Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi
  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi
  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi

About Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland

When you’re craving a juicy NY steak or a succulent filet mignon, a sweet teriyaki salmon filet or a mountainous portion of delicious shrimp, at Fujiyama we use only the best ingredients for our entrées and provide a great and entertaining place to dine with family and friends.

At Fujiyama, your entrées are prepared in front of you at the Hibachi grill tables. Our Hibachi chefs are experienced and know how to turn a regular night into a memorable one.

Come to Fujiyama for your next special event or stop by after work to enjoy our fantastic happy hour specials. We can accommodate very large parties as well as intimate couple"s settings. Our friendly and attentive staff are ready to give you an excellent dining experience.

2522 Queensgate Drive
Richland, WA 99352
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: 11:30am-3:00pm

Dinner: M-Th 3:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 3:00pm-11:00pm

Dinner: Su 12:30pm-8:30pm

Cross Street:
Duportail St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 713-7588

Website:
http://www.fujiyamawa.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Special Occasion (15)
See All
Fun (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Casual (8)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
People Watching (2)
Romantic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
442 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

we had a big event, they were very accommodating and wonderful. the food was amazing and the hibachi chef put on an great show. the waitress was very personable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

The food was excellent. . the chef was skilled and fun. We had a party of 10 for a birthday celebration. My one complaint is how long everything took. We sat 30 min before our order was taken and then another 20 before our food started to be prepared. When we were through it took 15 min to get our check. We had a 6:30 reservation and were there over 2 hours.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We visit here regularly, but this was the first time our service was terrible. It took over 45 minutes to get our soup and salad, 30 minutes to get our drinks and about an hour and 15 minutes to get served. Not sure what was going on but it was unacceptable. We noticed the manager 3-4 times walk by our table but not once did he stop and say what the holdup was or apologize for the delay. That was totally unacceptable. A manager should know better. Several folks at our table were new and would have walked out had we not talked up the food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Was great and usually is. Only bad thing was finding an egg shell in the fried rice.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The service was good, the chef was outstanding, and the food was fantastic! We had lots of fun and laughs, and it was very accommodating for children.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 25, 2017

I had never been to this restaurant before and was a little skeptical. However, the food was delicious and the chef was a great entertainer. I had a great time and plan to go back often

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Love this place! The chefs are fun and funny. The food is phenomenal!!! It's a tad expensive but you get enough food for the price, so it's worth it!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Another wonderful evening out with friends and excellent food and service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

With having a reservation I thought the wait time to be seated was way too long. Then the wait time after our order was taken was very long as well. In fact, the couple next to us ended up leaving. We would have to but it was my friends bday and they really like the food. So on a good note the food is excellent along with the show.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Had a reservation got there early with everyone in party got seated but still had to wait half hour before any service. Slow on service. Expect to be there at least 2 hours for meal. Also note they automatically charge 18%gratuity for parties of 6 or more. Which we didn't know till we got our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Good experience. Chef was not the most talkative but his jokes weren't bad and neither was the food! Server was pleasant, checked on us regularly and made sure we had everything we needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Fabulous experience every time. Our family loves this place!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We took our son to Fujiyama for his 11th birthday and everyone made a big deal over it being his birthday, which made him feel extra special. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive and our hibachi chef was very entertaining and the food was fantastic

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Food was great! Our chef put on a great show and was very friendly! We had a great time celebrating a 20th bday!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this restaurant today especially the cook he didn't get
carried away with his show he was so nice and the waitress was on top of the drinks,
excellent service. The food was very good too. Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We been to this restaurant several times. The food is usually better than average. This time, everything except the vegetables, were too well done. Chicken dry. Steak asked for medium was well done. Other than that, good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Overbooked and understaffed. Friendly staffed but they were running around crazy even with a reservation we didn't get a cook til an hour after.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had a great time. We laughed and enjoyed the great food. 3 of our family had never visited your restaurant and they were impressed and enjoyed the antics of our great chef! We all had a fun evening and looking forward to our next evening of fun and great food. We were impressed by the large amount of food we were given! Great job by all! Thanks to the young man who kept our drink glasses full.

Tags: Vegan, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 7, 2017

They didn't honor the reservation we had made for our 10th wedding anniversary dinner. We were told we would have to wait 40 minutes. The hostess and waitress helping her seemed both clueless and inept. Yelling across the lobby and acting in a frenzy. Nowhere I wanted to be for a nice meal on a regular evening out much less a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great for Birthday, Good Atmosphere, Great Show, and Food Prep Great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The cook tricks where stunning!!! My son was scared with the flames lol. Overall so good. Had a great time w my family

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Everything went well and we enjoyed our dinner. The wait is our only complaint.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I've been 3 times and although each time was very good, this time it was phenomenal! The server was very attentive and he made us feel at home as we watched the chef cook. He has kind of a behind the scenes job as he gets the sides and drinks for the table and he was the best! Food was great and the staff ran the dining room very efficiently with it being a special occasion day (Father's Day) Great job guys!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Good atmosphere. Fun vibe. Great for bigger groups. We had a group of 12 and acommodated well for us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We were there for my son's 27th birthday. This was my fourth time dining at this location. It never disappoints! The waiter was great! The cook was amazing and the food was delicious! One of my favorite places to eat!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 12, 2017

A little disappointed this time. We were there celebrating birthdays. There were 9 in our group and we were not offered the birthday dinner nor did the Birthday people get cake. As for the food it was good except the fried rice was bland and had a burnt taste. We asked for more garlic butter in the rice but were ignored. This is still my favorite place and will go again when we can afford it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We went for my daughter's graduation dinner. It was our first time and had a couple of kids in our group. Our chef was really great with the kids and entertained us all. Food was cooked perfectly and our server was very accomadating as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Chef was amazing. Waitress was just completely horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Food was good. Most all the service was good. EXCEPT..... the seating hostess Ashlyn I believe what's her name.. After we and others had been seated . She returned to the table and told us "That you all needed to move over". I replayed with "No we are fine right here". She again said " You guys need to move. I replied "No"

She then informed me that "I will just go get my manager" I told her "Please do". Of course no manager ever came to the table.

We will be returning later this week only because of the coupons that I have that need to be used this week and hopefully if she is working she has better customer service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We were having a family dinner. Some in our party was late. Since they set everyone at once we enjoyed the bar. They were very accommodating and our dinner was wonderful

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Everything was
Fine except the hostess was very unfriendly and didn't pay much attention. Not very professional talking a bit inappropriately with another coworker in front of guests. Other than that our server and chef were excellent

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We love Fujiyama's . This visit must have been a new chef as the show was limited and there could have been more flavor to the rice. It was still good and will come again and again and again!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We brought a large group (18 adults) to celebrate a work achievement. They were able to easily accommodate our group in such a way that we could all sit together at one table and not feel crowded or like we were an inconvenience to the restaurant. We only had 3 people who had eaten at Fujiyama's before, so it was a new experience for the vast majority of our group and every single person had a blast. Our two chef's were fantastic and put on a good show. Of course the food was phenomenal and everyone left with full tummies and some even had some leftovers for lunch the next day. We had a fantastic time, thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Wedding rehearsal dinner and we all had a wonderful time. We had reservations and didn't have to wait for seating.
The service and waitress were excellent. The whole evening was fun and enjoyable. The kids really had fun. I think it was their first time there.
Will do it again soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very fun place to take friends, family or even a date. Cooks and waiter were friendly and attentive. I made reservations for Mother's Day and took my mother and grandmother, they had a blast, were very entertained, and loved the food. Only thing that wasn't great is I had made reservations for 8pm and didn't get seated till 8:40. It was busy though.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Good food but it depends on which cook you get. Saw others that rocked it but ours was just so so

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Father-in-law's 70th Birthday gathering of 8 of us and it was a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We absolutely loved our Chef and the food was delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Took my prom date there and she enjoyed the food and the chef's food

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.