About Geneva Chophouse

Geneva ChopHouse offers bold and distinctive flavors with steaks, seafood and style. Delivered daily from the finest purveyors of meat in Chicago, Geneva ChopHouse features the finest hand cut steaks and chops as well as an extensive wine list. With a wide assortment of side dishes big enough for two, Geneva ChopHouse offers an open kitchen where guests can view their meal being grilled and roasted. All served amid spectacular views of the Wisconsin countryside and the famed 18th hole on The Brute golf course. Your dining experience will be a culinary treat to remember.

7036 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 249-4788

Website:
http://www.chophouse411.com/Geneva

Entertainment:
Live entertainment, dancing, and televised sporting events can be enjoyed in Evolve lounge adjacent to the Geneva ChopHouse. Enjoy a cocktail from our full service bar. Appetizers, sandwiches, and desserts are also available.

Catering:
In House Catering for Private Dining Available. Birthdays, Anniversaries, Celebrations, Reunions, Wedding Dinners and more. Our coordinator will work with you to cater a custom menu for your function to meet your needs.

Parking Details:
Self-parking is available. We also offer complimentary Valet Parking.

Public Transit:
NA

Executive Chef:
Michael Sawin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
NEW Benedict Bar at Sunday Brunch

Build your own eggs benedict with a line of fresh, gourmet ingredients for the perfect start to your Sunday

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 5:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're hosting a small social gathering of business associates, a holiday party or a special dinner for a much larger group, consider the restaurants at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa. We handle all the arrangements. You just walk in and enjoy.

Geneva Chophouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Romantic (35)
Scenic View (31)
Notable Wine List (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Cozy (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Great for Brunch (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Waterfront (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fireplace (6)
Seasonal (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Private Room (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Music (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1465 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good food was delicious . I will g ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food was delicious . I will go back there

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was excellent. Service was superb. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was superb. We were kept up to date as to how long food was taking and how soon it would be out. Bus people were excellent always there on time to take care of your needs. Very diligent. Only drawback was children were very noisy parents did not seem to pay attention to there children running around and being very noisy and disrespectful of tables around them.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow, did not keep glasses f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was slow, did not keep glasses full kept forgetting to bring drinks or bread basically most things we asked for were forgotten. Food was ok nothing to write home about. They talk it up like a top notch steak but that is not the case

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

All my food was cold, not cooked the way ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

All my food was cold, not cooked the way I asked. The worst part was nobody's meal came together there was 5 mins in between everyone's order. We have been here many times and had a great meal, this time I don't no if I will go back

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Everything was GRAND at Grand Geneva Cho ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Everything was GRAND at Grand Geneva Chophouse!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have visited for friends coming in to ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We have visited for friends coming in town, anniversary, birthdays or just an awesome night out to grab a great meal and we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Dancing, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Anniversary- server Michael was great as ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Anniversary- server Michael was great as usual, manager Kyle was great checking on us without, and all the little touches were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food here is pricey but pretty good. Ve ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food here is pricey but pretty good. Very hard to get water refilled, had to ask several times. Sides are served family style. They have a trio of sides, but I wish our server would have warned us that would not have been enough for the 6 people in our party to share. We all only got one bite of each side. I had the scallops and they were quite sandy, better cleaning needed to be done. Specialty cocktails were delicious and reasonably priced. We had a birthday in our group and I must say I've never seen a restaurant do so much for a birthday, my sister got a glass of champagne and roses which was very nice, thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for our anniversary. They made i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went for our anniversary. They made it special with rose petals at the table! They also gave us champagne and a dessert. Our waiter was very friendly. Food was very good. I was expecting it to be better for the price point. But, all in all it was a very good experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very accommodating to our large group. E ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Very accommodating to our large group. Excellent service and food was very good. It was a nice family reunion evening for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food, drinks and service! Th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding food, drinks and service! They were slammed but our servers handled it. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best dinner experienced ever!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

One of the best dinner experienced ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to the Chop House with another c ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We went to the Chop House with another couple as a Christmas present to each other. I requested a table by the window and that is where they seated us. The steaks were wonderful, the service was great, just a perfect experience. We love the Chop House and will be back there again!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely lovely dining experience durin ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Extremely lovely dining experience during the Christmas season.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had reservations on a Thursday... the fo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Had reservations on a Thursday... the food was excellent, I highly recommend the raw seafood appetizer, it was fabulous. Our server (Sheryl) was terrific and very attentive, helpful and personable. Overall, we had a great experience and the food and staff were excellent. The atmosphere was cozy and romantic, Christmas decorations were beautiful.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The side dish of mashed potatoes was col ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The side dish of mashed potatoes was cold. After mentioning this, we got a second dish of them which were then only warm--still not hot. While the steaks were very good, I expect more from a restaurant that is this expensive. It's a only a special occasion place for me because of the cost. Everything is a la carte so if I'm paying for the side dishes, they should be just as good as the main course. The waiter was kind enough to take the charge off of my bill, but I honestly would've preferred to eat hot potatoes to begin with.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We had a fantastic evening celebrating t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We had a fantastic evening celebrating the Holidays and my son's birthday. We have been residents of Lake Geneva for over 40 years and we love visiting the Chop House for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great here and the service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food was great here and the service was phenomenal. We went here to celebrate our engagement and the management took the time and effort to make sure our dining experience was extra special. I would definitely recommend this place to others. Please note the food is priced for fine dining but worth it in my opinion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my parents here for a holiday din ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I took my parents here for a holiday dinner. Our dinner was fabulous, service was excellent, and we just had an all around good time. Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bar far my favorite restaurant ever! An ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Bar far my favorite restaurant ever! Any time there's something to celebrate, I do it at Sunday Brunch at the Geneva Chophouse! Absolutely love it!

Tags: Disabled Access, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, , Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Friendly service.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Good food. Friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not really impressed for a $140 meal. T ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Not really impressed for a $140 meal. The steak was dry, the mashed potatoes were flavorless and looks like they were from a cafeteria served with an ice cream scoop. The sautéed mushrooms had virtually no flavor. The Chophouse is a far cry from where it used to be 2-3 years ago. Save the money and go to Cafe Calamari in Williams Bay, its way better food and 1/2 the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

By far from start to finish you are at h ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 29, 2016

By far from start to finish you are at home eating wonderful food, in a great atmosphere with downtown Chicago service! Btw ask for Angela to take care of you!

Tags: , Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only one way to describe my experience, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Only one way to describe my experience, PHENOMENAL!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

popular with hotel guests and locals. a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 28, 2016

popular with hotel guests and locals. a bit pricey but excellent service when we were there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoy coming to the Grand ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My wife and I enjoy coming to the Grand Geneva for the Illumination Ceremony each year and look forward to a great Meal at the Chop House. Initially this year I made a reservation for my wife and I to have dinner and we were surprised by our children and grandchildren who decided to come out for the ceremony making our reservation for two a reservation for eight. To my surprise your staff was able to accommodate our group and we enjoyed a fabulous meal. Next year the entire Family will be spending the night and we plan on making this a Holiday Tradition.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent, as was the servi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was excellent, as was the service initially. Our server who was young was very attentive the first 60-90 minutes, then after serving the desert she didn't return for 30 minutes to give us our check which felt extremely long

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food but took way to long to serve

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food but took way to long to serve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a wonderful evening at Grand Gene ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a wonderful evening at Grand Geneva. We started with drinks at the lobby bar, then enjoyed dinner at the Chophouse. The food was wonderful, service great. We really enjoyed it. A great date night!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were great! Will d ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food and service were great! Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Geneva Chop House is always excellen ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Geneva Chop House is always excellent. Outstanding service, great food, recognized our anniversary, and always fun to end the evening around the fire pit.

Tags: Historic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Live Music, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, equal service

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food, equal service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New York strips were very good. The bake ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

New York strips were very good. The baked potato quite small compared to last time we ate here. Service was good and overall a good experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Noise level indication only due to luck ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Noise level indication only due to luck of the draw. Was seated near two separate tables where parents had a baby who would occasionally do what babies do. I wouldn't expect it to be the norm on a Thursday evening.

Our server was great and very accommodating as we had one late comer in our party. Food was simply excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

As always a wonderful time, great good a ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

As always a wonderful time, great good and fabulous service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Geneva Chophouse is al ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Our experience at Geneva Chophouse is always spectacular! Our server, Gabriel, was attentive and helpful. Our meal was perfect and we appreciated the champagne toast & treat to celebrate my birthday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess was fine, food was fine, all ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The hostess was fine, food was fine, all was fine except the waiter was as best ok had to ask for coffee when wanted, never did get orange juice, but the table full of girls was well taken care of. Thank you.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Service was ok but it was busy and a lit ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Service was ok but it was busy and a little slow on service. Ordered a rib eye, medium rare and got a sirlon cut that was medium. Complained but she said she definitely requested a rib eye. She might have ordered a rib eye in the kitchen but we didnt get a ribeye. We know our meat cuts. Salads were good. Probably wouldnt waster my money there again. Expected so much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This restaurant continues to shine. We w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This restaurant continues to shine. We were dining while at a conference and once again they do not disappoint. Beautiful serene view off the back of hotel overlooking colorful autumn leave intertwined with golf course and pond. We ordered filet cooked to perfection sided with lobster Mac, asparagus (delish) and baked potato (wow huge). We dined around 6pm, fairly quiet and wait staff very prompt to check on us.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.