About Gertrude's - Baltimore

10 Art Museum Dr.
Baltimore, MD 21218
View Larger Map

Gertrude's Restaurant, located inside the Baltimore Museum of Art (BMA), is where John Shields celebrates Chesapeake cuisine using local foods, in a warm and stylish setting.
Chef & owner John Shields, a Baltimore native who is a cookbook author and television cooking show host, named the restaurant after his grandmother, Gertrude Cleary, who taught him to cook as a child. Gertrude's dishes up a sophisticated regional menu of Chesapeake foods and traditions for lunch, dinner, and brunch using local, organic ingredients whenever possible.
The restaurant's interior, inspired by life on the Eastern Shore of the Chesapeake Bay, is beautiful & elegant yet comfortable. The wall of floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the museum’s Sculpture Garden floods the open & airy dining room with natural light. During the warmer months, additional seats are available on the terrace surrounding a fountain and reflecting pool.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Saturday: 10:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday: 10:30am - 8:00pm

Brunch Menu served on Saturday and Sunday until 3pm
Light Fare Menu on Saturday and Sunday from 3pm - 5pm

Cross Street:
N. Charles St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 889-3399

Website:
http://www.gertrudesbaltimore.com/

Entertainment:
On Friday nights listen to mellow jazz with Gary Thomas & Friends at Gertrude's from 6 to 8pm, while you enjoy dinner or cocktails in a beautiful and relaxing setting.
And the Dottie Tim Jazz Duo plays here on Sundays during our popular brunch, from 11:30 am till 2:30 pm.

Catering:
In addition to birthday parties, anniversary celebrations and corporate affairs, Gertrude's hosts many wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, and “day after” brunches throughout the year, for groups as small as 20 guests, and as large as 150. You may visit our web site, www.gertrudesbaltimore.com, for more info, or contact John Gilligan at jg@johnshields.com (or tel. 410.889.3399 x105).

Parking Details:
There is a parking lot for over 40 cars, operated by the BMA; payment is required to use the BMA's lot. There is also plenty of on-street parking directly in front; parking meters are in effect during our operating hours.

Executive Chef:
Doug Wetzel

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
John Gilligan: 4108893399x105

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Asparagus Soup - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Dog Days Of Summer; Ancho Reyes Liqueur Cilantro And Charmcity Meadworks Mango Comapeño - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Bloody Mary - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
John And Doug At Market - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Soft Shell Crab Eggs Benedict - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Portobello Crab Imperial - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fried Chicken Salad - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Vegetable Flatbread - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Beignets - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Watercress Salad - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fish and Chips - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Seared Fresh Atlantic Salmon With Garlic Mashed Potatoes And Spinach - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Cream of Crab Soup - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Resurrection Ale - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Boordy Blush - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Neapolitan Macaron Ice Cream Sandwiches - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Middle Eastern Platter - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Garden Salad with Zuchettes - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Lobster and Crawfish Omelet - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Eastern Shore Crabcake - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Focaccia - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Seafood Salad - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Ice Cream Sampler - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
crab cake - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fresh Rockfish Stuffed With Crab Imperial  - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Deep Fried Oysters - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Spinach Salad With Chicken - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Decadance - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Baked Cod - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Dirty Gertie - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Bacon Manhatten - Gertrude's - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Gertrude's - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
American
Baltimore
Most Booked
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Charles Village ›

Special Occasion (97)
Great for Brunch (88)
Great for Lunch (86)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (80)
Good for a Date (73)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Sunday Lunch (69)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Fit for Foodies (64)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Neighborhood Gem (62)
Quiet Conversation (56)
Scenic View (55)
Good for Groups (55)
Local Ingredients (54)
Romantic (42)
Casual (40)
Worth the Drive (36)
Business Meals (35)
Comfort Food (34)
Modern Decor (34)
Afternoon Tea (34)
Seasonal (31)
Fun (29)
Authentic (28)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Healthy (27)
Cozy (25)
Afternoon Coffee (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (23)
Outstanding Value (22)
Disabled Access (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Vegan (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Historic (17)
People Watching (17)
Live Music (16)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Family Style (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Great Beer (5)
Organic (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (2)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
3876 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

2 meals in 2 days with out-of-town colle ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

2 meals in 2 days with out-of-town colleagues - and everything was excellent: ability to get reservation, placement of table, service, meal. The colleagues very impressed and happy, and the locals ready for the next chance for a meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The holiday decorations made the glass r ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

The holiday decorations made the glass room more cozy and warm. The food was excellent but a little too much butter sause for me . Would ask them next time to put less over salmon. Disappointed with Irish coffee....bar was all out of Franjelica. Arrived without whipped cream or garnish. Would expect bar to be better stocked and was there someone behind bar who knew howto mix drinks ?

Tags: Vegan, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A great spot to have lunch or dinner eit ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

A great spot to have lunch or dinner either before or after a visit to the Baltimore Museum of Art since it is in the same building which is the reason we chose it for lunch after our visit to the museum to see a special exhibit. I am not sure it would be worth the drive out from downtown on a cold winter day stand alone without going to see the museum, but there is a nice outside portion of the restaurant (under cover but not with fully enclosed sides) in the sculpture garden that would make for a pleasant lunch atmosphere on a nice warm day. Very good service, breadth of food options and food. Not an A rated gourmet place for sure, but great in connection with a museum that is definitely worth the visit making Gertrude's a bonus that adds value to the day.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had made a reservation for dinner at ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

We had made a reservation for dinner at Gertrude’s for Tuesday with Gertie. It was a cold and rainy night. It would have been easier to just stay home, but we did not. We were delighted and enthused when we stepped into the restaurant. It was elegantly decorated for the Christmas holiday. The entire dining room sparkled. What was truly enchanting were the townhouses constructed and individually decorated by the staff. They are having a contest to pick the best one. The townhouses really captured the spirit of Baltimore and beyond. Brie, our server, came over right away and took our drink order. We ordered a bottle of Tiamo Pinot Grigio ($20). She was a delight – very engaging and attentive. John Shields, the owner and chef, is a real hands-on person. We had the opportunity to have a nice chat with him. On Tuesdays with Gertie, they offer specially priced meals at $15.00. I know what you are thinking, they just the portion size down – they do not. My husband enjoyed the Seafood Gumbo – shrimp, fish, lump crab, mussels and andouille sausage served over rice. I was delighted to see Pan-Seared Skate Wing on the menu. I knew the fish would be fresh and perfectly prepared. It was that and more. They served me a very large Skate portion that was topped with fried caper Beurre blanc over roasted garlic mashed potatoes and sautéed vegetable mélange. It was all so good.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Vegan, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Being near a group party made talking an ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Being near a group party made talking and dining a challenge for the two of us.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was excellent. Went for Sunday brun ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent. Went for Sunday brunch. Service was a bit on the slow side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We were late for our reservation but the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

We were late for our reservation but they were nice to seat us and the food was good, even though they were easing towards afternoon tea. Waiter and wait staff were attentive and pleasant and the place was decorated for the holidays!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I always go to Gertrude's when visiting ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

I always go to Gertrude's when visiting the BMA, it is a great place for birthdays too. This weekend was moderately busy, but the noise level was still good and the food selection and quality was excellent. We enjoyed our meal and the waiter was very good, attentive, but not intrusive. We especially enjoyed the sorbet tasting selection and hope to come back again for our favorite which was the pear almond.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance, live jazz music was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent ambiance, live jazz music was nice feature. Food was delicious except gingerbread featured dessert was a bit dry. One entree of stuffed rockfish was served with the wrong veggie substitute which had been requested and then a coffee was forgotten with dessert. Our waitress was no where to be found to request more dressing for salad. Would have expected more attention to the details from the wait staff. But we will return as the food is delicious and the ambiance so nice. Also on the way out overheard the same waitress discussing her tables which presumably were a challenge that evening with another wait staff in the bar area. Didn't think that was in very good taste.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fabulous visit to Museum and to Gertrude ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Fabulous visit to Museum and to Gertrude's. We had the prix fixe special lunch. All 3 courses were outstanding-upgrade to the crab cake!!!

Our waiter Joseph was most attentive and helpful. We will be back on our next Baltimore trip. Thanks so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to meet my grandson for lu ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 2, 2016

A great place to meet my grandson for lunch. He is a student at Hopkins

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High quality dining, with a slightly ove ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 30, 2016

High quality dining, with a slightly overpriced menu. Very delicious and a large variety of items, both extravagent, comfortable, and organic.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was a convenient, attractive, place ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This was a convenient, attractive, place to have a good lunch while visiting the Baltimore Museum

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Very lively - Special exhibit at the m ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very lively - Special exhibit at the museum.

The clarinetist had terrible intonation and styling. Obviously not familiar with the standard blues/cocktail repertoire. Tuning and intonation better on flute.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Vegan, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even without the unfair advantage of bei ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Even without the unfair advantage of being the crowning jewel of a visit to the magnificent Baltimore Museum of Art, Gertrude's would glitter as a "stand alone" dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always delicious, service is gra ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food is always delicious, service is gracious, setting is lovely!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Always pleased with Gertrude's! Definit ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always pleased with Gertrude's! Definitely make reservations to avoid a long wait, even to be seated at the bar for your meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent! It's was busy but ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Service was excellent! It's was busy but Jor, our server, was always there. Good was delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food was a bit tasteless with the ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

the food was a bit tasteless with the exception of the oysters. Lovely waitress, but waited a long time between servings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Always like Gertrudes but it IS a bit no ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Always like Gertrudes but it IS a bit noisy and too packed , as in close together.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was delicious and my waiter was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was delicious and my waiter was extremely personable, friendly and very professional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love going to Gertrude's for a special o ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Love going to Gertrude's for a special occasion. We had Brunch and then went to the BMA. Also good for a dinner after visiting the BMA. A little pricey so save for special occasions and always enjoy our visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food except for a slight issue wit ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food except for a slight issue with eggshells which was taken off the bill. Service was generous and attentive. Loved theBlood orange Mimosa! If we had been there during the Jazz performance it might have been too load to talk, but because they were starting as we finished it was quite nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday brunch with my wife. The food a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Birthday brunch with my wife. The food and service were outstanding (one of the reasons Gertrude's is one of our favorites). A great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The emphasis on local ingredients and Ch ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The emphasis on local ingredients and Chesapeake-style preparations set Gertrude's deliciously apart from the crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

When entertaining out of town friends re ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 16, 2016

When entertaining out of town friends relatives and local family friends there is no better place in our collective opinions than Gertrude's. We always have a good time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location and food.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great location and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was charming and most helpful ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our waiter was charming and most helpful with the menu and the food was delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gertrude's offers a wide range of choice ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Gertrude's offers a wide range of choices, including a delicious set of prix fixe choices at lunchtime. We stayed at our table and ate and talked for a long time, and no one bothered us. The service was friendly and considerate. It overlooks the Baltimore Museum of Art's sculpture garden, which offers an added touch to the already pleasant ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely afternoon with friends celebratin ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Lovely afternoon with friends celebrating two birthdays.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Historic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely room- broad menu with seafood, me ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Lovely room- broad menu with seafood, meat and vegan entrees. Good ,attentive service. Would absolutely go back again.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have dined at Gertrude's previously a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We have dined at Gertrude's previously and I must say, we have never been disappointed! The entrees are varied and delicious, the service is friendly and professional, and the desserts simply scrumptious. It's the perfect place for a meal after spending several hours enjoying the paintings and sculpture at the Baltimore Museum of Art. It's also the perfect setting for special occasions. We had dinner there with a friend of ours, who is a vegetarian and she found the menu to contain a nice variety of offerings for her dietary needs. My wife enjoyed a tasty flank steak while I opted for my personal favorite, Mama Lan's Five Spice Chicken. BTW, if you are as much of a chocaholic as I am, I highly recommend the beyond wonderful Chocolate Decadence Ice Cream Sandwich - you won't be disappointed!

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is delicious; it is so civilize ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food is delicious; it is so civilizes; the waitress was phenomenal as was the service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere upon entering with ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere upon entering with live music. However, our table was located close to music and hostess stand making conversation difficult. Waiter seemed indifferent. He took drink and food order at once and served soup with the meal. Disappointing

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Delicious. Loved the wild rice pilaf. Re ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Delicious. Loved the wild rice pilaf. Real maple syrup!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Brunch was wonderful however we had to a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Brunch was wonderful however we had to ask to be seated outside. The Jazz music was extremely loud for the small space. When I asked if the music could be lowered, the response was for us to be seated on the patio. The brunch could have been amazing but the fact we had to wait while they found a place for six adults and the loudness of the music, was a real let down. Unless the music changes, I can't imagine I would go back for brunch! It was THAT loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

EXCELLENT!'

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

EXCELLENT!'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After attending the Matisse/Diebenkorn ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

After attending the Matisse/Diebenkorn exhibit we headed to Gertrude's for dinner. We had a nice dinner and the food was exceptional. The only issue was the service which was slow to the point that one dinner was served cold and the wait for desert was over 30 minutes. One item for visitors to note is if you are seated by the door to the terrace it is opened constantly with cold air blowing in .

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Yum! We had a great time. The place is b ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Yum! We had a great time. The place is beautiful and cozy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great place for Saturday or Sunday brunc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great place for Saturday or Sunday brunch. The art exhibits were a plus!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.