About Garden Terrace at The Inverness Hotel

200 Inverness Drive West
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

The Garden Terrace restaurant is a local favorite. The Mimosa Sunday Brunch attracts people from all over and has been voted "Denver's Best Brunch Buffet" (Westword Newspaper and citysearch.com) and features over 100 freshly made, all-you-can-eat brunch items. The Garden Terrace also has a wonderful á la carte menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am - 10:00am breakfast buffet / 6:30am -11:00am Menu Mimosa Sunday Brunch: Sunday: 9:30am - 1:30pm Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 1:30pm Menu / Monday -Friday 11:30am – 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Dry Creek Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 397-7105

Website:
http://www.invernesshotel.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Self Parking available

Executive Chef:
Rodney Herwerth

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact Erin Reynolds at 303-397-6303 for your private party inquiries.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Reynolds: 3033976303

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events and offers, please visit www.InvernessHotel.com.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 1:30PM

Garden Terrace at The Inverness Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Denver / Colorado
American
Denver Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Tech Center / Greenwood Village ›

great for brunch (33)
special occasion (25)
scenic view (16)
See All
good for groups (16)
fit for foodies (10)
great for lunch (9)
kid-friendly (8)
romantic (8)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
402 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5

Perfect place for Mother's Day brunch.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Perfect place for Mother's Day brunch.

food5
ambience4
service5

While this is a wonderful brunch for spe ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

While this is a wonderful brunch for special occasions, the price is very very high.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the BEST

Dined on April 17, 2016

I grew up going to brunch buffets and not a lot of places do it properly. Garden Terrace does! The food was great, and fresh, and the service was the best. They did not hover around you but always showed up when needed. I was mostly impressed with the variety of the food. I went up about 5 times because I wanted to try a little of everything. The dessert bar was the highlight!! I will be back

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Business Lunch

Dined on March 29, 2016

This is a great place to take clients. Service is good and noise level is minimal.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Enjoyable Bruch

Dined on March 20, 2016

This was our second Sunday Bruch at Garden Terrace. Once again, we really enjoyed it. Come for the variety but try not to eact too much. We especially enjoyed the seafood. We'll definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was outstanding

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Our waitress was outstanding

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely Valentine Brunch!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Beautiful, delicious, friendly, & fun! That stuffed roast loin was fabulous! We're glad there were plenty of non-spicy choices!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Inverness Brunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentines Day Brunch was good but not very exciting except for the oysters on the half-shell & the jazz band

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Valentines Day brunch deal

Dined on February 14, 2016

For $37/person, this extensive brunch was an incredible find. The food and service was impeccable. We had waiters/waitresses constantly attending to our needs and picking up plates and refilling coffee/juice/water. They told me it is more expensive for holidays, but for a normal Sunday it was well worth our time and money.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

I loved the steamed dungeness crab and ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

I loved the steamed dungeness crab and the chocolate raspberry torte was to die for!

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

A Very Good Experience

Dined on February 7, 2016

We made a last minute decision to have brunch on Super Bowl Sunday and made an early reservation. We got there on time and were promptly seated with a great view over the golf course. Our wait staff couldn't have been more attentive without being overbearing. They all had great attitudes and seemed happy to be there and serving our family. We all had the seafood appetizers (peeled shrimp, crab, oysters, mussels, and more), along with the prime rib, salad and deserts. Am glad to give them kudos and we'll definitely go back soon. A great value!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

first visit well worth it

Dined on January 24, 2016

Garden Terrace does Sunday brunch like the old days!There are many, many selections and all are presented in a very remarkable way. The seafood is amazing and all pastries are lovely. Exceptional dessert choices too! All the hot items were hot and the labeling sure helps. Price is high but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5

A grandiose brunch with many options fro ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

A grandiose brunch with many options from omelette a to prime rib. Delicious so come hungry. Ambiance is dated but so is the hotel.

food5
ambience3
service3

New Year's Day & Sunday brunch are amazi ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

New Year's Day & Sunday brunch are amazing! We love the omelet station and variety of food. Not a stuffy overheated stale buffet!! YUMMY

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Disappointing

Dined on January 1, 2016

This is the 4th time we have had New Year's brunch at the Garden Terrace. This year, the buffet was scaled down significantly and the food selection and taste was below what it had been. We will look for another restaurant next year.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience4
service3

Has become one of our family favorites. ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

Has become one of our family favorites. We had a terrible waitress this last time but choosing not to hold that against them.

food2
ambience3
service3

Business breakfast

vip
Dined on December 1, 2015

Very nice facility that I had not visited for quite some time. Staff was friendly and attentive. James the Valet was terrific. Jennifer , our server, was excellent, professional and friendly. That said the food preparation was slow and the Garden Terrace was not busy. My "over easy" eggs were overcooked but my clients eggs were perfect . Good place for a business breakfast and I would return to the Garden Terrace.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent buffet

Dined on November 26, 2015

What an excellent buffet. The food was phenominal and the service was top notch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Thanksgiving brunch is the best. The ser ...

vip
Dined on November 26, 2015

Thanksgiving brunch is the best. The service is top notch. We come back every year.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always outstanding

Dined on November 26, 2015

We dined for Thanksgiving brunch and they went all out. The seafood is always a hit with my husband and me; big fat juicy shrimp, crab, lox, smoked salmon, oysters, smoked trout, mmmm whats not to love. The turkey was moist, stuffing very flavorful, delicious cranberry sauce, sushi, omelet bar, really good breakfast items, salads and lets not forget those amazing desserts. Service was exceptional, as always! We also love the jazz trio they have playing and those guys really know some great tunes. My husband and I are fans of the Inverness brunch and have told many people about it. It's nice that all of the staff worked on Thanksgiving so those of us who didn't want to cook could have a superb brunch! Thank you for a delightful meal.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service3

Good for holidays

vip
Dined on November 26, 2015

There is a wide range of foodstuffs for the whole family. Their menu includes gluten free items.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service!

vip
Dined on November 20, 2015

I was delightfully surprised at the quality of the food here. The service was impeccable - friendly and fast. We will definitely be returning soon!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service1

Food amazing

Dined on November 1, 2015

Food was amazing as always. Server was the worst I have ever had here or any restaurant I have been to all year.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5

Nice view

Dined on October 11, 2015

The pricing was a bit high for the choice of food during a Sunday brunch. Been to others around Denver with much better spread for about the same price. The view was nice if you were near the windows. The service was very attentive, staff was friendly.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience3
service3

Sunday Brunch Experience

Dined on August 30, 2015

The website indicated there would be oysters on the half shell at the Sunday Brunch. This wasn't the case, so I was a bit disappointed. Otherwise the food and selection was very good. We sat in the bar area so we could have a nice view of a pond and the golf course. The bartender, our server, was very nice but he couldn't keep up with his tables. As a result we had empty plates stacking up on the table and I had to get up to get my own coffee refills. We will go back again, however. A very nice brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Food and Environment

Dined on August 30, 2015

I lead a busy life. Work.Work.Work. Sometimes you've just got to plan a special treat. The delicious Sunday Brunch at the Inverness Hotel is my monthly vacation getaway. The staff is fantastic. They spoiled me with kindness, service and fine dining in the middle of the day. I can't say enough! I applaud with words and a nice tip for those who waited on me with such care for my every need.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service3

Brunch with the Fam

Dined on August 16, 2015

I haven't been here in years and was happy to go back. It hasn't changed much and the food is still very good. We had a family of 10 and they all like different types of food. There was something there for everyone. It's a bit pricey but still very good and very filling.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

It was wondefui-great for a special occa ...

vip
Dined on July 19, 2015

It was wondefui-great for a special occasion or just for the family. Great food at a very reasonable price.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Good spot for a special Sunday brunch

Dined on July 12, 2015

We come here for a decadent Sunday brunch whenever we're in Denver for business. The atmosphere is relaxing and pleasant, and my husband enjoys the view of the golf course. The food is very good, with a good selection, and the service is almost always excellent. There was a small jazz combo playing last Sunday -- their music reminded us of the kind you'd hear in a smoky piano bar, so that was fun.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service3

Very nice experience. Very good food, s ...

Dined on July 12, 2015

Very nice experience. Very good food, service could have been a little more attentive. Music was great but too separated from the diners.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

A GREAT SPOT

Dined on July 12, 2015

A group of 3 adults and 2 under 5 had brunch at the Inverness Gardens and it was a great experience for each one of us. Thanks to our wait staff for making us all feel very comfortable; and thanks to Will for his delicious and nutrious omlette.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Best Brunch in town

Dined on July 5, 2015

The food is outstanding, great atmosphere, a real treat!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Brunch!

Dined on July 5, 2015

We had a wonderful brunch at the Garden Terrace. The food was amazing and the wait staff were friendly and accommodating. Presentation was beautiful. It was the perfect start to our vacation!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

First But Not My Last

Dined on June 28, 2015

This was my first time dining at this location and everything was very pleasant. I would take a large group or just my sweetheart back to this location. Calm and inviting atmosphere. Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Father's Day Brunch

Dined on June 21, 2015

We've been going to the Garden Terrace for Father's Day for the last six years and have yet to be disappointed. The service was quiet and efficient, and everything at the buffet was scrumptious. The Coffee-Rubbed Bison surprised me--it didn't have a coffee flavor at all, just a deep, rich flavor and moist texture. As always, the selection of fresh and smoked seafood was delightful, with shrimp, crab, oysters, and a variety of smoked fish. Wait staff kept the mimosas coming, and didn't make a fuss when a member of our party tipped over a glass and broke it--just cleaned it up and brought a new one. The dessert bar included salted caramel and chocolate hearts that melted in my mouth. Wonderful!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

. Wonderful Father's Day brunch

Dined on June 21, 2015

We went to brunch on Father's Day and had a wonderful time. The dessert bar was amazing with caramel truffles, peach flambé, apple cobbler, fresh fruit and cheesecake. The made to order omelette bar was delicious as well as the selection of seafoods.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service2

Not much to comment here. It was fair.

Dined on June 21, 2015

Not much to comment here. It was fair.

food4
ambience4
service4

Great Sunday brunch for special occasions

Dined on June 21, 2015

We went for the Father's Day brunch and we're not disappointed. They had a great selection of good quality breakfast and lunch items. Our server, Zoe, was very attentive and friendly. We brought our five month old son and they were very accommodating, helping us get the car seat settled and offering to bring us extra napkins if we needed them. It's pricey for a routine brunch spot but perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

BRUNCH!

Dined on June 14, 2015

All 6 people in the party agreed it was the best brunch we had all been to.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

Great brunch

Dined on May 31, 2015

Excellent food choices. Service was very good and pleasant.

Tags: great for brunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.