About Geoffrey's Restaurant

27400 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265
View Larger Map

Magnificent views of the Pacific coastline complimented by waterfalls and tropical plants create a romantic Mediterranean meets Malibu atmosphere. Guests can enjoy a relaxing weekday lunch and weekend brunch or candlelit dinner with surrounding fire pits. Our international Californian cuisine can be enjoyed while spectacular dolphins and whales showcase their water displays.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, International, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 10:00am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 4:00pm - 9:00pm (Last seating at 9pm)
Friday - Saturday - 4:00pm - 10:00pm (Last seating at 10pm)
Open every day of the year!

Cross Street:
2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 457-1519

Website:
http://www.geoffreysmalibu.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment can be arranged for private events.

Parking Details:
We are situated next to PCH with busy traffic.

Executive Chef:
Bijan Shokatfard

Private Party Facilities:
We offer set-menu party events for groups of 15 or more. Restaurant buy-out is also available.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Richardson: 3104571519x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have lovely areas available for many events. We have prix fixe menus for parties of 15 or more listed on our website in our special events section. Also, if your party is less then 15 people and would like a prix fixe, please contact our special events coordinator to set it up.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Prix Fix Menu for Brunch and Dinner $74 adults Children under 12 years $45

Geoffrey's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Los Angeles
Best Overall
Beach Cities
Best Ambiance
Beach Cities
4 More
Great for Brunch
Beach Cities
Outdoor Dining
Beach Cities
Romantic
Beach Cities
Most Booked
Beach Cities
Best Restaurants in Malibu ›

scenic view (189)
great for outdoor dining (184)
romantic (161)
See All
special occasion (153)
great for brunch (107)
great for lunch (86)
fit for foodies (74)
good for groups (36)
hot spot (36)
neighborhood gem (32)
notable wine list (28)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (8)
vibrant bar scene (6)
Sort By:
Newest
2434 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

service

vip
Dined 3 days ago

My wife and three of her friends celebrate their birthdays three times a year and have done this for years. Each visit they wonder what the problem that Geoffrey's has keeping staff. They always go for lunch and never see the same wait staff. This last visit was more of the same so consequently the service is a bit dicey. Mostly because the staff is not really familiar with the menu. One would think that a restaurant of the caliber of Geoffrey's would rectify this problem.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Was a wonderful experience! The views ar ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Was a wonderful experience! The views are gorgeous and the food/service was top notch. Loved it!

food3
ambience3
service4
value1

The view was nice, but no better than se ...

Dined 4 days ago

The view was nice, but no better than several other Malibu favorites. Parking is a nightmare but valet does the best with what was once a residential driveway. In the end I had the French Toast. I don't eat sausage so I told them to hold that and the fruit that I was allergic to. The mediocre view didn't make up the fact that two pieces of French Toast cost $18.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The people! The servers were all fun and ...

Dined 5 days ago

The people! The servers were all fun and helpful. Loved the service. Def coming back!

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Ambiance is what you get! Love it. My ...

Dined 5 days ago

Ambiance is what you get! Love it. My lobster was overcooked - rubbery..but I didn't want to complain. Food was OK, not mind blowing. Really, you're going for the ambiance...beautiful views. Our bill was close to $600 for two of us.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Well worth it.

Dined 5 days ago

Food was awesome. The view at sunset was great. They do a an outstanding job in both the service and food department.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

I hadn't been there in 20 years, and it ...

Dined 6 days ago

I hadn't been there in 20 years, and it was amazing. The corn chowder with crab cake was fantastic. We're going back soon!

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome everything. View / food / servic ...

Dined 7 days ago

Awesome everything. View / food / service / drinks / decor / location etc....

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I have ever had!! ...

Dined 7 days ago

One of the best meals I have ever had!! Will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and their patio w ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The food was excellent and their patio with views to die for. The waiter was extremely professional and very helpful in recommending their chef special

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service.

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent food and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here after proposing to my girlfrie ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Came here after proposing to my girlfriend on the beach. They had our table ready with a bottle of champagne on ice as requested. Server was fantastic and very attentive. Cant beat the view either.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Geoffrey's

Dined on May 14, 2016

A bit pricey but worth it for a special meal or get together. Food is quite good. We were not even at the edge of the terrace and still had a wonderful view - actually saw a whale. You can walk down to the beach from the end of the terrace,

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service3

Restaurant came highly recommended from ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Restaurant came highly recommended from close friends. Unfortunately we didn't have the best experience here. Problems with the table, the food and the service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection

Dined on May 9, 2016

I brought my girlfriend's sister here for brunch. The two girls are best friends and rarely get to spend time together because they live on opposite coasts. Thank you so much for making our experience perfect. It means the world to me!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 9, 2016

My girlfriend and I celebrated our one year anniversary at Geoffrey's and loved every second of it. The entire staff was outstanding from start to finish. The waiter and his staff were prompt and responsive throughout the entire meal. We look forward to many more meals at Geoffrey's!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Dining Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our waiter, Peter, went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and our visit quite pleasant. The food was just as excellent as the service. No complaints, absolutely loved the restaurant and we were lucky enough to have a table on the balcony edge to enjoy the gorgeous view.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great but expensive.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Possibly just because it was Mother's Day, but was $450 for 4 people. Bit pricey.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Malibu's finest

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We have celebrated Mother's Day Brunch here three years in a row and it never disappoints. Sitting outside on the patio is breathtaking and the service is excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience5
service5

The food is very very bleh. U only go he ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food is very very bleh. U only go here if 1. You live in Malibu and don't have taste buds but a fat wallet. Or 2. U r trying to impress someone with the view. All outdoor seating with the ocean in front of you is how they try and distract the bland watered down sauce on their bland steaks and box tasting potatoes. We went on the Saturday before Mother's Day and weren't told it was prix fix menu. I spent all day looking for a place to spend lots of money on wonderful food. I chose this place because of the warm baked brie and awwww not on the selected menu. Can't beat the view but I make better food and I'm just a rookie. I've eaten at plenty of 300$-500$ a couple restaurants and know great food. This place, if not for the view, wouldn't stand a chance as a real restaurant. Even the waiter apologized for the menu and said they should've told u when u made reservations. And he even told us he would wait and let us look for another restaurant. So don't come for the food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Definitely a Top Dining Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

We decided to visit for Mother's Day and were not disappointed. Everything from the View, Service and Food was exceptional. You no doubt pay more than an average evening out but I feel that you do get more than the average dining experience. If anyone of the 3 (View, Service or Food) did not live up to your expectations, you would not dine here again nor would word of mouth be favorable. We will definitely be back in the near future.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Dining Experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

From the moment you park your car, and are seated, the experience is lovely. The staff was very, and all three of us loved the food for brunch. The ocean view is amazing. You feel like you have treated yourself to wonderful cuisine, with a very nice ambiance, at reasonable prices for such a beautiful place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

The service was fabulous! The food was ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

The service was fabulous! The food was delicious....., really enjoyed our lunch!!! Valet parking for $6 - perfect!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent night out

Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent night out. I would highly recommend it for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came for the view.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Everything was amazing! The food, the view and the service. Highly reccomend this place!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Great brunch with a view.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great brunch with a view.

food3
ambience5
service5

We where celebraring our friend birthday ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

We where celebraring our friend birthday, and all The staff was amazing!! We love The food!! And The view! Excelente!

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful scenery. Menu needs update.

Dined on April 25, 2016

I think the menu needs more variety. It was fun to choose from the drinks menu but would have liked mire choices for lunch. Maybe a more interesting salad or sandwich?

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

For a restaurant that's been in business ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

For a restaurant that's been in business for many years it just keeps getting better.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was high priced and mediocre. ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was high priced and mediocre. The food arrived so quickly after ordering that it seemed that it must have already been made and ready to serve.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was cooked perfectly, ocean view!!!

Dined on April 24, 2016

The service was excellent, the food was cooked perfectly, sitting outside looking at the Ocean view sipping a special champagne drink just made the Sunday Brunch more relaxing. There is not bad seat in the house or should I say on the Patio. Very diverse customers anyone will feel comfortable at this restaurant. I cannot wait to go back again and again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Divine for a special occasion. ❤️

Dined on April 24, 2016

Divine for a special occasion. ❤️

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful location

Dined on April 24, 2016

We love this restaurant and try to go as often as we can, specially when my son is home from New York, he always wants to have lunch there.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I was expecting more interesting flavor profiles

Dined on April 24, 2016

The view - spectacular. The waiters - devastatingly handsome and very very good at their jobs. The food, however, was underwhelming. Ceviche was in such a strange sauce that I couldn't even eat it (waiter took it off the bill without my even asking). Sea bass was on top of some kind of dry and green mashed potato, which did nothing to frame the flavor of the fish; and the fish itself was already on the barely so so side. Chocolate mousse creme brulee was probably the most interesting thing I had to eat. So, recommend for the service and the view - but if this restaurant were inland, I don't think they'd last very long.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Long wait even with reservations on Sunday night

Dined on April 18, 2016

Long wait even with reservations, asked for a table with a view far in advance, when we got there, we were told that it was not guaranteed, what's the point of reservations? After that, I found a plastic bottle stopper at the bottom of my drink. Disgusting

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Avoid

Dined on April 18, 2016

Parking is extremely tight, slow and chaotic. One valet nearly backed into my car while another valet directed me such that my car was damaged by a pole. According to the employees this happens often. Manager and several employees apologized and promised to take care of it. Owner then denied all responsibility. Even though they know of the hazard and several cars have been damaged they told me that they have never felt responsible for the damage. This place has a nice view, but there are many places with nice views that don't knowingly expose their customer autos to damage much less fail to honor their responsibility or word. Life is too short to do business with places that behave unethically, in my opinion. I would avoid at all cost. Good news is that this makes for a great story about how NOT to treat customers that I will share often and with many.

food4
ambience5
service4

The greatest spot in Malibu on a nice su ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

The greatest spot in Malibu on a nice summer day to enjoy brunch and a cocktail. The view doesn't get much better. The food is good not the best and can be pricey but you're really paying for the location.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Awesome

Dined on April 17, 2016

We arrived for a reservation at 10:30 and I was surprised to see how many tables were already busy. (They opened Sunday at 10) Beautiful view and the wait staff is excellent. Add delicious food to the mix and you have a special moment.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening....

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great evening celebrating a special occasion. Glad to see they are working on the parking situation.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting, great service, good f ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Beautiful setting, great service, good food (good but it didn't blow me away).

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.