About Giada - The Cromwell

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu will consist of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There will also be family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch, M-Th: 9:00am - 2:15pm.
Dinner, Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am. Brunch: Friday, Saturday & Sunday 8am to 2:15pm (Brunch seating at 8am at the Bar only - from 9am to 2:15pm seating in restaurant)
For NYE reservations - please call the restaurant directly.

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.thecromwell.com/giada.html

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: 7027317778x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Las Vegas
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Strip ›

Special Occasion (586)
Fit for Foodies (487)
Scenic View (478)
See All
Romantic (418)
Hot Spot (223)
Good for Groups (211)
Notable Wine List (208)
Great for Brunch (207)
Great for Lunch (190)
Good for a Date (122)
Creative Cuisine (97)
Good for Anniversaries (93)
Modern Decor (79)
Vibrant Bar Scene (68)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Tasting Menu (61)
Neighborhood Gem (61)
Authentic (54)
Pre/post Theatre (44)
Fun (44)
People Watching (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Business Meals (37)
Cozy (36)
Late-night Find (36)
Bar Seating (30)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Comfort Food (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Open Kitchen (24)
Kid-friendly (23)
Casual (22)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Healthy (20)
Wood Oven (20)
Tapas (19)
Outstanding Value (12)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Family Style (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Organic (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Vegan (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Waterfront (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Seasonal (4)
Fireplace (4)
Private Room (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
5486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great appetizers of crab crostini/mascar ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined a day ago

Great appetizers of crab crostini/mascarpone/chives paired with a great wine. That's all to rave about

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Very modern decor. Hostesses were friend ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined a day ago

Very modern decor. Hostesses were friendly and warm. Our waitress was also friendly and explained the menu and restaurant clearly. We ordered the chicken marsala meatballs, white lasagna, and ravioli. The bread basket was brought out shortly after ordering and was tasty, a bit greasy but good. It felt like our food took awhile to come out but it was busy that evening. The food was fair, nothing to write home about. My husband had the ravioli and I thought the pasta was a bit chewy. Portions are small for the price but it is Vegas. On the way out we tried the photo booth and it was not working. The picture was just a black blob. We told the hostess and she said that it should work when emailed. It did not. Overall I do not think we will return on our next Vegas trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The highlight was the bread and then eve ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined a day ago

The highlight was the bread and then everything went downhill.

My rigatoni was RAW not al dente but RAW and hard and inedible. When we informed the server his response was "that's how we serve it here because the pasta is homemade." The sauce was good but I couldn't enjoy it with hard and crunchy pasta.

Lobster ravioli was just ok, a mild unexceptional flavor.

Overall, it's a beautiful restaurant and I anticipated better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

The restaurant was BEAUTIFUL and the ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined a day ago

The restaurant was BEAUTIFUL and the service and food EXCELLENT. I booked a party of six for my father's birthday -it was definitely a hit.

The drinks and tonics were delicious, the food looked and tasted divine. I would definitely recommend and I hope she opens one in California.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The table we were seated at was in a hal ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined 3 days ago

The table we were seated at was in a hallway and we dropped $700. U acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

Loved it !!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

Loved it !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service but when they ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service but when they open the windows you can't hear a conversation de to the noise on the strip and sirens. Also, the music is too loud and not appropriate for the atmosphere they are trying to create.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughters and I had a wonderful meal ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

My daughters and I had a wonderful meal celebrating my 60th birthday. I would highly recommend Giada's to anyone looking for a quiet, delicious meal with an outstanding view of Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant and ambiance. The ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful restaurant and ambiance. The service great too but unfortunately food was underwhelming. Overcooked pasta and way too pricy for below average cuisine.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We live in Las Vegas and it was my daugh ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We live in Las Vegas and it was my daughter and son in laws recommendation that we dine at Giada and especially to order the tasting menu. (they had a wonderful experience doing this a year ago). I found it strange that the "tasting menu" had not changed at all in over a year's time!! A tasting menu usually makes adjustments to the produce of the time of year -- especially if it is trying to be a true gourmet experience . The appetizers were good but clearly not exceptional. (the dates were overcooked) I ordered the creamy shrimp pasta: the swirl of spaghetti was dry and stuck together in one lump - the shrimp however was quite succulent. The mashed potatoes served with the main course were uneatable due to being excessively salted. When I am expecting a truly exceptional dining experience this is totally unacceptable. We did bring these issues up to our waiter and the restaurant paid for our round of cocktails . While this was nice I certainly don't feel the food made up for these inconsistencies. We were truly totally underwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Food was awesome, but prices were very a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was awesome, but prices were very absorbent, especially the wine. The noise level was higher than any large casino with slot bells/whistles going off. I was disappointed with the menu list which did not include many of the famous/traditional Italian dishes. My favorite desert Tiramisu was available with the special of the evening meal, but could not be purchased unless you ordered the special... 😥 Very disappointing! Overall I would give this restaurant 3.5 stars out of 5.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Bad night. This was our third visit to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Bad night. This was our third visit to my favorite chefs restaurant. Service was really bad, in part due to a large group being seated near us shortly after we arrived. Our assistant server brought us the wrong type of bottled water twice and the lemon spaghetti had no lemon taste where it is usually wonderfully noticeable.

We will of course go back and hope this was just a bad night not a reflection of issues with training servers and chefs to execute on what in the past has been an amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Had a great dinner

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Giada is my favorite restaurant that I h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Giada is my favorite restaurant that I have ever been to! The food, service, and ambiance is impeccable. I can't wait till I return to Vegas and go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were so looking forward to dinner at ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were so looking forward to dinner at Giada, having been huge fans of hers for years through tv.

Sadly, the restaurant doesn't cut it.

Inefficient and almost rude hostesses, martini glasses with chipped edges, Luke warm and expensive food, chairs that are incredibly worn...

Just not memorable...sadly.

Wouldn't come back.

Still love Giada and hoping they can up their game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I was so excited to try Giada but I have ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

I was so excited to try Giada but I have to say I was not blown away. It was loud and I could not hear the kind wait staff.

The place was packed - so many people. I guess that's a good thing.

The food was not over the top. I felt like the experience for the cost was not aligned. When irritated about price, charging for sides when just a piece of meat is +$75 shows an arrogance that does not translate into acceptional taste.

I have experienced very expensive dining and an not opposed to paying top dollar for top quality. The food at Giada is prepared well from mediocre recipes. This is where the disappointment rests. A celebrity chef should has high expectations.

Tags: Private Room, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Lovely ambiance ! Great view! Tiny porti ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Lovely ambiance ! Great view! Tiny portions for full plate prices even tho the server explained that portions were small. Street performer below our window playing off key sax was a little annoying. My rigatoni was bland but once I seasoned it and asked for grated cheese, it was nice! Waiter was not very attentive or nice but efficient. Over priced but glad we went... One time. So many other Vegas choices with a better value. Sorry Giada!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

exquisite decor and excellent service. w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

exquisite decor and excellent service. waiter guided us through the menu choices and there is a tasting menu whete you can try a bit of everything. the window views are all worth it. warning the portion sizes are very as acknowledged by the wait staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love Giada's! We've dined there many ti ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined 5 days ago

Love Giada's! We've dined there many times and the Food is always outstanding!!! The service was a bit slow this time... we had to wait and ask for refills on water and iced tea... which is unusual ....

We ate there for lunch and had a window table ... the windows were open wide, so there was a lot of noise from the street but the weather was so beautiful, it was well worth it!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We've been twice to Giada's now, and lov ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We've been twice to Giada's now, and loved it both times. Beautiful decor/ambiance, fantastic service and delectable dishes. It's on our go-to Vegas restaurant list!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorites. Great food and st ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

One of our favorites. Great food and staff. The décor is very well done. The food was very good and proper sized portions. We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place, will be back for sure

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing place, will be back for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was not bad at all but the serv ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was not bad at all but the service was terrible. The waiter took our orders and never came back to check on us. We had to get attention from other to bring us the bill. It also ran out of main items from the menu. It was shocking!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Had a breakfast here on a Sunday. Group ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had a breakfast here on a Sunday. Group of 4 shared the chef's selection bakery basket as well as a breakfast entree apiece. Everything was delicious. The view was spectacular, and the weather was beautiful so they opened up some garage door-type windows for some much appreciated fresh air.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually have lunch here, but this tim ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We usually have lunch here, but this time we decided to try dinner. We were not disappointed! We had a late reservation - 10 pm - after a show and were still able to wait to be seated by the window, they didn't try and rush seat us. The windows were open to the strip so it was almost like being outside. With a view of the Belagio water show and the action of the strip it was a real treat. The food, as usual, was excellent. From the chicken marsala meatball appetizer, to the salmon with corn and peas, and finally to the lemon souffle - could not have had a better meal. Topped with a bottle of Vermentino and the night was complete. 2 1/2 hours later we walked out happy campers and ready for our next visit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Since we like Giada's tv show, we though ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Since we like Giada's tv show, we thought the food we be classic, like what she cooks on tv but that wasn't the case. The food tasted good, but the portions were so small they were insulting to the customer's intelligence. We had a hard time finding any classic dishes. Everything was fancy with a twist and very overpriced. When we finished, the waiter asked me if I had any room for dessert. I thought I was on candid camera!! My ravioli dish had a total of seven "mini" raviolis with a few peas. My boyfriend ordered a pizza since there was nothing else on the menu he liked and it turned out to be smaller than the frozen pizzas for one they sell in the supermarket. The waiter explained that if we had ordered the four course meal he suggested we would have gotten bigger portions. At the end, we paid $95 (without alcohol) and had to go out for a real dinner afterwards. Very disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

The wine list was nice, the food was med ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

The wine list was nice, the food was mediocre, and could have been made at home. Nothing special at all. Service was good. Restaurant was noisy, hard to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

This was a reservation made months in ad ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was a reservation made months in advance. I visited Giada's a year ago and had a wonderful experience. Thus, I brought my 88 year old father there for his birthday along with my siblings and their spouses. What a mistake!

After being seated in a VERY noisy dining room it took 20 minutes to get a drink. The waiter than went into a long "sales" pitch which was nothing more than a way to bring up the cost of the dinner. We ordered our food and was disappointed again with the meals. My risotto with scallops (at $48.00) contained 2 scallops. The side dish of potatoes ordered for the table came in a pudding dish and wasn't enough for 1 person, never mind to be shared by 8. My Dad's steak (very costly) was over cooked and dry. To top it off, I had asked for a special dessert for his bday. They brought him 2 cookies on a plate. I was humiliated and so disappointed that my Dad's special occasion was so ruined.

I will never return and never, ever recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Delicious salmon and lemon spaghetti. Di ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious salmon and lemon spaghetti.

Diego was an excellent server even expedited our service because we were attending a concert at 8pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. Service was great. W ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent. Service was great. We ordered the Giada appetizer and peppers did not have cheese. We mentioned to the waiter and the manager came back with 4 more. We were treated well. Will visit again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were great but over ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service were great but overpriced. The biggest problem was the music. It was way too loud to carry on any kind of conversation. Definitely geared to a younger crowd. When we complained about the noise level, we were told that the owner wanted a high energy restaurant and that included the music, and they were not allowed to turn the music down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

Giada is AMAZING!!! I go here every tim ...

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined 6 days ago

Giada is AMAZING!!! I go here every time I am in Vegas! A must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a shame service quite mediocre meal ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

What a shame service quite mediocre meal okay but not exciting the birthday cookies were the best flavor of the meal. All needs spices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Not our first experience here but as alw ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Not our first experience here but as always a wonderful one!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was fantastic. Portion sizes were p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food was fantastic. Portion sizes were pretty small but prices were on Par for Las Vegas. The service we had was not great by any means. Our server was very short and sarcastic. He tried to be funny but came across as very cool condescending. The spaghetti was decent but the chicken was WAY over cooked. Beautiful view of the strip depending on where you sat. Overall good but not great.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

This is our 4th time eating at Giada but ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

This is our 4th time eating at Giada but our first with the Tasting Menu. It was such a wonderful meal, trying some new items and eating a couple favorites. The service is always great, didn't get to sit by the windows as we have in the past but do so if you can...the views are spectacular.

Will definitely go back the next time we are in Las Vegas.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food...Mostly seafood options. Gre ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great food...Mostly seafood options. Great service. Love the view of The Strip and the large open windows so all can enjoy the "patio feel."

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

40th anniversary celebration -- 8 people ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

40th anniversary celebration -- 8 people following a vow renewal ceremony. Restaurant was beautiful -- can't say that any dish stood out as outstanding. Requested window seating approx. 6 weeks prior and ended up way in the back of restaurant. Requested 2 separate bills -- one for food and one for liquor -- the manager agreed and yet it never happened -- I just let it go. Found the constant upselling by the staff to be so obnoxious - sure it wasn't their fault but something required by those in charge.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Great food , amazing service , little ov ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great food , amazing service , little over priced but ok ... Creative cuisine ...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was very please overall. My one compla ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

I was very please overall. My one complaint was that upon walking in the hostesses were busy giggling and talking about personal stuff and didn't acknowledge us for about 45 sec. we stood there and waited to be greeted and when they looked up it is as if they were surprised we were there. After that the night was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.