Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Giada - The Cromwell

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu consists of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There are family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu options. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 2:15pm
Brunch
Friday - Sunday: 8am to 2:15pm
Dinner
Daily: 5:00pm - 10:45pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.caesars.com/cromwell/giada

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (368)
Good for a Date (354)
Scenic View (325)
See All
Fit for Foodies (319)
Good for Anniversaries (303)
Romantic (271)
Creative Cuisine (237)
Tasting Menu (196)
Good for Birthdays (195)
Authentic (176)
Hot Spot (155)
Handcrafted Cocktails (153)
Fun (143)
Pre/post Theatre (139)
Notable Wine List (133)
Great for Lunch (127)
Great for Brunch (122)
Good for Groups (119)
Modern Decor (117)
People Watching (115)
Cozy (111)
Business Meals (107)
Sunday Lunch (93)
Quiet Conversation (87)
Bar Seating (87)
Worth the Drive (80)
Casual (76)
Comfort Food (70)
Good Vegetarian Options (62)
Tapas (59)
Gluten Free Options (52)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Local Ingredients (31)
Seasonal (31)
Late-night Find (30)
Wood Oven (28)
Happy Hour (25)
Family Style (23)
Open Kitchen (21)
Afternoon Coffee (20)
Live Music (19)
Quick Bite (17)
Afternoon Tea (17)
Disabled Access (16)
Vegan (15)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Organic (12)
Private Room (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Great Beer (5)
Waterfront (4)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
7485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 hours ago

Great food and service from Nancy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Enjoyed the cocktails and tasting menus. I love to cook and would come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

This is my third time at Giada's. both the service and the food were stellar. The chicken meatballs ate amazing and my friend loved her risotto with scallops and shrimp. Expensive, but worth it; I'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Service needs to be improved and does not live up to the setting or price of the food. Our waitstaff was slow, gave poor recommendations, and was not interested in anything but increasing the bill. One of Giada's favorite cheeses appeared and tasted like several cuts of the rind, while the other cheeses were only marginally better. The rest of the food is forgettable at best. Other lowlights include the beer I ordered during dinner arriving about 20 minutes after we had finished eating. Lastly to top it off, one of the people at my table asked for a picture of Giada she saw being given out as part of the tasting menu. She asked if she could purchase that separately and was told it would be $63. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Perth / WA)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was the worst I have had in my three weeks of being in the US

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful experience with fantastic service followed by awesome food served in a casual elegant setting. Loved it!!! Again!

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Late-night Find, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely delicious!! We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary!!! :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

It was not as good as it typically is. Waiter struggled with English and not the same amazing flavor. But still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was excellent. The food was good, but not as good as I was expecting. They used quality ingredients (the salmon was especially nice), but the seasoning was either too delicate for my taste or just lacking.
Our table by the window had a great view of the Bellagio Fountains and the Strip.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Had lunch here 7/24 which was my birthday.Nice ambiance, quite and not much people around.My son ordered pizza which was good and so was my salad but the pasta that my husband ordered was kinda bland(probably expecting too much because Giada is Italian) and the portion was really small considering the price.The one thing that really disappointed me was our waiter .I'm not sure if it was Rebecca or beverly but short hair.Boyish kind.She took our order serve our drinks and came back for our bill.Another person delivered our food and no one checked on us in between.Was supposed to order dessert but went against it because of this.At least i get to dine at giada but i think that's it.Not again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

was wonderful as always-been there many times and definitely will go back

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic food and view. The decore was spectacular also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was fabulous! The lemon soufflé was the best dessert I have ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter diego rushed us through dinner. Barely had our cocktails and our dinner was served. Had a 7:15 reservation and had dinner served and cleared before 8pm. Food was good but didn't appreciate being rushed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The menu wasn't all that great. Frankly it's overrated for what you get pricewise. She's relying on her name, not on her food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We came here for a birthday celebration and it was acknowledged by the staff. We had food off the brunch tasting menu and it was very satisfying and tasty. The view of the Strip is also a plus.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The Sunday Brunch exceeded our expectations. The food was exceptional. Giada's attention to detail is very impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We had such a wonderful experience- from the hostess to our wonderful server Nancie. It truly was a beautiful dining experience- we were celebrating our 3 year anniversary. Wanted to go back the next day so I could try more food and wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were wonderful. Especially love the shrimp and lemon spaghetti. Tasty!

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived early for our reservation. The front staff graciously moved our reservation to an earlier time. We waited in the bar until our reservation time. The wait staff, Andrew and Michael, were exceptional and very attentive and the food was excellent. We tried a variety of menu items and all were very good! The manager came over to scan a coupon we had and asked if we enjoyed our food and if it was a first visit. She seemed very interested in our responses. We would return in the future and make our reservation through open table again as it was very convenient.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Resturant was very nice and food was excellent. Waiter did not tell us about the Prefix meal that was available and only heard it from tables around us after we had ordered. The real disappointment was with management. We requested a window table with a view of the fountain which was provided. However the blinds were down far enough to obstruct our view. We and several other tables asked just to raise them 6" to 8". They told each one of us that they were on a timer and there was nothing that could be done to raise them any more or sooner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good but not great. It's like any other restaurant. No wow factor though.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

The perfect spot to people watch, enjoy a great meal and a fabulous hand crafted cocktail. We will be going back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is consistently outstanding and you have a great view of the strip near the windows! Of the dozen times we've dined here this is the first time the service was less than perfect, but the manager more than made it right and we'll definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoy eating at Giada's whenever we are in Vegas. This was our third time eating here and the first two times we had dinner so we decided to try items from the brunch menu this time. The restaurant is beautiful and we sat at a table by the window which provides a wonderful view of the strip. The lunch items were beautifully prepared and very tasty. Our only complaint was the service. In the past we have always received wonderful service so we were a little disappointed this time. Our waitress seemed to never be around. We sat at our table for a long time before finally waving her down to take our order, which took a long time to recieve. She never refilled our drinks. We would've waved her down again to tell her we needed a refill, but we could never find her. After a while, a gentleman finally came over and refilled them for us. We ordered a dessert before we left, which took a long time to receive and we thought our waitress was never going to bring us the check. Overall, we spent almost two hours here which is a significant amount of time to spend somewhere for lunch. As we were leaving, we noticed a group making a complaint to the manager about the same waitress. We love eating at Giada's and will be most likely be back, but hopefully next time the service is better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Spectacular service , great food , awesome view of the strip! Simply a must do in Vegas .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Business Meals, Authentic, Seasonal, Scenic View, Healthy, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

I lover it and our waiter was fantastic . His recomendations and the food

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Not the Everyday Italian brand we know of Giada on TV. Small plates, slow service and EXPENSIVE. But... The food was spectacular and the craft cocktails were creative and inspired. We really, really wanted to like it. We loved the food, but this restaurant doesn't really fit Giada's brand so we were more confused and disappointed. But I'll say it again, the food was fantastic.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Absolutely fabulous dinner at Giadas! Every single dish is all that you would expect to have from her kitchen. Definitely a favorite!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Excellent food and dining experience. Great staff. A must to see if visiting the strip in Las Vegas!

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

The food was amazing. We tried the tasting menu and it was a perfect way to sample several different dishes. Our waiter was helpful and friendly - we loved his description of the dessert course - "we are going to make it rain with desserts". Perfect place for a girlfriends get together.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Felt the restaurant tried harder to be pretentious rather than good. One roll for 4 people and a surprised look when we asked foe a second! Pasta doughy and lacking flavor. Ordered her signature pasta dish. Not impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Especially because it is not "fussy," overambitious food but excellent, familiar food extremely well seasoned and prepared. The service is friendly, very efficient, and, despite juggling so many food choices, wait staff is never intimidating or intrusive. Tim was our waiter and made us feel as though he were the host and we were his guests. Please thank him for his service!
Only criticism is that there are way too many food choices presented in way too many formats--two different printed pieces and an iPad. Nobody wants to think about the first hour of dinner spent just reading in order to make choices. And we had done our menu "homework" before we came. That said, the whole experience was any foodie's dream!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Once again Giada delivered on another exceptional dining experience. We've been several times now since it opened a few years ago and have never once been disappointed. The service by our server was exceptional; she made us feel welcome and appreciated as guests. And of course the food was outstanding particularly the small cheese and salumi plates and pasta dishes. The signature lemon cookies are to die for! We cannot wait to return on our next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great food. Table was slightly awkward as we had older guests with us and it was a moon shaped booth style table. Waiter was a little difficult for them to understand. But overall experience was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We LOVED everything about this place . The food was simply delicious. The service was impeccable. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We could not have asked for a better experience. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Wonderful service. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. Did not rush us. We did the tasting menu and every dish was outstanding. Loved the decor, it is upscale but has a very comfortable feel.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent! Would return again and again! Delicious! Can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Not very good. Over priced. Wife wanted to go because she's a huge fan of Giadas. However it was olive garden quality at best.

Would not return.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.