About Gaspar Brasserie

185 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94104
View Larger Map

Named Best French Bistro by San Francisco Magazine, Gaspar is a French brasserie offering modern mid-20th century Parisian style. Chef Adam Nichol offers a menu of approachable French classics updated to showcase the Bay Area's freshest ingredients. At lunch and dinner, Gaspar offers an escape from the bustling downtown. From steak frites and a famous burger to seared foie gras and fresh seafood featured on our all day menu, Gaspar offers French flair without being intimidating.

On Saturday evenings, enjoy live jazz and vintage cocktails in our upstairs dining room or cozy Cognac room - a destination of its own for San Francisco's largest selection of brandy cocktails.

On weekday afternoons from 4-6pm, social hour offers $1 oysters and an extensive selection of bites to share.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
All day Menu:
Monday thru Friday 11:30 am to 10 pm
Saturday 5:30 to 10 pm

Social Hour:
Monday-Friday 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Kearny St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 576-8800

Website:
http://gasparbrasserie.com/

Entertainment:
We're featuring live jazz on Saturday nights from 7 to 10pm.

Catering:
For unique dining experiences and special events, please contact Victoria at victoria.kreckler@aubonrepas.com or (415) 738-8045.

Parking Details:
The White House Garage located at 223 Sutter St, or the Post Montgomery Center at 120 Kearny Street are two convenient parking locations near by.

Public Transit:
Gaspar is conveniently located 2 blocks from the Montgomery BART Station, and the Number 3, 30, and 45 Muni stops.

Executive Chef:
Adam Nichol

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Follow us on facebook to find out about our special offsite and onsite events! facebook.com/gasparbrasserie.com

Restaurant Photos

Table Settings - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Wall Art - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Bar - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Cognac Room - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Upstairs Dining - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Upstairs Dining - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Downstairs Dining - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Upstairs Dining - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Cognac Room - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Happy Hour Sign - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Restaurant - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Restaurant Sign - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Steamed Pei Mussels - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Steamed Pei Mussels - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Steamed Pei Mussels - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Steamed Pei Mussels - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Pate Maison - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Pate Maison - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Pate Maison - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Pate Maison - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Duck Confit - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Duck Confit - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Duck Confit - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Duck Confit - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Mussels - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Strawberry Macarons - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Strawberry Macarons - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Strawberry Macarons - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Strawberry Macarons - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Salmon Crepes - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Place Settings - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Salmon Crepes - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Salmon Crepes - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Salmon Crepes - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Absinthe Dispenser - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Cocktail Cart - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Champagne Collection - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Cognac Room Back Bar - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Cocktails - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Cocktail Cart Whiskey - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Mussels Plating - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Bartender - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Chef - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Table Settings - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Rooster - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Rooster - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA
Details - Gaspar Brasserie, San Francisco, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Transport your private event to Paris. Gaspar Brasserie offers two levels of mid-century French elegance, each with a distinctive personality. Celebrate over lunch, gather around the bar after-work, or linger over a multi-course dinner. Private and semi-private spaces for groups of 20 to 120.

Gaspar Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Romantic (10)
Business Meals (10)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Live Music (4)
Authentic (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Casual (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tapas (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and even better service! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and even better service! Everything about the meal was impressive. We were well taken care of from start to finish.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gaspard on a Wednesday night. Quiet down ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Gaspard on a Wednesday night. Quiet downstairs where we were, though spectacularly noisy upstairs, due to a large party. The hostess and downstairs staff treated us like visiting royalty, which was lovely. We had the server/bartender pretty much to ourselves. He was delightful. The meal however came up short in the food department. We both had roasted chicken and brussels sprouts, and found them to be well prepared and spectacularly salty. I am assuming the kitchen was having an "off" night, given that previous meals at Gaspard have been good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We love the croque monsieur. Dessert was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We love the croque monsieur. Dessert was very good, service always. There was a misunderstanding with our reservation but open table and Gaspar took care of it very quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amateurish service. Run by untrained st ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Amateurish service. Run by untrained staff. Was such a bad service experience. Favorite was the bartender that complained about ordering a cocktail on the cocktail menu because it had "a lot of steps and would take long to make."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Well executed contemporary Cal-French. W ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Well executed contemporary Cal-French. We sat downstairs in a comfy corner table. Attentive service. Short but well appointed menu and wine list. Foie gros was wonderful. Sauces tasty. well done.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went to gaspar for an anniversary and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We went to gaspar for an anniversary and birthday celebration (table for 2) and the experience was wonderful. Our waitress was fun, friendly and knowledgeable and the food was some of the best I've ever eaten. 10/10 would come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The decor is so beautiful- first thing t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The decor is so beautiful- first thing to notice. The attention to detail the great waitstaff provided from the moment we sat down was notable as well. Jorge was our server, and was attentive, personable and very accommodating.

We started with the Brussels Sprouts which were amazing! I'd come back just for those! Then the salad had such an unusually delightful dressing. I ordered the mussels and they were just perfect. My brother ordered the short rib which I got a taste of and will order in the future. The steak frites were perfection, and my dad loved the scallops. He said it was the best meal he's had in San Francisco yet!

We sat upstairs which is lovely, most likely a bit more quiet than below. We had a wonderful meal before the Symphony. It made for a memorable night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Live Music, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attentive and personable servers. The me ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Attentive and personable servers. The menu had some creativity, but seemed a bit limited. Not wowed, but not disappointed. Definitely a pleasant and comfortable setting for chatting with the boss, who was a foodie.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Every dish is designed and executed with ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Every dish is designed and executed with perfection.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've eaten at Gaspar for lunch on severa ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I've eaten at Gaspar for lunch on several occasions. The food is generally very good, and the service has been spotty. This last lunch, however, was fabulous! We had the most attentive and helpful server and every dish we ordered was delicious. It would be nice to see more consistency in their service especially. But I do recommend the restaurant for lunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and excellent service! Will d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great food and excellent service! Will definitely visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately this was the worst meal we ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Unfortunately this was the worst meal we had during our weekend in San Francisco.

Service was unprofessional and food was poorly prepared. The steak that was ordered medium rare was delivered rare and cold as were the frites with which it was served. My fish was over salted. No one in our party of four was particularly happy with their meal. SF has so many fine restaurants we were truly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

BEEN TWICE NOW AND PLAN ONGOING AGAIN SO ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2016

BEEN TWICE NOW AND PLAN ONGOING AGAIN SOON. THE FOOD IS AMAZING AND THE SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING. THEY DEFINATELY GO THE EXTRA MILE FOR THEIR PATRONS!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Historic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a large group and we had an event ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had a large group and we had an event to attend. They were fabulous. Good was delicious. Live Jazz was amazing and a rare treat these days! Service was phenomenal and they were packed, so they were flying around but never missed a detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Duck Confit was tasty, but overcooke ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The Duck Confit was tasty, but overcooked. The noise level was a little loud in the section we were dining. Our waitress was lovely, very helpful with suggestions and answering questions. The octopus appetizer was delicious. The desserts weren't very impressive especially since we ordred the pot de crème and Gelato and they were very similar with the dry topping. The figure and banana Gelato did not have very distinct flavors. It was a good dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Small, intimate bar upstairs with a grea ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Small, intimate bar upstairs with a great happy hour. Main dining room offers great bistro food with exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my 6th visit to Gaspar. Five out ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2016

This is my 6th visit to Gaspar. Five out of the six visits were for business lunches. Highly recommend this location.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining in the French tradition is w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Fine dining in the French tradition is what's offered at this upscale, very beautifully appointed restaurant. Prices are steep (a recent lunch for two, with a shared appetizer two entrees and a half carafe of wine was in the $100 range), and for the money, I would have preferred a quieter setting, but the menu is inventive, the ingredients are of high quality and the waitstaff was well trained. The restaurant is on two levels. My friend and I had a nice corner table upstairs, where we began our lunch with stuffed squash blossoms, nice, but a bit bland. Her chicken dish was excellent; my ling cod was good, not really hot enough, and a little fussy, with too many competing flavors detracting from the delicate fish. I wish I'd opted for the simpler fish dish offered on the menu. Service was courteous and very efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was excellent, and the ambiance ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was excellent, and the ambiance with the live music was really lovely. Would recommend to small groups of friends or couples.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were party of 5 and everyone enjoyed ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We were party of 5 and everyone enjoyed their meal. Only miss was the scallop. Thats not a typo... You get one scallop for $14

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Thank you Gaspar Brasserie for being ope ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Thank you Gaspar Brasserie for being open for a late business lunch. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and it was quiet - we could talk, and hear each other. The server was sweet, and the food was very good. I had the very generous side of shishito peppers and duck confit - both done well. My husband had oysters and duck confit, and our friend had the short rib and soup de jour. The ambience and the fact that we could be comfortable and talk/hear each other was fabulous. I would highly recommend Gaspar Brasserie for it's quiet casual elegance, and sweet service, and good food.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Gaspar was a great restaurant. I did not ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Gaspar was a great restaurant. I did not catch the name of the young French man at the host stand but he was very helpful helping me change my reservation & remembered me by name when I came back 2 hours later. Service was great , food was delicious and the jazz band very enjoyable. Probably would have enjoyed even more if I was not that tired by a whole day touring the city :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very attentive. However, the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service was very attentive. However, the food was merely okay. I don't know how they managed it, but the bone marrow appetizer with anchovies and capers was remarkably bland; I could not detect any anchovies. I expected a real flavor punch from this dish and didn't get it. As a main, I had the lamb, which although very tasty, was fairly tough. On top of the food issue, of the 4 Pinot Noirs listed on the menu, only two were available. The 'sommelier' suggested a wine that was nice and elegant, but it didn't really hold up to the boldness of the lamb. A richer, more full-bodied Pinot would have been a better choice (had it been available). All in all, a bit disappointing. There are so many really good restaurant options in the city. I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

For an out-of-town guest and old friend, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2016

For an out-of-town guest and old friend, plus a spouse who has certain dietary restrictions, I chose Gaspar Brasserie as a potential restaurant the three of us could enjoy. The menu had good food for everyone. The ambience was perfect for the long conversation we were able to have. The wine selection was well paired with the menu selection. I had the bisque starter and the short ribs, paired with a Medoc Cabernet. For dessert I had the pot de creme. The bisque came with a pastry covering and was very good although slightly saltier than I like. Everything else was perfect. The staff were engaging and timed the arrival of dishes well. We will be back soon!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy-to-get-to Financial District locati ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Easy-to-get-to Financial District location. It's a two-story venue, suggest top floor for ambience/quietness. Prices are similar to most upper grade SF restaurants. Menu is all a la carte.

Appetizers include frog legs and beignet, good flavors, portions could be larger.

Mussels are very large sized, enough for an entrée.FFD

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food as usual! We went for dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food as usual! We went for dinner with some out-of-towners. Friends loved the live jazz.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go on Fridays for live jazz! Very romant ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Go on Fridays for live jazz! Very romantic spot with great atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We dined on Tuesday night, the lamb and ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2016

We dined on Tuesday night, the lamb and the lingcod were delicious but our hope for a quiet dinner was dashed by 3 large groups that contributed to deafening noise level. Service a little absent minded - brought out mussels (tiny) without a bowl for the shells, dessert without spoon, took a long time to get our server's attention for our check.

When we left the upstairs dining room, we found that the ground floor dining room was nice and quiet. We should have been seated here since I asked for quiet space and Gaspar had known that they had 3 large parties upstairs.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

This was our third visit. On the first t ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was our third visit. On the first two visits (just two of us), the experience was exceptional. Great food, friendly attentive service, reasonable prices. We decided to bring some friends who were visiting from out of town. Unfortunately, this time, the service was spotty and overall poor. The waiter brought our water and only filled one of the guests' glasses, ignoring the rest of the table. Bread was never served or offered. It took forever to get our entres - and when we did, only four out of five arrive. The fifth took more than ten minutes more making everyone else's dinner cold. Not sure what the problem was. There was no explanation or apology;.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

If you like coffee, be sure to try the f ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 19, 2016

If you like coffee, be sure to try the flaming cognac coffee drink they prepare for you and right in front of your eyes!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and our server was supe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Outstanding food and our server was super attentive and caring. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicken was dry. I didn't like the bread ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Chicken was dry. I didn't like the breadcrumbs with the bone marrow, took away flavor from marrow. Duck leg confit and tomato bisque were excellent tho.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Quite French in menu and style. We had n ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Quite French in menu and style. We had not been here before. Went on Bastille Day (disappointed that there was no concession at all to French music and no playing of the Marseillaise). Interesting and good tomato soup; enormous and excellent salads(green and beet)..one is sufficient for 2 people; perfect oysters. The only disappointment was the Coquilles which we both had. Astonishingly and unpleasant salty. Tasty Alsatian Riesling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Very responsive serving staff and good r ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very responsive serving staff and good recommendations on the meal choices by our server for a business meeting. Delicious fillet of flounder.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Food and service were excellent. I've e ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food and service were excellent. I've eaten lunch here an thoroughly enjoyed. Had a business colleague in from out town and took her for dinner. She has put it on her "got to go back" list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a lunch meeting at Gaspar. My col ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2016

I had a lunch meeting at Gaspar. My colleague and I both ordered salads and they were great - good ingredients and large portions. Any bar that serves espresso also gets a check mark in my book! Very convenient for downtown lunch meetings off the beaten path. Table was quite and service was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find! Even though it was early be ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great find! Even though it was early because of a theatre date, the atmosphere was dynamic. Would not order tomato bisque en croute again because the soup itself was much too acidic. We asked for milk which really helped. The salad was great as was the flounder.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The Ma Cherie was a little too sour lemo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2016

The Ma Cherie was a little too sour lemony for me but I absolutely loved the tempura fried squash blossoms with salt cod and tarragon aioli. I could have eaten 3 more plates of just that alone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Went with coworkers for a team lunch. Pl ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Went with coworkers for a team lunch. Place is right by our office so we chose it out of convenience. Food was good. I had the burger and it was delicious. Fries were good. Others had the tomato bisque which looked excellent. Service was a little slow for lunch time, but it was a bit busy. Would recommend for a good lunch or a happy hour post work, for sure.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Went to Gaspar Brasserie for my friend's ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went to Gaspar Brasserie for my friend's birthday and we were both very happy he chose it. We enjoyed some fresh oysters to start, I had the wild flounder and he had the duck confit. Both dishes were great and the wine we chose (my chard and his merlot) were perfect. The dessert menu didn't excite us so we skipped that but in honor of his birthday our helpful and efficient waitress took the price of his drink off the bill. I imagine that it can be a noisy place but it was relatively quiet the night we were there. We also had a corner table overlooking Sutter Street. All in all, a very nice experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.