Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.49mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Anson11Anson11
(354)
$$$$
Contemporary American | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 6 times today
Café CentralCafé Central
(800)
$$$$
Contemporary American | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 4 times today
Mesa Street GrillMesa Street Grill
(307)
$$$$
Contemporary American | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 1 time today
Stonewood Modern American GrillStonewood Modern American Grill
(52)
$$$$
Steakhouse | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 3 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - El PasoRuth's Chris Steak House - El Paso
(142)
$$$$
Steakhouse | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 2 times today
West Texas Chophouse West Texas Chophouse
(53)
$$$$
Steakhouse | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 4 times today
The Pot Au FeuThe Pot Au Feu
(65)
$$$$
International | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 1 time today
DowntownerDowntowner
(10)
$$$$
American | El Paso, El Paso
Kona Grill - El PasoKona Grill - El Paso
(188)
$$$$
Contemporary American | El Paso, El Paso
Landry's Seafood House - El PasoLandry's Seafood House - El Paso
(42)
$$$$
Seafood | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 2 times today
Cafe GrilleCafe Grille
(73)
$$$$
American | El Paso, El Paso
Garufa Argentinean RestaurantGarufa Argentinean Restaurant
(37)
$$$$
Argentinean | El Paso, El Paso
Fire Restaurant and BarFire Restaurant and Bar
(11)
$$$$
Contemporary American | El Paso, El Paso
Bogart's SteakhouseBogart's Steakhouse
(7)
$$$$
American | El Paso, El Paso
The Green IngredientThe Green Ingredient
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Vegetarian / Vegan | El Paso, El Paso

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.49mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

About Geogeske

Geogeske is a locally owned casual American restaurant. It is located in the Kern Area of El Paso and a staple in the Cincinnati Entertainment District. Geogeske is a lively modern restaurant which turns into a vibrant bar at night. Due to its proximity to the University of Texas at El Paso campus it is always buzzing with clientele from all ages.

2701 Stanton
El Paso, TX 79902
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Cincinnati

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 544-4242

Website:
http://www.g2geogeske.com/

Catering:
Catering can be discussed with GM Ramiro Gomez.

Parking Details:
Limited Valet parking is available.

Private Party Facilities:
Our dining room accommodates up to 70 people. Again reservations to be discussed with Ramiro Gomez

Private Party Contact:
Ramiro Gomez: (915) 892-3572

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
44 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Called and closed early... Cancelled out 5pm reservation. What a joke!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Sometime, maybe Geskes will change their menu..its been the same forever! It's good, but, maybe a tweet here or,there would be good, too!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great for lunch and casual dinner with friends!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Went on a very busy Sat night. Sat at the bar. I thought by being at the bar (second group at bar) that we woukd be well attended to Food drinks silverware etc all came in a choppy manner. Difficult to get bar tenders attention. Food was okay - nothing spectacular being a cook myself. Overrated for price

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2015

This is my second visit and again I was pleased. The waitress was very attentive and exceptionally friendly. My sea bass had great flavor though it was a tad undercooked- I appreciated the concept though. I enjoyed the house salad and my cocktail as well. Adequate selection of options on the menu. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2015

What more could you ask for? Great food and great service equals a satisfied customer! Tuesday is $4 sushi day!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 24, 2015

We don't live in El Paso anymore and this use to be one of our favorites. Still as good as ever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 23, 2015

Nicely prepared entries. Service by Gabriel was good. Definitely a nice place to have lunch. Sandwichs and salads nicely done and prepared.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 21, 2015

We went here since it was convenient as we were going to a show afterwards that was across the street. The atmosphere/restaurant was fine, nothing over the top. Food was good, but I think G2 on the east side is a little better. I got the pan-seared scallops and vegetables. The veggies were cooked and seasoned well, as were the scallops. My fiance got the club sandwich with macaroni and cheese. The macaroni and cheese here was a little bland, which was disappointing since I hyped it up to my fiance. He enjoyed the sandwich but thought it was a little odd that they put mustard on a club; said it wasn't bad-weird, just weird. Overall, it was good but I don't know if we'll make efforts to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 28, 2015

The food, from the drinks to the main course was just sublime. It was not complex food, but perfect executed, highlighted by impeccable service. The scallops, steak, mac and cheese are yummy! We left fully sated, something that doesn't often occur.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 20, 2014

Filled with loud fans drinking and eating. Before the BIG GAME, GeoJeskes never missed a step! Food was still yummy, service was very good! We love this place. We had a party of 7, we were seated within 3 minutes of our reservations. We had a really friendly, efficient waiter. Never felt once that we would miss The Game. Thanks guys.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2014

First time eating here. Food (double cut pork chop/apple/garlic mashed potatoes) & drink (cucumber martini) all good - but not great. Service pleasant - obviously many repeat customers as servers knew many by name & their expected order. Howver, this place has NO atmospher - mighht as well be eating in an elementary school cafeteria - bare unadorned open space with cafeteria tables. Uninspired & unattractive. Would I return? Maybe. Not sure. You could do much worse regarding food in El Paso, & honestly, there haven't been many places that do much better food-wise in El Paso.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 30, 2014

One of our favorites. Parking is tight but they do have valet for a gratuity only fee. Reservations are a good idea during busy times. Food and service is always great with a menu to fit almost everyone’s taste buds.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 4, 2014

I had not been to Geogeske in quite awhile, but I had my usual favorite which is the house sashimi salad and it was delicious. My mom had the salmon blt and it was also delicious. French press coffee was also very tasty and the service was fast and friendly. I will not wait so long to go back again, especially since parking was easy given that there are certain spaces exclusively for Geske customers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 27, 2014

A great find for El Paso Texas. WE had the salmon and scallops and they were excellent. Not recommended for a romantic evening but for a start of a night of adventure it is a good place to start. Parking will always be an issue in this park of El Paso so be prepared to allow time for this issue. The service was excellent and overall a pleasant evening and find.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 23, 2014

Celebrated our 51st. Anniversary with our daughter at this one of our favorite places here in El Paso. Had something new..fish tacos and seafood enchiladas. Delicious. And our sweet waitress split it all 3 ways. Nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2014

Reliable,fun scene. Best wedge in town, pork chop ehh.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 19, 2014

I really enjoy this place and the food is always delicious

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 7, 2014

Everytime I go I have excellent service and the food never disappoints! Great for a date night or even just for lunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 25, 2014

The food was good, the salads were fresh the drinks well made. It was a Thursday night. The place was super noisy. I felt I was in a concert. Great place for a bar experience and a buzz. Not the kind of place to hold a conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 6, 2014

The food may be great, but the service really takes away from the experience. I'm not sure if they are understaffed or just unatentive. Some May like this , but I found the restaurant so loud I was unable to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2014

Well. everything up to par and beyond on pur lunch time visit to G2. chicken sandwiches with green chilies...yummy. salad with coconut shrimp also good as well as the tortilla soup. keep up the good work. Oh...hubby had, as a side, some grilled carrots,that he inhaled! Guess,they were good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2014

I stay away from chain restaurants, especially when I travel. Finally decided to try G2 and was not disappointed. Wish I would have tried It sooner as I'm not sure when I'll be back in El Paso. Had dinner with a co-worker and then met up with a frind for drinks. Perfect place to eat and then hang out, no need to go anywhere else.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 7, 2014

Had a great time, food was delicious, service was great! We love this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 16, 2014

My husband won a raffle which included a gift card for Geogeske. I was aware of the restaurant but never had a chance to try it. The noise level was moderate because we arrived on the night of a UTEP basketball game, before the game started. We ordered chips and guacamole for a starter. The guacamole was fresh and tasty. My husband ordered a chicken sandwich and I had the scallops. His sandwich was huge and juicy. My scallops were seasoned beautifully and perfectly done. This was a wonderful dinner.
Tip: spend the money for valet parking. Parking space is at a premium of the weekend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on November 3, 2013

Everything from the appetizer to the desert was great tasting. Best scallops ever! House salad was tops! We keep coming back year after year for celebrations...birthday, new job, and so on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 13, 2013

We had the best waiter I think we have ever had. He was excellent and knew just how to handle our four-year old grandson. The food was great, but the waiter made the evening remarkable. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 14, 2013

Everything was very good overall just one thing, in the resevervation I stated I wanted a red rose in the table and it wasnt there. I was very upset because it was a special occasion for my girfriend and I.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on August 29, 2013

Tasty and reliable. One of our favorite places in El Paso.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 23, 2013

As usual, this restaurant never fails to please. We enjoyed our 50th. wedding anniversary lunch with friends. Testimony to the freshness of the food..the green chilies had a real kick to them!
Loved our apple pie dessert that was big enough to share with. huge crowd!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on August 22, 2013

Always a personal favorite, whether for a quick lunch with a date or group. Consider them for intimate dinners too, where you can start things off at their hopping bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 6, 2013

We had a group of people from work. We had an outstanding time.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 28, 2013

Food was great and the environment was great as well. Waiter took awhile to serves us tho. But will be going back and do recommend people to go enjoy the food here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2013

Attentive service for a drink ordering group of 6!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 29, 2013

FABULOUS food with wonderful service!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 13, 2013

Nice place - been there several times!!A bit dark (lighting) but people are friendly and the cooks can"BURN" - thats a good thing :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 10, 2013

Good atmosphere. Service wasn't that great. Took about 15 mins to get a refill let alone anything else. Food was good. They overcooked my streak but offered to cook another or comp it so that was great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 9, 2013

Excellent service with a knowledgeable and friendly server. The food is always perfection with flavors and techniques a step above most restaurants in El Paso.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2013

This establishment needs to have enough staff to serve its patrons. Our poor waitress was stretched to the max and as a result wasn't around as often as we would have liked. Also around 915 the lights went down so low we could barely see our food. G2 needs to decide whether it's a restaurant or a bar. It is not doing a very good job of trying to be both. I will say that I gave been for drinks and the bar is quite fun. Its just too much for that first row of tables.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on December 12, 2012

The food was overly seasoned to the point that you didnt really taste anything you just felt heat. The appetizer was ok, the salads were good, but the entree left the evening short. I think i had about 5 bites of the meal if that. The waiter didnt seem to notice, but otherwise gave very good service. The noise was almost unbearable. you couldnt even carry on a conversation across the table. The menu looked amazing unfortuantly it fell short on actual flavor. It may have just been a bad night but I doubt I will give them another chance with so many other options in the same area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.