About Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island

1301 Main St
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
View Larger Map

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
"Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Martinis"



Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York.
The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone!
Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas,
flatbread pizzas, and house made desserts!
Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Merchant St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 682-4455

Website:
http://www.frankieboneshhi.com/

Catering:
Let the professional staff at Frankie Bones cater your next event! Call today for a catering consultation and custom proposal.

Parking Details:
Public Lot - Plenty of parking!!

Public Transit:
On Bus Line and Taxi Cab accessible.

Executive Chef:
Luke Lyons

Private Party Facilities:
Frankie Bones offers two private dining rooms, our lounge for groups of 8 - 14, and The Boardroom for groups up to 42.

Private Party Contact:
Phil LeClaire: 8436824455x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us about our next Wine Dinner Event!

Restaurant Photos

Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Hilton Head
Neighborhood Gem
Hilton Head
Most Booked
Hilton Head
Best Restaurants in Hilton Head ›

neighborhood gem (114)
fit for foodies (108)
special occasion (89)
See All
good for groups (87)
great for lunch (83)
hot spot (62)
vibrant bar scene (50)
great for brunch (40)
romantic (38)
notable wine list (30)
late-night find (18)
kid-friendly (18)
great for outdoor dining (14)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1062 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience5
service2

Tasteless food, poor waitress, nice atmo ...

vip
Dined 2 days ago

Tasteless food, poor waitress, nice atmosphere.

food5
ambience5
service5

We were there 2 nights in a row and ever ...

Dined 3 days ago

We were there 2 nights in a row and everything was wonderful as usual.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place

Dined 4 days ago

I have came to this establishment many times in the last several months. It has grown to be one of my favorites in the HHI area. I will return many more times in the near future!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Thanks.. service was so-so, seemed like ...

Dined 6 days ago

Thanks.. service was so-so, seemed like she was occupied with other thoughts than work. Sit at the bar. We've dined here for several years..Food was good.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding service. Food was good, not great

Dined 6 days ago

I had the ribs which were just OK. The fettuccine was outstanding. The liver was very tender but had too much "breading" on it. The bread was super

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall great experience

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Disappointed we were handed a beeper even though we had reservations. We were seated about 10 min after our reservation. Booth not the best, had full view (and sound) of kitchen and staff. Volume was pretty loud at times. Server and food were both great, however. Large portions, excellent tastes. Decent value for meal, will certainly return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Frankie Bones to celebrate my wi ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Went to Frankie Bones to celebrate my wife's birthday tonight. What a fantastic find. Great food, great price and the service and ambiance were awesome. Definitely will be going again.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We love Frankie Bones and all the Serg r ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We love Frankie Bones and all the Serg restaurants. I had liver and onions which I never eat any more and it was tender and delicious. One friend ate salmon and vegetables and said it was delicious. Another friend ordered a seafood pasta and a cup of soup. He loved the spicy Southwestern soup but said the shrimp in the pasta was not very good. We are used to eating local shrimp and his did not taste like local shrimp. My husband ate the ribs and said they were very good but the portion was very small and it was small. The salads were tasty as well but were very small. We will go back as we do not usually have the type of experience we had on this particular evening. The service was excellent

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Good service, except they sat us right b ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Good service, except they sat us right by a service door. Large menu selection. Salmon and goat cheese salad was very tasty. I enjoyed the wedge salad.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eaten there many times and always have a ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Eaten there many times and always have a good experience unless they put you in the back room. It's noisy and the atmosphere is less inviting.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant

Dined on May 11, 2016

Frankie Bones never disappoints. The food is always good. We were seated near the bar and there was a pretty lively crowd in there, so it wasn't a quiet dinner. It's still worth it though.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time we eat at FBs the food is exc ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Every time we eat at FBs the food is excellent!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been going there since they opened. ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Have been going there since they opened. We live further away now but always make it a point to go at least 3 or 4 times a year. The SERG group is the best on the island. Steak is good, meatballs are huge and Lobster mac n cheese is great. In fact everything is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

As always food was excellent , service, ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

As always food was excellent , service, nice atmosphere.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Consistent

Dined on May 4, 2016

Every time we have eaten at Frankie Bones we have had an excellent experience. I had the petite filet which was so tender it melted in my mouth and my husband had the prime rib which he said was excellent. We plan to take our friends from out of town there next weekend since the food is always good. The restaurant gets very crowded but it still has a wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very Nice Evening

Dined on April 30, 2016

This was a nice evening with delicious food. Everyone was very happy with the dinner they chose. We had a table in the back which afforded more table room and privacy as well as less noise. In the past, we have always been seated in the bar area where we had kitchen noise and a constant trail of servers in and out of the kitchen passing our table. No matter how good the food--you couldn't hold a conversation and if you needed to get up, you would have to wait for a break in the line of servers. Not so, this time. The service was also great! Our waiter was attentive without hovering, answered questions, was knowledgeable about the menu and the specials and willing to make suggestions. He was friendly with a sense of humor. All in all, one of the best evenings we have had at Frankie's. Thanks for an all around nice experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE HAVE GONE TO THIS RESTAURANT MANY TI ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

WE HAVE GONE TO THIS RESTAURANT MANY TIMES . IT IS VERY GOOD.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food, good service experience and w ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Good food, good service experience and we all had an enjoyable evening!

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good but should update menu

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Food is good but it has been the same menu for years. Would love to see you guys mix it up a bit.

food5
ambience4
service4

The food was very good, but the portions ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

The food was very good, but the portions were just massive.

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Try elsewhere

Dined on April 21, 2016

Had the Calamari without realizing that it would arrive over-done and would be served with more battered and deep fried lemon wedges than actual calamari. Not sure if a joke from the kitchen or just plain ignorance. Also had the Chicken parmigiana - fried chicken on a lukewarm bed of pasta with an incredibly bland "sauce". My wife had the eggplant and the same reaction. Others in our party were pleased with their meals but they're kids and will eat almost anything. I'm thinking if I ever return I'll avoid anything more complicated than a steak or a burger.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Meal

Dined on April 20, 2016

We decided to eat at Frankie Bones mid week and were not disappointed. It was very busy but we had a reservation and we were seated on time. I had the small filet which was prepared perfectly and the meat was very tender. My husband had the prime rib and said it was also very good. We will definitely go back. We thought the menu prices were very reasonable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent steak!

Dined on April 20, 2016

The coffee rubbed steak is superior. It is prepared to perfection. Truly a "Signature" product.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellence again!

Dined on April 20, 2016

There is nothing that wasn't perfect on this visit. You can't go wrong.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great evening with some special friends

Dined on April 17, 2016

We introduced our friends to this special place, and everyone was happy. The extensive wine list and expert service blew our friends away. Entrees were perfect.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Frankie Bones is always great. Service e ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

Frankie Bones is always great. Service excellent and so is the food.

food5
ambience4
service5

We had wonderful calamari at the bar as ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

We had wonderful calamari at the bar as an appetizer and then had dinner. Everyone enjoyed their entrees: salmon, veal ravioli. Too much food, had to take some home!

food5
ambience5
service5

Try the house special Savannah Cod for a ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Try the house special Savannah Cod for a very tasty and unique preparation. Our server, Luis, was outstanding. My Manhattan and wife's Bellini were okay (a wee bit on the small). Overall all four entrees, soup, and salads were very well prepared and reasonably priced.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Price of wine

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a reservation for 5:15 PM for the early dining. The entrees were at the early dining menu however the wine was billed at 6:01 PM at full price. We didn't notice this until we arrived home.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Frankie Bones is one of our favorite pla ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Frankie Bones is one of our favorite places on the island. It has an extensive menu and everything is great. The staff has been in place for a long time and the service is wonderful

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate the early bird as it was our last ...

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

We ate the early bird as it was our last night. Don't like a heavy meal before traveling and need time to pack. The prime rib early bird cut worked just fine for me and was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on April 6, 2016

innovative menu - great food - very enjoyable - seafood pasta was exceptional, but they wouldn't give us the recipe!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always outstanding!

Dined on April 6, 2016

I love this restaurant for every occasion. I eat lunch here during the work week , but it's ALWAYS one of my first choices for a girls night dinner, a late night drink or a dinner with my dad. Ive also had a small private dinner here for 10 people in their private room. Love this place!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food, amazing cheescake!!

Dined on April 5, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere. The cheesecake was amazing! Very friendly place with outstanding food!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good food!

Dined on April 5, 2016

Very good food!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good food and service. We d ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Consistently good food and service. We dine here often.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Have been here several times. Except for ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Have been here several times. Except for Thanksgiving it has always been very good.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food and service

Dined on March 27, 2016

Food is great. They also have an early bird menu that is lower price and a little smaller portions, great value. We also love the atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent all around, highly recommend.

Dined on March 25, 2016

Excellent all around, highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to dine at Frankie Bones

Dined on March 25, 2016

We frequently eat at Frankie Bones with friends and enjoy their early bird dining. The menu has many selections and the $2.75 early bird wine can not be beat. The food is always delicious and service is excellent. It is always a pleasure to dine at Frankie Bones.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.