About Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island

1301 Main St
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
View Larger Map

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
"Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Martinis"



Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York.
The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone!
Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas,
flatbread pizzas, and house made desserts!
Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Merchant St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 682-4455

Website:
http://www.frankieboneshhi.com/

Catering:
Let the professional staff at Frankie Bones cater your next event! Call today for a catering consultation and custom proposal.

Parking Details:
Public Lot - Plenty of parking!!

Public Transit:
On Bus Line and Taxi Cab accessible.

Executive Chef:
Luke Lyons

Private Party Facilities:
Frankie Bones offers two private dining rooms, our lounge for groups of 8 - 14, and The Boardroom for groups up to 42.

Private Party Contact:
Phil LeClaire: 8436824455x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us about our next Wine Dinner Event!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Meatball Sandwich - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
P.E.I. Mussels - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Beer Battered Halibut - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Sauerkraut Balls - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Veal Parmigiana Sandwich - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Carrot Cake - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Veal Parmigiana - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Veal Saltimbocca - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Escargot - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Cheesecake - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Meatball Sliders - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Salmon and Goat Cheese Salad - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Bananas Fosters Cheesecake  - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Sauteed Chicken Breast Sandwich With Roasted Red Peppers, Arugula, Buffalo Mozzarella & Pesto - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
lasagna - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Asparagus, Mushroom & Brie Cheese Omelette - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Mussels - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Housemade Pistachio Cannoli - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Penne with Chicken - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Pork Schnitzel - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Chicken & Roasted Red Pepper Flatbread - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Mini Version Our Famous Crabcake - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
s'mores - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC
Double Cut Pork Chop - Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head Island, SC

Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Casual (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for Groups (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Happy Hour (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Private Room (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Authentic (13)
Fun (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Romantic (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Healthy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1318 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We frequent Frankie Bones and always hav ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

We frequent Frankie Bones and always have a great experience, tonight was no different.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value for delicious meals at a rea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Great value for delicious meals at a reasonable price! Will visit many times!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Frankie Bones was as good as all the pos ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Frankie Bones was as good as all the positive reviews I read before we dined there for the first time. Hot plates, serving delicious food, with good service and nice ambiance for a fair price. Excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Healthy, Private Room, Special Occasion, People Watching, Authentic, Bar Seating, , Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a most enjoyable evening with fin ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

we had a most enjoyable evening with fine wine, food and service that was impeccable. One of our favorite spots for dinner. Always a highlight but suggest reservations as very busy.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner with out of town friends wh ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dinner with out of town friends who loved everything about Franki Bones. Our server, Keith, was outstanding.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great birthday dinner!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Great birthday dinner!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Private Room, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful as always. The food, the serv ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful as always. The food, the server, and the atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at this restaurant many ti ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant many time before & always liked it. This time we were off to a bad start when we were led to a booth; I requested a table rather than the booth. The hostess then offered us another booth which received a blast of cold air every time the restaurant door was opened. Having requested one change I didn't feel like requesting another. The food was fair but not as good as it has been in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

good food but the 1st time ever there wh ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

good food but the 1st time ever there where the service was atrocious...many choices on island to go back anytime soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Fun/lively restaurant~ excellent service ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fun/lively restaurant~ excellent service and management. Outdoor dining weather permitting. Very popular so reservation is recommended. Gluten free menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Perfect get together with friends. Great ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Perfect get together with friends. Great food and exceptional service from Dave. Thank You!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Frequent customers. One our favorite pla ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Frequent customers. One our favorite places on Hilton Head. Our food on this occasion was better than ever. Great efficient service. Cozy booths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Enjoyed our dinner. Food was high quali ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner. Food was high quality and very tasty. Pretty tight quarters. Service was great and few were well taken care of. Overall good but wasn't anything super special.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyable family dinner, great food!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Enjoyable family dinner, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

our server was excellent, very friendly ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

our server was excellent, very friendly and responsive to our many questions. i should have taken her suggestion on what to eat, however, I chose to try something else. Not happy with my choice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was incredible with fast service!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was incredible with fast service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I did not like the rib-eye. There was a ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I did not like the rib-eye. There was a strange line of fat going through the meat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Couple of hiccups have dined there 15 ti ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Couple of hiccups have dined there 15 times without any will continue to as the GM Phillip was very professional in handling the feedback I provided. No major problems.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

Food is first rate. Service was awesome. ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food is first rate. Service was awesome. My wife and I dine at Frankie Bones every time we visit Hilton Head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been customers of Frankie Bone s ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We have been customers of Frankie Bone since it opened and have always felt that the food was good and represented a good value. We dined there Monday night and was disappointed with not only my wife dish but also the reaction by both the server and manager. She ordered chicken parma and was very disappointed in the dish. The sauce was tasteless and thin and actually detracted from the dish. The server confirmed that they changed the recipe for unknown reasons. The manager indicated that if he served dishes that were too highly spiced he'd receive a torrent of complaints. Neither offered to correct the problem, giving us the impression that "if you don't like to food, don't come back." We probably won't.

It's also worth noting that the portions seem to have gotten smaller for the early dining menu, thus diminishing the value.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

I really enjoyed my experience at Franki ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I really enjoyed my experience at Frankie Bones, and the food was worth the price, which wasn't too expensive. Our waiter Carr was very friendly and accommodating....

The veal parmesean was delicious and I loved the Oyster Rockefeller. I wll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Christmas Eve Dinner. Great restaurant w ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve Dinner. Great restaurant with a balanced attention to its customers. Seated on time with reservation. Early bird, regular, and daily special menu. Prices are competitive for an upscale restaurant and service is always great.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service always. The food choices a ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great service always. The food choices are so varied that anyone can find something they like. At iur tabke we had one filet mignon, one prime rib and one salmon. All were great. We enjoyed the early bird menu and then our desserts were also great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, as always. Service was gracio ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent, as always. Service was gracious and the food outstanding.

Tags: , Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu something for everyone! Had a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great menu something for everyone!

Had a seasonal pumpkin Martini ! Enjoyed the fried ravioli for an appetizer for dinner one of the best chicken piccante! Great waiter and staff to make it a very friendly place to eat on Hilton Head Island!

Will go again next week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service and attention despite larg ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great service and attention despite large parties everywhere. Kitchen must have been slammed, though, since my lobster mac n' cheese was just "OK."

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Concierge was quite slow even with reser ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Concierge was quite slow even with reservation (looked like too many people falling over each other) - otherwise efficient wait staff and kitchen. Because it was a crowded night, it was quite noisy in the restaurant. We love the woman's leg made into a lamp - nice conversation starter.

Overall, we would definitely recommend this to friends - and we have.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our food was delicious as always. Servic ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our food was delicious as always. Service was great with friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit if you have not been yet.

Tags: Good for a Date, , Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only problem was the wait time to be sea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Only problem was the wait time to be seated. Had a 7 p.m. reservation, and waited over 20 minutes to be taken to our table. Our waiter,Dave, was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There were 4 of us. Service was quick an ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 14, 2016

There were 4 of us. Service was quick and attentive. food was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food with attentive service ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always great food with attentive service. It is lively and can get noisy but a fun time and we have always had delicious food.

Tags: Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment! Food was great ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Never a disappointment! Food was great and service very good even though it was a Saturday night before Christmas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Even with a reservation, the wait was to ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Even with a reservation, the wait was toooooo long - way past time given. However, food was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always like dining here. Our server wa ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 8, 2016

I always like dining here. Our server was good in taking our orders but just one caveat. There's nothing worse than a server hurrying us like she wanted us to leave so she can serve another table. She wasn't rude about it but you know she wanted us to go, coming in with the check 3 times when she knew we were still not done. I usually give 25% tip or more, I only gave her 20%. Never make the customer feel rushed. It will show no matter how nice you say it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My wife said her filet was good. Her es ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

My wife said her filet was good. Her escargot was excellent but needed crusty French bread to sop up the remaining butter (the herb bread they serve did not cut it). My prime rib was horrible. Ordered medium rare and got medium to medium well (almost no pink). Not certain how they prepared it but the underside was completely grey and slightly warm. The up side was tinged with pink, covered with bits of congealed grease, and lukewarm to cold. The potato casserole was an indifferent scoop of tasteless something. The wedge salad was good. The ice cream was so good that we ordered a second dish. They removed the rib from the bill, but charged full price for everything else. We will not return to this restaurant. If this was the first SERG restaurant we tried, it would be the last. Fortunately other SERG restaurants, particularly Marley's, are more in keeping with what I expect on Hilton Head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Food was very good except my husbands li ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Food was very good except my husbands liver was undercooked and microwaved when he sent it back. We were not charged but he was hungry when we left

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food! Lobster mac and carrot cake ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food! Lobster mac and carrot cake are to die for!

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The veal Piccata and their Lobster mac n ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The veal Piccata and their Lobster mac n cheese are outstanding dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, attentive server and a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great atmosphere, attentive server and always delicious food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.