Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today

Geneva Chophouse

4.3
1775 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Scenic View
Geneva ChopHouse offers bold and distinctive flavors with steaks, seafood and style. Delivered daily from the finest purveyors of meat in Chicago, Geneva ChopHouse features the finest hand cut steaks and chops as well as an extensive wine list. With a wide assortment of side dishes big enough for two, Geneva ChopHouse offers an open kitchen where guests can view their meal being grilled and roasted. All served amid spectacular views of the Wisconsin countryside and the famed 18th hole on The Brute golf course. Your dining experience will be a culinary treat to remember.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(262) 249-4788
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Poole
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
In House Catering for Private Dining Available. Birthdays, Anniversaries, Celebrations, Reunions, Wedding Dinners and more. Our coordinator will work with you to cater a custom menu for your function to meet your needs.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self-parking is available. We also offer complimentary Valet Parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
NA
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live entertainment, dancing, and televised sporting events can be enjoyed in Evolve lounge adjacent to the Geneva ChopHouse. Enjoy a cocktail from our full service bar. Appetizers, sandwiches, and desserts are also available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
NEW Benedict Bar at Sunday Brunch

Build your own eggs benedict with a line of fresh, gourmet ingredients for the perfect start to your Sunday
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you're hosting a small social gathering of business associates, a holiday party or a special dinner for a much larger group, consider the restaurants at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa. We handle all the arrangements. You just walk in and enjoy.

View Private Dining Details
What 1775 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Quiet
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Great Special Occasion Restaurant! We come here once/year for our anniversary and each time the service is wonderful and the food is delicious. The staff was friendly and attentive, from the bussers to the waiter, to the hostess/host. I highly recommend trying Geneva Chophouse. And, just as a side note...try their Sunday brunch too! It is not to be missed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

What great service! Food was wonderful! Melissa was our server what a gem! Only wish that the sides came in half size portions for half the price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Neighbors haven’t been to Chop House in 20 years. They were thrilled and we were happy as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had an amazing experience!! We were celebrating our 10 year Anniversary and we could not have been any happier with our experience. We were greeted with a rose and seated at a table over looking the beautiful lake and golf course. We felt like we were on top of the world! Our meals were the best we have ever had and would drive back to do it all over again! Our server, Angela, made us feel very special, she anticipated our questions and had answers before we could even ask them. We were blessed to have the perfect server, because of her our experience was 100%! We cannot thank her enough for making our experience unforgettable! THANK YOU!!!!
~ Dan & Laurie

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Consistently excellent. Ask for Darlene...she is great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Had wonderful wait staff! The food was amazing. Disappointed they ran out of baked potatoes - kind of weird. Otherwise, exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Our dinner was wonderful. We were there for my husbands b-day. The staff waited on us with professionalism and were all very courteous. We had a window table and the view was beautiful!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I should have known better than to order paella in a steak house but I did and so did my guest. Stick with the steaks because they are great here and so is the weekend prime rib. Joel and Andrew were fantastic servers and the cocktails were as good as any. However, the paella was not a true one: rice was wrong, serving dish was far too small, they was no hint of saffron, and the sea foods were poor. It sounded so good on the menu. Like the professionals that they are, they were kind enough to comp. one of our dishes and offer a complimentary dessert. Stick with the steaks as you'll never go wrong.
.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was ok. Definitely has changed since Grand Geneva changed hands. Nothing special any longer. The only thing that stayed the same are the prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Very disappointed and unbelievable that the bar would not serve Korbel brandy. This is Wisconsin--the biggest brandy consuming state in the nation. We did not order additional drinks because of this. The cheaper E&G brandy was a poor substitute. Food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Amazing! A great time, geat service and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

My favorite restaurant by far. Tamara was our server at brunch and she's amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Sunday brunch was fantastic. The best buffet I’ve ever seen and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We had a wonderful date night out here. Food was great, atmosphere was pleasing and staff was extremely attentive and polite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I had such a wonderful experience at the Geneva Chophouse! Not only was our server attentive to our needs he was prompt and very friendly and inviting as well! We got seated immediately and our server was attentive to answer any questions we had about any of the dishes available on the menu. After ordering our appetizer for the meal (which were the scallops) everyone was happy with the quality and flavor! I ordered the Lamb Shank and I can say without a doubt it's the BEST lamb I've ever had in my LIFE. We carried on good conversation as the evening went on and overall had a wonderful experience. I ordered no alcohol and my bill came to around $60 which I thought was fair for the quality and flavor of the food we consumed. Overall, it is a pricier restaurant, but nobody goes to a Chophouse and only expects to spend $10, so if you go into this restaurant with that mindset, it's well worth the money you will end up spending. I absolutely loved the ambiance and would recommend this wonderful establishment for anyone looking to go on an amazing date night or special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Very nice and romantic more than what I expected

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Sunday brunch was nice, but $34.95 nice? That's debatable. Mimosas are included, so that was a plus. But some food items were not fresh (French toast and bread pudding in particular were dried out).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Salmon was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Wonderful server and busboy who were very attentive. Food was very good but the steaks had an odd spice on them. Received a free birthday dessert, flowers and a bottle of champagne! Great place for a special dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

My friend and I both ordered the filets (6oz) and they were AMAZING! The meat was cooked so perfect and the tenderness was 2nd to none. At first, one might be taken aback by the ala carte pricing, but it is worth every penny. The sides can be shared so you can taste a little of a few item if you want. From walking in, being seated, our server and the whole food & bev experience was superb. I can't wait to go back again soon!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Some dishes were lacking flavor! Variety of some dishes not up to scale. Have been before with much better choices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Fantastic food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our server Melissa was an absolute delight! Melissa and her assistant Andrew were both very professional and provided stellar customer service. The food was outstanding and we weren't even a little bit ashamed of going back the next morning for Brunch, which was also incredible.

Thank you to the team for a great birthday celebration

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our recent visit was a mixed bag and positives and negatives. The view and property as a whole is always lovely and there's a specialness about the dining room that makes it feel good to be there. We were given a lovely window table and our server was prompt. The wine was a generous pour and the food came out in a timely fashion. What didn't work so well was the uneven quality of the entrees. A very small chopped salad was $10. It should've been much larger. The crab cakes were delicious, but the caesar salad needed to be torn into bite-sized portions as the romaine spears were very large. There was too much parmesan on the toast point and only one anchovie on the salad. The salmon and collard greens were fantastic, and two of us had filet mignons which were very good. The side of mashed potatoes was delicious, thank you for using Yukon Gold! But the creamed spinach was just unacceptable. It was mostly swimming in cheese sauce with big pieces of cheese that completely overtook the dish. The only other disappointment was that whoever packed my doggy bag left all the collard greens on the plate instead of putting them in with my leftover piece of salmon. I'd try the place again but at these prices ($240 for the 4 of us and only one glass of wine for one person), the food should be impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Excellent service, excellent food. Quiet, relaxing and enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We went for my Husband's Birthday. We were with friends and three of us ordered the filet medium rare. All 3 came out med- med/well. We asked for new ones and when they came out they were better but still overcooked a bit. Two of us went ahead and ate ours (since it took forever for the remakes to come & by the way these steaks had ZERO flavor). But, the other person in our paty wanted something else because hers was still pretty overcooked. When she told this to the server she caught an attitude and said she would let her manager know. When she did finally tell the manager (we watched as she told her), the manager looked right at us and never came by to say a word! All she wanted was the prime rib instead since they couldn't seem to get the steaks right. She FINALLY got what she wanted. Still never saw the manager. Having worked in the restaurant business for 19 years I find this highly unprofessional for a place that charges what they do. If you want to charge High End prices then you better act like a High End restaturant. Maybe get some chefs that know how to cook steak as well. We were very disappointed. There was one thing I enjoyed though, the mashed potatoes were on point! Haha

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Perfectly cooked steak, delicious meal and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Sherrie, our server, was great! Food, as always excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Our Server Melissa was 2nd to none ..............she made the entire experience unreal and the food was great as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was excellent as always. It was very crowded and we were sitting off to the side a bit in the restaurant. It was a bit noisy. A lot of people. Service was excellent but seemed to be rushing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Our server was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Everything was perfect! Best filet I’ve had in ages; perfectly cooked. Mashed potatoes were amazing (skip the loaded potato). Even the chicken my daughter ordered was flavorful and moist.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 28, 2018

The steaks were over seasoned and over cooked. Very disappointed. When someone has a bad meal don’t offer a dessert to compensate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We have gone to Geneva Chop House several times over the years. Each time the service is excellent. They have a WONDERFUL Brunch Buffet on Sundays. The service is ALWAYS top of the line. This is one of my husband's favorites.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The service and the atmosphere were great. However, the food was too salty and only slightly warm upon arrival (pork chop). I believe the price of the meal was not worth our food arriving closer to cold than warm/hot.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Spouse & I ordered prime rib and a bake potato. Tasteless and luke warm at best. This was the worst prime rib i have ever had. No flavor and the ar jus was also flavorless. Left over half on the plate. Potato was way too huge! Would have preferred to have good food and smaller portion leaving me to want more, but instead I left over half of the meal. Was not ready for wine after just having beer, but felt pressured to make a decision and after the second time of say not yet, the waitress too my glass away. So no wine for me! Then concerned about how the dessert would taste after the meal we could not eat we declined, but we could tell the waitress was less than amused and left abruptly. So even if i wanted something her attitude was making it difficult to want anything. Then she shows up with a sample cheesecake and some line about how she could see we were celebrating. Now that would have been a great thing to say if you meant it, but we had just heard the speil being told to the couple behind us from her when we had just arrived to our table, so it lost its luster. I get it, she was trying to up the ticket for more tip, but when you become a used car salesman and keep using the same line on everyone it no longer works. We gave her 20% because it was not her fault your food was bad. She should work on her attitude and pleasantry if she wants to be tipped for her service and not just because.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Steak was good, but not great

Sides were so so

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We had a wonderful meal at the Chophouse. The food was excellent and our wait staff was
very attentive. Our server Jules and her assistant did a great job.
We love dining here on special occasions. Really enjoyed our whole experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

WE love the CHOPHOUSE. It is the perfect celebratory restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
45

Tweets by Geneva Chophouse