Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi
  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi
  1. Distance: 1.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.11mi
  3. Distance: 2.51mi
  4. Distance: 2.94mi

About Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland

When you’re craving a juicy NY steak or a succulent filet mignon, a sweet teriyaki salmon filet or a mountainous portion of delicious shrimp, at Fujiyama we use only the best ingredients for our entrées and provide a great and entertaining place to dine with family and friends.

At Fujiyama, your entrées are prepared in front of you at the Hibachi grill tables. Our Hibachi chefs are experienced and know how to turn a regular night into a memorable one.

Come to Fujiyama for your next special event or stop by after work to enjoy our fantastic happy hour specials. We can accommodate very large parties as well as intimate couple"s settings. Our friendly and attentive staff are ready to give you an excellent dining experience.

2522 Queensgate Drive
Richland, WA 99352
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: 11:30am-3:00pm

Dinner: M-Th 3:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 3:00pm-11:00pm

Dinner: Su 12:30pm-8:30pm

Cross Street:
Duportail St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 713-7588

Website:
http://www.fujiyamawa.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

3.7

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Family Style (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Authentic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Romantic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
People Watching (4)
Business Meals (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Cozy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

We love Fujiyama's . This visit must have been a new chef as the show was limited and there could have been more flavor to the rice. It was still good and will come again and again and again!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

We brought a large group (18 adults) to celebrate a work achievement. They were able to easily accommodate our group in such a way that we could all sit together at one table and not feel crowded or like we were an inconvenience to the restaurant. We only had 3 people who had eaten at Fujiyama's before, so it was a new experience for the vast majority of our group and every single person had a blast. Our two chef's were fantastic and put on a good show. Of course the food was phenomenal and everyone left with full tummies and some even had some leftovers for lunch the next day. We had a fantastic time, thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wedding rehearsal dinner and we all had a wonderful time. We had reservations and didn't have to wait for seating.
The service and waitress were excellent. The whole evening was fun and enjoyable. The kids really had fun. I think it was their first time there.
Will do it again soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Very fun place to take friends, family or even a date. Cooks and waiter were friendly and attentive. I made reservations for Mother's Day and took my mother and grandmother, they had a blast, were very entertained, and loved the food. Only thing that wasn't great is I had made reservations for 8pm and didn't get seated till 8:40. It was busy though.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good food but it depends on which cook you get. Saw others that rocked it but ours was just so so

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Father-in-law's 70th Birthday gathering of 8 of us and it was a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We absolutely loved our Chef and the food was delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Took my prom date there and she enjoyed the food and the chef's food

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Took forever to get started. Servers did keep drinks filled, but it seemed to take WAY to long to start cooking, especially considering we had reservations.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Chef was awesome. Server not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It took a long time to get drinks and food. Our reservation was at 7 and we didn't leave until 9:30.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Front desk gal not so hospitable. Rest of staff was great. Always love the cooks

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Always a fun place. Great table side chiefs. Service is spot on. Worth the money every time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Spicy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. One of the most enjoyable places to have dinner in the Tri-Cities.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

reservation was at 6:30 but didn't get seated until an hour later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice experience. Fun dinner. A little concerned with clean eating and cooking area.
We were happy when done.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Fujiyama is a local favorite place for us to go to enjoy great food. We have never been disappointed by the service or the food.

Tags: Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Open grill and chefs make the experience inviting. Front desk staff is always stressed. I had called for reservations and was told they were booked, used open table app and made reservations. If you order to go the vegetables are not fresh like what is cooked in open grill. The vegetables were mushy and soggy. For vegetarians, the tofu and rice was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Have a lot of fun seated as an open table, seated with several other couples, good entertainment, good value.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Good bartender and waitress, gave us happy hour rates while we waited for our reservations! Fun night out with the girls!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great, lots of fun. Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a great experience we went there for our 8 year anniversary. Very nice, great chef, loved the humor of the chef. The food was even better. Had left overs for lunch the next day. Definitely going again and bringing my parents. They would love it. Thank you again for great food and service.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our experience on Saturday night was hands down the worst I have ever had in my life at a restaurant. We had a reservation yet we waited in the lobby for 40 minutes before we were seated. By the time our server came around to take our drink order, she forgot one, said she would re-order, and after 20 more minutes, my brother had to walk over to the bar to order it himself. We had already been there for 2 hours before we got our soup/salads. The host, our server, chef, the manager - NO ONE apologized for the inconvenience/wait so it must be a normal occurrence for this place. Every table was PACKED and there were clearly not enough chefs to accommodate everyone. Our group was there to celebrate my husband's birthday and by the end of the night, I had to apologize to him for such a disaster dining experience. I'm so disappointed because we enjoyed the food a lot but the terrible service, wait times and lack of customer satisfaction are not worth it. Awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Came in early for a reservation, not sure they realized our party was all there, ended up being seated after reservation time. Chef was friendly for was good

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall, an excellent place for dining out with the family!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Tri-cities. We come here almost every time we come to town. Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our waitress was very unfriendly and we almost left just after she took our order. She snapped at me several times for asking questions. I paid 3 dollars for a cup of coffee that I took one sip to find it ice cold. Needless to say I didn't ask for a different cup out of fear she would yell at me. She acted as if we bothered her for being their. She also added on my food bill items we didn't order. I felt bad for my children as they looked forward to this dinner for months.....oh well, we just won't ever be back.....

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Was a great show. Food was delicious and priced well. The kids loved it

Tags: People Watching, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Usually really good. Cook was not as great this time, but we all have off days.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was great! The only thing I was disappointed about is I left my food boxes on the table I quickly realized it and then quickly ran to go get them and they already threw them away. So sad I didn't get to eat my left overs 😥

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We had a great sow and the food was really good. Thank You!

Tags: Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We attended for a family event. We had an awful experience and we will not attend again. This was our second awful experience. The waiter charged us 18% gratuity plus we had tipped him $30+, the cook $20 and left an additional $5 tip on the table. The manager Dave was nice enough to refund the $76.25 that waiter pocketed, but the service was awful and the employee was dishonest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We celebrated 2 birthdays. 4 of the 8 in our party were kids. The chef was great at interacting with us and kept th kids' attention. Food was great. Service was also great! Overall awesome experience! We will definitely be coming back

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Fun, Good for Groups, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Upon arrival the hostess lady at front desk was not very friendly - rude actually. Not a good start. We had reservations for 9 people but we arrived early and did not get seated until after our reserved time - not good since they were not that busy. We waited for our chef for what seemed to be a LONG time but once he arrived things got better. The food he made was really good and tasty. The chef could of been a little more entertaining but he was ok - I have been here before and had a funner time with funnier chef's! Still, we had fun and food was good other than it is on the pricier side and lady at front desk was NOT nice.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Milo was a very fun entertainer and Kirsten was very attentive and accommodating. The food was bland and the salmon was very fishy, oil and butter are the main seasonings for their food. The service was great and again, Milo was a great entertainer and our glasses were never empty and food accommodations were made with Kirsten! 😃

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Love love the food and fun especially when you have somebody cooking your food it's very very entertaining I love it

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The meal was so good!! And the service was great as always!! Highly recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our valentines dinner. We had a great time and really enjoyed ourselves. Because it was valentines day we had a longer than normal wait, but the food was very worth it. We got dinner and a show since the the dinner is cooked right in front of you. We had a great chef and he was very entertaining.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was very bussy and we understand the frustration but one of the managers was just standing next to our table waiting for us to leave we felt very uncomfortable but other than that i love this place

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.