Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About Geronimo

In its celebrated 26 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Sllin Cruz

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accommodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: (505) 982-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (141)
Romantic (135)
Good for a Date (118)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (115)
Creative Cuisine (114)
Fit for Foodies (108)
Notable Wine List (98)
Quiet Conversation (94)
Good for Birthdays (72)
Cozy (64)
Fireplace (58)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Worth the Drive (53)
Authentic (52)
Historic (50)
Local Ingredients (43)
Handcrafted Cocktails (35)
Business Meals (35)
Hot Spot (28)
Fun (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Seasonal (12)
Healthy (12)
People Watching (11)
Organic (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Casual (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Spicy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Private Room (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Vegan (3)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3880 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

One of our favorite spots when we visit Santa Fe. Wonderful evening!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed this amazing 4 course mushroom vegetarian prix fix offering with wine pairings- out of this world dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We have dinner at Geronimo every time we are in Santa Fe and we are never disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The friendliest staff ever and hands down the best (and only) vegetarian tasting menu I've ever experienced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Geronimo's has an energy to its ambiance. The food and service was outstanding, with a very strong wine list

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal

Tags: Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was wonderful- service and food and wine!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Phenomenal dining and service! Globally impressive

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food. Interesting menu with a vegetarian option of a three course mushroom option

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The meals were creative and fresh.
I recommend the elk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It's just meh...lots of snooty waitstaff and not much delivery. Definitely not really worth the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Loved it. I understand why Michelin has recognized them. You have to try Geronimo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent as usual. Have been there many times when in town.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was delicious. The service was impeccable. It was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We were treated like royalty!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Everything, from the food, to the reception, to the service was terrific. The food hit every note, and the staff was lovely.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 13, 2017

This was a birthday celebration and it didn't disappoint. The menu was short, but very interesting. The food was perfection and the service impeccable. Very good wine list too. High end prices, so make it a special occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

There is a reason why this restaurant gets high marks in Zagat. Service is professional but personable and presentations of scrumptious food were imaginative and arresting. The lamb chops with Polenta was perfect in every way, matched only by the sublime dessert of a Trio of Creme Brûlée.. This restaurant deserves to be on your Santa Fe "to-do" list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

So pleasant to have a superb meal and a quiet environment. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent as always, although we recommend New Zealand lamb, not local lamb which is mostly tasteless.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My husband and I visited Geronimo's during our stay in Santa Fe. It was the best meal we had all week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Spectacular! Service, ambience and food - all perfection. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Disappointing. Been there several times over the years. Food was better in the past. This time a few of the entrees were bland although tuna tartare appetizer was very tasty and beautiful. Service was not great - waiter had a bit of an attitude. Struggled to find an interesting wine and no real som to help. I think we will skip Geronimo next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a wonderful experience. The special--steak in cast iron pan, was fabulous--so tender and flavorful. The sea bass was outstanding, as usual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our waiter was professional, friendly and helpful. They unfortunately cooked my husband's steak wrong but promptly made the situation right--even going above an beyond to do so. We had a great time and will definitely be back! :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My family and I choose this restaurant to celebrate my birthday...............it did not disappoint! The food and service was GREAT!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was excellent. Although late seating us, they more than made up for the problem with solicitous service and comp'ing part of our meal. They couldn't have been nicer.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have been to Geronimo's over the last 20 years and it has never disappointed us. The food, the ambience, the service has always been impeccable. The wine list is solid and not overbearing in price. The menu is creative and appealing to the palette. It truly is one of the finest restaurants in America. Their ownership is truly invested in making one's experience memorable. You need to make sure that if you are coming to Santa Fe to make a reservation in advance. It is always booked. But, it is worth it!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Fireplace, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was exquisitely prepared. Russel, our waiter, was very genuine in his demeanor and gave great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 8, 2017

What can we say but 'perfection'...from the hostess to our server, Grant, the decor with beautiful art and ambience, the salmon, the beef...
words can't describe.
Thank you!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Geronimo is still exceptional!! We had fabulous food (group of 6) & outstanding server Nouri! Fun evening

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

One of the best meals I ever have enjoyed. Everything was superb - the food service the ambience we're all terrific. The hostess who greeted us at the front door was charming and professional. Our waiter was very knowledgeable

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Attention to detail, superb service, perfectly prepared salads, entrees, and desserts, and a wonderfully inviting ambiance continue unabated at this fabulous establishment. Many excellent places have occasional off-nights, but so far I haven't experienced one here. Sometimes when I come down to Santa Fe from my home in Taos I venture to another place, but Geronimo is, and remains, the best restaurant in the city. A special thanks to our server, Asten, for making the evening such a pleasant one.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great food and great service. They even brought us champagne to celebrate our special occasion.
Love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Thank you everyone at Geronimo's for a beautiful, delicious dinner in a comfortable setting. Food was presented to inspire, and the staff was friendly and attentive. We also love the neighborhood, the ambiance, and the soothing atmosphere.

We will back soon! With the family ~

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Geronimo is one of my favorite restaurants in the world - truly. From the moment you step in the door to the moment you walk out the door, you are treated like royalty - and like family! The ambiance is New Mexico elegance at its best - kiva fireplaces, comfortable seating, not too close to other tables - and in nice weather, the porch is delightful. In winter, you could not wish for a cozier setting. And the food matches the ambiance - elegant, and excellently prepared. I have dined at Geronimo a dozen times over the last 18 years - when I travel to Santa Fe, I make every effort to spend a special evening at Geronimo. It has never disappointed. Thank you for so many memorable evenings!

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Best upscale restaurant in Santa Fe. Delicious food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The meal was excellent. Ask for Jay as your server. He's been there 17 years and is absolutely first-rate. A lovely experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Entrees are like works of art, and they taste as good as they look

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We've eaten here several times over the past few years for Birthday celebrations and the food and service has always been exceptional. When we return to Santa Fe for whatever reason we always puts Geronimo's on the top of the list.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Absolutely wonderful! Food was superb and the cocktails and wine were delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.