Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About Geronimo

In its celebrated 26 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Sllin Cruz

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accommodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: (505) 982-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (188)
Romantic (162)
Good for Anniversaries (161)
See All
Fit for Foodies (141)
Good for a Date (140)
Creative Cuisine (129)
Notable Wine List (118)
Quiet Conversation (106)
Good for Birthdays (87)
Neighborhood Gem (81)
Worth the Drive (76)
Cozy (71)
Authentic (57)
Local Ingredients (54)
Business Meals (49)
Handcrafted Cocktails (45)
Good Vegetarian Options (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Tasting Menu (29)
Hot Spot (28)
Fun (25)
People Watching (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Healthy (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Bar Seating (18)
Historic (18)
Seasonal (18)
Fireplace (15)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Organic (9)
Vegan (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Casual (6)
Scenic View (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Private Room (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Spicy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
4120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined 16 hours ago

It's easy to see why Geronimo is ranked so high. Food is exquisite and service is top notch. FYI - The sea bass is decadent with just the right balance of flavors. Kudos to the chef. Also, shout out to Gretchen, our server! She was delightful! Will dine here again when next in Santa Fe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We were visiting Santa Fe and a friend recommended Geronimos to us. I have to say this was one of the best dining experiences we have experienced and my fiancé and I dine at a lot of high end restaurants. The staff was incredible, the ambiance was superb and the food was amazing! Thank you Geronimos!!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Go to Santa Fe to have dinner at Jerinimo
If in Santa Fe be sure to go for dinner

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

excellent, creative menu and wines, nice ambiance, very good service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

This place was incredible. The servers were very attentive. The food and atmosphere were great. We sat on the patio because the weather was just perfect. If it's on the menu, try the ramen. My wife had it as a side and said it was the best! Can't say enough good things about this place. If in Santa Fe, go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food and service were wonderful - as usual! We always enjoy our visits.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Vegan, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fabulous food and atmosphere. Service was impeccable! Our waiter was absolutely attentive and personable and made the experience that much better! If you're a foodie, u will love this restaurant!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We're from out of town and this was our "special" dinner night for the trip. It did NOT disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

One of Santa Fe's best! Outstanding cuisine, service and elegance. Can't wait to return during next visit to this lovely city.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in the world. We eat there every time we come to Santa Fe, and we actually have purchased their long sleeve serving t-shirts online. The elk was, and always is, amazing and a "must-try". Outstanding. Atmosphere is quiet but not stuffy. Indoor or outdoor patio seating. Fantastic bar drinks and wine list. ONLY issue the last two times we have eaten there has been a somewhat suprisingly unattentive waiter. Our water and tea waiters were great and very attentive. Our main waiter at our table was slow, not very friendly, and seemed much more interested in being elsewhere. Maybe just a little more emphasis on table-side friendliness and instant service could be emphasized again with the staff. We have eaten there for many years, and the last two times are the only times in over 20 years that the main wait staff has been a little "off" for a restaurant of this caliber. Other than that, Geronimo was, and continues to be, one of the finest dining experience in the U.S.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Exceptional food accompanied by exceptional service one of the finest places to eat in Santa Fe

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Brought a friend I haven't seen in 4 years. As expected, everything was excellent . Geronimo never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Waiter Ben was just right attentive and the food was amazing! Manager met me at the door and was friendly and gracious. Highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We arrived in the pouring rain and were seated outside in a covered area which turned out to be quite nice. The food, wine and service were all excellent! One of the best meals I have had in a long time!

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 13, 2017

As always - EXCELLENT!! First visit for our friends and they loved it too! Thanks again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 12, 2017

My favorite place in Santa Fe !!! Love everything, every time. !! Norrie is the best ✔️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on July 12, 2017

the food was excellent and the service was even better. perfection in Santa Fe!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Geronimo has been a longstanding top restaurant in Santa Fe for years. I hadn't been in about 5-6 years. It is still very high quality and the service is quite attentive. The menu was interesting and certainly leans towards the Southwest in all its flavor profiles. I'd say it is not a menu that I'd want to eat off of time and again - as it is on the decadent and heavy side. We tried the Fiery Sweet Chili Prawns, which were tasty, and the Lobster with Thai Basil pasta was exotic and well executed. Our favorites by far were the crab cake appetizer, which was delicious, and the Flourless German Chocolate Cake, which was addictive! Nice for an occasion. It's a pretty formal experience. Expect to spend $$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 11, 2017

As always, beautiful atmosphere and outstanding food. Options were so great that my waiter helped me decide based on "listening" to my questions and responses! He was attentive but not hovering.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Elk was great food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We love this unique spot. Exceptional service. A culinary delight. Miso sea bass, lamb, lobster, elk steak were all amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Grant was wonderful

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Wonderful experience! Our server, Frank, was outstanding and made the evening even more enjoyable. We look forward to returning on our future trips to Santa Fe. Thank you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We dine here every time we visit Santa Fe
Outstanding food and professional service

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food and great service. Will go again next time in town.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Special occasion was our anniversary. We sat outside on the porch -- nice, quiet! The service was fantastic -- from explanations of the various dishes, how the dishes were spiced to flow of food, wine. The food was excellent! I would highly recommend Geronimo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great food, except my soup was cold. Service was very good with a few minor exceptions. Very pricey, but that was no surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Amazing dinner! The whole experience from the cocktails to the vegetarian price fixe to the desserts to the outstanding service was en pointe! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 6, 2017

One of my all time favorites. The food is consistently good and the waitstaff are professionals (so rare these days!). My "go to" is the vegetarian tasting menu while my husband typically orders fish or elk. Love the slow paced dining environment. Eat outside for a pleasant change.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Truly great food with refined service. Oh, and the ambience is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Love Geranimos

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent--loved the flavors....My husband absolutely loved the elk tenderloin and the pear salad.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Wonderfully prepared, creative and tasty dishes. We need more visits to sample more of the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Excellent menu and preperation. Food looked as good on the plate as it tasted on the palate. Our waiter, Noure, offered perfect suggestions and made our dining experience delightful. 5 star place. I recommend getting both the Elk and the Lamb.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The restaurant is located on Canyon Road in the heart of the gallery district. It appears to be a converted home, but the ambiance is lovely and romantic. The food was delicious, especially the Mushroom soup and the New York strip steak. Definitely fine dining, although quite expensive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We went here after reading about it in a New Mexico magazine as we are from Texas. Words cannot do this place justice on how wonderful everything was from the valet greeting us and walking us to the entrance to the end when we were walked out. The food was beyond delicious, everything we had was above expectations! I would literally run back here to eat again.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Overall all great experience equal to our past visits to Geronimo. Excellent service from the greeting, to cocktails and dinner. It is so refreshing to find a restaurant that understands what good service is and invests in the staff. Both our salads and entrees were top notch. I had prawns. My husband had elk tenderloin. We will definitely be back on our next visit to Santa Fe.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Thumbs way up. Justly famous. Great, friendly service and astonishing food. Rack of lamb was stellar as was the flourless german chocolate cake. Worth every penny!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.