Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 48 times today
Special offers available. See details

Frankie Bones Restaurant & Lounge - Hilton Head Island

4.5
1910 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
"Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Martinis"



Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York.
The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone!
Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas,
flatbread pizzas, and house made desserts!
Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 682-4455
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Luke Lyons
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Frankie Bones offers two private dining rooms, our lounge for groups of 8 - 14, and The Boardroom for groups up to 42.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Phil LeClaire: (843) 682-4455
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Let the professional staff at Frankie Bones cater your next event! Call today for a catering consultation and custom proposal.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Merchant St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Public Lot - Plenty of parking!!
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
On Bus Line and Taxi Cab accessible.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Call us about our next Wine Dinner Event!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Treat Dad to the BEST steak in town, our signature Coffee Marinated Ribeye is sure to amaze him!

Open for Brunch and Dinner!

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 1910 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Ate a the bar and Tyler was wonderful as were our neighbor patrons.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Arrived an hour early and they were able to accommodate us within 15 minutes. Service was friendly and food was fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Graduation Dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Remembered our server Dave from our last visit. He is awesome. Floor staff really works as a team helping each other out. Food was hot and fresh. My favourite place on HHI to eat. See you next year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

All meals that were ordered were delicious and hot. We had dinner and came back two days later for lunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Pretty close to a Chicago eatery and we're from Chicago. Great steak is the house ribeye -- rubbed with coffee which turns sweet when cooked. Our waitperson, Nicole, was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Had fun, food was outstanding and service was prompt. All in all a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We visit Hilton Head Island every year and make a point to go to this restaurant every time! JoAnne was our waitress and she was attentive (but not bothersome), knowledgeable and personable. We couldn’t be happier with the service and food. Looking forward to going again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We celebrated our 45 wedding anniversary with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We come to Frankie Bones whenever we are visiting Hilton Head. Our friends and family also make a point to eat here. The early dining menu can't be beat. We probably will dine here again this week.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This is a great restaurant. The early dining specials were great and reasonably priced. Great service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

One entree had to be sent back and the replacement wasn’t much better. A salad was tasty, but swimming in dressing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Terrific food and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Nichole did an excellent job. The place was very busy but she was attentive. The veal parm was not up to the usual standard. Very thin and over cooked. Halibut and soft shell crabs were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We had out of town guests and it as my wife's birthday. She chose the location. We all had different dinner choices and all thought the meals were outstanding. The level of taste and cooking level were all spot on.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Overall, food, service, ambiance was less than expected for a pricey joint.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Three of the meals were great. The fourth meal was a fish special. It smelled fishy and was very dry. The service was great and the meal was replaced with an excellent seafood and pasta dish. Great selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was good but the bread was stale and unable to eat. Waitress was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day! Everyone enjoyed themselves!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Lovely Mother’s day lunch! Benedict specials - lobster or soft shell crab - were tasty. Place was packed, but food was served within about 15 min of ordering. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day brunch was crowded, but they handled it very well. Our server was friendly and attentive. The food was very good. I had blueberry ricotta pancakes - yum! My husband had lobster benedict, which he enjoyed. Not our first time and it won't be our last - a favorite that never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went to Frankie Bones on Mother's Day for brunch. Excellent food and service. Prices are reasonable and food is fresh. Had the best BISCUITS AND SAUSAGE GRAVY EVER.

Highly recommend Frankie Bones.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We love Frankie Bones! I have eaten there for Brinch, lunch and dinner! All excellent and the prices are very good for a nicer restaurant

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Often eat here when visiting Hilton Head. Always very busy, so be sure to have a reservation and be prepared for a wait. Food is good though this past visit we had some misses. We will return though.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

There is something for everyone to eat. the menu is extensive and good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

One of our favorites on the island. You can always count on a SERG group restaurant. Fish, Italian, steak, choices for all and they will do special for allergies.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Never disappoints! We really enjoy the filet, onion-mushroom flatbread paired with a delicious Red Zinfandel! Perfection!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Whenever we visit HHI, we look forward to dining at Frankie Bones! Our meals are always wonderful and beautifully presented... the service is outstanding... and the ambiance is upscale without being stuffy. Definitely a five-star experience!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We've always had a good time and a great meal at Frankie Bones, but this trip was a disappointment. The guys ordered steaks, but didn't care at all for the sweet sauce on them, so neither of them finished it. I ordered the pork schnitzel, one of my favorites, but it was pounded too thin and overcooked, so it tasted like cardboard. I only had a few bites. Not at all what we had come to expect from a night out at Frankie Bones.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We were on Hilton Head Island for a week, our concierge recommended Frankie Bones. He said it was his mom's favorite restaurant! Mom was right, absolutely delicious and fabulous service from Adam. Can't wait for our next trip to the island, to dine at Frankie's again. A big Thank You!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

We went for my birthday !!! Brittany was our server and she was awesome!!! We love everything about Frankie Bones and are never disappointed!!!
The strawberry cheesecake was the best !!!

Frankie Bones is always a winner !!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Every time we come to SC from Ontario Canada our first dining has to be at Frankie Bones. The food and ambiance is worth it. For those reading this you will have to go and dine there to appreciate it. You must try their Mozzarella sticks it’s the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Great place to eat

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Service was superb! Food, exquisite! Great dining experience for a date lunch/dinner or a special meal with your favorite friends. We loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Fantastic sevice. Excellent food. A little loud but expected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food and awesome service. highly recommend for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The hostess checking us in made us feel as if our party was a nuisance to seat even though we had an Open Table reservation and were on time.
The waitress was friendly and did a nice job but nothing more than you would expect at any local restaurant. Some of the food was very good and some just ordinary.
Unlike most of the other restaurants we visited on Hilton Head Island, this is not on our list of places we plan to go back to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Atmosphere, food and service we're all top notch. Had reservations, walked in and were seated right away, table for two.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

On a recent visit we opted for Early dining - the menu had a choice of different items and we chose the scallopini and filet oscar. Both were generous portions and cooked to perfection.
The house salads were cold and bread with meal was crusty and delicious. Also glass of chardonay was only $2.75. Our waiter Keith was attentive and kitchen served our dinner
entrees hot and appetizing. Needless to say we will be back frequently.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
48