HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Fusion

3.6
103 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (99)
  • Special Occasion (48)
  • Romantic (46)

Similar Restaurants

About

Situated within the modern grounds of the Sheraton Hotel, Fusion is a contemporary restaurant that serves up American cuisine and cocktails in a relaxed space next to a lovely beachside view. This stylish restaurant lures guests with a menu tailored to meet the needs of almost everyone. It includes taste-and share dishes, salads, sandwiches, pasta, seafood and steak dishes. The locally inspired menu also features weekly chef specials and an indulgent menu that lists delectable choices such as the molten chocolate cake, served with mint chocolate chip ice cream and chocolate wafer.

Visit for lunch and try some of Fusion's famous lump crab cakes and homemade back fin crab soup. Complement it with some a beverage, cocktail or a pick from the restaurant's award-winning wine list. Fusion also boasts a special menu for kids, making it a nice choice for family outings. This restaurant is open every day.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30 am - 11:00 am;


Lunch: Daily: 11:30 am - 4:30 pm;


Dinner: Daily: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Whatever your meeting needs are, our VA Beach meeting facilities at Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel are sure to have a fitting space. Our flexible meeting space options can conveniently accommodate events for 20 or large-scale conventions for 400. Our talented and attentive staff is committed to making your event a stress-free success.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
36th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We feature complimentary valet parking for our guests.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
On the Tide route.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 103 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.6  based on all time ratings
3.6
food
3.7
service
3.9
ambience
2.7
value
Noise · Moderate
70% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Zayulya (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on July 30, 2016

The food is beyond bad. For a table of 4 we ordered 4 different entrees. Everything tasted bad. They couldn't even make potatoes taste good. The fried potatoes that came with the steak looked and tasted like powder inside the fried shell. The only good thing about the restaurant is the view and design inside.

Report
Helpful
LindaL (Atlantic City)
3.0  Dined on July 1, 2016

When the three of us arrived at the restaurant, the hostess seemed quite upset when we requested a table near the lovely, large blue-tinted window overlooking the ocean rather than the table in the middle of the room. Yes, they had to clean and set-up the table near the window, but really, you would have thought we had asked for her first born rather than to move some cutlery a few feet. The waitstaff was quite pleasant throughout the meal.

Ambiance was quite nice, with a very pleasant band fronted by someone who sounded a good deal like Jeff Buckley. The food, well...I had the Divers Scallops on a bed of spinach and pickled red onions - this was probably the most flavorful dish but there was only one note and I got bored with it after my initial hunger was slaked. My 12 yo daughter had the rotisserie chicken and seemed to enjoy it, but her side of 'cornbread' wasn't touched. My boyfriend chose the Mahi Mahi special. It was dry and the side of what we think was polenta was quite bland. Like the cornbread, it came in a small cast-iron pan. Kinda cute. My daughter liked the chocolate molten-cake dessert but we declined and went for gelato afterwards.

Overall a resounding 'meh.'

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
2.0  Dined on June 10, 2016

Ordered NY Strip, medium, came well done and charred, with bland potatoes and runny creme brûlée. My guest ordered a burger, also medium, came cooked through and through and dry. Her dessert was peach cobbler w/ice cream. The ice cream, vanilla, was the best part. With all the other options available in this area, Fusion is one and done for me.

Report
Helpful
vipNancy (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on March 18, 2016

Interesting menu with options pleasing to many.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
3.0  Dined on February 20, 2016

Nice location by the VA beach......had a nice scenic window view......food was only fair

Report
Helpful
Schnicker00 (Richmond)
2.0  Dined on February 13, 2016

I was looking forward to trying a new restaurant and had a good idea of what I wanted from the posted menu. When I arrived, the menu was changed to a special prix fix menu for V-Day and you could only choose from that menu. Additionally, I'm not a big drinker and several items on the menu (appetizer and dessert) had alcohol included but not listed on the menu. The food itself was average but priced super high. I wouldn't go back.

Report
Helpful
vipJJ17 (Charlotte)
2.0  Dined on February 13, 2016

The restaurant is within a hotel. On Feb. 13, they only offered a set menu at $55 per person. This was not advertised on OpenTable beforehand. We would have booked elsewhere had we known.

The food was OK, not great. The server was assigned too many tables and could not keep track of our needs as well as those with the numerous other tables he had assigned to him. Our entrée order arrived somewhere between warm and cold. It was difficult to get our drinks refilled and details about our order were forgotten or overlooked.

It isn't worth the price. I would not go back unless I heard food quality had improved and service staff was sufficient to meet the needs of their customers.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on December 25, 2015

The food hot and delicious- no extra seasoning required. Our filet mignons were cooked perfectly. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly.

Report
Helpful
Robert (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on December 12, 2015

Our visit was to celebrate my oldest daughter graduation from Old Dominion University, and we were all glad we chose it. The view was amazing, the food was very good, all 6 dishes, and the service was spot on. Not rushed or ever without a refill, all the food came out at the same time, and all very good. Good place to get a good bite, enjoy the ocean view and follow it up with a walk along the beach.

Report
Helpful
AMK007 (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on October 29, 2015

Sorry food was horrible sent a meal back Restaurant was empty no reason to have to wait to be waited on drinks ordered on the rocks poor pour for price of top shelf drinks

Report
Helpful
Foodguru (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on September 9, 2015

Three of my party's meals were just fine. However, I suggest not ordering the shortribs. It was obvious to everyone in my group that the Fusion kitchen has no idea how to cook this type of meat. Shortribs NEED TO BE slow braised for a long period of time, to allow the connective tissue and cartilage to break down. This restaurant basically served very nicely flavored chewy meat with a rubberbands consistency. In my opinion, the shortribs were prepared by an inexperienced new short order cook with no supervision, rather than an experienced chef. Steak was good, meatloaf was good, crab cales were just soso.

Report
Helpful
Charlie (New England)
4.0  Dined on August 16, 2015

The restaurant faces Virginia Beach and the view of the ocean and boardwalk are great. We were seated right at the window. The she-crab soup was awesome, and we also had the cheese platter, which was good. We ordered shrimp pasta and the sauce was not good, and the pasta was not cooked properly. Unfortunately the meals did not keep up with the view. There were also a lot of families in the restaurant and the noise level was high. As the restaurant is just off the lobby, it seems a lot of people just use the area as a public area.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined on August 10, 2015

The chef did an outstanding job creating a balanced vegan meal.

Report
Helpful
booboo (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on August 3, 2015

First visit and very pleasantly surprised. We ordered the bison which was done to perfection-spicy, not gamy and great treat for the palate.
Ambience, service and food were all exceptional . Server was very familiar with the menu and guided us through it.
The view of the ocean-front is unparalleled!
Prices were modest, given location and offerings,
Highly recommended and will definitely be returning!
Mac

Report
Helpful
Pinky (Richmond)
1.0  Dined on June 15, 2015

There is only like 10 things on the menu and the staff never came back to bring the check. I had to go looking for someone to pay.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7