About Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Hwy 50
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

No trip to Lake Tahoe is complete without a visit to Friday’s Station Steak & Seafood Grill. Located on the top floor of Harrah’s hotel tower, our restaurant’s features include a dramatic entrance, a 1,000-bottle display wine cellar and magnificent views from every table.



Friday’s Station specializes in a wide variety of Certified Angus and USDA Choice beef, ocean-fresh seafood specials and tantalizing side dishes, all served up with a breathtaking panorama of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding Sierra Nevada

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lounge Opens at 5pm Sunday to Friday, 4:45pm on Saturday
Dinner Hour
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday: 5:30pm - 10pm Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 586-4988

Website:
http://www.harrahslaketahoe.com/restaurants/fridays-station-steak-and-seafood.html#.UyR9Fc76TCo

Parking Details:
Harrah's Hotel Parking/Valet

Public Transit:
Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's

Executive Chef:
Gerardo Evangelista

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Friday's House Salad - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Friday's T-Bone - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Wedge Salad - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe
After Dinner Mints & Chocolate Truffles   - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Bread & Butter - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Iced Oysters  - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Prime Rib - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Crab & Corn Bisque - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Snoopy Salad - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Feuillette Of Wild Mushrooms - Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill - Harrah's Lake Tahoe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
14 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Steakhouse
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

Scenic View (105)
Special Occasion (92)
Romantic (78)
See All
Notable Wine List (40)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Fun (5)
Waterfront (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
534 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I look forward to the pork chop (special ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 3 days ago

I look forward to the pork chop (special on some evenings). The view of Lake Tahoe is amazing and if you time it just right you can see a great sunset.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Best Prime Rib and Filet ever.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Best Prime Rib and Filet ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been served by both Ron n Steve on ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

I've been served by both Ron n Steve on different occasions. Both were awesome not only in service, but also entertaining fun. Far above any expectations. Will definitely be back. Many thanks, Tom n Barb

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tony was our waiter and his service was ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Tony was our waiter and his service was fantastic, as well as those that assisted him, the food was excellent! This may have been the best experience we've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We stayed at Harvey's for 2 nights and w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We stayed at Harvey's for 2 nights and we're looking for a nice restaurant to have dinner. Everyone we asked raved about Friday's Station so we made a reservation there. Wow were we pleased. We were able to watch a beautiful sunset over the mountains. What a romantic setting. Besides that, the food was excellent. From appetizers to the main course everything was cooked to perfection. The service was also very outstanding. We had ordered a bottle of wine and were never rushed to order. The courses were served in a non-rushed manner so that we were able to enjoy our meal and each other in a beautiful setting. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the Tahoe area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loud, underdressed clientele for this ty ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Loud, underdressed clientele for this type of restaurant. Food very average and overpriced. Wait staff was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

FABULOUS SERVICE FROM SCOTT!!! Soups we ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

FABULOUS SERVICE FROM SCOTT!!! Soups were outstanding. Prime Rib was above average, but not the value it should have been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Very good food but not inexpensive. Ser ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Very good food but not inexpensive. Service is always top class. Not the place to go if you want a quiet, romantic evening. Always very busy. Reservations a must. Don't like that they allow full dinner service at the bar. In my humble opinion, a bar is a place where you have a drink and not have to worry about someone sprinkling salt in your martini!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and service. My wife and I ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great food and service. My wife and I split everything and they were happy to accomodate. They did a great job with our service dog and our waiter Ron was great at looking for extra ways to make our dining experience. The other patrons were a cut above too, nice to get away from the more casino style restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are great, The lake vi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food and service are great, The lake view is wonderful. Hard to beat

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant with outstanding vi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with outstanding view of Lake Tahoe. Went with a group of 6 -- 5 of us were delighted with food. I ordered that evening's special -- halibut topped with lobster/halibut was very good but the lobster was over poached and was quite mushy and I didn't eat it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I was very dissapointed with the service ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I was very dissapointed with the service as well as the food at this five star restaurant. The service was rushed and the food was not that great. I was a little upset when I called and requested in advance a table by the window , which they told me they did not have but there was one on the way to our table. So, I asked the young lady and she told me that it wasnt available but yet they sat the couple we met in the elevator that had a reservation later then ours. Service was so bad that we never recieved the waitress name and I have gotten better service at Ihop, where the staff greet there customers with a smile , are pleasant and there very personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

This is not the first time I have eaten ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is not the first time I have eaten here, so I was excited to celebrate our anniversary here. We were seated right away, but from there on we had to wait for every little thing...like our first drink...our salad and soup finally arrived; soup was good, salad was eh! certainly not worth $11. Waited, waited and waited for our entrees...an hour it took!! My $50 plus filet mignon was luke warm at best. The Bearnaise sauce was so cold it had formed a skin on top and I asked for it to be heated which she did, but told me it would break down during the reheating process...which it did! The steak was supposed to be medium and the whole middle was bloody. I ate around the outside edges. The potatoes and veggies were not even luke warm. I am so disappointed in the food and the service was so slow! There were other people there that were apparently known to the waiters and it was very obvious that they were getting the preferential treatment. For the $175 dinner it wasn't worth half that much! Will I return? Not for awhile that's for sure!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

As always the food was fantastic. Paul, ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

As always the food was fantastic. Paul, our waiter should get a raise, he made the evening complete!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friday Station never disappoints! Food ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Friday Station never disappoints! Food was amazing! The view is breathtaking! Beautiful spot for a special occasion!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ron was an outstanding waiter. He made ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Ron was an outstanding waiter. He made our evening special

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter was exceptional. Paid attent ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Our waiter was exceptional. Paid attention to our every need. Was very gracious and interesting to talk to. We have eaten there numerous times and the food is always top quality!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had crab which was hot and tasty howev ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I had crab which was hot and tasty however my mother in laws filet was tough. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. We had reservations and did not get a view of the sunset which was disappointing. Others without reservations did get a view of the sunset. The restaurant was so noisy that we could not hear our conversation at the table. Overall comparable to any steakhouse chain except the price and the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

Sword fish was undercooked! Sent back to ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Sword fish was undercooked! Sent back to heat up and came back still not cooked! Plate was hot, fish wasn't!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

The view of Lake Tahoe was fantastic. Th ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The view of Lake Tahoe was fantastic. They made us feel comfortable right away and the service was perfect. They don't hover over you, but seem to be right there when you need something. The menu pricing is a bit high, but both of our dishes were creative and delicious. Throw in the view and it is well worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NICE ! I take all my dates there! Same s ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

NICE ! I take all my dates there! Same server every time

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining experience was great, but the noi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Dining experience was great, but the noise level was pretty high. Prices were above comparative high end restaurants. Service was excellent. I tipped and we were given a nice window table. I was disappointed that the Open Table site did not allow me to note that this was a birthday dinner for my wife. I know that I have done this for other reservations. Hey, I'm spending $400 for 3 for dinner and I have to say, Oh, this is a special dinner for my wife, it's her birthday to the food server? Really? Open Table, that doesn't work.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We ordered 1 Lobster & Filet Mignon and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We ordered 1 Lobster & Filet Mignon and 2 peppercorn Rib Eye steaks dinners. The tail was average. The price was a little excessive (85) Should have been more around the 50 -60 mark.

The Filet Mignon was absolutely delicious, melted in your mouth. The Rib Eyes came out exactly as ordered, delicious but could have been a fuller cut. It was very good. Wood recommend but not a 5 star.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Except for the female host, a great rest ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Except for the female host, a great restaurant. French Onion soup was excellant

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Wonderful view, attentive staff, excelle ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Wonderful view, attentive staff, excellent cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing! Second visit, view as ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was amazing! Second visit, view as always spectacular !

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for our anniversary dinner, we ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went here for our anniversary dinner, we were blown away with everything. Food, ambiance and service was superb. Martin and Mike were our waiters and made our first time experience amazing, definitely will return and highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Even with a few misteps, ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great service. Even with a few misteps, Fridays handled it well.BUT, just one time, I wish, I wish, I could get the lake view seating.Love the place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A great place for a family dinner or, fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A great place for a family dinner or, for a two some date. The view is incredible. And, the food is delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view, food and service. We really ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great view, food and service. We really enjoyed our time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating two wedding annivers ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We were celebrating two wedding anniversaries and the wait staff did not disappoint with their level of attention and detail. Salads and appetizers were creative and tasty. View was of a wonderful sunset on the mountains. We will return on next trip.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great. Service was poor. This i ...

 
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Food was great. Service was poor. This is considered a 5 Star place. We were celebrating a Birthday, table next to us and across from us were celebrating anniversaries. We had three tables around us with small, loud screaming children and the manager did nothing to solve the problem. I understand it's on the parents first as they should know better than to bring young kids to a place like this, but if the parents don't quiet the kids the manager and staff should say and or do something. If we wanted kids running around making kid noises we would have dined at Chucky Cheese.

Can't say we will go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Fabulous! Great views of beautiful Lake ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Fabulous! Great views of beautiful Lake Tahoe. Excellent food, we had the special tomato salad and the Snoopy Salad, both delicious. We actually all ordered the swordfish that evening - while not a huge portion it was really tasty and left room for dessert. This restaurant is a must do!

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I were very impressed wi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My husband and I were very impressed with the eclectic menus and variety of choices. Everything we ordered was delicious and perfectly prepared. The wait staff was attentive and helpful. We had a lovely view table and were able to have a quiet conversation. All and all it was an excellent experience/

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful view, excellent food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We had a wonderful view, excellent food and service. I little on the pricy side for a weekly visit. Great for special occasion. Thank you!!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted to have special dinner with ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We wanted to have special dinner with good friends and we were impressed with our total experience here. Loved the food and service. My wallet is lighter than before but everyone left with a smile.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Made a reservation, seated promptly, nic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Made a reservation, seated promptly, nice table, immediate service, nice spacing between courses, good house wine, made a wonderful evening event. Scott did a great job.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

our waiter was very attentive and accomm ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

our waiter was very attentive and accommodating food was great view of lake was awesome and we were not rushed or hurried at all. cocktails were outstanding also. We told them it was my birthday and they forgot butnio big deal.

Tags: Disabled Access, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the lamb and the chocolate molten ca ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Had the lamb and the chocolate molten cake & a nice bottle of Zinfandel, Mike was the best waiter and knew the menu well, I never wanted for anything, he anticipated all my needs and they were waiting for me, I will definitely be back... it was the best!! Oh by the way the view of Lake Tahoe is fantastic.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding, as always and ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was outstanding, as always and our waitress was very attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.