Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Giada - The Cromwell

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu will consist of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There will also be family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch, M-Th: 9:00am - 2:15pm.
Dinner, Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am. Brunch: Friday, Saturday & Sunday 8am to 2:15pm (Brunch seating at 8am at the Bar only - from 9am to 2:15pm seating in restaurant)
For NYE reservations - please call the restaurant directly.

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.thecromwell.com/giada.html

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (253)
Good for a Date (244)
Scenic View (219)
See All
Creative Cuisine (204)
Romantic (203)
Good for Anniversaries (198)
Fit for Foodies (196)
Modern Decor (170)
Good for Birthdays (139)
Tasting Menu (138)
Fun (105)
Notable Wine List (103)
Authentic (99)
Business Meals (99)
Hot Spot (98)
Good for Groups (95)
Handcrafted Cocktails (87)
People Watching (84)
Great for Lunch (80)
Great for Brunch (79)
Cozy (79)
Pre/post Theatre (78)
Quiet Conversation (75)
Sunday Lunch (70)
Bar Seating (68)
Worth the Drive (60)
Casual (53)
Open Kitchen (52)
Wood Oven (51)
Comfort Food (43)
Healthy (42)
Tapas (36)
Gluten Free Options (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Good Vegetarian Options (30)
Family Style (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Local Ingredients (24)
Outstanding Value (23)
Happy Hour (17)
Seasonal (17)
Disabled Access (16)
Late-night Find (16)
Afternoon Tea (16)
Molecular Gastronomy (15)
Afternoon Coffee (15)
Vegan (14)
Organic (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Private Room (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Live Music (6)
Waterfront (6)
Fireplace (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
6634 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Reservation was not honored, took them 30 minutes to seat a party of 10 with a reservation established.

The service could not have been poorer, slower or less elegant.

They seated us in a table where 10 people hit elbows in a VERY uncomfortable manner.

We were simply astounded at the lack of elegance and style of this establishment.

We were expecting something TOTALLY different, specially from Giada.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

One of the best restaurants in Vegas. Worth checking out on your next visit or special occasion

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Atmosphere and service were excellent. We were a party of 4. Everyone enjoyed the appetizers, soup, salad and main courses with the exception of mine. My main course had great flavor but wasn't hot. I sent it back and it came back to me again not hot. It was maybe at most warm. I ate very little of it because I want my pasta hot. They did take my entree off the bill. Everything is rather expensive, but that's how Vegas has gotten with the celebrity restaurants.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

We had an amazing time. The food and service were phenomenal. Lauren T was our server, and she made the night. She was fun and made us feel special. It was like we were her only table even though the restaurant was full. She took the time to get to know us and made sure everything was great with our meal. It was a wonderful experience and not something that you always get with a dining experience. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

The venue is the standout here. The decor and view (overlooking the strip) with open-air windows make for a very nice dining experience. Overall, the food is very good, although pricey. We took a family-style approach and had some standout hits and some dishes that were not as memorable. The wine list was overpriced compared to other similar restaurants we visited. I'm used to seeing prices that are 2x what you pay in a wine shop, but expect to pay roughly 3x here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We had been there before and wanted to have the experience again, the food was OK but not magnificent as the previous time, and it was very expensive for what we got......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

I've been waiting to come to Giada's since its opening and was not disappointed. The atmosphere was refined and chic. We sat at a table with a view of the Eiffel tower and the Bellagio fountains. Our waiter Fred and the wait staff gave exceptional service. They made sure our dinner experience was first rate. The food was delicious and met all of our expectations. We will be coming back to try brunch at Giada's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent but the food wasn't quite up to the hype. Maybe it was because we went during brunch. We expected the Italian fare like the gnocchi and pizza to be outstanding but the weren't any better than our local new York pizza place. The pesto grilled cheese was excellent though.b it was very light and crispy with a lot of flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Easily one of the best brunch spots on the Las Vegas Strip. With an amazing view out towards the Bellagio fountains. If you can get a table next to the windows, it's definitely worth it, but just about every spot has a good view. Great mix of modern Italian dishes, with top-notch ingredients and preparation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Came here with my husband for brunch and we were delighted to find that the ambiance was so open and relaxing. The food was delicious and the service was exceptional. We will be back when we are back in Las Vegas. One note - cocktails are expensive!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was great. Only problem I had was being seated in the northwest corner facing the outside escalators, but I'll remember to request a seat near the window facing LV Blvd next time.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was impeccable,waiter very knowledgeable and helpful. Food beyond description. Recommend this restaurant highly. 5 star Michelin quality

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Our third visit.
Each visit gets worse.
Too many other fine restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Too noisy for a special occasion. Service was slow . Had to wait for a while before someone showed up at the table. Food was ok , not excellent for the price . Not enough space between the tables.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Impeccable service! Grossly over priced. For that cost, I want food that is to rave about and I can't wait to return. Definitely didn't wow me. The lemon cookies were the only item that left a real impression. They're amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Even though I have to drag my husband, we always stop here on Vegas trips. I love the food and the service is always great. One complaint this time, I had requested a table by the window when I booked the open table reservation. When we were not seated by the window, I mentioned this, and was told that they couldn't always honor every request for window table, and that if we wanted one it would be another 10-15 minute wait, This even though there were 3 tables open by the window, and one of them was given immediately after to a couple who walked in, no reservation, after us. What is the point of using open table if something as simple and obvious as this is not accommodated.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

I waited months to get the lemon spaghetti..wasn't as good as I hoped

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Our experience at Giada was extremely disappointing. To start, the waiter took an inordinate amount of time practically reading the menu to us in a tone that seem to express his view that we weren't smart enough to read or interpret it ourselves. Then, when we asked a server a question, the waiter interrupted and went on another overly long explanation. The wait between our salads (by the way, the arugula salad is just arugula on a plate -- very bland and unexciting) and the main course was about 45 minutes. Things got much worse when we were presented with the check, which included a $75 charge for water! When we protested it, the waiter ignored us and ran our credit cards without responding to our complaint. We then asked for the manager, who made some adjustments and then managed to run one credit card (we were a group of six men each paying separately) twice. Plus they added a mandatory service charge (despite the horrible service) to the bill. While the food overall was fine, it wasn't anything to write home about. Two words sum it the entire experience: never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We are very disappointed with our whole visit to this place.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic experience at Giada. We were recommended upon our arrival to Vegas to check it out, and it didn't disappoint. Amazing time!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great. Celebrated my dad's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyable brunch, beautiful decor. Nice takes on Italian cuisine. Will return. Recommend the chicken and waffle and sangria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

We went for my birthday and I loved it ! Food was absolutely impeccable ! Service was great ! And scenery was beautiful!

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Fun, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Business Meals, Scenic View, People Watching, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a great time celebrating my friend's bday. Although she didn't received any complimentary dessert maybe we forgot to tell the waiter, but it was okay since my friend ordered one of the juices and we didn't liked the taste at all but the waiter Chris changed her drink with no charge. Good job to Chris! I ordered chicken waffle which was really, really good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

I have been there twice already since I know the restaurant. Love the food and atmosphere like I love Diada's cooking show. She is a beautiful , attractive lady with great food. We made a promise once we go to Los Vegas we will be Giada's restaurant.

Hope someday I will meet her in person.

Jennifer

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Been here once before and did not disappoint this time either. 3 of us split the tasting menu so I got to try a bunch of everything. Can't wait to go back again in October.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our server was fantastic. I regrettably didn't catch her name but she had the window tables on the Flamingo Rd side. This was Thursday night 3/16/17. She didn't even know what the occasion was but she could tell by my wife's reaction to the surprise dinner that it was a special night. Our server went the extra mile to make the dinner very memorable. It won't be forgotten. Not only will we be back but we will assuredly recommend Giada's as a special place to family and friends.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We ordered the margarita pizza which was very good and the bread they offer if outstanding. Portions are moderate and pricing is very high. My rigatoni did not taste good and was unable to finish it. Was told it was a tomato base by the waiter but it had a very mushroom flavor. Thou it was mentioned in the menu, my wives Pasta was extremely spicy and that was a bit over baring. Overall I would not go back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Overall it's a great place to eat and celebrate 🎉 special occasion

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We absolutely love the atmosphere and the staff !! Everyone is so friendly and kind here!
The atmosphere was so cozy and bright
The open kitchen was fun too !!!
We had the muffuletta sandwich which was amazing with flavor , perfect with a glass of Pinot Grigio!
I would recommend this gem to anyone who is looking for a beautiful place to dine

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 16, 2017

One of the best restaurants you just have to visit on a trip to Las Vegas.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fantastic group meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I love this place. Great food and service. The folks with me love it now too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food was underwhelming. Spaghetti would have better with anchovies than jumbo prawn that had no taste. Chicken was crispy but dry inside and tasted more like fried than grilled - nothing special here. Dessert menu was not compelling to try after food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 15, 2017

From New Orleans, which is known for it's caliber of restaurants, this is one of the best I have been to.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Big fan of Giada's, own her cookbooks, watch her shows so this reservation was made the day I booked my hotel and airfare. Rather than spend $30+ each on a pasta dish, we opted to try several different appetizers and were completely satisfied with the portions and prices. FIVE large meatballs, FIVE large bacon wrapped dates stuffed with Italian sausage, a delicious Caprese Crostone, Bresaola and a lovely lemon hazelnut dessert. The Rosemary bread and parmesan flatbread were delicious as well and the presentations were impressive. I would definitely come back for wine and appetizers.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 15, 2017

GIADA'S WENT FROM ONE OF MY FAVORITE RESTAURANTS ON THE STRIP TO "WILL PROBABLY NOT RETURNING". I HAD DINED THERE 6 OR 7 TIMES BUT MY QUEST HAD NEVER BEEN THERE. I SPECIFICALLY ORDERED TABLES 44, 46 OR 48 BY THE WINDOW SO SHE WOULD GET THE WONDERFUL VIEW TO GO WITH THE GREAT VIEW. WE WERE TOLD UPON ARRIVAL PROMPTLY AT 6 PM THAT WAIT STAFF WAS NOT THERE YET FOR THOSE TABLES BUT WE COULD SIT IN THE BAR FOR "A SHORT TIME". 20 MINUTES LATER I ASKED ONE OF 3 HOSTESSES ABOUT THE TABLE AS SOME FOLKS WERE BEING SEATED AT THOSE TABLES. WE WERE SENT TO A TABLE FACING BALLY'S WHICH WE COULD SEE FROM OUR ROOM DESPITE THE WAIT. OUR WAITER TOOK 10 MINUTES TO SHOW UP JUST FOR THE DRINK ORDER. FORTUNATELY THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT BUT THE MOOD WAS GONE. I WILL BE CHANGING MY ADVISE ON TRIP ADVISOR SOON.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

30th Wedding Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Wonderful location for lunch. It was a gorgeous sunny day and the windows were open. Terrific mimosas. We had the salami pizza, muffalotta and the spinach bread salad. All were very good. Service was great and not rushed. We have not been for dinner but I highly recommend for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Ok. A bit conservative on portions and refills . We were seated promptly. Presentation was very nice.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.