About Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland

2522 Queensgate Drive
Richland, WA 99352
View Larger Map

When you’re craving a juicy NY steak or a succulent filet mignon, a sweet teriyaki salmon filet or a mountainous portion of delicious shrimp, at Fujiyama we use only the best ingredients for our entrées and provide a great and entertaining place to dine with family and friends.

At Fujiyama, your entrées are prepared in front of you at the Hibachi grill tables. Our Hibachi chefs are experienced and know how to turn a regular night into a memorable one.

Come to Fujiyama for your next special event or stop by after work to enjoy our fantastic happy hour specials. We can accommodate very large parties as well as intimate couple"s settings. Our friendly and attentive staff are ready to give you an excellent dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: 11:30am-3:00pm

Dinner: M-Th 3:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 3:00pm-11:00pm

Dinner: Su 12:30pm-8:30pm

Cross Street:
Duportail St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 713-7588

Website:
http://www.fujiyamawa.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Restaurants in Richland ›

Special Occasion (12)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fun (9)
See All
Good for Groups (8)
Family Style (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Casual (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Romantic (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Bar Seating (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Cozy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service once seated. It j ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service once seated. It just took forever to get a seat even though we made reservations and arrived a half hour early then once seated didn't start eating until an hour later and that was 10:30pm, not kidding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

we had a larger group and they were very ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

we had a larger group and they were very accommodating, had a few complain about food potion size for the price they paid, but they all thought it tasted delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

Food is always good. Reservation at 6:3 ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food is always good. Reservation at 6:30. Our cook didn't come out to prepare our food until 7:30. We had 2 small children at our table. Fortunately they were well behaved or it could have been a nightmare. Need to get the show on the road much quicker. Was not happy for the delay.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

I'm not sure what happened usually great ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I'm not sure what happened usually great service. We ended up waiting over an hour before the chef started. We noticed three other tables seated after us that were served first. The cook was great. In the show made the wait more tolerable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Our reservation was at 5:30pm, but we di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Our reservation was at 5:30pm, but we didn't get served food until 7pm. The server and management did not think this was an issue. The chef was also scary to the small children in our group and he didn't tone it down to make them comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Had very good service and great entertai ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had very good service and great entertainment. The food was amazing i cant wait to go back for more!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to wait a very long time even wit ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We had to wait a very long time even with reservations. We had 8 in our party and had a birthday to celebrate. We were surprised that they charge a mandatory 18% tip. Didn't get much chicken in our rice..they appear to use the same amount of chicken for 8 people as 4....a little disappointing. I'd rather get the chicken in my rice than have pieces of chicken thrown at me, but I realize that's fun for some. We waited so long for our food, they has a Spotted Fox coupon expiring the same day they started a new one. We love the food but were hangry by the time we got it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Had two issues, server failed to get two ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Had two issues, server failed to get two of are parties drinks out on time from the bar, 25 minutes is to long to wait. Second the ventilation in the restaurant was a mess. Smoke from cooking filled the room, the vent was on but air moving around was pulling it from the hood. And when the vent was off cold air from out side was being pulled back down which quickly cooled off everyone food and made sitting at the grill very uncomfortable. Some from are group have voiced that the will never go back based on the above issues. This is are second time to this particular location with some sort of issue that occurred. We frequented the kennewick location and had no issues there, the closing of that location to try a different type of food service was poorly thought out. I am sure I will be back because the kids enjoyed the cooks show very much, but until control of the above issue are completed I will not promote this restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The only complaint that I have is we had ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The only complaint that I have is we had our reservation for 6 and we didn't get a table until 6:30.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun place to eat. Good show. Rice is to ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Fun place to eat. Good show. Rice is to die for :)

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We went in early to avoid too much wait ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We went in early to avoid too much wait time with a 5:30 reservation. Our party of 5 was joined by two couples to fill the table. Our drink orders were taken and delivered swiftly and our chef Sergio was great! We were all entertained and the food was delicious! First time here and we'll be back. I can see how it can get slow though and also loud with the birthday song.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely adore coming to Fujiyama. Suc ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Absolutely adore coming to Fujiyama. Such great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is by far the best visit to Fujiyam ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 21, 2016

This is by far the best visit to Fujiyama's !! Our chef cooked the food to perfection !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food with an entertaining preparati ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good food with an entertaining preparation. Slightly pricey so I would not make it a weekly occurrence but worth repeat visits.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

i always go there when I have company fr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 5, 2016

i always go there when I have company from out of town, my kids love the place.

the food is great, nice portions. the chefs are really good entertainers for the kids. on occasion my family will go just to go great restaurant overall.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Reason for not recommending to others, d ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Reason for not recommending to others, despite outstanding food:

...No phone to edit online reservation, left e-mail, but no communication made with restaurant.

...No itemization on the bills....one hearty soul in the group asked a few things, found out the gratuity was included. Up to that time, we were all bewildered by the tiny paper and inflated bill(s).

Your great employees deserve better than this.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a really good, I took my mom and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was a really good, I took my mom and siblings for dinner and they really enjoyed themselves and the food was excellent

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was great as always. One of our ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was great as always. One of our favorite places to eat in the area.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It was too hot. I asked the waitress to ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was too hot. I asked the waitress to bring my mother's food before ours or at the same time as ours. (She has food allergies) but they brought her food out almost as the chef was done cooking. The chef was great in the other hand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

Great restaurant. The food is never disa ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great restaurant. The food is never disappointing and the service is entertaining and always on point!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow, food was poor, mi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Service was very slow, food was poor, miso soup was extremely salty, like MSG, not sure if they used it or not. I would not recommend. They did give us a discount for the slow service, which was considerate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Normally this is an excellent place to e ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Normally this is an excellent place to eat. This occasion was disappointing to say the least all parties of our group got sick afterwards. The server acted like we were a bother to our group as well as the other party seated with us. Food that was ordered was not actually prepared and served the meal.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great experience overall . The food was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great experience overall . The food was amazing, and the chef at our table was very fun and entertaining.

My only complaint would be the noise level. My ears were ringing after about the third round of Happy Birthday. Basic training in the military involved slightly less shouting.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We're not sure what's starting to happen ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We're not sure what's starting to happen in the restaurant business but this is the second time..... a waitress - rather than bring back change for cash TOWARDS a check ASKS if we want change. ??? It's like the difference is automatically the tip. I don't like working like that and in this case, this person would have received more if she hadn't made a face and just given me back part of my payment. My Bill was for $142. I gave her $160 ..... when I said 'no' I want change back she handed me one of my twentys ..... Not only shorting them the $2 but loosing out on a better tip!

Is it not appropriate that the restaurants make change for cash payments?

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our chef seemed to be new, he wasn't com ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our chef seemed to be new, he wasn't comfortable with the job yet. He didn't do any of the fun things like, throw food or the silly little squirt bottle joke. He didn't joke at all, however the food was cooked well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Our server was very sweet, and our chef ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our server was very sweet, and our chef was really great! He made our meal fun and the food was delicious, very entertaining environment. We went because we had gotten a gift card as a birthday present. This was a bit more than we would usually spend on a date night, but we ordered the most expensive meal on the menu. Worth every penny, filet mignon was delicious, as were the scallops, salmon, and shrimp, and the crab appetizer. We didn't order shrimp but the couple sitting next to us ordered chicken and there was a misunderstanding with their order... extra shrimp for all on the house. Nice perk! And their order was corrected right away.

I would recommend Fujiyama and we will go back again for sure.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FOOD WAS WAY OVER PRICED AND NOT COOKED ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 24, 2016

FOOD WAS WAY OVER PRICED AND NOT COOKED CORRECTLY - SCALLOPS AND FISH WERE OVER COOKED!!! NICE WAY TO BLOW $50 !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Stopped in for a special dinner to celeb ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Stopped in for a special dinner to celebrate 30 years of marriage to a most wonderful woman. The place was fun, lively, and our chef -who cooks at a table specific grill was both fun and efficient. This is a great place to bring a group and enjoy a unique and tasty meal together. When you mix food with entertainment it equals Fujiyama's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great! We brought people who had ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 19, 2016

It was great! We brought people who had never eaten here. They were impressed. They were from The Seattle/Tacoma area are we're glad to hear there was a Fujiyama's in Olympia and Silverdale!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is amazing. Love eating there, but ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food is amazing. Love eating there, but Service has gotten slower.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Maye was our server and she was very fri ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Maye was our server and she was very friendly, helpful and a nice person. Being Gluten-Free was no big deal since Maye told us the chefs in the back could cook my meal for me so that it would be Gluten-Free. The steak was tender and tasty. The lobster had a deliciuos flavor and was also tender. There was more than enough food to eat. Since our meal wasn't cooked on the grill by our table, we enjoyed seeing the "flaming onion volcano" on the grill next door.

We look forward to going back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was excellent and the hib ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 13, 2016

While the food was excellent and the hibachi chefs were entertaining and talented, the serving staff and hostess lacked basic customer service skills.

My reservation was for 7:30 PM on a Tuesday evening, and my boyfriend and I arrived early (about 7:15). We were not seated until 7:40. In addition to being seated late, a family of 5 whom arrived after us were seated prior to us, at the same hibachi table, resulting in awkward seating arrangement for their family, and my boyfriend and myself. The hostess and serving staff were not attentive to customers and were not welcoming.

Lastly- this is more a comment than a complaint, as I'm sure this scenario is not the norm- there were at least 7 birthday parties in attendance that night, all of which were celebrated with gongs, drums, and clapping, resulting in a rather loud dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

The staff was way overworked and could n ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 7, 2016

The staff was way overworked and could not orovide very good service to their customers. Our cook was anazing. But it took forever for us to get our drinks and even a to go box. We love the food but have stopped going because of the horrible customer service. Everytime its the same way. At first we thought it was because of a busy nught but EVERYTIME we go there it is the same. And the managers are horribke. The bar was slammed and the poor waiter was trying his bst while the manger stood by the counter not even helping! Please get it together you guys have great food and would appreciate the service to match. We spent over $500 for our grouo of 10 and had the worst experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

The servers were killing themselves to m ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 28, 2016

The servers were killing themselves to make people happy, but were so short handed it was not possible. Two chefs, a full place and many waiting. Took an hour for them to start cooking after we were seated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Service was slow on this visit because p ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 28, 2016

Service was slow on this visit because people were using their coupons before they expired. They were not expecting the huge crowd and were short-handed. They did the best they could and it was still a very enjoyable experience . The food is always great!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food! Great entertainment! The coo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food! Great entertainment! The cooks do a fabulous job and the servers are quick to refill drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and a show. Every time we go ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great food and a show. Every time we go the service is not up to the same standards as the food. But he food and the chef seem to make up for it. Plan to spend a little extra Bu it is well worth it for a special night out

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

We made a reservation 2 weeks in advance ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 20, 2016

We made a reservation 2 weeks in advance then got there and has to wait 120 minutes to get seated. We had a party of 18. Very very disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We finally got seated 1 hour after our r ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We finally got seated 1 hour after our reservation time. Wish they would have told us when when we arrived 15 minutes early and we would have chose a different place to eat. Will not go back to dine maybe just the bar.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

It was a good experience, except for it ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was a good experience, except for it was a bit of a wait once we sat down - 5:00pm reservation and we didn't eat until almost 45 minutes later! Good thing we already had our tickets for the movie and the theater was close, but we didn't get out of there until about 6:20. Also, a little odd that the manager fella asked the men at our "table" to wipe down the hood over the grill because he was too short...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.