About Geoffrey's Restaurant

Magnificent views of the Pacific coastline complimented by waterfalls and tropical plants create a romantic Mediterranean meets Malibu atmosphere. Guests can enjoy a relaxing weekday lunch and weekend brunch or candlelit dinner with surrounding fire pits. Our international Californian cuisine can be enjoyed while spectacular dolphins and whales showcase their water displays.

27400 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, International, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 10:00am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 4:00pm - 9:00pm (Last seating at 9pm)
Friday - Saturday - 4:00pm - 10:00pm (Last seating at 10pm)
Open every day of the year!

Cross Street:
2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 457-1519

Website:
http://www.geoffreysmalibu.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment can be arranged for private events.

Parking Details:
We are situated next to PCH with busy traffic.

Executive Chef:
Bijan Shokatfard

Private Party Facilities:
We offer set-menu party events for groups of 15 or more. Restaurant buy-out is also available.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Richardson: (310) 457-1519

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have lovely areas available for many events. We have prix fixe menus for parties of 15 or more listed on our website in our special events section. Also, if your party is less then 15 people and would like a prix fixe, please contact our special events coordinator to set it up.

Geoffrey's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (67)
Special Occasion (60)
Romantic (54)
See All
Good for a Date (53)
Waterfront (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Worth the Drive (44)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Great for Brunch (29)
Great for Lunch (29)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Cozy (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Business Meals (18)
People Watching (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Casual (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fun (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Authentic (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (6)
Historic (6)
Healthy (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Fireplace (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2887 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was below mediocre. I don't kno ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

The food was below mediocre. I don't know if any place which puts sriracha in Tuna Tatar. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The food was and is always exceptional.. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was and is always exceptional... only to be topped by our server who was world class from start to finish. Jessop Fowler

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, , Seasonal, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the whole experience! Will be back ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 2 days ago

Loved the whole experience! Will be back again!! Everything from valet to dining outside was AMAZING!! Waiter's were TOP NOTCH!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After driving pass Geoffrey's for years ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

After driving pass Geoffrey's for years I booked it for our belated anniversary/Valentine's dinner and it exceeded our expectations! The decor has not been updated in some time but it's easy to ignore with the expansive and breath taking views surrounding the restaurant. We had a perfect table for town on the patio overlooking the ocean and their tropical gardens - very romantic and intimate. The service was out of this world!! We never felt rushed, we thoroughly enjoyed each course and our wine as it came out. And for our anniversary we were served an ice cream and fruit bowl with a candle - simple but very sweet. We left feeling like family - this will definitely be our new spot over the busier "downtown" Malibu spots. Thank you Geoffrey's!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb dining experience! Will definitel ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Superb dining experience! Will definitely comeback here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to go on a sunny California ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place to go on a sunny California day. Waitstaff was superb. Food was good, not outstanding. Should've listened to our waiters suggestions.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The location is great, overlooking the w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

The location is great, overlooking the water. Really a great view, especially at sunset. I thought the service we got was great. Michelle did a great job. She was both informative and funny. Definitely a great place to take someone for a romantic dinner, but it will not be cheap!

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great except the experien ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great except the experience felt rushed. Like we were on a time schedule.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Despite being Valentine's Day, this was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Despite being Valentine's Day, this was one of the best visits I've had to Geoffrey's. We were running 30 mins late and they were still able to accommodate us without issue. The food was very good as always and their was a good variety available on the Prix Fixe menu. Great service as well!

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good place for Valentines Day

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Good place for Valentines Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view was great

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The view was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time at Geoffrey's and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

It was our first time at Geoffrey's and we loved it. It felt like the staff was only there for us. The food was outstanding and paired with the view left us with a lasting memory of our 14th anniversary.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have dined at many fine re ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I have dined at many fine restaurants throughout the world. Geoffrey's is among a handful of our all time favorite's. We have visited Geoffrey's many times over the years for lunch and dinner. We have always had a great dining experience; the service, food, location/ocean views and ambiance are extraordinary. Pick a nice sunny day for lunch or early dinner and you will not forget it. On our recent visit we celebrated my wife's Birthday and Valentine's Day. Geoffrey's served a nice three course menu and special champagne/fruit cocktail. The Caesar salad, scallops, salmon and blue berry cheesecake were delicious and memorable. The beautiful sea view and sunny 70 degree February weather made for a great afternoon. Our server, Aris, provided outstanding friendly service. Thank you to Aris and the entire crew for a job WELL DONE!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful experience. We had a p ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

What a wonderful experience. We had a perfect lunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambience, food and service! :)

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent ambience, food and service! :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always. You can't beat the view ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great as always. You can't beat the view and the food was superb.

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine and dinner by the sea is a must.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wine and dinner by the sea is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Once you have been there, you'll underst ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Once you have been there, you'll understand that anything I could write would not be enough. Just go. And don't rush. And look around. Take it in. Breathe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good experience, had higher expectations ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good experience, had higher expectations ( my fault ) , can't beat the ambience, the food was good, I again expected to be wow'd however, Austin, our server was on point, his attention to detail and just in time with a refill or anything that we needed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Beautiful place. Food was good but the F ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Beautiful place. Food was good but the French toast was a little too thick. Overall, beautiful, relaxing, and amazing service!

Tags: , Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great locale. It was chilly and staff ma ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great locale. It was chilly and staff made sure heaters where on at all times. The food was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location, great food, great servic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great location, great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant!! We love coming here f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great restaurant!! We love coming here for dinner their drinks are amazing and the food is WOW!! Especially the bake Brie...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I normally suggest this place for the vi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I normally suggest this place for the view, but I went on a rainy day to enjoy a quiet lunch. The place is even better when few show for the spectacular view and carefully crafted food. This occasion I felt like trying the Kobe burger (which I had never had despite numerous visits in the past). Normally I avoid ordering meat in CA due to the law requiring all meat be overcooked to kill e.cloi, so I took a chance. It was done perfectly and full of flavor. The pineapple adds a nice touch. So, even if it is a lousy day and cannot sit out on the patio, give it a try!

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Geoffrey's is still the best place for v ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Geoffrey's is still the best place for views and outdoor dining in Malibu. Great service, consistently very good food with innovative recipes and presentation, and lovely ambiance, day or night, for pleasure or business dining. There's something really special about the place (and its history). Can be immensely crowded on holidays and for brunch and throughout the summer. But for us locals who prefer late night dining al fresco, it can't be beat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance great. The ocean setting is won ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Ambiance great. The ocean setting is wonderful. The menu prices bring that positive into wallet focus. The meals were very good--filet mignon and sea bass.

However you could take long naps between courses. Service was very disappointing. Then, the parking valet brought us the wrong car; a fitting climax to

a tedious evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

I love Geoffrey's for the location and v ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I love Geoffrey's for the location and view. The food is good. Nothing super special, but good. Our service yesterday was sub par. Half of our parties food came out 5-10 minutes before the other. Then another person"s food. Our fourth guest had to wait another 5 minutes. I felt all of our food should have arrived at the same time. We ended up waiting for everyone's food, before eating and so some of us had cold food. The waiter never came to check on us and seemed a bit flighty. The bus boy was more attentive. I would return, because I do love the restaurant and I'm willing to give it another shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great view, great service, recommended p ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great view, great service, recommended place if you have visitors

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great choice

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great choice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Ambiance. The Steak was solid and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great Ambiance. The Steak was solid and the view was phenomenal. The best little hidden gem was the beach access stairs that led to the beach. We were able to arrive early and check out the beautiful sunset just prior to our dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The waiter Peri should have asked how I ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The waiter Peri should have asked how I wanted my eggs cooked for the crab,croissant, potatoes and fruit plate. I had to send my meal back to get my eggs cooked. They were way too runny for my taste.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Not happy food really not good

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Not happy food really not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Beautiful location on the water! The dr ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Beautiful location on the water! The drinks are awesome and food is okay. The fresh rosemary bread is heavenly. The major attraction to this place is def. the waterfront location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Oh my goodness, what an elegant restaura ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Oh my goodness, what an elegant restaurant -- and the view straight over the Malibu beaches and toward Los Angeles, gleaming far away in the distance. Swift, polite, professional service; superb food; gracious; a feeling of the golden days of Hollywood stars and as comfortable as can be in the here and now, today. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing view!

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Amazing view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Classy in every way! Get there in time ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Classy in every way! Get there in time for sunset - gorgeous location.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful experience!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a wonderful experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was fantastic. I requested for ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The view was fantastic. I requested for view seat. But seems like they didnt care. So i asked, and they change the table to outside. After we have table outside, We have lunch with great view.

Open table and this restaurant need better communication system for customer who has special request on their reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

We went for New Years Eve. I had mushroo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for New Years Eve. I had mushroom risotto with shaved black truffles, filet mignon with blue cheese butter, and saffron creme brûlée. My girlfriend had Kobe beef belly, king salmon, and blueberry cheesecake.

This was our first fine dining experience, so it is definitely something to remember. Delicious food. I especially enjoyed the risotto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Geoffrey's! We had NYE dinner and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love Geoffrey's! We had NYE dinner and it was amazing! I usually go for lunch meetings so I wasn't sure about doing dinner but the food, service and ambiance was perfect! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.