About Frackeltons

55 N. Main
Sheridan, WY 82801
View Larger Map

“We strive to make sure everyone’s experience at Frackelton’s is fun, friendly and delicious…” Frackelton's - The long ago location of one of Sheridan’s founding father’s, (pioneer era dentist William Frackelton “The Sage Brush Dentist”). His historic office location is now home to Frackelton’s Fine Food and Dining… located at 55 North Main Street downtown Sheridan Wyoming.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 675-6055

Website:
http://www.frackeltons.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Wine

Frackeltons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
1 More
Most Booked
Northeast Wyoming
Best Restaurants in Sheridan ›

fit for foodies (16)
special occasion (15)
neighborhood gem (12)
See All
good for groups (11)
great for lunch (10)
hot spot (9)
great for brunch (9)
romantic (8)
kid-friendly (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
notable wine list (4)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
72 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great! Change of menu happens se ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Always great! Change of menu happens seasonally and the specials are truly special. Waitstaff is top notch and very friendly. Definitely the best place in all of Wyoming!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was wonderful and always is! The ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

It was wonderful and always is! The service is outstanding !

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Road trip lunch stop

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

We were on a family road trip and we stopped here for lunch. Food & service was great and our server Dillon took good care of us.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

YMCA Cause

Dined on April 25, 2016

We ate lunch there for the YMCA benefit, which kudos to Frackleton's is an awesome thing to do. However, it took quite awhile for our food and we were the first ones in when it opened. Husbands fries came with piece of cloth in them so our waitress took the plate back to get new ones. When the plate came back there were way fewer fries.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Sheridan!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Best restaurant in Sheridan!

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We enjoyed lunch.

Dined on March 1, 2016

The waiter was very nice, the food excellent and the environment also very nice. The only down side was that we arrived at 11:30, order was taken soon after and it was at least 30 minutes before we were served. There did not seem to be that many people in before noon. Perhaps there was a problem in the kitchen or what ever. I / we will be back. We enjoyed lunch there!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Won't go back

Dined on February 14, 2016

We were visiting out of town after viewing their menu online. Nowhere did it indicate that brunch was only served on Sunday's, so we got there for Valentine's Day one to find a brunch menu with few choices. They asked us to move our reservation to an earlier time which we agreed to. We got sat next to the kitchen where the staff kept repeating how the reservation got moved up and the day was over and how glad they were to be done. One of the cooks (female) made fun of me for taking a picture of my mimosa to her co worker even though I was in earshot. So unprofessional and rude!!

food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Room to Grow - We're rooting for you.

Dined on February 14, 2016

We enjoy The Frack as we call it, and frequent it often. That being said, we have started to see a bit of a decline. Just a bit off lately. Not quite as on point. Seasoning, flavor and texture leaves a little bit to be desired. The difference is noticable. Feels less fine dining, and a little bit more like corners are being cut. For example, house potatoes are old cold fries? We write this, with sincerity, with the restaurants interest in mind, and with only the greastest hope it regains some momentium, gets back on track and remains thriving parts of downtown Sheridan.

food4
ambience3
service4

The food was fabulous but the crowd was ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was fabulous but the crowd was loud in there, granted it was Valentine's weekend so it was full. But have you ever thought about having a piano player in there on the weekend or special occasions. I worked at a restaurant as a teenager and they had a piano player come in and sing and play on the weekends it was some thing unique that drew people in, and believe it or not it kept the sound level down. People enjoyed it.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I just wish that the huevoes ranchoes wa ...

Dined on February 1, 2016

I just wish that the huevoes ranchoes was on the menu everyday. And is the fish and fish chips on the dinner menu? I loved it for lunch and the coffee was great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent food and service.

Dined on January 20, 2016

Wait staff and servers are the gems of this restaurant along with the consistently high quality food. My salmon dish was cooked to perfection!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Appreciate that the rest. sponsers the d ...

Dined on December 28, 2015

Appreciate that the rest. sponsers the dog and cat shelter. Have been there before for food and just for drinks. Our food was not hot, luke warm but still tasted good.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Frackletons experience

Dined on December 9, 2015

Enjoyed the Frackletons experience, had great food,that came out at a nice pace, not rushed, which gave us time to have conversations with friends. Wait staff was friendly, professional, and courteous. Definitely will recommend to others.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

nice place

Dined on November 29, 2015

We like coming to Frackeltons to eat but I will have to say the last few times the food has just been par at best. Hope it doesn't keep getting worse as we love to eat here. The service was also not the best the last few times also, good at coming to your table at first but forget about you filling drinks etc. the staff is very nice and the place is clean and nice atmosphere.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

Overall a very nice experience

Dined on November 29, 2015

Everything was great, they are just a little chincy with meat in their pasta dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Window dining on Main St.

Dined on November 28, 2015

I made a reservation on Open Table and was given a table with a view of the street (as requested) since there was a special event on Main Street with lots to see! There was no wait for us although others without reservations were waiting for a table. Restaurant was comfortably warm inside (outside temps were -3). Food was hearty and portions were generous enough. Short Ribs with mashed potatoes were good; hamburgers were very good and cooked as ordered. A baked potato choice with the hamburgers would have been appreciated (but, there wasn't a choice). The truffle fries were excellent, though! We returned for brunch on Sunday. Would like to see an expanded Brunch menu. How about a wood-fired pizza? Perhaps, a "Sunday Brunch Pizza." Or, "Pancakes/French Toast Gone Wild" with LOTS of fresh berries, fresh whipping cream, along with excellent sausage. Some special jams, a basket of assorted breakfast breads, and a coffee cake would entice me, too!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch in a group

Dined on November 17, 2015

The atmosphere was quiet and the service was excellent. I ordered the house salad and the serving was large and satisfying.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Portion Size issue

Dined on November 11, 2015

I have eaten at Frackeltons three times for dinner and once for lunch. Food quality and service at Frackeltons is always great. The problem I have is all the main dishes are too small. The only meal I have found that is adequate in size are the burgers. Every time I have been there every plate in the group is completely cleaned off when they are done. Some of these groups are with very petite women who never eat large meals, but they clean their plate. Last two times I had dinner I had to stop at fast food on my way home or make a sandwich the moment I got home. I do not believe I should leave hungry. This is my only complaint.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Food in Sheridan

Dined on November 1, 2015

The food at Frackelton's is fresh, creative, and never fails to deliver. And as an added bonus, they have the absolute best service and the most delicious martinis around!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu, Great food, Great ambience & ...

Dined on October 14, 2015

Great menu, Great food, Great ambience & Great service.

food5
ambience4
service5

Star of the West

Dined on October 7, 2015

This local gem is located on historic Sheridan Main Street. The open kitchen allows you to watch the chefs work their magic and you will not be disappointed with the food creations or the service. Menu has lots to offer from starters to large plates. Nice wine selections and many unique hand crafted drinks. Portions are generous and presentation is spectacular. Don't miss this restaurant if you want a great meal, most pleasant atmosphere and service beyond your expectations. Western food and hospitality at its best.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding dining, hidden in the city

Dined on October 6, 2015

I was blown away by the food, service and atmosphere. It was wonderful from start to finish. Angie did a wonderful job and had our drinks refilled before we had to ask. I will eat here EVERY time I am in town from now on

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Awesome food, Suprise ending

Dined on October 6, 2015

Our food was phenomenal, just absolutely delicious. We started with the ahi poke; it was perfection. That wasabi sauce over top was great! Then we had a pasta with shrimp, and the tomato sauce was one of the best I've ever had, though the shrimp was slightly overcooked. We also had a tenderloin with the brussel sprouts and the fingerling potatoes. It was out of this world. But we got quite a surprise when we got our bill. Our waitress definitely made it seem to us that soup or salad came with the meal. We weren't anticipating getting soup or salad but since she presented it like it came with the meal we went with it. This added up to an addition $10 to our bill. We paid it and that was fine, but we definitely felt cheated. Her performance up to this point was okay, she wasn't exactly friendly, didn't know the seasonal draft, and with the soup or salad situation we felt that her performance definitely put a damper on the meal that we were so in love with.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Top-notch food and Gluten Free Friendly!

Dined on September 27, 2015

Frackeltons was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The server was very helpful in pointing out which of the items on the menu could be made Gluten Free. The atmosphere was elegant but friendly. And did I mention that the food was out of this world! What a treat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Sophisticated place with friendly western welcome

Dined on September 20, 2015

Frackelton's is located in an historic building in downtown Sheridan, although the interior is modern and attractive with lots of wood and glass. We were passing through town after a trip to Yellowstone and were frankly amazed that a restaurant like this not only existed but seemed to be thriving. We sat at the bar for one drink and enjoyed watching a very talented bartender do her thing. Then we were escorted to our table and served promptly and professionally. The food was outstanding, very eclectic with lots of local ingredients. Prices were quite reasonable for the high level of food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

Go There!

Dined on September 15, 2015

We went to dinner here because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and so I am very grateful. It was absolutely wonderful. The food was delicious, healthy if you chose to be, and presented attractively. And the servers, all of them, were very courteous and friendly. I definitely will go back there the next time I am in Sheridan.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Classy Cowboy Casual Chic

Dined on September 9, 2015

Overall, one would expect Frackeltons to be elegantly unaccepting of the common man. Only the most upper crust need apply. This is far from the truth. The clientele were both cosmopolitan and down to earth. Food was fantastic and imaginative and service was fun and attentive. The only ding to an overall great time, was the noise level being a bit high. However, that is usually an indication that a good time is being had by all. Expect to spend $80 to $100 + tip for appetizers, drinks, and dinner for two.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Just out right AWESOME!

Dined on September 5, 2015

The steaks we ordered were cooked to perfection and were very tasty. We loved everything about the restaurant including the service and atmosphere. This was our third visit and just like our first two visits everything was perfect. Yummy steaks. Try the Flat Iron steak as it has an awesome sauce on top plus you get lobster mash potatoes which too are yummy.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Burgers are AMAZING!!

Dined on August 29, 2015

Ordered a burger expecting "the typical" but it was anything but typical. The beef was great...the burger was actually crispy on the edges. The truffle fries are a true taste treat. We stopped by for dinner on our way to Montana and then stopped by for lunch on our way home. Both experiences were satisfying!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this restaurant

Dined on August 16, 2015

I live in Los Angeles, but I visit Sheridan at least twice a year. Frackeltons is always on my list of places to go before I leave. I highly recommend this place to anyone in town looking for a great meal and dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great desserts for celebrating

Dined on August 16, 2015

Fackelton's was a great place to celebrate a family birthday with luscious desserts. The Italian lemon cake with strawberry compote was light, fresh, delicious, and not overly sweet. The turtle cheesecake was rich, decadent, and creamy. The chocolate (I can't remember the name) was also rich, decadent, and tasty. Thank goodness they offered fresh decaf coffee and cream to round out the celebration. The price may scare a few folks off, but just budget for the splurge and enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food

Dined on August 14, 2015

Four of us recently dined at Frackeltons on a Thursday evening. It was surprisingly very busy on a week night and we found out why. The food was fantastic as well as the service. The serving sizes were ample but not overdone. The food was "out of this world" good. We will definitely return and recommend this dining experience to others. Thanks for a great evening out!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food2
ambience1
service1

Very slow service. Bed experience. Afte ...

vip
Dined on August 9, 2015

Very slow service. Bed experience. After 35 min waiting need emergency.

food5
ambience3
service5

Not fine dining

Dined on August 9, 2015

I had thought it was fine dining as I reviewed the menu from our B&B. When we got there, it's more of a family style. I'm not very kid friendly and there were many young kids screaming, etc. BUT, on the positive side, the food was DELISH! If you're in the market for a ribeye, get the 14oz! It's the BEST. Some resteraunts offer no kids under 6 AFTER 6. I'm hoping they see this post and take a hint. Parents love the idea as well because they have ther date night and do not want to hear other people's screaming kids. It's loud but good food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Best vegetarian options in Sheridan that ...

Dined on August 9, 2015

Best vegetarian options in Sheridan that we found. The sage gnocchi is outstanding.

food4
ambience4
service5

This place was a pleasant surprise. Here ...

Dined on August 4, 2015

This place was a pleasant surprise. Here you are in middle of nowhere. Then on Main Street Sheridan is this cheffy restaurant. Style of food is able to be enjoyed by kids and adults. Would recommend to all ages. Good for date night or family night. Good ambience - fun.

food5
ambience4
service5

AMAZING!

vip
Dined on July 29, 2015

We only visit Sheridan, WY every other year and hadn't enjoyed a good meal there until Frackelton's. We stopped for lunch our first day in town and it was so impressive that we returned for dinner. Their salads are deliciously fresh and interesting, the Edamame (spelled incorrectly on menu, sorry) and that evening's Pan Roasted Tenderloin of Beef with Gorgonzola Emulsion were toe-curlingly good. Bravo Frackelton's! Please continue your high level of service and innovation. (No, we are not family, friends or Frackeltons. This is an unbiased review from NYC food snobs.)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

All 16 of us had a great experience.

Dined on July 19, 2015

From the water, to the cocktails, to the meals. Everything was right on. Then we added 8 desserts that came out quickly. Waiter keep drinks filled and 2 1/2 hours later we left still laughing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was impeccable, food was spectac ...

Dined on July 9, 2015

Service was impeccable, food was spectacular. A gem in Sheridan. Wish they had one on RC.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food & service !

Dined on July 3, 2015

Able to get a resercation on short notice while passing thru Sheridan. Excellent food & service....a little noisey but would definately would go back on our next trip to MN.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.