Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.49mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Mesa Street GrillMesa Street Grill
(327)
$$$$
Contemporary American | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 3 times today
Café CentralCafé Central
(854)
$$$$
Contemporary American | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 12 times today
Anson11Anson11
(411)
$$$$
Global, International | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 17 times today
Stonewood Modern American GrillStonewood Modern American Grill
(67)
$$$$
Steakhouse | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 1 time today
Gusto El PasoGusto El Paso
(6)
$$$$
International | El Paso, El Paso
The Pot Au FeuThe Pot Au Feu
(71)
$$$$
International | El Paso, El Paso
Garufa Argentinean RestaurantGarufa Argentinean Restaurant
(43)
$$$$
Argentinean | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 1 time today
Cafe GrilleCafe Grille
(81)
$$$$
American | El Paso, El Paso
Fire Restaurant and BarFire Restaurant and Bar
(11)
$$$$
Contemporary American | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 1 time today
Mi Piaci El PasoMi Piaci El Paso
(5)
$$$$
Italian | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 1 time today
The Green IngredientThe Green Ingredient
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Vegetarian / Vegan | El Paso, El Paso
KatsuraKatsura
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Sushi | El Paso, El Paso
Jerusalem GrillJerusalem Grill
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Middle Eastern | El Paso, El Paso
Ruth's Chris Steak House - El PasoRuth's Chris Steak House - El Paso
(181)
$$$$
Steakhouse | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 10 times today
West Texas ChophouseWest Texas Chophouse
(79)
$$$$
Steakhouse | El Paso, El Paso
Booked 1 time today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.49mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

About Geogeske

Geogeske is a locally owned casual American restaurant. It is located in the Kern Area of El Paso and a staple in the Cincinnati Entertainment District. Geogeske is a lively modern restaurant which turns into a vibrant bar at night. Due to its proximity to the University of Texas at El Paso campus it is always buzzing with clientele from all ages.

2701 Stanton
El Paso, TX 79902
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Cincinnati

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 544-4242

Website:
http://www.g2geogeske.com/

Catering:
Catering can be discussed with GM Ramiro Gomez.

Parking Details:
Limited Valet parking is available.

Private Party Facilities:
Our dining room accommodates up to 70 people. Again reservations to be discussed with Ramiro Gomez

Private Party Contact:
Ramiro Gomez: (915) 892-3572

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Geogeske Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on all time ratingsThis restaurant has not received enough recent ratings to display a current ratings snapshot
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (57)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Good for Groups (46)
See All
Hot Spot (45)
Great for Lunch (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (39)
Special Occasion (34)
Late-night Find (18)
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Brunch (8)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Casual (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort by
S
56 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great Service, great atmosphere. Food was excellent and timely. Desserts were fabulous. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Called and closed early... Cancelled out 5pm reservation. What a joke!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Sometime, maybe Geskes will change their menu..its been the same forever! It's good, but, maybe a tweet here or,there would be good, too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Great for lunch and casual dinner with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Went on a very busy Sat night. Sat at the bar. I thought by being at the bar (second group at bar) that we woukd be well attended to Food drinks silverware etc all came in a choppy manner. Difficult to get bar tenders attention. Food was okay - nothing spectacular being a cook myself. Overrated for price

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 24, 2015

This is my second visit and again I was pleased. The waitress was very attentive and exceptionally friendly. My sea bass had great flavor though it was a tad undercooked- I appreciated the concept though. I enjoyed the house salad and my cocktail as well. Adequate selection of options on the menu. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 2, 2015

What more could you ask for? Great food and great service equals a satisfied customer! Tuesday is $4 sushi day!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 24, 2015

We don't live in El Paso anymore and this use to be one of our favorites. Still as good as ever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 23, 2015

Nicely prepared entries. Service by Gabriel was good. Definitely a nice place to have lunch. Sandwichs and salads nicely done and prepared.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2015

While in El Paso for work, a colleague and I chose Geogeske for dinner. They have a great menu with a few gluten free options for my co-worker. The place has an old diner feel that has been cleaned up to a nice place to eat. The food was great and they have a nice selection of wines. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 20, 2015

We went here since it was convenient as we were going to a show afterwards that was across the street. The atmosphere/restaurant was fine, nothing over the top. Food was good, but I think G2 on the east side is a little better. I got the pan-seared scallops and vegetables. The veggies were cooked and seasoned well, as were the scallops. My fiance got the club sandwich with macaroni and cheese. The macaroni and cheese here was a little bland, which was disappointing since I hyped it up to my fiance. He enjoyed the sandwich but thought it was a little odd that they put mustard on a club; said it wasn't bad-weird, just weird. Overall, it was good but I don't know if we'll make efforts to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 27, 2015

The food, from the drinks to the main course was just sublime. It was not complex food, but perfect executed, highlighted by impeccable service. The scallops, steak, mac and cheese are yummy! We left fully sated, something that doesn't often occur.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 19, 2014

Filled with loud fans drinking and eating. Before the BIG GAME, GeoJeskes never missed a step! Food was still yummy, service was very good! We love this place. We had a party of 7, we were seated within 3 minutes of our reservations. We had a really friendly, efficient waiter. Never felt once that we would miss The Game. Thanks guys.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 16, 2014

First time eating here. Food (double cut pork chop/apple/garlic mashed potatoes) & drink (cucumber martini) all good - but not great. Service pleasant - obviously many repeat customers as servers knew many by name & their expected order. Howver, this place has NO atmospher - mighht as well be eating in an elementary school cafeteria - bare unadorned open space with cafeteria tables. Uninspired & unattractive. Would I return? Maybe. Not sure. You could do much worse regarding food in El Paso, & honestly, there haven't been many places that do much better food-wise in El Paso.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 29, 2014

One of our favorites. Parking is tight but they do have valet for a gratuity only fee. Reservations are a good idea during busy times. Food and service is always great with a menu to fit almost everyone’s taste buds.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 4, 2014

I had not been to Geogeske in quite awhile, but I had my usual favorite which is the house sashimi salad and it was delicious. My mom had the salmon blt and it was also delicious. French press coffee was also very tasty and the service was fast and friendly. I will not wait so long to go back again, especially since parking was easy given that there are certain spaces exclusively for Geske customers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on November 1, 2014

the staff and food was great the macaroni cheese with green chilies is fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 26, 2014

A great find for El Paso Texas. WE had the salmon and scallops and they were excellent. Not recommended for a romantic evening but for a start of a night of adventure it is a good place to start. Parking will always be an issue in this park of El Paso so be prepared to allow time for this issue. The service was excellent and overall a pleasant evening and find.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2014

After traveling for 9 hours from Colorado, I was starved and wanted nothing more than a drink and good food. I find Geogeske through my hotel's list of suggestions and was in love the minute I walked in. Their drink menu is outstanding, and the martini I had was the perfect end to my long day. The seafood enchiladas were delicious and was so much food I couldn't even finish it all! This is my new favorite restaurant that I will be sure to visit whenever I am in El Paso, and I just wish I could go at home, too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 30, 2014

What an amazing El Paso find. We enjoyed a wonderful lunch and really liked the eclectic menu selections. From the moment we entered and was greeted warmly by our wonderful and incredible waiter, Frank, everything about our experience was outstanding. The grilled cheese sandwich is to die for and the BBQ chicken amazing. You need to definitely enjoy this gem.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 23, 2014

Celebrated our 51st. Anniversary with our daughter at this one of our favorite places here in El Paso. Had something new..fish tacos and seafood enchiladas. Delicious. And our sweet waitress split it all 3 ways. Nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2014

Reliable,fun scene. Best wedge in town, pork chop ehh.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 21, 2014

In the past my daughter has ordered this salad but on this one occasion, it was the chicken was rather tasteless...it tasted like "chicken," as opposed to having any flavor (like it usually does).

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 20, 2014

Ordered food what other reviewers suggested and was pleased. Margarita fries and the Mac and cheese was great! Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 18, 2014

I really enjoy this place and the food is always delicious

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 6, 2014

Everytime I go I have excellent service and the food never disappoints! Great for a date night or even just for lunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 24, 2014

The food was good, the salads were fresh the drinks well made. It was a Thursday night. The place was super noisy. I felt I was in a concert. Great place for a bar experience and a buzz. Not the kind of place to hold a conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 5, 2014

The food may be great, but the service really takes away from the experience. I'm not sure if they are understaffed or just unatentive. Some May like this , but I found the restaurant so loud I was unable to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2014

Well. everything up to par and beyond on pur lunch time visit to G2. chicken sandwiches with green chilies...yummy. salad with coconut shrimp also good as well as the tortilla soup. keep up the good work. Oh...hubby had, as a side, some grilled carrots,that he inhaled! Guess,they were good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2014

I stay away from chain restaurants, especially when I travel. Finally decided to try G2 and was not disappointed. Wish I would have tried It sooner as I'm not sure when I'll be back in El Paso. Had dinner with a co-worker and then met up with a frind for drinks. Perfect place to eat and then hang out, no need to go anywhere else.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 6, 2014

Had a great time, food was delicious, service was great! We love this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 15, 2014

My husband won a raffle which included a gift card for Geogeske. I was aware of the restaurant but never had a chance to try it. The noise level was moderate because we arrived on the night of a UTEP basketball game, before the game started. We ordered chips and guacamole for a starter. The guacamole was fresh and tasty. My husband ordered a chicken sandwich and I had the scallops. His sandwich was huge and juicy. My scallops were seasoned beautifully and perfectly done. This was a wonderful dinner.
Tip: spend the money for valet parking. Parking space is at a premium of the weekend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on December 20, 2013

Our server seemed spread thin and was a hot mess...it was highly unfortunate. Service was slow and mediocre at best. Try the east side location is 100 times better!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 23, 2013

Great place to have dinner or lunch. The service and staff were great. The food was incredible as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on November 2, 2013

Everything from the appetizer to the desert was great tasting. Best scallops ever! House salad was tops! We keep coming back year after year for celebrations...birthday, new job, and so on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 12, 2013

We had the best waiter I think we have ever had. He was excellent and knew just how to handle our four-year old grandson. The food was great, but the waiter made the evening remarkable. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 26, 2013

Dinner was ok, the salads where excellent but unfortunately the mac & cheeses was burned, the ceviche appetizer tasted like it came form a can and the waiter was very friendly but would take to long to come back and check on drinks, at several times several people in our party had empty glasses and we had to flag down the waiter

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 13, 2013

Everything was very good overall just one thing, in the resevervation I stated I wanted a red rose in the table and it wasnt there. I was very upset because it was a special occasion for my girfriend and I.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on August 28, 2013

Tasty and reliable. One of our favorite places in El Paso.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 23, 2013

As usual, this restaurant never fails to please. We enjoyed our 50th. wedding anniversary lunch with friends. Testimony to the freshness of the food..the green chilies had a real kick to them!
Loved our apple pie dessert that was big enough to share with. huge crowd!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.