Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Franco's Metro Restaurant & Bar

4.8
123 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Kid-friendly
Fresh, from scratch cooking is the heartbeat of Franco's Metro Restaurant & Bar of Fort Lee, NJ. Offering larger portions that are cooked to order using only the freshest produce, meats, cheeses & seafood is our mission and satisfying customers both local and beyond is our goal. Creative cocktails, approachable wines & fabulous dinner specials are a nightly ritual here at Franco's, and quality, friendly service a standard. Proudly serving the community for over 40 years! Come see why our customers rave about our highly Zagat rated restaurant on social media and dine with us weekly. Mangia!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Brunch:

Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm


Lunch:

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(201) 461-6651
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Gene Bazzarelli
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
In House Party Space Available for up to 55 Guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Gene Bazzarelli: (201) 461-6651
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full Trays to Go Menu Available as well as scheduled weekly deliveries and off site black tie profesional catering.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Route 46 West
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free & Abundant Private Parking Available
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 123 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.4
ambience
4.9
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Restaurant was good,food was goodand tasty,
,service exceptional
Lovely place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Franco's doesn't disappoint. Comfortable unassuming and friendly. Food prepared to your satisfaction.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

We had a very nice time at Franco’s Very nice waiter good food pleasant atmosphere! It was an afternoon meeting of longtime friends ..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Food was well prepared , with ample portions and reasonable prices, Ill be back....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I have been going to Francos Restaurant for many years before they joined Open Table. It is a wonderful local restaurant - have never been disappointed in anything there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Delicious as always! Wonderful spot for great meal! Great service - highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

The menu is quite extensively with many great choices.
Brought 2 girlfriends who will definately return.
Nice local restaurant with friendly patrons and staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Always a good value, great neighborhood restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

food was well prepared and tasty.prices are average for area . service was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Great Italian cuisine, friendly service, and a laid-back atmosphere. There are two parts to the restaurant - a quick, causal area where you can get a quick slice and a more formal restaurant area. The pizza is excellent, the seafood dishes are always very fresh, and the linguine with clam sauce is the best I've had anywhere not including Italy. There are plenty of healthy but tasty options on the menu as well. Gene the owner along with the rest of the staff are terrific - very friendly and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Great restaurant and amazing service!
I went with my wife and my 3 year old and had a great time. Great food and a great place for families as well as couples.
Their pizza is incredible (and we had the most basic one). No idea how they do it but definitely the best pizza in the area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Very good food always a good value and quality

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I love the food I will come back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Very extensive menu, with a good wine list. Also, a group of notable wines sold by the glass. Generous portions with excellent value. Food was freshly made, and served piping hot

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Excellent five star service. Outstanding delicious fresh food. Best Italian restaurant in the Tri state area

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 21, 2018

good food at a good price with ample portions..decent atmosphere and good service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Food well prepared with ample portions.Servers were attentive and efficient

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Great food and service. Staff is exceptional and courteous. The Franco family should be proud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

I love Franco's. It's my go-to spot when I want to go out with friends or family for a casual evening with terrific food and service. Authentic Italian, a very robust menu, excellent selection of specials and good hand-crafted cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

We have been going to Francos for many years and obviously before it was on Open Table. It is one of the best local resturants and in my opinion one cannot go wrong with the food and service.

Phyllis Hoffman (Mrs.)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Great service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Very enjoyable local restaurant. Food was prepared very nicely, and not over-salted as is often the case.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 22, 2017

Been to Franco many times and the food is always very good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 17, 2017

We've frequented this restaurant for some time now. I find the wait service to be competent and friendly. The food is varied and tasty. It can sometimes be a little loud if there are children but overall always a pleasant experience. The flatbread is wonderful and sitting at a booth is cozy when dining with friends. There is a take out section for pizza if you just want to pick up and run.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Place never disappoints- consistently delicious traditional Italian food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

Dinner and service excellent as usual! We have been going to Franco's for years for regular dining and special occasions
We have never been dissapointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 19, 2017

Franco's is never disappointing and our go to favorite restaurant of all time. Authentic Italian food prepared fresh from the kitchen to table. Very generous portions. Five star service and friendly too! The best in the tristate area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 13, 2017

My children love this place! Great pizza, salad, seafood and plenty of other choices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 10, 2017

Staff always friendly and attentive. Food good and nice portions. Specials are always
great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2017

This restaurant never shines but always delivers good fresh food. We started with a burata special. The positive was the cheese was room temperature, the negative was it was the smallest ball of burata I have ever seen. My wife had a shrimp marinara and I had a chicken with eggplant and mozzarella. My wife had vegetables with her shrimp. I chose a side of linguini pasta. Bread was warm and fresh. Nice touch with garlic knots too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2017

Good service and menu. Nice selection of entries & nicely portioned. The staff is very attentive and you will never feel rushed. Give this place a shot for casual night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2017

Always excellent food and service. A bit pricey, would be nice if they included salad with the meals.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2017

Their New England clam chowder and white bean soup is amazing. The clam chowder was by far one of the best I have ever had. The restaurant is nice and clean. The manager Gene always walks through and is very nice


Wish the lunch sandwiches had side options even if small other than chips since health conscience. Other than that very happy. Oh the wedge and the chipotle chicken wrap are very good too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent Italian Food. Service is great. Went to meet a friend on a Friday night and we were there for hours and was never rushed by the server. This is the third time I've been and its always so yummy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

I went there with a group of 10 for a birthday dinner on a blustery, rainy night and the place was packed. Definitely recommend making a reservation for a weekend dinner. The service was great, drinks were delicious, the food was impeccable. Living so close, I'm surprised that this was my first time here. Friends have always recommended Franco's and I always said I would go. Well now, I will be returning very shortly. The menu offers a variety of items, I had the SOS Pasta (shrimp, octopus, scallops over fettuccine in fra diavlo sauce) and it was so good!! It was spicy but they also offer it in a sweet sauce. Very very good! They came out with dessert and sang happy birthday to my sister, with a candle in her tartufo. The zeppoles with chocolate sauce was divine!!! My grandmother even put some of the chocolate sauce in her cappuccino (lol!) she couldn't get enough of it. Overall very happy with our choice to celebrate at Franco's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2017

We love Franco's! My husband and I went with another couple, and we all were quite happy with our meals. We had the specials (after hearing the waiter's mouth-watering description!), and they even were able to accommodate my friend's gluten-sensitive palate. Happy to say that the dishes did not disappoint. The scallops were perfectly seared, the pasta was fresh and the carbonara sauce was delightfully creamy and delectable!! There was a miscommunication between us and the waiter at one point, but he was able to rectify it immediately -- and even offered us some scrumptious zeppoles to make up for the minor screwup. The service was otherwise excellent -- the staff very friendly, the food was mind-blowing and the company was delightful. Couldn't ask for more!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2017

SOUPS A MUST, CALAMARI WAS PERFECT AND LEAVE ROOM FOR DESSERT

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2017

Food and service is always great here. Can get very busy in the evening but
service is still great. Food always is fresh and hot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2017

Located in a strip mall so plenty of parking but certainly lowered expectations. Glad we stayed. Lively restaurant on a Saturday night and good menu with nice attention to detail. Will go again!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4