Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (41)
Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (39)
See All
Romantic (35)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Waterfront (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Historic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Authentic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
640 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

food and service were excellent and the view of lake tahoe was good. must get a table near the window. it is vey pricey so good for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We very much enjoyed Friday's. The views of Lake Tahoe were incredible, the steaks were delicious and the waiter was wonderful. He helped us pick a very nice Cabernet to go with the steaks and was very attentive. My husband had the ribeye and I had the filet. Both were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

Very dated in decor and very expensive but an amazing view and food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The only place to dine for an amazing view & a gorgeous dinner.
We've been enjoying this restaurant for 15 years and every time we come to Tahoe it's a pleasure to eat here.
Violy and Martin took great care of us.
Lovely evening!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We always eat at Friday's Station when we're in Lake Tahoe. Always order the Snoopy salad. People at this restaurant are great. Love our server Taurius.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I would have given 5 stars, but a steakhouse that can't get medium rare correct doesn't deserve it. We went with the recommendation of our waiter on the pinot noir to accompany our meal, not great. The wine did not compliment the meat at all.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent, waiter was very professional, knew his wines. My steak was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very good food and service, but VERY expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Better than expected. Honestly, I don't expect much from "high end" restaurants that are connected to hotels. Typically they are high-priced, mediocre attempts at haute cuisine. While this place may never be award-winning, they definitely exceeded the category's typically disappointing fare. Sorry to sound underwhelmed, the food was actually good, I would eat here again. We both had the 10 oz filet mignon with bernaise sauce and the red wine reduction sauce on the side. We both preferred the reduction, although I am not certain that was actually what it was (honestly it seemed more like a beef gravy). Steaks were tender, tasty and cooked as requested.

The caesar salad was uninspiring but fresh, crisp and large. The escargots were garlicky and tasty.

The molten chocolate cake was served on a large plate with caramelized bananas and a scoop of ice cream, despite being full, I had no problem finishing it.

Overall, Friday Station is probably one of the better places for fine dining in South Lake Tahoe and worth a visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The Tempura Shrimp appetizer was fantastic but the swordfish was soft and lacked the usual flavor. A big disappointment as it is my favorite fish. My husband's meal was good. Generally like to come here when in South Lake as a special treat. Just not happy with my entree this time. Server was very friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Asked for a window view, got booth with a pillar blocking the view

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great for romance or special occasions. Have an early dinner to enjoy the view the longest. Good food, but expensive. Steer clear of the overpriced wine to lighten the bill.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Loved them!! It was perfect for our wedding night dinner. Service and food we're amazing!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

It was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This time we had a good meal. Best French onion soup I have ever found at any place I order it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was overpriced and overcooked.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 23, 2017

THIS IS OUR 5TH TIME TO FRIDAYS WE LOVE THE RESTAURANT AND ALWAYS COME UP FOR
A BIRTHDAY DINNER
FOOD IS NORMALLY VERY GOOD SERVICE IS ON POINT
THIS YEARS BIRTHDAY TRIP TO FRIDAYS IN LAKE TAHOE WASN'T NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT THE KING CRAB LEGS ARE NORMALY TO DIE FOR
BUT IT WAS LACKING THEY WERE DRY AND ONE LEG
WAS COMPLETELY EMPTY
IT LOOKED AS IF IT WAS USED ON A SALAD AND TOSSED BACK IN MAKING IT ON THE BIRTHDAY GIRLS PLATE
WE WILL BE COMING BACK BECAUSE THE LAST 4 TIMES WERE AMAZING
JUST WISH THIS TRIP HELD UP TO THE LAST VISITS
NORMALLY A 5 STAR REVIEW FROM US THIS TIME A RATING OF 3 STARS

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Service was slow, but nice. I over heard a discussion between the waiters as to whom would be taking our table before we even got water. As mentioned, our waiter was nice, but slow and inattentive. The service staff however (bus person) was great. The hostess also seated a group of four next to us and then it was allowed for them to play their own music at the table - while the nice listening music of the restaurant also played. Very disruptive, rude, and no fun. The group seated next to us also used foul language nearly the entire time they were there, which unfortunately was nearly our whole time seated too. Though the waite staff would have few options, one might have been to ask them to turn off their music. Another might be to stop serving them drinks. Another might have been to ask them for their interest in moving to a seat near the basement boiler.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Always have a fabulous time here! We love the food! Best surf n turf!!! Fantastic service! Thank you Fridays!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Friday's Station is one of the top restuarants in South Tahoe. It is pricey, but the food and service are very good. Also has nice lake veiws.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. I had the seafood platter which was fantastic. Ian was our server and was amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Outstanding restaurant in all aspect's. Would highly recommend for any occassion

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was amazing. Came for our anniversary weekend and always have a nice dinner at Fridays! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This is the third time we have had dinner at Friday's station for our anniversary. We always ask for a window seat when we make a reservation. The view is great when the weather is good. Great food from unique appetizers to main options were out of the world. We always order the 100 year flight of port for dessert its worth the money. Great staff that always greets you with a smile when you walk in. Great wait staff always made sure we need anything.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our maitre d and server were very accomdating and thoughtful when they found out it was a special occasion. They did all they could to ensure a wonderful dining experience. The entire staff were very courteous with the exception of the dry, unfriendly bartender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have been here approximately ten times and it is always fabulous. Great menu and friendly servers. Thanks again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great food,service, and ambiance. Fried oysters were sensational. Cappuccino martini was killa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wonderful Service! Kid friendly (though kids meals aren't on the menu, simply ask your server and they will be happy to tell you what they have to offer).

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We met up with friends and enjoyed well built cocktails. Service by Michael was impeccable. With one vegan and one vegetarian in our group of four, we were more than satisfied. They even got us out of there on time to make the show. Probably the most fun you can have in a top flight restaurant in Tahoe. It's all you want.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Vegan, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great food, outstanding servers, fantastic view, extensive wine list

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My husband and I love to come here for our anniversary. Every year has been an amazing experience from the food to the service. This year, the service was still great but the food was not worth the $200 bill. Next year we will switch things up a little and try another restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food, spacious dining areas, and relaxing.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Really was a great view with amazing service and food!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food is over priced for an everyday Steak House. My $39.00 chicken entree was disappointing. The chicken breast was over cooked, very dry and stringy. The vegetables were soggy and over cooked. A very loud group of 15 plus were sitting behind our table. One customer in the loud group let out an overwhelming welp several times disrupting the entire Steakhouse.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This is a resturant that we always make a point of going to when we visit South Lake Tahoe. The view and the food are always good

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent service and great views!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 2, 2017

As always, the food was excellent and our waiter was great. I always enjoy having a wonderful meal when I go to Lake Tahoe and I know I will when I go to Friday's Station.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The blackened shrimp was some of the best I have ever had; however, the bone-in ribeye was about the worst! The steak had so much pepper that was all I could taste, and it was over cooked from my requested medium-rare order.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing food, perfectly cooked and so tender you barely have to chew . Second time here and just as good as the first time. Also no wait time both times took us really get to out table, we had a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.