Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Garcias Mexican Restaurant

3.7
13 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexican
Perfect For:
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch
  • Kid-friendly

Similar Restaurants

About

Indulge in delicious Tex-Mex fare at Garcia's Mexican Restaurant. The restaurant's extensive menu includes sandwiches, salads, soups and grilled entrées, complemented by an appealing selection of wine, beer, smoothies and specialty cocktails.

Diners rave about the breakfast tacos, guacamole and the sizzling fajitas, piled with peppers and onions and served with black beans or refried charro. The fried ice cream, with its sweet crunchy coating, makes for an unforgettable dessert treat. In addition to its regular menu, Garcia's Mexican Restaurant also offers weekly lunch specials and a kiddie menu that includes familiar fare like mac 'n cheese and kiddie smoothies. Garcia's Mexican Restaurant is open from Monday to Saturday.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican, Contemporary Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Monday - Thursday 11:00am -9:30pm.
Friday - Saturday 11:00am - 10:00pm.
Sunday 11:00am - 9:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 779-4177
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E Union Ave
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 13 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.7based on all time ratings
3.6
food
3.8
service
3.7
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent service and food. My wife and I went for Valentines and not only did we get right in we were seated before our reserved time. Service was fast and friendly. Despite some families there wasn't the noise normally associated with small children in a restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 5, 2015

The food was wonderful, portions were huge, we needed take home boxes. The service was also great. Very friendly and efficient. The staff catered to our needs. Our server was very attentive. We had a small infant and they provided a special seat for the baby. The noise level was low, we were all able to talk to each other across the table. I would highly recommend Garcia's Mexican Restaurant to any one looking for good food and atmosphere. The restaurant was not stuffy, we wore jeans and were very comfortable.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 25, 2015

We'd rather say nothing than give a bad review, but this was simply awful and people should not be fooled into wasting their money here. This restaurant was awful on every count! It was half-clean, run down and worn out. The service was slow and unfriendly, and the food was simply the worst "mexican" food we've ever tasted, to the extent it had any taste at all. We will never go back and will advise anyone we care about to avoid this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2015

Portion sizes are huge. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Great tasting Mexican food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 18, 2015

I was a little disappointed that a favorite vegetarian item had been removed from the menu. Their black beans are vegetarian but the rice has chicken stock. I was able to find something I could eat but it just seems strange for a Mexican restaurant that the vegetarian options are so few. I was staying at a hotel nearby for StarFest and I eat here every year during this event, so maybe by the next event they will catch up to the trend of healthy food and vegetarian options. Service was good and I will come back, but I hope management can consider adding healthy options. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2015

I've been to Garcias' quite a number of times. This was not the best experience I've had there. Food was okay but not noteable, server never got around to asking me if I wanted a refill on my drink despite refilling my companions drinks 3 times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2014

Wonderful as always!! We eat here at least once a week if not more. It is our favorite Mexican restaurant in Denver. Great service and the food is always hot!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 10, 2014

The chips and salsa were fresh and delicious - the street tacos (carnitas) were thoroughly enjoyable from the first bite to the last. Service was friendly and efficient. I recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 30, 2014

Being a person of few words on any occasion, I will try to convey my opinion of Garcias Restaurant in as many words as possible. Our party had a very good meal. The portions were more than adequate, with take home boxes required on my part. The waiter was polite when taking our orders and in serving the meal. The atmosphere was not overbearing with loud music, which made conversation easily heard from one end of the long table we were seated at to the other end. The third sentence sums it up well. "We had a good meal and fellowship."

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 29, 2014

Well this place is like a Chi-Chis with authentic food and drink.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 25, 2014

the food was ok, nothing in particular wrong, just not GREAT mexican. atmosphere is was good, service was good, drinks were ok. We are kind of Mexican food lovers and search out Mexican when we travel, we were a little disappointed with the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2014

Great service (we had a reservation for 8 which quickly grew to about 15, they were accommodating and pleasant about it. Of course it was after peak hours so it wasn't crazy busy in there).

Guacamole was so very good and you could tell the salsa was super fresh. I could taste the fresh cilantro!

Portions were quite large.

Sopapillas were delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 20, 2013

Food is good quality and large portions for the price. Service is always superior.

Report
Helpful