Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
7:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

Frankie's Italian Kitchen & Bar

4.2
382 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Pre/post Theatre
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Frankie’s offers traditional, simple and fresh Italian meals based on family recipes with the flavours of southern Italy as well as newly inspired Italian dishes in a contemporary but classic setting. The menu offers a wide selection of fresh house-made pastas and traditional comfort fare..The bar offers classic cocktails and the wine list is focused on well represented and down-to-earth British Columbia VQA wines and imported Italian wines. Frankie’s, true Italian, family food & friends.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 688-6368
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Robson
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Local pay parking includes street, parking lots and hotel parking lot
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
One block south from the Stadium Sky Train Station.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 382 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.0
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Service was very fast, as we had to go to an event. Polenta fries were very bland, lacked seasoning. Server took them away without hesitation. Risotto and gnocchi very tasty. Fresh bread with balsamic and oil was excellent. Will go back to spend longer and enjoy more complex food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

So convenient for pre dinner before going to Rogers Arena

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

I booked a table through "Open Table" and requested a patio table. Our table on the patio was ready for us when we arrived. It was a cool evening so the staff brought us blankets. There was 4 of us and we were all very satisfied with our meals and the service. I had the lasagna and my husband had the rigatoni and they were delicious. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and will go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

After calling to advise we'd be a half hour late for reservation (traffic issues coming north from USA) the staff couldn't have been nicer! When I mentioned we were now running a bit late for a concert our meals were expedited without any fuss! Good foodn friendly attentive staff! We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Fabulous service with delicious food. I highly recommend the veal Parmesan.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Very good service. Food was excellent. Location was perfect for us as we were going to Rogers Arena for a concert. Not impressed with lack of parking.. city of Vancouver has not much available for people coming from outskirts where there is no sky train.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Great little patio and nice variety of pizzas, pastas and steaks. Reasonably priced, would go again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We were here for Mother's Day. Great experience. Our server was awesome, went above and beyond. Food was very good . Everyone really enjoyed the evening. Loved the round table, way easier to socialize.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

extremely understaffed for Sunday breakfast

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We chose Frankie's for two reasons:
- We'd eaten here before and know the quality of the food - consistently good
- A great location for concerts, hockey and whatever may be happening at BC Place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This is our go to spot pre concert/events and we would never change that!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great place for dinner and close to Rogers Arena and
BC Place! Food was fabulous, service was really good! They have a really good menu! We be going here again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

We went with friends from Australia and had a great time. the service was excellent and the food was very good with generous portions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Excellent meal! Not rushed at all. All meals were very tasty and well presented. Great value

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Wonderful meal - great service....we shall be back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Always great food and service. The bar next door gets quite noisy when the live music starts - only annoying part of the experience. Not sure why restaurants want to make it hard to have a dinner conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food is always good but the bar side for dinner is simply not laid out at these costs compared to the better laid out restaurant side. Staff are well hired but seem less well trained.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Looking forward to returning ,would normally write more but in a rush ,but you will not be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food and service in the jazz club area. Sound microphone checking in background before 8 pm
Live show was a bit annoying.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food was ok. Hard bits of something in my pasta dish. Member of our party sent her risotto back as the rice was crunchy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We had reserved a spot for the wrong day, but the hostess was very nice and tried her best to get us a seat anyways, we were seated in less than 15 mins. Our server was knowledgeable and accommodating, all in all a good experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Had reservations prior to a concert we attended at Rogers Arena, great location as only a 5 minute walk. Very very busy as it was an event night so we knew the service would take some time. Ordered some appies and drinks while waiting for the main courses and the time just went by. From start to finish about 1-1/2 hours overall. Would definitely go again

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Birthday. The food was not really good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Love the pasta! I can’t wait to come back and try the other options on their menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Delicious dishes, excellent hosting, quiet lounge atmosphere, a perfect setting for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We went for an Italian dinner at Frankie's with friends Satursday and it was well worth the walk from our home. We were in the mood to dine not just eat so we ordered a bottle of wine and appies: 2 overflowing bowls of mussels. There were no empty mussel shells; the mussels were plump and very tasty. Eventually we got around to selecting our entrées: 2 ordered fish & pasta, 1 ordered lamb shank & 1 ordered seafood linguine. All meals were tasty and one friend powered through his fish pasta because it was excellent. We topped off our dining experience with deserts of gelato, lemon mousse, tiramisu & chocolate tort. There were no complaints from our group. Our hostess Anastasia provided charming banter and excellent service that enhanced our dining. Frankie's is connected to the Georgian Court Hotel and has a separate bar area. The atmosphere at the time was energetic but we were seated in the private dining room with other diners. By the end of our deserts we had the room to ourselves after the other diners had finished their meals. A large private party was coming in so Adolpho apologized and moved us to a booth in the outer area and offered us a complementary aperitif. The outer area had small groups of diners some with small children. The only small complaint was one had to go through the restaurant reception area then through the hotel foyer to get to the washrooms. Overall we had an excellent dining experience and when we are in the mood for Italian we would come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I immediately liked the ambience of Frankie's. The friendly staff seated us promptly and were very helpful and engaging. The food was absolutely delicious, with generous portions, not too much or too little. I loved the freshly grated parmesan. The table was comfortable and the noise level ideal. The only drawback to Frankie's? The television screens! Yes, it's right across from BC place, so it will attract sports fans. But the flickering sports on screens in the room take an otherwise lovely dining experience and make it tacky. People on the way to watch a game might sit and watch a television... but probably not. That's not the vibe this restaurant has at all. Why can't the restaurant be exclusively for dining? It is almost impossible to ignore television screens in an otherwise empty room for adults. And children will stare at the TV automatically. In every other respect Frankie's was fabulous.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food was good. The service was friendly. I was a little surprised to be relegated to a booth for 6 adults even with a reservation, even though it never got that busy during our stay. 4 adults having to climb over 2 to access the washroom facilities was a little onerous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

We were attending the IRB sevens tournament and wanted a nice quite dinner, Frankie’s was perfect, excellent service and delicious food that came out very quickly. We went back for breakfast the next day and they didn’t disappoint .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Food was excellent. We had the mussels and calamari to start followed by the special arctic char, lamb shank and a seafood pasta dish. One dish was 5 mins late coming out the kitchen but the waiter more than made up for that delay with a complimentary dessert. Overall the service was great and the waiter was really efficient at tending to our table. Ambience was a nice comfortable environment although a little loud at times. Overall, I would come back again and would recommend this place to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

First time here and it was absolutely wonderful. Had a reservation before our show at the Queen E and weren't disappointed. Great drinks, awesome food, cozy vibe and our server was amazing. Very helpful, friendly and attentive. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Went there before a concert with some friends. The service was great, he asked if we were going to an event and made sure that we were done in time food amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

One of the best restaurants I've been too since coming to Vancouver. Service was fantastic and food was incredible. I will be back again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Excellent food and service. Always enjoy coming here

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Pizza was not cooked, prosciutto was full of fat, Cesar salad was missing dressing... had to ask for water to be refilled and had to reorder a drink.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

It was great, the food was amazing, fancy but cozy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Wonderful dining experience-- the food was superb, the service was exceptional (waitress/bartender went above and beyond in catering to us), the ambience was romantic and inviting, the live-music from the jazz club next door was the cherry on top to the whole experience! Will and have already recommended this place to several people! Thank you for such a great evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Good atmosphere and friendly service. Food came very quickly which led me to think that the meal was ready cooked and just heated up. On the plus side it did taste very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Our waitress, Anastasia was very good, my daughter and I both enjoyed our dinners and the service before the Motown musical. Very convenient for a dinner before the Queen Elizabeth Theatre.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent quality service. Great location close to downtown venues.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by Frankie's Italian Kitchen & Bar