Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine BarFerraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
(1169)
Italian | Paradise, Eastside
Reserve Now
Hofbräuhaus - Las VegasHofbräuhaus - Las Vegas
(2163)
German | Paradise, Eastside
Reserve Now
Culinary DropoutCulinary Dropout
(396)
Gastro Pub | Hard Rock Hotel, Eastside
Reserve Now
Pink Taco @ Hard Rock Hotel & CasinoPink Taco @ Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
(252)
Mexican / Southwestern | Hard Rock Hotel, Eastside
Reserve Now
FU Asian Kitchen - Hard Rock Hotel and CasinoFU Asian Kitchen - Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
(71)
Contemporary Asian | Hard Rock Hotel, Eastside
Reserve Now
Nobu Las Vegas - Hard Rock Hotel & CasinoNobu Las Vegas - Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
(1754)
Japanese | Hard Rock Hotel, Eastside
Reserve Now
Hard Rock Cafe - Las Vegas at Hard Rock HotelHard Rock Cafe - Las Vegas at Hard Rock Hotel
(34)
American | Hard Rock Hotel, Eastside
Reserve Now
35 Steaks + Martinis35 Steaks + Martinis
(488)
Steakhouse | Hard Rock Hotel, Eastside
Reserve Now
Roy's Las VegasRoy's Las Vegas
(980)
Seafood | Paradise, Eastside
Reserve Now
Bahama Breeze - Las VegasBahama Breeze - Las Vegas
(139)
Caribbean | Paradise, Eastside
Reserve Now
Morton's The Steakhouse - Las VegasMorton's The Steakhouse - Las Vegas
(1354)
Steakhouse | Paradise, Eastside
Reserve Now
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las VegasFogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas
(698)
Brazilian Steakhouse | Paradise, Eastside
Reserve Now
Lawry's The Prime Rib - Las VegasLawry's The Prime Rib - Las Vegas
(4432)
Prime Rib | Paradise, Eastside
Reserve Now

About Gangnam Asian BBQ Dining

4480 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Indulge your inner carnivore at the Gangnam Asian BBQ. This upscale steakhouse serves Japanese- and Korean-styled barbecue in elegant surroundings. Each dish is prepared from scratch using only the freshest ingredients. Standout menu items include the mushroom medley, beef toro, marinated kalbi and the pork belly. The menu also features beef, chicken and pork entrees, as well as Japanese tapas. Try the restaurant's seafood pancakes for a unique breakfast treat. Order the assorted veggie plate, if you're in the mood for a plant-based dish.

Gangnam Asian BBQ's location close to the strip makes it a convenient spot for tourists and visitors within the area. The restaurant also offers happy hour specials that run through most of the day and later at night. Gangnam Asian BBQ is open Mondays to Sundays.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Korean, Japanese, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
Paradise/Harmon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 802-5508

Website:
http://ilovegangnambbq.com/

Executive Chef:
Patrick

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
19 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Get off the Strip

 
 (New England)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

The location is a bit odd. Located in an unattractive strip of storefronts, many of which are cheap eats. But the food at Gangnam (presumably named after the district in Seoul, not Psy song) is outstanding. And much better than you will find on the overpriced Strip. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Koren BBQ best birthday experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

We were a group of 8 celebrating my birthday. I absolutely love Korean BBQ and the style. This place was everything I wanted and the food was superb!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great atmosphere, excellent staff!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

Gangnam surpassed all of my expectations! The place was fun and vibrant, with a projector showcasing kpop videos on the wall of the waiting and a low-light atmosphere. We had never been to a Korean bbq restaurant before, but our server was teally helpful, making recommendations and giving us cooking tips amd suggestions. The food itself was delicious, and the included sides were a great addition. The yuzu soju cocktail was light and refreshing, too. We ordered the beef toro and bulgogi, and both were excellent. All in all, a fantastic first Korean bbq experience! We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Korean BBQ

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2015

If you like quality Korean BBQ in a clean restaurant with ambience, look no further. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We just had an overall great experience. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2015

We just had an overall great experience. Just gotten back from a three day camping trip and couldn't have asked for better reintegration into the world of real food. In fact, it was probably too much food.

The service was enthusiastic and food was delicious and diverse. Loved the oysters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprisingly Great Korean Food

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

The food and the service were on Par...fantastic. For the price, thus is absolutely recommended for Las Vegas. The food quality is authentic Korean...not some fusion nonsense. Go with it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best Korean You Can Get For Your Money

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Bulgogi for $4.95? Amazing! I went to Ginseng Korean BBQ at a different time and it was $28 for bulgogi! Granted, you got twice as much at Ginseng, but still, that was way too much! Even 2 orders of bulgogi at Gangnam were a fraction of the price, for equal quality beef. The food was awesome. Here's a detailed example of what we got for the price (this amount of food would feed 3 people easily): final bill was $79, which got us 2 Bulgogis (delicious), 1 Korean Prime Rib (delicious), 1 Squid (ok, I'm not a fan of grilled squid - slimy rubbery yuck - but it was supposedly good by those who like that kind of stuff), Kolbi beef carpaccio appetizer (my favorite part of the meal), fresh oyster appetizer (good - could have used more hot sauce which I'm sure the lovely waiter would have brought me had I asked), chicken lettuce wrap appetizer (good if you're into boring stuff like that), 1 large Sapporo beer, and 1 bottle of soju. Of course we got the sides of pickled veggies like kimchi included with dinner, and 3 yummy sauces that we put on our rice. Also, this is the 2nd time I've been there and both times the place was packed with Asian customers, which is always a good sign.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sat immediately and promptly served! Exc ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

Sat immediately and promptly served! Excellent service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A good alternative to Gyu-kaku. Higher p ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2015

A good alternative to Gyu-kaku. Higher prices but quality of meats seemed better. Service was okay but not excellent like at Gyu-kaku. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Gangnam BBQ

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2015

Korean BBQ at its best, they just kept bringing food, it was a fun experience, service was awesome as well, will go back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Gangnam

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 31, 2015

Great place would definitely go again. Great service and food. Loved the atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We got the Las Vegas dinner, and it was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2015

We got the Las Vegas dinner, and it was more than enough food for two. There were so many new things to try, and it was all delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Noisy Korean Tabletop Cooking

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 11, 2015

Korean themed with some other Asian additions to the menu. A few kitchen prepared but mostly cook it yourself on built in tabletop bbq grill. Many interesting small meat and vegie dishes that you can mix and match. Each is a small portion but each is inexpensive so making a full meal by ordering a variety is possible. I don't like the noisy continuous music videos that pervade the room and this is the only downside. Located in a storefront with easy free parking across the street from Hard Rock Casio just off the strip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Loved our visit here!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 18, 2014

We're a big fan of Japanese BBQ/Korean BBQ and it was definitely a pleasure to find a spot in Vegas that allowed us to have the best of both worlds! My husband loved the Kobe style beef. He said it was the best he had in a long time that was reasonably priced. In any case, we are going to make this our must-visit spot every time we're in town. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simple fresh Asian food

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 12, 2014

While this place advertises as a Korean BBQ, it has a slightly more varied menu that includes some other pan-asian influences. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about the menu selections.

If you love to cook your own food and want to eat late at night then this place across Paradise Rd from the Hard Rock casino is the perfect place! They have a small a selection of chef made noodle and rice dishes which are very good and authentic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great experience

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 22, 2014

The food was great and the selection copious. The staff was friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Beat Korean food

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 17, 2014

Great Kalbi, pork, marinated Kobe beef, Japche, flavors were very delicious, natural. Fun cooking yourself the thin pieces of beef at the table grill. Appetizers were awesome too. I have had many Korean dinners, and this is perhaps the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2014

Everything here was absolutely amazing. The food was delicious, the staff was friendly and just everything else about this place was perfect. I'm going to be coming here more often :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

nice suprise

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on January 9, 2014

Had visitors from Japan and was scrambling to find a good asian restaurant that would take 7 on short notice. took a chance and got lucky with gangnam. great food and service. all were happy and it was close to the strip as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.