About Frackeltons

55 N. Main
Sheridan, WY 82801
View Larger Map

“We strive to make sure everyone’s experience at Frackelton’s is fun, friendly and delicious…” Frackelton's - The long ago location of one of Sheridan’s founding father’s, (pioneer era dentist William Frackelton “The Sage Brush Dentist”). His historic office location is now home to Frackelton’s Fine Food and Dining… located at 55 North Main Street downtown Sheridan Wyoming.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 675-6055

Website:
http://www.frackeltons.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Frackeltons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
2 More
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Northeast Wyoming
Best Restaurants in Sheridan ›

Special Occasion (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Creative Cuisine (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Romantic (4)
Healthy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tapas (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Business Meals (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Family Style (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
106 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We celebrated our anniversary here & wer ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here & were joined by another couple. We had a couple special requests while ordering & we were accommodated perfectly. Our meals were all good though a spicier lamb bolognese would have been more to the taste of the 2 of us who ordered it. Reservations highly recommended for evening dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a very busy night in Sheridan ( ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was a very busy night in Sheridan (Stroll Night). Frackelton's was a bit overwhelmed, taking >10 minutes to get out beer order sorted out. My Endive salad came with at least 1/2 C of shredded cheese on the plate, otherwise it was tasty. Our entrees were excellent, hot, cooked and seasoned just right.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We love Frackeltons! Our waitress was no ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We love Frackeltons! Our waitress was not on her game. We waited longer than we should have for just about everything. It was disappointing as we were celebrating a birthday with family that had never been there before. Hopefully it didn't give them the wrong vibe about your restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We had high hopes that the return of the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had high hopes that the return of the winter menu would be a good value, but we were shocked at the final bill. A side salad used to be included with a full dinner, now they charge $5 for a pile of artisan mix and four roasted almonds; $9 for a wedge of iceberg lettuce? Really? Two glasses of low quality wine for $18? Two cocktails cost $20? My wife and I were over $50 before we even got our dinners!

This is Sheridan, not Manhatten. And frankly, Frackelton's isn't good enough to justify those kinds of prices. We'll never be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

I have been to Frackeltons a few times. ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I have been to Frackeltons a few times. One was magical, two were above average and two were like this meal. Restaurant too busy to provide food and drink at the optimum time. A party of six so a problem of having random food ready all at the same time. Some meals had set under a warming light too long. Still good food but not great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

6pm reservation and didn't get server to ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 30, 2016

6pm reservation and didn't get server to order for 40mins. Took another 40 mins to get food. Every other table was served and most left before we even ate. Missed our show. Sad.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

My only negative in the whole experience ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My only negative in the whole experience was that we arrived when the restaurant was not packed but we were set right in the middle of the dining room at a high top table. Those tables are just not very comfortable or private.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent atmosphere and service. Seati ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and service. Seating options are varied and therefore Frackeltons is a great option for business meetings (private booth)or an intimate dinner as well as a celebration in the central dining area, larger meeting in the private dining room or just gathering for a drink in the bar. The food is always consistently good with a varied menu and options for everybody.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The meal was excellent and our waiter Di ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The meal was excellent and our waiter Dillon was so engaging and fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved seating and requested a quiet ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I reserved seating and requested a quiet area for our anniversary. We were seated alongside a noisy serving station at a table barely big enough for one let alone two. When I requested a different table I was told the larger tables were needed for parties of four, yet all through our meal we watched as couples and business/golfing buddies were seated at these tables. None had more than two! The meal was OK but personally we've had much better at competing restaurants in Sheridan and neighboring communities. The only area where Frackelton's is equal is service. The wait staff was at least attentive to our water glasses and prompt with our meal. We will take our next anniversary dinner and any other nights out to eating establishments that are honest and actually care about their clientele. We will not be recommending your restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Enjoyed lunch on Saturday before getting ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Enjoyed lunch on Saturday before getting ready for a family wedding. Nice menu with lots of options for our big group. Everyone enjoyed the food (lamb burger, Cuban sandwich, several salads, etc.) Basic wine list (good, but not special), plus local beers on tab. Nice atmosphere for conversation. Very attentive wait staff. Would love to try the evening menu, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

they did not seem to have our reservatio ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 30, 2016

they did not seem to have our reservations though we made them 3 weeks in advance via open table.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We are out of towners, and read good rev ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We are out of towners, and read good reviews, so took a chance. It paid off! We booked reservations, which the staff kindly bumped back 30 minutes so we could attend the Farmers Market.

We were kindly greeted, promptly seated, and within minutes had our water and lemon wedges and SOFT (!) buyer and warm rolls delivered to our table.

I had the gnocchi and sold mushrooms, my husband the penne pasta with gorgonzola cheese and chicken. Dishes were served on warm plates, both were delicious.

We will definitely be back next time we visit Sheridan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would suggest to the owner(s) that the ...

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on September 29, 2016

I would suggest to the owner(s) that they conduct a course on customer service/ serving customers 101. I sat at a high table in the bar area and three times had to go up to the bar and ask for water; pepper (not on the table); final bill. I ordered the house salad and the roasted half chicken. My chicken came out promptly, and I asked where my salad was. Hmmmm, didn't know there was a salad (server's response). The bar tender, who took the order, came over and sent to see what happened. My salad appeared a few minutes later. It was taken off the final bill.

Nice restaurant in Sheridan, but the service needs some work. Not once did anyone stop by my table and ask how things were going. Not good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Ordered two martinis, the waiter slapped ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Ordered two martinis, the waiter slapped them down in wine glasses and walked away. ???? An explanation or sorry we ran out of martini glasses would have been nice. The food is good, but I wouldn't say it is worth the price. Nice atmosphere, birthday dinner, which is why an explanation on the glassware would have been nice, and we wouldn't have cared!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

First time doing brunch and it was my bi ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 28, 2016

First time doing brunch and it was my birthday, all around great dining experience and our server went ebove and beyond. I had the mac and cheese gluten-free with chicken and they put Serrano peppers in it for me to put it over the top, never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been here twice and gotten the mac ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I've been here twice and gotten the mac and cheese and truffle fries both times. The mac is some of the best I've ever had, there's more cheese than noodles and it's wonderfully creamy. This was the first place I'd ever had truffle fries at, and they got me hooked. They're absolutely delicious!!

The service is friendly and decently fast, I was there during dinner, so they were almost completely full. It took longer than usual to get our food but it was understandable.

The decor is kind of modern industrial and very pleasant. It has a completely different feel than most other restaurants in Sheridan, who have a more western and modest aesthetic, and that variety is very welcome.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food in Sheridan. The filet speci ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food in Sheridan. The filet special with gargonzola and carmelized onions was fabulous. Also had asparagus salad, mussels and quesadilla. All ingredients were fresh and enjoyed everything. Great on-tap beer from local Blacktooth Brewery. Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The menu had choices for every appetite. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The menu had choices for every appetite. Last night it was a soup & salad night. The potato and leek soup was excellent. The Caesar salad and spinach salad were fresh and delicious. Every meal has been first rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere for lunch! Will stop by ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great atmosphere for lunch! Will stop by again when in the area.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were not impressed with the too-thin ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were not impressed with the too-thin french fries served at Sunday brunch. They had to be eaten with fingers which did not appeal to most in our party. One person ordered a burger and the bun was so hard that it hurt his mouth. Otherwise we have always had good experiences at Frackeltons.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. Frackletons lived up to its ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent. Frackletons lived up to its reputation. The service was exactly what I was looking for - in my case, quick and casual since I was by myself traveling - and the lamb Bolognese on noodles was very, very good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

what a surprise to find such and outstan ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 12, 2016

what a surprise to find such and outstanding restaurant in a small wyoming town!!! linguine and clams could stand up to any big name restaurant--delicious with its pancetta, fennel and a bit of cream--the shrimp with spicy tomato sauce over spaghetti with basil was prepared perfectly--large succulent shrimp over al dente pasta--simple, and an elegant presentation--the warm rolls were superb and the best margarita ever--a wonderful change from the typical steak houses that predominant in the west!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Frackeltons and the staff pe ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 10, 2016

As always, Frackeltons and the staff perform at the highest level. The food and wait staff are always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining experience! Food was great ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great dining experience! Food was great and rivaled that of many restaurants in Minneapolis where I'm from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was very slow, over ½ hr for foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service was very slow, over ½ hr for food, but it was delicious.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Frackelton's has great staff, excellent ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Frackelton's has great staff, excellent wine & drink menus, and delicious food. You can't go wrong with the meal here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great find! Recommend reservations, even ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great find! Recommend reservations, even in the middle of the week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinners were excellent and the servi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our dinners were excellent and the service was attentive without being obsequious. We happened upon the place after a long day of driving, based on an online review. It's pretty far from home, but we'd go back in a minute when we are in the area. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I ordered the barramundi was a little Le ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 9, 2016

I ordered the barramundi was a little Leary but wanted to try something new and it was delicious! The waiter was very attentive without being overbearing a good quality I think!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is clearly very popular ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2016

This restaurant is clearly very popular and the food was reasonable. We had to wait for about 20 mins for our table to be ready. The service was deathly slow which really spoilt the meal - a one hour. Wait from ordering to eating is too long.

The restaurant was also exceptionally cold, the air conditioning was going at full force and I didn't see one person who was not wearing a sweater or hacker if they were so fortunate as to have one with them. Overall a disappointing experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Had the Sunday brunch and it was the bes ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Had the Sunday brunch and it was the best fish and chips I have ever had. Service was very good and extremely pleasant. This was my third time going in the 6 weeks I have lived in Sheridan.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Real Dining Treasure!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 7, 2016

I love the ambiance, the energy, the quality of the menu of Frackleton's! I especially appreciate the staff's help in pairing the right wine with the menu selections every time I go! Our server was fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great! Change of menu happens se ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Always great! Change of menu happens seasonally and the specials are truly special. Waitstaff is top notch and very friendly. Definitely the best place in all of Wyoming!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was wonderful and always is! The ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 5, 2016

It was wonderful and always is! The service is outstanding !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Road trip lunch stop

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2016

We were on a family road trip and we stopped here for lunch. Food & service was great and our server Dillon took good care of us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

YMCA Cause

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 25, 2016

We ate lunch there for the YMCA benefit, which kudos to Frackleton's is an awesome thing to do. However, it took quite awhile for our food and we were the first ones in when it opened. Husbands fries came with piece of cloth in them so our waitress took the plate back to get new ones. When the plate came back there were way fewer fries.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Best restaurant in Sheridan!

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Best restaurant in Sheridan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed lunch.

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 1, 2016

The waiter was very nice, the food excellent and the environment also very nice. The only down side was that we arrived at 11:30, order was taken soon after and it was at least 30 minutes before we were served. There did not seem to be that many people in before noon. Perhaps there was a problem in the kitchen or what ever. I / we will be back. We enjoyed lunch there!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Won't go back

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We were visiting out of town after viewing their menu online. Nowhere did it indicate that brunch was only served on Sunday's, so we got there for Valentine's Day one to find a brunch menu with few choices. They asked us to move our reservation to an earlier time which we agreed to. We got sat next to the kitchen where the staff kept repeating how the reservation got moved up and the day was over and how glad they were to be done. One of the cooks (female) made fun of me for taking a picture of my mimosa to her co worker even though I was in earshot. So unprofessional and rude!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.