Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

About Frackeltons

“We strive to make sure everyone’s experience at Frackelton’s is fun, friendly and delicious…” Frackelton's - The long ago location of one of Sheridan’s founding father’s, (pioneer era dentist William Frackelton “The Sage Brush Dentist”). His historic office location is now home to Frackelton’s Fine Food and Dining… located at 55 North Main Street downtown Sheridan Wyoming.

55 N. Main
Sheridan, WY 82801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch
Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm
Lunch
Mon–Sat 11:00 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Sat 4:00 pm–9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 675-6055

Website:
http://www.frackeltons.com/

Executive Chef:
Michael Adams

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Frackeltons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Happy Hour (7)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Healthy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Romantic (4)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Cozy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Had requested a high top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Food and service were outstanding. Out of a dozen outings at Frackleton's , I've never had a disappointing experience. It is one of the few restaurants in Sheridan that is completely consistent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 30, 2018

This evening was a Frackleton's "Dining for a Cause" night. The enfkdd proceeds from the day go towards a cause and, in this case, a local observatory. The coox was gdeat but portions small and a little on ths pricey side but no other restaurant does this fund raising in the area and, because of this, I will support them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 29, 2018

We enjoyed the Bar and Grill Burger and the Chicken Cordon Blue Sandwich. The servers were fast and friendly. We especially enjoy supporting the Dining for A Cause events that Frackelton's participates in. It's a great way to give back to the community.

Tags: Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 20, 2018

The restaurant was packed but we managed to get served in time to make it to the WYO Theater for the show with time to spare.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 13, 2018

great martini's, good food, fine service...................................................................................!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Food was excellent as always. We eat here often and find it very consistent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Fabulous unexpected gem! We drive through Sheridan twice a year but this was our first visit to frackeltons. I won’t eat any where else now. Loved their ahi poke bowl and potato gnocci appetizers.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2018

We had awesome service and made sure to let the manager know as well. Great food and local brews. It was SO loud, not very romantic but we are parents so we are used to trying to talk over kids. Excellent food and our waiter had great recommendations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Good food and service. A nice meal out with family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Very disappointing service, made the whole experience far less than it could have been. Our second visit here, certainly won’t be going back as the food was OK but it didn’t make up for the rest of the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Excellent service. Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Tapas, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 13, 2017

We showed up for our reservation and it was CLOSED! We were very disappointed!! We had to figure out where to go on short notice. I had made this reservation days in advance to I was a bit upset. No sign on the door, so I called, and left a message, and no call back or explanation. NOT good business practices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We had the best service and the food was excellent. We will be back. Worth the drive from Buffalo.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Facts only: We were finally seated in the bar at 7:50pm for a 7:15 reservation. Waiter then did not appear for at least 10 minutes. Many other long waits ensued. I think they just had a bad night (we're from out of town and have been there before). Somehow they got in the weeds on a busy Friday night and couldn't recover. The food was still good, and they comped a couple of apps to make up for it. I gave it an overall 4 star not based on this one experience (which was probably 2-3) but on larger knowledge of how they do typically.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Overall nice dining, disappointed with customer service and wait staff. Had great reviews online so had high expections and was a little disappointed in the service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2017

I remember the food last year as better than this year. Most of the dishes were more complicated than they needed to be, and too many featured cream. I had the pasta amatriciana and it did not taste as good as I remember. I also had the calamari and did not care for it. It looked overcooked but the server said it was because the dredge had spices in it. However, it did seem over done to me. I think it would be a good idea to take a look at the overall menu to see if there is room for simpler dishes. The service was wonderful and the ambience was very nice.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great menu, great food, a real gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 19, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner. Each of us had a different pasta dish and all enjoyed the dishes. Also, I had a cup of Portabello Soup that was terrific The wine list was adequate and had various price levels. We had a moderate prices Cabernet that paired nicely with our dishes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Disappointed after hearing about this place. The food was subpar, grease dripping out of the calamari, no mayo available for the burger and carmalized onions were not carmalized, but nearly raw.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Very pleasant! Tasty and well-presented food. Courteous service.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our meal at Frackletons was excellent. The food was great, particularly the manicotti. We also enjoyed the house salad and the chocolate mousse cake. Service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Our second time here when passing through Sheridan. We love the atmosphere, the food and the wait staff are very professional and super friendly. Good drinks as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The food was good, but from the loud atmosphere to the punked out hostess to the iffy service, this is just not "fine dining."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Slightly disappointed in that I made sure to mention the dinner was to celebrate 2 birthdays and the waiter didn't know until I had to mention. Many fine restaurants and their staff read the reservation notes and are prepared for the event. Would have been nice to have the waiter say, "I understand we are celebrating a special occasion". It would have ale been nice for one small candle in the desserts, which were free, so that was nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

So good the first night we went back again. Both nights the food and service were very good and the portion size more than adequate for the price. I had the calamari on the second night which I did comment was a little on the chewy side and a bit spicy for my palate but that was choice. The Lamb Bolognaise was excellent and a welcome variant on the usual beef.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Casual, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We go to Frackeltons envy year in our annual road trip east. We stop in Sheridan because of it. It's a great place. Excellent service, food and ambiance. We're very pleased with ourselves for finding it on Trip Advisor.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 7, 2017

we waited 1hr & 45mins for our main course which was a burger & gnocchi-exremely disappointed in service

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We did a 9 day tour of Wyoming, South Dakota, Utah, and Montana. Frackeltons was, by far, our favorite restaurant. Great food and accommodated my gluten free spouse. Highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We had an amazing time. Enjoyed the wine, the food, dessert, the service.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Been here two times this past two weeks and brought our out of town guests. Everyone was very pleased. Service great and food was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Best restaurant in Sheridan! We were passing thru and ate at this gem two nights in a row.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great dinner and great service. It was a bit loud but could have just been the night. Had the gnocchi small plate and it was the best I've ever had. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great Gluten Free pasta and nice wine selection - will beback

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very good food. For people who know Sheridan, it was fun to see menu items from the old Ciao Bistro on the menu. The pasta was tasty and filling.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We love Frackelton's for the friendly and efficient staff and the consistently incredible food ! The menu has a wonderful variety that keeps us coming back!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Beautiful decor, very attentive wait staff and the food was prepared very nicely. The complimentary Mimosa was a nice treat. Food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I would recommend Frackelton's overall as the food was very good but if you go request not to have one of the high top tables in the middle of the dinning room. They were uncomfortable and it was very noisy as though being stuck in the middle of everyone's conversations. The pastas are great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We were traveling through town and this restaurant is the only one in Sheridan using Open Table. We wanted to use our OT gift card but the general manager was not familiar with this option. Not available here. The caprese salad was the best I've had in a while. There was a pepper sauce under the tomatos and cheese and they use pesto rather than basil leaves. My chipotle pasta was good as well. They open for dinner at 4:00 pm but when we asked for bread at 4:50 it was still in the oven. Service was friendly but not real attentive. We would stop there again. Frackeltons is a nice place for a small town.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Again a great meal - brunch today. The omelet had spinach& feta cheese, all favorites of my Mom. My husband's pork tenerloin benedict was unique& good. The pork was very tasty and tender. My buttermilk pancakes were some of the lighest/fluffiest I have ever had. The sides of crispy bacon are always excellent. Add a couple of mimosas and Sunday Brunch is complete.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.