Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About The Garden Terrace at The Hilton Denver Inverness

The Garden Terrace at The Hilton Denver Inverness is a local favorite. The Mimosa Sunday Brunch attracts people from all over and has been voted "Denver's Best Brunch Buffet" (Westword Newspaper and citysearch.com) and features over 100 freshly made, all-you-can-eat brunch items. The Garden Terrace also has a wonderful á la carte menu.

200 Inverness Drive West
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am - 10:00am breakfast buffet / 6:30am -11:00am Menu Mimosa Sunday Brunch: Sunday: 9:30am - 1:30pm Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 1:30pm Menu / Monday -Friday 11:30am – 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Dry Creek Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 397-7105

Website:
http://www.invernesshotel.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Self Parking available

Executive Chef:
Rodney Herwerth

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact Erin Reynolds at 303-397-6303 for your private party inquiries.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Reynolds: (303) 397-6303

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events and offers, please visit www.InvernessHotel.com.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 1:30PM

The Garden Terrace at The Hilton Denver Inverness Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Great for Brunch (18)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Sunday Lunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Scenic View (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Live Music (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (4)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fireplace (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fun (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Business Meals (2)
Romantic (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Cozy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

The brunch here is always excellent and beautifully presented. There is a very wide variety of food, and it is typically outstanding- there is something for everyone. The ambiance is lovely, though it would be enhanced by subtle music in the background. Our service was not ideal this time...the wrong tea was brought, empty water and mimosa glasses were not promptly filled, and plates were not taken quickly. I do highly recommend it, as you never know what might be happening in the life of the server to cause mediocre service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service as always , and said our server made it an amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

I took my friend for Sunday Brunch to thank her for being a great friend. The food was delicious and there was an amazing choice. It reminded me a little of the buffets in Las Vegas but on a smaller scale and in a nicer environment. Personally, they had me at warm Nutella. There was live music but as it was played quietly in the background it was easy to have a conversation. Service was good, attentive but not overwhelming.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Family of 5 for Mother's Day 2017. Oysters, mussels and lobster dishes tasted fishy. Most food was lukewarm. Not too many dishes were out of the ordinary; typical brunch fare. For the amount of money paid, we should have gotten much better food for our dollar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for mothers day. Good times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We recently had the Garden Terrace brunch for Mother's Day and it was excellent. They accommodated my request for a table with a window view of the golf course which I strongly recommend. The brunch menu is quite expansive and most everything we tried was good. In particular, the seafood table is one of the most extravagant I've seen. Due to the holiday (I believe), the service was OK, but not nearly as attentive as you might expect for the price. There were lots of families, again probably because of the holiday, so there was a lot of hustle and bustle around us. But overall a very, very nice brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Family Style, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was a bit disappointed with the noise level and our seating. Near the back by kitchen door. Carpets would have helped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Can't beat this brunch!!! It was so good and my wife loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent brunch. Not cheap but great value. Fairly quiet and noone disturbs you. We thoroughly enjoyed our get-together with friends who had driven down from Boulder.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service is always great, we always ask for Clairas section. We have been having Sunday Brunch here for years. They change up their main food which is nice. There is really no staff turn over which says tons for the company! Everyone knows us and treats us like family,

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

FIRST TIME FOR BRUNCH ON ANNIVERSARY. HAD FLOWERS DELIVERED TO TABLE. FLOWERS ON TABLE WHEN WE ARRIVED, JUST PERFECT. THE BRUNCH WAS GREAT AND OUR SERVER WAS JUST SUPER. THE BEST SUNDAY BRUNCH IN TOWN. WE WILL MAKE THIS OUR PLACE FOR ANY SPECIAL EVENTS IN THE FUTURE

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

BEST SUNDAY BRUNCH IN DENVER! THE FOOD WAS EXCEPTIONAL. SERVICE WAS SECOND TO NONE! WE JUST LOVE THIS PLACE

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a great time at brunch. It was my mother's birthday and the service was great. We didn't have to ask for coffee refills, everyone was very friendly and regularly asked our table if we needed anything. They also brought out a birthday dessert plate for my mother with a candle, which I didn't have to arrange- just mentioned it was a bday, great surprise. Food was good, I would probably have wanted crab legs vs claws and more sushi options, but all in all the value was good. Would return again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been going to the Terrace for almost five years now for Mothers Day, Easter, Fathers Day, Thanksgiving, & Christmas and will continue to go. WE love the food, atmosphere, and staff. Even my 11 and five year old love the food and cookies, and being able to go up and get the food THEY want to eat. Very sociable so keep up the good work.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Organic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Fun, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were there for Easter brunch. Considering what we were charged ($57.95 pp), the prime rib was tough and over cooked, what we thought was ham turned out to be roasted pork (I mean really), and service was very slow... will never go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A big disappointment. We felt like we were dining in a retirement home - it was so quiet in there. I booked online thinking we'd be in the Garden Terrace restaurant but we ended up in the bar/grill area. Granted the lady told me we'd be inside instead at a window table but she should have told me the actual Garden Terrace restaurant was shut and we'd be in a totally different restaurant with an entirely different menu. Very misleading. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food and atmosphere was very good to meet my client. The service however was in my opinion very slow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Was looking for a nice dining experience for our anniversary . Exceeded our expectations in every way . The waiters were attentive without being over anxious . The food variety , presentation and quality was spectacular . Nice specialized dessert prepared to acknowledge our special day was such a surprise and delight . Really made my wife feel wonderful . AND... the little jazz trio gave the morning a relaxed easy vibe . My recommendation : GO !

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

A brunch buffet that auto tips themselves 25%!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

WE went there for Sunday brunch and the food was amazing. Better than the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs and the price was cheaper as well. Thanks for a great experience.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Without it intending to be, the Garden Terrace at the Inverness has become our go-to dining experience for birthdays, anniversaries, and other special occasions. We, our family, and our guests have always loved the grand array of food and no-rush ambience of this dining experience. It is very special and we've never been disappointed with the food selections, caring servers and relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is my favorite place for brunch, unfortunately it wasn't quite as good to me as normal today. The menu was just a little off for me....I don't think it's worth the money if you don't eat seafood.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Family Style, Live Music, Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was a very terrible meal, Bizarrely presented. The entrées were very strange The shrimp fettuccine was just thrown in there on a plate in the serving dish very unappealing Strange bratwurst covered with lots of mustard looked really old. Matter-of-fact everything looked really old. The only thing that was good was the piece of sausage I had, the orange juice and the cold crab Benedict...Went there for Valentine's Day a disappointment for sure Way too much money for what you get ....

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We always have a New Years brunch here and it is always wonderful!

Tags: Healthy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Day Brunch was great, also $8 bottomless mimosas...... 5th year attending for Christmas Day..... such a great tradition with great food and service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We definitely enjoyed our experience with you. It was not, however, our first time to enjoy your brunch. We done it on holidays and other special occasions before. We will do so again. You have ALL of our favorite foods. No where else has that offering that we've found. Long years ago your type of restaurant and service was more of the norm. Now days, it's a rarity. Nothing like finding a wonderful reminder of days past.

Thank you for a very special time - it was a celebration of our 44th wedding anniversary.

Roy and Lee Goettling
Centennial

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My husband and I went for Sunday brunch for our anniversary. We were not disappointed. The food was great!!! Yummy sushi and seafood. Bloody Mary's top notch. We had a great time. The atmosphere isn't very romantic tho. However, if you sit near the window wall it's just fine! Request not to sit in the middle of the dining room if you're looking for more romantic setting. Overall was great tho and we'all be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had Sunday brunch at the Garden Terrace for my husband's birthday.
This was our first experience there, but it won't be our last.
We really enjoyed the wonderful food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Took family group there for Sunday brunch to celebrate a birthday. Service was excellent. Food selection and quality was excellent; well-stocked and frequently replenished. Have done this before and will do it again.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The atmosphere is upscale, with a great variety of food; however most "hot" foods were lukewarm to cold, and empty dishes took a long time to refill. The cost for this Thanksgiving buffet was outrageous; would not do it again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Used to enjoy doing the Thanksgiving Brunch at the Inverness Hotel but quality and choice has declined (while the price has increased). We won't go back to this special event though the Garden Terrace is probably fine for normal meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food quality and quantity was very good.

Our waitress, ARMANDA, was simply outstanding!
We had her last year also.

ARMANDA made our special occasion even more enjoyable!

Elton & Janis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Brunch was simply amazing! What a wonderful way to spend a Sunday morning. This is a must try!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This has become our regular Sunday Brunch place when we go to Brunch. Everyone is so amazing great service all the time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The last time that I visited the Inverness for brunch was probably about 10+ years ago. It was my family's place to go for occasion and we all loved the food. I decided while visiting Denver it would be nice to show my boyfriend the experience that we loved growing up. The food was very disappointing. The crab was the only thing he really enjoyed and the desserts were decent as well. Most of the other selections were cold, overcooked, dried out, bland, or just very poorly prepared and cooked. Definitely not worth the price and very disappointing food wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great place to meet friends to visit when we are in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The selection of breakfast and dinner items is fabulous. Everything from the prime rib to the eggs benedict was delicious. The desserts are to die for and most of them you can get in a small portion so you can try a lot! There was also a 3 piece trio playing music which was very nice background. We took my 3 year old granddaughter and she was very welcome and treated like a princess.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food selection is awsoeme & delicious. If you cant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was good but a heavy focus on sea food - not my preference. Service was slow

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Husband's birthday and he loves seafood. He was disappointed in the crab. I found the side dishes too flamboyant -- too many dishes that few people like. Eggs Benedict was too hard to eat because English muffin was tough. How did that happen? Salmon was good. Deserts good. Fresh fruit bowl was empty which is what I prefer. On the whole, we were disappointed which is too bad be cause we like coming here for special occasions.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.