Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi

About Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson

A Fiery Steakhouse. Fuego in Spanish means fire and that’s the atmosphere you’ll find at Fuego Steakhouse in Fiesta Henderson. It’s hard to find steak that compares anywhere in Las Vegas at our prices. What kind of steak turns you on? New York, Porterhouse, bone-in Ribeye, or Filet? We have the best in town. Seriously. They’re all, seasoned and cooked to perfection. Complement any with Hollandaise, Béarnaise, peppercorn, creamy horseradish or garlic-cilantro steak sauce.

777 W Lake Mead Pkwy
Henderson, NV 89015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

April 20, 2014 our Easter Hours are 3:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
95 Freeway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 558-7000

Website:
http://fiestahenderson.sclv.com/Dining/Fuego-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
At our Coco Lounge located on our casino floor; Friday and Saturday evenings.

Catering:
Please contact our Room Manager for more information on catering accommodations.

Parking Details:
Hotel and Casino parking lot along with Valet are also available. Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Edward Duncan

Private Party Contact:
Shari Nation: (702) 567-7359

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wine

Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
See All
Quiet Conversation (15)
Casual (13)
Romantic (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fireplace (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
236 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been coming here for at least 19 years and this is the first time that service was a little slow and our steaks were not cooked correctly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food, as usual was outstanding. Our server was Tiny, yep that is his name. He was very attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I have dined at Fuego on previous occasions and the food is always very good and the service,
excellent. I would consider it to be $$$$ in price and the menu offers great choices of meat and seafood. My friend and I chose the Prime Rib which is accompanied by either soup or salad (the soup of the day was Split Pea, which seems quite heavy for the month of July in Las Vegas), Mashed Potatoes and a Vegetable which happened to be exactly 2 slices of squash - 1 thin slice of Zucchini and 1 thin slice of Yellow Squash. We asked if we could substitute the mashed potatoes for a Baked Potato, which we had been able to do previously, and they said no substitutions - the cost of a Baked Potato, Asparagus, etc., would be an additional $5.00
We ordered the Colossal Baked Potato which was a huge baked potato, just plopped on a salad plate and unopened with a small container each of butter and sour cream for that huge potato.
The Prime Rib was huge, thick, tender and delicious, but I recommend that they add a smaller cut for ladies, to their menu. The mashed potatoes amounted to about 2 Tablespoons of piped potatoes next to the beef, along with the 2 slices of squash. A lot of meat with little to accompany it, in my opinion. We had also chosen the salad as our starter and it consisted of lettuce with a large, but thinly sliced piece of Cucumber and a couple of small, thinly sliced tomatoes - nothing special. Their Bleu Cheese Dressing tasted more like a watered-down Ranch Dressing in my opinion.
The dinner rolls; however, were excellent - large, fresh, piping hot and melted in your mouth.
The service was excellent - friendly, courteous, efficient and we thought the Manager was very attentive to the needs of all guests and the waiters and bussers appeared to work well as a team.
Overall, I would rate this establishment 4 out of 5 stars - it was very good, but not excellent, for the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food and service were superb! This restaurant easily compares with those on the strip! I will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Best steak house for me. Reasonable prices, great service and nice ambiance. Been to Fuego many times and have never had anything but an exceptional experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The meal was definitely better than our last visit. The new chef knows what they are doing. Still doesn't compare to Sanoma Cellar but is getting there. Sanoma is closed for redecorating so no other choice yet. Food was good but not to the gotta have more state yet. In time I am hoping Fuego's gets there.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Service was excellent. Restaurant manager came to introduce himself and check on us. Great atmosphere, good prices, enjoyed!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 6, 2017

FABULOUS service & excellent food!!! Greeted by Manager, thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Loved that we could make reservations online. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Our recent visit to Fuegos was not up to par this time but normally all is well. The manager went out of his way to try to fix some very bad steaks so Kudos to him! Again as in past visits the mashed potatoes and vegetables (tasteless) were cold upon delivery. Croissant rolls still fabulous, although a little under baked and wet. Creamy Balsamic salad dressing delicious as always! Menu has changed slightly but my wine favorite was still accommodated (thank you Tiny) even though it is no longer sold by the glass . I do wish a baked potato was still offered as an option to mashed potatoes, as an included item.
Servers and staff all welcoming, personable and pleasant as usual..just Excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We both ordered the fresh fish of the day which they said was Chilean sea bass. When we got it, it was very dry and did not have the flavor of Chilean sea bass. Very disappointed. When we complained, they took my husband's meal off the bill, not mine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

the food here was so good! the bacon wrapped scallops are great. it is a great place to have a quiet dinner and a drink. no yelling needed and no lines to wait in. it seems to me to be the same food as the other stations,(high Quality) but at a lower cost.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Another enjoyable dining experience at Fuego. The food and service was terrific and a great value. I had forgotten how fantastic the croissants in the bread basket were.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Having been to Fuego before, we're always amazed at the great value it is with skillful, caring staff including a table stop by the manager. Tiny,the waiter we had this time and in the past, is a true gem not only at his job, but as a person. He is knowledgeable, skillful at recommendations, and never intrusive, always seeming to know when something is required. Fuego is in our opinion, a high class establishment with real value. See you in August Tiny.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

had to rmind hostess about the bread basket which the server's asst. forgot.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

It's always a pleasure to go to Fuego for dinner. The meals are usually good and the service respectable. "Tiny" was our server and did a great job!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Food was very good. But they were out of prime rib which is what my husband was looking for. I had the stuffed shrimp-- delicious. Our waiter,Jose, was very pleasant and efficient.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food and service was very good. Great value for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was my first time at Fuego and I have to say this restaurant is the best kept secret when it comes to steakhouses. I had a medium prepared Ribeye with their house dressing cilantro garlic sauce, and it was truly amazing. The picture I took looks a little off but that's because I cut into it as I always do to make sure the temperature is right. Those people that follow me know that I am on a quest to try every steakhouse in Las Vegas and surrounding areas, Fuego will not disappoint you. I want to give a shout out to Fiona who served us "you are awesome" and John the manager who checked on us, we had a good conversation and he came from my #1 choice for a steakhouse so he knows how to manage. I usually don't have too much bread before my meal buy my wife insisted that I try their croissant, it was warm, buttery and flaky, so so good, a must try. I loved my meal at Fuego and I am sure to come back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was delicious. Waiters/Servers were prompt. Management was engaged. Best Steakhouse experience I've had in my 3 years living in Vegas!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Only complaint I have is there was a line to check in and we had to stand there and we were not assisted even though they had a maitre d. When I asked what the problem was I was told that they had made up a seating chart and he had to wait for the woman who made it up to come and seat us. Believe me, it wasn't like the restaurant was booked. Founf the wait very annoying

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great Service as always
New chef
Needs to season steaks a little more

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food! GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 26, 2017

Service was very good, Food was average, Cocktail was not what I ordered and I did not care for it but they did remove it from our bill which was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Hidden Gem. A must try. My husband and I love dining at this restaurant when in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The Manager John provided excellent recommendations on the wine. Great customer service. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great as ever! Although our table was given away in front of us, they made up for it with fantastic service and great food. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I found that the food was excellent. I also noted that the staff was very friendly when I called to check on my reservation. I was told that the my reservation was for 5:30 and I thought it was for 7 so we only had a few minutes to get there and the doors were still open when we arrived. All together a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Thank you

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been to Fuego's several times for dinner. The food has always been very good and delicious. We went for the Mother's Day brunch and we were not disappointed. The selections were many and the food was outstanding. Presentation was lovely and the atmosphere was intimate. Kudos to the chef and his staff and the wait staff was very attentive. Thank you for a wonderful Mother's Day and we will be back again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent Mother's Day brunch. I would recommend Fuego as a great place to go. Excellent food brunch selection and service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Nice to have a place to dine where your waiter knows you, even when you haven't been there in awhile. The waiter Mark ia the main reason we go to Fuegos.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I have been to Fuego many times and every dinner has been excellent, food, service, ambiance, et. al. Just a great steakhouse and place for dinner!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

There were no seasonal vegetables on our plates.
The serving of mashed potatoes was about 5 tablespoons

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Arrived at confirmed reservation time but was told that the restaurant was closed and they didn't know why OpenTable was taking reservations. Since we had no prior notice, we didn't have time to make alternate arrangements and our Easter holiday meal was ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Another fantastic dinner at Fuego. Food and service the usual outstanding. Just a fantastic restaurant.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

excellent . The food is as good normallyas any with a little less bite to wallet. my wife's was perfect (filet ) mine was just a shade off in it usual cut and hitting m/r. BUT, we have had many dozens of meals there over the years, and all were excellent. And we had leftovers : )

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

All good except for both steaks were over cooked, but The ambiance was great... quiet and romantic.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food and service. Very comfortable and great wait staff..

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was good. A bit pricey. Instead of charging the lobster upgrade on my husbands steak dinner they overcharged him and listed it as another entree. Thought that was strange when they gave him double mashed potatoes. ??? It's common sense so I have no idea why they thought he wanted to pay 68.00 instead of 55.00????

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.