Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi
  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi
  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi

About Geoffrey's Restaurant

Magnificent views of the Pacific coastline complimented by waterfalls and tropical plants create a romantic Mediterranean meets Malibu atmosphere. Guests can enjoy a relaxing weekday lunch and weekend brunch or candlelit dinner with surrounding fire pits. Our international Californian cuisine can be enjoyed while spectacular dolphins and whales showcase their water displays.

27400 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, International, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 10:00am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 4:00pm - 9:00pm (Last seating at 9pm)
Friday - Saturday - 4:00pm - 10:00pm (Last seating at 10pm)
Open every day of the year!

Cross Street:
2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 457-1519

Website:
http://www.geoffreysmalibu.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment can be arranged for private events.

Parking Details:
We are situated next to PCH with busy traffic.

Executive Chef:
Bijan Shokatfard

Private Party Facilities:
We offer set-menu party events for groups of 15 or more. Restaurant buy-out is also available.

Private Party Contact:
Sharon Amos: (310) 457-1519

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have lovely areas available for many events. We have prix fixe menus for parties of 15 or more listed on our website in our special events section. Also, if your party is less then 15 people and would like a prix fixe, please contact our special events coordinator to set it up.

Geoffrey's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (166)
Great for Outdoor Dining (155)
Romantic (138)
See All
Worth the Drive (129)
Waterfront (123)
Special Occasion (116)
Good for a Date (112)
Good for Anniversaries (96)
Good for Birthdays (86)
Great for Brunch (68)
Great for Lunch (62)
Sunday Lunch (57)
Quiet Conversation (55)
People Watching (42)
Fun (39)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Hot Spot (36)
Casual (35)
Cozy (34)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Groups (20)
Authentic (18)
Seasonal (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Organic (4)
Historic (4)
Fireplace (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server, Dre, was polite, attentive, rrsponsive and made our experience at Geoffrey's delightful! I can't wait to return to thus beautiful restaurant with a beautiful view, excellent food and a great waitstaff!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, People Watching, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined 2 days ago

We visited Geoffrey's last Sunday for lunch. Everything considered it was quite an average experience. It was poor value for money which was the overriding feeling as we left. We have eaten out a lot throughout Southern California over the last few weeks and sadly this was unmemorable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Geoffrey's is nice for a special occasion, date, Mother's Day or just the weekend brunch. The service is great and the view overlooks the ocean which is lovely.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing service is what made this one of the best dining experiences we have enjoyed, in addition to the beautiful views and great food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Authentic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was outstanding, ambiance was perfect. Only wish we would've seen our waiter a bit more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

If you do not have a good table, then this place is nothing special. It is a mill and a tourist trap. They just run people through. We had a terrible table so this is a bad review. If we had a good table with a good view, then I probably would have given a better review. But when you are at a bad table, then you can see the food for what it is -- overpriced but decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

their servers are very friendly, food is exquisite! And what I love the most was the beach view! I'll be coming back soon! :)

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great ambience and superb service. The food was slightly underwhelming on a couple fronts. Our pear salad was refreshing and delicious.

My paella was good but underwhelming in the flavor department. The shrimp was also slightly overlooked and chewy.

My wife's scallops were seared perfectly but the are was overloaded with basaltic sauce. It was slightly overbearing.

Lastly, the apple tart was good but could stand some more flavor or uniqueness. The texture was wonderful but the caramel drizzle reminded me of a Starbucks garnish.

Overall a nice experience with delightful ambiance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

We came here in 1988 for our first date...its as wonderful now as it was then!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrate my birthday but no one even say happy birthday in whole time we were there ! Never go back again !

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Not that good food, dry, but loved the view. We will not stop by next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Geoffrey's staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and well taken care of. The view was amazing and the food well-served. It all set the right ambience for a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

$320 meal for 3 where steaks were marginal cut lots of gristle. Sea bass dry. Won't go back

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I had the salmon, it was very delicious. My cocktain cocotini was the bomb! My partner had the raspberry martini, that was good but for me it was too sweet, I would skip the sugar around the glass. The view was great. I didn't like the fact that the restaurant charges valet. My rule is if I'm spending money in your restaurant I shouldn't pay for the parking.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

The food tastes corporate, not homemade and it's VERY expensive. We had lunch here so maybe the food is better at breakfast and/or dinner? The view is gorgeous, though, and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great service, delicious food with great presentation, good for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service, and spectacular ocean view!!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Beautiful view. Friendly staff. Tasty food. I brought a date out for a romantic dinner for 2 and I was not disappointed. The combination of the atmosphere, staff, and food made this an incredible dining experience. It is worth noting that this place is a bit pricey but you really do get what you pay for. Great place to "Wow" a special someone.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The view was breathtaking; however, the service was a bit slow. The cocktails were delicious and the dishes that we ordered were tasty, but the amount of time it took for the courses to arrive was not worth the long wait. Nonetheless, if you have time to spare, I would recommend this restaurant for a beautiful, relaxing, or romantic meal. The beach is a short walk from the restaurant, so bring your bathing suit and towels, to hop down to the beach after your meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Despite the fact that we arrived at the same time as many other guests, the valet parking and the seating were done promptly and in a very friendly manner. This restaurant boasts amazing views of the ocean and it is delightful to sit outside enjoying the California sunshine. Our lunch was outstanding and we were delighted to receive a candle lit ice cream to celebrate my friend's birthday!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The manager Ted and the waiter were great-excellent customer service. We had a view overlooking the water and there was little to no wait time between getting seated and our drinks/food arriving at the table.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Beautiful view with an excellent service our server Tim was amazing the food is great I would highly recommend it

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The view and restaurant interior are stunning. I had to reduce my rating by 2 stars due to the service of literally EVERYONE. The valet area is on a steep incline and very small and was a mess to get in/out. The valets were rude yelling at us to wait. Our server was friendly yet he referred to prosciutto as french!? ...and his timing was impeccably BAD...interupted my date & my conversation endlessly...if I'm deep in a conversation learn to leave us be!! I asked to have my meat prepared crispy..the kitchen refused and I was told they wouldn't do it...Im the one eating it correct!? Then I tired to use the restroom and 2 girls told me they needed to clean it 1st so for 10 minutes I stood there with 15 other girls...it was Sunday brunch why weren't they prepared for this? The 2 girls were in normal clothes (possibly the hostesses ?) It seemed really strange. I dont want to see my hostess who seats us cleaning the bathroom, thx. With such a great location you'd hope they replace their staff or at least train them in customer service!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I enjoyed my dinner very much and our waiter Hunts was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The view is amazing, the food amazing as well. I have never had a bad dish from here. I love their Lobster cobb salad, the sweet corn crab cakes were to die for! I usually do not like crab but this dish is the exception! Wonderful wine list and again the VIEW! The only downside is parking, its tough to get into the lot but once you do the Valet takes over.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Authentic, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Steaks werr amazing.. Our service was great ive been to alot of nice places across the country and this is in my top 3!..

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 14, 2017

was looking forward to a wonderful food experience and to celebrate my birthday. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Not only did my hubby call and make the reservation to say it was my bday, he called to confirm earlier in the day, and while we were there at the hostess desk he mentioned yet again it was my bday. Service started off good but then slowed down tremendously. Our waiter was more interested in taking care of the larger tables then our special bday table party of 2!!! NO BIRTHDAY ANYTHING...NO CAKE, NO ICE CREAM, NOTHING!!! others around me were getting candles lit in maybe ice cream/gelato with a glass covering the candle so it wouldn't go out and congratulations on their occasion......ME NOTHING EVEN THOUGH MY HUBBY BROUGHT IT TO THEIR ATTENTION MORE THAN ONCE. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. FOOD SO SO......SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great dining experience. Still had to wait awhile despite our reservation, but the view, food and service was worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Bristol)·Dined on July 13, 2017

A fantastic place for a family get together. A great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Not only was our food delicious, we had a table with an incredible and Yan (hopefully I am spelling his name right) our server was THE best! An overall wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Loved the host Chandler so fun and happy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent views of the Pacific. The staff was wonderful. Food was good. Drinks GREAT!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Many visits, this the worst. Too many service issues to enumerate.

Valet great. Hostess ok. Waitress ok. Manager may be worst ever encountered

Location makes up for lots of sins

Got the runs afterward however. That memory will have to fade before i return

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Terrific time once again. Server named Tim was great, warm, playful, friendly but on top of serving, not too quick, not too slow, not to intrusive.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Beautiful ombiance and the food was delicsious. Loved the service it was top notch. It's definitely something worth raving about.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Love Geoffrey's and enjoy visiting whenever in the Malibu area. Have never been on a Sunday and will not go back. Wayyyy to busy and staff overworked to get the usual excellent service that I'm accustomed to. Food was good but not as fresh as usual. Will definitely go back but not on a Sunday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great location , fabulous food well presented . Reasonably priced valet parking, all made it a relaxed enjoyable experience away from the hussle of the city

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Best view ever!!! Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was our first visit. Having driven by a thousand times, we always said 'we need to try Geoffrey's' but we just never seemed to get around to it. So glad we finally did. Wonderful view and the food was very good. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Spectacular view of the sunset. Really nice please

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.