Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Benny's BistroBenny's Bistro
(1)
American | Helena, Helena
Reserve Now
Highlander Bar & GrillHighlander Bar & Grill
(43)
American | Helena, Helena
Reserve Now
Canyon Ferry Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnCanyon Ferry Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn
Reviews Coming Soon
Contemporary American | Townsend, Townsend
Reserve Now

About Fusion Grille

825 Great Northern Blvd
Helena, MT 59601
View Larger Map

The Fusion Grille is all about coming together.



Our menu features flavors from around the world fused with our hometown Montana roots. Our vibe is all about bringing people of all ages and backgrounds together to relax, enjoy each other's company, celebrate, watch the game, and enjoy a good meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary Asian, Modern European

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
W. 14th St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 996-1860

Website:
http://fusiongrille.com/

Executive Chef:
Rusty James

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Sort By:
Newest
37 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great except we had to wait 45 minutes f ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

Great except we had to wait 45 minutes for our meal.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food. Very poor service.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 8, 2015

Visiting from out of town and decided to try out the Fusion Grill. Were were very impressed with the quality of the food. Our party sampled steaks, seafood, soups salads and dessert and found them all to be outstanding. We travel around a lot and compare their food to any restaurant we have been to.

Our disappointment was the service. The servers were friendly and pleasant, but had glaring lack of knowledge of the basics of service. The person taking our drink order had absolutely no knowledge of wines, even what is a the basic difference between a chardonnay, pinot grigio, etc.

When serving our meals the servers routinely leaned over guests to set down plates for another guest.

In our opinion, this is completely due to a lack of training, not a lack of effort. We aren't the types to demand high brow service; we just expect the waiters to have a basic knowledge of the fundamentals of service. Our guess is that these servers were never trained in the basics.

Thanks for asking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Always a Favorite

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on January 3, 2015

Excellent food. Wonderful service. Something for everyone.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

EXCELLENT

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on December 7, 2014

Food was exceptional, and Bobby our waiter was awesome!!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!!

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on November 22, 2014

Food was excellent, service was fast and friendly, great place!! We will definitely be back

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OUTSTANDING!!

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on November 10, 2014

As usual, the food was excellent, and the service was superb! Our waiter was very attentive and genuinely concerned that we were totally pleased with our meals. This is our third visit, and we (all 4 of us) will certainly be a return customes.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Atmosphere

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on October 8, 2014

Everything at this spot was great. A little disappointed they were out of the Halibut / Lobster entry but had the Salmon and it was delicious.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very good

vip
 (Montana)
·Dined on September 13, 2014

Food was very good. Service was average. Actually, for as busy as it was, there probably weren't enough servers on duty. Well worth the price and very worth going back. 4 STARS.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Amazing Date Night Experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 8, 2014

I had an amazing sirloin steak with their shrimp scampi sauce added to the top, (it cost a little extra) but alas was well worth the added cost.. I also had a fully loaded baked potato and a Caesar salad with steamed vegetables, all of it was phenomenal, my steak was also cooked perfectly to medium! My fiancé had the Korean beef, and they were very accommodating removing some of the ingredients she didn't care for! She is extremely picky with her food and this was a strech for her to order, she was most pleased with her decision to branch out from her fusion favorite the (cheese pizza with basil) we both had excellent wines, her a Washington Riesling, and I had a glass from Ryan Patrick which was excellent! Great to have Washington wine!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very basic

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on August 3, 2014

The food in this restaurant has been very basic. I've eaten there seven times over the past year and I like the design of the restaurant better than I like the food. The food is okay but certainly nothing special.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

5th Visit-All is well!

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on June 9, 2014

This was our 4th dining experience at the Fusion, and it was EXCELLENT as usual. All 4 in our group tried something new from the menu, and we all thought our food was very good. Only complaint was my wife thought the dining area was "chilly".

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great night!

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on May 30, 2014

I just love Fusion! It is a fun place to go for lunch or dinner. We eat there at least once a week. Joyce our server is outstanding. She is our favorite. You should try Fusion. The food is wonderful and it has a great daily happy hour.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fresh food, great beer

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 17, 2014

My wife and I were passing through Helena and found this place on Open Table. Very interesting menu options for every taste. We each has a 22oz. glass of Face plant dopple weizen that was very enjoyable. High energy atmosphere. We were trying to eat healthy and has delicious grilled chicken Sasha l salads, but the other entrees looked and smelled amazing.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Love Fusion Grille!

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on May 14, 2014

I can always count on Fusion Grille delivering great food with the most courteous service!! Great place to take your guests, plus I do take out from them regularly and order delivery on Dine in Montana!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great Place to Have Lunch/Dinner

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on May 14, 2014

The Fusion Grill has a diverse menu and specials each day. The atmosphere is welcoming and comfortable. The staff is professional, courteous and light hearted. Just a really great place.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

May be back...but not often

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

The service was ok. The water had little to no ice and the lemon seemed old and tasteless. Seemed a bit noisy but probably due to the building as it was not crowded. The food was good and I may be back although not often...I would prefer my usual (Applebee's, Chili's, and Jade Garden). Maybe the night life is better but I would give the restaurant a rating of 'average'.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Good food & service

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

Service was good even on a very busy night. Kitchen was happy to make modifications to a few menu items to accommodate my dairy allergy. Curry shrimp was simple and very good, and nut crusted mahi mahi was great as well.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great Special Occasion Experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 19, 2014

We picked the Fusion Grill for our anniversary, the first time we have eaten there. We found the food outstanding, nothing less than 5 stars for the quality and preparation of the meal. While the servers were friendly and took our order promptly, they lacked attention to service details. i.e. shared appetizer was brought out with only one service plate, entree salad bowl was not served on a plate, and there was no follow-up to see if our entrees were prepared properly, and water glass was frequently empty for a period of time. However the chef/kitchen saved all those shortcomings by preparing an outstanding meal that we enjoyed. We had dessert which was equally as delicious as the main meal.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Whiskey lover

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 12, 2014

We came in for dinner. I had one of the nicest servers I have ever had. Just a sweetheart. She will be graduating in nursing soon so unfortunately the Fusion Grille wont get to keep her much longer. Super nice person and very attentive. When I expressed that I would like to try a Montana whiskey for a pre dinner cocktail she sent over the manager for suggestions. Super nice man. He made a few suggestions and I took his advice. Found both suggestions very good. I also found the food we ordered very good. My wife and I shared the chicken oriental salad and my son had a very nicely done steak. I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful as I mentioned. Very personable. Just nice people. I will come back.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyable

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on April 10, 2014

HAD AN EXCELLENT MEAL AND WAS ABLE TO SIT AND ENJOY IT AS LONG AS WE WANTED. THANKS.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always have dinner when in town

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on March 29, 2014

Good food, nice area downtown. Our waiter was hopeless, but it was the first time we questioned the service in four trips to the restaraunt. The manager was charming and helpful. Good beer and wine selection. Kids menu. Good prices. We went early (5:15) because we had kids with us and it was pretty quiet and no problem getting a table.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Gluten Free, YAY!!!

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on March 16, 2014

Wow, a very few restaurants have attempted gluten free food. This is the only one that keeps hamburger buns ready and has a decent pizza crust. The staff are warm and friendly, the atmosphere is great for conversation. the ambience is warm.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Loved it

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on March 4, 2014

I took my boyfriend there to celebrate an accomplishment. We had never been. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent. The service was impeccable and we actually thought the amount we paid was reasonable for what we got. We are planning on going back to try other things.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on February 15, 2014

I took my mom here for Valentine's Day and the food was amazing, the service was delightful. It was loud, but it was Valentine's day, so I did not expect any different. I will they did mixed drinks, but otherwise, it was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food and service were

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on February 7, 2014

The food and service were exceptional. The restaurant was cold and so it impeded on the enjoyment of our dinner. A little more table light would be nice also.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Uncooked

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on February 2, 2014

This was the second time to visit Fusion Grille. My pizza was not cooked. The bottom crust was nearly raw dough, although the outside rim seemed to have cooked. At first I could not tell what smelled moldy so I took off the sliced peppers. Seems it was the uncooked dough. Couldn't get past a couple pieces. I tipped because the service was good but we won't be back. Thanks for the invite to comment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

The appetizer (Korean Beef)

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on January 16, 2014

The appetizer (Korean Beef) was excellent and we were looking forward to the main course. Unfortunately they were not nearly as good. Both meals (Halibut/Lobster remoulade and Thai caramel chicken) were over spiced. The spice over powered the food, I didn't know if I was eating lobster or halibut or chicken for that matter. I understood in cooking that the spice is there to enhance the taste of quality ingredients, not cover them up. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

portions too small

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on January 10, 2014

Can't remember the last time I left a restaurant hungry. Ordered the fish and chips and got 3 small pieces of fish and a handful of fries. Not worth the price of $12+ for that. Came home and had to make a sandwich….

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great Birthday Treat

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on January 5, 2014

First visit and definitely not our last. Have missed this gem- tend to hit the Brewery for dinner with the family. For sure will make this a routine place for dinner for special and not so special nights out on the town. The ambiance is wonderful- elegantly quiet and intimate. The cheese cake was superb! My son's burger on rye was fantastic.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great Food, Horrible Service!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 1, 2014

Great food, but terrible, slow service! The pecan crusted mahi-mahi was very tasty! But the service was deplorable! I've never had a waitress leave in the middle of taking our order to run to the kitchen to get food for another table, until last night!! It wasn't a fluke either, she did the same exact tactic during taking the order of the table next to us I don't know what is gained by alienating guest essentially saying "their waiting food is more important to me than you are"! After our food was served we never saw the waitress again! No check-in, no drink refills, and had to track down the manager to run my card! Not impressed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

The fried green beans are

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 1, 2014

The fried green beans are the best. Pretty loud atmosphere if looking for a quiet dinner, but great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

THe food was good but the

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on December 19, 2013

THe food was good but the service was extremely slow - it took almost 30 minutes for our food to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

I am Gluten Free and was planning

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on November 3, 2013

I am Gluten Free and was planning on coming here for dinner. I checked out the menu (as I always do) before we came so I knew what I could eat. I found that Fusion has a WIDE variety of GF foods to choose from. This is a BIG deal if you are GF as I was able to have choices. I WILL be coming back just for that factor alone. Thank you so much for having a wide variety and giving me choices again.

Also I would like to add... I made reservations for 7 we were running late called and changed to 720. When we arrived the lobby was very crowded...but because we had reservations, they got us in right away...we got the last table in the restaurant. It was a lovely experience. Great place for 2nd date. Thank you so much for a great night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We like this restaurant and

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on October 28, 2013

We like this restaurant and plan on coming back. This was our second experience and the food is outstanding. Please thank the chef for us:-).

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great Food and Environment-Horrible

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on October 25, 2013

As above, you see that the food was superb. The service from our waitress, a young lady who really didn't seem to care about any type of customer service, was horrible. We actually had to ask another waitress to get our bill for us and to please bring the drinks that we had placed 15 minutes earlier to our table.

Our reservation was at 5 PM! We did this to avoid congestion and too much crowding so the service would be good. This is the fift time we have been to Fusion and we have never had such horrible service.

Very sad and makes us feel as if we should not give it another try. The other problem is that there were other people with us who had never visited Fusion and will never visit it because of the poor service.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Happening Place

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on October 19, 2013

I love the energy but others may find it overwhelming. Food is creative - highly recommend ordering the specials.

Have friends with hearing sensitivity who cannot tolerate the noise level. Also for older guests - the hard chairs may not be comfortable for an extended time.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Birthday Celebration Was Awesome

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on October 19, 2013

I had a group of about 15 people that came with me to celebrate my 22nd birthday and I must say that the service was excellent. The food tasted absolutely amazing (I had the Thai Caramel Chicken) and the portions were huge so I felt like I was getting my dollars worth. The service was a little bit slower than I would have liked, but out server was still amazing. It was a packed restaurant that night so I can understand the delay. The only hiccup that I noted was that I had made my reservations online, but the tables were not ready and there were not enough for the number of people that I had made reservations for. We crammed everyone together, but having the proper number of tables would have been better.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.