About Geronimo

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

In its celebrated 25 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:45pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Sllin Cruz

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accommodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: 5059821500x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Green miso sea bass, bok choy, scallions, ramen noodles, truffle essence, lobster miso and citron rouille
Coconut and Valrhona dark chocolate sorbets, green tea ice cream
Fujisaki Asian pear salad, bleu d'Auvergne 'grilled cheese,' arugula, watercress, cashews, cider honey vinaigrette
Tellicherry black peppercorns rubbed elk tenderloin, roasted garlic fork-mashed potatoes, sugar snap peas, applewood smoked bacon, creamy brandied mushroom sauce
Wild mushroom and sherry bisque, asparagus, shiitake, oyster mushrooms
Hawaiian ahi tuna sashimi and tartare, buttermilk scallion pancakes, wasabi crème fraîche, avocado, soy lime syrup, sriacha shiso leaves and caviar
Housemade lavosh and cheddar green chile bread
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad
Chardonnay Poached Maine Lobster Salad
Mesquite Grilled Maine Lobster Tails
Steak "Frites"
Bread Pudding
Caviar Service
Chili Cheese Roll And Lavash
Grilled Ahi Tuna
Foie Gras "Veronique"
Wasabi Caesar Salad
Fiery Sweet Chile And Honey Grilled White Prawns
Bar Menu: Flat Iron Steak
Sea bass
Peppery Elk Tenderloin
Butter
Caramelized Banana Cream Pie
Tuna Tartar With Mini-pancakes
Dragonfly Cocktail
Tempura Maine Lobster Salad
Manhattan
Rock Hen with Truffle Risotto
Squash Blossoms
Burrata, Prosciutto+Cherries
Elk Tenderloin
Salmon And Risotto
American Sturgeon Caviar Service
Tuna Tartare
Seven Two Four Martinis
tamarind prawns
Elk

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Food
New Mexico
Best Service
New Mexico
14 More
Best Ambiance
New Mexico
Best Value
New Mexico
Romantic
New Mexico
Most Booked
New Mexico
Best Overall
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Food
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Service
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Ambiance
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Value
Santa Fe / Mountains
Notable Wine List
Santa Fe / Mountains
Romantic
Santa Fe / Mountains
Special Occasion
Santa Fe / Mountains
Most Booked
Santa Fe / Mountains
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

special occasion (262)
fit for foodies (229)
romantic (222)
See All
notable wine list (139)
neighborhood gem (91)
hot spot (49)
great for outdoor dining (30)
good for groups (27)
vibrant bar scene (16)
great for lunch (7)
late-night find (5)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2959 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and perfect service. A tr ...

Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic food and perfect service. A tremendous restaurant experience that would be difficult to duplicate elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food and wonderful service! ...

Dined 4 days ago

Exceptional food and wonderful service! This was the best meal we have had in several months. The sea bass was light and delicate, and the elk was fabulous!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was wonderful. Waitstaff was ve ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food was wonderful. Waitstaff was very responsive and ambience was second to none. Dinner was a most memorable experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Geronimo is Santa Fe's gourmet gem. The ...

Dined 6 days ago

Geronimo is Santa Fe's gourmet gem. The food is excellent and the service is both efficient and friendly. So many other gourmet type restaurants have attitude. The rack of lamb was delicious, but too much to eat. It was cooked perfectly and we were able to have the leftovers for dinner The following night. The food is worth every penny, the wine not so much. Their list is rather pricy.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very attentive staff, quiet and comforta ...

Dined 7 days ago

Very attentive staff, quiet and comfortable atmosphere and seating, good food and wine. Our experience was a fantastic way to celebrate Father's Day.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our anniversary dinner was perfect! The ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our anniversary dinner was perfect! The food was wonderful, the wine tasty, and the service great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

While our evening got off to an awkward ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

While our evening got off to an awkward start, the Geronimo wait staff recovered remarkably. Our waiter and de facto sommelier was incredibly gracious with her menu and wine pairing recommendations, and the front of the house was fully supported all night long by a technically talented kitchen team. We look forward to returning. Kudo's to everyone at Geronimo.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Geronimo is an excellent dining establis ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Geronimo is an excellent dining establishment. Everything is first class.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently excellent food and service. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Consistently excellent food and service. Always get the lobster tails, and they are always delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to go on dates with a specia ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great place to go on dates with a special person. Elk tenderloin is GREAT. Service is great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Geronimo was reccomended by several frie ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Geronimo was reccomended by several friends. It did not disappoint. Gorgeous glowing atmosphere. Some of the most expertly prepared and delicious dishes I have ever tasted. Highlights were Cauliflower Bisque with duck confit and the Elk dish. Wait staff provided a very knowledgeable and excellent experience. Highly reccomend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Would have liked more French wine choice ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Would have liked more French wine choices. Great food my fifth time dining here .

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We live in Newport Beach calif. Where th ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We live in Newport Beach calif. Where there are many great resaurants but Geronimo beats them all. Looking forward to our next trip to beautiful Santa Fe so we can enjoy another dining Experience at Geronimo's.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my third time at Geronimo and I ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This was my third time at Geronimo and I was very much looking forward to visiting again. For the most part, the food was very good. I had the roast chicken which could have used a little more seasoning. The two men in our group enjoyed the steak and our other lady enjoyed the sea bass. The sea bass had much more flavor than the chicken. The pear salad was amazing as well as the Caesar.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

To our great disappointment, we had to c ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

To our great disappointment, we had to cancel our trip to Santa Fe. But....we kept our precious reservation at your fantastic restaurant! The second I got the save the date for our cousins birthday, I made a Rez for four knowing that it would book up quickly. In the meantime my friend sent me Business Insders guide to the best restaurant in each of our 50 states and Geronimo was the winner for New Mexico. So even though we didn't get to eat there, we have eaten there on previous trips and the food, service and ambiance are wonderful. Our cousins said they were seated in the back room and thanked us for allowing them to use our reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Geronimo's was a beautiful welcome to Sa ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Geronimo's was a beautiful welcome to Santa Fe, with its impeccable service in an elegant setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was Top notch and service equally a ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Food was Top notch and service equally as good. Among the best in the country! Would be there on every visit to Santa Fe

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently one of the top restaurants ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Consistently one of the top restaurants in Santa Fe over the years. Great ambiance and service always good. Highly recommended... Jerry Frey

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food--everything was delicious ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food--everything was delicious! Great cocktails as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Good sized portions ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was excellent. Good sized portions. Very friendly and nice waiter. Excellent wait staff

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were celebrating my wife's birthday w ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We were celebrating my wife's birthday with our adult kids and the staff became part of the party in a very positive way. We ordered many different dishes among the four of us and all were very good to outstanding. The staff was very helpful and friendly and shared their life stories with us which we really enjoyed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent meal on the terrace. Service w ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent meal on the terrace. Service was very good, but officious

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Geronimo's was impeccable ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The service at Geronimo's was impeccable. The Elk filet was so good it replaced beef filet as my favorite.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Expensive, but money goes into quality food

Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious pear salad. Very good wine. Great filet steak. Kind people attending to table and valets are also cheerful and helpful.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Never make a trip to Santa Fe and don't ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Never make a trip to Santa Fe and don't eat here. By far the best restaurant in town. If you like game, the Elk tenderloin is a must

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great dinner

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

This was our first visit. Have not had a better meal in recent history. Great food, attractively plated, served by capable and smiling staff. It doesn't get any better.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top 100 restaurant for sure!

Dined on June 10, 2016

Geronimo was listed as a Top 100 restaurant by Time magazine recently and they did not disappoint! My husband, college age son and I went while vacationing in Santa Fe. Appetizer of Ahi tuna, a salad, and the Lobster corn bisque were all great. (I want the recipe for that bisque.) Complementary bread and flatbread were full of NM spices. I liked the wine: Bourgogue chardonnay 2014. All 3 entrees were fabulous. My husband couldn't stop raving about the sea bass and it was excellent. Son had elk tenderloin and it was superb. I had the signature shrimp dish with rice cakes and it was good too but not as knock your socks off as the other 2 dishes but I didn't want a super heavy meal. Desserts: Banana cream pie, lemon crepe, and the German chocolate flour less cake were all very good. The atmosphere is elegant, quiet, and classy but still SantaFe casual. Service was top notch! Will definitely go back! Would rate it in top 5 of best meals ever.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable Dinner

Dined on June 9, 2016

We are new in town and went to Geronimo for our anniversary. It could not have been better. Food, service, wine and atmosphere. All great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful in every way!

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Even my dietary restrictions seemed to create no problem for our excellent server or the kitchen. It was all delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience!

Dined on June 7, 2016

It was the best meal we had in Santa Fe by far and my wife had one of the best desserts she's had in a while :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

A truly memorable experience ! The menu ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

A truly memorable experience ! The menu has just the right number of choices. The special was an open faced BLT with soft shelled crab. We did not choose the special as there was no gluten free option of this dish. My husband tried the elk tender and rated it as "OK" since it was a little gamey tasting. I had the sea bass and it was amazing. The service is spot on.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellence!

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

Geronimo keeps getting better and better. The food is the best in Santa Fe.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, service, and ambiance!!

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

A good friend in LA who is a frequent visitor to Santa Fe highly recommended Geronimo as his favorite and the best! We agree! The roast elk and kourobota pork were amazing as was the cream cauliflower soup with duck confit!! Our server and all the staff were incredibly attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience!

Dined on June 3, 2016

Great food and drink. Service was impeccable. Pricey but well worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent! Geronimo is always a fantasti ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Excellent! Geronimo is always a fantastic experience in every way!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Birthday dinner

Dined on June 1, 2016

Everything was lovely! Rennovated small ranch house. Light and bright interior. Lots of cream colors and drapes. Stafff was highly attentive. Food was delicious! Nice 5 star, so prices are higher, but, special events, worth it. Presentation was creative and nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Table service

Dined on June 1, 2016

The ambiance was very nice. The appetizer salad and dessert was good. There was only one vegetarian option which was pretty good. The service was good but I rated it lower because it was a little bit overload. We couldn't enjoy our meal and have privacy because every few mintues we had 1-2 men at our table grabbing stuff, talking to us, watching us. We also took our 10 month old with us who is very quiet and well behaved. No high chair at the restaurant. We had to sit her in the middle of us the whole time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Close to perfect

Dined on May 31, 2016

Best food in Santa Fe by a length (Compound a close second). A very beautiful dining room (and a gorgeous little bar). A very high level of service. Fantastic (albeit pricey) wine list. A world-class restaurant by most measures!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best

Dined on May 31, 2016

Fantastic food , wine , wait staff and chef in one of the prettiest rooms in Santa Fe. Geronimo has always been our favorite forever and it continues to wow us. God bless Mary. Missed Chris but will be in and out all Summer.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

a Santa Fe highlight!

Dined on May 31, 2016

This was our closing meal during our " art, and interesting dining" holiday in Santa Fe, and it did not disappoint: excellent dishes, beautifully presented. Staff were attentive and friendly, and the ambiance was classy, but not stuffy. Well selected wines to accompany their menu items. Overall, my wife's #2 dining experience in Santa Fe; my # 1 meal in Santa Fe. We look forward to a return visit to Geronimo!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.