About Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island

1301 Main St
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
View Larger Map

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
"Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Martinis"



Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York.
The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone!
Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas,
flatbread pizzas, and house made desserts!
Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Merchant St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 682-4455

Website:
http://www.frankieboneshhi.com/

Catering:
Let the professional staff at Frankie Bones cater your next event! Call today for a catering consultation and custom proposal.

Parking Details:
Public Lot - Plenty of parking!!

Public Transit:
On Bus Line and Taxi Cab accessible.

Executive Chef:
Luke Lyons

Private Party Facilities:
Frankie Bones offers two private dining rooms, our lounge for groups of 8 - 14, and The Boardroom for groups up to 42.

Private Party Contact:
Phil LeClaire: 8436824455x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us about our next Wine Dinner Event!

Restaurant Photos

Meatball Sandwich
Sauerkraut Balls
P.E.I. Mussels
Beer Battered Halibut
Veal Parmigiana Sandwich
Carrot Cake
Veal Parmigiana
Veal Saltimbocca
Meatball Sliders
lasagna
Escargot
Cheesecake
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Salmon and Goat Cheese Salad
Sauteed Chicken Breast Sandwich With Roasted Red Peppers, Arugula, Buffalo Mozzarella & Pesto
Bananas Fosters Cheesecake
Asparagus, Mushroom & Brie Cheese Omelette
Mussels
Housemade Pistachio Cannoli
Penne with Chicken
Pork Schnitzel
Chicken & Roasted Red Pepper Flatbread
Mini Version Our Famous Crabcake
s'mores
Double Cut Pork Chop

Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
South Carolina
Best Value
Hilton Head
Neighborhood Gem
Hilton Head
1 More
Most Booked
Hilton Head
Best Restaurants in Hilton Head ›

neighborhood gem (91)
fit for foodies (90)
special occasion (74)
See All
good for groups (67)
great for lunch (60)
hot spot (45)
vibrant bar scene (43)
romantic (29)
great for brunch (25)
notable wine list (25)
kid-friendly (19)
great for outdoor dining (18)
late-night find (13)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1091 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4

A fun new place! We really enjoyed the w ...

Dined 4 days ago

A fun new place! We really enjoyed the wide variety of food options and fun environment! We will definitely be back again.

food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Although food & service were their usual ...

Dined 5 days ago

Although food & service were their usual good, the noise level was so bad that we just wanted to eat & get out.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The appetizer crab cake was excellent, t ...

Dined 5 days ago

The appetizer crab cake was excellent, the veal piccata was ver tough and we were really not sure it was veal as it was very stringy and had a strong taste and Oder more like beef. Smoked pork chop was not medium but more on medium rare, the Mac and cheese was decent. Drinks were good, server was very pleasant. We have been there every summer for past ten years, not sure we would spend a $100 plus there again. Appetizers were the best item on menu in our opinion.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we go to Frankie Bones, it is ...

Dined 5 days ago

Every time we go to Frankie Bones, it is wonderful and this time was wonderful too. We love your excellent food, fair prices, and waiters/waitressed that look to take care of every detail. Thank you Frankie Bones staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We were very pleased to have found Frank ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

We were very pleased to have found Frankie Bones at Hilton Head. We were promptly seated at our reservation time. The restaurant was large with several separate rooms. The decor was nostalgic and pleasing. The menu is extensive. You can pretty much find anything you want. The prices are reasonable. The food was quite good and the portion sizes ample. The desserts in particular were huge. Very pleasing experience for our group. Good food, good service, pleasant decor, and reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. Brittany was a wo ...

Dined 7 days ago

Everything was great. Brittany was a wonderful server too. We'll be back, thanks.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited Frankie Bones while on vacation. ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Visited Frankie Bones while on vacation. Loved it! Lobster Mac and Cheese and prime rib amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a gem! Great variety on the menu an ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

What a gem! Great variety on the menu and a friendly staff made this a great dining experience for the four of us! The Sinatra memorabilia was icing on the cake! PeterC

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was extremely slow . We've been ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was extremely slow . We've been here many times when we visit HHI but we're a little disappointed this visit.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was very busy but we wait ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The restaurant was very busy but we waited only a few minutes past our reservation time to be seated. Our server Nicole was very helpful and knowledgeable. She helped us make selections and offered options. Our meal was excellent, from the salad to the dessert and drinks. We had the ribeye, which may have been the best we have had anywhere. We shared a huge piece of delicious cheesecake with strawberries. The entire dining experience was very enjoyable. We will certainly visit again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

One of our favorite HHI restaurants. F ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

One of our favorite HHI restaurants. Food preparation is always consistent. Love the pork schnitzel but refuse the cheese and anchovies. I would prefer no sauce and a wedge of lemon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food1
ambience2
service3

Soft shell crab was over coated and not ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Soft shell crab was over coated and not very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good...the server w ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The service was very good...the server was very helpful in helping selecting possible meals. Food was good and our grandkids had a great time.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was probably our 5th or 6th time to ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

This was probably our 5th or 6th time to Frankie Bones we love it always consistant. My son was visiting and we took him there good food and prices are reasonable. We live in Bluffton SC have for almost 3 years from CT originally and we love Frankie Bones.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Just consistently very good and fair pri ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Just consistently very good and fair prices. Especially good pricing for early dining. Food well prepared and well presented with excellent service. One of the "Islands" hard to beat restaurants. The menu selections are varied and wide. If you can't find something on this menu you think you would like, you don't like to eat. All of the items we have had on the menu over the years are equally well prepared which is another reason we like Frankie Bones. We have never had a bad meal.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a find! Best restaurant we visited ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

What a find! Best restaurant we visited on vacation.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ribeye is out of this world

Dined on June 11, 2016

I would drive all the way down to HH just for the ribeye.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Good service and food. Everything was pr ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Good service and food. Everything was prepared well and hot when it was out.

food2
ambience3
service4

Very average food, nothing special here. ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Very average food, nothing special here. My veal ravioli were mediocre and sauce was below average

food4
ambience3
service3

Food was very good. Pasta dishes are lar ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was very good. Pasta dishes are large... I could easily have ordered the small plate and would have been more than enough. Service was fine.. Nothing exceptional .

food5
ambience4
service5

The food is very good. We had excellent ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food is very good. We had excellent service. We ran into an issue with traffic and called ahead and they held our reservation. The food was priced about average for what one expects to pay on Hilton Head. We will be returning.

food5
ambience5
service5

Early bird menu was great. Great food an ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Early bird menu was great. Great food and great value. Regular menu was great as well

food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Disappointing

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Sausage mushrooms were outstanding However the food went downhill from there. My friends ravioli were dry and overdone. My penne with maranara sauce were awful. The sauce was no better than tomato soup and my veal piccata was dry and overcooked. Very disappointing after reading all the rave reviews.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing ribs and prime rib and the servi ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Amazing ribs and prime rib and the service was amazing!!! Delicious red sangria too!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an Excellent evening with food & friends!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Frankie Bones has an exquisite menu that always is excellent. The food is always outstanding. The wait staff are well trained and do an amazing job. Our waiter was always on top of his game and was checking to meet our needs before we realized we needed refilled. Great spot we will visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

possum legs just ok

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

They tasted a little gamey, not farm raised. The surf and turf was good, but I did not expect mullet. Oh wait, sorry. Reviewing the wrong restaurant. Please ignore the above. Actally Frankie's is absolutely the best. The grilled salmon cannot be beat. The fried tilapia and shrimp combo is outstanding. Their soups are prepared fresh daily and always a treat. The locals know this restaurant and flock to it, so make reservations days in advance if you want to go.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We were able to take advantage of the Ea ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We were able to take advantage of the Early Bird Dining option and it was great. It's a great value at a great restaurant!

food2
ambience5
service2

Tasteless food, poor waitress, nice atmo ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Tasteless food, poor waitress, nice atmosphere.

food5
ambience5
service5

We were there 2 nights in a row and ever ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We were there 2 nights in a row and everything was wonderful as usual.

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I and another member of our group ordere ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I and another member of our group ordered the baby back ribs. They both were terrible. Burnt, dry, had to be cut off the bone, not a pleasant experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place

Dined on May 20, 2016

I have came to this establishment many times in the last several months. It has grown to be one of my favorites in the HHI area. I will return many more times in the near future!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Thanks.. service was so-so, seemed like ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Thanks.. service was so-so, seemed like she was occupied with other thoughts than work. Sit at the bar. We've dined here for several years..Food was good.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Service at bar has always been excellent ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Service at bar has always been excellent. But reserved a table for birthday diner for two and felt service was much less than should have been and was rushed through courses. Plus, staff often walk around viewing each table, but won't stop to offer help when my raised hand to try to get someone's attention. Restaurant wasn't that busy either, it was May 18th evening, a Wednesday. Disappointed.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding service. Food was good, not great

Dined on May 18, 2016

I had the ribs which were just OK. The fettuccine was outstanding. The liver was very tender but had too much "breading" on it. The bread was super

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall great experience

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Disappointed we were handed a beeper even though we had reservations. We were seated about 10 min after our reservation. Booth not the best, had full view (and sound) of kitchen and staff. Volume was pretty loud at times. Server and food were both great, however. Large portions, excellent tastes. Decent value for meal, will certainly return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Frankie Bones to celebrate my wi ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Went to Frankie Bones to celebrate my wife's birthday tonight. What a fantastic find. Great food, great price and the service and ambiance were awesome. Definitely will be going again.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We love Frankie Bones and all the Serg r ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We love Frankie Bones and all the Serg restaurants. I had liver and onions which I never eat any more and it was tender and delicious. One friend ate salmon and vegetables and said it was delicious. Another friend ordered a seafood pasta and a cup of soup. He loved the spicy Southwestern soup but said the shrimp in the pasta was not very good. We are used to eating local shrimp and his did not taste like local shrimp. My husband ate the ribs and said they were very good but the portion was very small and it was small. The salads were tasty as well but were very small. We will go back as we do not usually have the type of experience we had on this particular evening. The service was excellent

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Good service, except they sat us right b ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Good service, except they sat us right by a service door. Large menu selection. Salmon and goat cheese salad was very tasty. I enjoyed the wedge salad.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eaten there many times and always have a ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Eaten there many times and always have a good experience unless they put you in the back room. It's noisy and the atmosphere is less inviting.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant

Dined on May 11, 2016

Frankie Bones never disappoints. The food is always good. We were seated near the bar and there was a pretty lively crowd in there, so it wasn't a quiet dinner. It's still worth it though.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.