Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Romantic (45)
Scenic View (44)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (6)
Waterfront (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
677 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Very nice location and the food was great but a little bit pricey. Not a restaurant for every average couple .

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We went specifically for Escargot. They are the best ever! It was our friends 20th year wedding anniversary and first night here. We will be back most definitely!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 16, 2017

First time there. The food was delicious! All of the staff was very friendly. Will be back next month.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Came to Tahoe for a romantic getaway. Made reservations for dinner. We were greeted by the hostess who was very friendly. What made our evening was our table with a view and our AMAZING waiter Tarius. He was energetic, engaging, witty and overall made our dinner experience a joy. If I was a restaurant owner I would want him to train all of my employees as he was very personable and professional. Plus his great sense of humor was a bonus.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Outstanding service. Excellent food. Breathtaking view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Service, menu and food very dated. It really is all about the view!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Second visit at Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill. My reset were at 6:15 and we (party of three) had a nice booth with a view.
We ordered soup and salad and a side dish as we weren't out to eat a full course meal and wanted something light. We also tried a dessert and it was yummy too.

My waiter was okay. When ordering our food, I sensed that he wasn't to thrilled that we were ordering light. I felt a little bothered but I got over it. Made me feel like maybe I wouldn't get 100% customer service but oh well. It was what it was. Just felt he could've been a little more pleasant.

PS - Margarita was good.

Would I return for a third time? Yes, and I would hope I won't get the same waiter.

Elvira

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Brian helped us with our request for a front window table..

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was great!!!.. Go early and enjoy. The food is excellent. The service was excellent. Great was the location with a great view! We had a salad and a steak, with was great. Drinks are really great and the wine list great also. They really treat you great

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Fantastic view of Lake Tahoe from the 18th floor of Harrah's ! I had the special, sea bass w/king crab over spring veggies which was delicious and rich and cooked perfectly. Service was timely and attentive . Definitely the place to go in south shore area.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was a last minute decision but we were pleased with our decision. Great ambience with the beautiful view of the lake. We didn't get window seating however we were close enough to enjoy it. Next time I'll request window seating. It was my husbands bday and he ordered filet mignon with blackened shrimp. He loved it! I ordered based on reviews the peppercorn rib-eye. It was good but I have to be honest I had better. This one had much more fat than what I've had in the past so it was chewy. I carved out as much of it as possible. I would recommend this place and I would revisit this place as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Mike is an exceptional waiter! He anticipated our every need! Prime rib was excellent as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service top notch. Great view. Food quality and consistency much improved from last couple visits.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Steak was perfectly prepared. Waitress was friendly and frequently checked in without "hovering". Fantastic view. Overall excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Let me start off by saying the food was good and the view is amazing. Our service was beyond poor. It took 45 minutes for us to get our cocktails and over an hour and 15 minutes for the food. Normally, we would not mind the slow pace, but without a drink at the beginning of dinner it wasn't enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 26, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant with a magnificent view of Lake Tahoe and the mountains. The food was outstanding,especially the lamb. I travel all over the world and have to say this was in my top 10 places.

The service was cordial and efficient. I will definitely go back!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our service was excellent. The food and view was excellent also.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great food, great service, and great view! I would recommend this place for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Killer View of South Lake Tahoe from 18 floors up.
Get there before sunset though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Still great. Excellent service. Pricey but worth the treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Outstanding customer service to go along with the Delicious Food prepared just right. Our Waiter was second to none, very attentive, with outstanding recommendations to make our evening special. Definately recommend this Restaurant to anyone in the Lake Tahoe area.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This is my go to resturant when I visit Tahoe and it never disappoints. Evan was my waiter and he was amazing! My food was prepared to prefection. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Tom provided great service. Definitely recommend trying to get a window table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This is the second wedding anniversary we have spent at this restaurant, both experiences wonderful. They even gave us a FREE Happy Anniversary dessert!! Our favorite is the helper server Martin. He is so warm and friendly and made it so that we returned for the second time. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Have eaten there twice, both time excellent. Food was fresh and the staff more than accommodating.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Service and food were great! I will definitely be back. Amazing views in that place too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We opted for the surf and turf. Both the filet mignon and lobster tail were broiled to perfection. The Bearnaise sauce was very tasty and the melted butter for the lobster tail was kept warm throughout the meal. Veggies and potatoes came with the meal. It was a very good value. Our appetizers were delicious as well. I had the tuna tataki and my friend had the special of the evening, lobster tempura. Both were amazing! The view of the sun-setting over the snow capped mountains just added to our experience. Our server, Violy, was attentive and perfect. We definitely will return when in Tahoe.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great views of the lake and mountains highlight this exceptional ambience for a dinner setting. Solid selection of steak and seafood choices, with a diverse wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 27, 2017

View is wonderful. Extremely expensive predictable steakhouse menu

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent service! Can't remember the last time I had this great of service. The food and view was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was great. The service was not good. Our waitress was not up to standard for a high end restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was delicious and our waiter, Mike was awesome. The vieway of the lake is beautiful. Very nice place to celebrate our Anniversary.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Wonderful, romantic evening. Great food, great view!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Impeccable food and service. Our anniversary dinner was beautiful and memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

food and service were excellent and the view of lake tahoe was good. must get a table near the window. it is vey pricey so good for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We had a Wonderful time. The View, Service and Food were all Amazing. We celebrated my daughter's birthday there, and would definitely recommend to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our Head waiter was extremely attentive and friendly. The food was memorable -- as we returned from our visit 3 years ago and it did not disappoint :) The Lamb chops were the best ever tasted and the prime rib was also excellent. We look forward dining here again on our next Lake Tahoe visit!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We very much enjoyed Friday's. The views of Lake Tahoe were incredible, the steaks were delicious and the waiter was wonderful. He helped us pick a very nice Cabernet to go with the steaks and was very attentive. My husband had the ribeye and I had the filet. Both were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very dated in decor and very expensive but an amazing view and food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.