About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon
Friday's House Salad
Friday's T-Bone
After Dinner Mints & Chocolate Truffles
Wedge Salad
Bread & Butter
Iced Oysters
Prime Rib
Crab & Corn Bisque
Snoopy Salad
Feuillette Of Wild Mushrooms

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Steakhouse
Tahoe / Reno Area
8 More
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

scenic view (85)
special occasion (74)
romantic (67)
See All
notable wine list (29)
fit for foodies (28)
good for groups (6)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for lunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Restaurant was very good once we got sea ...

Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant was very good once we got seated. Unfortunately, even though I called the day before to verify the reservation, they had no record of it when we got there. Fortunately I still had the Open Table reservation in my phone to show them. The food was very good. Prices match most higher end restaurants. Actually, the entrees included a starch and vegetable, which most high end restaurants charge extra for. The service was great until it was time for our check and we had to flag down the waiter. Overall, this is a nice place with good food and a great view.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Dear Sirs: Tables facing the window, wi ...

Dined 5 days ago

Dear Sirs: Tables facing the window, with the sun shining in your eyes for the entire 6:30 dinner, does not make for a very "ambiance experience." Moving somebody to a new table half way through the experience is not the answer either. Calling the General Manager as well, is also not the answer, this is just another form of passing the buck. The waiter needs to take ownership of the problem, by stating that, "Yes we are aware of the problem, but as you see we have added shades, but they as well, are evidently, not answer to the problem. When we took your reservations, we should have made you aware of this point of your experience. So at this juncture, let me offer to split the 176.00 bill as a sign of our commitment to fantastic customer service that we perform here. Now, going forward, we will make it a point to inform all of our guests of this problem, so they to can have an opportunity to enjoy a great 10-Star experience." That is how one takes "End-to-end ownership," of the problem, not go run and call somebody else to come and say that we can move you to another table half way through your eating experience, somewhere in the back. 200 plus dollar restaurant houses don't aspire to greatness performing like this, they answer the problem. They see to it that they do everything that they can to get the customer back, even in the face of adversity and insurmountable odds. 10-star dining experiences are very hard to achieve, but well worth the venture. Paul D. Sutters Date of Service Sunday, 6-27-2016 @ 6:30 PM paulsutters@netscape.net 559-978-4639 Server was David Table FS22 Check: 3075914 Amount: 170.29 Loss: 35.00 tip

food4
ambience4
service5
value2

I love this place and have been going he ...

Dined 6 days ago

I love this place and have been going here for about 15 years now, but hadn't dined here in a number of years. With a 7:45 pm reservation I expected a lovely, quiet dinner. Two large parties basically took over the restaurant, both loud families with all ages of children. Someone brought a tiny infant (had to be less than 3 months old based on the cry) and let it cry for almost the full 2 hours we were there. I was very disappointed that the restaurant management did nothing to quiet these two families so that the dozens of other tables could enjoy their expensive meals in peace.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The view is wonderful. My daughter orde ...

Dined 6 days ago

The view is wonderful. My daughter ordered a salmon and lobster. The salmon was bland. When she informed the waiter in the form of constructive feedback, he replied that the chef chose to not season the fish so that the customer could season it to their own taste. At this price we rather expected "ready-to-eat" meals. The waiter decided I was finished with my bread and removed our dishes. When I protested in an amused fashion, he reached toward the bus cart to retrieve my plate!! I told him to relax, and that I didn't like being rushed. After that he was overly solicitous, which wasn't what I was looking for. My filet and lobster were excellent. The lobster was perfect: not undercooked and not overcooked. The desserts were also very good.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view was as expected, wonderful. Th ...

Dined on June 25, 2016

The view was as expected, wonderful. The server's assistant started off a little slow, took a while to get the water and bread, but was spot on after that. Food was well prepared and delicious. Hers was the vegetable medley and mine was salmon. Just too expensive to visit on a regular basis, unless you game enough to use comps, which it appeared several around us did. Just showing even a pedestrian level Rewards card did get a few bucks off the bill.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful views of Lake Tahoe from the t ...

vip
Dined on June 24, 2016

Wonderful views of Lake Tahoe from the top of Harrah's casino. The heirloom tomato salad was very good but a garden salad had lettuce that was too bitter for our taste. The onion soup had a ton of cheese and would made us cry tears of joy except the soup had an unusual spice in it that we did not care for. The service is first class. We will return and try some other items off the menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Tony was super!

vip
Dined on June 23, 2016

Tony was super!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had excellent waiter who allowed us t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had excellent waiter who allowed us to enjoy the view and talk. Food was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Very disappointed. Daughter ordered tas ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Very disappointed. Daughter ordered taste of wine. Waiter brought it to her along with a glass of the wine. Daughter liked the wine. I ordered a bottle at $40. Waiter asked if I still wanted the glass. Told him no. Found out after I got home, waiter still charged $9.00 for the glass of wine. Also, ordered cowboy steak (bone-in rib eye) medium rare. Steak came back medium well. They did offer to bring another one but by then the whole mood was spoiled. Beautiful view of the Lake with an unfortunate view of Harvey's across the street.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dinner for an Overnight Trip Away: ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Great Dinner for an Overnight Trip Away:) My wife and I had a quick overnight trip up to South Lake Tahoe and we spent the night at Harrah's. Friday's Station is located on the 18th floor of the Hotel and the views of the lake and surrounding area are great. Food was very good, great wine list and our waiter was very nice. Would definitely eat here again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great table with a beautiful view. Go fo ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Great table with a beautiful view. Go for sunset and have some delicious food & wine

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The wait service was fabulous. The food ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

The wait service was fabulous. The food was perfectly prepared. It was the view that stole the show that evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special evening dinner with my daughter

Dined on June 10, 2016

Took my adult daughter out to Friday's Station for a belated 48th birthday present. I had been there once before and knew he would enjoy the view and the food. We both ordered the Seafood Boil. She said it was truly the best dinner she ever had. The prices are high but well worth it, especially seeing how happy my daughter was during dinner. We are going to make eating at Friday's Station an annual Father/Daughter Dinner Out Night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!

Dined on June 7, 2016

The service, the food, the wine, the beautiful sunset...everything was amazing!! Ask for V, she was awesome and made the whole experience even better!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service.

Dined on June 6, 2016

Fridays station at Harrahs in Lake Tahoe is our favorite restaurant. We always have dinner there where when in Tahoe and enjoy the wonderful food and service as well as the beautiful view. Highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best getting better

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

We have been coming to Friday's Station for many years. It has always been good but it is getting even better. The menu has been updated without taking away the long time favorites. Bo Young Northcutt is doing a great job as the new maître d'hôtel. She made us feel very welcome. To sum it up, it is the best getting even better.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect service,food,atmo ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Everything was perfect service,food,atmosphere. The view is breathtaking

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Nice restaurant. Okay food.

Dined on June 4, 2016

The restaurant and staff were good. We had a nice view and our server was very polite and attentive, but not so much that he became an annoyance. The food was okay. My wife and I both ordered filets cooked "medium." The two steaks came out cooked to different degrees. Her's was medium and mine was more medium-rare. The steaks were just okay and not worth the price tag in my opinion. The steak was about the same price that you would find at Ruth's Chris, but nowhere near the quality. We also had shrimp scampi and that was good. The shrimp was good, but again not exceptional and did not warrant the price in my opinion. This was our first time trying this restaurant and honestly, with other options available in Tahoe, it will be our last due to the quality of the food. If you are more into the view, service and ambiance that a restaurant offers and do not overly care if the food is on par with similar restaurants, this may be a place to try. If you are looking for a Ruth's Chris quality steak, this may not be the place for you.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner was spectacular.

Dined on June 1, 2016

As always, everything at Friday's was A+. Gorgeous view, 5 star food and ambience, and the wait staff couldn't have been more professional. They even brought us a surprise treat to celebrate our anniversary! I couldn't recommend it higher.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent meal as usual. Unfortunately ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Excellent meal as usual. Unfortunately we did have to ask for an adjustment to the caesars salad because it lacked sufficient dressing, cheese and no anchovies. Also meal we split was brought out on one place....no, we weren't going to separate the mashed potatoes and vegetables. No problem cutting the rib eye ($49) in half but this should ALWAYS be done in the kitchen. A miscommunication on our part with our waitress who always has been a great waitress. With a charge of $12 to split the large size steak, the meal definitely should have been served on 2 separate plates. As for the salad, not sure what happened. Maybe the chef was preoccupied!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Favorite place for special dinner

Dined on May 31, 2016

Friday's station is one of our favorite places for a night out and special dinner. It is a "must do" when we are in Tahoe. We, generally, have a "special" and choose among several other items which are excellent. It is difficult to name one favorite, as there are so many exellent dishes. And, Ian, is an excellent waiter and one of our all-time favorites.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Special Restaurant

Dined on May 31, 2016

This is a restaurant not to be missed if at Lake Tahoe. The food was among the best available at the finest dining places located there. It's a bit pricey, but the view of the lake is superb and is really hard to beat. And, the service was superb as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Expensive restaurants with food quality ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Expensive restaurants with food quality that does not meet the price compared to similar priced high end restaurants.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing experience

Dined on May 22, 2016

Service and dinner both amazing. My second time here, both experiences have been an A+

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The chefs special was fantastic! Highly ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The chefs special was fantastic! Highly recommend this restaurant!!

food4
ambience2
service5
value3

The food and service were great but the ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food and service were great but the whole experience was killed by the people that showed up looking like they just woke up of just left the gym and that I looked like he odd ball I just think if you go somewhere that is in nice place great food does say business casual as dress code you hold try o look nice and make it a special even if not eat else where so great lace but don't dress up at all

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Special Celebration RUINED

Dined on May 15, 2016

I reserved a table at Friday's in advance to celebrate my son's 21st birthday. Based upon the reviews of the restaurant it seemed like the ideal choice. Wrong! In making my reservation through Open Table I informed the restaurant we were there to celebrate my son's 21st birthday and requested a table with a nice view. While I'm well aware that requests aren't guaranteed one would expect that we wouldn't be seated in the back of the dining room behind a post, next to the server’s station and across from the servers bar access. Yep. That's where they deemed the perfect spot for my special celebration. When we were shown to our table I asked if a different one was available similar to what I had requested. I was told it would be a 45 minute wait. Obviously that was unacceptable. Wow. Thanks for making us feel so special- so glad I reserved in advance. I could write a book about our horrible experience but here are a few details: Drinks ordered were never received and not a single person stopped by our table once food was served. My drink sat empty throughout dinner. Not sure why I was given a wine list if I could never actually order from it. The degree to which eye contact was avoided was actually quite impressive. I am by no means shy and I could not seem to flag anyone down! The topper was when we received our bill. We were charged for the drinks we never received and when we questioned it we were treated with such disdain and hostility my jaw dropped. . When we were trying to clarify the bill he had the gall to grab the receipt from my daughter's hand and crumple it up stating "you don't need to see this." While doing this he also grabbed his lighter ostensibly to see the receipt better, lighting it in her face while commenting "hope I don't burn your eyebrows off." EXCUSE ME??!! Unbelievable and completely unacceptable. HORRIBLE customer service and a 21st birthday dinner celebration ruined. Thanks Harrah’s. I won't be back. EVER.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely Meal

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

It was our first time at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, so we decided to try Friday's Station. We both ordered the Swordfish, which was one of the specials and it was excellent! It came with rice and peas, and I must admit, I just about cleaned my plate. Our server, Tom, was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about the menu and wine pairings. Thoroughly enjoyable meal and service, and we will be back next time we are in Tahoe!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Overpriced and overrated

Dined on May 9, 2016

This is the first time that I have greatly disappointed by the food. It is barely warm when it is served and the baked potatoes appear to have been around for a while.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Need a more polite request.

Dined on May 8, 2016

There is only one issue I have with this restaurant. We were there on 5/7/16 around 7PM. There was a host, she looks asian, and about 5'6" tall. When our table was ready and as we followed another woman to our table, the lady mentioned above said out loud from behind me "no hats allowed in dining area". I replied "really", and she said yes. I thought it was kind of rude speaking to me that way and in that tone. We pay for our dinner, not like it's charity food. She could have said " Sir, our policy is no hat in the dining area. Please remove your hat before entering." Or something like that in a more polite manner. Other than that, everything was very good. Thank you

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was very good. My wife ordered lamb I ordered NY steak. We both were disappointed. No flavor.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Elegance with a view!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our evening at the restaurant. First we arrived early for our reservation but they seated us immediately anyway. Our waiter Scott was very attentive and personable. The view was amazing and it was very easy to have a quiet conversation. I would recommend Friday's station for any special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy our time at Friday Station

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is a must every time we are in South Lake Tahoe. The food is always wonderful. Great wine selection, and service is always wonderful

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Spot

Dined on May 6, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 40th anniversary at Lake Tahoe's Harveys Casino so we had dinner at Friday's Station Steak & Seafood. The service was great, Ron and Fidel were very friendly and attentive. The food was exceptional, I had Prime Rib and my wife the shrimp and filet mignon. The only thing that was not exceptional was our table. It was not near the window so we were not able to enjoy the lovely view without looking at the people that were seated at the window tables. Ron even shared how he ended up living here, and gave a special anniversary treat for desert.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on May 3, 2016

My husband and I had our anniversary dinner there on Monday May 2. We had a lake view and both ordered steak. It was prepared perfectly. Service was excellent! Dessert too!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

great Prime Rib

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We tried the Prime Rib and the Scallops with Cod special along with an appetizer of artichokes. The food was decent and large portions. I thought the artichoke appetizer at $18 was a little pricey but it was very tasty. The highlight was the excellent service that we received. The waiter was very friendly and attentive. We had a beautiful view at the window which added a nice extra to the dinner experience. For smaller appetites, I recommend splitting the dinner and adding salads. The portions are all quite large and perfectly shareable. There is a split charge but would be worth the price. I would definitely go again.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Best Sea Bass anywhere!!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Agian, the sea bass was loved by my fiance and continues to be the best shes eaten. the ahi appetizer wowed as well. the service was great. we have eaten all over and Friday's stand s near the top.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Harrahs

Dined on April 24, 2016

we each had the Prime Rib and found it to be tasteless, flat, not up to expectations from Harrah's

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still the Best

Dined on April 18, 2016

I'm always looking for an excuse to dine again at Friday's, so this time it was to celebrate my birthday. As usual, the view was amazing. We started off with a cocktail in the bar while waiting for a table with our favorite waiter, Mike. When we were seated, we ordered a nice bottle of chardonnay and the fried calamari appetizer. Both were delicious. Mike recommended the special, Chilean sea bass with scallops, so we both went with that and it was superb. We finished the meal by sharing a creme brulee. Everything was perfect. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Highlight was the service!!!

Dined on April 17, 2016

BEST service we've ever had! Tony was EXCELLENT and made us feel special, taking time to chat with us about the area and made us feel right at home throughout! The rest of the wait staff was right on it. From hostess to bus staff, never wanting for anything. Food was good, a little pricey but worth it, especially for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.