Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (97)
Scenic View (95)
Romantic (83)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (80)
Good for a Date (77)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Worth the Drive (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Cozy (24)
Waterfront (23)
Business Meals (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Fun (15)
Casual (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Authentic (10)
Hot Spot (9)
People Watching (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Seasonal (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
816 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We have been to this restaurant twice now and have had a fantastic experience both times, this time we went for my Birthday, first time was for my wife and my anniversary. The bar was well stocked and the bartender was knowledgeable. The chefs make what I consider the two best meals, (steak) I have ever had. We brought another couple with us this time, and there comments were they wanted to stay another night just to go back to eat at the restaurant again. Would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was awesome but we ate too late in the afternoon and were not that hungry so had snoopy salad which was delicous and husband had shrimp & crab cakes and creamed spinach. Next time we need to be real hungry. Our server and nice but I think he was disappointed that we did not order more.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful experience at Friday's. The service was great and the food exceptional. Will be back soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

our food was great and so was the service, good strong drinks also

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Ate here last night as we do once a year when we make our way to tahoe. The atmosphere and service were absolutely 5 star. My review on the food is the absolute same every year, but i never seem to learn my lesson.

We started off with the blackened shrimp and the scallops which were absolutely amazing! The Lady had the lobster and king crab legs which i had to try, and were amazing as always.

I went with the ribeye steak again this year, and again was very displeased. The presentation was great. I ordered it med rare, and it was cooked to perfection. The problem again just lied in the peice of meat itself. For such a nice steakhouse it seemed to be a very low quality peice of meat. Moderate tenderness, average flavor at best. For a ribeye cut it was very lean and little to no marbleing at all.

It was still an overall great experience, and will continue to be our goto place for a nice dinner in the tahoe area.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

This place was wonderful in all aspects. The food, the view the service all incredible!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Absolutely wonderful food, service was great. Sunset view was perfect. It is pricey though. Food was prepared and presented perfectly. A great spot for a special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had an excellent dinner and the ambiance was amazing. We were able to sit at the window see the sunset over the lake. The food is spectacular had filet mignon and lobster ..best Ive ever had and the waiter was amazing! If it hadnt been for a guest at the next table yelling at her elderly mother and using foul language insisting she would sign whatever papers were put in front of her ..it would have been perfect! We will be back.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a beautiful view overlooking Lake Tahoe with the sun setting. Food was delicious, Seafood Platter and Lamb Chops and the service was attentive but not intrusive. We have always dined at Fridays on our visits to Lake Tahoe and will continue to do so.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent food, great service and wonderful
View! We had a terrific waiter, Mike.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Had an excellent meal. Split Lobster tempura appetizer and Wedge salad both very good.
Entrees ordered were a pork chop special and a Chilean sea bass/sea scallop special, Both entrees were excellent. All in all a great dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Been to Friday's a bunch of times and always great food and great friendly service!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Amazing experience food was a little pricey cheapest dish was a little over 20 $, Service was amazing and the view was amazing looking over the lake .

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 28, 2017

great view of the lake. excellent food and service

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 28, 2017

I have been to many places in the South Lake Tahoe area and this was hands down the best meal with an amazing view i have had so far. It is on the pricier side but 100% worth every dollar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great place for a celebration dinner. The filet was awesome and the sunset beautiful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Have been many times to Friday's Station and it is still just a wonderful place for a meal. The views of Lake Tahoe are wonderful and the food and service wonderful A bit pricey, but the overall experience justifies the price. Just a great place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great service and the food was amazing! Here for a friend's birthday and we all thought everything was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Everything was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

I have eaten at Friday’s Station many times. This time it was really bad. Four people for dinner. One filet mignon had to be sent back, under cooked. It returned burnt and the second filet was not a good cut. A filet should be able to be cut with a butter knife. I used their sharp knife and struggled to cut it. My friend had a seared fish from Hawaii it along with her rice was dry. My husband’s bone in rib eye was very fatty. The only thing we sent back was the burnt filet. We did not want to offend the chef. The waiter was excellent. In all my years going there this was the only and worst experience. Sad thing was it was my Birthday dinner. Not sure I will return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Perfect dinner and exstreamly great food 🥘 service

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Second time I've been here and I wasn't disappointed! Yes, it's a little expensive but you feel fancy and the food is great!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Scenic View, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We first came here to celebrate our wedding. We return each year to celebrate our Anniversary. We love the ambiance, the decor and the staff are always the best. Our servers have always been top notch. Great personalities that always make us feel at home which adds to the enjoyment of our meal and the dining experience. The chef specialties along with subtle changes in the menu make each experience a new culinary treat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Tony , our waiter, made wonderful recommendations and once the food was delivered left us to enjoy the food and view over Lake Tahoe !!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

every thing was good except the prime rib it was a cheap cut and very tuff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Our visit was for a special occasion, our anniversary. We felt special from the moment we arrived and was greeted by the hostess. She knew it was our anniversary and congratulated us and welcomed us to Friday's Station Steak and Seafood Grill. We were seated at a table with a great view of the lake and mountains.
We found our waiter Mike, to be equally accommodating, he explained the menu and eating options. He was able to discuss the various wine options with my wife and she was very pleased with her selections. Our food was exceptional, "best tasting pork chop ever".
Our entire dining experience was memorable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This was by far the best filet mignon and lobster I have ever had.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Lovely lake views from most tables. Great service, delicious steaks and fish options, wine list is superb. Go there for a social occasion. Loved our time at Friday's Steakhouse. What a treat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I've been here a few times and always a memorable event. Staff all friendly, Excellent meals, food, drinks, and views. Will go back again and again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2017

My daughter and I had a very special dinner during a 4-day father-daughter getaway in advance of her wedding and on the anniversary of the passing of my wife/her mother. The staff knew our circumstances and went above and beyond to make our evening extremely special and the entire meal was beyond fabulous. We had a beautiful corner window table with a lovely view of Lake Tahoe. It couldn't have been better! Thanks to all.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Best steak I've had in a long time. Cooked to perfection.
Everything was wonderful and the view was absolutely magnificent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing. I wish that we had better service. If you are just a regular guy coming in for a fancy meal with your date, understand that you are going to be snubbed by the food server playing favorites with the high rollers here. Money talks and apparently the service is given on the assumption of what kind of money you have. Overall experience was nice but was lacking substantially in the waitstaff category.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Spent a couple of days right after the craziness of the Labor Day weekend at Stateline Nevada. We decided on a casual dinner in a formal restaurant....Friday's Station certainly obliged. Spouse is vegetarian and she had a dish called "Vegetarian Melange". Epic..mushrooms, asparagus, carrots, broccolini tomatoes!! All perfectly grilled to perfection. I enjoyed Vietnamese fresh spring rolls followed by a chicken Caesar Salad. Waiter was quite knowledgeable and professional! Truly a memorable dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Camp Richardson recommended Friday's Station and said the food and view were the best. We were not disappointed. The service was wonderful too. Tom and his assistant Reuben Waited on us and were very professional. There were 4 of us and everyone thought their food was superior. The cocktails were delicious too. As far as the view is concerned, it is spectacular. We saw sunset over Lake Tahoe from the 18th floor. The restaurant is not large and we felt lucky to get a reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great service, great views, great tasting food. One problem was the steak itself. I've never had a Porterhouse that tough. The strip side was so tough that I couldn't eat it. I gave up after a few bites. It was prepared perfectly and had a great taste, just tough. The tenderloin (filet) side was perfect. To be fair, I didn't say anything to the waitress. I'd go again.

I was seated just about sundown. There was a huge storm that started rolling in over Lake Tahoe. Seated at the window, 18 stories high, with a fantastic view, I loved watching the show. The storm overtook the hotel and then the lightning behind us lit up the scenery.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 5, 2017

This was a very pricey restaurant definitely not the quality it should have been. Service was okay but nothing special. Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food and service were excellent! It was noisy but to be expected. We thoroughly enjoyed it and will do it again.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Ridiculously over priced especially for the quality of food ... nothing special about the flavors presentation was average for such an expensive restaurant. We eat at 5 star restaurants only and this was not one that I'd go back to before trying what else is in town

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Excellent meal with a fabulous view and respectful, attentive service.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Food was great and service by Scott was top notch! A beautiful view with the sunset over the lake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.