About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon
Friday's House Salad
Friday's T-Bone
Wedge Salad
After Dinner Mints & Chocolate Truffles
Bread & Butter
Iced Oysters
Prime Rib
Crab & Corn Bisque
Snoopy Salad
Feuillette Of Wild Mushrooms

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
10 More
Steakhouse
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

Scenic View (105)
Special Occasion (93)
Romantic (83)
See All
Fit for Foodies (40)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for Groups (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was outstanding, as always and ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was outstanding, as always and our waitress was very attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fantastic meal and wonderful se ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a fantastic meal and wonderful server! Loved it! Ambiance A+.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very enjoyable experience. Great food, ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 6 days ago

A very enjoyable experience. Great food, fantastic view of Lake Tahoe, very good ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Friday's many times and ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We have been to Friday's many times and this was the most disappointing. The quality of food has declined significantly and consistently over the last 7-8 years. Also, the prices have skyrocketed to a level that far outweighs the quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

We enjoyed Friday's Station very much. ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We enjoyed Friday's Station very much. It has become a birthday dinner tradition for my sister who loves King's Crab Legs. This year she said that out of all her years (64) that these were the finest crab legs she had ever enjoyed. She said they were of highest quality and cooked exactly right. I had a taste and I must agree.

The other three guests had steak, all superb.

Everyone at the restaurant was attentive and knowledgeable. A+++

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, very good food. Thank ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent service, very good food. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We love Fridays but chose a bad day to c ...

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We love Fridays but chose a bad day to come up. An outdoor concert across the street brought hoards of people being quite loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Amazing from the moment we walked in. W ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Amazing from the moment we walked in. We had a great table, beautiful view, we got to watch the sunset. The food was spectacular! We had Filet with Blackened Prawns and the Peppercorn Crusted Rib Eye and would recommend both. Our waiter Tony was the best, years of service at Friday's Station and he knew his stuff! We will be back, thanks for the great experience!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had made our reservation 1 month prior ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I had made our reservation 1 month prior to the reservation date. On my reservation I requested a table by the window with an incredible view. My husband and I were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary. When we were greeted by the host he was friendly but then tried to seat us off to the side of the restaurant behind a pillar. Unacceptable.

This is the 2nd time this has happened to us at your restaurant. It was at 5:30pm and the restaurant was not busy. I informed the host that that table was not acceptable. He then offered us a booth with a better location. My question is this, was I suppose to offer the host $$ to get a table by the window even though I made a reservation?

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food by far the best food in the c ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food by far the best food in the casino area. Will be eating there again on next visit. Pricy is my only complaint. Great staff .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great. The view is excellent ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Service was great. The view is excellent but it is pretty noisy (of course if is above a casino). The food was just ok for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

In short, the food was excellent. The p ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

In short, the food was excellent. The portion was more than I could eat. The service was

outstanding. Water glasses never got below 3/4's full. The view was amazing. Very happy

with everything. I will go there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal, excellent view and aweso ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Wonderful meal, excellent view and awesome service. Could not have been happier celebrating at Friday's Station. The drinks were great as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our 38 annivers ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 38 anniversary in Friday. Our server Tony was the best

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server Mike was amazing! He was fun ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our server Mike was amazing! He was fun and attentive. Very entertaining while providing a high quality dining experience. The food was amazing!!! Large portions with lovely presentation.

However while waiting to be seated we were serenaded by a screaming baby. Not exactly what I want to hear while coughing up $600 for dinner for 4. I felt that management should have approached the parents to remove the baby. Many folks were obviously disturbed while dining listening to this screeching. If you an afford $100/person for dinner you can afford a babysitter. It was ear piercing screeching. We came very close to leaving. We did see that the party was close to being finished so we hoped they wouldn't linger and ruin our dining experience.

Luckily shortly after we were seated the party with the baby left and peace was returned and made our experience much better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view of Lake Tahoe. Plenty of win ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great view of Lake Tahoe. Plenty of window seats or elevated seating for great views. Very good service. That's the positive. On the downside, very expensive and food was just ok. I had the ribeye but, with way too much fat that should have been trimmed. My wife had the prime rib which was good but, still too pricey. Half bottle of Red wine was $37.00 and that was the cheap one. Glad I went for the view but, won't be back for the food and price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The quality of the food is top notch. Ra ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The quality of the food is top notch. Rather pricey, but commensurate with the quality and service. The menu offers a mouthwatering selection. No matter the choice, the food is memorable. Views of the lake at sunset are beautiful.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Tony was our waiter for the evening, he ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Tony was our waiter for the evening, he did a great job! Really lovely touch with a complimentary dessert being served to my husband for his birthday. Great food, great service, great overall experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i have been eating here for 34 years and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

i have been eating here for 34 years and they have improved the menu ..

great steak and seafood .

I always recommend this for the guys night out eating good food and good cocktails.

romantic with my wife & family outing with my daughter.

fine dinning for an upscale feeling.

thank you

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our wedding annivers ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary in Tahoe and had eaten at Friday's several times over the years. The food, service, view, are all excellent. Prices are high, but worth it for a special occasion. We requested a window seat which gave us a view of Lake Tahoe. Service is first class, helpful with suggestions , etc. We will be returning next year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food & wine. View of lake was ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent food & wine. View of lake was spectacular during sunset. Relaxing dinner and not rushed. Wait staff were very knowledgeable and you can tell they enjoy their job! Will definitely go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding. Our waiter Mike wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was outstanding. Our waiter Mike was very prompt, conscientious and courteous. Dessert was really great! We have been here before a number of years ago and it is still the go to place for fine dining at Stateline.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten there several times and hav ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I have eaten there several times and have never been disappointed! Fabulous service and spectacular food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meal was fabulous! Spectacular view ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our meal was fabulous! Spectacular view of the lake!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got there early but could not get in ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We got there early but could not get in right away. So we sat at the bar. The bartender was the rudest most impersonal man I've ever come across. We knew he was busy. But after about 10 minutes, we still got no recognition at all. No smile, no apologies, no " I'll be right with you".

After we got seated however, the service was outstanding! The food and view were both amazing. It's too bad one apple can spoil the bunch. It's such a beautiful place! The waiters were very attentive, accommodating and friendly!!

If you go, stay clear of the bartender that hates you and hates his job. You won't give him a chance to ruin your night with his miserable attitude.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We had a great evening and the meals wer ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a great evening and the meals were great. The entire staff was very professional. The views are incredible. a GREAT restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant and food was excellent. ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The restaurant and food was excellent. The only comment is that the prices were extremely high and would only be able to visit restaurant on very special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter Ron, made the night. We had ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our waiter Ron, made the night. We had a party of 10 people and ordered everything; wine, apps, entrees, etc. He was spot on and didn't miss a beat. He made the dinner that much better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

25th wedding anniversary! Superb servic ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

25th wedding anniversary! Superb service, amazing view, delicious food! Alex our waiter was fantastic as was his counterpart Filemon. Would recommend this experience to our closest friends and family!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come up from San Diego every couple o ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We come up from San Diego every couple of months with a particular intention to eat at Friday station, as they normally have amazing waitstaff and incredible food. I wanted to use a portion of my seven star celebration dinner for my birthday celebration. However this very unfortunate evening, our server Mike was very rude and unprofessional. Since I came here for my birthday celebration and brought my family, we found we were extremely disappointed with the food and even more so in our waiter during this visit. We figured it must be that since we had a forced gratuity for a party of six, that is why he ignored our table and completely disregarded us or our specific requests. On top of that ,Once our meal was finally served, he never returned back to check on us. We finally had to ask two different waiters to get our waiter to come back as our filet mignon that was supposed to be medium rare was full rare and way under cooked, also the mashed potatoes were barely mashed, basically cold chunky potatoes, and by the time he had finally come to our table, retrieved the plates, and brought the food back, almost an hour had already passed. He again never came back to see if the meat was to our liking. By this time everyone was pissed and wanted their food boxed up and wanted to leave. It was so sad. And on top of that we had to have a forced gratuity which he was not entitled to based on his slack service and rude behavior, and if it were up to me since I was paying he would not have gotten a dime as he did nothing to deserve a TIP.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Amazing views, friendly and knowledgable ...

 
 (Monterrey)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Amazing views, friendly and knowledgable staff. Food was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please get a kids menu, so we can come b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Please get a kids menu, so we can come back. Our kids ate a baked potato and that was it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fridays stations food was excellent. our ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Fridays stations food was excellent. our server ron made our twin boys birthday special. we dine at Fridays station whenever we are at the lake and we will continue to do so as long as things stay the way they are.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were greeted by a friendly hostess wh ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We were greeted by a friendly hostess who promptly seated us, giving us a table with a lovely view of Lake Tahoe. The wine list carried many of my favorites. We enjoyed Francis Coppola Merlot which was quite reasonably priced. Our waiter was friendly and knowledgable. The meals were excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing dinner here. Our serve ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had an amazing dinner here. Our server Kellie was fabulous and attentive. The scallops, filet, lobster ... So delicious! We had a beautiful view from our booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friday's Station as always did not disap ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Friday's Station as always did not disappoint. Service & food are excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Timeless Lake Tahoe steakhouse at the to ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Timeless Lake Tahoe steakhouse at the top of Harrah's Statline casino. The food and service are always top notch and the view is amazing. We have had the same server, Mike, over several years and he's one of the best!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Mike, made our experience at ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Our server, Mike, made our experience at Friday's Station a memorable one. Not only did he take the time to personalize our dinner, but shared some of his own stories about South Lake Tahoe and Friday's Station at Harrah's Tahoe. Dinner was awesome and included a Happy Anniversary dessert! Such a nice touch! Great place to share a romantic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time !!We will definitely ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a great time !!We will definitely be back to enjoy the food & the view !

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fabulous! We had not been to this resta ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Fabulous! We had not been to this restaurant in a few years and I wasn't sure what to expect. We arrived late for our reservation. No problem. We'd waited 10 minutes and the gracious hostess sat us at a wonderful table, at prime time. Great views, great service. We shared the Snoopy Salad which was full of crab and shrimp. Next was the salmon and I had the filet mignon. Everything done perfectly and delicious. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.