About Giada - The Cromwell

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu will consist of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There will also be family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch, M-Th: 9:00am - 2:15pm.
Dinner, Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am. Brunch: Friday, Saturday & Sunday 8am to 2:15pm (Brunch seating at 8am at the Bar only - from 9am to 2:15pm seating in restaurant)
For NYE reservations - please call the restaurant directly.

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.thecromwell.com/giada.html

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: 7027317778x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Las Vegas
Fit for Foodies
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Strip ›

Special Occasion (670)
Fit for Foodies (578)
Scenic View (575)
See All
Romantic (450)
Hot Spot (291)
Good for Groups (267)
Great for Brunch (251)
Great for Lunch (243)
Notable Wine List (231)
Vibrant Bar Scene (88)
Neighborhood Gem (67)
Late-night Find (52)
Kid-friendly (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Business Meals (2)
Authentic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Fun (1)
Waterfront (1)
Cozy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
 (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
5243 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, great coffee, great service. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, great coffee, great service. Food was fresh, fast and well flavored. To be fair, I was there at 8 AM and had the place pretty much to myself. Experience might be different with a full house. Chris was my waiter, he was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our fourth visit and not up to par. Sea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our fourth visit and not up to par. Seated promptly but we were ignored for a long time...no water, no menus, felt we were invisible. Too many other wonderful options in Vegas.....it was great when it first opened. Other people around us were complaining...not sure what their issue was. We didn't complain....food is good...portions are small for the price...it is a pretty restaurant. IF I return, I will sit in the lounge and have a drink and a couple of small plates.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

We dined at Giada's last week and our ex ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

We dined at Giada's last week and our experience was amazing. Both the service and food were outstanding. The manager, George Catacalos, went out of his way to accommodate our requests and made us feel welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the restaurant and sincerely appreciate George, he made the evening very special for my wife and I.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere, service, and food were a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 3 days ago

The atmosphere, service, and food were all outstanding. I felt welcomed when I arrived, thoroughly taken care of throughout the entire meal, and happily stuffed when I left. I will definitely be going back.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was delightful to sit by the window o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

It was delightful to sit by the window overlooking the Bellagio fountains and enjoy our meal. The breakfast menu was very diverse and offered so many choices it was hard to decide. I will go back to have the lobster hash. They don't open for breakfast until 9 am so it would not be good for an early business breakfast. Easy to get in and out of valet parking. I will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Excellent presentation. I ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Excellent presentation. I have been there 2 times and there has always been service issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Fantastic spot to eat. I had the caprese ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic spot to eat. I had the caprese, it was amazing.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Modern Decor, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A very "stuffy" environment, a lot of po ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

A very "stuffy" environment, a lot of pomp and circumstance but not a comfortable place. They seem to have a real high opinion of themselves there and the food was expensive and lacked taste. The lunch menu is very limited with just one appetizer. If you like cheese and weird condiments then I guess you would find it OK. The servers there were robotic, like they were just going through the motions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

What a wonderful place!!! Extremely memo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

What a wonderful place!!! Extremely memorable went for a birthday and didn't. The food brought me back to my Italian grandmas cooking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dinner in a long time!! Maybe ever! ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Best dinner in a long time!! Maybe ever!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tim and Rocco are great team members! Sm ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 6 days ago

Tim and Rocco are great team members! Smiled the whole time serving us no matter what the request! Thanks for making us feel special !

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Not very intimate. Food proportions sma ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Not very intimate. Food proportions small for price point. Nice ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

This was one of the best meals of our en ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was one of the best meals of our entire lives! Thanks for helping us celebrate!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food with outstanding service , wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food with outstanding service , was a liitle late but held our reservation , great view of the strip . Very pleasant afternoon from the valet service to the hostess to our server.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an awesome experience, it is expens ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Just an awesome experience, it is expensive but worth every penny! Food is wonderful!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my daughter's 21st b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We were celebrating my daughter's 21st birthday with family who had flown in from across the US. We were warmly greeted and shown to the bar as our table wasn't quite ready. We were promptly met by a cocktail server who advised on beverage options. Drinks came just as our table was ready - perfect timing for us. Lauren was our sever for the evening and made excellent meal recommendations. We had two of the large appetizer platters which allowed us to try many specialties. We all tried something different for dinner - the chicken cacciatore was delicious! They even brought a birthday plate of cookies and took a couple of photos with our phones to mark the occasion. Would highly recommend for a special night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

spectacular meal, surpassed by the servi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

spectacular meal, surpassed by the service with an outstanding view!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Organic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter and I had lunch there on a M ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

My daughter and I had lunch there on a Monday. The service and ambiance were great. The restaurant is nicely decorated and very open. We were hoping for something amazing, but the food was only mediocre. Our antipasti platter was good, but the pizzas were underwhelming. We had the Carbonara and the Margherita. The egg on the carbonara was overcooked and the crust on the margherita was soggy. I think the menu needs to be revisited and dishes to have a bit of a wow factor added.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We make it a point to dine here whenever ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We make it a point to dine here whenever we are in Vegas. Everything is wonderful and I am hoping to see my favorite chef, Giada there sometime! We were just a little disappointed that the computer in the picture booth was not working during our visit. It has become a tradition.

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic appetizer breads! Perfect por ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Fantastic appetizer breads!

Perfect portions (not too much).

Great menu selection.

One of my new favorite restaurants in Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Cozy, Business Meals, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an incredible dining experience. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We had an incredible dining experience. Giada is our favorite TV chef and we rarely miss her weekly program. The food was excellent and the variety of wines available was great! It was not an inexpensive meal, but if you want to treat someone to a special dinner, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent dining experience. So glad we ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Excellent dining experience. So glad we spent our last evening here. Wonderful view and ambiance as we had a window seat. My husband and I will definitely be back next time in Vegas! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seated immediately. Wait to take order ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Seated immediately. Wait to take order took longer than usual but not unreasonable considering that the place was full. Wait to receive order was better. Salmon ordered rare

was cooked perfectly and delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Staff was very attentive and welcoming. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Staff was very attentive and welcoming. Food was delicious! Perfect place for any occasion including dates, family gatherings, or even just a hangout spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

very nice food was delicious but the por ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

very nice food was delicious but the portion was extremely small as I walked through the restaurant I looked everyone in the restaurant had a clean plate yes that good all was eaten but it was due to the very small portion definitely left there hungry very disappointed will never go back

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

We've been to Giada's 3x before. I recom ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We've been to Giada's 3x before. I recommended this resultant because the food and service was great before despite the cost. I thought it would be a fun experience.

We were seated at a half circle table so conversing as a group was impossible. You really could only speak to the person next to you. The noise level was still high although I noticed that chances had been made in seating. Previously tables were crowded together and in fact chairs would touch from table to table so imagine when someone stands up. There used to be constant having and I've even noticed some sitting in the walkway. Now there is more elbow room so to speak.

The server was pretentious and kept urging is to share the dining experience for $120 pp. I noticed the menu prices have increased in the last year. I remembered being able to order small plates at appitizer prices and now it's no longer avail. I was embarrassed to have gotten my family into this, but I felt confident that the taste of the food would blow them away.

Surprise, that was sadly not the case. My $81 steak that came with nothing, not even a garnish was charred on the edges and just not as good as it was before or comparable to other steakhouses. It was also lacking in flavor.

So in the end I was embarrassed and the food didn't redeem the situation. I will not be returning and I know my family members thought nothing special, so sad. This would have been an awesome opportunity to spread the brand. My cousins go to Vegas with friends multiple times per year and I know they won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Everything was super yummy.... Wine... S ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Everything was super yummy.... Wine... Salmon and rack of lamb. Only thing that was ok and not worth the value was the desserts we had leaning tower and the lemon something. I expected something over the top and to die for but they were just ok. The leaning tower was a thin slice of ice cream cake... Really??? I can do that at home or go to baskin Robbins for that!! And the lemon cake thing looked pretty but tasted awful except for the lemon part. Would never spend that kind of money on it again! Sorry Giada

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience. The atmosph ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent dining experience. The atmosphere was calm with great energy. Wait staff were excellent, knowledgeable and convivial. We would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I will absolutely refer to this restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I will absolutely refer to this restaurant as a tourist trap to all that ask for a reference

I will bake these comments on Yelp, yummy fodors,the today show and every location associated with Giada.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Best meal we had in Vegas! Everything w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Best meal we had in Vegas! Everything was perfect- ambience, staff and good were exceptional!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing eatery I will go every time I'm ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing eatery I will go every time I'm in Vegas. Wished there were more in Cali! Keep up the good work everyone should try...

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have gone there 3 years in a row, and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I have gone there 3 years in a row, and I have to be honest the service, atmosphere, and food quality is gong down each time. Was it just a fad when it opened? because of Giada's name? but something needs to get done to bring it back up to what it used to be at the beginning. When I was there last week on a Saturday night at 8:30pm there were so many empty tables, it was never like that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I was surprised. I had heard & read grea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was surprised. I had heard & read great reviews. To be honest, it was ok. Yes authentic but nothing out of the ordinary. Drinks were good, service & waiters good. Maybe for lunch...

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Food and specialty cocktails were very g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food and specialty cocktails were very good, but the restaurant was very noisy. We were at a round table for 5 and couldn't hear each other's conversation with out raising our voices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I had been to Giada once before and want ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I had been to Giada once before and wanted to take my wife. This time I was actually disappointed. WE got seated at a seat 2 feet from a cart that held the dirty dishes.

When our server brought the bread he dropped the butter and I had to ask him twice to please bring it. The Crab dip was dry and the cheese crust was so tough we could not even eat it. The dinner was good. After dinner we ordered coffee. With the coffee he brought the desert menu. We chose one of the deserts and he informed us that one took 20 minutes to prepare. We ended up selecting another desert that neither of us liked much and ate very little.

Normally you would give some type of hint that one of the deserts takes 20 monute.

The food was pretty good but overall if I were in vegas again I have many other places I would choose. THis is the first review I have ever done but wanted to do this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Surprisingly good. It's not just a big n ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Surprisingly good. It's not just a big name with all flash and no substance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my third visit and I enjoyed it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was my third visit and I enjoyed it as much as the first time. The service is wonderful and the food even better. We had the tasting menu and loved all of it

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We did the tasting menu. We were on vac ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We did the tasting menu. We were on vacation and always like to pick a night for a nicer dinner.

It's expensive, but I thought it was worth it for a special night out. If you chose off the regular menu the prices were much more reasonable, but the variety that we had with the tasting menu was awesome. It was almost too much!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Second time at Giada. First time was ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Second time at Giada. First time was outstanding. This visit I was a little disappointed in a couple of items we ordered. The Antipasti family style platter was disappointing it just seemed like it was just slapped together. Nothing special for the price. The Fried Artichoke with sweet orange hummus was very disappointing. A hollowed out dry artichoke filled with a huge amount of hummus. The artichoke just made it look pretty. I love artichokes and was so disappointed. On the positive side the service was fabulous and my rib eye was very good.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

The restaurant was clean and well mainta ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The restaurant was clean and well maintained. The noise was overwhelming. We could barely hold a conversation without shouting, and we had a early reservation. The table we were seated at was very small. The food tasted appropriate and was pleasing to the eye, but was extremely overpriced for Italian cuisine. The waiter was attentive, but all speeches seemed very robotic. Overall the visit was dissapointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.