Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi
  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi
  1. Distance: 1.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 2.60mi
  4. Distance: 2.61mi

About Geoffrey's Restaurant

Magnificent views of the Pacific coastline complimented by waterfalls and tropical plants create a romantic Mediterranean meets Malibu atmosphere. Guests can enjoy a relaxing weekday lunch and weekend brunch or candlelit dinner with surrounding fire pits. Our international Californian cuisine can be enjoyed while spectacular dolphins and whales showcase their water displays.

27400 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, International, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 10:00am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 4:00pm - 9:00pm (Last seating at 9pm)
Friday - Saturday - 4:00pm - 10:00pm (Last seating at 10pm)
Open every day of the year!

Cross Street:
2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 457-1519

Website:
http://www.geoffreysmalibu.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment can be arranged for private events.

Parking Details:
We are situated next to PCH with busy traffic.

Executive Chef:
Bijan Shokatfard

Private Party Facilities:
We offer set-menu party events for groups of 15 or more. Restaurant buy-out is also available.

Private Party Contact:
Sharon Amos: (310) 457-1519

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have lovely areas available for many events. We have prix fixe menus for parties of 15 or more listed on our website in our special events section. Also, if your party is less then 15 people and would like a prix fixe, please contact our special events coordinator to set it up.

Geoffrey's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (137)
Great for Outdoor Dining (131)
Romantic (109)
See All
Waterfront (106)
Good for a Date (101)
Worth the Drive (93)
Special Occasion (85)
Good for Anniversaries (77)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Great for Brunch (58)
Great for Lunch (50)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Fit for Foodies (38)
People Watching (34)
Casual (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Fun (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Cozy (27)
Notable Wine List (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Business Meals (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Healthy (19)
Bar Seating (14)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Fireplace (8)
Historic (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Organic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
3022 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

Love the view---food--and the beautiful people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was great! Only downside, it took awhile before a waiter even came to bring us menus. Otherwise, it was pretty awesome! Food was delish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

This place was outstanding from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

We came here for my lady's birthday for a great experience with a view and good food. I was disappointed in our waiter as my lady specifically requested her lobster entree with "no tomatoes" and stated that she was allergic to tomatoes, but the order came out with "tomatoes." That's a deal breaker! I was also disappointed in the service because I had this place reserved with a special request for a dessert to be brought out at the end of our entrees as a birthday surprise. That didn't happen. At this point I wanted to leave. Then waiter came later and asked if we wanted any desert, so I had to pretend to use the restroom and order a desert with another waiter in the back. Overall the seating with a view was the only thing I felt they delivered on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Incredible view of the Malibu coast and the best seafood palella

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 22, 2017

For $42 I expect to get more than 3 scallops and expect that they are fully cooked. They were raw inside. Disappointing. Everyone else in my party enjoyed their food though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Really good food - fantastic view - but the drive there was a bear and the price is a fair bit high - be forwarned and you should be fine.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The environment at Geoffrey's is always at the top of the list and hard to beat; a beautiful sunny Sunday afternoon in Malibu looking out over the Pacific. The service was excellent, starting with the valet parking and continuing through with our very good waiter. The food was excellent, and everyone enjoyed their meal, and their wine. My personal favorite is the seafood paella, but the quiche Lorraine was also very well received, as was the salmon. This is a special location to take an out of town guest to, and well worth the drive, even coming in from the Valley (although the drive through the canyons is also worth showing to an out of town guest). Will definitely be returning over summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Sensational atmosphere and cuisine.

Tim, our server, was exceptionally attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2017

A great experience - friendly and professional waitstaff, great view and wonderful food. Had the lobster quiche on the recommendation and happy I did.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Had a great table to celebrate our anniversary. First time here and loved it. Definitely should be on your list of places to spend for a special occasion. Great service was accompanied by an awesome meal!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always enjoying driving down the coast to Geoffrey's. The food, the service, the location with the view all blends into a comfortable and wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The last time I visited was about 10 years ago and I remember it being special and the food being very good. This time we took my husband's out of town business colleague there for lunch on a Saturday, as having recently moved to LA ourselves we wanted to show her the best of LA and Malibu. It was ok but not great. We had requested a table on the terrace but were shown to a table inside so declined it and said we could wait in the bar for one to become available. However there were actually quite a few outside tables free at the time, and eventually we were shown to one. We had mussels to start which were genuinely very good, and luckily our guest's entree of scallops was the best of the bunch. My crab eggs benedict was mediocre, the potatoes were hard, dry and cold, the fruit and hollandaise sauce was the best thing about it! My husband had the tuna nicoise, it looked unappealing. There was very little tuna, and it was well done, not medium rare as requested, two tiny bits of potato and the egg had a grey rim around the yoke, so wasn't super fresh. Our entrees for what they were, were not good value. I was expecting to be wow'd by the whole experience and the food and we really weren't. The server who looked after our table was very nice. I'd have to think hard about going back because it feels a bit of a risk taking guests there. Whilst the location is great, the food and also somewhat the front of house service, let it down.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Nice view - but the food was only mediocre- and the tables (we had one without a table cloth) was like in a cheap cafe

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food and service were very good, as usual. The perfect place for outdoor dining while enjoying a great view of Malibu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service, food, view and general conditions were excellent. We could have been anywhere in the world for complete pleasure. The parking lot attendant was outstanding. Cannot better this for dining or lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Malibu! Great food, great service and beautiful views!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great views, exceptional service and food & drink that not just keeps up with the best of them - it is right up with the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The service was excellent but we felt very rushed through our dinner. We received our appetizers and 3 minutes later received our main course. For spending 300 for dinner I don't think the food quality was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Simply perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We had a wonderful lunch celebration , perfect table ocean front, great service , food was fantastic , always a fabulous location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Spent Mothers day here and had a lovely evening! Our waiter was attentive and very friendly. I would definitely recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We brought my visiting mother-in-law for Mother's Day lunch. I had heard about Geoffrey's for years. This was the worst experience at a very steep price. It felt like a highway robbery. The food was barely a level above what you'd get at an average airport hotel. Meals were very unevenly sized. My appetizer salad was tiny I thought they were joking. But the joke was on me. Never did I spend this kind of money on so little. Nothing in this restaurant is worth your money when there are such amazing places to eat in LA. Not even the view, as there was not much of it. There are only a handful of tables with a nicer view of the ocean. The service felt rushed and hurried. Our waiter was nice but a little disheveled in appearance. Paying this bill was hurtful. I would never come here again ever, on any day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our family tradition - mothers day brunch at Geofery's! Always great!! the food , the view, the service. Mom feels loved!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I have been to Geoffrey's many times mostly for the incredible view, I think the best anywhere in the city but haven't been there in a while due to the long drive. I took my wife for Mothers day and was pleasantly surprised that the quality of the food matched the incredible setting. My wife had an impressive lobster salad that said it had 1 lb of lobster and it had every once of it! of course prices are high here but for a special occasion and best view in LA its worth it, especially given that the food is nearly a match to the view.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent ambience, great service and good food. A bit pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The view is spectacular and what makes this place worth going to. The service is friendly, prompt, and attentive, and reservations are honored and seating is generally prompt. The food, however, is just good enough to keep you from complaining - but at $80-$100 per person, it should really be better.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food is good and the scenery is breathtaking! This quaint spot sits above Malibu Beach where the view is water for as far as the eye can see. It's a hidden gem. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to impress a date or take a friend/ family member to a restaurant that is filled with ambiance and where quality seafood is served.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I took my husband of 11+ years on a surprise post-anniversary lunch date to this wonderful place in Malibu. We have kept this quiet, unostentatious little jewel of a lunch spot to ourselves for more than a decade now and this time it was no different. He realized where he was being taken as soon as I made the turn off Kanan Dume onto PCH. From then on, Geoffrey's very competent and helpful staff took over and helped make our quick 50-minute lunch a well-known yet refreshingly welcome experience. We always do hors d'oeuvres for lunch at the G. This time the Octopus & Crabcakes & Asian Salad made the cut. No time for drinks this time, but the food was good, quick and the scenery breathtaking - fair and lovely, as always.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I would normally say everything is outstanding, but the last time I went, the service was not so good. This is unusual because all the other times I have gone, it has been perfect. We were at our table a long time before our waiter came over. There were only two or three other tables with people so it was not crowded. Had to ask for my ice tea three times before it was brought to me. The waiter also didn't take our drink order first and then our food order after getting our drinks. He just said do you know what you want , and we ordered our drinks and food at the same time. Anyway, it was an off day. Will still go back. Atmosphere is beautiful!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

View is wonderful. Food is just food. NOthing special.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Spectacular view! Good food. A little on the pricey side but it was worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

A great location perched over the ocean in Malibu, the food is delicious, the service is excellent and the ambiance is great. The way the valet jockeys the cars makes me a bit nervous, but otherwise I highly recommend Geoffrey's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service. Great food. Great view. A little disappointed my birthday wasn't mentioned but still an amazing dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We celebrated my birthday at Geoffrey's Restaurant and we were given their best outdoor table. The view was spectacular and the service was spot on. The food was delicious and the portions big enough that we had to take some home.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 3, 2017

from the ease of the valet parking onwards it was a great experience. The front of house staff were attentive and as it was a Tuesday evening and not full probably a little to many check ins to see if everything was OK - so my biggest complaint of the place is people wanting provide excellent service!!!
The Oysters were fresh - varied and tasteful cheese board
Had the lobster maine course - which was excellent - well cooked and great madeira and vanilla sauce to accentuate the flavor. Good dessert choices and coffee - if there was one area I would tell them to improve - would be to get a better coffee - maybe some additional speciality coffee choices
BUT - great place - fantastic views of the Ocean - sound o waves crashing but lovely and warm under outdoor heaters
worth experiencing

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Overrated. Ambiance and service at with plus. Food if you are a foodie is just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We arrived before sunset and the ambiance from the sun setting and the lights turning on in the garden seating was breathless! Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu. He was a great help with wine pairing and gluten free options for my husband. We were looking for a place we could be casual but still have quality and Geoffrey's had it all. It was recommended to us and I highly recommend it to others especially around sunset.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Had a fabulous birthday celebration at Geoffrey's tonight. Had reservations at 5:30 got there early and they sat us well before our actual time. Sat looking out at the ocean. Simply gorgeous! Our waitress was awesome. She made wonderful recommendations. Sea bass was superb and the presentation was gorgeous. Flowers I ordered were delivered to our table. The prime rib chop was excellent! Cooked to perfection. The warm apple tart and creme brûlée with chocolate mousse were both outstanding to end the fabulous dinner and ambience. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Wow! I have heard about this place for years and finally visited. It completely exceeded my expectations. Great food, atmosphere and wait staff!!

EXCEPTIONAL!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.