About Gertrude's - Baltimore

10 Art Museum Dr.
Baltimore, MD 21218
View Larger Map

Gertrude's Restaurant, located inside the Baltimore Museum of Art (BMA), is where John Shields celebrates Chesapeake cuisine using local foods, in a warm and stylish setting.
Chef & owner John Shields, a Baltimore native who is a cookbook author and television cooking show host, named the restaurant after his grandmother, Gertrude Cleary, who taught him to cook as a child. Gertrude's dishes up a sophisticated regional menu of Chesapeake foods and traditions for lunch, dinner, and brunch using local, organic ingredients whenever possible.
The restaurant's interior, inspired by life on the Eastern Shore of the Chesapeake Bay, is beautiful & elegant yet comfortable. The wall of floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the museum’s Sculpture Garden floods the open & airy dining room with natural light. During the warmer months, additional seats are available on the terrace surrounding a fountain and reflecting pool.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Saturday: 10:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday: 10:30am - 8:00pm

Brunch Menu served on Saturday and Sunday until 3pm
Light Fare Menu on Saturday and Sunday from 3pm - 5pm

Cross Street:
N. Charles St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 889-3399

Website:
http://www.gertrudesbaltimore.com/

Entertainment:
On Friday nights listen to mellow jazz with Gary Thomas & Friends at Gertrude's from 6 to 8pm, while you enjoy dinner or cocktails in a beautiful and relaxing setting.
And the Dottie Tim Jazz Duo plays here on Sundays during our popular brunch, from 11:30 am till 2:30 pm.

Catering:
In addition to birthday parties, anniversary celebrations and corporate affairs, Gertrude's hosts many wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, and “day after” brunches throughout the year, for groups as small as 20 guests, and as large as 150. You may visit our web site, www.gertrudesbaltimore.com, for more info, or contact John Gilligan at jg@johnshields.com (or tel. 410.889.3399 x105).

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot for over 40 cars, operated by the BMA; payment is required to use the BMA's lot. There is also plenty of on-street parking directly in front; parking meters are in effect during our operating hours.

Executive Chef:
Doug Wetzel

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
John Gilligan: (410) 889-3399 ext. 105

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Asparagus Soup - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Dog Days Of Summer; Ancho Reyes Liqueur Cilantro And Charmcity Meadworks Mango Comapeño - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Bloody Mary - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
John And Doug At Market - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Soft Shell Crab Eggs Benedict - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Portobello Crab Imperial - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fried Chicken Salad - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Vegetable Flatbread - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Beignets - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Watercress Salad - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fish and Chips - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Seared Fresh Atlantic Salmon With Garlic Mashed Potatoes And Spinach - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Cream of Crab Soup - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Resurrection Ale - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Boordy Blush - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Neapolitan Macaron Ice Cream Sandwiches - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Middle Eastern Platter - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Garden Salad with Zuchettes - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Lobster and Crawfish Omelet - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Eastern Shore Crabcake - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Focaccia - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Seafood Salad - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Ice Cream Sampler - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
crab cake - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fresh Rockfish Stuffed With Crab Imperial  - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Deep Fried Oysters - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Spinach Salad With Chicken - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Decadance - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Baked Cod - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Dirty Gertie - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Bacon Manhatten - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Gertrude's - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (96)
Special Occasion (86)
Great for Lunch (83)
See All
Good for a Date (80)
Sunday Lunch (80)
Creative Cuisine (74)
Local Ingredients (71)
Fit for Foodies (70)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
Quiet Conversation (58)
Good for Groups (53)
Casual (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Romantic (45)
Worth the Drive (45)
Scenic View (40)
Comfort Food (39)
Fun (38)
Healthy (37)
Good Vegetarian Options (37)
Business Meals (36)
Modern Decor (34)
Cozy (34)
Seasonal (34)
Afternoon Tea (33)
Authentic (33)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Outstanding Value (27)
Afternoon Coffee (25)
Bar Seating (25)
Live Music (24)
Disabled Access (22)
Vegan (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
People Watching (16)
Historic (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Tasting Menu (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Hot Spot (7)
Organic (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Family Style (6)
Great Beer (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
4168 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good service,great food and prices are r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Good service,great food and prices are reasonable.

The tables are kind of close.Still,a classy restaurant.

Enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We each had the trout and found it wonde ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We each had the trout and found it wonderful. Perfectly cooked and perfectly flavored. Staff was excellent, friendly and efficient. We're only sorry we live four hours away and can't get there more often.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in a hurry and we had a fantasti ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

We were in a hurry and we had a fantastic waitress. I wish I had gotten her name.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was delicious and the service e ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious and the service excellent. But I had emailed my reservation to note that the occasion was both my significant other's birthday and our third anniversary celebration. But no one acknowledged these occasions so the restaurant did not provide anything special to help us celebrate. A bit disappointing to say the least.

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

This is an unusually good restaurant for ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

This is an unusually good restaurant for an art museum.

We were there on a crazy busy Sunday to see the Matisse/Diebenkorn after it was highlighted on the CBS Sunday Morning TV program, and the staff had their hands full. To their benefit, they handled it very professionally, and we got a table at our reservation time. The wait staff were cordial and efficient. The food was thoughtfully prepared and tasty and served in very nice "artsy" dishes. Overall, a very good experience. Kudos to all.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good as always. Very busy lunch cro ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good as always. Very busy lunch crowd. Great service, portions were large and very tasty

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing and the music during br ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was amazing and the music during brunch was very nice. Great brunch menu and Blood Orange Mimosa was lovely.

Tags: Live Music, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our time was great while the restaurant ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Our time was great while the restaurant was busy I never felt rushed by the staff . Which was really greatly appreciated we were having a busy meeting and really needed the time to talk about the up coming project.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I made reservations for lu ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My friend and I made reservations for lunch before attending the special Matisse exhibit. Eating at the restaurant was a first for both of us, but we had heard about the chef John Shields and knew the restaurant focused on innovative, health-oriented foods from the Chesapeake region, so we were excited about trying it. We were greeted promptly, all menu questions answered easily and our food appeared fairly quickly after we ordered. It was delicious. Our reservation was at noon and our exhibit ticket was for 1 p.m., so we wondered if we'd tried to squeeze in a meal too quickly. But we were able to eat at a leisurely pace and still had plenty of time to freshen up afterward and still make it to the exhibit in plenty of time. Thank you for a good dining experience.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I've dined here often but the food and s ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I've dined here often but the food and service were pretty bad this time. I had the rainbow trout with rice. The dish was not hot, the fish was smothered in an unappetizing butter sauce and the rice w cranberries was awful and cold. I would have sent it back to be reheated but could never get the waiter's attention. My colleague had the fried Catfish which was just okay. Very disappointing indeed.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Quiche did not seem fresh, it appeared a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Quiche did not seem fresh, it appeared as though it was leftover. However, the cream of crab soup was delicious, as was the wine. My biggest disappointment was after we finished eating when our waitress scraped my friend's plate onto mine right at the table in front of me.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food is terrible.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food is terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Brunch on Sunday before Matissse/Diebenk ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Brunch on Sunday before Matissse/Diebenkorn Exhibit @ BMA didn't disappoint. We were seated right away at a cozy table by the window. Great coffee, along with Mimosas to start.

We ordered Eggs Benedict and Tilghman Eggs Benedict (w/ fried oysters), served with

home fries. Delicious, and eggs were poached perfectly. A basket of biscuits (w/ butter and delicious apple butter) and small corn muffins came with the meal as well. Nice soft jazz duo added to the ambience on a very busy Sunday. Service from start to finish was excellent! We love Gertrude's!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been here before. We plan to ret ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have been here before. We plan to return soon .

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed it! Lively crowd, good servic ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We enjoyed it! Lively crowd, good service, fun menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Gertrude's is always a welcome treat. Fr ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Gertrude's is always a welcome treat. From the waitstaff to the exquisite food, it is more than just a place to grab a bite after the museum... you should make a point to stop by.

Local, fresh ingredients, wonderfully put together to create interesting but familiar flavors and memorable experiences.

The staff and owners are wonderful. Caring, funny, consistent and always looking for ways to make you feel comfortable and happy. John Shields and John Gilligan are the best!

The space is beautiful and great for groups. In fact when I was there, there was a 40 person tea going on in the outdoor tent and it didn't impact our meal in the slightest.

Some of my favorites are: Crabmeat quiche, Mama Lan's 5 Spice Chicken, the crabcakes of course, caesar salad, the caramel sauce and I could go on but now I am just making myself hungry.

Do yourself a favor and go!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fun, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful dining experience with great ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A wonderful dining experience with great art. Can't beat it. Great vegetarian options. Stuffed French toast is the best; not syrupy sweet and very filling; too much for 1 person.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice restaurant attached to BMA. Conven ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Nice restaurant attached to BMA. Convenient if you are visiting the museum. Food is good and lots of natural light, but service is pretty bad - our party of 6 waited an hour to be served our lunch. And if you like venues that attract a diverse crowd, this is not the place - pretty much all older, well heeled white folks.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

When we asked for a quiet area, we were ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 6, 2017

When we asked for a quiet area, we were seated in the heated tent area which was perfect. We chose the special lunch menu with three courses. The avocado terrine and the potato lak soup were delicious. Omelet, crab cake and salmon entrees were very good. Sides of salad, potato salad and quinoa were healthy ones. We all chose chocolate mousse cake for dessert, one of which was taken home for a family member who did not attend the lunch due to illness.

We thoroughly enjoyed the Matisse/Diebenkorn exhibit before lunch and lunch was a lovely ending to the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere compliments the delicio ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great atmosphere compliments the delicious prix fixe meal. Mid-day crowd was boisterous but the hostess graciously sat us at a back corner booth table and we enjoyed watching the diners yet still able to talk quietly. Ronnie the waiter was delightful.

Thanks

Tags: Good for a Date, Vegan, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent service ; good food after the ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 5, 2017

excellent service ; good food after the wonderful Matisse/Diebenkorn special exhibit

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Gertrude has an interesting menu with ma ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Gertrude has an interesting menu with many local ingredients. Combined with a visit to the Baltimore Museum of Arts, it makes a very nice day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Gertrude's was flexible with our reserva ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Gertrude's was flexible with our reservation. We finished the Diebenkorn exhibit early, and they were able to fit us in. Nice crab cakes, too!

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I was very pleased with the service, atm ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I was very pleased with the service, atmosphere and food. Everything was perfect and I can't wait to go back and try the Breakfast menu.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a warm and nice restaurant. We have ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Such a warm and nice restaurant. We have gone there for lunch and dinner and have always enjoyed it.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Disabled Access, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AS USUAL GERTRUDES WAS VRY WELCOMING ,AN ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

AS USUAL GERTRUDES WAS VRY WELCOMING ,AND ACCOMATING

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Convenient when visiting the Museum (BMA ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Convenient when visiting the Museum (BMA) Food is fresh and locally sourced . Menu limited and seemingly never changing. Good ambience, but tends to be noisy. Food good but nothing special. Pricy when it come s to entrees. Service spotty but friendly.

Holiday decor an art exhibit itself.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

My husband and I had brunch on NYE. He o ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I had brunch on NYE. He ordered Eggs Benedict with fried oysters and I had pistachio and sour cherry pancakes with a side of turkey sausage. It was a lovely meal-- great food and service, and festive atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great location in the Baltimore Museum o ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great location in the Baltimore Museum of Art. Very expensive for the small portions (really, one small crabcake on the dinner portion), slow distracted service, view out the windows of...a party in the tent connected to the restaurant. We were seated next to a very loud party of six, making conversation impossible. WE made our special occasion special, no thanks to the establishment. This will be our LAST time dining here.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Our server wasn't the best. Never gave ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our server wasn't the best. Never gave us his name and we couldn't find him to get the check and leave! But the food is always good and the ambience too.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food quality was appalling and sad, sinc ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food quality was appalling and sad, since we have always had a good experience here in the past. They gave away our reserved table for 6 to another party of 4 by mistake (switched reservations)then acted as if it was our fault. No apology whatsoever. Made us wait while they set up another table, which was next to a door to the tented area and was subject to a wind tunnel effect. The poor table next to us, nearer the door, was forced to wear their coats all through lunch. Bright spot was a lovely waiter. Will not be returning anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

A restaurant at a museum doesn't have to ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A restaurant at a museum doesn't have to be good- but Gertrude's is special that way! I love how they locally source ingredients.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Out with friends

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Out with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant, interesting and stimulating. T ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Elegant, interesting and stimulating. The location (BMA) draws an intellectual crowd of all ages. The food is excellent and MD oriented with an emphasis on coastal southern dishes. I had a smoked salmon Gouda omelet that was frankly delicous and wholly satisfying. Our waiter was attentive without being intrusive (rare). It was a wonderful way to end the day after viewing a fabulous exhibit.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Authentic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Charming restaurant in the Baltimore Mus ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Charming restaurant in the Baltimore Museum of Art. Had a delicious lunch while visiting the Art Museum. Our waiter Tom provided excellent service with great humor and friendliness. Would certainly go again every time we visit the Art Museum.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It is consistently good. The drinks are ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It is consistently good. The drinks are inspired, the service friendly and professional.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place for gathering with friends, ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great place for gathering with friends, family and business associates.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Holiday Brunch with my girlfriends was g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Holiday Brunch with my girlfriends was great! We all enjoyed the cream of crab soup and each of our entrees. My crab omelet was great! Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The trifecta of dining......awesome food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The trifecta of dining......awesome food, phenomenal service and inviting ambiance. Will definitely visit again on future trips to Baltimore! Not to be missed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Christmas decorations were creative ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The Christmas decorations were creative and fun (and pretty). What a clever idea to have the staff decorate the little row houses and vie for first place in the customer voting. The food was very good, and the service was attentive. The cream of crab soup was excellent. It was a great place to celebrate the joys of the season.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.