About Geronimo

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

In its celebrated 25 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:45pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact Amber Harcharik at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric DiStefano

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accomodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: 5059821500x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Food
New Mexico
Best Service
New Mexico
15 More
Best Ambiance
New Mexico
Best Value
New Mexico
Romantic
New Mexico
Most Booked
New Mexico
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New Mexico
Best Overall
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Food
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Service
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Ambiance
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Value
Santa Fe / Mountains
Notable Wine List
Santa Fe / Mountains
Romantic
Santa Fe / Mountains
Special Occasion
Santa Fe / Mountains
Most Booked
Santa Fe / Mountains
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

special occasion (253)
romantic (227)
fit for foodies (220)
See All
notable wine list (132)
neighborhood gem (88)
hot spot (44)
good for groups (23)
great for outdoor dining (14)
vibrant bar scene (14)
 (12)
great for lunch (9)
 (9)
 (7)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (4)
 (3)
 (3)
 (3)
 (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2907 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dining experience in Santa Fe

Dined 3 days ago

From the moment we arrived I felt like they wanted our experience to be amazing! This was some of the best service I have ever had. Wonderful food, wonderful wine, wonderful atmosphere. Worth every penny spent!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sante Fe getaway weekend

Dined 3 days ago

This is our favorite restaurant in New Mexico. Whenever we are close to Santa Fe, we make a special effort to visit Geronimo. The ambiance and the service are wonderful, and the food is always delicious and prepared to our liking!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had mostly been roughin ...

Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I had mostly been roughing it during our southwest travels. I wanted a special night out so Icould get dressed up and enjoy a memorable meal. Geronimo was perfect - food, service, and ambiance. An evening out Iwill never forget.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Evening at Geronimos

Dined 4 days ago

Cozy and a bit tight--we were right by the door so lots of commotion. Wait staff seemed preoccupied and not real interested but everyone else was wonderful. Food was excellent--we had the elk.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!

Dined 5 days ago

We were on vacation in Santa Fe and had some great food. Our dinner at Geronimo was by far the best, and that is saying a lot! Chef is a genius.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Chilean sea bass was so good we went ...

Dined 5 days ago

The Chilean sea bass was so good we went back the next night and had it again. The beef carpaccio was fabulous. Wonderful lobster bisque. Very unique flatbread with wasabi and cumin. Service perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous dinn ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous dinner and great service during our visit. He loved the wasabi Caesar salad and my Asian pear salad was delicious. The wine list is excellent. We both thought our entrees (tiger prawns and sea bass) were perfectly prepared and amazing in both flavor and presentation. Our server was attentive and charming. We will return next time we are in Santa Fe!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Our evening was wonderful; we were celeb ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Our evening was wonderful; we were celebrating our anniversary and the staff was thoughtful, fun and professional. Unfortunately it was the evening manager that we found to be rude. While he was making no bones that there was a 'VIP' customer next to us; he made others feel neglected. One would think that in his position he would have learned by now how to balance a room of patrons. All he had to do is ask the other 3 tables (in a very small room) if they were enjoying as well. Instead each time he entered the room he made sure to announce what he was doing for the VIP table, which allowed the rest of us to know we weren't included. Shame on him!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience. My wife a ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. My wife and I are from New Orleans. Geronimo more than exceeded our expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Splendid food

Dined on May 23, 2016

Presentation and cuisine were both top end. We talked to two chefs who were at next table, about other great places to eat during our 3 days in Santa Fe and one said 'you could come back here every night" which I had also been thinking

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oasis in New Mexico. Had an amazing evening.

Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and Geronimo's was perfect. It was hard to choose what you wanted to eat, everything sounded fantastic. I ordered the Elk tenderloin and my fork cut through it like butter. I also ordered the fusion salad that was delicious. My wife ordered the lobster tail and the cauliflower bisque, which she said it was superb. We complemented everything with a great bottle of wine. Over all we had a perfect dining experience. The staff was very posh, which we weren't used to this type of ambiance, but they were very welcoming and accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We've dined here before and have always ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

We've dined here before and have always enjoyed the food and the service! I would highly recommend to anyone seeking the best food and service Santa Fe has to offer. The selections are varied, and the presentation is also outstanding. We're Pinot Noir fans, and would appreciate additional selections from Oregon, but wouldn't change a thing about the rest of the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional

Dined on May 22, 2016

If you want to experience the ultimate culinary excellence this is the place. The service, the menu, all at the top. Wonderful selections that satisfy any hungering you can imagine.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a pleasure!!

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Geronimo is one of the best restaurant experiences we have had in a long time? The food was wonderful, our server Michelle was exceptional. She was more than accommodating, in every way possible. The wine list was great. The staff was obviously very well trained and all very friendly. We had a very enjoyable evening! We will return to Geronimo when we are in Santa Fe again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything went as planned, the waiter s ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Everything went as planned, the waiter suggested the greatest wine for our price range and the food was totally the best. We knew the prices before we went, but for our 25th anniversary it was perfect. Only one concern for such an exclusive place-some tables were too close and not as private and intimate as some would like it. But we enjoyed talking to the people at the table next to us.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

Instead of friendly and attentive - snob ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Instead of friendly and attentive - snobby and rushed. Food was good. Would I repeat? No.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, great time

Dined on May 20, 2016

Everything was very good - the service from the valet to the wait staff was impeccable. The food was extremely good, the dessert was definitely the highlight.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was outstanding and the staff w ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The food was outstanding and the staff were both helpful and attentive. The overall experience was top notch and we will certainly return and recommend to friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are always the most attentive to yo ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

They are always the most attentive to your needs in Santa Fe. Superb service with an outstanding menu and wine selection!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Restaurant

Dined on May 15, 2016

We were on a sight seeing trip to NM and had heard about Geronimo. It we one of the best dining experiences we have ever had. Thanks to the owners and staff for a wonderful meal and dining experience!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the sea bass and it was amazing. ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had the sea bass and it was amazing. The crab cakes were wonderful as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on May 14, 2016

The meal was fantastic and the service was even better. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful and took the time to make sure all questions were answered and had great suggestions. This is my favorite place in Santa Fe. If you are looking for a great dining experience with impeccable food and service you would be crazy to go any where else. I gave it 5 stars because I couldn't give it six.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Evening with friends

Dined on May 14, 2016

The wasabi Cesar salad and pork Wellington were excellent! Our server, Arianna, made our dining experience amazing. Always thankful to have help with wine pairing selections.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful menu perfectly cooked food gre ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Wonderful menu perfectly cooked food great presentation good value for level of restaurant menu could be a bit more creative/daring desserts were on point great location outdoor seating is great good ambiance excellent service

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great Food / Strange Service

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was very good but we found our server to be strange. So much so that he made us uncomfortable. I feel bad calling him out here, but I won't describe him other than to say that he lingered a bit too long at our table and had a strange fixated smile on his face the entire time he spoke to us.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing dining experience!

Dined on May 13, 2016

Ari, an incredibly good soul, was our server. She was what made the experience so great. Ari was very knowledgable, kind and worked so hard to make our evening memorable. The food was over the top, in fact, one of the best meals we've enjoyed, but Ari made it extra special. The Elk and Lobster Bisque was delicious. Thank you for a great evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Very nice. Interesting food and ambiance ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Very nice. Interesting food and ambiance. Fairly pricey, but not over the top.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expected and Delivered!

Dined on May 13, 2016

We enjoy celebrating our anniversary with Geronimo. The service is of highest quality and attention. The food is excellent and innovative. The atmosphere is quietly romantic and elicits serenades on each occasion. Always smiles and best memories!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impeccable service, fine dining

Dined on May 9, 2016

Superior, friendly, welcome by valet and hostess. Seated immediately a few minutes before our reservation time. Outstanding service. Warm, attentive and professional waiter, knowledgeable about the food preparation and wine list. Lobster bisque, filet, and elk tenderloin were excellent. Yummy dessert with bananas and chocolate ice cream. Recommend highly!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A great meal with great service It is on ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

A great meal with great service It is one of our favorites

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is a world-class restaurant. Having dined at Anasazi's the evening before, I wasn't expecting anything spectacular. We were greatly surprised by what we encountered. We've dined at some of the best restaurants on the planet. This one joins its few peers at the top.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cut the check- it is worth it.

Dined on May 8, 2016

You may find the finest restaurants in New York, Paris, Hong Kong, and Monaco, but little ole Santa Fe contends with Geronimo's. It is pricey compared to other high end quality places in Santa Fe. HOWEVER, this is a world contender and you will only spend about 20% more, and it is really worth it. I had the BEST New York Steak ever in my life and my son has not stopped bragging about the Elk. The wine list is world class. Don't come here if you are looking for a green chile cheeseburger.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

It was an outstanding restaurant ! Wo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was an outstanding restaurant ! Wonderful food, presentation, and service! Will come back again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flew to Santa Fe for this dinner

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We flew from San Diego to Santa Fe for my 70th birthday dinner. We'd dined at Geronimo once before and thought it would be perfect for the celebration. We couldn't have done better! The food is extraordinary and the service is friendly, professional, and not overbearing. Everything was wonderful. Wonderful! They made my special day even more special. If you are in Santa Fe you really should dine there. I cannot imagine that you would be disappointed. Now I have to figure out an excuse to make the trip again. That's how good it is. Terrific food and terrific people.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

An Wonderful Indulgence

Dined on May 6, 2016

The menu is a treat. The service is impeccable. And the ambiance is well managed so that a romantic evening is all but assured. It's not everyday I spend that much on a meal, but everyone deserves a sweet indulgence from time to time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love Geronimo's

Dined on May 4, 2016

We love Geronimo's. We eat there every time we come to Santa Fe - which is every year. The food continues to be excellent - and so is the service. My only complaint (if it is a complaint) is that the charge to split a plate with a friend, is a bit high.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I great place to celebrate a special ocassion.

Dined on May 3, 2016

The atmosphere is wonderful and the service is excellent. We found the menu to have a lot of good choices and the food was excellent. Highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still dreaming about the lemon crepe !😀

Dined on May 1, 2016

Extraordinarily food, excellent service, wonderful ambiance! Highly recommended!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place

Dined on May 1, 2016

Totally enjoyed and would highly recommend. The food was excellent, service excellent, ambiance excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Just a fabulous dining experience. The old Adobe is elegant and provides a wonderful environment for a meal. The service was professional, friendly and knowledgable. The food was delicious. The sweet corn lobster bisque was superb. The pork Wellington was amazing with amazing favors and texture. My wife's salmon with tequila sauce was fabulous as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.