Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Giada - The Cromwell

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu consists of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There are family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu options. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch
Friday - Sunday: 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Dinner
Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00 pm
Bar & Lounge - Open Monday-Sunday 3:30pm to 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.caesars.com/cromwell/giada

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (339)
Good for a Date (326)
Scenic View (320)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (268)
Romantic (250)
Fit for Foodies (233)
Creative Cuisine (225)
Good for Birthdays (209)
Tasting Menu (168)
Authentic (153)
Hot Spot (132)
Handcrafted Cocktails (131)
Pre/post Theatre (125)
Fun (122)
Cozy (105)
Good for Groups (104)
People Watching (103)
Business Meals (101)
Great for Brunch (96)
Great for Lunch (94)
Notable Wine List (94)
Quiet Conversation (84)
Bar Seating (74)
Casual (73)
Sunday Lunch (70)
Comfort Food (65)
Worth the Drive (65)
Healthy (56)
Good Vegetarian Options (45)
Tapas (41)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Gluten Free Options (38)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Live Music (34)
Happy Hour (29)
Late-night Find (27)
Local Ingredients (27)
Seasonal (22)
Afternoon Coffee (19)
Organic (15)
Quick Bite (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Disabled Access (11)
Vegan (11)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Waterfront (7)
Great Beer (3)
Spicy (3)
Live Sports (1)
Sort by
S
8252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

On our annual trip to Vegas, this is the only restaurant we visit every year without fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was amazing! Jiovanni (bartender) and Valentino (our server) anticipated our every need! We will be back after the new year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Evrthing I expected and more! Every bite was a amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Over priced for the size of the portions and the general quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was really good. Smaller portions than some other Italian places in Las Vegas, but still filling. I had the arugula salad to start, which was really good. Then I had the spaghetti with lemon and shrimp. That was excellent, and I am not even a huge shrimp fan. Again, portions aren't huge if you are really hungry, but I always waste leftovers anyways because there is no place to usually put them, so why bother having large portions if your on vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was my second time eating at Giada’s and I feel like the food was even better this time around. It’s my favorite place in Vegas to eat!

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We were excited for an evening at giadas. We had a great table over looking the fountains and were excited to have dinner at a place we had heard lots about but the food and service was not good. The waiter was extremely short and didnt even ask us how we were or anything related to a hello or welcome when we sat down. He arrived at our table and said what do you want to eat. We replied by asking for a drink first. He took our drink orders and then our meal choices right after. The salad was rushed out about 5 mins later and we hadn’t even gotten our drinks yet. The drinks were later dropped off and the waiter rushed away. The salad was really good but the whole experience was rushed and felt like a fast food race for time. We then got our pastas and my husbands rigatoni was still hard and undercooked. We finished the minimal portions of pasta and were rushed with a dessert menu and then the bill. There was no service interaction or talking with the waiter who was at our table only long enough to drop a plate or pick one up. For the $100+ meal we rushed through in a short time I️ def didn’t think it was worth the time, money experience or lack there of one would expect. I️ know it’s Vegas and they pump people through but isn’t the point to dine on good food and have a good time doing it? I️ would not recommend this restaurant to friends and def would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was spectacular! Not a single bad thing to say about the place. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was excellent!! One of the best meals I've ever had in Vegas. Waitress was very friendly and gave excellent suggestions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Incredible! Highly recommend the tasting menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

After reading mixed reviews I wasn't sure what we were in for. We were very impressed. The atmosphere is lovely, the drinks are fantastic (albeit a little expensive), the food was delicious and the service was outstanding. The only thing that could have made it better was a Giada sighting!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Food is outstanding! Service exceptional. This is our second visit and it was even better than our first visit about a year ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Though the menu was impressive, I didn't find the overall quality of the food to be very good for the price. All of it seemed pre-cooked, and slightly off flavor as a result. Service was very good. I would have liked there to be some more affordable wine choices. Overall, I appreciated the ambiance of this restaurant more than anything else. it was chic and spacious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 6 days ago

We could not have enjoyed our dining experience more!!! We definitely would recommend it, and we certainly will be returning. We are in Vegas for 1 week, and this by-far was the best meal, service, and atmosphere!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We were fortunate to have a view of the Billagio fountains but realized it wasn't a must. We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and we could not have selected a better location in Vegas to do so. We went with Giada's Tasting menue for dinner as well as the wine pairing. Unlike other places we have done this at...it wasn't a set pairing to just the menu it was also paired with your personal taste when it comes to wines as well. After recommeding a nice peaty scotch for my husband and some conversation, our server EXTRORDINAIRRE Dave talked to us a little bit about wines and then shared that information with our Sommelier. She was so kind in answering any questions we had and loved the fact that we had the interest that we did in wine. She even took the time to take a copy of the tasting menu and write beside each course what we had...oh yes and then there is the food!!!! Where to begin....I guess with the antipasti platter. The bacon wrapped stuffed dates were out of this world with goodness. For the pasta we went with the Lemon Crema spaghetti and the Rigatoni vegetable bolognese. The portion sizes were perfect for 2 to share and have a really good taste of each dish. The cook on both the salmon and steak were just right and not over seasoned...and no knife required for the filet...you could cut it with your fork!! I have to admit the sweet corn and sausage as a side has me a little sceptical...wrong! An amazing flavour combination with the marscapone. Dinner ended with slections from the dessert cart and a lovely tawny port.
Giada if you see this review you are well represented with the staff, food and decor at Giada's Las Vegas. We will defanitaly be back in the spring when we come back to Vegas for our next visit!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Went to enjoy brunch, had the tasting menu and it was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was fantastic, but the service was just ok. Took a long time to both take our order and to get our drinks. Ambience is very nice, and being on the second floor removes you from a casino-feel. With the windows open it was quite cold inside. We requested our window to be closed twice, and they eventually closed it, but it took a while. Overall, I am a huge fan of Giada, and enjoyed all of the food. I will go again because the food was so good, hoping the service will improve.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Very poor service, booked a table for 12:30pm, were asked to wait whilst a table was cleared. it was 25 minutes before we were seated, we ordered immediately, food arrived at 13:30pm. drink orders were forgotten and not served at all. Poor service for such a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great as usual. The service and cleanliness was below average. The utensils and water cups were dirty with caked on food. The plates were chipped and had to ask for new plates several times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Had our Anniversary brunch here. Able to get a window seat. Nice view of the strip. Food was good. Acknowledged our occasion with free cookies!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food - amazing! Horrible service. Slow. Inattentive. Not the first time I have experienced.

The best part of the service is the Wonderful welcome by the hostess. It was great. That plus the smells from the brick oven get you excited. Unfortunately, After that, it’s downhill - Bar, Waitstaff, Busboy. All were terrible and slow.

I joke that Giata means “great food, lousy service” in Italian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent Brunch at Giada's! Thoughtful, attentive service; wonderfully prepared food and a fabulous view!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was delicious and there was a wide variety to choose from. As a vegetarian it was especially nice to have great veggie options. Portions were larger than we expected and the prices were worth the quality. Overall great restaurant for a special occasion or fancy night out.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Oysters Rockefeller were not warm and cheese looked like it had been sitting. When my guest brought it up the waitress didn’t offer to replace or credit the bill. Then his steak was also cold. The waitress also looked at her watch while taking our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

I was not sure what to expect when coming here, but at the end it was a great meal. One thing for sure is that the meal is pricey, this but with that price comes great service, fantastic food, and a great overall ambiance. The location is fantastic, no matter where you sit you can get a view of the Bellagio fountains going off at night. It is decorated perfectly. It is a really refined restaurant.

Service was absolutely top notch. Could not have had better service. My only complaint was sitting us 30-mins behind the reservation time. But it was a busy Saturday night, its understandable to happen every now and then.

Will come back when I am back in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 7 days ago

Restaurant has great vibe and décor.Service was good but very slow.Food was just average and both of us received the wrong meal which was immediately corrected. The bread was delicious but the meals were bland and the pasta was really mushy.Bar scene cool and the mixologist was super.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

This was the 2nd of two “high end” dining experiences we had in our trip and this by far outdid the other. Great food, great environment, and a definite revisit on our next Vegas trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 7 days ago

It was our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Reservation that was made a month in advance was for 6:30; arrived 15 min. early and was told they were double booked? Told to head to bar area and have a cocktail. My husband and I chose to wait until we were seated to order our drinks. We waited and watched as at least 6 parties were seated. I watched a couple refuse a table and wait for a window seat. I was appalled that they sat us at the same table the couple refused after waiting so long ( 7 p.m.). It was right next to a dirty dish station and it sounded like the servers were dropping the dishes right behind my ears. I kept turning around at the noise. The manager noticed this and asked if we would like to move 2 tables away. I agreed and this helped with the noise but the view was blocked by a column. I felt like we were being treated differently because we didn't order drinks at the bar. All in all a sub par dining experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely one of our best dinner experiences EVER! We did Giada's tasting menu that was offered and was blown away at how wonderful everything was. Service was perfect and the personnel were exceptional.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We early 5:00pm reservations but we were stuck in the corner without a view. We told them we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the restaurant was empty at that time. I complained and they try to put us in another corner so I complained again and finally got a good table in front of the Bellagio. Also it was Veteran's Day and Giada did not offer any discounts to Vets or specials. Very disappointed that Giada does support our Veteran's and probably will not return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved my birthday brunch.....will go again!!!! A great get together with friends.... Recommended highly by my family & was very pleased....

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Had some issues with the temperature of the food but they quickly brought me a new plate. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Had a reservation for 8:15AM and arrived early to find out that they had recently changed their hours of operation and did not open until 9AM. Very disappointed since we had a plane to catch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Loved the excellent food and service! My only negative is that every single time I go, even when it’s not busy, I am made to sit and wait to be seated. That makes no sense!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Things were a bit slow to start; it took about 25 minutes to receive our cocktails. However, one we sat at our table and the servers began, things were great. Service was attentive and the food was presented very well. Both of our meals were delicious. If we had more of an appetite, it would have been nice to enjoy the tasting menu. We would return without question.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I love Giada. I was expecting to be super impressed with the good and although I did enjoy it, I was not blown away. The decor was beautiful and our service was great.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Awesome! Great food with view of Bellagio fountains!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.