About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Steakhouse
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
7 More
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

scenic view (85)
special occasion (71)
romantic (70)
See All
notable wine list (32)
fit for foodies (24)
good for groups (12)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (7)
hot spot (4)
 (2)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
 (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
422 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Expensive restaurants with food quality ...

Dined 3 days ago

Expensive restaurants with food quality that does not meet the price compared to similar priced high end restaurants.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing experience

Dined on May 22, 2016

Service and dinner both amazing. My second time here, both experiences have been an A+

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The chefs special was fantastic! Highly ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The chefs special was fantastic! Highly recommend this restaurant!!

food4
ambience2
service5
value3

The food and service were great but the ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food and service were great but the whole experience was killed by the people that showed up looking like they just woke up of just left the gym and that I looked like he odd ball I just think if you go somewhere that is in nice place great food does say business casual as dress code you hold try o look nice and make it a special even if not eat else where so great lace but don't dress up at all

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Special Celebration RUINED

Dined on May 15, 2016

I reserved a table at Friday's in advance to celebrate my son's 21st birthday. Based upon the reviews of the restaurant it seemed like the ideal choice. Wrong! In making my reservation through Open Table I informed the restaurant we were there to celebrate my son's 21st birthday and requested a table with a nice view. While I'm well aware that requests aren't guaranteed one would expect that we wouldn't be seated in the back of the dining room behind a post, next to the server’s station and across from the servers bar access. Yep. That's where they deemed the perfect spot for my special celebration. When we were shown to our table I asked if a different one was available similar to what I had requested. I was told it would be a 45 minute wait. Obviously that was unacceptable. Wow. Thanks for making us feel so special- so glad I reserved in advance. I could write a book about our horrible experience but here are a few details: Drinks ordered were never received and not a single person stopped by our table once food was served. My drink sat empty throughout dinner. Not sure why I was given a wine list if I could never actually order from it. The degree to which eye contact was avoided was actually quite impressive. I am by no means shy and I could not seem to flag anyone down! The topper was when we received our bill. We were charged for the drinks we never received and when we questioned it we were treated with such disdain and hostility my jaw dropped. . When we were trying to clarify the bill he had the gall to grab the receipt from my daughter's hand and crumple it up stating "you don't need to see this." While doing this he also grabbed his lighter ostensibly to see the receipt better, lighting it in her face while commenting "hope I don't burn your eyebrows off." EXCUSE ME??!! Unbelievable and completely unacceptable. HORRIBLE customer service and a 21st birthday dinner celebration ruined. Thanks Harrah’s. I won't be back. EVER.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely Meal

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

It was our first time at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, so we decided to try Friday's Station. We both ordered the Swordfish, which was one of the specials and it was excellent! It came with rice and peas, and I must admit, I just about cleaned my plate. Our server, Tom, was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about the menu and wine pairings. Thoroughly enjoyable meal and service, and we will be back next time we are in Tahoe!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Overpriced and overrated

Dined on May 9, 2016

This is the first time that I have greatly disappointed by the food. It is barely warm when it is served and the baked potatoes appear to have been around for a while.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Need a more polite request.

Dined on May 8, 2016

There is only one issue I have with this restaurant. We were there on 5/7/16 around 7PM. There was a host, she looks asian, and about 5'6" tall. When our table was ready and as we followed another woman to our table, the lady mentioned above said out loud from behind me "no hats allowed in dining area". I replied "really", and she said yes. I thought it was kind of rude speaking to me that way and in that tone. We pay for our dinner, not like it's charity food. She could have said " Sir, our policy is no hat in the dining area. Please remove your hat before entering." Or something like that in a more polite manner. Other than that, everything was very good. Thank you

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was very good. My wife ordered lamb I ordered NY steak. We both were disappointed. No flavor.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Elegance with a view!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our evening at the restaurant. First we arrived early for our reservation but they seated us immediately anyway. Our waiter Scott was very attentive and personable. The view was amazing and it was very easy to have a quiet conversation. I would recommend Friday's station for any special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy our time at Friday Station

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is a must every time we are in South Lake Tahoe. The food is always wonderful. Great wine selection, and service is always wonderful

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Spot

Dined on May 6, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 40th anniversary at Lake Tahoe's Harveys Casino so we had dinner at Friday's Station Steak & Seafood. The service was great, Ron and Fidel were very friendly and attentive. The food was exceptional, I had Prime Rib and my wife the shrimp and filet mignon. The only thing that was not exceptional was our table. It was not near the window so we were not able to enjoy the lovely view without looking at the people that were seated at the window tables. Ron even shared how he ended up living here, and gave a special anniversary treat for desert.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on May 3, 2016

My husband and I had our anniversary dinner there on Monday May 2. We had a lake view and both ordered steak. It was prepared perfectly. Service was excellent! Dessert too!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

great Prime Rib

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We tried the Prime Rib and the Scallops with Cod special along with an appetizer of artichokes. The food was decent and large portions. I thought the artichoke appetizer at $18 was a little pricey but it was very tasty. The highlight was the excellent service that we received. The waiter was very friendly and attentive. We had a beautiful view at the window which added a nice extra to the dinner experience. For smaller appetites, I recommend splitting the dinner and adding salads. The portions are all quite large and perfectly shareable. There is a split charge but would be worth the price. I would definitely go again.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Best Sea Bass anywhere!!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Agian, the sea bass was loved by my fiance and continues to be the best shes eaten. the ahi appetizer wowed as well. the service was great. we have eaten all over and Friday's stand s near the top.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Harrahs

Dined on April 24, 2016

we each had the Prime Rib and found it to be tasteless, flat, not up to expectations from Harrah's

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still the Best

Dined on April 18, 2016

I'm always looking for an excuse to dine again at Friday's, so this time it was to celebrate my birthday. As usual, the view was amazing. We started off with a cocktail in the bar while waiting for a table with our favorite waiter, Mike. When we were seated, we ordered a nice bottle of chardonnay and the fried calamari appetizer. Both were delicious. Mike recommended the special, Chilean sea bass with scallops, so we both went with that and it was superb. We finished the meal by sharing a creme brulee. Everything was perfect. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Highlight was the service!!!

Dined on April 17, 2016

BEST service we've ever had! Tony was EXCELLENT and made us feel special, taking time to chat with us about the area and made us feel right at home throughout! The rest of the wait staff was right on it. From hostess to bus staff, never wanting for anything. Food was good, a little pricey but worth it, especially for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good experience

Dined on April 17, 2016

We were travelling through L.T. And seen the good reviews on this restraraunt, and decided to try it for dinner. The reservation went smooth, the wine list was plenty, and the service was great. The food was great, and the ambiance was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This Restaurant is underrated!

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

Yes it is in a casino, yes the patrons are a bit sleazy. That is what you get in a Nevada Casino Hotel. The view from the roof is spectacular, the staff is great, the food very good. This is definitely worth a visit.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

memorable birthday dining

Dined on April 5, 2016

They don't necessarily adhere to dress code although it would be nice since you're paying high prices. However, the panoramic view of the lake and snow covered mountains cannot be beat. And the meal was over the top. I had the broiled seafood entree which included: fresh water lobster, 1 colossal King crab leg, 2 giant scampis, and 2 huge scallops which were accompanied w/fettucini alfredo and fresh vegetables. Beautiful presentation....eye appealing as well as sooooo delicious. Best birthday meal ever. But would have enjoyed it better if the scallops were done rockefeller style in the shell. The service of our server was impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

GREAT SERVICE

Dined on April 4, 2016

The service was outstanding - thanks for making our 52nd anniversary so special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still the best

Dined on March 31, 2016

Every time we are in South Lake Tahoe, we have a dinner at Friday's Station. This visit was a special one for my wife's 70th birthday. We had our grandchildren with us, and at first we were reluctant to dine at Friday's. We decided to give it a try, and it was a huge success. The waiter was great with the kids, and we have a wonderful birthday celebration. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Cowboy ribeye the way to go!

Dined on March 30, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday and had a party of six. The service was excellent. Out of all of the orders, the cowboy rib eye was the best, tender, tasty, juicy and cooked perfectly medium rare. The lamb chops on the other hand, which three people ordered medium, were tough, undercooked and everyone had difficulty even cutting them. They were incredibly gracious; however, when two people complained about them, and immediately offered them something else from the menu. The third person just settled for them...but for the price, I think they should have replaced them too. They also brought out a lovely dessert for the birthday boy with a candle.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the food and I have returned twice ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

Love the food and I have returned twice in 30 days. Beautiful view and excellent service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb!

Dined on March 20, 2016

Wonderful meal as always and our server kellie was great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Sunset Dinner

Dined on March 17, 2016

Always eat here on a visit to Lake Tahoe. Expensive but great food. A window seat for the sunset is recommended.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Prime Rib in South Lake Tahoe

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

We frequent Friday's Station mostly when we're in the mood for prime rib. It IS the best! Always excellent! Our waiter, Kelly did a wonderful job of taking care of my wife, daughter and myself. The sunset views are awesome. It isn't a great romantic place because of the noise level. Almost always loud. If you're at South Shore Tahoe and looking for Prime Rib, this is the place. Be sure and make a reservation. Especially on the weekends!

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

greater on paper

Dined on March 12, 2016

While the food was good, the staff was not attentive. Restaurant was a bit over priced for the quality of service.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

great upscale steakhouse

Dined on March 7, 2016

Went there for a special occasion with my girlfriend. The place was very upscale and nice. The tables were a little close to each other, but it wasnt too bad. The service and waitstaff was every bit of five star. Very professional and catered to any request. I was a little disappointed with the filet. It was very tender and cooked perfectly, just lacked flavor. My girl got the lobster and crab legs, which were phenomenal. Next time I will go with that. Oh and the blackened prawn appetizer is a must. Definitely priced like a 5 star steakhouse with most entrees being $45-$85, but we had a great overall experience and will definitely be dining here again next time we are in town.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

mind blowing from start to finish

Dined on February 29, 2016

This blew my mind. We had a corner table w a view of ALL of lake tahoe at sunset. Best dining experience EVER! The maitrede, waiter, busser and all staff were on point. Timing for each dish was perfect. We wanted for nothing. They gave us a superb night. The food was exceptional but really pricey but who cares after you taste it. From the fliet mignon and sauteed mushrooms to the creme brulee and cocktails and everything in between was absolutely delectable! This place will be a tradition for me and my loved one.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The view is great. Service is outstandin ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

The view is great. Service is outstanding. It is a bit noisy but it goes with the location. T-bone was perfect. Seafood plate very good. The mushroom appetizer was average as were the Cajun prawns.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place ! Beautiful view of Lake Tah ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Great place ! Beautiful view of Lake Tahoe !

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Harrah's Friday's Steakhouse

Dined on February 27, 2016

This was the BEST meal I have ever had. Our service was excellent and the food was even better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

My experience

Dined on February 20, 2016

I requested several times to the restaurant that I wanted window lake view seating, we were told they will do there best to get us a seat by the window. We were placed at a table away from the window. We noticed there were two tables left open during our entire dinner with window / view seating and were never used during the time we were there. I requested this option way in advance through open table booking and the restaurant when we arrived i was very disappointed with the results, felt it was all a waste of time and money. I ordered the steak dinner which was $50+ and the quality of the steak was not good, I would rather gone to Outback for a better priced better quality steak. Also to mention that when we were waiting for or table we sat in the lounge area, we decided to get a drink while we waited. The server walked past us several times and never asked us if we wanted something until finally we got frustrated and got up and asked him if we could be served, his response was oh I didnt see you, REALLY as you looked at us several times (NICE EXCUSE) and thats why he received no tip. Overall im not going to use the services again nor go to the restaurant which is overpriced for the service and quality of food they offer. Id search around for other places to spend your money and get what you pay for.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Horrible Service

vip
Dined on February 17, 2016

We intended to book 17th Kitchen but made a mistake and booked here. While we were disappointed when we realized our mistake, we didn't think it would be a big deal until we were seated. Heather quickly approached our table and asked us if we wanted water to which we said we did. After 20 min, Dave walked over to our table and without much of an introduction said "are you ready to order" to which replied "how about some cocktails first?". It went downhill fast from there. He was extremely short with us, rushing us throughout the meal from ordering to answering questions about the menu. We dined with 3 children (a 3 year old and 2 6 year olds) and I ordered a T-bone for them to share which came with mashed potatoes and veggies. I asked if they could have fries instead of mashed potatoes to which Dave replied "we don't do substitutions". I get it for adults, but give me a break. When Im spending that amount of money on a meal for 4 adults and 3 children, is it that big of a deal to bring out fries for kids instead of mashed potatoes. My husband ordered a soup and a salad for appetizers and asked that his soup be brought out with the oysters that the rest of the table had for appetizers, as he does not eat them. The oysters came and went and still no soup for my husband. Guess what? The soup and salad showed up at the same time and he was rushed through eating both of them. While the food was good, the service killed the night for us and we will not be going back. If you want good food with sub-par service, then go here. If good food with excellent service are what you are aiming for, head over to Ciera's in MontBleu.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite Spot

Dined on February 13, 2016

If you're looking for a fancy delicious dinner, this is the spot. During the summer time it's a great spot to catch the sunset since it's at the top of Harrah's. Ask for Tom as your server. He's the best!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply delicious!!!!!

Dined on February 13, 2016

We have been celebrating our anniversary for years at Friday's Station seafood and Grill. One thing I miss is your photographer walking around taking pictures. Have a few in my memory book. Overall my Filet was grilled to perfection, my husband had Sea Bass and scallops. Love visiting Lake Tahoe, and will always have dinner at Friday's Station Seafood and Grill. They go hand in hand. Lake Tahoe wouldn't be the same without a wonderful dinner at Friday's station seafood and grill.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

PRICE HIGH- GOOD VIEW OF Lake - EXCELLE ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

PRICE HIGH- GOOD VIEW OF Lake - EXCELLENT SERVICE - POOR MUSIC PIPED THOUGH SPEAKERS

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Dissapointed

Dined on February 11, 2016

Overall the food and service were good. However, when checking my bank statement the following day I found there was a double charge for the purchases that evening. Friday's Station was contacted and I spoke with 1- Von Young Northcutt, who I understood was with management about this. Ms. Northcutt, indicated the additional charge was a mistake made by her staff at the time the amount was entered into their system.. Unfortunately, the charge was pending on my personal account and the funds were locked up for several days creating a hardship due to their incompetence.

Tags: scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.