Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi
  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi
  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi

About Geoffrey's Restaurant

Magnificent views of the Pacific coastline complimented by waterfalls and tropical plants create a romantic Mediterranean meets Malibu atmosphere. Guests can enjoy a relaxing weekday lunch and weekend brunch or candlelit dinner with surrounding fire pits. Our international Californian cuisine can be enjoyed while spectacular dolphins and whales showcase their water displays.

27400 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, International, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 10:00am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 4:00pm - 9:00pm (Last seating at 9pm)
Friday - Saturday - 4:00pm - 10:00pm (Last seating at 10pm)
Open every day of the year!

Cross Street:
2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 457-1519

Website:
http://www.geoffreysmalibu.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment can be arranged for private events.

Parking Details:
We are situated next to PCH with busy traffic.

Executive Chef:
Bijan Shokatfard

Private Party Facilities:
We offer set-menu party events for groups of 15 or more. Restaurant buy-out is also available.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Richardson: (310) 457-1519

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have lovely areas available for many events. We have prix fixe menus for parties of 15 or more listed on our website in our special events section. Also, if your party is less then 15 people and would like a prix fixe, please contact our special events coordinator to set it up.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Easter Prix Fix Menu Brunch and Dinner $75pp
Children under 12 years of age $45

Geoffrey's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (82)
Waterfront (73)
Great for Outdoor Dining (72)
See All
Good for a Date (71)
Romantic (70)
Special Occasion (64)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Worth the Drive (46)
Great for Brunch (37)
Great for Lunch (36)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Cozy (22)
Hot Spot (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Business Meals (18)
Fun (17)
People Watching (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Casual (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Healthy (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Historic (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Fireplace (4)
Family Style (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2924 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I take a yearly trip to Southern CA, and Geoffrey's is always on my list of places to visit in the area; The staff are very friendly and accommodating, (Laura my server was great), food was very good, and the view of the ocean.. can't wait to go back.
Thank you again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

It was an absolutely breath taking setting for my birthday. The sea bass was perfection and the bread pudding divine. Our server Keeven (sp) took impeccable care of us.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience. Always looking for an excuse to enjoy the food and view.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Amazing seafood,view, service!!!!'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Pretty location. Service was very poor, but server was friendly. My eggs benedict was outstanding, although it was cold when I received it. The lobster salad was just ok.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service has declined even though it was packed. Had to repeatedly ask for normal things (more water. Bread)and some never showed. We will go there for drinks and appetizers only as the price for the over the top location and view is not worth a repeat dinner.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overlooking the ocean, it's hard to beat the atmosphere here. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. For the food...I had the Moroccan shrimp and the corn chowder and both were excellent. However, my wife had the pear salad and the scallops. Both the pears and cheese in the salad were very hard and tough to eat. For the scallops, the waiter didn't mention that the risotto that comes with the dish contains foie gras. My wife does not eat foie gras due to the cruel and inhumane way ducks and geese are force fed in order to cultivate it. I don't blame the waiter for not mentioning it up front because It was stated in the menu and my wife should have seen it. She didn't and it ruined her meal. Maybe in the future it should be mentioned before someone orders it.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great for a romantic date or special occasion. But pricey! Would love to go more but simply couldn't afford too! Meal for 2 was about 240 including tip for appetizer, 1 beer each, and our meals. Overall made for a great birthday dinner for girlfriend but we discussed we could have put that money towards a trip or something too! View and walk on the beach after was incredible though! Food was very very good! And actually got good portions for an expensive place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great ambeince, great service. Sadly the food is very basic and doesn't seem to have evolved from the archetypical large helping American diners.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Enjoyed our early dinner. Scallops weee perfect, shrimp was also perfectly done. Paella was ok, but pedestrian. I'll go again when next in the area.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This is a very spectacular and special restaurant, in large part because of the stellar location but also because the service is impeccable (ask for Didi!) and the food is very good.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great Experience - Can't wait to return - worth the drive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Magnificent setting on bluff in Malibu, with tantalizing menu and wine list, and delicious food. Not to miss!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The very best restaurant after two weeks of travel and high-end restaurants in Cabo, San Diego and Los Angeles areas. This place made me the happiest in many years! After dinner, steps to the beach.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Delicious dishes, beautiful setting and great service. Thank you Michael Angelo....

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Best! Service and scenery was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The ambiance is the best part of the restaurant. It's expensive but I guess it's worth the view. There's a gate that you can go down to a private beach after your meal if you want.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love everything about this place and hope to go back each time I visit the LA area!

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A delightful evening at a favorite spot. The brie en croute is still one of the best things I've ever put in my face. And the view!! My my.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Excellent food, great ambiance. Had a very nice lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Amazing view and location. Attentive servers.
Great wines and great food

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Came here for my husband's birthday - when making the reservation I made sure to request their best seat in the house which the hostesses gladly put us at when we arrived. Great service from start-to-finish. The food was incredible! The view was probably the best I've seen in Malibu. The entire experience was top notch and worth the $$$. More romantic than other higher priced places we've eaten at.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Friends reunion!! Texas was in the house!!

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Enjoyable meal, ultimately, after a long delay (inattentive wait staff and absent management). However, things improved after I asked a staff member to find our waiter. Good restaurants don't ignore seated customers when they arrive on-time for reservations.
Amazing setting and view, and the food was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 2, 2017

As always, lunch at Geoffrey's was perfect. It also helped that it was a beautiful mid-70s day in Malibu. Food was all perfect and the atmosphere and service cannot be beat.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food amazing, Very slow service, not great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Overall, one of the best restaurant experiences I've had in California. Food was spectacular, Views were amazing and very amiable customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Delicious food, excellant service, beautiful ocean view and fun place to be. This is the second time we have eaten at this restaurant. We are from the San Francisco Bay Area, and made an effort to return to Geoffrey's after having brunch there several years ago. This time we had dinner. We were as pleased the second time as the first! The meals are on the pricier side, but well worth it. A wonderful place to go for a special meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The ambiance was lovely and we had The absolutely best mushroom soup ever !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 22, 2017

GREAT TIME,,,,NO COMPLAINTS,,,,WILL BE BACK SOON...
ENJOYED THE AMBIANCE ,,,,

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Been to Geoffrey's several times. Spectacular view, ambiance & service. Food was very good but not special or overly creative. Rolls were stale?! Didn't bother to say anythingand don't remember that ever being an issue on previous visits. Ordered Ahi appetizer, Scallops & Sea Bass and they were very good. Beautiful evening & we were able to sit on the deck despite drizzle & cooler weather, thanks to table umbrellas & outdoor space heaters. Will return for the overall experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Fantastic ocean views. Great food and customer service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

it was raining and therefore overbooked as most seating is outside.
wishing food was was good as the view.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food was below mediocre. I don't know if any place which puts sriracha in Tuna Tatar. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was and is always exceptional... only to be topped by our server who was world class from start to finish. Jessop Fowler

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Sunday Brunch with the family was wonderful
The service was excellent, and the food was out of this world. The Belgian waffles infused with bacon were delicious, the hala french toast was incredible, the chicken sausage was seasoned just right and the eggs benedict was cooked to perfection.
An excellent opportunity to enjoy your family with an incredible view. The universe cleared the liquid sunshine for us 12 minutes after we sat down and the sunshine came out of the clouds to form what became a beautiful morning filled with convivial conversation and family time - amazing experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We got seated in a corner by hedges and it was a cold night, needed two heaters to warm up. Service was ok. Quite pricey but good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Loved the whole experience! Will be back again!! Everything from valet to dining outside was AMAZING!! Waiter's were TOP NOTCH!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

After driving pass Geoffrey's for years I booked it for our belated anniversary/Valentine's dinner and it exceeded our expectations! The decor has not been updated in some time but it's easy to ignore with the expansive and breath taking views surrounding the restaurant. We had a perfect table for town on the patio overlooking the ocean and their tropical gardens - very romantic and intimate. The service was out of this world!! We never felt rushed, we thoroughly enjoyed each course and our wine as it came out. And for our anniversary we were served an ice cream and fruit bowl with a candle - simple but very sweet. We left feeling like family - this will definitely be our new spot over the busier "downtown" Malibu spots. Thank you Geoffrey's!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Superb dining experience! Will definitely comeback here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.