About Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson

777 W Lake Mead Pkwy
Henderson, NV 89015
View Larger Map

A Fiery Steakhouse. Fuego in Spanish means fire and that’s the atmosphere you’ll find at Fuego Steakhouse in Fiesta Henderson. It’s hard to find steak that compares anywhere in Las Vegas at our prices. What kind of steak turns you on? New York, Porterhouse, bone-in Rib eye, or Filet? We have the best in town. Seriously. They’re all USDA prime and choice, seasoned and cooked to perfection. Complement any with Hollandaise, Béarnaise, peppercorn, creamy horseradish or garlic-cilantro steak sauce.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

April 20, 2014 our Easter Hours are 3:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
95 Freeway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 558-7000

Website:
http://fiestahenderson.sclv.com/Dining/Fuego-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
At our Coco Lounge located on our casino floor; Friday and Saturday evenings.

Catering:
Please contact our Room Manager for more information on catering accommodations.

Parking Details:
Hotel and Casino parking lot along with Valet are also available. Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Edward Duncan

Private Party Contact:
Shari Nation: (702) 567-7359

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (24)
See All
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Fireplace (21)
Cozy (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Casual (12)
Worth the Drive (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Business Meals (8)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Family Style (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Authentic (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Scenic View (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Tiny was Great! Food it is wonderful!!!! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Tiny was Great! Food it is wonderful!!!! Definitely going back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please judge yourself...We arrived on ti ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Please judge yourself...We arrived on time. Ordered drinks and immediately placed our dinner order. Our appetizers were brought out quickly and were good. We then waited and waited and waited. Our server was busy with other tables. The person who bussed our table finally tried to find out where our salads were. We were given salads after being there for an hour and 10 minutes. We waited and waited again. People that came after us had been served and were leaving. After an hour and 40 minutes, our food came.....oops it was not ours. It was food for the table next to us.....they came in 20 minutes after us. We decided to leave the restaurant. Our server said our food was in the window as he served the table next to us (who knows how long it had been sitting there getting cold). We continued to leave, the server got the manager. The manager asked what we had ordered....3 steaks and chicken. He told us that he was sorry and that we would not have to pay for everything. I told him we had no desire to stay there and I was not going to pay for our drinks, appetizers or salads. We did not want a "free meal", we just wanted an enjoyable eveing and we were not going to get that at Fuego. We left. Oh and earlier we had ordered Panna water. The hostess came by to fill our glasses with regular water. We told her we were having Panna. She said oh and continued to fill our glasses with the pitcher of regular water. Unbelievable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

I had the marinated ribeye.Very good ste ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

I had the marinated ribeye.Very good steak and nice portion size also cooked perfectly. Almost if not equally as good was mushroom medley. Delicious sautéed mushrooms in butter,wine and seasoning

Service was very good but slightly below the top rated steakhouses I been to however the bill was very reasonable and I left stuffed without ordering desert. Would recommend

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The food- steaks, fish and foul are del ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food- steaks, fish and foul are delicious and " Steakhouse reasonable " Service excellent. And it has been so all of the times we've gone over several years.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server remembered I was Mr. Grumpy a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server remembered I was Mr. Grumpy and he was totally attentive and kept track of our needs.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice steak house at a reasonable price. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice steak house at a reasonable price. Great service. Delicious food.

Tags: , Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marc always makes it a great experience ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Marc always makes it a great experience out for a fantastic meal. Best deal ever. I highly recommend fuegos to everyone.

Tags: , Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Family Style, Comfort Food, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went there to celebrate ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My husband and I went there to celebrate my birthday. It was quiet and was a nice atmosphere. Our server was very helpful, nice, and professional. We were happy with the location it was close to home. I thought the food was kinda of expensive for the amount you received. Food was very good other than that. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good value. good food, good service. Fu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Good value. good food, good service. Fuego never disappoints. I have been there in the past and will definitely revisit in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place, good steak and seafood was o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Nice place, good steak and seafood was okay.

Great place if you're staying at The Fiesta.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another excellent dining experience at F ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Another excellent dining experience at Fuego. As usual, service, food and ambiance all spectacular. One of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything great as usual

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Everything great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Again the croissant rolls were delicious ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Again the croissant rolls were delicious and house salad good, although quite small this time. Definitely felt as though there was a different chef. The garlic cilantro sauce lacked flavor (even was lighter color) so I added salt. That helped but still not up to past visits in taste so it was disappointing. As another reviewer stated, the house mashed potatoes were pretty cold. Piped onto the plate with nothing special about the flavor. I would rather have the potatoes hot -so it's not ok to pre-plate while waiting for the steak and lobster unless the plate is kept hot. The green beans under-salted and overcooked as was my tenderloin steak, however still edible. My lobster was just fine and size was as expected. My husbands halibut was perfect but again cold potatoes and same green beans. Side of grilled, dry asparagus -disappointing. As always Tiny and team provided excellent service all through our meal. Manager John was friendly and checked on us before our entrees arrived. He is new so we didn't want to complain as another table complained ALOT (dry roasted chicken, clam chowder.) Hopefully things will improve..

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

All in all it was a great DATE night the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

All in all it was a great DATE night the sides however need help, the potatoes coming out of the pastry bag was cold and the green beans were also cold, so as to not ruin a perfectly cooked steak we said nothing about the sides, also the breads were very good and made up for the sides. As a chef myself i would recommend this as a great place to eat!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Another wonderful experience at Fuego. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Another wonderful experience at Fuego. Go there often and have never been disappointed. Excellent food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food...great service...reasonable ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great food...great service...reasonable prices...always a pleasure dining there

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, , Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful meal at Fuego!!! All ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Another wonderful meal at Fuego!!! All facets perfect, food, service and ambiance!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wonderful as always!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal service! Awesome value for th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Phenomenal service! Awesome value for the money. If the steaks were seasoned a little more, it would have been perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is located in the Fiesta ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This restaurant is located in the Fiesta Henderson Casino. The service was excellent and my filet mignon was cooked perfectly although underseasoned - same with my husband's steak - so if you like to salt and pepper your own it's fine - very reasonably priced though - our steak came with soup or salad and a little side of mashed and string beans and croissant rolls which you usually don't see in steak houses.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent service. Good food had a great ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service. Good food had a great time. Jose was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food as usual. My husband and ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food as usual. My husband and I split the ribeye (rare) which was cooked perfectly. French onion soup is great and so is the bread basket which has the most amazing croissant muffins. They melt in your mouth. The ribeye sauce is great for dipping too. The creamed spinach is the best I've had and I love creamed spinach. The prices are super reasonable for a steakhouse with this quality of food. Service is amazing and the Moscato is outstanding!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Hostess greeted us cheerfully and as ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The Hostess greeted us cheerfully and asked if we wanted a booth or table. Our waiter, Marc was outstanding. Friendly, polite and made suggestions. Kept checking with us to see if there was anything else he could get us or if there was anything we needed. The bus person that assisted him made sure our water glass was always kept full and would take away our used dishes immediately. We will definitely dine at Fuego again and if Marc is working will absolutely request him as our waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comfortable lighting Not too noisy even ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Comfortable lighting

Not too noisy even when very busy

Booth seating is a bit 'tight'; table does not move

Service was brilliant

Food was served timely and hot

The flavors and temperatures were very good

Overall, a nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Everything was great. Our bus person was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was great. Our bus person was quick, our sever was quick. However our waitress Fiona was not very attentive. I ordered bacon scallops and got bacon shrimp. She got our entrees correct, but when we ordered our 2nd glasses of wine she only brought one so my mother and I had to split. Then upon leaving our tab we waited so long we actually went to the hostess station to settle. Overall experience was great food was wonderful, bus and servers were outstanding but Fiona needs to pay a little more attention to her patrons . Our I would have given 5 stars for overall and service. Thank you we still had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Didn't eat food because cook was wiping ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Didn't eat food because cook was wiping hands on face after sneezing coughing an didn't wash. If sick stay home.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Another excellent experience at Fuego. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Another excellent experience at Fuego. All aspects outstanding!

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fuego has replaced several area steakhou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Fuego has replaced several area steakhouses which have recently closed as our now favorite. It was always good but a distance from our stay, but now with Uber it is great. The service from the restaurant manager, to the waiter, to the bus man was impeccable. The grill chefs had a very tasty crust on the steak with peppercorn sauce on the side. Melded with a reasonably priced wine made the evening perfect.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fuego has consistently good food and exc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Fuego has consistently good food and excellent service--friendly and efficient.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Marc is one of the best waiters in all o ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Marc is one of the best waiters in all of Las Vegas. Guest friendly and energetic. He will make you evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our Special Places. and i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

This is one of our Special Places. and it is right near by. No need to go to "The Strip" for a great meal. Great service; nice atmosphere. Ask for Fiona; she is friendly, accommodating, and efficient.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have frequented this restaurant sever ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have frequented this restaurant several times; however, we had a very disappointing experience. One of our 8 guests ordered rotisserie chicken and he returned it as it was not fully cooked. Guess what? It never returned, nor did anyone offer him another entrée. He watched while everyone ate their meals---NOT GOOD!!!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Thanksgiving dinner apple turkey not abl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner apple turkey not able to eat it was terrible stuffing was good spoon of mash potatoes not enough to tell if they were good or not

Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

This used to be our go to if we wanted s ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This used to be our go to if we wanted steak without the huge prices the strip charges, you could count on good food and be in and out quickly. The experience was different this time....it took 40 minutes to get our entrees and they were not even busy....our server always seemed to disappear for a while to the back thru the kitchen doors and we did not feel attended to at all. The steak came out bland, the mash-potatoes tasted good but where piped on the plate and looked like they were left behind from the 80's. The green beans where just cold and undercooked. This restaurant bakes croissants in a muffin shape and they are usually to die for....this time they were slightly burned.

Least favorite on this business was that we sat near the open kitchen and had to listen to a waiter argue back and forth with the chef why somebody could not substitute his noodles with mash potato. What is there to bigger about?

It felt like we were at a different restaurant than usually and not one that we would want to frequent as often in the future. :(

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Another great dinner at Fuego one of the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Another great dinner at Fuego one of the best steakhouses around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mark, our server, and his team pay such ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Mark, our server, and his team pay such attention to detail, creating an enjoyable experience every time!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fiona is an amazing & friendly server. W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fiona is an amazing & friendly server. We have had her twice now. We will be asking for her next time we go!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our birthday the following Sunday ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was our birthday the following Sunday and we decided to check out Fuegos because it is close to home. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and we will probably be back for other special occasions that come up. Thank you for a great time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fuego is one of our favorite steak house ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Fuego is one of our favorite steak houses the food is great and not touristy prices. We love the decor it is very warm and you are not sitting right next to other guests.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is hit n miss. It's been super ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food is hit n miss. It's been super great and other times, not so great. The service is ALWAYS GREAT! Ask for Mark! He's the BEST waiter in the place! Sweetest man n always spot on with a smile n getting you what you need BEFORE you need it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.