About Gianni's

1116 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

South Beach’s most exceptional experience awaits you at Gianni's, an event space, restaurant and boutique hotel, The Villa, Casa Casuarina, once the former Versace Mansion. The storied historic location couples with attentive personalized service for a unique Miami Beach experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday-Sunday: 6pm - Closing
Closed on Mondays
Available for lunches and events 7 days per week for catered events. Contact the Director of Catering and Events at 786-485-2200.

Cross Street:
Between 12th and 11th Streets on Ocean Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(786) 485-2200

Website:
http://www.giannisristorante.com/

Catering:
Catered Events can be organized to suit any occasion in the historic atmosphere of The Villa, Casa Casuarina, the former Versace Mansion, for up to 300 persons.

Parking Details:
Valet parking. There is also street parking and garages in the immediate area.

Public Transit:
Several bus stops one block west on Collins Avenue.

Executive Chef:
Thomas Stewart

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Can be arranged with The Villa Director of Catering and Events. Inquire at 786-485-2200.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 7:00PM - 11:45PM

Private Dining

With private dining options for groups from 2 to 30, the former Versace Mansion provides Miami's most elegant surroundings for private dining, whether a corporate gathering, a celebration or a romantic dinner for two.

Gianni's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (53)
Good for a Date (42)
Special Occasion (41)
See All
Historic (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Scenic View (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
People Watching (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Authentic (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Private Room (8)
Business Meals (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Waterfront (6)
Cozy (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 20 hours ago

Staff was super professional and accommodating. Food was wonderful and atmosphere was magical, obviously. Didn't want to leave. So amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic food, spectacular atmosphere!!!!! A true dinning experience. I liked it better than tour d'argent in Paris.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Managers assessment"the kitchen is not quite focused tonight".

We arrived early and were seated at a very nice poolside table. We thought we ordered a bottle of wine but instead two glasses arrived. No big deal and we accepted them. Oh, but the wine tasted old, as it sometimes does when poured from an open bottle and we sent them back.

Restaurant is lightly populated at 7pm.

Waited 20 minutes for our salad to arrive. Ok, the waitress says the kitchen staff did not see the order ticket. We were surprised.

Salad was ok but then - the entree comes out, 30 minutes later.

Waitress tries to filet the supposedly cooked whole fish but has trouble. She says the fish is raw and it must go back to the kitchen. This is a $59 entree and it comes out raw after too long a wait.

We pack it in after the manager says the kitchen lacks focus tonight.

We asked for and got a small accommodation, (one glass of old wine), and no apology for our time. We leave without eating.

Never again we will not waste our time.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

It waa beautiful but our service sucked! Refund! Hahah

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food and great service. Request Robert G as your server.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. The food was great but the experience is what takes the cake. If you're in Miami this is a must go spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was amazing! Compliments to the chef

My husband and I were there for dinner for Valantines!

The Villa is beautiful and we had a great table by the courtyard, the waiters were very attentive

And I can't say enough about the food.

The menu is a little pricy but worth every penny

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely divine dining experience. I ordered a risotto and my husband the prawns. Both were so amazing! We dined indoors in the main dining room where the walls are completely covered in mosaic. Just gorgeous!! Were were able to walk around and take pictures after our meal as well. The service was wonderful as well. Gianni's did not disappoint.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is a beautiful, romantic, restaurant in an historic setting. We loved it last year on a trip to Miami, and so returned this year for our last night of our vacation, a Friday night. Unfortunately, they booked a wedding for the same night, so we couldn't sit outside, and were forced to sit in a crowded, though lovely, room. This also restricted access to the beautiful courtyard, overloaded the restrooms beyond capacity, and meant fewer wait staff for the regular patrons. They were trying their best, but couldn't really keep up. I wish they had informed us there was a wedding reception on - they clearly knew in advance as they restricted the regular reservations. We only found out when we arrived. We could have easily switched to another night had we known. In the future, we will avoid weekend evenings here. It is unfortunate to miss some of the experience of this wonderful place. The disappointment of other diners, for whom this was a special event, was palpable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food. And they honored my request to sit by the pool.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Lovely time celebrating with friends in a comfortable, quiet environment. I was curious about the hotel and surrounding beauty of the mansion but understand need for guest privacy. Open spaces were enchanting. Food was excellent and service providers were knowledgeable, made excellent suggestions for sharing appetizers and pleasant.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

My only complaint was that the table next to me was allowed to smoke a cigarette!! Like, are you kidding me?!? Yes, we were outside and maybe the folks having dinner(who seemed to be from England-based in their accents) didn't know how rude it was? The wait staff should have politely asked the smoker to put the cigarette out.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Beautiful, Romantic, with great service, food and cocktails!

Tags: Scenic View, Historic, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 6, 2017

A very nice ambiance, unfortunately the food was an absolute let down.

The appetizer and entree were lacking flavor and continuity with chosen ingredients . The burrato appetizer had way too much salt and no lemon or vinegar to balance. This affected the crab as well. And lord knows what was on the polenta??

My pasta dish with sausage and broccoli rabe was made with a bland red sauce rather then the traditional garlic and olive oil base. Very very unusual and uneatable . I had a pasta dish that had a clear sauce that tasted like dishwater and was supposed to have caviar which never showed up.

And a $250.00 tab without a bottle of wine was a shock and exorbitant for such an amateurish meal. We have traveled the world at fine dining restaurants ranging from $500 -$5000 meals and the setting was lovely and the food horrific.

Overall a one and done restaurant !

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Incredible ambience - TERRIBLE food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was my seventeenth birthday and I am so glad I spent it here. I was worried because many reviews were negative, surprisingly. As a Miami native, I have been dying to step inside the iconic mansion, driving around Ocean Drive since for as long as I can remember, i was so happy when I got a reservation. We were a group of 10 and the only thing I was sad about was that there was a private event that night, so the pool area was closed off. Still they accommodated us very well. We were seated inside that had balconys surrounding us and we were still able to take a picture on one of the balcony's that had a view of the iconic pool. My family loved the food and servers were kind in anything that we needed. We were able to walk around the top balcony as well where the rooftop was. We had so much fun and it was beautiful! We hope to be back for a special event soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The hostesses look as if they are bored out of their mind. Walking us to the table with an attitude as if this isn't in their job description. Waiter waited 10 minutes to come over and all he did was say his name. The whole restaraunt is silent, no music no conversation it's very uncomfortable. The waiter "blessed us" with his presence every now and then to ignore orders. The food was so bad I didn't even order an entre, Luke warm as if it's been sitting out for an hour before being served. Over all it was the worst birthday dinner I have ever had. It was a total waste of $500. The view is pretty but baioli or juvia or Komodo all have better food, service, and ambience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Raum Düsseldorf)·Dined on February 3, 2017

...is a very, very wonderful place close to ocean dr. - you have to try!!!

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Gianni's is the restaurant in the Versace mansion in South Beach, which is what makes it special. One expects a menu that reflects the Versace style, extravagant yet refined, classic Milanese with particular touches. One also expects attentive service. Gianni's restaurant scores on all these points. It's expensive, though not ridiculously expensive, at least not ridiculously expensive if you avoid the wines and the caviars at Johnny Depp prices. We had seafood antipasti, which were excellent; then we had two classic Milanese pasta dishes, tagliolini con bottarga and risotto alla milanese. I don't know what the cook had been smoking, but there was no bottarga in the first dish and the risotto was covered with finely chopped chilli peppers. Rather unexpected. We got into conversations with members of the staff each of whom gave us improbable versions of the history of the house. Still, it was a great treat to splurge out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Gianni's during our recent visit to Miami Beach. We love to do something different while traveling. The former Versace mansion, with it's history, was a great find. The setting and food were much more interesting than a typical 4 or 5 star restaurant. There is nothing run-of-the-mill about Gianni's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My husband and I went for my birthday,The restaurant was beautiful, it was quite and the atmosphere was romantic and elegant. There was a private party going on so we couldn't see the pool that night but the manager assured us we could come back the next day to enjoy the view and it was beautiful. The food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I had a great time for my boy friend birthday, our waiter Nina was very great and really made us feel at home ,Also Israel who works in the bar area makes amazing drinks ,and Robert G also was great ,wonderful staff !!!!

Great customer service and I forgot one more person and her name is Danielle thanks for keeping in contact with me every step of the way and making our night special ........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Birthday dinner for my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The waitress was helpful with the menu since it was in a foreign language. The view of the pool was spectacular. Food was excellent and he even experimented with Octopus which wasn't bad. Best birthday dinner ever.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our second visit to Gianni's was just as much a treat as the first. The ambience in the dining area is second to none. Highly recommend an evening here for anyone wishing to quietly round out a trip to Miami Beach. Perfect for the night before flying home.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was my 27th birthday and everything was absolutely beautiful. We will definitely take a flight back (from NYC) to have dinner here again. Thank you for making my birthday so special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Horrible service ; took them 30 minutes to ask is we wanted to have something other than water, food overall was not good for the amount of money I paid, the lamb chops where not cooked how I asked , also server came and removed my plate then asked if I was done. It's was just an over all horrible experience the only good part was the desert, the soda, and the ambiance.

Which I guess it's what you pay for right ? Cause service and food was not up to par.

Wouldn't recommend it. I am never going back.

Not worth it. I'm very disappointed..

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

beautiful interior, was once the home to Vercaci. Great location, right on the south beach strip. Food was very good, a lot of traditional Italian food. Service was excellent, really top noche. Food was about what you would expect at that price point. Drinks were overpriced. All and all, have had better food for the price, but the ambiance really did make the experience unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The food is reasonably priced and pretty good. Drinks are way overpriced. I made reservations weeks in advance and didn't know shorts were not part of the dress code. They almost didn't let my father dine there since he wore shorts. The manager finally made an "exception", probably because there was not one single other person dining in the restaurant at 6pm.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Incredible to experience the beautiful Villa that the iconic Gianni envisioned long ago. The food was exceptional. Minestrone was delicious and one of the best I have ever tasted. (Sorry Mama) Risotto Milanese was to die for and I could have easily eaten another serving. Lamb chops were soooo flavorful. On the surface, one could question the high prices but after tasting the food and experiencing the ambience those concerns just flow away like a good wine down the palate. We will definitely return when back in Miami again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Amazing place with amazing company!

Beautiful place!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wow wow wow! Waited 10+ yrs to walk into the mansion. Detail detail detail. Food was perfect. Fresh, great quality. Nice portion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent dining in Miami Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was everything I imagined and even more stunning. But besides the factor of being able to see the opulence of the Versace mansion, the food was superb and service excellent. It was fine dining in an Italian palazzo. The atmosphere was palatial. An memorable lifetime experience into a world the average person would never have privy to. You can almost picture the ghosts of past good times and parties and you get a sad feeling to know that after only 5 years of enjoying it, fate had it come to such a tragic end.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was good all the way up until we were seated. Thought they were slow and not too attentive. For the amount of money for drinks and food they charge I feel the service should be stepped up a notch as far as friendliness and timeliness. It was my 40th bday celebration with the girls. Food was just Ok, I got more out of the ambience, history and scenery then anything else.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

What a beautiful setting! I have been putting off going there, but friends wanted to celebrate their anniversary. I thought the ambiance would be gaudy, but it was very tasteful. The food was very good, not particularly creative except the desserts & their descriptions actually were over the top. Sometimes it was difficult to get our waiter's attention and little things were missing such as the little fork to get the lobster out and slow for cocktails & wine (prices a bit on the excessive side as I know many of the selections were not expensive in the liquor store). But all & all, a lovely evening

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Bar tender fantastic

Food average

Ambience is amazing

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Flood is absolutely excellent and there is no need for any more dishes.

The only remark is the smell of mildew that strike you when entering the house. It is also notable I parts of the garden.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

if you are going just to see the Versace mansion then for sure go. But otherwise not worth it, food was average and service was not that accommodating. Not really a comfortable place to dine, feels very uptight but the pool area is beautiful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Overrated. If you don't mind spending a fortune to see the inside of the mansion then I would recommend reserving a table but the food was mediocre at best. I was very disappointed with the service as well. Our food wasn't cooked properly and no efforts were made to improve our dining experience. I'm sad to report I think they are relying heavily on their stunning location and doing very little to create a dining experience that reflects the surroundings. We were celebrating my 40th birthday as well as our five year anniversary... despite being advised of this on numerous occasions... no mention was made of our special evening upon our arrival or at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (London)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Set in the stunning former home of Gianni Versace....although the interior is looking a little shabby nowadays.....service is very good but food was dull and bland.....VERY, VERY OVERPRICED....good to go once but will not return!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Perfect restaurant. Very private meals with great service and atmosphere. Awesome food too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I was so dessapointed about the food.... No good @ all

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Over all the Mansion was great, food was good drinks were perfect and hand made the decore was one to see and people working were all helpful and attentive. I would defiantly take people there to try it in the future

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Private Room, Scenic View, Cozy, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The only way to see the Versace mansion is to stay in the hotel or buy a meal. It was neat to see inside and the food was good. However, the meal and especially the wine/cocktails are overpriced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We were very much looking forward to dinner at Gianni's mostly due to the fact that it is located in the Versace mansion. We were VERY disappointed and I am not hard to please. The staff was very pretentious, ignored our table and practically served and gave us our check in less than an hour. Perhaps this was because I brought my 21 year old daughter and we did not order a $1,200 bottle of wine. They forgot to bring an appetizer and instead of doing so, suggested we just cancel it. There was a dirty cat walking around which is fine in the streets of Italy but not at a supposedly 5 star restaurant. The food portions were small and nothing special. I would only recommend it so that you can see the Versace courtyard. Ther are so many other fabulous places to eat in Miami so you can cancel this one off your list. By the way, the place was practically empty, so perhaps others already aware of this information.

Tags: Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I was expecting a lot from this Restaurant; Italian cuisine in former Gianni Versace's house..!

IT HAS BEEN A DISASTER!!!

At the arrival with the car no valet attending us! I had to walk inside the restaurant to call for a valet to park my Jaguar F! Suddenly came the valet he just enter the car moving it for 30 cm and cashing 20 dollars... after 5 minutes I had to go back to the car because the doors were left open and the light were still on....!!!

At the entrance of the restaurant the hostess ( very badly dressed and uncombed but at least friendly ) found my reservation and she accompanied us to the table..., our table was in the indoor room a nicely decorated room, NOT THE TABLE SETTING... glass ware very cheap, different lines of cutlery and poor table clothing.

There were other 3 tables dining at our arrival , all the 3 waiters looked a bit overwhelmed by their duties, only the joungest waiter seemed to be on top of his duties.

We had two starters one pasta dish to share and two main courses, accompanied by a well chilled bottle of Italian white wine.

The food isn't at all Italian the chef in sure he never spent one day in Italy , avarega presentation of the plates and very very average the creativity and the taste.

We payed around 350 usd for two people, not that expensive but surely too much for what we experienced.

Once leaving the restaurant the hostess just weren't at the entrance anymore we left Gianni's on our own with a bitter feeling; we will never go back.

What a petty Gianni Versace house became such a mediocre restautant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We loved the food and the decor!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Amazing experience. What a lovely atmosphere and ambiance. Beautiful decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The place is beautiful. There is art everywhere. However, beginning from the hostess, the service was horrible. The waiter was definitely appropriate to a place like that. When the food arrived, they had had no idea who ordered what and where asking who ordered the fish? The Brussels sprouts? It was even funny to see how disorganized they were. We ordered dessert and a soda and 15 min after, when we asked the waiter where the dessert and soda was he said ohhh! I will find out. He totally forgot about! It took another 15 min to arrive. Horrible. On the positive side, the food is amazing. I am glad I went once but definitely not going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very nice historic mansion, a bit pricey, but worth it for a special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.