Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi
  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi
  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi

About Geoffrey's Restaurant

Magnificent views of the Pacific coastline complimented by waterfalls and tropical plants create a romantic Mediterranean meets Malibu atmosphere. Guests can enjoy a relaxing weekday lunch and weekend brunch or candlelit dinner with surrounding fire pits. Our international Californian cuisine can be enjoyed while spectacular dolphins and whales showcase their water displays.

27400 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, International, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 10:00am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 4:00pm - 9:00pm (Last seating at 9pm)
Friday - Saturday - 4:00pm - 10:00pm (Last seating at 10pm)
Open every day of the year!

Cross Street:
2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 457-1519

Website:
http://www.geoffreysmalibu.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment can be arranged for private events.

Parking Details:
We are situated next to PCH with busy traffic.

Executive Chef:
Bijan Shokatfard

Private Party Facilities:
We offer set-menu party events for groups of 15 or more. Restaurant buy-out is also available.

Private Party Contact:
Sharon Amos: (310) 457-1519

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have lovely areas available for many events. We have prix fixe menus for parties of 15 or more listed on our website in our special events section. Also, if your party is less then 15 people and would like a prix fixe, please contact our special events coordinator to set it up.

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Prix Fix Menu for Thanksgiving Holiday
$75 for Adults $45 for children under 12 years of age

Geoffrey's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (184)
Romantic (162)
Great for Outdoor Dining (159)
See All
Waterfront (149)
Special Occasion (138)
Worth the Drive (133)
Good for a Date (130)
Good for Anniversaries (112)
Good for Birthdays (90)
Great for Brunch (77)
Great for Lunch (76)
Sunday Lunch (65)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Quiet Conversation (54)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Notable Wine List (43)
Fun (41)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
People Watching (41)
Handcrafted Cocktails (39)
Hot Spot (37)
Cozy (36)
Casual (31)
Business Meals (24)
Authentic (20)
Seasonal (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Bar Seating (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent!! Loved everything about this restaurant! The Service, Ambiance, view, the food, the wine...everything! Will be going back again very soon!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

My husband and I had a wonderful brunch celebrating my birthday. Look forward to visiting soon again!! Our server Kirstin was very attentive and we also very much enjoyed the view...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved it all . My daughter and fiancé had a fabulous time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated my husbands 65th birthday there.everything was perfect.thank you.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Geoffrey's never disappoints - one of my favorite restaurants in Malibu. Service was excellent, food was amazing and you can't beat the billion dollar view!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We went here on our anniversary trip! The restaurant is beautiful and the food was fabulous! Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Gorgeous setting. Awesome menu with lots of choices. Great quality food

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Very nice view. Oysters were excellent. It is another example of not living up to its potential. It's Malibu beach view so why try too hard??
Our waiter (Austin) was excellent. Personable to all end. Everyone was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2017

A perfect evening in a beautiful spot. Our server Thomas was fantastic and made the evening even more enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent food and view. Our personal server was great but overall the service from the restaurant did not meet our expectations. We just got married and we're starting our honeymoon so we kindly asked for a front table by the ocean when making the reservation. We confirmed the request with them earlier in the day before our reservation. Upon arriving, we did not get an oceanfront table. As a couple finished eating, we asked our server if we could take their table but was told no. As we sat at our table further back, we watched 5 new groups of people come in and fill the oceanfront tables for two in front of us. At no point in the meal were we offered anything celebratory considering that we were just married and on our honeymoon....not even a complimentary dessert. When we went to leave, the wait staff outside was rude to our uber driver. Not sure I'd come back considering how many oceanfront dining options are available in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I took my boyfriend here for our first year anniversary dinner. It was a beautiful restaurant and you can see the sea from any table you sit at. The ambiance was great and exactly what is expected. The prices are steep, but the food is worth it as it is delicious and we both finished our plates. Just a caution, the restaurant only offers vallet parking which is an extra $10 added into your tab.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Dropped in while touring the CA coast. Beautiful setting and delicious fare! The baked brie was amazing! Will definitely return when we're back in town.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Everything was perfect. The service; the food; and the view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Romance
Classy
Good for dates
The food was amazing
Great service
I love it

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Beijing)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great location along on Malibu beach with scenic view. food is great for special events, and the cocktails are great. I truly enjoyed my birthday dinner there and will make a recommendation.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I visited with 3 friends and it was simply the best. The service is amazing and the view is nothing short of spectacular. The food was so good! We had everything from steak to swordfish and everyone loved their meal. The bread pudding was divine. The ambiance and ocean views make the dining experience top notch. Loved everything about this place!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Romantic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Arrived early before our reservation but were seated immediately and at a nice table by the edge. Waiter was patient, friendly, and informative about the menu. The entire staff were friendly and eager to please. The cocktails were great and the food was delicious. Will definitely return if in town again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Wonderful food, excellent service, thoroughly delightful!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great service, good food. We enjoyed our day so much that we're going back very soon and made a reservation for Thanksgiving. Nothing feels so nice as a lunch watching the water and sipping wine. Our waiter suggested that a 1/2 bottle would save us $$ and it was very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 14, 2017

I had the opportunity to try this restaurant a few weeks ago and I was completely blow away by the experience. WE got there a little earlier than our 7:30 pm and had to wait the bar for a bit. The bar isnt as great but the table we got seated at was great. Try to get there around 6:30pm so you can see the 7PM sunset. We tried to request an ocean view table and they delivered. I didnt not expect much form the food considering we were going for the view primarily but the food was delicious. The bread that was being provided was really fresh and delicious, the cocktails were well crafted , the coconut shrimp was delicious, the crab cakes were unusually good and the paella was scrumptious. We didnt get a chance to try the desserts but they seemed pretty popular. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a date or a girlfriends get together.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great view of the water nice ambiance especially at night waiters more than willing to take pics for you pricey but won't break the bank park on street if you don't want to pay $10 valet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Beautiful view. I felt like I was transported to Maui. The food is decent to good, but you're really paying for the view of the ocean and ambiance. Service was very attentive. The bartender was a little grumpy and I was surprised how expensive dinner was. It was the same cost for us to go to Mastros. We spent $200 for two people, 2 drinks, 2 appetizers and 2 entrees with 20% tip.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Took my wife here for her birthday. It was the first time both of us ate here. Everything was just absolutely perfect, from the valet, to the host to the cocktails, to the appetizers, to the dinner, to the wine, to the dessert, and finally to the server (Hans). We had such an amazing dining experience. We can't remember the time where we ate food that was as delectable as everything was at Geoffrey's.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2017

I took my mother here for lunch because I knew she would appreciate the view, as she was visiting from Philadelphia and loves Malibu. We came a little after 2pm on a Monday afternoon for a late lunch and were having an early dinner so didn't want to eat too much. We split the Ahi Tuna Tartar, Baked Brie in Puff Pastry, and Poached Baby Bartlett Pear Salad. All three items were delicious!! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great service, great food, great ocean view. It always maintains the quality standards.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We are a weekly customer, and surprisingly the service was terrible. We had asked the waitress five times to bring bread on are table and she still didn’t. Few seconds later i heard her walking towards the table in back of me asking if they need bread or if they need anything. No body came to check if we need to refill the waters or we need a drink. This was something we were not expecting. We have been coming here every week and shocked how there was a terrible services for chosen tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great special occasion restaurant. Pricey and drinks are expensive and really not worth the price. Great view and if you have handicapped plate or placard parking is free. With cocktail, appetizer and entree expect to pay about $85.00-100.00 per person.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Geoffrey's is perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, a truly spectacular setting that's perfect for a date, special occasion, or get-together with friends. We were seated promptly at our reservation time and received quick attention from our server. We brought our own wine, and the corkage fee was a very reasonable $25 per bottle. The food was delicious - most of our party had seafood (Swordfish, Cod, Salmon) and all of the dishes were delicious. One member of our party did not eat seafood or red meat, but was still able to find good choices on the menu.

All-in-all, it's great food in a beautiful setting. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was the last day of our vacation and a celebration of my wife's birthday. We made the reservations well in advance (having tried unsuccessfully to make reservations the end of April.)
Because this was such a special night, we specifically asked to be seated on the patio near the ocean. Because traffic can be unpredictable in CA, we made sure to arrive early (5:45 for a 6 pm reservation). We said we would happily wait in the bar until the table we requested was ready. Instead, without even saying a word, we were escorted to what had to be the worst table in the place. We were stuck in a corner in the back by the door from the kitchen. Two large and very noisy parties were seated directly in front of us and spent the evening sharing their political views to everyone within earshot. To make matters worse, two other parties arrived announcing loudly to the manager that they did not have reservations, but were hoping he could help them out, and were escorted to seats by the ocean. We sat sad and humiliated at our very noisy table. To make matters worse, there was a foul smell near our table that was very distracting. Our only hope was that the food and service would make up for it. Sadly, they did not. I had sea bass, which was very good. My wife had lobster and it was cold and sinewy. The vegetables were throwaways. One of the desserts, the bread pudding, was outstanding. Our waiter did make some good recommendations, but he never came back to check on us and became impatient when I could not find my valet ticket right away. He left saying he would be right back, and, true to his word, he was - ten minutes later.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Perfect setting day or night. A bit pricy but the view and setting are part of the experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Good view good food good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 8, 2017

What a beautiful setting! We had a lovely time at Geoffrey's. We were there for lunch, the view was great, the international crowd was fun.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

We live in Malibu and have been going here for 15 years. The views are spectacular. I would recommend it for lunch, brunch, or dinner - Just not Monday nights.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The food is merely OK (very rich, heavy hands on the dressings and sauces) and the prices are high (you pay for the romantic view), so if you don't have that view, it's not worth a visit. Even though we booked a table to celebrate our wedding anniversary a month in advance for a non-busy Monday night, we were seated in a horrid claustrophobic table back in a corner with a wall behind both of us. The maitre d' rudely told us that if we wanted to change tables, he could not guarantee how many HOURS that would take.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 5, 2017

View and ambiance are spectacular, from whatever table. Food is very well presented, however vegetarian/vegan options are very limited. Thankfully our server, Donald, not only provided excellent service, but also was extremely helpful in suggestions for a vegan guest. Prices for entrees are to be expected given the location, however prices for the sides which were ordered to accommodate our vegan were too high. Overall we had a wonderful evening and would visit again for a special occasion if they offered more vegetarian-friendly options.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We keep going back for our anniversary, after hosting our post-wedding lunch there seven years ago (and we picked it then because it was special to us even then).

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Nice ocean view, good solid seafood - nothing was meh or fair like you can find at some places that have been around for a while. The staff is very good- you will always get good service from the hostess, waiter all the way to the bartender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Fantastic setting and view. Food was very good. I had only been there for lunch.
Dinner was just so special, it was a Birthday and I can not think of any other restaurant
that I would have rather go to on a special occasion.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our server was amazing. I don't remember his name but he was one of the best servers I've had by far.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Such a pretty place! Really enjoyed it! Cocktails were amazing! Food excellent!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.