Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Giada - The Cromwell

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu will consist of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There will also be family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch, M-Th: 9:00am - 2:15pm.
Dinner, Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am. Brunch: Friday, Saturday & Sunday 8am to 2:15pm (Brunch seating at 8am at the Bar only - from 9am to 2:15pm seating in restaurant)
For NYE reservations - please call the restaurant directly.

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.thecromwell.com/giada.html

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (288)
Good for a Date (275)
Scenic View (261)
See All
Romantic (238)
Good for Anniversaries (230)
Creative Cuisine (223)
Fit for Foodies (221)
Modern Decor (206)
Tasting Menu (154)
Good for Birthdays (151)
Fun (127)
Hot Spot (118)
Authentic (118)
Handcrafted Cocktails (113)
Notable Wine List (110)
Business Meals (110)
Great for Lunch (102)
Great for Brunch (100)
People Watching (98)
Good for Groups (97)
Pre/post Theatre (91)
Cozy (87)
Sunday Lunch (87)
Bar Seating (79)
Quiet Conversation (78)
Casual (67)
Wood Oven (61)
Worth the Drive (61)
Open Kitchen (55)
Comfort Food (46)
Healthy (46)
Vibrant Bar Scene (43)
Tapas (39)
Good Vegetarian Options (32)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Gluten Free Options (30)
Family Style (29)
Local Ingredients (25)
Happy Hour (24)
Seasonal (22)
Late-night Find (21)
Outstanding Value (21)
Afternoon Coffee (19)
Organic (15)
Afternoon Tea (14)
Molecular Gastronomy (14)
Vegan (13)
Disabled Access (13)
Quick Bite (11)
Private Room (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Live Music (7)
Fireplace (6)
Waterfront (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Spicy (2)
Sort By:
S
6842 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined a day ago

Wonderful! Have to try it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Best food experience in Vegas! Went for brunch and everything we had from the menu was fresh, delicious and not too overly priced. Service was on point and the tasting menu was great if you wanted to try a bit of everything. We had a great view of the strip and would definitely recommend

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Anniversary

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was out of this world. Hostess staff and desk seemed irritated and was not very warm when we walked up. Had to wait at the bar which we planned to have drinks but took almost 15 minutes to order and even longer to have drinks delivered. Server at the table
was very knowledgeable and energetic but again disappeared at times and empty glasses on the table. Food was amazing and that is why I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

So delicious!! I had heard mixed reviews so I was a little skeptical but after each plate was served the flavors just kept coming!! From the bread with yummy toppings to the bacon wrapped dates, oysters Rockefeller to the arugula salad with the candied lemon and finally the seafood ravioli it was like a party in my mouth!! We were disappointed we didn't get dessert because I am sure it would have been another round that would have been amazing but we had a show to get to. Oh and the Frose was so good!! Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tapas, Modern Decor, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Very overpriced... food was prepared excellent, $28 for a cup of rigatoni..$60 for a filet and table spoon of mashed potatoes. $15 for personal pizza... bread was very good... menu is very limited, and you can't make substitutions. Very swanky and noisy... won't go back...
I was completely honest, hopefully changes are made...

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

The good was delicious however it was lukewarm! Could have been hotter!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

One of my employees that is a big fan of Giada wanted to come here for dinner on our business trip to Vegas, so that was the reason that we dined here. Overall the food was good, but not great. We were fortunate to get a curved both that looked out onto Las Vegas Boulevard, so that was definitely a plus. We didn't feel like the menu offerings were that compelling. We were also underwhelmed by the desserts that we had. I had a lemon souffle, which was the best of the desserts that we had.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

All the food was mouthwatering...I especially loved the bacon wrapped dates, filet, bolognese, polenta, and cheesecake.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

I was in town for business and had a free night to spend with my family. We decided to go visit Giada since my daughters love her show on TV. It was a Great meal and the waiter was awesome! The food was a bit pricey but it is Vegas where everything is high! Would definitely go back for a date or special occasion!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Phenominal as always. The food tastes so fresh and the flavors are amazing

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent Experience. The food was bursting with flavour. The staff were very attentive and the ambiance was so Giada.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great Food and Great Views The staff was outstanding and the drinks were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. The S.L.A.T. was excellent. Everything was fresh and flavorful. Almost too much for one person to eat, I only ate 1/2 of the bread and salmon because the serving was so plentiful.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Giadas is by far my favorite restaurant for brunch. Me and some friends had brunch there on 4/19 and it was amazing. Great food and service. Alena was a wonderful server! We will definitely come back next visit. Great view and such a cozy place. Also the music was fantastic. Lots of madonna and me and my friends loved it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

I was so excited to go and try Giada. I love watching her cooking show and when she cooks it looks amazing. Don't expect her dishes here ! Even her signature dish was like eating boiled pasta with Kraft Parmesan sprinkled on it with a couple of boiled shrimp. I will say the Cauliflower Soup was to expectation, that was the only dish on the table that was. I really wish that my review was different as I really love Giada ! Maybe Giada take a look in the kitchen and see if these dishes are really who you are ?
Would love to come back and see a difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

They suggest the pre fixed menu but seems like a lot of food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

I've been wanting to try this place for over a year now. i am glad i waited because it was fantastic, not over crowded. Service was great and the food was better. i took one of my top clients here and they were very impressed. i cant wait to go back again. get the tasting menu.!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing service, ambiance, and food! Highly recommend and will be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Our Server was the best! Genuine, attentive and accommodating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
The 7oz filet was mouth watering good!
My friend's pasta however was undercooked; she was compensated without being asked 👍
The drinks were delicious and they didn't skimp on the liquor portions 🍹
The seafood platter appetizer was beautiful! I didn't care for the spices used on the lobster and the scallops were super spicy 🌶 but I still couldn't resist eating them both!!
We were having dinner with friends we never see; the atmosphere was enjoyable and it was relatively easy to visit. I was also celebrating my new body after having had reconstructive surgery 2 years post breast cancer ❤️😁 --I'm always celebrating life for various reasons but my new boobs were out on display for one of the first times! 👗👠🍾😊
Our waiter knew this so at the end of the dinner I was presented with a congratulations desert dish 😱💙😍 which just topped off the evening perfectly!!
THANK YOU SO MUCH
and double my waiters pay 💰!! I eat out a lot and he's worth his weight in gold! 🏆

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The location, service and quality of food is outstanding

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Ask for Tim the service was as good as the meal! Very accommodating and funny, irreverent without being pretentious. Food was exquisite, highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I had an Anniversary lunch. We ordered mushroom appetizer that usually served for dinner. We loved it! We also had a really delicious lemon pesto grilled cheese. They even gave us a special dessert on the house.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Not enough options on the menu. I don't eat pork and it seems as if all the breakfast items had pork.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was impeccable, and my mother and I both enjoyed the food, everything was delicious.

View was interesting from most seats that I could see.

We had the white and red sangria, both were good, but quite expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Giada is one of my most favorite chefs...I am huge foodie fan and so coming to her restaurant in Vegas was a must-do for us! The dinner was impeccable (we had the arugula salad, the Oyster Crudo (the oysters were soo fresh!) and the Branzino and Lobster Ravioli and chocolate tiramisu). Our server, Greg, was absolutely attentive and fantastic and we LOVED his recommendations both for food and drink choices. The ambiance, even though the location is right in the midst of the Vegas Strip scene, felt like you were out of the rigmarole -- it was quiet and romantic. We were incredibly impressed and would go back in a heartbeat our next time to Vegas. Thank you for the memorable experience, Giada and team!

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

HAD THE VEAL MALINESE STUFFED WITH PICUTTO VERY NICE

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Great Easter dinner

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Overpriced. A 7 oz steak was $58. Go to The Palm. Waiter was terrific and martini well made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed the tasting menu with my daughter on Easter. The food was scrumptious, the service was very attentive, and the atmosphere was delightful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, People Watching, Seasonal, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

Paid a huge premium for a trendy place on the Vegas strip. Food was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

We are long time LV residents and have been here twice before for lunch/brunch and loved it but boy this time it was awful. We had reservations and had to sit for 40 min waiting for a table and actually had to go and ask when our table would be ready. When we finally were seated we were told the kitchen would be closing in 30 min. to prepare for dinner. Food and pricing were not as we remembered either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

I think that it's very sneaky of a server to add gratuity to a check and not notify the customer that they have done so. It was a small line item printed above the sales tax on the check and then the credit card slip was presented like normal. The total amount of the bill on the credit card slip included the added gratuity, but then there was a blank tip line, as if it wasn't already included. When you're dining in a type of restaurant where you receive a bill for $500 for 6 people....for brunch, you would think there would be a little more professionalism than trying to scam a double tip out of a guest. - Food and ambiance were very good, but it ended with a very bad experience. Very unfortunate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a nice evening. We ordered the tasting menu. Nothing was over the top so great we would go back and order again. One entrée was hot and the other lukewarm at best. The service was great and the location and ambience will bring us back and try something else on the menu that hopefully we will love and crave! Sorry!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

After much anticipation, I finally made it to Giada's and was very impressed! The flavors of all my menu choices from the Small Bites to the Arugula salad, Spaghetti with Shrimp and Basil to Giada's favorite cookie assortment did not disappoint. Between the wonderful service, atmosphere and food, I would highly recommend Giada's to any one.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, People Watching, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great atmosphere but the service was statisfactory. I believe I had nancie as a server and she did not describe any of the ingredients in the dishes that I ordered. As well as the food runners did not explain to me the ingredients on there either. I also felt very rushed to pay for my bill. And I was not able to sit there for as long as I have wanted to.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was perfect. We did the 5 course sampler. Some of the best food I have ever had. I've even been to Italy several times. The lemon fettuccini was simply amazing!!!
The autograph and menu and recipe I loved as an addition. I've never been to a place where they gave that to you.
The music unfortunately was a miss. They were playing 80s music on a Saturday at 7 pm. I love the 80s but not when I we were eating such fabulous cuisine.
I've already recommended this restaurant. Can't wait to return and dine there again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I took my daughters for a mother daughter night out. We have loved watching Giada on TV and have several of her cookbooks. We were not disappointed. The restaurant is stunning, accessible, quiet, delicious food. The waiters were attentive and helpful and answered all our questions courteously. The view is exquisite and location perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Organic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Took a family trip to Vegas Easter Sunday and all my mom talked about was eating here. The hype was well deserved! We ate for brunch at 2pm and the restaurant wasn't crowded. The dining area is open with large windows that overlook the strip. It was perfect with the breeze we had that day. Our waiter was exceptional, and even gave us input to help us order and we were not disappointed. For the amount of food and the quality, the bill was well worth it. Our favorites were the salmon Benedict, the burger, and the lobster roll. Our favorite deserts were the lemon soufflé and the lemon cookies with raspberry sorbet. We travel to Vegas multiple times in a year and this will now be a must-have for every trip!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.