Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (56)
Special Occasion (53)
Romantic (51)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Notable Wine List (13)
Business Meals (9)
Waterfront (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
694 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

Ask for a table by the window to take in Lake Tahoe.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

This place one of the most amazing sunset views around. The wine selection and food was amazing. Our waiter was perfect, he was very attentive but not over kill. We were able to enjoy our meal, conversation without interruption, and never had to look for him when we did need something. Flawless service by Tayrus.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service and atmosphere. Poor quality food for the price. A $72 New York and a $60 Filet should be better quality than what is available at your local Sizzler and certainly cooked to specifications at least as good as I can grill in my backyard. Very high price relative to quality. But it did have a nice view of Lake Tahoe.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

All 4 dinners were fabulous; the service was perfect; we will certainly go again and recommend it to all our friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Our food and service was superb and you can't beat the views of the lake and snow capped mountains. Our waiter, Ron, made it a delightful evening. The dinner was reasonably priced for such high quality.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

We tend to dine here when we are in town and on "date night" aka - free of the kids. I guess this isn't the place for that anymore as a large group of 12-16 were sat next to the bar (pretty far away from our table) yet everyone around us was complaining about the noise. The group consisted of 4-6 children and one of them 18-24 months old. He SCREAMED and yelled at the top of his lungs the entire meal. I suppose there is nothing that the restaurant can really do but this was only 1 of 4 tables I counted with YOUNG children at them (some in carriers). I was hoping that a 9pm reservation would have helped but apparently I am out of the loop on what is rude and unacceptable dining behaviors these days.
The food was amazing as always; the staff was doing the best they could with fielding as many complaints as they were. It is just disappointing to go out of our way to find childcare, get dressed up and try to have a nice evening out just to feel like we were at Burger King - I generally feel $250 on a meal for 2 a bit excessive if I am going to spend the entire meal with one finger in my ear to try and drown out the piercing noise.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The sunset is outstanding!!! I Will never forget!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I love this place. I've been twice now. Once with a friend and once the following week with my girlfriend. The view of the lake is beautiful and if you can get a window seat at sunset you are in business. Steve the bartender is really cool and makes killer drinks. I will go back every time I am in a South Lake Tahoe

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Very nice and an incredible view. My wife and I enjoyed it very much.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wonderful diiner with the best view of Lake Tahoe. Great service. Never rushed watching the sunset.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was great, management sucked. Booked a window seating 8 weeks ago through Open Table, just to be told by the manager that our party of 4 would have to wait 30+ minutes or more because he had several walk ups that he had to seat first. Then they tried to seat us at an interior table where we could look over people's heads at The obstructed view. We refused and waited the 40 minutes. That manager on duty could have cared less. Beware!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We celebrate all our special occasions here and are always delighted with the food, service, ambiance and view. Spectacular, old fashioned-elegance. Love this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Outstanding view of lake Tahoe. Awesome steaks and seafood. The waitress was robotic with very little enthusiasm for her job. She gave us 2 small truffles with the bill but my wife noticed a 70 dollar charge that said "truffle app". When we asked she said it was a mistake and the words truffle app did not mean truffles. WTF!!!
Hoping we would'nt see it??? Pretty shady
The busman was kind and polite and did all the work so I gave him a cash tip.
All said and done we still love the ambiance and food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Wonderful food. Great night with my 96 year old Dad and husband.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Kellie was our server. She was helpful, personable and very professional. Will ask for her on future dinners.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The prime rib and the filet were outstanding but the views of Lake Tahoe are the real draw. Our server was also really cool as sometimes it feels like servers in these types of spots are all stuffy and arrogant but this dude didn't look down on me for ordering my prime rib medium plus. The French Onion soup was tasty, but too cheesy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very nice location and the food was great but a little bit pricey. Not a restaurant for every average couple .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We went specifically for Escargot. They are the best ever! It was our friends 20th year wedding anniversary and first night here. We will be back most definitely!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 16, 2017

First time there. The food was delicious! All of the staff was very friendly. Will be back next month.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Came to Tahoe for a romantic getaway. Made reservations for dinner. We were greeted by the hostess who was very friendly. What made our evening was our table with a view and our AMAZING waiter Tarius. He was energetic, engaging, witty and overall made our dinner experience a joy. If I was a restaurant owner I would want him to train all of my employees as he was very personable and professional. Plus his great sense of humor was a bonus.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Outstanding service. Excellent food. Breathtaking view.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Service, menu and food very dated. It really is all about the view!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Second visit at Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill. My reset were at 6:15 and we (party of three) had a nice booth with a view.
We ordered soup and salad and a side dish as we weren't out to eat a full course meal and wanted something light. We also tried a dessert and it was yummy too.

My waiter was okay. When ordering our food, I sensed that he wasn't to thrilled that we were ordering light. I felt a little bothered but I got over it. Made me feel like maybe I wouldn't get 100% customer service but oh well. It was what it was. Just felt he could've been a little more pleasant.

PS - Margarita was good.

Would I return for a third time? Yes, and I would hope I won't get the same waiter.

Elvira

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Brian helped us with our request for a front window table..

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was great!!!.. Go early and enjoy. The food is excellent. The service was excellent. Great was the location with a great view! We had a salad and a steak, with was great. Drinks are really great and the wine list great also. They really treat you great

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Fantastic view of Lake Tahoe from the 18th floor of Harrah's ! I had the special, sea bass w/king crab over spring veggies which was delicious and rich and cooked perfectly. Service was timely and attentive . Definitely the place to go in south shore area.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was a last minute decision but we were pleased with our decision. Great ambience with the beautiful view of the lake. We didn't get window seating however we were close enough to enjoy it. Next time I'll request window seating. It was my husbands bday and he ordered filet mignon with blackened shrimp. He loved it! I ordered based on reviews the peppercorn rib-eye. It was good but I have to be honest I had better. This one had much more fat than what I've had in the past so it was chewy. I carved out as much of it as possible. I would recommend this place and I would revisit this place as well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Mike is an exceptional waiter! He anticipated our every need! Prime rib was excellent as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service top notch. Great view. Food quality and consistency much improved from last couple visits.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Steak was perfectly prepared. Waitress was friendly and frequently checked in without "hovering". Fantastic view. Overall excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Let me start off by saying the food was good and the view is amazing. Our service was beyond poor. It took 45 minutes for us to get our cocktails and over an hour and 15 minutes for the food. Normally, we would not mind the slow pace, but without a drink at the beginning of dinner it wasn't enjoyable

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 26, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant with a magnificent view of Lake Tahoe and the mountains. The food was outstanding,especially the lamb. I travel all over the world and have to say this was in my top 10 places.

The service was cordial and efficient. I will definitely go back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our service was excellent. The food and view was excellent also.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great food, great service, and great view! I would recommend this place for a special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Killer View of South Lake Tahoe from 18 floors up.
Get there before sunset though.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Still great. Excellent service. Pricey but worth the treat.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Outstanding customer service to go along with the Delicious Food prepared just right. Our Waiter was second to none, very attentive, with outstanding recommendations to make our evening special. Definately recommend this Restaurant to anyone in the Lake Tahoe area.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This is my go to resturant when I visit Tahoe and it never disappoints. Evan was my waiter and he was amazing! My food was prepared to prefection. I can't wait to go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Tom provided great service. Definitely recommend trying to get a window table.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.