About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (38)
Scenic View (36)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Romantic (33)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Worth the Drive (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Waterfront (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
624 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

THIS IS OUR 5TH TIME TO FRIDAYS WE LOVE THE RESTAURANT AND ALWAYS COME UP FOR

A BIRTHDAY DINNER

FOOD IS NORMALLY VERY GOOD SERVICE IS ON POINT

THIS YEARS BIRTHDAY TRIP TO FRIDAYS IN LAKE TAHOE WASN'T NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT THE KING CRAB LEGS ARE NORMALY TO DIE FOR

BUT IT WAS LACKING THEY WERE DRY AND ONE LEG

WAS COMPLETELY EMPTY

IT LOOKED AS IF IT WAS USED ON A SALAD AND TOSSED BACK IN MAKING IT ON THE BIRTHDAY GIRLS PLATE

WE WILL BE COMING BACK BECAUSE THE LAST 4 TIMES WERE AMAZING

JUST WISH THIS TRIP HELD UP TO THE LAST VISITS

NORMALLY A 5 STAR REVIEW FROM US THIS TIME A RATING OF 3 STARS

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was slow, but nice. I over heard a discussion between the waiters as to whom would be taking our table before we even got water. As mentioned, our waiter was nice, but slow and inattentive. The service staff however (bus person) was great. The hostess also seated a group of four next to us and then it was allowed for them to play their own music at the table - while the nice listening music of the restaurant also played. Very disruptive, rude, and no fun. The group seated next to us also used foul language nearly the entire time they were there, which unfortunately was nearly our whole time seated too. Though the waite staff would have few options, one might have been to ask them to turn off their music. Another might be to stop serving them drinks. Another might have been to ask them for their interest in moving to a seat near the basement boiler.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

Always have a fabulous time here! We love the food! Best surf n turf!!! Fantastic service! Thank you Fridays!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Friday's Station is one of the top restuarants in South Tahoe. It is pricey, but the food and service are very good. Also has nice lake veiws.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. I had the seafood platter which was fantastic. Ian was our server and was amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Outstanding restaurant in all aspect's. Would highly recommend for any occassion

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was amazing. Came for our anniversary weekend and always have a nice dinner at Fridays! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This is the third time we have had dinner at Friday's station for our anniversary. We always ask for a window seat when we make a reservation. The view is great when the weather is good. Great food from unique appetizers to main options were out of the world. We always order the 100 year flight of port for dessert its worth the money. Great staff that always greets you with a smile when you walk in. Great wait staff always made sure we need anything.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our maitre d and server were very accomdating and thoughtful when they found out it was a special occasion. They did all they could to ensure a wonderful dining experience. The entire staff were very courteous with the exception of the dry, unfriendly bartender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have been here approximately ten times and it is always fabulous. Great menu and friendly servers. Thanks again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great food,service, and ambiance. Fried oysters were sensational. Cappuccino martini was killa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wonderful Service! Kid friendly (though kids meals aren't on the menu, simply ask your server and they will be happy to tell you what they have to offer).

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We met up with friends and enjoyed well built cocktails. Service by Michael was impeccable. With one vegan and one vegetarian in our group of four, we were more than satisfied. They even got us out of there on time to make the show. Probably the most fun you can have in a top flight restaurant in Tahoe. It's all you want.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Vegan, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great food, outstanding servers, fantastic view, extensive wine list

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My husband and I love to come here for our anniversary. Every year has been an amazing experience from the food to the service. This year, the service was still great but the food was not worth the $200 bill. Next year we will switch things up a little and try another restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food, spacious dining areas, and relaxing.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Really was a great view with amazing service and food!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food is over priced for an everyday Steak House. My $39.00 chicken entree was disappointing. The chicken breast was over cooked, very dry and stringy. The vegetables were soggy and over cooked. A very loud group of 15 plus were sitting behind our table. One customer in the loud group let out an overwhelming welp several times disrupting the entire Steakhouse.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This is a resturant that we always make a point of going to when we visit South Lake Tahoe. The view and the food are always good

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent service and great views!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 2, 2017

As always, the food was excellent and our waiter was great. I always enjoy having a wonderful meal when I go to Lake Tahoe and I know I will when I go to Friday's Station.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The blackened shrimp was some of the best I have ever had; however, the bone-in ribeye was about the worst! The steak had so much pepper that was all I could taste, and it was over cooked from my requested medium-rare order.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing food, perfectly cooked and so tender you barely have to chew . Second time here and just as good as the first time. Also no wait time both times took us really get to out table, we had a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was VERY expensive, which I wouldn't mind if it tasted good. It was bland and swimming in butter. Only the ambience and wait staff were worth that kind of money. I won't return.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great service and people. I proposed to my fiancé that night and she said yes! The staff helped set everything up. Thanks again!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great views from top of Harrah's. Great service and ambience. Food was ok, I'd give it a B grade

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great evening with my True Lady for her Birthday!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I ordered rack of lamb medium rare. Came out 3 pieces but one is completely overcooked! For the other 2 pieces its the worst piece of meat i ever ate! Complained to the host at the end of the meal, he asked me want another piece? Nope!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is a great place for a special occasion. Food and service are outstanding but on the pricing side. We will come back again to celebrate another special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We're never disappointed at Friday's. Everything is A+ which is why we keep returning for all of our special occasions!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent service professionally done Jose did a marvelous job keeping us up the dinner with specials, and attending our requests. Will recommend to friends and family Ken P

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 23, 2016

A small table for two in the corner with a view of the casino Christmas lights started our perfect meal. Our waiter, Tom, has been at Harrah's for over 40 years, and he really knew the best menu choices, the best pairings, and was pleasant, friendly and the consummate professional.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our server was FANTASTIC. Her name was Vi and she was absolutely delightful. Not only was she attentive and cheerful, she gave us a complimentary dessert for our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had always wanted to try this place but for some reason never did. When the wife suggested it, I jumped at the chance and made a reservation immediately. When we opened the menus, I have to admit the prices were a little more than I expected. I don't mind paying for value, and at the end of the night, I was extremely happy with the value. Wife has blackened shrimp and filet. I had the rib eye. Both perfectly cooked and side dishes were excellent. Had the chocolate molten lava cake for dessert. Made my taste buds explode. Waiter and staff were very attentive. Would definitely recommend to friends and family with the caveat that it is not cheap, but well worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I have been dining at the Friday Station for 30 years. Used to be my favorite in town. It is now a high end Denny's. The food was good but not Friday Station good. My cut ofmeat was not as good as what I purchase at Safeway or Raley's only I van cook it better. Too bad that Harrah's doesn't see how important it is to maintain the quality of these very important restaurants. Won't go back, I would rather give my money to charity than an overpriced Denney's.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We asked for a window. The day my girlfriend turned 30 . They told me not available. That's the main reason why I booked it. We didn't get a window and weren't asked to maybe wait for some other party to finish. We saw people coming in without reservation and getting window seat. Very disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We had the filet mignon. It was tender and cooked to perfection. It was equal to Bobby Flays in Ceasers .

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Awesome! Thank you Gary and BO. You take great care of us. Can't wait till the summer.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 6, 2016

One of the worst prime rib steaks I ever had.

I'd rather eat at Taco Bell than this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Stopped by here because the hubby was craving red meat. He ordered prime rib with a baked potato side and I ordered the ahi tuna appetizer as well as the crab cakes. Before your meal comes out, you receive a basket of bread and butter. So yummy, especially when you're very hungry.

His prime rib was fantastic! My ahi tuna app however, had a weird aftertaste. My husband tasted it, but the slice he had was fine... It tasted like it was stored in a place that had cigarette smoke... The bed of salad the tuna comes with was yummy and so I filled up on that and the crab cakes.

Food is good, just beware of the ahi tuna. If it tastes weird send it back. I wish I'd done so, but didn't, because I took a bite of each slice to see if all of them were weird. Bring lots of $$$$ to eat and to gamble away!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The perfect restaurant to spend an evening. Delicious lamb chops!!Fantastic,tender prime rib!!Our waiter, Ron, was notably one of the best!!A regular stop for us on our anniversary.We recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe at sunset.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had dinner at Fridays Station for my wife's birthday. The food was excellent as always. Service was fast and friendly. Our favorite restaurant to visit whenever we're in Tahoe!! Everything is great on the menu but you can never go wrong with a steak!!

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We relly enjoyed the food and the view. Everything was perfect and server explained everything about the menu. Next time when we visit Lake Tahoe, we will go there again for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We had Filet Mignon and a Chicken Pasta dish which were both good. The service was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Super delicious but a bit pricey. Great view in Tahoe!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food, service, ambiance! Will go again and highly recommended

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, steak cooked perfect, excellent service, seated quickly and with a great view. Heard rumors that the steak would not be cooked to specs, but it was fantastic.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our waiter Tom was the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were able to get a table by the window and really enjoyed the lake view. Also loved the Chilean Seabass.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.