HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today

Gerard's Restaurant Maui

4.6
896 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (39)
  • Romantic (37)
  • Good for Anniversaries (34)
Contemporary French Cuisine with a Hawaiian flair
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Hawaiian, Contemporary French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Daily 5:30pm-7:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 661-8939
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Gerard Reversade
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Large groups welcome (up to 100 pax) with set menu

Also, small private room for groups of 8 to 16 pax (with A la carte menu)
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Genevieve: (808) 661-8939
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Wainee
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Gravel lot adjacent to restaurant. Come in at arrival and host will give you a ticket to put on your dashboard
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stop behind Wharf shopping center (3 blocks away)
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 896 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipFrancN (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

Poor waiter, Champagne was not cold. Waiter tried to pretend he knew more that he did about wine.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined 4 days ago

Horrible and Disgusting experience all of the food is drenched in butter. Drinking Water is not filtered. Never again!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

This was our 3rd time to Gerard’s in the last 3 years and has always been a wonderful experience we will be back next year

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Was absolutely floored by how delicious the food was, the seared foie is an absolute must, stunning wine list with older Bordeaux and burgundies. We will be back !

Report
Helpful
vipstonybroke (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

This is the finest dining in all Hawaii. Imaginative but with the strength of French tradition from Gerard's early childhood efforts in cuisine. Do not miss a classic quiet dining evening in this lovingly subdued Hawaiia'n/Charleston manor house.

Report
Helpful
vipTrish (Richmond)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great food and excellent service. Loved the ambiance!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

The staff was superb and they were most accommodating with specific requests regarding the meal (ie. no salt, fish cooked medium rare, no potatoes and extra veggies). We had such a great meal, that we came back a second time during our stay in Kaanapali. This was the only restaurant that we ate at twice during our 10 day stay.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Orange County)
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

As we were celebrating a special birthday it would have been nice to receive a complimentary desert acknowledging it without having to separately purchase a desert. Other than that we enjoyed the overall experience.

Report
Helpful
vipWelnB (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

The best dinner ever, the food is outstanding as usual! The fisherman deliver the fish while we were there and it doesn’t get fresher than that!! Absolutely fantastic

Report
Helpful
MidwesttoMaui (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

It’s been 3 years since my parents last visited Maui. Since their last visit, I have discovered Gerard’s Restaurant. I knew I had to take them here at least once on their trip! The atmosphere is absolutely amazing. The food is to die for! We all chose different apps and entrees so we could taste everything. The cucumber soup was refreshing, the seared foie (with Sauternes of course) was out of this world. The shrimp pasta was light and delicious. For dinner the filet, pork, and duck. We finished all entrees, but agreed the pork was the best! Creme caramel and dusty road were amazing with homemade ice cream. The best part, the chef recognized me from dining before—he came over and spoke with my parents and I. Felt like royalty all night with the rest of the staff touching our table as well. Highly recommend for a quiet, delicious dinner. Way better than the other loud, mediocre restaurants in the area. Will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
vipIlene (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

Superb French cuisine with a local allure. A place with wonderful ambiance along with highest quality dining experience. So worth it.......

Report
Helpful
Livestoeat (Seattle)
3.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

Disappointing. Fish was overdone and mousse was unrecognizable . Service was adequate but our special occasion was not acknowledged in any way. 50th Anniversary! We have dined at Gerards for many years but it has lost its cachet. Too bad!

Report
Helpful
vipJulia (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

Wonderful food in beautiful setting ! Will go back

Report
Helpful
vipIraw (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

This is an old established French restaurant. My wife ordered escargot and i had Gerard salad as an app. We have had better escargot, but i liked it. My salad was overdressed and not good.
For entrees my wife ordered rack of lamb and i ordered pork tenderloin. My pork was delicious. My wife's lamb was good, but we have had better.
This was our first time here. Our server was excellent. They have lots of wine, but seems overpriced. They also have a very small limited menu. We would not go back. Too many better restaurants in the area.

Report
Helpful
vipHappyDinerfromWC (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Outstanding food and service! Has become my go to spot for unparalleled French cuisine with kiss of the islands on the island. Not for everyday dining but a great treat.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
60