Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Garozzo's Ristorante - Kansas City

• Michael Garozzo, his wife Marguerite and their four daughters own and operate Kansas City's most awarded and popular Italian restaurant. Garozzo's boasts fine dining cuisine, moderately priced, in a family atmosphere. The restaurant is Zagat rated as one of the top Italian restaurants in the country, a Kansas City dining tradition for nearly 20 years. Garozzo's is where their signature dish Chicken Spiedini began, now often imitated and never duplicated around town; Garozzo's has made Chicken Spiedini a Kansas City staple. The Garozzo family and staff welcome you to any of four locations in the Kansas City area for a true Italian dining experience.

526 Harrison
Kansas City, MO 64106
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11am-10pm
Friday 11am-11pm
Saturday 4pm-11pm
Sunday 4pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Missouri & Harrison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 221-2455

Website:
http://www.garozzos.com/

Catering:
Catering available at any location, any time, any cuisine. Please call Todd Ferguson at (816)589-7072

Parking Details:
Parking available on the street surrounding the restaurant. Private parking lot located caddy corner to the front door.

Public Transit:
KC Metro

Private Party Facilities:
Private party seating for up to sixty. Please call for details.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Garozzo's Ristorante - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (75)
Special Occasion (70)
Authentic (70)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (67)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Romantic (62)
Historic (61)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Worth the Drive (44)
Comfort Food (39)
Casual (38)
Cozy (35)
Business Meals (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Groups (27)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fun (21)
Family Style (21)
Great for Lunch (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Outstanding Value (14)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
People Watching (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Local Ingredients (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Spicy (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

I have been to Garozzo's restaurant the last two times while in Kansas City on business. The food is authentic Italian; portions are generous; the wine list is pretty good and their specials are fantastic. It is my go to restaurant in Kansas City to entertain my clients!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Philip was an excellent server and the food was outstanding. We sat in the lower level and it was extremely loud. That was the only downside. This was to celebrate my Mom's birthday and we had such a nice time. Definitely use OpenTable because the wait for those that didn't was quite a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great cuisine and ambiance, service was excellent and they didn' rush us to eat

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is my boyfriend and I's go-to place for date night. Wonderful food and service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was fantastic as always. Only negative was waitress was not as focused/attentive. Brought our check, walked away, never asked if we wanted coffee or dessert.
Still looking forward to next visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

What a wonderful experience, I truly believe it was the amazing staff that elevated the date I was on from great to fantastic. I am already looking forward to another chance to go back and try a new dish, delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The service and the food was perfect was a birthday for my wife and she was very please we will be back Thanks Garozzo's

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Awesome as always. I have never had a bad meal here. I have probably tried about half the menu and I have loved everything so far. Just don't make the mistake of going to any other location but downtown. I can't speak for OP but Lee's Summit is terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing food, wine, music and service. We are from out of town, but I know we will be back. The stuffed artichoke alone is worth the drive! We were celebrating our anniversary, and the staff made it very special. A beautiful restaurant and fantastic experience overall!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was great. The bread, the salad and the main course. Best restaurant that I have eaten.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Had a wonderful evening celebrating my birthday. Great Food and wine! A little loud - my husband has hearing aids so a little trouble hearing me talk, but it did not take away from the overall experience of our evening out to eat!

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, People Watching, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was excellent! The waitress was really good until her family showed up. She then devoted most of her time there and our drinks were filled by other servers.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our server was amazing!!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We have dined at Gorrozo's many times. It's always enjoyable. The food is delicious. Plus, it's near our home.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food. Good service. Will keep going back for more. :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food and service. Not sure what else needs to be said.,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great as usual. You can always depend on great food and good service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We have been here a couple of different times and each time the food is great, the service is wonderful and we love the atmosphere. We usually come with a group of people and it is always a delightful time.

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The atmosphere is perfect for any occasion. The food is excellent. And the leftovers are good too!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our service was outstanding. However, the ambience was absolutely terrible. We were a party of two that Garozzo's choose to sit between a party of over 25 and a party of 12. The room was as loud as Kaufmann Stadium. Additionally, although it was an evening dining reservation, many of the partons were dressed in work out clothes. The atmosphere was akin to eating at the food court of Oak Park Mall. Definitely will not be back nor recommend this restaurant. Very disappointed!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Brought my father here for dinner on a Friday night, and boy were we not disappointed. Literally every single thing we tasted was amazing. Highly suggest the chicken spedini Garozzo and the veal spedini. Some of the best calamari I've ever eaten as well. Just for the heck of it we got the tiramisu...holy heck incredible! Do not miss this place if you get the chance!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Family Style, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 22, 2017

This was my wife and i's 20 year anniversary dinner. This was the place I took her on our first date so a special place for us. A s as always you didn't disappoint! Wonderful ambiance and great service, along with the excellent food of course. Thanks for making this a special time for us!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Vinny was a great server and the food was excellent, as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had the three pasta dish and it was very disappointing. The dish was tasteless. Very, very disappointing.
Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food! Only issue was so loud and tables were close together. I'm glad we made a reservation!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food and service was excellent. We all had different entrees and each were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food, love the house salad and speidini. For later on a Thursday night the place was bustling! Staff treated us very well.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Driving through Kansas City and had to stop at our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food was great; just unfortunate a reservation got us a table right beside the noisy kitchen, when there were only four other tables occupied in the room.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Another great birthday meal at a wonderful restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

GAROZZO's is my favorite restaurant is KC.
We had dinner on Sunday, March 12, to celebrate my mom's 75th birthday.
The food is FABULOUS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was crowded, a little cramped, busy, but the food and service was fantastic. We will definitely return, but maybe not on a Saturday night.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We all loved our salads and dinners. Delicious food and wonderful service. We were right next to a large group so it was very loud but that was the only negative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Delicious per usual! Love the serve team!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My favorite place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Garozzo's never fails to provide great food in a pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Authentic, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This place was highly recommended by everyone, and it held to the reputation. The food was amazing. The steak was tender and delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Third time here during Big 12 Men's Basketball Tournament. Always a great meal!
Mike is the best!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Just an outstanding. Evening, the food, the service, the location....ALL OUTSTANDING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We go to Garozzo's every year when we come down for the Big 12 Tournament. We love the atmosphere, food and service. Must have is the Stuffed Artichoke!!!!!! They have a great wine list as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.