About Geronimo

724 Canyon Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

In its celebrated 25 years, Geronimo has established a reputation as the place to dine in Santa Fe. Tradition and innovation merge at this Canyon Road legend, where simplicity and understatement reign. New Mexico's only Mobil 4 star and AAA 4 diamond rated restaurant.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Night: 5:45pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Sol

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-1500

Website:
http://www.geronimorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at 505-982-1500

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available past the restaurant on the right. If Valet is full there is a public parking lot across the street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Sllin Cruz

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms to accommodate most group sizes and offer complete restaurant buyouts as well. Geronimo is also available to cater your off-site special event. Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Harvey: 5059821500x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Green miso sea bass, bok choy, scallions, ramen noodles, truffle essence, lobster miso and citron rouille
Coconut and Valrhona dark chocolate sorbets, green tea ice cream
Fujisaki Asian pear salad, bleu d'Auvergne 'grilled cheese,' arugula, watercress, cashews, cider honey vinaigrette
Tellicherry black peppercorns rubbed elk tenderloin, roasted garlic fork-mashed potatoes, sugar snap peas, applewood smoked bacon, creamy brandied mushroom sauce
Wild mushroom and sherry bisque, asparagus, shiitake, oyster mushrooms
Hawaiian ahi tuna sashimi and tartare, buttermilk scallion pancakes, wasabi crème fraîche, avocado, soy lime syrup, sriacha shiso leaves and caviar
Housemade lavosh and cheddar green chile bread
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad
Chardonnay Poached Maine Lobster Salad
Mesquite Grilled Maine Lobster Tails
Steak "Frites"
Bread Pudding
Caviar Service
Chili Cheese Roll And Lavash
Grilled Ahi Tuna
Foie Gras "Veronique"
Wasabi Caesar Salad
Fiery Sweet Chile And Honey Grilled White Prawns
Bar Menu: Flat Iron Steak
Sea bass
Peppery Elk Tenderloin
Butter
Caramelized Banana Cream Pie
Tuna Tartar With Mini-pancakes
Dragonfly Cocktail
Tempura Maine Lobster Salad
Manhattan
Rock Hen with Truffle Risotto
Squash Blossoms
Burrata, Prosciutto+Cherries
Elk Tenderloin
Salmon And Risotto
American Sturgeon Caviar Service
Tuna Tartare
Seven Two Four Martinis
tamarind prawns
Elk

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Geronimo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Mexico
Best Food
New Mexico
Best Service
New Mexico
13 More
Best Ambiance
New Mexico
Best Value
New Mexico
Romantic
New Mexico
Most Booked
New Mexico
Best Overall
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Food
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Service
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Ambiance
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Value
Santa Fe / Mountains
Notable Wine List
Santa Fe / Mountains
Romantic
Santa Fe / Mountains
Special Occasion
Santa Fe / Mountains
Most Booked
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

special occasion (255)
fit for foodies (233)
romantic (220)
See All
notable wine list (133)
neighborhood gem (85)
hot spot (49)
great for outdoor dining (39)
good for groups (29)
vibrant bar scene (12)
great for lunch (6)
late-night find (5)
kid-friendly (5)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
3031 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Gone totally downhill since their chef d ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Gone totally downhill since their chef died

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was excellent as always. Whene ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was excellent as always. Whenever we have out of town guests we take them there for a special meal. The service is professional without being obtrusive. The lamb and lobster were memorable. We look forward to our next visit. It's a bit expensive but worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great, the Elk was one of the b ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great, the Elk was one of the best dishes I have ever had. But the service was the best! I regret I did not get the waiters name, but he was professional, attentive and fun.

Overall it was every bit as good as we had read and heard.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Incredible evening, as always. Geronimo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Incredible evening, as always. Geronimo is the gold standard to which all other SF restaurants strive to meet. Will be back again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Alexander Shicoff took excellent care of ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Alexander Shicoff took excellent care of us, as did our actual

Server, who's name I cannot recall. Everyone was very friendly and the tuna tartar appetizer was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most amazing restaurant in Santa Fe. Ev ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 5 days ago

Most amazing restaurant in Santa Fe. Everything was delicious, service was wonderful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Elk and Sea Bass Entrees were excellent, ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 5 days ago

Elk and Sea Bass Entrees were excellent, Pear Salad was as well. Special anniversary dinner! Attentive, without rushing service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Geronimo never fails to deliver. The fo ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 5 days ago

Geronimo never fails to deliver. The food from start to finish is phenomenal...the Meyers Lemon Crepe dessert makes the palate dance with flavorful joy and delight. Jay, our server, was on point with his advice and suggestions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If I could give more than a 5 star ratin ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

If I could give more than a 5 star rating for service, I would! We took a taxi there and were told to call 15 minutes before we were done. We did, but because of thunder storms, It would be at least 45 minutes before our taxi arrived. The manager said she would use her uber app for us. Unfortunately, uber was down. The manager then had one of her employees drive us back to our hotel! Where else can you get service like that!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, and service that is ca ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food, and service that is calm, yet attentive. This is a special place in Santa Fe where lots of restaurants have a busy buzz. With a great location in the middle of the Canyon Road art galleries, Geronimo is a unique stop; eat inside this deceptively large building or on the front portale. The effort for reservations is well worth it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Always the dining pinnacle of my Santa F ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always the dining pinnacle of my Santa Fe trip. Meets my expectations in every way. Exquisite food, attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional dining experience! Our serve ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Exceptional dining experience! Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and attentive to our needs. They had an assortment of bread choices. I ordered the vegetarian entree. The eggplant was perfectly tender. My fiancee ordered fiery chilli prawns with almond jasmine rice cakes which were a perfect balance of heat and sweet. We shared a strawberry cheesecake with mango gelato. The gelato was silky and smooth which melted in our mouths. Compliments to the chef.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Geronimo's several time ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have been to Geronimo's several time and it is always fabulous! It is pricey but worth it for the incredible delicious food and amazing service. We were there celebrating a family birthday and our server gave us champagne to start for a celebratory toast! I ate the mushroom tasting menu with wine pairings which I think was the best total meal I have ever had. Every bite was wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first experience at Geronimo's was d ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our first experience at Geronimo's was during 2016 Restaurant Week. Instantly, Geronimo's became our favorite restaurant in Santa Fe for special events.

Last Friday my husband turned 75. When I called to make a reservation for the two of us, I requested a 4-person table so we could sit next to each other. Geronimo's accommodated us and put us in the back room where there is more ambience and privacy.

Geronimo's comped champagne for this special occasion. After our entree, we chose not to order dessert because I had bought my husband a birthday cake from our favorite bakery. Still, Geronimo's provided coconut sorbet and coffee before we left.

The wait staff was friendly and on-the-spot for replenishing our water glasses and bringing more bread. There was no hovering, just the right amount of consideration and attention.

It was a lovely romantic evening. Geronimo's will always be our choice for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time we dined at Gero ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is the second time we dined at Geronimo, and we were disappointed. Our "maine" lobster tails tasted more like rock lobster, with pasta and fava beans drowning in a creamy, salty sauce. The creamsickle desert was almost inedibly sweet.

While the hostess and bartenders were friendly and efficient, our waiter was unsmiling and imperious, although he didn't cross the line into rudeness. (He may have been ill that night, as he coughed heavily in the prep area.)

My companion was twice asked if his plate could be cleared, even as he was raising a forkful of food to his mouth.

The wine list markup was 50% higher than any other area restaurant. We left full, but with a bitter taste in our mouths.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The food is always excellent. the desse ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food is always excellent. the desserts are great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing dining experience worth every ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

An amazing dining experience worth every penny. My fiancé ordered the Elk and it was tender and delicious. I had the Wasabi Caesar to start (Devine!!) and the prawns which were perfectly cooked and flavorful. Definitely will be back when we return to Santa Fe at Christmas. Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dinner was very good, nicely prepare ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The dinner was very good, nicely prepared and great service from the hospitable staff. The elk tenderloin dish was wonderfully prepared, although it was a little overdone as I ordered it medium rare. Dinner on the porch seating area was a little noisy with the valet parking out front.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was incredible and the service ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was incredible and the service at a high level. I dined alone and felt very comfortable. The staff was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Well deserves its' high ranking. We sat ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Well deserves its' high ranking. We sat outside to watch the Canyon Road scene walk by on a beautiful Saturday night

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We usually visit Geronimo 3-4 times per ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We usually visit Geronimo 3-4 times per year and have always considered it the best restaurant in Santa Fe. On this visit, the food was far from exceptional, the service more "in your face" and obtrusive. I sincerely hope this is just a fluke (maybe because of the busy summer season) and not "the beginning of the end for a great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We ate at Geronimo on our last night in ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We ate at Geronimo on our last night in Santa Fe. Let me start by saying it's a charming restaurant on Canyon Road. I feel like it caters to the Foodie scene more so than the other restaurants we ate at in Santa Fe. That said, while some of the dishes were unique and special, some were simple yet classic. My only negative comment is - I made the mistake of ordering the Red Belgian Endive Salad and, truthfully, it was very blah. It was also very large, really too much for one person to eat as an appetizer. It was unfortunate because I was too full to finish my Salmon which was really, really good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were on vacation and were recommended ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were on vacation and were recommended to Geronimo. The food and service were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Geronimo has never let us down in the tw ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Geronimo has never let us down in the two decades we have been visiting Santa Fe. This is my favorite restaurant in the USA, and we never miss a meal at Geronimo when in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, amazing service , Geronimo ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Amazing food, amazing service , Geronimo is one of our favorites anywhere! Always delivers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We live in Dallas Tx and were visiting S ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We live in Dallas Tx and were visiting Santa Fe for pleasure.

Our evening at Geronimo's was one of the most enjoyable dinners any of the 4 of us has had. From start to finish, it was exquisite!

It made Dallas dining a bit of a disappointment!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I asked for a secluded table and was giv ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I asked for a secluded table and was given table 40. It was perfect as was the food and service.

We'll be back in Santa Fe in October and you'll see us then.

Bob Huckaby

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my husband's 65th birthday, so I ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

It was my husband's 65th birthday, so I treated him to s very special dinner. The service was wonderful, the food was beautiful (and delicious). It is quiet expensive, but for a special celebration once or twice a year - maybe

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is not just a meal - it is truly an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This is not just a meal - it is truly an experience. Don't pass up a chance to go here!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decided to try Geronimo while passing th ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Decided to try Geronimo while passing thru Santa Fe from Denver, based upon the great reviews we read. They didn't disappoint. Food was exceptional, service superb, and staff was very friendly. The Elk Tenderloin was a treat; the best I've ever eaten. Wife's shrimp was great as well. Definitely give them a try!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant. I recommend this r ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent restaurant. I recommend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our evening immensely. The f ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We enjoyed our evening immensely. The food and ambience were extraordinary!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

W've been going to Geronimos for years. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

W've been going to Geronimos for years. We try to go there at least a couple of times per year, starting with opening night of the opera. While reasonably expensive, the food is superior. It's a truly great dining experience in Santa Fe.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was the best of any that I c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service was the best of any that I can recall. The food was good. You didn't have to worry about parking because they have valet parking. We sat outside, which was quieter than inside and pleasant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been eating there for 19 years and have ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Been eating there for 19 years and have never had a less than perfect meal / experience.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as always. We were seated at ou ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Fabulous as always. We were seated at our favorite table. Service was impeccable...the food amazing. We tried the vegetarian tasting menu which featured the most heavenly wild mushroom& sherry bisque. The mesquite grilled lobster tails were perfection. The lemon curd crepe was the right combination of tart and sweet and was the perfect finish to a wonderful dinner. Can't wait to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. One of the best me ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful experience. One of the best meals ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants in Santa Fe. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Santa Fe.. The presentation and food and service were all outstanding

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't remember a more pleasurable dining ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Don't remember a more pleasurable dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Geronimo on July 7. It was s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We dined at Geronimo on July

7. It was superb in every way!

In fact that it was so good that we returned on July 10 after canceling another reservation that we had already made elsewhere. On our second visit my entree had scallions on it which I had requested to be left off. The waiter was extremely nice about it, and took it off the bill. I will always go back to Geronimo whenever I am in Santa Fe!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.