Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

About Garozzo's Ristorante - Overland Park

• Michael Garozzo, his wife Marguerite and their four daughters own and operate Kansas City's most awarded and popular Italian restaurant. Garozzo's boasts fine dining cuisine, moderately priced, in a family atmosphere. The restaurant is Zagat rated as one of the top Italian restaurants in the country, a Kansas City dining tradition for nearly 20 years. Garozzo's is where their signature dish Chicken Spiedini began, now often imitated and never duplicated around town; Garozzo's has made Chicken Spiedini a Kansas City staple. The Garozzo family and staff welcome you to any of four locations in the Kansas City area for a true Italian dining experience.

9950 College Blvd
Overland Park, KS 66210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11am-9:30pm
Friday 11am-10:30pm
Saturday 4pm-10:30pm
Sunday 4pm-9pm

Cross Street:
69 highway & College Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(913) 491-8300

Website:
http://www.garozzos.com/

Catering:
Garozzo's caters to any location, any time, any cuisine. Contact Todd Ferguson at (816)589-7072

Parking Details:
Parking available surrounding the restaurant.

Public Transit:
The Jo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Garozzo's Ristorante - Overland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (34)
Authentic (33)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (20)
Casual (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Romantic (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fun (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Family Style (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Historic (3)
Spicy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
932 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Garrozzos was great as usual. Open Table, however, not so much. My reservation did not get transmitted to Garrozzos and on a Saturday night the restaurant was packed. One of our party was in a wheelchair. The manager did an outstanding job and got us seated very quickly. This experience did not give a comfortable impression of Open Table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great place to celebrate a special occasion with excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great as always. Easy access, good service. Way TOO LOUD--hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated 30 minutes after our 7:45 pm reservation!Three out of four dinners came to the table cold!
The waiter was surly!
The restaurant was freezing!
I was up-charged SIX DOLLARS for a side dish of pasta that was about 3" in diameter!
I've never been up-charged so much for gluten free--even for an entree or a whole pizza!
The gluten free up-charge is not listed ANYWHERE on the menu!
The bill did not add up correctly! (It was off by $6 because the $6 up-charge wasn't even listed!
When will the four of us be returning to this restaurant?
NEVER!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Best Italian food I've ever had. EVER. Service was poor but probably due to short staffing. Other than that - food makes up for everything. Great value, good atmosphere, did I mention the food is out of this world?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and drink. The toasted ravioli and garlic dip were delicious! The chicken spiedini was delicious. Our server, Cheyenne (sp?) was nice and knowledgeable! Cant' wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Came for Mother's Day so it was probably a bit more busy and louder than usual. Great food, I love the Spiedini Garozzo. Drinks were great, we tried the Italian margaritas. First time there but already planning to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have eaten at Garozzo's several times. The food is amazing, Great service, very authentic.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food selection and options excellent. Enjoy local restaurant option as opposed to chain.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

While food seemed to take a while (we were there 2 hours), the food was excellent and well worth the wait. The waitress was very friendly and accommodating. Ambiance very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my family to Garozzo's for Mothers Day brunch. Very nice buffet set up and we enjoyed the meal very much. I always like going to Garozzo's.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best Italian food in KC

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was still good but the service at this location is.....terrible. Every employee treated every customer there as if they were a tremendous nuisance and pest. They still try to act like this is an 80s Italian joint. Ambiance is non existent. It is unfortunate as they still have some good dishes.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 9, 2017

As always, Garozzo's delivered a great meal & service. Cheyenne was our server. She was responsive & made great entree recommendations to our friend on his first visit. A good time was had by all!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Love this place. Excellent service, atmosphere, food, and attention to detail.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food was simply delicious. Setting was nice. Conveniently located in Overland Park close of Hwy 69. Plenty of free parking. Overall it was good value for money.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We were seated at 11:30, and did not leave till 12:45. Although the server was very pleasant and accommodating, our lunch took FOREVER to come out. I suspect the kitchen was short handed. Other tables were seated well after ours and paid and left way before we did.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Dinner was great. We had a bit of a wait because we didn't make a reservation. Then we were seated by a window/door and it was a cold evening. I hate to be cold. Our waitress was amazing and the manager, Michelle was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We went for dinner on a Sunday night and the restaurant and bar was very busy. We were seated with little wait however and our service was good. The food was very good and we enjoyed our experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I have been dining at Garozzo's for years and this experience was not up to their normal standards. The service was slow, the server was not very pleasant and when my food did arrive it was not hot and looked like it had been sitting for a while. Our group was relatively large (8 adults 2 kids) and only one server tried to take care of the table. I love Garozzo's but this was not one of their best efforts.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Inattentive waiter, waited a long time past our reservation, food wasn't worth the cost

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Dine here at least twice a month. Service and food are both excellent. I enjoy a little banter with the server. Great place for a date or anytime.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had a great evening celebrating our anniversary. Cassie was a superb server and made the experience very enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The food was just not up to the standard we had come to expect. We haven't eaten here for six months, perhaps it was just a bad day...... however, the chicken was dry, the food wasn't very flavorful and we won't be in any hurry to return. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Will strongly consider again for next special occasion. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch was amazing as usual! Garozzo's is our favorite for everything!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great experience in all aspects of dining! Very good service~very attentive and friendly! Food was excellent! Fresh ingredients, excellent flavor. Food was served hot and timed perfectly.

I would highly recommend and will return soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Will be back. still the best spedieni. Olive Oil dip for bread is great! perfect for birthday dinner!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

It was a Nice evening. My customers from Denver were impressed. Frank our waiter was very friendly and efficient but let us do our businesses. A great quality in a waiter. Bravo Garozzos's!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It's prom season and Garozzo's is always a top spot for prom goers but the Garozzo's staff doesn't skip a beat when seating and serving large parties of high school kids. Our server, in fact, had a table of 18 prom kids as well as a few other tables and he did an outstanding job serving us all without a hitch. Can't beat the various chicken speidini dishes! Portions are plentiful and one usually has enough to take home. Local and always a good dining choice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Although we have lived in Leawood for over 25+ years, this was the first time my wife and I had dined at Garozzo's. We joined another couple for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was very good and the service was done well. The portions are quite large so you may want to consider paying the modest charge to split an entree. Garozzo's is definitely on our short list of "Neighborhood Gems" to visit again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Made a reservation WEEKS ago and waited over 30 minutes once we got there. Food was very slow coming out. Verrrry slow. Waiter said something about computers but they should have offered us a dessert or something. There are other places I can take my dining dollars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Aside from the appetizers being delayed and the salad being served before the appetizer. The food was excellent, the chicken spedini was perfect. The manager apologizing for the mess up and the free desserts more than made up for the delay. I will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Vegan, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

As always, enjoyable! Great food and service - plenty of leftovers!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I had a great experience. Everybody was very nice. I ordered flowers for my date and they had them at the table it was very nice and she had a good time. I would love to go back again one day.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was good, especially the ravioli appetizer. Service was only fair. We waited for all courses to be served, it was slow. One entree had to be sent back as it was lukewarm after there was some confusion about when our 3 entrees would be ready...some disorganization was noticed as other entrees were being delivered to wrong tables. I would suggest less dressing on the salads also, the greens were drowning in dressing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My wife and i were in town for our anniversary. Great food and service!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First visit and not the last. Worth the drive. Great food. Original food. Lots of food. Plan on taking home leftovers.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.