About Franco's Metro Restaurant & Bar

1475 Bergen Blvd.
Fort Lee, NJ 07024
View Larger Map

Fresh, from scratch cooking is the heartbeat of Franco's Metro Restaurant & Bar of Fort Lee, NJ. Offering larger portions that are cooked to order using only the freshest produce, meats, cheeses & seafood is our mission and satisfying customers both local and beyond is our goal. Creative cocktails, approachable wines & fabulous dinner specials are a nightly ritual here at Franco's, and quality, friendly service a standard. Proudly serving the community for over 40 years! Come see why our customers rave about our highly Zagat rated restaurant on social media and dine with us weekly. Mangia!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Brunch:

Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm


Lunch:

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Route 46 West

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(201) 461-6651

Website:
http://www.francosmetro.com/

Catering:
Full Trays to Go Menu Available as well as scheduled weekly deliveries and off site black tie profesional catering.

Parking Details:
Free & Abundant Private Parking Available

Executive Chef:
Gene Bazzarelli

Private Party Facilities:
In House Party Space Available for up to 55 Guests.

Private Party Contact:
Gene Bazzarelli: 2014616651x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Franco's Metro Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Groups (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
See All
Special Occasion (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Romantic (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Casual (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Authentic (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
69 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice suprise. Hidden jewel in strip mall ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Nice suprise. Hidden jewel in strip mall. Very enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This is a place we've been to many times ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is a place we've been to many times and this time we brought friends who were visiting from California. Top notch as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Franco's is a great family restaurant wi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Franco's is a great family restaurant with a very good gluten free menu. They also make really fresh creative cocktails and the staff is really sweet. We always enjoy it !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

After reading a lot of positive reviews, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

After reading a lot of positive reviews, I decided to take my mom and husband and we loved the food and the service was on point! I didn't try any cocktails there so I can't give you any comments on that. We will be back!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Romantic, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Francos is our favorite restaurant of al ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Francos is our favorite restaurant of all time! We recently celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary which we share with another couple and decided to take them to Francos. Our friend is in the restaurant business and was so impressed with the overall quality, quantity and presentation of our dinner. We ordered a variety of appetizers to share; fried calamari, clams on the half shell and hot antipasto. The calamari was tender and light. The clams were delicious and fresh. The hot antipasto had generous portions of stuffed mushrooms, eggplant rollatini and a variety of seafood. My friend and I both had the gnocchi special for our main course which was prepared with a delicious truffle cream sauce. We should have shared the meal because the portion was huge! My husband had his usual chicken parm dish which is always perfectly prepared. Also, the broiled scallop dinner was impeccable. We finished off our meal with cappuccino, tartufo and cannoli. All outstanding! We were happy to see Gene at the end of our meal. He is the most professional, thoughtful and talented chef/owner. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Modern Decor, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality delicious food in a casual envir ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Quality delicious food in a casual environment.. Attentive service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Great food! Just like mama! Pizza was go ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food! Just like mama! Pizza was good too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

What can you not say about Franco's? We ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

What can you not say about Franco's? We have been coming here for more years than I can remember. The food is wonderful. Love the Healthy menu options too!! And the garlic knots!!

Always the perfect meal!!! Don't forget desert!! Just go and enjoy it. I would suggest a reservation, because we are not the only ones that think Francos is wonderful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our go-to place after our weekly massage ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our go-to place after our weekly massage at near-by King Spa. Owner Gene is an amazing guy and his staff treats you like you are family. The food is consistently excellent and bountiful portions means great lunches the next day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars. Food is great and staff ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We are regulars. Food is great and staff is amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely get together and lunch. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had a lovely get together and lunch. The service was very good and the food/portion size is a very good value. We all enjoyed our lunch. Will definitely go back and a great recommendation for the area.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good but noisy on a Saturday night ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very good but noisy on a Saturday night . Better for couples or small group

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Good service and the food is delicious w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Good service and the food is delicious with generous portions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The food was good, the menu had somethi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food was good, the menu had something for everyone. Several members of our party need handicapped accessible bathrooms which were great! The staff was courteous and patient. All in all a very nice place that met our needs for our family get together.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our go to dinner spot in NJ.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Our go to dinner spot in NJ.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is consistently great. The place ge ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food is consistently great. The place gets noisy at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Delicious food with Really Friendly Service!

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We really enjoyed our visit to Franco's Metro, the food was great and the service was warm & genuine. We found it to be very affordable and the menu was filled with Italian/American favorites that hit the spot. Flat Bread pizza was a delicious appetizer choice and the Veal Chop was better than a steakhouse. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The chicken special was very good...spic ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The chicken special was very good...spicy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Not a bad place for family gathering

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The food was good, not exceptional. The pitcher of Sangria we ordered was mostly ice and not much Sangria (for $25 I expected more liquid and less ice ). We where a party of 8 and they only brought out one bread basket and one plate of garlic knots for 8 people. A small salad should be included with the meals (salads extra and not reasonably priced). I must say the staff was very kind and courteous. The atmosphere was pleasant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Okay but not great

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The eggplant parmwasamushofbreading. Horrible. Everything else was adequate. I would not return

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food. Amazing wine selection. Serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Great food. Amazing wine selection. Service is very good. I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Best Italian food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Always excellent! Franco's uses the finest ingredients and all dishes are expertly prepared. The service is five star. This visit we enjoyed cheese ravioli, baked ziti and veal Milanese. Best basic Italian dishes tasted as good if not better than homemade. Extensive special list. My husband had the chicken special that had the most delicious piccata type sauce. We shared a Tartufo for dessert. Coffees and cappuccino are served with a biscotti. Outstanding dinner as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Italian Food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 11, 2016

As always, Franco's impresses. Whether for a quick lunch, a dinner meeting, or a romantic night out you can count on Franco's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

We went to Franco's on a Friday night at about 6:30. I did make a reservation and our table was ready when we arrived. The restaurant was crowed so I'm glad I called for the reservation. The food was great and the servers were very attentive. We weren't rushed and our food came out at a good pace (I hate when my entrée comes before the appetizers have finished!).

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable meal with big portions!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We really enjoyed our first dinner at Franco's Metro. The atmosphere was perfect for a New Year's Eve - we were looking for a casual place with good food, as several people in our party had other places to go that night. The restaurant looked very pretty as it was decorated with lights and evergreen trim. The portions were very large. Everyone loved their dishes, and several people took doggy bags home. We were too full for dessert, but they looked delicious, so we expect to try some of them on our next visit. Franco's was convenient to get to, and a perfect fit for the occasion. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Healthy Gluten Free Options

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

Best grilled chicken parm anywhere. Extensive Gluten Free menu!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't go by appearances. The place is a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

Don't go by appearances. The place is a great neighborhood find. Authentic Italian, reasonable prices, great service and comfortable decor. Some tables were near kitchens noisy but by the window/ bar area was nice. Great spot!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A surprising find.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Everything is very fresh and prepared well. Portions are very generous and they are very pleased to pack up any extra for you to take home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

My wife and I love going here for very g ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2015

My wife and I love going here for very good iris loan food. The service is excellent and the ambiance is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Consistent, Always Good

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2015

Great neighborhood gem that is unassuming in a strip mall off Rt 46. Best pizza in the area.

Food and Service is always very good and consistent. Very popular on the weekends!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great local spot, service is superb, food is great

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 2, 2015

We have come here a few times with our 2 children- toddler and infant. The servers and staff are always very accommodating and nice. The place is usually busy, so we have started reserving a table via Open Table to make sure we don't have a long wait. The food is good- italian. Pizza is awesome, the best we have had since moving here from NYC. It's a little cramped but they have several booths that are very spacious- wait for one of those if you want space. Overall a great spot for dinner. Highly recommend.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

9 different dishes all delicious

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 22, 2015

Yes yes yes all delicious . Calamari and spicy mussels amazing. Flatbread pizza delicious. . Homemade gnocchi the best ever

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Reliable, Go-to Neighborhood Restaurant

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 18, 2015

Nothing special but nothing disappoints -- from the garlic knot rolls to the workman-like desserts, Franco's always comes through with good Italian food, good value and friendly, efficient service. Keep up the good work, Franco's!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Delicious large portions. Friendly acco ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 14, 2015

Delicious large portions. Friendly accommodating service. Excellent evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Poor service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 8, 2015

Very disappointing visit! We have eaten here many times before. This time on a Sunday night with a reservation ,we waited 40 minutes! The table was cleaned off,but not set. The drink order was not delivered correctly, two out of 3 glasses of wine were served, one salad was forgotten,numerous requests for more bread,fresh pepper and Parmesan cheese were ignored.

They were busy, and apologized , but there was no excuse for such bad service!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great place close to home

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 20, 2015

I used to go to Franco's all the time years ago and forgot about it. I am pleased with their gluten free pasta and pizza. Adore the salads, linguini and clams and the nutella creme brulee. Sparkling snowflake martini is a taste of Christmas all year long. The wine list could improve. Prices are reasonable. I guess my only issue is it is oddly located in a strip mall so it does not have a "night out" feel more a comfy, family dinner or casual week night location. My husband raves about their sandwiches with homemade chips. I also like them for delivery.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great Margarita Pizza...diverse mrnu...l ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 22, 2014

Great Margarita Pizza...diverse mrnu...lovely local dining in a pretty and cozydeco setting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Unassuming gem

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 11, 2014

We read the reviews on OpenTable and decided to celebrate our son's 2nd birthday at Franco's. I wanted to keep it simple and affordable but hoped to get good food. I was a bit hesitant as I pulled into the parking lot because it was located at a strip mall, but we were warmly greeted by the hostess and were immediately made to feel at ease. The menu was extensive but we shortly decided on the Creamy Pesto Gnocchi, Rigatoni with Broccoli Rabe and Sausage, and the special of Bucatini with meat sauce and burrata cheese. My wife felt that her Rigatoni was a bit under-done. I thought it could have used another minute in a boil for her taste but I liked it the way it was. Every other entree was delicious especially my bucatini (which my wife ended up commandeering.) We finished off with dessert, but I didn't appreciate the lack of a brulee shell on their otherwise delicious Nutella creme brulee (I make creme brulee myself and take pride in it.) However, I wouldn't necessarily judge any resto on dessert unless they have a pastry chef (which Franco's doesn't to my knowledge.) All in all, it was a surprisingly good experience and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Always good food and good service.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 30, 2014

Hostess is fantastic. Food always delicious. Sword fish special was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We love Franco's!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 30, 2014

Always a good experience. Great food, interesting drinks, attentive service. Special touches like garlic knots. The pizza is outstanding. Gene has a good thing going here!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.