About Garden Terrace at The Inverness Hotel

200 Inverness Drive West
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

The Garden Terrace restaurant is a local favorite. The Mimosa Sunday Brunch attracts people from all over and has been voted "Denver's Best Brunch Buffet" (Westword Newspaper and citysearch.com) and features over 100 freshly made, all-you-can-eat brunch items. The Garden Terrace also has a wonderful á la carte menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am - 10:00am breakfast buffet / 6:30am -11:00am Menu Mimosa Sunday Brunch: Sunday: 9:30am - 1:30pm Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 1:30pm Menu / Monday -Friday 11:30am – 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Dry Creek Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 397-7105

Website:
http://www.invernesshotel.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Self Parking available

Executive Chef:
Rodney Herwerth

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact Erin Reynolds at 303-397-6303 for your private party inquiries.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Reynolds: 3033976303

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events and offers, please visit www.InvernessHotel.com.

Restaurant Photos

  • Salted Caramel Ice Cream On Homemade Fudge Cookies
  • Artichoke Dip With Boursin Cheese
Salted Caramel Ice Cream On Homemade Fudge Cookies
Artichoke Dip With Boursin Cheese

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 1:30PM

Garden Terrace at The Inverness Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Denver / Colorado
American
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Tech Center / Greenwood Village ›

great for brunch (35)
good for groups (21)
special occasion (21)
See All
scenic view (14)
kid-friendly (12)
great for lunch (11)
fit for foodies (8)
romantic (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
417 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a delightful dining . Great food ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was a delightful dining . Great food, great location, no rush

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sunday Brunch, champagne is also a ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great Sunday Brunch, champagne is also an option along with a full bar. Love this Sunday Brunch with plenty of food options.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch in metro Denver. Food of h ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Best brunch in metro Denver. Food of highest, gourmet quality. YUM. YUM.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Garden Terrace at the Inverne ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to Garden Terrace at the Inverness for a family gathering for Father's Day. Although our reservations were at 1:30 which is their typical time for closing, they assured us that they would not be closing until 3:00 that day. The food was still being replenished long after we were finished, the waitress was relaxed and engaging and we enjoyed her company. She looked after us very well that day always with a smile and a little conversation. The dishes were fresh and replenished often, and the variety of the brunch was lavish. All kinds of fresh seafood from crab legs, shrimp, smoked fish, salmon, sushi, lamb with polenta and the more typical foods served at a brunch - made to order omelets, breakfast meats, and pastries. All well prepared, all appealingly presented, and all very plentiful. More food than this was offered, too. Anyway, we stayed until we were one of the last parties to leave and we felt welcomed there. It was a great experience, and we recommend. This comes at a price, but it was worth it and we will be back again. This was the second time we were there as we wanted to share this restaurant experience with our family. Great Father's Day brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The brunch had an elaborate breakfast, s ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The brunch had an elaborate breakfast, salad, seafood, sushi & prime rib bars.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fathers' Day Brunch: Sea food was very ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fathers' Day Brunch: Sea food was very good. Sushi poor and sad. Prime Rib was horrible.

Lamb was very good. Desserts done right!

Very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We have been to the Sunday buffet 4 time ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been to the Sunday buffet 4 times now after discovering it last year and each time we go home completely stuffed! Delicious food each time we have gone. The staff is top-notch (although, the busier it gets, they do not come around to the table as frequently to check on drink refills and I wish they had kid cups for the little ones). There is live music which my child loves to watch. The dessert table is beyond decadent!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went on Father's Day for Sunday brunch w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went on Father's Day for Sunday brunch with family. Service was excellent; very friendly and attentive waitress. Food was very good - selection and flavor. Have gone for brunch previously on several occasions and will do so again in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall our group enjoyed the brunch, GT ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Overall our group enjoyed the brunch, GT is our new go to favorite. It is suited for special occasion as well as just getting out with the girls. The buffet selection is varied, accommodating many different palates. Everyone in our group would recommend GT's Brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

One of the two best Brunch spots known - ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

One of the two best Brunch spots known - the other being Little America in Cheyenne, WY

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The best brunch in Denver. We loved it. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The best brunch in Denver. We loved it. I invited a group of people for Sunday brunch and everybody loved the place! Definitely I will have more parties at this place!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Why drive all the way to the Broadmoor f ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Why drive all the way to the Broadmoor for a family brunch when the Inverness delivers so well? Better pricing that the Brown Palace. No crowds around the selections on offer. Great variety of all fresh shell fish, fresh omlet station, fresh pastries, salads galore. Bottomless coffee and orange juice. Comfortable seating. Reservations needed due to many wedding parties on Sunday morning. Will go again, do doubt about it.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good selection for Brunch, good friendly ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Good selection for Brunch, good friendly service, little pricey.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Dated and average food quality food> The ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Dated and average food quality food> They need to pay more attention to the finished product and food temperature

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Perfect place for Mother's Day brunch.

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Perfect place for Mother's Day brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

While this is a wonderful brunch for spe ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

While this is a wonderful brunch for special occasions, the price is very very high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful Buffett! Many options. The car ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Wonderful Buffett! Many options. The carving station prime rib was the best I ever had!! Out of this world desserts!!

Go here every time I'm in Denver!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the BEST

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I grew up going to brunch buffets and not a lot of places do it properly. Garden Terrace does! The food was great, and fresh, and the service was the best. They did not hover around you but always showed up when needed.

I was mostly impressed with the variety of the food. I went up about 5 times because I wanted to try a little of everything. The dessert bar was the highlight!!

I will be back

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Business Lunch

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

This is a great place to take clients. Service is good and noise level is minimal.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Enjoyable Bruch

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

This was our second Sunday Bruch at Garden Terrace. Once again, we really enjoyed it. Come for the variety but try not to eact too much. We especially enjoyed the seafood. We'll definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our waitress was outstanding

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Our waitress was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely Valentine Brunch!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Beautiful, delicious, friendly, & fun!

That stuffed roast loin was fabulous! We're glad there were plenty of non-spicy choices!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inverness Brunch

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentines Day Brunch was good but not very exciting except for the oysters on the half-shell & the jazz band

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful Valentines Day brunch deal

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

For $37/person, this extensive brunch was an incredible find. The food and service was impeccable. We had waiters/waitresses constantly attending to our needs and picking up plates and refilling coffee/juice/water. They told me it is more expensive for holidays, but for a normal Sunday it was well worth our time and money.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the steamed dungeness crab and ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I loved the steamed dungeness crab and the chocolate raspberry torte was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

A Very Good Experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

We made a last minute decision to have brunch on Super Bowl Sunday and made an early reservation. We got there on time and were promptly seated with a great view over the golf course. Our wait staff couldn't have been more attentive without being overbearing. They all had great attitudes and seemed happy to be there and serving our family. We all had the seafood appetizers (peeled shrimp, crab, oysters, mussels, and more), along with the prime rib, salad and deserts. Am glad to give them kudos and we'll definitely go back soon. A great value!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

first visit well worth it

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Garden Terrace does Sunday brunch like the old days!There are many, many selections and all are presented in a very remarkable way. The seafood is amazing and all pastries are lovely. Exceptional dessert choices too! All the hot items were hot and the labeling sure helps. Price is high but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A grandiose brunch with many options fro ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

A grandiose brunch with many options from omelette a to prime rib. Delicious so come hungry.

Ambiance is dated but so is the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

New Year's Day & Sunday brunch are amazi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

New Year's Day & Sunday brunch are amazing! We love the omelet station and variety of food. Not a stuffy overheated stale buffet!! YUMMY

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Disappointing

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

This is the 4th time we have had New Year's brunch at the Garden Terrace.

This year, the buffet was scaled down significantly and the food selection and taste was below what it had been.

We will look for another restaurant next year.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Has become one of our family favorites. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Has become one of our family favorites. We had a terrible waitress this last time but choosing not to hold that against them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Business breakfast

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on December 1, 2015

Very nice facility that I had not visited for quite some time. Staff was friendly and attentive. James the Valet was terrific.

Jennifer , our server, was excellent, professional and friendly. That said the food preparation was slow and the Garden Terrace was not busy. My "over easy" eggs were overcooked but my clients eggs were perfect .

Good place for a business breakfast and I would return to the Garden Terrace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Excellent buffet

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

What an excellent buffet. The food was phenominal and the service was top notch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving brunch is the best. The ser ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Thanksgiving brunch is the best. The service is top notch. We come back every year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Always outstanding

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We dined for Thanksgiving brunch and they went all out. The seafood is always a hit with my husband and me; big fat juicy shrimp, crab, lox, smoked salmon, oysters, smoked trout, mmmm whats not to love. The turkey was moist, stuffing very flavorful, delicious cranberry sauce, sushi, omelet bar, really good breakfast items, salads and lets not forget those amazing desserts. Service was exceptional, as always! We also love the jazz trio they have playing and those guys really know some great tunes. My husband and I are fans of the Inverness brunch and have told many people about it. It's nice that all of the staff worked on Thanksgiving so those of us who didn't want to cook could have a superb brunch! Thank you for a delightful meal.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good for holidays

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

There is a wide range of foodstuffs for the whole family. Their menu includes gluten free items.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Excellent food and service!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 20, 2015

I was delightfully surprised at the quality of the food here. The service was impeccable - friendly and fast. We will definitely be returning soon!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food amazing

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Food was amazing as always. Server was the worst I have ever had here or any restaurant I have been to all year.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Nice view

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

The pricing was a bit high for the choice of food during a Sunday brunch. Been to others around Denver with much better spread for about the same price. The view was nice if you were near the windows. The service was very attentive, staff was friendly.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Sunday Brunch Experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

The website indicated there would be oysters on the half shell at the Sunday Brunch. This wasn't the case, so I was a bit disappointed. Otherwise the food and selection was very good. We sat in the bar area so we could have a nice view of a pond and the golf course. The bartender, our server, was very nice but he couldn't keep up with his tables. As a result we had empty plates stacking up on the table and I had to get up to get my own coffee refills. We will go back again, however. A very nice brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.