Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Gerard's Restaurant Maui

4.7
952 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Contemporary French Cuisine with a Hawaiian flair
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Hawaiian, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Daily 5:30pm-7:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 661-8939
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Gerard Reversade
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Large groups welcome (up to 100 pax) with set menu

Also, small private room for groups of 8 to 16 pax (with A la carte menu)
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Genevieve: (808) 661-8939
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Wainee
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Gravel lot adjacent to restaurant. Come in at arrival and host will give you a ticket to put on your dashboard
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stop behind Wharf shopping center (3 blocks away)
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 952 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 15 hours ago

Gerard's is one of the best restaurants in Lahaina if not the island of Maui. Consistently offering done French cuisine, this place never fails to deliver a fine dinner. We came here for our anniversary. Started with the mushroom puff pastry then we both had fish - mahi mahi and ono - and both were excellent. We ended with a creme caramel dessert. Gerard himself came out of the kitchen to greet us. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Food very good. Wait staff awkward and inexperienced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant both good and staff. On our return visit they even remembered some of the extra things we ordered 2 days before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Chef Gerard’s food is simply incredible. The plates are masterful and the ambiance is really different from other places you can dine in Maui, it has a true authenticity.
Service staff was also amazing. John and Julianna took great care of us. If I could give more stars, I would!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

What a great find. A truly French restaurant. The setting is great in an old plantation house. We were able to have dinner on the front porch. Fantastic. The plates were inventive and delicious. Our server, Colin, was terrific. He had thorough knowledge of the menu items and the wine list. It was a great experience. We will definitely return to Gerard's on our next visit to Maui.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

One of the very best meals on Maui. You must try the Red Snapper dumplings, they are amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food and staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

still the most romantic place to have a dinner. Food is still sooooo amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

The ambience was lovely and the meal and service was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Oh this was delicieux! You need to really enjoy French food, great wine, and romantic atmosphere to come here. Make sure to specify your needs, dietary and environmental, when you reserve. In my experience, they do whatever they can to accomodate. A necessary luxury!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Geerards menu keep being updated. Fish was wonderfully prepared. Love this place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Collin is an excellent server. He is not only knowledgeable but hes great at being a server. The food was delicious, well plated, and very pleasing to the palate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Wonderful food and great setting. We had mahi mahi and escargot and they were delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

What a lovely place! We have been there many times and are always made to feel special.
Colin, our superb waiter was attentive but not lurking. (He was very busy, yet had time to be a gentleman)

We will return there this trip. Not done with that fantastic menu yet!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Delicious French food with a Hawaiian touch here and there in a cozy little Inn! We ate outside and it was very quiet.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

A very nice evening with excellent service, professional, but friendly staff. Beautiful ambiance with outdoor dining. Just you would expect from a fine Inn. The good was good, but not great. All in all, a pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food was excellent as was ambience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Birthday celebration. Good service and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

A truly wonderful dinner. Great food. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent food and service, Gerard’s is a must dinner for any trip to Maui. Great French cuisine with a tropical flare. Chef Gerard never disappoints! Can’t wait to go back when we return to Maui!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

A great French restaurant for the west side of Maui!
A nice historic location with a comfortable feeling and great food. Easy to get to location on Dickerson street and they have their own “Free” Parking lot!
Watch out for mosquitoes in their Garden sitting area, better to eat inside or at one of the lanai tables....

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We were disappointed. Given the cost of the meal, our principle waiter was slow and out of sync with our needs, the food was just alright but not great, and the waiter, without first asking, added a 20+% gratuity added to our bill for a party of five.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Dinned here a few times. Food was absolutely amazing, and very consistent. Wine list was very reasonably priced with great options. Gerards is a most go when your on Maui, You won’t find anywhere else like it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

My dining experience at Gerard’s was amazing. The Ambiance was soothing, and if I was dining with a significant other, I couldn’t ask for a more romantic setting. The staff knew the menu and ingredients, as if they had created it themselves. The food was very fresh and flavorful. I savored each and every bite. If I closed my eyes, I could easily imaging I was dining in an intimate bistro in the south of France.
I will recommend Gerard’s to everyone who is planning to visit Maui.
I can not wait until my next visit to Lāhaina. Gerard’s will absolutely be on my list.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Our service was, sadly, less-than-stellar even with a nearly empty restaurant at a 7 p.m. seating.

My personal preference is to not hear the logistics of the timing of my meal; when I should order and with what. I prefer gentle guidance but pompous directives are rarely appreciated

As a final note perspective Diner should be aware that the menu Diego station is seasonal and not served past 7 p.m. I've been informed that even then it requires calling ahead of time to see if the chef is in a "good mood". Well that certainly differs from some restaurants of this caliber I assume that this is merely Island Charm to be taken with a grain of salt.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Food was terrific, service really good as well! I have been coming to Maui for 15 years and found a new haunt..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We enjoyed a return visit to Gerard’s on this visit to Maui. The food, wine, service, and ambience were all superb. The service is better than we have encountered here in the past. We enjoyed trying some different appetizers & entrees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Gerard’s never disappoints! Great meal every time, must dinner on Maui! Wonderful French restaurant with lots of local fresh fish. Bon appetite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Terrific service and excellent food. Beautiful space.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

The food and service was outstanding. It was nice dining on the porch. Will definitely return if in Maui.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Really lovely. We picked this restaurant on a whim and we were very happy with it. They seated us on the outdoor patio and we were very happy with it. It wasn't too crowded so you could speak quietly.
FOOD:
We shared the Ahi Tartare, and it was very flavorful. It was also a nice touch that they gave us each a small portion inside of sharing. Just a nice touch.
I got the Cucumber soup and it was amazing. The soup was very tasty and seasoned very well, and the tomato sorbet added a nice sweetness and the whole thing was refreshing and lovely. My husband got the lobster bisque and he ate it up so quickly, I didn't get a taste so that should say something. For the entrees I asked for the Shrimp Pasta app which was huge, so keep that in mind, it was totally big enough to be a dinner. My husband got the Mahi Mahi catch of the day, the portion was huge and it was really good. For dessert, I got the chocolate cake which was a little dry, but the coconut ice cream was incredible. My husband got the profiteroles and said t was fine but just so so.
Overall, the food was amazing and the server was lovely, I would absolutely go back and highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Dinner at Gerard’s is always a highlight of our visits to Maui. Such a special spot, with impeccable food and service. I’m partial to the chilled cucumber soup and the snapper — both are amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

My husband and I dined at Gerard’s on Sunday, March 18, and once again enjoyed the entire experience! The ambience is perfect for an intimate dinner (we were on the porch), and our meal was perfectly prepared- our waiter, Colin, was very attentive and well versed with the menu. We always return when on Maui.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We enjoyed a fantastic meal: great service, excellent food and wine, and a lovely setting! We’re coming back another time on this visit — they were that good!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

30th anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We went to Gerard's based on a friend's recommendation for our anniversary. We splurged and asked for the 'station menu', which was an 8 course AMAZING meal! Way too much food but we got to experience all courses (appetizer, salad, soup, entrees (yes, plural), intermezzo between entrees and dessert....WOW. And our server, Noah, was awesome too. What a great culinary experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Our meal was fantastic food was great. Our server Noah was very slow but I think he was new. Took him a long time to take orders and come back. Our meals were wonderful though. Have been here multiple times and never disappointed. We split meals and got to taste multiple items this way and they were wonderful serving it this way. Escargot, spinach salad, mahi mahi, and deserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

We had a wonderful meal. The Mahi Mahi special really was special and my scallops were some of the best I’ve ever had. Wonderful experience all around.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Nice, elegant meal. Wait staff was attentive. Fairly small menu, but we very much enjoyed our food. The dumplings were outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Had dinner with friends on your front porch. The food was amazing as was the ambiance. Scott, our waiter, was pretty amazing as well. He was extremely helpful with the menu and suggestions for making our dinner a real pleasure. A visit to Maui should always include Gerard’s.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24