Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Giada - The Cromwell

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu consists of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There are family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu options. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 2:15pm
Brunch
Friday - Sunday: 8am to 2:15pm
Dinner
Daily: 5:00pm - 10:45pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.caesars.com/cromwell/giada

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (346)
Good for a Date (319)
Scenic View (304)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (263)
Romantic (244)
Fit for Foodies (237)
Creative Cuisine (211)
Good for Birthdays (193)
Tasting Menu (171)
Authentic (149)
Hot Spot (135)
Fun (121)
Pre/post Theatre (121)
Handcrafted Cocktails (120)
Good for Groups (109)
Great for Lunch (107)
Cozy (102)
Notable Wine List (100)
Great for Brunch (94)
Business Meals (93)
People Watching (90)
Quiet Conversation (84)
Casual (77)
Bar Seating (74)
Sunday Lunch (72)
Healthy (70)
Worth the Drive (70)
Comfort Food (66)
Good Vegetarian Options (52)
Gluten Free Options (49)
Tapas (48)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Live Music (43)
Local Ingredients (32)
Late-night Find (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Happy Hour (29)
Seasonal (27)
Afternoon Coffee (16)
Vegan (16)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Quick Bite (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Organic (11)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Waterfront (6)
Great Beer (5)
Spicy (4)
Live Sports (2)
Sort By:
S
7819 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was outstanding albeit pricey (but probably par for Vegas). Service was very good. Decor very relaxing. Only complaint was the noise level. Very difficult to carry on a conversation except with person sitting right next to me. Even then, we had to lean over and speak into each other's ear. Also, the ergonomics of the forks/spoons/knives made them a challenge for anyone with arthritis or other dexterity issues. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

As usual the food was superb. We had a window table and could watch the people go by. The waiter was very attentive and we shared two appetizers--parmesan with wild honey and the Marcela meat balls--both were exquisite. The entrees were the creamy risotto with shrimp (pieces cut up), asparagus and two perfectly done scallops and spaghetti with2 giant prawns (shrimp) that tasted like lobster. My wife had the persecco and I had the pino gregio.
No room for desert.
My only recommendation is that the hostesses learn how to make it easier for a handicap person. My wife has difficulty walking and she wanted us to wind all around tables to get to ours. After hesitating she finally pointed out another stairs (3 steps) that could take us down. if we would have gone down the ramp it would have been worse.
Still a memorable meal and evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a most wonderful evening. Our server, Fred, was fantastic. Very helpful in suggesting choices and attentive in his service. In fact the whole team worked seamlessly together. From Gilda's favorite Antipasti to the Veal Saltimboca. All was well prepared and presented. Definitely end the evening with a Limoncella Soufflé!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

It was too hot to enjoy the food, steak not cooked rare...they did offer to replace. Little disappointed

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

I'd looked forward to my dining experience for a couple of months. The atmosphere inside is beautiful, and while the view of the strip is appealing with the ability to have open windows, it made for an awful lot of background noise which at times left me feeling like I was having to holler across the table to my friend. I ordered an Italian favorite hoping it was going to be somewhat like my mother's but was disappointed that it was not. It was good - but not like mom's.

I will say it was a good dining experience, but it wasn't nearly as spectacular as I'd hoped.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

I really enjoyed my experience at Giada's at the Cromwell. Everything was first class from when I was greeted when I entered, while being quickly taken care of at the bar and then being cared for by the tremendous staff that perfectly created my wonderful dining experience. The only thing that would have made the experience more enjoyable would have been to meet Giada herself but I have a beautiful autographed picture of her so that will have to do. Thank you again to the entire Giada's team and I will be sure to stop in Giada's again when there is an opportunity.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was a total disappointment. I am a big fan and watch her show all the time but her portions were small and expensive . The service was bad.I ordered the risotto with scallops and crab. There wasn't any crab and only 2 chewy scallops! The manage took it off my bill. I wouldn't recommend this restraunt to anyone.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service. We really enjoyed our experience here. You can tell they have taken the time to really develop a good menu and train their staff. Highly recommend dining here. It also has a great view of the Strip since it is on the second floor.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

disappointed in entres apps good but entres pasta too aldente after ate rigatoni with bolonase had the runs something bad about it. my gluten free friend had fried polanta substituted without asking- why couldn't high end chef fry it separately in pan so shed get entre as described. hand made pasta disappointing tastes raw flour in spaghetti.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The quality of the food was subpar. The only thing that made the meal tolerable was the view of the belaggio fountains. Otherwise, the entire meal was shameful. Ive pretty much decided that your best option in Vegas is

1- in n out
2- del taco
3- grocery store
4- buffet

Anything else is hit or miss at too costly a price point. Buyer beware.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

First Date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined 5 days ago

Me and my sister met in Vegas for my birthday! Couldn't go to Vegas without trying Giada's. Service, food, view amazing!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Came to Vegas for convention. With the sole purpose of eating here! Should have saved my money!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Seafood tower was very good. Main meal portions were small. Very was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

the food was fantastic we have been celebrating our anniversary at Giada's for the past 3 years and have never been disappointed. the staff is wonderful,friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Giada was awesome. We went for my birthday and everyone really enjoyed their meal. I would highly recommend this place to friends. It is on the expensive side but for special occasions this place is awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Every time I come to Giada, everything is perfect. One of my favorite places in the nation to dine.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Casual, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I had their Sardinian gnocchi. her pomodero sauce was really delicious!! Highly recommend this dish! And filling too!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious. Servers were knowledgable. Decent prices. Hostess staff friendly and accommodating. I will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

As a local I have been here numerous times. My son's girlfriend is a huge fan of Giada so I thought this would be great... although she loved the place here is a few of my comments.. we sat in the bar area for a good 30 minutes waiting for a window seat and not one person came over to see if I wanted a drink.. I didn't care for the grilled cheese sandwich, way to much pesto on the bread for me.. service was wonderful and ambiance can't be beat.. if you are visiting a real must

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great food. Would have thought the service would be better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very Disappointed!! The waiter paid attention to everyone but our table of 6. The appetizers were very good but 4 of us ordered the lobster ravioli which was recommended by previous diners and was looking forward to tasting the fish and thinking it was amazing. It was anything BUT! The dishes all came out cold, the pasta was not al dente but tough and the truffles were tasteless. The waiter was not apologetic and made a comment he'd let the chef know. You'd think with all four of us saying something he'd be more concerned. He did have one removed from the bill which was appreciated. We were all looking forward to an amazing Italian dinner and were let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Giada's our go to place, as a matter of fact, its the main reason we head to Vegas. I love this beautiful place n her love of food n passion is in every plate.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Everything was delicious. Service was excellent. Wonderful experience!

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

when i walked in, i knew this was all Giada, her style but the service was outstanding.Lauren was so exceptional i was so impressed with her. Her energy and knowledge of the food was so contagious amazing place

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Most of the food was wonderful. The main courses were all very small though. Dessert display was gorgeous and I regret not trying something. The shareable platters on the tasting menu, I believe, are the way to go. Delicious shrimp, delicious Crostini options(especially the Riccota, Lemon, Honey, and Pink Peppercorn one). However, I did feel that the dough/crust on the pizette could have been better. The Bucatini pasta was absolutely perfect in every way (texture/al dente/ sauce). Lemon chicken soup was underwhelming. Greatly enjoyed almost all of the food and the ambiance was very nice, very contemporary and feminine. Lastly, the service at Giada's is exceptional. I liked it very much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Amazing food. Everything was delicious.
The tasting menu had no price on it when they showed it to us. Be aware, it's $120 per person and includes no drinks. It's a great culinary experience and so tasty, but very expensive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great service, food and atmosphere!! Great place to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 14, 2017

excellent choice for any occasion, we was very pleased

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Had been looking forward to trying Giada's restaurant as I am a huge fan of her, however, was very disappointed in the dinner service food and pricing. Signature pasta dish was nothing special and shrimp on the dish were over cooked. Not to mention the price of the dish was way too high. $34 for two shrimp and a single portion of pasta is insane. The bacon wrapped dates had very little sausage and Gorgonzola dulce sauce portion was skimpy. The seating took an additional 20 minutes from our reservation time and dinner service was very slow and lacking in attentiveness. The only positive was our Bar experience. Service at the bar was top notch and cocktails were delicious.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Felt it was a little pricey for pasta dishes... restaurant is beautifully decorated and the staff was friendly enjoyed our dinner for sure, just felt that drinks and some of the dishes were way over priced. but definitely enjoyed our visit there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Service, food and atmosphere were excellent. Highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 14, 2017

My sister and I took a trip to Vegas to celebrate our 50th & 60th birthdays and this was our celebratory dinner. It took a while to be seated, but it was worth it because we had a window seat with a great view of the Bellagio. We ordered two appetizers - bacon wrapped dates & eggplant. In the meantime, we received the bread tray which was amazing. My sister eats gluten free most of the time, but went off just for this. The appetizers were very good. We also ordered the cosmopolitan blanco, which was supposed to be a white cosmo. I was disappointed as it was pink, like any regular cosmo because they ran out of the white cranberry juice. Not worth the $15 price tag as I've had better cosmos. We both ordered the risotto entrees, but my sister substituted chicken. It was creamy and divine. Then dessert - the lemoncello soufflé and Americanos. Best coffee I have every had next to Kona in Hawaii. The service was slow, but overall it was a good experience and the food was great. I'm planning to go back next time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Every time I come to Las Vegas I have to eat here. Great meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The service was awesome!! Our waiter was very accommodating

Tags: Live Music, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. Appetizers are larger than advertised. Branzino and especially the risotto are to die for. We will be back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 14, 2017

This was our third time at Giada's. each visit was great in every respect. Special cocktails at the bar, great service and great food.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

The restaurant was so noisy that we couldn't even carry on a conversation. Our food was cold when it was finally brought to us, people who ordered after us were served before we were, our waiter did not ask us if we needed anything after our meal was brought or offer fresh grated cheese. We were looking forward to an evening eating amazing Italian food and we were very disappointed. The meal definently was not worth the money we paid for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Our original table was too loud because a large party was 30 feet from our table. We were moved to a small room where the people at the neighboring table guests were ear piercing loud. The evening felt like an assembly line push. The food was not good and expensive. Disappointing. I'll guess Guadalupe hasn't been to her restaurant in a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Exceptional and impeccable service, food and ambience.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.