About Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson

A Fiery Steakhouse. Fuego in Spanish means fire and that’s the atmosphere you’ll find at Fuego Steakhouse in Fiesta Henderson. It’s hard to find steak that compares anywhere in Las Vegas at our prices. What kind of steak turns you on? New York, Porterhouse, bone-in Ribeye, or Filet? We have the best in town. Seriously. They’re all, seasoned and cooked to perfection. Complement any with Hollandaise, Béarnaise, peppercorn, creamy horseradish or garlic-cilantro steak sauce.

777 W Lake Mead Pkwy
Henderson, NV 89015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

April 20, 2014 our Easter Hours are 3:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
95 Freeway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 558-7000

Website:
http://fiestahenderson.sclv.com/Dining/Fuego-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
At our Coco Lounge located on our casino floor; Friday and Saturday evenings.

Catering:
Please contact our Room Manager for more information on catering accommodations.

Parking Details:
Hotel and Casino parking lot along with Valet are also available. Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Edward Duncan

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wine

Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

Noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (23)
Romantic (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service by all staff. Very tentative and never needed to ask for anything.
Food was cooked perfectly and delicious!! Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Furgo's is one of our favorites. The food is great; the wait staff is friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Usually very consistent. Saturday, the service was off, seemed short staffed ? Otherwise all enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Crab legs were wonderful, the mashed potatoes were small the squash was to slices, so basically you bought 2 crab legs.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Another great dinner at Fuego. Great service and food!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Our reservations were handled appropriately. The service was excellent, the bread plate exceptional, my steak superb, and my wife's seafood platter was wonderful, though too salty, but the matter was quickly attended to by the staff, and we left savored and satisfied. We will be back. We hope there will be some soft music accompaniment the next time.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Had dinner at this restaurant two nights in a row. Amazing service from Manager and Waiter (Chris). Would recover thus are to anybody!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Delicious food at a good price. The service was top notch. We had more than enough food and couldn’t finish everything.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Great food and prices, but the service was extremely slow, from beginning to end. Plenty of bussers, but our waiter, Marc tended to disappear for long periods of time. I waited over 15 minutes after finishing eating to receive my check.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

Everything was excellent from the Manager, Waiter, servers, and most of all the food . It was my Birthday and they treated me like I was a very special person.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The ambiance was great for a date night, the menu has great options that don't break the bank. We enjoyed the ribeye, filet and lobster and everything was delicious. Even the bread they brought at the beginning of our meal was great. Service was excellent, we had a great time and will definitely frequent it more.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Excellent food and service at very reasonable price for high quality meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Another fantastic dinner at Fuego, my favorite steak house in the Las Vegas Valley. Food, service and ambiance wonderful as always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We love eating here, they have the best steaks!! I had the Ribeye this time and it was the best I've ever had! This place has been here since the hotel opened many years ago and we've been coming here from the start. Never a disappointment and let's not forget their great wine list! Take a look at that Ribeye, not only huge but so tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The taste of the main course was adequate. I was totally disappointed in the "seasonal vegetables" that came with meal. No wonder they wouldn't allow substitutions because how would u substitute the two 1/4 inch pieces of squash for anything. The portions were tiny. If you are hungry don't eat here unless you pay extra for a real side to the tune of 5.00 each.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 30, 2017

A very good value. Great food, good service and delicious bread.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

First timers at Fuego, pretty and quite inside which I like. Waiter was pleasant and knowledgeable, made a good cocktail for me and my party. Soup or salad came with the dinner, the salad was fresh and just the right size, I ordered a medium cooked filet, it was a little more rare than I would have liked and it didn't look quite 11 oz and I have had more tender filets, but the flavor was good, my husband had the ribeye which was cooked well but also not as tender as he thought it would be. Dinner also comes with mashed potatoes and veg, cannot substitute, so overall the price point was right. I will go and try this restaurant again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 26, 2017

The ribeye steak was very favorable except there were a lot of fatty areas. I was disappointed that my birthday wasn't acknowledged especially when I made the reservation I indicated the reason for eating at Fuego was to celebrate my birthday. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We keep going back truth be known I think the croissant rolls call my name every now and then. But honestly, the meals are just not very impressive. This time we had scallops which were too small, therefore overcooked. I would rather have 3 jumbo scallops as opposed to 5 or 6 small, tough scallops. Fuegos please, do a signature potato. The mashed is so unimaginative and always cold by the time our plates are delivered. Creamy balsamic salad dressing is very tasty but I'd like for something on my entree plate to wow me. Oh and we're totally not impressed with 3 round slices of sauteed zucchini on our plate just so you can say your meal includes a vegetable -really? You're never going to be able to compete in the long run unless you step up your game. Service is usually not a problem -a bit off this night but there was a table with 11 or 12 guests in our area.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Another superb dining experience at Fuego. As usual, food was great and service excellent. One of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Had a wonderful Anniversary Dinner with Husband, the other night. Porter House and King Cut Prime Rib was delicious and cooked right. The Garlic Cilantro sauce is my new favorite. The entire meal came with a choice of soup or salad and mashed potatoes. We Love the complimentary Dessert, Sweet Potatoes Creme Brulee. We also like the croissants. The Chef and Kitchen staff did an awesome job with our food. Jordan, our Server, gave us a 5 stars service. The rest of the staff did a great job also.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best steak we have had in a long time! Sides were ok, nothing special. Would have been nice to have a baked potato instead a spoon full of mashed with a few slices of squash on the side. The people who ate the bread did say it was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

It was really good food
- the bread basket was awesome, loved the pretzel bread sticks
- really good bleu cheese salad dressing, which not every restaurant has
- my steak was delicious & seasoned well
Our waitress, Fiona, gave us really good service.
Price wasn't too bad for a steak house.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Steak, twice baked potato and stuffed Shrimp were both exceptional. Was my wife's Birthday and received a complementary dessert with candle, was a nice touch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The food was very good but not great. My wife's steak wasn't the six ounces they claimed it to be. Maybe it was four ounces before cooking. She thought it tasted excellent and enjoyed it but won't get it again. I had the scallops which were not cooked through enough and the sauce was only fair. We had the crab cakes as an appetizer. Not crispy enough on the outside and the sauce it came in was nothing special. Overall it was a nice experience but not memorable and in my opinion doesn't compete with other restaurants in its price range. The under $30 tag is really not true. Unless you are eating chicken, you can't have a non-alcoholic beverage, pay tax and leave a tip for under $30 for any of the other items; let alone having a real drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

I ordered the NY steak which was very good. My husband ordered the chicken marsala which came out looking like a "mud puddle" of marsala sauce. Do not order this!! The service was excellent, but it took some time to get our food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Fuego is in the middle of a casino, but you wouldn't know it. There is a dark, quiet atmosphere with a personal touch. The food is great. You will think that you are the only one in Fuego's because of the lay out.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great dinner! Ribeye was delicious, excellent waiter (Tiny) will go back!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Marc our waiter is always professional! We enjoyed our experience!
Great place for family get together or a romantic dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

It is located in an older hotel, but the food and service were first class. I will be going back regularly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

A great time. Very mellow and the food is better then anywhere else off the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Never a bad meal at Fuego. Been going there for yrs and will continue. This is a gem hidden by Stations other properties. I would rather eat here any day! The service is the best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Very enjoyable meal at a good value. The wait staff was excellent. Although the restaurant was quite busy while we were there, you could hold a conversation easily. It has a combination of curved conversation booths and tables. It would be a great place for small gatherings or intimate dinners for special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food, service and prices. Nice menu with seafood, steaks or chicken.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Our third visit to Fuego's. Celebrated my husbands 75th birthday...his first for lobster!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food and service is always great; Jose, our waiter and has been on several visits,
does a marvelous job.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I visit Fuego's frequently and impressed every time, Hostess is very friendly, and the waiter always stuffs blue cheese into my olives for a perfect martini.
Continue with the fine service.
Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 11, 2017

More or less hidden in a locals casino (Fiesta Henderson) is simply a great steak restaurant. I put the quality up there with Flemmings and Ruth's Chris. Good atmosphere, away from the casino floor so it's quiet and relaxing. They get my business whenever I visit Las Vegas area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Fuego is consistently good on all levels. Server, Marc, excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Everything was perfect. We had Jordon for our waiter and our service was timely and the food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.