Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today
Special offers available. See details

Franck's

4.7
1696 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fusion / Eclectic
Perfect For:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
A hidden gem in the Knudsen`s Corner area of Holladay, Utah.

Franck`s is a casual fine dining restaurant set in a renovated old home with a warm, contemporary design. The dining room is small and cozy; it’s a friendly neighborhood "getaway". Franck`s menu may be described as American with a French flare. On the menu you will find classic American comfort food such as fried chicken, meatloaf, and steak as well as classic French dishes such as escargot, cheese fondue, etc.

At Franck`s our chef and his team prepares your meal as you watch him in our open kitchen and on our dining room `chef cam`! Franck`s sets a new standard for excellence in cuisine, service and ambiance at reasonable prices.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(801) 274-6264
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Robert Perkins
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please call for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
6200 South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Service
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Monthly Wine Dinners
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Join us this Mother's Day for a special (4 Course Pre Set) menu that is so amazing that it works for Brunch and Dinner. Brunch from 10am-2:30pm - Dinner will be a single seating at 5:00pm. $65 per person- 12yrs and under $32. Tax and gratuity not included. Our regular menu will not be available.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 1696 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We're approaching ninety visits to Franck's in the last four years. The vast majority of those have been for 'Tuesday's Tasting Menu' which is unquestionably the best deal in the valley. Four courses including an award winning (really!) soup course that is different every week and an incredible blend of sweet & savory. The price is thirty five dollars.

This week's 'main' was Humboldt Calamari Parmesan': yes, you heard that correctly. I've had calamari exactly four times, two of those in the last six months at Franck's. Robert Perkins, the head chef at Franck's, has proven to me he can make 'anything' taste delicious, even those items I would not normally order. His calamari entree was just such a case.

Franck's is a delightful small restaurant with a superb chef, great kitchen and wait staffs, close-in parking and.....great food. Without question, It's our favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food was tasty, well presented and served in a pleasant atmosphere. Unfortunately, we could name at least 10 restaurants that we would select before Frank's. That being said, the Waygu steak I had was in the top 5 of best ever eating experiences. While pricey, we expect to pay a premium price for a good meal. the value was not there this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We had a fantastic meal there. Everything was perfect and everyone had a different dish to try. Lots of sharing and laughter with our group. I will go back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This was my first time dining here although I have wanted to try this place for seemingly forever. It did not disappoint. The food was excellent and everyone was very attentive. I highly recommend Francks!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We have been going to Franks for 10 years now. Even though our favorite chef Frank is no longer there, this place never disappoints! The servers always remember our name and the soup is ALWAYS a must try! It was a couple of years before I tried the meatloaf. I know what your thinking, who buys meatloaf at a nice restaurant? We’ll it’s so incredible you have to try! We bring our friends here and they beg to go back. I bring business dinners here and I look good for picking it. It’s a must!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We've enjoyed this restaurant for years now and its always a treat as they change up the menu frequently.
The meatloaf is a fabulous entree and the tomato heirloom pie is a great starter.
Mike the manager loves his job and makes you feel welcome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Unique options with wonderful flavors. Nice atmosphere. Very relaxed, with good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Don't waste your money in Park City. Francks is better than anyplace there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Always amazing! Wonderful service and innovative “tasting menu.” The best of Utah dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Brussel sprouts are a fantastic experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Enjoy the innovative menu every time. Be prepared for high noise level if they are busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

I love Francks' it is my "special place" restaurant. I go there anywhere from once to twice a year. This particular visit was a reward for my working so hard lately, we were sat next to a large business group. Which was frankly the only thing we weren't thrilled about, however seating for a two top not right next to somebody was limited so we just dealt with it. The food, service and conversation superceded the occasional times I needed my friend to repeat herself when I couldn't hear her or the server due to the very loud business group. It was too cold to ask to sit outside or we would have done that which is my favorite and usually that washes out any loud neighboring tables. Mikko (our server) was exceptional so attentive and thorough in regards to food, drink and ensuring that we were enjoying ourselves.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Franck's is one of our very favorite restaurants. The menu is unique and everything we have tried has been outstanding. This time around, I gave the restaurant 4 stars instead of 5 only because the portion size was a little bit smaller than expected. I had the scallops which were excellent, but there were only a few of them. I expected more.

We always get the Brussel sprouts appetizer. I am not a fan of Brussel sprouts EXCEPT at Franck's. They are WONDERFUL! My wife had the meatloaf - again, a traditional favorite, and not like any other meatloaf I have ever tasted. Truly a treat!

We will continue to come back to Franck's for any special occasion or none at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

I write a review every time we’re at Franck’s and those of you who actually read these things know we’re there a lot! We’re working on ninety visits in the last four years. There’s a simple reason for that – Franck’s is the best small restaurant in the valley. There are other fine restaurants but none, in our experience, that offer the consistent excellence of Franck’s. Robert Perkins, the head chef, is a magician and the kitchen crew he oversees is excellent. Mike Dehann, the manager is supported by an outstanding wait staff. Best food, best service and welcoming ambiance explain our loyalty to this place.

This week’s ‘Tuesday Tasting Menu’ had Beef Brisket Bolognese as the ‘main’ and it was extraordinary. Topping it off was Angie’s creation of Macerated Berries, Bailey’s Chantilly, and Guinness Chocolate Sauce. It was the best dessert we’ve ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The tomato pie was awesome, the raspberry soup was to die for and the entrees were totally wonderful. Definitely going again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The soup of the day was phenomenal...the best course of the evening...raspberry emulsion . The next best was the beet salad. Frank's "standard"...the meatloaf was just "OK" an dactually disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

My favorite restaurant in SLC. Franck knows how to blend the most creative ingredients!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

My wife and I were celebrating our 40th anniversary, in a way recreating the night I proposed. Everything was perfect! We were greeted warmly, my special request was honored (we don't drink so I requested Martinelli's carbonated apple juice). Our waitress was so professional. Any request made was answered with a smile and 'of course'. She spent extra time explaining the menu and offered a few suggestions. I teased my wife about ordering the Spanish Octopus appetizer. She made a face and said 'no, that doesn't sound good at all!" Jess, our waitress, recommended it explaining the way it would be prepared, so I order it along with the tomato pie! They were both amazing. She recommended a few entrees one of which my wife chose (7xRanch Wagyu Beef) and absolutely loved. I had the Lamb Shank with What I really loved about Franck's was that the menu changes every day. I will go back to try some of the other creations. Oh! You will definitely want to try the soup! We had Passion Fruit-coconut & mustard emulsion. It was served at the perfect temperature and was a little tangy. So good! I tried the Lamb Shank with blood-orange rosemary sauce. The shank was large and the sauce made me want to lick the plate. I came with smoked mashed potato and was excellent. Would I go back? Absolutely! We loved everything about it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Simply amazing! The food is always superb. The staff is friendly and they go out of their way to make your experience a #10.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Franck's has been consistently wonderful and innovative for years and years.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

We’re working on eighty five visits to Franck’s over the last four years. Most of those have been ‘Tuesday’s Tasting Menu’ but I’d like to share one of our ’other’ favorite things about this restaurant.

Robert Perkins is the head chef at Franck’s and his soups are memorable: sweet-savory combos that will blow you away. THIS week’s offering was Mango Tomato with Chili Oil. If you’re a big fan of chicken noodle….Robert’s soups are not for you! If your mouth is salivating at the mention of sweet and savory however…this IS for you. Different every time we’ve been here. No idea how he does that.

Tasting Menu ‘starters’ are always terrific: this week was Burnt-Roasted Eggplant, Shaved Jalapeno, Pine Nut, Marinated Broccoli, Blistered Yellow Pepper, Onion, Dill Yogurt, Grilled Pita, Caramelized Trout, and Pepper Olive Oil.

Diners at Franck’s enjoy themselves so be prepared for a bit of lively conversation; don’t worry – pretty soon you’ll catch the infectious joviality of the place and start your own celebration. You won’t be able to help yourself.

Franck’s staff is superb, from the manager to the kitchen and wait staffs and even the car parkers. We just can’t get enough of this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Franck’s continues to impress. I never hesitate choosing to dine there. The food is creative and the service is impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We had the cheese fondue, which is absolutely the best in the state. Along with the brussel sprouts and biscuits, the appetizers alone were fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

My husband and I visited here for our Wedding anniversary. It was so much fun to enjoy the unique flavors that the chef comes up with. It was also fun to be able to watch your food be played on the live kitchen video feed. They went out of thier way to make sure that we were happy. Everyone was wonderful from the moment we arrive at the Valet to the greater and our service waiter. I would definitely visit here again especially for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

We live ten minutes from downtown Salt Lake City, so when we eat out we choose one of the many good restaurants located here. Uh……no! Oh don’t get me wrong; we do eat out in the city a half dozen times a year but our go-to place is Franck’s. Everything on the menu is excellent and we’re particularly fond of ‘Tuesday’s Tasting Menu’, the best ‘deal’ in the valley: $35 for four courses including an unadvertised sweet-savory soup. We LOVE this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We regularly dine at Francks. This visit was very good. Service. Food. No disappointment. Always request sitting by the fire. Our table wasn't ready when we arrived. No problem. We just waited a few minutes for the party to vacate the table. We could have sat at another table no problem, but decided to wait. Enjoyed a drink while waiting. Food was exceptional this time. I like that they are changing up the menu some more. The standard menu items (meatloaf, fried chicken) are still on the menu, but with new interesting items. It's nice to have Francks in Holladay. Fine dining without the drive downtown!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We are never disappointed. The specials are always interesting and unique and delish. From the simple biscuits to complex entrees the flavors deep and rewarding. The chef could win on chopped every week

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Franck's is one of my favorite restaurants in Salt Lake. The service is always professional, knowledgeable, and fun. The food is always great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Great food, very original!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Burger & Beer Thursday's are a favorite night for us. Franck's gets creative with their Wagyu. The soup du jour: Porcini White Chocolate... sublime.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

This was my first visit to Franck's and I absolutely loved it! The wine was perfect and the choice I had was the fried chicken, it was to die for! My friend and I also split the brusel sprout appetizer, which was also a wonderful choice! Definitely coming back! Want to try summer dining!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Miko was an excellent server, attentive, thourough, nice, and gave just the right amount of attention without being overbearing. Our water and wine glasses were never empty.
Food was excellent, I had a Grouper fish dish with a crab and mango relish/salsa in a browned butter sauce and my husband had the Wagyu beef dish with wasabi cream sauce and a very unique Kim Chee that had floral notes. Brussel Sprouts and biscuits to start would have been enough food but then why go out? Everyone around us ordered the fondue which looked like a large amount for the money. Ambience is cozy and the patio looks like it is gorgeous in the spring and summer. I will be back to try the famous meatloaf with blueberry sauce and the famous fried chicken.
It's not often that I'm this excited about a restaurant but all the pieces connected to make a wonderful experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Delicious food, prepared by a creative chef, in an intimate atmosphere. One of the more unique and satisfying dining experiences in salt lake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

You can’t go wrong here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Got a lot of recommendations to dine here and I was not disappointed. I made a reservation to take my brother out to dinner for his birthday and it was an incredible experience for my brother and I. The food was incredible, the service was incredible, the staff were very nice, professional. I had a coworker recommended we request Jess as a server and I’m so glad I followed the recemendation as Jess was incredible, very attentive and professional. Would definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Excellent experience! The food and atmosphere was fantastic. Will definitely be going again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Eating at Franck’s for us is like attending a great performance. You know you’re in the room with someone who deeply understands foods and seasonings and therefore sees with the vision of a master how they may be combined. We love to chat, but here we find ourselves frequently interrupted to ooh and ahh over new textures, flavors and combinations. We frequently feel that at the end of a meal, an applause would be the appropriate response. Unless you are in a major world city, t is unique to have a good virtuoso in your midst. You really should experience Franck’s while it is here.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I have eaten at this restaurant many times and always had an excellent experience. This was not the case this past time. The food was underwhelming, the service was terrible, and it was definitely not worth the almost $300 we paid. Very disappointing :(

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

First time at Franck's for a birthday- the food was above average and kept us guessing how things were done- very interesting and unique. The service was great and we had a good time. We will by all means go again for another occasion!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 13, 2018

We went to Franck's specifically for the meatloaf dish. Kind of disappointing to pay $27 for a small ring of meatloaf that is no larger than a hamburger. It was tasty, but not that great when you compare other specialty dishes at fine dining establishments.

Not ideal for a business meeting as the tables are very close together and conversations get mixed with the neighboring guests.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43