Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Garozzo's Ristorante - Overland Park

4.4
1161 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Authentic
  • Special Occasion

Similar Restaurants

About

• Michael Garozzo, his wife Marguerite and their four daughters own and operate Kansas City's most awarded and popular Italian restaurant. Garozzo's boasts fine dining cuisine, moderately priced, in a family atmosphere. The restaurant is Zagat rated as one of the top Italian restaurants in the country, a Kansas City dining tradition for nearly 20 years. Garozzo's is where their signature dish Chicken Spiedini began, now often imitated and never duplicated around town; Garozzo's has made Chicken Spiedini a Kansas City staple. The Garozzo family and staff welcome you to any of four locations in the Kansas City area for a true Italian dining experience.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday 11am-9:30pm
Friday 11am-10:30pm
Saturday 4pm-10:30pm
Sunday 4pm-9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(913) 491-8300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Garozzo's caters to any location, any time, any cuisine. Contact Todd Ferguson at (816)589-7072
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
69 highway & College Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking available surrounding the restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The Jo
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1161 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Had we realized it was prom night we might have avoided a reservation. We were greeted in a rude manner and seated in the bar. Service was very slow and while relatively pleasant, sloppy. No offer of a wine list after a 20 minute wait. We had to request the removal of the menus after our food was served,etc. We had one app, a total of 2 beers, 5 glasses of house type wine and 4 pasta entrees for a $200.00 tab that included a 20% tip. The food was ordinary at best and the lasagna was a gloppy blob. The sauces were congealed as the food was not hot when served. We then had to finally request the return of our credit card after our server was giving us the obvious eye as to why we were hanging around. We left without any acknowledgement at the front door. We did not address the issues at the time as we felt like poor staffing was an issue. I hate leaving negative reviews but I can’t believe this was Garozzo’s first busy night and we left with little reason to recommend or return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent food with great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Love Garrozzo's!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

It was so very good! There was so much food we took home leftovers which I don't usually do. The service was impeccable and the ambiance relaxing. I will go again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Had 2 waiters that got a little busy/confusing. Gave the check to our guest instead of me, after leaving instructions not to, so that was disturbing. Was also pretty noisy which is usually not the case.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food, good service!! Will definitely be back again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Wonderful!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

When thinking Italian, this is a family favorite. We enjoyed the chicken spadeini , as well as their pasta dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great as always. A favorite neighborhood find. The service is always great and the food is superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

When we come to town we always make an effort to go for dinner. Has become a wedding anniversary weekend tradition. They always do something special to help us celebrate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Delicious food. Top notch service. No mention made of our special occasion—anniversary—as other places do with a complimentary dessert. Manager checked several times to see if everything was ok—it was. Fun dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

This was our second trip to Garozzo's and if we lived closer we would be there at least three or four times a year. The pasta is simply lovely, the dishes are seasoned well. The chef has a nice touch; if you like Italian food of any kind you will find something to like on this menu. The decor is simple and elegant and the servers knew the menu and did a great job. We come to KC from the Twin Cities of Minnesota where we have lots of dining choices. When we are in KC, we have lots of choices. However, any time we are in the Overland Park area we will do our best to visit Garazzo's. It is that good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Top notch. We’ll definitely be coming back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Birthday free chicken spedini was good and our server, Matt, was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We love for Garozzo's for holidays. They have a great brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

My husband ordered three way pasta-HUGE doesn’t even begin to describe the size. I had chicken spedini-both wonderful. We have had 2 meals of leftovers. Love this place and Jasmine a delightful server.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

When I made reservations, which the website said was required, I didn't expect to have to wait. The situation was that I had arrived early, they have a policy not to seat partial parties. This is understandable and was not a problem as it gave me time to look over the wine list, and partake of a glass. But having to wait approximately 20 min once my party arrived (on time), did annoy me somewhat, however the waitress was very personable without getting caught up in banter. She further was knowledgeable enough about the extensive wine list to make an excellent suggestion. Her only slip was an untimely refill on one of my guests soft drink. So ok nothing away from her total service or my satisfactions. Surprised that it's location is in a strip mall, but this in no way takes away from the over all outstanding dining experience. This is a gem in the Kansas City crown.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We won’t return to this location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Very good as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We sat in the bar to watch a ballgame. It was a very nice time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Carbonara...really? With NO pasta? ....not carbonara🤣

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Terrific dinner fare and wonderful service from our waiter! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I can't find another Italian restaurant anywhere in this country that has the best shrimp and chicken and beef spidini as Garazzos...my husband loves loves the dinner entrees as well..we love garlic and this restaurant delivers GARLIC!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Always impressed with the food and service. Outstanding in all areas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great good with enough left over for next day's lunch. Attentive servers and appreciate the coupon for Carlsen Center ticket holders!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 14, 2018

$14.00 for a Titi’s Martini is ridiculous high price. The Spedini just isn’t as good as it used to be. When I reserved I noted it was a special occasion (birthday). But nothing was done or said about it. The downtown location is an entirely different dining experience. You should rename the Corp Woods location do it doesn’t continue to water down the reputation

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 14, 2018

This was our Frist time at this restaurant. The service was so bad right off the start and she made know attempt to make us think are presence was even cared about . Not sure if it was the food ( not anything special) or just the bad service to say we will not return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We dined at this restaurant for my bday dinner. The service was outstanding, but unfortunately, the food was very under seasoned. I generally tend to prefer less salt on my food; however, my lasagna and my husband’s spaghetti and meatballs desperately needed it. I added crushed red peppers to the lasagna to try to add a little and it didn’t really help.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We were extremely disappointed with the service! Has always been one of my favorite restaurants until this experience. However, the food was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Great food, but very very very slow service. We were there for an office birthday lunch and had a reservation. We were seated quickly, but it took a very long time for our server to take our orders, and quite a while for our food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Service was outstanding for a large party! Food was really good and great wine list.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Chicken spiedini Garozzo is always a treat. I like to have it over angel hair pasta --- YUM! Our daughter tried the shrimp spiedini and loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Wonderful food, top class service. I made a reservation via internet for 8:00 pm and was seated pretty soon after that. A really enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Took my daughter for her 12th birthday along with some of her friends, and we had a great experience. The food was amazing and the service was very friendly. We will nr visiting again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Went recently to the restaurant to get together with friends. The food was excellent. Our waiter, however, was not friendly at all and seemed to be bothered with us. I will go back again, most likely, but I do hope we get another waiter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We love the food here. Very trustworthy dishes and our waiter was very knowledgeable about wine to go with our dinner. We had a nice experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Service was slow and not friendly, wait time was reasonable even with a reservation. Did was bland and service was slow. Our server was just there when you could find him.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Excellent food and service . The food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Garozzo's is one of the truly fantastic dining experiences of Kansas City. You can't get better Italian in Kansas City, and you'd be hard pressed to find better outside of KC too. The Bisteca Modiga is to die for, but my personal favorite is the Tortelloni Gina. So many great things on the menu and a relatively reasonable price for such an upscale spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

One of our favorites. Spedini is over the top and salads our always good. Had one of the best servers we've had in some time too.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30

Tweets by Garozzo's Ristorante - Overland Park