About Geronimo

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

In its celebrated 25 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:45pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Sllin Cruz

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accommodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: (505) 982-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Mesquite Grilled Maine Lobster Tails - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Chardonnay Poached Maine Lobster Salad - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Steak "Frites" - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Fujisaki Asian pear salad, bleu d'Auvergne 'grilled cheese,' arugula, watercress, cashews, cider honey vinaigrette - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Green miso sea bass, bok choy, scallions, ramen noodles, truffle essence, lobster miso and citron rouille - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Tellicherry black peppercorns rubbed elk tenderloin, roasted garlic fork-mashed potatoes, sugar snap peas, applewood smoked bacon, creamy brandied mushroom sauce - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Coconut and Valrhona dark chocolate sorbets, green tea ice cream - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Wild mushroom and sherry bisque, asparagus, shiitake, oyster mushrooms - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Hawaiian ahi tuna sashimi and tartare, buttermilk scallion pancakes, wasabi crème fraîche, avocado, soy lime syrup, sriacha shiso leaves and caviar - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Bread Pudding - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Caviar Service - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Chili Cheese Roll And Lavash - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Foie Gras "Veronique" - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Grilled Ahi Tuna - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Wasabi Caesar Salad - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Fiery Sweet Chile And Honey Grilled White Prawns - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Sea bass - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Bar Menu: Flat Iron Steak - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Caramelized Banana Cream Pie - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Butter - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Peppery Elk Tenderloin - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Tuna Tartar With Mini-pancakes - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Tempura Maine Lobster Salad - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Manhattan - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Dragonfly Cocktail - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Rock Hen with Truffle Risotto - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Tuna Tartare - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Squash Blossoms - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
American Sturgeon Caviar Service - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Burrata, Prosciutto+Cherries - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Salmon And Risotto - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Elk Tenderloin - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Seven Two Four Martinis - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
tamarind prawns - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM
Elk - Geronimo, Santa Fe, NM

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us for Valentines day at one of the most romantic restaurants in Santa Fe! Chef Sllin has created a special menu for the evening - 3 courses with many specials as well as our favorites. Dinner is $95.00 per person.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (135)
Romantic (124)
Good for a Date (114)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (110)
Fit for Foodies (95)
Notable Wine List (92)
Quiet Conversation (91)
Creative Cuisine (91)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Cozy (61)
Local Ingredients (54)
Worth the Drive (51)
Authentic (49)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Historic (42)
Business Meals (36)
Fireplace (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Modern Decor (28)
Hot Spot (25)
Good Vegetarian Options (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Tasting Menu (19)
Fun (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Seasonal (14)
People Watching (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Organic (11)
Healthy (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Casual (9)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Private Room (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3680 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was the little thing that Geronimo ex ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

It was the little thing that Geronimo excels at that makes this restaurant a true dining experience.

From the coat service, to our server addressing us by our last name's and the valet turning on the heat & seat warmers in our car during a cold night.

The food was exceptional, the creative tastes & the beautiful, unique presentation. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love fine dining when we travel and G ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We love fine dining when we travel and Geronimo was right up there with the best we have had any where in the world. Great service from the valet on up. The food was wonderful at every course. Great wine list also added to the experience. Great value for the quality and service. Look forward to coming back on our next trip to Santa Fe.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was exceptional including the ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was exceptional including the Valet. The service was second to none from the moment you arrived until the moment you left. Champagne was delivered to our table to toast my husband's birthday. Great food, attentive staff and cozy fireplaces made for an incredible evening! No wonder they have been in business 26 years. They've got it figured out.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience, as always. Our se ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful experience, as always. Our server was Aspen and he was very enthusiastic, courteous, and knowledgeable. I am by no means a person who eats game, but the Elk Tenderloin was something else. Their menu changes weekly and there is no doubt as to the reason the Elk is a mainstay.

Get the Banana Cream pie for dessert. You really cannot go wrong. Can't wait to come back again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There are many places to spend $100++ pe ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

There are many places to spend $100++ per person in Santa Fe, but Geronimo is the standard by which all others are compared. The food is excellent, albeit very rich, and the portions are generous. Service is friendly, professional and attentive without being intrusive. The dining rooms are airy and elegant, with plenty of space and comfortable seating. Also, try the bar, which has a small kiva in the corner and modified menu.

The term "very rich" is all too often used to nicely describe dishes that rely on heavy cream, butter, marrow reductions, etc. This is my only negative critique of the menu and I encourage the chef to have the confidence to back off a bit (your regular customers will live longer).

In the meantime, I suggest ordering lightly and enjoying their fine wines and full service bar.

Cheers

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Fireplace, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Geronimo was simply the highlight of our ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Geronimo was simply the highlight of our Santa Fe experience. The food was outstanding, but the service is where they really shine! The staff is quiet, competent, and friendly.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, , Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meal with incredible service. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious meal with incredible service. Memorable part of our girl's weekend in Santa Fe. The server did a wonderful job of making sure everyone had an amuse bouche when others were enjoying one of their courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an exceptional meal! The mushroo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

We had an exceptional meal! The mushroom tasting menu was incredible, with mushroom-related soup, salad, gnocchi and then an exceptional dessert (no mushrooms there--it was a limoncello crepe). The service was wonderful and the fire and decor were charming and cozy.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Definitely the best food in Santa Fe! Th ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

Definitely the best food in Santa Fe! The place to go for great service, quiet venue, and gourmet food.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Its a beautiful restaurant with an atten ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Its a beautiful restaurant with an attentive staff! The elk was delicious and would definately have it again! Fabulous restaurant for any occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every single item we ordered was superbl ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Every single item we ordered was superbly created and presented. Our server was well versed on the menu, cocktail details, history of the dishes. this was one of the best meals I have ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly one of the best places I have ever ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Truly one of the best places I have ever experienced. I do not consider myself to a "foodie," but I really enjoy local places that accentuate and highlight the local culture and cuisine. Geronimo's is THE place in Santa Fe. From the hospitality to the exceptional quality of the food to the personal attention of the staff, this place is top notch.

Two of us had the Elk -- do not be afraid or timid to have it for it is prepared exceptionally well. My other two companions had the New York Strip; again, prepared perfectly.

Just go here. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Geronimo is always a pleasure. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Dining at Geronimo is always a pleasure. The friendly, attentive and professional service; the quiet, elegant setting; the food. Lobster tails with fresh pasta in a chile cream sauce is amazing, wild mushroom soup was just wonderful. Great wine list, too. Really, dollar for dollar, the best fine dining in Santa Fe.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Geronimo is a great place for a quiet, u ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Geronimo is a great place for a quiet, up-scale dinner. The food is outstanding. Taste, texture, presentation - Geronimo food is top drawer. The service is well above average, attentive but not intrusive. The wait staff can get a slightly overloaded, so a little patience may be required. The one exception to all the above average marks for this restaurant is the wine list. Everything on the wine list is good but priced at least 30% above restaurant market. I expect to see wines marked up 100% over cost but Geronimo is way, way, out of line. If I took my own bottle and they charged $100 corkage I would still save money. This is not a place for value, it is a place for quiet opulence (and overpriced wine).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was outstanding as was the service. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food was outstanding as was the service. Since we live in Santa Fe , we will continue to visit this restaurant . A four star experience. Prices are relatively high but the quality is exceptional. Service was friendly, and thoughtfull as were a few treats from the Kitchen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was outstanding -- the best ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The service was outstanding -- the best we have ever had in Santa Fe. Our waiter was Dienke, and what a lovely, intelligent and charming young woman she is. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Cauliflower bisque with duck confit was heavenly and served in a beautiful bowl. My partner had crab cakes -- he thought they were the best he's had out West. We shared an endive salad with the lightest most delicious dressing. Rack of lamb with cakes was scrumptious. And, the mesquite grilled lobster tails over angel hair pasta was sublime.They had glasses of celebratory champagne for my birthday when we arrived. And, I also loved the late harvest Reisling that was complementary with my lemon crepe dessert -- I go for lemon desserts whenever I can and it did not disappoint at all. Definitely one of the very best meals we have had in my 8 years living in Santa Fe.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

One of the finest restaurants in Santa F ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 9, 2017

One of the finest restaurants in Santa Fe. Located on historic and charming Canyon Drive, you are in for a very fine dining experience with excellent service. From the champagne that greeted us for our special occasion to the mushroom bisque to the fantastic appetizers and entries to dessert! What an outstanding dining experience! If you want to go all out to impress your loved one... This is a must!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous last night in Santa Fe. Perfect ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fabulous last night in Santa Fe. Perfect service and creative menu without crossing over into

pretentious. Don't miss the tuna appetizer even in a land locked state

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From the moment one walks into this cozy ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

From the moment one walks into this cozy, eclectic restaurant, one immediacy feels they are in for a treat. Class! Three levels of support staff in the dining rooms alone. The bar, second to none. You would expect Bogie and Bacall to come strolling in and order a shot of single malt or maybe a well shaken martini. And speaking of martinis, the lemon drop martini was delightfully prepared with just the right amount of sour and sweet. Oh my. The lavish and chili pepper bread were delicious. The salad with pear, candied cashews and cider vinaigrette was equally wonderful. The crab cakes were good and the lobster tails (with cream garlic sauce and pasta) were slightly under cooked but that seems to be the fashion these days. Notwithstanding, the lobster was excellent quality and quite nice. The German chocolate dessert with the chocolate ring and homemade ice cream was worth the sizable amount we spent --which was a lot because our dinner included a fine bottle of wine. One of our top ten restaurants in the country.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Historic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was delicious... I had the caulif ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Dinner was delicious... I had the cauliflower bisque with duck confit and black truffle for a starter, and sea bass with bok choi, shiitake, ramen, wasabi for main. The bisque was rich and delicious, presented dramatically at the table. The sea bass was absolutely the best dish of the night. Perfectly cooked, translucent, buttery. Just the right hint of wasabi. Dessert was the trio of creme brûlée, vanilla and espresso the best, raspberry was a bit too sweet for me. Our server was attentive and could read our mood and responded accordingly. Great evening!

Tags: Fireplace, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the complementary bubbly, through t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

From the complementary bubbly, through the amuse broche (sp) to the superb salmon over rissotto. What, German chocolate flourless cake? A marvelous eating experience!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food as we expect whenever we go ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Awesome food as we expect whenever we go there. Our server, Aspen, was super.Eric Distefano was present inevery detail.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best dining experience that ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This was the best dining experience that I have had in the US and among the best that I have had world over. Each dish was superb, the preparation perfect, and the presentation unique. The serving staff was attentive and very well trained, but friendly and not stiff.

I have dined in most of the other top restaurants in Santa Fe and none come close. Yes it is expensive, but it is worth it, if only for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything at Geronimo was outstanding a ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Everything at Geronimo was outstanding as usual! The waitstaff is always fun and professional and give us the impression that we are the most important people in the room! As always our dinner choices were superb!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife and I walked out in a totally bliss ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Wife and I walked out in a totally blissful state

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

this restaurant is a favorite of ours. i ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 3, 2017

this restaurant is a favorite of ours. it has exceptional food, friendly & knowledgeable wait staff & lovely ambiance. we'll eat here every time we go to santa fe.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had 7 people for New Years Eve and ev ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had 7 people for New Years Eve and everything was just perfect! We were a little early for the reservation and got a bit of time at the bar for a drink. The service was top notch all the way through the dinner. The food was outstanding the chef kept the options clean and straight forward while also offering plenty of inventive takes on top quality proteins. I sometimes find it hard to be impressed with what a chef will do with a protein that is already amazing --- in this case the chef let the best qualities shine through but also did enough transformation to highlight the food and offer new flavor combinations or textures. Just a really great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chose Geronimo as a New Years Dinner. Se ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Chose Geronimo as a New Years Dinner. Service was excellant and all staff was knowledgeable about all wine pairings and dishes. Presentation was superb and deserts were light and delicious.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed. We always have an am ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Never disappointed. We always have an amazing evening when going here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't want the secret to spread anymor ...

vip
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I don't want the secret to spread anymore than it has--but, FOR YEARS, THE BEST DINING EXPERIENCE in ALL of New Mexico!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall nice experience, albeit not sure ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Overall nice experience, albeit not sure if it should be rated so highly. Service was attentive, ambiance nice and food very good but not excellent. Salads were good but slightly overdressed. Pasta with lobster was tasty but noodle was nowhere near al dente. Dessert (sort of chocolate torte with vanilla ice cream) was good, not great. Amount of ice cream served was not proportional to the amount of chocolate torte. Overall, however, it was a pleasant experience but would probably try another restaurant next time in that price range.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always excellent. Our traditional fine d ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always excellent. Our traditional fine dining spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very elegant and delicious! Lobster was ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very elegant and delicious! Lobster was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best meal I have had in a long time. Hig ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Best meal I have had in a long time. Highly recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just astonishing. The food was one of t ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Just astonishing. The food was one of the three best meals I've ever had. The service was impeccable and the atmosphere cozy and comfortable. Geronimo's reputation as one of the best restaurants in America is well-deserved.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our return to Santa Fe for the holidays ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our return to Santa Fe for the holidays and an opportunity to dine at Geronimo exceeded our expectations. Undoubtedly the finest dining

venue in Santa Fe with an elegant, yet warm and comfortable atmosphere, exceptional service and food artistry both beautiful to see and savory to taste. Thanks to all at Geronimo for making

our dinner a special memory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant lives up to its reputati ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This restaurant lives up to its reputation! Only thing a little confusing was some of the descriptions of the dishes--a lot of ingredients we were not familiar with. But the waiter was patient and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There isn't a better restaurant in Santa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 30, 2016

There isn't a better restaurant in Santa Fe. In fact it is one of our favorites anywhere.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Spicy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a FABULOUS meal, and the energy a ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a FABULOUS meal, and the energy and hospitality of our server, Emily, just accented all and made our visit that much more enjoyable !

Elk tenderloin, grilled lobster, prawn tower and beef tenderloin, soups, salads, wine, 🐷🐷- all great, and ask for salts - wow !

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect experience all round.

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Perfect experience all round.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.