Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Gianni's

South Beach’s most exceptional experience awaits you at Gianni's, an event space, restaurant and boutique hotel, The Villa, Casa Casuarina, once the former Versace Mansion. The storied historic location couples with attentive personalized service for a unique Miami Beach experience.

1116 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday-Sunday: 6pm - Closing
Closed on Mondays
Available for lunches and events 7 days per week for catered events. Contact the Director of Catering and Events at 786-485-2200.

Cross Street:
Between 12th and 11th Streets on Ocean Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(786) 485-2200

Website:
http://www.giannisristorante.com/

Catering:
Catered Events can be organized to suit any occasion in the historic atmosphere of The Villa, Casa Casuarina, the former Versace Mansion, for up to 300 persons.

Parking Details:
Valet parking. There is also street parking and garages in the immediate area.

Public Transit:
Several bus stops one block west on Collins Avenue.

Executive Chef:
Thomas Stewart

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Can be arranged with The Villa Director of Catering and Events. Inquire at 786-485-2200.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 7:00PM - 11:45PM

Private Dining

With private dining options for groups from 2 to 30, the former Versace Mansion provides Miami's most elegant surroundings for private dining, whether a corporate gathering, a celebration or a romantic dinner for two.

Gianni's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Romantic (75)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
See All
Good for a Date (54)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Scenic View (39)
Historic (36)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Authentic (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Cozy (17)
People Watching (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (7)
Waterfront (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Private Room (5)
Casual (5)
Business Meals (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
443 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing dinner at Gianni's. The food was fantastic, the surroundings were amazing, and the price wasn't bad. Try the chicken, it was fab and so moist. Definitely recommend this place. Will be back soon!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful setting... the waiter was awesome and very knowledgeable about the menu (Sergio). The food was really good!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Unique and elegant dining for very special occasions and for out of town guests.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

it was the most exciting dinner in a super nice atmosphare for a long time .
we will come back all the way from cape coral florida .
greetings bodo knoche

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Alex is a cocktail artist!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The food was great. A little pricey and it's not a lot of food but the scenery and everything is amazing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Atmosphere makes Gianni a marvelous experience. A memory. Food portions so small that a
10 year old will be crying themselves to sleep from hunger pains. Go for the experience but make reservations to dine after eating here. Wine portions the same.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Loved the food, especially the deserts. Nice live music in a very atmospheric environment! Excellent service!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 13, 2017

absolutely the worst I have ever experienced.. The woman at the front desk needs to be fired, Gianni V was a humanitarian and kind to people he would be rolling over...

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Gianni's was a great experience! The mansion is beautiful, the view is breathtaking and the food is fantastic, but our server was a rude and was not helpful when we would ask him question about the menu plus he seemed as he was very annoyed. Other than the bad service Gianni's was a good dining place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Had a good time, the house was beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Loved the ambiance. Server made us wait 45 min to get the check and leave.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Impressive building, the hostess was very gracious. Still water was very expensive.
We tried to order appetizers first and the server told us that we have to put the whole order in and not just the appetizers
The octopus presentation was great and it was cooked to perfection
The burrata was amazing beautifully seasoned
One of my friends had the fillet and her husband had the New York Strip they were both pleased
My wife and I had the Branzino ( a fish that is a supposed to be shared)
It looked great when it was in the original plate, then the server tried to transfer the fish to our plates and he did a terrible job, so basically he just slid the fish fillet to my plate, and it went from looking great to looking like he sat on my plate, he didn't apologize or say anything, then he couldn't serve the veggies
The fish tasted great, unfortunately a careless serving error ruined the whole experience. I think I had to eat without looking at my plate
Then we saw a desert that was taken to another table that looked great, we told him to bring us the same. He brought a completely different one, when I told him that that was not the one we wanted he said "this one is better"
Yes, it was very good but not the one we ask for
I will definitely not be coming back to this restaurant

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great place and great food. Big portions for the entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Amazing experience, excellent food & excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Everything is just beautiful and romantic there, the food and service 2nd to non.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Really a unique experience. Terrific food, service, and ambiance. Nice for conversation.

Really liked it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Ambiance was amazing. Sit for hours and gaze at the beauty of the architect and history of the home. Met new people and very friendly. Not over crowded.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Awesome dinning at Gianni's! Loved every second from entering to dining to absorbing the ambience all around. My girlfriend loved it as well. I would recommend this for any vacation stay or special occasion for your loved one. All positive energy for this palace. The service was on point with every move as we made our way through the house to the pool. The 24k margarita's is a must to taste!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful service. Beautiful setting. Portions are extremely small for the price. Food is ok. I believe the prices are so high because of the experience. If you want wonderful pictures, classy setting, then this is a great place.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My brother and I had dinner here and loved it. The service was phenomenal and the food was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 31, 2017

It was awesome!! We arrive around 7:50 and we were done eating by 8:15. It was quick and delicious. The bar tender was amazing as well. We stopped by the bar after dinner to chill for a bit. Great time! Great staff!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Very good food. Five guest all with different entrees - lots of sharing and passing around plates. More food than we could eat!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The restaurant was beautiful. Service was average. Food was plentiful in portion size and delicious. Menu offered a good selection but pricey drinks. Two drinks a piece amounted to $75.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Employees at Gianni's were very nice and helpful. Took my date for dinner and planned a proposal that evening and the staff was very helpful on making a memorable night for us. Thank you

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 28, 2017

If Israel is your waiter asked to be moved, he ruined a nice evening.
They add a 20 percent gratuity to the bill, so you should expect decent service.
Large portions, good food, well seasoned, although overcooked proteins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Been to Gianni's several times now. It's simply the one of the world's most beautiful dining rooms. It is expensive, and the food doesn't quite match the same high level as the ambiance, but it's worth a splurge for a beautiful, quiet evening.

Wine list is quite nice, and service is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Awesome experience dining in the Versace Mansion. Pool area is lovely.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

At first, I was skeptical of coming here because I thought they would overcharge for bad food, just because it's served in Versace's mansion; however, when I got there I was surprised the price were comparable to the other South Beach restaurants and the food actually tasted good. I got the truffle crab gnocchi and it was delish!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 24, 2017

I took my daughter to dinner at Gianni's for her birthday. I requested a poolside table and it was absolutely beautiful. Everyone was friendly and we were able to take a lot of pictures. The food was delicious and they even put a candle on her dessert and wrote out Happy Birthday on her plate with gold flakes surrounding it. It was an oasis in the craziness of Ocean Drive. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Amazing. Great evening with good friends. Food and service impeccable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We enjoyed the experience very much. Being able to sit outside next to the famous Versace mansion pool was thrilling. The food was delicious and delightful. Our only disappointment was our waiter refused to take our picture, claiming he could lose his job if he did. We watched every other waiter take pictures of their tables without any issue. We were there for the experience and really missed getting a picture, and resent it. It left us with a bad taste.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Amazing experience. The atmosphere is perfect for dating

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was okay. Service was fine but they put all the people that they don't approve of in the "dining room". Overall I was very underwhelmed. Pretty disappointing.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

WOW!!!
Winner don't even think of going anywhere else if you want a romantic dinner or taking anyone out to impress for business.
Everything amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Valet parking was a nightmare; we asked several people how to valet & no one was sure on what the procedures were. We were 1st told to park directly in front of the restaurant but once we parked there the valet attendant told us that was wrong & we actually had to park almost 2 blocks down. Hostess was extremely rude, she got frustrated immediately with my father just because he was trying to get clear directions on how to use the valet service. & by frustrated I mean she started blatantly rolling her eyes & interrupting my dad when he would try to explain the situation. Besides that horrid beginning, our waiter was the complete opposite which saved the evening. The food came out minutes after we placed our order & it tasted divine. Should really train their hostesses to have better customer service though.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Phenomenal cuisine. Worth every penny spent and the food offerings are moderately priced given the address. Drinks were a little pricy, but again worth it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We wrapped up our 20 year anniversary with dinner here and we could not have been more pleased. They are filming a series about Versace so it was only open on the weekend and we were able to get a table. The food, drinks, atmosphere and experience was more than we can describe. This is a must for any South Beach visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The place is beautiful. The food and drinks are pretty good but very pricey. The staff was kind and allowed us to walk around and take pictures freely when we were done with our meal. It's an experience that if possible everyone should have at least once!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Amazing service and settings.. food overall good but a bit too salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.