Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About Geronimo

In its celebrated 26 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Sllin Cruz

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accommodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: (505) 982-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (222)
Romantic (195)
Good for Anniversaries (186)
See All
Fit for Foodies (165)
Good for a Date (165)
Creative Cuisine (144)
Notable Wine List (132)
Quiet Conversation (125)
Good for Birthdays (117)
Neighborhood Gem (88)
Worth the Drive (87)
Cozy (82)
Local Ingredients (68)
Great for Outdoor Dining (61)
Authentic (52)
Business Meals (50)
Good Vegetarian Options (47)
Handcrafted Cocktails (45)
Tasting Menu (36)
People Watching (31)
Hot Spot (30)
Fun (26)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Good for Groups (20)
Seasonal (19)
Bar Seating (11)
Organic (10)
Scenic View (10)
Vegan (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Casual (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Spicy (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
4290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I've been to Geronimo three times. Each time, it was lovely. Food is delicious. Service is impeccable.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

One of the best dining experiences to date the ambiance was exceptional the wine list more than adequate and the food a culinary adventure

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2017

My wife and I had an exquisite meal there in honor of our 2 birthdays but that was just an excuse to eat there again. We were feeling lazy as we tried to parse the menu so we both opted for the vegetarian (mushroom) pris fixe meal. Not a mistake! Mushrooms infused every course in a creative, savory way and we didn't miss the protein in the least. Presentation, pacing, and service were impeccable. Wine pairings spot on.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

We love the dining experience at Geronimo. We tell friends about it often.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Over the top great! Pricey, excellent service, knowledgeable wait staff. Truly creative cooking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Our dining experience was, as always, excellent. The delicious steak and salmon entrees were exquisitely prepared, and the desserts (crime brûlée and a wonderful chocolate cake) were more than memorable. This was our third time at Geronimo and will return with pleasure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Just wow. First time at Geronimo, and everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Everything was superb, from the service to the food. Everything that we had from prawns to steak was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Simply excellent in every way. Santa Fe is a good food town. Geronimo ranks among the very best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Oh. My. Goodness. I'm picky and a bit of a foodie. I cannot say enough good things about Geronimo. Beautiful and delicious food. Superb service. Quiet gorgeous outdoor seating (and inside looked lovely). I won't list what we had because it was all superb and you can't miss with anything. Make reservations NOW.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

On our 1st visit to Santa Fe we tried Geronimo
It was superb!!
Great food and wonderful waitress and waiter

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Food, service, ambience... all top notch. Already planning our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

One of the great experiences in fine dining . The elk steak actually melts in your mouth . You will never taste anything as explicit as the mushroom bisque . This is what Santa Fe dining is all about .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 13, 2017

A bit pretentious he waiter enjoyed talking down to us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food is going down hill. Soggy french fries, tough filet, and no salt shaker on the table necessitating the use of pink salt crystals which overpowered the meat. Have eaten here many times, but this time the food was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We were treated like royalty on our 30th wedding anniversary. The evening started with complementary sparkling N.Mex. wine (very nice!) and got better from there. Wonderful menu and wine list, and everything we had was perfectly prepared and plated. Delicious crab cakes to start and then a salad with stuffed squash blossoms--amazing. I had the chicken entree with housemade ravioli and au jus--it was delicious--and my husband had the NY strip. We shared a lovely light dessert, the coconut terrine, and our lovely server brought us each a complementary glass of dessert wine. A delightful end to a very memorable meal. What a lovely experience, we will definitely set aside an evening for Geronimo when we are next back in Santa Fe. In fact, it's probably worth visiting Santa Fe for Geronimo alone!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We had very nice service and were very comfortable. It wa so nice to eat in a restaurant that was quiet; we could actually have a conversation! We started with a special salad that had filled squash blossoms, cheese and tomatoes...DELICIOUS!!! We both had the grilled shrimp served with rice "fritters." Very tasty! For dessert, we shared the ice cream and sorbet, three small scoops. Very nice restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 12, 2017

A must dining stop when in Santa Fe New Mexico From the moment you arrive you know it will be a dining experience. Tbe food offerings are unique and and done to perfection

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Impeccable service and delicious food. Many high-end restaurants tend to have only one thing they do well. Geronimo, to the contrary, does it 'just right' from pre-dinner drinks all the way through dessert.
Always a pleasure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal restaurant phenomenal food phenomenal service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Recommended by many friends and did not disappoint. The sea bass was flaky and moist and had the most wonderful taste. Wait staff was very attentative. Best meal on our trip

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing experience. Best restaurant in Santa Fe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food was mixed. The teriyaki salmon was outstanding but the prawns were very over cooked and a great disappointment.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Geronimo was everything it was cracked up to be. The food was perfectly prepared, the service thoughtful and respectful. Geronimo is consciously aware of its status as Santa Fe's best high-end. It was for us a little too careful, a little too self satisfied. A PERFECT place for those who want to be greeted, feted and waited upon -and more importantly not left feeling that they paid too much for the experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Beautiful restaurant and food great. Rack of lamb wonderful and best dessert in cream brûlée 3ways! So nice sitting outside. You do have car traffic by you dropping off but weather was perfect. Art and decor inside is very pretty.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great service, great food, great ambiance. Warm and friendly and highly professional. Look forward to going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 7, 2017

First time in Santa Fe and wanted to taste from some of the best restaurants in the city. Geronimo was first place we reserved based on reputation and reviews, and it certainly did not disappoint! Fabulous meal, excellent service, and lovely setting. Geronimo is more than deserving of the praise it's been given. Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Every outstanding compliment any other reviewer gave is entirely merited. They even held my table when I was 30 min late.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Geronimo is our favorite restaurant in Santa Fe. We had a perfect table in the back room and were warmly and graciously treated by everyone. The food is always inventive and terrific. Will be back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Wonderful meal, enjoyed the signature dish "elk"...but the service was impeccable and the Meyer lemon crepes were fab

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Food comparable to the very best found in Northern California. Tasteful decor. Attentive, professional wait staff. Good Old and New World wine options. Nothing not to like!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Lovely time with visiting friends, never disappoints! Fabulous service, food and spirits!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

What a great place! Having dined in Michelin-starred restaurants throughout the world, I completely enjoyed Geronimo. The food quality and presentation were excellent. Our server Noure was perfection and I will trust myself in his hands anytime. Dining in my travels from Singapore to Europe I can only wish for a server like him. If there was one very small thing I would change is that I would add one hot appetizer to the menu that is not seafood like a fowl. I was lucky enough to get a reservation two weeks out. I will never visit Santa Fe without eating here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

From the creatively plated dishes to the excellent service, our experience at Geronimo completely exceeded my expectations.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This was our second timing dining at Geronimo. We were seated on time at a 4 top banquette, although there were only two of us dining. The arrangement was ok, but a table for 2 would have been preferred. Service is solid here, but we waited too long before being able to order a cocktail. Our waiter was friendly and thorough, with a strong knowledge of the food and wine menus. Our meal was excellent with one exception- the jalapeño rolls offered were dry and disappointing- not what I would have expected at a renowned restaurant like Geronimo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Had a beautiful dinner! Waiter was amazing and our meal beyond words!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Celebrated on our honeymoon and was given champagne to toast. Great food and wonderful environment. Despite a line out the door was never rushed to leave. Would recommend and go back - no question.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always the first dining reservation we make when going to Santa Fe.
Reliably delicious, creative, contemporary Southwest.
Excellent, cordial service. Great wine list at all levels.
A must go!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary at Geronimo. Delighted! Dining perfection! Elegant, impressive food, impeccable service, a very special restaurant. Gluten-free friendly. For those who want to dine, not eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.