Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.04mi

About Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
"Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Martinis"



Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York.
The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone!
Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas,
flatbread pizzas, and house made desserts!
Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!

1301 Main St
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Merchant St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 682-4455

Website:
http://www.frankieboneshhi.com/

Catering:
Let the professional staff at Frankie Bones cater your next event! Call today for a catering consultation and custom proposal.

Parking Details:
Public Lot - Plenty of parking!!

Public Transit:
On Bus Line and Taxi Cab accessible.

Executive Chef:
Luke Lyons

Private Party Facilities:
Frankie Bones offers two private dining rooms, our lounge for groups of 8 - 14, and The Boardroom for groups up to 42.

Private Party Contact:
Phil LeClaire: (843) 682-4455

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us about our next Wine Dinner Event!

Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (47)
Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (45)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Casual (41)
Worth the Drive (38)
Bar Seating (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Great for Lunch (28)
Fun (27)
Comfort Food (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Outstanding Value (21)
Cozy (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Private Room (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Authentic (15)
Romantic (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Business Meals (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
People Watching (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Family Style (6)
Healthy (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great Beer (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Historic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Make your reservation a day or two ahead. This place is n popular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic food. Make reservations. Lobster Mac and cheese is the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Crab cake disappointing. Shrimp wrapped in bacon very good. Appreciate our waiter letting us relax with our drink before bringing our meal. Sat near the noisy bar. Not sure how it happened but nearby patron shot four tees into our table, one hitting my arm. Scary!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food with friendly yet professional service. The calamari was light not oily and fishy, the mussels were very flavorful with an excellent broth, the seafood trio cooked just right and not tough, the ribs were excellent with lovely sauce. Wonderful attention to detail from fresh crusty bread to lemons with the water. Good beer and wine selection all in a comfortable, relaxed setting. Wish we had a restaurant like this where we live. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 5 days ago

It was mediocre at best. I won't return. Thanks,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding cuisine and so popular that reservations are definitely recommended!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Love it. All is good here. Can be quite buzy and crowded.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Went there before theater
They had soft shell crab
Was very good
Wedge salad and chicken noodle soup always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Very good food, great menu. Service was a bit lacking. Waiter was not very attentive. Never asked if we wanted refills on our drinks, forgot to bring water when asked. The atmosphere was great, bar looked like fun. I would return.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent experience - I would highly recommend! Definitely returning many times...

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We just happened upon Frankie Bones and it was truly a treasure! We will definitely go back next time we visit Hilton Head!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Very good dinner, ate in back dining room which was quieter.Food was wonderful, I had salmon with crab, which I really enjoyed. Salad that came with dinner was excellent. Great wine choices too. Would return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great food, the service was fast and friendly, tons of ambiance, moderately priced but worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We make a point to dine here whenever we visit Hilton Head and wish we lived closer so we could come more often. Food and service have been consistently good. And though this spot is busy, our reservation time has always been honored. P

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Picked FB to celebrate Mom's birthday with family... The combination of good food excellently prepared, with great service and an excellent selection of wines by the glass (I was blown away by the Rioja!)... Not cheap, but the best combination of quality and value...

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We booked for the early bird sitting and on arrival were shown through the main bar and restaurant to a back room which was very quiet and one of the two couples there was just about to leave. We asked about a booth and were moved to the main restaurant which had much more atmosphere.
The service was prompt and polite and the food delicious. We will definitely be going back for another seafood spaghetti before our trip to Hilton Head ends.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of our favourite restaurants when we visit Hilton Head

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food! Friendly waitress with good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very extensive menu--almost too big. Restaurant was way too crowed and understaffed. When asked about fish on the special menu the waiter told us 'it is white and from the Atlantic'. (Really?) This was followed by 'Do you know what you want yet?' (Not very warm and fuzzy.) Food was good but not exceptional. Would recommend going mid week and not on the weekend.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food & friendly service. Ribeye & crab cakes were awesome!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 10, 2017

A Hilton Head tradition for many years. Very consistent. A throwback americana feel. This place would feel right in any city in the U.S.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food was just so so. Since there was such a wide variety of foods to choose from on the menu (Italian, seafood, steaks, low-country, etc.), the quality was good and not great. Our entire table of six said their meals were just OK. Also, a moderate cabernet wine like J Lohr was $9 per glass which seems pricy for this type of "B" restaurant in the low country.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We have enjoyed other SERG restaurants but this one was a disappointment. The food was good but our server, Carr, was totally disinterested and curt. We did not order right away and he, apparently, took this as a signal to ignore us for most of the rest of the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Frankie Bones is always a good place to grab a meal, very consistent on food quality and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Always a great "go to" place for friends and visitors. Consistently first rate in all categories; service, menu, variety, cocktails, wine, and price. One of our favorites in the area and a place we like to go with or without any special reason. Simply, just a wonderful place to dine.

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fun, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

This is a very average restaurant that gets better reviews than deserved because they give large portions with no charge for soup or salad. Very average quality, nothing very interesting. Good to bring kids who just want burgers etc.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I love this restaurant. The atmosphere is great. It is decorated really nice. The wait staff is wonderful. The aren't overbearing, but there when you need them.y very favorite is the Lobster Mac and Cheese.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

As always, great food and service !
Don't miss the wonderful
Salads !

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our favorite place to go; food consistently good and the service is, too

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Since we were celebrating my husbands' birthday we came for his favorite steak--the marinated ribeye. The steak was perfect as was the rest of the meal. The service was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience at Frankie Bones.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We made reservations for a birthday celebration. The restaurant was crowded and we were seated almost immediately. Our waitress was friendly and attentive even though she was very busy. Our meal was wonderful. I had the ribeye and it was cooked just right. Everyone in our party was happy and satisfied with their meals. At the end, our waitress brought over a piece of cheesecake with raspberry sauce as a Birthday surprise.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I am on a getaway with my senior relatives. We went to dinner at the early bird dinner hour. My uncle got the shrimp dinner and my aunt got the steak and shrimp dinner-both were early bird specials and the same price. My uncle was disappointed because he got the same amount of shrimp as my aunt- 5 shrimp. The waitress was kind and explained it was all handled by weight not numbers but brought over the manager. He was matter of fact, short and walked away leaving my elderly uncle feeling embarrassed for bringing up the matter. I think as the manager he could have been more gracious and understanding in his approach. Otherwise a lovely restaurant with excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food, served beautifully, served hot! Love the throwback decor, service was outstanding. Great menu selection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Very good in all aspects. Service personable and not rushed. Recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We always go here, when ever we are on the island.
Love the green tomato appetizer!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Dinner was great as always, as was our server JoAnne. One of my favorite restaurants for many years & prob always will be.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Never had a bad meal at Frankie Bones. You can always count on excellence.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always reliably good food from an extensive menu. Large portions are the norm all with good price points. Large comfortable booths and flawless service complete the experience. We are locals and Frankie Bones is one of our good to places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good restaurant with consistently good food.
One of the people in our party had an overcooked steak.
The meal was replaced and comped with apologies from the manager.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Beautiful evening. Ate outside. Good food. Waitress was the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.