About Geoffrey's Restaurant

27400 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265
View Larger Map

Magnificent views of the Pacific coastline complimented by waterfalls and tropical plants create a romantic Mediterranean meets Malibu atmosphere. Guests can enjoy a relaxing weekday lunch and weekend brunch or candlelit dinner with surrounding fire pits. Our international Californian cuisine can be enjoyed while spectacular dolphins and whales showcase their water displays.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, International, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 10:00am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 4:00pm - 9:00pm (Last seating at 9pm)
Friday - Saturday - 4:00pm - 10:00pm (Last seating at 10pm)
Open every day of the year!

Cross Street:
2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 457-1519

Website:
http://www.geoffreysmalibu.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment can be arranged for private events.

Parking Details:
We are situated next to PCH with busy traffic.

Executive Chef:
Bijan Shokatfard

Private Party Facilities:
We offer set-menu party events for groups of 15 or more. Restaurant buy-out is also available.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Richardson: 3104571519x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have lovely areas available for many events. We have prix fixe menus for parties of 15 or more listed on our website in our special events section. Also, if your party is less then 15 people and would like a prix fixe, please contact our special events coordinator to set it up.

Restaurant Photos

Geoffrey's Restaurant
Sauteed Sea Scallops
Maple Blueberry Cheesecake
Turkey Roulade With Spinach Bread Pudding
Chocolate Hazelnut Crunch Bar
Scallops With Foie Gras Risotto
Pea Soup
Maine Lobster Eggs Benedict
Quail
Sautéed Day Boat Sea Scallops
Morrocan Shrimp
Espresso Flan
Spicy Fried Oysters
Baked Brie With Pear Chutney
Lychee Margarita
Classic Geoffrey's Crème Brûlée
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Seafood Paella
Crab Cake Benedict
Straberry Daiquiri Martini
Creamy Wild Mushroom Soup
Maryland Crab Cakes Eggs Benedict
Pear Salad With Humbolt Fog
Corn Chowder With Mini Crabcake
Coconut Shrimp
Basil Mint Gimlet
Lobster Cobb Salad
Ice Water with Lemon
Crab Cake Egg Benedict
raw oysters
Whole Maine Lobster
Brie Appetizer
gimlet
Quiche Lorraine
Shrimp & Lobster Ceviche
Pallela
Cucumber Saketini
Crab Cakes
Shrimp & Scallop Ceviche
Mushroom soup
Scallops
Salmon
Bread Roll
Creme Brulee
Scoth Benedict
Herb-Crusted Salmon
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Baked Brie
Tahitian Clam Chowder
Lobster Quiche
Baked Brie & Ahi Poke

Geoffrey's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Los Angeles
Best Ambiance
Beach Cities
Outdoor Dining
Beach Cities
1 More
Most Booked
Beach Cities
Best Restaurants in Malibu ›

Scenic View (221)
Great for Outdoor Dining (217)
Romantic (177)
See All
Special Occasion (177)
Great for Brunch (110)
Great for Lunch (98)
Fit for Foodies (90)
Hot Spot (55)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Good for Groups (43)
Notable Wine List (41)
Kid-friendly (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Sort By:
Newest
2560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A wonderful experience. Great view, exce ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 4 days ago

A wonderful experience. Great view, excellent food, and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Outdoor Eating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Geoffreys is always a beautiful dining p ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Geoffreys is always a beautiful dining place. It is pricey but good for a treat once in a while. I have been to dinner there several times and to brunch twice. It is interesting to note that brunch was $130.00 and dinner the night before in another restaurant with lobster dinners and wine was $155.00.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing views, Hannah the server was a t ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing views, Hannah the server was a true delight! The Jordan Cabernet was as goof as the Nickle and Nickle!

Just a beautiful place to Dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Because of the scenic view, many people ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Because of the scenic view, many people take pictures in one particular spot. We were seated right next to this popular spot which was enormously distracting and intrusive to our conversation; we eventually asked to move tables.

The service was just okay. While we are eating the same person was circulating collecting dishes when people finished eating or "he/she" thought they were finished eating. The "rush and eat" atmosphere should not exist in a restaurant such as this.

Also, bringing the wrong drink, waiting so long for a drink, and continually checking on our order is not what we expect to tolerate at a "better" restaurant - such as this.

The experience...just okay. Definitely not what was expected.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Service was ok, we specifically asked fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was ok, we specifically asked for a window table and weren't given one.apparently open table doesn't do well with special requests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Excellent! Great food, great view, great ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent! Great food, great view, great drink! I will definitely go back.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The setting is magnificent and incompara ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The setting is magnificent and incomparable but he food does not measure up to the view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere!! Loved the service an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great atmosphere!! Loved the service and the food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Usually these ocean-side, view-view-view ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Usually these ocean-side, view-view-view type of places are not the best in terms of the food quality. Geoffrey's view and ambiance especially just before the sunset come with decent dishes at reasonable prices. Overall, a great venue for romantic dining and a great value for what a restaurant should be about - the food.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We've returned to Geoffrey's several tim ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We've returned to Geoffrey's several times and have yet to be disappointed. Service is good, the menu is large enough to afford everyone a choice.

The Baked Brie was especially good this time, as was the Watermelon salad...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My parents were visiting from Connecticu ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

My parents were visiting from Connecticut and requested we dine at a charming place on the water - Geoffrey's was just the right spot - they were thrilled with the experience!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing view! Definitely need to visit t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Amazing view! Definitely need to visit the spot if you are in LA. The cre me brûlée and hot chocolate, yes hot chocolate in August, was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience here celebrating an ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Wonderful experience here celebrating an anniversary. Beautiful scenery, excellent service, and delicious food. Our waiter Austin was great. For drinks we had the lychee margarita and the gimlet. The gin gimlet was perfect. We had the mussels in beer ale sauce to start and for dinner the scallops and the sea bass. Both were very good. The house special brûlée for desert was also very good (if you love chocolate). Would definitely come back for special occasions or just to enjoy the great location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The location is great; service is impecc ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The location is great; service is impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Make a reservation through OpenTable and ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Make a reservation through OpenTable and it will be smooth sailing from there!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A beautiful setting with excellent food. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A beautiful setting with excellent food. The servers are knowledgeable. The service is impeccable. Great anytime, but a must for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second time at the restauran ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was my second time at the restaurant and the first time was absolutely fantastic. A lot has to do with the tables that are available, and the first time it was absolutely great.

The second time around, the table wasn't as good and was very close to the beach access gate which continuously has pedestrian traffic coming through the restaurant.

But that was the only downside of the visit. The restaurant food is delicious and the service is always impeccable. It was a great experience all in all and we left stuffed :)

Tags: Scenic View, Brunch, Special Occasions, Hot Spot, Outdoor Eating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic restaurant. Great food and sup ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fantastic restaurant. Great food and superb views. The service was excellent too. Would highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scallops, Filet & Crab Cakes - All fabul ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Scallops, Filet & Crab Cakes - All fabulous! Loved the setting, view and ambience. Hands down best meal we enjoyed during our stay in Malibu. We will definitely return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from valet, receptioni ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent service from valet, receptionist to waiter (Peter). The food was excellent and views were magnificent. Definitely a great place to have a romantic lunch and/or dinner. Will be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! My husband had been there on busine ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Wow! My husband had been there on business on his last trip to LA. We drove 90 minutes to get there, but it was worth it! The view is amazing, ambience, lighting, service, all over the top. They really make the service seamless,making each guest feel special. Also, kudos to the valet staff- they handle themselves and vehicles expertly!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Geoffry's with my fiancee for he ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Went to Geoffry's with my fiancee for her birthday. I wanted to find a restaurant in Malibu with a Great view and casual atmosphere. The view was nice enough, although I do wish it was a bit closer to the water. Most of it was obscured by foliage and the houses below.

We avoided the expensive valet by parking on PCH. I'm glad we did, because the food and drinks were very pricey for what they were. The food itself was nothing amazing. You're definitely paying for the location. We both got eggs Benedict and a cocktail. The bill came out to around $100 for just those 4 items.

The service was good enough. We were seated immediately at a small table with a decent view. The waiter was nice, however he did bring me a dirty knife. (which he swiftly replaced)

It wasn't a great value. But still an enjoyable experience overall.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

The biggest reason I chose this place is ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The biggest reason I chose this place is its view, fantastic. I ordered fried coconut shrimp as the appetizer and crab cake benedict as the entree. The food is so much better when you are sitting in a place like this. After the brunch, we walked down to the beach via a passage inside the restaurant, which was quite a enjoy. Remember to use their valet parking service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Gorgeous restaurant. Excellent service. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Gorgeous restaurant. Excellent service. Drinks are over priced and have minimal alcohol. Sea bass outstanding. Filet mignon just average. Not thick like it should be. Have eaten there several times. Will never order a mixed drink again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The fish was raw - not cooked properly. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The fish was raw - not cooked properly. Asked them to recook. Ate the vegetables and called it a wash. Should have asked them to take it off our bill and only charge us for the vegetables. The waiter never asked if second plate of fish was cooked or if it was satisfactory. Would not recommend - overrated. The ocean view was nice at sunset but we were there after 8 p.m. Would not return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Excellent service and beautiful ambiance ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent service and beautiful ambiance. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch was fantastic, with customer servi ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Lunch was fantastic, with customer service to match! The ahi tuna for an appetizer was delicious, and be sure to finish with the Crete brûlée with chocolate mouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was fantastic, and we enjoyed ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our server was fantastic, and we enjoyed the ambiance & quality of food very much. The only issue was that we had made a reservation, but when we arrived, they told us that they didn't have a table for us & they made us wait with a beeper. We ended up being sat at a table that was not as nice & we had to wait until about 20 minutes after our reservation time, & an additional 10 minutes for someone to show up at the table to ask us for drink order. Very disorganized, but once we got a server, everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was probably our 10th visit, and we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was probably our 10th visit, and we have yet to be disappointed. Whenever we have visitors from outside the area, they are always thankful for us taking them to Geoffery's. The ocean views are always a treat, even though we are locals. I believe that the atmosphere is controlled by the serving staff, who are obviously very professional. Of course the selection of the servers is made by management. Therefore, kudos to management for excellent judgment. The consistency in their food preparation is a tribute to their Chef(s), as their quality is consistently excellent. I plan to keep returning until I have tried every item on the menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had excellent experience at Geoffrey's ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I had excellent experience at Geoffrey's . The service was awesome and a superb location.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance, the ocean views and the se ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The ambiance, the ocean views and the service are outstanding but the food is fair.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food with an even better view. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great food with an even better view. The service is always very

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Geoffrey's is a favorite since 2009 when ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Geoffrey's is a favorite since 2009 when my oldest started at Pepperdine down Hwy1. One of the best views of the ocean and the food is great. Service was just average this time but I think that was an anomaly. Glad I went but not my best experience. I will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Scallops were delicious. Paella was hea ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Scallops were delicious. Paella was heavy on the rice and not as much on the seafood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome view, good food and attentive se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Awesome view, good food and attentive service. Couldn't be better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Asked for a patio table with a view and ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Asked for a patio table with a view and they sat us at the back of the patio...not a great table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Everything was perfect about this restau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Everything was perfect about this restaurant, Thank you so much.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect spot for a special celebration. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Perfect spot for a special celebration. Spectacular view and lovely ambiance.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This place is awesome. The ambience is r ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

This place is awesome. The ambience is ridiculous and the food is great. I have no complaints. The drinks are also pretty solid. My wife and I go here for every birthday

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The view was absolutely breathtaking. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The view was absolutely breathtaking. The food was a bit of a letdown. My friend and I both ordered the wagyu beef with mashed potatoes and we both agreed that the beef had no flavor whatsoever. I was highly disappointed about that considering it was wagyu and the price we paid. We ordered their creme brûlée for dessert since we couldn't even finish our meals. The dessert was delicious and by far the better part of our meal. I would recommend Geoffrey's for someone looking for a place with a nice atmosphere and view, but definitely not for the food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.