FigThe Wild Fig
(85)
$$$$
Asian | Coquitlam / Port Coquitlam, Vancouver Suburbs
Boathouse New WestminsterBoathouse New Westminster
(1392)
$$$$
Seafood | New Westminster, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 12 times today
Hart House RestaurantHart House Restaurant
(1282)
$$$$
Northwest | Burnaby, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 5 times today
Shokudo RestaurantShokudo Restaurant
(3)
$$$$
Asian | Burnaby, Vancouver Suburbs
Reflect social dining + loungeReflect social dining + lounge
(209)
$$$$
Northwest | Burnaby, Vancouver Suburbs
Horizons RestaurantHorizons Restaurant
(1792)
$$$$
Seafood | Burnaby, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 21 times today
Boathouse - Port MoodyBoathouse - Port Moody
(2511)
$$$$
Seafood | Port Moody, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 21 times today
EBO Restaurant & LoungeEBO Restaurant & Lounge
(508)
$$$$
Northwest | Burnaby, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 8 times today
Rio Brazilian Steakhouse - CoquitlamRio Brazilian Steakhouse - Coquitlam
(191)
$$$$
Brazilian Steakhouse | Coquitlam / Port Coquitlam, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 6 times today
Cotto Enoteca PizzeriaCotto Enoteca Pizzeria
(170)
$$$$
Italian | Burnaby, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 6 times today
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - BurnabyThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Burnaby
(80)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Burnaby, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 7 times today
Trattoria Italian Kitchen - BurnabyTrattoria Italian Kitchen - Burnaby
(64)
$$$$
Italian | Burnaby, Vancouver Suburbs
Milestones Grill + Bar - GuildfordMilestones Grill + Bar - Guildford
(45)
$$$$
Global, International | Surrey, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 6 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.31mi
  2. Distance: 1.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.89mi

About Gino's Restaurant - New Westminster

A great neighbourhood restaurant specializing in Pizza, Pasta, Greek Food and Ribs. Come in for a family dinner, date night or to enjoy a sporting event on one of our 7 screens. Daily specials and game day specials.

431 East Columbia Street
New Westminster, BC V3L 3X4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Greek, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 525-1071

Website:
http://www.ginosrestaurant.ca/

Additional:
Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
21 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Service was the worst, food came first before drinks. Not inpressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 6, 2016

My friends son ordered a plain hamburger - it came with everything on it...the waitress should have taken it to the back and the garnish and a new bun on it. She should have warmed up that bun herself ,toasted it ,but she just said " sorry" and left.Not good - the took a very,very long time too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great atmosphere, Waitresses are always happy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Although they don't have a specific kids' menu, they have a good selection of pizzas on the menu as well as create-your-own pizza.

There were 6 of us dining. Four of the entrees came out, but there was quite a long pause between them and the 2 small pizzas.

Overall, not a bad place to dine.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Big portions, prime rib dinner was excellent and if you love chocolate cheesecake, it is to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 14, 2016

Lamb, steak and pizza was awesome!!Service was great!!Great place to bring your friends to!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We where there for Valentine's day. Reservation at 7:30, new date who wanted greek. Got there told no rack of lamb, no moussaka,no calamari, only three bottles of wine on the wine list.
We were treated as an inconvenience to the servers
Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2016

All of us really enjoyed the pasta dishes and the Prime Rib. Service excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We decided to do something different this New Year's Eve and take the kids out for dinner. I was happy to find a local restaurant that was open! I had heard from a couple of friends over the years that Gino's was a good place to eat and they were right. We had a good experience there and will go back again.

We ordered calamari and escargot as shared appetizers; both were very good. My husband and I each had the special, which was a prawn-stuffed chicken breast, which also came with a skewer of 4 prawns. This was served with the standard sides of rice, roasted potatoes (quite yummy) and seasonal veggies. I would have liked the chicken to be a little less cooked and the carrots to be a little more cooked, but other than that, it was great. (I would not recommend the Peller Estates Chardonnay by the glass though - it was just too young / 'hot.'

Our eldest son had the battered cod & chips, which he liked, but said the batter was a bit too crispy (kids!). Our youngest had the chicken tenders & 'fries, which were, well, pretty much the standard fare, as one would expect.

We all agreed that the next time, we would sit in their covered, heated patio, which was warmer than inside the restaurant!

Overall, a good meal was had by all and it was a nice way to bring 2015 to a close.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Could not ask for more. Gino's has it all ! I have been going there for a few years now and I have not had a bad experience, or bad food. Portions are big and delicious. Worth a visit ! Do not hesitate :) Love it

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 7, 2015

The saganaki and hummus are a definite must. The baked lasagna and baked ravioli are simply incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 3, 2015

Great food, great service, and friendly staff. Definitely recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 28, 2015

Recently we hosted a family birthday celebration at Gino's. We had great service, speedy food, and it tasted great.
As always, this is a perfect spot for our family, whether its just out for dinner our out to celebrate.
Thank you Gino's!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 8, 2015

My partner and I have been ordering pizza from Gino's since Mar of 2014, at first because
it was local and we're sure to get a hot pizza. After that first pizza however it was obvious to both of us that this was going to be the place we order pizza from now on! Awesome is simply a start. Full of topping, hot and a delicious crust. And never soggy. Just last weekend was a friend's birthday. Aug 2015 more than a year later and a LOT of pizza, we decided for the first time to visit Gino's in person. We had fun, our server was awesome, and of course the food was great! We will both be regulars from now on I'm sure.

Thomas and Connie New Westminster BC

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 14, 2015

i would recommend the roast lamb personally, but there are so many great things on the menu. The wait staff have good days and bad days, but they aim to please,, and serve you with a smile.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 9, 2015

My fiance and I went to explore New Westminster and find an amazing hole-in-the-wall restaurant. Now the food has some misses there specialty in Greek food is really good but pasta and Mac n Cheese sticks not so much. So pick and choose what you eat.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 6, 2015

Haven't been to Ginos for years and decided to go. Ordered the Boconcinni salad and baked ravioli. Considering this is an Italian restaurant I assumed that these were "safe bets". Oh how wrong I was. The Boconcinni had turned to the point of there being a metallic taste and was also sour in the middle of the larger pieces !! My guest asked me to sample it and it was definitely off. So much for that persons meal and appetite. My ravioli had about as much care and attention given to it during the preparation as a TV dinner. Ravioli was hard, tasteless and pretty much a lost cause. We sat on the patio and the service was less than glowing in that I literally had to take the salad into the restaurant to let the server know how bad it was. The salad was removed from the bill. wow. We will never be back and I would advise anyone thinking about eating here to think at least twice about it. If the "chefs" can't discern as to whether cheese has gone bad then what else is being served. Nuff said.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 5, 2015

Once again a wonderful evening with great food and awesome service. The lamb dinner was delicious. Our two orders of saganaki were hot and sizzling. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 11, 2015

Incredible food. Great service. A truly great restaurant owned by a local family. Try the lamb. And the saganaki is the best I've found in Vancouver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 3, 2014

My group, for the most part, found this dining experience a good one.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 25, 2014

Gino's is one o my favourite restaurant. Thesir food is amazing and the portions are pretty big. If you want to go for the first time. Start with their greek plates, then their pizza and so on... You will not regret!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.