Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.04mi

About Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
"Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Martinis"



Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York.
The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone!
Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas,
flatbread pizzas, and house made desserts!
Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!

1301 Main St
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Merchant St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 682-4455

Website:
http://www.frankieboneshhi.com/

Catering:
Let the professional staff at Frankie Bones cater your next event! Call today for a catering consultation and custom proposal.

Parking Details:
Public Lot - Plenty of parking!!

Public Transit:
On Bus Line and Taxi Cab accessible.

Executive Chef:
Luke Lyons

Private Party Facilities:
Frankie Bones offers two private dining rooms, our lounge for groups of 8 - 14, and The Boardroom for groups up to 42.

Private Party Contact:
Phil LeClaire: (843) 682-4455

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us about our next Wine Dinner Event!

Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (71)
Good for a Date (70)
Neighborhood Gem (61)
See All
Special Occasion (59)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Good for Groups (45)
Bar Seating (40)
Fun (39)
Cozy (37)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Business Meals (36)
Worth the Drive (36)
Comfort Food (33)
Romantic (31)
Authentic (28)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
People Watching (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great Beer (6)
Seasonal (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Live Sports (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1596 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

The service began as slow. It gradually got better. My appetizer was only warm and should have been hot. My wife's prime rib was ordered as medium but came a medium well to well done; when we questioned the doneness, the server debated with us. But overall a nice experience

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed our pasta dishes which included a salad and bread too.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Chicken liver appetizer, noodle soup&wedge salad excellent. Veal piccata & eggplant parmesan substandard. Waiter Carl outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 4 days ago

We went here for a late dinner on a Friday night. We did have reservations, but I don't think we needed them as late as we went. I have heard you need them for regular dinner hours. My husband had the Rib eye which he said was very good. It was cooked to perfect medium in the center with a slight char on the outside. I had the stuffed shrimp and brick steak. I loved the shrimp, but the brick steak was a tough cut of meat. I think it was sirloin, but it was hard to cut in areas, much less chew. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will just get the crab stuffed shrimp. They were delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We have dined at many restaurants on HHI. This was by far the BEST!!!! Fun atmosphere, service was outstanding and the food was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Phenomenal experience again this year. Table ready when we arrived, hostess was friendly, our server Dave was outstanding both with us and our 12 and 8 year old daughters. Calamari appetizer was dine well, caesar salad was small but crisp, canneloni entree was tasty though a bit overdone but a minor observation. Appletini wasn't fantastic but was good, but the cucumber lime martini was incredibly refreshing. Shirley Temples for the kids were great. Never felt rushed or hurried, meal pacing was very good and flowed.

Clams were five star as was the petite filet, the creme brulee and the tiramisu. Server was attentive, personable and friendly. Around just as much as we needed him but was not one bit intrusive. Thank you, Dave, for a great evening with our daughters.

Do yourself a favor and spend an enjoyable evening here with family. Worth the price for the memories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great service, great atmosphere! Early dining menu is very reasonable prices.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was fantastic and the service was excellent. And the value was exceptional. I would definitely recommend this establishment to friends and return myself whenever I am in the area.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

I had the 3 seafood broiled dish that was very good and my wife had a petite filet mignonette which she said was very tender and delicious. The service was great!

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

A trip to Hilton Head is not complete unless you eat at Frankie Bones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

As a local I would never hesitate to recommend. Cannot go wrong. One of the few "go to" place consistently goof. Very diverse menu choices and outstanding service.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The creamed spinach was absolutely the best. Filet was juicy. Pork loin awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great local spot. Huge menu with generous portions. Friendly accommodating staff. Reservations recommended during busy season.
Very casual atomosphere. Come here after a day of golf.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

As always, the food was great, but for the first time, service was not up to their normal standard.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great service, selection,and value.

Good very tasty

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Disabled Access, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Very loud, very expensive, very little parking. While the food was good, the sides came out cold. The waitress was very apologetic and brought out new potatoes and new beans and the potatoes were cold again. (beans were hot and very good).

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great meal, great atmosphere- would recommend. Kids enjoyed too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We can always count on a great experience and every choice is the right one.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience. Much better this time around. Superb service and dishes were delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Wonderful food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Family with kids on vacation enjoyed Franki Bones. Plenty to choose from.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was good. Service was slow but good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was good..tables very tight ..seating not comfortable. ..service was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Frankie Bone's is our "must hit up" spot when we come to HHI. The food is always spectacular. Unfortunately, we were victims of our waitress getting sat a large 12-person table right after us so the service wasn't fantastic, but luckily the other waiter working the room stepped in after we went without refills for a good 10-15 minutes. We also got sat in the back room which is more quiet than the main dining room, but definitely doesn't have the same ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Everything was very nice. Food. Drinks service. All top notch. Loved it

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We were a party a party of 5 having our last dinner in Hilton Head. We were immediately impressed with the restaurant. It is tastefully decorated with black and white photographs of iconic Hollywood stars with lovely jazzy music playing softly in the background. Very swanky. The wait staff never left us feeling unattended nor pestered. The meal was delicious and well-presented. I wish we could have had dessert, but we had our fill with the yummiest bread, salad, appetizers, entrees and heavenly cocktails. We will absolutely be returning on our next visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 4, 2017

ALWAYS A GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE!
OUR WAITER CARR WAS ATTENTIVE AND GAVE GREAT SERVICE

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 4, 2017

My wife's main course was ice cold in the middle. By the time we got their attention everyone had started their meal. They offered to replace it and we declined and she had a salad instead. When we were about done we finally got the meal that we turned down. Also had a bug on one of the salad plates. They apologized but that was it. For otherwise was OK but overpriced for the quality. Won't be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had a fun time - energy of the restaurant was good. Food was very good - I'd definitely go back

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Very good menu to suit everyone. First time in Hilton Head and I will definitely come back to Frankie Bones when I do visit Hilton Head again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 3, 2017

I have dined here at least 15 times I happen to be a 30 year hospitality professional. This is by far one of the finest restaurants on Hilton Head and anywhere worldwide. Great food and service, just a really nice staff, quality and quality.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Have eaten before, but not in a while. Frankie did not disappoint us! Service from Nicole was top notch. Everyone seems to enjoy their food. I had a grouper special. Very good. Could have been more of it! The tuna carpaccio as an appetizer was very good. Would go back more often but tend to frequent places closer to home at the other end of the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Although our reservation was initially screwed up, they quickly remedied it to our satisfaction and we were seated within a few minutes. The waiter was great - very friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. We had a wide variety of entrees - crab cakes, filet, pork cutlet, liver, sliders and chicken parm - all of which was great. Desserts are the size of your head and we're amazing - we had carrot cake and tiramisu. It wasn't our first time there and won't be the last. A great spot on HHI.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Outstanding experience! Go out of our way to ensure we eat here when we are vacationing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great food and better service Vanessa did an excellent job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 1, 2017

food was great, service timely, and recognized our anniversary!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Lots of good menu choices and fair priced. Fairly large portions too 😀

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We enjoyed our drinks and food, but service was a little slow on the night we dined. We had the salmon special, tilapia, chicken parmigiana and pork chop. All were good but nothing stood out, and the price point was high for the quality. Beware that if you order a liquor on the rocks, you will be charged an extra $2. We weren't told this until we questioned the bill.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The Savannah cod isn't as good as before...I always ordered that,now longer.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Everything we ordered was vey good and the service was even better !

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.