About Geronimo

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

In its celebrated 25 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:45pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Sllin Cruz

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accommodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: 5059821500x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Green miso sea bass, bok choy, scallions, ramen noodles, truffle essence, lobster miso and citron rouille
Coconut and Valrhona dark chocolate sorbets, green tea ice cream
Fujisaki Asian pear salad, bleu d'Auvergne 'grilled cheese,' arugula, watercress, cashews, cider honey vinaigrette
Tellicherry black peppercorns rubbed elk tenderloin, roasted garlic fork-mashed potatoes, sugar snap peas, applewood smoked bacon, creamy brandied mushroom sauce
Wild mushroom and sherry bisque, asparagus, shiitake, oyster mushrooms
Hawaiian ahi tuna sashimi and tartare, buttermilk scallion pancakes, wasabi crème fraîche, avocado, soy lime syrup, sriacha shiso leaves and caviar
Housemade lavosh and cheddar green chile bread
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad
Mesquite Grilled Maine Lobster Tails
Chardonnay Poached Maine Lobster Salad
Steak "Frites"
Bread Pudding
Caviar Service
Chili Cheese Roll And Lavash
Foie Gras "Veronique"
Grilled Ahi Tuna
Wasabi Caesar Salad
Fiery Sweet Chile And Honey Grilled White Prawns
Sea bass
Bar Menu: Flat Iron Steak
Caramelized Banana Cream Pie
Butter
Peppery Elk Tenderloin
Tuna Tartar With Mini-pancakes
Tempura Maine Lobster Salad
Manhattan
Dragonfly Cocktail
Rock Hen with Truffle Risotto
Tuna Tartare
Squash Blossoms
American Sturgeon Caviar Service
Burrata, Prosciutto+Cherries
Salmon And Risotto
Elk Tenderloin
Seven Two Four Martinis
tamarind prawns
Elk

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Food
New Mexico
Best Service
New Mexico
14 More
Best Ambiance
New Mexico
Best Value
New Mexico
Romantic
New Mexico
Most Booked
New Mexico
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New Mexico
Best Overall
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Food
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Service
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Ambiance
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Value
Santa Fe / Mountains
Notable Wine List
Santa Fe / Mountains
Romantic
Santa Fe / Mountains
Special Occasion
Santa Fe / Mountains
Most Booked
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

Special Occasion (322)
Fit for Foodies (289)
Romantic (272)
See All
Notable Wine List (183)
Neighborhood Gem (113)
Great for Outdoor Dining (75)
Hot Spot (66)
Good for Groups (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Scenic View (10)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have eaten here on several occasions a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

I have eaten here on several occasions and it has never been anything less than awesome. The food is amazing and the service is top notch. It isn't cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Historic, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

IF IN SANTA FE THIS IS A DO NOT MISS RE ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

IF IN SANTA FE THIS IS A DO NOT MISS RESTURANT VERY OUSTANDING IN ALL ASPECTS

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought I had a reservation problem be ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

I thought I had a reservation problem because I had requested indoor seating when making my reservation weeks before. I was called the day of the reservation and told I would have outdoor seating because they did not look at Open Table reservations until that day. Hostess took care of this issue fast and with no issues with indoor seating. Wonderful food, best lamb I have ever had. Waiter was great. It is a bit expensive for everyday dining but was a great value for a special time!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I'd write a one word review, but I see t ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 4 days ago

I'd write a one word review, but I see that I am required to use at least 50 characters. So here is my review...

Flawless.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In my opinion, the best restaurant in Sa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

In my opinion, the best restaurant in Santa Fe, for high quality food, service, and presentation. I much appreciate the use of local ingredients in some of the dishes. The knowledgeable, professional waitstaff is also a plus to dining here. Great outdoor patio, too, for summer.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was outstanding; service, fo ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was outstanding; service, food, location.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply superb in every way. Geronimo liv ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Simply superb in every way. Geronimo lives up to the hype. A truly memorable dining experience !

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful evening, with excellent and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

A wonderful evening, with excellent and interesting food and an excellent waiter, Noure, who was attentive and helpful without hovering. We were delighted to be greeted with a complimentary flute of champagne after being seated. A great place for fine dining in a welcoming atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Just the right amount of serv ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Good food. Just the right amount of service staff. Table tucked into corner so one person doesn't get to see all the other diners and action.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Impeccable service, wondrous food, beaut ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Impeccable service, wondrous food, beautiful moonlit night. One of the best restaurant's we've been to anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was everything we expected it to be ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was everything we expected it to be, except the waiter far surpassed our expectations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seldom can I say that I have had a perfe ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Seldom can I say that I have had a perfect dining experience. This was one of those occasions. Each of the courses was outstanding. The setting was great. And thank you Emily for your great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An established destination restaurant in ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

An established destination restaurant in Santa Fe, Geronimo did not disappoint. We arrived early, before dinner service had begun, eager to sit after a long walk through the galleries along Canyon Road. The hostess took us to a comfortable booth in the bar, where a waiter quickly got us some water, wine, and fresh spicy flatbread. The hostess found us, took us to our table, and our waiter quickly welcomed us. The Wasabi Caesar was fantastic, with a big bundle of perfect romaine dressed with a touch of wasabi and a generous bunch of anchovies. The sea bass, served in a broth, was fresh, perfectly cooked, and totally delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always on our list to visit when in Sant ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always on our list to visit when in Santa Fe. Try the Telicherry rubbed elk tenderloin or the fiery sweet chile and honey grilled Mexican white prawns, delicious. Take your time and enjoy the experience as the staff will take great care of you.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good but the service was h ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was very good but the service was horrific. Waited over 20 minutes to get my glass of wine. Bread was stale. We were seated outside on a cold night and then when asked, we were given an inside table but right next to the kitchen and in front of the door. No one came back and asked us if we wanted anything else to drink despite our glasses being empty. Spend your $$ somewhere else.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Great food and presentation. Friendly st ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and presentation. Friendly staff and a nice evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service lived up to the rep ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food and service lived up to the reputation I have heard of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had the 4 course vegetaria ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife and I had the 4 course vegetarian meal with wine pairings First 3 courses were centered on mushrooms - wedge salad with fried mushrooms, mushroom bisque and mushroom pasta roll Dessert was lemon crepe Wine pairing were perfect including pairing Pinot Noir with the pasta that i never would have selected but as with all the wine pairings was a perfect accompaniment Was one of the top 5 restaurant meals We've enjoyed

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappointed. I am always crazy ha ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Never disappointed. I am always crazy happy in anticipation, while dining, and after my meal at Geronimo's. The Elk is what I come and die for. It melts and makes me swoon. What more can I say? There is nothing like it anywhere. I come from the snobby food heaven of the SF Bay Area and we are very picky and arrogant, but Geronimo's always makes me wish I lived in Santa Fe. At least for the evening I am there. You just cannot beat the service, food, atmosphere, and experience. Love it all.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dependably one of the finest restaurants ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Dependably one of the finest restaurants in Santa Fe. The menu is inventive, not at all intimidating. We would highly recommend the sea bass and elk chop. There is a vegetarian tasting menu and gluten free options as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants in the count ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

One of the best restaurants in the country-----a definite while in Santa Fe if you are interested in fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Set in a lovely old Santa Fe style home, ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Set in a lovely old Santa Fe style home, Geronimo met its namesake, exhilarating!

From the time we sat down in the comfy leather seating, with long drapey curtains

to being greeted by our hostess, we knew it would be a perfect way to spend our

anniversary. The beverage selections were endless, and the food outstanding.

The presentation was beautiful and we shared several items so we could sample.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we drove up until the mo ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

From the moment we drove up until the moment we left this was a superb experience. Our waiter took extra time to explain the different dishes and was extremely personable without intrusion. Now, the food was spectacular. Not only was each item delicious but the presentations were beautiful. The portions we more than ample, we even were able to split the Caesar salad and take home some of our entrees. The meat temperatures were exactly as ordered and the sides perfect. Flavor pairings spot on.

Our dining choices were: Lamb and New York Steak. I had the banana cream pie (not my usual choice) and I was thrilled. More like a brûlée. My husband had the Flourless German chocolate cake and loved it. I watched the other plates coming out from the kitchen and they all looked crazy good. Can't wait to return.

Thank you Chef Sllin Cruz. Your talented inspirations were much appreciated.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made a reservation on open table. The ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We made a reservation on open table. Thereafter, a Geronimo employee told us we did not have a ding reservation, only a patio table. That was not indicated on open table. I felt misled. The patio was nice but we expected the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Phenomenal dining experience. Wasn't ex ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Phenomenal dining experience. Wasn't expecting the outside seating and was such a nice surprise. The food. All I can say is OMG. IT was out of this world! Desert, wine, champagne - I had to be rolled back to our hotel. A new forever favorite!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always one of our fav restaurants in San ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always one of our fav restaurants in Santa Fe. Perfectly prepared food in a beautiful Adobe. Has never disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food as always and we were ser ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent food as always and we were served by a great waiter named Jay who was knowledgeable and a genuinely nice guy. Thanks for a great dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was able to score a reservation at this ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Was able to score a reservation at this SF hot spot on a Thursday night. Although relatively empty, we were seated inside-outside would have been better.

Good cocktails, delicious green chile bread! Enjoyed a quality Chardonnay with my grilled lobster. We also ordered the shrimp stack & salmon-all expertly prepared & fantastic. Highly recommend dinner at this award winning establishment!

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed it very much, Wait staff exc ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We enjoyed it very much, Wait staff excellent..Food outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the patio table. The waiter w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We enjoyed the patio table. The waiter was informative, but not super attentive. The food was good, though possibly overpriced for what you received. The wasabi caesar salad was excellent. My scallops were good, thought the ravioli were mediocre. The sea bass was excellent, but the the ramen noodles were boring. The sorbet dessert was fantastic, particularly the coconut and lemongrass.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Super meal & wine

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Super meal & wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Geronimo was, as usual, excellent. Great ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Geronimo was, as usual, excellent. Great, friendly service, terrific food. Courteous valet parkers, wonderful hostess. We always have a great time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Geronimo in my opinion is and always has ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Geronimo in my opinion is and always has been the marker for Santa Fe Fine Dining. Chef Eric DiStefano created a timeless menu and has left his mark in the culinary world with Geronimo. Food was amazing and service by Noure only elevated the experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Geronimo is the pre-eminent fine dining ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Geronimo is the pre-eminent fine dining restaurant in Santa Fe, NM. The food was exceptionally good. The ambience was cosy and relaxed. Our waiter Russell was unobtrusive, but superb at service. I am gluten free and have other food allergies Russell was attentive and helpful. Our group felt the meal and the restaurant were superb. I thought about going back the next night just for the cauliflower bisque. I'd like to try the outdoor seating if I go back. On a late night with cool breezes, it would be lovely and quite romantic to eat outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband I were in Santa Fe for a shor ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

My husband I were in Santa Fe for a short get-away and this was recommended to us. It's on a quaint street with many galleries but relatively quiet since it was in the evening. We ate outside on the small patio and it was delightful. Food was fabulous and service attentive but not overly, just right for us. We would definitely recommend Geronimo.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner at Geronimo. I ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Geronimo. It is a very special restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Santa Fe must. Excellent wine list, f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

A Santa Fe must. Excellent wine list, food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had dinner two nights in a row for a ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had dinner two nights in a row for a three day trip! The sevice in front dining room was great both nights !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We hadn't been to Sant Fe in 15 yrs. Wha ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We hadn't been to Sant Fe in 15 yrs. What a jewel this was. Fine dining with perfection in food and service. We can not wait to return

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service the food and the ambiance we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The service the food and the ambiance were impeccable. It is by far the most elegant and memorable dining experience you will have in Santa Fe. All this was delivered flawlessly even in the midst of a quad-state blackout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.