Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 76 times today
Special offers available. See details

Gianni's

4.4
1031 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Located in The Villa Casa Casuarina, the former Versace Mansion, Gianni's offers delicious gourmet Italian Mediterranean food and wine selections in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere on world famous Ocean Drive in the South Beach area of Miami Beach.

Available for dinner 6 days a week and private events and boutique hotel accommodations anytime.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday-Sunday: 6pm - Closing
Closed on Mondays
Available for lunches and events 7 days per week for catered events. Contact the Director of Catering and Events at phone number listed above directly.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(786) 485-2200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Thomas Stewart
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catered Events can be organized to suit any occasion in the historic atmosphere of The Villa, Casa Casuarina, the former Versace Mansion, for up to 300 persons.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 12th and 11th Streets on Ocean Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking. There is also street parking and garages in the immediate area.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Several bus stops one block west on Collins Avenue.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Can be arranged with The Villa Director of Catering and Events. Inquire within Gianni's directly.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

With private dining options for groups from 2 to 30, the former Versace Mansion provides Miami's most elegant surroundings for private dining, whether a corporate gathering, a celebration or a romantic dinner for two.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Daily 6:00PM - 6:45PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

What 1031 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.7
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Vale la pena vivir la experiencia Versace.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

A must see if you’re visiting Miami. Gianni Versace was an icon his memory and style will live on. Seeing his home was a treat as well as the food at Gianni’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and ambiance. Definitely coming back!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 4 days ago

They gave me a very poorly placed table in a hallway. I asked that they change it 2 times and they did not accept it. There were places available. I do not go back anymore. very dissatisfied

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful restaurant! We’ve walked past the Versace mansion a thousand times on our trips to south beach and just went for the first time, it was gorgeous and the food was great!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 4 days ago

Sadly this place is a total rundown dump. The AC would not work in the dining room we were seated in. The window had Duct tape holding it together, not joking, huge pieces. The food was ok at best and wickedly overpriced. Basically it is a place for young instagram models to take selfies. Do not come here.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

I had made a reservation for dinner for 2 on April 19th for May 18th, a month in advance!!! On the reservation I indicated it was a special occasion (our anniversary). Actually my wife flew from Spain for the event. When making the reservation I used Gianni´s web page and I was directed to OpenTable´s.

We arrived at the restaurant 10 minutes before the time and were told that there was a "private event" and that all reservations had been cancelled. You can imagine how we felt!! We could not believed what we were hearing.

Furthermore, at all times we were treated as liars by the hostesses at the front gate and at the front desk (by the way, all of them refused to identify themselves by their name when I asked them to). First they said we had no reservation and they made us show them copy of the confirmation e.mail we got. When they saw that it was from OpenTable they said that they could only accept as proof a direct confirmation from the restaurant not through third parties.

At the front desk I could see my reservation on their computer and I was told that they had tried to reach me several times by phone to cancel. Once again this was not true, I even had to show them the "missed calls" on my phone to prove I had no calls from Gianni's at least in the last 4 days. I insisted to them that if they had wanted to contact me they could have sent me an e.mail or a text message which they did not do.

I asked for the manager and somebody identified as Mr Mike Alkurdi arrived trying to explain to us what had happened. We did not accept any courtesy from him, not just because what had happened but especially for the way we had been treated by the hostesses at the restaurant.

I can understand that an unforeseen event can happen, but I will never accept the behavior of the staff, treating us as liars just to justify a mistake the restaurant had made.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The service and food are below average. Waitstaff are not attentive and appear like they do not want to serve you. Cleared our plates when we were clearly still eating. The ambiance and experience dining in the mansion is the only reason you would come here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Our entrees came out in less than 20 minutes, the filet mignon was cooked to perfection. Beautiful outdoor seating

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This place is stunning the food was good expensive but your in Versace mansion totally worth it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was amazing, the next dining experience I have ever had. The staff members were all so professional and knowledgeable. I along with my partner were highly impressed. I forgot the waiters name but he is from Chilli and he made our night so memorable. Loved loved loved.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

All was good. Service was exceplent. Except the Valet lost my house Keys.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Was a pleasure to be there! 100% recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were there for my daughter’s 20th birthday dinner and I have to see that everything about This place is absolutely beautiful and so unique. We were seated by the pool, it is such a magical place and the vibe is so good there. The food was fantastic and the drinks were excellent, also what I loved about the dessert we got was the details on the cake and the Versace design around it that made it supper adorable. I would highly recommend this place for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had an absolute terrible experience.
I booked the table two weeks in advance and requested to be as close to the pool as possible.
I called a few days prior to the reservation to confirm and also ask about a birthday we were celebrating.
I was told to order a dessert and they made note to add a candle to the dessert when it was presented.

When we arrived, we were put at the table furthest away from the pool, and not only that… but we were sat at a table that was dirty. With actual dirt on the table cloth along with some hair.

I asked about the location of the table, and I was told ‘too bad’ basically. Then we waited while our table cloth was changed. I also asked the hostess to please remind the server that it was my boyfriend’s birthday, and I was told that our server was already informed.

We spent $275 on two people for dinner and drinks. The food was average. Nothing to brag about. Then to top off the evening, the dessert came out just like any other normal dessert would have. They didn’t even take the 30 seconds to stick a candle in it.

Yes, the place is beautiful, but for $275 on dinner for two people… I should get the pool side table I requested weeks in advance. Also: If I have to pay for a dessert for a birthday, please at least stick a candle in it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Fabulous evening

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It’s a special place with a lot of meaning for south Florida that is now a restaurant and hotel. Something to check off your bucket list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Myself and my partner was on holiday here In Miami from England
I decided to book a birthday meal to surprise her at Gianni and from the moment we arrived being greeted by the receptionist everything was first class service

Could not fault it on anything food was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It was great!!
The place and the food, awesome!
The only issue was we didn't know before it was a 22% mandatory gratuity, which is much more than the usual.
If you know it before, less surprise...
(maybe it was already written and didn't read it)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great setting, On south beach. Romantic and interesting. The Food is great but a bit expensive

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The experience was good except for the fact they forgot it was my girlfriends birthday which basically ruined the whole night and when i brought it up with the hostess on the way out she acted like she couldn’t even hear me. Food was great, I was just very disappointed in the fact they forgot my birthday yet they were celebrating other birthdays that night and made my girlfriend feel left out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Amazing ambiance and delicious food. A must go to restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Beautiful restaurant with such amazing history. The food and service were impeccable. Loved the cats too ;)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Little expensive. Just went to take puctures

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We arrived on time and they told us there is a private event and our reservation was cancelled. No sms and no e-mail. The reservation was still active in open table. I miserable phonecall at 4 pm and as I could not pick up the phone in that moment they just forgott about it. It was my last evening in USA and I was so much looking forward to this dinner. Unacceptable behaving from a restaurant of this level and a Manger who has no idea of how to handle a situation like this. His only answer was that their program was not set up to sent e-mails or sms or cancel the reservation... please... worst experience ever!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We have dined at Gianni's several times in the past. Although the menu is limited and highly priced we still like the mystique of the mansion, the outdoor seating and being in South Beach. When did Gianni's lower their dress code standards? We drove down from Fort Lauderdale dressed in business casual/cocktail attire only to be seated next to people in shorts and sneakers. We also saw flip flops, crop tops and other clothing inappropriate for such an establishment. The food was fantastic, but the service was extremely slow! We waited 40 minutes before anyone approached the table and there were only 5 other tables sitting at the same time. And what's with the cats roaming around begging for food. Some people have allergies to cats and don't want or appreciate animals crawling up on their laps! Overall we were very disappointed this visit. Lastly - why have candles on the tables when no one will light them - or in this case turn them on? Again, overall just disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Beautiful surroundings excellent service, great food...but expensive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

So fun would come back again

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The atmosphere was amazing! We were seated at a romantic table in front of the fountain. The service was slow and our server did not come back during our dinner. He came back when our plates were empty. By that time he came back, we were disappointed and ready to leave. We spoke to a manager and we were offered some complimentary champagne and dessert. It was a nice gesture but we decided to leave to get dessert and after drinks somewhere else. Our steak was seasoned and cooked perfectly. The decor and outdoor seating is simply gorgeous.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Let me start out with the ambience. The restaurant in the mansion is beautiful and is worth the trip and the cost alone. It was amazing. The reception and hostess staff was more than happy to tell you about the property, take pictures, and share fun facts. Now, moving on to the food, it was mediocre at best. My pasta had no taste and all of the menu items were rather uninspiring and bland in nature. This is by no means a "foodie" destination. The service was awful. We saw our waiter very rarely, he did not introduce himself, and was in fact quite rude at times. They charge an automatic 22% tip which to me is RIDICULOUS. I have never even heard of anyone paying that much for a tip voluntarily even when the service was amazing. And the service here was awful. The restaurant also lacks proper service wear expected from a restaurant this fine, for instance there were no butter knifes presented to us for the bread and when I was served my soup I was given a large pasta twirling spoon instead of a normal soup spoon. I dine at fine restaurants very frequently, and this place was a tease and did not fit the bill. As someone who just moved to Miami, It was cool to see the property, but I will not be returning. I will advise my friends to steer clear as well. Also, the "dress code" is a complete joke. We were told to dress business casual on the phone but we saw people wearing Adidas sweatpants, t shirts, cut jeans, and sneakers. Not a good look.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Restaurant was recommended by my hotel. Went there for my birthday dinner celebration. It was fantastic! Drinks were great, service was amazing, food was superb & the grounds & ambiance were breathtaking. I highly recommend this restaurant when visiting South Beach Miami.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Come on people it’s Versace’s home?!? Yeah it was on the expensive side but for the ambiance and food it was well worth it . This will be my go to place every time I visit Miami!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Was one of the best restaurants and I have been to, romantic place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Bachelorette party, waiter was rude

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My group had an excellent time. We drove down from palm beach for dinner. We got there at 7 and did not have to wait for anything. We were impressed with the entire staff who were friendly and efficient. Especially our waiter Robert G, he was amazing. My favorite part of dinner was the beautiful and delicious dessert. I would highly recommend Gianni's for a special occasion. I definitely plan to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Lovely place, slightly crowded tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Very nice. Great experience. Will go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Nice sitting by the pool area and balcony area
Good food
Good service
Will be back

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26

Tweets by Gianni's