Geoffrey's Restaurant

4.6
3701 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Waterfront
Magnificent views of the Pacific coastline complimented by waterfalls and tropical plants create a romantic Mediterranean meets Malibu atmosphere. Guests can enjoy a relaxing weekday lunch and weekend brunch or candlelit dinner with surrounding fire pits. Our international Californian cuisine can be enjoyed while spectacular dolphins and whales showcase their water displays.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, International, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 10:00am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 4:00pm - 9:00pm (Last seating at 9pm)
Friday - Saturday - 4:00pm - 10:00pm (Last seating at 10pm)
Open every day of the year!
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(310) 457-1519
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bijan Shokatfard
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We offer set-menu party events for groups of 15 or more. Restaurant buy-out is also available.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Sharon Amos: (310) 457-1519
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We are situated next to PCH with busy traffic.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Entertainment can be arranged for private events.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We have lovely areas available for many events. We have prix fixe menus for parties of 15 or more listed on our website in our special events section. Also, if your party is less then 15 people and would like a prix fixe, please contact our special events coordinator to set it up.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 3701 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.8
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Always great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful view excellent service and great food - Classy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

This was my first time dining at Geoffrey's. I work in the restaurant business so I always have high expectations when I dine out. The food was very good, my guest loved the salmon and potato leek soup. The view and ambiance is beautiful and the service was top-notch. Angelo and the rest of the staff, including the valet and host were exceptional! I will visit again soon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

The view is still drop dead gorgeous but the food is mediocre at best.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Great view. Great cocktails. Unmemorable food. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

It was an excellent choice! Everything was great from the valet to the valet...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Thought it was a little pricey on the Fathers Day Price FIxe menu. 75.00 too much for menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Despite of the full house, the service was impeccable and the dishes were made perfectly. We ordered filet mignon with 2 different cooking points, they nailed both. Hats off to the whole staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

You can't beat the outdoor dining on this magnificent hill overlooking the ocean...breathtaking

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 7 days ago

Went here for fathers day and was surprised to see the menu was fixed. We weren't expecting this when we reserved but didn't feel too bad about it. The problems were the choices and the quality of food. The food was bland and we did not really like any of the dishes served. The price was quite high as well considering they charged $45 just for each child. I probably would not go back again because of this experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Drey our waiter was outstanding. The food was great and ambiance excellent. I will go back when he return on next trip

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Great experience!!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 17, 2018

I knew the view would be beautiful and it did not disappoint. The food was delicious. There were 4 of us and for starters we shared 2 salads. For our entrees we all went with a fish dish and they looked as good as they tasted. I gave service a fair grade. It started out great - our waiter was very attentive...until we were finished with our entrees. He dropped off the desert menu and then crickets. We had to "flag" him down to order coffee, ask another waiter for out bill and a 3rd waiter brought it to us. I knew he hadn't gone home because I saw him with a group near us. Doesn't change the level of food, view or company, just disappointed that this is what our last impression of the experience was like.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Amazing food especially their coconut shrimp 🔥😍 and the service is on another level

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Great food and service - fantastic view. Went there to celebrate a birthday, and they made the experience really great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

This was a great idea. Superb food and. Service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Food was good, but for those kind of prices I expect better service. We had 3 drinks, 2 appetizers, and 2 entrees and it was $250. I mentioned our special occasion and allergy in the online reservation, but neither the host nor waiter made any mention. Valet also brought us the wrong car. Save your money and go to Mastros down the road.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Everything was good but did not take note of the notes placed on reservation for my Mom’s birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Amazing view and delicious food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

What an amazing upscale restaurant and dining experience. Great service and delicious meal. Spectacular Pacific Ocean views.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 12, 2018

This place is about the view; don't expect much from the kitchen. No real vegan options, no real flexibility in the limited menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We had a wonderful dining experience at Geoffrey’s. Thomas, our server, was very attentive. Food was delicious. Restaurant was informed that we were celebrating birthdays and a 30th wedding anniversary and acknowledged the fact and seated us at a great table. A big thanks to everyone involved.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Most fabulous venue in So Cal with 240 degree ocean views. The food has been up and down over the years but is quite good now and the wine list is great and reasonably priced. Overall, a cant miss evening in the summer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Always wanted to try Geoffrey's after passing it many times. Finally decided to make reservations for our anniversary. I'd heard they were overpriced and food was not exceptional for the price, yet location and service were generally outstanding...so we knew where our expectations might be going in. We were offered beautiful seating along the edge overlooking the ocean beyond a gorgeous garden and hedge, with fire pits lit in front of us. The patio also had gas heaters to keep us warm. From my notes in Open Table they knew it was our anniversary so they took good care of us. Austen was a wonderful, cordial, and thoughtful waiter who always knew the right things to say. Food was prepared perfectly and was quite tasty, though prices seem slightly high (sort of expected though). We did not see the sunset - it was on the other side of the patio area - but Austen did take us to a special photo op spot and graciously took time to make sure we had memorable photos with backdrop of the outdoor dining patio with the coastline in the background. Very nice overall!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Great ambiance by the water. Asked to be seated in the patio. Food is great, but pricey. Worth it bc it’s a beautiful restaurant. Great for a romantic date as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Outstanding ambiance, cuisine, service, comfort and perfect view! Thomas was a superb server - very fun, attentive and no pressure! 2 of us have to be Gluten-free and it was easy with many options already on the menu and all very yummy - we tried over 6 dishes! Will absolutely return to this new personal favorite spot...and, of course, ask for Thomas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

I went for Sunday brunch. I ordered the baked Brie and beet and goat cheese salad. Both dishes were delicious. The drinks were good and our server was really nice and attentive. Sat outside on the patio and the weather as perfect. The whole experience was wonderful and i’ll Definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

2nd time I've been and I will return. The Tahitian Corn Chowder was to die for! The watermelon, arugula salad was exquisite, the Wagyu beef appetizer was hearty and my favorite, the Chilean Seabass was delectable and my friend loved the pesto potatoes it came with. We requested a scenic view table and we got the perfect spot! We arrived early, walked down the path to take pics in front of the ocean while they readied our table. Went to the bar to get a drink...took a minute before someone to acknowledge us but then they were really friendly. Our waiter was great, save the fact that he spilled an entire glass of water on my friend's husband's lap accidentally. He was mortified, but we took it all in stride and he gave us a soft drink on the house so that was cool. I thought we might get a free dessert out of it, but to no avail. In the end, the incredible food and the unparalleled ambiance made for an incredible evening. Oh and the valets were really friendly too which is cool as the parking is tight because of it's location. I will absolutely return but it's worth every penny you pay. Thanks again for a great evening!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We were out on a very special occasion - our 9 year wedding anniversary and "baby moon". My husband's $67 steak came out medium well, and he ordered medium rare. They took it back and fixed it, meanwhile, I ate dinner by myself so that my food didn't get cold. We are pretty forgiving people, but no accountability was taken. We were out spending a lot of money on a special occasion, and they didn't even as much offer to comp a drink to acknowledge the fact that our dining experience was ruined. The tables are packed in very tightly and they hustle people in and out. It's not much of a intimate, romantic experience, as we were expecting.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The food really didn’t blow me away

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Good sea food, very pricey. Small portions. Would not go back for a second time but it was a nice experience. Great view, comforting atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Geoffrey's never fails to please. Friday night the place was busy, but not impossible, and as always, the food was better than it had to be in light of the incredible beauty of the view and surroundings. My friend got a chicken in beurre blanc with spinach, which was moist and delicious. I had the mussels hors d'oeuvre, which was so delicious and filling, I really didn't have room for much more. So I ordered the braised tofu, which was light and healthy and very tasty. Most of the cocktails are sugary, so we stuck with wine. Dress is casual or as fancy as you want to get. Valet parking is $10, added to your bill, and well worth the price, since parking on PCH, even if you find a space, can be risky to life and limb. The only fly in the ointment was our waiter, who hung around too long wanting to chat and eventually sharing his sad story, and who otherwise brought out our dishes 5 minutes after we ordered them. Naturally they want to turn the tables, but we naturally, wanted to relax and enjoy the evening.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 5, 2018

I will give a negative comment cause the service and the food were so terrible,waiters were in a hurry,they took your plates way while you did not finish your food. And their attitude were too bad,will not recommend others to go there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Restaurant was super busy on Sunday and valet parking was $10 + tip to retrieve car. Great location if you can secure table in front with view.
Main drawback on Sunday at 6 PM was extreme noise with a crying baby too near our table.
Child slightly under 1 year and stuck in child's seat. She did not care for the arrangements!
Food was good, but not exceptional, and quite pricey.
Otherwise ambience and service good, but I would not recommend for Sunday dining in view
of crowds. Might be better during week.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I love coming here as often as I can! It’s a little pricey, but unlike a lot of restaurants in LA you are DEFINITELY getting what you pay for here. Beautiful scenery, great service, amazing food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

It was my first time there and let me tell you the service was AMAZING . our server Ashley was very friendly and always had a smile on her face . We have the artisan cheese plate and crab cakes . Both were delicious and very filling . We also had Seafood paella and the seared scallops and those too were very yummy. Was full with food to take home ! Loved the view. I recommend sitting on the porch area. Very pretty . I would DEFINITELY recommend this restaurant. Great for all occasions . Thank you Ashley for the amazing service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Got laid after 10/10 take ur girl there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Genuinely enjoyed my experience here. From the time I drove up to valet to being greeted by the host I felt extremely welcomed. The staff really makes sure you feel special when you’re there and that the are happy to have you. Waiter and the gentleman who brought us drinks were both professional and friendly. I love the food (best part) and the view over the water was amazing. It was worth the drive and the staff made our night exceptional! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Food was delicious. Also Hans was one of the best waiters that have ever served us a meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Loved it! Everything was perfect from
Service, food, drinks and that beautiful view!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
93