Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Franco's Metro Restaurant & Bar

Fresh, from scratch cooking is the heartbeat of Franco's Metro Restaurant & Bar of Fort Lee, NJ. Offering larger portions that are cooked to order using only the freshest produce, meats, cheeses & seafood is our mission and satisfying customers both local and beyond is our goal. Creative cocktails, approachable wines & fabulous dinner specials are a nightly ritual here at Franco's, and quality, friendly service a standard. Proudly serving the community for over 40 years! Come see why our customers rave about our highly Zagat rated restaurant on social media and dine with us weekly. Mangia!

1475 Bergen Blvd.
Fort Lee, NJ 07024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:


Brunch:

Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm


Lunch:

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Route 46 West

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(201) 461-6651

Website:
http://www.francosmetro.com/

Catering:
Full Trays to Go Menu Available as well as scheduled weekly deliveries and off site black tie profesional catering.

Parking Details:
Free & Abundant Private Parking Available

Executive Chef:
Gene Bazzarelli

Private Party Facilities:
In House Party Space Available for up to 55 Guests.

Private Party Contact:
Gene Bazzarelli: (201) 461-6651

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Franco's Metro Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (10)
Authentic (9)
Casual (9)
See All
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Cozy (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Fun (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Romantic (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Spicy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Live Sports (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
100 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We've frequented this restaurant for some time now. I find the wait service to be competent and friendly. The food is varied and tasty. It can sometimes be a little loud if there are children but overall always a pleasant experience. The flatbread is wonderful and sitting at a booth is cozy when dining with friends. There is a take out section for pizza if you just want to pick up and run.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Place never disappoints- consistently delicious traditional Italian food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Dinner and service excellent as usual! We have been going to Franco's for years for regular dining and special occasions
We have never been dissapointed.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fun, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Franco's is never disappointing and our go to favorite restaurant of all time. Authentic Italian food prepared fresh from the kitchen to table. Very generous portions. Five star service and friendly too! The best in the tristate area!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Authentic, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My children love this place! Great pizza, salad, seafood and plenty of other choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Staff always friendly and attentive. Food good and nice portions. Specials are always
great.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This restaurant never shines but always delivers good fresh food. We started with a burata special. The positive was the cheese was room temperature, the negative was it was the smallest ball of burata I have ever seen. My wife had a shrimp marinara and I had a chicken with eggplant and mozzarella. My wife had vegetables with her shrimp. I chose a side of linguini pasta. Bread was warm and fresh. Nice touch with garlic knots too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good service and menu. Nice selection of entries & nicely portioned. The staff is very attentive and you will never feel rushed. Give this place a shot for casual night.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always excellent food and service. A bit pricey, would be nice if they included salad with the meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Their New England clam chowder and white bean soup is amazing. The clam chowder was by far one of the best I have ever had. The restaurant is nice and clean. The manager Gene always walks through and is very nice


Wish the lunch sandwiches had side options even if small other than chips since health conscience. Other than that very happy. Oh the wedge and the chipotle chicken wrap are very good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent Italian Food. Service is great. Went to meet a friend on a Friday night and we were there for hours and was never rushed by the server. This is the third time I've been and its always so yummy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I went there with a group of 10 for a birthday dinner on a blustery, rainy night and the place was packed. Definitely recommend making a reservation for a weekend dinner. The service was great, drinks were delicious, the food was impeccable. Living so close, I'm surprised that this was my first time here. Friends have always recommended Franco's and I always said I would go. Well now, I will be returning very shortly. The menu offers a variety of items, I had the SOS Pasta (shrimp, octopus, scallops over fettuccine in fra diavlo sauce) and it was so good!! It was spicy but they also offer it in a sweet sauce. Very very good! They came out with dessert and sang happy birthday to my sister, with a candle in her tartufo. The zeppoles with chocolate sauce was divine!!! My grandmother even put some of the chocolate sauce in her cappuccino (lol!) she couldn't get enough of it. Overall very happy with our choice to celebrate at Franco's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We love Franco's! My husband and I went with another couple, and we all were quite happy with our meals. We had the specials (after hearing the waiter's mouth-watering description!), and they even were able to accommodate my friend's gluten-sensitive palate. Happy to say that the dishes did not disappoint. The scallops were perfectly seared, the pasta was fresh and the carbonara sauce was delightfully creamy and delectable!! There was a miscommunication between us and the waiter at one point, but he was able to rectify it immediately -- and even offered us some scrumptious zeppoles to make up for the minor screwup. The service was otherwise excellent -- the staff very friendly, the food was mind-blowing and the company was delightful. Couldn't ask for more!!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

SOUPS A MUST, CALAMARI WAS PERFECT AND LEAVE ROOM FOR DESSERT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food and service is always great here. Can get very busy in the evening but
service is still great. Food always is fresh and hot.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Located in a strip mall so plenty of parking but certainly lowered expectations. Glad we stayed. Lively restaurant on a Saturday night and good menu with nice attention to detail. Will go again!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food and service!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Just a very good neighborhood restaurant food is consistently good nice choices nice service nice people

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Staff was very attentive. Food was delicious. The clams in the white sauce were plentiful,
tender and great tasting sauce.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We shared two entrees, chicken Luis made with a grilled chicken breast & the green fettuccini primavera. Both were delicious. We shared the Nutella creme brûlée for dessert which was tasty, but was more like pudding as it didn't have the crunchy layer on the top. The staff was overwhelmed as it was Valentine's Day. I wouldn't have gone anywhere without a reservation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good food with big portions! Great value & casual dining.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Good middle-of-the-road nonchain restaurant here. Interesting menu. My portion was so huge it was almost kind of off-putting. I ordered the Chicken Parmesan, and was served 3 huge chicken breasts. Really about 3 times what I wanted to eat. The server was efficient, but not very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My spouse and I frequent the restaurant and thought it a good idea to take our guests.
This was an after show dinner with two other couples who were impressed with the food and ambiance.
Franco's is a rare find in this area of Bergen County.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This restaurant is a neighborhood gem in Fort Lee, NJ with very generous portions from apps to mains! Always friendly and courteous waiting staffs whenever we come to this place that make an a pleasurable meal...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Love this restaurant. Food always excellent and varied. One downside is that they don't have a children's menu.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We have eaten here many times,but this visit the food was outstanding! Everything came out hot and they even added sesame seeds to salmon dish,as requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Scallops were sandy.ordered broiled and they came out sautéed. Had to send back. Other couple ordered chicken Luis and said it was tasteless. Overall, not very good dining experience that evening.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

What a great find! We chose this place on a whim, and boy we are so glad we did. Menu has great choices, it's a very cozy family hot stop. The food was delicious, fresh, served nice and hot! Just like I love! The service was excellent as was our waiter. The portions are very generous! So make sure you go hungry, and I'm sure you'll still leave with doggy bags! I can't wait to go back again and again to try everything on the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This restaurant was a little out of the way but a pleasant surprise. They honored reservations, and food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Nice suprise. Hidden jewel in strip mall. Very enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is a place we've been to many times and this time we brought friends who were visiting from California. Top notch as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Franco's is a great family restaurant with a very good gluten free menu. They also make really fresh creative cocktails and the staff is really sweet. We always enjoy it !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2016

After reading a lot of positive reviews, I decided to take my mom and husband and we loved the food and the service was on point! I didn't try any cocktails there so I can't give you any comments on that. We will be back!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Francos is our favorite restaurant of all time! We recently celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary which we share with another couple and decided to take them to Francos. Our friend is in the restaurant business and was so impressed with the overall quality, quantity and presentation of our dinner. We ordered a variety of appetizers to share; fried calamari, clams on the half shell and hot antipasto. The calamari was tender and light. The clams were delicious and fresh. The hot antipasto had generous portions of stuffed mushrooms, eggplant rollatini and a variety of seafood. My friend and I both had the gnocchi special for our main course which was prepared with a delicious truffle cream sauce. We should have shared the meal because the portion was huge! My husband had his usual chicken parm dish which is always perfectly prepared. Also, the broiled scallop dinner was impeccable. We finished off our meal with cappuccino, tartufo and cannoli. All outstanding! We were happy to see Gene at the end of our meal. He is the most professional, thoughtful and talented chef/owner. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Quality delicious food in a casual environment.. Attentive service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food! Just like mama! Pizza was good too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2016

What can you not say about Franco's? We have been coming here for more years than I can remember. The food is wonderful. Love the Healthy menu options too!! And the garlic knots!!
Always the perfect meal!!! Don't forget desert!! Just go and enjoy it. I would suggest a reservation, because we are not the only ones that think Francos is wonderful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our go-to place after our weekly massage at near-by King Spa. Owner Gene is an amazing guy and his staff treats you like you are family. The food is consistently excellent and bountiful portions means great lunches the next day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2016

We are regulars. Food is great and staff is amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.