Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi

About Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson

A Fiery Steakhouse. Fuego in Spanish means fire and that’s the atmosphere you’ll find at Fuego Steakhouse in Fiesta Henderson. It’s hard to find steak that compares anywhere in Las Vegas at our prices. What kind of steak turns you on? New York, Porterhouse, bone-in Ribeye, or Filet? We have the best in town. Seriously. They’re all, seasoned and cooked to perfection. Complement any with Hollandaise, Béarnaise, peppercorn, creamy horseradish or garlic-cilantro steak sauce.

777 W Lake Mead Pkwy
Henderson, NV 89015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

April 20, 2014 our Easter Hours are 3:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
95 Freeway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 558-7000

Website:
http://fiestahenderson.sclv.com/Dining/Fuego-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
At our Coco Lounge located on our casino floor; Friday and Saturday evenings.

Catering:
Please contact our Room Manager for more information on catering accommodations.

Parking Details:
Hotel and Casino parking lot along with Valet are also available. Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Edward Duncan

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wine

Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Romantic (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Casual (12)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Business Meals (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Another superb dining experience at Fuego. As usual, food was great and service excellent. One of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Had a wonderful Anniversary Dinner with Husband, the other night. Porter House and King Cut Prime Rib was delicious and cooked right. The Garlic Cilantro sauce is my new favorite. The entire meal came with a choice of soup or salad and mashed potatoes. We Love the complimentary Dessert, Sweet Potatoes Creme Brulee. We also like the croissants. The Chef and Kitchen staff did an awesome job with our food. Jordan, our Server, gave us a 5 stars service. The rest of the staff did a great job also.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best steak we have had in a long time! Sides were ok, nothing special. Would have been nice to have a baked potato instead a spoon full of mashed with a few slices of squash on the side. The people who ate the bread did say it was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

It was really good food
- the bread basket was awesome, loved the pretzel bread sticks
- really good bleu cheese salad dressing, which not every restaurant has
- my steak was delicious & seasoned well
Our waitress, Fiona, gave us really good service.
Price wasn't too bad for a steak house.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Steak, twice baked potato and stuffed Shrimp were both exceptional. Was my wife's Birthday and received a complementary dessert with candle, was a nice touch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The food was very good but not great. My wife's steak wasn't the six ounces they claimed it to be. Maybe it was four ounces before cooking. She thought it tasted excellent and enjoyed it but won't get it again. I had the scallops which were not cooked through enough and the sauce was only fair. We had the crab cakes as an appetizer. Not crispy enough on the outside and the sauce it came in was nothing special. Overall it was a nice experience but not memorable and in my opinion doesn't compete with other restaurants in its price range. The under $30 tag is really not true. Unless you are eating chicken, you can't have a non-alcoholic beverage, pay tax and leave a tip for under $30 for any of the other items; let alone having a real drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

I ordered the NY steak which was very good. My husband ordered the chicken marsala which came out looking like a "mud puddle" of marsala sauce. Do not order this!! The service was excellent, but it took some time to get our food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Fuego is in the middle of a casino, but you wouldn't know it. There is a dark, quiet atmosphere with a personal touch. The food is great. You will think that you are the only one in Fuego's because of the lay out.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great dinner! Ribeye was delicious, excellent waiter (Tiny) will go back!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Marc our waiter is always professional! We enjoyed our experience!
Great place for family get together or a romantic dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

It is located in an older hotel, but the food and service were first class. I will be going back regularly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

A great time. Very mellow and the food is better then anywhere else off the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Never a bad meal at Fuego. Been going there for yrs and will continue. This is a gem hidden by Stations other properties. I would rather eat here any day! The service is the best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Very enjoyable meal at a good value. The wait staff was excellent. Although the restaurant was quite busy while we were there, you could hold a conversation easily. It has a combination of curved conversation booths and tables. It would be a great place for small gatherings or intimate dinners for special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food, service and prices. Nice menu with seafood, steaks or chicken.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Our third visit to Fuego's. Celebrated my husbands 75th birthday...his first for lobster!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food and service is always great; Jose, our waiter and has been on several visits,
does a marvelous job.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I visit Fuego's frequently and impressed every time, Hostess is very friendly, and the waiter always stuffs blue cheese into my olives for a perfect martini.
Continue with the fine service.
Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 11, 2017

More or less hidden in a locals casino (Fiesta Henderson) is simply a great steak restaurant. I put the quality up there with Flemmings and Ruth's Chris. Good atmosphere, away from the casino floor so it's quiet and relaxing. They get my business whenever I visit Las Vegas area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Fuego is consistently good on all levels. Server, Marc, excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Everything was perfect. We had Jordon for our waiter and our service was timely and the food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was my granddaughter's 21st birthday. Food is ALWAYS tasty and cooked to perfection and presentation is great. Our waiter Jose was so pleasant. When he found out it was granddaughter's birthday, he presented her with CREME brûlée with candle on it on the house. I've eaten here many times over a number of years and each experience was AWSOME .

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We have enjoyed Fuego's several times and the Food,Service and Ambiance has always been Excellent .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great steak. Price was right compared to the strip prices. I would go back the next time I am back in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Our waiter Tiny was awesome, thank you, food was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We love Fuego. The food and service are always fantastic. My favorite part is the quiet. You can have a conversation without talking over everyone around you. Prices are very reasonable and portions are large. Overall a winning choice every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Steak was extremely good and our waiter, Marc, made our evening very special. He may well be one of the most professional waiter in Vegas. Please pass our comments and appreciation to Marc and thank him for both of us!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We've eaten here several times and never have been disappointed. The servers we have had multiple times, Mark and Tiny, are terrific as well as their help. Look forward to coming back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Second time at Fuego and just as good or better than the first. I had their soup of the day instead of the salad at it was amazing (cream of mushroom).

Looking forward to going on a double date here soon :-)

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Had such a great meal here. Steak was exceptional, far better than much more expensive places in th Vegas area. Really enjoyed it and can't wait to go back in a couple weeks!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Everyone was so friendly here from the host to even the manager coming around to talk story and check on guests. The food was exceptional! The best ribeye I've had so far! And the cut of prime rib was fantastic! We both had to take home the leftovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We have been coming here for at least 19 years and this is the first time that service was a little slow and our steaks were not cooked correctly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food, as usual was outstanding. Our server was Tiny, yep that is his name. He was very attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I have dined at Fuego on previous occasions and the food is always very good and the service,
excellent. I would consider it to be $$$$ in price and the menu offers great choices of meat and seafood. My friend and I chose the Prime Rib which is accompanied by either soup or salad (the soup of the day was Split Pea, which seems quite heavy for the month of July in Las Vegas), Mashed Potatoes and a Vegetable which happened to be exactly 2 slices of squash - 1 thin slice of Zucchini and 1 thin slice of Yellow Squash. We asked if we could substitute the mashed potatoes for a Baked Potato, which we had been able to do previously, and they said no substitutions - the cost of a Baked Potato, Asparagus, etc., would be an additional $5.00
We ordered the Colossal Baked Potato which was a huge baked potato, just plopped on a salad plate and unopened with a small container each of butter and sour cream for that huge potato.
The Prime Rib was huge, thick, tender and delicious, but I recommend that they add a smaller cut for ladies, to their menu. The mashed potatoes amounted to about 2 Tablespoons of piped potatoes next to the beef, along with the 2 slices of squash. A lot of meat with little to accompany it, in my opinion. We had also chosen the salad as our starter and it consisted of lettuce with a large, but thinly sliced piece of Cucumber and a couple of small, thinly sliced tomatoes - nothing special. Their Bleu Cheese Dressing tasted more like a watered-down Ranch Dressing in my opinion.
The dinner rolls; however, were excellent - large, fresh, piping hot and melted in your mouth.
The service was excellent - friendly, courteous, efficient and we thought the Manager was very attentive to the needs of all guests and the waiters and bussers appeared to work well as a team.
Overall, I would rate this establishment 4 out of 5 stars - it was very good, but not excellent, for the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food and service were superb! This restaurant easily compares with those on the strip! I will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Best steak house for me. Reasonable prices, great service and nice ambiance. Been to Fuego many times and have never had anything but an exceptional experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The meal was definitely better than our last visit. The new chef knows what they are doing. Still doesn't compare to Sanoma Cellar but is getting there. Sanoma is closed for redecorating so no other choice yet. Food was good but not to the gotta have more state yet. In time I am hoping Fuego's gets there.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Service was excellent. Restaurant manager came to introduce himself and check on us. Great atmosphere, good prices, enjoyed!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 6, 2017

FABULOUS service & excellent food!!! Greeted by Manager, thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Loved that we could make reservations online. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.