Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Giada - The Cromwell

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu consists of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There are family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu options. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 2:30pm
Brunch
Friday - Sunday: 8am to 2:30pm
Dinner
Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.caesars.com/cromwell/giada

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (336)
Good for a Date (333)
Scenic View (306)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (283)
Fit for Foodies (279)
Romantic (260)
Creative Cuisine (239)
Modern Decor (222)
Tasting Menu (190)
Good for Birthdays (180)
Authentic (153)
Fun (152)
Handcrafted Cocktails (137)
Hot Spot (135)
Notable Wine List (134)
People Watching (124)
Great for Brunch (123)
Great for Lunch (118)
Pre/post Theatre (117)
Business Meals (116)
Good for Groups (112)
Sunday Lunch (106)
Cozy (97)
Bar Seating (93)
Quiet Conversation (79)
Casual (74)
Worth the Drive (71)
Healthy (68)
Comfort Food (59)
Wood Oven (56)
Good Vegetarian Options (54)
Open Kitchen (52)
Tapas (52)
Gluten Free Options (45)
Vibrant Bar Scene (41)
Family Style (37)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Local Ingredients (30)
Happy Hour (29)
Late-night Find (25)
Afternoon Coffee (24)
Seasonal (21)
Quick Bite (17)
Afternoon Tea (17)
Molecular Gastronomy (17)
Organic (17)
Disabled Access (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Vegan (14)
Private Room (12)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Live Music (7)
Fireplace (6)
Great Beer (5)
Waterfront (5)
Historic (3)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
7073 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined a day ago

Excellent!! Lauren was our waitress and was wonderful! Bear restaurant we have ever been to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

Best restaurant in Las Vegas without a doubt

The tasting menu is fantastic

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Great view and good food. Tim took excellent care of us. Will definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The hostesses weren't all that helpful. We checked in earlier than our reservation time (which was 5:30pm) but they didn't seat us till close to 15min after. Then we were told that all of our party needed to be there before we could get seated but we weren't informed this until after waiting for a while. Then, when we requested for a window table (as there were open ones) we were told that there was no wait staff there till 6:30pm but there were people on some tables and we saw wait staff around there so it felt like we were lied to. But we liked our waitress, Nancy, who was courteous and attentive so in the end we were happy where we sat. The food prices are a little on the pricey side but that is expected since it's a celebrity-owned restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved Giada! The food was incredible; everything that we ordered was amazing! Very friendly & attentive service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Best meal I've ever had! Service was outstanding and staff made my friend's birthday very special.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Would have been a perfect evening save the wine list. The selection of reasonable prices wines was very limited. The wines available were very expensive

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

This was a very good breakfast. The Sun Rise juice was great. I ordered the strawberries and polenta waffles with a side of bacon. The waffles were very good but only one of them. The strawberries came with pineapple. The bacon was perfect and the rest was in short supply but very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Really awesome meal. The lobster ravioli was excellent, and the seafood tower was a greater starter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Underwhelming, poor service, ok food. There are better options for similar prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Having previewed the menu and pricing beforehand, I made reservations for myself and my cousin who is a huge fan of Giada's, despite my inclination that the menu was overpriced. The food tasted great, and included authentic dishes, but had too much sodium in it for my liking. The pricing is exorbitant for my personal budget however, and for this reason I would not consider returning. The food presentation and service was awesome (our server was very good). As well, the ambiance was appropriate enough. I did think the seating was too tight and the atmosphere a bit too noisy.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

When I came to this restaurant we were seated at a very nice table with a scenic view. This was during lunch and the menu had both Breakfast and Lunch available (brunch). We ordered a Frozen Rose which was my favorite of it all (very unique flavor). We ordered something light which was a the carbonara pizza and a romaine salad with prosciutto. Overall great. Now as far of the service our server was great and so was our busser very attentive and friendly. As far as constructive judgement when we asked what the server recommended from the menu she said everything, that threw us on a loop. The menus had water and food stains. Everything else was fantastic thank you !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

I am a local here in Las Vegas, and bring my special friends here. Thank you for allowing locals to have a 24hr free parking. My friend was so impressed she is sending her daughter there on her visit. I would like to add an FYI...the windows being open on Las Vegas Boulevard was a negative, and we had to shout over the traffic noise level, and this was 10 am on a Monday ...time to keep a 5 star a 5 star and close the windows.

Tags: Scenic View, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

We each had the tasting menu and shared a side of the red risotto. Good food! We had more than enough. We thoroughly enjoyed everything. I really enjoyed the flavors in the bucatini and lemon spaghetti. David and Lindsay gave us excellent service.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

only problem was the waitress had my charges and my friends on each others card and had to do it 3 times before it should the correct charges to our card, and my friend was concerned cause she checked several hours later and she only saw the debit and not the credit and was concerned when she would she the credit and for me to check with my bank for mine when I got back to Austin which I had not had time to check.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed everything. There needs to be a baby changing station. Thanks for listening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Brunch was great! It was our second time here. We will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Second time here. Food still great but service was really slow. No salt/pepper on any table and by the time we could get a waiter to bring some, meal was basically over. Will give another chance only because of the food and view.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

One of the best restaurants I have been to on the Strip. Food is light and delicious. The ambiance is breathtaking.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful service and exceptional food! It was a fun Anniversary dinner. They accommodated for my husbands special food needs. He has diverticulitis and can't have seeds or nuts. They either made substitutions or made sure we knew which items he couldn't eat, but I could!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

I was underwhelmed. The food was good, a bit over priced. Server said the plates were small, like tapas and they were NOT. Server was very salesman-ish. Was very pushy about going on Yelp at the end of the meal and giving a review. Not appropriate to beg customers at the end for a review. Restaurant is not located in the best of hotels either...beware of diners w/no dining out etiquette. Won't be going back anytime soon.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

AMAZING meal, easily one of the best restaurants I've ever been to. Our server, Greg, was phenomenal and made our night!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was not fresh. The bread they brought out was cold in the middle like it was frozen then heated in the oven. All of the other items we ate were not hot. We had the tasting menu and the food seemed like it was all premade and sitting out. The when we got the bill the waiter "accidentally" overcharged us and had to fix the bill. My husband and I were celebrating our 20 year wedding anniversary. I even let them know when I made reservations and they set us in the least romantic table staring at a wall really close to the table next to us. Very disappointed. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Felt rushed. Waiters repeatedly moved my first course plate before I was finished (I had about three bites left) to place my entree...as in I was mid-scoop with my fork.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Very disappointed we were sat beside the service cart and were constantly bothered by it. For the cost of the meal I was surprised they would have this on the restaurant floor. The food was ok, nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

A seafood tower was a nice variety however the lobster was so hotly spiced we could not eat it. They offered any substitute we wanted so service was5star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent all around!! My daughter & I came to Las Vegas for a weekend getaway. Always wanted to take her there. We had a great meal & a great time. Thank You!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

Whenever we are in Las Vegas, I love to share with my friends this exceptional dining experience. We always go at lunch and sit next to the window. I love the orzo meatballs, lobster roll and white sangria. Service is very good and ambiance is warm. Thank you for being consistent and delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was not attentive and that ruined the experience.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was great and the Server Joe amazing request him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I thought Giada's restaurant and atmosphere was pretentious. The food was good but for the price not anything amazing. The service was mediocre. When you compare Giada's restaurant to others in Vegas, like Nobu's menu tasting experience, the experience at Giada's was just middle of the road.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was our second time here. Outstanding food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything at Giada was excellent from start to finish. We truly felt like family. The food was excellent and our server, Joseph, was outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was uninspired. Did not meet expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Classic food. Nothing too over the top Great Ingredients. Solid recipes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

It was a wonderful experience and great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We love the restaurant, very friendly staff, excellent service!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Healthy, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was outstanding and the ambiance was great (we sat catty corner to the bellagio fountains) , but we had very poor service. Our waiter was not helpful or very kind and treated us like we were going to be a cheap table (even though we were dressed nicely and eating well). We did tell the manager though upon our exit and he was very responsive to the criticism.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The ambiance , service and of course the food was absolutely amazing. The attentiveness of our server was the best I have had. We had the lobster ravioli, orzo meatballs stuffed dates the dessert was delish and rich. You must order the several layer cheesecake tower you will not regret one bite when you will be running the treadmill the next day it was that good

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Have been anxious to try this. We have many of her cookbooks. The food did not disappoint. We had heard that it was expensive but we found it no more expensive than similar restaurants in Vegas. Food and service were outstanding. Chicken meatballs were a highlight as was the crab salad crostini but honestly it was all a highlight.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.