About Giada - The Cromwell

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu will consist of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There will also be family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch, M-Th: 9:00am - 2:15pm.
Dinner, Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am. Brunch: Friday, Saturday & Sunday 8am to 2:15pm (Brunch seating at 8am at the Bar only - from 9am to 2:15pm seating in restaurant)
For NYE reservations - please call the restaurant directly.

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.thecromwell.com/giada.html

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: 7027317778x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Las Vegas
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Strip ›

Special Occasion (351)
Good for a Date (303)
Fit for Foodies (292)
See All
Scenic View (280)
Romantic (263)
Creative Cuisine (232)
Good for Anniversaries (224)
Modern Decor (201)
Tasting Menu (158)
Good for Birthdays (147)
Authentic (139)
Notable Wine List (136)
Hot Spot (130)
Great for Lunch (116)
Good for Groups (116)
Pre/post Theatre (116)
Great for Brunch (112)
Fun (109)
Business Meals (100)
Handcrafted Cocktails (96)
People Watching (95)
Cozy (93)
Worth the Drive (75)
Bar Seating (72)
Comfort Food (63)
Sunday Lunch (63)
Quiet Conversation (62)
Open Kitchen (57)
Healthy (55)
Casual (53)
Good Vegetarian Options (52)
Wood Oven (51)
Gluten Free Options (51)
Tapas (40)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Outstanding Value (30)
Family Style (30)
Afternoon Coffee (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
Late-night Find (16)
Molecular Gastronomy (16)
Afternoon Tea (15)
Vegan (14)
Organic (14)
Disabled Access (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Waterfront (10)
Seasonal (9)
Fireplace (9)
Private Room (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great Beer (4)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Sort By:
S
5972 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food & an amazing experience!!!! ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined a day ago

Amazing food & an amazing experience!!!! The tasting menu is pricey but worth every penny. This is our 3rd time here from out of state and we even flew in just for dinner once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic, variety, good choic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was fantastic, variety, good choices. Wine list good variety.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even got to meet Giada! Very nice down t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Even got to meet Giada! Very nice down to earth person. Food and service was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our night was complete when Giada came t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Our night was complete when Giada came to our table and took pictures with us. Thank Giada.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place. Innovative and exquisitely ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place. Innovative and exquisitely prepared Italian-themed dishes. Impressive selection. When considering typical Vegas Strip pricing at nice restaurants, Giada's is very reasonable. Great ambiance, which included Giada in person! Very classy restaurant that is still approachable, friendly and authentic. Will definitely dine at Giada's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful views of the city. Neat place ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful views of the city. Neat place to people watch! Food is awesome!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The restaurant itself was indeed beautif ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant itself was indeed beautiful. Very well appointed. The food was okay. I was expecting to be impressed but the food was just okay. I will recommend friends to visit or view the restaurant because it is indeed beautiful but I cannot recommend the restaurant for outstanding food. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Small town girl on vacation wasn't sure ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Small town girl on vacation wasn't sure what to expect...it was amazing! Service, drinks, food all of it amazing. Absolutely in love. Great job!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't match to other Vegas top restauran ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Can't match to other Vegas top restaurants. No comparison to my experience at Carbone's. Service and food nerds work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

My husband and I were disappointed in th ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I were disappointed in the food. My husbands fish was crispy and over cooked and my short ribs were tough. I usually always ordered short ribs if they are on a menu and have never been disappointed until this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Food was inconsistent. Grilled octopus ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was inconsistent. Grilled octopus and bread was outstanding. Veal chop was OK. Lobster ravioli was good - a bit too much lemon for my taste.

Service was good - server had thick accent and it was difficult to understand him over the music and he seemed upset when we asked him to repeat himself.

This restaurant seems to be a place I would definitely go to again - just order carefully. Ask to sit by the windows and enjoy the view.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Lovely atmosphere with wonderful window ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Lovely atmosphere with wonderful window seating. (if you can land one) Service with Rocco was perfect and the food delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit Giada every time we come to Veg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We visit Giada every time we come to Vegas. The food is always superb and the service, ambiance is wonderful. One suggestion, in the past, we have been able to order items from the cheese/meat board separately, now it is all one menu item. This does not work for us, as my husband is not overly fond of all of the items, and we would like to pick and chose what we want to order. Overall, an excellent dining experience- hoping to someday meet Giada herself (big fan!)

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous and delicious! Only ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely fabulous and delicious! Only complaint was had to sleep sitting up because of full stomach!! LOL

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved Giada and will definitely be ba ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We loved Giada and will definitely be back next time we're in Vegas! Magical dishes and great service! We didn't want dinner to end.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Healthy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was not disappointed after reserving a ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

I was not disappointed after reserving and cancelling several reservations over this last year (due to travel schedules). A colleague who travels the country weekly, as I do, and eats out often and in very nice places, put Giada's in her top 2 restaurants. The welcome and service were excellent, though I'm an early eater with a 5:30p reservation. Both my dinner colleague and I had the branzino, which had a crispy skin and was cooked perfectly. There was not a thing left on either plate. We had the broccolini and polenta as sides, which were every bit as delicious as the entree and also resulted in no left-overs. I will look forward to my next meal here and hope to get Vincenzo as my server again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Giada's lived up to our expectations!! ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Giada's lived up to our expectations!! The food and service were excellent. I highly recommend the cookies for dessert!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What refreshing surprise in the heart of ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 6 days ago

What refreshing surprise in the heart of the busy Vegas Strip. Great service from "Rocco" and loved the flavours of everything. Giada please come to Canada. (Calgary)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our experience at Giada! Our ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed our experience at Giada! Our server was wonderful..so knowledgeable! Everything was thought through at this restaurant. The meatball appetizer was only so-so but other than that, all of the food was delicious. The drinks were very good as well. Overall a great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place! The waffles are amazin ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Love this place! The waffles are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Appetizers were really delicious but ent ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Appetizers were really delicious but entree was not that great. We ordered rigatoni in which pasta was undercooked. They did make another one for us but we were not very happy with the taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Amazing! Food was excellent. Martinis ar ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Amazing! Food was excellent. Martinis are out of this world! Ambiance overlooking the strip and Bellagio water show, just stunning.

Our table was seated next to a VERY loud group and the staff was kind enough to move us (all 8 of us) to a quieter location on the other side of the restaurant without any judgement. We felt very cared for, as if we were eating at someone's home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience here! We had a ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a great experience here! We had a view of the strip, the wine was good, the food was amazing, and the ambiance was very nice. I would definitely recommend eating here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Steaks were awesome. Service was good, j ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Steaks were awesome. Service was good, just a bit expensive for the type of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Terrific staff at every level ooze welco ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Terrific staff at every level ooze welcome and personable feeling. Drinks little pricey for LV, ditto for the menu across the board. Hard to nit pick since the tiny portions are so well prepared and served. Wife and Grandaughter, Giada Sophia big fan, happy so all in all would recommend for special dinner experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Adressed by first name at check-in desk ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Adressed by first name at check-in desk and by the person seating me instead of Mr. and I felt that it was too informal for this type of restaurant. I ordered lemon potatoes but had to ask waiter for lemon to sprinkle on. The food and service was otherwise very good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We recently visited Giada's for my birth ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We recently visited Giada's for my birthday dinner and it certainly was the best birthday dinner I have ever had. I have been eagerly anticipating eating at this restaurant ever since I heard that she was opening a restaurant because I really enjoy her cookbooks and watching her shows on the Food Network. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was impeccable. The bread that was brought to the table was oh so yummy. I loved both the softer basil infused bread as well as the rosemary crisps and the basil oil served with them was absolutely delicious. For our appetizer we ordered one of the cheese plates that was served with apricot preserves. The pairing of the cheese with the apricot preserves was the perfect blend of sweet and salty. For our entrees, we both ordered the lemon spaghetti with shrimp. While many people would have scoffed at the portion size, we thought the portion was just right. The pasta was creamy and the shrimp were huge and a perfect accompaniment with the pasta. For dessert, I was hoping to order the zeppolis that are shown on the menu online. I was disappointed that the zeppolis weren't on the menu. We ordered the cookies and were not disappointed with this choice. There were a total of 5 cookies: 2 lemon ricotta (oh so delicious), 2 chocolate/peanut butter with raspberry filling (also delicious) and 1 big chocolate chunk cookie to share. I really thought the chocolate chunk cookie was the best chocolate chip cookie I have ever had...it was like heaven in a cookie. On the wine end, the Riesling I had was also the best Riesling I have ever had. It tasted like a big juicy apricot, and I could have drunk an entire bottle (but didn't). I will be looking for this wine in my local store, or will be ordering it online when I get home.

The service was also incredible. From the person who filled up our water glass to the waitress, the service was the level at which Giada herself would expect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely disappointed in my second dinn ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Extremely disappointed in my second dinner trip to Giada's Restaurant. Last time, my daughter had the spaghetti and it was fabulous. This time the spaghetti was warm but stuck together. The romaine salad was okay, but the crisp freshness was not evident this time. Even the herb bread was not hot like the first time; and it was no longer baked in a ramekin dish. The souffle was still wonderful, so it was a nice ending to a satisfactory meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

As always really great - our server Bill ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

As always really great - our server Billy was outstanding - he made the food even better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Standing service in the homemade Lobster ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Standing service in the homemade Lobster ravioli was decadent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Extremely loud music. Intimate conversat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Extremely loud music. Intimate conversation impossible. Backup server provided outstanding service, however our main waiter's service was barely adequate.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

My date and I are both from Italian heri ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My date and I are both from Italian heritage. She is a native Italian, born and raised in Rome. I am a second generation Italian with roots in Potenza and Sicily. We both enjoy Italian food, Italian cooking schools, and often cook for friends. She was very pleased and described her experience at Giada's as the best Italian dining experience she has ever had including her experience in Italy. My experience is She is a critique, so her comments were sincere. She continues to rant and rave about our dining experience. She also informed the manger and wait staff of her very positive experience.

I wanted to purchase an autographed copy of Giada's latest Book, "Giada's Kitchen". However was disappointed later that book was not autographed. My oldest son is a fan of Giada's Food Network cooking. It was to be a gift for Christmas. No big deal. I will catch another copy when I return to Vegas. We can't say enough about the food. The food was absolutely great, tasty, hot, plated well and genuine Italian. Thank you for asking. We hope to see you again.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable. I had the Dinner ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service was impeccable. I had the Dinner tasting menu, a bit pricey and way too much food. Everything on the tasting menu was great, such rich and amazing flavor combinations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have a wonderful meal at Giada ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We always have a wonderful meal at Giada's. Nice selection of dishes to choose from and super tasty!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow. Waited 30 min to ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Service was very slow. Waited 30 min to order and receive a bottle of wine in the bar area while waiting for our table. Then were told we had to close that tab before being seated for dinner. Another wait to close the tab. Very inefficient. Dinner was average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Tapas, tasting menu or entrees? The menu ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Tapas, tasting menu or entrees? The menu was a bit overwhelming. I had the breaded veal chop and I was shocked at how fatty it was.

The lack of gluten free dessert items was a bit of a disappointment. There were many appetizer options but only two for dessert (cookies or ice cream).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

One of the best restaurants in Vegas. Wh ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 2, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Vegas. While I feel it's slightly overpriced, the service, views, and ambiance are wonderful. Staff is attentive, but not pushy or suffocating. The food is amazing. Rustic and traditional flavors elevated to a new level of sophistication.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GIADA'S was amazing. The food, service, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2016

GIADA'S was amazing. The food, service, ambiance, attention ......just like it should be for fine dining. We had the pork chop, veal chop, and brussels sprouts...all were excellent. Our sommelier, Danielle, was as sweet as could be, and very knowledgeable about the wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Given that I was in Vegas for my birthda ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Given that I was in Vegas for my birthday, I felt like visiting Giada's was a great way to spend it. I wanted to love it, because I love a lot of Giada's recipes. The pasta was amazing, but the whole chicken was very dry, which was a big bummer, especially for the price ($58). Service was amazing, and the views were great, but given the opportunity, I probably won't be back. The amount of food for the price just isn't worthwhile.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious food and wonderful service. Ve ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Delicious food and wonderful service. Very impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.