Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi
  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi
  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi

About Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland

When you’re craving a juicy NY steak or a succulent filet mignon, a sweet teriyaki salmon filet or a mountainous portion of delicious shrimp, at Fujiyama we use only the best ingredients for our entrées and provide a great and entertaining place to dine with family and friends.

At Fujiyama, your entrées are prepared in front of you at the Hibachi grill tables. Our Hibachi chefs are experienced and know how to turn a regular night into a memorable one.

Come to Fujiyama for your next special event or stop by after work to enjoy our fantastic happy hour specials. We can accommodate very large parties as well as intimate couple"s settings. Our friendly and attentive staff are ready to give you an excellent dining experience.

2522 Queensgate Drive
Richland, WA 99352
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: 11:30am-3:00pm

Dinner: M-Th 3:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 3:00pm-11:00pm

Dinner: Su 12:30pm-8:30pm

Cross Street:
Duportail St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 713-7588

Website:
http://www.fujiyamawa.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Fun (20)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Casual (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Romantic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Cozy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
426 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Overbooked and understaffed. Friendly staffed but they were running around crazy even with a reservation we didn't get a cook til an hour after.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had a great time. We laughed and enjoyed the great food. 3 of our family had never visited your restaurant and they were impressed and enjoyed the antics of our great chef! We all had a fun evening and looking forward to our next evening of fun and great food. We were impressed by the large amount of food we were given! Great job by all! Thanks to the young man who kept our drink glasses full.

Tags: Vegan, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 7, 2017

They didn't honor the reservation we had made for our 10th wedding anniversary dinner. We were told we would have to wait 40 minutes. The hostess and waitress helping her seemed both clueless and inept. Yelling across the lobby and acting in a frenzy. Nowhere I wanted to be for a nice meal on a regular evening out much less a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great for Birthday, Good Atmosphere, Great Show, and Food Prep Great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The cook tricks where stunning!!! My son was scared with the flames lol. Overall so good. Had a great time w my family

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Everything went well and we enjoyed our dinner. The wait is our only complaint.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I've been 3 times and although each time was very good, this time it was phenomenal! The server was very attentive and he made us feel at home as we watched the chef cook. He has kind of a behind the scenes job as he gets the sides and drinks for the table and he was the best! Food was great and the staff ran the dining room very efficiently with it being a special occasion day (Father's Day) Great job guys!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Good atmosphere. Fun vibe. Great for bigger groups. We had a group of 12 and acommodated well for us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We were there for my son's 27th birthday. This was my fourth time dining at this location. It never disappoints! The waiter was great! The cook was amazing and the food was delicious! One of my favorite places to eat!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 12, 2017

A little disappointed this time. We were there celebrating birthdays. There were 9 in our group and we were not offered the birthday dinner nor did the Birthday people get cake. As for the food it was good except the fried rice was bland and had a burnt taste. We asked for more garlic butter in the rice but were ignored. This is still my favorite place and will go again when we can afford it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We went for my daughter's graduation dinner. It was our first time and had a couple of kids in our group. Our chef was really great with the kids and entertained us all. Food was cooked perfectly and our server was very accomadating as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Chef was amazing. Waitress was just completely horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Food was good. Most all the service was good. EXCEPT..... the seating hostess Ashlyn I believe what's her name.. After we and others had been seated . She returned to the table and told us "That you all needed to move over". I replayed with "No we are fine right here". She again said " You guys need to move. I replied "No"

She then informed me that "I will just go get my manager" I told her "Please do". Of course no manager ever came to the table.

We will be returning later this week only because of the coupons that I have that need to be used this week and hopefully if she is working she has better customer service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We were having a family dinner. Some in our party was late. Since they set everyone at once we enjoyed the bar. They were very accommodating and our dinner was wonderful

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Everything was
Fine except the hostess was very unfriendly and didn't pay much attention. Not very professional talking a bit inappropriately with another coworker in front of guests. Other than that our server and chef were excellent

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We love Fujiyama's . This visit must have been a new chef as the show was limited and there could have been more flavor to the rice. It was still good and will come again and again and again!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We brought a large group (18 adults) to celebrate a work achievement. They were able to easily accommodate our group in such a way that we could all sit together at one table and not feel crowded or like we were an inconvenience to the restaurant. We only had 3 people who had eaten at Fujiyama's before, so it was a new experience for the vast majority of our group and every single person had a blast. Our two chef's were fantastic and put on a good show. Of course the food was phenomenal and everyone left with full tummies and some even had some leftovers for lunch the next day. We had a fantastic time, thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Wedding rehearsal dinner and we all had a wonderful time. We had reservations and didn't have to wait for seating.
The service and waitress were excellent. The whole evening was fun and enjoyable. The kids really had fun. I think it was their first time there.
Will do it again soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very fun place to take friends, family or even a date. Cooks and waiter were friendly and attentive. I made reservations for Mother's Day and took my mother and grandmother, they had a blast, were very entertained, and loved the food. Only thing that wasn't great is I had made reservations for 8pm and didn't get seated till 8:40. It was busy though.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Good food but it depends on which cook you get. Saw others that rocked it but ours was just so so

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Father-in-law's 70th Birthday gathering of 8 of us and it was a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We absolutely loved our Chef and the food was delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Took my prom date there and she enjoyed the food and the chef's food

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Took forever to get started. Servers did keep drinks filled, but it seemed to take WAY to long to start cooking, especially considering we had reservations.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Chef was awesome. Server not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It took a long time to get drinks and food. Our reservation was at 7 and we didn't leave until 9:30.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Front desk gal not so hospitable. Rest of staff was great. Always love the cooks

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Always a fun place. Great table side chiefs. Service is spot on. Worth the money every time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Spicy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. One of the most enjoyable places to have dinner in the Tri-Cities.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

reservation was at 6:30 but didn't get seated until an hour later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nice experience. Fun dinner. A little concerned with clean eating and cooking area.
We were happy when done.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Fujiyama is a local favorite place for us to go to enjoy great food. We have never been disappointed by the service or the food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Open grill and chefs make the experience inviting. Front desk staff is always stressed. I had called for reservations and was told they were booked, used open table app and made reservations. If you order to go the vegetables are not fresh like what is cooked in open grill. The vegetables were mushy and soggy. For vegetarians, the tofu and rice was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Have a lot of fun seated as an open table, seated with several other couples, good entertainment, good value.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good bartender and waitress, gave us happy hour rates while we waited for our reservations! Fun night out with the girls!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great, lots of fun. Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had a great experience we went there for our 8 year anniversary. Very nice, great chef, loved the humor of the chef. The food was even better. Had left overs for lunch the next day. Definitely going again and bringing my parents. They would love it. Thank you again for great food and service.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our experience on Saturday night was hands down the worst I have ever had in my life at a restaurant. We had a reservation yet we waited in the lobby for 40 minutes before we were seated. By the time our server came around to take our drink order, she forgot one, said she would re-order, and after 20 more minutes, my brother had to walk over to the bar to order it himself. We had already been there for 2 hours before we got our soup/salads. The host, our server, chef, the manager - NO ONE apologized for the inconvenience/wait so it must be a normal occurrence for this place. Every table was PACKED and there were clearly not enough chefs to accommodate everyone. Our group was there to celebrate my husband's birthday and by the end of the night, I had to apologize to him for such a disaster dining experience. I'm so disappointed because we enjoyed the food a lot but the terrible service, wait times and lack of customer satisfaction are not worth it. Awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Came in early for a reservation, not sure they realized our party was all there, ended up being seated after reservation time. Chef was friendly for was good

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.