Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 4/26
Time
7:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Frackeltons

4.6
189 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Pre/post Theatre
“We strive to make sure everyone’s experience at Frackelton’s is fun, friendly and delicious…” Frackelton's - The long ago location of one of Sheridan’s founding father’s, (pioneer era dentist William Frackelton “The Sage Brush Dentist”). His historic office location is now home to Frackelton’s Fine Food and Dining… located at 55 North Main Street downtown Sheridan Wyoming.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm
Lunch
Mon–Sat 11:00 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Sat 4:00 pm–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 675-6055
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Adams
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Our family LOVES this restaurant. The staff is just the beginning of an amazing experience. The food selection is great, and the tastes are incredible. Their baf is well stocked and has served me the best variety of martinis I have ever had. Frackletons never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Dinner with out of town friends was delicious. The Spinach Salad was great, as always. The rib eye steak, grilled to a perfect rare, was incredible. The Red Trout, Crab Cakes, and desserts were enjoyed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

I am still disappointed that you do not carry Koltiska Vodka.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Wonderful service. Wonderful food!

Many thanks for support of the Land Trust!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Very disappointed......no rolls with an entree.....are you kidding.

quantity of main dish......less than adequate for the price.

I'm a new city resident.....gave it a try.

Don't know if you'll see me or my close friends again.

Cal Muzikar

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Wonderful food and atmosphere. A gem of a find in Sheridan!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Best restaurant in Sheridan! Great food, friendly staff and great drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Never disappoints 👍🏻 Service is always friendly and prompt too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The food and service are always top notch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Excellent in every way. Great location, recognizes and understands the value of TAKING CARE OF THE CUSTOMER. Cheers to all the fine people that work hard make that happen.
Richard

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

I thought it was a great place and food was unbeatable and my server was very professional and nice and I will be going back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Wonderful food and a great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Very nice evening. Food was great and service was good except since we weren’t going to the event at the WYO later in the evening, our food was not rushed to us. Otherwise Service and food gave us a fine dining experience that evening. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Had requested a high top.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Food and service were outstanding. Out of a dozen outings at Frackleton's , I've never had a disappointing experience. It is one of the few restaurants in Sheridan that is completely consistent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 29, 2018

This evening was a Frackleton's "Dining for a Cause" night. The enfkdd proceeds from the day go towards a cause and, in this case, a local observatory. The coox was gdeat but portions small and a little on ths pricey side but no other restaurant does this fund raising in the area and, because of this, I will support them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2018

We enjoyed the Bar and Grill Burger and the Chicken Cordon Blue Sandwich. The servers were fast and friendly. We especially enjoy supporting the Dining for A Cause events that Frackelton's participates in. It's a great way to give back to the community.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The restaurant was packed but we managed to get served in time to make it to the WYO Theater for the show with time to spare.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

great martini's, good food, fine service...................................................................................!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Food was excellent as always. We eat here often and find it very consistent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Fabulous unexpected gem! We drive through Sheridan twice a year but this was our first visit to frackeltons. I won’t eat any where else now. Loved their ahi poke bowl and potato gnocci appetizers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2018

We had awesome service and made sure to let the manager know as well. Great food and local brews. It was SO loud, not very romantic but we are parents so we are used to trying to talk over kids. Excellent food and our waiter had great recommendations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Good food and service. A nice meal out with family.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Very disappointing service, made the whole experience far less than it could have been. Our second visit here, certainly won’t be going back as the food was OK but it didn’t make up for the rest of the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Excellent service. Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 13, 2017

We showed up for our reservation and it was CLOSED! We were very disappointed!! We had to figure out where to go on short notice. I had made this reservation days in advance to I was a bit upset. No sign on the door, so I called, and left a message, and no call back or explanation. NOT good business practices!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

We had the best service and the food was excellent. We will be back. Worth the drive from Buffalo.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Facts only: We were finally seated in the bar at 7:50pm for a 7:15 reservation. Waiter then did not appear for at least 10 minutes. Many other long waits ensued. I think they just had a bad night (we're from out of town and have been there before). Somehow they got in the weeds on a busy Friday night and couldn't recover. The food was still good, and they comped a couple of apps to make up for it. I gave it an overall 4 star not based on this one experience (which was probably 2-3) but on larger knowledge of how they do typically.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 9, 2017

Overall nice dining, disappointed with customer service and wait staff. Had great reviews online so had high expections and was a little disappointed in the service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 4, 2017

I remember the food last year as better than this year. Most of the dishes were more complicated than they needed to be, and too many featured cream. I had the pasta amatriciana and it did not taste as good as I remember. I also had the calamari and did not care for it. It looked overcooked but the server said it was because the dredge had spices in it. However, it did seem over done to me. I think it would be a good idea to take a look at the overall menu to see if there is room for simpler dishes. The service was wonderful and the ambience was very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 19, 2017

Great menu, great food, a real gem.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 19, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner. Each of us had a different pasta dish and all enjoyed the dishes. Also, I had a cup of Portabello Soup that was terrific The wine list was adequate and had various price levels. We had a moderate prices Cabernet that paired nicely with our dishes.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 19, 2017

Disappointed after hearing about this place. The food was subpar, grease dripping out of the calamari, no mayo available for the burger and carmalized onions were not carmalized, but nearly raw.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 18, 2017

Very pleasant! Tasty and well-presented food. Courteous service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Our meal at Frackletons was excellent. The food was great, particularly the manicotti. We also enjoyed the house salad and the chocolate mousse cake. Service was friendly and efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 7, 2017

Our second time here when passing through Sheridan. We love the atmosphere, the food and the wait staff are very professional and super friendly. Good drinks as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 24, 2017

The food was good, but from the loud atmosphere to the punked out hostess to the iffy service, this is just not "fine dining."

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 24, 2017

Slightly disappointed in that I made sure to mention the dinner was to celebrate 2 birthdays and the waiter didn't know until I had to mention. Many fine restaurants and their staff read the reservation notes and are prepared for the event. Would have been nice to have the waiter say, "I understand we are celebrating a special occasion". It would have ale been nice for one small candle in the desserts, which were free, so that was nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 16, 2017

So good the first night we went back again. Both nights the food and service were very good and the portion size more than adequate for the price. I had the calamari on the second night which I did comment was a little on the chewy side and a bit spicy for my palate but that was choice. The Lamb Bolognaise was excellent and a welcome variant on the usual beef.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 16, 2017

We go to Frackeltons envy year in our annual road trip east. We stop in Sheridan because of it. It's a great place. Excellent service, food and ambiance. We're very pleased with ourselves for finding it on Trip Advisor.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5