About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon
Friday's House Salad
Friday's T-Bone
After Dinner Mints & Chocolate Truffles
Wedge Salad
Bread & Butter
Iced Oysters
Prime Rib
Crab & Corn Bisque
Snoopy Salad
Feuillette Of Wild Mushrooms

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
7 More
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

scenic view (83)
special occasion (72)
romantic (64)
See All
fit for foodies (31)
notable wine list (24)
good for groups (8)
hot spot (7)
neighborhood gem (5)
late-night find (4)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
great for brunch (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server, Mike, made our experience at ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server, Mike, made our experience at Friday's Station a memorable one. Not only did he take the time to personalize our dinner, but shared some of his own stories about South Lake Tahoe and Friday's Station at Harrah's Tahoe. Dinner was awesome and included a Happy Anniversary dessert! Such a nice touch! Great place to share a romantic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time !!We will definitely ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had a great time !!We will definitely be back to enjoy the food & the view !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fabulous! We had not been to this resta ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

Fabulous! We had not been to this restaurant in a few years and I wasn't sure what to expect. We arrived late for our reservation. No problem. We'd waited 10 minutes and the gracious hostess sat us at a wonderful table, at prime time. Great views, great service. We shared the Snoopy Salad which was full of crab and shrimp. Next was the salmon and I had the filet mignon. Everything done perfectly and delicious. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a classy place to eat. Service i ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This is a classy place to eat. Service is good and the food id great and beautifully presented.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was Great. Our server was co ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The service was Great. Our server was courteous and very likeable. The food was ok, the recipes are simple, nothing that would blow your mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed our anniversary dinner here. Hav ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Enjoyed our anniversary dinner here. Have been coming here to celebrate for the last 6 years.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the New York steak which was absolut ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Had the New York steak which was absolutely great. Cooked just as asked, served piping hot along with the veggies and potatoes. We also had a petite filet I'm told that was really really good. Had a fun waiter and good service. Luckily got a window table for sunset. Would go back.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Made a birthday celebration great! The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Made a birthday celebration great! The view was magnificent, the waitstaff was friendly and effecient, the wine was great, and I had one of the best steaks I've had in a LONG time!.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable meal from start to finish ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Very enjoyable meal from start to finish. The wait staff was very attentive without being obtrusive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. The restaurant is situat ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was great. The restaurant is situated with floor to ceiling windows for full view of lake, however, they keep the screen shades fully closed until after sunset, so have a filtered view of the lake. Won't raise shades even partially. Was told this is due to glare but heard other guests make the same request. Problem is, when the glare hits those shades, it's more difficult to see the view. Wouldn't go back again for those prices, wanted lake view dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had an awesome evening at Friday's. ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had an awesome evening at Friday's. We scheduled our reservation to be able to watch the sunset over Lake Tahoe and was pleasantly surprised to enjoy our dessert and glass of wine watching a beautiful fireworks display from our booth on the 4th of July. The bone-in rib eye steak was delicious but could of used more seasoning. Our waiter (Mike) was very busy but appropriately attentive and personable. This is one of our favorites for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food Sucks!! Way over priced!! Very Diss ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food Sucks!! Way over priced!!

Very Dissapointed Waited over 1 he go food

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Great experience. 18th floor restaurant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great experience. 18th floor restaurant with a great view. The service was outstanding and the food was wonderful. We both had the double cut lamb chops and they were cooked perfectly . It was an anniversary celebration and they presented us with a beautiful chocolate dessert. A very nice touch. The menu is a bit pricy however all things considered it was well worth it for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant was very good once we got sea ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Restaurant was very good once we got seated. Unfortunately, even though I called the day before to verify the reservation, they had no record of it when we got there. Fortunately I still had the Open Table reservation in my phone to show them. The food was very good. Prices match most higher end restaurants. Actually, the entrees included a starch and vegetable, which most high end restaurants charge extra for. The service was great until it was time for our check and we had to flag down the waiter. Overall, this is a nice place with good food and a great view.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Dear Sirs: Tables facing the window, wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Dear Sirs:

Tables facing the window, with the sun shining in your eyes for the entire 6:30 dinner,

does not make for a very "ambiance experience." Moving somebody to a new table half way through the experience is not the answer either. Calling the General Manager as well, is also not the answer, this is just another form of passing the buck. The waiter needs to take ownership of the problem, by stating that, "Yes we are aware of the problem, but as you see we have added shades, but they as well, are evidently, not answer to the problem. When we took your reservations, we should have made you aware of this point of your experience. So at this juncture, let me offer to split the 176.00 bill as a sign of our commitment to fantastic customer service that we perform here. Now, going forward, we will make it a point to inform all of our guests of this problem, so they to can have an opportunity to enjoy a great 10-Star experience."

That is how one takes "End-to-end ownership," of the problem, not go run and call somebody else to come and say that we can move you to another table half way through your eating experience, somewhere in the back. 200 plus dollar restaurant houses don't aspire to greatness performing like this, they answer the problem. They see to it that they do everything that they can to get the customer back, even in the face of adversity and insurmountable odds. 10-star dining experiences are very hard to achieve, but well worth the venture.

Paul D. Sutters Date of Service Sunday, 6-27-2016 @ 6:30 PM

paulsutters@netscape.net

559-978-4639

Server was David

Table FS22

Check: 3075914

Amount: 170.29

Loss: 35.00 tip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

I love this place and have been going he ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I love this place and have been going here for about 15 years now, but hadn't dined here in a number of years. With a 7:45 pm reservation I expected a lovely, quiet dinner. Two large parties basically took over the restaurant, both loud families with all ages of children. Someone brought a tiny infant (had to be less than 3 months old based on the cry) and let it cry for almost the full 2 hours we were there. I was very disappointed that the restaurant management did nothing to quiet these two families so that the dozens of other tables could enjoy their expensive meals in peace.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

The view is wonderful. My daughter orde ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The view is wonderful. My daughter ordered a salmon and lobster. The salmon was bland. When she informed the waiter in the form of constructive feedback, he replied that the chef chose to not season the fish so that the customer could season it to their own taste. At this price we rather expected "ready-to-eat" meals.

The waiter decided I was finished with my bread and removed our dishes. When I protested in an amused fashion, he reached toward the bus cart to retrieve my plate!! I told him to relax, and that I didn't like being rushed. After that he was overly solicitous, which wasn't what I was looking for. My filet and lobster were excellent. The lobster was perfect: not undercooked and not overcooked. The desserts were also very good.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The view was as expected, wonderful. Th ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The view was as expected, wonderful. The server's assistant started off a little slow, took a while to get the water and bread, but was spot on after that. Food was well prepared and delicious. Hers was the vegetable medley and mine was salmon. Just too expensive to visit on a regular basis, unless you game enough to use comps, which it appeared several around us did. Just showing even a pedestrian level Rewards card did get a few bucks off the bill.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful views of Lake Tahoe from the t ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Wonderful views of Lake Tahoe from the top of Harrah's casino. The heirloom tomato salad was very good but a garden salad had lettuce that was too bitter for our taste. The onion soup had a ton of cheese and would made us cry tears of joy except the soup had an unusual spice in it that we did not care for.

The service is first class.

We will return and try some other items off the menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Tony was super!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Tony was super!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding view....friendly and courteo ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Outstanding view....friendly and courteous service ....great food

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We had excellent waiter who allowed us t ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had excellent waiter who allowed us to enjoy the view and talk. Food was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed. Daughter ordered tas ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Very disappointed. Daughter ordered taste of wine. Waiter brought it to her along with a glass of the wine. Daughter liked the wine. I ordered a bottle at $40. Waiter asked if I still wanted the glass. Told him no. Found out after I got home, waiter still charged $9.00 for the glass of wine. Also, ordered cowboy steak (bone-in rib eye) medium rare. Steak came back medium well. They did offer to bring another one but by then the whole mood was spoiled. Beautiful view of the Lake with an unfortunate view of Harvey's across the street.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Great Dinner for an Overnight Trip Away: ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great Dinner for an Overnight Trip Away:) My wife and I had a quick overnight trip up to South Lake Tahoe and we spent the night at Harrah's. Friday's Station is located on the 18th floor of the Hotel and the views of the lake and surrounding area are great. Food was very good, great wine list and our waiter was very nice. Would definitely eat here again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great table with a beautiful view. Go fo ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great table with a beautiful view. Go for sunset and have some delicious food & wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wait service was fabulous. The food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The wait service was fabulous. The food was perfectly prepared. It was the view that stole the show that evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special evening dinner with my daughter

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Took my adult daughter out to Friday's Station for a belated 48th birthday present.

I had been there once before and knew he would enjoy the view and the food.

We both ordered the Seafood Boil. She said it was truly the best dinner she ever had.

The prices are high but well worth it, especially seeing how happy my daughter was during dinner.

We are going to make eating at Friday's Station an annual Father/Daughter Dinner Out Night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The service, the food, the wine, the beautiful sunset...everything was amazing!! Ask for V, she was awesome and made the whole experience even better!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service.

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Fridays station at Harrahs in Lake Tahoe is our favorite restaurant. We always have dinner there where when in Tahoe and enjoy the wonderful food and service as well as the beautiful view. Highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best getting better

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We have been coming to Friday's Station for many years. It has always been good but it is getting even better. The menu has been updated without taking away the long time favorites. Bo Young Northcutt is doing a great job as the new maître d'hôtel. She made us feel very welcome. To sum it up, it is the best getting even better.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect service,food,atmo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Everything was perfect service,food,atmosphere. The view is breathtaking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice restaurant. Okay food.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The restaurant and staff were good. We had a nice view and our server was very polite and attentive, but not so much that he became an annoyance. The food was okay. My wife and I both ordered filets cooked "medium." The two steaks came out cooked to different degrees. Her's was medium and mine was more medium-rare. The steaks were just okay and not worth the price tag in my opinion. The steak was about the same price that you would find at Ruth's Chris, but nowhere near the quality. We also had shrimp scampi and that was good. The shrimp was good, but again not exceptional and did not warrant the price in my opinion. This was our first time trying this restaurant and honestly, with other options available in Tahoe, it will be our last due to the quality of the food. If you are more into the view, service and ambiance that a restaurant offers and do not overly care if the food is on par with similar restaurants, this may be a place to try. If you are looking for a Ruth's Chris quality steak, this may not be the place for you.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Anniversary Dinner was spectacular.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

As always, everything at Friday's was A+. Gorgeous view, 5 star food and ambience, and the wait staff couldn't have been more professional. They even brought us a surprise treat to celebrate our anniversary! I couldn't recommend it higher.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal as usual. Unfortunately ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Excellent meal as usual. Unfortunately we did have to ask for an adjustment to the caesars salad because it lacked sufficient dressing, cheese and no anchovies. Also meal we split was brought out on one place....no, we weren't going to separate the mashed potatoes and vegetables. No problem cutting the rib eye ($49) in half but this should ALWAYS be done in the kitchen. A miscommunication on our part with our waitress who always has been a great waitress. With a charge of $12 to split the large size steak, the meal definitely should have been served on 2 separate plates. As for the salad, not sure what happened. Maybe the chef was preoccupied!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Favorite place for special dinner

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Friday's station is one of our favorite places for a night out and special dinner. It is a "must do" when we are in Tahoe. We, generally, have a "special" and choose among several other items which are excellent. It is difficult to name one favorite, as there are so many exellent dishes. And, Ian, is an excellent waiter and one of our all-time favorites.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A Special Restaurant

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

This is a restaurant not to be missed if at Lake Tahoe. The food was among the best available at the finest dining places located there. It's a bit pricey, but the view of the lake is superb and is really hard to beat. And, the service was superb as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Expensive restaurants with food quality ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Expensive restaurants with food quality that does not meet the price compared to similar priced high end restaurants.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Another amazing experience

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Service and dinner both amazing. My second time here, both experiences have been an A+

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chefs special was fantastic! Highly ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The chefs special was fantastic! Highly recommend this restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were great but the ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food and service were great but the whole experience was killed by the people that showed up looking like they just woke up of just left the gym and that I looked like he odd ball I just think if you go somewhere that is in nice place great food does say business casual as dress code you hold try o look nice and make it a special even if not eat else where so great lace but don't dress up at all

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.