Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About Geronimo

In its celebrated 26 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Sllin Cruz

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accommodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: (505) 982-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (136)
Romantic (132)
Good for Anniversaries (112)
See All
Good for a Date (111)
Creative Cuisine (108)
Fit for Foodies (105)
Notable Wine List (92)
Quiet Conversation (89)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Cozy (63)
Fireplace (58)
Worth the Drive (53)
Authentic (52)
Historic (47)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Local Ingredients (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Business Meals (31)
Hot Spot (28)
Modern Decor (25)
Good Vegetarian Options (23)
Bar Seating (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Fun (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Seasonal (12)
People Watching (11)
Organic (10)
Healthy (10)
Casual (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Private Room (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Spicy (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
3827 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Geronimo has a reputation for fine dining in Santa Fe, clearly well earned. It is pricey for the area but the food is top drawer: visually attractive presentation; fresh, quality ingredients; and, a pleasure to the palate. The Meyer Lemon Crepe was a light and delightful finish to the meal. Excellent cocktails and a nice list of after dinner choices, including a very decent Calvados. Our first visit but we will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent, friendly service! We enjoyed the pace and the nice attention from our waiter.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Wow! I have eaten at most of the really good restaurants in Santa Fe over a 40 or 50 year period. I have eaten at Geronimo 3 times in the past with an average or a little above average experience. The last time was 10 years ago. Figured I would probably not go back. Friends from SF Bay Area said they had to go so we went tonight. Man, service was outstanding, equal to or better than San Francisco, but then we were served the meal, 3 lobsters and the tenderloin. I had either the best or second best steak in my 70+ years. My wife let me have a bite of her extraordinary lobster. Needless to say, this may become one of our favorite, go to spots in Santa Fe. Everyone at our table loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious. Unusual. Very nice ambiance. Very pleasantly paced. Not rushed in the least. Excellent service. Enjoyed every aspect of the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was just okay. Lamb was served rare rather than medium, which is not cool at a nice restaurant. Service was not particularly friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 7 days ago

I loved the simple sumptuous ambiance of the restaurant. The crawfish bisque was very good but could have been hotter. The lambchops were decent and very fatty. I wanted to love it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Dining at Geronimo restaurant was a bucket list for me. As Long time residents of Abq we never quite got there until this past week end and it was worth the wait !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have lived in Santa Fe for 5 years and never made to opportunity to dine at Geronimo. We were happy we chose it for my wife's Birthday. The food was outstanding and the service equally so. We will be sure to dine with them again soon. We have lived and dined all over the world and Geronimo is in our opinion a world class establishment!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 17, 2017

From beginning to end a great experience. Our server was Jay and I would highly recommend requesting him. The cuisine is creative but not overdone so that it is approachable. From drinks to dessert it was fantastic.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our experience at Geronimo was excellent, as usual. The entire waitstaff is friendly and very professional. This is a wonderful place for a celebration or just a quiet dinner. The menu has something for everyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere! Service friendly yet professional and knowledgeable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Fantastic dinner. Top shelf service. Expensive but worth it. I will return.

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We were there for our anniversary and the staff made it very special. The food was phenomenal and they had a good wine list.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Overall a very fine experience. Food was well executed and waiter superior (young man from CT). Dishes tried included fois gras app, mushroom gnocci special, elk steak, orange cake with lemongrass ice cream. No complaints about the wait service or the food. Only glitch was that our 730pm reserved table was not ready upon arrival. We were suggested to wait in the small bar which we found hot, crowded, and we were in the way. We informed staff we would wait on outside porch, but then noticed a couple who arrived after us were seated immediately. To the restaurants credit, they made my complaint right by providing free glasses of champagne. My only suggestions to manager would be to watch the ambient wintertime temp in the place as people plus fireplaces plus cooking make it too warm. And, don't send folks to the bar if its already packed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Geronimo is one of the best restaurants in the Southwest. The total experience speaks of attention to detail, from the valet parking to the restaurant's physical ambience and the background ambient sounds provided by the Pandora/Pink Martini station. Service was well coordinated and impeccable and included a server, a busser and a runner, all of whom were highly professional. Each course was outstanding and included crab cakes with a caviar dill sauce; wasabi caesar salad with rice croutons; grilled sweet/spicy prawns with an almond rice cake; grilled lobster tails over angel hair pasta in a cream sauce with spinach and edamame; and an orange tres leches cake along side a dollop of lemongrass ice cream. Presentations were elegant and matched the excellent flavor profiles of every dish. Sophisticated yet unfussy, Geronimo deserves its status as Santa Fe's finest restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My wife an I have eaten in some great restaurants all over the world, and we agreed that our meal at Geronimo was one of the best meals we have ever had. The food and service were truly outstanding, and this is a meal I will never forget.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Geronimo is always excellent. We celebrated a birthday. The food is consistent and fabulous. We keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Hadn't been there for awhile. Still great food. The red Belgian endive salad was sooo delicious!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Geronimo's has always been consistent. The food is delicious and beautifully displayed on your plate. The portion sizes are very large.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Geronimo's was worth the expense. The waiters were great and the food was wonderful. Everything was done to our specifications and they even gave us a birthday glass of champagne. I would recommend them to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I have been eating at Geronimo's for the past 20 years and always make it a mainstay when I visit Santa Fe. I understand I have to take the good with the bad whenever I dine there. The "good" is usually the food which continues to impress in addition to the cool pueblo dwelling environs. The "bad" invariably starts at the door when I introduce myself to the host and then continues to the table. I realize that people don't visit Santa Fe for the restaurant service but this visit was probably the worst - indifferent service, slow and lackadaisical, we lost our waitperson halfway though and had to ask to finish the wine before we skipped desert....a half-hearted comment about there being maybe a half-glass left in the bottle and we bolted after paying the bill.....but not before cancelling the repeat reservation for later in the week......dinner the next evening at Radish and Rye made up for it though!!! Fantastic!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The setting is beautiful and definitely, fine dining but it didn't feel stuffy. Our server seemed to mirror each table's mood and demeanor perfectly. We were very involved with talking to each other and he wasn't intrusive yet very attentive.

The cocktails were original and impressive to our 25 year old children.

We were all able to order our diet restrictions, pescatarian, paleo, and a meat lover. The elk was fantastic.

The prices were not too restrictive.

Happily highly recommended.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food typically good. Unusually service was slow and not as attentive as usual. Overall a good experience for our guests, a bit disappointing for us. Valet is simply extraordinary. Car was warm and waiting when we were finished. Kudos.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The service was sublime and the food was some of the best we've ever had in a restaurant. Can't wait to go back again. Perfect date restaurant. Generous portions. Awesome!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wonderful evening. The food, service, and ambience were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food and service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Consistently the best food in Santa Fe! We enjoyed choosing from the restaurant menu combined with the energy while eating in the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 9, 2017

It has been a long time since I have had such a perfect restaurant experience. The food (crab bisque, mesquite lobster tails and breads) were exquisite, service was friendly and attentive without being overwhelming, ambiance was charming. The entire experience was delightful.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

This was our 4th year to celebrate our anniversary in Santa Fe. We always dine at Geronimo to celebrate! The atmosphere is cozy and they always do something special for us. This year it was a glass of champagne for each of us. The food is always amazing and this time was no exception. We can't wait to celebrate again at Geronimo.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Geronimo is the very best dining experience in New Mexico. We have been dining there for over twenty years. Never less than excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Fabulous as usual. We dine there 5-6 times per year and the service and food are always perfect. Best restaurant between NY and SF.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Fantastic meal and service. This was the second time I had dinner there. I cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Omg... this restaurant lived up to my expectation... capacious appy... elk and lobster for dinner and cheesecake and flour less chocolate cake for desert... and they also brought a couple of complementary items just to round out our dining experience, including bubbly to go with the desert and a cup of amazing mushroom bisque to start... yes it is worth it, if you are in town go

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Historic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I'm a Santa Fean. This is our best restaurant, among many superb local restaurants. A must if visiting here or a lovely splurge night is planned. Fantastic food and presentations, superb service, excellent wines and cocktails.

Tags: Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have been to Geronimo's many times over the years and this was the first time our waiter was not that great. He came to check on us only twice through out the entire evening. I had to keep asking the water guy for everything. Then to top it off he added an extra $150.00 to my tab which I had to ask him to correct.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was one of the best meals I have ever tasted. We ordered every appetizer to be shared with the table, and not a single one could be called anything other than impeccable. From the presentation, to the knowledgeable wait staff, to the location, to the excellent house cocktails, Geronimo was one for the ages.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Awesome! Best restaurant in Santa Fe..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Outstanding all the way around!
Wonderful cuisine, including an amazing wine list.
Nothing but top of the line through and through.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Perfection on e again We we're here in the last night I'd restaurant week in Santa Fe. The selections fir each of three courses were great executed to perfection in preparation and presentation. Over the top service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We'll keep this short and simple. I have not been to every new restaurant in Santa Fe, but to many of the nice ones. Geronimo is either the best restaurant in town, or it's in a group with a handful of other spots. It's also the most refined atmosphere of any place in town.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.