About Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland

2522 Queensgate Drive
Richland, WA 99352
View Larger Map

When you’re craving a juicy NY steak or a succulent filet mignon, a sweet teriyaki salmon filet or a mountainous portion of delicious shrimp, at Fujiyama we use only the best ingredients for our entrées and provide a great and entertaining place to dine with family and friends.

At Fujiyama, your entrées are prepared in front of you at the Hibachi grill tables. Our Hibachi chefs are experienced and know how to turn a regular night into a memorable one.

Come to Fujiyama for your next special event or stop by after work to enjoy our fantastic happy hour specials. We can accommodate very large parties as well as intimate couple"s settings. Our friendly and attentive staff are ready to give you an excellent dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: 11:30am-3:00pm

Dinner: M-Th 3:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 3:00pm-11:00pm

Dinner: Su 12:30pm-8:30pm

Cross Street:
Duportail St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(509) 713-7588

Website:
http://www.fujiyamawa.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fujiyama Steak House & Bar-Richland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

3.6

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Japanese
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Most Booked
Kennewick
Best Restaurants in Richland ›

Special Occasion (39)
Good for Groups (33)
Kid-friendly (22)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Great for Lunch (7)
Romantic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a really good, I took my mom and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was a really good, I took my mom and siblings for dinner and they really enjoyed themselves and the food was excellent

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was great as always. One of our ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was great as always. One of our favorite places to eat in the area.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It was too hot. I asked the waitress to ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was too hot. I asked the waitress to bring my mother's food before ours or at the same time as ours. (She has food allergies) but they brought her food out almost as the chef was done cooking. The chef was great in the other hand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

Great restaurant. The food is never disa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great restaurant. The food is never disappointing and the service is entertaining and always on point!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow, food was poor, mi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Service was very slow, food was poor, miso soup was extremely salty, like MSG, not sure if they used it or not. I would not recommend. They did give us a discount for the slow service, which was considerate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Normally this is an excellent place to e ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Normally this is an excellent place to eat. This occasion was disappointing to say the least all parties of our group got sick afterwards. The server acted like we were a bother to our group as well as the other party seated with us. Food that was ordered was not actually prepared and served the meal.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great experience overall . The food was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great experience overall . The food was amazing, and the chef at our table was very fun and entertaining.

My only complaint would be the noise level. My ears were ringing after about the third round of Happy Birthday. Basic training in the military involved slightly less shouting.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We're not sure what's starting to happen ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We're not sure what's starting to happen in the restaurant business but this is the second time..... a waitress - rather than bring back change for cash TOWARDS a check ASKS if we want change. ??? It's like the difference is automatically the tip. I don't like working like that and in this case, this person would have received more if she hadn't made a face and just given me back part of my payment. My Bill was for $142. I gave her $160 ..... when I said 'no' I want change back she handed me one of my twentys ..... Not only shorting them the $2 but loosing out on a better tip!

Is it not appropriate that the restaurants make change for cash payments?

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our chef seemed to be new, he wasn't com ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our chef seemed to be new, he wasn't comfortable with the job yet. He didn't do any of the fun things like, throw food or the silly little squirt bottle joke. He didn't joke at all, however the food was cooked well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Our server was very sweet, and our chef ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our server was very sweet, and our chef was really great! He made our meal fun and the food was delicious, very entertaining environment. We went because we had gotten a gift card as a birthday present. This was a bit more than we would usually spend on a date night, but we ordered the most expensive meal on the menu. Worth every penny, filet mignon was delicious, as were the scallops, salmon, and shrimp, and the crab appetizer. We didn't order shrimp but the couple sitting next to us ordered chicken and there was a misunderstanding with their order... extra shrimp for all on the house. Nice perk! And their order was corrected right away.

I would recommend Fujiyama and we will go back again for sure.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FOOD WAS WAY OVER PRICED AND NOT COOKED ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

FOOD WAS WAY OVER PRICED AND NOT COOKED CORRECTLY - SCALLOPS AND FISH WERE OVER COOKED!!! NICE WAY TO BLOW $50 !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Stopped in for a special dinner to celeb ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Stopped in for a special dinner to celebrate 30 years of marriage to a most wonderful woman. The place was fun, lively, and our chef -who cooks at a table specific grill was both fun and efficient. This is a great place to bring a group and enjoy a unique and tasty meal together. When you mix food with entertainment it equals Fujiyama's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great! We brought people who had ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

It was great! We brought people who had never eaten here. They were impressed. They were from The Seattle/Tacoma area are we're glad to hear there was a Fujiyama's in Olympia and Silverdale!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is amazing. Love eating there, but ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food is amazing. Love eating there, but Service has gotten slower.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Maye was our server and she was very fri ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Maye was our server and she was very friendly, helpful and a nice person. Being Gluten-Free was no big deal since Maye told us the chefs in the back could cook my meal for me so that it would be Gluten-Free. The steak was tender and tasty. The lobster had a deliciuos flavor and was also tender. There was more than enough food to eat. Since our meal wasn't cooked on the grill by our table, we enjoyed seeing the "flaming onion volcano" on the grill next door.

We look forward to going back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was excellent and the hib ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

While the food was excellent and the hibachi chefs were entertaining and talented, the serving staff and hostess lacked basic customer service skills.

My reservation was for 7:30 PM on a Tuesday evening, and my boyfriend and I arrived early (about 7:15). We were not seated until 7:40. In addition to being seated late, a family of 5 whom arrived after us were seated prior to us, at the same hibachi table, resulting in awkward seating arrangement for their family, and my boyfriend and myself. The hostess and serving staff were not attentive to customers and were not welcoming.

Lastly- this is more a comment than a complaint, as I'm sure this scenario is not the norm- there were at least 7 birthday parties in attendance that night, all of which were celebrated with gongs, drums, and clapping, resulting in a rather loud dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

The staff was way overworked and could n ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The staff was way overworked and could not orovide very good service to their customers. Our cook was anazing. But it took forever for us to get our drinks and even a to go box. We love the food but have stopped going because of the horrible customer service. Everytime its the same way. At first we thought it was because of a busy nught but EVERYTIME we go there it is the same. And the managers are horribke. The bar was slammed and the poor waiter was trying his bst while the manger stood by the counter not even helping! Please get it together you guys have great food and would appreciate the service to match. We spent over $500 for our grouo of 10 and had the worst experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

The servers were killing themselves to m ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The servers were killing themselves to make people happy, but were so short handed it was not possible. Two chefs, a full place and many waiting. Took an hour for them to start cooking after we were seated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Service was slow on this visit because p ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Service was slow on this visit because people were using their coupons before they expired. They were not expecting the huge crowd and were short-handed. They did the best they could and it was still a very enjoyable experience . The food is always great!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food! Great entertainment! The coo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food! Great entertainment! The cooks do a fabulous job and the servers are quick to refill drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and a show. Every time we go ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great food and a show. Every time we go the service is not up to the same standards as the food. But he food and the chef seem to make up for it. Plan to spend a little extra Bu it is well worth it for a special night out

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

We made a reservation 2 weeks in advance ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We made a reservation 2 weeks in advance then got there and has to wait 120 minutes to get seated. We had a party of 18. Very very disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We finally got seated 1 hour after our r ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We finally got seated 1 hour after our reservation time. Wish they would have told us when when we arrived 15 minutes early and we would have chose a different place to eat. Will not go back to dine maybe just the bar.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

It was a good experience, except for it ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was a good experience, except for it was a bit of a wait once we sat down - 5:00pm reservation and we didn't eat until almost 45 minutes later! Good thing we already had our tickets for the movie and the theater was close, but we didn't get out of there until about 6:20. Also, a little odd that the manager fella asked the men at our "table" to wipe down the hood over the grill because he was too short...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Asked for gluten-free, so my food was c ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Asked for gluten-free, so my food was cooked in back instead at table - fine. However, food was inedible. Steak had gristle in every bite. Terribly salty. Hibachi chef was boring- no entertainment value at all. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Love the experience, but can be difficul ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Love the experience, but can be difficult when you are seated next to people who are not friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

even with a reservation, we were still l ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

even with a reservation, we were still left waiting 15 minutes before being sat, and after being sat was another 30 minutes before the chef even began cooking our food. The only bright spot was that we did not end up with the chef who was way too over the top. Our chef was polite and to the point - cooking the food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Server was very personable and very atte ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Server was very personable and very attentive. The Chef was entertaining and cooked our food to perfection. This is one of my favorite "go to" restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Some of the best food.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This place has some of the best food you will ever eat. Sadly however, it comes at a hefty price, and the do that stupid thing where they force you to give a tip, which makes me not want me to give them another tip.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Super slow service. Meal was good. Just ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Super slow service. Meal was good. Just took 2 hours. Not packed restaurant either

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Long wait

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We had reservations and yet once seated we had to wait 15 Minutes for a chef to become available. Once arrived he was quite entertaining.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food and lots and lots of fun.

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great food and lots and lots of fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My favorite restaurant in Tri Cities fir ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Tri Cities first and foremost for the food. The interaction with the Chefs is fun and since it's usually just my Husband and me we have fun watching the strangers at our table interact with the Chefs, especially the kids. I love the food so much though that I would go even if it was a standard dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food and service was festive. Definitely ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Food and service was festive. Definitely coming back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Entertained while fed.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Chef puts on a showy cooking production which is fun for everyone. Our chef was great to watch not only his culinary skills but his way of drawing everyone into the experience. We have been several times and would recommend reservations as at times there can be quite a few waiting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great, as well was the chef.... ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was great, as well was the chef....great experience with this part of the meal. Had a snotty waitress. She didn't explain the menu, so we did not know about the special or that on Sunday they serve dinner menu only for lunch. Then argued with our party when we asked about the appetizer shrimp that came with our meal (not really appetizers--were served with the meal we ordered which happened to be shrimp), and did not provide the ice cream that came with the meal until we asked about it, after we paid for our meal. The three in our party may not return due to this experience. We felt we were a burden to her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Service was great. We had a large party ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was great. We had a large party (17 people) and our waitress handled it very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food with generous portions. Great ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Great food with generous portions. Great entertainment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Deliciousness

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food is really yummy and you even get a little show. As soon as you know it your food is ready. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy Fujiyama's very much. We typic ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We enjoy Fujiyama's very much. We typically go there for birthday's or with visitors who've never experienced the table side cooking experience. The chef's are very talented and put together a pretty good show. Great for kids. We go for birthday's, but typically don't announce it. Sometimes all the signing can get to be too much, but it's nice for those that want it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.