About Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson

777 W Lake Mead Pkwy
Henderson, NV 89015
View Larger Map

A Fiery Steakhouse. Fuego in Spanish means fire and that’s the atmosphere you’ll find at Fuego Steakhouse in Fiesta Henderson. It’s hard to find steak that compares anywhere in Las Vegas at our prices. What kind of steak turns you on? New York, Porterhouse, bone-in Rib eye, or Filet? We have the best in town. Seriously. They’re all USDA prime and choice, seasoned and cooked to perfection. Complement any with Hollandaise, Béarnaise, peppercorn, creamy horseradish or garlic-cilantro steak sauce.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

April 20, 2014 our Easter Hours are 3:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
95 Freeway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 558-7000

Website:
http://fiestahenderson.sclv.com/Dining/Fuego-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
At our Coco Lounge located on our casino floor; Friday and Saturday evenings.

Catering:
Please contact our Room Manager for more information on catering accommodations.

Parking Details:
Hotel and Casino parking lot along with Valet are also available. Complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Edward Duncan

Private Party Contact:
Shari Nation: 7025677359x

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson, Henderson, NV
  • Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson, Henderson, NV
  • Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson, Henderson, NV
Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson, Henderson, NV
Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson, Henderson, NV
Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson, Henderson, NV

Fuego Steakhouse - Fiesta Henderson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Best Service
Henderson
Best Ambiance
Henderson
1 More
Best Value
Henderson

Romantic (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Cozy (15)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fireplace (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Casual (7)
Business Meals (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have frequented this restaurant sever ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have frequented this restaurant several times; however, we had a very disappointing experience. One of our 8 guests ordered rotisserie chicken and he returned it as it was not fully cooked. Guess what? It never returned, nor did anyone offer him another entrée. He watched while everyone ate their meals---NOT GOOD!!!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Thanksgiving dinner apple turkey not abl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner apple turkey not able to eat it was terrible stuffing was good spoon of mash potatoes not enough to tell if they were good or not

Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

This used to be our go to if we wanted s ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This used to be our go to if we wanted steak without the huge prices the strip charges, you could count on good food and be in and out quickly. The experience was different this time....it took 40 minutes to get our entrees and they were not even busy....our server always seemed to disappear for a while to the back thru the kitchen doors and we did not feel attended to at all. The steak came out bland, the mash-potatoes tasted good but where piped on the plate and looked like they were left behind from the 80's. The green beans where just cold and undercooked. This restaurant bakes croissants in a muffin shape and they are usually to die for....this time they were slightly burned.

Least favorite on this business was that we sat near the open kitchen and had to listen to a waiter argue back and forth with the chef why somebody could not substitute his noodles with mash potato. What is there to bigger about?

It felt like we were at a different restaurant than usually and not one that we would want to frequent as often in the future. :(

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Another great dinner at Fuego one of the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Another great dinner at Fuego one of the best steakhouses around!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mark, our server, and his team pay such ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Mark, our server, and his team pay such attention to detail, creating an enjoyable experience every time!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fiona is an amazing & friendly server. W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fiona is an amazing & friendly server. We have had her twice now. We will be asking for her next time we go!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our birthday the following Sunday ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was our birthday the following Sunday and we decided to check out Fuegos because it is close to home. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and we will probably be back for other special occasions that come up. Thank you for a great time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is hit n miss. It's been super ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food is hit n miss. It's been super great and other times, not so great. The service is ALWAYS GREAT! Ask for Mark! He's the BEST waiter in the place! Sweetest man n always spot on with a smile n getting you what you need BEFORE you need it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Fuego is one of our favorite steak house ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Fuego is one of our favorite steak houses the food is great and not touristy prices. We love the decor it is very warm and you are not sitting right next to other guests.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE EAT THERE ALL THE TIME AND IT IS GOOD ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 4, 2016

WE EAT THERE ALL THE TIME AND IT IS GOOD EVERY TIME. ENJOY THE SERVICE AND QUAILTY OF THE FOOD.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place used to be good but has gone ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This place used to be good but has gone downhill. Our recent visit not worth the $129 we spent. Baked potatoes and bread basket were good, French onion soup was so-so, crab legs were acceptable, but steaks were fatty, not cooked as we had ordered, tough and gristly. Not all our side dishes were brought out at the time our entrees arrived. Dinner salads were not chilled, but consisted of limp, brown lettuce served room temperature. Very disappointed. Shrimp cocktail consisted of four shrimp for $12. We used to really like this place but won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Another great experience at Fuego. Grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Another great experience at Fuego. Great place! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy this restaurant. Cuisin ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We always enjoy this restaurant. Cuisine is excellent and reasonably priced. The rib-eye steak is wonderful. The Alaskan crab legs are cooked to perfection. Clam chowder on Friday is special as well. Would recommend Fuego to anyone; if you want a fabulous steak dinner at very reasonable prices, this is the place to go in Las Vegas or Henderson.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

This is relatively large steakhouse that ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is relatively large steakhouse that never seems busy because of its circular layout. We were brought menus and a bread basket that contained a couple of popovers plus some rolls that we ignored. The one popover we shared was piping hot and delicious. There were several servers, but we always seem to get the same one on each of visits. He is the who wrote a book about his mother keeps talking to him from the grave. My wife ordered the petite filet mignon while I ordered the halibut. Hers was served medium rare as requested and mine on the well done side which I did not request. Portion size was good and entrees include a pretty good house salad, haricot verts and mashed potatoes. The chef spend little to no time on plating. I was able to parlay a Las Vegas Advisor 2 for 1 coupon with points so my only out-of-pocket expense was the gratuity.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food great service ! Very nice din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food great service ! Very nice dining booths and tables. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Cozy, Fireplace, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place ! Old style service and ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Love this place !

Old style service and can't be beat prices

Jose our server is great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual. Everyone left happy and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great as usual. Everyone left happy and full! Jose was a superb server and always great to see Sandra again.

Tags: Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great experience at Fuego. Grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Another great experience at Fuego. Great food, great service.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a good meal at Fuego. Th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We always have a good meal at Fuego. The service is excellent and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place. Food is consistently f ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Love this place. Food is consistently fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the server w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food was excellent and the server w as excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite local steakhouse for our fa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Our favorite local steakhouse for our family. We have spent many birthday celebrations especially for my dad at this restaurant which is his favorite steakhouse

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there for my 60th Birthday with fri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Went there for my 60th Birthday with friends from out of town. Along with my Husband, daughter and 1 year old granddaughter. The food was horrible (except the salad and bread). The oysters were grey, the calamari was crisp on the top and the rest was soggy . My friends ordered Filet Mignon, they were ordered to be med. rare, they both came out pink in the middle, but were so dry and chalky they only could have a couple of bites. My daughter wanted hers med. well, which it was, but it too was very chalky and dry. She also ordered a side of twice baked potato, it was burnt. My husband ordered crab legs, they were salty, warm on the ends and frozen in the middle. I ordered a porter house steak med. rare, it too was pink in the middle, but dry and chalky, and just thrown on my mashed potatoes and green beans. Had a few bites, not good at all. To top it off we waited 2 hours for this meal. They did credit us 20% off our bill. Waiter was nice, and we could tell he was embarrassed. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Enjoyed our meal and attention to detail ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Enjoyed our meal and attention to detail Our waiter Tiny took good care of us. Will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered a lobster tail, literally could ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Ordered a lobster tail, literally could not cut it with a steak knife. First time in my life sending food back to the kitchen. My wife and I have eaten at Fuego'so approximately 50 times over the years, never had a bad meal before. Hope this was an anomaly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Birthday celebration with family for my ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Birthday celebration with family for my father in law. As usual food was terrific, the waiter I believe was Doug very accommodating..Also, was very happy to see the mashed potatoes came with dinner again..

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great dining experience at Fuego ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Another great dining experience at Fuego. From reception from the hostess to paying the bill, great service, great food, great atmosphere. Our server, Tiny, did a great job and Fuego is one of my favorite restaurants in all of the Las Vegas Valley.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was impeccable. The atmosphere was superb. It was my wife's and my anniversary and we wanted to try someplace new. We have eaten at most "hideaway" places in Vegas (we stay off the Strip. Overpriced and pretentious) and this was perhaps the best place we've been to (and this was our 38th place to try). We will be back and suggest that you too perhaps should try it, I believe you will feel the same.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is absolutely our favorite FINE DIN ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 22, 2016

This is absolutely our favorite FINE DINING restaurant in Vegas. We love the host Sandra, we like our new server Tiny. They are all very professional. Enjoy the romantic atmosphere and fine dining. This is the restaurant you must go on your VERY SPECIAL Day!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest steakhouses in Las Veg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2016

One of the finest steakhouses in Las Vegas. Complete menu includes steaks, seafood and chicken. Vegetables are outstanding. Bread basket Is even great. Service very friendly. We plan to eat there at least once a month or more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Porterhouse Steak, ordered it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I had the Porterhouse Steak, ordered it medium. It wasn't very thick so it was a bit dryer than expected. For 36.00 it should have been a better / thicker cut. The sautéed Mushroom side was excellent as was the Bread basket. My Son got the Sliders. They were just ok.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fuego's is ok it's not my very favorite ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fuego's is ok it's not my very favorite but it's ok , I think the menu is kind of limited

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waiter was named Doug and did a grea ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our waiter was named Doug and did a great job of making us feel welcome and yet gave us privacy during our meal. We brought my Mother who doesn't have much of an appetite at this point of her life and she ate most of her meal and really enjoyed it. Thank you again for another lovely evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was okay. It's an easy steak house. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 8, 2016

It was okay. It's an easy steak house. Not crowded, and they have a good selection. Waiters try and up-sell you, but it's the rare place that doesn't. We thought it was a little pricey for what we got, but I guess beef is going up everywhere. I would recommend it because it's not the least bit complicated.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We are frequent diners at Fuego. We hav ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We are frequent diners at Fuego. We have never had a disappointing meal or service. Everyone is friendly, and professional. We especially like that the folks at Fuego remember us and treat us like friends/family. Highly recommend this restaurant for adults.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at Fuego about once a month. Bes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We eat at Fuego about once a month. Best bone-in ribeye ever. Love this place.....comfortable and delicious. Excellent staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the design and décor of the room, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2016

I love the design and décor of the room, the murals on the wall on really nice. Very extensive wine list. The house salad was decent, but had mostly dark green romaine tops. The rotisserie chicken was nothing to write home about. It didn't really taste rotisserie because there was a gravy on it. The brussel sprouts served with the entrees were very firm with a buttery taste. The prime rib, which the waiter said he would recommend, was chewy and gummy. Is there no longer anywhere in this town to find good prime rib? As with just about any restaurant we go to anymore the server never returns to the table to see how the food is or if anything is needed until we are right at the end of the meal. So by then the issue is moot cause even if you were to send it back and wait for something else, the rest of the party is already done.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

One of the best restaurants I have eaten ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2016

One of the best restaurants I have eaten in. Everything was outstanding, starting with terrific bread. Server was very knowledgeable of the menu and helpful. Going back again soo.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service, great food, extensive m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Awesome service, great food, extensive menu. Quiet atmosphere. Reservations suggested.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptionally good. Service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was exceptionally good. Service was a slow at times

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.