About Geronimo

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

In its celebrated 25 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:45pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Sllin Cruz

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accommodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: 5059821500x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Green miso sea bass, bok choy, scallions, ramen noodles, truffle essence, lobster miso and citron rouille
Coconut and Valrhona dark chocolate sorbets, green tea ice cream
Fujisaki Asian pear salad, bleu d'Auvergne 'grilled cheese,' arugula, watercress, cashews, cider honey vinaigrette
Tellicherry black peppercorns rubbed elk tenderloin, roasted garlic fork-mashed potatoes, sugar snap peas, applewood smoked bacon, creamy brandied mushroom sauce
Wild mushroom and sherry bisque, asparagus, shiitake, oyster mushrooms
Hawaiian ahi tuna sashimi and tartare, buttermilk scallion pancakes, wasabi crème fraîche, avocado, soy lime syrup, sriacha shiso leaves and caviar
Housemade lavosh and cheddar green chile bread
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad
Mesquite Grilled Maine Lobster Tails
Chardonnay Poached Maine Lobster Salad
Steak "Frites"
Bread Pudding
Caviar Service
Chili Cheese Roll And Lavash
Foie Gras "Veronique"
Grilled Ahi Tuna
Wasabi Caesar Salad
Fiery Sweet Chile And Honey Grilled White Prawns
Sea bass
Bar Menu: Flat Iron Steak
Caramelized Banana Cream Pie
Butter
Peppery Elk Tenderloin
Tuna Tartar With Mini-pancakes
Tempura Maine Lobster Salad
Manhattan
Dragonfly Cocktail
Rock Hen with Truffle Risotto
Tuna Tartare
Squash Blossoms
American Sturgeon Caviar Service
Burrata, Prosciutto+Cherries
Salmon And Risotto
Elk Tenderloin
Seven Two Four Martinis
tamarind prawns
Elk

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Food
New Mexico
Best Service
New Mexico
15 More
Best Ambiance
New Mexico
Best Value
New Mexico
Notable Wine List
New Mexico
Romantic
New Mexico
Most Booked
New Mexico
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New Mexico
Best Overall
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Food
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Service
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Ambiance
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Value
Santa Fe / Mountains
Notable Wine List
Santa Fe / Mountains
Romantic
Santa Fe / Mountains
Special Occasion
Santa Fe / Mountains
Most Booked
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

Special Occasion (304)
Fit for Foodies (288)
Romantic (271)
See All
Notable Wine List (186)
Neighborhood Gem (111)
Great for Outdoor Dining (87)
Good for a Date (67)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Hot Spot (62)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Quiet Conversation (47)
Worth the Drive (43)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Local Ingredients (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Historic (29)
Authentic (28)
Cozy (28)
Business Meals (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Scenic View (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
People Watching (10)
Seasonal (10)
Fireplace (10)
Fun (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Healthy (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Casual (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (3)
Organic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3247 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Greatest restaurant I've ever dined at! ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 2 days ago

Greatest restaurant I've ever dined at! Everything was absolutely delicious !!!!! Service was 6 stars! 5 stars is just not enough. Sea bass and NY Steak was DELICIOUS !!!! Raman noodles were so fresh and tasteful. Definitely a must-go when out here. It's worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall experience was excellent! My da ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Overall experience was excellent!

My date and I celebrated a special occasion and the staff made it super special with great service and food. The Sea Bass and Salmon dishes were incredible!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of America's great restaurants. Crea ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

One of America's great restaurants. Creative dishes (e.g. a mushroom tasting menu with accompanying wines while we were there) alongside expected dishes for the area, such as elk and lamb, that are prepared in new but not pretentious ways. And the service was superb--attentive, knowledgeable, courteous without being smarmy and overly friendly. About as good as you can get in the U.S.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely dining experience, excellent food ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely dining experience, excellent food, creative & beautiful dishes, professional & accommodating service, beautiful venue.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were visiting Santa Fe on vacation. A ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

We were visiting Santa Fe on vacation. After a day of hiking and traveling, we had a lovely dinner at Geronimo. The waiter was friendly and well informed on menu items and wine list. Unfortunately it was a rainy, cold evening and we were seated outside in a protected deck with heat lamps- it was just a little too cold for me but my husband was fine. My husband had the lamb and raved about the chefs cut and preparation. I had the chicken which was served with tasty mushrooms and other favors Our desert was a delicious flourless German chocolate cake. I would highly recommend Geronimo!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always, Geronimo continues to be wor ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always, Geronimo continues to be worthy of being the best dinning experience in New Mexico

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mains were cold. Waiter was unfriendly. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Mains were cold. Waiter was unfriendly. Outdoor dining completely lacked charm and warmth..not even a flower on the table.

Salads were wonderful. Husband 's main was delicious if cold. My salmon dish completely lacked flavour.

We did not order dessert, though they looked lovely.

The new executive chef is very keen and talented. Sadly, our dinner was very uneven and this is an expensive and highly rated restaurant. We hoped for better.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We are regulars at Geronimos, Always gre ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

We are regulars at Geronimos, Always great, it never disappoints. Food was over the top great as always, we usually split the elk tenderloin and I have pear salad, it was delicious. Great for people watching but isn't Santa Fe in general. Great Management and ownership as you can tell in the wait staff and employees, everyone seems to enjoy their job.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an incredible dining experience ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was an incredible dining experience. Highly recommended

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed that their signature d ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointed that their signature dish, the elk tenderloin, was not offered. That was the main reason we went.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Crab cakes- yum! Our server, Grant, mad ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Crab cakes- yum! Our server, Grant, made our evening extraordinary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have eaten at Geronimo twice this month- ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Have eaten at Geronimo twice this month--the first time by accident (friends who invited us had a last minute emergency and didn't show up; we decided to eat in the bar) and the second time on purpose. Terrific food--which is saying something, among the top-drawer Santa Fe restaurants. Lively, friendly service and ambiance--the first time, we ate in the bar (which was fun), this time, we ate on the portal, which is much quieter than the main restaurant--I compromised with "moderate" as an average of bar and portal. Timing of service was great--plenty of time to enjoy the food and conversation before the next course comes, but never so long that you're twiddling your thumbs wondering where it is. Will definitely go back again!

--Diana Gabaldon

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not as good as it should be based on rep ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Not as good as it should be based on reputation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

As always... Geronimo does the best. Rus ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 6 days ago

As always... Geronimo does the best. Russell our waiter is always well informed on the preparations of the Chef. The present Chef they have now is well versed in fine food.

My wife is handicapped and their staff was most helpful assisting her to and from the table.

The whole experience is only excellent...it's ,outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My "go to" birthday venue. I always get ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

My "go to" birthday venue. I always get the same appetizer and entree. This time I mixed it up and was disappointed. The sea bass was bland. Our $300 meal was not up to pa this time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

One of the best meals I have ever had - ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

One of the best meals I have ever had - right up there with Commander's Palace in New Orleans. If you are in Santa Fe, it will not disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Geronimo has been hyped as the pinnacle ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Geronimo has been hyped as the pinnacle of Santa Fe dining for many moons. we were therefore anxious to try it for the first time. All the hype is true The food is delicious, service was both prompt & friendly, extensive menu & wine list from expensive, but you know this going in , to very expensive. For myself all the positives just aren't enough to warrant a five star $500.00 dinner for two. The decor is really getting tired. off white walls accented by other forgettable other decor. On this Tuesday evening the place was crowded by the time we left having reserved for 6pm. Now I don't know this but it seemed the place does a huge repeat well heeled customer business. I mean I wouldn't expect to be warmly welcomed as a first time diner had I brought my small mexican breed dog with me in a baby carrier around my neck. hmmm... just seemed strange but thats just Santa Fe .. I guess. Also seemed to be lots of Business types wining & dining locals. Again just me but I don't want my financial advisors treating me to a mega buck dinner as I know Im the one whose really paying. Geronimo was plenty good on all accounts. It just isn't my idea of 5 star dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Not worth the price. Nice dinner but WAY ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Not worth the price. Nice dinner but WAY too expensive. When all was said and done and the bill was in.... Not al all worth the cost n

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent food, wine, and cocktails. Fri ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent food, wine, and cocktails. Friendly efficient service. Chef driven menu, thoughtful, fresh, right portions, house made tequila infusions. Can't go wrong. Elk tenderloin, excellent beef carpaccio and tuna tartar/sashimi, fine soups like mushroom bisque and cauliflower bisque. Vegan plate.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

On vacation in Santa Fe and we ate wonde ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

On vacation in Santa Fe and we ate wonderful food and had excellent service. Lots of fun to pick out Mexican Tapas! Waitress was very helpful with the menu and we were delighted with the choices. Mexican flamenco guitarist was a special treat.

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Music, Tapas, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant ambience in which to enjoy exce ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Pleasant ambience in which to enjoy excellent service and superb food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time at Geranimo's. ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Geranimo's. The two things that stood out to us as OUTSTANDING was the ambience and high quality of service. My wife left before the meal arrived to use the restroom, the waiter came and re folded her napkin while she was gone. There was not a detail missed that we could think of. The food was very good, but not the best high end dinner we have had. I was more pleased with my steak and frites was delicious, however my wife did say she has had much better lamb than at Geranimo's. With that said the quality of food was great...just not to her liking how they did the seasoning and polenta side. The prices were not cheap, but you certainly get what you pay for at this restaurant. We will likely be back again for a date night. A true fine dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife took the drive from Albuquerque ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife took the drive from Albuquerque to Santa Fe for our Anniversary dinner. This was our first visit to Geronimo and it was outstanding. We were seated quickly, the service was very attentive and the wine and menu selections were outstanding. Visiting Geronimo requires some planning ahead as reservations can get booked up a couple of days in advance of the weekend. The valet parking out front was also very helpful. We will definitely go back once we have an excuse to revisit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A special ambience, with fabulous food a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

A special ambience, with fabulous food and outstanding service. Our dinner was a highlight of our anniversary weekend in Sante Fe.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were outstanding!!! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food and service were outstanding!!!! I can't wait to go back again!!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I were looking forward to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband and I were looking forward to dining here. Hearing great things, expectations were high. We enjoy fine dining and wine and don't mind paying for either, dining in fine restaurants throughout the world.

The good: The restaurant is beautiful and nicely located. We sat on the porch, which was enjoyable since the weather was perfect. Overall, the majority of staff we encountered were very professional.

The so-so: The food was good but not exceptional. I know their original chef passed away in February, so maybe they're still regrouping for that loss. While the elk tenderloin was perfectly cooked and very tender, I found the sauce and accompaniments lackluster. I did enjoy the Asian Pear Salad though. We just felt the food wasn't all that inventive or flavorful, particularly for the price point.

The bad: Our server. I can't recall his name and in fact, I don't think he ever told us. He started out pleasant enough. However, a few minutes after sitting down, he turned to my husband and described one salad special (a Caprese salad) as well as talked about various wine selections. Not once did he look at me during the interaction. It was almost as if my husband were dining alone. It was weird and disrespectful. That was made worse when he came back to say that they didn't have that special salad after selling it so hard to my husband (who DID want it). I did say, with a chuckle, "You shouldn't do such a good job selling a special until you check to make sure it's still available." He apparently didn't take kindly to that remark. He's working at a high end restaurant...that's a rookie mistake. I wouldn't have a real problem with it, if he at least acted more professional, and not so condescending and dismissive. The final insult was plopping the check down (while my husband was in the restroom) without even looking at me (he already had his back turned, talking to the other table). No "Thank you" or "Have a nice evening." Not worth the money in my book.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Food was mediocre. Not what I expected. ...

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was mediocre. Not what I expected. We had the salmon, elk and steak . None of the dishes were exceptional. In fact, we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Words cannot express how much we enjoyed ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Words cannot express how much we enjoyed our meal for my husband's 50th birthday. The service, presentation and quality of food were exceptional. My husband and I both had the four course mushroom vegetarian option with wine pairing and it far exceeded our expectations! Even if you are not a vegetarian this option is worth considering. The portions were very good and you will not leave feeling hungry. Jay, our waiter was very attentive and always seemed to be there when we needed him. Be sure to make reservations as this place is full most evenings. We cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really one of the top meals ever eaten. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Really one of the top meals ever eaten. Perfect service. Upscale and refined atmosphere. But the food is the star. The dishes are quite large and easy to share. They do charge split charges for appetizers and entrees but worth every penny as you get more of the great food for very little extra.

Every dish we got was stellar. Cant take the time to describe them so just look on the website menu and you will know how it all came together.

Pear Salad

Mushroom Gnocchi

Lamb chops

Scallops

Come hungry. Share to get to sample more of this great culinary food and don't complain about the price. Here is the perfect example of you get what you pay for. So if you want it... here it is... come and get it. ( apologies to : Badfinger - 1970 )

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible food Great service Pefect din ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Incredible food

Great service

Pefect dinner needs no more characters.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant in the artisits' ga ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wonderful restaurant in the artisits' gallery district in Santa Fe. Food and service were beyond compare and ambience is great. We ate outside on the porch of this historic home. Highly recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greeted with a welcoming smile by all. W ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Greeted with a welcoming smile by all. Would've liked to sit inside, or at least asked my preference as I did not indicate outside seating on Rez. Split three course w/ hubs and really loved first two courses. The NY didn't wow us, no complaints though. Will go back for more.

Tags: Historic, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food right on Canyon Rd. I sat ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Excellent food right on Canyon Rd. I sat outside-lovely place to people watch. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic waiter, good food. One of the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Fantastic waiter, good food. One of the better places in Santa Fe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

First class. The best in Santa Fe. The g ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

First class. The best in Santa Fe. The good is refined, the wines are either classic or researched from unusual places: the late harvest Quarts de Chaume from the western Loire Valley was a delicacy. The service was top: fast and attentive. After so many years delivering the best in Santa Fe it is extraordinaire!

Thank you for a superb dinner.

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I think Geronimo has the best food in to ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I think Geronimo has the best food in town and go there whenever I can.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

on a recent visit to Santa Fe, Geronimo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

on a recent visit to Santa Fe, Geronimo was the only restaurant still deserving of its reputation.

Everything about our dining was first rate.

Keep up the good work.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu hasn't changed in years! Too mu ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The menu hasn't changed in years! Too much oil in the food, couldn't taste any other flavors!!!! The cocktail was just o.k.

Tags: Historic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Geronimo is phenomino! So delicious, so ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Geronimo is phenomino! So delicious, so extravagant, so gracious and lovely. You will spend $, but it will be worth it. Try to get there by strolling up Canyon (instead of driving) and relish the outdoor art along the way.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

We had a great meal there while visiting ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had a great meal there while visiting Santa Fe. The food, service, and atmosphere were excellent. Our waiter and busboy did an excellent job too.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.