About Giada - The Cromwell

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu will consist of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There will also be family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch, M-Th: 9:00am - 2:15pm.
Dinner, Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am. Brunch: Friday, Saturday & Sunday 8am to 2:15pm (Brunch seating at 8am at the Bar only - from 9am to 2:15pm seating in restaurant)
For NYE reservations - please call the restaurant directly.

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.thecromwell.com/giada.html

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (259)
Good for a Date (258)
Scenic View (228)
See All
Fit for Foodies (219)
Romantic (212)
Creative Cuisine (206)
Good for Anniversaries (189)
Modern Decor (176)
Tasting Menu (146)
Good for Birthdays (135)
Authentic (118)
Notable Wine List (107)
Hot Spot (103)
Business Meals (96)
Pre/post Theatre (96)
Fun (94)
Handcrafted Cocktails (91)
Good for Groups (90)
Cozy (86)
Great for Lunch (85)
People Watching (83)
Quiet Conversation (74)
Great for Brunch (73)
Worth the Drive (70)
Bar Seating (67)
Sunday Lunch (56)
Comfort Food (53)
Wood Oven (52)
Open Kitchen (48)
Casual (47)
Healthy (45)
Gluten Free Options (41)
Good Vegetarian Options (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Family Style (33)
Tapas (33)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Outstanding Value (24)
Molecular Gastronomy (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Seasonal (15)
Disabled Access (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Afternoon Tea (14)
Afternoon Coffee (14)
Vegan (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Private Room (9)
Organic (7)
Waterfront (7)
Fireplace (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
6215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Quite literally the best meal I have eve ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 19 hours ago

Quite literally the best meal I have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined with another couple and a large ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

We dined with another couple and a large party was sat adjacent to us. The food was good. The service as expected. What I will say is that the behavior and utter lack of disrespect by the large party for every other diner within eat shot made the meal far less enjoyable. More F bombs flew than I could count. The entire restaurant could hear them. I'm certain the staff was aware. Essentially they must not have cared. Probably not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Not as good as last year, won't be back. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Not as good as last year, won't be back. Slow service and just ok food.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Awesome service, ambience was perfect we ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome service, ambience was perfect we had nice window seats. We went for brunch will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed with the service. Onc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Very disappointed with the service. Once seated it took 10 minutes th get some coffee. Once coffee arrived it took another 10 minutes to place an order. There were only a few tables filled - should not have taken so long. Once ordered it just took forever to deliver the first course.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

The appetizers and pasta dishes are quit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The appetizers and pasta dishes are quite small but not the main course. We had veal chop saltimbocca which was out of this world!! The bread tray was delish!! Don't fill up on it if you are also ordering appetizers and pasta. Wish there was one in NY. I'll be back the next time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wanted to share our great find with my ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

I wanted to share our great find with my business partner and his wife...the food and ambiance held true, but service was horrible. It was a disappointment at best.

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

FAGETABOUTITThe place was great. I had t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

FAGETABOUTITThe place was great. I had the veal chop, Fantastic

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I wish Giada was there!!! So great! I wi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I wish Giada was there!!! So great! I wish we were able to get there one more time!!

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place to eat! Window view is gre ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome place to eat! Window view is great. Food was delicious and I loved the decor.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When your first impression is the hostes ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

When your first impression is the hostess pulling her skirt down to cover her rear, that's a bad sign. When the garnishments for the bread and crackers have more flavor than the pork tomahawk, that's another. Making a reservation only to be squeezed into a spot clearly not made for a seated table is yet one more. We expected WOW from the likes of Giada, and we got "huh" instead. A lot of money for a ho-hum experience. Ditch the iPad for selecting drinks, too. Stick with paper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Polenta waffles with poached eggs outsta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Polenta waffles with poached eggs outstanding. Giada's keeps me coming back for the variety and ambiance lunch or dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! Not too much, but j ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great! Not too much, but just enough for everyone to get full. Reminded me of a very modern version of Italian

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Other than having to be reminded to find ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Other than having to be reminded to find our table after 25 minutes in the bar after are dinner time , the wine list, food and desserts were great. My wife could watch Bellagios fountain while have dinner. The price would not be for everyone one every date but it could have been more.

Worth the visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was under whelmed with the experience. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I was under whelmed with the experience. The food was ok. Nothing memorable. I will say they did do one thing nice which was to acknowledge my daughters birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Wondering place. Best Brussel Sprouts e ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Wondering place. Best Brussel Sprouts ever! I highly recommend the short rib....so tender and flavorful. I will definitely go again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Had a great experience here last month o ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a great experience here last month only to have it matched when I went back this month. Tremendous food. Jhovvany behind the bar is a tremendous guide. Rocco was a great server. Danielle navigated the wine list very well. Go here. Not the typical gaudy Vegas restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My server ruined my first experience by ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

My server ruined my first experience by not treating me the same as couples around me. He didn't show me the taste of Giada menu, didnt bring me lemon slices i asked and gave me wrong information on the r iameter of the pizzaette and i had to have him take back a side dish. He blamed it on someone else "confusing" him. The manager handled it nicely. Very hard to read menu due to over writting everything, just too wordy. Nice view, though. Very noisy and crammed in.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The portions were very small and I left ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The portions were very small and I left hungry. I filled up on popcorn back at my hotel. The main dish was good, but seemed greasy. I had the lobster ravioli. My friend had pasta with white sauce and shrimp, and the white sauce was scarce and thick so pasta dry, with TWO medium size shrimp! Not the big prawns folks, just a couple of regular shrimp. A cauliflower soup appetizer was the hilight' and actuallyquite fantastic. Nice facility. Odd man, not a worker, stood by our table almost the entire meal. Distracting. He was very overweight with a loud orange golf shirt on and outside a private room with loud casually dressed young diners. We complained and were told he was security detail. He told us he was "facilitating" the diners.....driver? Whatever he was, he should have been distracting their dinner, not ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great find! The food was amazing and so ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Great find! The food was amazing and so flavorful. Great service and atmosphere...will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was good the service was ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

While the food was good the service was un attentive and incredibly slow. When you are spending $150.00 per person or more you would expect a couple of things. Appetizers, Salad and entrees turned into a 3 hour program. One of the guests did not even order a a main.

When the salads came there was not a wait person in sight. The server who delivered the salads disappeared before we could ask for cracked pepper. At this point we were an hour and thirty minutes in and ate the salads. Never seeing a wait person to ask how we liked what was presented to us. Thirty minutes later one of our guests had to leave, this was before his dinner arrived. Good thing he did because it was another 30 minutes before it showed up.

I could not in good conscience recommend this restaurant to anyone with out saying, The food was good, you get better service at Denny's, The portions small. When you add it up for what you get it is ridiculously over priced.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Giadas was delicious. ! The decor was th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Giadas was delicious. ! The decor was thoughtful, great service, and the quality of the food was top notch. Can't wait to go again with my boyfriend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was perfect. So glad we foun ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was perfect. So glad we found this gem during our week in Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

anniversary

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You can't go wrong at Giada's. The staf ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

You can't go wrong at Giada's. The staff was friendly, the food was outstanding. I had dinner there first and liked it so much I went back the next day for lunch. If you make a reservation, be sure to ask for a window seat.

The menu is a little on the small side, but good and interesting choices. You do not see these choices at your typical italian restaurant. (Excluding the wood fired pizza) . All delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had three dinners in Las Vegas and this ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Had three dinners in Las Vegas and this was the best of the three. Service and food exceeded all expectations. Went to this restaurant because of Giada's reputation on the food channel. Will definitely go back the next time in Vegas!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our head waiter Lauren was beyond wonder ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Our head waiter Lauren was beyond wonderful. She was so accommodating especially with the vegan in our party. Thank you, Lauren! So great meeting her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely delicious! Our server Rocco w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely delicious! Our server Rocco was phenomenal. Never once felt rushed, truly enjoyed the entire evening! It was an amazing value!!

Tags: , Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buffalo and spinach pizza and octopu ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

The buffalo and spinach pizza and octopus are ere delicious and so was the bread. The spare rib agnolotti was underwhelming and so was the dessert but overall it was a good meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

What a spectacular evening we had at Gia ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

What a spectacular evening we had at Giada's... every detail was exquisite and the experience was guided by a masterful staff. We can't wait to be back in Las Vegas to dine here again.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were a ten. We had ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service were a ten. We had a small anti pasti plate, caesar salad, lobster ravioli and short rib ravioli. It was all delicious! The only thing that seemed odd was our drinks in the bar were in normal martini glasses. But at dinner they seemed to shrink in size but not in price by a substantial amount. My martini glass was much smaller and my husband's came in a shot glass at dinner. We were not able to bring our drinks from the bar to the table. This was our only disappointment. We will be back but may not drink in the restaurant and just donit in the bar instead.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first visit to Las Vegas an ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our first visit to Las Vegas and we wanted to try a really nice place for our first wedding anniversary dinner. This place did not disappoint. We tried a cheese and salami plate each to start and they were to die for. The parmigiano with pear jelly was great and paired nicely together. I had the short ribs agnolotti and my wife had the white lasagna. Both were really good and cooked perfectly. To finish we shared a limoncello souffle which again was fantastic. A great meal to celebrate our love. They even gave us a couple cookies for our anniversary which was nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Romantic, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is decent but the price does not ju ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Food is decent but the price does not justify what you get. I feel the value is not there...understanding that the ambience and view are definitely over the top it still doesn't justify the cost of the meal

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

food was good service was good, kinda pr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

food was good service was good, kinda pricey but expected being on the strip

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic breakfast.

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Fantastic breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was so excited to go here for weeks be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

I was so excited to go here for weeks before arriving in Vegas. Booked my reservation a day prior on the off chance it was impossible to walk in. We got there at 9:30am for breakfast. Walked in to fall out boy playing which was.. different considering the place we were in and what we were paying for. After I sat down I look up to see a guy in jeans and a jack Daniels T-shirt. Glad I followed the websites business casual dress code. If you eliminate the ambiance you're left with food and service. Our server(s) were great. Always cleared our places and kept our drinks filled. The food was not worth the price paid. Having looked at the menu before going I pretty much knew what I'd be getting. I would have been fine paying $17 for the greatest waffle I've ever had, but this was nothing close to that. Usually for reviews I'd just skip over it, but this place really let me down and left me a bit sad. I wanted to support one of my favorite food network stars by going here but couldn't help but feel left out to dry afterwards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

They were very kind and the food was gre ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 17, 2017

They were very kind and the food was great. I asked them to cook my salmon to medium rare and they did. My husbands tomahawk pork was fantastic. The only thing I didn't think was super great was the chocolate tart. It was ok. But great place! I would go there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

OUR 1ST TIME, VERY,VERY HAPPY. THE VIEWS ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 17, 2017

OUR 1ST TIME, VERY,VERY HAPPY. THE VIEWS,WAIT STAFF,MENU WERE ALL WONDERFUL.

WOULD COME BACK AND LOOK FORWARD TO THE CHANCE. WELL DONE !!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lauren gave us the best service The foo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Lauren gave us the best service

The food was to die

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff, able to share knowledge of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great staff, able to share knowledge of menu. Tim was our server, very enthusiastic about his work. Loved the tasting menu options.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, , Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.