About Frankie's Italian Kitchen & Bar

765 Beatty Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4
View Larger Map

Frankie’s offers traditional, simple and fresh Italian meals based on family recipes with the flavours of southern Italy as well as newly inspired Italian dishes in a contemporary but classic setting. The menu offers a wide selection of fresh house-made pastas and traditional comfort fare..The bar offers classic cocktails and the wine list is focused on well represented and down-to-earth British Columbia VQA wines and imported Italian wines. Frankie’s, true Italian, family food & friends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Cross Street:
Robson

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 688-6368

Website:
http://www.frankiesitaliankitchen.ca/

Parking Details:
Local pay parking includes street, parking lots and hotel parking lot

Public Transit:
One block south from the Stadium Sky Train Station.

Private Party Facilities:
Frankie's offers private dining for groups of 10 to 100 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Judy Maille: (604) 609-2210

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Frankie's Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Casual (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
See All
Comfort Food (20)
Cozy (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Romantic (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Fun (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Authentic (9)
Family Style (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Live Music (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Live Sports (4)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
209 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing! And the bourbon sours were as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Buyer beware! I reserved at Frankie's on Open Table in order to ensure a spot to watch and listen to the music performance. I do the same when I go to a Friday night show and dinner at East Is East on Main Street. This was our first time at Frankie's for music and dinner, so we didn't realize that Frankie's Kitchen & Bar actually has two bars, separated by a door, however both bars serve food from the menu. The music stage is set up in the second bar area. When I told the manager that I had reserved on Open Table, he said okay, he would pass on the information to the cashier at the other bar, so I thought we were good to go. We ordered drinks and a meal. At some point I looked at my email and saw a message from Open Table saying that the restaurant has cancelled our reservation! I argued with the manager and he said there are two separate restaurant/bars, even though they were both called Frankie's. It appears he waited for us to order dinner before cancelling. Perhaps he sensed that if he cancelled us before we ordered, we might have had a drink, listened to the music, and gone to a better restaurant for dinner. His excuse for cancelling, when asked, was that the music bar is a totally different entity rented by a third party, although staff were moving seamlessly back and forth between restaurant to bar the entire time. He also admitted that the food we had ordered came out of the same kitchen as the restaurant (the same "kitchen" as in the title Frankie's Italian Kitchen. As for the food itself, my lamb was mostly shank bone, fat, gristle, and very light on the meat. Until now, I thought it was nearly impossible to screw up a lamb shank. As for my wife's meal, it was drowning in fat. I've eaten in the restaurant before and the pasta was okay. If I go back again, I will probably stick to pasta or pizza. My suggestion to Open Table: Make it clearer in your advertising that Frankie's is split in two and that half of the place does not accept Open Table reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Teresa was our server and she went above and beyond with her service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Live Sports, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I have been to Frankie's a number of times before and had good food and good service. This time we were headed to a Canucks game and arrived at 4:50 PM, hoping to be out of the restaurant by 6:30 PM. We ordered by 5:10 PM and did not receive our meal till 6:20 PM. We were in a group of eight but were very disappointed with the length of time that it took for food to come. We barely made puck drop. I will most likely return just not on game night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Lovely as always, Frankie's has a great atmosphere and delicious food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Surprisingly good. I say surprisingly because it's attached to a hotel (Georgian Court) in a space that has had only moderate success in the recent past. Good homemade and imported pastas. One of us had the prawn and crab ravioli with a caesar salad (enough for a senior's appetite). While the other ordered the arancini (risotto balls stuffed with bocconcini and grana padano) and spaghetti with meat balls. Thumbs up on the ravioli. The arancini (4) were surprisingly big, filling, and tasty. The spaghetti was a good quality pasta and while the meatballs were nicely seasoned and made with veal, pork and beef, they were a little on the dry side. But that was the one small quibble with an overall good food experience. Some customers on this site have complained of poor service - we didn't experience that at all. In fact the server seemed like a veteran of good Italian restaurants and looked after us well. An added bonus was the jazz trio filtering in from their sister bar next door.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Live Music, Casual, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We love going to Frankie's Italian Kitchen before or after the theatre. The food is delicious and the service excellent. We'll be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Frankie's was very accommodating with all our dietary needs and allergies. Server was very attentive and the food was very good. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Vegan, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I always make reservations , and I had requested specifically that I wanted to be seated in the dining room. When I arrived, I was seated in the noisy, cocktail lounge which has uncomfortable low chairs and little ambience. The service was the by far, the worst I have received anywhere in a very long time, and it was a memorable experience for all the wrong reasons. It seemed like there was only one waiter serving the entire lounge, which seemed odd for a busy Friday night at 7 pm, they obviously have a staffing issue that needs to be addressed promptly. We received no service for quite some time after we arrived. I ordered a soup for appetizer, and asked two different people for bread, and it never arrived until about 20 min after I had finished my soup. When it did arrive, we were not offered oil and vinegar, and had to ask again to get some butter as there was none provided voluntarily.

I had to ask the server several times for more water, and he never did bring it or refill our glasses throughout the entire meal. We asked if we could share a piece of cheesecake for dessert. It took 20-30 min to arrive, and that was after we asked several people where it was and when it would be arriving. The server mentioned that the cheesecake would be on the house and a manager would be coming over to talk to us but that never happened.

Before the server brought the cheque, I specifically asked him to separate it for us. When he brought it 15 min later, it was all on one tab and not split. I asked him again to separate it for us again, and this time he did, but then charged us for the cheesecake that he said would be "on the house" and also charged my mom for a 9 oz glass of wine, when she had ordered a 6 oz.

Needless to say, it was not a pleasant experience, and despite the fact that I've always enjoyed the food, I would not return, based on the terrible service and attitude that went along with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

From the beginning to the end, the service is always very good, the food is excellent and you never feel rushed there. All in all a great dinner!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wine was not cole, food portions were tiny and pricy, so the value just wasn't there. It was quite busy and took a long time for the server to attend to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great place to enjoy a pre theatre meal. The pasta dishes were delicious. The wine was

reasonably priced. Our server wasn't pushy, but was attentive to our time line. Would recommend this place for sure.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great location for theatre at QE. Have been several times and always had good service and great food. It is noisy when it is busy before a theatre event. Was cold inside as it was snowing out and the door to the restaurant is left open by patrons coming in. Then the wind comes through each time someone goes into the hotel lobby. Our special coffees at the end of our meal were not hot. The shrimp tagliatelle and lasagne we had were delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Everything was just okay - except for the service which I found lacking especially considering it wasn't busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service, fun waitress. Did not feel rushed. Kids loved the food too.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was our first visit and last visit. The service was awful, they forgot our table and instead of apologizing and making it right they completely ignored us, got the order wrong and we had to keep flagging other servers to help us because ours didn't come, we wanted to order more drinks but no one came back. He had the nerve to come with our bills and didn't say a word or apologize. It could have been a simple fix but instead it was awkward and completely unprofessional. We were polite and didn't want to make a fuss but I would not recommd this resturant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was slow and inattentive. Frequently had to get the attention of the server ourselves. We were there for over two hours because the food took so long, and the server never informed us of the wait or really apologized for it until we brought it up.

...and when the food came, it was mediocre. I could cook better. It tasted like it had been left out for a while (pasta sticking to each other, hard dry noodles, etc.). Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food was good; but, continuity of service was poor. The waitress who came with our food could hardly manage 2 plates and did a very poor job of the food presentation. Definitely took away from the overall experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We dined early, so restaurant was quiet when we arrived. Prompt, efficient service. Friendly server with helpful tips about the menu. Menu was more extensive than anticipated which was great. The meatball appetizer tasted like homemade, comfort food and was very filling could have been an entree. Braised lamb was a hit. Very comfortable place to have a wonderful evening with friends. We would go again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Usually the 2nd time at a restaurant doesn't compare with the first as the movies do with sequels. This 2nd visit was actually BETTER than our 1st.

Our server, Laura was FANTASTIC! She came with a fresh refill as my original Iced Tea was watering itself down from the melting ice, WITHOUT me asking for a refill. She also was very understanding and catering to my child's allergy to egg. Most servers treat it as more of a burden than anything, but not Laura!

Can't rave enough about Frankie's! Just an FYI, I don't think there is an actual "Frankie" in the restaurant. Nonetheless, GREAT place, GREAT food, and GREAT service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great italian place in the heart of downtown. I definitely recommend this place before going to a show at nearby venues.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Cozy, Romantic, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The service was prompt, polite and not overbearing. The food arrived as if staff had sprinted from the kitchen to our table! Strongly recommend Frankies if you are looking for food before a show/game at Queen Elizabeth or BC Place- very convenient.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

What a wonderful surprise not exactly sure what we were expecting, however this was just a wonderful restaurant the food was amazing the ambiance was amazing it was a perfect start to our night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Of the 4 meals 1 was very poor - the veal was dry and tough and the pasta was dry and cold. The other three meals - lamb and pasta dishes were spot on. The decor is terrific, although it does get very noisy as they fill-up. It's a great location for theater and sports events and offers a good alternative to Yaletown. I would definitely recommend and return. Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hampshire)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fantastic food & service, we had seafood linguine which was very good. Would highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went for dinner before a Canucks game. This will now be a part of my regular Canucks pregame ritual. Food was amazing service was excellent. We even made a point of coming back after the game.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Casual, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Tapas, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We were there for a quick meal before going to the theatre. The service was friendly and (given our request) suitably fast. We both had pasta which I would characterize as decent, though not outstanding. All in all I would say that it provides a good meal at a reasonable price but I couldn't say it is a restaurant you would make a special trip for. There is also a jazz bar next door which is intriguing but we weren't in it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Out family went ahead of a show at the Queen Elizabeth (short 2 minute walk!). Food arrived promptly and waiter made great suggestions. Enjoyable evening and delicious food!

Tags: Seasonal, People Watching, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful service and really beautiful, authentic Italian food. Love the mix of flavours - the fungi pizza is a must-try! Would come back for it again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We throughly enjoyed our meals and our service was excellent. We shared two appetizers between three people and then each had a main course. Two of us had special coffees and one had dessert. The wine was perfect and the whole meal excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Frankies has a casual friendly vibe. The dining room is lovely and very comfortable. The food is good. There is a good list of appetizers, the pasta is homemade and great. Entries are tasty and very good value for your money.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I arrived early and first and was seated by the door; found it too cold and asked for another table when it became available. The staff, especially our waitress, was marvellously accommodating and seated us further inside. All evening she, our waitress, was very helpful and contributed to our evening enormously. The noise level was very high on arrival due to the pre-hockey game crowd but once they cleared out, the sound was much more suitable for chatting with our friends.

The Prawn Scampi pasta was really good although the lasagna served looked a little on the small side, however, we all went home well satisfied. Frankie's made our celebratory evening a memorable one!! We all look forward to dining there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Went for office Christmas party. Good food and excellent service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our go-to place before concerts and games. Awesome food, great atmosphere and very accommodating.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Loud after the game ended, waitress did warn us at least

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Wonderful service and excellent food. Our waiter was attentive. Bread before the meal was very tasty

Tags: Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Will try the Jazz bar.

Will return to the restaurant because of it's convenient location near Roger's Arena and Queen Elizabeth Theater. Food is good, but not fabulous (e.g. pizza toppings amazing, crust too soft; risotto blend of sauce and mushroom outstanding, but slightly overcooked).

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great lasagna!!!!

Martini could improve.....arrived at room temperature not icy cold and tasted more like lemonade despite paying a premium for grey goose vodka.

But lasagna was great

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Nice ambiance, great service, fair prices and very comfortable atmosphere. A dependable choice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food and value! Our party of 5 will return soon.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great service, and great food. Our group was really pleased.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Both our meals were VERY good however the service was sadly lacking. It was like we were forgotten and it wasn't even busy. We asked for some bread with our meal twice, and had to ask a third time while half way through our meal.

We've been numerous times but won't be returning or recommending in the future. The Pub side is much more attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were there for a lunch mid-week. The experience was not great, not bad. I have had the evenings are quite different and perhaps will try the jazz evening to see but would not go there for lunch again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Pasta is freshly made, and is some of the best we've had in Vancouver. It is difficult to find an authentic Italian restaurant in Vancouver, but Frankie's food is very authentic. My wife had Pasta Carbonarra which was very good and very similar to what we've had in Rome. I had the Shrimp/Scampi Tagatelle which was also very good, the shrimp were perfectly cooked. It was nice to be in a spacious restaurant where you are not crammed in beside other diners (like many Vancouver restaurants, we had a nice private booth. All in all a nice dinner to make you forget about the rainy weather outside. We would definitely go back if we have a craving for good pasta!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We went to Frankie's based on a friend of a friends recommendation. Oops! The room was ordinary and cold looking, it was not very busy, so my noise recommendation is based on my guess because of all the hard surfaces.

There were three of us, and we decided to start with the antipasto platter for two. It came with two decent sized pieces of cheese, and one huge pile of prosciutto and another huge pile of spicy salami, and a small Loaf of crusty bread. It tasted fine, but presentation was lacking and, really, there was no I imagination used here at all!

We were working our way through the appetizer, enjoying the chance to visit, when all our mains arrived! We we not remotely ready. Does one really have to advise restaurant staff how to properly pase a meal, in a near empty restaurant, at seven pm?

One of us had the Tuna panini and thought it very good. The seafood tagliatelle of my other friend was okay. My order was minestrone, which was adequate, but not stellar. With it I asked for the crostini burratta. I received the burrata caprese. I pointed out the error and shortly received the correct order. I needn't have bothered. The dish was a few (5) thin pieces of toaste baguette, topped with an ice cold salas-like Tomatoe topping, and an ice cold crummy like topping that may have been burrata, bit the icy temperature and the unnessesary tomato compote thing, made it impossible to taste what should have been room temperature creamy heaven, maybe complimented by a little fresh basil, and some delectable toasts or bread. I was not impressed at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Good for the price but I was expecting a little better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

OMG one of the best Italian dinners I've had. Would recommend it to everyone. It's only a 5 mins walk from Queen E Theatre get before a show.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

we ate with friends at Frankie's after a BC Lions game recently, the food was great, pizza beer and pasta. wonderful food, great friendly server and very nice restaurant/pub. Would highly recommend eating here. We made a reservation as it was very busy, we were 10 minutes late but our window seat table was still waiting for us. we had a great time there

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 31, 2016

This was our first time to Frankie's. We had read alot of reviews on it and decided to try it for a birthday dinner.

Service was very good. We had two appetizers two mains and a dessert and were extremely pleased with them all. We felt it was reasonably priced as well.

We are looking forward to going back..

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Nice place. Went prior to heading to a Canucks match. Food was pretty good and service fine. Prices are reasonable and the food was served very quickly. No complaints.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.