About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Iced Oysters  - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
Prime Rib - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
Crab & Corn Bisque - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
Snoopy Salad - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
Feuillette Of Wild Mushrooms - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
Friday's House Salad - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
Friday's T-Bone - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
Wedge Salad - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
After Dinner Mints & Chocolate Truffles   - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
Filet Mignon - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
Bread & Butter - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
9 More
Steakhouse
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

Scenic View (73)
Special Occasion (66)
Romantic (50)
See All
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Notable Wine List (24)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Waterfront (7)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (4)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Healthy (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had Filet Mignon and a Chicken Pasta ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

We had Filet Mignon and a Chicken Pasta dish which were both good. The service was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Super delicious but a bit pricey. Great ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Super delicious but a bit pricey. Great view in Tahoe!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, service, ambiance! Will go a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, service, ambiance! Will go again and highly recommended

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, steak cooked perfect, excell ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, steak cooked perfect, excellent service, seated quickly and with a great view. Heard rumors that the steak would not be cooked to specs, but it was fantastic.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Tom was the best!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter Tom was the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were able to get a table by the windo ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were able to get a table by the window and really enjoyed the lake view. Also loved the Chilean Seabass.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is a must for special occasio ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This place is a must for special occasions while in Lake Tahoe.

Just be sure to make advance reservations as this place is some times booked up a month in advance fro good weekend time slots.

Food is good and service is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the quick service and our waiter ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I loved the quick service and our waiter was great but most of all the food was perfect!! I would highly recommend everyone to try once, you will get hooked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was great. Service a little slow ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Waiter was great. Service a little slow. My filet and lobster was ok. The filet was not hot. The lobster was the best part. Potatoes were good but small portions. My wife's filet came too well done and not hot. We returned it for another medium well piece and most of it was rare. Overall nice place. We'd come back but not pay for the high filet and lobster price. Last time I got fish and it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

My wife and I split a 16oz prime rib din ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My wife and I split a 16oz prime rib dinner! Plenty for 2 and exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for my husbands 30th birthd ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We went here for my husbands 30th birthday. We were seated right away, I had made a reservation. The bread came quickly. Things started to slow down and we noticed that tables that had been seated after us were getting food and drinks before us. My husband and I both look young for our age and I truly feel like we were being treated differently than older couples surrounding us. It took a while to get refills on water and the other beverages. For a high end restaurant I expect more. The service made the experience negative and we will not be returning. The food was good, but if I am paying that much for a special night out I expect the service to match the food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

We went here for my husband's birthday o ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We went here for my husband's birthday on November 7 which was a Monday at the low part of the season. The waitstaff was absolutely wonderful, friendly attentive, what you would expect for a restaurant like this. I don't know what it's going to be like during the busy season. The food was absolutely delicious and cooked to our specification. Yes it's very pricey but for us for a special occasion once in a while not bad.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I crave Friday Station and love making t ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I crave Friday Station and love making this trip just to have a fantastic dinner

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced and mediocre food quality S ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Over priced and mediocre food quality

Server was over the top, became annoying

Bus boy was excellent and genuine

Can't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Lived up to expectations. View spectacul ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Lived up to expectations. View spectacular. Loved the lamb. Dessert which emulated a pinecone fun and delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party was promptly seated upon arriv ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Our party was promptly seated upon arrival. I ordered the blackened shrimp in pineapple butter rum sauce which were absolutely amazing. Our server Terius was on point making sure our needs were taken care of. My wife ordered a raspberry lemon drop martini which she said was just ok and a Caesar salad which she enjoyed.

I ordered the peppercorn ribeye steak which came with vegetables and mashed potatoes. I ordered my steak medium and was told the steak would come with a good amount of pink in the middle. When I got my steak it was more like medium well with barely any hint of pink in the middle. So back to the kitchen it went and I told them to make it a medium rare.

This was the only negative part of my experience . By the time my meal arrived my whole party had already consumed their meals . The new steak came back a true medium rare as requested. The mash potatoes were remarkable and the vegetables were just so so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I give this 5 stars except for value; t ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I give this 5 stars except for value; this restaurant is in Harrah's casino and they give players a $10 coupon per person. This coupon is padded into the menu so that if you don't gamble and have a player's card you pay a surcharge. The service is excellent. It was very romantic and the food was wonderful. I have gluten and dairy allergies and I dislike meat; the restaurant went out of their way to prepare seafood dishes that were gluten and dairy free. They goofed on the appetizer and included wheat and they replaced the dish with completely new because they understand about cross-contamination. My husband was thrilled with his steak, he often has to return it before it's cooked just right and his was perfect. I'll go back, and I do recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best steaks I have ever eaten ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 30, 2016

One of the best steaks I have ever eaten!!! Wonderful staff and pleasant atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual. Been coming here for ove ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great as usual. Been coming here for over 20 years. Snippy salad and blackened shrimp the best!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steak and salad. The service ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Excellent steak and salad. The service was outstanding!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was excellent, service terrific, ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Dinner was excellent, service terrific, waiter David could not have been more polite and gracious. Had wonderful time.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding ambiance and dinner, excelle ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Outstanding ambiance and dinner, excellent service.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a special occasion 21st birthda ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This was a special occasion 21st birthday celebration. We made a purchase of wine ahead of time (including gratuity) and that went off perfectly. The wine was at the table waiting for us when we arrived. Service was slow, and on the unattentive side... salads were received, but the person that ordered soup did not receive his until he FINALLY found the waitress and told her to make sure it did not appear on the bill since he had not received it. She said she'd bring it right away. Upon arrival she said it would not be charged. We were not the ones paying the bill so we don't know if it was on there or not. They provided a birthday dessert which was really nice. Also the after-dinner chocolates provided were delicious. The ordered medium rare filet mignons(3 separate orders) arrived cooked medium. The lobster combination with one of the filets was properly cooked and delicious. The scampi with the other two filets were also good. The peppercorn ribeye, ordered rare, was cooked rare but very fatty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Wonderful dinner and great service. Our ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful dinner and great service. Our waiter suggested a peach martini and it was awesome! Would definitely recommend this restaurant

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was really good,it was a bit ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The service was really good,it was a bit loud in there but then again you can't control people on how loud they are in restaurant. The food was good, steak was not what I expected for $72 was not tender.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing view, very friendly staff and ex ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Amazing view, very friendly staff and excellent food. However, our evening was marred by the behavior of another guest who was very loud and shouting obscenities.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Have been here several times and to be h ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Have been here several times and to be honest the food was just average at best.

Tags: Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was fabulous. The sea bass speci ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service was fabulous. The sea bass specials had good and bad points. The crab leg was excellent. The overall temperature of the dish was cool. The sea bass seemed a bit tired. The wedge salad was excellent and even better paired with the suggested Albariño wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was impeccable. Beautiful setti ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Service was impeccable. Beautiful setting to watch sunset. Nice peaceful, quiet, comfortable ambiance. Food was excellent. A little pricey, but fine for a special occasion. Complete wine list. Would recommend for special occasion dinner, or some fancy drinks at the bar. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We requested a window table upon making ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We requested a window table upon making the 6:00 p.m. reservation, but upon arrival were told it would be an hour and a half before that request could be fulfilled. We were seated at a nice booth, sans lake-view, and surprisingly within 15 minutes there were a couple window tables available. I guess I should have given the hostess $100 bill and maybe we would've got our window table. The restaurant was very clean, and the waiter service was very good. My wife really enjoyed her seabass and scallops, but my porterhouse steak was gristly. $86 for a rather thin steak, which was gristly is a little overboard. Overall we found the restaurant acceptable, with good service, but overpriced food for the quality presented. I don't mind paying the price for good food, but I feel this restaurant is overpriced for the quality of food provided. It sure isn't anywhere close to what the Summit Restaurant was in its heyday.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful experience. Great Fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Great Food, great staff. Beautiful views. Would go back !!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Staff were sweet to ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was very good. Staff were sweet to our daughter and soon to be son-in-law (this was night before the wedding). Waiter Mike was excellent at first but went MIA after the main course. Busperson and maitre'd answered our request for coffee and desert menu as we waited for Mike to make a return. The peppercorn rib eye had by 3 in our party was cooked perfectly to each persons individual request. The Tahoe desert was more than enough for 3 of us to share. It is a baked Alaska type offering that was pure delight. With 3 glasses of wine, 2 mixed drinks, dinner with tip (20%) was $388. Pricey but an excellent celebration and time before the craziness of the next day.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was good, nice window seat, but ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Service was good, nice window seat, but food was extremely overpriced and no light menu options.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Wonderful views food. very good. mmmmm ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Wonderful views food. very good. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our waiter Ian was outstanding. Service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Our waiter Ian was outstanding. Service was excellent. We weren't rushed. I had the filet mignon. Hubby had the double cut lamb chops. Will definite return.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Terrific, fresh well ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent service. Terrific, fresh well prepared food. Wonderful view of sunset on Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I look forward to the pork chop (special ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 28, 2016

I look forward to the pork chop (special on some evenings). The view of Lake Tahoe is amazing and if you time it just right you can see a great sunset.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Watch the sunset over Lake Tahoe spectac ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Watch the sunset over Lake Tahoe spectacular!! The service was very good and the food was excellent would recommend to anyone staying there just make sure you have reservations go early and have a drink and watch the scenery Enjoy

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Best Prime Rib and Filet ever.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Best Prime Rib and Filet ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been served by both Ron n Steve on ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I've been served by both Ron n Steve on different occasions. Both were awesome not only in service, but also entertaining fun. Far above any expectations. Will definitely be back. Many thanks, Tom n Barb

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.