Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi
  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi
  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi

About Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland

When you’re craving a juicy NY steak or a succulent filet mignon, a sweet teriyaki salmon filet or a mountainous portion of delicious shrimp, at Fujiyama we use only the best ingredients for our entrées and provide a great and entertaining place to dine with family and friends.

At Fujiyama, your entrées are prepared in front of you at the Hibachi grill tables. Our Hibachi chefs are experienced and know how to turn a regular night into a memorable one.

Come to Fujiyama for your next special event or stop by after work to enjoy our fantastic happy hour specials. We can accommodate very large parties as well as intimate couple"s settings. Our friendly and attentive staff are ready to give you an excellent dining experience.

2522 Queensgate Drive
Richland, WA 99352
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: 11:30am-3:00pm

Dinner: M-Th 3:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 3:00pm-11:00pm

Dinner: Su 12:30pm-8:30pm

Cross Street:
Duportail St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 713-7588

Website:
http://www.fujiyamawa.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.7

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (26)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Groups (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Family Style (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Casual (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Authentic (7)
People Watching (6)
Romantic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great Beer (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Waterfront (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great, lots of fun. Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a great experience we went there for our 8 year anniversary. Very nice, great chef, loved the humor of the chef. The food was even better. Had left overs for lunch the next day. Definitely going again and bringing my parents. They would love it. Thank you again for great food and service.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our experience on Saturday night was hands down the worst I have ever had in my life at a restaurant. We had a reservation yet we waited in the lobby for 40 minutes before we were seated. By the time our server came around to take our drink order, she forgot one, said she would re-order, and after 20 more minutes, my brother had to walk over to the bar to order it himself. We had already been there for 2 hours before we got our soup/salads. The host, our server, chef, the manager - NO ONE apologized for the inconvenience/wait so it must be a normal occurrence for this place. Every table was PACKED and there were clearly not enough chefs to accommodate everyone. Our group was there to celebrate my husband's birthday and by the end of the night, I had to apologize to him for such a disaster dining experience. I'm so disappointed because we enjoyed the food a lot but the terrible service, wait times and lack of customer satisfaction are not worth it. Awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Came in early for a reservation, not sure they realized our party was all there, ended up being seated after reservation time. Chef was friendly for was good

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall, an excellent place for dining out with the family!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Tri-cities. We come here almost every time we come to town. Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our waitress was very unfriendly and we almost left just after she took our order. She snapped at me several times for asking questions. I paid 3 dollars for a cup of coffee that I took one sip to find it ice cold. Needless to say I didn't ask for a different cup out of fear she would yell at me. She acted as if we bothered her for being their. She also added on my food bill items we didn't order. I felt bad for my children as they looked forward to this dinner for months.....oh well, we just won't ever be back.....

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Was a great show. Food was delicious and priced well. The kids loved it

Tags: People Watching, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Usually really good. Cook was not as great this time, but we all have off days.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was great! The only thing I was disappointed about is I left my food boxes on the table I quickly realized it and then quickly ran to go get them and they already threw them away. So sad I didn't get to eat my left overs 😥

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We had a great sow and the food was really good. Thank You!

Tags: Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We attended for a family event. We had an awful experience and we will not attend again. This was our second awful experience. The waiter charged us 18% gratuity plus we had tipped him $30+, the cook $20 and left an additional $5 tip on the table. The manager Dave was nice enough to refund the $76.25 that waiter pocketed, but the service was awful and the employee was dishonest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We celebrated 2 birthdays. 4 of the 8 in our party were kids. The chef was great at interacting with us and kept th kids' attention. Food was great. Service was also great! Overall awesome experience! We will definitely be coming back

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Fun, Good for Groups, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Upon arrival the hostess lady at front desk was not very friendly - rude actually. Not a good start. We had reservations for 9 people but we arrived early and did not get seated until after our reserved time - not good since they were not that busy. We waited for our chef for what seemed to be a LONG time but once he arrived things got better. The food he made was really good and tasty. The chef could of been a little more entertaining but he was ok - I have been here before and had a funner time with funnier chef's! Still, we had fun and food was good other than it is on the pricier side and lady at front desk was NOT nice.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Milo was a very fun entertainer and Kirsten was very attentive and accommodating. The food was bland and the salmon was very fishy, oil and butter are the main seasonings for their food. The service was great and again, Milo was a great entertainer and our glasses were never empty and food accommodations were made with Kirsten! 😃

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Love love the food and fun especially when you have somebody cooking your food it's very very entertaining I love it

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The meal was so good!! And the service was great as always!! Highly recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our valentines dinner. We had a great time and really enjoyed ourselves. Because it was valentines day we had a longer than normal wait, but the food was very worth it. We got dinner and a show since the the dinner is cooked right in front of you. We had a great chef and he was very entertaining.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was very bussy and we understand the frustration but one of the managers was just standing next to our table waiting for us to leave we felt very uncomfortable but other than that i love this place

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Reservations were for 5:30. Finally got seated close to 6pm. What's the point of calling in a reservation if you can't get seated for the time you reserved??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our waitress was terrible, which is unfortunate because the food was wonderful. It took her 20 minutes to bring my husband his drink and to tell me they were out of what I wanted and then after an additional 15 minutes of waiting we had to ask the manager walking around for the drink I ordered. She also did not share with us that Happy hour prices are only for the bar area even though we had specifically talked to her about happy hour when sitting in the restaurant. Our chef was outstanding! Personable and seasoned the food wonderfully.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent as usual. I believe our chef was new, as he wasn't very talkative and only engaged in about half of the usual fun banter with us.
Two of us had special food requurements, and our orders didn't come to the table until everyone else was just about done eating. And one of those meals came cold.
Overall, the food was great, but not worth the bill seeing as half of what toy pay for is the experience and ours was not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a reservation, but we were sat an hour and a half after that time-which ruined our plans for the rest of the night. Half of our group left because it took too long.
Our chef was great as well as our server. We also loved our food.
We won't ever come back with a large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The chef was funny, creative, and a good chef. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Planned on a nice evening, not so much. Had to wait almost an hour PAST my reservation time. Truly disappointed, and the staff seemed not to care at all about the situation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Manager was the rudest person i have ever met. Member of party ordered food from the kitchen because of a food allergy and never received and Manager came up with lame excuse and then was upset with us because we complained about it. Horrible service never returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The fried rice is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Fujiyama is one of our favorite restaurants. After not having been there for a few months, we noticed a lot of new staff. Our server seemed lost the entire evening. Our drinks were always empty. We had to ask for refills. We had to wait a long time for our checks to arrive. After they arrived they were wrong, she took another 20 minutes just to fix this. The chef was okay, he was really obnoxious. I understand it was for entertainment but flinging stuff onto the table randomly and putting my food in a sauce he didn't know if I liked seemed a little over the top. The shrimp was over cooked but the food had flavor. Will go again, but hopefully with a different chef and server.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Food was great and the chef was very entertaining. Only thing I did not like was waiting almost 30 minutes and having a reservation.....

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fun and entertaining place to go. First time I went there is was an amazing experience with very good food. Although second time I got there food wasn't as good and we had reservations at 7:30 and didn't get seated till 8. Then we didn't even get drinks or anything till 8:20. I guess it just depends on the night you go or waitresses you get.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Good food, that comes with a show. The flames and tricks are fun to watch. The waitresses are prompt and the drinks get filled in a timely fashion. It is a little pricy, but there is no other food in town, that comes with a nice show, that tastes this good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My wife had deals given to her. In the snow, few people, had meal cooked in the back, got 10% off and a $10 card!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Our server was great!! The Chef was really hard to hear and understand. I think he almost forgot to cook our vegetables, after he cooked the fried rice and the entrees he went to leave and noticed the vegetables. He did forget to cook the lobster for one person in our party - we let our server know. It just wasn't the same experience we have had in the past, we only come once a year and it's always for my husbands birthday. Overall we did have a good time, I think we are use to having Jose as our cook. He is very entertaining and does a great job.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Special occasions are more memorable with the dining experience at Fujiyama's. The evening was unforgettable and a special way to bring in the new year with a special friend. From start to finish, most memorable evening. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great entertainment and food. Had a great time, the chef was very energetic.

Tags: Wood Oven, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was good. We had a 5pm reservation. We sat at our table for an hour and nobody even looked at us or asked if we wanted a drink. We almost left 2 or 3 times because we were so irritated. Hostess was clueless. The only saving grace is that once we got a server he was super nice and the cook came from another restaurant and he was great also. They seem to be under staffed and Im not sure why the manager wasn't around to check on the guests.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always good food, always fun! Kids love it! Our server was really nice and did a great job too!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This was the only restaurant open on Christmas so it was an easy choice. Typical of teppan style restaurant. Good alcohlic drinks. A show of cooking everything.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We usually go here at least twice every 6 months. This particular experience was not good at all! Chef took 40 min to come out., he forgot to put eggs in the fried rice we paid extra for, the portions were unusually small and our salmon was burnt and dry!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The young man who cooked our food at the table was exceptional. He was very friendly without being intrusive. I spent much of my career managing customer service and I would hire him in an instant! Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.