Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.04mi

About Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
"Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Martinis"



Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York.
The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone!
Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas,
flatbread pizzas, and house made desserts!
Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!

1301 Main St
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Merchant St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 682-4455

Website:
http://www.frankieboneshhi.com/

Catering:
Let the professional staff at Frankie Bones cater your next event! Call today for a catering consultation and custom proposal.

Parking Details:
Public Lot - Plenty of parking!!

Public Transit:
On Bus Line and Taxi Cab accessible.

Executive Chef:
Luke Lyons

Private Party Facilities:
Frankie Bones offers two private dining rooms, our lounge for groups of 8 - 14, and The Boardroom for groups up to 42.

Private Party Contact:
Phil LeClaire: (843) 682-4455

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us about our next Wine Dinner Event!

Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Good for a Date (48)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
See All
Casual (44)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Worth the Drive (36)
Bar Seating (34)
Fun (34)
Comfort Food (30)
Great for Lunch (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Cozy (25)
Happy Hour (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Outstanding Value (19)
Private Room (17)
Romantic (17)
Authentic (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Business Meals (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
People Watching (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Great Beer (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Family Style (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (7)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Historic (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed our dinner at Frankie Bones, however, unfortunately I was served the wrong entrée. As it turns out, the entrée that was served incorrectly was fine and I continued with my meal. I did not notify the manager of the arrow at the time because I did not want to get the server in trouble, in the mail that was served, was very good.… Just not what I ordered.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

On our annual golf outing we always go here for dinner which was a little disappointing this year. 2 of us had the veal piccata and the veal was tough. The manager did take one off the bill and said he would speak to the chef. The other interesting thing was the hostess walking around every 10 minutes checking on the progress of the every table and making notes on her clip board, felt like big brother was watching. I talked with her on her last trip, she was pleasant but I didn't see the need since there were many empty tables when we left. Will talk to the group and will probably go back next year.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Anniversary

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We enjoyed. Fantastic vacation getaway meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 17, 2017

When we arrived we were taken to be seated right next to the food galley and kitchen. There were other places to be seated and we asked to be seated elsewhere. They did that but they said they had plans for the other booths. Some booths sat empty the entire time we were there.
I find it embarrassing for us and the guests that we had with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We were in Hilton Head for the week, and this was the least impressive restaurant we ate at for the entire week. Poor food quality, and average ambience and service. Skip this place and go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Always a great meal at Frankie Bones. Early bird is a terrific value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Met friends and kids for dinner while on vacation. We enjoyed our meal, pastas and meat balls and chicken alfredo. However , both steaks were sent back because they were under cooked . They brought new steaks but were disappointing. We've been here several times so will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Delicious Easter brunch. Picked off the brunch menu and everything was just wonderful. Had a great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a great experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We found this restaurant 2 years ago, when we first
Started coming to Hilton Head- Hands down , the best food in the HH area. We keep coming back, on our biannual vacations, and the food and drink never disappoint. Try the pork chop or the crab cakes , really good stuff.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Frankie Bones is another restaurant that never lets me down. I can always count on good food and great service. If you are looking for quiet dining, this is not the place. The vibe is electric and fun. Make a reservation if you are considering dining here as it is a very popular place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

As always a great place with great people. Fun and unique decor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We dine at Frankie Bones often and absolutely love it. Food is always delicious and the staff is very friendly. Great experience every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was excellent. I had the spaghetti squash primavera and my husband had the seafood spaghettini. Both dishes were delicious.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Delicious spaghetti and white clam sauce, flavorful Caesar salad and a cheesy garlic bread that was a big hit with my family. We would return to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

This was my first time to Hilton head Island and we ate at quite a few different restaurants. My favorite by far was Frankie Bones!! Aside from the food being absolutely delicious, our service was amazing! My whole family agreed that this will be the one restraint we will definitely be visiting again when we come back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Always good and a great selection on the menu. Seated right on time during a very busy week on the island (Heritage golf tournament). Waiter was excellent and prompt. Good food and fast service - a great combination.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Had the calf liver and it was fabulous, the others in our party were equally impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We love the cozy atmosphere and the Early Bird Dining menu. It is a good value

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great as always! Food,service and atmosphere terrific.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tapas, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2017

As locals of a nearby plantation, we have been going to Frankie Bones for yrs and looked forward to celebrating my husband's birthday. Our meal was extremely disappointing unfortunately. My husband sent back his prime rib as it was fatty and tough and when returned, it was still very tough and lacked flavor. My beef was also so tough, I only consumed half of it. Our friend's salmon neither looked nor tasted like salmon and the portion was very small.
We will not return to Frankie Bones again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We're new to the Island, and Frankie Bones has become one of our favorite "go-to" restaurants. We're mac 'n cheese fans and lobster fans, and they have a specialty lobster mac 'n cheese that's out of this world. We went there the other evening after a theater matinee and three of us took advantage of their great early bird menu. My husband went for the lobster mac 'n cheese. It's no bargain, but it's worth every penny.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We were accommodated for a table of 9 in a prirate room. The server was very knowledgeable, and made great recommendations. The food was great, and the atmosphere is very Frank Sinatra cool. It's a must on your HH dining experience!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food good, service good, but it would be much better if diners would remove baseball hats. Hats make it feel like a fast food restaurant and considering the cost maybe people need to be reminded that you do not wear hats in a "good" restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

the mussels were very small. there were empty shells which should not be. the crab cakes
were mushy, too much filler. the description of the dish said it included cold slaw. i don't think there was a teaspoon of slaw. the other entree was shrimp stuffed with crab meat. again the crab was mushy and could have been anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Outstanding food, service and ambience. Everything was delicious. We also appreciated that they do not play loud music, allowing for conversation. Great experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The best Schnitzel within the whole town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

As soon as we arrived we were seated right away. The waitress was great and very attentive to our needs and did not try to rush us at all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

As expected the food and service was excellent. I was not impressed by the attitude of the head hostess at the front desk. She seemed to be bothered by customers who had a reservation. Thus why use this service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful! We had a very lovely evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Always one of our favorites. Their lobster tail is the BEST and great value. Schnitzel too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Make your reservation a day or two ahead. This place is n popular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Fantastic food. Make reservations. Lobster Mac and cheese is the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Crab cake disappointing. Shrimp wrapped in bacon very good. Appreciate our waiter letting us relax with our drink before bringing our meal. Sat near the noisy bar. Not sure how it happened but nearby patron shot four tees into our table, one hitting my arm. Scary!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food with friendly yet professional service. The calamari was light not oily and fishy, the mussels were very flavorful with an excellent broth, the seafood trio cooked just right and not tough, the ribs were excellent with lovely sauce. Wonderful attention to detail from fresh crusty bread to lemons with the water. Good beer and wine selection all in a comfortable, relaxed setting. Wish we had a restaurant like this where we live. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It was mediocre at best. I won't return. Thanks,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Outstanding cuisine and so popular that reservations are definitely recommended!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Love it. All is good here. Can be quite buzy and crowded.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Went there before theater
They had soft shell crab
Was very good
Wedge salad and chicken noodle soup always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.