About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (45)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Romantic (33)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Worth the Drive (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Cozy (13)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Business Meals (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Waterfront (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
609 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, outstanding servers, fantast ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, outstanding servers, fantastic view, extensive wine list

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love to come here for o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I love to come here for our anniversary. Every year has been an amazing experience from the food to the service. This year, the service was still great but the food was not worth the $200 bill. Next year we will switch things up a little and try another restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service, delicious food, spaci ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service, delicious food, spacious dining areas, and relaxing.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really was a great view with amazing ser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Really was a great view with amazing service and food!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is over priced for an everyday ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food is over priced for an everyday Steak House. My $39.00 chicken entree was disappointing. The chicken breast was over cooked, very dry and stringy. The vegetables were soggy and over cooked. A very loud group of 15 plus were sitting behind our table. One customer in the loud group let out an overwhelming welp several times disrupting the entire Steakhouse.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

This is a resturant that we always make ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This is a resturant that we always make a point of going to when we visit South Lake Tahoe. The view and the food are always good

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and great views!!!!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent service and great views!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the food was excellent and ou ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 2, 2017

As always, the food was excellent and our waiter was great. I always enjoy having a wonderful meal when I go to Lake Tahoe and I know I will when I go to Friday's Station.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The blackened shrimp was some of the bes ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The blackened shrimp was some of the best I have ever had; however, the bone-in ribeye was about the worst! The steak had so much pepper that was all I could taste, and it was over cooked from my requested medium-rare order.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food, perfectly cooked and so te ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing food, perfectly cooked and so tender you barely have to chew . Second time here and just as good as the first time. Also no wait time both times took us really get to out table, we had a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was VERY expensive, which I wouldn' ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was VERY expensive, which I wouldn't mind if it tasted good. It was bland and swimming in butter. Only the ambience and wait staff were worth that kind of money. I won't return.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Great service and people. I proposed to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great service and people. I proposed to my fiancé that night and she said yes! The staff helped set everything up. Thanks again!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great views from top of Harrah's. Great ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great views from top of Harrah's. Great service and ambience. Food was ok, I'd give it a B grade

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening with my True Lady for her ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great evening with my True Lady for her Birthday!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered rack of lamb medium rare. Came ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I ordered rack of lamb medium rare. Came out 3 pieces but one is completely overcooked! For the other 2 pieces its the worst piece of meat i ever ate! Complained to the host at the end of the meal, he asked me want another piece? Nope!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

This is a great place for a special occa ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is a great place for a special occasion. Food and service are outstanding but on the pricing side. We will come back again to celebrate another special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We're never disappointed at Friday's. E ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We're never disappointed at Friday's. Everything is A+ which is why we keep returning for all of our special occasions!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service professionally done Jo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent service professionally done Jose did a marvelous job keeping us up the dinner with specials, and attending our requests. Will recommend to friends and family Ken P

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A small table for two in the corner with ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 23, 2016

A small table for two in the corner with a view of the casino Christmas lights started our perfect meal. Our waiter, Tom, has been at Harrah's for over 40 years, and he really knew the best menu choices, the best pairings, and was pleasant, friendly and the consummate professional.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was FANTASTIC. Her name was V ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our server was FANTASTIC. Her name was Vi and she was absolutely delightful. Not only was she attentive and cheerful, she gave us a complimentary dessert for our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had always wanted to try this place but ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had always wanted to try this place but for some reason never did. When the wife suggested it, I jumped at the chance and made a reservation immediately. When we opened the menus, I have to admit the prices were a little more than I expected. I don't mind paying for value, and at the end of the night, I was extremely happy with the value. Wife has blackened shrimp and filet. I had the rib eye. Both perfectly cooked and side dishes were excellent. Had the chocolate molten lava cake for dessert. Made my taste buds explode. Waiter and staff were very attentive. Would definitely recommend to friends and family with the caveat that it is not cheap, but well worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been dining at the Friday Station ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I have been dining at the Friday Station for 30 years. Used to be my favorite in town. It is now a high end Denny's. The food was good but not Friday Station good. My cut ofmeat was not as good as what I purchase at Safeway or Raley's only I van cook it better. Too bad that Harrah's doesn't see how important it is to maintain the quality of these very important restaurants. Won't go back, I would rather give my money to charity than an overpriced Denney's.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

We asked for a window. The day my girlfr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We asked for a window. The day my girlfriend turned 30 . They told me not available. That's the main reason why I booked it. We didn't get a window and weren't asked to maybe wait for some other party to finish. We saw people coming in without reservation and getting window seat. Very disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

We had the filet mignon. It was tender a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We had the filet mignon. It was tender and cooked to perfection. It was equal to Bobby Flays in Ceasers .

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome! Thank you Gary and BO. You take ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Awesome! Thank you Gary and BO. You take great care of us. Can't wait till the summer.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the worst prime rib steaks I ever ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 6, 2016

One of the worst prime rib steaks I ever had.

I'd rather eat at Taco Bell than this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Stopped by here because the hubby was cr ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Stopped by here because the hubby was craving red meat. He ordered prime rib with a baked potato side and I ordered the ahi tuna appetizer as well as the crab cakes. Before your meal comes out, you receive a basket of bread and butter. So yummy, especially when you're very hungry.

His prime rib was fantastic! My ahi tuna app however, had a weird aftertaste. My husband tasted it, but the slice he had was fine... It tasted like it was stored in a place that had cigarette smoke... The bed of salad the tuna comes with was yummy and so I filled up on that and the crab cakes.

Food is good, just beware of the ahi tuna. If it tastes weird send it back. I wish I'd done so, but didn't, because I took a bite of each slice to see if all of them were weird. Bring lots of $$$$ to eat and to gamble away!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The perfect restaurant to spend an eveni ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The perfect restaurant to spend an evening. Delicious lamb chops!!Fantastic,tender prime rib!!Our waiter, Ron, was notably one of the best!!A regular stop for us on our anniversary.We recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe at sunset.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner at Fridays Station for my wif ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had dinner at Fridays Station for my wife's birthday. The food was excellent as always. Service was fast and friendly. Our favorite restaurant to visit whenever we're in Tahoe!! Everything is great on the menu but you can never go wrong with a steak!!

Tags: Business Meals, , Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We relly enjoyed the food and the view. ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We relly enjoyed the food and the view. Everything was perfect and server explained everything about the menu. Next time when we visit Lake Tahoe, we will go there again for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Filet Mignon and a Chicken Pasta ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We had Filet Mignon and a Chicken Pasta dish which were both good. The service was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Super delicious but a bit pricey. Great ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Super delicious but a bit pricey. Great view in Tahoe!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, service, ambiance! Will go a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food, service, ambiance! Will go again and highly recommended

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, steak cooked perfect, excell ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, steak cooked perfect, excellent service, seated quickly and with a great view. Heard rumors that the steak would not be cooked to specs, but it was fantastic.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Tom was the best!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our waiter Tom was the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were able to get a table by the windo ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were able to get a table by the window and really enjoyed the lake view. Also loved the Chilean Seabass.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is a must for special occasio ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This place is a must for special occasions while in Lake Tahoe.

Just be sure to make advance reservations as this place is some times booked up a month in advance fro good weekend time slots.

Food is good and service is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the quick service and our waiter ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I loved the quick service and our waiter was great but most of all the food was perfect!! I would highly recommend everyone to try once, you will get hooked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was great. Service a little slow ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Waiter was great. Service a little slow. My filet and lobster was ok. The filet was not hot. The lobster was the best part. Potatoes were good but small portions. My wife's filet came too well done and not hot. We returned it for another medium well piece and most of it was rare. Overall nice place. We'd come back but not pay for the high filet and lobster price. Last time I got fish and it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

My wife and I split a 16oz prime rib din ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My wife and I split a 16oz prime rib dinner! Plenty for 2 and exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.