About Franck's

A hidden gem in the Knudsen`s Corner area of Holladay, Utah.

Franck`s is a casual fine dining restaurant set in a renovated old home with a warm, contemporary design. The dining room is small and cozy; it’s a friendly neighborhood "getaway". Franck`s menu may be described as American with a French flare. On the menu you will find classic American comfort food such as fried chicken, meatloaf, and steak as well as classic French dishes such as escargot, cheese fondue, etc.

At Franck`s our chef and his team prepares your meal as you watch him in our open kitchen and on our dining room `chef cam`! Franck`s sets a new standard for excellence in cuisine, service and ambiance at reasonable prices.

6263 S. Holladay Blvd
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
6200 South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 274-6264

Website:
http://www.francksfood.com/

Entertainment:
Monthly Wine Dinners

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Service

Executive Chef:
Robert Perkins

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us at Franck's this Thanksgiving for a delightful 4 course pre-set menu featuring traditional holiday flavors with a twist. Cost is $60 per person-$30 for children under 12.
Hours are from 12pm-6pm. Seating is limited so make a reservation today!

Franck's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (34)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Special Occasion (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Romantic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Cozy (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Authentic (8)
Business Meals (8)
Scenic View (8)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Fun (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort by
S
1612 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing dining experience as it always is here. Could not recommend it higher.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything we had was amazing. I will be back for the Brussels sprouts. The pork belly was prefect. Soup portion was tiny. Everything else was vey generous! We got the meatloaf and fried chicken. Both so good. Great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

Our Anniversary Dinner was the best. Mike, Marla and the staff are great people. The food is outstanding in every way. We will will return again.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We absolutely love this place but this time it was so loud we couldn't even hear each other talk. We were happy to get out of there but as always, the food was great. We had a very loud table of eight right next to us. We will definitely be back and the food was sensational.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The food and service were awesome. Took an important client here and it was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Excellent food and great service. The dishes were creative and very tasty. The wait staff were very attentive. The valet had our car warmed up and ready to go when we walked out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 4, 2017

What a great find. Nice to see some real creativity with the food and its presentation. Would compete strongly against high-end restaurants in New York but without the air of superiority you often find there. Enjoyed the amazing fried brussel sprouts, artisinal caesar salad and salmon. Great meal. Congratulations.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 1, 2017

My husband and I went to celebrate Halloween and they had some special additions, including a Blood Orange - yes, orange, sangria for $7, which was pretty and very good. Our waiter was very informed and helpful and Mike, the host, came to check on our meal and chat. My husband had the fried chicken, which is always delicious. I had salmon, which was good, but I think could have done without the horseradish -maple froth, which was a think was a Halloween addition, reminiscent of a witch's caldron. They asked how I would like it cooked, which I appreciate with fish. Franck's is a beautiful, cozy place, where we always love to eat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 29, 2017

One of the better places in Salt Lake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Excellent as always. Friendly server and food is delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Burger & Beer Thursday's = best burger ever! Fantastic!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

Excellent food and service. Chef went above and beyond to accommodate allergies.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Absolutely delicious. We are never disappointed with our meal or service. We live 2 1/2 hours away and as long as our schedule allows, we will make dinner reservations every trip.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Sirloin was tender enough to be cut with a fork. Fried chicken was the best I've ever had! This is our new date night destination. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Some of the very best food in Utah, hands down for years now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 19, 2017

We have never been disappointed when we go to Franck's. The staff are always professional, courteous and well informed. The food is creative and always delicious! We have been there for romantic dinners , a holiday celebration and even a business dinner and they always impress!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 18, 2017

Have been here many times. The food is amazing, especially the soup that changes daily. I would come here alone just for that! Definitely recommend for any occasion!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Cudos to the staff for another outstanding 'Tuesday's Tasting Menu'. Robert Perkins is the 'Merlin' who conjures up this offering but he has a lot of help from an outstanding kitchen and wait staff.

This week was Dover Sole Meuniere, Lager Braised Pork Belly, and Sour Cream Pie. Three courses for $35.....AND.....there's an unadvertised sweet/savory soup that is to die for: this week was califlower, bleu cheese, and pepper sauce. Best food and staff in the valley

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Chef Rob is so creative with his dishes. "Wonton" Hamachi Sashimi was delectable, an edible masterpiece.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Great food and service. The patio is so beautiful. The interior is SEVERELY lacking for such a nice place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We enjoyed a delightful night out with friends. The food was outstanding. This is a neighborhood find. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Fabulous birthday dinner. The panna cotta appetizer was excellent but heavy for an appetizer. The soups are always special, and the lamb shank and meatloaf were wonderful. Marla, our favorite server, made the evening perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 6, 2017

One of the best restaurants Utah has to offer.
The Brussels sprouts are a dish you can share, but be warned you'll want your own.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a few appetizers, a soup and one entree between 2 of us. It was all delicious. The dessert was also amazing, but quite large so we were happy to be sharing it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Had an excellent time with friends we hadn't seen in years. Delicious food with top notch service. Very creative menu for all 4 of us to choose from. We dined 3 plus hours complete with desert that rocked! We were the first to arrive and second to the last to leave....looking forward to the next as the meatloaf is the best in the state. The appetizers were also amazing with the brussel sprouts and tomato pie to share. My wife could eat it all by herself but shares to save room for the entrée and desert. Thanks for a marvelous dining experience, Francks.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Best 'deal' in the valley in the form of Tuesday's Tasting Menu. Every week is different; this has been our 'favorite' dining choice for the last four years.

Franck's is a small restaurant with tons of charm, an award winning chef supported by an excellent kitchen staff, wait staff, and manager. Check out the other reviews....more than a thousand diners can't be wrong!! LOL

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

It is one of my favorite restaurants in Salt Lake. The food was fantastic and the service excellent. I loved the brussel sprouts. I also loved their combination of flavors.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Over the course of four years, we've been to Franck's almost seventy times for 'Tuesday's Tasting Menu'. I receive this 'menu' online so I have a chance to peruse it before making a reservation for any particular week. The tasting menu is different every week and the variety that head chef, Robert Perkins, comes up with is amazing.

This week it was a Calamari Milanese for the main course. I love seafood and knew that the Scallop Tataki 'starter' was going to be right up my alley but I've never really developed a taste for calamari. Still....I knew from experience that if anyone was going to change my mind, it would be Robert. He did....this calamari steak was incredible.

This is our favorite restaurant and the Salt Lake Valley has a LOT of good restaurants. See you Tuesday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 17, 2017

As usual the service and wine were exceptional. This is our go to restaurant to use to entertain guests

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Amazing food, great service is what we have experienced everytime!! Thank you, Mike.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

I have been eating at Franck's for many years. I love the quiet atmosphere and the hi-definition TV that you can watch your chef make your fabulous meal. The salads have at Franck's have never been a strength (maybe it is a French thing) but it is more that made up by the apps, entrees, and desserts.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Every tasting Tuesday that I go to, only verifies to me that this officially the best restaurant in Utah.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything was wonderful, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Creative food, wonderful flavors. Cozy ambiance. Best dinner we've had in a long time.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food and fun atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Awesome dinner and service! Looking for to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We've been going to Franck's for many years. It is always good, but last night was particularly good. It was a beautiful evening on the lovely patio..and the food was superb (as always). I opted for the trout, which seemed to taste better with every bite. Others at the table had the signature meatloaf and fried chicken. Franck's never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Can't say enough about this delightful small restaurant - and if you scroll through the reviews you'll see that I mean that 'literally'. Best restaurant in the valley on many levels. Tuesday's Tasting Menu is a staple for us. We LOVE this place and have been here dozens of times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The Chef is putting out amazing food. Visual and palate vibrant. Unusual and intensely flavorful. If you don't get the tomato pie appetizer you are really missing out. My wife and I ate outside and loved it. All entrees, desserts and appetizers were delicious- no misses. Waldorf Astoria quality. Best sea bass I've had in years. We had not been in about 5 years and decided we're coming back often.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Chef Rob creates wonderful dishes, coaxing amazing flavors out of every ingredient

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.