About Geoffrey's Restaurant

27400 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265
View Larger Map

Magnificent views of the Pacific coastline complimented by waterfalls and tropical plants create a romantic Mediterranean meets Malibu atmosphere. Guests can enjoy a relaxing weekday lunch and weekend brunch or candlelit dinner with surrounding fire pits. Our international Californian cuisine can be enjoyed while spectacular dolphins and whales showcase their water displays.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, International, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 10:00am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 3:30pm. (Last orders to be in by 3:30pm)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 4:00pm - 9:00pm (Last seating at 9pm)
Friday - Saturday - 4:00pm - 10:00pm (Last seating at 10pm)
Open every day of the year!

Cross Street:
2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 457-1519

Website:
http://www.geoffreysmalibu.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment can be arranged for private events.

Parking Details:
We are situated next to PCH with busy traffic.

Executive Chef:
Bijan Shokatfard

Private Party Facilities:
We offer set-menu party events for groups of 15 or more. Restaurant buy-out is also available.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Richardson: 3104571519x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have lovely areas available for many events. We have prix fixe menus for parties of 15 or more listed on our website in our special events section. Also, if your party is less then 15 people and would like a prix fixe, please contact our special events coordinator to set it up.

Restaurant Photos

Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Sauteed Sea Scallops - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Maple Blueberry Cheesecake - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Chocolate Hazelnut Crunch Bar - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Turkey Roulade With Spinach Bread Pudding - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Scallops With Foie Gras Risotto - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Pea Soup - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Maine Lobster Eggs Benedict - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Quail - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Sautéed Day Boat Sea Scallops - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Morrocan Shrimp - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Espresso Flan - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Spicy Fried Oysters - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Baked Brie With Pear Chutney - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Lychee Margarita - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Classic Geoffrey's Crème Brûlée - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Seafood Paella - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Crab Cake Benedict - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Straberry Daiquiri Martini - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Creamy Wild Mushroom Soup - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Maryland Crab Cakes Eggs Benedict - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Pear Salad With Humbolt Fog - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Corn Chowder With Mini Crabcake - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Coconut Shrimp - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Basil Mint Gimlet - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Lobster Cobb Salad - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Ice Water with Lemon - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Crab Cake Egg Benedict - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
raw oysters - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Whole Maine Lobster - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Brie Appetizer - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
gimlet - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Quiche Lorraine - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Shrimp & Lobster Ceviche - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Pallela - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Cucumber Saketini - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Crab Cakes - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Shrimp & Scallop Ceviche - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Mushroom soup - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Scallops - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Salmon - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Bread Roll - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Creme Brulee - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Scoth Benedict - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Herb-Crusted Salmon - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Baked Brie - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Tahitian Clam Chowder - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Lobster Quiche - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA
Baked Brie & Ahi Poke - Geoffrey's Restaurant, Malibu, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Christmas Eve Prix Fixe Menu price $68 per person $45 for children under 12

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Merry Christmas!
Prix Fixe Menu price Brunch $68 Dinner $68
Children under 12 $45

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

New Year's Eve Prix Fixe Menu $89pp for adults Children under 12 years $65 per child

Geoffrey's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Beach Cities
Most Booked
Beach Cities
Best Restaurants in Malibu ›

Scenic View (103)
Great for Outdoor Dining (90)
Romantic (79)
See All
Special Occasion (77)
Worth the Drive (60)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Waterfront (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Great for Lunch (47)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Great for Brunch (43)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Hot Spot (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Cozy (19)
People Watching (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Business Meals (17)
Fun (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Authentic (12)
Healthy (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fireplace (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Historic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2663 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was outstanding! My husband and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was outstanding! My husband and I went with our toddler and the staff really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. My daughter loved them! The views and overall ambiance were incredible as well. We will definitely be bringing out of town guests here.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Modern Decor, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A special restaurant, delicious! Staff ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 29, 2016

A special restaurant, delicious! Staff is terrific!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving. Michele was o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving. Michele was our waiter and she was excellent. The food was excellent. It was a beautiful day by the ocean with family and friends.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Thanksgiving with my daughters. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving with my daughters. You can't beat the view. The service was impeccable and friendly. Perfect view over the Pacific.

Tags: Family Style, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and service! Highly recomme ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing food and service! Highly recommend! Sat at a table with a beautiful view.. This is our second visit here and it was just as good!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With my parents in from out of town, we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

With my parents in from out of town, we wanted to have a memorable Thanksgiving. We found Geoffrey's Thanksgiving prix fixe menu online and thought the 3 course meal would be ideal. Combined with the view and the very friendly waiter, we had a very nice time. The outdoor seating in the early afternoon is ideal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gorgeous place. Great food and place to ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Gorgeous place. Great food and place to celebrate a special occasion or a holiday.

Fantastic views, light, weather...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to Geoffrey's, ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This was our second visit to Geoffrey's, and it did not disappoint. The setting and view is spectacular. The food was very good and the service was attentive without being obsequious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Disabled Access, Fun, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant, breath taking view ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, breath taking view, great service absolutely ridiculously delicious food!!! CRAB CAKES must have!!!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed the view, appetizers, and coc ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We enjoyed the view, appetizers, and cocktails. Hope to return soon.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a great time. I reques ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My wife and I had a great time. I requested to have flowers at the table. She was real surprised to see the flowers. Nice touch, romantic. I also requested a table where we could see the sunset. We got a nice table over looking the ocean and a beautiful sunset. The food was real good, I recommend the filet mignon. My wife got the prime rib chop, real good a lot flavor. I have already recommended Geoffreys to a bunch of people. Thanks for a nice night. Kenny D.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

View is of the ocean, but it is fairly f ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

View is of the ocean, but it is fairly far away (many homes and brush between), which was quite a disappointment. The food is fine, but nothing exciting. All the fish is farm raised, which is a tragedy considering the location.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Went with my husband for our anniversary ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Went with my husband for our anniversary. The crab cakes which are usually good were a bit soggy and were quite cool. They are best piping hot. My filet mignon was good but my husband's braised Kobe beef strangely lacked flavor. Also lacking in flavor were the terrible rosemary rolls served. May go back for lunch to enjoy the view but will skip dinner--not worth the price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

This is the iconic restaurant to take vi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is the iconic restaurant to take visiting friends from out of town when visiting LA. Great sitting on shaded terraces overlooking the Pacific. Everything is designed for a quality experience including a substantial cocktail menu, the fresh herb bread, etc. While I am a big fan of the seafood cobb, there are many choices both seafood and land fare!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was disappointing. We had the paell ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food was disappointing. We had the paella. The fish was bland and tasted a day too old. The views of the Pacific are magnificent and the service was polite and prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Great View! Food very good, but not grea ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great View!

Food very good, but not great.

Service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

It was a great choice for good tasting. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

It was a great choice for good tasting. The service was quick. The waiter called Donald who attended us was very attentive and professional. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server on Tuesday November 1, 2016 a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Our server on Tuesday November 1, 2016 at 7:30pm was great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was poor, The waitress impolitel ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was poor, The waitress impolitely called me when I was heading to the chair which was assigned to me in order to change it to the backseat.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

It was great and we had a wonderful wait ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was great and we had a wonderful waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A must for anyone visiting the LA area. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A must for anyone visiting the LA area. This restaurant will never fail to impress your guests with great food, service, and view. During the day the is beautiful and at night you can see Santa Monica light up in the distance. There is no other place that can match the outdoor dining experience. We first started going to Geoffrey's in 1999 and it has maintained it's charm and quality. We make a point to visit whenever we come out to LA from the east coast.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing staff EVERY visit!!!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Amazing staff EVERY visit!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing view, friendly service and medio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Amazing view, friendly service and mediocre food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

nice place, beautiful views... really... ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

nice place, beautiful views... really... amazing views. quiet and touristy... food was good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I discovered Geoffrey's i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My husband and I discovered Geoffrey's in May. LOVED IT. Anytime we are in the area or want a special date night in Malibu, this is the place. Food, service, views,.... everything is spot on💕

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great… And what a view!

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always great… And what a view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fabulous setting! Gorgeous view. Medicor ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Fabulous setting! Gorgeous view. Medicore food. Expensive but worth the view

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great option for Sunday brunch, we had a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great option for Sunday brunch, we had a table overlooking the beach which was beautiful. Nice variety of options for brunch meals as well as cocktails. Walked down to the beach directly afterwards without having to park the car again, which was very convenient.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Stunning atmosphere matched by decadent ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Stunning atmosphere matched by decadent food, from appetizer to dessert. The wine list is matched by a manager who knows his stuff and shares his knowledge. Only bummer was that we made a reservation for 8, but weren't seated until 8:30. They were apologetic, but it seemed like we were forgotten, as plenty of others were seated as soon as they arrived. Still, our table was amazing and, even in the dark, the view was stunning.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not as special as expected/hoped for. V ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Not as special as expected/hoped for. View was very nice. Crab cakes were very ground crab meat and dry. Wife's filet mignon was under-cooked then butterflied against her wishes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I have been dining here for over 25 year ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I have been dining here for over 25 years, ever since the "crows nest" sat atop the hill adjacent to the restaurant.( we sat up there many times) I made the reservation quite a while ago indicating that it was a special birthday and we would like to be seated on the patio ON the railing. We were not seated where we asked even though two tables came up shortly after we arrived. We sucked it up and didn't complain and even asked if we could move after lunch to enjoy coffee and dessert at one of those tables but were informed by our server that those were being held for other people. Sufficed to say, I was not happy. The whole experience of this restaurant is sitting outside with a great view of the water and this table did not cut it!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Amazing ocean views! Great food, great ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Amazing ocean views! Great food, great outside patio. Highly recommend

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered the paella, it was mostly rice w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Ordered the paella, it was mostly rice with only one shrimp and very small muscles in the dish. The service was ok but not what you would expect from an expensive restaurant. Not sure whats going on with restaurant but the food and service usedto be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

As usual, spectacular views and lucky to ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 19, 2016

As usual, spectacular views and lucky to have perfect weather. Felt transported on a little vacation for the time we were dining.

Very lovely place to celebrate a birthday lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

with a restaurant with this caliber one ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

with a restaurant with this caliber one expects to not have to ask multiple waiters for a simple refill on my water.

specifically, told the waiter what my date cannot eat and he would recommend dishes either those exact ingredients.

told the waiter we werent drinking but got asked multiple time and even outside the bathroom if I was sure.

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

The food and ambiance is pretty good! I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food and ambiance is pretty good! I ordered the Sea Scallop with risotto and foie gras, and it's amazing. Since I made reservation almost a week before I went, I was able to reserve the table next to the ocean view. The reservation was 1pm, and I called them around 12pm and told them that I had to move my reservation to 1:45pm due to traffic. The girl did tell me that they were having an event and everyone would have to be out by 3pm, and I said ok. Around 1:20pm, another man from the restaurant called me and said that I was supposed to be there at 1pm but I didn't show up. I told him that I already postponed my reservation time with someone else, and he told me that I had to finish in an hour if I arrived at 1:45. When we arrived and checked in with the girl receptionist, the man (called John, I think?), who talked to me on the phone, asked the girl what time it was. He took a look at the time and shook his head. I know that we changed our reservation and they had an event later, (Plus I agreed that we would finish in an hour) but it should NOT be the reason that he gave us attitude. Besides that, our server was not so friendly either and didn't remember our requests. At the end, we asked to check out and it took them more than 15 min to give us back our credit card. While we were waiting, they already started packing up and taking the chairs back for their event. Anyway, all I try to say is that we are customers and we're not begging him for the food or table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

It was PERFECT!!! Food, bar, view, ove ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was PERFECT!!! Food, bar, view, over the top

Will very soon.

Tags: People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is simply terrific. And ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The restaurant is simply terrific. And so are the waitstaff and valet gentlemen.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant was out of lobster, which was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Restaurant was out of lobster, which was a big disappointment, particularly for a well-revered upscale restaurant on the ocean in Malibu. Additionally, despite having made reservations well ahead of time and calling to ask if we can get a table outside, we were seated at a booth inside, furthest from the view. We have been to Geoffrey's many times before and hope to come again, but this particular trip was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Met girlfriend's for Sunday brunch. It ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Met girlfriend's for Sunday brunch. It was a perfect day and the ocean view was spectacular. All of us ordered the handcrafted cocktails which were delicious. We all had the corn chowder and quiche (lobster or Loraine). Both were super tasty. Although they require the entire party to be present to be seated which is a pain they did hold the reservation for 25 mins because part of the party was running late, so none of that 15 minutes and you lose your table! That was much appreciated! I will definitely go back.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.