Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (46)
Good for a Date (45)
Romantic (43)
See All
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Notable Wine List (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Cozy (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Business Meals (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Fun (4)
Waterfront (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Family Style (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
659 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service, and great view! I would recommend this place for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Killer View of South Lake Tahoe from 18 floors up.
Get there before sunset though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Still great. Excellent service. Pricey but worth the treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Outstanding customer service to go along with the Delicious Food prepared just right. Our Waiter was second to none, very attentive, with outstanding recommendations to make our evening special. Definately recommend this Restaurant to anyone in the Lake Tahoe area.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This is my go to resturant when I visit Tahoe and it never disappoints. Evan was my waiter and he was amazing! My food was prepared to prefection. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Tom provided great service. Definitely recommend trying to get a window table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This is the second wedding anniversary we have spent at this restaurant, both experiences wonderful. They even gave us a FREE Happy Anniversary dessert!! Our favorite is the helper server Martin. He is so warm and friendly and made it so that we returned for the second time. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Have eaten there twice, both time excellent. Food was fresh and the staff more than accommodating.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Service and food were great! I will definitely be back. Amazing views in that place too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We opted for the surf and turf. Both the filet mignon and lobster tail were broiled to perfection. The Bearnaise sauce was very tasty and the melted butter for the lobster tail was kept warm throughout the meal. Veggies and potatoes came with the meal. It was a very good value. Our appetizers were delicious as well. I had the tuna tataki and my friend had the special of the evening, lobster tempura. Both were amazing! The view of the sun-setting over the snow capped mountains just added to our experience. Our server, Violy, was attentive and perfect. We definitely will return when in Tahoe.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great views of the lake and mountains highlight this exceptional ambience for a dinner setting. Solid selection of steak and seafood choices, with a diverse wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 27, 2017

View is wonderful. Extremely expensive predictable steakhouse menu

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent service! Can't remember the last time I had this great of service. The food and view was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was great. The service was not good. Our waitress was not up to standard for a high end restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was delicious and our waiter, Mike was awesome. The vieway of the lake is beautiful. Very nice place to celebrate our Anniversary.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Wonderful, romantic evening. Great food, great view!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Impeccable food and service. Our anniversary dinner was beautiful and memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

food and service were excellent and the view of lake tahoe was good. must get a table near the window. it is vey pricey so good for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We had a Wonderful time. The View, Service and Food were all Amazing. We celebrated my daughter's birthday there, and would definitely recommend to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our Head waiter was extremely attentive and friendly. The food was memorable -- as we returned from our visit 3 years ago and it did not disappoint :) The Lamb chops were the best ever tasted and the prime rib was also excellent. We look forward dining here again on our next Lake Tahoe visit!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We very much enjoyed Friday's. The views of Lake Tahoe were incredible, the steaks were delicious and the waiter was wonderful. He helped us pick a very nice Cabernet to go with the steaks and was very attentive. My husband had the ribeye and I had the filet. Both were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very dated in decor and very expensive but an amazing view and food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The only place to dine for an amazing view & a gorgeous dinner.
We've been enjoying this restaurant for 15 years and every time we come to Tahoe it's a pleasure to eat here.
Violy and Martin took great care of us.
Lovely evening!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We always eat at Friday's Station when we're in Lake Tahoe. Always order the Snoopy salad. People at this restaurant are great. Love our server Taurius.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I would have given 5 stars, but a steakhouse that can't get medium rare correct doesn't deserve it. We went with the recommendation of our waiter on the pinot noir to accompany our meal, not great. The wine did not compliment the meat at all.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent, waiter was very professional, knew his wines. My steak was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very good food and service, but VERY expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Better than expected. Honestly, I don't expect much from "high end" restaurants that are connected to hotels. Typically they are high-priced, mediocre attempts at haute cuisine. While this place may never be award-winning, they definitely exceeded the category's typically disappointing fare. Sorry to sound underwhelmed, the food was actually good, I would eat here again. We both had the 10 oz filet mignon with bernaise sauce and the red wine reduction sauce on the side. We both preferred the reduction, although I am not certain that was actually what it was (honestly it seemed more like a beef gravy). Steaks were tender, tasty and cooked as requested.

The caesar salad was uninspiring but fresh, crisp and large. The escargots were garlicky and tasty.

The molten chocolate cake was served on a large plate with caramelized bananas and a scoop of ice cream, despite being full, I had no problem finishing it.

Overall, Friday Station is probably one of the better places for fine dining in South Lake Tahoe and worth a visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The Tempura Shrimp appetizer was fantastic but the swordfish was soft and lacked the usual flavor. A big disappointment as it is my favorite fish. My husband's meal was good. Generally like to come here when in South Lake as a special treat. Just not happy with my entree this time. Server was very friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Asked for a window view, got booth with a pillar blocking the view

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great for romance or special occasions. Have an early dinner to enjoy the view the longest. Good food, but expensive. Steer clear of the overpriced wine to lighten the bill.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Loved them!! It was perfect for our wedding night dinner. Service and food we're amazing!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

It was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This time we had a good meal. Best French onion soup I have ever found at any place I order it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was overpriced and overcooked.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 23, 2017

THIS IS OUR 5TH TIME TO FRIDAYS WE LOVE THE RESTAURANT AND ALWAYS COME UP FOR
A BIRTHDAY DINNER
FOOD IS NORMALLY VERY GOOD SERVICE IS ON POINT
THIS YEARS BIRTHDAY TRIP TO FRIDAYS IN LAKE TAHOE WASN'T NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT THE KING CRAB LEGS ARE NORMALY TO DIE FOR
BUT IT WAS LACKING THEY WERE DRY AND ONE LEG
WAS COMPLETELY EMPTY
IT LOOKED AS IF IT WAS USED ON A SALAD AND TOSSED BACK IN MAKING IT ON THE BIRTHDAY GIRLS PLATE
WE WILL BE COMING BACK BECAUSE THE LAST 4 TIMES WERE AMAZING
JUST WISH THIS TRIP HELD UP TO THE LAST VISITS
NORMALLY A 5 STAR REVIEW FROM US THIS TIME A RATING OF 3 STARS

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Service was slow, but nice. I over heard a discussion between the waiters as to whom would be taking our table before we even got water. As mentioned, our waiter was nice, but slow and inattentive. The service staff however (bus person) was great. The hostess also seated a group of four next to us and then it was allowed for them to play their own music at the table - while the nice listening music of the restaurant also played. Very disruptive, rude, and no fun. The group seated next to us also used foul language nearly the entire time they were there, which unfortunately was nearly our whole time seated too. Though the waite staff would have few options, one might have been to ask them to turn off their music. Another might be to stop serving them drinks. Another might have been to ask them for their interest in moving to a seat near the basement boiler.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Always have a fabulous time here! We love the food! Best surf n turf!!! Fantastic service! Thank you Fridays!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Friday's Station is one of the top restuarants in South Tahoe. It is pricey, but the food and service are very good. Also has nice lake veiws.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.