Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Gianni's

Located in The Villa Casa Casuarina, the former Versace Mansion, Gianni's offers delicious gourmet Italian Mediterranean food and wine selections in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere on world famous Ocean Drive in the South Beach area of Miami Beach.

Available for dinner 6 days a week and private events and boutique hotel accommodations anytime.

1116 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday-Sunday: 6pm - Closing
Closed on Mondays
Available for lunches and events 7 days per week for catered events. Contact the Director of Catering and Events at phone number listed above directly.

Cross Street:
Between 12th and 11th Streets on Ocean Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(786) 485-2200

Website:
http://www.giannisristorante.com/

Catering:
Catered Events can be organized to suit any occasion in the historic atmosphere of The Villa, Casa Casuarina, the former Versace Mansion, for up to 300 persons.

Parking Details:
Valet parking. There is also street parking and garages in the immediate area.

Public Transit:
Several bus stops one block west on Collins Avenue.

Executive Chef:
Thomas Stewart

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Can be arranged with The Villa Director of Catering and Events. Inquire within Gianni's directly.

Private Dining

With private dining options for groups from 2 to 30, the former Versace Mansion provides Miami's most elegant surroundings for private dining, whether a corporate gathering, a celebration or a romantic dinner for two.

Gianni's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (55)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Scenic View (24)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Authentic (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Business Meals (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Casual (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Waterfront (6)
Good for Groups (5)
People Watching (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
628 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 18 hours ago

BEST PLACE EVER

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Come here every time I visit Miami. Love the food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, exceptional service with a European authentic flair.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful! The restaurant accommodated us for the weather and made sure we felt great while we waited. Our server Alan/Allen was lovely. I'm a vegan and was able to enjoy a great meal. Would recommend to anyone for a romantic dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was amazing i will go there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Came while in Miami for my birthday and Art Basel and decided this was a “once in a lifetime” chance to go inside the gates and enjoy. Highly recommend to sit by the pool and don’t forget to take lots of pictures.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Absolutely beautiful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Too expensive for the food and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Amazing place for a special occasion. Absolutely gorgeous restaurant. Food was excellent, far better than expected. We had burata, grilled octopus, and the gnocchi. All delicious. The plate of gnocchi was on the small side, but was so rich we couldn’t really have eaten any more of it anyway. Pieces of king crab and Shaved truffle, sooo good. Used bread to soak up every last bit of sauce. Desserts were very good too. We had strawberry shortcake and chocolate mouse cake, both delicious. But just sitting in the restaurant is an experience in itself. Really breathtaking. It’s not cheap, about $100 per person without any alcohol. Worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Gianni's setting is what sets it apart. The former Versace mansion is so luxurious and the poolside restaurant a fabulous spot. South Beach location is very cool and perfect for an Art Basal week dinner. Food is good if pricey. But the atmosphere is tops.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Fabulous oasis in the middle of South Beach. Tables near the pool are spaced out
for privacy. Attentive wait staff. Memorable evening under the stars!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great evening, great food, great bottle of wine but there was a cat roaming around that people were feeding. Sorry, not a cat person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Fantastic Romantic and in the heart of South Beach this is a real treat Fabulous for all occasions food is outstanding drinks are overpriced ! They add 22% service charge automatically to your bill , Service is friendly but still has room for improvement for such a high priced restaurant over all nice will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Last year they came out and sang happy birthday this year nothing very disappointed one of the guest asked for a sauce never got it we had a celebrity guest with us you would think everything would be perfect but instead last year I was more impressed

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Hidden gem, we loved our experience, it was magical!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

I was very disappointed to be dinning in the upstair enclosed room. I was a bit claustrophobic. If we had sat by the pool area we would have consumed much more champagne. Also, they did not come with the birthday cake we ordered. The overall experience with ambiance was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2017

My 1st time on Gianni’s and this was a amazing experience.
The hostess is very friendly and fast to get us our table.

We seat right close of the pool beautiful ambient. But then had a little rain and we ask to change seats and they did right the way .

The waitress who serve us great the others not so friendly and allitle rude.

The prawns : delicious , good size , and very nice served.
Lobster salad: just incredible.
Filet mignon: i ask for do Pittsburgh medium , they served medium rare , lucky i like medium rare as well but was allitle cold.
Veal chop: one of the best i had on life

I ask for desert mousse triple chocolate they didn’t have more on the kitchen we understood because is thanksgiving and they are pretty busy and we saw many people ordering the mouse chocolate triple.

Price: cheap for a south beach restaurant is not more expansive than any other good restaurant is the same Of The Forge or smith and wollensky so you go expend like 300$ max for 2.

I had a great time and i will be back very soon this is one of my new favorite spots in south beach now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Xcelente, muy bueno el servico y la atencion de todo el personal

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2017

The restaurant itself was beautiful with the Versace interior but the food wasn't anything special, over cooked risotto and tasteless tomato pasta sauce. Wine was excellent and our server Sergio was very nice! But other staff wasn't that welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2017

In the wake of strolling by Gianni’s my 16 year old was in desire with the outside, so I had simply to do a very late supper reservation change. I mean who doesn't need their youngster to eat by a gold trimmed pool? I read a couple of the reviews subsequent to booking and I will encourage you to overlook the negative comments. My exclusive issue (which was rationally noted since I never make a whine at foundations) was after asking a female staff part an inquiry and she answered "WHAT" in an extremely unexpected form. While it irritated me, I was so inundated in the cozy setting, and the mindfulness of our server that this minor working class conduct didn't trouble me.

Gianni’s is a MUST on the off chance that you are looking for style, prevalent treatment and best quality nourishment. Some may not believe it's "child agreeable" but rather my baby goes to four and five star eateries frequently.

Bone-In Ribeye and the Wagu Filet Mingnon were both cooked to flawlessness. Delicate, succulent and tasty.

Truffle potato purée was additionally delectable.

The scallops are additionally an absolute necessity!! We had three sizable pieces, just completed two.

Insalata Gianni was fresh and top notch too.

We did a birthday dessert for my teenager, the strawberry shortcake with a little light. She was particularly astonished and it finished off her exquisite birthday dinner.

In a nutshell, we adored this establishment.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Had always wanted to have dinner at the Versace mansion. Went based on the excellent reviews. Unfortunately my experience was middle of the road at best. The location is special. The food isn't

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Leider fehlt es beim Service bei einigen Kellnern am guten Service. Es kann einfach nicht sein, dass Teller übereinander beim abräumen gestapelt werden. Das ist kein Niveau. Leider war es auch sehr unpersönlich. An einigen Tischen haben sich die Gäste ihre Getränke ( Wein ) selbst eingegossen. Die Laute Disco Musik im Hintergrund passt überhaupt nicht. Hier könnte man mit klassischer oder italienischer Musik ein schöneres Ambiete schaffen. Die Location selbst ist tadellos.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

The food was moderate and the atmosphere was pleasant. I have traveled the world and tasted many meals. In Italy I sat on top of a castle which sat on Mediterranean water next to the coast and l lost count of the number of courses I was having. Each and every one of those was a delight for my palate and A Feast for my eyes. This fell short

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Giannis is definitely a must go to....with that being said: this place is not for the budget conscious diner! Scallops, gnocchi, squash and zucchini are fabulous. The ny strip was good but not great. Wine and cocktails are normal south beach $$. Server and bar tender are some of the best in the biz. Will definitely go back some day.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2017

We always enjoy Gianni’s ... and I give up my diet for their excellent, delicious garlic rolls!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Awful service. After spending usd 250 (2 persons), I asked one of the waiters to take us a picture and he refused, he told us that wasn’t his job!
Our waiter was also unkind.
Good food, excellent place but very poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2017

lugar muy agradable, aunque esperaba mas.
las mesas del patio EXTERIOR poseen mejor ubicación que las
del salon interno ( estas ultimas son mas privadas ).
la decoración evidentemente es "estilo versace".
en el PATIO INTERIOR hay mesas y sillones bajitos, para beber algun
trago, antes o despues de la cena.
los baños deben ser los originales de la casa ( creo que le falta para ser
usados masivamente ).
la atencion IMPECABLE y la comida de muy buena calidad, si bien no es
amplia la variedad, es muy buena y porciones de tamaño aceptable.
precio final estimado, USD 100/persona (propina incluida)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

Amazing!!!!!! The food is fantastic! I had a family dinner

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 15, 2017

Everything was perfect...The lamb chops are to die for😩😩😩

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 15, 2017

Beautiful setting but food extremely salty and steak very fatty. I was very disappointed considering it’s so expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Overall fabulous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2017

I booked over 6 weeks in advance and asked for seating by the pool. We arrived and were promptly seated as far away as possible. The building is amazing so any seat is ok but it was an anniversary. We know what good service is. Our server couldn’t pour wine without spilling and did not know the menu. The food was very good quality however I ordered the Spanish octopus and found the playing left a bit to be desired . And everything was very salty. I’m told afterwards that it’s very popular to have lots of salt on the food here. Good quality but salty. Be warned. I recommend mainly to see the building. Amazing detail in all opulence.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Our server was extremely inattentive. Half of our orders were incorrect. For example, I ordered a Kosher ribeye and got a New York Strip. My salad came out after my main course because he forgot. My friend ordered a side that came out after she finished her meal because he forgot and it was the incorrect one. The ambiance is nice, so at least nothing could have gone wrong with that.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

It's nothing more than a very overpriced tourist trap.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Great restaurant.... only had to get servers attention for the check

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 9, 2017

One of our most memorable meals. Atmosphere fantastic and food really exceptional.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, great food. Beautiful salad. Wonderful pasta dish. Only complaint was the small portion of one entree. The gnocchi with lobster and crab sauce was barely an appetizer size. At the cost of $35 there should have been more than 5 gnocchi.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Really interesting outside dinner in a cozy and amazing surrounding. Excellent truffle risotto, excellent service and amazing building.
Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Gianni’s went above and beyond my expectations! Not only are you dining in the luxury of the late infamous Versace’s Mansion but everything was exceptional from the appetizers, food, drinks and service. Fast and professional service, prices were decent and food was delicious! If you’re looking for a quiet yet luxury place to eat in Miami this is your spot!
Only complaint would be hostess are not all that friendly and waiter forgot my husbands side but I would still highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.