Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 1.37mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 1.37mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 1.37mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 1.37mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.79mi

About Giardina's Restaurant

Giardina's, one of the Mississippi Delta's most historic restaurants, was founded in 1936 by Joseph Giardina, in Greenwood, Mississippi. A unique blend of sophistication and warmth, Giardina's is the perfect setting for any event. Seating consists of fourteen private booths and the large dining room opens onto a beautiful courtyard. The restaurant's interior space and state-of-the-art kitchen were designed by world-renowned architects. Considerable effort was made to retain the character and charm of the original Giardina's, but the white tablecloths, fine crystal and premium Viking cutlery add the feeling of elegance one would expect from a fine dining restaurant in a large metropolitan area. Giardina's bar, reminiscent of a bygone era, features the same dark wood and tile of the restaurant while offering today's premium liquors, wines and liqueurs. Featuring steaks, seafood and Italian cuisine, Giardina's atmosphere is old world elegant but dress is laid-back "Delta casual.”

314 Howard Street
Greenwood, MS 38930
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(662) 455-4227

Website:
http://www.giardinas.com/

Executive Chef:
Cameron Shaw

Private Party Facilities:
Yes

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Kosher, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Giardina's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (23)
Romantic (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Cozy (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fun (8)
Business Meals (8)
Casual (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort by
S
501 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Good atmosphere, good food and service. Be glad to recommend it to everyone

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Made reservation weeks in advance. Despite letting them know we were in the bar 30 minutes prior to our reservation, they did not come to seat us until I informed them for the 2nd time we had been waiting. I had requested a private area which they told me that was not the case. The manager had an attitude and her resolution was to comp us a dessert. My wife ordered the special which they were sold out of.... We did not get our food for almost an hour. Will not be going back which is unfortunate considering The convenience when staying at the Alluvian Hotel. I will say the bartenders were very professional and very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Dinner date with wife....quiet cozy little booth, waitress was charming, attentive but not too much so. Giardina Shrimp and Oyester Rockefeller for starters, Giardina salad with house dressing, a beef filet for me, veal piccata for my sweetie.... good wine selection, too. I might suggest a stop by the Giardina Bar...fun place....lots of interesting locals and tourists at the Viking Cooking School gather there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Nice menu with good food and great southern hospitality. Quite and private. Perfect for the romantic meal or small dinner meeting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Never disappoints !!! Very good service .... our server was Queen and she took care of us beautifully!!!!
Food was absolutely awesome
This meal was enjoyed by my husband , myself, my son and daughter in law and was the highlight of the day in Greenwood.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 28, 2017

It was great! The food was delicious and the staff was very helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 20, 2017

I had the Giardina’s salad, Giardina’s broiled oysters and a ribeye. This was the best meal I have had in a long time. Probably the best steak ever. Seasoned and cooked perfect.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 16, 2017

We had a great waiter, Charles. He was very personable and friendly.
We don’t ever mind spending money on a good meal. There were 4 of us and we spent over $300. The half chicken was dry and the steaks were charred too much on the outside (almost burnt) and very rare on the inside. The atmosphere is nice though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Great food and service! The filet was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 14, 2017

Always a nice evening with wonderful food service!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2017

We have dined at giardina's in the past and everything was excellent. However this experience was a little different. My daughter is extremely gluten sensitive and explained this to the waitress upon ordering. (We also explained the gluten issue when making the reservation. ) she ordered oysters and the waitress brought the oysters with crackers! The food was over salted and service was weak at best. My salad was brought to the table with the meal. Therefore I had to eat my fish first before it got cold. I also had to ask for the salad dressing that was to be served in the side.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 9, 2017

We had a great time! Charles was exceptional! Amazing food!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 21, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful two year anniversary dinner at Gardina's. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 18, 2017

food was good, not great. they don't have a cork fee and you can't bring your own bottle of wine so that's disappointing. service was fine but not over the top good. overall it is a fine restaurant but i won't be rushing back there anytime soon.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 17, 2017

great experience as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Excellent fine dining experience. Service was great and food even better. Will be back !

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Firmly believe best Ribeye in the state. Always consistent and cooked perfectly. Love the private dining booths that allow for great family dinners or catching up with old friends. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2017

My wife and I dined here for our 36th wedding anniversary a couple of nights ago. The hostess greeted us and had us seated in a cozy little private room immediately. Our server was very friendly and attentive and took great care of us. We both got steaks and they were fantastic. It was a very enjoyable evening for both of us.

Tags: Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Wonderful as always. The food & atmosphere are always perfect.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Really disappointed especially after we had heard so many great things about the restaurant. Our waitress definitely needed more training. We ordered a bottle of wine-Chardonnay. She brought it to the table opened it and just started pouring it. It was warm-never been chilled! Chardonnay warm isn’t very enticing!! Each table is in its own little room which was cozy but the rooms were very plain. Nothing fancy. Food was marginal at best. Nothing to rave about but it was very reasonably priced. I will go back to the Alluvian Hotel but not to Giardina’s.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2017

THE WAITRESS WAS AWESOME, SHE KEPT CHECK ON US AT ALL TIMES.. FOOD WAS ON POINT AS FAR AS ORDERING APPETIZER AND AFTER APPETIZERS OUR DINNER CAME OUT AT A TIMELY MANNER ...

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 23, 2017

We were a little disappointed in the quality of the food. It was OK but nothing special. Our server was attentive but also left us feeling rushed. The food came out fast and before we had had a sip of our champagne cocktail, the meal and bottle of wine were brought out. We had to ask for bread. All in all, we would pass on this restaurant the next time we are in town.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 13, 2017

This was great for my anniversary with my wife! It definitely brought the romance with a lot of food delicious food choices!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Good meal, served well. The decor was ok, but private. The oysters were excellent, the veal piccata was superb. The Cesar Salad was almost perfect, but needed some anchovies. All in all, a very good night, but pricy as expected.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Everything we expected and more! Wonderful experience! Food was delicious and our service exceptional!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 22, 2017

A wonderful evening, great food and our waitress, Nadia, was great!

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great atmosphere, private dining, great service, food was unique to the area, prepared perfectly, steak and oysters, bread pudding all were fantastic.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great bartender; Queen was our waitress and was very fun and knowledgeable. Fantastic meal, steaks were perfectly cooked and really first class. Special place even on a not too busy Tuesday night. We will make another road trip.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great meal and our server, Queen, is the best!!no waiting for an awesome booth and the bar served us the best bourbon drink.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Fantastic! The food was out of this world. My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased. Super romantic and such a treat! The Chef does an outstanding job. I have food allergies and they found several safe and amazing options for me.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We are never disappointed by Giardina's. It combines elegant dining with southern charm and outstanding service. It provides a unique private dining experience that was perfect for our girls' weekend trip. The wine list is adequate for selections by the glass when you have a diverse group with varying preferences. We definitely plan to return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We loved it! It is a special place & young Charles was our waiter. He was very kind with a lovely demeanor. We especially enjoyed the fried green tomatoes, shrimp & grits and eggplant parmesan. It's private, as you have your very own room "closed off" by a curtain.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Wonderful dinner! Both of our entrees were superb. We love the coziness of the private dining booth!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Overall 4/5.
Food was average this evening but the atmosphere and drinks were great. Service was poor tonight but is not typically.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 22, 2017

One of my favorite aspects of our experiences was the privacy. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I highly recommend the catfish cakes and the onion rings. All of the staff was very friendly. We had an amazing time and will most definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful service and food, cannot wait to go again!!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our favorite for special occasions...birthdays, anniversary, date night. We reserve a small special booth, have cocktails in the bar, then a wonderful dinner. My wife had smoked oysters for her entree, I had the catch of the day which was my favorite, red snapper. Both were yummy. We love the Giardina Salad...it's loaded with capers, olives, anchovies.
Our waiter, Charles, was a young college student. He was polite, attentive, and it was apparent he was happy to be there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was Great. Steaks were cooked as ordered and the wait staff was friendly and attentive. Would eat there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.