About Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson

777 W Lake Mead Pkwy
Henderson, NV 89015
View Larger Map

A Fiery Steakhouse. Fuego in Spanish means fire and that’s the atmosphere you’ll find at Fuego Steakhouse in Fiesta Henderson. It’s hard to find steak that compares anywhere in Las Vegas at our prices. What kind of steak turns you on? New York, Porterhouse, bone-in Rib eye, or Filet? We have the best in town. Seriously. They’re all USDA prime and choice, seasoned and cooked to perfection. Complement any with Hollandaise, Béarnaise, peppercorn, creamy horseradish or garlic-cilantro steak sauce.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

April 20, 2014 our Easter Hours are 3:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
95 Freeway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 558-7000

Website:
http://fiestahenderson.sclv.com/Dining/Fuego-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
At our Coco Lounge located on our casino floor; Friday and Saturday evenings.

Catering:
Please contact our Room Manager for more information on catering accommodations.

Parking Details:
Hotel and Casino parking lot along with Valet are also available. Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Edward Duncan

Private Party Contact:
Shari Nation: 7025677359x

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson, Henderson, NV
  • Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson, Henderson, NV
  • Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson, Henderson, NV

Report a photo problem

Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Cozy (16)
Fireplace (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Business Meals (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Fun (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful as always!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful as always!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal service! Awesome value for th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Phenomenal service! Awesome value for the money. If the steaks were seasoned a little more, it would have been perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is located in the Fiesta ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This restaurant is located in the Fiesta Henderson Casino. The service was excellent and my filet mignon was cooked perfectly although underseasoned - same with my husband's steak - so if you like to salt and pepper your own it's fine - very reasonably priced though - our steak came with soup or salad and a little side of mashed and string beans and croissant rolls which you usually don't see in steak houses.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent service. Good food had a great ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service. Good food had a great time. Jose was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food as usual. My husband and ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food as usual. My husband and I split the ribeye (rare) which was cooked perfectly. French onion soup is great and so is the bread basket which has the most amazing croissant muffins. They melt in your mouth. The ribeye sauce is great for dipping too. The creamed spinach is the best I've had and I love creamed spinach. The prices are super reasonable for a steakhouse with this quality of food. Service is amazing and the Moscato is outstanding!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Hostess greeted us cheerfully and as ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The Hostess greeted us cheerfully and asked if we wanted a booth or table. Our waiter, Marc was outstanding. Friendly, polite and made suggestions. Kept checking with us to see if there was anything else he could get us or if there was anything we needed. The bus person that assisted him made sure our water glass was always kept full and would take away our used dishes immediately. We will definitely dine at Fuego again and if Marc is working will absolutely request him as our waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comfortable lighting Not too noisy even ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Comfortable lighting

Not too noisy even when very busy

Booth seating is a bit 'tight'; table does not move

Service was brilliant

Food was served timely and hot

The flavors and temperatures were very good

Overall, a nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Everything was great. Our bus person was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was great. Our bus person was quick, our sever was quick. However our waitress Fiona was not very attentive. I ordered bacon scallops and got bacon shrimp. She got our entrees correct, but when we ordered our 2nd glasses of wine she only brought one so my mother and I had to split. Then upon leaving our tab we waited so long we actually went to the hostess station to settle. Overall experience was great food was wonderful, bus and servers were outstanding but Fiona needs to pay a little more attention to her patrons . Our I would have given 5 stars for overall and service. Thank you we still had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Didn't eat food because cook was wiping ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Didn't eat food because cook was wiping hands on face after sneezing coughing an didn't wash. If sick stay home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Another excellent experience at Fuego. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Another excellent experience at Fuego. All aspects outstanding!

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fuego has replaced several area steakhou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Fuego has replaced several area steakhouses which have recently closed as our now favorite. It was always good but a distance from our stay, but now with Uber it is great. The service from the restaurant manager, to the waiter, to the bus man was impeccable. The grill chefs had a very tasty crust on the steak with peppercorn sauce on the side. Melded with a reasonably priced wine made the evening perfect.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fuego has consistently good food and exc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Fuego has consistently good food and excellent service--friendly and efficient.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Marc is one of the best waiters in all o ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Marc is one of the best waiters in all of Las Vegas. Guest friendly and energetic. He will make you evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our Special Places. and i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

This is one of our Special Places. and it is right near by. No need to go to "The Strip" for a great meal. Great service; nice atmosphere. Ask for Fiona; she is friendly, accommodating, and efficient.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have frequented this restaurant sever ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have frequented this restaurant several times; however, we had a very disappointing experience. One of our 8 guests ordered rotisserie chicken and he returned it as it was not fully cooked. Guess what? It never returned, nor did anyone offer him another entrée. He watched while everyone ate their meals---NOT GOOD!!!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Thanksgiving dinner apple turkey not abl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner apple turkey not able to eat it was terrible stuffing was good spoon of mash potatoes not enough to tell if they were good or not

Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

This used to be our go to if we wanted s ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This used to be our go to if we wanted steak without the huge prices the strip charges, you could count on good food and be in and out quickly. The experience was different this time....it took 40 minutes to get our entrees and they were not even busy....our server always seemed to disappear for a while to the back thru the kitchen doors and we did not feel attended to at all. The steak came out bland, the mash-potatoes tasted good but where piped on the plate and looked like they were left behind from the 80's. The green beans where just cold and undercooked. This restaurant bakes croissants in a muffin shape and they are usually to die for....this time they were slightly burned.

Least favorite on this business was that we sat near the open kitchen and had to listen to a waiter argue back and forth with the chef why somebody could not substitute his noodles with mash potato. What is there to bigger about?

It felt like we were at a different restaurant than usually and not one that we would want to frequent as often in the future. :(

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Another great dinner at Fuego one of the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Another great dinner at Fuego one of the best steakhouses around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mark, our server, and his team pay such ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Mark, our server, and his team pay such attention to detail, creating an enjoyable experience every time!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fiona is an amazing & friendly server. W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fiona is an amazing & friendly server. We have had her twice now. We will be asking for her next time we go!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our birthday the following Sunday ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was our birthday the following Sunday and we decided to check out Fuegos because it is close to home. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and we will probably be back for other special occasions that come up. Thank you for a great time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fuego is one of our favorite steak house ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Fuego is one of our favorite steak houses the food is great and not touristy prices. We love the decor it is very warm and you are not sitting right next to other guests.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is hit n miss. It's been super ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food is hit n miss. It's been super great and other times, not so great. The service is ALWAYS GREAT! Ask for Mark! He's the BEST waiter in the place! Sweetest man n always spot on with a smile n getting you what you need BEFORE you need it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

WE EAT THERE ALL THE TIME AND IT IS GOOD ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 4, 2016

WE EAT THERE ALL THE TIME AND IT IS GOOD EVERY TIME. ENJOY THE SERVICE AND QUAILTY OF THE FOOD.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place used to be good but has gone ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This place used to be good but has gone downhill. Our recent visit not worth the $129 we spent. Baked potatoes and bread basket were good, French onion soup was so-so, crab legs were acceptable, but steaks were fatty, not cooked as we had ordered, tough and gristly. Not all our side dishes were brought out at the time our entrees arrived. Dinner salads were not chilled, but consisted of limp, brown lettuce served room temperature. Very disappointed. Shrimp cocktail consisted of four shrimp for $12. We used to really like this place but won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Another great experience at Fuego. Grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Another great experience at Fuego. Great place! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy this restaurant. Cuisin ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We always enjoy this restaurant. Cuisine is excellent and reasonably priced. The rib-eye steak is wonderful. The Alaskan crab legs are cooked to perfection. Clam chowder on Friday is special as well. Would recommend Fuego to anyone; if you want a fabulous steak dinner at very reasonable prices, this is the place to go in Las Vegas or Henderson.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

This is relatively large steakhouse that ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is relatively large steakhouse that never seems busy because of its circular layout. We were brought menus and a bread basket that contained a couple of popovers plus some rolls that we ignored. The one popover we shared was piping hot and delicious. There were several servers, but we always seem to get the same one on each of visits. He is the who wrote a book about his mother keeps talking to him from the grave. My wife ordered the petite filet mignon while I ordered the halibut. Hers was served medium rare as requested and mine on the well done side which I did not request. Portion size was good and entrees include a pretty good house salad, haricot verts and mashed potatoes. The chef spend little to no time on plating. I was able to parlay a Las Vegas Advisor 2 for 1 coupon with points so my only out-of-pocket expense was the gratuity.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food great service ! Very nice din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food great service ! Very nice dining booths and tables. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Cozy, Fireplace, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place ! Old style service and ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Love this place !

Old style service and can't be beat prices

Jose our server is great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual. Everyone left happy and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great as usual. Everyone left happy and full! Jose was a superb server and always great to see Sandra again.

Tags: Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great experience at Fuego. Grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Another great experience at Fuego. Great food, great service.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a good meal at Fuego. Th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We always have a good meal at Fuego. The service is excellent and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place. Food is consistently f ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Love this place. Food is consistently fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the server w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food was excellent and the server w as excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite local steakhouse for our fa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Our favorite local steakhouse for our family. We have spent many birthday celebrations especially for my dad at this restaurant which is his favorite steakhouse

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there for my 60th Birthday with fri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Went there for my 60th Birthday with friends from out of town. Along with my Husband, daughter and 1 year old granddaughter. The food was horrible (except the salad and bread). The oysters were grey, the calamari was crisp on the top and the rest was soggy . My friends ordered Filet Mignon, they were ordered to be med. rare, they both came out pink in the middle, but were so dry and chalky they only could have a couple of bites. My daughter wanted hers med. well, which it was, but it too was very chalky and dry. She also ordered a side of twice baked potato, it was burnt. My husband ordered crab legs, they were salty, warm on the ends and frozen in the middle. I ordered a porter house steak med. rare, it too was pink in the middle, but dry and chalky, and just thrown on my mashed potatoes and green beans. Had a few bites, not good at all. To top it off we waited 2 hours for this meal. They did credit us 20% off our bill. Waiter was nice, and we could tell he was embarrassed. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Enjoyed our meal and attention to detail ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Enjoyed our meal and attention to detail Our waiter Tiny took good care of us. Will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered a lobster tail, literally could ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Ordered a lobster tail, literally could not cut it with a steak knife. First time in my life sending food back to the kitchen. My wife and I have eaten at Fuego'so approximately 50 times over the years, never had a bad meal before. Hope this was an anomaly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Birthday celebration with family for my ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Birthday celebration with family for my father in law. As usual food was terrific, the waiter I believe was Doug very accommodating..Also, was very happy to see the mashed potatoes came with dinner again..

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.