Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.04mi

About Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
"Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Martinis"



Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York.
The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone!
Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas,
flatbread pizzas, and house made desserts!
Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!

1301 Main St
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Merchant St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 682-4455

Website:
http://www.frankieboneshhi.com/

Catering:
Let the professional staff at Frankie Bones cater your next event! Call today for a catering consultation and custom proposal.

Parking Details:
Public Lot - Plenty of parking!!

Public Transit:
On Bus Line and Taxi Cab accessible.

Executive Chef:
Luke Lyons

Private Party Facilities:
Frankie Bones offers two private dining rooms, our lounge for groups of 8 - 14, and The Boardroom for groups up to 42.

Private Party Contact:
Phil LeClaire: (843) 682-4455

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us about our next Wine Dinner Event!

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for our Fabulous Thanksgiving feast!

Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (64)
Casual (62)
Special Occasion (57)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for Groups (44)
Fun (38)
Worth the Drive (37)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Bar Seating (34)
Business Meals (34)
Cozy (32)
Comfort Food (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Authentic (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Happy Hour (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Kid-friendly (19)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
People Watching (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (6)
Great Beer (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Sports (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1661 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful experience, varied menu, fairly priced and great service....and really delicious food... what more is there?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

I think Frankie Bones reserves seats along a wall outside server entrance and exit for Open Table reservations. The table was so cramped it was hard to get in and out. This is 2nd time we have been seated there when we went with Open Table reservations. Otherwise food, service is excellent

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service from Alaice. We come for the early bird menu and love the seafood spaghetti and the liver and onions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

We were terribly disappointed in our recent experience. We are locals, who are big fans of Frankie Bones, and went for the Oktoberfest menu. Our meals were awful. It appeared someone left the sour cream out of the beef stroganoff and forgot to drain the noodles. The dish was thin and soupy, with about six pieces of meat that tasted like leftover sauerbraten. We also ordered the sauerbraten which turned out to be a lump of pot roast with a thick sauce. When we complained. Our one dessert was comped. The restaurant still has a long way to go win us back. We usually have Thanksgiving dinner here, but we may not go back this year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, great food great service. We always go to Octoberfest. The Special is the best. More food than you can eat in one meal. It boasts Beef Rouladen, Saurbratten, Knockwourst, Bratwourst, saurkraut, red cabbage and spatzel. There is enough for lunch tomorrow. Oh, did I mention the Strudel?

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

WONDERFUL as always. Loved Oktoberfest and apple strudel

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Wold have been a great meal if our 1st choice, prime rib had not been overcooked, but petite filet and pork was also a good choice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We've been dining at FB for many years and it just keeps getting better!! Kelly our server was wonderful. I would ask for her again. Food is the bomb!! Thank you Frankie Bones!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Restaurant was loud. Waiter was in a constant rush. I ordered the liver and it was full of fat. Prime rib was a small slice. Not worth the cost of the meal. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We eat here every time we visit Hilton Head which seems to be about every year or two. Food was good, but this time, we had a person waiting on us that was not up to par for this type restaurant. You could tell this person has been there awhile, but was short and snippy. Left without having coffee and dessert and went down the street for that and had an exceptional serve for just coffee and dessert. We will be back as this was probably an off day for this person, but FB lost out on added dollars since we went somewhere else for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good, as usual. Service very good as well

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Visited Frankie Bones 4 days during an 8-day visit in Hilton Head.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great restaurant. The food is excellent and the people are wonderful. Look forward to going back. One of our favorite restaurants on Hilton Head.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Nice backroom seating until a table of 14 showed up! Ordered Italian but sauce was greasy!
Had to wait a bit because server couldn't keep up.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We are from Ontario and everytime we come down to Hilton Head Island we always make reservations for Frankie Bones. Everyone is so happy and willing to please you. I cannot wait to come back next year and dine at Frankie Bones again. We just love it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We love Frankie Bones and go there , it’s good food , reasonable price, great atmosphere. But something is happening with service lately...it’s busy place and we understand that, but please look at me when you take my order , don’t just hastily look around other tables, don’t ask questions if you don’t expect me to say something, it is just plain rude . We felt like part of a big food conveyer- order what you want quickly, pay right away and get the hell out of here. What happened with team work and showing some respect to people dining and having good conversation with each other without being interrupted. I hope that kind of service will not become a new norm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Got a Pager when we arrived early for our 7:15 reservation. 20 minutes later we were taken to the back room. (Very few there). We asked for a booth (2 open) and were told they were for a reservation. ??? We finally were able to order (15 minutes) and service was poor at best. When finally served, some food was good, other was poor.
Would definitely not go back. By the way we have eaten there many times over the 30 years we’ve been visiting/and living at HHI.
Don’keep them on the list.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

A sat night so very busy and noisy. Have been before and a much better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We were there for OctoberFest and both ordered German dishes. The food was authentic and beautifully served. The food was hot when served, which is very important to me. Our server, Dave, was knowledgeable and very friendly. A most enjoyable evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Very good food, and great "old school" ambiance....great desserts, too....

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Excellence service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

This was our first time to this location. We had a reservation and were seated right away. Our waiter came to the table immediately afterwards. Atmosphere is nicely done. Great food. Everything was delicious. I highly recommend this location.

Tags: Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great food, octoberfest menu very good. Excellent services. Takes reservations no waiting. Has a wonderful full menu for whatever you would like. We had four different items all outstanding. We come to HILTON HEAD ISLAND every year an
No would not miss a dinner at Frankie Bones. We have had many different guest with us and all have asked to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Extremely pleasant experience! Great food, outstanding service and excellent drinks!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Always a great meal . Bring friends whenever we can. Love it!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2017

There was confusion at our arrival as they could not find our reservation. Once found, we were seated. The waitress showed immediately and took our drink order. 15 minutes later we received our drinks. 30 minutes after that she returned to take our order and we requested drink refills. It took another 15 minutes to get our drink refills. The food arrived 45 minutes after the order was placed. We did not see our waitress again until it was time to pay the bill. The food was excellent and the plates were large, but it was not worth the wait or neglect. The place was not packed, but we were placed at the back of the restaurant in a corner and pretty much forgotten about. The diners at the tables around us came and went while we still waited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Love this place. My very favorite is their Lobster Mac and Cheese.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I have always enjoyed the early bird prime rib at Frankie Bones, but the last two times I have had it, the meat has been very fatty and cut very thin - about 1/4 inch this time. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great early bird menu. Service is always top shelve.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had a great dining experience! Our meals, the 16 oz ribeye and the salmon Oscar, were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Our waitress, JoAnn, was wonderful. Very friendly and great service. Our food was delicious and very reasonable. This is one of our favorite places for dinner on Hilton Head Island.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Tacky tourista

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Usually 5 star on everything. Went for our 47th wedding anniversary as wanted prime rib which has always been great. Other night was ok. Outside had tough band of fat that you couldn't even cut thru. Once got off was very good

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Excellent food and service. Love the Salmon Oscar.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Food is always great there but takes too long to come out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great food and service had a great quiet meal. Try to get there when ever in town.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We eat at Frankie Bones every time we visit HHI, as usual we had a great dinning experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We used to go to Frankie Bones occassionally pre- or post-theater, alternating it with several other restaurants. We have found that the food is so good and the value so exceptional, we now go there all the time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Fantastic experience! Made reservation for 5 on a Saturday night. Was seated immediately upon arrival. Waitress was awesome! Never needed to ask for a refill on drinks. Food was delicious! Carrot cake is a must! Highly recommend!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Fabulous as always!!! Love the Early Bird specials and prices. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.