About Geronimo

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

In its celebrated 25 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:45pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Sllin Cruz

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accommodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: (505) 982-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (136)
Romantic (119)
Good for a Date (109)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (106)
Creative Cuisine (99)
Fit for Foodies (91)
Quiet Conversation (88)
Notable Wine List (84)
Good for Birthdays (69)
Cozy (63)
Worth the Drive (51)
Authentic (49)
Fireplace (45)
Historic (41)
Local Ingredients (41)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Business Meals (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Hot Spot (28)
Modern Decor (26)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Fun (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Good for Groups (13)
People Watching (13)
Healthy (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Seasonal (10)
Organic (9)
Casual (8)
Private Room (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3771 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic dinner experience with a cozy ambience, great food, impeccable service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

It's been a favorite of ours for years. It remains the best restaurant in Santa Fe, and we wouldn't come to Santa Fe without dining there. The food and staff are as good as it gets!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Such a special environment. We always enjoy the high level of service and excellent food. We found our portions to be large and food to be rich, but those are not complaints, just observations. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Service and friendly waiter. Very patient. Food was great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

restaurant week menu was fabulous. exquisite presentation; superb service; great ambiance; wonderful, creative, interesting menu. This was my very best experience at Geronimo's and I've been there many times.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing. Our waiter Russell was awesome and the food was exquisite and to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

One of our all time favorite restaurants. A must stop for anyone in Santa Fe. The menu always peaks my curiosity with floors over the top.

Tags: People Watching, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was perfect. We enjoyed our food immensely and will return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Impeccable service. Food was beautifully prepared, especially the sea bass. I was not completely in love with the miso noodles as a complement to the fish, but that's just me. Caesar salad was divine, one of the best I've tasted. Welcoming, relaxing atmosphere for a high-end restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Brilliant menu service atmosphere menu choices lighting

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

The quality of the food was excellent, beginning with the homemade bread and ending with a refreshing and flavor intensive desert,. Everything was served just right , the soup and main dishes nice and hot and the presentation very pleasant. The wine we chose was a discovery, perfect temperature. I particularly enjoyed that all the staff was so easygoing and friendly this time, we felt wonderfully taken care off.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Superb food and service. The sea bass was outstanding with great balance of flavors. The presentation of the Mexican Prawns was a wow factor. Our waiter was impeccable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

This visit did not measure up to previous dining experiences at Geronimo. The fries for the flat iron steak were warm, at best, and soft. The service wasn't quite up to snuff, either. The woman at the table was served after the man. The ambiance would have been better, if the table hadn't pointed directly into a prep area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Great staff, ambiance and food. The staff were very courteous and friendly. From the valet attendant to the hostess and server. The food was excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

I went to Geronimo during restaurant week and had a wonderful time. I was pleasantly surprised by the portion sizes and took home part of both my entree and dessert. The service was fantastic, and I would definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

We were there for the Restaurant Week menu. My prawn dish was sublime; my wife's gnocchi was not as good -- very gluey. However, the staff was excellent -- offered to replace it, and comped a glass of wine when we said we didn't need anything more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed a lovely "restaurant week" meal at Geronimos. Our three course meal was fabulous. Each course was delicious, creatively prepared and presented. The wine list is extensive and the service is first rate. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

It was truly a Gastro experience. We have waited a long time to visit and was finally lucky enough to get resies. Highlight of our trip to SF. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

I have eaten before it was Geronimo's and since. My guess is that since the chef/owner died things have gone down. The elk, which used to be OUTSTANDING was terrible. Over cooked and 1/2 the size of the portions Eric served. The lamb I had was OK, but not worth $52.00. There are many other restaurants in town serving better lamb. I am sorry to say we will not return here for a while & hope that reviews show they are getting better again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely fantastic food experience! Pear salad is exceptional. Didn't care for almond rice cakes with the spicy shrimp. Spicy shrimp was delicious.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

This is hands-down the best restaurant in Santa Fe. My husband and I are foodies who have eaten almost everywhere in town. For fine dining or even just regular dining, you will not find better, more consistent food and service. Everyone we've ever brought to Geronimo has raved about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious appetizer (the pear salad) and entree which was the chicken dish-both excellent.

Desserts were a bit disappointing as i did not care for the Banana pudding or the German Chocolate flourless cake. I had heard rave reviews on the Lemon crepes dessert which was not an option.

Tags: Organic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Santa Fe Restaurant Week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Snooty stuck up server. Very surprising for Santa Fe. Server needs to relax and smile. Food was surprisingly mediocre. Ambiance was good. The half bottle of Chardonnay we selected was not great.foie gras was excellent. Dessert was the best part of the meal. Overall very poor value due to snooty unfriendly service and mediocre food for such a high end place. There are far better restaurants in Santa Fe with much better service, more flavorful food and superior experience and value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Superb food and Service as usual. Particularly nice mushroom bisque.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy our time there. Dinner is always delicious with great ambience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We love it here. We especially love the bar lounge seating. Lots of atmosphere. Service is exquisite. Lounge menu gives you a taste of the main dining menu. Special treats for birthday dinner. Our fav place in Santa Fe.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was typical Geronimo, classy but unpretentious with great service and great food. Our waitperson, Russell, was personable, just the right amount of attentiveness, and was a good adjunct to a really great meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Phenomenal and not just a special occasion.. bar food is everything beyond and dinner with the service is more than amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As a seasoned patriot of fine wine and food worldwide, I found this restaurant to make my top 10 list. Certainly the finest meal served in New Mexico. When your first thoughts, after you wake up in the morning are about how wonderful the dining experience and meal was the night before, you know then it is a special place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Historic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had an early 5pm Valentines dinner that was awesome from start to finish 💘

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Oh my gosh you can't go wrong eating at Geronimo's. I never order Lobster when eating out, as I cook it at home. But I will probably only order Lobster at Geronimo's, it's the best I have eaten. Everything about dining at Geronimo's is excellent, service, drinks, wine list, food and dessert. It has become my Husband and I's favorite place. Luckily we drive through Santa Fe several times a year.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Cozy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful evening out the Monday before Valentine's Day. Great food as usual. The service impeccable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, great service ,was a wonerful dinner.Love to go for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We really loved this place, it was more then enjoyable and our waitress was super friendly and knowledgable about all the menu items.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My only negative thought was that we were so near the next diners that we heard every part of their conversation. The excellent waiter didn't need to repeat his descriptions, as we had heard them all.

Other than that, the entire experience was very nice and we will go back, asking for a more private table.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Superb food, beautifully presented. Very professional service, elegant and relaxed. Best restaurant in Santa Fe.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The salmon was delicious as was the ceaser salad and crime brûlée. Highly recommend this wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food is exceptional and the ambiance is perfect for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A nice restaurant for a special occasion - service was great and the food was very good and on par for its price point.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Another incredible experience at Geronimo's - our waiter Russell was personable and professional and made it a "never to forget" evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

So glad to be back! Everything, and everyone, works in harmony to make a special evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I felt the service was good, the appetizer of crab cakes were good but the main course of elk was not great. It was very salty, a small piece, no gravy. It was definitely not worth the $42 they charged.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

As always Geronimo is outstanding from the service to food! Absolutely one of the best restaurants in the country....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Geronimo's last weekend. We loved the cocktails which were very well prepared and served. The carpaccio appetizer was great. The highlight of the evening was the Sea Bass - it could not have been better. Additionally, our server was knowledgeable and amusing. Lovely all around.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The elk tenderloin was exceptional as always. The wine was excellent as well. My husband had a Pinot noir and I had a glass of sparkling wine. Once I informed the wait staff that it was our wedding anniversary, we received a complimentary glass of sparkling wine. Very nice place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

In a word- terrific!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Amazing!! Definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We Have been to best restaurants in all of America, NY City, Chicago, San Francisco and Greater LA, Seattle, etc. Truly one of the best all around best in every aspect of exquisitely prepared and presented meals for everyone at our table! Such a joy to return to Santa Fe and still see this restaurant still is among the very best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Everything was great, especially the gnocchi (though my husband would have preferred less truffle oil)

The service was spectacular and friendly and knowledgeable. Many thanks to our fun waiter.

This has always been our experience, but this occasion, especially so.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.