Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Garden Terrace at The Inverness Hotel

The Garden Terrace restaurant is a local favorite. The Mimosa Sunday Brunch attracts people from all over and has been voted "Denver's Best Brunch Buffet" (Westword Newspaper and citysearch.com) and features over 100 freshly made, all-you-can-eat brunch items. The Garden Terrace also has a wonderful á la carte menu.

200 Inverness Drive West
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am - 10:00am breakfast buffet / 6:30am -11:00am Menu Mimosa Sunday Brunch: Sunday: 9:30am - 1:30pm Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 1:30pm Menu / Monday -Friday 11:30am – 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Dry Creek Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 397-7105

Website:
http://www.invernesshotel.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Self Parking available

Executive Chef:
Rodney Herwerth

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact Erin Reynolds at 303-397-6303 for your private party inquiries.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Reynolds: (303) 397-6303

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events and offers, please visit www.InvernessHotel.com.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

*Credit card required to hold reservation.
*48 hour cancellation required.
*$57.95 per adult plus service and sales tax, $27.95 (children 6 to 10), under 5 free

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

*Credit card required to hold reservation.
*48 hour cancellation required.
*$57.95 per adult plus service and sales tax, $27.95 (children 6 to 10), under 5 free

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 1:30PM

Garden Terrace at The Inverness Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Sunday Lunch (8)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Scenic View (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Live Music (4)
Casual (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (3)
Fun (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Romantic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Without it intending to be, the Garden Terrace at the Inverness has become our go-to dining experience for birthdays, anniversaries, and other special occasions. We, our family, and our guests have always loved the grand array of food and no-rush ambience of this dining experience. It is very special and we've never been disappointed with the food selections, caring servers and relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is my favorite place for brunch, unfortunately it wasn't quite as good to me as normal today. The menu was just a little off for me....I don't think it's worth the money if you don't eat seafood.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Family Style, Live Music, Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was a very terrible meal, Bizarrely presented. The entrées were very strange The shrimp fettuccine was just thrown in there on a plate in the serving dish very unappealing Strange bratwurst covered with lots of mustard looked really old. Matter-of-fact everything looked really old. The only thing that was good was the piece of sausage I had, the orange juice and the cold crab Benedict...Went there for Valentine's Day a disappointment for sure Way too much money for what you get ....

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We always have a New Years brunch here and it is always wonderful!

Tags: Healthy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Day Brunch was great, also $8 bottomless mimosas...... 5th year attending for Christmas Day..... such a great tradition with great food and service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We definitely enjoyed our experience with you. It was not, however, our first time to enjoy your brunch. We done it on holidays and other special occasions before. We will do so again. You have ALL of our favorite foods. No where else has that offering that we've found. Long years ago your type of restaurant and service was more of the norm. Now days, it's a rarity. Nothing like finding a wonderful reminder of days past.

Thank you for a very special time - it was a celebration of our 44th wedding anniversary.

Roy and Lee Goettling
Centennial

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My husband and I went for Sunday brunch for our anniversary. We were not disappointed. The food was great!!! Yummy sushi and seafood. Bloody Mary's top notch. We had a great time. The atmosphere isn't very romantic tho. However, if you sit near the window wall it's just fine! Request not to sit in the middle of the dining room if you're looking for more romantic setting. Overall was great tho and we'all be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had Sunday brunch at the Garden Terrace for my husband's birthday.
This was our first experience there, but it won't be our last.
We really enjoyed the wonderful food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Took family group there for Sunday brunch to celebrate a birthday. Service was excellent. Food selection and quality was excellent; well-stocked and frequently replenished. Have done this before and will do it again.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The atmosphere is upscale, with a great variety of food; however most "hot" foods were lukewarm to cold, and empty dishes took a long time to refill. The cost for this Thanksgiving buffet was outrageous; would not do it again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Used to enjoy doing the Thanksgiving Brunch at the Inverness Hotel but quality and choice has declined (while the price has increased). We won't go back to this special event though the Garden Terrace is probably fine for normal meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food quality and quantity was very good.

Our waitress, ARMANDA, was simply outstanding!
We had her last year also.

ARMANDA made our special occasion even more enjoyable!

Elton & Janis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Brunch was simply amazing! What a wonderful way to spend a Sunday morning. This is a must try!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This has become our regular Sunday Brunch place when we go to Brunch. Everyone is so amazing great service all the time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The last time that I visited the Inverness for brunch was probably about 10+ years ago. It was my family's place to go for occasion and we all loved the food. I decided while visiting Denver it would be nice to show my boyfriend the experience that we loved growing up. The food was very disappointing. The crab was the only thing he really enjoyed and the desserts were decent as well. Most of the other selections were cold, overcooked, dried out, bland, or just very poorly prepared and cooked. Definitely not worth the price and very disappointing food wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great place to meet friends to visit when we are in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The selection of breakfast and dinner items is fabulous. Everything from the prime rib to the eggs benedict was delicious. The desserts are to die for and most of them you can get in a small portion so you can try a lot! There was also a 3 piece trio playing music which was very nice background. We took my 3 year old granddaughter and she was very welcome and treated like a princess.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food selection is awsoeme & delicious. If you cant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was good but a heavy focus on sea food - not my preference. Service was slow

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Husband's birthday and he loves seafood. He was disappointed in the crab. I found the side dishes too flamboyant -- too many dishes that few people like. Eggs Benedict was too hard to eat because English muffin was tough. How did that happen? Salmon was good. Deserts good. Fresh fruit bowl was empty which is what I prefer. On the whole, we were disappointed which is too bad be cause we like coming here for special occasions.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I was going to book Sunday Brunch at the Broadmoor Hotel, Colorado Springs on my wife's birthday. We were not able to reserve a table for the time we want so I checked around and found Sunday Brunch at Garden Terrace at the Inverness Hotel, the reviews are good so I made the reservation for table of nine for Sunday Brunch.

I have high hopes because of good reviews. After we all sat down at the table for 15 minutes there was no server came until we ask then a server came brought us water and took our drink orders. Throughout the meal there were seldom a wait staff came to clear the plates, all the time have to wait for someone to come to the table. The staffs are poorly train, there were times I noticed there were 2-3 employees gathering around the dessert table talking to each other not notice they were hindering customers from getting the desserts.

The food was alright in compare to other 3 star restaurants. But the service I would give it a one star out of five. The most unbelievable thing is that they automatically charge us 18% gratuity. I was never informed of the 18% gratuity when making the reservation.On top of that the server over charged us for party of 10 instead of 8 adults plus one child. I am very familiar with the gratuity scale of restaurants around town, in a fine dining I would agree that this a fair charge of gratuity, but not in a self-service buffet brunch.

We were totally disappointed with our dining experience at the Garden Terrace including our guests. This is our first time and also our last. We will discourage friends and associates dining at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We love the atmosphere. With the live music, beautiful view and classic décor, it's makes your time there feel special. The food is not only delicious, it's beautiful to look at too! We feel pampered and spoiled whenever we go.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We came here for brunch for my wife's 50th Birthday and it was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating, helpful,and nice. The food, ambiance, music were great. The only downside is was the pricing. This was a very special occasion so we splurged, but is not something we would be able to do on a regular basis, which is unfortunate. So I guess we'll be saving our pennies to come back some time in the future! Thanks Inverness for being a part of our special celebration!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food and wonderful kitchen/chef staff! We had to hunt down our server quite a few times and the venue wasn't even that busy. For the price, server performance wasn't up to par. Even though our server needed to step up his service, he was very nice. I'm not sure I'd recommend it again for that reason. However, again, the kitchen/chef staff and food were really great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were seated under skylights and it was very hot. There had been a child at the table prior to our seating and there was a lot of food under the table which was distasteful. We also had a child but he didn't eat.
We feel that 18% gratuity for a buffet was high seeing that service was not the highest. We had to move our plates to the end of the table as there were not servers monitoring the table.
The food was delicious.
Thank you

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great Sunday Brunch, champagne is also an option along with a full bar. Love this Sunday Brunch with plenty of food options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was a delightful dining . Great food, great location, no rush

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Best brunch in metro Denver. Food of highest, gourmet quality. YUM. YUM.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The brunch had an elaborate breakfast, salad, seafood, sushi & prime rib bars.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to Garden Terrace at the Inverness for a family gathering for Father's Day. Although our reservations were at 1:30 which is their typical time for closing, they assured us that they would not be closing until 3:00 that day. The food was still being replenished long after we were finished, the waitress was relaxed and engaging and we enjoyed her company. She looked after us very well that day always with a smile and a little conversation. The dishes were fresh and replenished often, and the variety of the brunch was lavish. All kinds of fresh seafood from crab legs, shrimp, smoked fish, salmon, sushi, lamb with polenta and the more typical foods served at a brunch - made to order omelets, breakfast meats, and pastries. All well prepared, all appealingly presented, and all very plentiful. More food than this was offered, too. Anyway, we stayed until we were one of the last parties to leave and we felt welcomed there. It was a great experience, and we recommend. This comes at a price, but it was worth it and we will be back again. This was the second time we were there as we wanted to share this restaurant experience with our family. Great Father's Day brunch!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fathers' Day Brunch: Sea food was very good. Sushi poor and sad. Prime Rib was horrible.
Lamb was very good. Desserts done right!
Very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been to the Sunday buffet 4 times now after discovering it last year and each time we go home completely stuffed! Delicious food each time we have gone. The staff is top-notch (although, the busier it gets, they do not come around to the table as frequently to check on drink refills and I wish they had kid cups for the little ones). There is live music which my child loves to watch. The dessert table is beyond decadent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went on Father's Day for Sunday brunch with family. Service was excellent; very friendly and attentive waitress. Food was very good - selection and flavor. Have gone for brunch previously on several occasions and will do so again in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Overall our group enjoyed the brunch, GT is our new go to favorite. It is suited for special occasion as well as just getting out with the girls. The buffet selection is varied, accommodating many different palates. Everyone in our group would recommend GT's Brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 12, 2016

The best brunch in Denver. We loved it. I invited a group of people for Sunday brunch and everybody loved the place! Definitely I will have more parties at this place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 12, 2016

One of the two best Brunch spots known - the other being Little America in Cheyenne, WY

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Why drive all the way to the Broadmoor for a family brunch when the Inverness delivers so well? Better pricing that the Brown Palace. No crowds around the selections on offer. Great variety of all fresh shell fish, fresh omlet station, fresh pastries, salads galore. Bottomless coffee and orange juice. Comfortable seating. Reservations needed due to many wedding parties on Sunday morning. Will go again, do doubt about it.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Good selection for Brunch, good friendly service, little pricey.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Dated and average food quality food> They need to pay more attention to the finished product and food temperature

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Awesome service and great food. Best for Mothers Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.