About Franck's

6263 S. Holladay Blvd
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

A hidden gem in the Knudsen`s Corner area of Holladay, Utah.

Franck`s is a casual fine dining restaurant set in a renovated old home with a warm, contemporary design. The dining room is small and cozy; it’s a friendly neighborhood "getaway". Franck`s menu may be described as American with a French flare. On the menu you will find classic American comfort food such as fried chicken, meatloaf, and steak as well as classic French dishes such as escargot, cheese fondue, etc.

At Franck`s our chef and his team prepares your meal as you watch him in our open kitchen and on our dining room `chef cam`! Franck`s sets a new standard for excellence in cuisine, service and ambiance at reasonable prices.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
6200 South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 274-6264

Website:
http://www.francksfood.com/

Entertainment:
Monthly Wine Dinners

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Service

Executive Chef:
Robert Perkins

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lemongrass Coconut Fried Chicken
  • Spicy Cauliflower Butterscotch Soup
  • Seared Duck Breast
  • Southern Fried Chicken
  • Pork Milanesa
  • Franck's Meatloaf
  • Escargot Provencial
  • sous vide steak
Lemongrass Coconut Fried Chicken
Spicy Cauliflower Butterscotch Soup
Seared Duck Breast
Southern Fried Chicken
Pork Milanesa
Franck's Meatloaf
Escargot Provencial
sous vide steak

Franck's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Utah
Best Food
Utah
Best Value
Utah
12 More
Fit for Foodies
Utah
Neighborhood Gem
Utah
Romantic
Utah
Best Overall
Salt Lake City
Best Food
Salt Lake City
Best Service
Salt Lake City
Best Value
Salt Lake City
Fit for Foodies
Salt Lake City
Neighborhood Gem
Salt Lake City
Outdoor Dining
Salt Lake City
Romantic
Salt Lake City
Special Occasion
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Holladay / Midvale / Sandy / Union ›

Special Occasion (74)
Fit for Foodies (69)
Romantic (58)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Great for Outdoor Dining (49)
Notable Wine List (34)
Scenic View (18)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Business Meals (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had very high expectations when going ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 5 days ago

I had very high expectations when going to Franck's for our first time, not only did they meet but the fully exceeded my expectations. Food was phenomenal. Had the tomato pie for an appetizer, soup was a split pea and it did not disappoint and also got the wedge salad. Had the fried chicken and all I can say is wow, so pretty I could hardly stand to eat it and it tasted even better than it looked! Desserts were also out of this world!!! On top of the delicious food the service was top notch and the ambiance was so perfect! I would recommend this to anyone wanting a nicer dinner!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We used to love Francks. No longer. Fanc ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 5 days ago

We used to love Francks. No longer. Fancy dishes have led to a poor quality of taste. There used to be a mix of elaborate and more simple offerings. The dessert menu had nothing that was appealing and the strange flavored ice cream came to the table melted with no apology. We will wait until we hear that things have changed before we come back. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

Outstanding overall choice.

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Outstanding overall choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As a family on a budget, we indulge for ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

As a family on a budget, we indulge for anniversaries, Christmas, and birthdays. While we usually end up ordering the meatloaf and fried chicken, we enjoy looking at the options and have tried many of their other dishes. For this anniversary, we chose to eat outside and avoid the louder indoor tables. The seating was still close enough to hear the conversation pf the people next to us in detail. Could be they were particularly loud, but there was an entire empty patio so to have us so close together seemed more for their convenience than for the diners' comfort. The menu seemed more limited (could be my memory) but that is understandable when the chef changes it every day. We started with the potato appetizer for $7 which was small but really tasty. A little pricey for 15ish chips, but they were very good. We then stuck with the traditional meatloaf and chicken which has never been a disappointment and always ample--until this week. The meatloaf was good, but not great. Less flavorful than in times past. Can't really say what the difference was, but the presentation was about the same. I had the chicken which was disappointing comparatively. The pieces were small, a little over-cooked, and a little dry. It came with a chutney sauce and a couple of slices of carrot which were tasty, but nothing else. Before, it came with vegetables and potatoes and this time, it left me wanting more from the $25. Before, they have always comped a small dessert to accompany another dessert purchase for our anniversary--not why we go there, but it's a nice gesture. This time, when we opted to skip dessert as I was not feeling well and they simply wished us happy anniversary and sent us away. None of these things individually would turn me away, but collectively, I was a little disappointed. In that we have whole-heartedly recommended this restaurant to many people, it's hard to say that we would not go back, but if this were our only experience, we probably would not.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Confit Nobashi Shrimp, Whiskey-Cheddar G ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Confit Nobashi Shrimp, Whiskey-Cheddar Grits, Raisin Puree, Compressed Peach, Purple Potato, Chicken Liver Crouton, Shallot, Mizuna.

That was this weeks 'starter' at Franck's 'Tuesday Tasting and was the 1st course of a four-course Menu'. I wanted to list the actual ingredients here to illustrate just how extraordinary this Tuesday offering is, week after week.

Tasting menus aren't for everyone but for 'FOODIES' they are the consummate dining experience. Franck's does, by the way, have fried chicken and meatloaf, but for those of us who enjoy dining 'surprises' from both the food and presentation, this is your kind of place! We highly recommend this delightful neighborhood restaurant.

Need more convincing? How about $30 per person. This is also the best 'deal' in the valley.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This visit was for a business dinner. I ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This visit was for a business dinner. I like to use Franck's to surprise out-of-town guests and clients since Tuscany seems to be an easy go-to for many of my colleagues. Franck's always delights those I bring along, which is exactly what I want. The service is consistently impeccable. The menu changes often enough to give return guests wonderful new things to explore.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mary's fried chicken was amazing. The ch ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Mary's fried chicken was amazing. The chef here is so good with flavors and creating different dishes that are excellent.

Love the patio. Service very good. Go and enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For a small place with a rep for fine fo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

For a small place with a rep for fine food, the place was surprisingly loud, and plainly decorated. The food was overly complex, too many ingredients and sauces competing for attention. Definitely didn't hit the mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

I had the wagyu beef steak. It was delic ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had the wagyu beef steak. It was delicious and could be cut with my fork. The cheese fondue and crispy brussel sprouts are amazing. We weren't huge fans of the cold watermelon soup. The banana split dessert is great but the chocolate cake with rosemary was a little to much for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I have special dietary restrictions, and ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I have special dietary restrictions, and the waiter was more than willing to accommodate those. He went back to talk to the chef twice to ensure the contents of the items on the menu. When those did not conform, he asked the chef to create something new that was not on the menu, which did fit my dietary requirements. The chef's creation was extremely well prepared--delicious, visually appealing, and timely, so that it was served at the same time as the "regular" entrees ordered by my three other dinner companions. Franck's went way above and beyond the "call of duty," and won at least four loyal new customers as a result. Highly recommended for those who want an elegant meal in a great atmosphere, but have dietary limitations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The fried chicken was amazing!! Wow! N ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The fried chicken was amazing!! Wow! Nice, quiet atmosphere - great for outdoor seating on a perfect evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love Franck's, try to go there as often ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Love Franck's, try to go there as often as possible. Great service, unbelievable food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food was fantastic! We love Franck's. It ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was fantastic! We love Franck's. It is a little bit noisy inside, but the food and the presentation was amazing. we love the watermelon soup, brussel sprouts app, and meatloaf.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

A wonderful, not too expensive dining ex ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

A wonderful, not too expensive dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We'd be here every week if our schedule ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We'd be here every week if our schedule permitted; as it is we're here 'often'. Tuesday's Tasting Menu is our constant companion at Franck's and I've never EVER had one that I didn't like. That, plus at $30, it's the best value in the valley. Chef Robert Perkins, the kitchen and wait staffs (Hi Wendy!), the cozy ambiance, and the truly superior food and presentation.....all add to our enjoyment of this little gem of a restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding! We had a table inside and w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Outstanding! We had a table inside and we wanted to sit outside and they were very accommodating. One of our top places to dine. Wine list is fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Despite the food being very, very good, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Despite the food being very, very good, there were service issues that should have been rectified immediately by the manager or by the more experienced wait staff, since it was early in the evening and not at all busy. The fondue base was brought out and placed in the middle of the table at least 5 minutes before the pot was brought out when of course they should have been brought together or very shortly after each other. Empty plates spent entirely too long on the table before being bused. These were issues that would have gone unnoticed in a lesser restaurant, but Franck's is, after all, fine dining.

The other main issue I had was that when I made the reservation on OpenTable, I put in the notes field that it was my companions birthday. When I received a call from the restaurant the day of my reservation to confirm that I was coming, I asked if they received the note and was told that they had.

After dinner the waitress (finally) cleared our plates and put down desert menus, which I thought was odd since they should have been well aware of the birthday. I discreetly got up, found her by the kitchen and told her, to which she responded "We don't do anything for birthdays. I have candles if you want".

First of all, if they "don't do anything for birthdays, that should have been pointed out to me by the live human that confirmed my reservation, rather than embarrassing me on the floor. Secondly, REALLY? I'm not sure I can EVER recall a token desert not being presented for a birthday, no matter what the level of fine dining was. I mean, what, the $2.00 in actual costs cuts into the profits too deeply? I thought that was pretty weak.

Still, the meal was absolutely delicious and I will certainly go again in the future. I'm going to assume the hole in the service was a one off.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Another 'triumph' at Franck's for this w ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Another 'triumph' at Franck's for this week's Tasting Tuesday. I've written so many reviews for this place I feel I'm nudging up against a charge of being a 'plant'. I'll admit to having written reviews that suggest that; the only way you're going to be convinced otherwise is to experience it yourself.

Pam and I have been here dozens of times in the last three years and I've never had a single meal I didn't feel showed imagination and superior presentation. 'Tastes' in food is always subjective but again, I've never had a single instance where I didn't like the menu. In any event you have a chance to 'view' the tasting menu before you order.

Franck's tasting menu is totally different than the normal restaurant fare. It's a special creation of the kitchen staff and has mesmerizing variety: three courses plus an unadvertised 'soup' which is always a combination of sweet and savory.

Franck's is our favorite restaurant for a reason. The 'Tasting Menu' is the best 'value' in the valley and always offers surprise after surprise. Applause for the entire staff in this superior local restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a special menu and beer pairin ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This was a special menu and beer pairing with Epic Brewery. It was a great night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing restaurant with incredible food. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Amazing restaurant with incredible food. I was so pleased to find this gem hidden away in SLC. I would highly recommend the food, and when you go, get the soup. No matter what the soup is I would get it EVERY time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! New, exciting, flavor. Ordered the ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Wow! New, exciting, flavor. Ordered the Brussels Sprouts, potato chips, white chocolate soup and salad wedge. Had the meatloaf, filet and fried chicken. Everything was fantastic except the soup. The soup started great but the novelty ended halfway through the bowl. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent and interesting menu, that is ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent and interesting menu, that is well prepared and always excellent. Great service and location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoy going here whenever we are in area ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Enjoy going here whenever we are in area. Fun to watch chefs cooking in kitchen and the choices are wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

My wife and I celebrated our second wedd ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our second wedding anniversary and found this restaurant to be one of our top favorites in Salt Lake City. I would highly recommend it. David

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

always enjoyable Every time we eat at Fr ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

always enjoyable

Every time we eat at Franck's, we enjoy ourselves.

The service, the setting, the food, all are wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our evenings at Franck's ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We always enjoy our evenings at Franck's, and consistently comment on what a great value it is for how delicious the food is. You can tell that the chef takes pride in his work, and that every detail is given attention. The servers are wonderful and always make great wine recommendations. Yet another fabulous evening at Franck's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So how WAS Franck's? Best 'value' in th ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

So how WAS Franck's? Best 'value' in the valley' - Tuesday's Tasting Menu. Ambiance is welcoming, table and food presentation are both excellent. The wait staff is attentive without hovering and the kitchen staff, captained by head chef Robert Perkins, is outstanding.

For those of you not interested in a tasting menu, try the Tomato Pie or Brussels Sprouts. The meatloaf and fried chicken are both 'comfort food' knockouts and I've never had a piece of fish here I didn't think was terrific. Ok, so we're fans!! If you make it here you'll know why.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and presentation was ...

 
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Outstanding service and presentation was topped only by the food. Chef Robert Perkins has a knack for combining complex flavors into dishes that please both the eye and palette. We started with the tomato pie appetizer that was fantastic. textures and flavor notes abound in this starter. Then came a chilled buttermilk apricot soup with chives. there was some hesitation, but we went for it and it was really tasty. My wife had the meatloaf and I went for the Tuesday sampler. Both were great. I didn't eat anything that disappointed all evening. My smashed caramelized watermelon pie with passion fruit cream was fantastic. Don't be afraid of any of the dish descriptions. Robert is dialed in and everything was just terrific. I look forward to my next meal there. It is definitely on the upscale range of my dining adventures and the prices reflect that, but it was also one of the best dinners I have ever eaten. Two thumbs way up!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a nice restaurant that generally ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This is a nice restaurant that generally gets excellent reviews. The main issue we have with Franck's is that the chef seems to have gone overboard on presentation, at the expense of the food - in our minds, an unforgivable sin. As an example, we ordered the cheese plate to start. Three excellent cheeses were provided, but unfortunately, they were presented on a crispy flatbread all mixed together, along with shaved red onion, dollops of apple butter, and some sort of awful cubed, marinated apple, and then covered with greenery. It was "pretty" but unforgivable to mix the cheeses, which should be enjoyed individually, and then to add a lot of unnecessary items might look nice in the presentation, but take away from the cheeses. Next we ordered the (signature) roasted brussel sprouts. They were cooked to perfection, and then, very unfortunately, drowned in some sort of strong balsamic vinegar, which completely covered the flavor of the brussel sprouts. My entree was the torn pasta. The presentation was very pretty, but the dish was so heavily over-spiced as to make it virtually inedible. My wife had the halibut which was perfectly prepared, but surrounded by a mixture of vegetables that made the presentation look pretty, but did not necessarily go well with the fish. We finished with the carrot cake. While the cake itself was good, it came wrapped in a white/dark chocolate shell, and sat on top of a swirl of caramel and something like pralines. The accompaniments really detracted from the carrot cake - but it was pretty.

We find it unfortunate that we see this trend among chefs to focus so much on presentation that the diner is left with the impression of "well, it was really pretty, but I left feeling very unsatisfied, because the food itself was just not that good". Perhaps we will see the pendulum swing back soon, and have chefs focus on preparing food really well, with much less emphasis on presentation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful dinner! Make sure you have th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Wonderful dinner! Make sure you have the soup of the day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Well, let's see: what did the Tuesday T ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Well, let's see: what did the Tuesday Tasting Menu have to offer this week at Franck's? First off, you have four courses (including an unadvertised soup) for $30. I defy you to match the food, service, atmosphere, and presentation of this hidden treasure of a restaurant for anything even CLOSE to $30. They do have a full 'regular' menu for those of you who are determined to spend more (LOL) but Pam and I are stuck on this Tuesday extravaganza.

1st course: Elote (Mexican 'street' corn on the cob). This is NOT your father's corn on the cob!! Avacado Aioli, Chipotle, Cotija Cheese, Coriander Ash, and Flake Salt.

Today's soup was Blood Orange and Lager. You had to be there; Robert's soups are always an amazing combination of sweet and savory.

2nd course: Shaved Wagyu N.Y., Grey Morel Mushrooms, and Horseradish Creme Anglaise.

3rd course: A 'float' made with White Chocolate-Rosemary Soda, Raspberry-White Chocolate Ice Cream and frozen smashed Raspberries.

Enough said!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing restaurant, location, am ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

What an amazing restaurant, location, ambiance, food, service, etc. It was an all around wonderful experience such that we were the last ones to leave. Everyone took great care of us and the food was amazing. Every dish we had at our table was special.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Franck's for girlfriend's Birthd ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went to Franck's for girlfriend's Birthday. The crispy brussel sprouts are the best anywhere! A must experience appetizer! The portions are good, and the meat (any kind) is delicious, moist, and enjoyable in its cuisine decore and garnishings. Service was warm and friendly - almost first-name basis. We were treated like family. We loved it!

I would recommend highly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Unbeatable entrees and desserts paired w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Unbeatable entrees and desserts paired with heavenly service. Beautiful location and ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FOOD WAS UNIQUE AND AMAZING. SERVICE WA ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

FOOD WAS UNIQUE AND AMAZING. SERVICE WAS HELPFUL AND ATTENTIVE. FULLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed an early Father's Day dinner wit ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Enjoyed an early Father's Day dinner with my husband. The food was very good and unique but only for an occasional special occasion , a little pricy for our budget.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

One of the best meals at a restaurant in ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

One of the best meals at a restaurant in a long time. The Tuesday special sampling was fantastic. I wanted to find something new for our 33 wedding anniversary. I have already recommended Francks to friends and relatives with some of the best food, ambience, and service in SLC. Thanks for a wonderful evening!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Franck's is an awesome restaurant. They ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Franck's is an awesome restaurant. They have some of the best food I have ever had anywhere. Definitely the best restaurant in the state of Utah!!!! Always innovating with new tastes, and smells. The location is outstanding, the staff is exceptional, and anyone will love it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite SLC restaurant for my wife and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Favorite SLC restaurant for my wife and me, we went there this time for her birthday. Introduced our 25 year old daughter to it, of course she loved it. Such interesting food/flavor combinations. Superb wait staff as usual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great first experience at Franc ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a great first experience at Franck's. The waitress was very attentive and informative regarding the menu. She was genuinely interested in making sure our first impression was a good one. Everything we tried was fantastic! Great atmosphere for a quiet romantic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.