Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Giada - The Cromwell

Italian food lovers can rejoice: Emmy-Award winning celebrity chef Giada De Laurentiis has opened her first-ever restaurant, GIADA inside The Cromwell.
This charming Las Vegas restaurant welcomes diners with warm colors, comfortable furniture and natural lighting thanks to the restaurant’s huge retractable windows. Guests can eat in the dining room, lounge or at window tables, boasting breathtaking views of the Bellagio fountains and Caesars Palace.
The menu consists of Italian cuisine with refreshing, Californian influences. Menu items include lemon spaghetti, chicken cacciatore, marsala herb chicken meatballs, rosemary focaccia and lemon flatbread and vegetable Bolognese rigatoni. GIADA adds a lighter touch to Italian dishes, all while staying true to classic Italian recipes.
There are family-style options, along with a vegan and gluten-free menu options. Desserts, like the lemon ricotta cookies and sorbets, serve as the perfect ending.

3595 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch
Friday - Sunday: 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Dinner
Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00 pm
Bar & Lounge - Open Monday-Sunday 3:30pm to 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 442-3271

Website:
http://www.caesars.com/cromwell/giada

Parking Details:
Cromwell Parking Garage & Valet Available

Public Transit:
Flamingo Road & Las Vegas Blvd Bus Stops

Executive Chef:
Trae Edwards

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available for seating from 14-50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Linda Brookins: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call the restaurant directly for any Holiday Reservations.

Giada - The Cromwell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (284)
Good for a Date (275)
Scenic View (261)
See All
Romantic (232)
Good for Anniversaries (221)
Fit for Foodies (218)
Creative Cuisine (203)
Good for Birthdays (173)
Tasting Menu (143)
Authentic (141)
Handcrafted Cocktails (115)
Pre/post Theatre (111)
Hot Spot (104)
Good for Groups (99)
People Watching (96)
Cozy (93)
Fun (93)
Business Meals (90)
Notable Wine List (86)
Quiet Conversation (83)
Great for Brunch (76)
Great for Lunch (71)
Worth the Drive (66)
Bar Seating (62)
Sunday Lunch (62)
Casual (57)
Comfort Food (51)
Healthy (42)
Good Vegetarian Options (42)
Tapas (38)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Seasonal (26)
Happy Hour (21)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Local Ingredients (20)
Afternoon Coffee (15)
Quick Bite (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Waterfront (12)
Organic (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Live Music (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Vegan (7)
Great Beer (3)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
8576 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined a day ago

Birthday date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Every course was spot on! We had he chefs 5 course selection so we didn’t have think. The wine selections could have been a little better🤔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Birthday and anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a 2p reservation but they accommodated us and took us earlier. Super friendly! Great suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

DON'T GO. I was skeptical of going here, but my wife loves Giadi and being our anniversary I figured the worst that would happen is I'd be eating Italian food in Vegas. As instructed by the waitress, who was nice and friendly, we ordered several dishes. The fresh ricotta crostini was bland and mediocre. The truffle burrata was served with 4 small tomato slices and was slightly hard in the middle. Confused, so I asked for some more of the complimentary bread platter, the rosemary bread was rather dry, but the focaccia cracker was good. Then came the margherita pizzette, which looked like something you'd get at a school lunch. It tasted better, nothing to write home about, but I'm not even sure I'd consider it equivalent to a slice of pizza anywhere else. And then the pasta, Bucatini. Noted as "Calabrian chili pomodoro & fresh ricotta." My wife took one bite and put her fork down immediately gasping at the heat being unbearable. As with any good relationship, I immediately took to the pasta to show her what a baby palette she has. My lips began burning, but I was able to get down about a 1/4 of the dish as I paired the rest of the burrata and ALL of the quarter dollop size ricotta served with it. Every bite was a chore, but I'm not one to make a scene in a restaurant, just rather never provide my money their again. They were nice enough to provide us with an anniversary gift of a couple of cookies. It was a nice gesture, but if I'm being honest, weren't any better than something you might get in your local market. I awoke in the middle of the night dealing with the heat from the pasta I ate. Possibly 1/4 of the entire dish. And I'm not a baby to heat. I don't eat habanero peppers of the plant, but I do like spicy food, but that was just ridiculous. The best thing at this restaurant? The plate the pasta was served on. Really. It was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We worked our way through the appetizer menu instead of ordering entrees - all were so good! Nancie, our server, was excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

DELICIOUS !!! Food was FANTASTIC, staff and service perfect!!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Organic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My daughter and I went for brunch. Everything was wonderful...the atmosphere, service and food! It was really a great experience and we will definitely return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

I consider myself loyal to Giada’s and go any time I can find a reason to. I’d say we go to Giada’s around 12 times a year and love celebrating holidays there. I recently went for a Friday brunch and everything was consistent except the service. The server seemed contrary when I asked questions and his answers and body language were almost as if I was crazy? One Example: do you offer the anti pasta plates (seen on iPad) during brunch service? I love the anti pasta plates during dinner and was hopeful to treat my friend to a plate during our visit, but didn’t receive the iPad during our visit this time. He seemed to have no idea what I was talking about with two more exchanges before he asked someone he worked with. We got the plate, it was great, but the service this time was the worst service I have ever received at Giada’s.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Poor service, food is just barely ok. Would not recommend there are way better places in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

I love Giada in general and love making her recipes, so I expected her restaurant to be good. I was blown away! Everything exceeded my expectations and impressed my guests! Giada did not disappoint!

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Giada was truly spectacular. Excellent food - we had the lobster ravioli and the spicy Bucatini, which exploded with great flavors. The limoncello souffle was a creative recipe that was perfectly made - normally I only see only chocolate souffles on the menu in other restaurants. Service was impeccable. The place was energized and the views are amazing - you have a view of all the major hotels surrounding the Cromwell. Seems like a minor detail, but the coffee was smooth and really great so worth mentioning. I will definitely return in the future and have already spread the word to my inner circle. Great job, Giada, for making a successful restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I was asked to sit in the lounge/bar area and they would come get me. It was almost 15 min before a bartender took my drink order. Then when I was seated at the table, it took another 15 min to be greeted by a server. All in all, it was very slow service wise. I was in the restaurant for over 2 and 1/2 hours... Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I have watched Giada for years on Food Network and this was my opportunity to taste her recipes. I chose the tasting menu because this was my opportunity to taste a variety of her dishes. It was a culinary delight for me and I enjoyed the complexity of the flavors with each course. I also loved the contemporary, yet comfortable and beautiful decor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

With the exception of the male sommelier we had a wonderful experience. They were out of the wine requested and didn't have anything comparable at a similar price point (within $10-$15). Granted, we were looking at less expensive bottles (around $90), but when we asked for a different recommendation that might go with our meals he indicated that he "really didn't have anything for us" - and just pointed to the other cheaper wines. The whole exchange was really annoying and poorly handled. As expected, the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Shame on Giada! Great tv chef however this Resturant was one of 7 night’s choices , michael Mina at Bellagio, largo at Bellagio, Rivera at Delano, Olive’s at Bellagio, all first class!
Giada’s food was poor at best and the chicken for two was not eatable(way over cooked) the eggplant Pam was a bit under cooked and the olive dish was extremely over priced!
We left the chicken, paid the bill and told the waiter how bad the whole dinner was!!
So sorry Giada!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Restaurant is beautiful got a window seat overlooking Las Vegas blvd and could see bellagio fountain show. Food overall was great. Service with exception of few minor mistakes was great. Would definitely recommend and go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Great service,, lovely view beautiful room wonderful selections on menu ,fun dining experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Loved this place! Perfect ambience, amazing views and service was delightful. We ordered several things to share and each was amazing! Will definitely be back next time I’m in Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Love love love this place👍👍👍👍 👍Food was great service was great and the restaurant location is perfect 👍👍👍👍👍

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2018

I was a bit underwhelmed with the food. Everything we ordered was extremely salty. I ordered the salmon and was shocked by the small size of the filet. Not worth the price I paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Dinner was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2018

This was my 3rd visit and wasn’t that impressed with the food this time. Love the service! Dave was our server and he is great! Robert and Katie at the bar-they are awesome!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Everything was excellent from the oysters Rockefeller to the delicious entrees and the fantastic desserts. Be aware though it is a bit pricey!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Waffles was great with strawberries and pineapples. The lobster hash was well plated but it had no flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Overall experience was amazing. We went for Brunch and the Limitless mimosas. The only complaint we had was the bread basket that came with our Brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Really enjoyed this restaurant. The location is awesome right across from the fountains.

My date and I chose to just eat the appetizers and got 5 of them. All were delicious. Amazing flavors.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2018

The windows bring in the excitement outside, but maybe a little too much of it. Visual noise level a bit much. On top of that, electro-pop music... way too strong base line. But the food was wonderful, And the service excellent !

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was great! Valentino was an excellent waiter! I loved the view. Next time I'm in Vegas I want to stay at the Cromwell. This was the first time I was there and I loved it

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 5, 2018

We don't ever have a full meal here. We came once for appetizers and cocktails and enjoyed that so much, we return to do the same thing every time we are in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

We had a lovely time; however, the service was just ok. The waiter took forever to come back to ask if we needed anything and even longer to bring our son a soda. The lemon aioli was flavorless and so were the lemon smashed potatoes. The rib eye was to die for and the pappardelle with braised rib meat was delicious! If we went back it would definitely be for the ribeye. The restaurant is very pretty. Ask to sit at or near the Terrace. The view is gorgeous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2018

I was impressed with her restaurant. We shared plates and tried a little of everything. The lemon pasta dish was my favorite! Small portions, but I already knew coming in and really was satisfied since we shared a few dishes. Definitely, recommend Giada to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

Beautiful restaurant and plating of food. The staff was super friendly and on top of everything. I just was not impressed with the food. For the price, I was expecting to be blown away and it just wasn’t that great. We started with the meatballs. Besides the tiramisu cheesecake that we had for dessert, it was the best thing we ordered. I had the pasta trio and my husband had the risotto. The risotto was fishy and kind of bland. The parpadelle was the best out of the three I ordered of the trio. We chose this bc of the reviews and the proximity to Absinthe. If I did it again, I would probably choose another place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Excellent in every way! Best meal by far that we experienced during our trip to Las Vegas. Beautiful restaurant and view. Superb wait staff. Divine cuisine. Wish we lived closer to this elegant and outstanding restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Over priced. Filet was dry and nothing special. The pasta dishes are amazing. Stick to the pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2018

We loved the food, the ambiance, and the service!
We had an excellent evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Great food and service. Would come back again to try something else on the menu. My companions loved the pasta flight.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

Food was delicious and the service was superb. The room was very hot, but we made them aware and they adjusted it some. It could have been a little colder but they tried to accommodate. The highlight of the meal was dessert. We ordered the selection of cookies and all of them were good, but nothing like the Lemon Soufle .... it was delicious, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. one of the best I’ve ever had. If you go, you should order it. It is out of this world.
Good experience. My husband is a Giada fan and it was fun to surprised him with dinner at her place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Cannot beat the location and view overlooking the Bellagio fountains especially if your seated by a window. Our server Ronald E thoroughly explained the menu items and was attentive and professional ensuring our higher end dining experience was a great experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2018

We had a window table on the Flamingo side. What an amazing view of Bellagio, City Center, and Ballys. The waiter was polite, pleasant and knowledgeable. Overall, the food was as expected - outstanding. We started with the bread selection. The oil and spice dressing was sooo good with the bread. The arugula salad with vinaigrette and Parmesan cheese was excellent. For my main meal, I had the Papardalle. I loved the touch of short rib with the pasta. Very tasty. My wife ordered the seafood ravioli which she thought was very good. The ambiance was great. It's a nice spot to bring guests from out of town and impress with great food and scenic views.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.