Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Gino's Restaurant - New Westminster

4.2
21 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Greek
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch

Similar Restaurants

About

A great neighbourhood restaurant specializing in Pizza, Pasta, Greek Food and Ribs. Come in for a family dinner, date night or to enjoy a sporting event on one of our 7 screens. Daily specials and game day specials.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Greek, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 525-1071
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 21 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was the worst, food came first before drinks. Not inpressed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 5, 2016

My friends son ordered a plain hamburger - it came with everything on it...the waitress should have taken it to the back and the garnish and a new bun on it. She should have warmed up that bun herself ,toasted it ,but she just said " sorry" and left.Not good - the took a very,very long time too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 21, 2016

Great atmosphere, Waitresses are always happy

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 10, 2016

Although they don't have a specific kids' menu, they have a good selection of pizzas on the menu as well as create-your-own pizza.

There were 6 of us dining. Four of the entrees came out, but there was quite a long pause between them and the 2 small pizzas.

Overall, not a bad place to dine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2016

Big portions, prime rib dinner was excellent and if you love chocolate cheesecake, it is to die for!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2016

Lamb, steak and pizza was awesome!!Service was great!!Great place to bring your friends to!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2016

We where there for Valentine's day. Reservation at 7:30, new date who wanted greek. Got there told no rack of lamb, no moussaka,no calamari, only three bottles of wine on the wine list.
We were treated as an inconvenience to the servers
Would not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2016

All of us really enjoyed the pasta dishes and the Prime Rib. Service excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2015

We decided to do something different this New Year's Eve and take the kids out for dinner. I was happy to find a local restaurant that was open! I had heard from a couple of friends over the years that Gino's was a good place to eat and they were right. We had a good experience there and will go back again.

We ordered calamari and escargot as shared appetizers; both were very good. My husband and I each had the special, which was a prawn-stuffed chicken breast, which also came with a skewer of 4 prawns. This was served with the standard sides of rice, roasted potatoes (quite yummy) and seasonal veggies. I would have liked the chicken to be a little less cooked and the carrots to be a little more cooked, but other than that, it was great. (I would not recommend the Peller Estates Chardonnay by the glass though - it was just too young / 'hot.'

Our eldest son had the battered cod & chips, which he liked, but said the batter was a bit too crispy (kids!). Our youngest had the chicken tenders & 'fries, which were, well, pretty much the standard fare, as one would expect.

We all agreed that the next time, we would sit in their covered, heated patio, which was warmer than inside the restaurant!

Overall, a good meal was had by all and it was a nice way to bring 2015 to a close.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2015

Could not ask for more. Gino's has it all ! I have been going there for a few years now and I have not had a bad experience, or bad food. Portions are big and delicious. Worth a visit ! Do not hesitate :) Love it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2015

The saganaki and hummus are a definite must. The baked lasagna and baked ravioli are simply incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 2, 2015

Great food, great service, and friendly staff. Definitely recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2015

Recently we hosted a family birthday celebration at Gino's. We had great service, speedy food, and it tasted great.
As always, this is a perfect spot for our family, whether its just out for dinner our out to celebrate.
Thank you Gino's!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 7, 2015

My partner and I have been ordering pizza from Gino's since Mar of 2014, at first because
it was local and we're sure to get a hot pizza. After that first pizza however it was obvious to both of us that this was going to be the place we order pizza from now on! Awesome is simply a start. Full of topping, hot and a delicious crust. And never soggy. Just last weekend was a friend's birthday. Aug 2015 more than a year later and a LOT of pizza, we decided for the first time to visit Gino's in person. We had fun, our server was awesome, and of course the food was great! We will both be regulars from now on I'm sure.

Thomas and Connie New Westminster BC

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2015

i would recommend the roast lamb personally, but there are so many great things on the menu. The wait staff have good days and bad days, but they aim to please,, and serve you with a smile.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2015

My fiance and I went to explore New Westminster and find an amazing hole-in-the-wall restaurant. Now the food has some misses there specialty in Greek food is really good but pasta and Mac n Cheese sticks not so much. So pick and choose what you eat.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 6, 2015

Haven't been to Ginos for years and decided to go. Ordered the Boconcinni salad and baked ravioli. Considering this is an Italian restaurant I assumed that these were "safe bets". Oh how wrong I was. The Boconcinni had turned to the point of there being a metallic taste and was also sour in the middle of the larger pieces !! My guest asked me to sample it and it was definitely off. So much for that persons meal and appetite. My ravioli had about as much care and attention given to it during the preparation as a TV dinner. Ravioli was hard, tasteless and pretty much a lost cause. We sat on the patio and the service was less than glowing in that I literally had to take the salad into the restaurant to let the server know how bad it was. The salad was removed from the bill. wow. We will never be back and I would advise anyone thinking about eating here to think at least twice about it. If the "chefs" can't discern as to whether cheese has gone bad then what else is being served. Nuff said.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2015

Once again a wonderful evening with great food and awesome service. The lamb dinner was delicious. Our two orders of saganaki were hot and sizzling. Yum!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2015

Incredible food. Great service. A truly great restaurant owned by a local family. Try the lamb. And the saganaki is the best I've found in Vancouver.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 2, 2014

My group, for the most part, found this dining experience a good one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 24, 2014

Gino's is one o my favourite restaurant. Thesir food is amazing and the portions are pretty big. If you want to go for the first time. Start with their greek plates, then their pizza and so on... You will not regret!

Report
Helpful

Tweets by Gino's Restaurant - New Westminster