Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About The Garden Terrace at The Hilton Denver Inverness

The Garden Terrace at The Hilton Denver Inverness is a local favorite. The Mimosa Sunday Brunch attracts people from all over and has been voted "Denver's Best Brunch Buffet" (Westword Newspaper and citysearch.com) and features over 100 freshly made, all-you-can-eat brunch items. The Garden Terrace also has a wonderful á la carte menu.

200 Inverness Drive West
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am - 10:00am breakfast buffet / 6:30am -11:00am Menu Mimosa Sunday Brunch: Sunday: 9:30am - 1:30pm Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 1:30pm Menu / Monday -Friday 11:30am – 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Dry Creek Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 397-7105

Website:
http://www.invernesshotel.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Self Parking available

Executive Chef:
Rodney Herwerth

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact Erin Reynolds at 303-397-6303 for your private party inquiries.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Reynolds: (303) 397-6303

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events and offers, please visit www.InvernessHotel.com.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 1:30PM

The Garden Terrace at The Hilton Denver Inverness Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (30)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Sunday Lunch (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Scenic View (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Live Music (9)
Good for a Date (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Casual (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Romantic (3)
Family Style (2)
Fireplace (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
496 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Said was a wonderful server! Love this Sunday morning brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

This was not my first time here ;and each time never disappoints.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Hilton now owns this property and it's even better than ever for Sunday brunch! Great selections! Outstanding quality! People's kids running around and a toddler screaming made it stressful for a short while, but otherwise a wonderful brunch! We go often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had a great experience. The food and service were excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 2, 2017

It lives up to its reputation as one of the top 3 brunches in Colorado. The selection is huge and the quality superb. Bottomless mimosas for $8 is an incredible value

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great spot for business lunch. Recent remodel to property has updated everything. If you haven't been there recently you will be pleased.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Sorry for them, that they weren't busier, but it made for one of the best locations I've been to for a Business lunch.
And I really liked it, that the menu was only one page. Didn't have to keep flipping back and forth trying to decide what to have. Food quality was very good.
If ever need a location on the south-end of the city, I'll go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Best brunch in town. This is my kid's very favorite restaurant - they are 4 and 5 years old. They call it "Frunch" because they can have as much French toast as they can eat. They also like the seafood, which they previously would not eat. But, if you can get it at Frunch, it must be good so they are willing to try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It's a great place but our celebratory brunch was ruined by the children who were being allowed to scream at the top of their lungs and run around on the lower level of the room. The management should have had the guts to make it stop. It was bothering everyone except the family who was allowing it to happen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Quality of the brunch was down.. overcooked seafood.. sushi with rice pressed so hard that u barely see the rice grains.. probably wont come back again!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went here for Father's day brunch. It had been highly rated by Open Table and they were spot on. Don't know how we haven't been here before. The brunch is by far the best one I have been to in the Denver area so far and very reasonably priced. Great service and will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Simply love this place. The food and the service are tops!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Sunday Brunch - great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 4, 2017

B day celebration

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We go here at least 3-4 times every year and we're 75 miles away--that good!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent brunch buffet with high-end selections of seafood, sushi, meat, wild game and the standard brunch egg fare.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great service as always , and said our server made it an amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The brunch here is always excellent and beautifully presented. There is a very wide variety of food, and it is typically outstanding- there is something for everyone. The ambiance is lovely, though it would be enhanced by subtle music in the background. Our service was not ideal this time...the wrong tea was brought, empty water and mimosa glasses were not promptly filled, and plates were not taken quickly. I do highly recommend it, as you never know what might be happening in the life of the server to cause mediocre service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I took my friend for Sunday Brunch to thank her for being a great friend. The food was delicious and there was an amazing choice. It reminded me a little of the buffets in Las Vegas but on a smaller scale and in a nicer environment. Personally, they had me at warm Nutella. There was live music but as it was played quietly in the background it was easy to have a conversation. Service was good, attentive but not overwhelming.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Family of 5 for Mother's Day 2017. Oysters, mussels and lobster dishes tasted fishy. Most food was lukewarm. Not too many dishes were out of the ordinary; typical brunch fare. For the amount of money paid, we should have gotten much better food for our dollar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for mothers day. Good times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We recently had the Garden Terrace brunch for Mother's Day and it was excellent. They accommodated my request for a table with a window view of the golf course which I strongly recommend. The brunch menu is quite expansive and most everything we tried was good. In particular, the seafood table is one of the most extravagant I've seen. Due to the holiday (I believe), the service was OK, but not nearly as attentive as you might expect for the price. There were lots of families, again probably because of the holiday, so there was a lot of hustle and bustle around us. But overall a very, very nice brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We always love coming here for special occasions like Easter or Mother's Day. The atmosphere is fantastic! 4 piece quartet playing while you eat and look out onto the beautiful golf course. The food was OK this year, not great. There was plenty of selection, but except for the breakfast bar and dessert bar (which were both fabulous) it wasn't that great this year. The sushi with tuna ran out quickly and was never replenished; the oysters were the worst we have ever had -- VERY bitter - uneatable; the crab claws were wonderful. It was the hot dish options that weren't very good. The prime rib wasn't that great; the pork was so much fat and really no meat; the puffed pastry with lobster looked great but seemed to be missing the lobster (or it was so tiny) that we missed it. The pastries seemed to be more industrial as they weren't quite room temperature.

Still we love the ambiance, the choices, and the setting. I guess it hard to get it all right when it's such a busy day.

Just work on the food quality and all will be excellent next year :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was a bit disappointed with the noise level and our seating. Near the back by kitchen door. Carpets would have helped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Can't beat this brunch!!! It was so good and my wife loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent brunch. Not cheap but great value. Fairly quiet and noone disturbs you. We thoroughly enjoyed our get-together with friends who had driven down from Boulder.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service is always great, we always ask for Clairas section. We have been having Sunday Brunch here for years. They change up their main food which is nice. There is really no staff turn over which says tons for the company! Everyone knows us and treats us like family,

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

FIRST TIME FOR BRUNCH ON ANNIVERSARY. HAD FLOWERS DELIVERED TO TABLE. FLOWERS ON TABLE WHEN WE ARRIVED, JUST PERFECT. THE BRUNCH WAS GREAT AND OUR SERVER WAS JUST SUPER. THE BEST SUNDAY BRUNCH IN TOWN. WE WILL MAKE THIS OUR PLACE FOR ANY SPECIAL EVENTS IN THE FUTURE

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

BEST SUNDAY BRUNCH IN DENVER! THE FOOD WAS EXCEPTIONAL. SERVICE WAS SECOND TO NONE! WE JUST LOVE THIS PLACE

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a great time at brunch. It was my mother's birthday and the service was great. We didn't have to ask for coffee refills, everyone was very friendly and regularly asked our table if we needed anything. They also brought out a birthday dessert plate for my mother with a candle, which I didn't have to arrange- just mentioned it was a bday, great surprise. Food was good, I would probably have wanted crab legs vs claws and more sushi options, but all in all the value was good. Would return again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been going to the Terrace for almost five years now for Mothers Day, Easter, Fathers Day, Thanksgiving, & Christmas and will continue to go. WE love the food, atmosphere, and staff. Even my 11 and five year old love the food and cookies, and being able to go up and get the food THEY want to eat. Very sociable so keep up the good work.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Organic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Fun, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were there for Easter brunch. Considering what we were charged ($57.95 pp), the prime rib was tough and over cooked, what we thought was ham turned out to be roasted pork (I mean really), and service was very slow... will never go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A big disappointment. We felt like we were dining in a retirement home - it was so quiet in there. I booked online thinking we'd be in the Garden Terrace restaurant but we ended up in the bar/grill area. Granted the lady told me we'd be inside instead at a window table but she should have told me the actual Garden Terrace restaurant was shut and we'd be in a totally different restaurant with an entirely different menu. Very misleading. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food and atmosphere was very good to meet my client. The service however was in my opinion very slow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Was looking for a nice dining experience for our anniversary . Exceeded our expectations in every way . The waiters were attentive without being over anxious . The food variety , presentation and quality was spectacular . Nice specialized dessert prepared to acknowledge our special day was such a surprise and delight . Really made my wife feel wonderful . AND... the little jazz trio gave the morning a relaxed easy vibe . My recommendation : GO !

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

A brunch buffet that auto tips themselves 25%!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

WE went there for Sunday brunch and the food was amazing. Better than the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs and the price was cheaper as well. Thanks for a great experience.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Without it intending to be, the Garden Terrace at the Inverness has become our go-to dining experience for birthdays, anniversaries, and other special occasions. We, our family, and our guests have always loved the grand array of food and no-rush ambience of this dining experience. It is very special and we've never been disappointed with the food selections, caring servers and relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is my favorite place for brunch, unfortunately it wasn't quite as good to me as normal today. The menu was just a little off for me....I don't think it's worth the money if you don't eat seafood.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Live Music, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was a very terrible meal, Bizarrely presented. The entrées were very strange The shrimp fettuccine was just thrown in there on a plate in the serving dish very unappealing Strange bratwurst covered with lots of mustard looked really old. Matter-of-fact everything looked really old. The only thing that was good was the piece of sausage I had, the orange juice and the cold crab Benedict...Went there for Valentine's Day a disappointment for sure Way too much money for what you get ....

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.