HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Fusion Grille

3.9
37 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion
  • Great for Lunch

Fusion Grille in Helena is a friendly establishment in the Great Northern Town Center. It is perfect for meeting up with friends to relax or celebrate. The menu is like a sampling of foods around the world, each with the down-home touch to make it true to Montana.

With so many amazing cuisines it is fun to let your taste buds travel to far off lands at Fusion Grille. For example, try the Korean beef, Belizean fish taco, Cubano pork sandwich, Caribbean ahi, Indochine chicken and shrimp, Indian curry shrimp or the Polynesian chicken. Good old American favorites are represented also at Fusion Grille with burgers, wings and prime rib on the menu. Be sure to ask about specials too!

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental, Contemporary Asian, Modern European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(406) 996-1860
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Rusty James
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
W. 14th St.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 37 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.9  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
3.8
service
4.0
ambience
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Montana)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2015

Great except we had to wait 45 minutes for our meal.

Report
Helpful
zun1drive (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on February 7, 2015

Visiting from out of town and decided to try out the Fusion Grill. Were were very impressed with the quality of the food. Our party sampled steaks, seafood, soups salads and dessert and found them all to be outstanding. We travel around a lot and compare their food to any restaurant we have been to.

Our disappointment was the service. The servers were friendly and pleasant, but had glaring lack of knowledge of the basics of service. The person taking our drink order had absolutely no knowledge of wines, even what is a the basic difference between a chardonnay, pinot grigio, etc.
When serving our meals the servers routinely leaned over guests to set down plates for another guest.

In our opinion, this is completely due to a lack of training, not a lack of effort. We aren't the types to demand high brow service; we just expect the waiters to have a basic knowledge of the fundamentals of service. Our guess is that these servers were never trained in the basics.

Thanks for asking.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montana)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2015

Excellent food. Wonderful service. Something for everyone.

Report
Helpful
Lars211 (Montana)
5.0  Dined on December 6, 2014

Food was exceptional, and Bobby our waiter was awesome!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montana)
5.0  Dined on November 21, 2014

Food was excellent, service was fast and friendly, great place!! We will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
Lars211 (Montana)
5.0  Dined on November 9, 2014

As usual, the food was excellent, and the service was superb! Our waiter was very attentive and genuinely concerned that we were totally pleased with our meals. This is our third visit, and we (all 4 of us) will certainly be a return customes.

Report
Helpful
sistersdinner (Montana)
5.0  Dined on October 7, 2014

Everything at this spot was great. A little disappointed they were out of the Halibut / Lobster entry but had the Salmon and it was delicious.

Report
Helpful
vipRich (Montana)
4.0  Dined on September 12, 2014

Food was very good. Service was average. Actually, for as busy as it was, there probably weren't enough servers on duty. Well worth the price and very worth going back. 4 STARS.

Report
Helpful
Zachrallen (Denver)
5.0  Dined on August 7, 2014

I had an amazing sirloin steak with their shrimp scampi sauce added to the top, (it cost a little extra) but alas was well worth the added cost.. I also had a fully loaded baked potato and a Caesar salad with steamed vegetables, all of it was phenomenal, my steak was also cooked perfectly to medium! My fiancé had the Korean beef, and they were very accommodating removing some of the ingredients she didn't care for! She is extremely picky with her food and this was a strech for her to order, she was most pleased with her decision to branch out from her fusion favorite the (cheese pizza with basil) we both had excellent wines, her a Washington Riesling, and I had a glass from Ryan Patrick which was excellent! Great to have Washington wine!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montana)
3.0  Dined on August 3, 2014

The food in this restaurant has been very basic. I've eaten there seven times over the past year and I like the design of the restaurant better than I like the food. The food is okay but certainly nothing special.

Report
Helpful
Lars211 (Montana)
5.0  Dined on June 8, 2014

This was our 4th dining experience at the Fusion, and it was EXCELLENT as usual. All 4 in our group tried something new from the menu, and we all thought our food was very good. Only complaint was my wife thought the dining area was "chilly".

Report
Helpful
Happyfoodie (Montana)
5.0  Dined on May 30, 2014

I just love Fusion! It is a fun place to go for lunch or dinner. We eat there at least once a week. Joyce our server is outstanding. She is our favorite. You should try Fusion. The food is wonderful and it has a great daily happy hour.

Report
Helpful
vipMaximillian00 (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on May 16, 2014

My wife and I were passing through Helena and found this place on Open Table. Very interesting menu options for every taste. We each has a 22oz. glass of Face plant dopple weizen that was very enjoyable. High energy atmosphere. We were trying to eat healthy and has delicious grilled chicken Sasha l salads, but the other entrees looked and smelled amazing.

Report
Helpful
nonnisys (Montana)
5.0  Dined on May 14, 2014

I can always count on Fusion Grille delivering great food with the most courteous service!! Great place to take your guests, plus I do take out from them regularly and order delivery on Dine in Montana!!

Report
Helpful
Mike (Montana)
4.0  Dined on May 14, 2014

The Fusion Grill has a diverse menu and specials each day. The atmosphere is welcoming and comfortable. The staff is professional, courteous and light hearted. Just a really great place.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3