Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (78)
Special Occasion (72)
Romantic (66)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Good for a Date (49)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Worth the Drive (30)
Notable Wine List (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Waterfront (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Cozy (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Business Meals (12)
Fun (10)
Casual (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (6)
Seasonal (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

First Class dinning experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

OVERPRICED AND MEDIOCRE

My boyfriend and I split the ribeye. It was already $50 and they charged us a $12 split fee in addition.

The steak was a bad cut. It was lean and gamey. The fried onions and mashed potatoes were great, but couldn't make up for that meat. They don't have a good supplier.

The restaurant was pretty. It was on the top floor of the casino with glass windows and views of the lake and mountains all around.

But the food and the prices were not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great food. Not happy made reservation days ahead and they put us facing mtn and in booth made for 4-6 when there were plenty of other tables with a view, for 2 by window and view of lake and we're Diamond players. I guess have to be specific of preferred seating next time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Alejandro was an exceptional waiter! He was attentive without hovering over us. The meal was cooked perfectly and portions were more than I could eat. And what a beautiful view!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a terrific place with a great view, awesome service & food. The staff were very attentive and gave wonderful dessert suggestion - Baked Tahoe!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

We made this reservation several months in advance for our Anniversary and requested a table by the window. We arrived a little early and went to the bar to wait for our reservation time. The hostess came into the bar to advise that our table was ready. We were shocked when she walked us to a table on the second level (not near a window) and which had 2 sides up against a wall. Our table, which was very small, was facing the corner!!! Note: there were already several 4-top tables with only 2 persons at them.

I ordered the escargot, of which several were gritty. We split the 18oz peppered rib eye (a service recommended so that each diner gets half the entree and their own vegetable and potato for $12 extra). We ordered it medium, but it was medium rare at best. Despite it being a little rare for us, it was very flavorful.

This was not the experience I would have hoped given that we had made our reservation for a window table in advance and had advised of the special occasion. Our waiter was very nice and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

We celebrated our 36th anniversary @ Friday's Station. It was an amazing experience from the delicious food, anniversary dessert, and most of all having Scott as our waiter. He took pride in taking care of us & represents the restaurant well.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Mike and Martin were our servers and did a fantastic job. Our food was delicious, the presentation was outstanding, and Mike was so helpful with suggestions of our choices. We look forward to dining here again soon.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

4 of us went for a birthday dinner. I booked far in advance because we wanted to be sure to get a front window table. We received just the opposite. Way in the back, no view, just dusty dirty window with lots of dead bugs on it. Needless to say, My husband (his birthday) was disappointed. He really wanted to go to The Chart House but I talked him into this place. Sorry I did that! Not only did we have no view we were cramped in a tiny booth meant for 2 people. The booth across from us was meant for 4+ and 2 people were seated there. Ridiculous!
Between the 4 of us we had the pepper corn steak, filet mignon with prawns and 2 had the wild salmon with prawns. The steak dinners were good, cooked exactly how they were ordered. Salmon dinners were lacking. Only 2 prawns on the plate with dry salmon. They give 3 green beans and 2 slices of potato.
I don't think we will be returning anytime soon!
I do not recommend this place :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We had an amazing dinner and view. Our waiter was Tony outstanding, he was truly skilled and knowledgeable.we would highly recommended this restaurant. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The meal was outstanding! One thing is if you are planning on having a dinner is to make reservations and request a lake view. Reservations should be made far in advanced as seating for a lake view is limited.

Our waiter Kellie was a delight! I give her 5 Stars!

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great view of Lake Tahoe. Food was fabulous. Was told by numerous locals to have the Snoopy Salad. Good choice. Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great view and food. Love this place for special occasions. I have came for my birthday, anniversary, sisters bachelorette, etc. always good service and ambiance is unbeatable.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Waiter Ron was a fun server and was a great addition to the food that was delicious and prepared to perfection.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

This was our first time at Friday's Station. Beautiful sunset, view of mountains. A bit on the pricey side, but everything was delicious and great bar. Our server (Kellie) and attendant were excellent and continued to check that everything was great. We certainly plan to return and would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Alex my waiter made me feel special even though I was dining alone.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Wonderful views of the lake. Excellent steaks. Outstanding service by Tarius, thanks! Great place for a birthday!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

I had the seafood Grill which had lobster, crab, two prawns , two scallops and delicious veggies. Best lobster and crab I've ever put it my mouth! .The service is outstanding as well! It's one of mine and my husband's favorite restaurants, and so we make sure to go there any time we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Best friend from Oregon comes to visit every year and we head to South Lake Tahoe for a few days. We normally have dinner at Friday's Station so he can have the steak and lobster.
It's always good there.
Assist Manager, Stephany, alway has a great table for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great place, great food.

Great view. Close to casino action.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Celebrated our daughters 50 th birthday great food great view

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Kellie a wonderful server. View fantastic. Food phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Friday's Station has an incredible view of Lake Tahoe. Cannot say enough about the staff! From the hostess, who graciously seated us, to the man who served bread, water and cleared the table to the outstanding waiter. He had a great sense of humor, catered to our every wish and made sure we enjoyed every bite. Don't miss an opportunity to try this restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great food, great view of Tahoe, Mike, our server was excellent. Very worth it! You will not be disappointed. Chilean sea bass and filet mignon were so delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

View is great but we were not put front at the windows when we asked as folks left. Service was very slow and routine feeling. The food is very very good not pricey. They need to add staff and train them better

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great food and great service by our server Ian and just an overall fantastic experience with breathtakingly beautiful views of Lake Tahoe!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Booked online from yelp. Put in the notes I would be proposing to my girlfriend that night and the hostess was aware and commented on it so they do read the note section. We were seated timely and did get a window seat but it was right next to the service station tucked in the corner. Not what I expected with the pre knowledge that I would be proposing. Food wise was good. Filet mignon was amazing. My salmon was a little dry and the side of "mixed vegetables" was lacking at best. Service was decent felt left waiting towards the end having to flag down a different waiter for our check. Over analyzing it all of course. Overall the view is what you go for so make it a special night. Get the filet it's worth it. Half bottle of wine is fine for 2.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food was great, service was better.
Mike was one of the best I ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Celebrating my 55th birthday. Was perfect. Views of the lake and golf course from the 18th floor. Will definitely go there next time in Tahoe

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2017

You offered great service, a view, food comparable to the best, privacy for good conversation

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 20, 2017

The view from the restaurant is spectacular and the service was excellent. The prime rib, however, was on the tough side as was the chicken my wife ordered. As prices go for Caesers properties, this was a little on the high side. We actually cancelled our second reservation for the restaurant (even tho it was comped).

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Wonderful meal, service and fabulous view. Could not have had better service from our waiter Tom.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Everything was perfect. Good view and
Great dinner!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I eat here every year and it never disappoints. The food and service are top notch even on busy weekends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Good restaurant overall. Scenery cannot be beat if you are looking for sunsets over the Lake!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Our experience was amazing! The service was impeccable- we arrived early and they had no problem seating us. Our view was amazing as we sat against the window facing Lake Tahoe! I was thrilled!

It was a bit pricey but worth it. My husband had the rib eye and since I do not eat beef, the server recommended the chefs chicken - it was so tasty. Our servers were humble and helpful - very honest when we asked for suggestions. They moved about without interrupting us or overwhelming us with questions.

The dessert was amazing - can't remember the name of it but it was shaped like a pine cone with merengue and had brownie, toffee and ice cream in the middle! Even the cappuccinos were perfect!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Have dined at Stations numerous times but this last visit was the best. Everything was perfect from the service to the food not to mention the awesome view.

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great steak with a great view! Wonderful service as well! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Enjoyed the view to Lake Tahoe. Excellent menu with waiter recommendations. Went with an excellent Mahi Mahi with delicious sauce. Pricey but was a Special Ocassion. Nice touch with Happy Birthday Card and Menu.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great restaurant with an awesome view. Of Lame Tahoe. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.