About Geneva Chophouse

7036 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
View Larger Map

Geneva ChopHouse offers bold and distinctive flavors with steaks, seafood and style. Delivered daily from the finest purveyors of meat in Chicago, Geneva ChopHouse features the finest hand cut steaks and chops as well as an extensive wine list. With a wide assortment of side dishes big enough for two, Geneva ChopHouse offers an open kitchen where guests can view their meal being grilled and roasted. All served amid spectacular views of the Wisconsin countryside and the famed 18th hole on The Brute golf course. Your dining experience will be a culinary treat to remember.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 249-4788

Website:
http://www.chophouse411.com/Geneva

Entertainment:
Live entertainment, dancing, and televised sporting events can be enjoyed in Evolve lounge adjacent to the Geneva ChopHouse. Enjoy a cocktail from our full service bar. Appetizers, sandwiches, and desserts are also available.

Catering:
In House Catering for Private Dining Available. Birthdays, Anniversaries, Celebrations, Reunions, Wedding Dinners and more. Our coordinator will work with you to cater a custom menu for your function to meet your needs.

Parking Details:
Self-parking is available. We also offer complimentary Valet Parking.

Public Transit:
NA

Executive Chef:
Michael Sawin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
NEW Benedict Bar at Sunday Brunch

Build your own eggs benedict with a line of fresh, gourmet ingredients for the perfect start to your Sunday

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 5:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're hosting a small social gathering of business associates, a holiday party or a special dinner for a much larger group, consider the restaurants at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa. We handle all the arrangements. You just walk in and enjoy.

Geneva Chophouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wisconsin
Best Overall
Lake Geneva
Best Food
Lake Geneva
4 More
Best Service
Lake Geneva
Best Ambiance
Lake Geneva
Best Value
Lake Geneva
Most Booked
Lake Geneva
Best Restaurants in Lake Geneva ›

Romantic (43)
Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Scenic View (40)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Worth the Drive (22)
Cozy (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Open Kitchen (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Waterfront (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fun (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fireplace (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Casual (4)
Private Room (4)
People Watching (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Historic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my parents here for a holiday din ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I took my parents here for a holiday dinner. Our dinner was fabulous, service was excellent, and we just had an all around good time. Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bar far my favorite restaurant ever! An ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Bar far my favorite restaurant ever! Any time there's something to celebrate, I do it at Sunday Brunch at the Geneva Chophouse! Absolutely love it!

Tags: Disabled Access, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Friendly service.

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Good food. Friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not really impressed for a $140 meal. T ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

Not really impressed for a $140 meal. The steak was dry, the mashed potatoes were flavorless and looks like they were from a cafeteria served with an ice cream scoop. The sautéed mushrooms had virtually no flavor. The Chophouse is a far cry from where it used to be 2-3 years ago. Save the money and go to Cafe Calamari in Williams Bay, its way better food and 1/2 the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

By far from start to finish you are at h ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

By far from start to finish you are at home eating wonderful food, in a great atmosphere with downtown Chicago service! Btw ask for Angela to take care of you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only one way to describe my experience, ...

 
·Dined on November 28, 2016

Only one way to describe my experience, PHENOMENAL!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

popular with hotel guests and locals. a ...

 
·Dined on November 28, 2016

popular with hotel guests and locals. a bit pricey but excellent service when we were there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoy coming to the Grand ...

 
·Dined on November 21, 2016

My wife and I enjoy coming to the Grand Geneva for the Illumination Ceremony each year and look forward to a great Meal at the Chop House. Initially this year I made a reservation for my wife and I to have dinner and we were surprised by our children and grandchildren who decided to come out for the ceremony making our reservation for two a reservation for eight. To my surprise your staff was able to accommodate our group and we enjoyed a fabulous meal. Next year the entire Family will be spending the night and we plan on making this a Holiday Tradition.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent, as was the servi ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was excellent, as was the service initially. Our server who was young was very attentive the first 60-90 minutes, then after serving the desert she didn't return for 30 minutes to give us our check which felt extremely long

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food but took way to long to serve

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food but took way to long to serve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a wonderful evening at Grand Gene ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a wonderful evening at Grand Geneva. We started with drinks at the lobby bar, then enjoyed dinner at the Chophouse. The food was wonderful, service great. We really enjoyed it. A great date night!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were great! Will d ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food and service were great! Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Geneva Chop House is always excellen ...

 
·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Geneva Chop House is always excellent. Outstanding service, great food, recognized our anniversary, and always fun to end the evening around the fire pit.

Tags: Historic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Live Music, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, equal service

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food, equal service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New York strips were very good. The bake ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

New York strips were very good. The baked potato quite small compared to last time we ate here. Service was good and overall a good experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Noise level indication only due to luck ...

 
·Dined on November 11, 2016

Noise level indication only due to luck of the draw. Was seated near two separate tables where parents had a baby who would occasionally do what babies do. I wouldn't expect it to be the norm on a Thursday evening.

Our server was great and very accommodating as we had one late comer in our party. Food was simply excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

As always a wonderful time, great good a ...

 
·Dined on November 10, 2016

As always a wonderful time, great good and fabulous service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Geneva Chophouse is al ...

 
·Dined on November 8, 2016

Our experience at Geneva Chophouse is always spectacular! Our server, Gabriel, was attentive and helpful. Our meal was perfect and we appreciated the champagne toast & treat to celebrate my birthday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess was fine, food was fine, all ...

 
·Dined on November 7, 2016

The hostess was fine, food was fine, all was fine except the waiter was as best ok had to ask for coffee when wanted, never did get orange juice, but the table full of girls was well taken care of. Thank you.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Service was ok but it was busy and a lit ...

 
·Dined on November 7, 2016

Service was ok but it was busy and a little slow on service. Ordered a rib eye, medium rare and got a sirlon cut that was medium. Complained but she said she definitely requested a rib eye. She might have ordered a rib eye in the kitchen but we didnt get a ribeye. We know our meat cuts. Salads were good. Probably wouldnt waster my money there again. Expected so much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This restaurant continues to shine. We w ...

 
·Dined on November 7, 2016

This restaurant continues to shine. We were dining while at a conference and once again they do not disappoint. Beautiful serene view off the back of hotel overlooking colorful autumn leave intertwined with golf course and pond. We ordered filet cooked to perfection sided with lobster Mac, asparagus (delish) and baked potato (wow huge). We dined around 6pm, fairly quiet and wait staff very prompt to check on us.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was just OK and there was alarge ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Service was just OK and there was alarge group inhouse that was extremely loud and lots of cursing. My husband and I were trying to have a nice dinner for his 41st birthday.

Food was great, everything else was just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

the food was great and even though a lit ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

the food was great and even though a little more expensive then other places when I got the food it made the price seem insignificant. Will be back again.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing! Service was wonde ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was amazing! Service was wonderful. I would definitely come back. Steak was melt in your mouth amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually visit the Chophouse for more ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

We usually visit the Chophouse for more special occasions - anniversaries, birthdays, etc. We have enjoyed the Chophouse a number of times, however this visit was a bit of a let down compared to our other visits. There used to be an implied dress code - business casual or nicer. Unfortunately that no longer appears to be the case. This last visit there were diners there in t-shirts, torn jeans, shorts and ball caps. Really brought down the ambiance and atmosphere of the restaurant. We go to the Chophouse because it is more upscale, well staffed and generally a much nicer experience. If I want to see that I'll go have dinner at Chili's or Burger King. The resort was also hosting a couple of events, which I'm sure contributed to the noise level as well.

Being we have really enjoyed our previous visits this one will not prevent us from going again. But we REALLY hope the restaurant works to restore the class and experience we have grown to appreciate and expect from them.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The food was really good, atmosfere and ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was really good, atmosfere and service excellent, overall experience very good .

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice place to enjoy good seafood and ste ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

Nice place to enjoy good seafood and steaks in Lake Geneva

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

very nice views by the window. There ar ...

 
·Dined on October 31, 2016

very nice views by the window. There are nice outdoor areas . Good food and very good service. Very nice lobster mac & cheese, clam chowder soup, flat iron steak is perfectly cooked; crab cake is nice with good mango salsa sauce. Friendly service and nice Napa valley red wines.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My experience here was absolutely wondet ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

My experience here was absolutely wondetful. The service was great and the food was grand. The lobster mac and cheese was simply delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and great service, but the déc ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Good food and great service, but the décor is long overdue to be replaced. Worn carpets and upholstery.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

First time at chophouse. My steak was ex ...

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

First time at chophouse. My steak was excellent. Superior meat quality.

Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Small menu and way overpriced. $50 for a ...

 
·Dined on October 24, 2016

Small menu and way overpriced. $50 for a 18 ounce ribeye steak. All sides ala carte. $7 for a sweet potato that was lukewarm and not cooked all the way. $28 for baked chicken dish that was small and very salty. $100 tab with no drinks (had water) and still hungry at the end. Thank goodness for the busboy bringing more dinner rolls. There is a large selection of nearby restaurants in Lake Geneva that have much better selection and value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Just a great Sunday brunch with a huge v ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Just a great Sunday brunch with a huge variety. Well worth the reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food is excellent, the wait staff is ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food is excellent, the wait staff is friendly and very efficient. You can't go wrong here.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Another hotel restaurant. Grand Geneva H ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Another hotel restaurant. Grand Geneva Hotel is huge, so restaurant not quaint, just serving the masses. We ate at 7:30pm and they were already running out of prime rib. Unfortunately the smaller one I order was overdone. They were kind enough to replace it, but all they had was the thick cut which was was very rare. Really killed the evening. I gave it 3 stars since they tried to fix their mistake, but to be honest, I don't think the waitress really cared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Not sure if it was because we went on a ...

 
·Dined on October 20, 2016

Not sure if it was because we went on a very slow Thursday night, but the food tasted like warmed up leftovers from the day before

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The service was wonderful. I have many f ...

 
·Dined on October 18, 2016

The service was wonderful. I have many food restrictions and the chef was very helpful and accommodating as was the server. Very attentive to my food issues.

The dinner was wonderful and the ambeince was spectacular.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service was provided by the re ...

 
·Dined on October 17, 2016

Excellent Service was provided by the restaurant staff and the food value and selection was outstanding and great for our anniversary celebration. The Filet and New York Strip were the main entrée with sides of mashed potato's, mushrooms and Brussel sprouts were great. Would recommend this restaurant and resort to all our friends.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding. It is a wonder ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

Service was outstanding. It is a wonderful place for a date night.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Do not sit near the open kitchen area. I ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Do not sit near the open kitchen area. It is very smoky there.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.