About Giada - The Cromwell

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu will consist of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There will also be family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch, M-Th: 9:00am - 2:15pm.
Dinner, Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am. Brunch: Friday, Saturday & Sunday 8am to 2:15pm (Brunch seating at 8am at the Bar only - from 9am to 2:15pm seating in restaurant)
For NYE reservations - please call the restaurant directly.

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.thecromwell.com/giada.html

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (238)
Special Occasion (235)
Scenic View (219)
See All
Romantic (211)
Fit for Foodies (195)
Creative Cuisine (189)
Good for Anniversaries (173)
Modern Decor (169)
Tasting Menu (133)
Good for Birthdays (122)
Business Meals (107)
Notable Wine List (102)
Fun (101)
Authentic (99)
Hot Spot (91)
Good for Groups (87)
Pre/post Theatre (85)
People Watching (81)
Handcrafted Cocktails (81)
Cozy (80)
Quiet Conversation (74)
Great for Lunch (72)
Great for Brunch (67)
Bar Seating (64)
Worth the Drive (61)
Wood Oven (56)
Sunday Lunch (52)
Casual (45)
Open Kitchen (45)
Comfort Food (40)
Healthy (39)
Tapas (35)
Good Vegetarian Options (32)
Gluten Free Options (31)
Family Style (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Outstanding Value (24)
Local Ingredients (19)
Disabled Access (16)
Molecular Gastronomy (16)
Seasonal (15)
Afternoon Tea (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Vegan (13)
Late-night Find (10)
Waterfront (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Organic (7)
Private Room (7)
Fireplace (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Live Music (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Spicy (2)
Historic (2)
Sort By:
S
6411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food! Service was nothing special. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food! Service was nothing special. Quite loud and seating uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Excited to eat Sat Brunch at Giadas. Bea ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Excited to eat Sat Brunch at Giadas. Beautiful restaurant and view. Food was very good as expected. Not too busy so we were surprised the service wasn't that good. It took a long time before anyone came to the table and after we got our food it was almost like we didn't exist. The assistant kept our water filled but that was about it. I would come back for the good food and the ambiance but only if I knew the service was better.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

The food and atmosphere were great. Food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and atmosphere were great. Food was different, appropriate portions. Expensive. Decor is welcoming, comfortable but clean in aesthetics. I would definitely go again. Good for large families or groups. Staff very attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We brought friends visiting Las Vegas fo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

We brought friends visiting Las Vegas for their Anniversary. We had dinner here in January for our anniversary, as well as friends visiting friends from Canada in February. Overall this had been a consistently great place. However, our breakfast experience was disappointing. My Contadina eggs arrived in water, and our guests who had the FrittAta did not finish their prosciutto because it was too salty. The service was excellent, but the quality of the food was underwhelming this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My girlfriend and I decided to come here ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

My girlfriend and I decided to come here to celebrate our anniversary, we looked over the menu prior to our visit comparing it with another restaurant and decided based off of that to go to Giada. Upon arriving we found that the menu was different than what we had seen online I ordered fritto misto as an app and lobster ravioli, the fritto was very salty and greasy.....yes I know it was fried. But I've had calamari at several other places and haven't had that same greasiness. The ravioli was cold in the center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

This place had the best raw oysters I've ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

This place had the best raw oysters I've ever had! I also had lobster ravioli which was delicious and eggplant parmiagana! This place was perfect, the ambiance and environment was on point! Definitely coming back!! Thank you Giada's!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, , Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What is remarqueble at this restaurant i ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 3 days ago

What is remarqueble at this restaurant is the service. There is 2 to 3 waiters to serve you. The food is very good, a bit pricy.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We loved it so much we went back for a s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We loved it so much we went back for a second night in a row. Atmosphere is great and overall view and dining options are fantastic!

Tags: Cozy, , Tapas, Modern Decor, People Watching, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the atmosphere and the food. I ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined 4 days ago

We loved the atmosphere and the food. Initially we felt like the servings were too small, but we walked out completely satisfied. Thank you!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Food Network and had high hopes f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

I love Food Network and had high hopes for meal. I had reviewed the menu online and was very excited. The menu once we got there was different than what I had seen online and I did not find as many items appealing, nor did the rest of my party. I have watched Giada regularly over the years, but found the menu difficult to decipher. Was a very disappointing meal for the price. We did get a seat on the Bellagio fountain side, which was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Lamb could have been warmer! Needed a b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Lamb could have been warmer! Needed a bit of salt! Bread tray was yummy! Cauiliflour soup was delicious! Fried brussel sprouts was tasty but maybe a tad overlooked.

My husbands ravioli was chewy on the edges :/

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Andrew was a great server. Great food an ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Andrew was a great server. Great food and cool place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The lunch is great. The dinner was inco ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The lunch is great. The dinner was inconsistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I was disappointed in the lack of divers ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I was disappointed in the lack of diversity and taste of the food. I expected much more from the world renowned Giada. There was a lack of lobster in the lobster ravioli and most of it was from the membrane of the claw. There was absolutely no red marina dishes on the menu, the shrimp was tasteless and tough, filet was cold, all the entrees were cold, the waiters acted like they were being impostioned and the lack of explanation of entrees to my guests was embarrassing We ordered on bottle of wine, but how can a super tuscan be bad. Which had nothing to do with the food, the reason we came. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Service is great. Food is fantastic. The ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Service is great. Food is fantastic. The view is incredible. Lemon cookies are the best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Giada's recipes so was a little d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

I love Giada's recipes so was a little disappointed with the incredibly small portion and lack of deliciousness as I had expected. VERY expensive for what it is but then again so is everything in Vegas. Disappointed but if you DO go get a table by the window!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The restaurant is beautiful and the food ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant is beautiful and the food was out of this world! Highly recommend a trip to Giada's!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was so excited to once again dine at G ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

I was so excited to once again dine at Giada's and enjoy a wonderful meal but this time it was very different. I was very disappointed to arrive and be blown away (literally) with a super smoky environment from the brick ovens. It was so smoky that our eyes hurt and our clothes smell terrible and now I have to get them dry cleaned. The portions and glasses of wine are extremely, extremely small and overpriced. The food is very good but couple that with the crazy smoke that makes your eyes hurt and clothes smell, all in all it's not worth it. None of the salads are vegetarian. Not even 1 of them is vegetarian. All have some sort of meat or fish item in them that cannot be removed. I had to challenge our server to go back to the chef and see if they could do an alternate dressing to accommodate a vegetarian option. She did but she wasn't happy about it. There is a wonderful bread tray that comes out but no GF options either...not even a parmesan crisp that could be used to enjoy the luscious condiments for the bread served. I was very disappointed. It has really changed since I was there last July 2016. Service is marginal, food good, portions are tiny and the place is filled with smoke that permeates the restaurant and leaves you smelling terrible. Go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Four of us enjoyed a delicious dinner. W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Four of us enjoyed a delicious dinner. We especially liked the tasty appetizer for the table. It is a taste of several of the foods. Our table faced the windows with a fantastic view of the strip.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had excellent service and and outstan ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had excellent service and and outstanding meal at our leisure with friends. Just what we were looking for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service great set me by the window :bea ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Service great set me by the window :beautiful view kind of expensive but a real treat!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Slow service for the number of patrons. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Slow service for the number of patrons. Maybe the expectations were too high.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food and the service was nice. And ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and the service was nice. And the interior of the restraunt was fashionable.

The only thing that bothered me was baby crying and people 's attire being very casual.

I thought that there was a dress code, so I was a bit disappointed about the atmosphere

of the restraunt. May be I expected too much.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Getting married and went to lunch with t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Getting married and went to lunch with the family, great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding. Menu was full ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was outstanding. Menu was full of interesting options for each course and the food was amazing. Fresh and authentic. Flawless experience for a table of 7.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We visited Las Vegas Valentine Weekend. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

We visited Las Vegas Valentine Weekend. Following Giada on the Food Network, I was thrilled to be able to share the evening with my husband and another couple. Nothing special offered for Valentines Day???? except a fixed $$$ menu. The hostesses were a bit flustered when we arrived since we arrived about 15 minutes late, Las Vegas traffic, oops. We had to wait a bit to be seated and were given a beautiful table by the window to view the Dancing Waters at the Bellagio Hotel. We ordered a variety of apps and entres. The veal chop was breaded and a bit dry, octopus wonderful, lobster raviolis with lemon sauce were cool-cold, branzini fine but not great steak fine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our time and food but we're e ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We enjoyed our time and food but we're expecting to be wowed and were not.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One word, excellent overall! Will defini ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

One word, excellent overall! Will definitely recommend!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, , Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience we opted to eat ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great dining experience we opted to eat in bar area on a comfy and cozy sofa near all the action of the pizza oven. Lindsay was our waitress and she provided excellent recommendations on the menu and great service ! Will be back again next time we are in Vegas!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First let me say I love Giada's televisi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

First let me say I love Giada's television shows. I love the way she cook. So simple, so easy but always so amazing! When I realized my family and I were coming to Las Vegas for my husband's 50th birthday with our 2 kids I knew exactly where we would go to celebrate. Giadas! I made reservations at least 2 months in advanced. The day finally came February 12th at 7:00pm. We arrived! I was so happy! We were sat down at the beautiful window seats. I knew it was going to be amazing. We ordered our food and then we waited patiently. First the bread and crackers came with the yummy pesto and olive oil. Then the calamari and shrimp appetizer came. The gentleman who brought them to the table accidentally dropped several pieces on the ground. He apologized and brought 3 more pieces. I felt "really" he could of brought another plate instead of literally 3 more pieces? Then we waited for our dinners. They brought my daughter's dinner spaghetti with shrimp and my white, shrimp lasagna. We waited for my husband and son's dinners which is the right thing to do. We waited for their amazing chicken cacciatore to come. It came and we started to eat. It looked delicious. I was so excited! And then my dinner was cold. I told my family that I was going to embarrass them and ask for another one. They sighed but they know how important hot food is to me. I told the waiter. He was very apologetic and agreed it should not be like that. Another one came. Again it was cold. I didn't say anything because it just seemed liked it didn't matter. The waiter never came back to ask if it was ok. When they cleared the table they didn't seem to notice that I barely finished the meal. The checked came $230.00. We paid and left. I was very disappointed. My family was so disappointed not because their food wasn't good but because they knew how disappointed I was. I am only posting this since I tried emailing Giada's email only to have it returned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

It is just a horrible experience for a L ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It is just a horrible experience for a Las Vegas Strip restaurant. The place is full of smoke. If I would've known that I would prefer a camp site meal instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Upscale restaurant, ambiance excellent b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Upscale restaurant, ambiance excellent but could always be better. Tasting Menu is great idea. Food was excellent and different. On down side, moderate noise level and pricey .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I always enjoy a light but filling lunch ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I always enjoy a light but filling luncheon at Giada's! We were seated at the window for a wonderful view which we enjoyed thoroughly! The Sangia is excellent as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A friend highly recommended that we dine ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A friend highly recommended that we dine at Giada's while visiting Las Vegas. I was not disappointed. The food was good and the service was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great breakfast spot

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great breakfast spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant smoke filled upon arrival. C ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Restaurant smoke filled upon arrival. Coffee weak and cold. Took long time to get food. No entree was amazing. Waiter while very friendly (Chris) did no follow-up for beverages or check in. Second time to try Giada's and not impressed. Would not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Awesome. Great food. Beautiful atmospher ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome. Great food. Beautiful atmosphere waiter was friendly and helpful. Wasn't rushed food was great . We go st least four to five times a year . However this was the first time we were taking on time. It's worth the wait and the food and atmosphere lovely

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our first visit to Giada's. Staff was fr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our first visit to Giada's. Staff was friendly, helpful and service was top notch. Food was excellent and we enjoyed every bite of it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always love coming back to this resta ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always love coming back to this restaurant as it is one of our favorites!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Giada's never disappoints. I love the tr ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Giada's never disappoints. I love the tricolore salad here. Also the bread is delicious and of course dessert! Wine selection is also excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.