About Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson

777 W Lake Mead Pkwy
Henderson, NV 89015
View Larger Map

A Fiery Steakhouse. Fuego in Spanish means fire and that’s the atmosphere you’ll find at Fuego Steakhouse in Fiesta Henderson. It’s hard to find steak that compares anywhere in Las Vegas at our prices. What kind of steak turns you on? New York, Porterhouse, bone-in Rib eye, or Filet? We have the best in town. Seriously. They’re all USDA prime and choice, seasoned and cooked to perfection. Complement any with Hollandaise, Béarnaise, peppercorn, creamy horseradish or garlic-cilantro steak sauce.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

April 20, 2014 our Easter Hours are 3:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
95 Freeway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 558-7000

Website:
http://fiestahenderson.sclv.com/Dining/Fuego-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
At our Coco Lounge located on our casino floor; Friday and Saturday evenings.

Catering:
Please contact our Room Manager for more information on catering accommodations.

Parking Details:
Hotel and Casino parking lot along with Valet are also available. Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Edward Duncan

Private Party Contact:
Shari Nation: 7025677359x

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson
  • Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson
  • Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson
Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson
Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson
Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson

Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Henderson
Special Occasion
Henderson

Special Occasion (20)
Romantic (13)
Fit for Foodies (8)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of the finest steakhouses in Las Veg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

One of the finest steakhouses in Las Vegas. Complete menu includes steaks, seafood and chicken. Vegetables are outstanding. Bread basket Is even great. Service very friendly. We plan to eat there at least once a month or more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Porterhouse Steak, ordered it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I had the Porterhouse Steak, ordered it medium. It wasn't very thick so it was a bit dryer than expected. For 36.00 it should have been a better / thicker cut. The sautéed Mushroom side was excellent as was the Bread basket. My Son got the Sliders. They were just ok.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fuego's is ok it's not my very favorite ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fuego's is ok it's not my very favorite but it's ok , I think the menu is kind of limited

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waiter was named Doug and did a grea ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our waiter was named Doug and did a great job of making us feel welcome and yet gave us privacy during our meal. We brought my Mother who doesn't have much of an appetite at this point of her life and she ate most of her meal and really enjoyed it. Thank you again for another lovely evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was okay. It's an easy steak house. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

It was okay. It's an easy steak house. Not crowded, and they have a good selection. Waiters try and up-sell you, but it's the rare place that doesn't. We thought it was a little pricey for what we got, but I guess beef is going up everywhere. I would recommend it because it's not the least bit complicated.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We are frequent diners at Fuego. We hav ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We are frequent diners at Fuego. We have never had a disappointing meal or service. Everyone is friendly, and professional. We especially like that the folks at Fuego remember us and treat us like friends/family. Highly recommend this restaurant for adults.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at Fuego about once a month. Bes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We eat at Fuego about once a month. Best bone-in ribeye ever. Love this place.....comfortable and delicious. Excellent staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the design and décor of the room, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I love the design and décor of the room, the murals on the wall on really nice. Very extensive wine list. The house salad was decent, but had mostly dark green romaine tops. The rotisserie chicken was nothing to write home about. It didn't really taste rotisserie because there was a gravy on it. The brussel sprouts served with the entrees were very firm with a buttery taste. The prime rib, which the waiter said he would recommend, was chewy and gummy. Is there no longer anywhere in this town to find good prime rib? As with just about any restaurant we go to anymore the server never returns to the table to see how the food is or if anything is needed until we are right at the end of the meal. So by then the issue is moot cause even if you were to send it back and wait for something else, the rest of the party is already done.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

One of the best restaurants I have eaten ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

One of the best restaurants I have eaten in. Everything was outstanding, starting with terrific bread. Server was very knowledgeable of the menu and helpful. Going back again soo.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service, great food, extensive m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Awesome service, great food, extensive menu. Quiet atmosphere. Reservations suggested.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptionally good. Service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was exceptionally good. Service was a slow at times

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Several times I have commented of severa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Several times I have commented of several outstanding employees at Fuego Steakhouse only to find later that the employees (Like our Server Mark) were never told of my comments, It is a real shame that management cares so little about their employees. Desserts are below average and we no longer order them. Steaks have also gone downhill when it comes to quality. We are going to look for another place for our next night out. Sorry Mark you have been the only reason we come back now--hope someday you run this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

This is one of our favorite fine dining ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This is one of our favorite fine dining restaurant. The Ribeye is excellent. The service is usually very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I received the wrong menu item that cost ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I received the wrong menu item that cost more money. Our table was a booth that the adults were not facing each other. Overall expensive dinner for the food we received.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent culinary experience. My only ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent culinary experience. My only criticism is the lack of selections in the after dinner drink/coffee menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thought the steaks were awesome. Our ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We thought the steaks were awesome. Our party had the filet minion, New York and rib eye steaks. The rib eye was the most delicious but they were all good. The side of garlic mash potatoes were generous is size and very good. We never had been here befor but expect to come back again soon. Price was very reasonable for the quality and portion sizes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with high expectations and left con ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Went with high expectations and left confused, food looked really nice but was not what i had expected, i ordered bacon wrapped scallops, bacon wrapped shrimp, calamari, and oysters on the half shell, then had king cut prime rib oscar style with a side salad. as i said before the food looked very nice but was very bland, I am not much of a salt eating person but to make it edible i had to use a lot of salt and pepper, i probably should have said something to the waiter but i am just not that type of a person and did not want to create any trouble. we had just returned from being at the lake all day and i was so hungry i would have ate anything in site and i did eat everything that i had ordered. also the website said they have a NY Strip steak and 1/2 lb crab for like 36 dollars for the special, and when we sat down he told us the special was 46 dollars, so i asked him why the difference and he said on was a little smaller and came with a salad, just seemed a little confusing for the customer who went online to see where they wanted to eat and some things are not as read, we also had the small buffet they have there in the hotel and it was pretty good, i would say go there instead. only issue we had there was after standing in line they wanted to give a discount card for the buffet and i gives you points and stuff, but they told us after we stood in line, then we had to get out of line, sign up for the card, then go back and pay, would make more sense to have that card person at the front so no one ever has to wait or return to the line after getting the card.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Always enjoy going to Fuegos after the m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always enjoy going to Fuegos after the movies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great. I wrote the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food and service was great. I wrote the Fiesta Henderson, but I have not heard from them. Guess they do not want customer reviews.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Bread, wine, and desserts were all hits ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Bread, wine, and desserts were all hits and worth the value. Steaks were good; however, the chicken masala was not notable -- about what you would have a diner. Did taste ok but was not of the caliber that a fine restaurant should serve. The sauce did not appear or taste as if it had been prepared. The service was very good and their wine list was very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Best Steak House in Las Vegas!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I have dined at Fuego numerous times over the years and it remains the finest steakhouse in Las Vegas as far as I am concerned. Food, service and ambiance all superb!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Magnificient!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The service, food, the table near the fireplace was excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Disappointed

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Booked reservation for grand daughters birthday. After 1 1/2 hour wait and still no dinner we left. Attempted to reach out to manager by phone and email with no response. Very disappointed as this is one of our favorite places to go for a special dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value5

Failed Birthday Let Down

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

I called ahead to tell the hostess that we were coming and that we had a birthday. We talked about a complimentary birthday dessert being brought to the birthday person. She assured me she would inform our server of the birthday but nothing ever came. Our server did ask if we wanted to ORDER dessert but we were full so we declined thinking something was coming for my brother's birthday at least. Nope, nothing. Ball dropped. Wow..disappointed, to say the least. Lesson learned; Don't count on anything special for birthdays unless you are willing to blow the surprise and announce at the table that it's someone's birthday.(which I was trying not to do)

Mark (who is an excellent server) must not have been informed as she had promised me on the phone.

The meals were all very good as usual, nonetheless.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice service and setting but food was me ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Nice service and setting but food was mediocre and overpriced. I expect a steakhouse to deliver a steak as ordered. Mine was over cooked. Menu said meat was accompanied with "seasonal vegetables", actually came with 2 sliced Brussels sprouts. Waiter told us, "it's actually just a garnish". Well then, take off the menu that it includes vegetables. Order of scallops was more of an appetizer than dinner size. Steaks were smaller than most Vegas steak houses. Salmon ordered was small. All around, very disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

From the start it was great. We sat in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

From the start it was great. We sat in tiny's section recommended by a friend and he was spot on!!! Secondly, our appetizers and entries arrived separately as how a restaurant supposed to be

We will be back,

Nelson

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Shockingly, it was really good!! Would ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Shockingly, it was really good!! Would recommend, yet don't expect much in decor or ambience. Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Petite filet medium well was perfect. J ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Petite filet medium well was perfect. Just a hint of pink. Asparagus was cooked but not mushy. Twice baked potato was delicious as well.

Bacon wrapped shrimp was salty, as expected with a delicious sauce on the side.

No dessert. I was plenty full from my delicious dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fuego is consistently good. Server, Mar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Fuego is consistently good. Server, Marc, the best and hostess, Sandra, always friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Petite filet was excellent, as was garlic sauce. Skimpy on French green beans that came with.

Brussels sprouts salad was excellent, altho too many red onions.

Didn't need a res.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice atmosphere

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was good but I really don't care for ala cart menu. The entrees come with a vegetable. I like complete meals. It is not that reasonable to make up for the ala cart prices. My steak was very good, my friends prime rib was just ok, and my other friends salmon was tasty. Serve was friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Steaks and More

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We go for the great steaks, nice ambiance, friendly staff, and always consistent! They have a tasty bread basket, sinful, rolls, but you have to splurge sometimes. Kale salad, nice, and a great wine selection as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was outstanding, great recommenda ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Server was outstanding, great recommendations, excellent timing, filet prepared to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely dinner

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

This was our first time at Fuego's, and it was a truly wonderful dining experience! We were seated promptly by the very charming hostess, and were greeted by our server, Mark, soon after being seated. Mark was just attentive enough, not overly so, and appeared to enjoy working at Fuego's. Shyla, one of the wait staff, was absolutely lovely and interacted very well with my daughter, who is developmentally handicapped. The food was delicious, generous amounts, and served hot - just what you would expect from a 4 star establishment. The wine list is ample, at least for our taste and budget. Overall a very pleasant evening, and we will definitely make a return visit soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Fuego is consistently very good. From the ambiance, to the food, to the service. Marc, our server, is the best. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Have frequented this restaurant several times, and the level of service and quality & presentation of the food has been excellent. Seafood entrees were good, the meat entrees even better, especially the sauces that have accompanied them...one of the things I enjoy the most, as they contribute so much to the flavor of the meat. The first time we were enticed by a discount coupon from Las Vegas Advisor. Frankly, we probably never have gone there were it not for that. A smart marketing ploy by Fuego, IMO. And yes, we will return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a nice surprise!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

A steakhouse at a "locals" casino with an excellent wine list and great steaks! We went on a Saturday evening and the restaurant was maybe a 1/3rd full. Lighting was a bit subdued but, maybe because there weren't as many people there, the service was excellent.

We ordered three steaks, two sides and a seafood medley for an appetizer . All three steaks were prepared as ordered and the sides were done correctly (vegetables were not over done)

Reasonable pricing for the steaks. You'd pay much more on the Strip and not really sure the food would be any better. We will certainly go again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

3 of us ordered different steaks and all ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

3 of us ordered different steaks and all 3 were not hot at all and 1 was undercooked. The waiter took a long time to check on us after food delivery even though the restaurant was almost empty. We finally sent our steaks back, but they came back warm, but dried out. The only reason I gave a 2 for food was the seafood entree our other party ordered was very good. I gave service a 2 because the waiter gave good recommendations on the wine & gave us a tasting. We would not go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

KING

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Food is not as good as it used to be, something seems to be missing in the kitchen. Deserts are not good, skip them--especially the cheese cake--it is not very good. Be sure to request Marc as your waiter/server he is the best and also a very nice person. Also, think a lot of Shyla the Back Waiter and the hostess Sandra who seems to never make a mistake and remembers your visit--she is a true Professional. We will visit again but just hope they get some new help in the kitchen!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Dinner after a movie at Fiesta

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

Tiny was our waiter and always does a great job. The food is always excellent. It is a hidden gem inside the Fiesta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.