Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.04mi

About Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
"Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Martinis"



Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York.
The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone!
Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas,
flatbread pizzas, and house made desserts!
Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!

1301 Main St
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Merchant St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 682-4455

Website:
http://www.frankieboneshhi.com/

Catering:
Let the professional staff at Frankie Bones cater your next event! Call today for a catering consultation and custom proposal.

Parking Details:
Public Lot - Plenty of parking!!

Public Transit:
On Bus Line and Taxi Cab accessible.

Executive Chef:
Luke Lyons

Private Party Facilities:
Frankie Bones offers two private dining rooms, our lounge for groups of 8 - 14, and The Boardroom for groups up to 42.

Private Party Contact:
Phil LeClaire: (843) 682-4455

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us about our next Wine Dinner Event!

Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Casual (58)
Good for a Date (57)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (56)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Worth the Drive (46)
Fun (42)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Good for Groups (37)
Comfort Food (36)
Bar Seating (36)
Cozy (35)
Great for Lunch (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Happy Hour (28)
Romantic (27)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Authentic (25)
Hot Spot (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Business Meals (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
People Watching (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Private Room (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great Beer (7)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (6)
Historic (5)
Family Style (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Live Sports (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1488 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

We typically love Frankie Bones, we waited an hour and half for our food. And it wasn't as good as usual, must have been a bad night for FB! We've been eating there for years and this was our first medoicre meal. We sat outside and there was a bad smell and bugs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The food, atmosphere, and service was outstanding! We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

I went to dinner with my husband and daughter after the theater. Each of us had something different and we all found the meals to be excellent. The only thing I would change would be the extra cost for a vegetable substitution.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service, but way to noisy!!!! Could really make an effort to bring down the noise level.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Nicole was our very helpful and friendly server. Great lobster mac n cheese and cannolis. Enjoyed our night at FB

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Overall very good experience. Meatball appetizer was to die for... very very good! Rest of the meal was good as well. Would have liked to have seen veal scallopine instead of veal patty for the veal Parmesan but was still good. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Love this restaurant. We always come here when we're in Hilton Head!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

There were 6 of us. We all had different dinners and everyone agreed all the food was good! Salads

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent meal as always. A great place to meet friends for dinner. Love the ambiance.
The service? well, just to tell you, it's awesome. From the time you walk in and are greeted until the time you leave the staff really takes care of you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Had a fun time and enjoyed some great food. The restaurant is not quiet, which is just the way I like it - a little noisy and with energy. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Live Sports, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We hit two Serge Group's high end restaurants this week. FB and Poseidon. Neither of them were worth the money. Stick with One Hot Mama's. The price there matches your expectations, decent food at decent prices. Frankie Bones and Poseidon are overpriced for what you get. Not impressed. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Went to Frankie Bones on vacation with my family. Absolutely fantastic food. Everyone enjoyed and bragged about our orders being wonderful choices. Our waitress Katie was one of the best I've met. Perfect evening of food with family

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Another visit to one of our favorite Hilton Head restaurants. We always dine there several times a year. Consistent, delicious food and good service. Large menu with huge variation in items---seafood, steaks, also Italian, German items, great appetizers, salads, desserts---tough to choose as all are great. Almost too many things to consider. This place stays booked up, so I recommend reservations several days ahead. Went a long while on seafood items, but lately I'm stuck on the Italian items...all very good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary. Frankie's was a very nice restaurant with a good atmosphere. We ordered Italian food. I had the sausage and peppers which was very good. My wife had spaghetti with sausage. The spaghetti sauce was very bland and tasted like plain tomato sauce with no seasoning. The sausage was the same way. I wouldn't advise getting spaghetti. We had peach cheesecake that was exceptional. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Never had a bad meal there! Visit every time we vacation. The veal parmigiana is to die for....

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 4, 2017

In past visits, the food and service were very good. Three of four people on this occasion had a very good experienced. However, my prime rib was serviced pan fryed as opposed to roasted. It was tough to cut and was returned. The waitress and manager offered to replace the prime rib, which I declined.

At the time, the service seemed to be rushed.

We will return to Frankies Bones.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This restaurant was highly recommended by several of our friends, it did not disappoint. From the bread, salad, escargot, stuffed mushrooms, chicken saltimbocca it was all very good. I could see why the place is rockin. Make a reservation! Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We requested to sit at the bar. The food and the service were excellent. There were several locals who apparently frequent the bar on Friday evening and had never seen people eat a meal. They couldn't wait for us to leave so they could have our seats.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great early dining menu & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Service excellent but the steak disappointing from previous year over cooked and not $30 steak. Louder with less music that created special ambiance that first attracted us to this restaurant, making now more casual experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Good food - portion size on the daily special I ordered was too small. Six people in one booth was a little tight.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We are regular patrons of Frankie Bones. It's a nice local restaurant with good food. We especially love the PEI mussel appetizer. It can be crowded year round so I recommend making a reservation.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Our group of six (four adults, two kids) had diner here one night while on vacation. We were seated promptly, and service was attentive but not overbearing. Between us we had meals from all sections of the menu (I had the baby back ribs). While nobody "ooh-ed" or "aah-ed" over their meals, all the meals were good. There are a lot of restaurants to try in Hilton Head, so the next time we are in the neighborhood we probably won't make a special effort to return, but you could do a lot worse, and if someone in our party wanted to return, I'd have no complaints about having dinner there again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Best filet on the island!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Our appetizer, seafood stuffed mushrooms, was the only thing that either of us liked. My wife got the scallop special and I got the fettuccine alfredo with grilled salmon. My wife found two pieces of scallop shells when eating hers and the flavor was so rich she could barely eat half of it. My salmon was very bland and pasta so rich I could hardly eat it. It is surprising most of the flavors were so overwhelming, but the salmon had no taste. We were very disappointed as this was the most expensive meal we had in our 5 night trip but was by far our least favorite. Also, my wife got a martini and was unimpressed with it. Had to go to beer and wine after that. After the entree's we decided to go somewhere else for dessert. Overall atmosphere is underwhelming for the island. It sits in the middle of a shopping center. All in all, very disappointed because most reviews are good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I love the food here. Have eaten here a lot. The service isn't great. Every time we have eaten there it's slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Everything was breaded, cheesed or offered with a side of mashed potatoes. Used jarred garlic. Seemed very popular but with an older crowd.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Awesome restaurant! We sat in the Board Room and the service was excellent. Food is always on point. Drinks were a little weak but for $6.50 what do you expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Area near bar to noisy. Staff quickly accomodated request to move to quieter table. Drinks good; Coffee marinated ribeye & liver and onions great. Cream broule great.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I hate that 3 stars seems like a bad review. It was good, although maybe not quite worth the prices. Not a dining experience I will carry with me because it was so fabulous, however. It is a little annoying that despite having a reservation (at 7:45, mind you), I had to wait 10 minutes, and then was seated at a table in the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent prime rib! My favorite dish! Made my birthday !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Awesome restaurant. We always eat here when in HHI. Great service and food. Highly recommend this one.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This is a fantastic restaurant I would recommend it for all occasions.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We visited Frankie Bones on May 20 for our tenth anniversary dinner. Should you decide to visit this restaurant, make reservations at LEAST 2-3 days in advance if at all possible, or your only availability will be at 9:00pm or later.

The staff was great. Our server did an excellent job. She was personable, had fun with us, and was able to take a joke or two as presented. She instructed us upfront that she had a trainee working with her, so there would be two of them serving us for our meal.

The food was out of this world great. I had the 8 oz. filet with whipped potatoes along with a cup of Lasagna soup (yes soup). My wife had the bone-in pork chop served on a bed of Gouda Mac-N-Cheese along with a salad. Both entrees, the salad, the soup, and side items were excellent. In fact, my wife said the pork chop was one of, if not the, best she's ever had.

Our only "complaint" (excluding the price, which we were aware of when made the reservation) was the amount of time it took to receive our entrees. From the time we sat down, it was only about 10-15 minutes until we got our salad, soup, and bread. As the evening went along, it was close to an hour before we received our entrees. As I said above, the food was excellent ... so that made the wait time before receiving it much more manageable.

Overall, we loved the experience, the food, the service, and the atmosphere. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great meal who doesn't mind the cost of having a great one. "You get what you pay for" with this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We go every time we are in HH. Great service! Good value wine list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My wife's Beef Speidini was ordered cooked Med. Rare, but came out red and raw (these are small pieces of beef). After awhile locating our server, she sent it back to be cooked a little more; the server came back and told us it was receiving priority attention. About 20 or 25 minutes later, my wife had decided she didn't want it (or anything more) - we did have salads first, and I was just about done with my dinner (she helped a little), so when a manager showed up with the food and she said she didn't want it anymore - it was too late - he started to explain that it took time to bring it (the small pieces of beef) up to temperature, at which point I couldn't stand the BS anymore, and told him I can cook and if that meat had 5 minutes more heat it would be well done, mot med. rare. He turned on his heel and walked off, saying something I couldn't hear (I hate people who do that - don't have the guts to say something to your face), but I assume it wasn't nice. Anyway that's finished Frankie Bones for us - we had eaten there earlier and enjoyed it, but with a jerk for a manager like that, we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

There were six of us for an anniversary dinner. We were lucky enough to arrive prior to 6:00 p.m. so got to take advantage of some "early dining" options including wine. Everyone seemed quite happy with their meals. 3 people had the Filet Oscar and 3 of us had the Schnitzel and everything looked and tasted great. Those Schnitzel's are HUGE so we took some home and heated them up along with breakfast the next day.
Our waitress was VERY GOOD and was training another at the same time but they kept up, were very quick, courteous and responsive. The menu is extensive so would definitely like to go back and try some of the other offerings.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The coffee marinated rib eye steak was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food was so-so.......menu was gigantic.....hard to do everything well

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We enjoy Frankie Bones soooo much that we make sure we visit every time we come to Hilton Head. The food is delicious and if you use the Early Bird Menu you certainly receive great food at a bargain price!!! The service is always exceptional.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.