HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

Galletto Ristorante

4.4
791 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Located in lively downtown Modesto, California, Galletto Ristorante offers a seasonal Italian-inspired menu designed by executive Chef Michael Goularte with an emphasis on local farms and producers. The cuisine is complemented by an extensive list of wines, craft beers and signature cocktails. Enjoy impeccable service from our professional wait staff as you gather with friends and family in our beautiful dining room or dine al fresco on our covered Vine Arbor Patio. Galletto is the ideal venue for private dining events, cocktail socials, corporate meetings, baby showers and wedding receptions. Special events can be accommodated in one of our 3 private dining rooms, our Vine Arbor Patio and Bocce Court. We invite you to join us and experience an exceptional dining experience at Galletto Ristorante.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Italian, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday- Friday 11:30am to 9:00pm
Saturday 4:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm
Happy Hours: Monday-Friday 2:00pm to 7:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(209) 523-4500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Goularte
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer full service catering. Call Special Events at 209-523-3165 or visit our website www.galletto.biz
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
11th St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking lot located at corner of 11th & K streets.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Rooms available: Family Room, Sala, Vault, Vine Arbor, Bocce Terrace and Off-site locations.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 791 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Food was great! Very nice place for date night. Would definitely come again.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

I’d had an upsetting day so I decided I wanted to treat myself to a very nice dinner and relaxation time. I started with the amazing bruschetta special (mascarpone, lemon and capers, with smoked salmon). They were wonderful. Then my favorite Galletto salad (with the anchovies). The the lasagna. I had the lasagna for the first time the last time I came to Galletto. It was the perfect comfort food for the evening. Rich, meaty, and satisfying. Wonderful evening. I also was lucky enough to have the wait person who is always so happy to see me. Just what I needed.

Report
Helpful
VMONTES (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Galletto's is a restaurant for all seasons. They have good food and a great ambiance. They are perfect for pre and post theater dining.

Report
Helpful
PatrickM (Central Coast)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Wine list expensive.
Gallo hearty burgundy should be replaced with some Gallo Sonoma choices. Poor choice of Craft Beer. Dust Bowl IPA was the only choice Offered . Also Menu needs additional description in English. Listing everything with Italian names probably adds to the ambiance but does little to impress.. South wall seating not very private. Dividers or booth arrangement would be much better for a so called special place to go. Prices are a little high and a more personal dining experience would be more sophisticated. The Galleto is upscale for Modesto, but it is still Modesto, No need to dress up here. Restaurant is nice but not really special.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Very slow service, cold restraunt , over cooked entree

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

I finally had the house lasagna! I’ve been looking at it on the menu for some time, but specials have pulled me away. But this time, it was what sounded right. It was absolutely amazing. Perfect homemade pasta. An amazing meat sauce that has filet and ribeye ground and cooked in it. I loved the atmosphere as always and the service is great and very friendly. It may be odd to comment on, but I used the restroom for the first time. I was so impressed there was an elevator to get to the second floor where they are located. And the restrooms lived up to the rest of the place. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
LOVE2COOK (Tahoe)
3.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

SERVICE WAS FAIR.... OUR WAITRESS WAS NICE BUT SEEMED ANNOYED WITH ME (I WAS LATE AND PICKY :(
MY SISTER AND MOTHER ORDERED THE SAME ENTREE AND BOTH HAD OLD BREAD WITH VISIBLE MOLD ON IT. THE SANDWICH DID HAVE BASIL TYPE SAUCE, BUT I KNOW MOLD WHEN I SEE IT AND IT WAS DEFINITELY MOLDY BREAD. THEY WERE VERY NICE AND SWITCHED OUT THE ENTREE BUT DID NOT BELIEVE WHAT WE SAW ON THE BREAD TO BE MOLD.... IT WAS MOLD!! THEY SHOULD HAVE REMOVED THE 2 MOLDY ITEMS FROM OUR CHECK, BUT THEY DID NOT!! OUR ORDER AMOUNTED TO $209.00 FOR 4 PEOPLE AND THAT DOES NOT INCLUDE TIP.
I WILL NOT BE RETURNING! BUT THEY COULD HAVE HAD OUR ENTIRE PARTY AS RETURN CUSTOMERS IF THEY WOULD HAVE REMOVED THE ITEMS FROM OUR CHECK. CREDITING OUR CHECK FOR THE 2 MOLDY ITEMS WOULD HAVE POSITIVE EFFFECTS. WE WOULD HAVE RETURNED IN THE FUTURE FOR LUNCHES, DINNER AND SPECIAL OCCASIONS... I WOULD HAVE TOLD FRIENDS, NEIGHBORS AND FAMILY MEMBERS OF OUR EXPERIENCE AND HOW AWESOME THEY WERE TO HAVE REMOVED THE ITEMS FROM OUR CHECK. THAT DID NOT HAPPEN AND WE WILL NOT RETURN.

Report
Helpful
Madzia (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

We celebrated my husband 50 th bday , the food was great, service was exelent , my only concern was ..... missing white table cloth.... it was disappointing and noticeable :(

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Food was alright- maybe a little bland for our tastes- overall experience was good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

I came here for my birthday and absolutely enjoyed the experience! The food and service was amazing!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Always fabulous and service attentive! Our favorite restaurant in Modesto!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Our meal started off badly when, even with a reservation, they seated us next to the kitchen where my husband kept getting bumped as staff walked in and out. We could have and should have asked for another table, but we didn’t. We had tickets to a show downtown and this was one of the few places open on a Sunday evening. After this experience I am reminded why we haven’t been here in years. The menu was very odd for an Italian restaurant. Bread was adequate. Wine list overpriced. We both ordered the minestrone soup to start. A different staff member brought out two bowls of soup, but our waiter directed her to the table next to us. A few moments later the patrons at that table realized that they had the wrong soup. They had ordered the clam chowder. How they didn’t realize the difference between minestrone and clam chowder is beyond me, but that was the case. I ordered the chicken piccata and it was okay. However, the broccolini that came on the side was over cooked and the pasta was bland and flavorless. My husband ordered risotto. He said it was just okay. We ordered off of the bottom of the wine list and the tab was still $170. Way over priced for the quality of the food and service. Won’t return. We will go to our other favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
Cyncyn (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

The ambience was nice. The service was great! Waiter always made sure we were ok. The rest of staff were very helpful & polite as well. I’d go back for sure.

Report
Helpful
Dave (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

As always, my wife and enjoyed a great evening. Service was impeccable.

Report
Helpful
vipdede (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

Typically, you can't go wrong with Galletto's. My swordfish just happened to be oversalted so I wasn't as happy with my meal. However, when I complained, the server took the dish and returned promptly with a new less salty dish. My husband loves the martini's and everything else is perfect there.

Report
Helpful
Tessa (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on January 4, 2018

Very dissatisfied with the flavors and presentations. Two appetizers, both very poorly executed. Four entrees; filet nice cut and cooked to order however sides totally flavorless! Roasted beet salad, zero flavor overall! Beets very tiny but no flavor, and the portion overall huge and no acid to help balance the dandelion greens. Risotto of the day so spiced with heat it was uncomfortable to eat! Margarita pizza overall the best item ordered. Salmon special was cooked to order but again the sides had zero flavor or season!! Beur Blanc had no season and was watery! Overall a terrible Birthday dinner! Dessert options were so poor we didn’t bother. Once again the lack of attention to portion, seasoning, and preparation has made it impossible to recommend. Prices are usual for the area.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

A wonderful place for a delicious New Year's Eve dinner!

Report
Helpful
Scott10k (Western NC)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

My wife and I went to Galletto for a New Year's Eve dinner arriving around 7:15 (we had a reservation for 7:30). We were seated immediately in the outer garden part of the restaurant. This section is much quieter for conversation, and there were plenty of heaters so we were very comfortable. The menu was fixed with prime rib, mashed potatoes, and grilled Brussel sprouts, with salad or soap as a starter, and tiramisu for dessert. The prime rib was outstanding (a very generous portion) as was the rest of the meal. The service was very prompt and gracious despite the large crowd. Overall a great experience!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s fixed price three course dinner was wonderful. Prime rib was perfect. The puréed potatoes and celery root were lovely. Haven’t had celery root in some time and I really enjoyed it. Tiramisu was a surprise. I usually don’t like tiramisu. Lady fingers can be dry and it’s easily over alcoholed. This was wonderful. Silky smooth and creamy, I definitely ate the whole thing. Service was great as usual. Lovely New Year’s eve for me!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Food was excellent and staff did a great job, but it took forever to get our food, we ordered at 6:30 and didn’t get our food until 7:45. Oh, food is pricey but very good. I would go back, hopefully they won’t make me wait as long.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
40