Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Gervais & Vine

4.4
185 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Perfect For:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Notable Wine List
  • Romantic

Similar Restaurants

About

Gervais & Vine is the Vista's favorite gathering place for diners that desire the unique blend of a French cafe, Spanish bodega, and Italian cucina. Our wine bar is the ideal place to unwind after work, or gather with coworkers and friends for a relaxing delicious dinner. We are pleased to offer a beverage menu accented with over 40 esoteric, award winning wines from around the world. We also have a large selection of beer and a full service bar. Happy hour daily 4-6.

Chef Jason Holowacz creates his menu with wholesome, locally grown ingredients. Dinner specials feature fresh fish, choice meats, and seasonal fruits and vegetables.

We also feature wine tastings, live music on Wednesday evenings and ample free parking behind our restaurant. Weather permitting , our patio is a great place to enjoy all that Gervais & Vine has to offer and of course your furry friends are welcome, too. Hope to see y'all soon!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean, American, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-10:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm-11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(803) 799-8463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Holowacz
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pulaski
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer free parking. The large and dedicated parking lot is located behind the restaurant and is reached via Pulaski Street. Entrance is located on the side of G&V and does not face the parking lot or Gervais St.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We offer Live Music Wednesday & Thursday nights. Wednesdays we have Wine Tastings from 5:30-7:30. Once a month we offer Wine Dinners. Throughout the year we host other awesome events such as Wine Goddess Night and other fundraisers, etc.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 185 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on July 15, 2017

Particularly loved the Scallops. Only complaint concerned the Bread Pudding. It was a bit dry for my tastes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 11, 2017

Outstanding dinner. Enjoy random Tapas items off the menu and some wine. Went for an anniversary. Great food great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 30, 2017

We enjoyed everything we ordered...the mussels were wonderful!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Slow service, and the tables are very cramped/small. Food was pretty good, drinks were excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2017

Server was rude. Place was dead for a Saturday night. Cheese selection was sub par. Overpriced for what it is.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 8, 2017

Even though the restaurant was not busy, our waiter provided terrible service. After taking our drink order, he was so slow to return that we had to ask someone else about our food. When the waiter did bring our food, he neglected to bring several of the dishes we had ordered. We found out that he had not submitted the orders for the food at all. Avoid this restaurant---it was a poor experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2017

Everything was as expected EXCEPT the steak was below their usual quality. Usually it melts in your mouth. This time it was a bit "stringy" for lack of a better description. My husband had some fat in his. The scallops were excellent as always, wine was good, spinach artichoke spread yummy. Desert was delicious. We love it here and will continue to go as long as the quality stays high. Server was one of the best we have had. Sorry I did not get her name.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

The food is always good. The portions are just right and flavorful. This is one of our favorite locations in The Vista.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Tasty and hot entrees & appetizers (when they eventually arrived, and not in the order you would expect). Service was spotty and slow. The bar was not stocked with the beverages listed on the menu and, on a Saturday night, too. Wait staff kept claiming they were busy. But, they're always busy. This was an unusual night as the service, kitchen, and bar are exceptional in my past experiences.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2017

I can't wait to go back and try more delicious plates!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was excellent, grest server and lovef the ambience. It was very busy for a Thursday night so the parking lot was full due to other businesses in the area

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2017

As our last meal in Cola while our daughter was a student concluded, I left G&V regretting that we had only first patronized it a month earlier. Not sure if I will get back to Cola anytime soon but G&V will be a destination.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2017

we went for my daughters graduation. we had a reservation but had to wait 30 minutes before we were seated, with the restaurant only half full. they were out of many food options which was from a limited menu to begin with. The service was absolutely horrible!!!!! The place was dirty. We had to continually ask for water refills, bread etc. Would not recommend this place!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2017

We had reservations at 5:15pm to celebrate college graduation. As soon as we were seated, we began to order. We had 7 people and when we had received the check and were paying, one of the managers came to ask us if we werei about to leave since they had more reservations for that table. She was very nice but I was shocked she asked us without asking our server. Not a good way to end our dining experience that night and our bill was about $400 and we were never sitting there without eating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2017

Amazing food and atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 5, 2017

Very disappointed in this restaurant. The food was either too salty or not hot. Salmon & Grits were barely warm and the meatball dish was very salty. Gouda, Shrimp & Bacon Dip as well as the Fried Green Tomatoes were good! The Buehler Napa Cab was excellent and priced well. We were excited to know there was live music but it was too loud for such a small restaurant.
It felt more like a bar rather than a restaurant to us!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2017

Yum very good. The mussels are wonderful

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2017

Good as usual....how ever service was a little slow...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2017

ha not been there in a while and now I will definately go more often

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2017

Outstanding service coupled with delicious food and drinks. Never been disappointed here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2017

Fun place to meet friends and share excellent offerings! Outstanding pizza and interesting spreads to share.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2017

Tapas style was great for sharing with a group...will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2017

We had a reservation at 7:30 but stopped earlier. The manager told us all he had available was outside. The night was very windy but we decided to try. The confusing thing is that a table inside remained available for our entire meal. Not good customer service as the wind played havoc during our 1st and last meal at this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was tasty but not strictly mediteranian. The dessert was great. Good place for a date if you don't know someone's food preferences.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2017

SAT at the bar to eat. Food was great, service was great, interesting conversation. Just a fun evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2017

Good food with a peaceful atmosphere. Always a nice dinner date location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Farm to table. Great tapas choices. Enjoyed the Garnacha wine. Fantastic dessert choices too. Walking distance from downtown.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Good food... large portions for a tapas serving. They do not rush you... so you can relax and enjoy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Loved all the different tapas played we tried
Will come back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2017

Love love love this place!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 4, 2017

I made a reservation for 7 several days in advance . I did not like our table, as it was by the front door with a view of the kitchen. When I asked if there were other tables , our waitress abruptly said "no".
I like Gervais and Vine , but probably won't go there again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2017

The food at motor supply always surprises me. I don't know why. It never lets me down. I recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2017

Great atmosphere and food!! Excellent service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2017

Had a great time. Only issue was that the place is a bit drafty so I had to keep my coat on. The food was great (oh my goodness, the spreads!!!), the wine menu is phenomenal and the price per glass is reasonable. The waitress was very friendly and made great suggestions. Overall just a great meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2017

Great food. Service was excellent. Would recommend for date night or group of people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2017

My husband and I are never disappointed. We highly recommend Gervais & Vine.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 16, 2017

food sucked and the staff was rude. they are members of Columbia Originals and would not accept me using my rewards

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2017

Slightly over-priced wine, but good food and good service and a nice laid back atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2017

Great for girlfriend gathering! Food was good and staff was attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2016

We dined at Gervais and Vine for an early NYE dinner. It had been years since we last ate here but were instantly reminded of why it used to be a go-to date night stop for us--great wine, a variety of tapas options, creative cocktails, reasonable price. Our food was delicious (we had the wedge salad, tomato and mozzarella salad, lamb chops, scallops, and goat cheese spread), and the service was awesome! We will definitely be back soon.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5