Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Gianni's

Located in The Villa Casa Casuarina, the former Versace Mansion, Gianni's offers delicious gourmet Italian Mediterranean food and wine selections in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere on world famous Ocean Drive in the South Beach area of Miami Beach.

Available for dinner 6 days a week and private events and boutique hotel accommodations anytime.

1116 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday-Sunday: 6pm - Closing
Closed on Mondays
Available for lunches and events 7 days per week for catered events. Contact the Director of Catering and Events at phone number listed above directly.

Cross Street:
Between 12th and 11th Streets on Ocean Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(786) 485-2200

Website:
http://www.giannisristorante.com/

Catering:
Catered Events can be organized to suit any occasion in the historic atmosphere of The Villa, Casa Casuarina, the former Versace Mansion, for up to 300 persons.

Parking Details:
Valet parking. There is also street parking and garages in the immediate area.

Public Transit:
Several bus stops one block west on Collins Avenue.

Executive Chef:
Thomas Stewart

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Can be arranged with The Villa Director of Catering and Events. Inquire within Gianni's directly.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 7:00PM - 11:45PM

Private Dining

With private dining options for groups from 2 to 30, the former Versace Mansion provides Miami's most elegant surroundings for private dining, whether a corporate gathering, a celebration or a romantic dinner for two.

Gianni's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Quiet

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (55)
Romantic (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Scenic View (26)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Authentic (14)
Cozy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fun (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
People Watching (9)
Business Meals (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Casual (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Live Music (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
569 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined 2 days ago

Buena comida. Algo cara para lo que era. Solo recomendable por el lugar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The Versace Villa was alive when Gianni was; since his death, the villa & restaurant have died with him. Sadly, the Versace Family is struggling to keep this alive. Converting the villa to a mesume would be best if keeping the villa alive is the mission.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Went there for my 4 year anniversary with my husband and it was amazing definitely recommend.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

I love Versace, having dinner overlooking this beautiful home is amazing! We sat by the pool and was the mos amazing and romantic evening. We enjoyed the Miami Spice Menu and regular dinner menu and was fabulous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Expensive but great service and ambiance. Would recommend for the well healed or those with a trust account.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is spectacular and service is excellent. Also an amazing spot for picture ;)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The scenery was really something! A really special place, in a area with plenty of touristy places. Local seafood was really tasty!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

EXPENSIVE, BUT SO GOOD WITH BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Simply incredible!!! Started with a drink at the bar with amazing service from their 2 bartenders Juan and Meghan. Once we got our table the view was breathtaking. Our waiter Alan took care of us from start to finish. Every dish we ordered was not only delicious but presented with such precision. Once dinner was over we went back to the bar where Marc introduced himself and treated us like rockstars untill the minute we left. This place is definitely a must visit. A+++++

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The setting is magnificent plus, absolutely gorgeous. And the service is very attentive, and thoughtful. However, the food was good, but below the standard of a top restaurant especially at their super-high price points. I would recommend the venue to impress on the visuals and the high prices.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

This was more than an amazing night out for dinner. The service, food and ambiance was epcexptional. We even got a little history of the place thanks to our gracious server Israel. Please go if you haven't and I'll definitely be back soon!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Best ambiance of any restaurant I’ve ever been to. Steak was great, wedge fries were a mistake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Style over substance. If you want to see inside the former Versace Mansion then book a table but don’t expect to be blown away by the culinary experience. Ordered a medium Filet Mignon but it was well done. Any semblance of ambience was ruined by a small child screaming the place down and by ignorant guests FaceTiming at their table. There are many other places to eat in the locale that have a better atmosphere, food and value for money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

We went for the first time to this great restaurant, for our 25th wedding anniversary, and we are very glad we did. Our waiter, Israel, gave us terrific service. The food was creative and delicious. After our meal, the manager, Mark, showed us around the beautiful building, and former home. And if it matters, we felt that the cost was very reasonable for such a top class place. We definitely recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food was good timely and the ambiance was perfect only caviet was that it’s located on the beach and depending when you arrive outside noise may become an issue

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I'm not a serial reviewer, nor do I have a penchant for leaving negative reviews. This restaurant, from the dreadfully cheap looking hostesses, slow and inattentive service, and mediocre food and decor...make me never want to come back. What a disservice to Gianni Versace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Some plates were awful like the pasta with Bottarga. Risotto was tasty. Wine list was good but just way over priced. Having to eat in the 3rd floor dining room and had to go up and down stairs. The place was beautiful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent service; our waiters were very professional and friendly. The food was delicious and the dessert outstanding. I highly recommend Gianni's.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Always great to start the evening in the bar with a cocktail and a light snack from the bar menu. The upper terrace overlooking the pool is the preferred seating. Be sure to have the Spanish octopus appetizer.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Loved the service very friendly & knowledgable. Drinks were great as well as the food. Was beautiful. Took lots of pictures

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

The chicken close to the bone was raw (red)
Had to ask for water twice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The worst experience in Miami Beach I've ever had. From the lack of manners by the hottest, to the disrespectful slamming of plates when the waitress was asked to set up a table for us. It was by far the worst experience I've had in any location on open table. Not worth the money and it's disrespectful to even use Gianni Versace's name as the representation of this restaurant. The only thing that this restaurant has going for it is the Versace house- because the furniture is awful and not what I expected at all.

Not worth the money and should be closed down for the lack of professionalism from the staff.

I over paid and waited almost an hour for just two poorly made drinks and two disgusting dessert. Should be removed from this app.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (México)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Excelente lugar para una cena romantica, la atención de todo el personal es increiblemente amable y los sabores insuperables! 100% recomendable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 27, 2017

What an amazing experience! Exceptional Service, Good Food & Breathe Taking Architecture what more could you ask for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Stunning setting and delicious, beautifully served food with excellent service. Very restful seated next to the pool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Beautiful restaurant
Great din

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I loved it! The waiter was amazing Robert G he was very friendly and helpful his recommendations were spot on and he made our experience more special I could not ask for a better service. Everything about the place is beautiful and would love to stay there. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We left out credit card and called on Labour day ( monday) to get it back as we were flying out warly tuesday morning amd they could not help us !!! It was ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Everything was fine, just the waitress was very slow and she gives us very poor service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Organic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2017

My friends and I went out for a girls night out and Gianni's really made it special for us. The mansion is beautiful inside and they let you take your time to walk around and take pictures. We all ordered different dishes from Miami spice menu and everything was really delicious. My Spanish octopus was the best I've ever had. The service was really outstanding as well. Our water Michael and Gabriel went above and beyond to make our evening special. Recommend this place to everyone and will be back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This rest could be a 5 star place to dine but the service brings it down to 2 stars. Our server, Israel was not interested in making our meal special. He disappeared for long periods of time and when We asked for cheese when our pasta came , we basically waited until we were done to finally get it, while we saw him taking pictures for people. Which only made me more upset when I asked him to take pictures for us he said ok but we have to do it very quickly. When our desserts came he ask how we like them. When I said my wife really didn't like her dessert and could we exchange it for some vanilla ice cream he said the rest was out of ice cream. I would have paid for some ice cream if he just said he couldn't do it. Why bother to even ask how we r enjoying the dessert if u aren't interested in making us happy and give such a stupid answer. A gorgeous rest like this should much better service, esp when charging 22% service fee! I saw a table get both there apps and entrees at the time. Finally if u are going to have a dress code, enforce it! I was told when I made my resv and when I confirmed that no shorts, tank tops or flip flops r allowed. So I dressed in a long sleeve dress shirt and pants to sit in 90 degree heat , while my neighbor dressed in shorts and tank top! I'm a local and i cannot recommend this place other then to get a drink 😔 this could've been more then just a tourist trap

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

quite an experience, great food and the Versace Mansion is incredible...

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food and service was very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

A must to visit and dine. The ambiance, decor, vibe, food and history of the Versace mansion is like no other. I highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

The atmosphere is excellent. Tuna Tartare was tasteful but Veal Tomahawk and Lamb Chops were oversalted.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Gianni's is absolutely beautiful, great for romantic dinner, and expectantly pricey, but location and ambiance certainly warrants that. It's definitely a great place to visit.
Service was very friendly and welcoming! Definitely dress nicely, Gianni would have expected that from you! If you are local, make an outing to Ocean drive, it's worth it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

The best thing about this restaurant is atmosphere-live music and surrounding. Food is not worth the price because portions are extremely small. We had carpaccio, truffle puree, bottle of steel water and dessert (180$). As written, dress code is "upscale resort" but basically they let everybody in. Hostesses don't know to say "bye"...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Second visit there about 13 months apart. The service is top notch. The food is great, the drinks are pricey, but outstanding. Will be going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The Worst customer service! Waiters hover around while you eat;very awkward.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Magnificent service, elegant and romantic atmosphere and culinary art that was delectable. Upon entering all your senses mind warp you into Europe without the jet lag! Must experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.